Midnight Glamour Dress

$199 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1119 reviews
Fit
Large239
True to Size702
Small64
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 21, 2015
Perfect dress for work-related gala event!
Very comfortable dress, I'm usually a 10-12 and the 10 fit perfectly, even on my "ample" chest. I did pin it at the chest just to make sure it stayed PG for a work-related event. I got a lot of compliments and felt really good in the dress. The color is perfect with the sequins, not too flashy but just enough "pop" to make it special.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
October 20, 2015
I felt so fabulous in this dress. It fit great, was comfortable and I got compliments all night.
I have a very small bust so the top was a little big on me. Double-sided tapes worked just fine though to keep everything in place. Overall a great choice!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
October 20, 2015
it was a very lovely dress! the sequins weren't too flashy or too much for me to feel like a diva.
I wore it with a 7 month baby bump and it was stretchy enough that it was comfortable. The only problem was that the upper torso was a bit too big on me. I'm normally a size 2-4, but since I'm 7 months pregnant, I ordered a size 6 and 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2015
Fabulous dress!
This is my fourth time using RTR and they never disappoint. I wore this dress to a fall wedding. It was very comfortable and fit true to size. The sequins itched and bothered me a little under my arms but it wasn't bad enough that I wouldn't recommend the dress. I loved it and would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 58
October 18, 2015
Wore this dress to my sons wedding.
I loved this dress.....so much sparkle....beautiful color....great fit.......ate and danced all nite comfortably. Zipper is tricky but doable. A little big in the shoulders but did not slide off. The design gave me a bit of shape
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
October 17, 2015
Excellent experience with Rent the Runway! Received dress exactly on time, LOVED this dress!
Adored this dress.. definitely runs large, I usually wear a 6 or 8 in dresses to fit my chest but I fit comfortably in the 4 (my back up size). Dress was in perfect condition and is gorgeous; I received many compliments on it. Appropriate length, fell just above my knees. Not form fitting around the middle so I was comfortable all night long. Great dress!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Age: 34
October 16, 2015
Fit perfectly!
I rented this dress for a hot night in Vegas with my husband. So many people stopped me to say how great the dress was! It fit beautifully and was comfortable. It is very low cut so, as other reviewers mentioned, fashion tape is a must. Also, my husband had to work to get the zipper up. I would absolutely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I loved the color and fit. Such a fun dress for a creative black tie event. The only issue I had with it was that the sequin that folds under on the hem kept snagging and sticking to my nylons. Argh. If the rest of the dress liner (which is so soft) could come down Ionger - it would have gotten 5 stars. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2015
This dress was worn as a bridesmaids dress in my brothers wedding and it looked beautiful!
Got tons of complements on the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 14, 2015
Fun and Sparkly!
Wore this for my bachelorette and it was pretty perfect. The 10 fit just fine, but the neck plunged way too low and I figured I wanted a little more flow so I ended up wearing the 12. I did pin it closed in the front a bit so that my bra didn't show, but overall it wasn't scratchy, was comfy and fun for the evening. It felt a little baggy below my breasts where I think it could have been more form fitting (the 10 was), but overall it was a nice outfit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 14, 2015
It was so sparkly but it didn't itch at all! I loved how it fit and it made me feel so pretty!
It was very low cut but a well placed bib necklace will do the trick. It's such a nice dress and made me feel very glamorous.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 14, 2015
I felt beautiful all night.
I ordered the 10 and the 12. Both fit comfortably, but the 10 was a little tighter. I went with the 10 and I am glad I did. I felt secure and like it held everything in place better than the 12 would have.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Weight: 165lbs
October 12, 2015
Such a pretty, special dress. I felt glamorous all night.
Has a lot of stretch, so very easy and comfortable to wear. Like the pleating in the front, it helps to cover the lower abdomen (I have three kids). I typically wear a size 8 jean, and a size 6 or an 8 in dresses. The 6 fit better. The 8 worked too but was a bit too loose in the hips. I wear a D cup bra - there was an extra stitch (maybr somebody added it themselves?) in the size 6 at the chest that made it more modest. The size 8 did not have the stitch and I would have had to pin it otherwise. But there was plenty of room in the chest area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 10, 2015
Dazzled all night! Perfect dress for the affair
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. It fit great. My only comments on it would be that the straps would sometimes ride down my shoulders a bit and I wish that the mid section was just a bit more form fitting. Not too much though as my mid section is also my problem area, but I just felt like it was slightly too loose. I think it was a great dress though overall and I felt really great in it. Made my bust look A+! Would highly recommend this to curvy girls. Works nicely on the body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 46
October 8, 2015
I received many compliments on the dress and felt very pretty.
Fit great and I was able to wear normal bra, which is always a plus.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 7, 2015
It was a beautiful dress. I even had complete strangers complimenting me.
It fit great and definitely accentuated my curves and my bust. I would recommend fashion tape because my bra kept popping out but if you wear a bra that is a similar color than you can't really tell.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 7, 2015
Great dress for a great wedding!
Absolutely loved this dress felt so comfortable and gorgeous in it all night. Felt skinny in it too. Got lots of compliments ! Cleavage could be a bit uncomfortable so I recommend getting some fashion tape and then you're good to go!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 5, 2015
The dress was stunning - I received so many compliments. It was perfect for the wedding I attended.
The dress ran a little big. I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes I ordered. It was a little long on me though, but still looked fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
October 2, 2015
I got many compliments on this dress and I felt very fancy but comfortable.
The zipper was delicate but the color was gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
October 1, 2015
Fun dress for a party!
After a while it felt bigger than when I first put it on. A little long for a short girl (hit right at knee)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 1, 2015
Fun dress for a bachelorette party!
I'm usually a size 6 but wore a size 8 for this dress. The zipper was hard to use so I had to have someone else help me with it, and it took us a few minutes. I added a thin belt to help the dress fit better. I received a lot of compliments and had a lot of fun wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
September 29, 2015
So many compliments!
I was sent the 2 as a backup to my normal size 4...This has just enough stretch around the empire waist that I was able to fit the 2...which was a more flattering length.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
September 29, 2015
The size 12 was gorgeous, fit perfectly and was a huge hit!
It's a good thing the smaller size fit, because the 14 I received was in rough shape. The sequins had worn to more of a chrome/silver/grey tone. The 12 was a perfect fit and color.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2015
I received a ton of compliments on this dress! The process was so easy!
It fit true to size for the most part, it was a little tight underneath the bust, but nothing too uncomfortable. It was very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 28, 2015
Charity Fundraiser- perfect dress, perfect night!
Fit perfectly. A little longer than I expected (hit at knee) and the pleating made it look a bit more mature-- but still totally fun sparkly dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 28, 2015
I wore it to a semi-formal ball got so many compliments all night. It was the perfect color!
Very flattering fit. Forgiving where it needed to be. Low cut top but not too low and ample coverage.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
September 28, 2015
Great fit!
I was super excited as this was my first time using RTR. This was rented for a work-related foundation gala (black tie optional). I thought when I placed the order I signed up for the size up free dress but only 1 dress arrived. I was lucky! It was a great fit. I used the other reviews to judge what size I should order. I got tons of compliments on the dress and it was super comfortable. The zipper was a little tricky getting up but I think it just may have been the dress (I think there was another comment about the zipper from another user). I am a little hippy so the dress not fitting tight was a winner for me (not too clingy). I will definitely use them again for any upcoming formal events.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
September 27, 2015
I loved this sparkly blue dress! Perfect dress for a wedding or special event.
This dress was ran true to size. I'm usually in 8 in a dress and read that it ran a little big so I also opted for a 6, which would have been too tight. This dress is fairy low cut so I needed to use double sided tape to keep the girls in! It's also a little longer than it shows on the model. I'm short at 5'3" I needed to use double-sided tape to make it a little shorter. I enjoyed that this dress was roomy and really let me dance and move! I figured the sequins would hurt by arms a bit, but thankfully they didn't. Great dress! Highly recommend renting it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 165lbs
September 26, 2015
Great dress!
Beautiful dress! Very flattering fabric, and great fit. Perfect for the party!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
September 24, 2015
It was an amazing feeling walking in the room in that dress, I felt like a movie star
fit a little big could have gone with a size 4
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 23, 2015
Loved the sequins!
The fabric was great - comfortable against the skin, but lots of texture and shine on the outside. This review will be useful if you're short/petite and/or apple-shaped. If you have an average frame, I'm sure the dress will be just fine for you. Others, read ahead... I am 5'1" so my torso is definitely short. I ordered a 6 and 8 (my usual size) and the 8 looked ridiculous on me! The 6 was better. I wonder if the 4 would have been even better given the 2 things I didn't like about the dress... This dress was about 2 inches too long for my torso, which meant it drooped around my bust (which is average/large size for my frame). I used fashion tape to help hold the neckline and straps in place, but that wore off after about an hour so I felt like I was constantly hoisting up the straps. The other thing I didn't love was the amount of pleating/extra fabric for the tummy and hips. I carry my weight in my belly, but there was too much pleating even for me! And because of my apple-shape, my hips had too much excess fabric around them. I think it's probably more flattering for pear-shape or hourglass ladies who have wider hips to fill out that fabric. Overall I liked the look, hence my 3-star rating, but if I'd had more time (to visit a RTR store to try on a 4) and color options as a bridesmaid I would have picked a different dress to flatter my figure better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
September 22, 2015
.
Runs small and yes the straps fell but it was cute and not too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 22, 2015
Tons of compliments on this. Super sexy and sparkly!
The color was deep and very pretty and, overall, I found it to be very comfortable. The zipper was pretty obstinate in places (even when I wasn't wearing it) but I enlisted some helpers and we got the dress zipped. It shows a LOT of cleavage (which my husband loved!) but was a little challenging to find a bra that wasn't visible at the V.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 21, 2015
Great length and color!
Zipper was hard to use, but I called rent the runway and their awesome customer service helped me out. I'm usually a size 6 but I am 17weeks pregnant so I had to go up a couple sizes. Under my chest it was pretty tight and the 10 straps were loose. Probably could have done 8 but my I wanted to be more comfortable. Got loads of compliments! Beautiful dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
September 21, 2015
Great dress for an adult night out on Disney Cruise!
I hate that I didn't get a better picture! I ordered a 4 and 6 in this dress and ended up with the 4. (I am small up top) The dress hugged nicely around my hips but not too much where I felt uncomfortable. The front has a little extra fabric so your midsection is "hidden" which I appreciated as a mom :) Length was perfect; my friend we were cruising with said she felt like I was a celebrity and she was my assistant lol. Husband LOVED it...I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2015
Great fun party dress
Got perfect, a lot of boob for a family wedding but got a million compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 21, 2015
Total bust
I ordered the 6 and the 4, both were incredibly hard to zip. Also, the wide cut of the straps bunched in a way that made my chest and shoulders appear super broad. Thankfully I ordered another style as a back up, this one was totally dissapointing.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 19, 2015
Love the dress! Would rent again!
I loved this dress! Wore it to a formal evening wedding and got complimented on it all night long!! I ordered the 10 and the 12 based on reviews, and actually started the night in the 12 but was swimming in it. I have a really round rib cage, and generally have to size up (I wear a size 6 in jeans)...the 10 was a little snug at my rib cage at first and I needed my sister to help me zip it up, but once it was on I danced the night away! It fit perfectly, was really flattering and comfortable, and beautiful! I have smaller boobs and just wore a regular push-up bra and had no fit issues there.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
September 17, 2015
It felt like a Cinderella night - everybody commented on the dress and told me I should buy it!
It was a little bit big, so get your second size and make it one smaller (I'm comfortably in a size 10 jeans, but the size 8 dress was just about perfect). One thing to remember - if you wear your hair down it WILL get caught in the sequins and it might drive you crazy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2015
Beautiful dress and great fit. I did stitch the front a little for modesty.
I wore it to an evening wedding reception and received lots of compliments. I liked the way it hugged my curves and I felt like the draping in the front hid my flaws.
See more reviews:
6 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×