Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1171 reviews
Fit
Large
(244)
True to Size
(722)
Small
(67)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 8, 2015
Tons of compliments on the dress
It fit perfectly. The dress was a little heavy but that was to be expected with the sequins.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
December 8, 2015
Great dress!
I used fashion tape to help v-neck lay flat and not expose too much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 8, 2015
Gorgeous, glam dress
This was my first Rent the Runway experience. I love that I could get an absolutely gorgeous, standout dress like this for less than I would normally pay for a cheapo holiday dress I would only wear once anyway. It was a challenge to zip because the material in back was thick, and for a moment I panicked that the dress in the larger size was already too small, but my husband was finally able to get it closed. Although people said this runs big, it was true to size for me, but I have a straight figure and my waist is not small. I got many compliments on the dress and felt so glamorous. I wish I had taken more pictures.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 7, 2015
Perfectly flattering and quite the showstopper!
I wore this for the afterparty of my wedding. I was comfy and felt stunning all night. What I wouldn't do to have this number in my closet forever! It fit like a glove. But if you are busty, be prepared for some cleavage. Also, because I am short, it was a tiny bit longer than I wanted but it didn't bother me that much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
December 7, 2015
Wore it to my husband's holiday party, flattering fit, would work with many body types.
I'm in between sizes got a 10 and 12, 10 would have been better fit but the zipper was broken, the 12 was a bit worn and the hem had a few runs in it. Nevertheless wore the bigger size, had to pin the top otherwise the cleavage would have been overwhelming.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
December 7, 2015
This dress was awesome! Super comfortable, classy and I got a ton of compliments.
It fit true to size - I did need to pin the bust a bit so it wasn't too showy, but that was just my preference. It was super comfortable and was easy to accessorize. Great for a winter wedding! The draping on the front is also super flattering. Highly recommended!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 47
December 7, 2015
Great dress!
Comfortable fit, great looks without being complicated to wear. The deep V was attractive, but with the pleated fabric, not too revealing. I didn't need fashion tape or anything that larger busted reviewers required.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
December 6, 2015
Felt like a star. Runs large, best for women endowed up top ;)
Subtly sparkly. Runs a bit large, best for women endowed up top. Fashion tape is your friend, but regular bra works well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2015
Great Birthday in Las Vegas
Fit was fine - wasn't a heavy dress - no scratchiness from the sequins. fun dress to wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 3, 2015
Beautiful dress - great for a winter wedding!
I loved this dress and the way it photographs. It was a backup after my first choice wasn't available but I ended up liking it a lot. The S was a little bit big on me but not too much to look bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
December 3, 2015
Amazing dress! Tons of compliments and incredibly flattering!
I LOVED this dress. The fit was true to size and very flattering. It made me feel beautiful all night! It was also very comfortable, and being able to wear a normal bra with it was a huge plus! It was a bit too long on me which is something to note if you are as short as I am, but I don't think the length took away from how amazing the dress was!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
December 3, 2015
This was my reception dress at my wedding! Love the sparkle!!!
It was a little snug around the waist but big on the top so I used a safety pin and fashion tape and all was well!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
December 1, 2015
Felt glamorous!
Overall - awesome dress! Easy to dance & move in. Only downside was the zipper; hard to zip up, but honestly it's a rented dress so not a deal breaker! I didn't find it too low cut as other reviews stated..but I think that's because of my bust size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2015
holiday cocktail and dinner party
fantastic dress! very comfortable. I was concerned about other reviews that mentioned the sequins were irritating. I did not notice them at all. Very plungey but flattering and a great fit- do see how some smaller chested ladies might have some fit issues on top. I have never worn a sequin dress before- it was so fun and festive. My only gripe is that the zipper was a little fussy. I made it work with a little muscle, but I was afraid of ripping the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
November 30, 2015
Just the right amount of sparkle and shine
Loved this for a 6pm wedding. It was festive without being over the top. A great length, too - it hit me at the knee in the front and just a couple of inches above the knee in the back. It did run a bit big. I have a smaller chest and narrow hips (I do squats, though, so I have a butt) and I could have worn either the 6 or the 8, but the 8 had some extra fabric in the hip and chest area, so I went with the 6. The only thing I wasn't a huge fan of was that the sequins were a little scratchy on my arms, but that's what happens when you go with sequins!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Weight: 214lbs
November 30, 2015
Wore it on a cruise and was still getting compliments on it even the next day!
If you're stuck between sizes (especially 14 and 16), size down, as the dress is boxier the bigger it gets. Definitely for the bustier gal as long as you are not modest! I'm a DDD and it draped perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
November 30, 2015
Most sparkly mom at the bat mitzvah!
I rented this dress for the bat mitzvah of a close friend's daughter (my friend also rented her mom-of the-bat-mitzvah-girl dress from RTR!) so was looking for something that was not a "mom dress" - ie, not frumpy or boring - and this dress CLEARLY fit the bill. As for fit I think it runs a little large - I could have sized down and would have been less worried all night about whether or not my cleavage was escaping (it's a party for teenagers after all). I am definitely looking for reasons to rent this again - except that RTR makes it so hard because there are so many beautiful things to choose from all the time! Thanks RTR for another successful rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 29, 2015
Birthday dress
The sequins are really beautiful and the dress is comfortable. The zipper was really hard to get up as others have stated. If you have a larger chest, this dress shows a lot of cleavage... A lot more than I am used to showing, even with dress tape. I figured you only turn 35 once, so what the hell! :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 25, 2015
This dress was amazing! It was sparkly, fun and moved when I danced! Love it!
The fit was good! Tight at the waist and had some structure to the bottom (so it didn't just hang there making me look huge). The top of the size I wore was a little big, but it worked. I loved the sparkles and am so glad I tried out this site. The only con is (and this would be with any sequined dress) my arms were scratched and torn up from rubbing the sides while dancing. Definitely worth it, but a down fall.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 23, 2015
Wore this for a formal wedding; was a great choice--I received many compliments
A little tight around the ribcage under the bust, but overall very comfortable. The sequins irritated my arms a bit, but you can always throw a sweater on to fix that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 23, 2015
Gorgeous sparkler! This dress is super flattering, especially for a bigger bust!
Body con fit, comfortable, had to pin bust closed, but overall perfect!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2015
Perfect for a work holiday party - very forgiving and I got a ton of compliments. Loved it.
No cons, just pro's. loved it.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 17, 2015
I wore this for a gala and had many compliments!
This dress is absolutely true to size. The zipper was hard to pull up (thank you to my husband for helping). The sequins could be a little scratchy underneath the arms, but I suppose that is to be expected with sequins. Also, if you have more of a derrier (which I do), the dress will lift a little in the back but not so much as to be inappropriate. I really enjoyed this dress and will definitely come back to Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2015
Sparkletastic!
Loved this dress for a Holiday / New Years wedding. The navy blue was fun, while still being perfect for a winter evening. 4 stars and not 5 because the sequins really rubbed on my arm all evening, which got pretty painful at some point in the evening. I won't rent sequins again for this reason, but I don't regret this rental one bit.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
November 15, 2015
The ease of having a dress arrive straight to my door.
I wore the 8 which is my normal dress size. The shoulder straps seemed a little long and therefore I had some gaping at the bust. I tried fashion tape but it didn't help much. Also, the zipper was difficult to get up once the dress was on. Those things being said, it was very comfortable , flattering and I received compliments on it from everyone, even the bride! Wasn't too heavy either which i was worried about with the sequins.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 15, 2015
This dress was perfect for a more formal wedding! I got so many looks and compliments. A+
I was happy that I could wear the smaller size that I reserved (12) and it fit even better than I expected. It 100% flattered my figure and I will absolutely rent this style again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 12, 2015
Beautiful dress that fit great!
I loved how comfortable this dress was! It is stretchy and made me look good in all the right places. I normally wear a size 6 but I ended up wearing the size 8 because the 6 felt too tight under my bust. Wearing the size 8 made it too large on the top for me but with some dress tape I made it work. Overall I would recommend this dress and would definitely wear again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
November 11, 2015
Dress was perfect! Felt so glamorous and yet very comfortable.
Nipped in waist helped me feel pulled in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2015
I found the sequins to be too scratchy!
I rented this as a backup for a gala I was going to attend. I didn't wear it because my first choice ended up working out. I tried this on, however. I have sensitive skin and thought the sequins under my arms would cause irritation. Cute dress, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
November 9, 2015
Didn't end up wearing it but loved how it looked on!
Very flattering cut for an hourglass/pear shape. Just the right amount of sparkle for an evening wedding or event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
November 9, 2015
The dress that fit just right
Finally, a dress that fits my bust. (36H). It zipped with no trouble, kept the girls in place, and felt roomy but not too big on the lower half of my body. Mother approved, which is a hard thing to do. I wore this to a wedding for one of my church members with a small jacket to cover my arms. Everyone loved it, I got many compliments throughout the night. I thought the sequins might have been a bit too much, but they were just right.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 9, 2015
I wore this for my husbands Christmas party. This was my back up dress!
This dress fit pretty true to size. I'm between a 6-8 and I went with the 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 9, 2015
Low cut dress!
I loved this dress. It fit like a glove and was stunning. It was, however, low cut enough that I had to where something to cover up. I have an hourglass figure and anyone who is well endowed should note where the low v-neckline falls. Gorgeous dress. But I should have wore anything but a v-neck.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2015
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve party. I received tons of compliments all night!
I loved the V-neck, it was a very flattering dress. I am a 32DDD and for me a dress that shows cleavage but works with my shape is very hard to find. Hid bra straps well. Low enough but not too much. I am short and it was a little long. I tried to tape it up with fashion tape but the dress was too heavy--I had a tailor run a quick stitch through it and took it out when I returned the dress. Overall, the dress was very flattering and I loved the way it fit and felt. It wasn't itchy like other sequined dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
November 8, 2015
It was a spectacular 30th birthday celebration - black tie...and I LOVED the dress!!
Fit was good. I am typically a size 6 and while it was snug, the 8 required a bit more of "me" than I could provide! Warning - gorgeous dress, but what makes it so amazing - the sequins - can be a bit "itchy" around the arms!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
November 6, 2015
Love this dress! I wore it to a wedding and got compliments all night
I've got a somewhat short waist and this was definitely made for a taller woman. There was a bit of an issue with the should straps staying up. Also, like many women, I ended up pinning it to avoid showing quite so much cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
November 6, 2015
Sparkly but comfy!
Pros: Wear your regular bra; don't sweat the supportwear too much because the zipper really sucks you in; the sparkles are instantly dressy. This garnered many "you look greats!" from both strangers and friends, and it photographed beautifully. I looked appropriate for a nighttime event! Cons: I never wear plunging-anything, even my bathing suits are more discreet in the chest area, so I don't know what I was thinking choosing this dress. It took some mental games for me to not feel overexposed. It's probably best for someone who doesn't get nervous showing cleavage! Also, I def needed help with the zipper because there's a spot it gets a little caught on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 5, 2015
Wore it to a fancy wedding
Needed to use double sided tape to secure the shoulder straps, and cleavage. I have a thick and short waist, so I needed to bring up the waist line. The tape worked wonders. Felt great in the dress all night. Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2015
I loved this dress! Wore it to the CMAs in Nashville and received SO many compliments!!
The fit was great, and very comfortable. I thought the sparkles would be annoying but they were not, it was easy to sit and move in. I was able to wear a bra and it was not too revealing, which I was worried about it. Overall it was great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2015
Great sparkle!
I loved the sequins and I actually didn't get bothered under the armpit with the sequins at all. I rented this dress to be Romy from Romy & Michele's High School Reunion with a friend (she is to my left and my other friend made her Elsa costume!). I thought the length was great, but I didn't care for the front of the dress. It was very baggy in the middle. The deep V is a little too deep, just like others have said but I pinned it together for my costume anyway.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 30
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×