Badgley Mischka

Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$95 to buy
$995 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
556 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(337)
Small
(181)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
Too clingy and unflattering
This dress didn't work on me and I didn't wear it. It was too tight across the bust and was quite unflattering for my figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
Pretty and fun!
I am pretty busty so it was a little tight on top for me. I usually wear a 4 or 6 depending on the dress so I think it runs a little small in general but it worked out fine. I wore it to a benefit and got lots of compliments! It was classy but also really fun. The dress was in great shape too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Great customer service!
It fit great and I really liked how beautiful I felt wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2014
It was too small around the middle - still zipped but wasn't flattering.
I would have liked it a size larger - looks better on than on the hanger. And the slip under the sequin dress was hanging out in some spots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
May 14, 2014
Pretty dress but very short
Ended up being too short to wear to a formal evening wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2014
MBA Prom!
PROS: Fabulous dress, with beautiful detailing. CONS: I rented the dress because I wanted something loose & easy to wear, post-finals. However, the dress is made to fit your shape. So just keep that in mind. Size up ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2014
Tight in arms!
This dress was very fun, but as the other reviewers note: It is definitely fitted through the hips and thighs (I wanted that, though!). Also, for me, the 4 was way to small in the top part of the arms.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 23, 2014
I wore this at my husband's surprise 30th birthday party--and he was surprised!
The fit was very true to size. I normally wear a 4 or 6, and was very comfortable in a 6. The dress hugs over your bottom and thighs to stay in place, so you may want to take that into consideration. I have broader shoulders, and the wide neck ensured I was still comfortable in a sleeved dress. I got so many compliments, I'm just disappointed I forgot to take a photo of it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Stunning pattern, and very comfy in the arms!
I'm usually a 6-8, and the dress fit me everywhere, but was very tight in the hip area. Order a size up if you are blessed with a big booty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect dress for NYE
I received lots of compliments. It fit well and the sleeves were nice for a cold winter night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2014
Wasn't as nice as i expected...looks better in the photo
the fit on this dress was a little boxy and too short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 6, 2014
Very pretty, loved the sequins
I didn't end up wearing it because it was too loose on my top half and too tight on my hips and butt. The sleeves were also too long but that isn't uncommon for me.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 144lbs
June 6, 2014
Overall Quality service.
I got the dress on time , RTR IS DEPENDABLE and really true with satisfying a customer. The dress is beautiful and quality is nice. Sadly the dress wasn't for me , it didn't fit right on my body type. Overall I'm still satisfied. Definitely recommend RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2014
Lots of compliments from both girls and guys Fun dress for fun times
I'm not a busty girl so the top was a bit looser than the hips but the dress still looked beautiful
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
June 11, 2014
Sparkly and fun
Short, tight around the mid section and sparkles were not in the best condition (hanging off in threads). Pretty in pictures but overall not the best.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159lbs
June 16, 2014
I wore it to a friend's wedding and I wanted to sparkle.
LOVED this dress!!! I looked great and fit pretty true to size. Be careful who you stand next to in this....the sequins got caught on everything. My best friend (who also rented from RENT THE RUNWAY in the teal dress) and I got stuck together several times. But overall....LOVED this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2014
Great customer service!
Loved this dress! Perfect for a night out on the town. There is no give to this dress at all so it can feel a little constricting. But it looked gorgeous
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2014
Dress it beautiful but runs very small
I usually wear a size 10, so ordered a 10 and 12 to be safe. The size 12 was so tight that I couldn't wear it. Very disappointed that I did not get to wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 4, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
I loved, loved, loved this dress. So comfortable but so flattering. I wore this to an outdoor/indoor wedding and although it was very warm out, the dress was not too hot. I received many compliments, and I would definitely rent this dress for another occasion! I did almost wear the size 2 due to the hip area being a bit constrictive. In the end, the 0 fit better elsewhere and ended up being just fine. If you have a curvier figure though, I would suggest ordering your normal size and one size up, as other reviewers have recommended. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 9, 2014
Amazing dress for a semi-formal!
The dress was tight around my legs, which made it a bit hard to dance, but it fit well along my chest and stomach. Got tons of compliments! Will definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 11, 2014
Pretty and eye catching
The fit does not allow for any give... choose size wisely
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
July 14, 2014
RTR customer service was fabulous!
I didn't actually get to wear this dress, because both sizes I ordered were too small. I was so disappointed, but the RTR team took great care of me. The dress definitely runs small, much smaller than expected in the waist. The hips were also very snug, and it didn't lay right. The fabric is very lightweight, and I was nervous that it would tear easily. I would have gladly worn this dress, so if you're planning to order it, be sure to order a larger size!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 24, 2014
Loved the ease!!!
Very very small on the bottom!!!! Also, not very forgiving in the chest area- I had to forgo a bra in order to get it to fit!! (Not uncommon though with my chest size) I ordered another long dress for an event the next day in the same size and It fit beautifully. Definitely size up!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2014
Great Mother of the Bride Dress
My mother wore this at my wedding as her mother of the bride dress. I'd rented it as my backup style for my rehearsal dinner but she tried it on and it looked awesome on her, so she had to wear it! It was glitzy yet conservative, and very easy to wear/low maintenance. She looked perfect! You can't go wrong looked like a million bucks when you only spent $30!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
March 19, 2014
Great dress
Great fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2014
the dress it was awesome loved it
pro---dress is just beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014
Fun and different
Beautiful dress and comfortable to wear. I would size up if ordering this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2014
Awesome but didn't fit right
The dress was so pretty, sparkles and sequins intact. I am normally a 6, so I rented that and a 4. The 6 fit very nicely EXCEPT in the lower ribs/stomach area. The material bunched and drooped and it just looked terrible. It's like a pregnant lady wore the 6 and stretched it out ONLY in the stomach area. I got the 4 because I'm small up top and it seemed sheath-like. This fit me better-not as much pooch-but was a bit tooooo snug on my bottom for the event I was attending. I hope it was just that specific 6 that had the problem!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
July 24, 2014
Unfortunately I was not able to wear this dress.
The hem of this dress was a little too short for me and the dress did not fit well around my hips.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2014
Back was weird
I ordered a size 4 and 2, both sizes fit nicely around my hips and waist but the back was so large it made me look like i had a hunchback!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2014
Wore this to my sorority's formal and it was perfect! Got tons of compliments. So unique!
Pro: Was a great fit, hugged in all the right places. Con: Women with bigger breasts (I'm a small B) may find it fitting tight around the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 31, 2014
Felt like a firecracker
This was for a fourth of July Wedding and it was wonderful, fit in the right places and made me comfortable which is hard in a dress for me sometimes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 4, 2014
Perfect for bachelorette party!
I usually wear an 8 but I got a size 10 in case and luckily I did because the 8 although it fit, it was tight in the arm pit area. The dress is also pretty form fitting so much so that the lining underneath showed at the bottom at certain times. It didn't really bother me but I could see it bothering other people. The dress was beautiful and I'm happy I rented it for my bAchelorette weekend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 12, 2014
Love this dress!
Fits very nicely. Loose in the middle, fitted at the hips. I am not too hippy but had gained some weight so the 0 was a little too snug in the hips and a little shorter than I wanted for a family wedding. Overall though I love this dress and would wear it over and over again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
August 12, 2014
Runs small
The dress runs two sizes too smal. I usually wear 10, and 12 was too small. I wore the light version of the dress (in size 14) before and loved it. The blue color just cheapens it. I will not rent in the dress in the blue color again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2014
Glitzy Vegas Dress
This dress was definitely perfect for a Vegas night out. I felt comfortable in it and the fit was good, but not great. The slip kept showing past the sheer sequin layer so I would have to keep hiking it up. Overall I liked it, but didn't love it. It served its purpose but I'm glad this was just a rental because I wouldn't keep it in my closet. I am a petite girl so I thought this dress could have been a tad shorter, but its probably perfect for taller gals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 24, 2014
Beautiful!
This dress is just gorgeous!! It's also more fitted in the hips than I expected, so keep that in mind. Lots of compliments ... would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2014
I wish every dress was like this
Perfect perfect perfect. This dress is so wonderful. The short skirt is perfectly balanced by the more conservative stop. Great for petites!!!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 10, 2014
Unforgettable dress!
Beautiful dress with a great fit. Comfy with a bit of sexy thrown in because of the short length. Got a ton of complements throughout the night from everyone, from my mom to the guy on the street outside the restaurant. Was a fantastic choice. Would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2014
Very easy rental process
Love this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
9 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×