Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1263 reviews
Fit
Large
(253)
True to Size
(770)
Small
(70)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 1, 2012
such fun
I really love this dress, it's so sparkly and festive. It runs only slightly large. The material is heavy so it hangs well and feels good. Two things that might be helpful; the zipper is rather difficult due to the heavy material, and also the sequins tear silk stockings to pieces. Otherwise, it is a dress that lights up the room and I felt great in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
March 6, 2012
I loved this dress!
A great dress for an evening wedding! The heavy fabric hangs well, so I never felt like I had to adjust the top. The bit of ruching around the hip area provided a great fit in back without being constraining. The zipper is a bit tricky and some sequins don't lie flat around seams, but overall this dress was a huge winner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2012
Beautiful and fun dress
This dress was a lot of fun to wear but I had to use some safety pins and double sided tape to keep the top from being too revealing! I have a fairly large chest (32G) at the moment on a pretty small frame since I had a baby not too long ago and the top was just gaping open. Pretty easy to fix though with the pins and tape and I loved the loose waist and hip area that helped hide the extra baby weight I am still carrying. I ordered the 10 and got the 8 as my backup size and am so glad I did since the top was so large! Overall, I got lots of amazing compliments and felt pretty great in the dress. I enjoyed this RTR experience and will definitley try it out again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 3, 2012
Dresses arrived on time, clean and in great condition. Return process was a breeze. Very easy transaction.
I rented this for an annual fundraiser whose theme was "Sparkle and Shine" and this dress fit the bill perfectly. I'm normally a size 8 but the size 6 fit perfectly. Did NOT wear stockings so the dress hung beautifully. Sequins do interfere with zipper but you just have to be careful with it. The dress is VERY comfortable due to the soft lining and slight stretch in the fabric. Received TONS of compliments. This was my first time renting from RTR and it won't be the last. Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2012
Lot's of compliments! Loved this dress.
This was an excellent choice! Had a lot of compliments on this dress, color was perfect. I have full bust (size 34G), so it fitted perfectly. Thank you RTR!
LindaAugust 27, 2012
How pretty! Were you able to wear a bra with the dress? What kind?
RTRSeptember 11, 2012
Hi Linda! You can wear a regular bra with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012
I felt amazing and it was great to get compliments from friends and strangers. Can't wait for my next event to see what I will try next.
I rented this dress as a backup dress but I ended wearing this one to the wedding. This dress looks amazing on. People gave me really nice compliments and I was really happy. The only thing I would say is I usually wear a size 12/14 but I have a really wide hip so I usually don't wear anything that is hip hugging and the dress looked very fitted in the hip area. I should have rented the 14 because the fabric has some nice stretch and the bust of the 16 was large. Nothing I was not able to fix with some pinning but just thought I would share.
ErinJune 19, 2012
You look amazing!! I'm seriously considering this one now!
BethanyAugust 4, 2012
Me too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2012
Amazing and glamorous!
Loved wearing this dress to a black tie function. Felt glamorous and received tons of compliments. Also was very comfortable all night and could move well on the dance floor. The one downside is that the sequins rubbed and chafed the inside of my upper arms. I'd recommend putting on some Body Glide or vaseline beforehand. Fit: Like other reviewers have said, the dress does run large. I typically wear a size 2 or 4; luckily I rented a 2 with a 0 as a backup and the 0 fit perfectly. V necks can be hit or miss for me as a petite, but this one worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2012
This is a showstopper.
This is a showstopper. A bit heavy to wear but it flows nicely and got alot of compliments. Runs small at the hips only. Used fashion tape to close the bust area.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2012
Way too big
I ordered this dress for a wedding. I'm 5'7" 130 lbs, 34 D. I ordered the 4 and not the 2 because I'm tall and large chested. The dress looked huge on me. It was gaping at the chest, wide at the hips, and the heavy fabric made me look overweight. I'm guessing this dress would be flattering on a curvier figure - but I had to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2012
Got tons of compliments on this dress
Wore a 0, usually wear a 0. Dress was long for me (am 5'1") - came just to my knees. Top/bust was a big baggy- despite my being a C cup. Had to tape it to my bra. Overall loved the dress, it's beautiful and glitzy. Just wish they had petite.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
June 18, 2012
Fantastic Dress
I rented this dress for an event and I am plus size so I was hoping that it fit and it fit as if it was made for me. The bust was a bit loose even thought I am a full 36C. It does run big and I could have fit the size 14! It looks fantastic in person and I got a lot of compliments. This was my first rent the runway transaction but I will definitely use this service in the future. All the best! XO
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
June 22, 2012
Subdued Stunner
This dress runs true to size, with some forgiving areas (hips, shoulders and booty). I wore this is an evening wedding reception and it was great, even in 80 degree weather. Great combo of flash, with a meek navy color. Something to consider is the bust. You cannot wear a standard bra or strapless. It needs to be a deep V type. And Fashion tape to secure. As a mother of 2, I always need a little lift, so a boustier type was great for me. Tastefully short cocktail. hides upper leg and booty cellulite, and sexy calf display.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2012
Great first experience!
This is a really nice dress. I am 6 feet tall and often have issues with dresses being to short but this length was great on me. The dress is a little bit bluer that I thought it would be, i thought it was more of dark navy/black from the picture. I will say the chest does run large and I had some issues keeping the top part in place all night. but overall it was a perfect dress for a Black Tie Wedding in NYC.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 27, 2012
Dress was big and stretched
The dress is beautiful and very comfortable, and easy to accommodate with a normal bra (which is great for fuller busts). However, the dress seemed to have stretched out in the bust area or was just quite large for a size 10. I could have easily taken the 8 (had ordered a 10 with a back-up of a 12) and I am not a small woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2012
Great dress for a downtown Chicago wedding!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was so pretty, but so comfortable at the same time. I danced all night long and never once worried about any slips. You can wear a regular bra, as long as it dips low in the front. My shoulder area is extremely broad, but this dress helped minimize that - I would recommend this dress to anyone of any shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 1, 2012
This dress was so beautiful that despite being my back up dress I HAD to wear it!
I got this as an emergency back up dress after the first dress I rented from RTR was a serious disappointment for my Vow Renewal ceremony in Vegas. RTR got this dress to the resort in record time and WOW!! Loved this dress so much I changed into it for the reception / dinner. Got so many compliments. Fit my busty, hourglass figure very well although I'm glad I had a very low cut, black bra on since the tape I used didn't hold that well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 1, 2012
I was definitely appropriately glammed up for a black-tie affair and looked fashionable enough to stand next to my husband in his brand-new tux. (Remember when men rented their tuxes and women bought their dresses? Apparently RTR has reversed that trend!)
This dress was an easy and straightforward way to look polished and glamorous for a black-tie wedding at a Michelin-starred New York City restaurant. The fit is extremely forgiving and I didn't worry about my curves at all, even though I had twins last year. On the other hand, it felt a little bit matronly at times because it really accents instead of minimizing the hips. I'm not especially busty (34C), but this dress would look more amazing on someone with a fuller chest. I wore a normal (but plunging) bra and I did have to use a lot of fashion tape to secure it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2012
Using RTR was easy, fast, and smooth. I can't wait to rent my next designer dress!!
This dress was a super hit! I ordered the size 4 and 6. I'm short (5'0) and heavy on top (34DD). The 4 would have fit if my boobs weren't so big. The 6 was a better fit, but if you have a heavy chest like me, and don't want to show too much cleavage, then you might have a slight problem. Otherwise, you're fine. I loved this dress and got tons of compliments throughout the night. The deep blue color is amazing and the sequin made me feel like a million bucks!! Just be warned, the dress is slightly heavier than most materials. Overall, I was more than content with this dress and the entire process. Thanks RTR!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 8, 2012
Great Fit, Great Glamour
The dress was awesome! It made me feel extremely glamorous. I didn't have a problem with the front of the dress being loose, because I am pretty big busted, but it did v-neck very low, so even my deepest bra could be seen. I ended up safety pinning it in the front so I would feel comfortable and not have to be readjusting and checking all night to make sure my bra wasn't showing. Overall, I had a great time and felt wonderful in this dress. Pair with silver accessories to be a knockout!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2012
I was definitely the shiniest girl in the room!
I loved the sparkle and cut of this dress, but I have an hourglass figure. Even though I wear a size 0/2, I have a small waist and large hips. This dress made my hips look even bigger. Great for those that need little help in the curves department! Instant hourglass!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
I was told: "I love your dress, I've been watching it shimmer all evening"
Many of the reviewers said it ran large, so I guessed my size based on the height and weight of other reviewers and the size they wore (6) and then one size down (4). Both fit fine everywhere except the bust, which is made for bigger chests, however the person who had rented the 6 before me had safety pinned the front and that really worked for me, I didn't have to adjust the pins. I loved how the dress fit my (ahem) oversize belly and booty, so if you are self conscious about that yourself, this dress is great! I danced the night away, no worries about moving in this dress. This was my first RTR experience, and I call it a smashing success! I loved this dress, and I notice there is at least one more like it in another color (filing that away for future reference!)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 13, 2012
I love it
This dress was made for me. I'm very curvaceous and this dress followed every curve I have. It really doors compliment anynoisy type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 14, 2012
Not quite what I expected
Although this dress is beautiful and comfortable (not heavy like you'd expect a sequined dress to be), I did not care for the fit and did not wear it. I found the gathering at the front to look a little odd (like I was trying to hide a baby bump or something).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2012
Nice dress, not for the petite
This dress was pretty. I was planning to wear it to a wedding just post-pregnancy. It concealed very well. Unfortunately, at 5' tall, I was too short for the top to fit correctly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 15, 2012
When some demanded to know where I got my dress from! I promptly referred them.
This was my first rental from RTR and the experience was great. I recently lost some weight so I was not sure what size to order. I selected the 12 and 14 and didn't event try on the 12. The 12 was just a little big in the chest area which is amazing considering I'm a DD but it fit great everywhere else. I had too many compliments to count! I can't wait to rent for my next event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 18, 2012
Fun and sparkly!
Wore this sparkly dress for my bachelorette party! Fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2012
Super comfortable, and photographs well!
I loved this dress! I am normally a size 6 in dresses, but wore the 4 in this one. The dress has a bit of stretch and plenty of room for boobs which was my main concern. The best part is the flattering shape still allows you to wear a normal bra which makes for a great dancing dress and no wardrobe malfunction. It was a little heavier than a normal cocktail dress but it didn't bother me. Great for a black tie wedding, I got lots of compliments.
RTR CustomerOctober 9, 2012
Hi! I am usually a 6....although after reading all these comments i am noticing ladies have been ordewring a size smaller. As someone with an athletic build myself do u suggest a 4 instead? Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2012
Another great rental from RTR :)
I wore this dress for a black tie optional wedding and was super happy with my choice, as I felt like I fit in with all the ladies in floor length gowns. The dress was flattering to my shape and true to size. It was a little roomy in the chest for me, but otherwise fit great :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2012
Flattering and fun
I wore this for a black tie optional wedding in Philadelphia. It runs true to size and was very comfortable. I wish I had packed double-sided tape as it was a little big on me up top. But overall I recommend this dress for some understated drama.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2012
Exactly as pictured
This dress was gorgeous but I couldn't wear it because it made my pear shape seem even larger
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
Totally fun & comfortable fit!
This dress was perfect when I wore it for a girls' night out in Vegas - glitzy, fun, and overall a very comfortable dress! The only downsides were the constant worry and sticking of hair on the sequins (wearing long hair down wasn't the best of ideas), and even the smallest size gaped a bit on top (I have REALLY small boobs). Otherwise, I highly recommend it to all!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2012
Good basic
Worked for a black tie wedding but was not a show stopper.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 26, 2012
gorgeous
fit beautifully and is super comfortable. definitely a good pick for a fuller shape, accentuates all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
August 26, 2012
Its been a while since I have been able to celebrate my birthday properly. Looking in the mirror, seeing my husbands face when I came out and hearing all the compliments throughout the nigh made this a birthday I wont soon forget!
This dress looked great and fit great! It perfectly had a little snug to hold in the belly and was flattering on the hips. I'm 5'2" and I loved where this dress hit my thigh. The shoulders were a bit loose and wanted to fall to the sides, but nothing a little dress tape couldn't help. This is my second time ordering from RTR and i will definitely keep coming back,
NicoleOctober 7, 2012
As a fellow 5'2 gal I was just curious about where the dress hit you exactly. You said you liked it's length...did you feel there was a lot of material on the bottom? Or it fit well?
BrandyOctober 16, 2012
Hi nicole, it hit me about 2 inches above my knee. I'm a little more conservative and was glad that it wasnt too short. There wasnt a lot of material. Other thanthe shoulders, it fit really well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205lbs
August 26, 2012
Loved it!
I rented this dress for my 10 year high school reunion. It was amazing! The color and fit of the dress is beautiful. I paired the dress with a pair of gold high heels and gold accessories. Everyone kept talking about how great I looked. This was my first experience with RTR and it turned out great! Rent this dress you won't regret it.
BridgetSeptember 4, 2012
I'm renting it for my reunion too! Glad to hear it was a hit :)
SarahAugust 2, 2013
Renting this one for my 10-year!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 29, 2012
Beautiful Blue!
This color is gorgeous! With my very dark hair they went great together. I am a full bust so be be prepared for a very low plunging dress. I wore this for a formal dinner and received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
August 30, 2012
Loved it!
Loved this dress. It fit perfectly in the 14, which was great, because I'm very large in the bust and I was worried it would be too small. It was elegant and understated. I looked like a million bucks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2012
My frist rental, loved it
Loved the dress and got A TON of compliments on it. I feel it ran true to size, but the straps were a little lose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 5, 2012
Sparkly
It fits a little large on top and I have a full bust (36DDD). It's a beautiful dress! My only issue was it scratched my under arms like crazy because of the sequins, so a little uncomfortable to wear for an extended period of time. I got many compliments on it though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2012
Beautiful Dress
This dress was very elegant and had a nice fit. The fabric was a bit heavy and I ended up wearing another dress for my disco themed party.
See more reviews:
1 / 32

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×