Midnight Kiss Dress

$103 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
627 reviews
Fit
Large
(72)
True to Size
(406)
Small
(64)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
January 22, 2014
Wearing this dress made me feel like a celebrity while in Vegas!
Overall, the dress has a nice fit. It isn't just a straight fit, which is nice for those of us with curves. In fact, it is hard to tell from the picture of the dress that there is some gathering around the front middle area. My only con is that the lining on the front right side didn't seem to want to stay where it should, allowing the sequins on the underside to scratch my leg. Other than that, the dress was fabulous and so fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
November 25, 2014
Such an outstanding dress... You WILL get complements!
The dress was a beautiful color and photographed so well! The sequins was not itchy and did not bother me at all. It was tricky to get into the dress at first, since the sleeves didn't have as much stretch as the body of the dress (having the side zipper was helpful). The ruching was forgiving, yet seemed a little loose across the stomach... Maybe just from a lot of use. The center of the neckline tended to pull the the right, but was only a minor irritation that no one else noticed. At 5'5", the dress came down to an inch or two above my knee (no where near as short as on the model). I got so many complements and felt so comfortable! Would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
November 28, 2014
My 22 Birthday Party
I had so many compliments from this dress. It his my tummy well and it made me feel stunning all through the night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 30, 2014
Did not wear.
I did not end up wearing this dress. Then length made it look dated and old and all the sequins combined with the length made me looks as if I had just stepped out of the 80's. Bleh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 2, 2014
This was the perfect dress for a night out in Vegas!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! The photo doesn't do the color of this dress justice. It is a beautiful royal blue color. All the sparkle meant that no necklace was needed, just a pair of chandelier earrings. I didn't have the issues with my hair getting caught like some others. The fabric has some stretch to it in the body, which was great! The arms we not so forgiving, but fit me fine. This was my first RTR experience and it was an AWESOME one! Everything went off without a hitch and the return couldn't have been easier. I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
December 4, 2014
Fab Vegas Dress!
I rented this for a couples trip to Vegas in November. This dress was a huge hit! I am pretty tall and didn't feel like it was too short and the sleeves were perfect for the cooler weather. Loved this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2013
I loved the way I felt in this dress.
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and LOVED it. The dress was fitting for a fancy dinner out with my girlfriends and transitioned well for a night out at the bars! The color is great (complimentary of any skin tone) and it was very comfortable to wear all night long.
EmilyDecember 4, 2014
Erin, I have the same measurements and your review seems glowing of the dress; why only 3 stars? I'm curious because I'm considering renting it for New Years.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2014
Needed a sparkly dress for a fundraiser event. Nailed it. So many people came up to compliment it!
Fit was great. Cleavage line didn't dip too low, hem didn't come up to high. Looked really classy and I loved it. And great for dancing in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2014
This dress is a head turner!
This dress was so comfortable and was a hit for my husbands Christmas Party! I received so many compliments. I would recommend this dress to everyone!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2014
AMAZING!
I rented this as a backup dress and ended up loving it so I wore it to my formal work Christmas party. I got compliments all night long! It fit like a glove and I didn't want to take it off! I would say this runs very true to size. The lining ends about 3" before the sequins which made it hit right above my knees but I was able to pin in up under so it wasn't quite as long. I have long arms and the sleeves were a perfect length as well. Love love love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36D+
December 8, 2014
Great dress! Not the most flattering for people with hips (if you're looking to accentuate curves).
The dress really caught my eye and was a fabulous color! When I tried it on it made me look a little boxy and wider than normal. I think it would look best on an athletic body. Great length and great style. Just not the dress for me!
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
December 8, 2014
Perfect for the office holiday party - even while 6 months pregnant!
I rented this dress to wear to my cocktail-attire holiday party and it was perfection! I'm 6 months pregnant, so was looking for something with a little stretch and enough room in the waist to snugly fit my growing belly. The ruching on the sides was just right for my medium-sized bump. I went one size up from my normal size to accommodate the belly. It was on the short side for a tall girl like me, so I wore it with opaque black tights and felt totally appropriate and covered all night. The neckline is a faux-wrap and the V tends to move toward one side of your chest all evening, so I was constantly readjusting it. It was worth it though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
July 29, 2014
PERFECT DRESS!
This dress fit perfectly! I loved it! It wasn't too scratchy and I felt comfortable and beautiful the entire night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 8, 2014
GORGEOUS dress
Love the dress, the photos don't do it justice. It definitely runs big, I am usually a S/M and the XS was a much better fit. Beware, if you have slightly bigger arms, though -- the XS fit better, but the sleeves were tight. I would have gone with the small if it was a dancing type party just because it would have been more comfortable and still would have looked okay.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
December 8, 2014
Sexy, sparkly and Comfortable!!
First time using RTR and I am now a loyal customer! I rented this dress for a very formal holiday party. I am very curvy (size 2 from the waist up and size 4 at the hips). This tends to be an issue for me with dresses and pants. I selected this dress because it was strechy and had the sparkle and dressiness I was looking for. . It was amazingly comfortable and fit me like a glove without being too tight. I did not encounter any issues with the sequins as others have mentioned. It kept me warm and I loved how the light reflected off of the dress. Received many complements and told everyone about RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
December 9, 2014
I should listen to the reviews!
I didn't end up wearing this because, like several reviews said, there's a weird seam. What I couldn't tell from others' reviews is WHERE the seam was. Well, it's right across the bustline and basically cut my boob in half. Not hot. Might work if you are very modestly proportioned, but a D cup won't fit in the triangle, ladies. It fit elsewhere - sleeve length, skirt length. But it just overall hung in a way that isn't flattering (cut boob aside). I still love you RTR! Too bad I had to closet shop for my event...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2014
Cute, too long
Worry this to my sadies for a beyonce look! It was too little long for my liking, other than that..pretty good
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2014
It's a very pretty dress, but it just didn't fit right on my body! :(
The dress is beautiful, although the sequins are very scratchy. I ended up not wearing it, though, because it looked quite frumpy on my body. My measurements are 37-25-39, and the size S fit well at my bust and hips, but there was way too much excess material around the waist, unfortunately I think a size XS might have fit around my waist better, but it would've been too tight on my bust and hips.. There is a pretty stiff zipper on the side of the dress which makes belting it quite hard. I had to buy another dress on the fly. I saw another woman wearing this dress at the event I went to, though, and it looked great on her! I just think the dress wasn't suited for my specific body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2014
Beautiful dress comfortable got lots of compliments
Fits true to size or just a bit large I could have worn the small but the xs was better length was perfect not to short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
December 15, 2014
Loved the sparkle of this dress, perfect to shine in not a casual dress, be prepared to be noticed.
The dress was beautiful and shined like a diamond ring, in blue of course. It was too long for my taste so I pinned the hem, the sequence that were pinned under ended up causing my nylons to tear but it was the end of the night so I didn't care. Lots of compliments on what a beautiful dress it was. It was my first RTR experience and I loved it, items come beautifully packaged and even arrived a day before it was scheduled. Highly recommend this dress and the company!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
Perfect dress for a perfect night!
I chose this dress for my boyfriend's birthday dinner in Las Vegas. He actually chose the dress without realizing why I was asking for his opinion, so it was perfect! It was comfortable, it was sparkly, and I got compliments all night long from men and women! He thought I looked stunning. I have longer curly hair, so I chose to wear my hair up, otherwise I think the sequins would have snagged my hair. I had some cleavage rocking, but I'm comfortable with that, and not so much that I felt trashy.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
December 15, 2014
Sparkly Little Number
This dress wasn't very forgiving, but it was very pretty. I ended up wearing this dress even after RTR rushed another dress to me because the backup they sent was much too large. I had to wear it with pantyhose and Spanx, and I was still pulling at the attached slip all night. That said, I did receive lots of compliments even thought I was very uncomfortable with fit/length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2014
Show stopper
I wore this dress to a cocktail attire Christmas party. It was absolutely stunning. I received many compliments, the fit was impeccable and had stretch/give. I slid into my spanx to smooth out anything and the dress did the rest. I am 5'8" and the length was actually really nice, loved the sleeves and deep neckline. I would purchase this dress if it was available!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 16, 2014
great dress
got so many compliments. The only problem is it is hard to get on, tight in the sleeves. That's the only reason i didn't give it 5 stars but other than that it was comfortable. Don't have to wear strapless bra
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 17, 2014
Sparkly - perfect for holiday party!
I got SO many compliments on this dress! At first i was torn between the medium and the large - just for the extra room in the arms (i have big guns). But I ended up going with the medium because the large was just too much material. This dress is well made - a long sleeve sequin dress online definitely SOUNDS like a gamble, but it was so fun & fancy and did not stop me from moving around on the dance floor! The dress was definitely longer than I anticipated (just above the knees, I"m 5'5) which made it a little too conservative for my taste - but no prob, i just taped it up with some boob tape and voila - mid thigh sexy dress! I saw some people at the party a few days later and they looked at me and said, "oh! we were just talking about your dress!"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
December 17, 2014
This dress was amazing! It fit perfectly
The only negative thing I would say about this dress is because I wore my long hair down. My hair kept getting stuck in the sequins. I should have worn my hair up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2014
Beautiful, great fit!
Dress is TTS, I normally wear an 8 or 10. The length is great because it doesn't feel like you will accidentally show your goods. The v neck is great, I was able to wear my normal bra. The dress is made of very comfortable fabric, not scratchy at all.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 17, 2014
beautiful dress, got ton sof compliments, felt wonderful and comfortable. very formal big wedding!!!
Im very large up top and this dress fit my chest well and the cut didnt make me feel uncomfortable at all. the cut hugged my curves in all the right places and I really enjoyed wearing this dress! great service from looking at dresses online, to my pick and all the info to the easy return. I will definitly be suing RTR in the future and have already recommended it to everyone!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
December 17, 2014
Great dress! Runs long though
I ordered a small and extra small not quite sure what size would be best as I seemed in between. I ended up wearing the extra small and it fit great. Not too heavy and not scratchy like you would think sequins would be. Being 5'5'' the dress was longer than I would have liked. It went down to my knees, but I was able to pin it up to the height I wanted using safety pins (which stayed hidden really well). Overall a great dress for a holiday party. I definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 67
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 17, 2014
I had compliments all evening even when in restroom with waitstaff
Wriggle in wriggle out and very form fitting for me. Just like it was made on my form
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 123lbs
December 17, 2014
A fun, flattering dress!
Really hides the post baby tummy! Loved the dress. The only con is that your hair gets pulled in the sequins! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2014
Best sparkle dress at the party!
Tis the season for holiday sparkles and this little number outshines them all! The blue color is really pretty and the cut of this dress is spectacular! Really accentuates your curves and is designed for women with some to highlight! I was surprised that I definitely needed the XS size - usually I have to consider sizing up for my hips but the XS for perfectly where the small had too much space at the waist. This dress looked great and had the perfect level of class and style - looked amazing but also appropriate for a holiday office party. The double v neck is really nice and the little bit of stretch made this a comfortable and fantastic dress. Only con: side zipper was a little weird and kinda wants to stick out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2014
Fabulous and comfortable!
The dress was absolutely amazing! I wore it to my works Christmas party and it was fabulous. I got several complements about the dress all night. The length was perfect and appropriate, and that's hard to do when your 5"9! The sleeve length was a little on the short side but wasn't too bothersome. I ordered the medium and large sizes and ended up wearing the large. The medium was just a little on the snug side, and would ride up when I walked. The large fit better and was more comfortable. This dress is good at slimming you (I cheated and wore Spanx), but even without them it gives you a very slim long look. I would definitely recommend this dress to others!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 21, 2014
You will definitely stand out in this dress.
Great dress, just really long on my 5' 2" frame. Being that it is so long on me it gave the dress a classy look. I tried tucking the dress under the slip to give it a sexy look after dinner for dancing but that didn't work out. Pros: - nice color - stand out show stopper dress - hugged my curves just right - very forgiving around the tummy area Cons: - too long for 5' 2" frame - sequins snagged on to everyone I hugged - a few sequins fell off and it freaked me out
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2014
Loved the sparkles!!!
The blue tone was gorgeous! Very comfortable! Great for a curvy body. ! Loved that I could wear a normal bra too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2014
Sassy little dress that turns heads
Loved this dress! Definitely got a ton of compliments! It's comfortable and very flattering on. Only bad thing is the long length. I had to use fashion tape to shorten it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2014
Got tons of compliments all night! It was a beautiful dress.
It was great to have long sleeves for a winter party! The only con was that it roughed up my panty hose where the bottom of the dress touched my legs. Not a big deal tho - worth it since the dress was so pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2014
This dress is amazing!
I had originally wanted this dress in black but they only had a medium available and I knew that I should order a backup small, just in case. I called and they sent me this dress as my backup, in a small. Thank GOD!! They both fit but the small fit better on my small shoulders and didn't fall off of them like the black dress would have. I'm tall and the dress was the perfect length for my husbands company Christmas party. It was short enough to be sexy, but not slutty. The sleeves we not tight at all actually, and I do strength training, so I have muscular arms. I usually wear a 4 or 2 in dresses but I need a 6 for pants because of my larger than normal butt. The S hugged my backside beautifully. There was extra fabric bunched up around my waist, but it wasn't unflattering. I have weird measurements; 30" around my rib cage, 28" waist, 32" hips and like 38" around the largest part of my butt, so finding something that fits perfectly is impossible. The sequins weren't a bother either, except when getting the dress on. Instead of pulling it over your head, if you can, step into it. It's kind of hard to get into, but once it's on, it's perfect! I got compliments all night and told all the ladies where I rented it from. Some of them actually knew of the designer (which I couldn't pronounce) and got really excited, "Omg, so-and-so, come here and see this dress!! It's a (insert designers name here)!!" lol it got a little weird since I didn't know anyone and I was getting a lot of attention. Any how, great dress, order it, you won't regret it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 22, 2014
The dress glittered amazingly with the Nicole Miller earrings!
This sparkling gem was true to size & was extremely comfortable. My first rental & I can guarantee I will order a lot more because of how fabulous everything looked. I liked the lotion & gum sent from RTR as a gift too! Fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2014
I loved it and so did my guy!!
Beautiful dress true to size in fit, but longer in length than on the site. (I am 5'6") I was happy with my selection.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×