Manhattan Socialite Dress

$40 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get your hands on the ultimate party dress for the event by wearing this fab Badgley Mischka sequin sensation. Accessorize with Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy and champagne.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Ruching waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
488 reviews
Fit
Large62
True to Size319
Small50
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 11, 2015
I had lots of compliments
The dress is really pretty. Perfect length for me- just above the knee. Perfect cleavage as it was lowcut but possible to wear a good bra! It was pretty tight around my ribcage, but I have a barrel chest. Also, it had bulky straps that hid my best feature- clavicle. In my unique case, I really pushed my limits on the dancefloor and by the end of the night the sequins had rubbed the back of my arms to be uncomfortable!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
November 9, 2015
Beautiful dress!
The dress is great, although it can be a little on the short side and especially short on the backside if you have any booty. With that being said, the fabric has some give to it, so it is very comfortable and the way the fabric falls in the front it hides the midsection well. Sequins were not too scratchy. Overall I LOVED this dress....I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
November 9, 2015
I wore this for a company gala and it was perfect!
The fit was great! Not much give around the waistband and the top felt a little loose (I think because I had to go up a size for the waistband). The sequins was a little itchy under the arm area but nothing too horrible! We danced the night away and I never worried about the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2015
Halloween party
Dress was flattering for my shape. It was very low cut and I had to use a safety pin so I would not reveal too much. I was able to wear a regular bra which was nice. Length was perfect.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 5, 2015
This dress reminded me of a modern sassy Audrey Hepburn, loved it!
I'm rather short, but this hit me perfectly right at my knees. The sequins were a little scratchy under my arms as the night went on. I got a million compliments on the dress. It wasn't as deep of a V in the front as other reviews made it out to be. I plan on ordering this dress again in the other colors offered. Super chic!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 3, 2015
So many compliments!
I wore this dress to a Halloween party, we went as a 1920's couple! This dress was surprisingly very comfortable! For the most part true to size. Top was a little big on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 3, 2015
Effortless Beauty
Not the best angle in the picture, but I loved this dress! Great for all body shapes. Has a slight stretch, and the sequins don't scratch like you would think.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 3, 2015
I felt like Marilyn Monroe!
I rented this gown for an event we had at work. The fit was amazing and it truly made me feel like a movie star! I didn't really have trouble with the zipper, fit comfortably and I was able to wear it through a 10 hour work shift for the event. Definitely recommend it and it was a great rental price!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 3, 2015
I wore this for a Halloween party and it was perfect for a 1920's flapper!
The dress was a little snug right under the bust line, which made it hard to zip, but it wasn't uncomfortable. I tend to go between a size 2 or a 4 and the 4 was definitely the right choice. I loved that it was loose enough in the stomach area that I didn't feel the need to wear spanx to hold everything in but still didn't look baggy. The sequins were definitely scratchy on the arms but overall, this dress is a winner in my book!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
October 29, 2015
RTR is an easy and affordable way to get the perfect dress for your special event.
This dress fit great and was very comfortable. I was worried I might be overdressed but it was perfect for my cocktail evening attire. My only complaint was it was a little snug in the rib cage and the neckline was really low. I had to pin it to avoid my bra showing. Overall, I loved wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 28, 2015
Perfect combo of classy, formal, cute, but for a black-tie WORK gala.
Definitely runs a bit large. Makes the hip/waist appear a bit larger than normal. It's a very heavy fabric with lots of lining though, which is super forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 26, 2015
Glam dress for a glam night
I'm between a 14 and 16, rented both, and the 14 fit really well - very flattering. Paired it with ELIZABETH COLE Bacall Earrings.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 26, 2015
This dress was perfect for the event and made me feel absolutely beautiful.
The dress ran true to size. The draping was gorgeous and is perfect for anyone who has an hour glass figure. Pictures to not due it justice. Zipper was hard so I highly recommend having someone around when you get ready.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
October 24, 2015
Everyone loved it!
I have rented this dress in the long and in different colors and every time I wear it I love it even more! This color and length is what my friend choose for her bridesmaid dresses for her Vegas wedding! This dress is so comfortable! It does show a bit too much cleavage for my liking BUT I just pin it to suit me. I'll definitely be renting it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 19, 2015
Post baby, wanted something that looked nice and hid imperfections while still stylish.
Wasn't sure what size I am post baby, I ordered 12 and 14. My chest area/back are bigger (38 G post baby) and the tightest area was top of zipper. I did end up pinning the bust area, despite my chest size the material seemed to flap open to reveal my bra but the pin was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2015
Great Gatsby Themed Party Dress!
Amazing dress! I've rented this one in both the black and gold. Very flattering. Love that I could wear a real bra but didn't feel like the girls were on display. Gathers at the waist and hides mid-section very well. I also have very long legs and could wear heels without feeling that the dress was too short. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2015
Gorgeous glamourous dress.
I ended up wearing a different dress for my friend's wedding, but would definitely rent this for a more glamourous event - New Year's, Holiday Party, movie premier. The size 4 fit perfect, but I usually wear a size 6. Recommend going a size down, especially if you have a small bust.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 12, 2015
Perfect for the event
Fit true to size
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
October 8, 2015
Show stopper!!
Very comfortable dress! The zipper is a little bit of a pain but if you take your time it won't be a problem. I have a large chest and it's a little low cut so I had to pin the front but it's gorgeous! True to size and wore it all night!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
October 6, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on this dress!
I'm really not sure what dress size I wear anymore, so I think this was true to size. I wear size 4 in pants and am on the busty side. I wore the 6 and it fit pretty well. A little snug in the waist, but I felt like the straps could have been taken in by an inch. Since I wasn't able to try this on before the event, I wanted to make sure I had a dress that would fit the girls! Overall, it was a good dress. I probably wouldn't have picked this if I tried it on at a store, but it worked out well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
October 5, 2015
Great sparkle and shine!
Runs mostly true to size. I could have work the 14 but chose the 16 because the waistband is a little snug. The snap to keep the bust closed was very worn and did not stay closed. If you rent this dress be sure to have some safety pins on hand!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 28, 2015
This dress was great! I got so many compliments all night long!
This dress was my last minute backup when my original order was too big! I was nervous about being over dressed but it worked perfectly for an evening wedding at a museum! the zipper is a little tough and I was stuck in it for a bit when trying it on (Google tip: use soap or lip balm for a stuck zipper. Works like a charm). The top is a bit bigger, so if recommend fashion tap to prevent any wardrobe malfunctions. Overall a GREAT dress, GREAT experience with my first rental and I'll definitely be back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 28, 2015
Wore this to a black tie masquerade!
I was really surprised at the quality of this dress. Not a single snag or loose glitter falling out anywhere! It was perfect style for my event, but I did not love the dress. I have super broad shoulders, so my ribs are a bit wider than the average girl. The dress happened to hit me in the exact wrong spot and made breathing a bit difficult. Also, the shoulder straps were about an inch too long on the top, and I kept having to pull them up (double-sided tape might have helped here). Overall, it was okay, but I would have preferred something else. Girls with broad shoulders/ribs - I'd look into another dress before renting this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 24, 2015
Very flattering dress! Comfortable and easy to dance in. I am planning to rent this again!
A little loose in the top part of the dress. If I were a little more busty, it would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 23, 2015
Sparkly and jaw-dropping
I rented a few dresses for my 5th wedding of the season. This dress fit beautifully and had the perfect amount of sparkle. Downsides: weird bunching at the back zipper, the zipper was difficult to get up despite being a little big. Also, the neckline was low cut so I used a safety pin. I felt so pretty dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
September 22, 2015
Did not wear. The size 14 fit nicely but I'm very short waisted and was too big in the shoulders.
Beautiful dress, wish that it would have worked for me.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 15, 2015
Perfect dress for a wedding
Great dress & it was a perfect fit! I got complemented on it all night too. I thought maybe the sequins would bother me around the underarms, but it was very comfortable & never irritated my skin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 15, 2015
Rented this sparkly dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas! It was great!
This dress was great, I was able to wear a regular bra, and it was actually very comfortable. Im not normally a dress person but this dress made the event fun!
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
September 14, 2015
It's a Sparkler !
The dress fit true to size maybe I could of fit in a size smaller . Even do I was in Vegas I received a lot of compliments my husband even said to rent it again in a different color for another event. it was very comfortable and hides imperfections around the tummy area , I don't mind but it did show a lot of cleavage...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 33
September 14, 2015
Wore this for my sister's bachelorette party in Vegas. It was perfect & so sparkly!
Some of the sequins were a little scratchy, but not bad. The zipper is hard to zip on the rouching. Enlist the help of a friend!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
September 13, 2015
Easy & convenient!
Beautiful dress- sad I didn't have the opportunity to wear it... It was too snug for my booty and the v neck cut was a little more revealing then I was comfortable with. Also itchy as others mentioned, but liner helped. Eager to try this again, though and hopefully soon something will work!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2015
Sparkly Fun!
Dress gave me great curves and made me feel great. Friends even told my husband he needs to buy me the dress because it looked so good. Definitely a RTR favorite!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 29
September 10, 2015
Wore this dress to a club in Las Vegas
It was a little low-cut (I'm short-waisted) but overall fit well and was comfortable to dance in. The folds around the hips made me a little self conscious, but my husband thought it looked great. The all-over sequins were a great choice for a night out- you don't really need to add jewelry to this one, which was great while traveling because I didn't have to worry about packing one more thing.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 6, 2015
Beautiful night in a beautiful dress
I have gained a lot of weight recently and I was unsure how this would fit, so I ordered my old size (a 10) and a size 12. I ended up wearing the size 12 and it fit like a glove. Despite the sequins, it wasn't really itchy and the front covered my tummy, which I liked. The only complaint I had was that I have a bigger butt, and the back is more fitted than the front. So, I had to keep pulling the back down. The neckline is also super low, so prepare mentally or with pins, if that is an issue for you. Overall ,though, it was a beautiful dress and I received several compliments from complete strangers. I also loved how easy it is to ship back everything. The whole rental made my wedding experience easier and cheaper overall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2015
Summer Wedding in Cincinnati
I loved this dress for many reasons. I'm 5'4", and the dress fell almost exactly at my knees, which is much longer than the stock photo shows. As a person with a bra size of 32DDD I knew that renting this dress might be a bit of a challenge, but this dress worked wonderfully for me! I noticed that the straps were loose, as some of the other people said, but they did not fall down once for me. The dress might work better on someone with a little bit of a belly to hide - I think the cut actually made my small waist look a little bit bigger, but the dress was still super flattering. I received a lot of compliments, and one person asked me to send her the link so she could rent it soon too. FYI you will need someone to help you zip the dress due to the thick fabric. I would rent this dress again, maybe just not when it's 90 degrees out, lol.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 27
August 30, 2015
Dress was perfect for a night out in Vegas
Dress fit very well! It was very comfortable. I thought it would rub under the arm, but it didn't. The length was good- hit right above the knee. It is a very low cut V, which may be to revealing for some events. Overall, loved the dress and would rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 28, 2015
Festive yet classic
I thought this was a beautiful dress but made me look bigger than I am because of the way it bunched around the hips. I decided to go with a different dress for the event.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2015
You can never have too much sparkle!
Beautiful dress, but it will take 2 other people to get it zipped up. The zipper is super tricky... On the whole though, it was a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Weight: 190lbs
August 21, 2015
Comfortable & Flattering
I wore this dress to my sister's bachelorette party. It's a comfortable and flattering dress that hides all the bumps and lumps. I felt great in this dress! I am 5' 2" and the straps kept slightly slipping off my shoulders but it wasn't overly annoying. I don't think this would have been an issue for a taller woman. As many rent the runwayers have said - the zipper can be an issue. I fit into the 14 but we couldn't get it zipped, not because it was too tight but because the zipper sticks. I suspect it has something to do with how they clean the dresses but I'm not sure. All and all I really liked this dress and I would rent it again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
August 17, 2015
I wore this for a bachlorette party. It was perfect for a sequins theme!
The dress fit true to size.
See more reviews:
2 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×