Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$95 to buy
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
554 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size336
Small181
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 22, 2013
loved this dress!
the lining was longer than the dress :( a little snug around the hips, if you have thunder thighs like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2013
Very sparkly!
This dress is really cute! I didn't wear it just because I liked my other dress more because it was more conservative. I wasn't sure what kind of wedding it was, so I went with the more conservative option. Still a great dress, would rent again for another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
April 21, 2013
Compliments all night!!
Fit true to size but slightly tight in hips.Gorgoeous dress!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2013
Great, easy-to-wear dress!
This dress was perfect for the wedding I was attending- partly inside, partly outside, and I wanted to be able to dance! I loved that this dress is short but formal, so I didn't have to choose between being underdressed or picking my dress up off the ground all night. The dress was flattering even though it wasn't exactly fitted to my body shape. I have a curvy figure and usually wear a size 8 or 10. This dress was larger than necessary in the waist but I was glad I got the 10 because it was not overly large around the hips. The looseness in the waist wasn't so much as to be shapeless, it just looked like part of the style. Someone who has more of a straight shape could probably go a size down. I got so many compliments on this dress and also on the fact that I was having fun and not having to mess around with a fussy dress all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2013
pretty but worn
I ordered this as my back up dress in a 2- I am either a 2 or 4 normally just depends on the dress. Was a little too snug in the hips to wear. Must comment though that the dress has seen better days- can only tell up close,but the sleeves are really worn and a lot of sequins are off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 10, 2013
Stunning dress! Felt like a princess!
Wore this for my boyfriend's fraternity formal. LOVED it! I didn't want to send it back!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2013
Great dress, just too tight.
I rented two dresses for a banquet I was attending, chose the other one over this one as I felt better in the other. This is such a cute dress, but I have hips and a bit more booty that some, and it was a bit thighs at the bottom. Tried a size 6 and 4, 6 was too big over all and the 4 was just too tight around my thighs. Other than that, it was very nice.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2013
This dress is a head turner!
Fabulous cocktail dress. Loved the color and sparkle. Found the fit to be a big snug in the hips but I've got some junk in the trunk so it's to be expected. I followed others recommendation to size up for this reason. Glad I did! Other than that, this dress was perfection. The color is gorgeous and the sequins are classy! Perfect dress for a fancy night out!
TeresaMay 15, 2013
Thank you for posting this picture!! You look great, and curvy gals like me need a point of reference.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2013
Gorgeous dress but not flattering for my body type
The dress is beautiful and fun, slightly seventies-style, and would be great for a wedding, cocktail party or other event where you don't mind being a little sparkly! I didn't end up wearing the dress because it fit a bit awkwardly (large on top, tight across the middle), but that has more to do with my body type (sheath dresses usually dont work for me) than the dress itself. Would recommend the dress, but hourglass and apple types might want to size up so the bottom half of the dress is not too tight.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2013
Not for big busted girls.
Beautiful dress but it was very very tight across with chest. I'm a 36DD or E depending. The size 16 would prob have fit better. It was avaiable at the time of my rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 2, 2013
Beautiful color, sexy and sophisticated! Wore this dress for a wedding and everyone loved it!
I am petite and wore the 0, the fit throughout the body was great, not tight nor too big. The shoulder area was a little snug but not uncomfortable. There were some missing sequins but not noticeable, you have to be careful and not snag the dress on yourself or others! But all in all, would recommend to rent for an event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 30, 2013
This dress is beautiful and photographs well! I got so many compliments.
The dress fit true to size. I am short so the length was perfect. I could see it being a little short for someone who is taller though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
March 28, 2013
Customer service is top notch, when dealing with anything order related... they do not disappoint.
Wore this dress to a March wedding at a yacht club, it was perfect. It was so much fun to wear, and was conservative, yet sexy. Was hoping to fit in the 6 because of recent weight loss, but it was tight around the hips for me. Wore the 8 which ended up fitting fine, but a little baggy under my chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2013
Dazzling dress.
The sequins would get tangled with each other, which made me nervous. There is two layers of slips and at times they would show themselves during the night. The size is true to size, but I would have like a close fit, rather than a loose fit on the top.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2013
At a formal wedding, this dress was a perfect mix of classy, beautiful, and fun!
I'm usually a size 4 and ordered both the 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 2 because it fit a little more snug through the hips and I think it was more flattering that way. With the slouchy sleeves and shift cut, it just looked a little baggy with the size 4. The dress is very sparkly and beautiful in person. I paired it with a simple black pump and black clutch. It was a perfect pick for an October black tie wedding!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 25, 2013
gorgeous dresss but awkward fit
For the first time in my life it was too loose in the bust and too tight everywhere else. didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 24, 2013
Beautiful dress.
I loved this dress. Perfect color and just the right amount of sparkly details. Sleeves were gorgeous. It didn't fit me perfectly though. Both a 4 and 6 fit nicely in the hips, but was a bit too large in the waist. But I'm sure that was my body's problem, not the dress. Maybe if I had a larger chest , it would've pulled up the little bit of extra material in the waist. But I was the only one to notice. It was also a tad too short for my comfort, but if I was a few years younger or if I had better legs, I would love the shorter length. I received many compliments. The size of the dress I'm wearing in the picture is the size 4, but both the 4 and the 6 worked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 21, 2013
Not good for hourglass figures.
This was my 2nd choice dress & I didn't get to wear any of them because I got sick but I did not like this dress on my figure. It was too boxy for my hourglass figure & just made me look blah. I think it would look great on girls with thin figures. Pretty dress, just not right for my shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2013
Beautiful Dress
I loved this dress, although it ran a bit small on me, which I was expecting with my very hourglass figure and the shift style of the dress, but going a size up fit very well. it was shorter than I expected, but still appropriate. Overall, a beautiful dress for which I received many compliments throughout the night. Comfortable, photographs very nice, and easy to move in.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 20, 2013
Amazing
Loved the dress. Great fit the only thing is there is no stretch to the material which isn't bad just keep that in mind if you are going to be dancing all night. I got lots of complements and was super happy with it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 19, 2013
Perfect for a black tie wedding! Received so many compliments!
Wore the 0. Dress was a little lose but turned out to be totally fine. Fell just above my knee making it perfect for a black tie event because it wasn't too short. Definitely broke up the monotony of all the other long black gowns. Received so many compliments and would absolutely recommend this dress to someone else!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 18, 2013
The dress looked amazing and I received tons of compliments all night!
The dress fit perfectly. The length of cut was great. I was surprised that it actually gave me a figure. The way it looks on the model makes it seem slightly boxy but it's not at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 15, 2013
Rented this for a Santa Barbara Wedding
Fit tight around booty...loose in arms, and it was short...but I still loved it. My waist is the smallest part about me and I wish it were a little more fitted there, otherwise was fun to wear, tons of compliments and easy to dance in!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2013
We looked like rockstars
This dress didn't fit me at all. it was large and baggy in the hips. if I leaned a certain way, the dress developed this strange looking pouch in the stomach area. Luckily I ordered another dress to wear for my birthday. My best friend ended up wearing this dress and since she has a larger behind than I do, it fit her perfectly.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 12, 2013
My original dress wasn't available, so I selected this one instead. Glad I did!
Fit true to size. Very comfortable and flattering! Received tons of compliments! Perfect for an evening wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 11, 2013
Not the right dress for a pear shape
I really wanted to love this dress but it was ultimately my back-up dress and I only had it in one size (10). I normally wear a size 10 but the dress was too snug through the hips and thighs and very loose on top (am normally a 34B). There was also too much length between the chest and waist, which made the material bunch and sag right at the waist. Anyway, suffice it to say that the fit was not flattering and sizing up wouldn't have helped because the chest was already too big. But the condition of the dress was very good and it was pretty on the hangar!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
March 9, 2013
This dress was amazing!! Pictures do not do it justice.
The fit was perfect! I was really happy with the length, I was worried it would be too short. We rented a limo and went wine tasting for the day to celebrate my birthday. I felt fancy & feminine, it was perfection! This was my second time using RTR and I can't wait to rent again!! The perfect way to wear an amazing dress for a great price!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2013
Gorgeous, but couldn't wear it
The dress is stunning. Unfortunately for me, it runs small in the chest and hips. And when I went up a size, it fit awkwardly and bunched around the top. I'm so depressed because I'm head over heels in love with it. I am sure it looks fantastic on anyone with a normal body!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2013
Felt very glamorous and fit in well with the theme of our party.
The fit was perfect, and the length was surprisingly NOT too short. I was so happy that I didn't have to keep pulling it down. Tons and tons of compliments.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
March 6, 2013
This dress is absolutely Beautiful!
This dress is absolutely Beautiful! It does run small (I usually wear a size 10) I rented a 12, and it fit but I was a bit tight in the leg. I would've like to have tired the 14, but it wasn't available. but over all, an amazing dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 6, 2013
The dress was a perfect choice for an evening wedding. Received so many compliments!
So happy with my choice of renting this dress. The blue photographs beautifully and is actually brighter than advertised on the website. I didn't have any trouble with the sizing though I will say I didn't notice much of a difference between the size 2 or 4...I ended up wearing the 4. If you are very pear-shaped I would definintely recommend sizing up for your extra size as the dress is tighter than I expected in the hips. With all the sequins, it didn't take much to accesorize - I rented the Badgley Mischka crystal cluster earrings and wore a nude peep toe shoe.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
March 6, 2013
I got several complements on my look. The most memorable overall from a former Miss Delaware USA.
Just over 5' tall, needed the size up due to the waist being closer to my hips, but overall it still looked fabulous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2013
Perfect for the event! Loved it!!! Getting it in two sizes helped a lot and very easy to ship back!
Beautiful dress!!!! Lots of compliments! I wore it to the MTV VMA's in 2012. I wish I had another event to wear it to! I would definitely rent it again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
February 28, 2013
Absolutely beautiful dress!
Looked stunning on my daughter and she was very happy with the fit and look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2013
Loved the dress, but both sizes (even when I sized up) wouldn't fit.
This dress is NOT for girls with any curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 26, 2013
I love this dress light and comfortable.
True to size it is very wearable light and comfortable! Great for dinner or a cocktail party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2013
Great dress!
The dress was too big on my petite frame, I had to return the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2013
Dress is WAY too long.
Looks nothing like the pic in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 26, 2013
Great dress!
Great dress for a cocktail event. Its pretty comfortable to wear for an event where you will be sitting. standing, and dancing. The lining did show a bit at the hem, but maybe that was from multiple wears. The skirt was a tad bit snug on me, but I'm curvy on bottom. It fit best with spax or tights.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
February 24, 2013
The dress did not fit properly.
This dress is not for people that have curves. If you do decided to rent this dress get a size up than you would normally wear because it's not very stretchy. I did not find this dress to be flattering at all and it did not fit properly.
See more reviews:
9 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×