Badgley Mischka

Night at the Oscars Gown

$120 rental
$620 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush, green, white, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
607 reviews
Fit
Large
(81)
True to Size
(339)
Small
(19)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
November 21, 2016
Sparkly yet Comfy! I felt like a Disney princess.
I wore this gown to my husbands Army mil ball. I loved that it was modest on coverage but VERY form fitting and showing some back made it very sexy. I would order up just to be on the safe side, or if you don't want it to be too tight. The 4R was a great length for me at 5'3" with 3" heels. LOVED this dress!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 20, 2016
With 200 women at the event, no one was wearing a similar dress!
My husband and I attended a formal event and the theme was "Hollywood Glamour" so this dress was perfect! I was afraid that I couldn't wear a bra with this dress but my regular bra did not show at all! No need to buy a special bra. I wore heels so the long was perfect. I received a ton of compliments on the dress and will definitely order it again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 18, 2016
Definitely the best dress of the night!
I absolutely loved this dress. It wasn't my original dress, the one I ordered ended up not coming in both sizes due to an error with the prior renter. So RTR had me pick 5 other dresses and they sent me two more. This dress was one of them. I felt so glamorous in it and received many compliments on it all night. I also rented the earrings, bracelet and purse. I am in the process of losing weight and had I not worn spanx I really don't think this would have fit. Love the company and the dress. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
November 14, 2016
It was a GREAT dress that photographed very well!!!
Everything was amazing about this dress!! There was a tad of wear on the draping but you could only see it if you were looking! Everyone at the photoshoot was in awe of this dress and just sad we couldn't fit in it to try it on!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
November 13, 2016
The dress was a Dream!
The dress fit like a glove, had lots of compliments all night it was definitely a Red carpet dress nut it was a bit long in the back for dancing. But the night was unforgettable.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
November 13, 2016
I wore it as the maid of honor in my best friends wedding!
This is a beautiful dress! It fit me perfectly, which was surprising because I am very tiny and normally can't find much to fit me. Also all the bridesmaids wore this dress and they fit everyone very good! I would recommend.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2016
PERFECT GOWN!
It has the charm of the 50's movie star glamour, very classy and elegant. The fit was great, the dress was perfect and my first and whole experience with renting from Renttherunaway was great! I'll definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2016
My friends got married!
Even the long was a little short on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2016
Wore this as a bridesmaid for a wedding. We received numerous complements on the dresses.
Loved the fit. Very flattering. The shoulders seemed a bit large, but other than that it was great. I am 5'1 so I was worried about the length but with 3.5 inch heels the 4R was perfect. Great dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 6, 2016
I felt super glamorous! A black tie wedding was the perfect event for this dress!
I'm 5' 4" and 130lbs and the only complaint was the length. It was a little short with my 3 inch heels but other than that, I loved this dress! It looked silvery in the picture which had me concerned about outshining the bride, but this dress is super gold! It was absolutely perfect. I wore spanx to cover my tummy because it did cling and no bra because of the open back. I loved this dress. Got compliments all night. I highly recommend it for a high class night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2016
This dress was PERFECT. Fit flawlessly and looked beautiful.
I am super short (4'10") and the petite size was perfect...not too long and not too short. I would keep this dress forever if I had more occasions to wear it.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2016
Best Bridesmaid dress!
This is my matron of honor wearing the cap sleeve dress for my recent wedding. She LOVED this dress! It's not itchy at all and very comfortable. She wore her hair to the side so you could see the draped back and it looked amazing. Really happy I chose this dress as one of the ones my bridesmaids wore. I was worried that something would go wrong with ordering that amount of dresses but everything came on time and was perfect! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
November 2, 2016
I felt like a queen
I am typically a 3-4 and I got this in a 2P after reading reviews that the fabric was stretchy. True statement. The fabric is soft and forgiving though. The sequins were soft as well. I had originally planned to wear the purple Tyrian dress and at the last minute I added this dress to my order. Thankfully I did, I felt absolutely flawless in this dress. I was a little worried that I may not be the only one in this dress but I was. I would recommend this dress to anyone. In the sun it is a stunner. Gorgeous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
October 31, 2016
This dress is absolutely a knockout!
I rented this beauty to emcee a formal event and it was perfect. It's the perfect amount of glam without overdoing it. I received compliments ALL night long. I'm 5'5", 130 lbs and I ordered a 2L and a 4L (just in case), but the 2L was PERFECT. No bra necessary, but some sticky silicone bra cups/petals will be helpful. Just like the other reviews, I would suggest ordering the 'L' (long) version if you're 5'5" or taller and plan on wearing heels. This was my first RTRR order and I'm now a customer for life!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
October 26, 2016
People went out of their way to complement this dress- it was phenomenal!
Fit was a little large on me, but the material is somewhat stretchy so it wasn't a problem. The back is gorgeous, and the material is very comfortable- I danced in it all night and it wasn't itchy at all. I am 5'4 and it was a little long, but nothing that 5" heels won't fix.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2016
Great fit!
This dress was comfortable and fit great. I'd recommend anyone to rent this style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 24, 2016
Dress that makes you feel glamorous
Was super comfortable but amazingly elegant. Got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 24, 2016
This dress was very comfortable and I got sooooo many compliments.
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress and loved it! I actually was able to wear a normal bra with it! I'm 5 foot so the dress was a bit too long with flats but due to a knee injury heels weren't an option. I didn't give 5 stars because there were several snags and strings loose etc. but overall great dress! I may order again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 23, 2016
Love!!!!!!
Def a show stopper
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
October 20, 2016
I wore this dress to my sororities formal event, and it was the best dress choice I made!
Super comfortable, no need for a bra ( my favorite part), and shows of the curves!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 19, 2016
The dress is a show stopper
Fits your body like a glove
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2016
Perfect Fit
I read the reviews in depth before selecting this dress and I'm so glad I did! I'm 5'8 and went with the 4L. I couldn't believe all the compliments I received all night. This is on my clearance purchase list from rent the runway!! #hourglassframe #glamour
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 13, 2016
Beauyiful but runs large!
Beautiful dress! Sparkly but not too over-the-top. Formal, but comfortable (soft fabric on the inside). I ended up wearing a different dress because the two sizes I ordered did not fit me. I am a dress size 4R, and I ordered a 4R and 2R. The 2R was still to big - it fit my hips nicely (I have wide hips for my size) and was the perfect length for my 5'4 frame, but was wide in the shoulders and gapped at the waist. Given the style, it would look better as a more form-fitting dress. I recommend going one or two sizes down for a backup size in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 12, 2016
Shimmer, shine and sparkle!
I rented this gold shimmery number to wear as a bridesmaids dress for a formal wedding. The dress fits true to size. Very flattering! The R size was bit long for my 5'4" frame. No bra required. Those with sensitive skin might be bothered by the sequins rubbing in the armpit area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
October 11, 2016
You'll feel like a movie star!!
Beautiful dress!! I'm a true 0P (I'm 4'11, 98 lbs) and despite wearing 5 inch wedges, the dress was still a tad long. However, if you're at least 5'2, I think you'll be fine with some heels or wedges! I was a Bridesmaid at my dear friend's wedding. Received TONS of compliments throughout the evening. I'd highly recommend the dress for any special occasion!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 11, 2016
The dress fit perfectly, but wowed me was the customer service!
The dress fit perfectly, might suggest spanx, as you can see it showed a little more tummy than I was hoping. The dress came slightly damaged - loose strings and some sequins were falling off, but unnoticeable to other people. I called and reported the issue to customer service and they tried to rush order me a replacement, but accidentally mailed it to the wrong location, so they ended up refunding my entire order. Overall: 1. I loved this dress and would wear it again - not itchy sequins like other dresses that another friend had rented from RTR. Got compliments all night. 2. Customer service was amazing, so I'd order again a dress through RTR. 3. Disappointed with dresses that were delivered. In general know before you order a dress the style that flatters your body. Also I am 5'6" and the Regular length was short on me with flats on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2016
Perfect bridesmaid dress for my sister's wedding!
This dress is AMAZING! It fit all of us so beautifully. It worked for every bridesmaid's body type, form-fitting but not tight, long enough to wear with heels but not too long, true-to-size, and so sparkly! It was comfortable enough to dance in all night, I didn't experience any major issues and it didn't irritate my armpits like I was afraid of. I really recommend this dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 9, 2016
Glittermaid
The dress was stunning! I was very happy that I got the long dress as the regular would have been too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2016
This was my first rtr experience and it was great! Totally recommend this dress! LOVED IT!
I was pleased to wear the smaller size. I'm about 5'3" and wore the 2R and 4" heels. I felt great in this dress. It was worn to a gala that I was on the planning committee for and I was able to sit, stand, dance, move around comfortably all night. I got a ton of compliments. A sticky bra was a must for me due to the back of the dress. I was unsure on sizing (and getting it shipped to the middle of nowhere and it arriving on time!) so I called and the customer service rep was super helpful. All around this was a great experience and I plan to do rtr again! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Weight: 154lbs
October 2, 2016
Simply amazing!!
I was really nervous about using Rent the Runway because I wasn't sure how the dresses would fit and how I would feel in them. I was able to go to the store in Georgetown and had a great experience with the staff there. They were helpful and made finding the dress super easy. I ABSOLUTELY loved this dress and felt amazing in it. I wore it for a black-tie wedding and got so many compliments from people at the party and even random people on the street. I would highly recommend this dress because you will feel like a superstar!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2016
Constant Compliments
I was a bridesmaid for a wedding and this dress was what the bride wanted. I got nonstop compliments all night and this dress is definitely a show stopper. I ordered a 0L and 2L. The 2L was a perfect fit on my hips and booty, but it was too loose on top. I noticed everyone complaining about the sequence rubbing their arms raw and I'm pretty sure it's because they went a size too big. The 0L was perfect on top and still fit nicely on my hips and butt and it didn't rub my arms raw at all. I wore 4 inch heels and highly recommend getting the L if you are around my height and plan on wearing heels of any kind. The only con to this dress, isn't really a con, but, the train was a constant issue. I was tripping on it all night and my heels were always getting caught. I just ended up walking with the dress in my hands all evening.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2016
This dress was amazing! I received so many compliments on it!
The dress fit amazing. It is definitely stretchy and with the open back it definitely gives you some room. Per the other reviews it does run kind of short for my preference. I am 5'4" and wore 3.5 in heels and I'm glad I got the long. I would definitely wear this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
September 28, 2016
Beautiful gown
Loved this dress, got tons of compliments! It was very comfortable to wear and pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2016
Very nice. Beautiful color. Was the center of attention.
I loved this dress. However, if you are going to be wearing this dress, you will need a bra thats clear in the back, or go bra less like I did which actually didnt look bad at all. If you have are insecure about your stomach this dress hugs your stomach much so you will need a body slimmer or if you have a flat stomach then this will work perfect. Was gorgeous, definitely stood out. I will definitely be using rent the runway. I loved how I received my dress exactly on time, they had it in a beautiful bag that was easy to use. And provided a label so you dont have to do anything except switch the labels, they provide a lock for the zipper to ensure safe delivery and drop it off. No hassle. Definitely would recommend to all my friends.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
September 27, 2016
IT was perfect for a Christmas Ball! So many compliments!
Fit true to size, the only negative was the chaffing underneath the arms because of the sequins :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165lbs
September 26, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
Cons: the petite was too short. Couldn't wear any heels with it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 98
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2016
Felt amazing
The dress was so comfortable. It did need some tape to hold it on me - I wish I had the 0P but it couldn't get to me in time. This was a show stopper on the red carpet!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2016
Beautiful bridesmaid dress
Get it in long if you are wearing heels and are over 5 5. It fit awesome.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 138lbs
September 18, 2016
I felt beautiful and glamorous!
Although I typically wear a size 4 and occasionally a size 2 depending on designer and cut of clothing, I chose a size 2 in this gown because the 4 was a tad loose and not as flattering as the 2. I am also glad I went with the long rather than the regular length. This prevented my shoes from showing drastically. I think this gown is more appealing at floor length rather than ankle length. I'm 5'6, 138lbs, and I wore 4 or 4 1/2 inch heels with the gown. Overall, I loooooooved this gown!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 18, 2016
Going for the "glamorous disco ball" look? Rent this gown.
My friend gave the bridal party free rein to pick out our own bridesmaid dresses, the only two criteria being "gold" and "floor length." It didn't take long to decide on this gown. I am normally between a 2 and a 4, so I rented both the 2R and the 4P to be safe. The size 2 fit fine, but I am 5'1", and the 4P was the perfect floor-grazing length in flats; if you are close to my height and plan on wearing heels, I suggest renting the regular length. The extra wiggle room allowed for a few more hors d'oeuvres at the reception, if you're into that. While the dress is very comfortable and stretchy, it goes without saying that the sequined material tends to accentuate trouble spots, particularly in the front. It also exposes enough of the back to make wearing a regular bra out of the question. I wore heavy duty Spanx and a sticky bra, and I felt comfortable and secure (albeit a little regretful of all the times I said yes to pizza). The back is the pièce de résistance - it drapes beautifully, and if you have a booty, it will look like a million bucks. I got many compliments at the wedding for how the dress sparkled in the sun, and it looks pretty amazing in photos. Overall, the rental experience couldn't have been easier, I highly recommend.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 16
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×