Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$40 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

540 reviews

Fit
Small 178
True to Size 330
Large 19
Photos 296
Daisyj717
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

How easy it was

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a great dress
Apurvi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Amazing dress for a semi-formal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was tight around my legs, which made it a bit hard to dance, but it fit well along my chest and stomach. Got tons of compliments! Will definitely rent this dress again.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Pretty and eye catching

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit does not allow for any give... choose size wisely
Bethany
Age: 28
Jul 14, 2014

RTR customer service was fabulous!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't actually get to wear this dress, because both sizes I ordered were too small. I was so disappointed, but the RTR team took great care of me. The dress definitely runs small, much smaller than expected in the waist. The hips were also very snug, and it didn't lay right. The fabric is very lightweight, and I was nervous that it would tear easily. I would have gladly worn this dress, so if you're planning to order it, be sure to order a larger size!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

One guy told me I was a sexy little seniorita! Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable and lots of bling.
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Great Mother of the Bride Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
My mother wore this at my wedding as her mother of the bride dress. I'd rented it as my backup style for my rehearsal dinner but she tried it on and it looked awesome on her, so she had to wear it! It was glitzy yet conservative, and very easy to wear/low maintenance. She looked perfect! You can't go wrong looked like a million bucks when you only spent $30!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Awesome but didn't fit right

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was so pretty, sparkles and sequins intact. I am normally a 6, so I rented that and a 4. The 6 fit very nicely EXCEPT in the lower ribs/stomach area. The material bunched and drooped and it just looked terrible. It's like a pregnant lady wore the 6 and stretched it out ONLY in the stomach area. I got the 4 because I'm small up top and it seemed sheath-like. This fit me better-not as much pooch-but was a bit tooooo snug on my bottom for the event I was attending. I hope it was just that specific 6 that had the problem!
Kristen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Unfortunately I was not able to wear this dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The hem of this dress was a little too short for me and the dress did not fit well around my hips.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Back was weird

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 4 and 2, both sizes fit nicely around my hips and waist but the back was so large it made me look like i had a hunchback!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Felt like a firecracker

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was for a fourth of July Wedding and it was wonderful, fit in the right places and made me comfortable which is hard in a dress for me sometimes.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits very nicely. Loose in the middle, fitted at the hips. I am not too hippy but had gained some weight so the 0 was a little too snug in the hips and a little shorter than I wanted for a family wedding. Overall though I love this dress and would wear it over and over again!
Yulia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Runs small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress runs two sizes too smal. I usually wear 10, and 12 was too small. I wore the light version of the dress (in size 14) before and loved it. The blue color just cheapens it. I will not rent in the dress in the blue color again.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Glitzy Vegas Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was definitely perfect for a Vegas night out. I felt comfortable in it and the fit was good, but not great. The slip kept showing past the sheer sequin layer so I would have to keep hiking it up. Overall I liked it, but didn't love it. It served its purpose but I'm glad this was just a rental because I wouldn't keep it in my closet. I am a petite girl so I thought this dress could have been a tad shorter, but its probably perfect for taller gals.
rcm2116
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

I wish every dress was like this

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect perfect perfect. This dress is so wonderful. The short skirt is perfectly balanced by the more conservative stop. Great for petites!!!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Runs small for curvy women

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented an 8 day rental for this dress, I was very excited for this dress...but it ended up being too small. I read most reviews that said to order a size up from your original size and I did. The dress ended up being super snug in my hip and booty area, and loose near my bust area. If you're curvy like me, this dress may be uncomfortable for you. I called a RTR stylist right after I tried it on, and she immediately helped me find a replacement. I'm awaiting my new dress to come in the mail. Overall, this is a BEAUTIFUL dress and was in such great condition but unfortunately it was not good for my body type
Julia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Unforgettable dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful dress with a great fit. Comfy with a bit of sexy thrown in because of the short length. Got a ton of complements throughout the night from everyone, from my mom to the guy on the street outside the restaurant. Was a fantastic choice. Would definitely rent again.
Brandi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

I received many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit! All pros.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Amazing dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs small
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Too big to wear

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 2 didn't fit me so I didn't get to wear this dress, but I will rent it again in the smaller size!
Dineen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Amazing dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was complemented all night. It's a beautiful dress and easy to dance in or just look amazing having a cocktail on the balcony.
Tracy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Multiple compliments that made me smile!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful! was great for the outdoor mountain set wedding.It did run a little small in the shoulder area but overall it was true to it's size. I received may compliments on it. Loved it!!
LG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Oct 17, 2014

For my second wedding reception.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Chic and comfy.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Looked Cuter Online

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this version with sleeves however I was accidentally sent the sleeveless version in a size 6 (I am reviewing because I would think they are the exact same bodice.) I am normally a 2-4 and the 6 was extremely tight. Like others have said there is no stretch at all and it pulled unflatteringly across my hips. Because of that, the lining underneath was about 1" longer than the front of the dress. The neckline also sat oddly on me. Very pretty but not very flattering on me and it definitely wouldn't have been comfortable to wear out.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Oct 29, 2014

Cute Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it does run small and the backup size was ruined by the previous renter. I loved the look of it though - and think it would have been great had it fit.
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

I received more compliments in this dress than any of the 8+ dresses I have worn from RTR

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very comfy, looked fantastic, this was one of my favorite dresses to date
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

So many compliments, beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to get a 2 and a 6 because the 4 was already rented out. The 6 was far too big, the 2 fit snugly, 4 would have been perfect. Just like the other reviews it was a bit restricting in the chest and upper arm area, but I was expecting that based on previous reviews. Overall the dress looked beautiful and received so many compliments!
Ginna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Beautiful dress, perfect for dancing.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. The color is very pretty and the whole dress sparkles. I received a ton of compliments. It's also very comfortable. I wore it to a fundraiser / gala and danced all night with no problems. As other reviewers have said, the lining does peek out a little in the back but it was an easy fix with some fashion tape. I think the dress runs true to size. I am normally a 4, but the 4 was not available for the night of my event. I rented and wore the 6 and it was slightly too big for me. The result was that it was a little longer than I wanted and a little baggy around the waist. But I think the 4 would have fit me perfectly. Despite it being a little too big, it still looked great. I think it was really just noticeable to me. Overall, I was very happy and would definitely rent this again.
kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Nov 15, 2014

RUNS SMALL

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. It arrived and it is stunningly beautiful, but unfortunately I was unable to wear it. I had read the previous reviews about this running small, but thought I would be okay anyway as I've previously rented a dress from this designer two and was able to wear an 8 rather than my normal 10/12. NOT THE CASE. The 12 was a little loose in the chest area, but so very tight in the hips I couldn't even get it all the way down. Believe the reviews- if you have wide hips this is not the dress for you.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 23, 2014

Not right for women that are curvier in the hips.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It was too right in the hips and too short on me (because it was right). It would be a great New Years eve dress. Just wasn't right for me.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Nov 26, 2014

Fun dress - sparkly so recommend for nighttime events!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was a little tighter than I would have expected through hips and thighs. However if arms are your problem area, this is a great dress b/c the material is drapey and loose there. I typically rent a 2 and 4 but based on other reviews did a 4 and 6. The 6 fit perfectly. I also rented the Alexis Bittar Silver Pave Teardrop Earrings - went perfectly. You really don't need any other jewelry due to the sparkle in the dress. The wedding ceremony was during the daytime so felt a little blingy for that - but it was perfect for the evening reception! Overall a fun dress that I would rent again!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Wore this for a new years eve party inside a lounge.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs just a little small, arms were a little tight but loved the dress overall. Color is nice and the silver details were fun. Sheer sleeves gave me a little warmth for when we were outside, but not too much so I could still get down on the dance floor without getting too hot.
Brianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Beautiful dress. Runs small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a charity gala. I received a lot of compliments but was thankful it was a cocktail reception and not a dinner because the fit runs small and sitting in it all night would not have been comfortable.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Great dress for a holiday party because of the sparkle.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great - was very flattering. I received lots of compliments. It was a work holiday party and so, I wished it were a little bit longer on the hemline. I loved it so much - I would rent this again.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Beautiful dress, sad I didn't get to wear it :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
After reading a lot of the reviews which said that the fit on this dress is loose I felt confident that my 10 week baby bump would not show, WRONG! This dress is so special and beautiful, it was a huge disappointment that I had to run out and buy a last min. dress at the mall when I had two of this dress (different sizes) and neither of them covered my tummy like I had hoped.
Kaity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Beautiful

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress but it was a tad too small.,bummer. Would rent again!
Traci
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

I wore this to a mid-week, evening fundraising dinner.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved that this dress had a looser fit since it is a short dress, But the sheer overlay. was snagged in several places, making the dress look used. I struggled to keep the sheer overlay at the length of the liner. It kept wanting to inch up shorter than the liner. I did not take any pictures in the dress because it was not as flattering as I had hoped.
kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Go up at least one size!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i wish i would have listened to the reviews that said it ran tight. I can usually wear a 6 sometimes even a 4 in dresses, but this one I needed an 8!! It was tight. but super cute dress, i wore it to a christmas party and it was great for that.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Stunning dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would order up a size bc it surprisingly is tight is certain areas but it is a gorgeous dress
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Feb 7, 2015

Best night of my life!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Date
It hugged a little tight to my hips but it still looked great on me. Besides, my boyfriend of 3 years proposed to me that night and he loved how I looked one way or another.
Elena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Feb 18, 2015

The dress was cute, but ran WAY SMALL. I read all the reviews and sized based on other rents.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Way too small. I usually wear a size 2-4 in dresses but rented a 6 based on the reviews of others. It was still way too tight and there is absolutely no give to the fabric. Cute dress, sizing is off though.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×