Night at the Oscars Gown

$120 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush, green, white, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
550 reviews
Fit
Large74
True to Size310
Small18
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
July 28, 2016
Baby shower
Made me feel like a princess
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Weight: 190lbs
July 28, 2016
Great dress, but very form fitting!
I agree with every other review on this dress. It was AMAZING and I cannot count the number of compliments I received in this dress. However, the dress is pretty from fitting. It basically outlines your belly even while wearing spanx. I still loved how I looked in it and my backside looked amazing. If you're on the curvier side I would size up. My dress fit great but I had trouble dancing in it. Overall wonderful dress!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
July 26, 2016
Incredible dress!
So comfortable, especially post baby. I'm typically a 6 but wasn't sure on sizing 9 weeks after baby. Was able to wear the 8L (a necessity at 5'7 with heels). This dress is extremely forgiving and so comfortable... With sleeves!!!Highly recommend, you won't be sorry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 25, 2016
Stunning dress!
The dress fit well. I was able to wear a regular bra with a low back extender (I cannot pull off wearing a sticky bra of any capacity). I had originally requested a 0L and a 2L. I found out just days before my friends wedding that I would not be receiving the 0L. Instead I was shipped the 0R. The 0R was too short and too tight. The 2L fit well due to the fact that i had put on a few pounds from the amazing food in Nola that weekend. I was disappointed that I had placed my order back in February only to have it changed just days before I was set to receive the dresses (late June).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 25, 2016
Stunning!
I wore this as a bridesmaid, 8 months pregnant. My normal size is a 2, so I went 1 size up to a 4P, cause I'm short. With the stretch on this dress, it went around my belly just perfectly. I received compliments all night. It is truly a gorgeous gown with plenty of give and mobility, at the same time hugs your body. It's lightweight as well and comfortable, yet looks so high end.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 22, 2016
I felt so sparkly on the Red Carpet!
The dress was super super comfortable! It ran a little large on me, I had the size smaller which fit perfectly, however it wasn't long enough. I felt like I had to keep stretching out the hem to make it longer. Eventually after I left the dress out on a hanger for a while it stretched out on its own. Other than the length, I was absolutely comfortable in the dress all night, I felt like I sparkled as I walked down the Red Carpet and I was getting compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
July 17, 2016
Stunning back
I got all the complements!!!! This dress stood out in a sea of plain gowns!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
July 17, 2016
This dress had all the sparkle needed for a James Bond themed party.
The dress had a smooth liner under the sequin fabric and there was a lot of five and movement to the fabric (which made it easy to sit, dance and be comfortable in general!). I did find the long length to be more like a regular.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2016
The Center of Attention
Rented this beautiful dress for a gala benefit. It's an amazingly gorgeous and classy dress. I wasn't sure if I was going to be a 6L or 4L but the 4L was perfect. Not too tight at all. I had room to eat and dance. I would recommend getting your size and then sizing down as a second option. The material was a little scratchy under my armpits but it wasn't overly bothersome. The biggest negative was that other frantic does catch on it so careful! Biggest moment: Strangers complimented me all night - one thought I was a movie star! Sorry for the bad photo, it's the only one I was able to save from that night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
July 13, 2016
I felt completely gorgeous in this dress!
I got this for a bridesmaid's dress at my friend's wedding. I had originally planned on wearing the 2L but between ordering the dress and receiving it I got pregnant and was 3 months by the time I wore the dress. Because of this, I went with my backup size of 4L, but because of the stretchy material, I feel like a 2L still would have worked just fine. I wore a bra with a low back extender for the ceremony and photos, then removed it for the reception and it looked good either way! The only drawbacks about this dress would be that at 5'6, a Long was just right. If I had ordered a regular, it would have been WAY too short, so I'd suggest if you're taller than 5'4, get a Long fit. Other than that, I felt very glamorous, and comfortable as well, lots of room to dance the night away in, and eat tons of food!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Weight: 145lbs
July 13, 2016
Bridesmaid Dress
LOVED the back of this dress. The draped back really is stunning. The front is another story. It its not forgiving at all. It shows EVERYTHING! I felt a little self conscious in this dress, as well as some of the other bridesmaids. The front of the dress accentuated all of our stomach's, not a good look. This dress is pretty but I would suggest ordering a size up, you might feel more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
July 12, 2016
This Dress is very flattering and kind hearted to my curves. Can't count how many compliments I got!
This dress runs a bit big, as I can not fit into any other size 6 anywhere else! But I read the reviews and trusted my instincts! I ordered the size 8L and 6L as back up because 10L was not available. I knew the size 8L would be my most likely bet. But as it turns out, the lining was about 2 inches longer than the seam of the sequin layer in the 8L I received so I couldn't even wear it. Good thing I exercised like crazy the whole month before! The dress was absolutely stunning, and a part of me would love to just buy it, but I know I wouldn't have anywhere to wear it to! I wore it as a bridesmaid in my cousins wedding where she had all of us chose our own gold dresses. Not to be biased but I totally loved my dress the best! Then the maid of honors who also wore RTR! The only downside to this dress is that your arms really get chaffed up by the end of the night. If I could do it again, once the *party* started (aka after alcohol was consumed by all) I would have worn medical tegaderm (look it up). Or would have slipped into another dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 12, 2016
HEAD TURNER. Bring the glam!
Everyone was talking about this dress. No one recognized me! One person said I looked like a Hollywood starlet. Loved this dress. It was so large, I could slide into it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
July 10, 2016
Gold goddess dress!
Honestly this dress made me feel like a golden mermaid. It fits like liquid sequins poured on your body. I actually wish I got a size smaller, but I do think the dress runs true to size and it fits beautifully. It's also very comfortable- I had no problem moving in it and dancing the night away, and it's not excessively heavy either! My only comment is that my hair tended to get caught in the sequins so I'd recommend an up-do with this dress if you have that option. Otherwise the dress is absolutely stunning, extremely flattering, and looks expensive. I got an innumerable number of compliments. Definitely a great dress and a very positive first rent the runway experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 7, 2016
I felt like a human disco ball for the day and it was an amazing experience!
I originally ordered a 16R and the 14L and ended up with the 14L as the 16R was way too short and awkward. I would have gone with a 16L if they had it as it fit a little looser but I was pleased the dresses were stretchy enough I could get away with the 14L. I originally wanted to wear a strapless bra but found that I had too much of a "uni-boob" when I wore one so I ended up wearing a regular bra and then I was able to tuck the back into a flap at the back of the dress which helps keep your bra down since the back on this dress goes quite low. Overall a great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
July 5, 2016
Human disco ball...in a good way
This dress made me feel gorgeous, especially because it showed off my 20 week baby bump. The fabric has plenty of stretch and I was able to wear my regular size, but I do wish it was a bit longer. At 5'7'' my shoes were completely exposed. Go long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 30, 2016
Beautiful gown
This gown definitely shines, which I love! I'm 5'10'' and ordered a size 4L, but the 6L was longer, yet I still had to wear flats for it to hit the floor. Material is super stretchy so easy to fit into, but it does rub under the arms which gets to be uncomfortable by the end of the night. Overall great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
June 29, 2016
Beautiful dress
Dress fits like a glove. And I struggle to find dresses that fit. Love it!!
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
June 24, 2016
So. Many. Compliments. People tracked me down to tell me how great this dress was!
With one exception, this dress was extremely comfortable! The expection is that the sequins rub against your inner arm and cause irritation the longer you wear it, so that is something to keep in mind if you're wearing it longer than a few hours. If you are 5'7" or taller, definitely get the Long size. I like hems brushing the floor, so I wore flats, but could have worn heels just fine. Since the back drapes, you cannot wear a bra (just cups or nipple concealers) or high-waisted Spanx. All in all, I loved this dress, it was very comfortable and I received so many compliments that it made all of the adjustments/dislikes worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 23, 2016
Everyone loved the dress and it was very comfortable. I wore this for a bridesmaid dress.
I wore the 12 Long because it was slightly longer than the 10L. I had purchased platforms to wear with this dress and it was WAY too short to wear platforms with. I'm 5'8" and the dress hit the ground. Not long enough to wear heals with & had to wear flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2016
beautiful bridesmaid dress!
i absolutely loved wearing this dress for one of my best friends weddings. we all got so many compliments on the dresses and they were the perfect look for a formal winter wedding. the dress fit true to size, but was a little short if wearing tall heels. I am 5' 7'' and could only wear 2-3 inch heels (which ended up being more comfortable anyway :)). I wore sticky boobs for a bra since its backless. I don't think I would've been comfortable going bra-less.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 16, 2016
GREAT dress, Felt amazing, compliments all night!
Has a micro train, which is kinda fun! A little heavy, so wearing to an outdoor summer wedding was a little bit hot, but other than that, it was lovely, super comfortable, allows for movement! I'm 5'5'' but wore 4 inch heels, size 12, busty curvy. it was GREAT.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
June 14, 2016
A dream dress!
This dress definitely did not disappoint! From head to toe I felt fabulous and comfortable. I did have to go up a couple sizes (they overnighted the dress to my hotel) because I am 5'11" and the long was still to short. However, because of the lay of the dress, it still clung in all the right places and was the perfect length! I received so many compliments for this dress, it really made the night even more unforgettable! xo
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
June 12, 2016
Great dress!
This was a backup dress and worked out very well! It runs large so I wore a 2L and I am usually a 4/6. Fun dress to wear for an event!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2016
I felt like a movie star!
This dress was beautiful and comfortable. I received many compliments. Worn with a low back extender.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
June 11, 2016
Lots of compliments and got well except...
The length was pretty disappointing for me and the other bridesmaids. Even the taller girls had issues with the Long version, we all had to wear flats. It fit well in every other way and did not itch under the arm like many sequins items. Recommend despite length issues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2016
This dress is so glamorous, and looked great on everyone!
The dress fit a little long & lose, but was comfortable since it was 90 degrees and a long day. I am 5'2 and 3/4 and wore a 3-inch heeled wedge. The dress still drug the ground in a petite. The dress is longer in the back than it is in the front. Overall, the wedding party looked amazing and the pictures came out great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 1, 2016
Surprisingly Flattering!
I was surprised by how lovely this dress looked on not only me, but on all the bridesmaids in the wedding! The dress fit beautifully (though I would recommend spanx to smooth things out). Our only complaint was that with heels it was a tiny bit shorter than we hoped (we wanted our toes covered). I am 5'5 and wore the regular which touched the ground without heels (in this pic) but showed my shoes when they were on. If I were to wear this dress again I would order the long.
RTR CustomerJune 2, 2016
I am to wear this dress in a wedding and I am trying to figure out what type of bra to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2016
I got so many compliments on my dress and it made me feel beautiful!
The fit was perfect. I'm 5'8 and the 2L for perfectly everywhere. 10/10 would recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 25, 2016
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid dress and we got so many compliments on it!
It fit very well and looked amazing. I wore a regular bra with bra extenders for the open back. The shipping package was high quality and so were both dresses delivered to me. I really like they sent 2 sizes since you cannot try on the dress before renting them. I will definitely be renting another dress from this site. Possibly my next bridesmaid dress for my brother's wedding in October.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2016
This dress is very beautiful and EVERYONE LOVED it!!
This dress fit true to size for me. I did however have on sandals so it was a little long but that's what I was going for. The sequins on the dress stuck to anyone that had lace on, so be careful with that. I would give this dress a 5 star but I was very disappointed when I received the dress because I don't think it was cleaned before it was sent to me. It smelled so BAD of body odor!! I was hesitant to hug anyone because of the smell. couldn't wear the back up size because it was a little to snug on me. Other than that I got a ton of compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
May 17, 2016
The incredible fit
Easy packaging
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 16, 2016
Gorgeous gowns - flattering on everyone!
I rented these dresses from my 3 Bridesmaids and I'm SO glad I did. I've actually had four other people ask for details on the dresses, so here it goes: We rented each size of the girl and a size down and they decided what worked best for them - 2 wore their regular size and 1 sized down. I had the dresses delivered to me on a Thursday in case there were any issues and thankfully there wasn't. From left to right, they wore a Size 2L, size 4R, and size 2R. The bridesmaid on the left is 5'9 and the long was perfect on her, the others are 5'2 and 5'1 and with heels the regular worked great. These gowns photograph beautifully, and from what the girls told me were surprisingly comfortable, even under the armpits. Yes, even the smallest girl wore Spanx to smooth everything out but I didn't think they needed to. The compliments were endless and each of them felt gorgeous. Overall, this is a MUST-RENT!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
May 15, 2016
Everything went perfectly!
The dress was delivered just as indicated. The dress was beautiful and it fit amazing! Love the whole experience. Can't wait to do it again. There is no better feeling then being a bridesmaid and not having to worry about the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2016
Very classy gown
This dress was absolutely perfect for my husband's military ball. It was so elegant. I am 33 weeks pregnant and this dress definitely had enough give in the fabric for my belly (I sized up). I am 5'8" and the long was definitely a must (my stomach made it a little shorter, but even without it I would have needed a long).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
May 11, 2016
I felt like a SUPERTSAR on the red carpet the entire night! I received several compliments.
the dress fit very well. the only thing I would suggest is trying many different options for a bra with this dress to find what works for you prior to your event
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 10, 2016
I wore this as a bridesmaid and it fit very well for the event theme.
fit very well, but you need to wear spanx for sure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2016
It was an amazing night at the Emmy's!
This is an amazing dress! I have never felt more beautiful in any dress ever in my life! I am usually a size 0, and the 0R was perfect for me -- with heels of course! The weight of the dress was just right that it never moved or fell off awkwardly, even though the back is quite low. I got so many compliments on my dress, even an Emmy winner from a very famous AMC Drama complimented me at an after party!! :) If you want to be the belle of the ball in a chic, slim silhouette and sparkle in any photo from the night, this is the dress for you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 9, 2016
The sparkle!
My friend chose this dress to be the bridesmaid attire for her wedding and it was absolutely perfect! It was comfortable and a great fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
May 9, 2016
Absolutely beautiful, super elegant dress!
The 2R was too short to wear with 4" heels, so i ended up going with a 4R to get more length (even though it didn't fit as well in the body). I'd recommend getting a long if you plan on wearing this dress with high heels. Also, the underarms chafe a little bit, but the elegance and beauty of the dress balanced out the minor flaws!
See more reviews:
1 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×