Badgley Mischka

Night at the Oscars Gown

$100 – $120 rental ?
$620 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

238 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 159
Large 41
Photos 258
Shomara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Apr 4, 2014

My dress! It was perfect for the Hollywood themed party!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a dress size 6, but from the reviews I decided to go with a regular 8. It fit, just a little big on the upper area. I didn't wear a bra and I wish I would of went either a 6long or 8 long just because I would of liked the dress to sweep the floor. As I walked my shoes did show. I choose plain gold shoes to go with this dress. I received compliments all night long and won the best dressed and best hair award!
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

I used this dress for my engagement pictures and it was perfect! The gold color was so sparkly!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am 5'8 and the 6R was too short. Luckily I went barefoot, but if I wanted to wear any heel it would have been way to short. I would recommend a long. As for fit, it was perfect. I am a 34C, normal clothing size 4-6 and the 6 was great. You can check out more of the dress at stephaniefayblog.com
RTR Customer
Dec 16, 2014

It fit perfectly !

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
Glamorous ! Perfect for a formal affair
RTR Customer
Dec 17, 2014

It was so easy!!

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'6" and 130#. Worn with about 3-4" heels, the length (long) was perfect! The theme was 1920s so that is why AI went vintage hair and earrings. I got soooo many compliments on the dress. The gown fit like a glove and was so easy to move in. The only downside - it's super hard to put it over your head without messing up a hairstyle. My suggestion- wear a shower cap to prevent the sequins from snagging the hair. And have an assistant help you with this. My first experience was great!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

fabulous bridesmaid possibility

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is one of 6 dresses I am renting for my bridesmaids. This fit both athletic, hourglass and pear shaped bodies like a dream! I might just but them all in this one! The low back isn't quite as low as the picture. The long was good for my 5'11 bridesmaid but a bit short for heels on top! The material is stretchy which hid a lot of insecurities. Finally, the color is a bit duller than the photo... so depending on your comfort with sparkle, that can be a good or a bad thing!
Sharon
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

This dress was amazing! I received compliments on it all evening!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was so comfortable and elegant. It's great for busty women because it's very supporting without having to wear a bra. The back scoops low which is a sexy surprise when you turn around. You'll feel like a star wearing this dress!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

I wore this dress for the Homecoming court at my highschool, and it was fabulous!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit nicely and I felt like the prettiest girl out on the field! The only issue I had was in finding a bra that worked with it and the fact that it accentuates the waist quite a bit. But a wonderful dress overall!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

I felt so glamorous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding in NYC. I am 5'3" and with a 1" platform and 3" wedge heel, the regular length was perfect even for a night of dancing. You have to really be careful of underwear lines. I would probably try Spanx if I had the opportunity to wear it again just for a smoother look. The back was gorgeous! I wish I could've worn it all weekend! Highly recommend!
Kari
Age: 27
Dec 21, 2014

Fun, regal, and great service!

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a size 2, but the 0 fit much better. You'll need a backless bra. I also ordered the long so that I could wear heels and it was perfect for my height. This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to try it again. Definitely a special, classy look.
Shaunna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

This dress stole the show! Very little jewelry required to doll yourself up.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a regular length...what you can't really tell by the pictures is that the dress is a high-low, be prepared to have people stepping on the back. If you really are not that tall, I recommend the regular length.
RTR Customer
Dec 23, 2014

I received compliments all night.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable to wear.
Leah
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Beautiful dress. I felt wonderful in it. It was also very comfortable! got so many compliments.

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The glittery material is fun and eye catching. the dress is comfortable and elongated my body to make me look taller than i am. I will say this dress was not super forgiving of my post baby pooch so you're going to want a body shaper underneath. but i felt wonderful in the dress and would recommend that any woman of any body type give it a try!
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

So easy and quick! The dress was gorgeous!!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
The whole process was so easy, and getting two dresses almost guarantees it will fit! This dress was so beautiful and perfect!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful dress. You'll feel like a million $

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous. The 2R fit perfectly with 3 inch heels, and was stretchy enough to fit over my curves. However, it shows ALL your curves, so embrace it. I wore a slip from my waist down (did not use anything to cinch in my stomach, but that would have been useful) and I wore a NuBra. This dress is also very comfortable. Warming, there is a little "train" in the back, so you will need to carry around the back of the dress when walking up and down stairs, etc.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Gorgeous dress that makes you stand out!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was stunning! I wore it to a black tie wedding on New Year's Eve and received a ton of compliments! The fit in the body was perfect - not too tight or too loose. I did have to safety pin the hem up an inch or so, even wearing three inch heels, but that's pretty typical for me. I would highly recommend this dress and would certainly rent again for the right occasion!
angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

All of the compliments I received

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a New Years wedding and loved it! I received compliments all night. I was worried about it not fitting since I am pregnant, but it fit great. Even though it's not a maternity dress I think that you could get away with wearing it as one with no problem.
Caitlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

The perfect bridesmaid dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience using Rent the Runway and I absolutely loved it! My dresses came in ahead of schedule and the 2 fit like a glove. I felt so beautiful in this dress; I didn't want to mail it back. I'm pretty short, but with a pair of heels, the dress didn't drag.
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Looks plain on the hanger but once you put it on it feels and looks amazing

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered 2 dresses this was my second pick until I actually put it on. I accepted my award looking like an award on stage.
Meagan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 13, 2015

*Gold Metal Winner*

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the "Go For The Gold" charity fundraiser. It fits true to size and is slightly forgiving so it's comfortable yet fitted. I am 5'6" and ordered the LONG thank goodness, in the photo, I had already taken off my shoes but it hit perfectly in my heels. I added a black satin belt to match my satin shoes and I lost count of how many compliments I received!
Ingrid
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Loved the dress and got tons of compliments! Super comfortable as well.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs large. I thought I would fit in the 8 but 6 was perfect. The dress is just great.
CM
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 22, 2015

We rented this for my daughter's homecoming event.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think it fit her beautifully. I thought I had order two sizes but must have messed something up in the ordering process. Luckily this one fit nicely and we didn't need a back up. She would have liked it a little longer so I should have order the Long length.
Carolina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

I wore this for my senior recital at the Eastman School of Music, so it was a very special night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was extremely comfortable, and everyone absolutely loved it! I was so glad that I picked this dress. I would recommend going into a Rent the Runway store if you can, because that's what I did. It helps a lot to try the dresses on first!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Gorgeous dress, felt like a celebrity!!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size, regular fit was slightly long for my height. Got compliments all night!!
Jen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I probably should have worn spanx but it still looked beautiful!
Dory
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Great fit!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'11 and the long was just barely long enough. other than that, the dress fit like a glove!
Rana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

The way my dress made me feel!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fits was perfect!!! I am usually a size 0, and I got the 0R. The dress complimented all the right areas on my body. Length was perfect too.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 20, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress! You cannot go wrong!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros- fits like a glove, beautiful! Con - I am short and the length was perfect so I believe that it would be short on anyone taller or a low shoe would be needed. My heel was about 3 inches.
RTR Customer
Feb 23, 2015

I rented this for the Oscars in L.A.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very form fitting. The dress is a statement piece and does not need many accessories. It is beautiful in person. Shout out to Mike at the Rent the Runway call center. He is amazing!!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

This gown was absolutely stunning and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely stunning! Not only was I extremely comfortable in the dress all evening but it fit perfectly
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Feb 23, 2015

I really appreciate the option to order more than one size.

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect choice for my wedding reception at the hard Rock Chicago in December 2014. I felt amazing and received compliments all night. My husband loved it. I decided to wear it backwards- just looks sexier that way to me. Doing so caused the dress to rise in the back but I am also heavier in the bottom/hips area. The dress felt great on and it went well with the theme and venue.
Ericka
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

This dress was perfect for me! I wore it as my maid of honor dress..the bride picked it! :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress was going to be REALLY heavy but it actually wasn't. The sequins did not bother me and the dress fell perfectly to fit my shape. The dress slightly dragged on the floor with my heels on in the back but it wasn't anything that was bothersome. I thought it was perfect. Compliments all night.
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Love at first site. *Pun intended.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress makes a nice booty look downright magical. It brought out my curves and made me feel like Jessica Rabbit. I didn't get to wear it because the event was cancelled but I know why everyone loves this dress. The sequin does itch, but I have very sensitive skin so there's that to think about.
Reese
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 26, 2015

Get a smaller size so it can hug your curves. Very comfortable!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is available in gold and rose colored gold. I selected the gold dress. Although there was another woman it the same event with the rose colored dress, I was the belle of the ball! My date and I were best dressed. I didn't think the size 6 would fit but it was perfect. I'm 5'7, the long length was perfect for my high heels.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 26, 2015

Dress is fab-u-lous! Felt like a Hollywood goddess! Compliments galore.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love, love, love this dress. Makes you feel like a Hollywood goddess. I got compliments all night and it really stands out in a sea of black dresses. Very figure forgiving with its stretchy material. I'm usually a 10, but 8 fit perfectly. Would have liked it to be an inch shorter (or my 3" shoes an inch taller.) My heel caught on the train a few times on the dance floor, but no big deal. Had to force myself to put it in mailbox for the return. :)
BUGLER
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

Great dress and got a TON of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was really comfortable and fit well... definitely needed a backless/strapless bra. I was tucking the drape into the straps all night long.
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Mar 1, 2015

My best friend picked this dress as her bridesmaid dress.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my favorite dress that I have ever worn... EVER! When my friend picked this for her wedding, I never thought that a dress like this could look good on me. I have pale skin, and gold is just not my color. All of the bridesmaids had different hair and skin tones, and this dress looked good on EVERYONE. I highly recommend this dress! Very flattering, and it fits so comfortably. I'm not very tall (5'5"), but I still needed the long with heels.
yuridia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 3, 2015

I felt radiant!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect and I danced all night in this dress!
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

Definitely turns heads!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Party
Really beautiful. Long but not too long (I'm short). Felt comfortable wearing it without a bra. Sequins looks more dull in person, but it photographs well!
T.Reazy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Glittery, flowing and easy to wear. Perfect for a roaring 20s party.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Easy fit, sparkly and fun with an open back that adds excitement. Fabric is light and lays nicely, could imagine some women would feel better to add spanx underneath if smoothing things out was a concern. I wore a sticky bra with the side tabs, it worked perfect and tabs didn't protrude through open back (openness is enough to show shoulder blades and a little middle back region, not much more). This gown seemed a little shorter than others. The last long-length Badgley I rented, was too long. Not this one. I rented 0R and 2L, I wore 2L - overall fit was a bit tighter and shorter than most, and not very forgiving since fabric is thin and tightly threaded full of sequins. Fit is slim through top with slight A-line, very small train. It's great if traveling, definitely doesn't wrinkle or need steaming. I paired it with black opera gloves and a headchain I ordered from Amazon for a friend's "Roaring 20s, 30th Birthday." (Combined, under $20!) Plus a drop long necklace I wore backwards to accent the back. Solid option as a rental. Dress speaks for itself so not much jewelery is needed.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Stunning!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable dress. Loved slight train in the back. Could have worn 2, was more comfy in the 4. Tons of compliments. A real statement dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×