Badgley Mischka

Night at the Oscars Gown

$100 – $120 rental
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush, green, white, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
747 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(421)
Small
(24)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 18, 2017
Very comfortable and very flattering
Very comfortable and very flattering , I'm a size 8 in regular clothes and I decided to wear the size 10R - the size 8 fit too but the 10 was just very comfortable for the amount of work i had to do in that dress LOL My son was 1.5 years old and we were all in the wedding
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 13, 2017
This wedding had 15 bridesmaids. RTR made sure we all looked amazing with many different shapes!!!
true to size, stretchy, flattering on multiple body shapes
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
September 12, 2017
This was actually a back up style I got overnightted by RTR. It was amazing customer service.
It fit so good, very comfortable, stretchy & breathable. I did have some irritation from the sequin under my arms but that was expected and it wasn't too bad. Overall loved this dress and made my birthday amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 11, 2017
Bridesmaid dress
The fit was perfect for me. I'm 5'0 ft and petite so I needed something that showed my frame but also didn't swallow me. The bride wanted a gold, floor length gown so this was exactly what I imagined!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
September 6, 2017
everyone loved the dress; multiple compliments.
Fit as described.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 6, 2017
Received so many compliments on my dress! It was perfect for the NYE wedding
It was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2017
Glittering princess dress
One of the most amazing things I've ever worn! Wish I could buy it and keep it forever. I'm 5'4 and it was the perfect length. Fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2017
Glam & Comfy
This gown fit like a glove, and was super comfortable. I was concerned that the sequins would be a little scratchy under my arms, but that was a complete non-issue. It was perfect for an evening gala wedding. Lots of complements, and the fabric had more give than I expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 180lbs
August 22, 2017
Engagment Pictures
Beautiful dress perfect fit!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 22, 2017
Wore this as a bridesmaid dress when I was 6 months pregnant. Felt glamorous!
Heavier material, just a hint too long for my petite body, and the sequins under your nails as you lift the dress is a KILLER!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 15, 2017
The dress is so comfortable. It's made of a stretchy material so it fits any body type like a glove
Fits like a glove!
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 14, 2017
Stunning!
Used this dress for my maternity photoshoot. It highlighted my 37 week old bump very well. I purposely got the petite one so I don't have to wear heels and it worked really well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 14, 2017
Old Hollywood glam
This dress was really comfortable and very flattering! I'd say it runs true to size - smaller. I got compliments all night about this dress and was so happy I overcame my hesitancy to wear something so form fitting. I'm very aware of my hips and was worried this would be an unforgiving dress but it was not at all! And the back is SO beautiful. A girl can't go wrong with sparkle!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2017
So many compliments!
Wore this as a bridesmaid in a wedding. Guests of other weddings stopped us to compliment our dresses! Very comfortable, super glam, perfect length with heels and made us all look fabulous. Not too heavy material, but definitely well made. This literally made me feel so beautiful and elegant. Can't go wrong!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 12, 2017
It was perfect!
The dress fit perfectly and it was very comfortable.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
August 11, 2017
Very flattering
beautiful gown, nice fit
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 9, 2017
Beautiful dress in any color
I received the wrong dress (I ended up wearing the Rose Gold version), however the gown itself was itself was in excellent condition and fit perfectly. Luckily I was Maid of Honor, so the color difference from the other ladies was forgivable.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 7, 2017
The bride -- duh!
Fit was pretty unforgiving, so make sure to order a size larger for your backup option. I'm 5'7, sort of pear-shaped (small waist, wider at the hips) and the 6L fit great -- just a little loose around my waist, but not sure how the size smaller would've fit around my hips. Loved the scoop back. My particular dress has seen better days (a patch of sequins were missing just above the thigh), but doubtful anyone else noticed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 28, 2017
Bump-Approved Bridesmaid Dress
I wore this dress along with 4 other girls as an emergency bridesmaids dress during the second trimester of my pregnancy. All of the girls were different shapes and sizes and we all looked great in this dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 27, 2017
Loved it!
This was my bridesmaid dress for my best friends wedding. The dress was comfortable to wear, looked great, great length with heels (I'm 5'2".). Would recommend!
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 26, 2017
Dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments.
Although the dress was a long, it was a little short in the front. The dress was beautiful, nonetheless, and ordering was a breeze.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
July 25, 2017
Beautiful gown! I felt like a movie star!
Moved with me all night. I would rent this again in a minute!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
July 25, 2017
I wore this dress for my son's wedding, mother of the groom!
It was absolutely stunning. Prefect fit, very comfortable while standing and sitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 24, 2017
So glamorous
This dress ended up being a little too formal than what I needed but it was awesome, so if you have something to wear it to, first of all, good for you and secondly, you won't be disappointed. The fabric was surprisingly forgiving and stretchy. Good weight to it. I'll definitely keep it on my short list next time I want to feel like a movie star.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2017
Tall girls rejoice!
This was one of the only longs in store that was long enough, and it was also incredibly comfortable and looked stunning. Without shoes it hit right at the floor, so in any heels it did come up a bit, but it still looked great!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
July 20, 2017
Great concept
I'm 5'7', around 160 lbs. I wish I would have had a size 10 so it didn't hug my midsection as much. Overall I loved the dress, very comfortable, good stretch, tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
July 10, 2017
Felt stunning at 9.25 months pregnant!
The dress is extremely stretchy. Hugs every curve, especially a baby bump lol. I felt great and comfy all night. I started off with a 10P and 12P because I typically need petite sizes (5'3"ish) but I needed to call customer service and have them overnight me a 12R (the service was great! Fast and very curteous!) With the baby bump, even the Regular length barely touched the ground. I wore flats. Stunning dress all around. I recieved SO many compliments all night and was EXTREMELY greatful that I didnt have to spend hours shopping around and hundreds on a dress that I wont wear once or twice in my lifetime (maternity).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 10, 2017
Wore it as a bridesmaid dress for my sister's wedding. Amazing!
The fit was true to size. I would suggest nice under garments for a smooth fit. I'm 5'9 and ordered a long in size. Definitely recommended if over 5'7...
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 10, 2017
beautiful gown, pics don't do justice.
Dress was a huge hit, very comfy too. Got compliments all night. The dress was very thick and heavy, I was concerned it would be too hot for an outdoor summer wedding but was pleasantly surprised that it was breathable and was not too hot. I was able to wear a regular bra and tuck the straps in. The 'long' didn't feel very long and was barely long enough with 3" heels (I'm 5'7"). As I left the bridal suite to walk down the aisle I noticed a rip in the seam on the left hip. Very frustrating and stressful!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Weight: 133lbs
July 5, 2017
gorgeous and sexy dress
usually wear a 4 or 6 and needed the 6 for length
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 30, 2017
Wore as a bridesmaids dress - all of us had a different sparkly dress
Amazingly comfortable - far more comfortable than any of the other dresses in the wedding party. Fits true to size and moves with you. Would enthusiastically recommend with zero hesitation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 26, 2017
Great Bridesmaids Dress, but a bit on the short side!
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress for a wedding in June. Overall the dress was great - Pros: - It fit perfectly! - Wasn't super scratchy: I don't like to wear sequins since they tend to scratch my underarms a bit, but this dress wasn't as bad as I expected! - Didn't slip down off my shoulders at all Cons: - It was a bit short. Whether it was made that way or happened with prior cleaning the dress needed a few inches more. You can see on the pictures my feet stick out. I am only 5'6" and ordered the regular, which I found odd - The back was beautiful, but I couldn't end up wearing my regular bra. I had to wear the pasty front side bra. All in all - great dress to rent!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 20, 2017
The Perfect Dress!
This dress was incredible. The 10P fit just right, and I bought a bra extender, so hiding the bra strap was a breeze. The petite size, too, was just right--I actually wore sandals under the dress so I could stay out on the dance floor all night!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
June 19, 2017
Loved it!
Fit true to size.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 15, 2017
I was worried it would be uncomfortable because of the sequins but it was super soft inside!
It fit like a glove but also stretchy. I definitely needed heels on for it not to drag on the floor. I'm 5'5", and weigh 125 pounds. My bra size is 32D and I got away without wearing a bra and no one noticed. Definitely would recommend!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2017
I wore this dress to a Friday night black tie wedding.
I actually ended up with this dress last minute- the backup size of the original dress that I ordered was unavailable the day before I was expected to receive my dresses so I chose this one as my free replacement. I ended up LOVING this one and didn't even think twice about not wearing my original pick! This dress was amazing! I got endless compliments and I was comfortable and felt great all night! I am 5'10" and thin so I struggle with sizing - nothing seems to be small and long even if it is labeled to be a long size! But, I had room for 2" heels no problem. The dress fit like a glove yet I felt like I could breathe and had plenty of room to comfortably dance the night away! It was not itchy like I expected. It was a little heavy but overall a comfortable dress! Because of the last minute mishap I did not have a backup size but it turned out great!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 60
June 6, 2017
I wore this dress for my 60th Harlem Nights theme birthday party. It was amazing!!
The dress was perfect. I felt glamorous and comfortable. I only wish that the dress had been a little longer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 5, 2017
I rented this dress for a white-tie wedding and received compliments all night long.
The dress runs fairly short. I am 5'3 and wore 2" heels and the dress was just skimming the ground. Certainly spring for a long version if that is going to be an issue for you! The back also cuts quite low, so be prepared to have your foundation garments tucked and twisted as low as possible. Other than that, it is a STUNNING gown and I loved every moment of wearing it to a very swanky wedding for a law school friend. 10/10 would rent again.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 5, 2017
It was a special dress for a special night!
Fit was loose, very comfortable, super flattering.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2017
Beautiful and fit perfectly
Perfect fit
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×