Badgley Mischka

Midnight Kiss Dress

$40 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Also available in sizes 2X - 3X.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

444 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 325
Large 50
Photos 308
Jasmyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Cute, too long

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Worry this to my sadies for a beyonce look! It was too little long for my liking, other than that..pretty good
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

The dress was phenomenal!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore it to a formal charity event and got so many compliments on it. Both the small and medium fit me but the armpit area on the medium was a little big to I settled on the small. It hugged in all the right places. Very flattering!! Paired it with a pair of nude peep-toes and a silver clutch and it looked fabulous!
Amanda
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Black-tie gala material!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress! Everyone loved it and I had so many compliments. It is true to size and the length was right about at the knee for me. I also rented the 1X as my backup but it was much too large. In the larger size the ruching hung and the skirt winged out on one side at a weird angle (not sure if it was just stretched out but it was pretty noticeable). The one issue that I did have was that the V-neck was pretty wide. I have broad shoulders and I had to pin my bra straps to the dress to make sure that they didn't peek out. I also have thicker arms and the sleeves fit perfectly with just a little bit of stretch. Highly recommend!
Caren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 22, 2014

Flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I hoped it would be a bit more flattering for a curvy figure but my shape got lost in the sequins.
Katie
Age: 24
Oct 10, 2014

This dress was perfect for my bachelorette weekend! Sparkles + a perfect fit.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit me exactly the way I had hoped and was short enough that I didn't need to pin it up. The asymmetrical neckline feels odd when you first put it on but I just adjusted the dress so it seemed symmetrical. Super flattering, not itchy and doesn't ride up.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Oct 11, 2014

When my boyfriend of over two years told me it was the most amazing I've ever looked.

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wanted to show off my curves for a wedding when I was meeting all my boyfriend's best friends for the first time. I had been considering trying RTR for the first time and so so happy I did. I caught attention and compliments from so many people.... This dress meant to impress!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

All eyes on us!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
My friend and I are almost the exact same size but with different figures. When I tried on the blue dress it was a little gappy in the hips, You definitely need some hips to fill this out. She looked way better in it and got SO many compliments. Also if you are the type of person that runs on the hot side ( body temperature) this dress made me overheated.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Stunning and pretty comfy, runs a little large

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'll be honest, I pulled the dress out of the box and thought it looked like it came off Dancing With the Stars (a little more slinky than I expected). Still a gorgeous dress and I got TONS of compliments, definitely a head-turner. Paired it with nude pumps and diamond studs. The dress does run a little on the large side. I wish I had gone with my initial order of XS as backup instead of the M, which I switched to at the last minute. I am pretty chesty so the chest in the small was good, but the midsection was too big, so the ruching fell funny. Also, as I have seen in a couple other reviews, it is cut in a strange way in the chest, so there is a weird seam across one side. Left me needing to constantly pull the center of the dress back into place (this was also reflected in the V on the back). But hey, overall a beautiful dress and I am very happy I wore it.
Ashton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Gorgeous eye catching dress. A show stopper.

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Showed off all the right places, and wasn't too short like I was worried about. I received so many compliments! Would rent again!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 17, 2014

This dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning dress. I got SO many compliments. Perfect for the Ball we attended. I would definitely recommend.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Amazing

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments it was unbelievable. Everyone said I had the best dress (except for the bride of course)! You have to really own this dress. As with other reviews, it's long. Nothing some fabric tape couldn't fix. I loved this dress!!
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress- it fit great! Wore it to my uncle's fabulous 50th birthday bash. Definitely get some double sided tape though to hold the v-neck in place
Alea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

I absolutely LOVE this dress! It was so comfortable and fabulous!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove, it was perfect for my sorority's semi formal!
Rachael
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Perfect Birthday Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I received compliments all night on this dress. It fit well and was very fun to wear. The fabric is itchy around the edges and the arms were tight but that was to be expected. Overall, very happy with the dress.
Shelby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Loved this dress! I wore it for my sorority's party and got so many compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit! This dress fit perfectly. Some of the sequins were a little loose, which made the dress a little scratchy. But other than that, this is an amazing dress!! I would highly recommend it.
RTR Customer
Nov 9, 2014

This dress was amazing, I received compliments throughout the entire night!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not need shapewear under this as the fit was great . The only negative I have is the dress I received seemed a little stretched out in the right shoulder and it puckered a bit. No one noticed but me!
Kitsy Verona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Love the Sparkle and Shine!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly on me but could be snug for a size 12 with larger breasts. It is flattering and fun for a formal occasion and a great way to turn heads!
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Fun cocktail dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a fun dress to wear to show off your legs! It was quite comfortable while still being elegant and sexy. I felt like the Vneck was slightly off center on me and I kept wanting to pull it to center, but it kept shifting back. Wish it had been a tad more low cut, but overall a fun dress to wear to a cocktail event!
Sydney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

I received compliments on this dress all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a small, but I'm glad I ordered the xs. The small fit but didn't hug me as tightly as I wanted. The xs was perfect! The sequence were not itchy at all either.
Cass
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Glad I got two sizes. Thought the medium would work. Way wrong! Dress definitely runs small.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got so many compliments in this dress. Wore it to the Dallas margarita ball charity event. Felt confident and looked awesome. One thing: the dress is really hot. Like literally made me sweat. If you plan on dancing the night away know you will probably sweat off your makeup.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Such an outstanding dress... You WILL get complements!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a beautiful color and photographed so well! The sequins was not itchy and did not bother me at all. It was tricky to get into the dress at first, since the sleeves didn't have as much stretch as the body of the dress (having the side zipper was helpful). The ruching was forgiving, yet seemed a little loose across the stomach... Maybe just from a lot of use. The center of the neckline tended to pull the the right, but was only a minor irritation that no one else noticed. At 5'5", the dress came down to an inch or two above my knee (no where near as short as on the model). I got so many complements and felt so comfortable! Would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Nicolette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

AMAZING Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is super comfortable and absolutely beautiful. I wore it on the red carpet for the AMA's and got tons of compliments! The only reason I gave it 4/5 stars is because you can tell it is getting a bit worn. There were a few threads coming out of the Medium and the Small's seam over the chest was tearing. This was fine because the M fit me best! It is form fitting, so I do suggest Spanx. As said in other reviews, the seam over the chest is a little odd. I found it works best of you ruched the chest area as well (don't pull it tight).
Jessica
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Nov 28, 2014

My 22 Birthday Party

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Party
I had so many compliments from this dress. It his my tummy well and it made me feel stunning all through the night
VegasRedhead
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

This was the perfect dress for a night out in Vegas!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! The photo doesn't do the color of this dress justice. It is a beautiful royal blue color. All the sparkle meant that no necklace was needed, just a pair of chandelier earrings. I didn't have the issues with my hair getting caught like some others. The fabric has some stretch to it in the body, which was great! The arms we not so forgiving, but fit me fine. This was my first RTR experience and it was an AWESOME one! Everything went off without a hitch and the return couldn't have been easier. I will definitely be renting again!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Fab Vegas Dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a couples trip to Vegas in November. This dress was a huge hit! I am pretty tall and didn't feel like it was too short and the sleeves were perfect for the cooler weather. Loved this dress!
Sonja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Sparkle and Shine - Holiday Party Perfection!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
This navy sequin stunner is even more beautiful in person! The color is fun yet sophisticated, making it slightly different from your average LBD. Although the skirt was a little scratchy when dancing, the fit was perfection. At 5'10", the dress hit just above my knees, which made it a hot little number that was still appropriate for a work holiday party. The long sleeves offset the length and made it yet another one of my RTR winners. Compliments abound - would rent this one in every color! Thanks again Rent the Runway - you guys are the best!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Needed a sparkly dress for a fundraiser event. Nailed it. So many people came up to compliment it!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fit was great. Cleavage line didn't dip too low, hem didn't come up to high. Looked really classy and I loved it. And great for dancing in!
RTR Customer
Dec 8, 2014

This dress is a head turner!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable and was a hit for my husbands Christmas Party! I received so many compliments. I would recommend this dress to everyone!!!!
Rachel
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Perfect for the office holiday party - even while 6 months pregnant!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to my cocktail-attire holiday party and it was perfection! I'm 6 months pregnant, so was looking for something with a little stretch and enough room in the waist to snugly fit my growing belly. The ruching on the sides was just right for my medium-sized bump. I went one size up from my normal size to accommodate the belly. It was on the short side for a tall girl like me, so I wore it with opaque black tights and felt totally appropriate and covered all night. The neckline is a faux-wrap and the V tends to move toward one side of your chest all evening, so I was constantly readjusting it. It was worth it though!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

AMAZING!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as a backup dress and ended up loving it so I wore it to my formal work Christmas party. I got compliments all night long! It fit like a glove and I didn't want to take it off! I would say this runs very true to size. The lining ends about 3" before the sequins which made it hit right above my knees but I was able to pin in up under so it wasn't quite as long. I have long arms and the sleeves were a perfect length as well. Love love love this dress!
Jane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

I rented the dress for my birthday. Had a great time.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a great party dress for the winter. I rented size s and had m as backup. Both fit but I ended up wearing s since m seemed a little long for me. Anyways, love the dress and had a good time.
mtnsofthemoon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Sexy, sparkly and Comfortable!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First time using RTR and I am now a loyal customer! I rented this dress for a very formal holiday party. I am very curvy (size 2 from the waist up and size 4 at the hips). This tends to be an issue for me with dresses and pants. I selected this dress because it was strechy and had the sparkle and dressiness I was looking for. . It was amazingly comfortable and fit me like a glove without being too tight. I did not encounter any issues with the sequins as others have mentioned. It kept me warm and I loved how the light reflected off of the dress. Received many complements and told everyone about RTR!
Eleanor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Felt very fashionable and party-ready in this dress. Wearing all sequins was a lot of fun!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I received both the Small and Medium sizes. Tried on the Medium first and it fit well so I didn't even try the Small, even this was my original selection. Overall it fit really well. I have long arms and worry about long sleeves actually covering me completely -- no issues with this dress. The length was also perfect - short without being inappropriate. I don't have a big chest, and I fit very comfortably in the top portion. If someone is more busty, they might feel somewhat constrained. Along this vein, I did think the top made me look flatter than I really am. But overall the dress fit so well and was so much fun that this was a minor complaint. Received a lot of compliments and for the right occasion, would wear this again!
angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Loved the sparkle of this dress, perfect to shine in not a casual dress, be prepared to be noticed.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful and shined like a diamond ring, in blue of course. It was too long for my taste so I pinned the hem, the sequence that were pinned under ended up causing my nylons to tear but it was the end of the night so I didn't care. Lots of compliments on what a beautiful dress it was. It was my first RTR experience and I loved it, items come beautifully packaged and even arrived a day before it was scheduled. Highly recommend this dress and the company!!!
Janie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Perfect dress for a perfect night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I chose this dress for my boyfriend's birthday dinner in Las Vegas. He actually chose the dress without realizing why I was asking for his opinion, so it was perfect! It was comfortable, it was sparkly, and I got compliments all night long from men and women! He thought I looked stunning. I have longer curly hair, so I chose to wear my hair up, otherwise I think the sequins would have snagged my hair. I had some cleavage rocking, but I'm comfortable with that, and not so much that I felt trashy.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Show stopper

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a cocktail attire Christmas party. It was absolutely stunning. I received many compliments, the fit was impeccable and had stretch/give. I slid into my spanx to smooth out anything and the dress did the rest. I am 5'8" and the length was actually really nice, loved the sleeves and deep neckline. I would purchase this dress if it was available!
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Sparkly - perfect for holiday party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got SO many compliments on this dress! At first i was torn between the medium and the large - just for the extra room in the arms (i have big guns). But I ended up going with the medium because the large was just too much material. This dress is well made - a long sleeve sequin dress online definitely SOUNDS like a gamble, but it was so fun & fancy and did not stop me from moving around on the dance floor! The dress was definitely longer than I anticipated (just above the knees, I"m 5'5) which made it a little too conservative for my taste - but no prob, i just taped it up with some boob tape and voila - mid thigh sexy dress! I saw some people at the party a few days later and they looked at me and said, "oh! we were just talking about your dress!"
Andrea
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

This dress was amazing! It fit perfectly

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
The only negative thing I would say about this dress is because I wore my long hair down. My hair kept getting stuck in the sequins. I should have worn my hair up.
RTR Customer
Dec 17, 2014

Great dress! Runs long though

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I ordered a small and extra small not quite sure what size would be best as I seemed in between. I ended up wearing the extra small and it fit great. Not too heavy and not scratchy like you would think sequins would be. Being 5'5'' the dress was longer than I would have liked. It went down to my knees, but I was able to pin it up to the height I wanted using safety pins (which stayed hidden really well). Overall a great dress for a holiday party. I definitely recommend!
Sandy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

I had compliments all evening even when in restroom with waitstaff

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wriggle in wriggle out and very form fitting for me. Just like it was made on my form
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×