Night at the Oscars Gown

$100 – $120 rental ?
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush, green, white, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
449 reviews
Fit
Large64
True to Size271
Small15
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
February 8, 2016
Love it!
I'm 5'2 so I ordered the petite size. It was the perfect length without heels but when I wore my 6 inch heels, the dress looked too short so I had to wear shorter heels. It was also a little difficult to move my arms, but overall I loved the dress and got a lot of great compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 8, 2016
Did not get to wear, but beautiful dress.
I ordered a completely different dress from RTR that they were not able to deliver due to previous renter. So they sent this dress in its place. I was not able to wear it because I needed a black floor length dress. But I did try it on before shipping it back and this dress was amazing. It is not a dress I would ever pick out for myself or even have considered, but after trying it on I am hoping for another event that I can order this dress for. It is beautiful! It fits amazing.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 7, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for the Marine Corps ball.
For someone with an "average" body, I thought this dress fit me perfectly. I was very concerned about what I was going to wear because I have a woman's body now (I have HIPS) and I wanted it to be appropriate for the Marine Corps ball. I felt like this dress had just the right amount of sex appeal but didn't make me look like I was trying to relive my 16yo years. Very classy.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 7, 2016
Very comfortable dress. Received lots of complements!
Over the dress was great. My only complaint is that I had difficultly finding a bra that didn't show on the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 4, 2016
bridesmaid dress for my best friends wedding
fabric has a lot of stretch, however the sequins make it really heavy. The dress kept pulling back due to the low cowl back and weight of the sequins.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
February 2, 2016
Super fun dress for a Red Carpet fundraiser
I'm 5' (barely) and short waisted, but a 32DD. This dress was perfect! Made of stretchy material so it fit like a glove. I did wear a backless undergarment to smooth things out in the front since I have a little bit of a belly. With tall heels, it was long but manageable. The dress was a big hit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 1, 2016
Elegant and glamorous!
Loved this dress - I got a lot of compliments throughout the night. Someone actually stopped me to tell me I was "best dressed"! It was comfortable and I was able to wear a strapless bra. It does show everything, so I wore bike shorts underneath. Tights or spanx would do the trick too. I got a 6 and an 8 and the 8 bunched weirdly in the arms/neck. The 6 was a little tight on my arms but that was only a problem while I did my hair! Definitely go with your top size - I'm small on top, and both sizes fit easily over my solidly-8 hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 31, 2016
Added the perfect amount of sparkle to our boho winter photo shoot!
Reading the reviews definitely helped, as this dress does run a bit large. We got two sizes, and the 0 fit perfectly (my model is normally a 2). I was a bit worried about the sequins looking tacky, but they were gorgeous, and made our boho shoot exude a air of class that really tied it all together. And the draping on the back is just stunning. Perfect choice for our shoot! :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 29, 2016
Beautiful sequins and perfect for bridesmaids!
I am 5'8" and this was just long enough without heels. Would need a size 0L with heels.
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 29, 2016
I wore this as my New Years Eve Wedding gown---I got so many rave reviews from my guests!
Fits true to size. Hugs at all the right places--but if you are heavier in the middle like me invest in some good shapewear ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2016
The dress was beautiful and so comfortable!
Rented this for a 20s speakeasy themed work party. I didn't want to wear the typical flapper short dress but wanted it to be sparkly. I managed to pull it off at the end! Loved the dress because it was easy to wear, stretchy but not too elastic looking. Plus the sequins were awesome, they were very well tailored and didn't look like the cheap stuff you get at HM. I'm also 5'3" wore basic 3" heels without a platform and it was a perfect length! (rare to find for short people) Also you need to put on a nu bra or something equivalent. Don't recommend wearing a regular bra 'cause it''ll show at the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 26, 2016
My first experience with RTR and it was great! It was so easy to choose the perfect dress!
I ordered both 0P and 0R and went with the 0R because it was a tad longer. My husband is 5'9 so I can only wear 2 inch heels and it was perfect! The small train on the back didn't bother me at all and I never noticed it. It was very comfortable to dance, sit, and hang out in....could have slept in it!! It's tight enough on the top that you don't need to wear a bra. I got so many compliments on it, it was almost embarrassing!!! I will definitely do this again so I don't have a closet full of formal gowns and I'm easier on my husband's wallet ;) he loved this just as much as I did! The packaging was progressional in a garment bag and it couldn't have been easier to return. Highly recommend this dress!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
January 25, 2016
Didn't wear - didn't have a backless bra.
I ended up wearing my back-up dress instead of this one for the evening wedding that I was attending - mainly because my bra was visible in the back - the back of the dress cuts a little low. However, if I had a backless bra, then this dress would have been great - the silhouette was form fitting and sleek, but quite comfortable! Length-wise, the 2P was PERFECT for me (5'2") while wearing 3" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 25, 2016
Anniversary Shoot
Loved this dress, so beautiful. Consider ordering a Tall if you're going to wear heels! other than that it was amazing especially for photos!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 25, 2016
Gorgeous gold dress
This was a beautiful dress and it was ordered for my backup. It was absolutely gorgeous. The 6L was definitely too big for me. The 4L was perfect. I'd recommend for he tall girls that you only order this if you have a 2" heel or less.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
January 24, 2016
I wish I could buy this dress
Im 5'7 and didn't wear heels and this is how the 0R looked on me. I absolutely loved it my date/parents did too. Also if you didn't know, Caitlyn Jenner wore this dress in her "Call me Caitlyn" photoshoot thing and you KNOW you got a good dress when the Kardashians agree with your style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
January 23, 2016
Wore this to a MLB gala & I got compliments all night long.
A little short in the front but I'm tall. Still, with the right shoes, it looks perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 22, 2016
I wore this dress to a fundraising gala and it was perfect! It was fun but still super fancy!
Everyone on here said the dress ran short so I ordered a 0L and a 2L and when I got the dress I was swimming in it. Even with heels there was no hope and I'm 5'3" 105lbs. I called customer service and they were wonderful! Sent me a 0R the very next day and it was perfect! So many compliments on this dress. It was great because it's young and fun but still dressy enough to wear to for a formal occassion. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2016
Very elegant and eye catching!
I followed what the other reviews said about getting a size smaller for a second size but ended up wearing a size 4 (my usual size) anyway. I wore it with no bra but I probably could have used some tape for when it got a little chilly in the banquet hall. the inside was not scratchy so i got away with it, the arms were slightly scratchy but I barely noticed being in it for about 8 hours. I wore 4 inch heals and the whole toe was showing when I walked but it still looked nice and was a good length since I'm already 5'7". I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Other
January 18, 2016
100%
I am 5'9" although the 10 was a better fit I had to go with 12 L for the length. Definitely a show stopper. Great for pictures. Incredibly sparkly in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 45
January 18, 2016
We had a Hollywood Glamour themed party and this dress was a hit!! I felt so glamorous in it too!
The dress has a little stretch, so going up a size is not recommended. You want it snug and form fitting. It was a little on the short side, even the long, but I wore short heels/danced barefoot. So it worked out ok for me. I did have a little chafing on the undersides of my arms, but I did Dance for most of the night.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 17, 2016
Very glamorous!
I liked this dress very much except that I have a heavy bust and in pictures I felt it did not favor me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2016
Dress was A-mazing!!!
Dress was AMAZING!!! Don't think twice about it - so comfortable, looks stunning, and I felt like a movie star. I'm 5'4", 125 lbs, wore 4" heals and the 6R was perfect fit. Not too tight, not too loose. Any taller (me or the heels) and I'd suggest the Long. Stands out in a sea of black dresses. I looked at the various versions of this dress - length (short or long), sleeve length (short or long), and color (dark grey, gold, and rose gold). I thought picture people posted showed it as sometimes beautiful, sometimes ok, and sometimes cheesy... then when it arrived it was gorgeous! Short sleeve, floor length, gold is perfection.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 12, 2016
Not the easiest dress to wear, but stunning as a bridesmaid dress.
You will need spanx no matter how tiny you are, but overall for a skin tight dress I actually felt really good in this dress.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 11, 2016
I wore this dress for my 1st wedding anniversary - NYE! Love, love it! I received many compliments!
Love this dress, fits very true to size. I am 5'6 and the long length was short. The dress was very comfortable! I did not want to take it off.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 9, 2016
This dress was stunning!
This dress was worn by bridesmaids for a New Year's Eve wedding. Absolutely stunning. Dress was stretchy and super comfortable. Ran a little big. I am normally a 6 and the 4R fit and was a little loose on my shoulders. I am 5'1" and I worried it would be too long. With 3 inch heels the dress was a good length and with flats it definitely was long. The back of the dress was a nice touch but you will need stick on boobs or no bra. Overall, the dress was so beautiful and looked stunning on all of us!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
January 5, 2016
The back of the dress. Also, the easiness of ordering, delivery, and return.
The best dress! Wore it to my work holiday party. The back of the dress was my absolute favorite. I'm 5'4" and was able to wear about 2-3" heels with it. I was afraid the back of the dress would be too low in the back but I was able to wear a corset with it and felt completed covered and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 4, 2016
Perfect fit for my baby bump!
Wore this dress for a black tie New Years Eve Wedding. Extremely flattering in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
January 4, 2016
Felt beautiful all night. Compliments galore!
This is a really beautiful dress. I probably could have gone with a size 2P as the dress is quite stretchy. However, I felt really comfortable all night long. The length was perfect for my height at 5'5, but I didn't wear really high heels. At dinner, my boyfriend said anytime I went up to go to the bathroom....both men and women would stare as I walked by. It's a showstopper! The back is really fun, too. I didn't find it to be "too low." It still felt classy to me. Pair the dress with some long earrings, and it's perfect. If you want a dress that both you and those around you can remember and adore, then you should go with this one. Love! Thanks rent the runway.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 4, 2016
The process was simple and easy and the bride loved the dress, and I did too of course.
The dress is beautiful and the long fit me perfectly to wear with a pair of small heels. The dress is flattering on many body types.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 2, 2016
Everyone loved the dress and couldn't stop complementing!
So flattering and didn't have any problems! No itchy sequins either!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2015
Short!!!!
I'm 29 weeks pregnant so sized up to 8R (no talls available) and this dress was pretty short,... I'm 5'7 and had to do flats... Friends shorter then me had same complaint of this dress being on the short side
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
December 28, 2015
We took our engagement photos in this dress and the pictures turned out beatiful!
It is true to size. If you are 5'7'' or taller definitely get the Long.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 23, 2015
Terrible Lighting so you can't really see but it was amazing! Wore it at my grad party.
Usually wear size 6 but material is not very stretchy so I went with size 8. Everything fit well but the front was a little short and the arms a little tight. Overall, great choice
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 22, 2015
Old Hollywood Glam for Black Tie Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding in December as a bridesmaid dress. The only requirement as a bridesmaid was to wear a gold dress, and this definitely fit the bill. The dress was flattering and comfortable. Based on the other reviews I got the 4L and 6L, I ended up wearing the 4L. The 6L was too big. The fit was comfortable and I was not irritated by the sequins under the arms as others noted. I would highly recommend ordering the Long style. I wore 2.5 inch heels and you could see my shoes at times even with the Long style. You need it for a formal winter affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
December 22, 2015
This dress was gorgeous!
The dress was very fitted and heavy. I enjoyed every minute of wearing it and the delivery and return process was easy. I recommend this dress!
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2015
This dress was absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly. Lots of compliments all night!
I'm 5'10", 140lbs, 32D. I worried about the 2 or 4 because my waist is always a size smaller than my hips, but the 2L was perfect!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 18, 2015
Elegant and form fitting
I ordered the 12r and 14r. The only difference in the fit for me, was at the top. The bottom of the dress in both sizes fit my lower curves the same. But with my size top, the 12 was perfect and the 14 was just too baggy. I did notice that the high heels would get stuck on the bottom of the dress so be careful walking. Overall this dress was elegant, true to fit, and I'm happy I chose this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
December 17, 2015
I wore this dress to a very fancy christmas party.
People at the party stopped me to tell me how beautiful I looked. Fit wonderfully, had a flattering fit, tight in all the right places. I bought a strapless backless bra from Target to wear with it, and it worked well! I tried a bra strap extender, but that was not low enough for the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 69
December 17, 2015
Perfect gown for a formal occasion!!!
This gown was so comfortable and I received compliments all evening. I would definitely recommend. It is flattering and forgiving. The perfect gown!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×