Night at the Oscars Gown

$120 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush, green, white, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
521 reviews
Fit
Large69
True to Size303
Small17
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 25, 2016
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid dress and we got so many compliments on it!
It fit very well and looked amazing. I wore a regular bra with bra extenders for the open back. The shipping package was high quality and so were both dresses delivered to me. I really like they sent 2 sizes since you cannot try on the dress before renting them. I will definitely be renting another dress from this site. Possibly my next bridesmaid dress for my bther's wedding in October.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2016
This dress is very beautiful and EVERYONE LOVED it!!
This dress fit true to size for me. I did however have on sandals so it was a little long but that's what I was going for. The sequins on the dress stuck to anyone that had lace on, so be careful with that. I would give this dress a 5 star but I was very disappointed when I received the dress because I don't think it was cleaned before it was sent to me. It smelled so BAD of body odor!! I was hesitant to hug anyone because of the smell. couldn't wear the back up size because it was a little to snug on me. Other than that I got a ton of compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
May 17, 2016
The incredible fit
Easy packaging
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 16, 2016
Gorgeous gowns - flattering on everyone!
I rented these dresses from my 3 Bridesmaids and I'm SO glad I did. I've actually had four other people ask for details on the dresses, so here it goes: We rented each size of the girl and a size down and they decided what worked best for them - 2 wore their regular size and 1 sized down. I had the dresses delivered to me on a Thursday in case there were any issues and thankfully there wasn't. From left to right, they wore a Size 2L, size 4R, and size 2R. The bridesmaid on the left is 5'9 and the long was perfect on her, the others are 5'2 and 5'1 and with heels the regular worked great. These gowns photograph beautifully, and from what the girls told me were surprisingly comfortable, even under the armpits. Yes, even the smallest girl wore Spanx to smooth everything out but I didn't think they needed to. The compliments were endless and each of them felt gorgeous. Overall, this is a MUST-RENT!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
May 15, 2016
Everything went perfectly!
The dress was delivered just as indicated. The dress was beautiful and it fit amazing! Love the whole experience. Can't wait to do it again. There is no better feeling then being a bridesmaid and not having to worry about the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2016
Very classy gown
This dress was absolutely perfect for my husband's military ball. It was so elegant. I am 33 weeks pregnant and this dress definitely had enough give in the fabric for my belly (I sized up). I am 5'8" and the long was definitely a must (my stomach made it a little shorter, but even without it I would have needed a long).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
May 11, 2016
I felt like a SUPERTSAR on the red carpet the entire night! I received several compliments.
the dress fit very well. the only thing I would suggest is trying many different options for a bra with this dress to find what works for you prior to your event
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 10, 2016
I wore this as a bridesmaid and it fit very well for the event theme.
fit very well, but you need to wear spanx for sure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2016
It was an amazing night at the Emmy's!
This is an amazing dress! I have never felt more beautiful in any dress ever in my life! I am usually a size 0, and the 0R was perfect for me -- with heels of course! The weight of the dress was just right that it never moved or fell off awkwardly, even though the back is quite low. I got so many compliments on my dress, even an Emmy winner from a very famous AMC Drama complimented me at an after party!! :) If you want to be the belle of the ball in a chic, slim silhouette and sparkle in any photo from the night, this is the dress for you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 9, 2016
The sparkle!
My friend chose this dress to be the bridesmaid attire for her wedding and it was absolutely perfect! It was comfortable and a great fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
May 9, 2016
Absolutely beautiful, super elegant dress!
The 2R was too short to wear with 4" heels, so i ended up going with a 4R to get more length (even though it didn't fit as well in the body). I'd recommend getting a long if you plan on wearing this dress with high heels. Also, the underarms chafe a little bit, but the elegance and beauty of the dress balanced out the minor flaws!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
May 9, 2016
Perfect for my husband and I's one year wedding anniversary shoot!
This dress fit like a glove. I am 5'2 and wore 4" heels with the regular length and it looked as if it was tailored to me! I felt like a true princess in this gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 9, 2016
Prom 2k16 was a roaring success! This dress was comfy as well as a definitive head turner!
I wore this dress to my Romance on the Red Carpet Junior Prom. I had no problems moving and dancing in my dress, even with the open back. I never feared it was going to slip off or anything like that. I lit up like a disco ball on the dance floor and everyone I met all night complimented me on my dress. Would definitely recommend as a head turning gown! When I ordered the dress, I got a 2L and a 4L S my backup size. When the dresses came, the 2L fit well, but was unfortunately too short for me, so I went with the 4L. (Tall girls-size up!) The one thing I have to say is that the two dresses that were sent to me were two different colors- the 2L being the correct shade of expected gold and the 4L being more of a rose gold. It was kind of strange, but the 4L was still a beautiful gown. I just wish it was the right color so I could have matched more appropriately with my date. I don't know if this was a mixup or just issues with quality control
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2016
Glamorous Dress!
Dress fit like a glove which is great but shows imperfections, So Definitely consider spanx underneath! I'm 5'3 and the regular was pretty short with heels, so if you're any taller go for the longer length. Prefect dress overall and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 8, 2016
Beautiful dress
I got so many compliments from people I didn't know, the dress was comfortable, classy, and the length was perfect for me. I'm 5' and wore 3 inch heels. I'll definitely rent again if I have the opportunity to do so!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
May 7, 2016
Beautiful
Comfortable amazing dress used for prom. True to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2016
This dress looked PERFECT in my prom pictures!
The fit runs small. I am usually a 4-6 but I had to order a 2! I am 5'7 and the regular was way too short for me. If you're planning on wearing high heels I highly suggest ordering a long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
April 30, 2016
I sparkled the night away. I felt elegant and I got compliments from complete strangers all night!
I have very broad shoulders. The 8 fit everywhere but the shoulders. That said, the 10 was still fitting enough to look amazing. I'm 5'8", but I was wearing a walking cast of about 2" so I couldn't wear my heels as planned. The long was still the perfect length. So glad I went for it! (The dress was so pretty almost no one noticed my walking cast!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress! It fits like a glove, but not too revealing.
It fit true to size. It is very body forming but is still very flattering. I had so much fun in this dress!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
April 27, 2016
So many compliments!
I'm 5'4, 118lbs it fit great! Petite length was perfect with heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2016
Stunning design that hugs all the right places.
I loved this dress, however, it ran very short! I ordered the 6L as I am 5'8" and I wanted to be able to wear heels. Unfortunately, it didn't even touch the ground on me so I went with my backup.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 26, 2016
Beautiful dress!
It was a perfect fit. I received so many compliments on the dress. It was stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 23, 2016
Dress' Name Says It All!
I rented this dress for a black tie cancer benefit. The dress was beyond Icomfortable like wearing pajamas. It fit perfectly and was Beautiful. I am 5 foot two and I just wore regular heels I did not need a built in platform... it hit just above the ground perfectly in front and gave you a small train in back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2016
AMAZING - would be 5 stars, but it was too short!!!!!!!
This dress is absolutely amazing and by far my favorite Rent the Runway dress yet. HOWEVER, the dress is so so so short - and I am only 5'3! I originally rented the 4R and 6R - both fit, but the 6R was definitely more flattering ... while barefoot. I couldn't wear a heal of any height without the dress looking ridiculous. I'm short, so I typically have the opposite problem and find myself buying extra tall heels to make up for too-long dresses. I called RTR right away and they luckily had two new sizes to send via overnight mail - another 6R (in case the original had been altered) and an 8R. I ended up wearing the 8R because it was just long enough that I could wear the tiniest 1 inch heel. Did I mention I am only 5'3? I would 100% recommend renting a long if it is available. I also would recommend going a size up (and buying a good pair of spanx!) if you are a little self-conscious of a skin tight dress. I'm typically a 6, but I would argue that the 8 fit my body much better. I wish I could give this dress 5 stars - it is so amazing when it fits properly, but the length issue was a problem (though it doesn't look it in these photo as I'm wearing flats).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2016
So easy to order...and return! Will continue to rent!
Loved this dress! And the other bridesmaids did too. It was comfortable and easy to move in. I chose to wear the 2R instead of 2P because the 2P was tighter in the midsection. I was just more comfortable in the 2R. I chose to wear very tall wedges, so it all worked out! I did have to purchase a backless bra to wear with it. It was just a little too low for a regular one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
April 18, 2016
Very comfortable dress, one of a kind!
The dress was actually a replacement for another dress I had ordered but it ended up working perfectly. The dress is a bit stretchy so I could've probably had a size smaller but it still looked beautiful on. It looks great in photos and it's very comfortable to be dancing all night, I really loved it.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 17, 2016
I normally wear black to events, and I loved wearing gold this year!
The 0 fit better, but was a little short, so I went with the 2
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2016
Compliments and the fact I was wearing something different
This was my emergency dress. Someone did not return the dress I wanted on time and needless to say the dress suggested didn't fit. The lady on extension #749 was great. She sold me the dress. I'm blonde and a size 12 so I wasn't sure this dress / color was for me. Man was I wrong! Once I had it on, the dress reminded me of old Hollywood glamour. It has a pretty giving stretch and looks amazing. I love the back. You will have to wear a tape / sticky bra. Got a few compliments and stood out in a sea of black at the gala. I used the accessories I had rented for my other dress (black and crystal earrings and black crystal bracelet) and they worked well. Totally loved this dress stood out in an original.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 16, 2016
LOVED THIS DRESS! Felt like a golden globe award! Lots of compliments!
LOVED THIS DRESS! I am a 34DDD and am 5-10 so I chose the 8L since I saw it ran a little large. (The 10L was too large in the shoulder/bust area which was surprising to me. )The bust in the 8L still had room for me but fit much better and it was the perfect length. I, of course, still had to wear flats though. Also, the back goes quite low but wear a nude bra and a pull down bra adapter and you're good. I was worried about the sequins scratching me but that didn't happen even once. SUPER COMFORTABLE! I would rent this dress again even. I felt beautiful. Wonderful first experience for me!!! This dress is perfect for any black tie event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2016
You feel like a golden goddess in this dress.
I never imagined I would ever wear a dress like this! I rented it for a gala in Dallas, and I seriously felt like a million bucks. The material is stretchy, but you definitely don't want it to be too tight because it can get a bit itchy. It also isn't overly long. I had to buy low heels to make it the right length, and I'm only 5'6". The swoop back though really makes it so sexy and still conservative. I really wanted the rose gold, but it was unavailable at the time. But truly, the true gold was just as beautiful. Absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2016
Got loads of compliments. Prefect for my black tie event.
I rented the 6P and 8P as a backup. Both fit well, the weight tends to make the dress cling to your curves. The 8P was slightly longer than the 6P, and slightly roomier around the shoulder/sleeves area. I wore the 6P. Hit exactly floor length in 4 inch heels (I'm 5ft)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 7, 2016
Beautiful for 1930's Gala!
This dress was perfect for the 1930's Gala that I attended. The back is stunning and I wore a multi strand gold necklace to accent the back. Definitely recommend and would say it's pretty TTS and forgiving.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Weight: 124lbs
April 6, 2016
Great dress!
I wore this to a black tie wedding in Florida, and it was perfect. Luckily I live near a store so I was able to try it on beforehand and knew what size to get, but I brought several different heel heights with me because I wasn't sure how that particular dress would work. I keep seeing different numbers online for the shoes, but I think they were 3 3/4 high and the dress hit just right. There is a slight train that can get stuck if you aren't careful, so even though I spent a lot of time holding it up while dancing, it worked out fine. In the store I tried the dress on with a regular bra- the way the folds in the back drape it is possible to "tuck it in" so the strap in the back doesn't show. I knew that I wanted to have the back drape naturally lower though, so I wore a strapless bra with sticky sides and it was perfect. I definitely spent the whole night sucking my stomach in, but I'm so glad I rented this dress and would recommend it to anyone! Other notes I have seen in other reviews: up very close the sequins looked a little funny to me, but when you step back, or look at pictures, it's a beautiful material. I never felt like the dress was heavy at all, and it never scratched my arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 4, 2016
The back of the dress is so beautiful. Though it is conservative, it is definitely a statement
I ordered the zero because I am 5'3 and petite, however it seemed as though the length of the regular had already been hemmed and was way too short. The two fit perfectly, and was the perfect length
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
April 4, 2016
Love love love it!
Was worried that I would be one of many wearing this dress, but somehow I was the only one wearing it at the military ball that I attended! Absolutely loved this dress and felt so glamorous and special wearing it. Highly recommend going for a long size if you are around or over 5'5". I typically wear size 4-8 in dresses, but was really comfortable in the 2L (they were out of 4L...plus I wore Spanx). All in all I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
April 3, 2016
Compliments all night long!
This dress is AMAZING. I rented it for a charity gala, and before I rented, I read reviews to find out how it fit for tall girls. I'm 5'10", 138lbs, and the 6L ended up fitting perfectly for me and barely skimmed the ground. I wore a kitten heel, and would not recommend wearing anything higher than that or else the dress will be too short! I think I received about 15 compliments though, and one person told me that I was I best dressed at the event! Highly recommend. You'll feel stunning in this and will get compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2016
Perfect bridesmaids dress
This was my bridesmaids dress for a fall wedding and it was great. The material is a little heavy, but it's not too hot. The dress is also pretty stretchy, which was nice!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
March 29, 2016
Beautiful dress
I rented this dress for a Persian wedding. It had the right amount of glam but not too much. I received several compliments on my dress. It fits true to size. I'm tall so I ordered a 6long which fit perfectly. Even thought the dress is all sequence the material is not itchy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 28, 2016
I was told I looked very "classic 1950's Hollywood glamorous"!
This dress is SUPER easy and requires very little effort. Simply jewelry, hair, and shoes are best as it does most of the shining all on its own. I went braless, but the fabric doesn't have much support, so a stick on is probably a better option, I just didn't want to fuss with it all night. The dress is a little shorter in the front, but the back drags just slightly. I am 5'6" and still wore the long, with 3.5" heels. The only downside is the sequins are SUPER rough and the inside of my upper arms were completely raw the next day. Not sure if there's any way to avoid that, and I still loved wearing it even so.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
March 24, 2016
Pretty dresses!
I'm 5'4" 122lbs. The dress fits me well with 4 inches heels. I got a big compliment with this dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×