Badgley Mischka

Manhattan Socialite Dress

$30 rental
$395 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Get your hands on the ultimate party dress for the event by wearing this fab Badgley Mischka sequin sensation. Accessorize with Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy and champagne.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Ruching waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
610 reviews
Fit
Large
(67)
True to Size
(361)
Small
(57)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 18, 2017
Sequins :)
Lovely, stunning dress; got so many compliments. The only thing is that the size of the bust and straps were way too big for me (a normal 16). I had to pin the straps higher and up. But apart from that, excellent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
Weight: 250lbs
February 10, 2017
"Dynamite" & "Stunning"
"Dynamite" and "Stunning" where the words used most for the countless complements I received wearing this dress. I felt like the prom queen in this dress! I felt beautiful and stunning. Any dress that makes you feel this way is worth trying! Only thing about this dress, if you don't have much of a rear end there is a little extra room that won't be filled out but hardly noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Weight: 165lbs
January 30, 2017
Super Fun. A classic silhouette with just enough spice.
I wore this to my cousin's wedding. I got both the 10 and 12. Typically, I am a 12 and the 12 was absolutely more comfortable, but I ended up wearing the 10 as it fit better and was a little more chic. I wore a nice coat with it to the ceremony and then a jean jacket over it when we went out after the reception. It was great. I felt like I was in a classic dress but the sparkles made it so fun and a little more trendy. It was absolutely great to dance in, and the lining is really comfortable.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 31
January 30, 2017
This dress was great for a charity event that I attended!
Fit really well. A little low cut but it worked. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
January 29, 2017
I LOVED this dress.
I literally could not stop staring at myself in the mirror. It was so pretty! I'm usually a size 16. This 16 was a little snug around the arms, but the 18 was way too big in the bust.. I ended up wearing the 16. The sequins did irritate under my arms a little bit, but I have very sensitive skin. It was minor. This was my first RTR experience. I will definitely be using it often!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 26, 2017
Great party dress
This dress fit mostly great, but I have a very small chest and had to pin it closed. It was HUGE in the chest! I noticed some people mention chafing from the sequins, but I didn't experience that. The dress was very comfortable and hit just above the knee, which was perfect for me.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
January 24, 2017
The dress was sexy but comfortable.
I went for a larger size than normal because it ended up looking a little better on, though the 10 fit as well. The shoulders were large because I'm short, but a little hollywood tape made everything stay in place - I would definitely recommend that for this dress. Love this dress and I go at many compliments. I am 5'2 and 160lbs.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2017
High quality dress.
I wore this dress to my niece's Gatsby Sweet 16. It was very comfortable. A little too low cut for a family event. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2017
The compliments and how well the dress photographed!
Sequins rubbed on arms throughout night, but as a B cup gal, this neckline was very flattering. I will rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 15, 2017
Beautiful but not right..
Beautiful and comfortable dress, just not right for the event. Wore another dress from RTR. Will try this one again for something different!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 14, 2017
You'll need shades it shines so bright!
I felt confident and pretty. I recommend this for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2017
Such an absolutely perfect New Years Eve dress! Just the right amount of sparkle and class!
This dress fit perfectly. I usually do not go for V-neck or low cut dresses, but this dress was well structured and stayed in place through a long new years eve of partying and dancing. I would definitely rent this dress again. I got compliments on it all night! And, the most important part - it is super comfortable!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
January 9, 2017
Beautiful and flattering dress!!
Wore to a winter wedding. I am usually between a 2 or 4. The smaller size fit like a glove. Perfect amount of glam and a classic silhouette.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
January 9, 2017
It was the perfect dress for a Roaring 20s themed party and it was comfortable!
If you like the low-cut dresses, this was perfect. It wasn't too heavy of fabric and easy to move in.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2017
Wore this dress for a NYE wedding. It was perfect - elegant and classic with just enough flash.
Both the 2 and 4 fit but I wore the 4 to allow more wiggle room (literally, we did a LOT of dancing). The length is great and even though the bust is probably meant for someone more well-endowed it fit just fine. I'm not very curvy and this dress added some shape with the cinched waste and deep v neckline. The only negative, and it's not really that bad, is that the front kind of puffed out and looked more bulky than I would have liked. It moves freely and is actually comfortable. The sequins were in good condition as well.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 6, 2017
Perfect NYE dress!
This dress was as fantastic as it looks! It was very comfortable and flattering. The sequins weren't rough and didn't itch at all. I'm a typical size 8-10 and the 10 fit great. My ONLY complaint is the zipper - which I see is everyone's complaint! I literally didn't think I was going to be able to wear this dress because of the zipper. Size wasn't an issue but the zipper gets stuck on the sequins and it's like a 2-3 person job! Once on - it's perfect! Again, so flattering and I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
January 2, 2017
Perfect for New Years Eve
This dress fit well and I received many compliments. However, the sequins were uncomfortable at times. Overall, a good choice for a New Year's Eve party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 2, 2017
Tons of compliments!
Dress was as described in other reviews. It was difficult to zip the back. Despite the sequins, my arms didn't get irritated. Very low cut but was able to wear a normal bra. This was my back up dress to the similar blue one also for rent. I ended up liking the fit on this one better, the shoulders on the they were a bit too wide, though the color was stunning. Overall- received tons of compliments and celebrated NYE 2017 sparkly like I hope the year will be!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2017
Cocktail Dress!
Such a fun dress for a cocktail party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2017
Sparkle
I wore this dress for NYE and it was perfect! Very comfortable and easy to dance in. I received compliments from so many people. I would rent it again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2017
Comfortable, classy dress for New Year's Eve
This dress was perfect for a New Year's Eve party. It is more fitted up top and has a little more room to move below the waist (but not baggy, still fits nicely) so it's comfortable for socializing and dancing at a NYE party. It was sparkly enough to be special but not OTT. I ordered the size 4 based on reading all the reviews and it fit just as expected. I am under 5'4" so I felt that it was just a little low cut for me, but nothing a little pinning couldn't quickly solve. I probably would have been fine even without pinning it, but I felt more comfortable knowing I wouldn't have to worry about it all night. I loved wearing this dress and would consider renting this or one of the other Badgley Mischka party dresses again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2017
Sparkle fun
I felt this dress was true to size. I thought it showed a bit too much cleavage and I found myself pulling up the straps throughout the evening. Overall though I would rent this dress again. It was fun to get dressed up in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 27, 2016
My work party was amazing but I had to wear one of my own, boring dresses.
I just loved this dress from the moment I took it out of the bag. I was heartbroken that it was too small for me to wear it. I hope that someday I'll be able to fit into it and I can rent it again. It's beautiful and kind of heavy but you can see and feel the quality of the dress. I believe it would look beautiful on just about anyone!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
December 19, 2016
I work this to a work holiday party and got so many compliments! Fun sparkly dress
The top was a little big for me, I used a safety pin to show a little less cleavage for my work event. The rest of the dress fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 235lbs
December 17, 2016
I really didn't care for this dress
If you are not perfectly proportional, don't get this dress! I am not terribly well endowed up top, but I have been graced with a booty -- to get this dress to fit the bottom, the top is HUGE.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2016
Gorgeous, classy dress!
I didn't end up wearing this because I'm a bit above my fighting weight. The dress is so flattering and comfortable. I just wish I could have zipped it all the way!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 12, 2016
Sparkly and classy
The fit was perfect. I am 5'9" and the dress wasn't too short which I appreciated. The all black made it easy to accessorize. Normal bra - also a plus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
December 8, 2016
Sparkly and super comfortable!
Fit was perfect if not a little large, incredibly comfortable--one thing though, if you are a bit large in the chest, it is definitely a pretty revealing dress (at 34F, they are all revealing.)! I wore it for a friend's wedding, which was pretty casual at the end of the day (at least as far as weddings go!) and it was fine. I do wish I had gotten a plunge bra though. All in all, very flattering dress and comfy enough to have a party and have fun !!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32B
December 8, 2016
Wore to office Christmas party
This dress was pretty, I chose to wear the 4 because the empire waist cut me off at a higher point than typical so was snug at ribcage only. I think this dress would flatter a taller woman even more ... at 5 ft 3 the cut made me look a little bigger than I would like on the bottom half and hit right at the knee. For this affair I was thankful for the length as it toned down the sexy... but it was not ideally flattering.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 7, 2016
love it!!
have rented this twice! love it and bump friendly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2016
I felt very glamorous in this dress!
I wore this to my boyfriend's work holiday party. I ended up wearing the 10, which is generally my size in a dress like that. It was a bit long on me because I'm 5'0", but I actually liked that. The neckline is very low but it worked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 5, 2016
Dress was perfect!! Fit true to size and reading the reviews helped a lot with size!
The fit was great. Dress shower a lot of cleavage which was a bit uncomfortable but it worked out great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 3, 2016
Lots of compliments!
Loved this dress. It fit great. The sleeves were a little big for my frame which made the front a little too open. This was easily remedied with a safety pin. I received a lot of compliments and felt great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2016
Beautiful dress
I got this to wear to a black and white semi-formal dress work party! It fit perfectly! The sequins are a little itchy but not terrible. It is longer on the than the picture. I am more curvy on the bottom and it was flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2016
Great time!
I absolutely love this designer and her dresses. However, the cleavage area on this dress was a little loose. I wear a 34 D and every time I leaned forward I felt like I was hanging out! I used a safety pin to try and cover up a bit, which helped. Other than that, I really enjoyed wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 18, 2016
I had my first baby earlier in the year- in the dress I felt beautiful and confident.
The fit was true to size, the sequins around the sleeves do scratch a bit so for those with really sensitive skin this might not be the most comfortable choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2016
Received tons of compliments and felt comfortable all night, even on the dance floor!
The dress fit perfectly thanks to the stretch in the fabric. It appears to be structured but under the sequins it has some give so it moves with your body really well. The bust line was a little low, but I was able to pin it to a more appropriate level and you couldn't tell at all. The only con was how stubborn the zipper was. If you've got a slightly broader than average rib cage/back, you'll definitely need a second set of hands to get this dress zipped up all the way! Paired with some sparkly earrings, bangles, a bold lip, and simple black shoes similar to those on the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
November 14, 2016
Great fit but just didn't end up wearing it.
The dress fits pretty true to size. I liked how it fit and I brought it with me to Vegas. But I just didn't up wearing it. I would rent it again though.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
November 10, 2016
Chose this lovely sequin dress to celebrate my best friend's bachelorette party in NYC!
This dress was perfect for the occasion! It fit great, hugged my curves and was easy to move around in. I would highly recommend it, especially for busty girls. It showcases just enough skin, and keeps it classy. Everyone was raving over it all night, and I felt like a million dollars. :) The only slightly negative thing was that my underarms by the bottom of the arm hole were slightly scratched from the sequins - but I expected that considering the dress design.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 7, 2016
Pretty dress
Pretty basic dress but it's perfect for a dressy occasion because it's sequins. Very low neckline so keep in mind you may need tape depending on your chest size.
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×