Badgley Mischka

Night at the Oscars Gown

$100 – $120 rental?
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush, green, white, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
701 reviews
Fit
Large
(84)
True to Size
(391)
Small
(22)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 23, 2017
Amazing!
We wore this as our bridesmaid dress in a wedding last October. I received so many complements on this dress. So pretty and comfortable! Not at all itchy like I thought it could be with the sequins. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
May 19, 2017
Birthday dinner!
This is one of the best dresses I've ever worn. I felt stunning and like a star.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
May 16, 2017
Absolutely beautiful
The dress fit perfectly. It was the right size waist, hip and length.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
May 12, 2017
Perfect for my baby bump!
This dress is amazing! I rented it for my husband's cousin's black tie wedding. I'm usually a 0P but currently am 4 months pregnant with my 3rd child. I opted to order a 0R and 2P as my back up. The 0R fit perfectly! I used a 3.5 in heel and it hit the floor perfectly. I was happy with the stretch and fit with this dress as I was lugging my 7 year old and 2 year old around with me that evening. This dress is perfect for all sizes; the stretch gives you enough give to move around, dance, and care for your crazy children. I will definitely love to rent this dress again when I'm not pregnant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2017
Great formal dress !
I rented this for my own wedding and it was an excellent pick. I got many compliments and it was very flattering.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 9, 2017
Stunning gown!
I wore this dress as maid of honor in my sister's wedding and received so many compliments! I'm 5'8 and was really glad I read others' comments about the length because the regular length would've been too short. I would definitely recommend this for any formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 7, 2017
It was beautiful and fit the theme (Great Gatsby). I received a ton of compliments! Love!
Definitely a stylish back and the fit accentuates curves but is not "form fitting" unless you are very curvy. I have hips and so it definitely gave me a beautiful hourglass shape. However, you should wear a shaper underneath as it will definitely highlight your bulges in the front. Gorgeous dress! BTW I'm also very short (5'0) and the Petite fit perfectly and did not drag.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2017
Great dress
Fit well! Not very long - if I were taller it would have been too short.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 7, 2017
Very glamorous, stand out from all the other black dresses!
I am 5' 1.5" and wore the 0P. Even with 5" high heeled, gold strappy sandals (Nine West "Eyes on You" available at the Nine West outlet store for <$50!), the dress was still dragging the floor about an inch. Double sided tape did not work on this fabric. The back of the dress is the "wow" factor, I got lots of compliments. However - horrors! - there was another woman at this event of ~500 people that was wearing the SAME dress! At that point, I wished I was wearing a black dress that blended in more with the crowd. I wish there was some way RTR had a way to check if someone has already rented your dress for the same event. Even so, some people wouldn't care and could still rent your dress after you.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
May 7, 2017
I felt glamorous in this dress!
This dress is amazing! It fit like a glove. A 16W would have given me the little room I wanted in my tummy area. But I wore it and loved every moment. Light hits this dress and it just sparkles. This dress was selected by RTR because the original dress I wanted was returned damaged by the previous renter. They notified me before delivery telling me they selected a similar colored/styled dress and if if it didn't work they can overnight a dress of my choosing. Their selected dress is way better than the one I originally wanted. I will definitely do RTR again. I'm telling everyone about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 7, 2017
Stunning dress...great for maternity pictures!
The dress is very form fitted and stretchy. I felt like it hugged the baby bump very well and was extremely comfortable. I wore it at 30 weeks in my standard size. Could've gone one size up but it didn't show the bump as well. The first day I wore it, it poured down rain, so we did another run of photos the following day. It wound up actually photographing beautifully both days. I would highly recommend this to people in search of a maternity photo dress or if you are just looking to feel glamorous!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
May 4, 2017
Loved this dress. Got compliments from so many strangers, even just walking down the street.
Fit was perfect. I am 5'2 and weigh 125 pounds. The 2P size fit to a T. The gold colour is also really striking, and the way the back hangs is very flattering. My husband loves the dress so much he wants me to own it.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
May 4, 2017
Beautiful dress
This fit is perfect. I fit in the 4L which was too short for me, but the 6L was a perfect length. I loved this dress and got many compliments on it. It's comfortable and I don't want to take it off !!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
May 4, 2017
Wore this to a Charity Gala and it was fabulous for this event!
I was 35 weeks pregnant when I wore this dress and ordered my regular size and a size up and it fit perfect! I felt like royalty all night long which is hard when you are pregnant sometimes! This dress is stretchy enough to fit your bump and very flattering! The regular length was good because I needed to wear flats but if I were to have worn heels I would have needed the long because your bump hikes the dress up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 20
May 3, 2017
This dress looks flawless
Flawless
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2017
So much fun to wear! I wore this for an Old Hollywood themed party and it looked amazing.
This was my first RTR experience, and while most of the reviews said the dress ran a bit large, I was nervous having never worn Badgley Mischka before, so I ordered my regular size and one size up as the spare. I could have gotten away with the size 2. It was very long on me, but I think that was because it was a tad loose. I'm 5"5' and was wearing 5 1/2" heels and it was still on the floor. Super comfy and I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
May 2, 2017
This dress is stunning!
I am 5'5 and wear a 16 typically. I am bottom heavy so I was a bit nervous. The dress fit perfectly. I was able to wear spanks underneath and a pasty bra. I did order the dress in a long because I wanted it to cover my shoes a little. We received compliments all night long. It was a beautiful dress!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 1, 2017
I rented this dress for the evening gown portion of the Mrs. Minnesota International Pageant 2017
This dress fit like a dream! I didn't need to use a backless bra with it (although I could have if I had wanted). It hugged me in all the right places and I got several compliments on my dress from other contestants. I highly recommend this dress for any special occasion! I am 5'5'', 122 lbs with a 36A bust,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2017
Fun dress to wear
Very comfortable, felt heavenly, easy to move in. Needed tall shoes but they worked beautifully
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2017
This dress is ALL glam! It worked perfectly for the black tie wedding I attended.
This dress was amazing but with 4 inch heels was still too short.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2017
Beautiful
This dress was gorgeous, especially the back! I felt amazing all night and received so many compliments! I wish I had ordered a size down though; it ran large and the stomach felt a little baggy (as you can see in the photo).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
April 27, 2017
I got many compliments through the night!
The fit was perfect. Truly eye catching, so good to not overwhelm with a lot of jewelry. The back is rather low, so plan for an extra low back bra or Nubra. Be aware that this dress is very popular, so make sure no one else is planning to wear it!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
April 26, 2017
Hands down, the best dress ever for an insecure Mom of 3
The dress photographs beautifully! As a mother of three, six and under, I was very concerned about the dress being to form fitted around the belly area. I'm 5'2" and 116 lbs but honestly, I need a tummy tuck. My body did not bounce back like all of my friends and it's always a struggle to find something that will hide my insecurities. With the help of some spanks, I have never felt more beautiful than I did on this day. Even more than I did in my own wedding, almost 13 years ago, when I thinner and had no wrinkles. My husband agreed and made the comment that he might "rent the runway" every weekend. ha You can't go wrong with this dress. it's very comfortable, thick (which I think helps hide the belly issues) and has a little stretch so it's easy to move in, which was not the case for all of the other bridesmaids. As far as a bra, I had to wear the NuBra because the back came down pretty low for me. I also NEVER thought I would wear a regular length in a long gown, but if you plan to wear heels, the petite will be too short. I typically wear pretty high heels but wanted something a little less tall since I would be wearing them all day, and the petite was still too short for 2-2.5in heels. It did drag a little but that's what it needs to do. It doesn't look right if it doesn't touch the ground. Unless you plan to wear flats or you are 5 ft, you need a regular length. Hands down, the best dress ever!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 25, 2017
I tried to wear as a bridesmaid.
I ordered multiple sizes of this dress and they all just fit me really weird. I am 5'2 so I ordered the Petite size and it was way short on me. Sent back and ordered two bigger sizes with regular length. they both fit, but not flattering around my tummy area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
April 25, 2017
Great dress even though another woman had on a different version & we took a pic together too lol!
Can't wear a regular bra. Tried one of those ones that stick to you and it snapped while getting ready. Sequins didn't inch. The long was perfect since I'm 5'6. Loved the dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
April 23, 2017
LOVE!
5ft2in, 115lbs. I probably could have worn a 0p for a really snug fit, but the 2p was very flattering and comfortable. I wish I could wear this dress forever!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2017
Attention grabber!!
This dress was all I hoped for and more! Being my first time renting I had my hesitations, but the delivery was exactly on time and the dress fit perfectly! It's definitely a little tighter in the chest area, but as I have a small bust it wasn't a problem at all. When in doubt, size up-- my back up size was too big but still was body hugging. Extremely comfortable and form fitting, if you're on the fence I would totally recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Weight: 170lbs
April 17, 2017
Loved the sparkly gold glitter! It definitely caught everyone's eyes.
Pretty tight through midsection, so if you are a curvy girl, go ahead and get some spanx to keep the stomach rolls in check! It was also a little short on me, but I don't know if I quite needed a long. Overall, I loved this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 87
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 14, 2017
Gorgeous dress, comfortable and easy to dance in!
The long is truly long, so I went with the regular size 10. Perfect fit and tons of compliments! Gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2017
sparkly and comfortable!
This dress is amazing. Comfortable but damn it looks good! It's got stretch.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
April 11, 2017
Oscars night dress was a hit
I wore it for an "oscars" themed gala and received so mainly compliments! Such a flattering fit. I felt like a mermaid in gold. Only complaint was it was really annoying figuring out the bra situation. I ended up with sticky backless bra tape. Not the easiest. But I loved wearing it, the gold sparkles were so much fun. I am 5'4 125 lbs, 34c, i ordered 6p and 4r and the 4r was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 9, 2017
Submarine birthday ball winner!
I rented this to attend the submarine birthday ball with my boyfriend and loved it! The sequins didn't scratch up my arms at all like I expected! It's form fitting but still relatively stretchy. I got a ton of compliments and felt like a movie star!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2017
We went to a black tie fundraising event, carnival theme.
I went for stick-on cups instead of a bra with more support, which was my only regret (after nursing for a year, I didn't realize how much my bra needs had changed!) I felt a little uncomfortable about that and being snug around the middle, but got SO MANY compliments all night. Overall RTR experience was fabulous, and plan to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2017
So many compliments!
It fit like a glove. Needed sticky boobs. Everyone complimented me on the dress. Loved it so much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
April 6, 2017
I got so many compliments on this dress at the black tie wedding we attended!
I'm 8 month pregnant and prefer a fitted style, so I was a little worried about how this would fit. But like the reviews said, it is a forgiving material that stretched just the right amount. I'm only 5'3 and this dress was the perfect length (4R) with 3.5 inch heels. I needed a little fabric tape in the back to keep my bra strap from showing but other than that it was super comfortable and I felt so glamorous all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2017
Received many compliments on the dress!
It fit beautifully. No bra needed which is great!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 2, 2017
The dress was stunning!
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid, and the back was amazing! The dress does show all curves, including the tummy. I wore spanx, but since the dress scopes low in the back, some of the bridesmaids had to keep tucking the spanx down. All in all, we all looked great and sparkly!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 26, 2017
Leonardo DiCaprio was accepting an award at this Gala. Had to have a nice outfit!
If you are curvy, this is the dress for you. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
March 25, 2017
Absolutely stunning!
This dress is comfortable and beautiful! Very flattering.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 21, 2017
This dress is amazing!
I have extra long legs, so I ended up wearing my backup size 0 Long. The dress fit perfect!!! I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×