Badgley Mischka

Night at the Oscars Gown

$120 rental
$620 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

250 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 167
Large 41
Photos 270
paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

absolutely perfect dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my junior prom and it was absolutely stunning. I got so, so many compliments, and my date adored it. I normally wear a 0-2 and this was a little bit big, but it wasn't anything I couldn't deal with. All in all, it was definitely the best dress I've ever worn. It was really hard to send it back.
Shomara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Apr 4, 2014

My dress! It was perfect for the Hollywood themed party!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a dress size 6, but from the reviews I decided to go with a regular 8. It fit, just a little big on the upper area. I didn't wear a bra and I wish I would of went either a 6long or 8 long just because I would of liked the dress to sweep the floor. As I walked my shoes did show. I choose plain gold shoes to go with this dress. I received compliments all night long and won the best dressed and best hair award!
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

I used this dress for my engagement pictures and it was perfect! The gold color was so sparkly!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am 5'8 and the 6R was too short. Luckily I went barefoot, but if I wanted to wear any heel it would have been way to short. I would recommend a long. As for fit, it was perfect. I am a 34C, normal clothing size 4-6 and the 6 was great. You can check out more of the dress at stephaniefayblog.com
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

So easy and quick! The dress was gorgeous!!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
The whole process was so easy, and getting two dresses almost guarantees it will fit! This dress was so beautiful and perfect!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful dress. You'll feel like a million $

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous. The 2R fit perfectly with 3 inch heels, and was stretchy enough to fit over my curves. However, it shows ALL your curves, so embrace it. I wore a slip from my waist down (did not use anything to cinch in my stomach, but that would have been useful) and I wore a NuBra. This dress is also very comfortable. Warming, there is a little "train" in the back, so you will need to carry around the back of the dress when walking up and down stairs, etc.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Gorgeous dress that makes you stand out!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was stunning! I wore it to a black tie wedding on New Year's Eve and received a ton of compliments! The fit in the body was perfect - not too tight or too loose. I did have to safety pin the hem up an inch or so, even wearing three inch heels, but that's pretty typical for me. I would highly recommend this dress and would certainly rent again for the right occasion!
angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

All of the compliments I received

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a New Years wedding and loved it! I received compliments all night. I was worried about it not fitting since I am pregnant, but it fit great. Even though it's not a maternity dress I think that you could get away with wearing it as one with no problem.
Caitlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

The perfect bridesmaid dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience using Rent the Runway and I absolutely loved it! My dresses came in ahead of schedule and the 2 fit like a glove. I felt so beautiful in this dress; I didn't want to mail it back. I'm pretty short, but with a pair of heels, the dress didn't drag.
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Looks plain on the hanger but once you put it on it feels and looks amazing

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered 2 dresses this was my second pick until I actually put it on. I accepted my award looking like an award on stage.
Meagan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 13, 2015

*Gold Metal Winner*

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the "Go For The Gold" charity fundraiser. It fits true to size and is slightly forgiving so it's comfortable yet fitted. I am 5'6" and ordered the LONG thank goodness, in the photo, I had already taken off my shoes but it hit perfectly in my heels. I added a black satin belt to match my satin shoes and I lost count of how many compliments I received!
Ingrid
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Loved the dress and got tons of compliments! Super comfortable as well.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs large. I thought I would fit in the 8 but 6 was perfect. The dress is just great.
CM
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 22, 2015

We rented this for my daughter's homecoming event.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think it fit her beautifully. I thought I had order two sizes but must have messed something up in the ordering process. Luckily this one fit nicely and we didn't need a back up. She would have liked it a little longer so I should have order the Long length.
Carolina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

I wore this for my senior recital at the Eastman School of Music, so it was a very special night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was extremely comfortable, and everyone absolutely loved it! I was so glad that I picked this dress. I would recommend going into a Rent the Runway store if you can, because that's what I did. It helps a lot to try the dresses on first!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Gorgeous dress, felt like a celebrity!!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size, regular fit was slightly long for my height. Got compliments all night!!
Jen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I probably should have worn spanx but it still looked beautiful!
Dory
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Great fit!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'11 and the long was just barely long enough. other than that, the dress fit like a glove!
Rana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

The way my dress made me feel!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fits was perfect!!! I am usually a size 0, and I got the 0R. The dress complimented all the right areas on my body. Length was perfect too.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 20, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress! You cannot go wrong!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros- fits like a glove, beautiful! Con - I am short and the length was perfect so I believe that it would be short on anyone taller or a low shoe would be needed. My heel was about 3 inches.
RTR Customer
Feb 23, 2015

I rented this for the Oscars in L.A.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very form fitting. The dress is a statement piece and does not need many accessories. It is beautiful in person. Shout out to Mike at the Rent the Runway call center. He is amazing!!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

This gown was absolutely stunning and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely stunning! Not only was I extremely comfortable in the dress all evening but it fit perfectly
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Feb 23, 2015

I really appreciate the option to order more than one size.

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect choice for my wedding reception at the hard Rock Chicago in December 2014. I felt amazing and received compliments all night. My husband loved it. I decided to wear it backwards- just looks sexier that way to me. Doing so caused the dress to rise in the back but I am also heavier in the bottom/hips area. The dress felt great on and it went well with the theme and venue.
Ericka
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

This dress was perfect for me! I wore it as my maid of honor dress..the bride picked it! :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress was going to be REALLY heavy but it actually wasn't. The sequins did not bother me and the dress fell perfectly to fit my shape. The dress slightly dragged on the floor with my heels on in the back but it wasn't anything that was bothersome. I thought it was perfect. Compliments all night.
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Love at first site. *Pun intended.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress makes a nice booty look downright magical. It brought out my curves and made me feel like Jessica Rabbit. I didn't get to wear it because the event was cancelled but I know why everyone loves this dress. The sequin does itch, but I have very sensitive skin so there's that to think about.
Reese
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 26, 2015

Get a smaller size so it can hug your curves. Very comfortable!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is available in gold and rose colored gold. I selected the gold dress. Although there was another woman it the same event with the rose colored dress, I was the belle of the ball! My date and I were best dressed. I didn't think the size 6 would fit but it was perfect. I'm 5'7, the long length was perfect for my high heels.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 26, 2015

Dress is fab-u-lous! Felt like a Hollywood goddess! Compliments galore.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love, love, love this dress. Makes you feel like a Hollywood goddess. I got compliments all night and it really stands out in a sea of black dresses. Very figure forgiving with its stretchy material. I'm usually a 10, but 8 fit perfectly. Would have liked it to be an inch shorter (or my 3" shoes an inch taller.) My heel caught on the train a few times on the dance floor, but no big deal. Had to force myself to put it in mailbox for the return. :)
BUGLER
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

Great dress and got a TON of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was really comfortable and fit well... definitely needed a backless/strapless bra. I was tucking the drape into the straps all night long.
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Mar 1, 2015

My best friend picked this dress as her bridesmaid dress.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my favorite dress that I have ever worn... EVER! When my friend picked this for her wedding, I never thought that a dress like this could look good on me. I have pale skin, and gold is just not my color. All of the bridesmaids had different hair and skin tones, and this dress looked good on EVERYONE. I highly recommend this dress! Very flattering, and it fits so comfortably. I'm not very tall (5'5"), but I still needed the long with heels.
yuridia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 3, 2015

I felt radiant!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect and I danced all night in this dress!
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

Definitely turns heads!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Party
Really beautiful. Long but not too long (I'm short). Felt comfortable wearing it without a bra. Sequins looks more dull in person, but it photographs well!
T.Reazy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Glittery, flowing and easy to wear. Perfect for a roaring 20s party.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Easy fit, sparkly and fun with an open back that adds excitement. Fabric is light and lays nicely, could imagine some women would feel better to add spanx underneath if smoothing things out was a concern. I wore a sticky bra with the side tabs, it worked perfect and tabs didn't protrude through open back (openness is enough to show shoulder blades and a little middle back region, not much more). This gown seemed a little shorter than others. The last long-length Badgley I rented, was too long. Not this one. I rented 0R and 2L, I wore 2L - overall fit was a bit tighter and shorter than most, and not very forgiving since fabric is thin and tightly threaded full of sequins. Fit is slim through top with slight A-line, very small train. It's great if traveling, definitely doesn't wrinkle or need steaming. I paired it with black opera gloves and a headchain I ordered from Amazon for a friend's "Roaring 20s, 30th Birthday." (Combined, under $20!) Plus a drop long necklace I wore backwards to accent the back. Solid option as a rental. Dress speaks for itself so not much jewelery is needed.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Stunning!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable dress. Loved slight train in the back. Could have worn 2, was more comfy in the 4. Tons of compliments. A real statement dress!
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Glammer gown!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks amazing on just like in the picture of it on the model. It fit true to size for me as I usually wear a size 0-2 and I'm 5'9 (tall & slim). I wore this gown for my husbands 40th formal birthday party on a boat in Seattle in March. I received lots of wonderful compliments how the dress was the perfect color gold with sparkles all over. The dress is beautiful in the back coming down lower in the back than the front. I wore a strapless nude bra with it that I just pushed down and no one could see it. Perfect! I ordered the long length since I'm tall and had on 3 inch Louboutins black heels with it. It was a perfect length that wasn't too long in front so I can show off the top of my fabulous shoes and the back has a small train. Stunning! I can't wait to rent another dress from Rent The Run Way!
Karina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

The back was fabulous! The sequins made me feel amazing and really stood out.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material was more stretchy than I expected and that made me feel so much more comfortable. The dress was awesome. I'm 5'1" and the length was perfect when I put heels on.
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Most glamorous I have ever felt!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect. I'm tall and the 0L worked well with 4 inch heels. I got compliments all night. It's a little heavy and itchy because of the sequins, but I would definitely rent it again. Perfection.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

Glam Moment

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress and the statement it made! Tons of compliments all night from girls and guys! I'm 5'9 and definitely needed the long with my heel for the night.
Arielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

This dress was absolutely breathtaking.

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments all night. I'd definitely recommend it! The material was nice and fell just the right way. Perfect for a curvy figure :)
Hailey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

This dress was everything I hoped for! I loved how it made me feel and looked! Fun and Classy!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the way it fit my body. I'm 5' 9'' and I got a long, even with a long it was a little short with heels and barely touched the floor without them, but it didn't really bother me. You'll need an adhesive bra for the open back. I would recommend this dress! got lots of complements and felt so amazing!
Natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

The dress was absolutely beautiful!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly, I was nervous about wearing a dress to a wedding that I couldn't try on since I have such a problem with finding the right fit. I was pleasantly surprised that the dress not only fit perfectly but was also comfortable. I received so many compliments on this dress and felt confident wearing it. It was a little long on me but that was expected. I would order from RTR again, and I wish I could own this dress!
Julia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

I chose this dress for my formal engagement shoot. Photographed amazingly in the natural light!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
After reading other reviews, I ordered a 2R and 4R even though I am normally a 6. Both fit but I loved how the bigger size draped lower in the back. This dress is comfortable and fits like a glove. I was so worried I would have trouble with the side zipper but it was effortless. The only thing I would note is that your hair will get stuck in the sequins if you wear it down! Overall an amazing experience.
RTR Customer
Apr 12, 2015

Amazing dress(es), amazing customer service, so many compliments!!

Size worn: 16R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved my RTR experience. Both dresses I ordered the first time were too small (unfortunately--they were both beautiful). Customer service was incredible and patient with me while I chose two more. The ones I received were both too big--one way too big, the other (this dress) enough too big that I think the 14 would have been better but this worked. I received compliments all night long.....it was amazing! I would absolutely recommend this dress and RTR to anyone. I know I'll be using it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×