Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1085 reviews
Fit
Large238
True to Size686
Small63
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
September 21, 2015
Great dress for an adult night out on Disney Cruise!
I hate that I didn't get a better picture! I ordered a 4 and 6 in this dress and ended up with the 4. (I am small up top) The dress hugged nicely around my hips but not too much where I felt uncomfortable. The front has a little extra fabric so your midsection is "hidden" which I appreciated as a mom :) Length was perfect; my friend we were cruising with said she felt like I was a celebrity and she was my assistant lol. Husband LOVED it...I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2015
Great fun party dress
Got perfect, a lot of boob for a family wedding but got a million compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 21, 2015
Total bust
I ordered the 6 and the 4, both were incredibly hard to zip. Also, the wide cut of the straps bunched in a way that made my chest and shoulders appear super broad. Thankfully I ordered another style as a back up, this one was totally dissapointing.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 19, 2015
Love the dress! Would rent again!
I loved this dress! Wore it to a formal evening wedding and got complimented on it all night long!! I ordered the 10 and the 12 based on reviews, and actually started the night in the 12 but was swimming in it. I have a really round rib cage, and generally have to size up (I wear a size 6 in jeans)...the 10 was a little snug at my rib cage at first and I needed my sister to help me zip it up, but once it was on I danced the night away! It fit perfectly, was really flattering and comfortable, and beautiful! I have smaller boobs and just wore a regular push-up bra and had no fit issues there.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
September 17, 2015
It felt like a Cinderella night - everybody commented on the dress and told me I should buy it!
It was a little bit big, so get your second size and make it one smaller (I'm comfortably in a size 10 jeans, but the size 8 dress was just about perfect). One thing to remember - if you wear your hair down it WILL get caught in the sequins and it might drive you crazy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2015
Beautiful dress and great fit. I did stitch the front a little for modesty.
I wore it to an evening wedding reception and received lots of compliments. I liked the way it hugged my curves and I felt like the draping in the front hid my flaws.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 15, 2015
I loved this dress! :)
Both the 10 and the 12 fit me, but there was an issue on both sizes with getting the zipper over a thicker piece of material. I needed someone to help me zip it up. Also, I had to safety pin the front of the dress closed because it was way too open. One other comment is that when I sat down the sequins rubbed against my legs and were a little itchy, but it didn't bother me too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 57
September 15, 2015
Beautiful color and perfect for the occasion.
Fits true to size. Comfortable. Be prepared show a little cleavage . Still very conservative neckline. Wore it to a work event and received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
September 13, 2015
Very flattering, got lots of comments on the dress all night!
This dress was perfect for my 10 year high school reunion. I normally wear a size 12, but chose the size 10 in this dress. It's very cinched at the waist and really flattered my pear shape. The top of the dress was a little loose, which is mostly why I went the size down. It's very low cut, so I did pin it a little to make it not quite so busty. I was comfortable in the dress all night and received so many comments. Loved this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 56
September 10, 2015
It's a great choice! It's fun to dance in and you get a lot of compliments!
The only thing to watch out for is the sequins slightly rub your arms.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
September 8, 2015
I felt and looked fabulous!
The dress is great at hiding my tummy area, which I'm self-conscious about. The plunging neckline was helped by the fact that someone had stitched the neckline to prevent an embarrassing situation! I felt it was truly true to size and I could not have fit into a size 10 without having a rib removed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 8, 2015
What a fun dress!
Got a ton of compliments on this dress! I was between size 6 and 8, both looked similar so I went with the 8 for comfort. Both sizes were cut low in the front, like most people said. I decided to pin just an extra inch closed in front which was enough for me. Other than a few sequins occasionally poking my arm or hair, it was a comfy dress and perfectly hid regular bra straps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 7, 2015
Sparkly and fun!
Wore this dress to the Fireman's Ball. Although I was slightly self conscious about the chest/neck line, I received TONS of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 45
September 4, 2015
Great dress!
Great dress- nice fit. Great blue color with shimmer. The sequins did scratch a little on one arm. The return process was amazingly easy.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2015
Dazzling dress for a elegant evening wedding
I loved this dress! Very light and comfortable and flattering overall. The neckline is super low so that helped keep attention away from the extra fabric and curvature around the hips and bum. There was some gapping in the chest when I sat for dinner. I would have liked that to be more snug and I would have liked the cut to be more A-line. But I felt glamorous and received many compliments.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 1, 2015
Love the sparkles.
A little too long, but fun dress otherwise!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
August 31, 2015
Pretty dress, runs big
I thought this dress was pretty and I got a lot of compliments on it throughout the evening. It runs big so if you're small up top, the straps and chest area tend to gape a bit (especially while sitting). I had to pin it and use fashion tape, and I was still paranoid that my bra was showing. It came down to my knees, which was fine since I wanted to dress more conservatively for this event, but not something I would otherwise normally wear. Overall, it was fine for my event but I probably wouldn't rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2015
Received lots of compliments
The dress is stunning. I felt sexy in it and received many compliments. I wore it for my downtown engagement photo shoot, but it could easily be worn to a cocktail party or formal event. The zipper was my only issue. I had a hard time zipping and unzipping the dress. This happened for both sizes that I ordered so it wasn't just the one dress that had the issue. Overall the dress served its purpose and made for beautiful photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
August 19, 2015
Beautiful dress, made me feel elegant.
Definitely needed a pin to corral the ladies, but the dress was lovely and my boyfriend loved it.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
August 12, 2015
It was a lovely evening!
Dress fit great and I felt like a rockstar in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
August 11, 2015
Very pretty dress. But wasn't comfortable
Very scratchy especially the area around and by the arms. Would have drove me crazy, wore the other dress I selected. Very pretty and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
August 10, 2015
Major compliments
True to size, able to wear a normal bra, needed safety pin to reduce cleavage, slightly itchy, but not terrible.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 9, 2015
Great dress delivered just in time!
Loved it. First dress wasn't right. Great customer service to deliver a new one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 7, 2015
the dancing of course!
This dress fit great! It was really comfortable. I was worried the sequins would be itchy but that wasn't a problem. I wore it on a 105 degree day and didn't feel too hot.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
August 5, 2015
This dress makes you sparkle!
The fit is perfect. I wore the same dress in gold to a wedding last month! It is comfortable and makes you feel beautiful no matter your size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 4, 2015
Super Sparkly - show stopper
I used 2 pins and still felt there was too much cleavage. It was SUPER SPARKLY. More so than the photos show. I felt over dressed for the wedding because it was so sparkly, but with that said, I still loved the dress. I'm between a 12 and a 14, the 12 fit great. Really wish there just wasn't so much cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
August 3, 2015
My first experience with RTR, hopefully won't be my last! SPARKLE!
Dress was beautiful, I read the reviews, so I had fashion tape on hand. I taped my bra straps and the front just a bit. I wore this to my roller derby team's award party. The zipper was slightly difficult and the sequins rubbed under the arms as others have stated.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 31, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous!
This is such a fun and flattering dress - I loved wearing it! The fabric is heavy but even wearing it on a 90 degree day I was not overly hot. It does certainly run big, so I would recommend getting your normal size and the size below just in case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2015
Sparkly, glam and comfy!
This particular dress felt big in the bust (I have worn the same dress in another color and it fit perfectly) so maybe someone with a larger bust wore it right before me, but it wasn't too bad. It's a great length for dancing and gives you a glam look while also being a comfortable dress I didn't have to worry about adjusting all night. It's one of my favs! I probably could have gotten away with wearing the 4, but I prefer my dresses not be skin tight, so the 6 is a perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
July 21, 2015
Glamour!
I didn't end up wearing this one, I wore this dress in the gold version, but this was lovely. Very well done sequins. Runs large. SUPER comfy so great for a wedding and dancing and letting your tummy expand full of food. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
July 20, 2015
Soo small. Terrible.
This was my first order and it was so terrible! I ordered my size and a larger backup. Neither came close to fitting and the zippers were barely functional that even lying the dress flat (unworn) on a table, I could barely force the zipper up! If you don't have a helper, you may not be able to put this on. No give, the fabric was not comfortable. I didn't notice any stretch. The waist was too tight and the top was way too big, and flopped open in an obscene way. Sent it back and was stuck rummaging through my old stuff in the back of my closet. Major fail.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
July 19, 2015
Glamorous
I rented this dress for a 1920s themed party and it was a hit! Strangers were stopping me on the street to take my picture and complimenting the dress. This dress is a perfect fit and the sequins aren't itchy at all. This was my first RTR rental and I look forward to renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 18, 2015
The dress was beautiful and fit well.
The dress for very well and also got several compliments. It made me feel beautiful when I really needed it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 179lbs
July 14, 2015
Very flattering dress!
I actually didn't wear this ... I rented more than one dress because I was travelling and I am the most indecisive person ever. I didn't wear it because it was a family wedding and it was a little more low cut than I would like to wear around them! Also it was slightly tight around the upper rib cage--not a lot of give. I would definitely rent this one again though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2015
20th High School Reunion. Dressed to impress!
Fit as expected. I ordered in my usual dress size (8) but I had been losing weight so also ordered the 6. I ended up wearing the 6. It fit absolutely perfectly. I did not have to pin anything, didn't have to wear Spanx either! I felt the dress was a little warm but that could have been me from nerves or the drinks. ;) I did buy a deep plunge push up bra (not strapless) and there were no visible straps. I received many, many compliments all evening and I so wanted to keep the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2015
Wore this as a bridesmaid dress and it looked great on all eight of us.
I had to go with the size 4 because the bust of the 6 was too big. Both of the dresses fit just fine and have a little bit of give so they were really comfortable. Dress came right above the knees and looked great with a pair of heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2015
Even The Sparkle Couldn't Save The Fit
I had orginally reserved a different dress for a friend's wedding and when it came in I needed a new one ASAP, of course the wedding was in April so it was hard to find antoerh rental on such short notice, but I did with this one. The navy color and sparkle is really nice, but the fit wasn't the greatest. Too tight across the chest so I had to wear a 6, and it was way too long. I think had it been shorter I would have been more impressed. I did get plenty of compliments but it just wasn't the right dress for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
July 7, 2015
Bachelorette party
It runs large. I went with a 4 based on the reviews and then down-sized. I wore the 2. It was very comfortable all night. I wore this to a bachelorette party and got many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 6, 2015
Beautiful & sparkly dress made my night out amazing!
This dress runs a big large, and was longer than I usually wear. The color was gorgeous and it sparkled just enough for any night out. I'd definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2015
I rented this for a cocktail party I threw for my husband's birthday but didn't end up wearing it.
I wore a size smaller than I usually wear and it was still a little big. Also I felt like it wasn't flattering- it seemed to puff out too much in the front where the pleats are. My husband didn't find it very flattering on me either so it was a no go and I didn't even end up wearing it. I was really disappointed.
See more reviews:
6 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×