Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size (comfortable room at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:

Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow, Full Bust body types
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1332 reviews
Fit
Large
(260)
True to Size
(796)
Small
(73)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 23, 2017
Perfect birthday dress!
I loved this dress, fit comfortably and very flattering. I got many compliments. Definitely felt like the birthday girl!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
December 5, 2017
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to my brother-in-laws wedding!
This dress fit true to size except for the chest, which was larger than to size. I had to use a safety pin to secure it so it wouldn't fall off of my shoulders & show too much cleveage. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 0
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2017
Gorgeous dress
It was a little large but the extra material did a good job of hiding problem areas. The only problem was the bust was very loose. Im a 34D and usually dont have this problem. Ita almost like the material was stretched by a previous renter
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 10, 2017
This sparkly dress turns heads!
I usually wear a size 2 and get a 4 as backup. But since the 4 was not available i got the 0 instead. Ended up wearing the 0 because this dress runs big. The V neck was a little deep for me since i was attending a work holiday party, so i used a safety pin to secure the neckline. The back zipper was a little hard to zip. But besides all that, this dress is gorgeous and im glad i wore it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 1, 2012
such fun
I really love this dress, it's so sparkly and festive. It runs only slightly large. The material is heavy so it hangs well and feels good. Two things that might be helpful; the zipper is rather difficult due to the heavy material, and also the sequins tear silk stockings to pieces. Otherwise, it is a dress that lights up the room and I felt great in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
March 6, 2012
I loved this dress!
A great dress for an evening wedding! The heavy fabric hangs well, so I never felt like I had to adjust the top. The bit of ruching around the hip area provided a great fit in back without being constraining. The zipper is a bit tricky and some sequins don't lie flat around seams, but overall this dress was a huge winner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2012
Beautiful and fun dress
This dress was a lot of fun to wear but I had to use some safety pins and double sided tape to keep the top from being too revealing! I have a fairly large chest (32G) at the moment on a pretty small frame since I had a baby not too long ago and the top was just gaping open. Pretty easy to fix though with the pins and tape and I loved the loose waist and hip area that helped hide the extra baby weight I am still carrying. I ordered the 10 and got the 8 as my backup size and am so glad I did since the top was so large! Overall, I got lots of amazing compliments and felt pretty great in the dress. I enjoyed this RTR experience and will definitley try it out again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012
I felt amazing and it was great to get compliments from friends and strangers. Can't wait for my next event to see what I will try next.
I rented this dress as a backup dress but I ended wearing this one to the wedding. This dress looks amazing on. People gave me really nice compliments and I was really happy. The only thing I would say is I usually wear a size 12/14 but I have a really wide hip so I usually don't wear anything that is hip hugging and the dress looked very fitted in the hip area. I should have rented the 14 because the fabric has some nice stretch and the bust of the 16 was large. Nothing I was not able to fix with some pinning but just thought I would share.
ErinJune 19, 2012
You look amazing!! I'm seriously considering this one now!
BethanyAugust 4, 2012
Me too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2012
Amazing and glamorous!
Loved wearing this dress to a black tie function. Felt glamorous and received tons of compliments. Also was very comfortable all night and could move well on the dance floor. The one downside is that the sequins rubbed and chafed the inside of my upper arms. I'd recommend putting on some Body Glide or vaseline beforehand. Fit: Like other reviewers have said, the dress does run large. I typically wear a size 2 or 4; luckily I rented a 2 with a 0 as a backup and the 0 fit perfectly. V necks can be hit or miss for me as a petite, but this one worked.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2012
Way too big
I ordered this dress for a wedding. I'm 5'7" 130 lbs, 34 D. I ordered the 4 and not the 2 because I'm tall and large chested. The dress looked huge on me. It was gaping at the chest, wide at the hips, and the heavy fabric made me look overweight. I'm guessing this dress would be flattering on a curvier figure - but I had to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2012
Got tons of compliments on this dress
Wore a 0, usually wear a 0. Dress was long for me (am 5'1") - came just to my knees. Top/bust was a big baggy- despite my being a C cup. Had to tape it to my bra. Overall loved the dress, it's beautiful and glitzy. Just wish they had petite.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
June 18, 2012
Fantastic Dress
I rented this dress for an event and I am plus size so I was hoping that it fit and it fit as if it was made for me. The bust was a bit loose even thought I am a full 36C. It does run big and I could have fit the size 14! It looks fantastic in person and I got a lot of compliments. This was my first rent the runway transaction but I will definitely use this service in the future. All the best! XO
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 27, 2012
Dress was big and stretched
The dress is beautiful and very comfortable, and easy to accommodate with a normal bra (which is great for fuller busts). However, the dress seemed to have stretched out in the bust area or was just quite large for a size 10. I could have easily taken the 8 (had ordered a 10 with a back-up of a 12) and I am not a small woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 1, 2012
I was definitely appropriately glammed up for a black-tie affair and looked fashionable enough to stand next to my husband in his brand-new tux. (Remember when men rented their tuxes and women bought their dresses? Apparently RTR has reversed that trend!)
This dress was an easy and straightforward way to look polished and glamorous for a black-tie wedding at a Michelin-starred New York City restaurant. The fit is extremely forgiving and I didn't worry about my curves at all, even though I had twins last year. On the other hand, it felt a little bit matronly at times because it really accents instead of minimizing the hips. I'm not especially busty (34C), but this dress would look more amazing on someone with a fuller chest. I wore a normal (but plunging) bra and I did have to use a lot of fashion tape to secure it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 15, 2012
When some demanded to know where I got my dress from! I promptly referred them.
This was my first rental from RTR and the experience was great. I recently lost some weight so I was not sure what size to order. I selected the 12 and 14 and didn't event try on the 12. The 12 was just a little big in the chest area which is amazing considering I'm a DD but it fit great everywhere else. I had too many compliments to count! I can't wait to rent for my next event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 5, 2012
Sparkly
It fits a little large on top and I have a full bust (36DDD). It's a beautiful dress! My only issue was it scratched my under arms like crazy because of the sequins, so a little uncomfortable to wear for an extended period of time. I got many compliments on it though.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 11, 2012
RTR is awesome in allowing us to rent two sizes! That totally made the difference in whether or not I would be able to wear the dress to the wedding!
I'm not going to lie, I was hesitant to rent this dress, as I've always had trouble finding dresses for my bust (36DD). But, when I saw this on a friend at another event, I had to try it out. I'm glad that I was able to order two sizes, because the 16 was too big! It hung off me and made me look even larger!!! The 14 was a bit hard to zip up, but after some maneuvering, I was able to get into it - I even practiced at home by myself to make sure I could get into it, but after a few tries, I was able to get the zipper up with ease. Other reviewers are right about the bust being extremely low - but that's nothing a lower cut bra won't fix. And trust me, I NEED to wear a bra with everything! Overall, this dress was amazing - it made me stand out, but not overshadow anyone else, and I kept it simple with jewelry since the dress was already so flashy. My only qualm is the fact that it does chafe a bit underneath my arms and armpits since the sparkles scratch whenever I would rub against it, but again, nothing so major that I couldn't live with it for the night. I highly recommend this dress for any event and I will definitely be renting from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 64
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 12, 2012
This dress is gorgeous. If I could afford it, I would buy it.
Loved it! I am very curvy and it flattered my body perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
Horribly unflattering and frumpy fit.
I assume you have to go down numerous sizes to make this dress look somewhat flattering. It was huge throughout, but on a plus size, it does make your chest look larger than it might actually be ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
RTR made everything SO easy. The two sizes, double stick tape, easy instructions - highly recommend!
I typically wear a size 8, but based on all the reviews got one size smaller and that ended up being the right fit for me. Got so many compliments on the dress, and I couldn't rave enough about how easy and great it was to rent this dress from this website. Will definitely be renting more for other occasions!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding in Vegas. Received a ton of compliments!
I Really liked this dress. I normally wear a size 6, but ended up wearing the size 4. Material is stretchy and runs large so the 4 fit perfectly. My friend and I rented the same dress just in different colors, we got so many compliments. I would definitely reccomend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress at a wedding! I love this dress!
I usually wear a size 4 or 6 but I went with a 2 on this dress and it fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2012
Beautiful dress; just didn't work for me.
I ordered this dress as well as the Badgley Mischka Orbit Sheath dress; the latter beat this dress by far. This is still a beautiful dress but it wasn't nearly as flattering. It's incredibly low cut and the pleating in the hips doesn't do favors for pear-shaped girls. I loved the sparkles and how comfortable the dress was, but ultimately chose the other dress and felt like a knock-out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 8, 2012
I loved the dress and got tons of compliments on it from both women and men! Perfect fall dress!
I was actually in between the size 12 and the size 14. The size 12 fit, but was very tight on the hips and pulled a little in the butt area, so I decided to go up a size. On both dresses the top half was a little loose, what I did was use a push up bra with a little extra padding to fill the gap. Overall it was a great fit and I was more comfortable in the 14 so I decided to wear that one. If you have a smaller chest, I would definitely go a size down from what you normally would wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
October 12, 2012
This is a very sparkly, VERY comfortable dress. I just didn't feel *special* enough in it.
The dress runs fairly large, and is incredibly comfortable due to the empire waist. I didn't pick it because I wanted to feel a little more out going- it's kind of a very beautiful, subdued, yet wall-flowery- kinda dress. So comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 14, 2012
Beautiful dress, not for my shape
I thought this dress was gorgeous. It was comfortable and great quality, but unfortunately it was very unflattering on my figure. My hips are the widest part of me and this dress accentuates them because it tapers in at the bottom. It made me look even wider than I am. I was so sad because everything about it was perfect. I am normally a 2 but the 0 fit me better as the top was a little loose. Customer service was great and sent me a replacement!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
October 15, 2012
It was ok.
I didn't wear this dress. The size 2 fit, but it wasn't a hit. I am petite and the butt looked frumpy on me. I think it would be great for more pear showed women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2012
Wore this out to a bachelorette in NYC
I am a solid 8 and have had problems with other RTR dresses running small so I ordered an 8 and a 6 despite the reviews. I wore the 6 and my friends said they thought it looked big. Whether that was just flattery I don't know but the 6 was very comfortable. Definitely at least go a size down. I echo the boob issues, mine are not huge and I felt a little booby. Bring the fashion tape! Great for bigger hipped girls though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 15, 2012
LOVE!!!
Wore this to my college friend's fall wedding. I got so many compliments on this dress and felt like a million bucks! I kept singing rtr's praise as this was my first time renting. I usually wear a size 4 so I got the 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 2 but could've even gone for a smaller size since I'm smaller in the bust. I was teary eyed sending this back. Beautiful dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2012
A beautiful dress and perfect for a dress required, but formal optional evening.
I found this dress to be extremely flattering. I ordered an 8 and a 10 and the 8 fit really well. The hem was a good length and the dress fit well at the waist (snug, but not tight). My only issue was with the bodice which was a touch large and, because the dress is a bit low cut, gapped open when I bent over. This was rectified with the fashion tape RTR so generously sent along, and it didn't end up being a big deal. I actually saw another girl wearing the same dress at my event. I noticed that her bust was significantly larger than mine and it seemed to turn the dress from having a nice hint of décolletage to being overly revealing for my taste. But each to their own In short, this is a flattering and versatile dress and I enjoyed my time wearing it. It was also my first rental from RTR and I will certainly rent from this organisation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 22, 2012
Vey pretty but did not wear
I searched the bump friendly options on the RTR site since for a dress to wear to a wedding where I would be almost 7 months pregnant. I love the idea of renting, esp since I wouldn't even be wearing my true size. I ordered this in a 12 and 14 and unfortunately the 12 was not available in navy (stylist subbed the pink version-not nearly as beautiful or appropriate for the event) and the 14 was way too big overall. I think this dress is bump friendly for the mommy to be who is just starting to show & I would just order your usual size as the dress does stretch and the gathers in front will definitely minimize the appearance of a tummy.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 22, 2012
This was a very pretty dress but the top was too big and it felt too young for me.
This was my second choice dress and I did not end up wearing it. The waistline fit well but the top was too big. It also felt too young for me (at least in comparison to the other dress I chose).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 24, 2012
Great Dress! Very comfortable and quality material Wish it was available for sale.
I wore this for a fun family wedding in Las Vegas. The dress runs a little on the large size, so my advise would be to rent your regular size and a size down. It is very comfortable although the neck line is very low, and had to be pinned. I received many compliments on this dress and would buy it if available. I received it on time and in perfect condition. The return was a breeze. I will definatley rent again from Rent the Runway!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 31, 2012
Beautiful, runs a bit large
I should have gotten a 6 & 8 to decide which to wear. There is a lot of material to this dress, it drapes beautifully, but the fit was too large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2012
What a perfect dress for Vegas!
This dress hid my trouble area ( my post baby belly) and accentuated my legs and bust. I am a short girl, this dress hit me right above my knee. The only issue I had was the sequins were a little scratchy under my arms.. small price to pay for feeling like a million bucks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2012
Compliments All Night
Dress is Fantastic!! I got compliments all night long. Hid mid section extremely well and was comfortable in the hips even for fuller hips. Pretty low cut needed the fashion tape to stay decent. Was sad to send it back
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2012
The convenience of being able to select a beautiful dress from home and have it delivered! Awesome!
The dress was a little large for me on top and showed a little more cleavage than i was comfortable with, but the Hollywood tape helped. The dress was stretchy, so I was easily able to wear the smaller of the two sizes I ordered. This dress was very comfortable. I received many compliments and will certainly use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
I got tons of compliments all night on my dress. It was a great way to spend my birthday!
i ended up using the smaller size because it was big on the top. I have a large top but the larger of the size I ordered was a bit gappy and the smaller size looked better
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
December 3, 2012
Looked STUNNING!
I actually DID NOT get to wear this dress to the wedding I was supposed to go to because of Hurricane Sandy. BUT, I did put it on! I am a size 42DD and it was just slightly big around the bust, but I doubt it would have posed a real problem. The rest of the dress was pretty true to size, and it was very comfortable. I would definitely get this again, mainly because I WANT TO WEAR IT OUT next time! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
This dress was amazing!!! I got so many compliments on it, perfect for a wedding!!
This dress is great! It did run big and thank goodness I was able to get 2 sizes. I did notice as the night went on the top of the dress did stretch a bit, but that could be from all the dancing. It hits in the right areas that girls are always trying to hide. If I had another formal affair this winter I would rent this dress again!
See more reviews:
6 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×