Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 – $50 rental ?
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1171 reviews
Fit
Large
(244)
True to Size
(722)
Small
(67)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
November 29, 2016
Worked wonders for a "Harlem Renaissance" themed party!
I loved this dress. I normally wear a 4, but it ran a little large in the bust area, so I wore a 2 instead. I got tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
November 29, 2016
Elegant night during cruise
Great dress, easy to pack in garment bag it was shipped in and easy to return by choosing the 8 day rental. Dress was very sparkly and I received compliments all night. The blue was very pretty especially for an evening event. I had to pin the neckline as the V was very low cut, but other than that it was fun and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
November 27, 2016
Did not wear
I'm bigger busted due to breastfeeding and this dress did not fit. I do NOT have big hips and this shape made me look like a pear with big hips. Just not for me!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Weight: 160lbs
November 21, 2016
Beautiful and sparkly in person! I just could not get over the overall shape and cleavage exposure.
I rented this dress for a downtown evening wedding but after going to the storefront to pick it up, I really was not thrilled with the shape of the dress. Although it hides the midsection area, it really is a very low cut and truly exposes the girls too much for a church wedding. I also did not really love the shape around the hips. It gave the appearance of being larger around the hips than other dresses. I ended up going with a similar style dress (same designer, color, and sequence but with more coverage on top and more of a relaxed fall around the hips. It was a huge hit and I received many compliments!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 19, 2016
Incredibly comfortable and got compliments all night!
Beautiful dress for a gala event. The fit on the top was big so I needed to wear something underneath to keep it PG. Otherwise, it felt great on. I normally wear a 14ish, but the 14 was too small on my hips and the 16 was too large on the bust.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 19, 2016
Perfect dress!
Comfortable and beautiful! Fit great, didn't rub my arms, accentuated the good parts and hid the not so loved bits. Wore to a military function and got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 18, 2016
Lots of compliments!
It was a little large in the top for me, and I am not a small gal. It worked out fine with a small safety pin, and some fashion tape!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 14, 2016
Super comfortable, very classy and sexy!
I chose this for my company holiday party loved it so much I decided to rent it in black for another event. The zipper bulges a bit in the back, but that didn't bother me so much. If you are very modest, this may not be for you as the neckline shows off plenty of cleavage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2016
Beautiful dress, terrible zipper
This dress is gorgeous, just beautiful. The color is the perfect midnight blue, the fit is so flattering and it fits true to size. It was comfortable and not constricting at all. I got endless compliments. BUT, the zipper is horrible. Let me preface this with it was not due to the fit or my weight. The dress fit comfortably and it was not tight. I could barely pull the zipper up straight out of the garment bag when I was not wearing the dress. When I was wearing it it took two people to zip it and they had to use needle nose pliers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
November 11, 2016
Fun, elegant, very sparkly.
Pros- elegant and fun; there was an extra stitch in the v-neck area, so it didn't appear to be as open as others had mentioned in previous reviews. I'm 6 feet tall and this hit me above the knee, but wasn't too short. Cons- high ribcage zipper closure was very tight, required to wear the bigger size just because of this. Also, the dress I received had tons of long blond hairs in and out of the dress and it made me question if it was truly dry-cleaned.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2016
sparkled and flattered my brand new baby bump perfectly
a bit loose in the chest despite now being a full 34C. Otherwise fit well for 18 weeks pregnant
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 260lbs
November 8, 2016
This dress received so many compliments and was very comfortable to wear.
My biggest issue was the bust, I am VERY busty and had to size up 2 dress sizes to ensure it would fit there (based on the measurements). With that said, I had to pin the top or you would see everything, including my bra. Besides that issue it was gorgeous and I will likely rent a Badgley Mischka again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
November 7, 2016
A dress full of compliments!!
Wore this dress for a wedding. Was just beautiful. Wore a size up as it's a little short in back and wanted to be comfortable while dancing. Needed to pin in the front chest area as I'm quite large on top but it worked out perfect. Zipper is difficult and impossible to do yourself. Got so many compliments all night. Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
November 6, 2016
The dress was even more beautiful in person.
I loved the fit. It fit well but still gave room to breathe & dance. I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
November 5, 2016
Stunning dress that fit like a dream!
I spent a lot of time reading the reviews and given that I still have a good amount of post-baby weight still, I was very worried about how this dress would make me feel. I felt fabulous I ordered two sizes and was able to wear the smaller of the two. It was pretty low cut, so I just used a strip of fashion tape to hold it together so I could still wear a bra. I can't say enough good things about this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220lbs
November 4, 2016
Dazzling and Confortable!
True to size, a little large up top for my moderate chest size but other than that it was perfect! Received many compliments all night. One was even from a gentleman and his wife!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 2, 2016
Belle of the ball!
I rented this to attend a film premiere. It was a little tough to zip, and I needed a hand but once done it fit perfectly. I got a ton of compliments and felt awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Weight: 165lbs
November 1, 2016
I felt so beautiful in this dress!
The dress fit perfect everywhere but the bust, definitely had to be pinned so I wouldn't expose myself! I have three kids and it hid my tummy so well! Also I'm a little on the short side so it was a little longer than I would have liked. But otherwise I felt so glamorous and received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2016
Lovely dress!
I was three months post partum with twins, so there was a tummy I wanted to hide and this dress was very flattering to my unfamiliar body! I was impressed with the softness of the sequins. You can tell that the dress is getting a little bit worn, if you're looking at seams and such up close, but from arms length, the dresses were perfect.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 27, 2016
Good but a lot of material
I got this dress for a black tie wedding but ended up not wearing it because we it just didn't look right. I had a baby 2 months prior so from reading reviews thought this would be perfect for the extra baggage in the stomach area. It did hide it well but at the expense of making me look larger in general. And it was itchy as others mentioned. I thought it was a good back up dress but just not great.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 25, 2016
Fun dress for a wedding
Overall I liked this dress but I wasn't in love with it. I went with the larger size as it seemed to fit my body type better. The top felt a little big on both sizes when I put it on and I was worried I would be adjusting all night, I did not. The sequins were not itchy and the dress was really comfortable. You need a good low cut pushup to enhance the girls. I felt very pretty in this dress. This was my second experience and I love RTR. I already have my NYE dress reserved.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2016
Nice and conservative.
This is good for hiding a tummy. Flattering top and to the knee on my 5'6" frame. The sequins didnt bother me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
October 24, 2016
I felt so pretty in this dress!
I loved this dress! I normally wear a 16 but other reviews said it ran big so I got the 14 as a back up! I wore the 14! The top ran a bit bigger but nothing horrible where I had to keep checking the girls. The sequins were not annoying and did not scratch me! I was so happy with this rental and will continue to use Rent The Runway!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
October 23, 2016
Classy sparkle
The darker navy helps you get away with wearing sequins to a formal event. A little scratchy initially but got used to it right away. Runs a little big, my usual size is a 12 but I wore the 10. The 12 fit but was really big in the chest and not as flattering around the middle
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
October 22, 2016
Bride was beautiful!
It didn't fit as well as I had hoped. It was just OK. I ended up not wearing it as I felt it was a bit too much for the wedding, but overall a nice dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 20, 2016
So many comliments!
Ordered both size 10 and 12. The 10 fit perfectly, but I opted to wear the 12 for extra comfort. I had to pin the v-neck closed a little bit. The sequins were sparkly but not over the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 18, 2016
Comfy and shiny!
Loved this dress! Got lots of compliments. I rented the 10 and 12 and wore the 10. It fit great except it was little big on top and showed way too much cleavage for a work event. I wore a silk slip under to act as a modesty panel. Haha Overall, a beautiful, good rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
October 17, 2016
Amazing dress!
I loved this dress, Non-irritating to the underarms, this is something i was concerned about. I struggled with the zippers getting stuck on both sizes. I got so many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
October 16, 2016
Perfect for a Gala
Loved this dress. It was perfect for a swanky Gala. An awesome amount of sparkle! Overall it was a little big. I probably could have gone down a size or even 2. I'm generally a 16-18, but this was my first time renting and was a little worried. I rented the 20, and it fit great but overall a little big, however not too big that I thought it looked bad. I ended up fashion taping the bust because of it being way too big. However I loved the look & feel of the dress. And surprisingly I never felt the sequins under my arms. Extremely comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
October 16, 2016
Amazing dress
So many compliments. It's honestly so pretty. The zipper is tough but not a huge deal. It's comfortable and memorable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 14, 2016
stunning but doesn't feel like overdressed.
Overall it fits well with my petite body (96 lbs & 5'). The shine was just right and I felt very glamorous. Don't overdo it with excessive accessories tho. All I needed was a statement pair of earrings and an evening clutch. The only down side was personally because my burst was small and the neckline was deep so it kept showing. I should have used fashion tape, I guess.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 13, 2016
Stunning Blue Beauty
Amazing dress! I've rented this in other colors and it's still my favorite RTR dress. I want it in every color! This one ran small especially in the waist and the zipper was very tricky. The shoulders were a bit big so I had to pin them to my bra to keep them from falling down. After I did that the straps stayed put. Everyone kept saying how amazing I looked in this dress. I truly felt like a knockout! Rent this dress, you will not be sorry!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
October 12, 2016
It was a fun dress!
Had to have help with the zipper, it was difficult to get up and down but the dress was incredible! Comfortable, easy to dance in... Got loads of compliments!!! Fits true to size , I didn't need to wear a bra ( but wished I had a strip of double sided tape just as a precaution) great dress for the money
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 5, 2016
Perfect color
This dress was a showstopper. The only cons were that I had to safety pin the front and the sequins were a little irritating by the end of the night. The length and fit were great. The pictures don't do it justice as far as how beautiful the sapphire color is. Many compliments. I wore with minimal jewelry and blush colored pumps.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 29, 2016
Good for curvy girls
Dress was a little baggy in front which may help to hide a tummy but seemed to enhance mine and make my hips look bigger. Good for busty gals - there was a lot of room and I was able to pin the dress to my bra which helped keep it a bit more modest. Overall very pretty but not my style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
September 28, 2016
I had a night out on the town in NYC (dinner, theater, drinks) and this dress was perfect!
I normally wear a 16 but this dress fit perfectly in a 14.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2016
Countless compliments!
This dress was perfect for a work-related formal affair! Fit is pretty true to size. Hard to find a flattering dress that doesn't require miracle undergarments but this is ready to wear - standard lower cut bra works great, Spanx not necessary! The size 6 fit ok, but was very tight in the middle and the extra fabric around the front and hips puckered out a bit. The 8 was slightly less fitted so more comfortable and still very flattering. Larger busts may need safety pin to minimize the cleavage or bra on display.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
September 20, 2016
Stunning dress especially for pregnant women!
I wore this dress when I was 21 weeks pregnant for a BTO wedding and it was perfect! I got tons of compliments. The bust line is deep and I felt like I was constantly adjusting, but all in all it was a great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 18, 2016
Gorgeous color!
Beautiful dress, loved the color, you can wear your regular bra, fitted like a glove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2016
Loved the sparkles
Such a comfortable dress to wear, very good to hide belly.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 30
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×