Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1246 reviews
Fit
Large
(250)
True to Size
(760)
Small
(70)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2013
I loved the color and sparkle of this dress!
I had rented this dress in gold for my 30th birthday. I liked it so much that I ordered it in this black/blue for my work Christmas party. I think I liked it in this color even more! It is a little on the long side, so good for a little more conservative look... like a work party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 20, 2013
Got compliments from complete strangers!
Wore this dress for a wedding after party. Absolutely stunning with lots of glitz, yet light and easy to wear. All my friends--and even complete strangers--told me how gorgeous the dress was. Very flattering cut/style. Sequins under the arms didn't bother me at all and I danced the whole night. Had to secure the neckline a bit because the plunge was a little deep for me. Navy color set me apart from all the girls in black. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Body type: Pear
February 21, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress throughout the evening. Beautiful dress
The overall fit was good. I usually like my cocktail dresses to my knees. This dress was about 3 -4 inches above my knees
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
February 24, 2013
Super comfortable!
LOVED this dress. It was super comfortable. It was a little too low cut in the front, so my nifty roommate tweaked it for me. The shape is very flattering. I'm larger in the hip/thigh area, so the higher waist line definitely helped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 25, 2013
I felt trendy, classy, cool, and loved being in the spotlight
This dress was perfect for a weekend of dancing. Definitely interchangeable...between dressy and stylish. This dress fits well through the hips, which I was worried about. I added my own belt and shrug to complete the outfit. Fit very well. I used the provided tape to secure the bust area, it was a little stretched out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2013
Lots of fun!
Rented this for an event out of town. It was perfect to not need to pack my dress for the parth and I had a great time wearing it! It ran a little big. Also, beware that if you are like be my the end of the night in a sequin dress, your arms will be sore from the sequins rubbing all night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 27, 2013
If you're looking for a sequined dress, this dress is the one for you!
The dress is true to size and very comfortable. I received compliments the entire night! My only complaint is that there was a lot of dancing at the party where I wore the dress, so the sleeveless part of the dress made for some uncomfortable chafing under my arms. Otherwise, I give this dress an A+!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
March 3, 2013
Great dress!
It was the only dress I have worn in years that didn't look like a tent on me. It was beautiful and I felt great. We had issues with the zipper on both dresses. We initially thought I needed to wear the 16 because the zipper on the 14 wouldn't go up. But we had the same problem with the 16. Once we go the zipper up we left quickly because we were late. I wish I would have worn the 14 because the 16 kept sliding off my shoulders. That zipper was very tricky. But overall it was a great dress. It was the perfect length for my 5'3" self and it is hard with 36G twins to find a dress that fits everything. You will need to use the dress tape. I had to buy more because the two strips in with the dress just didn't quite do the trick. But maybe someone not quite as busty would be able to go with what was included. I also rented the Whiting & Davis gold mesh clutch. It was the perfect size for my iPhone, ID and lipstick. This is my first time renting with RTR and I will definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2013
I loved the way the dress sparkled and it was great for dancing too!
The dress was super glamorous and I received so many compliments on my look! My one comment is that I do have a small chest, so I felt a little like I was swimming in the top. Definitely would fit better on someone with a bigger chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2013
Great fit, soft lining, cleavage revealing.
As other reviewers stated, where the sequins meet the armpit area, the dress is a little scratchy. Other than that, it was a great overall fit. The dresses came neatly packaged and the directions in shipping the items back were simple. Great first experience with RTR...will definitely be back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2013
Everyone loved the dress. I felt wonderful wearing this dress!
I wore this dress for my friends pageant. The dress was very comfortable and looked amazing. I had to wear a size up due to my butt being a bit large. I got so many compliments on the dress. I cannot wait for the next time I can rent another dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 6, 2013
Sequins
The dress was much longer than I expected. Although it was low cut, it did not show too much cleavage, which was a good thing!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2013
This dress made me feel like a million bucks!
The dress was flattering in every area, comfy enough to dance, and made me feel like a star. Everyone complimented me, even random people! The color is a dark blue but when photographed looks lighter and catches the flash so well. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2013
Great color and overall fit
Runs large in the bust
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
March 8, 2013
I loved this dress! It was sexy, super comfortable and I was complimented all night!
It runs larger than expected. I usually wear a 6 or an 8 (I'm 5'8", 137lbs, hourglass shape) and I ordered both those sizes. I should have gotten the 4. But the 6 was still wearable and it moved easily without having to fidget with adjusting it all night.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 10, 2013
The most comfortable cocktail dress I have ever worn!
This dress is perfect to hide a little tummy bulge. I am 5-5 so the length was just above the knee. The 6 fit better on the bottom, but I have a wide rib cage (36C) and could not comfortably zip the 6. The 8 did not look too big, except I wore a padded, push up bra to better fill the top. This is a low plunging V, so if you aren't comfortable with cleavage, plan to pin or tape. The dress is covered with sequins but not heavy at all. Because the top was a little loose on me, I did not feel the sequins on my arms as others did. Would be 5 stars except the sequins make it very difficult to zip. You'll need someone to CAREFULLY zip you in and out! I had many comments ont he dress and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2013
Perfect for the Masquerade!
I wore this dress for a Masquerade Ball which benefited a local nonprofit organization. It was wonderful! I was looking for something fun, elegant, with sparkle and this dress delivered. I usually wear a size 2 and this fit true to size. The sequins are a little itchy under the arms, but nothing too uncomfortable. Badgley Mischka has become one of my favorite designers. I would have never been able to wear anything like this without RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 13, 2013
The sparkle and cut make this a showstopper!
The fit is a little on the large side. The dress is cut in such a flattering way that you don't need spanx. It does dip pretty low in front, but you can still wear a regular bra underneath. Gorgeous dress that really sparkles. Deep navy color. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
March 13, 2013
This dress is a fun pick for a formal or cocktail event.
I loved the sequins and the color of the dress. Flattering on olive skin and the cut was sexy but still comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
March 14, 2013
This just was not flattering on me. looked great on everyone in the photos
its heavy and made my tummy looked more pooched. Ended up not wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2013
Glamorous NYE dress!
Rented this dress for NYE. I attended my boss' wedding that night, as well as a few parties. The navy color toned down the sequins, which I find can look trashy, and it wasn't too low-cut. Very flattering!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180lbs
December 7, 2012
the dress was perfect
it feels great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2013
Absolutely perfect for my role as chair of a charity gala!
This dress was perfect for a pear-shaped woman like me. You might want to make sure you have another person around to help you get dressed--the zipper is pretty hard to do on your own. I didn't find it to be as low cut as some others have said, but I don't really have a large chest. Also, turns out this dress is pretty popular--two other woman showed up in the same dress but in different colors! (I'm the one in navy blue.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
March 19, 2013
My first rtr disappointment.
I am 5'7 and the size 8 was several inches above my knee in a "no where" category that was not flattering or chic. There is a ton of material in this dress, so it added about 10lbs to me visually. If you have a tummy to hide, and great legs, it could potentially be a good dress. Others mentioned the sequins as being irritating. They were for me as well. Even if it was a better fit, I couldnt have worn it for that reason.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
March 21, 2013
Amazing dress, fit perfectly. Received lots of compliments!
Dress is sparkly but not overdone. Perfect for an evening wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 193lbs
March 23, 2013
I felt like a showstopper!!
I wore this dress to an inauguration party in DC. I was turning heads at the ball, and not for the wrong reasons! The dress was flashy, the deep blue was perfect on my fair skin, the sparkle was perfect. The length was appropriate, the cleavage was just enough, the coverage was modestly sexy. My date kept looking at me and saying "you're MY date," and I couldn't have felt better. The zipper did get stuck at one point, not because of the fit but because of the sequins. Sometimes I wish this dress was a permanent facet in my closet :) Sorry, the picture isn't the best depiction. I truly regret that I did not get more pics that night...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2013
Great fit
This dress fit true-to-size. I didn't end up wearing it (my husband said it was "too sparkly"), but I loved the way it fit. It was figure-flattering without being tight or constrictive, sexy without being over-the-top or revealing. Good length, and good weight to the dress (it wasn't heavy at all). I wish I'd had another even that weekend, I would have loved to have worn this dress. Maybe another weekend!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 30, 2013
Everyone kept complimenting me saying besides the Bride, I was the best dressed there!
Arms were a little irritated by the end of the night but not too bad!! And invest in some boob tape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 30, 2013
Classy with subtle flashiness
This dress was great! It was brand new so I got to cut the tags off (I love it when that happens from RTR!) Like the pink/gold version of this dress ("Fifth Avenue Showstopper"), the sequins are a smaller size to reflect little flecks of direct light (for slight disco ball effect). I wear a lot of sequined dresses and they all chafe a little, but the size and quality of the sequins kept me from being bothered. The bottom half was VERY forgiving and roomy, so this dress is great for hourglass and pear-shaped girls. If you're larger on the bottom like I am, you might want to order a size down as I would have looked a bit better in a smaller size. The top was a little low cut for my taste but easy fix with fashion tape. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 31, 2013
Pretty, but very large
This dress runs really big. I could have worn a 0 or smaller. The dress is beautiful...it just felt too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
April 2, 2013
.
I would have worn this dress except it was too large in the top. I'm fairly busty, and ordered a size down, but it still fit very loosely across my chest. It otherwise would have been absolutely great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 4, 2013
Was not for me....
I rented this dress thinking I would wear it to my rehearsal dinner, but it was not for me. I am a pear shape and the dress looked like it would be perfect, but in order to get the bottom to fit comfortably, the top was too big and since i dont have a large chest I looked like i was swimming in it! One of my best friends did wear this dress to my wedding in the gold color and it looks beautiful on her...she has a larger chest than i do. It is a beautiful dress and will def. attract attention, but the fit just wasnt right for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
April 5, 2013
Love it, comfy and sparkly
Loved this dress. Will definitely rent again for my next cocktail /formal affair. Lots of sparkle. Love the color and it stretches so there is lots of give. I think it would be flattering on MOST body types.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 13, 2013
Super comfortable, beautiful dress!
I rented this dress for an awards dinner for my husband's office. RTR was the easiest process I've experienced in shopping for a dress. The dress arrived on time, fit great and was super easy to return as all I had to do was throw it in a bag and drop it off at the closest UPS store. The dress fit perfect and I got nothing but compliments all night, especially from my husband! I know a few of the other reviews mentioned that the sequins were annoying, I had no issues with that despite dancing pretty much all night. I would definitely recommend RTR and this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2013
fantastic sparkle and very sexy cleavage
This dress is great for someone just not me. It fit way to tight in the waist and you need tape to keep the girls from showing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 21, 2013
Beautiful!
I rented this dress for a sorority formal & it was beyond perfect! The only reason I give it a 4 instead of a 5 is that the sequins were a little bit scratchy under my arms and were bugging me by the end of the night. However, that little detail would not deter me from renting this dress again. It was incredibly flattering on me and I received compliments all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 22, 2013
Beautiful but didn't wear
Although beautiful and sassy, this dress was somewhat unflattering (bunchy in the stomach) so I ended up returning within 24 hours.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 22, 2013
Easy dress to wear
This is a beautiful dress that's easy to wear. The fit hides the lower half and you can wear a push-up bra to give extra attention up top. The sequins didn't bother me too much - a little around the arms. It's a stretcy fabric, so it's comfortable for all night. I saw a few photos where I didn't love the silouette (the roomy bottom half was a little too big), but most were great and I got compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
April 22, 2013
not having to SHOP for a dress!! great to "shop" from home!!
Fit was completely accurate, as the areas that were a little big, I'd normally have had tailored, instead, one stealth safety pin (at bust) and 2 pieces of "toupee tape" on straps to bra and I was "good to go!" Gorgeous dress, and the fact that I don't have to wear it again, or clean it is terrific! Everyone who admired my dress got the "rent the runway" infomercial from me. What a great idea!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
Great!
This is a fun, elegant dress. I wore it with silver shoes and a big chunky "diamond" cuff, and had a million complements. Flattering and easy.
See more reviews:
6 / 32

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×