Badgley Mischka

To Love Again Gown

$70 – $80 rental
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Silver screen glamour is yours in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning layers of red chiffon will flow with your every step through the event.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hemline (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hemline (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hemline (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Chiffon. (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with front slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share
363 reviews
Fit
Large
(121)
True to Size
(124)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2016
Received so many compliments at a Charleston wedding!
After reading other reviews of this dress I ordered my normal size (4R) plus a size down. (2R). I ended up wearing the 2R. Tape and/or safety pins are a must to contain your décolletage in this dress! I'm a small C and pinned my bust so that people couldn't see my bra. Wore this Easter weekend in Charleston for a wedding and then out afterwards. Received tons of compliments the whole night from random strangers. Wore 3" wedge heels which made the dress the perfect length unless you're walking around in rainy and unevenly paved downtown Charleston which can be treacherous no matter what you're wearing. Highly recommend this dress!
sophiaMay 25, 2016
I absolutely love the jeweled belt you added!! I was thinking of doing the same when I purchase this dress! where did you find the rhinestone belt if you don't mind me asking?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 28, 2016
Greek Goddess!
Love the flowing fabric! The red was beautiful. The girls were definitely out in style. Had to use a lot of tech tape to make sure everything stayed in place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
May 30, 2016
Black tie wedding
Like most other reviews this dress is low cut so it took some safety pins and double sided tape to keep everything together but overall the dress was great, I received compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
May 31, 2016
Gorgeous dress...be prepared for compliments all night long!
As many reviewers have noted, this dress runs large. Definitely order a size down. Also, do not forget the dress tape, unless you want to reveal a LOT of cleavage! I used quite a bit of tape and still had a smidge too much cleavage for a formal function. I honestly received compliments ALL night long. This dress is a stunner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 10, 2016
Beautiful red gown
It runs a bit large on top, but my maid of honor loved the vibrant red color. We fixed the issue with a safety pin. The length is a bit on the shorter side for the 0R, but if you wear 3 inch heels and are shorter than 5'7" it might work for you. If you like sky high heels and are not a short girl, rent the longer version. All in all, a beautiful, great quality evening gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
June 12, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable
I rented this dress for a 400 person wedding in DC. I LOVED it. My 2nd time renting from RTR. I'm 5'7" 145 lbs and 34C bust. I wore the 6 - didn't even try on the 4. The top is a bit big and I ended up using a safety pin so my bra wasn't showing all night. It's also pretty long. I wore 3 1/2" heels and the dress still reached the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2016
Stunning Gown!
I wore this to a black tie optional wedding, my boyfriend was a groomsman. I'm 5'10" 34D-26-39 and the 2L fit perfect, but did not hit the floor with my 3.5" heels. So I opted for the 4L and hit the floor with my heels. Because of my chest size I did not need tape, but can see if you are smaller you would need tape to keep the dress from flapping open when seated. I was complemented all night, dress was great to dance in! My fav gown I've ever worn!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 24, 2016
Beautiful Color!
The dress fit perfectly in the body and was extremely comfortable and the skirt portion draped nicely and was flattering. The color popped and I received compliments. The only downside was the top.... It was soooo low cut and a little bit big up top. I wore this to a work event so I had to get crazy with fashion tape. Overall it worked out well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
June 29, 2016
This dress is so simple, yet so glamorous, I received many compliments!
I wore this dress to my uncle's wedding in San Jose, California. I live in Colorado, so I had the dress shipped to his address. The dress got arrived on time and it was super easy to send it back. I ordered two dresses, one in 8L and an other in 6L, I probably should have gotten a 4L.. I had to use a safety pin around my chest because it did have a low cut and didn't really fill up the top. The dress is super breathable and flowy. I really didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 29, 2016
Lovely dress!
I took the advice of everyone and rented smaller sizes than I normally do. I though I'd also lose some more weight so I'd fit better in the 10. It was a bit tight but it wasn't bad to me. I did wear a bit of fashion tape to make sure I didn't flash too many people. Next time a bit bigger size for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 1, 2016
The vibrant red color and flow of the fabric made it a stunning dress!
The bust runs big and low. It was a little too revealing for me so I saftey-pinned it in the front. Overall I was very happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2016
Decent
Decent dress, worked great for the black tie event I went to. Got compliments all night, felt pretty but not "stunning". I'm a 32DDD and a 00-0 waist, 5'8 and am wearing 6" heels in the 0R. I wish they had a smaller size and I thought my boobs would pop right out of my dress at any moment but it walked nicely. When I got the dress it had some pretty bad BO and I didn't have time to dry clean it, would've gotten 5 stars if it was actually clean.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 19, 2016
Beautiful Color!
The color of this dress is very vibrant, you a sure to stand out. The top of the dress runs large. I am a 34c and I'm normally a size 8 but downsized to the 6 so the top would fit better. I still had to use dress tape to make sure I didn't expose too much. The dress itself flows very nice when you walk. Overall I was very comfortable and felt elegant in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 20, 2016
Beautiful Dress
Fitted at waist, slip fits tighter so if you're big in the hips like me keep that in mind... But it didn't end up being a major issue I just had to be cautious when I stood up at first to make sure I wasn't showing too much. It took me a while to get comfortable showing so much cleavage... It's low cut and definitely made for bustier women(it was a bit loose on me) but I loved that I could wear a normal bra and it worked perfectly. I was also nervous about the slit showing too much leg but it do not- I never felt exposed in the leg area. Over all wonderful dress, comfortable, sexy and elegant all at once.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 274lbs
July 21, 2016
Made me feel fabulous
Beautiful light weight fabric. Chest runs large but nothing a couple safety pins couldn't fix. This was my first rental with RTR I will for sure rent from RTR again.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 3, 2016
The dress was fantastic & the whole order from selecting, shipping & return soooo easy!
I rented this dress for my brothers wedding. I was one of the bridesmaids and the bride requested that we picked a red dress. This dress fits beautifully. I felt comfortable and sexy in it. It was true to the size and shows a lot of cleavage. I had to use fashion tap to keep the boobage to a minimal. I received so many compliments in this dress. The whole process was so easy and convenient. I highly recommend this dress and rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2016
Had a ton of compliments!
The dress was gorgeous and fit pretty well but found it to be a lot bigger in the bust area. I'm 5'7" and it was a little long even with heels and a 32D.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2016
Beautiful gown for a summer wedding
Fit true to size, shows decent cleavage for a cup size C/D so if that's not your style you may need some double sided tape or a pin. Loved the material and didn't feel constrained. Very comfortable and would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 44DD
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2016
This dress was stunning and I had so many compliments on it!
Great fit a little big in the chest area. With a full bust I didn't want the girls on full display and ended up pinning it but still just adored this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Age: 27
August 30, 2016
Love love love love love
This is probably the first dress I considered (briefly) buying. It was incredibly comfortable, supportive up top, classy, breathable and just made me feel great. When others changed as the night went on to shorter dresses I didn't want to take it off. Skimmed the floor with flats (I'm 5'6). The dress did require a pin to keep the top closed a little more. Would rent this dress again for any formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
September 22, 2016
Gorgeous red dress!
This dress was true to size. It's flowly and stylish. I wore it to a wedding Spain and it was perfect for the event. The only thing is I needed ALOT of tape. I practically had to tape my chest in. But once I did, it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 25, 2016
Complements for days!
This dress was awesome. Other than being a little low cut for me, this was gorg. I had to pin so my bra didn't show. Very comfortable. Flows when you walk. Complements from everyone. Very figure flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
September 26, 2016
A real showstopper!
I wore this to an Indian wedding, and the color was perfect ! I usually wear a size 4; I got this in a 4L and a 2L- the 4 was waaay too long, but the 2 was perfect all around. I received so many compliments that night, and I loved how elegant it looked! The top fit me just fine, but I don't mind a little cleavage. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 2, 2016
Gorgeous red gown
This dress was beautiful and in great shape. I got a lot of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
October 16, 2016
Beautiful color
The only negative is the open chest. Took a lot of tape to make it appropriate, which was annoying.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2016
Stunning
This dress is beautiful. Does run big I'm usually an 8 the 6 fit perfectly and with a 2inch heal the length was great I'm 5'3" so that can be a problem sometimes. The chest is a bit low and a bit too naked I tapped it and it was much better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 3, 2016
This dress packs a punch
This was my first RTR experience & I loved this gown. Beautiful red & I received lots of compliments. I wore this to the event where my husband was inducted into his law school alumni hall of fame. The neckline does cut low so I did pin the front to keep the girls covered but as a 38DDD I felt comfortable and could wear a regular bra for support. The waist was a bit tight but as this was my back up gown I only had the size 10R. I wore a lower heel for comfort & the length was perfect. Thank you RTR for helping me to feel pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 6, 2016
Absolute stunner!
I felt so beautiful! This dress seemed to run pretty true to size, apart from the bust area which was huge. I'm normally a DDD and am currently breastfeeding, and the bust area was STILL roomy on me. (Reason for the four star review.) But despite the confusing top part, below the bust was perfection. Even at 2 1/2 months postpartum, I felt elegant and confident because this dress flattered and concealed in all the right places. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat! Just plan to spend a little time rigging it up with some safety pins and dress tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
November 21, 2016
Great for a summer wedding!
I rented this dress for a summer evening wedding and it was perfect. The wedding was not black tie but it was at a country club, so I wanted a long dress and this one worked great... I did simple accessories but it definitely could have been accessorize differently to make it more formal if needed. The color red was perfect for summer... nice and bright and not too deep. As always with RTR, I had complete strangers complimenting me all evening... one girl came up to me and said her entire table was raving over my dress. I thought the length was ok... I wore 4" heels and might have liked an extra inch or two at the bottom but the Long size might have been too long, and this way the dress didn't drag. The slit was sort of in a weird place to where picking it up to walk up stairs was a little weird, and I needed A LOT of fashion tape for the top and eventually gave up and used a safety pin, but that worked fine. This dress still gets 5 stars... loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 30, 2016
Beautiful and dramatic gown; light, float crepe-like material with satin lining. Gorgeous color.
Dramatic plunging bustline, this one would've been a definite head-turner, but I felt like I looked a little too busty in it, so I opted for a higher-necked alternative. I didn't realize how trim the lining/slip was underneath. It's pretty high cut, too, so wearing a shaper is hard to do discreetly. While the outer gown fit well for the most part, the lining was super snug & has been stitched (in repair) from previous renters' uses. The red is striking and really pretty. The fabric is light and flowy. I purchased garment tape prior to the gown's arrival, which would've been handy had I chosen this dress over the backup dress (a different style & color, as this dress was unavailable in a size 10). This was my first RTR experience, and I'm sold on your service...so excited to use RTR again soon! This is so much better than buying formals I'll never wear again. Thanks to RTR, I'm absolutely giddy how I'll look on our upcoming night out! My husband can't wait to see which dress I chose :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
December 4, 2016
The most beautiful dress, I used a ton of fashion tape but still needed to readjust all night.
Must have fashion tape or a safety pin
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2017
Pretty bulky & not so flattering
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It was very big/long, and the excess fabric made it not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 26, 2017
Classy and sexy lady in red
I normally wear a 4 but sized down and it fit like a glove! Got compliments all night wearing red in a sea of black. I had to wear small kitten heels since I like my dresses just barely dusting the ground. Did not wear a bra and my top felt secure enough. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
April 7, 2017
So many compliments on the dress!
I had to use double sided tape to keep the top in place... but otherwise it was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
May 3, 2017
Hips don't lie!
Unfortunately i am returning this dress because the slip underneath runs small and wasn't forgiving in that sense. Otherwise, the dress would've been lovely!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
May 9, 2017
Beautiful, show-stopping red
The color of this dress was gorgeous! It was fun to wear and even more fun to dance in! Like other reviewers, I found it to be long and low-cut. I used dress tape on the neckline. Great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 4, 2017
Felt very pretty especially for just having a baby.
I picked this dressed since it was under the a maternity category. I had just had my baby and needed a dress that fit and I could easily breast feed in. The reviews are correct, the neckline is low, but it didn't bother me since I needed to have easy access. I found the the waist was a little snug, the dress is definitely made for those who have a smaller waist, but it wasn't uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 5, 2017
Comfortable and soooo many compliments!
Loved this dress. It was so comfortable and I kept getting compliments all night. It does have a deep plunge though, so you'll have to work with that. I am 34 G and I filled it out pretty goo, but still needed to adjust the front. Overall amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
June 6, 2017
Beautiful dress!
First off, this is a gorgeous dress, & I received so many compliments from coworkers, students, & strangers as I wore it to chaperone the Walking the Red Carpet-themed prom. People commented that I looked like I was going to a gala & asked if I had come from the opera. After reading reviews, I had decided to go with the regular length, but when I received it, it was short for my 5'7" height without me wearing heels, so I called & RTR was able to ship a 4L in time for the event. The 4L was a little too long, so I had to lift the dress at times when I walked to avoid it getting caught, but I was able to wear heels. The top was too low cut for me, causing me to struggle A LOT with pinning it & taping it, but I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 11, 2017
Beautiful dress
I loved this dress! I followed other reviews and ordered a size down and it fit wonderfully. If I had ordered an 8 it would've been way too big. The dress was just the right length when I put on my 4" heels and was comfortable to wear. The only issue I had was that it felt a tad bit tight around the arm area but nothing too bad. I love the Flowiness and the slit was a nice touch of sexiness.
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×