Badgley Mischka

Night at the Oscars Gown

$100 – $120 rental?
$620 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush, green, white, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
660 reviews
Fit
Large
(81)
True to Size
(363)
Small
(21)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 15, 2017
I received so many fantastic compliments when I wore this dress! It was beautiful! Back is lovely.
I typically wear a 0P but wore the 0R for my event. I would say that the only difference really between the 0P and 0R was the length --the 0R was a little longer, which I needed due to my higher heels. The dress fit very nicely and the back is stunning!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 14, 2017
Photographed beautifully
I used this dress to take headshots and it was gorgeous. Photographed really beautifully. I sized up because I knew we could make it smaller if needed for the shoot, but had I worn it out, my usual size would have been great. Would rent again if I had a fancy affair to wear it for.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
March 13, 2017
This dress was perfect for my daughters masquerade sweet 16.
I wore this dress with spanx and a 2 1/2 inch heel. The dress is stretchy, the back is a little longer than the front. It's a beautiful shiny gold which I accessorized with gold earrings and one big ring.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 5, 2017
Eye catching and flattering dress!
This dress fit me in all the right places. It runs true to size, surprisingly. The slight train in the back is a nice touch. I did have to keep an eye on my bra clasp in the back, as if it's not tucked in, it is in plain view. Otherwise, the draped back is very pretty. I received compliments all day and simply felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 4, 2017
So many compliments!
This dress was super comfy! I worried that the sequins would scratch my arms- but they didn't at all! One thing I would say is that the dress kind of stretches as you wear- by the end of the night I had wished I wore the 4! Overall great dress though!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
March 1, 2017
Night in SF
I usually wear a 14. The dress run a small. The 16 fit and was so comfy. Room to move and breathe. This was so out of my comfort zone! So many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2017
I felt so beautiful
Loved this dress! It did run a little bit large, but man it was a home run at the event! Compliments galore. I felt beautiful and was comfy the whole night. You'll be happy with this dress! This was a backup dress, as my original dresses ordered both ran too small. Thanks to customer service Stacey was able to get my order in on the fly and I got this replacement by noon the day of our event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 26, 2017
This dress was PERFECT for the Gatsby themed company party!
I am in between a size 8 and 10. The size 10 fit better than the 8. I loved this dress! The back is absolutely beautiful and this picture doesn't do it justice. I wore it to my boyfriend's company party that was Gatsby themed. It was perfect for the event! I received so many compliments all night long because of this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2017
so comfy and beautiful!
the dress was heavy but not a problem, had a little give, full coverage allows for wearing all sorts of spanks etc underneath but I would recommend smooth due to being able to see every curve underneath, definitely not sheer but form-fitting. I found it scratchy under the arms because of the sequins but not enough to keep me from recommending this dress! It was a showstopper and I felt all eyes on me! Wear if you dare!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2017
Lots of compliments, a show stopper
Fit perfectly, not too tight. Would recommend some kind of bra and spanks. The fabric is thin and can be unforgiving in the wrong lighting. Easy to wear, felt comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 54
February 26, 2017
Everyone who saw my daughter in the dress said "she was stunning!" It is truly a beautiful dress!!
Worn as a Maid of Honor...after wearing it all day long, the sleeve seam at the arm-pit started to really hurt. It really didn't have anything to do with the dress as much as the fabric. It fit beautifully and was extremely easy to send back. I would do it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2017
The back is to die for!
This dress fit perfectly! The draping back is amazing! The length was perfect - I'm 5'4 and wore 3.5" heels. I'd highly recommend this for any black tie affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2017
GLAMOUR & COMFORT.
I would definitely recommend long shorts, high waist spanks for this! It is tight fitting & that just helps smooth. Otherwise it was awesome. No irritation from the sequence. The little girls at the wedding thought we were celebrities so lets just say it was a show stopper!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
February 22, 2017
Perfect dress with just enough sparkle!
I was an adult flower girl for a family friends' wedding and the gold went perfect with the navy bridesmaids. I am 5' 8" so the long fit perfectly with some heels. It had perfect fit and the right amount of sparkle.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
February 21, 2017
I mean, the dress was long and curve-hugging, with gold sequins. It was perfect!
The dress fit well. My tummy is my problem area, but Spanx helped to smooth everything out. I was also very happy to be able to wear a regular bra. I'm only 5'4, and I was very surprised that I needed a long, because I've never needed a long anything. The length of the gown was perfect with my heels.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 20, 2017
Got multiple compliments. Felt absolutely beautiful.
Fabric was stretchy and extremely comfortable. I think my heels were about 3 inches and it hung about a half inch off the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
February 16, 2017
These dresses were everything we dreamed of and more for my sister-in-law's wedding.
My sis-in-law originally wanted us to order a similar dress from a different vendor, but when the dresses came in they were wonky and not at all what we had pictured. Then we decided to use Rent-the-Runway instead and we couldn't be more thankful. These dresses are absolutely stunning and the fit is perfect. They are made of a flexible fabric that easily conforms to your body shape and size. They're comfortable, gorgeous and fit true to size. All of us girls were sad when we had to mail them back. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
February 14, 2017
Gorgeous Bridesmaid dress!
We wore these as the bridesmaid dresses for my cousins wedding. They were gorgeous! Fit true to size, or you can even size down. I'm 5'6" and I ordered the regular but would probably go for a long next time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
February 13, 2017
Show stopper in this gold gown!
The dress fit great! It was my second dress choice after the first style didn't fit. This dress was stretchy material and hit every curve just right. I'm about 5'7 and wore flats and it was just a little bit too long. I was worried that the dress would scratch my arms a little but had absolutely no issues. The dress can easily be worn with a regular bra but needed to use a low back strap. I would reccomend this dress to anyone who wants to be the show stopper at the next event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2017
Movie Star Look
Felt so glamorous in this gown. A little short. I'm 5'4'' and even in low heel it didn't hit the floor. Form fitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
February 5, 2017
Great fit and sparkle. Compliments all night!
It fit well. I wore spanx underneath but didn't feel uncomfortable in the dress. It gave me a nice shape and I got tons of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 5, 2017
Beautiful dress.
The 4L fit pretty well. The material loosened up over the night so the sleeves rubbed my arms pretty badly. But it was tolerable. The wedding pictures turned out beautifully. Overall it was perfect for the event. I wore 2'inch heels and the length was still perfect. Some other bridesmaids didn't order L's and their feet showed a little.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 27, 2017
:)
Gorgeous dress, quality materials, and well-cut. I should mention that I wore a size 8 in another Badgely Mischka dress (the Natasha dress), but a 10 in this dress. Might be because I have round hips/butt and the swingy skirt suited better, but there you go. The 10 in this dress fit great anyway.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2017
I loved wearing this dress! Stunning! Highly recommended!
True to size! 5 stars!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 26, 2017
Would rent again
Dress is very true to size and the fabric is stretchy to accommodate any body type! Ended up sizing up because the 8L I ordered came up VERY short (Im thinking they sent a regular instead), but the length on the 10L was perfect. While it was a little big, the fabric didn't bunch at all so I still felt great wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2017
Great for an Army Ball!
I loved this dress so much!! I got compliments all night long and my husband said I looked absolutely stunning! This dress was very comfortable, easy to walk and dance in. I definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
January 23, 2017
Gorgeous Sparkles!
Loved this dress...perfect length (I've discovered at 5'2'' I'm definitely "petite" in a long dress), tons of compliments! Gorgeous!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 22, 2017
Love the sparkles
Was a little shorter than I would have liked but I received lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2017
Stunning Glamous Bridesmaid Dress
I wore this dress to be a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding. I am 5'5" and 145 lbs, I rented both the 6R and 8R. Both dresses fit but the 6R hugged my curves better. I wore a NuBra and Spanx that fit just fine under the dress. My heels were 3 1/2 inches and the length of 6R was perfect, any longer and I would've been stepping on the back of the dress, which is longer in the back. I received a lot of compliments on this dress, more than any dress I've ever worn and posted to social media. It is eye catching and truly glam. It was very comfortable and forgiving. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 9, 2017
Perfect bridesmaids dress
Deceivingly comfortable. I never imagined a dress with so many sequins to feel so good. True to size. Great pick for a bridesmaids dress as it beautifully fits any body type. The back was by far my favorite part. I wish I owned this!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 9, 2017
NYE Black Tie wedding
This was a back up dress after my first was too small. I think I probably would have fit into my normal size 14 but I didn't try one on as there were limited dresses in store due to it being NYE. I loved it. It was nice because I really didn't want to go braless but it was super easy to avoid this by simply tucking the back. You couldn't tell at all that i had had my fiancé tuck it in and it didn't need to be readjusted at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
January 7, 2017
I felt glamorous and elegant in an all gold sequins gown
The fit was perfect and true to size for me. I was worried about the length and the tightness of the dress around the waist area, but the right height heel (2-3 inches) had the dress falling and flowing on the floor at just the right length and comfy normal waist height Spanx (not the high waisted ones) did the trick allowing me to sit, eat, dance and still feel slim and sexy in the beautiful gown! I got so many compliments at the wedding and even after when I posted a picture on social media. This was my first RTR experience and I'm so happy it worked out! Thank you, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
January 6, 2017
So much glam!
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to a black tie wedding in NY in December. It fit like glove and I decided not to wear a bra because the back is so low (braless and flawless!). I am 5'5 and even with 3.5inch heels, it dragged a little, but not too the point where I was tripping. It was very elegant and I stood out in a sea of boring black gowns. I will likely rent this again in other colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2017
Gorgeous, but order the long!
I mistakenly ordered the regular length, so it was a bit short for a full length dress and weird fitting. If you plan to wear heels, order the long! Also, I felt a little body conscious, even though I'm a 2 and 4 usually, in this dress. So be careful how you stand in photos and maybe even wear spanx. No regrets though, loved every minute in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 5, 2017
Beautiful but too long for low shoes
The Long dress was too long to wear with flats.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 56
January 5, 2017
It was my parents Golden Celebrations: 50 year anniversary and mom's 75th birthday. #trulyblessed
The fit and color were perfect. I received many compliments. This was one of two dresses for the affair, and this one, by fair, received rave reviews.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 4, 2017
Gorgeous in gold to ring in 2017!
Perfect for a NYE wedding! Fit perfectly and length was great with 3 inch heels. Received tons of compliments on my overall look and the dress really stood out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 3, 2017
Fun dress!
This dress fit true to size! Totally loved it! I wore it as a bridesmaids dress for a wedding on New Years Eve. You may want to wear spanx if you are bloated because it shows any and all curves. Very flattering and fun! Not itchy on the inside and provides stretch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 3, 2017
I felt like a movie star!!
This dress was beautiful! I rented for a black tie gatsby, New Years wedding and it was perfect! Like a lot of people have said, it was a tad uncomfortable in the underarm because of the sequins but who cares when you look fabulous! It accentuated my curves beautifully! I am only 5'5" and I wish I had ordered the long instead of regular simply because I hate my toes showing ( I was wearing 3 inch heels) but everyone said it was fine at the regular length. Maybe it was just me. Also make sure you've got a good bra.... mine was kind of slipping off since it got so hot during the wedding. Overall, I absolutely loved this dress! I danced the new year away feeling like a movie star! This is my third rental and I'm excited for more!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2017
Perfect Bridesmaid Dresses
I rented four of these Badgely Mischka gowns for my bridesmaid dresses and they were absolutely stunning! We received tons of compliments on the quality of the dress and my bridesmaid loved them. If you're looking for a gold dress, you won't find anything better quality or price than this!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×