Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1093 reviews
Fit
Large239
True to Size689
Small63
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
May 23, 2016
Gorgeous, forgiving cut, in a fun party fabric.
This dress is fun yet sophisticated dress that gives the appearance of an all-over sequined garment, without actually being one (saving you the weight and discomfort of thousands of tiny sequins). Genius. I loved it, but didn't actually wear it because with all of my practice dance moves the cross over bodice spread open and let the girls out. Not quite the impression I wanted to make at my brother's wedding, though certainly a lovely choice for smaller breasted women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 22, 2016
Sequined Showstopper
Pros: Lots of cleavage! Very roomy in the busy and also in the hips. Sequins are definitely attention grabbing. Lots of compliments from random strangers on the street and at the show. Cons: Straps were a little too long, so they hung a but on me, but that's usually the case with me. I did not receive the earrings I had rented, so that was a bummer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
May 22, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress! I was MCing this event and this dress delivered!!
Definitely glad I got the size down. I tried the 6 and thought, "It looks ok." I put the 4 on and thought "Wow!" I'm not photogenic at all so sorry my pics suck. I was able to wear a regular pushup bra which is such a huge plus. Everyone complimented me; men and women alike. Definitely have a great necklace to go with the plunging neckline...I was fortunate that I happen to find one that I had but if I wore this in the future I would rent a necklace. I rented earrings as well which were super fun. This was my first rental and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. I felt amazing in this dress! I am so excited to do my next rental!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
May 22, 2016
Perfect sparkle!
I ordered this dress back in September in the gold color...this navy is also gorgeous! It is the perfect amount of sparkle for a wedding or party...very comfortable dress, not itchy. The zipper is terrible like the other reviews say, and is very sticky/hard to zip. Im usually an 8 or a 10 and wore the 8 because the top runs VERY large! Definitely need dress tape with this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 22, 2016
Perfect
Rented for my bachelorette. Really comfy. Knee length. I wore with a strapless bra. The sequins didn't irritate my skin at all. Low cut not nothing too worry about.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
May 22, 2016
Made me forget I was 5 months pregnant!
Loved this dress!!! I was just about 5 months pregnant when I wore this and was very nervous about ordering something I hadn't tried on. I am typically a 6 or 8 pre-pregnancy. I read reviews that said this dress ran big so I decided to try a 8 and a 10. The 8 fit perfect!!! It really downplayed my belly and made me look like I still had a waste. I felt sexy for the first time in months. I got so many compliments all night. One person said "You won the award for most glamorous pregnant lady". My facebook newsfeed was also full of compliments on the dress. The dress is extremely comfortable. The only issue I had was that my hair (curly) kept getting stuck in the sequins. Otherwise this dress was perfect in every way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2016
Sexy Vegas bachelorette dress
I really liked this dress for my best friend's Vegas bachelorette party but it fit realllllly low-cut on me (way lower than in the photo, the V-neck went down below my chest). I still wore it but had to be careful to make sure I didn't flash anyone. If you have a small chest or don't mind a revealing look, I'd recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2016
Not "Bump Friendly"
I rented this dress for my work holiday party - I was 5 months pregnant at the time. The dress is gorgeous, however, between the bust and belly, i felt the dress was not appropriate for a pregnant woman to be wearing. I would definitely be willing to try again now that I'm not pregnant or if I was in my first trimester.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
May 16, 2016
So sparkly!
It was a little tight in the natural waist area, but it was still comfortable.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 16, 2016
Knockout Dress for my HS Reunion!
I ordered this dress for my ten year high school reunion and it was a HUGE hit! My husband said it was a fabulous choice. I got many compliment on how flattering it was. I'll admit I was nervous because I am not the most confident with my body shape, but this dress hugged all the right curves and flaunted all my best features. I'm a 36DD and was nervous about the neckline being too revealing, but it was just right! If you're a busty girl or have a curvy waistline, this dress is perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 15, 2016
Dress looked gorgeous
Fit nicely
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2016
Lots of compliments!
The fit definitely runs on the large side. I normally wear a size 4 and the 2 fit perfect. The dress is very flattering and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2016
Fun and Classy!
This dress was so beautiful and made me feel so unique! I wore this dress to a Sorority Formal event and so I didn't want to go overboard by looking too formal. The blue sequins were a subtle kind of sparkle that was fun and flirty, and the cut of the dress was so comfortable-- it definitely flatters all body types. The dress was a little longer on my legs on my than shown on the model (as you can see, it hit me at my knees instead of a couple inches above), but it was practically a non-issue. Like the reviews before mine have mentioned, the zipper in the back tends to get stuck so grab and friend to help you! I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
May 12, 2016
Super fun and sexy!
This is my third year renting from RTR. I selected a Badgley Mischka dress and once again, it was a fabulous experience. My dress fit perfectly and it was extremely comfortable. I wish I could have kept it! The only negative comment I have is that it was a tad low cut, so I pinned it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2016
Received many compliments for the dress. Fit well and would rent again.
I ended up wearing my backup size which was a size smaller. It was very comfortable and the dress was made well. The sequins didn't scratch or bother my arms either.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2016
Navy bling
This dress definitely runs a little big. When I first tried it on in my local RTR store's fitting room, I was wearing a push-up bra, which filled out dress from above. But for the actual wedding I went with a non-push-up bra so it ended up being considerably big. I needed Bobby pins to pin the dress to my bra and make sure the bra wasn't peaking out from behind the drass. Just him he Otherwise, nice material & color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2016
So many compliments-it sparkled all night!
Dress had a lot of sparkle-overall, it was a bit big for me and made me feel a little bustier and hippier than I am-maybe due to the thicker fabric and sequins. I think if I would've rented the 4, it would've been perfect!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
May 5, 2016
Great party dress!
This dress is a beautiful color and complimented my pale skin, haha! It definitely is roomie and runs true to size, but being 5'2" it is definitely longer than I originally thought. As you can see from the picture is goes right down to the knee. Zipper was a little difficult as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
May 3, 2016
Pretty flattering dress
Pros: flattering fit, glamours look, comfortable Cons: low cut- defiantly have to have the right bra or pin the neck line
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 3, 2016
Get ready to Sparkle!!
The length worked well for my 6 ft tall frame and I posted a comparison of the dress on the model and my real life imperfect but awesome Mommy body. This dress is loose in the chest and very low like many of the other reviews state. I had to pin in closed for security. The belly area is very forgiving and flows over your mid section. When I first tried it on the sequins scratched my arms in the back, but I actually did not feel it after I wore if for awhile. I found the dress to be beautiful and comfortable and I loved the sparkles. It was fun for the formal I attended and I definitely felt like a star.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
May 2, 2016
This dress was a hit at a wedding that I attended! I received many compliments and was able to move
Fit was very true to size!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
May 1, 2016
Stunning Color & Sparkle for a Formal Event
Lovely dress. I am usually a 6-8 & was comfortable in the 6. I am short in the torso, so there was an excess of fabric at the top, but I got away without pinning anything. Zipper was hard to pull up around waistline, as there was a bulk of fabric and sequins in this area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
May 1, 2016
Had a great time!
Loved this dress! Comfortable, no poking sequins, allowed me to sit and stand freely. I don't have much going on up top so I had to body tape it down, but that happens to me often. I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
April 30, 2016
Cute dress, too sexy for occasion.
Dress was short and super low cut on my 5'10 frame. Sizing up may have given me more length but still showed more cleavage than i anticipated.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2016
Beautiful dress...lots of compliments!!
First time renter, such an easy process from start to finish. I attended a fundraising Gala for the Alzheimer's Association and felt amazing in this dress. Many ladies asked about it and I let them know I used Rent the Runway. Fit was spot on, I am small busted so took others advice and safety pinned the chest area. I am tall and always worry I will get a dress that is inappropriately short, after reading reviews and looking at pictures I was sure this would be a proper length and it was. Loved it!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
April 27, 2016
Rented for an event in Las Vegas.
His dress has gathers around the waist that fall at the thighs, making it unflattering. I opted for another dress with my Unlimited membership.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2016
Great for a baby bump!
I have rented this dress in gold, size 2 for a milestone birthday before. I am 20 wks pregnant, now about 132lbs. This fit in the 6, though a little big up top (which I am not used to with 32Es.) Great to dress up the bump! Tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 21, 2016
Fun dress for a fun event
It's small in the rib cage area and a bit scratchy on the bottom where the inner fabric stops short of the sequined outer fabric. Otherwise a fun dress for a fun affair!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
April 20, 2016
So much fun wearing a sparkly dress!
I'm a pear shape and this dress is great for hiding the bottom half - that said, if you have any booty, there's a good chance the dress will be noticeably shorter in the back. It's pretty stretchy, so both sizes fit; I chose the larger one to get a little more length (plus, the zipper on the smaller one was more challenging). The top fit slightly better on the smaller one. I didn't have any problems with the sequins being scratchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 18, 2016
Great for a gatsby themed cocktail party
Sparkly and fun! This dress was great for a holiday cocktail party with the gatsby theme! Fit is true to size.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
April 18, 2016
Was a great fun dress the sparkle was fab got tons of compliments!
Great dress. Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
April 14, 2016
This was a great dress for a Blue & White Ball - elegant sparkles make me shine!!
the overall fit was great and the reviews helped to determine size. I would have like to have worn the 8 but the waist was a little tight. Because of that, and comfort, I went with the 10. The shoulders and bust was a bit large but I was able to manage with a sticky bra from V.S. If I was taller or had a longer upper body it would have been fine because the shoulders would have fit better. even so, the sleeves did not fall off my shoulders. You do have to be comfortable with cleavage unless you pin it a bit at the middle.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 14, 2016
Loved the dress for our Vegas themed party!
Waste fit was true to size, a little large up top, but was ok with fabric tap to hold it to bra. Could have worn the 10, but 12 was a little more comfortable in waste area. Worn with regular bra, just had to adjust straps to allow back of bra to sit a little lower than normal as cut goes kind of low in back and front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
April 12, 2016
It was a bit too big, and the garment hung too loosely to be flattering.
There was too much of a gap in the bust for me to feel comfortable, and in the end I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2016
Sorority formal event for graduation. Me (in the middle)
The fit was great, waist and length were both great. However, the chest was a little large so I had to wear a bombshell and tape so it would not expose anything. The straps were a little long too but not anything unmanageable, wearing the extra padded bra definitely helped. I thought the sequins would be extremely uncomfortable but they were manageable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 10, 2016
Very comfortable !
The front is pretty low cut, I had to safety pin it for my comfort level
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
April 10, 2016
Would have been perfect but wrong size-pregnant
I rented this dress in a 10 and 12. I needed a 14 to account for my 6.5 month bump. I ordered it for my birthday at a fancy restaurant in late March. I honestly wish I could have worn it. I thought it was perfect for showing off my bump. It would have been a bit over the top for a dinner out, but wanted to go big for my 30th. I would totally rent again. I imagine it is very flattering. It is a bit heavy and very sequiny but I loved it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
April 9, 2016
Great Sparkly dress perfect for a formal event!
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's formal. It was a really fun dress, and I loved that you could wear a normal bra with it. I will warn that the V in the front plunges a little deep so some people might not be very comfortable with it, but I'm sure it could be adjusted with a safety pin or some double sided tape. As other people have said, the zipper is tough- I needed help with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2016
LOVED this dress
Sooooo happy this dress comes in other colors. It looks great on curvier bodies, the draping in the front hides any unwanted areas, and makes the ladies look awesome. Can't wait to rent again!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2016
Classy and beautiful!!
I really loved this dress! The reviews were accurate...the zipper is hard to get up, but worth the fight! The dress is forgiving, comfy, and only a tiny bit itchy under the arms from the sequins. All in all it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×