To Love Again Gown

$80 rental
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Silver screen glamour is yours in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning layers of red chiffon will flow with your every step through the event.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Chiffon. (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with front slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share
206 reviews
Fit
Large95
True to Size59
Small4
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 6, 2016
very comfortable and flattering, i really enjoyed wearing this dress. it flows nicely too!
no cons at all! I really loved this dress. it is very flattering for curves. it does run a little large, i would size down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2016
I wore this dress to a military ball and it was the perfect style for this occasion.
This dress was super flattering and I received compliments all night on it! Some people say it runs large and it does but only on the top. I normally wear a 6 and that's what I got. It fit perfectly in the waist but I had to use loads of fashion tape on the top. Considering this is a rented dress and it won't be tailored to you specifically, I didn't think that was a problem at all! Over it is a great dress that will make you stand out in the best ways!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a formal summer wedding. You can't really see the slit in skirt unless you specifically stick your leg out and pull the rest of skirt back. I am rather small up top so I needed to use a safety pin and some tape to keep the dress in place on top but everything looked great once that was done!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2016
It's hard not to strut in this dress
I loved this dress! I've always wanted to wear a red dress. I loved the way that it flared out when I walked. The top was a little loose but only when I was sitting down. Don't worry about that too much, my boobs are actually nonexistent. But I am pretty tall and the 4L was perfectly long enough, even with my 4in heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
March 31, 2016
So many compliments!
This is a great dress and I would rent it again. I found the 6 to be more comfortable than the 4 even though it left excess fabric in the back. I used a pin and a couple strips of fashion tape to keep the dress secure. The dress is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2016
Received so many compliments at a Charleston wedding!
After reading other reviews of this dress I ordered my normal size (4R) plus a size down. (2R). I ended up wearing the 2R. Tape and/or safety pins are a must to contain your décolletage in this dress! I'm a small C and pinned my bust so that people couldn't see my bra. Wore this Easter weekend in Charleston for a wedding and then out afterwards. Received tons of compliments the whole night from random strangers. Wore 3" wedge heels which made the dress the perfect length unless you're walking around in rainy and unevenly paved downtown Charleston which can be treacherous no matter what you're wearing. Highly recommend this dress!
sophiaMay 25, 2016
I absolutely love the jeweled belt you added!! I was thinking of doing the same when I purchase this dress! where did you find the rhinestone belt if you don't mind me asking?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Apple
March 22, 2016
Dress runs true to size and is beautiful!
I ended up not wearing this dress, but found it absolutely beautiful and wish I could have made it work!! I am pregnant and while I ordered up, I did not order up quite enough. While the gown is flowy, the lining itself is pretty straight cut so it may be an issue for women who are smaller uip top and larger on bottom.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 20, 2016
Lots of complements, very pretty
Runs big for sure and long, had to pin the chest otherwise it was way too open
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2016
This dress is very busty, however, I received a ton of compliments on this dress.
I ordered this dress for a formal July wedding. I received a ton of compliments at the event, but I had a lot of work to do to make myself modest enough to get there. The neckline of the dress is so wide the cups of my bra were showing. I ended up using fashion tape to create a new, more modest neckline. I did end up wearing the dress because I didn't have any other options, but I would not recommend for busty gals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
March 2, 2016
The dress was very comfortable and the process was pretty easy
Pro: color and flow Con: chest was very open and the back was a tad funky because of extra fabric. It was also long but I had to get a 18L because it was the only 18 available on short notice
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 250lbs
March 2, 2016
Easy to work with customer service
I don't have a small bust (38C) but I was nowhere close to filling the dress out. It was way too big in the armholes and the chest. The long length, however, was wonderful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 24+
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Weight: 265lbs
March 1, 2016
this is a nice dress but a bit plain/boring for the event that I was going to wear it to.
I did not wear it, but the fit was great and I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
February 25, 2016
This was my back up (and third selection in the unlimited). Perfect for comfort and fit
I fit wonderfully, but I think I will return for something more form fitting. This was my back up since I thought it would be comfortable and forgiving to my trouble areas. But, my 2nd choice fit so well, I am going with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
February 19, 2016
The wedding was beautiful, so was the dress but it didn't fit.
Ladies, if you are petite and considering the regular size - don't. Stick with the petite. I had ordered two sizes - the 10P and the 12R. The 10P was too small and I couldn't get it zipped so I tried the 12R which was way too long. Also the V-neck was too low. Not sure how the petite size would fit as it was too small for me. Otherwise the actual dress was beautiful - good material (a little heavy) and great color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 27, 2016
I received so many compliments on the dress!
It ran very large. I had to use a bunch of safety pins in the chest area so that it didn't look inappropriate. The slit on the inside did not line up with the slit on the fabric on the outside so it made it difficult to walk up and down stairs in the most ladylike fashion. Overall, it was a comfortable dress and I received compliment after compliment despite my issues with the chest area and walking up stairs.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2016
Beautiful dress for a formal event!
This dress is extremely comfortable and very flattering! The fabric is beautiful and flows really well as you move around. The neckline was a bit lower than I anticipated and I had to wear very high heels for the length, but other than that, it was perfect! Lots of compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 19, 2016
Comfy and sexy!
I loved the dress but tend to have a larger bust and broader shoulders/back. I had more than plenty of room up top and would have had to stuff the chest area to fit inside. The fabric was lovely though and I was flattered to have so much room in the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
January 10, 2016
prom dress of my dreams!
This dress is beautiful! Color is beautiful. The slit and the top showed the perfect amount without showing too much. I had to tape the cleavage so it didn't move around, and I was able to wear a bra perfectly! Dress touched the ground just right wearing 3 inch heels. So comfortable to move and dance in all night!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2015
Felt like a goddess in the dress. The slit up the side was elegant and classy, and the color popped!
I'm 5 foot 4, 140 pounds, and the 6P fit perfectly around the waist and hips. I don't usually go for petite sizes, but I appreciated that the length of the "P" helped ensure that the dress wasn't dragging around on the floor. I'm a 36C, so the dress was a little too revealing around the cleavage, but it was nothing a little fabric tape couldn't fix. I also pinned the back of the dress because the top part was a little baggy. The slit up the side looked fantastic as I walked around, and the color absolutely popped!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 8, 2015
It was such a great red and received compliments all night. Perfect for my company holiday party!
It ran large in the shoulders and bust but I was able to use tape and to pin it in the back. There were no other sizes available but I made it work. It was the perfect length with 3 1/2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 16, 2015
Very comfortable, flattering event dress.
I ended up not wearing this dress either. It is very flattering in shape, however, was too lowcut/loose in the bust, perhaps sizing down would have helped.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2015
This dress was a perfect choice for an important formal gala. It was beautiful and comfortable.
The dress was lovely! The color was beautiful and the material was soft and comfortable against my skin. Although the dress wasn't heavy, it was comprised of several layers so it was a bit warm. While walking around , the dress swirled around my ankles and brought me back to my childhood when swirly, spinny dresses made me feel like a princess :). The fit was true to size, in my opinion. I'm 5'7" and wore 4" heels and the dress just brushed the floor so anyone shorter than me might want to consider a shorter length. I'm also smaller in the bust area and the dress was quite open so I used a pin to keep the girls from making an unwanted appearance. I received compliments all night long and felt absolutely wonderful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2015
Beautiful, but runs HUGE.
This dress has a greek goddess fit, but you should order like two sizes down. Badgeley Mischka already runs large, so I normally size down, but this is absurd. I ordered a 2R: the shoulders were falling off, and I would have needed to pin a huge amount of fabric. If you have a long torso or wide shoulders, I think you may not necessarily have any of those issues, but I would still recommend ordering a size down and two sizes down to be safe. The dress had a lot of potential (that leg slit!) but simply did not fit right.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 11, 2015
RTR didn't have the sizes I originally ordered so I was able to pick another dress for free!
Definitely runs large. I don't normally fit into size 0. Very flowy. I did use fabric tape to make it less revealing with the cleavage. This dress is absolutely beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2015
Black Tie Optional Wedding
I rented this for a black tie optional wedding. The dress fits true to size and is extremely comfortable and flattering. I ordered the petite and it was a tad bit too short with my heels, but it wasn't really noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2015
Red Hot!
This was the original dress I wanted to wear for the wedding I attended. I went into the Chicago RTR store prior to rental and tried it on and it was PERFECT! I usually wear a 8-10, it depends on the material and fit. Being that this dress is top rated and has been worn (has some of the most reviews..) I should've considered this when renting it. The 10 was way too large, so I could not wear it and my backup size was damaged so I was forced to have a substitute. Gorgeous material and look none the less!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2015
This dress was pretty, but it runs very large
I rented the 4R and 6R and couldn't wear either. The dress cut was very unflattering and ended up looking like a huge garbage bag on me.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
October 25, 2015
Color was bright and fun, material was "flowy". Classy and comfortable.
This dress does run a little big. I originally wanted the size 4 but that dress was unavailable, so I chose the size 2 based on the reviews I have read about this dress. The size 2 was actually perfect for me. As you can see in the photos, the top is very giving so you can either choose to show some cleavage or pin it for a more modest look, which I chose to do (see piano photo). I ordered the regular length. You can see the difference between the two photos where I am not wearing shoes at home, then with 3 inch heels at the event. I am 5'4 and with my shoes on the dress just touched the floor. I had many complements on the dress. My favorite thing about it was the material- no wrinkles, hides everything you don't want to show, and very comfortable. I was really happy overall.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 18
October 20, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress
I got a spray tan because i am fairly light skinned normally and wanted to really glow at my senior prom.
MackenzieApril 5, 2016
I'm renting this dress for my prom and am 6' and was wondering how the long fit on you/do you think it will be long enough for someone my height?
MackenzieApril 5, 2016
i am six feet tall
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
October 15, 2015
Felt amazingly pretty and comfortable in this dress. Great night!!
Fit was near perfect except the zipper around the rib cage would stick. Took some time to get it on!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 9, 2015
Loved how light weight and flow this dress was for an outdoor summer wedding!
Beware, the neckline was VERY low! Had to use lots of fashion tape to not over expose myself at the wedding! Color was striking and received many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
September 26, 2015
They sent me an extra dress in my size when the one I received was too big!
Great for a wedding. Got comments all night. Would totally rent this again. Runs large everywhere.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 23, 2015
I had a TON of compliments on my dress and it was very comfortable
I am a size 8/10 and carry my weight in my butt and thighs. This dress was PERFECT for me and my body shape. The top was large so I used double sided tape to keep things from falling out. It would also work for a large chested person by I am a 36A so the tape was needed! The dress was beyond comfortable. I am also 5'9" and I got the regular length and wore 3 inch heals and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2015
The color was very beautiful!
It runs larger because I am usually a 6/8 petite but had worn a 4p. Very low cut and maybe be best for those who have small to medium size boobs. Tape is definitely helpful if you prefer not have the front part too low. I am 5'2.5 and had to wear 4 inch platform heels and it was still a tiny bit long. Very light weight and I truly enjoyed the color! A size down is strongly suggested!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
September 14, 2015
Slit up the side was a fun feature, made dancing easier. Paired with Kendra Scott Pheonix necklace!!
Fit very nicely, except the chest was a bit bigger than I needed. Quick fix was a safety pin that did the job all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
August 31, 2015
Beautiful color
I did not wear this gown I ended up wearing another one. The dress fit throughout except for in the chest area. It was rather baggy but could have worked with fashion tape and maybe a pin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2015
Endless compliments all evening! First rental, couldn't be happier with entire RTR experience.
I'm a solid 8, which wasn't available for the date I wanted to rent. Since most of the reviews said it ran large I decided to rent the 6R. The overall fit was great, very flattering. It took a little effort with assistance to get it zipped over the waistband; I have a large ribcage and have issues with many dresses in this area. I'm 5'2'' and the length was perfect with 4'' heels. I have a large chest as well (34DD/DDD) and would have given it 5 stars but I had to use quite a bit of fashion tape/safety pins to secure the ladies from falling out. Loved the dress, didn't have to wear spanx which was amazing and made everything more comfortable. The slit was high but the chiffon overlay kept it from being too revealing. Would recommend renting this dress if you're remotely thinking about it. Countless compliments all night are a guarantee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2015
You'll be the lady in red!
This dress is so fun and so beautiful. I received endless compliments on the dress. The color is very vibrant and the skirt is so fun to dance with.. I was twirling all night! The neckline is deep, so you will likely need a low cut bra. I also found the top to be larger than the waist, but a little bit of fabric tape helped with that!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
August 2, 2015
Great pop of color
I wish I could have gone a size or two smaller in this dress but needed it in long because I'm 5'10. Also beware that fashion tape is a must for this dress. Overall though the color is great and the dress is very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 27, 2015
I wore this to a coworkers summer evening wedding. Loved this dress!
This dress runs big. Especially the top. I usually wear a 4-6 in dresses and I wore the 2L. My only compliant was the 2 fit a little snug in the underarm area but was still tolerable. This dress is so flattering and comfortable especially since it's loose and flows in the stomach/torso area, it hides all bulges but emphasizes curves. I received tons of compliments from my coworkers (who usually see me in scrubs) and complete strangers...even from cocktail waitresses at the casino for the after party. My honest opinion is if you have a larger bust (I'm a 34B) this dress would be much more revealing and probably not appropriate for every event. But for the rest of us, with a proper, correct fitting bra...it's a must rent!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×