Midnight Kiss Dress

$40 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
601 reviews
Fit
Large70
True to Size397
Small59
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2016
It was tight but not spandex. It gave me a shape but didn't show any flaws.
It was definitely tight to pull over my head and I had to get my husband to help me. Also, the sequins caught my hair when I was taking it off since there's no zipper, it's just a pullover but it was a really comfortable dress on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2016
Looked like a million bucks
I wore this dress for NYE. The dress is stunning in person and in pictures. My boyfriend loved it! I got it in an XS because the small I ordered was never shipped to me. The small that was intended for me came back damaged from the previous person. I was upset that RTR could not send a small but they did give me other options (although very few). Most dresses were booked for NYE. I’m very busty and curvy. I thought there was no way it would fit, but it did. I wore a waist trainer under it because the dress was not that forgiving in the XS size. The dress does shift at the top, but I only had to adjust it a couple of times. I am 5’1 so it was a bit long, but I actually liked it that way. The length made it more elegant in my opinion. It flatters your back side also. It does bunch where the zipper is but your arm will hide it. Great price too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2016
It fit perfectly!! I received compliments all night! It felt like it was made for me!
Pros- Hid my belly Flattered my figure True to size Cons- The V was a little crooked-I had to adjust it all night (but I was wearing a really good push-up bra)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2016
The dress was beautiful! It was perfect for NYE.
The dress was surprisingly very comfortable. I loved how it fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
January 2, 2016
I loved this dress! Perfect for NYE
Dress fit very well and has gathered fabric so it's very good at hiding small imperfections.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 1, 2016
It was ok, but not my favorite rental
A number of other customers noted that this ran TTS. I got S and XS (usually a size 4) and wish that I would have sized up for the backup. I did get the S on and it looked ok, but despite having to struggle to pull the dress on, the bottom half wasn't as fitted as I hoped. The neckline is very flattering (and love the "V" in the back) ,but this dress does not stretch much so it can be really tough to get on. The sequins are quite itchy (which is expected, but something to keep in mind) and snagged my nylons up, forcing me to take them off an hour into the night. Overall, the idea of the dress was great, but I wouldn't rent this one again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 1, 2016
Perfect NYE Dress
I rented this last minute before New Years Eve, so they only had one size left, a S. I'm 5'9" and the length was great. It fit pretty well in the shoulders and hips, but was about 4 in too loose in the waist, so I probably could have used an XS had it been available. Overall it was a very pretty dress and perfect for the occasion. Can't wait to rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
3X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2016
Glamorous!
First time using RTR, very easy process, there were some reviews this dress run small but the dress stretches out as you wear, maybe thats what happened to my dress, i thought 2x dress that i planned to wear felt larger and loose than 3x dress. So i ended up wearing 3x, which was still a bit loose but worked out fine. It was a great dress for a NYE party, a lot of ppl complimented on dress. Only thing i was not happy about was the hem. I thought both sides were ruched, but only one hem on right is ruched. I thought the ruched seamline and hem were damaged but both 2x and 3x were like that so i guess it is supposed to be that way, which was odd for me. Overall, i am very satisfied and will continue to use RTR
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 30, 2015
Christmas dress
it was huge!! it just wasn't a stunner it felt like a potato sack
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 28, 2015
Holiday party hit!
Fit is very true to size, maybe a little large. I wore an XL which isn't an option for me to choose as a size, but it was very comfortable throughout and no spanx needed! It's very stretchy too. Dress is warm for a cold weather event and the sparkles don't bother you given that the dress is long sleeved. In person it's probably a tiny tad lighter in color than it appears on the website. The only odd thing about the dress is that there is gathered ruching on one side of the skirt, but not the other. If you wear too large of a size, this will look silly as the unruched side will stick out. I wasn't sure if my dresses were damaged so I actually ended up asking RTR about this. Just something to keep in mind when ordering this dress - don't be afraid to size down!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
December 27, 2015
Amazing dress for an amazing night!
I really enjoyed wearing this dress! It was really comfortable to be in all night, and I had no issues with it at all. The only thing that I found difficult about it was trying to get it on without messing up my hair! The sequins were hard to avoid, but overall it was an amazing fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 27, 2015
Super sparkley
Very vibrant. Definitely an easy way to stand out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 23, 2015
The dress fit like a glove and everyone loved it. It had perfect contouring to make my waist slim
It was perfect. Just what I thought it would be like.
Size worn:
3X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 22, 2015
Gorgeous Sequin Dress
This was a replacement for another dress I ordered. After sitting in the dressing room crying my eyes out because the dress I ordered didn't fit after having to get steroid injections, I took the dress to the counter and told her I needed to return because they didn't fit. She cheerfully asked if I wanted to try some other items. I said OK, and this dress was my savior. As soon as I tried this dress on I was in love. From the fun neckline to the way it sparkled, I was sold. It made me look slimmer in the stomach area. I was afraid it would scratch me, but the lining was perfect and I would have forgotten that I was wearing a sequined dress, but I got so many compliments that I felt like a million bucks. I would suggest this dress to anyone that wants something formfitting, but may have a problem with your stomach area. I wore black heels and dangling earrings. My dress was such a hit! I will absolutely use RTR again because they made my day!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 22, 2015
Sparkly and sexy!
This dress was the perfect birthday date night dress. I felt special and gorgeous. The sparkles look like a galaxy in photos! Would absolutely wear this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 21, 2015
This dress made me feel GORGEOUS!!!
I normally wear a 16/18 in formal dresses and ordered the 1X an the 2X thinking that I'd be choosing between one that was too small and one that was too big. I ended up wearing the 1X and it was a bit baggier than I'd wanted, so word to the wise: SIZE DOWN. The ruching was super flattering as was the V-neck and the length was perfect. I was completely comfortable and confident all night. I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat. I wish I had more formal events to wear it to - this dress was a DREAM.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2015
Love this dress!
From reading other reviews I figured I would be between an XS and S, but unfortunately the size S was not available for the date I needed. I went without a backup size but the XS fit perfectly! The fabric is nice and thick with the sequins, and the dress was surprisingly not itchy. It's about three inches longer than what is pictured here, but it came already safety pinned up so I just left it that way. Wore it to my work's holiday party and got a ton of compliments! Would rent again, maybe in a different color? :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 21, 2015
This dress was really fun and great for my company holiday party!
I sized up based on the reviews, but I wish I hadn't. I wore the 2X, but the 1X would've been better. The dress was fabulous, and I got a ton of compliments on it! My only gripe is the lining. I wore the dress with textured tights, and the lining of the dress kind of clung and got twisted up underneath the dress. Also, there is a lot of ruching on the dress which isn't really visible in the picture on the model.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
December 21, 2015
I wore this dress for my company's Christmas party and it was a huge hit!
The dress was beautiful and fit perfectly on my curves. I also have fairly long legs so I was pleasantly surprised that it sat just above my knee instead of being questionably short. My only complaint was that there was some strange stitching across the front right side of the chest which cased the dress to pull to the right. I had to be super aware of where my bra strap was at all times! This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be doing it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Weight: 160lbs
December 20, 2015
Beautiful, but short
I rented the medium and large. medium was probably my true size, but i prefered the length i got with the large. bust and waist area as a result though were a little large.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
December 19, 2015
Extra special dress made for a special night
I had some trouble with the delivery- seems they're still working out the kinks with Uber Rush. That said, they completed the delivery the day of my event and it all worked out! I'm curvy and was nervous about wearing a form fitting dress but it was actually flattering! The sequins hide a lot :) and the rushing helped! I'm 5'3" and the hem came down to my knees. It's pretty comfortable, but you do get stuck to people, yourself and definitely your hair. Got lots of compliments- it was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 15, 2015
Perfect dress!
Loved the fit and color. Longer on me than it appears on the model.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
December 15, 2015
!
Fit like a glove! A little bunchy in the stomach area (a lot of material), but overall loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2015
So sparkly
Overall this was a great dress. I received many compliments the ought the night, although It was a little longer than I would have liked, and the hemming on the V-neck pulled a little to the side which was kind of annoying to keep pulling back to the center. I also didn't like how the dress scrunched up in the stomach area but thats just my personal opinion. Probably wouldn't rent this dress again, but love the website and and convenient it is.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2015
I looked like a rockstar :)
I received lots of compliments on this dress. I felt like a rockstar in it - the color was gorgeous against my fair skin. My only complaint is that the ruching made the dress look a bit odd from the side view - would have preferred the dress hem to be straight all the way around.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 13, 2015
Great Holiday Party Dress
The dress was beautiful. Couple of drawbacks - sleeves were tight which is why I chose to wear the XL instead of the L and the sequins snag on everything. However, I really can't complain because it is a high quality dress that made me look fabulous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 13, 2015
So many complements!
Perfect for a holiday party !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 10, 2015
Great dress with the perfect amount of sparkle
I wore this to my company's holiday party and it was the perfect style: not overly sparkly and sexy, but still appropriate. I ordered a small, but ended up wearing the extra small. It was a little tight to get on, but looked better more fitted. The ruching on the stomach added a bit of bulk, but luckily the dark color and sparkle made it barely noticeble. The skirt is definitely not fitted past the upper thigh. At 5'4" it hit at a weird spot around my knees, so I ended up pinning it to about mid-thigh length which looked much better. Overall a great experience and I can't wait to rent another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 9, 2015
Perfect Fit!
This was a backup dress, and I'm glad I got it! The fit was perfect - I'm usually a 2, so the small was great. A little lower in the chest than I'm used to, but nothing that a pushup bra couldn't fix! The length was just above my knees, which was perfect. I was concerned with the long sleeves, but the dress is breathable, and even though it was a sequined dress, the sleeves weren't itchy. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2015
Loved the sparkle!
This dress is very forgiving-- I normally stick to fit and flare dresses, but felt very comfortable in my mid-section despite how tight this dress was. I did feel like the top was a bit matronly and the v-neck was slightly off-center (not enough anyone but me noticed). It obviously super sparkly, but with the long sleeves, I didn't feel like a disco ball. All in all, it was a hit at my husband's work Christmas party and I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
December 8, 2015
Received so many compliments... The dress is classy and sexy...love it!!! Thank you so much!!!!
Holiday party
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2015
I felt like royalty in this dress. I received compliments all night. Stunning
Great fit, not to short even for a formal wedding and a girl with a booty, I had the small and medium. They both fit but the small was just slightly more perfect . Good sleeve length. Don't forget it has a hidden zipper on the left side. I will rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
3X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
December 7, 2015
Christmas Party Perfect!
Never in my life have I received more compliments on something that I was wearing! I wore this to my companies Christmas party at a speakeasy. In the dimmer lighting of that room, this dress was great! I ended up only ordering the 3x and not getting the 2x as a backup size and that was a mistake as I think the 2x would have worked better on me. I just got scared because of all the feedback regarding it running small. Never the less, it was gorgeous!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2015
Wonderful dress, hard to put on because the side zip does nothing to help!
DRESS HAD BEEN REPAIRED FROM A RIP ONCE AND THE SEAM LAYS ACROSS THE CENTER OF YOUR BOOB MAKING IT LAY FUNNY AND OFF CENTER WHERE AS THE MEDIUM HAD NO SEAM THERE AND LAYS BETTER. However it's a wonderful dress that one S should just be removed from circulation for rentals. Be prepared to receive that one possibly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2015
Loved the look and shimmer of the dress! It was flattering and comfortable.
From reading other reviews, I was warned that the sequins catch on stockings, which they did but it wasn't noticeable. Also, the zipper was really hard to zip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 5, 2015
Fantastic dress!
This dress is amazing. Fits beautifully and is gorgeous. I have an athletic build and this dress was very flattering. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2015
Great dress for my company holiday party
This dress was amazing, I wore it to my company holiday party and got a ton of compliments. The dress fit great, was comfortable and gorgeous! Can't wait to rent it in another color :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 235lbs
December 2, 2015
Too small
Ended up not wearing this dress because it was too tight, especially in the arms, and I think I would've gotten WAY to hot in it. I'm 7 months post pregnancy so I haven't lost all of my pregnancy weight. May have been a little overzealous in ordering such a tight silhouette. It it a pretty dress. Just not for me right now.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
December 1, 2015
Amazing blue color - great sequins over entire dress
The dress was almost a little matronly, with the gathering on the thighs - other than that it was a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 30, 2015
The color of this dress is amazing! I purchased Alfani shoes in "Ink" and they matched perfectly!
The dress was comfortable and flattering. It did seem to be a little larger in the shoulders for me though. I needed to adjust the dress several times through the evening so my bra wasn't showing. I wish this dress would've come in one size smaller to try it out! I chose the 1X and 2X and never even tried the 2X on since the 1X was loose.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×