Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

855 reviews

Fit
Small 56
True to Size 558
Large 198
Photos 437
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2012

Great for accomodating baby bump

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love, love, love this dress. I rented it last year in pink and this year for a rehearsal dinner. I sized up because I am 5 months pregnant. I went up 2 sizes. I probably could have only gone up one but 2 sizes up was more comfortable because the biggest size showed less cleavage, and I'm not going for a slutty pregnant look lol! This dress is classy and attention getting, perfect for evening events!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Perfect New Year's Eve Party Dress!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you don't want to show your rear end off, then definitely don't get this dress. It accents the derriere and what a DEEP neckline! Looks great with a pair of nude pumps and definitely hair down and no jewelry- the dress draws all the attention and is all the bling you need for the night. I am a bit more modest with my clothing and generally err on the side of conservative, so this was fun stretch for me. I did feel that times that I had to keep pulling the dress down and the neckline up, but that is probably just me so I gave it five stars anyway. Oh, and don't forget to purchase a backless and low deep bra - the neckline in the back is too low for even my deep v bras. I purchased an adhesive bra that stuck to my sides that worked great. Again, perfect for New Year's Eve! Have fun!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful! Perfect for a night out. This dress was my backup dress, and I did not end up wearing it out. With that said, it was very good quality, and sssooo sparkly!!!!
Bronwen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

Comfortable and Glam

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an evening wedding and the style was perfect - glam without being too glitzy. It was very comfortable to wear - I was looking for a dress to hide my post baby bump, which this did, but ultimately the gathering at the empire waist did not have the most slimming effect. All in all though, a lovely and comfortable choice - and a GORGEOUS color; deep, shimmering midnight blue.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Absolutely perfect for my role as chair of a charity gala!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a pear-shaped woman like me. You might want to make sure you have another person around to help you get dressed--the zipper is pretty hard to do on your own. I didn't find it to be as low cut as some others have said, but I don't really have a large chest. Also, turns out this dress is pretty popular--two other woman showed up in the same dress but in different colors! (I'm the one in navy blue.)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Mar 21, 2013

Amazing dress, fit perfectly. Received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is sparkly but not overdone. Perfect for an evening wedding.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 23, 2013

I felt like a showstopper!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an inauguration party in DC. I was turning heads at the ball, and not for the wrong reasons! The dress was flashy, the deep blue was perfect on my fair skin, the sparkle was perfect. The length was appropriate, the cleavage was just enough, the coverage was modestly sexy. My date kept looking at me and saying "you're MY date," and I couldn't have felt better. The zipper did get stuck at one point, not because of the fit but because of the sequins. Sometimes I wish this dress was a permanent facet in my closet :) Sorry, the picture isn't the best depiction. I truly regret that I did not get more pics that night...
Caileen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 30, 2013

Everyone kept complimenting me saying besides the Bride, I was the best dressed there!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Arms were a little irritated by the end of the night but not too bad!! And invest in some boob tape!
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
Mar 30, 2013

Gorgeous dress, best for hourglass types

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is best suited to an hourglass figure, because the bust and hips are roomy and the waistband is snug. The bust was way too loose for me in the 16(but a safety pin helped), and in the 14 the bust fit perfectly, but the empire waist was tight. I could have gotten away with the 14, but it's the kind of dress where the zipper bulges in the back if it is too tight. Don't get me wrong, I did LOVE the dress. In fact, I'm renting it again in another color for an upcoming wedding. It was comfortable to wear and it had the most beautiful sparkle. Lots of people complimented me on the dress and asked where I got it.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Apr 16, 2013

Dazzle in this midnight blue cocktail dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was easy to wear, had a nice weight to it with full sequin beading, very tight weave to the sequins so it really sparkles. Maybe it's my baby skin but the sequins did tend to rub around the arm holes towards the end of the night, but not enough of an annoyance not to rent this one again.
Davi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Apr 22, 2013

Easy dress to wear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress that's easy to wear. The fit hides the lower half and you can wear a push-up bra to give extra attention up top. The sequins didn't bother me too much - a little around the arms. It's a stretcy fabric, so it's comfortable for all night. I saw a few photos where I didn't love the silouette (the roomy bottom half was a little too big), but most were great and I got compliments all night.
Kristy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Apr 25, 2013

it was gorgeous and a big hit at the Emmy's

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
NA
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Pictures don't do it justice

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding in Charleston, and I got compliments all night. The dress is a little bit deeper of a blue than you can tell in pictures, and it was incredibly flattering. I used double sided tape to make sure there wasn't too much cleavage. I usually wear a 12 but rented a 12 and a 14. Both fit, but the empire waist on the 12 was a little high so I ended up wearing the 14.
Linda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2013

Literally turns heads.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally rented a 6 and an 8, but I would up wearing a 4 because the dress seemed to run large. I wanted to be able to wear a normal bra, which I was able to do, but the dress was low cut. The dress was comfortable and I received compliments all night!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
May 20, 2013

The compliments I received all night on my dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was so comfortable! The under layer of the dress was so soft - I was worried the dress would be heavy and/or scratchy from all the sequins, but it felt like I was wearing a nightgown! The 4 fit like a glove - The waist was tight but not uncomfortable, the chest was perfect (no double stick tape and a normal bra were just fine) and the draping on the dress was very forgiving! I danced all night at the wedding, bowled at the after party and closed down a bar - and I felt amazing in the dress the entire time! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2013

Absolutely beautiful!!!!!!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this in a 10 and a 12, I fit both, but I liked the feeling of the 12 better (my ladies were seriously on display in the 10.. hubby liked it, I was concerned). This dress was simply beautiful, I received complements all night, and felt like a million bucks. The length was appropriate, I wasn't worried about pulling it down all night. I'm kind of standing in a weird stance in the photo, but the bottom wasn't tight at all.. super fun to dance in, and probably one of the best dresses I've ever worn! I can't wait to rent again, and I will.. in another color most definitely!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013

. Absolutely perfect dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an evening cocktail wedding reception in Wisconsin recently and if was gorgeous! The style is so flattering to hourglass shapes like mine. It is not fitted in the hips, but the draping is very slimming. Also the v neck is very helpful for those of us with large, ummm, "girls." :) I originally ordered the 14 and the 12, but the 12 fit the best. If you're smaller on top you might want to get some double sided tape as the cleavage factor is really high. I liked it but for someone more self conscious it might be a better option. I received tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks! I will DEFINITELY be using RTR again in the future!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

I wore this dress for my birthday and loved how much it sparkled!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little long (but I am short!) The fit was good, snug @ the high waist. The hips were a little large on me. Overall I loved it and felt pretty all night.
Jill
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2013

I wore this for my bacherlorette party and I felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a great dress for a curvy girl. You can wear a regular bra with it. I thought the sequins might bother my arms all night with rubbing against the dress but it didn't. It was very comfortable to wear and very flattering.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Dress looked great. I got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress shows off a small waist but has plenty of room for a big bust and big hips. Looked great and was comfortable all night.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

So comfortable and I received so many complements!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size. I ended up wearing the 8, and it was perfect. The material was slightly itchy, but it wasn't a big deal. Just be sure to wear a good push up bra if you aren't very full in the chest. I had so many people complement me and ask where I got the dress. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Sparkly and Comfortable

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit easily, was long enough to not worry about sitting, and was comfortable for an evening of eating and socializing. I found it to be a little low cut, but a broach solved the issue. I'd order this one again when i need something that shines.
Kat
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

I wore it for my graduation from Surgery residency. It was so sparkly and perfect for the event!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size, which was good since they didn't send the second size. The top had a little more room than I needed, but it didn't look too big, even though I tend to wear a smaller size on top than on bottom. I'm 5'8" and the length was great - hit just above the knee. I did have someone else zip me in to keep the zipper from sticking. All in all, I loved the dress and was sad to put it in the mail the next day!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 5, 2013

Flattering, comfortable, and hassle-free.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Initially ordered a 4 and 6 based on the customer reviews of true-to-size but found the dress to have extra material in the chest and hip area so swapped out the 6 for the 2. The color is definitely more purple/royal than a traditional midnight/navy but is still subtle and pretty.The dress is flattering and very comfortable (sometimes sequins can be itchy). Got many compliments. Thank you RTR!
Barbara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

I love the sparkle in this beautiful dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt like a "runway model! I ordered the dress in size 10 and 12 and decided to wear the size 12 since I was going to dinner before my event! The only concern I had was the "zipper". It was a bit sticky...but I managed to get it zipped! You know sometimes it a bit tough for us Single Ladies to zip our dresses! I would certainly rent this dress again (midnight blue)!
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Dress absolutely sparkled and got compliments all night!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Was a tiny bit longer than I would of liked and runs big. I paired with black peeptoe pumps and sparkly black jewelry whick looked great with the midnight blue color. Will use RTR again! Great experience.
CT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

Last minute save by RTR made my NYE!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally rented another Badgley Mischka (Mini Sequin Pixie Dress) for a New Year's Eve party in DC. I got an email two days before that there was a mix up and RTR would sent me a similar dress instead. I was pleasantly surprised that they found a dress from the same designer, in the right size, and similar style (sequins!) last minute before New Year's Eve! AND IT FIT!!!! It fit like a glove and it was flattering (especially hiding my full belly - can you say all-you-can-eat-buffet?!). I got a ton of compliments and felt so special wearing one of my favorite designers on NYE. Great save RTR!!!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 25, 2013

Loved the dress and my RTR experience!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my work's annual charity gala, I got so many compliments all night! I can confirm this dress does run a little big, I'm usually a 4-6 and I ended up wearing the size 2. The material on the inside of the dress is very thick and silky and stretchy, really the most comfortable formal dress I've ever worn. I was worried about the sequins rubbing against my skin but they never bothered me all night. Nice being able to wear regular underwear for a change too! Definitely renting from RTR in the future, I love all the little extras they include, it's a really amazing deal considering the price I paid using a promo code!
Scarlet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Memorable and sparkly! I felt glamorous!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size and was very comfortable to wear.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

I felt confident & comfortable in this dress! I got so many compliments, and I felt wonderful.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very large chested (36DDD), so I needed a bit of fashion tape to keep the dress in place, but even without the tape, I didn't look inappropriate in it. The dress was incredibly comfortable, although the sequins did rub a bit on the underside of my arms. I wore it with nave blue Converse, thanks to reconstructive knee surgery - but it actually looked pretty cute. This is the first dress, in an incredibly long time, that I felt comfortable in - both mentally and physically. I highly recommend it! I rented earrings and a clutch to complete the outfit. I'm actually considering renting the dress again for another event - I loved it so much!
Des
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 8, 2013

First RTR experience - I'm hooked!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Since this was my first RTR experience, I called a stylist and she was very helpful. I was told this dress runs big, but with my bust my normal sized worked. Great thing about this dress - my normal bra worked. Another friend rented the same dress, in a different color, and we both had the same complaint - if accentuates the hips even if you don't have them, so we both felt wider in that area then we're used to. The color is a much prettier blue than appears on the model, especially in natural light and with a flash. (Two other dresses in this pic are also RTR.)
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

The dress made me feel so fabulous for my engagement photos!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was perfect on top but (as usual for me) tighter on the bottom. It is a stretchy material, so it was forgiving. I did not love the length because I thought it accentuated my hips from the back. I typically wear more A-line to avoid that. However, overall I just loved it!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress - great fit and very comfortable. I had to use a safety pin to keep the front together, but it was a quick and easy fix. I would absolutely recommend this dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Awesome experience. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is an amazing dress. I received a lot of compliments on it. It fit great. The dress was comfortable and glamourous. I was able to wear a regular bra with it. **I did an online chat with the fitting specialist. They recommended I order a size 10. I decided not to follow their recommendation and ordered the size 4 and size 6. The size 4 fit me perfectly. I think this dress is true to size. I normally wear between a size 2, 4 or 6 depending on the brand.
Malia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received this dress as a backup when my first rental turned out to be unsuitable for my occasion. I received my first dress on Wednesday evening, contacted RTR Thursday night about wanting a replacement & received it on Saturday morning (the day of my event). It was impressive how quickly they got the second dress to me & they didn't charge me extra to make things right. Everyone I spoke with was very helpful & nice! Now to the dress, it is longer than pictured and a bit too mature for me. The top is very large & more suitable for someone with a larger bust, BUT the sparkle was just right for my special night.
K
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 5, 2013

This dress was a hit! Gorgeous color (great alternative to black). Flattering lines.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was mostly true to size, but maybe just a little big. Order a lower size as a backup. (I made the mistake of ordering a larger size.) It works with most standard bras, but you will probably need to use the complementary fashion tape to secure the straps so they don't slip to reveal your bra. This dress is great for short waists (but I imagine would also work for long). Versatile--appropriate for a formal affair but also fits into cocktail attire. Highly recommend.
NoraV
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 5, 2013

Fits true to size.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I like the way the sequins shine! Lots of fun to wear.
Hailey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Oct 12, 2013

Made my homecoming unforgettable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit a little loose around the bust area and I am a busty girl (36DDD). Other than that the dress fit perfectly! It definitely flatters a curvy girl! I received so many compliments about the fit, color, and the sparkles! It made my homecoming unforgettable!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

A fun and comfortable dress for a great night.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran slightly large, was comfortable and flattering!
Jen
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

I had countless complements on how beautiful this dress was and I truly felt beautiful wearing it!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Being a little more full figured it is difficult to find a dress that is comfortable and looks good on you. This dress is both!! I feel like it was pretty true to size. I would wear it again in a heartbeat to ANY event, it is probably my favorite formal dress of all time.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×