Masquerade Mambo Sheath

$30 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This beaded Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is a one-of-a-kind style that will catch everyone's eye at the party. Accessorize with Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude mesh with black beads (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
168 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size132
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 4, 2016
Easy shipping and return. Always get compliments from RTR dresses!
This dress was perfect for the occasion (Sweet 16). Fit was true to size. The only reason for the missing stars is that I've had other dresses I've rented that I loved even more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 27, 2015
Chose this dress for a destination Caribbean wedding weekend.
This dress travels well and was perfect for the hot humid climate of the Caribbean. This was a cocktail attire wedding and this dress was perfect for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2015
I wore this to a wedding and it was perfect! The bottom slip does come out, so I had to readjust it
I wore this to a wedding and it was perfect! The bottom slip does come out, so I had to readjust it
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2015
great night
Beautiful dress and details.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
August 12, 2015
Pretty detailing!
Wore this dress when I was 7 months pregnant. Belly caused it to ride up a bit, but my planned dress didnt work out so I was very glad when this one fit! Really pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2015
gorgeous dress unfortunately not available in my size on short notice
I see why this dress is so popular. My usual size is medium but it was not available; I took a chance on the size small but alas it was too small. i rented it for an Incubus concert. the background is grey, not taupe. beautiful lining and sequins and enough stretch to feel comfortable. i learned my lessons: rent early enough to get the size you need! RTR was very gracious and credited my account but i was sad: not able to wear the perfect dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2015
Classy, fun, and flattering!
I LOVED wearing this dress. I was so nervous when a backup S wasn't available (I'm usually 2-4 in dresses, occasionally 0 or even 6 depending on the brand/fit), but the XS ended up fitting perfectly without any help (other than a padded bra- which was hot pink, and you can't really tell!). I generally don't like tank top type sleeves since I don't like my upper arms, but this didn't squeeze weirdly or anything. It ended up a little shorter than I expected, which I was happy about. You could tell it had been worn before, of course, but was otherwise in good condition. This fit my school's Masquerade Ball auction theme perfectly and I loved pairing it with a black mask and red lipstick. My boyfriend at the time said my butt looked good too, so there's that! My first RTR experience but definitely not my last!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 26, 2015
Great RTR experience!!
Great classy dress was perfect for a rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 4, 2015
Wore this to a friend's September wedding when I was 3 months pregnant.
LOVE this dress - my fav rental to date.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 25, 2015
I got a few compliments on this dress. I paired it with my black blazer and an up-do.
Not too flashy, and the sleeves are in that danger zone for fuller armed girls; not full upper arm coverage, sort of like an extended cap sleeve.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2015
Great Gatsby Themed Wedding!
The overall fit was great. I'm petite so I liked the length of the dress because I don't like my dresses to fit short. The dress fit comfortably. The only con I could say is that the slip of the dress is longer than the sheer/sequenced part of the dress which was a bummer because I found myself trying to adjust it only because I didn't like that the slip peeked out from the bottom of the dress. Other than that I loved the dress and will definitely be renting from RTR in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2015
Very sexy!
Runs small on an hourglass shape. Ended up looking "sexy" - which isn't a bad thing. A bit shorter than expected
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2015
Felt and looked like a million bucks.
Loved the dress. Thought I would be wearing the XS but the small only just fit. I do think it runs small as I am 120 lbs and nearly always wear an XS or S. Thank goodness for spanx - you will need them for this dress. The issue with the hem showing was not a major problem when standing up but I spent much of the time sitting down and then the hem showed by as much as 3 inches. I had to cover my lap with the napkin :-) Overall, a wonderful experience renting from RTR. I will definitely do this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2015
Wore to a high school prom as a chaperone. Beautiful dress, but too snug.
This was my 5th rental from RTR, and probably my least favorite, only because it was a little too snug in my midsection. I rented a small and unfortunately could not rent another size because the medium was not available. The dress was beautiful and I received a lot of compliments on it, but I kept having to pull it down when I sat. I didn't have a problem with the beige layer hanging too low under the black beaded layer, which was a plus. I paired it with nude heels, a nude clutch and a black blazer.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 27, 2015
No give/stretch, beautiful dress though!
I think that the dress would be great for a night out versus a wedding, where you'd be sitting, drinking/eating, dancing. The dress had no stretch, so anyone with a fuller bust will want to size up. While the dress fit well in my stomach area, it just felt too tight up top. I will definitely rent this dress again, but for a different occasion!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
I wore this for a dinner and comedy show date.
I normally run and small/medium, but the XS actually fit really well. It was a little snug around the hips, but the tight fit worked well for the dress. It did keep scrunching up though and I had to keep pulling it down through the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
March 30, 2015
Sexy yet very classy
Overall loved the dress! I was celebrating our 50th anniversary at work. We hosted a business/black tie optional gala. The dress was the perfect length. Light enough to dance in. Except it kept bunching around the small of my back. Also the dress is more of a dark tan with a hint of olive green hue. Not really "nude" I would rent this again. Work a traditional bra and spanx.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
March 15, 2015
Sexy and comfy bachelorette weekend dress!
This dress was the perfect bit of sparkler for a bachelorette weekend. The fit was perfect, it was loose in all the right places and tight where it counted. Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 24, 2015
SUPER CUTE!
This is just as it looks in the picture. Fits true to size and is very flattering. It does ride up a little and sometimes the lining will show underneath so it would be nice to have that hemmed about an inch but overall it was a great dress that I would definitely reccommend! Great for parties!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2015
great for cocktail and even nicer events
elegant & fun
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 12, 2015
This dress was perfect.. The detail was so unique and made the night feel extra special!
The size was perfect, I am usually a size 4 so the small fit like a glove
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 9, 2015
Beautiful dress. My boyfriend was in aw details are awesome
Gorgeous
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
February 8, 2015
Beautiful dress for NYE
I loved this dress and so did my fiancé ! It was perfect for our dinner date for NYE !
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2015
I wore this dress to a winter wedding. I'm 5'8" and the dress was not too short.
I usually wear a 6-8 in dresses, and the Large fit me well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 28, 2015
Loved it! But very form fitting.
Loved: - Style, cut, fabric, detail Meh: - Fit - it was a bit tight on my hips and mid-section. I would have liked to go a size up if they had it - Know that this dress does not have any "give" to it and does not hide anything. I'd recommend wearing a body shaper, unless you don't have any problem areas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2015
The perfect dress for a January wedding in downtown Minneapolis!
The mother of the groom said this was the most stunning dress at the wedding, second to the bride of course! This dress was a great fit for me - it hugged my body well but was a little loose in the bust (a typical issue for me) but not so much that it was a problem. The tan lining hung longer than the outer layer as you can see in the picture but it wasn't a big deal. Glad a previous review I had read said to wear spanx so I was prepared there!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 18, 2015
Got lots of compliments and felt great!
Fit well and was very comfortable all night. Easy to sit and dance in. Not a lot of stretch to the fabric and the lining rides up a bit. Got a ton of compliments and felt great in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
December 29, 2014
did not end up wearing it
did not like they way it looked in person
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 29, 2014
Great dress!
I loved this dress! I was a little worried about it being too short, but it fit great. I had no problem dancing or lifting my arms. I got compliments the whole night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
December 17, 2014
Nice dress
I wore a size small. I'm 5'4", 120, and DD. It's very pretty. I had to pin the slip up because it was longer than the dress. I ordered this dress for a holiday party (along with a gold sequined dress) and decided this one wasn't quite festive enough. Very pretty though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 4, 2014
Comfortable and beautiful!
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and was comfortable all evening! I usually wear an XS-S, depending on designer. The XS fit, but the S was a bit more comfortable and laid flatter in the stomach area, so I ended up wearing the S. Highly recommended!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2014
Beautiful dress, I received a lot of compliments.
The dress was very comfortable to move around and dance in. I was worried the XS would be too small, but it fit perfectly for my frame (even ran a little large). I did, however, need to wear a bra that added 2 cup sizes in order to fill out the bust or else there is visible sagging of the nude material under the beading.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
November 24, 2014
Stands out in a crowd!
I loved the feel of this dress. It was a little worn, but nothing too bad--where I couldn't wear it. I received a ton of compliments. The dress fit comfortably, but a little loose for me
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2014
Perfect fit
Fits very true to size. The size small is a little worn because so many people have worn it (some beading missing, a very small tear in the shoulder) but nothing earth shattering that anyone else would notice while the dress is on you. The material underneath is longer than the sheath so needs to be pinned up, other than that it was comfortable to wear. Lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 14, 2014
Perfect cocktail dress!
This dress was very elegrant! I received a lot of compliments and felt like a million bucks! I typically wear a size medium, but I wore a size large in this dress. I have larger hips and there is no stretch in the dress so keep that in mind when ordering. Would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2014
Lots of compliments
I'm a horrible person that never likes to wear formal wear more than once, so RTR comes to the rescue every time. I thought I would have to wear the M in this dress but the S actually fit better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2014
Awesome Dress
This dress is super comfortable and flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 19, 2014
Stunning dress!
This was definitely one of my favorite rentals. It was beautiful, unique, and perfect for a fall wedding. I got so many compliments on this beauty all night. It is definitely form fitting so I would recommend wearing spanx but I do think that is figure flattering. If you like to flaunt your curves you definitely won't go wrong with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2014
Classy, elegant, and fun!
This dress was perfect wedding-attire. It was classy and not too revealing, yet it was still sexy and fun! The dress was true to size, though there was a bit of extra material around my waist, (I couldn't tell if it was made that way or if the specific dress I wore had been stretched from a previous rental). I will say the dress looks darker in person than it does in pictures. It appears more gray than cream with black sequins. The lining of the dress was very soft and comfortable, though by the end of the night, the underside of my upper arms were a little sore from rubbing against the sequins, but that's to be expected. Overall, it was a wonderful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2014
The dress was gorgeous! I wore it to a cocktail attire benefit. The woman who was being honored saw
The woman who was being honored at the benefit saw me in the bathroom and complimented me on my dress! The dress fit well, was an appropriate length (not too short), and had elegant beading. It went well with nude shoes and could work across seasons! I wish I owned it!
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×