Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

861 reviews

Fit
Small 56
True to Size 559
Large 201
Photos 443
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Sparkle & Shine!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've rented this dress in gold before, and I loved it so much that I rented it in navy for a formal dinner. It's sexy without being over the top. I felt beautiful the entire night! It does have some fabric that bunches around the hips that will accent that area. If you're pretty straight & narrow like me it will give your figure a bit of an hourglass illusion!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Made me feel so skinny! And complimented my body type.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Absolutely love this dress! I have worn it before in the long gold style. I will definitely be renting this again in different colors! It is a little low in the bust but I wore it for my bachelorette party so it was perfect!
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

The dress was gorgeous. I loved the navy blue.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was really great through the waist, but the straps were a little big. This caused quite a bit of cleavage, which made me readjust all night. I would order a size smaller next time to avoid this issue. Otherwise I got a lot of compliments on the dress overall.
LeeAnn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

The dress fit great, received many compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
per the reviews I ordered a 12 (usual size)and 10~~wore the 10. great fit, lots of fun!
Lacey
Age: 32
Jun 6, 2015

Fabulous dress!!

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fabulous! Very comfortable and fit well! It runs large but I went with the bigger size for a little extra length. The zipper was a little tricky, as other reviews have stated, but my husband was able to zip it up. Received lots of compliments on it! Don't debate on this dress... Rent it!! It's great!
JS
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182 lbs
May 26, 2015

Sexy dress, great for curves!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and I received so many compliments. I'm really curvy and it hugged all the right places. I'm in between sizes and still felt like a had a little room at the waist. It was a bit low on top so i had to add a stitch so my bra wouldn't show but it was still a sexy low V. I'd love to get this dress in another color for another event.
RTR Customer
May 24, 2015

Loved it!! Very flattering!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! Very self conscious about my post kids body and this hid a ton!! Got tons of compliments. Definitely low cut and the straps were a little big but some fashion tape took care of all of that. I was very comfortable all night. Will definitely rent again!!
Lo Mitch
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
May 19, 2015

I received many compliments on this dress from people I didn't even know.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am 6'1" and tend to worry about length. This dress hit mid thigh and was a great length. Normally I wear a size 8 but I found that the 6 fit more comfortably and was more flattering. I also don't have a large chest so the 8 had too much fabric in the chest and would have fallen and revealed my bra every time I moved. Both zippers were a bit sticky but with my husband's help, we got them up. On shorter women, expect this dress to hit around the knee, still pretty, but I think with all these sequins you'd be going for a sexier look.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
May 18, 2015

Stunning dress

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've actually rented this dress in gold and was surprised that the fit was a little larger in the bust for this specific dress, assuming just due to wear. As with the other, it's a flattering dress for pear shapes, accentuating the waist leaving plenty of room for hips. It's a very classy, stunning dress, and little heavy from the sequins. I got compliments all night!
Shannon Hemauer Photography
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 18, 2015

Client wore dress for contemporary glamour session.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am a contemporary glamour portrait photographer and I rented this dress for my client to wear as one of her looks for her session. The dress was true to fit--the size 12 fit her perfectly--the wide straps allowed her to wear a regular bra, the blue color looked amazing on her skin tone, and the dress fabric felt high-quality with just enough stretch to follow her curves. The cut of the dress was extremely flattering--the plunging v-neck and nipped-in waste flattered her shape so nicely. The images I attached are cropped to hide her identity, per her request. Client was 36 years old, 5' 6", a "D" cup size, and normally wore a size 12. http://shannonhemauerphotography.com/
CC
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 12, 2015

Comfortable & Flattering

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This super flattering dress, that somehow was also comfortable, made my night at my friend's wedding perfect. I got compliments all night, from friends, other guests I didn't know, and people randomly on the street (not catcalling) who stopped me to tell me how gorgeous it was. It's perfect for ladies who don't love their stomachs. This was also the first dress I haven't had to wear a bra with since I was 12, and didn't feel like I was flaunting cleavage. Highly recommend.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 11, 2015

Evening Wedding Sparkles

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got tons of compliments all night on this little number! The blue was the perfect color for an evening wedding, and aside from a little scratching in the underarms, the dress was super comfy for dancing all night. Can't wait to rent this in other colors!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
May 10, 2015

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a 14/16 in pants and large/xl top and ended up with the 16 dress (14 wasn't close). I am a thick girl and felt very comfortable in this dress. It hides the bad parts :) I did have to use a pin and still showed a ton of cleavage, but I was fine with that. The dress I got was definitely worn - the sequins were half blue half silver. I will be renting again in the future.
Amy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
May 6, 2015

Pretty dress, wore to an evening wedding. Really liked it!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look of this dress, and thought I looked really good in it. It's definitely flattering for women with curves, hides a stomach well, good for larger chests as others have said. Something about the cut of the neck and arms also made me much more comfortable than usual wearing it without something over my arms-- you know how sometimes certain cuts just work well for that? I don't know what it is specifically but I didn't wear the cardigan I brought, even though I don't generally like to bare my arms. Lots of reviews said to size down, and I wavered between getting a 10 and a 12 versus a 12 and 14. In the end, the 12 would NOT fit. The 14 fit, well, but was quite snug around the ribcage. I think that a 16 would have been too big, and the 14 fit well everywhere else, but it was definitely fitted around the ribs. A comfortable roominess in the stomach area, though, which was great for a wedding. The biggest downside was that ZIPPER. I tried it on at work in the bathroom, and my friend and I literally COULD NOT zip it past the part at the waist where the fabric bunches. After much sweating, I finally got it at home that night on a practice run, and managed to get it on my own the day of the wedding, but it was a fight for sure.
Klea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 3, 2015

Compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful & it was flattering for my body. I usually wear a 14 but I read reviews & it said it ran small so I opted for size 16 to be safe. It was loose on me, especially top portion so I used a safety pin to close the top a little more as it was very low. It worked out great. The dress was longer than expected but all in all it was great! You will definitely sparkle & shine in this piece :)
Becky
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 173 lbs
May 3, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress save for one thing, as other reviewers have said, the straps were too loose which made the cut a little too low. It was fairly easy to fix with fashion tape but I still fussed with it a bit all evening to make sure it hadn't come undone. That being said, I recently had a breast reduction and am still unable to wear underwires so I went sans bra. It probably would have fit better had I been able to. The rest of the dress fit beautifully and the front pleating hid my worst problem area, my tummy. I've been losing weight so I'm kinda in between sizes but the 12 was perfect. I didn't have a problem with the sequins scratching my arms as others have complained about. I wore it to a "Celtic Woman" concert at The Fox Theatre in Atlanta and I paired it with silver heels, rhinestone drop earrings and a simple silver necklace and I carried a black satin clutch
Miranda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 2, 2015

Wore it to a party on a boat.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Top was a little loose, but finishing tape stuck nicely to the lining fabric. A little long (knee length). Expect a few small scratches from the sequins, but the sparkly factor is totally worth it.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Tons of compliments, especially from guys who never say things like that. Felt really good in this.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs big at least one size. Super comfortable and stretchy. It would be good for bigger-chested women, but us small girls wear it just as well.
Jordan
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 17, 2015

I received compliments ALL night! I felt like a million bucks! The dress fit like a glove!

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was EVEN more flattering than I could have hoped for! I was the only bridesmaid for a swanky Vegas wedding, and putting my faith in RTR was such a smart choice! I was able to look fabulous and feel comfortable ALL night !! I'd LOVE to own the dress- it's perfect in every way- as was my RTR experience! Sooooo very impressed!
RTR Customer
Apr 16, 2015

I loved this dress! I received a ton of compliments on it!

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! At first I was worried because it was a little snug in the mid-section, but it loosened up as the night went on. I wore this in Vegas at a bachelorette party, and it couldn't have gone better. I felt fabulous and like a million dollars. It was so comfortable too. It's a nice heavy weight, so it feels like you are wearing something with substance. I can't say how much I loved this dress, I was sad to return it! I am very chesty, and it fit me comfortably and made me look great.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Gatsby bachelorette party!

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Party
Fit was great. Sequins were a little scratchy under the arms.
katiebeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Pretty but aged me a bit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stickiest zipper ever on both the 12 and the 14. I'm usually a 12 in other dresses, but this one was a little too tight in the waist to zip up. The 14 zipped (very very delicately!) but the straps were too long/chest too large for me.
Laura
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2015

Beautiful dress, gives great cleavage!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I recently had a baby and still self conscious about my stomach. The dress flattered my colar and cleavage. The length was very comfortable. Other reviews said the sequins under the arm are a pretty scratchy and the zipper is a little tough, absolutely true but not big of a deal.
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

A classy little sparkle

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, but I wish I'd gotten it in a size 8. I got a 10 and a 12 as backup, but it fit larger than I thought it would. I had a baby about seven months ago so I'm still not loving my hip area, but this dress disguised it beautifully. It is gathered in the front and back right beneath the bust line, so you could probably get away with wearing this dress in early pregnancy. Holy cleavage, batman! This dress is probably not for you if you don't have a large chest, because it is looser on top. I am a 36D and I could have easily sized down to an 8, and it probably would have fit better in the chest - I'm just typically not an 8 in the hip area so I was scared to go smaller, but it is relaxed enough on bottom that you can size down without a problem. Definitely would wear again, but I suggest you get a smaller backup size. The color is fantastic, especially for a wedding. We went to a wedding on Bourbon Street in New Orleans so it was a mix of classy + party atmosphere, and this was perfect. I got a ton of compliments, and an eyebrow-raise from my husband. :)
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Comfortable and eye-catching

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress, perfect for a night of eating and dancing. I have a large bust and a sizeable booty, and was still able to wear the smaller of the 2 sizes I ordered.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

It worked and so easy! My first rental

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. Got lots of compliments and it really fit well in the bust area
CDE
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Pretty dress. Flattering fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable dress, though the sequins under the arms can get a tad scratchy by the end of the night. The fit is quite flattering and fairly forgiving in the mid-section, but pretty low-cut in the front. I was a little worried my regular bra was showing, but friends said they didn't notice. Overall, a very pretty dress with the right amount of sparkle! I've also rented the rose gold style and received many compliments on both.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Beautiful color, great dress for formal event

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for my boyfriend's business school holiday party. The color is beautiful - a midnight blue - and pairs well with metallics. I usually go back and forth between a 2 and a 4, and the 2 fit me perfectly. Would definitely recommend it!
Danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Glamour and sparkle! Chic and easy to wear. Dress perfect for cocktails or formal events.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
The dress was cut well and has a nice stretch lining that made it easy to wear. I usually wear an 8 but chose the 6 since it fit better across the bust. Would highly recommend!
Caitlyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

I got many compliments on this dress. It was was eye catching.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
This dress wasn't as flattering as it could Bc because it had some ruching that laid right on my hip area which made me look slightly wider. It was also pretty low cut so I was able to pin it a bit and it was still a little too low cut for my taste. The color and the sequin were very pretty and everyone loved it and I got so many compliments on it. This was my first rental and it was amazing I've told everyone to try renting from them for special events.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 9, 2015

This was a cocktail-attire wedding that felt a bit like a red carpet to me. Perfect dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress got tons of compliments! It fit me very well, I'm an 8 generally and the fit of this one was very spot-on. I didn't even bother to try on the 10. Lots of sparkle, very body conscious, showed off my figure very well. The length was also great for someone my height. The only issues I had with this dress were: - The neckline can gape a little, it can be a little showy. I got by without pinning it, though. - The sequins did itch and dig in a bit around the arm holes. I brought moleskin in case I needed it, but I never ended up using it. It was a relief to take it off at the end of the night, though.
Kellie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

I wore this dress to a ball and at art museum. The experience with RTR was seamless.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a lot of compliments on this dress! The overall fit was pretty good. The top was a tad big and a little too much cleavage for my taste but it was easy to pin. I ordered a 10 and an 8 and the 10 was pretty much perfect. The only thing I would change was I wish it was about an inch or two shorter. I realize being a shorter woman, this is why it was a bit longer than I would have liked. I was very happy with my rental and had a great experience with RTR!! I will definitely be doing this again. :)
Patsy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

I loved this dress! This was my first time using Rent the Runway, and it was a wonderful experience!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit comfortably. It wasn't too tight or too short. It was a tiny bit scratchy under the arms, but not bad. I love it! Such a fun dress, and a great night!
rpb0408
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Beautiful dress! Received tons of complements.

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Wedding
It fits true to size. This is a really pretty dress, very flattering and comfortable. It's great for an evening wedding, but would also be great for holiday parties and NYE. My only warnings are that it is a little low cut in the bust, and is a little short in the back. Bending over was something I had to be careful about. Otherwise it was a wonderful dress.
Celina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 19, 2015

Curvy girls take note, this dress is amazing!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit fabulously & focus for once was not on my 40DDD chest. Tons of compliments from wedding guests of all ages & such a confidence booster :)
Mellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Classic Glamour

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was very flattering. I was surprised that I wore the 8 and not the 6. The dress really has no stretch in it and it felt a little tight right below the bust when zipped. There was plenty of room in the skirt area and I don't think the size made a difference there. I decided to opt for comfort and not vanity! I loved the color - blue is really gorgeous on anyone. My only criticism ... the shoulder straps felt very long and the plunge very deep. This is where lingerie tape is a must (I did order it - thank god!). Remember, sequins are hard and not always comfortable ... but this dress did a good job with the embellishments.
Diane
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

This dress is awesome.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress. I needed the double sided tape to keep the girls covered for dancing. I am glad I ordered the 12 as the alternate and not the 16 since the 14 was too big in the chest. The only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5 from me is that the zipper was somewhat problematic, and I was afraid I was going to rip it out of the dress both zipping up and zipping down.
Christina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Absolutely fabulous dress!!!! I had sooo many compliments all night long!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little low cut. Definitely comfy in the hips. So many sequins- and they catch on things! Sequins made it a little hard to zip up. But definitely a great dress!!
Lexi
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

classy with a bit of glam, but not as flashy as the gold version.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the gold version of this dress to my one brother's wedding and it was so comfortable that I decided to get the midnight blue for my other brother's wedding. It's dressy with just enough flare without being too crazy. Very comfortable, although it runs a bit big on top. Definitely accommodating for bigger busted ladies.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 1, 2015

Awesome in store appt!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Party
Great fit, is definitely low in front and will slip especially if dancing, so double sided tape is a must. Runs a little small but I was fluctuating between 12 and 14 at the time anyway so it's mostly true to size. Pretty shimmer, great cut for hour glass, curvy bodies and for accentuating the waist. Compliments all night long!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×