Midnight Kiss Dress

$103 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
627 reviews
Fit
Large
(72)
True to Size
(406)
Small
(64)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2014
Bachelorette Party Dress
Very attention-getting dress! It's on the longer side, but I liked that because it tended to shift and ride up a little when I walked. The sequins were not itchy on the dress, but it did snag on another girl's outfit that night - yikes! Overall, a very beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
July 2, 2014
Great dress for a fun party!
It was definitely snug, but showed off my curves nicely. I received compliments the whole night! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
July 10, 2014
Amazing! TOns of compliments!
I wore this to the Chicago Auto Show. I received tons of compliments from both male and female guests. It looked and fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 14, 2014
Loved dress!!! Made my birthday very special!! Thanks rent the runway for this fabulous option!!!
Dress was beautiful and made me feel special for my birthday!!! I wear size 12 normally so ordered size large and extra large . Iwas a little worried about renting this dress as sequins are unforgiving! The large fit best although the chest wAs tight as there is not much stretch for ladies with 36ddd size. I will rent this dress again and got complements from strangers!!! Thanks to the rent the runway customer service for sending out an extra-large after original xl I received was stretched out. I received the replacement dress in one day; however, I ended up wearing the large dress as it fit better despite the chest being a little tight. Thanks for a great experience!!! Loved the earrings too as they were a perfect match to the dress and completed the look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
July 28, 2014
Sparkle all night
I rented this for my birthday party--and it was a hit! It's sophisticated yet so sparkly! I received so many complements. The dress is definitely true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
July 30, 2014
Sparkled all night in this spectacular dress...even got compliments from strangers!
As a curvy and tall girl, I was thrilled with this dress for my 30th birthday. When it got delivered, I wasn't sure how it would for, but it ended up fitting just right! The touching on the stomach makes this a great fit. It is on the shorter side if you are a tall girl, but still a lot of fun if you wear reasonable heels. I got a ton of compliments and loved how it lit up the room. The only thing a little strange about the dress is that the skirt is different on each side if the dress-one side flares out and one is right. There is also a random seamline over the chest which luckily didn't really show. I would definitely recommend this dress and loved my first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 13, 2014
This dress!!
I'd probably need a medium now cuz it's not fitted , and I've lost weight since then but it's def true to size. I got a million compliments I had retro waves, red lips and I tucked my hair behind one ear and wore chandelier earrings, family still talks about it!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2014
Fun night celebrating a hospital centennial
It was a beautiful color, but it just didn't fit me right. The Large was tight , the XL was way too big. Wish this dress would have worked for me, but unfortunately it did not.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2014
A few issues..
This is a beautiful dress, and it IS flattering in the stomach area because of the side rouching (which you can't really see in the photo) but not as much in the hips and back (which are my problem areas). I felt a little self conscious. I also thought it was more of a shift dress but it's not, again, it's rouched on the sides making it very long and thin so you kind of have to stretch your way into it. A really weird but painful problem I had.. The dress was riding up while I was dancing so I was pulling it down a lot (annoying but to be expected) and I guess the sequins were catching in between my thumbnails and my fingertips because they are burning!! It feels like there are blades in there, still, the next day. I wonder if anyone else had this problem. PS, I thought the dress was really hard to get into and then today I discovered a very well hidden zipper on the side. Lol dummy! Overall, the dress is beautiful and I got a lot of compliments. The problems were more because of me so I still gave it four stars.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2014
Cute, Flattering Dress
I initially ordered a Small and Medium but after reading the reviews and looking at the pictures I changed my mind and ordered a Small and extra small. Thank goodness I did this, This dress runs large! I almost never wear extra small ,or even small, due to my 34G chest and equally wide bum but the dress hugged them nicely. My only complaint is that if you have a smaller waist as I do, the ruching in stomach area can look saggy. What I did was took a nice black waist tie and tied a bow in the back then tucked some of the extra fabric away and all was well, the bow was pretty cute and matched my black shoes. Definitely nice for curvy girls but order a backup size smaller than you think you will need.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
April 17, 2013
Glamorous. Form fitting but kind.
Wore for 40th birthday. Perfect dress felt glam. I'm by no means thin, this worked.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
December 8, 2014
I rented the dress for my birthday. Had a great time.
This is a great party dress for the winter. I rented size s and had m as backup. Both fit but I ended up wearing s since m seemed a little long for me. Anyways, love the dress and had a good time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
September 21, 2014
Black-tie gala material!
Gorgeous dress! Everyone loved it and I had so many compliments. It is true to size and the length was right about at the knee for me. I also rented the 1X as my backup but it was much too large. In the larger size the ruching hung and the skirt winged out on one side at a weird angle (not sure if it was just stretched out but it was pretty noticeable). The one issue that I did have was that the V-neck was pretty wide. I have broad shoulders and I had to pin my bra straps to the dress to make sure that they didn't peek out. I also have thicker arms and the sleeves fit perfectly with just a little bit of stretch. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 9, 2013
The dress was gorgeous and I got many, many compliments on it!
I wore this dress to my high school Fall Ball, and the fit was spot on! I rented the small and the medium, thinking I would need the medium, and was happily surprised I that was wrong! The dress was not itchy at all and was a great length for my tall self! If you are going to be in a crowded setting while wearing this dress, beware that it catches on everyones hair.. I accidentally ripped a girls messy bun out (oops), but no damage done to the dress of course!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 22, 2014
Flattering and comfortable.
I hoped it would be a bit more flattering for a curvy figure but my shape got lost in the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 14, 2014
Great fit, super flattering!
This dress was fantastic! I am a standard size 10, and the Large fit perfectly. It might have been a LITTLE bit big, but a Medium would have been too small. I feel like the dress was a little longer than it looks in the picture, and I have pretty long legs. The hem was just a few inches above my knees. I wore this for NYE and I felt great :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
October 10, 2014
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette weekend! Sparkles + a perfect fit.
This fit me exactly the way I had hoped and was short enough that I didn't need to pin it up. The asymmetrical neckline feels odd when you first put it on but I just adjusted the dress so it seemed symmetrical. Super flattering, not itchy and doesn't ride up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
October 11, 2014
When my boyfriend of over two years told me it was the most amazing I've ever looked.
Wanted to show off my curves for a wedding when I was meeting all my boyfriend's best friends for the first time. I had been considering trying RTR for the first time and so so happy I did. I caught attention and compliments from so many people.... This dress meant to impress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 13, 2014
All eyes on us!
My friend and I are almost the exact same size but with different figures. When I tried on the blue dress it was a little gappy in the hips, You definitely need some hips to fill this out. She looked way better in it and got SO many compliments. Also if you are the type of person that runs on the hot side ( body temperature) this dress made me overheated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2013
Rented this dress for my birthday and felt like a princess!
I rented this dress for my birthday and absolutely loved it. The dress is sexy and fun—but still classy enough for a nice dinner. If fit like a glove but was still super comfortable to dance in. I'd definitely rent it again.
MartaSeptember 11, 2013
Can you tell me where it fell? You're the same height as me and I want to make sure it's not TOO short
MartaSeptember 11, 2013
Can you tell me where it fell? You're the same height as me and I want to make sure it's not TOO short
RahkiyaNovember 22, 2013
you look great!! love this pic
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2014
Stunning and pretty comfy, runs a little large
I'll be honest, I pulled the dress out of the box and thought it looked like it came off Dancing With the Stars (a little more slinky than I expected). Still a gorgeous dress and I got TONS of compliments, definitely a head-turner. Paired it with nude pumps and diamond studs. The dress does run a little on the large side. I wish I had gone with my initial order of XS as backup instead of the M, which I switched to at the last minute. I am pretty chesty so the chest in the small was good, but the midsection was too big, so the ruching fell funny. Also, as I have seen in a couple other reviews, it is cut in a strange way in the chest, so there is a weird seam across one side. Left me needing to constantly pull the center of the dress back into place (this was also reflected in the V on the back). But hey, overall a beautiful dress and I am very happy I wore it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2014
This dress!
Stunning dress. I got SO many compliments. Perfect for the Ball we attended. I would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 19, 2014
Amazing
I got so many compliments it was unbelievable. Everyone said I had the best dress (except for the bride of course)! You have to really own this dress. As with other reviews, it's long. Nothing some fabric tape couldn't fix. I loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2014
Loved this dress!
Loved the dress- it fit great! Wore it to my uncle's fabulous 50th birthday bash. Definitely get some double sided tape though to hold the v-neck in place
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 2, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this dress! It was so comfortable and fabulous!
The dress fit like a glove, it was perfect for my sorority's semi formal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
November 2, 2014
Perfect Birthday Dress!
I received compliments all night on this dress. It fit well and was very fun to wear. The fabric is itchy around the edges and the arms were tight but that was to be expected. Overall, very happy with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2014
Not right for the occasion I was going to
I rented this for a gala dinner and was hesitant at first but went with it. Once I received my rental I tried it on and realized it was tough to get on/off (was having my hair done for the event) and I wasn't happy with the side scrunching fit. I knew I wasn't going to be 100% satisfied so I called customer service and had another rental sent out overnight. It is a beautiful dress, but the fit wasn't right for me or the occasion (a little too glitzy) so I opted for something with less pizazz. Probably better suited for NYE, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 8, 2014
Fit great
I wore this for a night out in AC and it was comfortable and fit awesome. I loved it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2014
Loved this dress! I wore it for my sorority's party and got so many compliments.
Great fit! This dress fit perfectly. Some of the sequins were a little loose, which made the dress a little scratchy. But other than that, this is an amazing dress!! I would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 9, 2014
This dress was amazing, I received compliments throughout the entire night!
I did not need shapewear under this as the fit was great . The only negative I have is the dress I received seemed a little stretched out in the right shoulder and it puckered a bit. No one noticed but me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
November 9, 2014
Perfect for a night out in Vegas!
I ordered a M and a L and I wore the L because it was very tight across my chest. Got tons of compliments. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 9, 2014
perfect dress!
I probably could have worn a Large but it wasnt available. I recently lost a lot of weight and Im not positive on what size I would wear so I just hoped the XL would fit and it did! This was my backup but I knew right away as soon as I put it on I would be wearing it. There is ruching on the sides that helps hide problem tummy areas. The length is perfect, short enough to be "short" but long enough to not have to worry about any kind of unwanted flashing. The v-neck is just deep enough, shows some cleavage but not too much if you are a bit on the modest side. I wore with spanx tights and patent wedges for a late October wedding. My hair did get caught in some of the sequins but that will happen with sequins, nothing to really complain about too much. I got a million compliments, would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
November 10, 2014
The dress made the night
Show stopping dress. The crowd went wild
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 11, 2014
Did not wear this dress.
Fit is as exactly as every other reviewer described. It is true to size, and comfortable. A bit difficult to get on due to all the sequence, and the zipper is a bit hard to get up, but once on looks nice. There is a bit of rouching around the side, so made my belly look a little larger than it is, but I was ok with that. It does cut a bit weird to the side, but wasn't a huge deal. Very pretty but wound up wearing a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
Fun cocktail dress!
This was a fun dress to wear to show off your legs! It was quite comfortable while still being elegant and sexy. I felt like the Vneck was slightly off center on me and I kept wanting to pull it to center, but it kept shifting back. Wish it had been a tad more low cut, but overall a fun dress to wear to a cocktail event!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2014
Great fit- stand out dress!
I ordered the Large and as a backup ordered the XL because formal dresses usually run small on me...and I have a 38 DDD chest. The large was perfect! In fact, I tried on the XL first and it slipped right on- I didn't even know it had a zipper. Too big. The large fit great and was a bit shorter which was nice. The dress is very flattering in the tummy area because of how the fabric gathers. It wasn't itchy as some sequin dresses tend to be. Everyone loved it. Be prepared to stand out from the crowd!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2014
I received compliments on this dress all night!
I usually wear a small, but I'm glad I ordered the xs. The small fit but didn't hug me as tightly as I wanted. The xs was perfect! The sequence were not itchy at all either.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 17, 2014
Great dress
Just note, sequins are NOT breathable so if you plan on dancing, plan to be warm. Overall the dress was great, the length was perfect, even for someone who is 5'10"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2014
Not a good fit
Top is too loose and bottom to tight- did not wear
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
November 23, 2014
Glad I got two sizes. Thought the medium would work. Way wrong! Dress definitely runs small.
Got so many compliments in this dress. Wore it to the Dallas margarita ball charity event. Felt confident and looked awesome. One thing: the dress is really hot. Like literally made me sweat. If you plan on dancing the night away know you will probably sweat off your makeup.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×