Badgley Mischka

Night at the Oscars Gown

$145 rental
$620 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

223 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 152
Large 40
Photos 247
Shomara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Apr 4, 2014

My dress! It was perfect for the Hollywood themed party!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a dress size 6, but from the reviews I decided to go with a regular 8. It fit, just a little big on the upper area. I didn't wear a bra and I wish I would of went either a 6long or 8 long just because I would of liked the dress to sweep the floor. As I walked my shoes did show. I choose plain gold shoes to go with this dress. I received compliments all night long and won the best dressed and best hair award!
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

I used this dress for my engagement pictures and it was perfect! The gold color was so sparkly!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am 5'8 and the 6R was too short. Luckily I went barefoot, but if I wanted to wear any heel it would have been way to short. I would recommend a long. As for fit, it was perfect. I am a 34C, normal clothing size 4-6 and the 6 was great. You can check out more of the dress at stephaniefayblog.com
Lesley
Age: 37
Dec 7, 2014

This is definitely an amazing dress. I am 5'2 so it was a bit long but fit absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It firs perfectly. I had no trouble with it at all. Just go down a size and wear a higher heel. Definitely recommend
Miriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

This was a showstopper dress, with just the right amount of covered up curve hugging glamour

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely gorgeous on and I received compliments all night! I wore this to a work gala, so I needed something flattering, without being overtly sexy. The dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable too. Make sure you have an adhesive bra for this dress since the back is a bit tricky.
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Everyone came up to me to tell me that they loved my dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress for so perfectly! It was the perfect length and everything! I wish I didn't have to return it!
Breanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Stunning and comfortable!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about this dress. I wore the 2R rather than the 4R... and I actually think a 0 would have been better, so my option is that it runs a little big. I was nervous that the dress might look a bit tacky/flashy prior to ordering it, but it turned out to be elegant and classy. Looked and felt like an $800+ dollar dress.
FalleyB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Beautiful gown. Light, easy to move. Felt beautiful and comfortable all night.

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size. I am 5'9" and had to wear the long in order for the dress to sweep the ground. I loved the back especially. Such a beautiful dress and a great first experience with RTR.
Trina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Great dress.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well.
Katir=e
Age: 29
Dec 14, 2014

Everyone kept raving about my dress!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly. I'm 5'8" and felt with heels it was almost not long enough. Anyone taller planning on wearing a standard heel should go L
RTR Customer
Dec 15, 2014

Loved this dress! So flattering and glamorous. Photographs beautifully!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviews said, it ran large. But I'm not complaining! Usually I am a 6. But the 4 fit like a glove. I did wear a waist shaper because my tummy is my trouble area, but it fit without it too. The shaper just made me look smoother under the dress. It was very comfortable all night long, not scratchy as one would expect sequins to be. I wore a stick on bra, but you could get away with a regular bra if it is ballet back. You may need to secure it with fashion tape though. I overall loved my experience with RTR. It's the little things that count for me. It was my first order and I was pleasantly surprised to find a sample dry shampoo, deodorant and coupons in my box! I also appreciated that I was able to change my size before my order shipped by a click of a button- didn't even have to pick up the phone! The other small things- I get to keep my garment bag! Thank you RTR I can't wait until my next formal event to be able to rent again!
nicole
Age: 26
Dec 15, 2014

Looked like liquid gold...endless compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a 2 or 4 but the dress was very forgiving. The 2R would have worked fine but I wanted it to fit a little more snug. I have no chest but I have a large butt so it ended up fitting perfectly. I wore 4 inch heels and it was the perfect length. I definitely think it was one of the more stunning dresses at the event. Stood out from all the black dresses. This was rented for a work black tie event with Oscars themed. It was perfect! Highly recommend this dress.
bronwyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Dec 15, 2014

The dress fit well around my belly and was extremely comfortable.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect!
RTR Customer
Dec 16, 2014

It fit perfectly !

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
Glamorous ! Perfect for a formal affair
RTR Customer
Dec 17, 2014

It was so easy!!

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'6" and 130#. Worn with about 3-4" heels, the length (long) was perfect! The theme was 1920s so that is why AI went vintage hair and earrings. I got soooo many compliments on the dress. The gown fit like a glove and was so easy to move in. The only downside - it's super hard to put it over your head without messing up a hairstyle. My suggestion- wear a shower cap to prevent the sequins from snagging the hair. And have an assistant help you with this. My first experience was great!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

fabulous bridesmaid possibility

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is one of 6 dresses I am renting for my bridesmaids. This fit both athletic, hourglass and pear shaped bodies like a dream! I might just but them all in this one! The low back isn't quite as low as the picture. The long was good for my 5'11 bridesmaid but a bit short for heels on top! The material is stretchy which hid a lot of insecurities. Finally, the color is a bit duller than the photo... so depending on your comfort with sparkle, that can be a good or a bad thing!
Sharon
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

This dress was amazing! I received compliments on it all evening!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was so comfortable and elegant. It's great for busty women because it's very supporting without having to wear a bra. The back scoops low which is a sexy surprise when you turn around. You'll feel like a star wearing this dress!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

I wore this dress for the Homecoming court at my highschool, and it was fabulous!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit nicely and I felt like the prettiest girl out on the field! The only issue I had was in finding a bra that worked with it and the fact that it accentuates the waist quite a bit. But a wonderful dress overall!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

I felt so glamorous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding in NYC. I am 5'3" and with a 1" platform and 3" wedge heel, the regular length was perfect even for a night of dancing. You have to really be careful of underwear lines. I would probably try Spanx if I had the opportunity to wear it again just for a smoother look. The back was gorgeous! I wish I could've worn it all weekend! Highly recommend!
Kari
Age: 26
Dec 21, 2014

Fun, regal, and great service!

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a size 2, but the 0 fit much better. You'll need a backless bra. I also ordered the long so that I could wear heels and it was perfect for my height. This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to try it again. Definitely a special, classy look.
Shaunna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

This dress stole the show! Very little jewelry required to doll yourself up.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a regular length...what you can't really tell by the pictures is that the dress is a high-low, be prepared to have people stepping on the back. If you really are not that tall, I recommend the regular length.
RTR Customer
Dec 23, 2014

I received compliments all night.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable to wear.
Leah
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Beautiful dress. I felt wonderful in it. It was also very comfortable! got so many compliments.

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The glittery material is fun and eye catching. the dress is comfortable and elongated my body to make me look taller than i am. I will say this dress was not super forgiving of my post baby pooch so you're going to want a body shaper underneath. but i felt wonderful in the dress and would recommend that any woman of any body type give it a try!
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

So easy and quick! The dress was gorgeous!!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
The whole process was so easy, and getting two dresses almost guarantees it will fit! This dress was so beautiful and perfect!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful dress. You'll feel like a million $

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous. The 2R fit perfectly with 3 inch heels, and was stretchy enough to fit over my curves. However, it shows ALL your curves, so embrace it. I wore a slip from my waist down (did not use anything to cinch in my stomach, but that would have been useful) and I wore a NuBra. This dress is also very comfortable. Warming, there is a little "train" in the back, so you will need to carry around the back of the dress when walking up and down stairs, etc.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Gorgeous dress that makes you stand out!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was stunning! I wore it to a black tie wedding on New Year's Eve and received a ton of compliments! The fit in the body was perfect - not too tight or too loose. I did have to safety pin the hem up an inch or so, even wearing three inch heels, but that's pretty typical for me. I would highly recommend this dress and would certainly rent again for the right occasion!
angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

All of the compliments I received

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a New Years wedding and loved it! I received compliments all night. I was worried about it not fitting since I am pregnant, but it fit great. Even though it's not a maternity dress I think that you could get away with wearing it as one with no problem.
Caitlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

The perfect bridesmaid dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience using Rent the Runway and I absolutely loved it! My dresses came in ahead of schedule and the 2 fit like a glove. I felt so beautiful in this dress; I didn't want to mail it back. I'm pretty short, but with a pair of heels, the dress didn't drag.
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Looks plain on the hanger but once you put it on it feels and looks amazing

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered 2 dresses this was my second pick until I actually put it on. I accepted my award looking like an award on stage.
Meagan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 13, 2015

*Gold Metal Winner*

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the "Go For The Gold" charity fundraiser. It fits true to size and is slightly forgiving so it's comfortable yet fitted. I am 5'6" and ordered the LONG thank goodness, in the photo, I had already taken off my shoes but it hit perfectly in my heels. I added a black satin belt to match my satin shoes and I lost count of how many compliments I received!
Ingrid
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Loved the dress and got tons of compliments! Super comfortable as well.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs large. I thought I would fit in the 8 but 6 was perfect. The dress is just great.
CM
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 22, 2015

We rented this for my daughter's homecoming event.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think it fit her beautifully. I thought I had order two sizes but must have messed something up in the ordering process. Luckily this one fit nicely and we didn't need a back up. She would have liked it a little longer so I should have order the Long length.
Carolina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

I wore this for my senior recital at the Eastman School of Music, so it was a very special night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was extremely comfortable, and everyone absolutely loved it! I was so glad that I picked this dress. I would recommend going into a Rent the Runway store if you can, because that's what I did. It helps a lot to try the dresses on first!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Gorgeous dress, felt like a celebrity!!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size, regular fit was slightly long for my height. Got compliments all night!!
Jen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I probably should have worn spanx but it still looked beautiful!
Dory
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Great fit!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'11 and the long was just barely long enough. other than that, the dress fit like a glove!
Rana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

The way my dress made me feel!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fits was perfect!!! I am usually a size 0, and I got the 0R. The dress complimented all the right areas on my body. Length was perfect too.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 20, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress! You cannot go wrong!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros- fits like a glove, beautiful! Con - I am short and the length was perfect so I believe that it would be short on anyone taller or a low shoe would be needed. My heel was about 3 inches.
RTR Customer
Feb 23, 2015

I rented this for the Oscars in L.A.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very form fitting. The dress is a statement piece and does not need many accessories. It is beautiful in person. Shout out to Mike at the Rent the Runway call center. He is amazing!!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

This gown was absolutely stunning and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely stunning! Not only was I extremely comfortable in the dress all evening but it fit perfectly
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Feb 23, 2015

I really appreciate the option to order more than one size.

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect choice for my wedding reception at the hard Rock Chicago in December 2014. I felt amazing and received compliments all night. My husband loved it. I decided to wear it backwards- just looks sexier that way to me. Doing so caused the dress to rise in the back but I am also heavier in the bottom/hips area. The dress felt great on and it went well with the theme and venue.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×