To Love Again Gown

$80 rental
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Silver screen glamour is yours in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning layers of red chiffon will flow with your every step through the event.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Chiffon. (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with front slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share
180 reviews
Fit
Large89
True to Size50
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2015
This dress was pretty, but it runs very large
I rented the 4R and 6R and couldn't wear either. The dress cut was very unflattering and ended up looking like a huge garbage bag on me.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
October 25, 2015
Color was bright and fun, material was "flowy". Classy and comfortable.
This dress does run a little big. I originally wanted the size 4 but that dress was unavailable, so I chose the size 2 based on the reviews I have read about this dress. The size 2 was actually perfect for me. As you can see in the photos, the top is very giving so you can either choose to show some cleavage or pin it for a more modest look, which I chose to do (see piano photo). I ordered the regular length. You can see the difference between the two photos where I am not wearing shoes at home, then with 3 inch heels at the event. I am 5'4 and with my shoes on the dress just touched the floor. I had many complements on the dress. My favorite thing about it was the material- no wrinkles, hides everything you don't want to show, and very comfortable. I was really happy overall.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 18
October 20, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress
I got a spray tan because i am fairly light skinned normally and wanted to really glow at my senior prom.
MackenzieApril 5, 2016
I'm renting this dress for my prom and am 6' and was wondering how the long fit on you/do you think it will be long enough for someone my height?
MackenzieApril 5, 2016
i am six feet tall
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
October 15, 2015
Felt amazingly pretty and comfortable in this dress. Great night!!
Fit was near perfect except the zipper around the rib cage would stick. Took some time to get it on!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 9, 2015
Loved how light weight and flow this dress was for an outdoor summer wedding!
Beware, the neckline was VERY low! Had to use lots of fashion tape to not over expose myself at the wedding! Color was striking and received many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
September 26, 2015
They sent me an extra dress in my size when the one I received was too big!
Great for a wedding. Got comments all night. Would totally rent this again. Runs large everywhere.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 23, 2015
I had a TON of compliments on my dress and it was very comfortable
I am a size 8/10 and carry my weight in my butt and thighs. This dress was PERFECT for me and my body shape. The top was large so I used double sided tape to keep things from falling out. It would also work for a large chested person by I am a 36A so the tape was needed! The dress was beyond comfortable. I am also 5'9" and I got the regular length and wore 3 inch heals and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2015
The color was very beautiful!
It runs larger because I am usually a 6/8 petite but had worn a 4p. Very low cut and maybe be best for those who have small to medium size boobs. Tape is definitely helpful if you prefer not have the front part too low. I am 5'2.5 and had to wear 4 inch platform heels and it was still a tiny bit long. Very light weight and I truly enjoyed the color! A size down is strongly suggested!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
September 14, 2015
Slit up the side was a fun feature, made dancing easier. Paired with Kendra Scott Pheonix necklace!!
Fit very nicely, except the chest was a bit bigger than I needed. Quick fix was a safety pin that did the job all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
August 31, 2015
Beautiful color
I did not wear this gown I ended up wearing another one. The dress fit throughout except for in the chest area. It was rather baggy but could have worked with fashion tape and maybe a pin.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2015
Endless compliments all evening! First rental, couldn't be happier with entire RTR experience.
I'm a solid 8, which wasn't available for the date I wanted to rent. Since most of the reviews said it ran large I decided to rent the 6R. The overall fit was great, very flattering. It took a little effort with assistance to get it zipped over the waistband; I have a large ribcage and have issues with many dresses in this area. I'm 5'2'' and the length was perfect with 4'' heels. I have a large chest as well (34DD/DDD) and would have given it 5 stars but I had to use quite a bit of fashion tape/safety pins to secure the ladies from falling out. Loved the dress, didn't have to wear spanx which was amazing and made everything more comfortable. The slit was high but the chiffon overlay kept it from being too revealing. Would recommend renting this dress if you're remotely thinking about it. Countless compliments all night are a guarantee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2015
You'll be the lady in red!
This dress is so fun and so beautiful. I received endless compliments on the dress. The color is very vibrant and the skirt is so fun to dance with.. I was twirling all night! The neckline is deep, so you will likely need a low cut bra. I also found the top to be larger than the waist, but a little bit of fabric tape helped with that!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
August 2, 2015
Great pop of color
I wish I could have gone a size or two smaller in this dress but needed it in long because I'm 5'10. Also beware that fashion tape is a must for this dress. Overall though the color is great and the dress is very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 27, 2015
I wore this to a coworkers summer evening wedding. Loved this dress!
This dress runs big. Especially the top. I usually wear a 4-6 in dresses and I wore the 2L. My only compliant was the 2 fit a little snug in the underarm area but was still tolerable. This dress is so flattering and comfortable especially since it's loose and flows in the stomach/torso area, it hides all bulges but emphasizes curves. I received tons of compliments from my coworkers (who usually see me in scrubs) and complete strangers...even from cocktail waitresses at the casino for the after party. My honest opinion is if you have a larger bust (I'm a 34B) this dress would be much more revealing and probably not appropriate for every event. But for the rest of us, with a proper, correct fitting bra...it's a must rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 23, 2015
The dress was so fun to dance in!
This dress is awesome! I received so many compliments on both the color and style. I am a new mother to a 4 month old and this dress highlighted all the positive elements to my new body. Like MANY of the reviews said, the dress runs large. I'm a 36 DD and I need to used a few safety pins for the neckline. (You can tell others did as well b/c the neckline had a few small pin holes) I'm 5'4'' and the R was the perfect size for flats. I would only have to pull the dress up when I would walk on steps. I would totally order this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 20, 2015
Just OK
This dress was a very pretty color and flowed beautifully, but I wasn't crazy about the fit up top. I needed to use fashion tape to keep the dress in place which was fine, but the top seemed a little blousy and I felt like it added bulk to my overall look. Also, the bottom of the dress has A LOT of material. Even in heels I felt I was stepping all over it and I was pretty nervous about tearing it. It got the job done, but I don't think I would recommend the dress- the other reviewers are spot on about it fitting strangely up top, so keep that in mind when choosing.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
July 15, 2015
Stunning dress perfect for a wedding
The fit was perfect, length was perfect as I am 5'9''. Everyone gave me compliments. It was very comfortable. The only draw back is the front area. It is low and I had to pin it so I wouldn't flash anyone. Tape didn't work that well. Overall the dress was stunning and I felt amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2015
The dress!
The only worrisome aspect of this dress was the neckline. Just tape it down and you will be good to go! Beautiful dress. Surprisingly comfortable. Very elegant!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
July 8, 2015
The dress was perfect for a special occasion.
This dress was perfect for an awards ceremony, it needed to be appropriate but fun. I pinned the front closed, and it was perfect.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2015
Beautiful dress overall!
As other people have mentioned, the bust is large. I wish I had some double sided tape. There were also a couple stains on the dress but because of the layers, they weren't that apparent so I still wore it. I received lots of compliments!!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
July 7, 2015
This dress was not the perfect fit as my first rental but pretty close!
I am about 5'8 and wore regular length. There was no way I could have worn heels. The flat shoes were perfect with this length. I am pear shaped and the underlining of the dress was a bit snug and kept riding up causing bunching that could slightly be seen through the chiffon. The top is made of loose material so it looks large from the get go. I am a 36C and the top needed to be taped to my breast to keep myself from being exposed. I also pinned the lose material in several areas to cover my cleavage. I was still satisfied with the look and fit of the dress and everyone else agreed.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 6, 2015
Definitely recommend!
Being a 36DD, I frequently find myself struggling to find a dress that is accommodating! After reading the reviews I knew to anticipate needing a safety pin or two, but overall it worked wonders for me. I wore a short heel of two or so inches and the length was perfect. The slit was a lot of fun too, and actually useful for when it got a bit hotter on the dance floor. I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 5, 2015
Beautiful color, dress bust very loose
The dress is a beautiful color and the fabric is very elegant. The leg slit made this easy to walk in and I think I was most beautiful walking to/from our event, but felt uncomfortable at the black tie event. Bust was VERY large, even though I'm 5 and a half months pregnant and normally a 32DD. Used safety pins and fashion tape, but didn't keep the lines of the dress, and it ended up looking frumpy. Disappointing, but would consider this style when not pregnant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 1, 2015
Gorgeous!
Wore this for a photo shoot. Be sure to wear something underneath to cover up the cleavage! Beautiful slit and flows really nicely!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2015
Wore this dress for my engagement session. I loved the flow of the dress and the slit.
Great for photos, especially if you are able to catch the wind. Added a belt to highlight the waist. Felt amazing in this gown. Pros - the RED stands out and is great for pictures - it s generally flattering dress Cons (if I had to list) - the dress was 2 inches long for me. I am 5'4 wearing 4 inch heels - the v neck was extremely low. I had to pin it up and it's still pretty low - the slit could be a bit higher so it shows a bit more leg Suggestions Order a second size smaller than your standard. This dress fits large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this one, because the top is just WAY too big and saggy
Color is gorgeous, the waist and bottom fit well, but the top is very saggy and awkward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2015
dress runs up
RTR sent me this dress as a backup, after my original dress was unable to ship. Beautiful color, but way too big. Did not end up wearing.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 8, 2015
Great dress, even better customer service
Loved the dress. Definitely plan on ordering a size down as it does run large, especially in the chest. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was that the 0L I had ordered arrived as a 0R and the broken zipper made the dress unwearable. I ended up with the 2R and the chest was so large, even with 32DDD I had to wear sticky tape to keep everything together. I'm 5'9" and the length of the 2R ended up being perfect with 1.5 inch heels. Customer service handled my problem perfectly and I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2015
Wore it to Naval ball, definitely what I was looking for!
Runs a bit large and long - a bit too open on the top in my opinion.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 20, 2015
Beautiful dress
Unfortunately I don't have any pictures but this dress is beautiful. I have a pretty full chest area and the top was pretty big even in the size down but i pinned myself in and it was fine. The dress falls in all the right places and is very flattering. I highly recommend.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2015
Fit and length were perfect.
Wore 3 inch heels and the bottom of the gown just barely hit the floor. Easy to walk in and very light. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable dress. Would wear it again!
Definitely runs big. I had to use fashion tape to keep it attached so my bra didn't show. Beautiful color and very comfortable to wear. Perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
May 7, 2015
I received many complements on this dress. The red color and flowing material made me stand out!
The dress fit well overall besides the chest area- it is not meant for women with size D-DD like mine, unless you want them hanging out for all to see. I had to use fashion tape between my chest and excess dress material to cover my boobs as much as I could. I also wish the slit came up higher on the leg.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Red stood out in a sea of blue and black.
I rented this dress for my senior prom and was very happy with the quality and condition of the dress. Like the reviews said, the dress runs large and the top is very loose and flowing. I didn't tape the dress together to be less revealing, but instead I secured it on the sides so that my stick on bra didn't show when I moved around. RTR included fashion tape with the dresses, so that was convenient. The dress has a lot of material and flows, so the slit isn't noticeable when you're still. It probably isn't quite as high either, I was just holding it up a little in these pictures to show it off. I am a little over 5'7" and I wore 5" heels. The dress just brushed the floor with the L and I was really happy with the length. It was even manageable with the flats that I swapped out for later in the evening, though it dragged. Overall the dress was a beautiful color, very high quality fabric and extremely comfortable. The dress fit like a glove and I had such a positive first RTR experience!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 5, 2015
Loved the vibrant color! I've never worn red to a dance before so it was fun, and perfect for prom
The length was perfect, it just reached the ground (and I was wearing sandals). The top part of the dress was a little too big so I had to pin the front of it together. I am usually a 4 or 6 but next time I would order a 2. Other than that it was an awesome dress super flowy and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2015
Top was too big!
The dress fit great in the waist and was the perfect length, but the top was HUGE! It would have needed to be taken up at least an inch in order for me to wear it. Too bad because the color is gorgeous!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 5, 2015
Great dress for the right figure
This is a gorgeous dress and looks amazing on the right person. I didn't wear the dress because it wasn't right for me (I am too small in the chest) and it ran big - even my back up size 2 (I'm normally a 4) was too big. I loved, loved, loved the color and the dress is simple, elegant and a statement with its clean lines and color but I think it looks best on a woman with some cleavage. Sadly that is not me! :)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2015
I needed a maternity-friendly gown for a black-tie wedding. It didn't work.
If you're more than three months pregnant, don't bother with this supposedly "bump friendly" gown. The empire waist is such that no one rocking a bump can wear this otherwise gorgeous gown. It wouldn't zip up but around the top of my bump, and was baggy in the bust area (even though I have bust to fill it out!)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
May 4, 2015
Customer service
Really big in the bust, pinned it but still was hanging open all night. The regular length was long (I wore 4" heels with the gown) and still tripped up the stairs. The gown is really pretty and I got a lot of compliments, I just felt a bit exposed plus the slit is kinda high.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
April 29, 2015
The most perfect dress for a formal event! Received compliments all night.
The color was outstanding and the dress was so comfortable and fun to dress in. The slit is perfect.the dress is the perfect amount of classy and sexy. It does run large at the top, luckily I do not have a large bust; however, I had to be careful my bra was not showing. It can be easily taped though (i did not tape it).
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×