Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

To Love Again Gown

$80 rental
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Silver screen glamour is yours in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning layers of red chiffon will flow with your every step through the event. Add shine with Kotur’s Espey Silver Minaudiere.

Also available in blue and sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Chiffon. (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with front slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

109 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 27
Large 69
Photos 83
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

This dress flowed beautifully and i got compliments all night! Beautiful dress :)

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only problem I had was the suuuuper long neckline that showed way too much, but it wasn't anything a few safety pins couldn't fix. It would be perfect for someone much taller than me. Other than that, it was beautiful! People said I looked like a Greek goddess, I'd definitely recommend renting this dress and from RTR in general :)
Isabel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

I received compliments all night on this dress at Barrister's, even from individuals I didn't know!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was surprised that a 4 was big on top, and I needed to tape it because otherwise it would have been too low cut for the faculty cocktail hour. I wore it with 5 inch heels and am 5'5", which worked out perfectly. I loved the way it moved and was great for dancing! I am so glad I rented this dress!! I worked hard to make the event a success, and the dress made my night even more special!
Bo
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 13, 2014

I wore this dress to my senior prom, it was much more like a gown for the red carpet!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have very large breasts and clothing is very hit or miss for me in terms of fit. I ordered a size 12 to give me room in the bust and there was plenty! The dress is pretty low cut so I used a safety pin and fashion tape to keep my bra from showing. The length was perfect on me with about 4 inch heels. Overall this dress was great, I felt like I should have been wearing it on the red carpet, not to prom!
Melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 14, 2014

I felt absolutely gorgeous in this dress. I was getting compliments all night on it!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting a dress and it was a great experience! The only problem was sizing. I picked my usual dress size, 12, and a size 10 due to the fact that I've lost some weight recently. However, the size 10 was pretty big on me and I had to use a lot of safety pins and fashion tape to make it fit right! Although it was my mistake for not reading into the sizing to figure out what my size should be, I do think the dress runs large especially the top because even though I have a full bust, it was still slightly big. The length was perfect when I was wearing 4-inch heels, but I spent a lot of the night dancing without shoes so it got to be a problem with tripping over my dress. Overall, it was a great experience and I've never felt so gorgeous! I wish I could keep the dress. Just make sure that when you're renting, find out the designer's sizing measurements to make sure you pick the best size for you!
Milly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Soo fun to wear!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of the dress is so beautiful! The way it flows is amazing too! Runs a little big especially at the top. I had to use fashion tape to keep it in place but by the end of the night it kept coming off which was really uncomfortable, that was the only bad thing. Other than that great dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect dress for a Formal Event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely stunning! I loved the style and color! Very flattering and comfortable! * This dress does run large. Definitely go down at least 1-2 sizes. Also, the color appears to be a orange-red in the RTR model photo, but in person it is more of a true red.
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Red Carpet Ready!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am short so was hesitant to order this dress, but I loved it so much on the website I went for it. I had to wear 4 inch heels and it was still a little long. Needed to use fashion tape too because the top was big. I would reccommend ordering a size smaller than usually because the dress ran big overall. I am so happy with the rental and couldn't have imagined a more perfect dress for the Ball I attended! I got compliments all night and was told I looked "like a movie star." Perfect for a glamourous night out!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

I wore this dress to a Make A Wish Gala and received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the color of this dress. Definitely order a size down. I'm already larger on top and both dress sizes ran larger, and is pretty low cut, but nothing a little double-sided fashion tape can't fix.This dress looks great with black or gold accents.
Rachel
Age: 19
Apr 27, 2014

The dress was SO comfortable for dancing at prom! I loved the way the dress looked when I walked.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a tiny bit large, but it wasn't noticeable. The color is a gorgeous bright red and I loved the dress so much overall.
Aditi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Wore it for my prom and got lots of compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely runs big -- had to use some fashion tape to secure the top. Length wise, it worked perfectly (I'm 5'6 and wore 3 inch heels).
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Life-saver of a backup.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I originally rented the glittery "Award Winner" gown and found that despite ordering the long, it was still too short for me to wear with any kind of heel (I'm 5'9" plus). It was also a little tight around the bust and mid-section. I didn't have a backup rented, but since the wedding I was attending happened to be in the NYC area, I made a walk-in stop at the up-town showroom. Though I had to wait a while, I was helped by the nicest people. It really made the experience. This 14L was way too big up top (I could have worn the 12L) but I fell in love with the drape, the drama (and the coverage!) so decided to wear it, and relied heavily on garment tape in the neckline and straps to keep everything in place (without it I would have flashed the whole event). The length was perfectly floor-skimming with my 2 1/2 in heels, and with my own normal bra and spanx open bust body suit I felt super-comfortable/confident all night. I received compliments ALL night from friends and strangers alike (the first one was "You look like you're straight out of a Hollywood red-carpet" which was what I was going for with the first, gown, so score!) Oddly enough, from bathroom conversations I discovered ALL of the women at this black-tie spring wedding who were stunning in colorful dresses had rented from RTR! :-) The secret is out.
Haley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

The dress is beautiful, very flattering!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely runs large, I definitely suggest sizing down. I wore a 2L, and I think I would have gone with the regular if I could have. Also, the slit is not really visible when wearing the dress.
Kristin
Age: 28
May 2, 2014

Beautiful color and fabric

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs huge and is VERY low cut. Lots of fashion tape made it wearable. Get at least 2-4 sizes smaller. Length was perfect with 4 inch heels. Also bust size 36DD which was not an option.
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163 lbs
May 9, 2014

I felt beautiful. The lovely way the fabric flowed and moved in the wind was like a movie.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit nice except it was a little lower cut that I was comfortable with so I had to use the hollywood tape to keep the girls from getting too boobylicious. My husband isn't one for many compliments but I received one this night.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Body type: Full Bust
May 10, 2014

It was classic and sexy... Got lots of compliments!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to prom and loved the dress! It was flowy and the length was fine with my 4 inch heels. Only problem was the bust which I had to secure with fashion tape.... This was my backup dress but it look so good on anyone I had to wear it! I so recommend this dress but make sure to get some fashion tape no matter your cup size, after it's secure you're perfect!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
May 12, 2014

HUGE dress w/ low plunge, but gorgeous material & color. Get 2 sz smaller! Shorties wear 4-5 heels!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for my husband's military ball. I wanted something conservative, but elegant. I'm top heavy at 36DD and the low plunge was very risque. I used a safety pin, delicately, to nip the front closed and lined both sides of the top with fashion tape three on each side. The material is sturdy and there was no damage, but prepare to pin if you're voluptuous up top. Fashion tape is not enough. If you're going for a sexier, more revealing look, then let them free! As others have said, this dress is huge. I'm between a size 6 and 7 right now, so I listened to what the other ladies said and ordered a 4R and 6R. The 6R fell off me; the 4R fit perfect, which again, is NOT my current size. I'm 5'2 and word 4.5 inch stilettos yet the dress still slightly dragged. Would definitely recommend this to anyone that is looking to make an impression. The color is very red and just gorgeous if red is complimentary to your skin tone. Best matched with elegant earrings, smoky eyes and nude lips!
RTR Customer
May 12, 2014

Dress was a gorgeous color, and if it hadn't run big, would have been absolutely perfect.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
If this dress hadn't run large, it would have been absolutely PERFECT. The color was stunning, and overall flattering dress. The bust was extremely large, and I have a rather large chest, so that was frustrating, but otherwise got lots of compliments. Waist runs normal sized, but bust is too large. I think the dress needs to be remade.
Mcn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2014

This dress is elegant, classy, and just the right amount of sultry.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs large - especially for those with smaller busts. I had to thoroughly tape the top shut to keep my bra from constantly showing. I ordered a 2L as my main size but it was way too big all over- even the 0L had a little room to spare in the waist and of course the top, so definitely go down at least one size. I am 5'9" and the 0L was the perfect length with my 4" heels. Other than being large this dress is great, comfortable and easy to move in and very elegant without being over-the-top facy. Very versatile in how you can style it for different event.
Caitlyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect for a formal summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would recommend double sided tape or a safety pin for the bust, it is very loose, and I had to remain conscious of it the entire evening to make sure my bra wasn't showing! I generally wear a 6 or an 8 in dresses, and I was a 4 in this dress-luckily, I had the opportunity to try it on in the RTR boutique. The slit does not really show, unless you want it to.
Tracy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Nice dress, remarkable customer service

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Flattering dress, true red color, breezy, summery, ideal for a lakefront formal. The RTW stylist service, however, made this a wonderful experience. First dress didn't work. Sabrina, the RTW stylist, was helpful, compassionate, and insightful about what would look best for me. Used a good amount of fashion tape, which RTW was kind enough to toss in with the dress. Even with my large arms and shoulders, I needed to lift the halter portion a bit. Worked well; I felt lovely. RTW is now my go-to.
Ewelina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 9, 2014

The dress made me stand out, I felt great the whole night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color was amazing. I felt beautiful in the dress but it does run big. I loved the whole experience using RTR and plan to use it in the future!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 10, 2014

Great Dress for a wedding

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The bust ran very large, but I was able to use tape to hold it together. The length was perfect with just a simple 3" heel. By far my favorite dress I've ever worn to a wedding.
Katrina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Jun 17, 2014

This dress was stunning !

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The bust does run large and since I am large in that area , fashion tape and a pin were necessary so I wouldn't flash everyone. It was very long which was great for me since I am tall.
Raegan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

The event was a super exclusive wedding at the top of Aspen Mnt. and I wanted to look my best!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect, and I felt gorgeous in the red chiffon. Like everyone else says, the top part of the dress runs big and I had to make arrangements so the girls wouldn't fall out. The length hit perfect somehow with 3 inch heels, because I'm 5'2", and along with the help of "spanks" all of my imperfections flowed away with the chiffon. My husband and I had the best time at the wedding of the century and this dress truly made me feel worthy!!!
Danielle
Age: 18
Jun 26, 2014

The dress color was very beautiful. It stood out from any prom dress. I wanted the classic look!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was happily surprised since this was my first RTR purchase with the speed with shipping. I found this dress a little larger than I imagined. It was large on the top but it was easily fixed with fashion tape. Other than that the dress made my night even better. I received so many compliments on the color and how classic it looked. This dress was beautiful! It was perfect for my junior prom.
Merrell
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 26, 2014

The red was breathtaking and I got so many complements on it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and so fun to dance in! The only problem was that I had to use fashion tape around the bust, because for a zero it ran a little large in that area. Other than that it was perfect and a great length with heels. (I ordered the zero long)
Rachel M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Pretty dress but didn't wear it.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Sized down and the top was still too big. There was no way I was going to hold up the top, even with tape. Backup dress stayed a backup. Very beautiful color and sky high slit.
Gail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 21, 2014

The dress color was beautiful for a ball just before Christmas.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top was very loose and was very low cut and I have a DD chest. I had to pin the top which looked awkward with the pleats of the fabric.
Shaunna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Beautiful dress but not for smaller busted gals.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this as a backup for my rehearsal dinner but ended up wearing the original dress I rented. Beautiful dress but my bobs just aren't big enough to fill it out. Probably could have made it work with fashion tape but still would have bee a bit baggy. Just didn't work with my body type. I don't think I'm really an hourglass figure but I couldn't pick which one described me best...
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Runs Large

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as a backup style for another dress that I wasn't sure would fit. I received a 6L and a 8L. Both were too large. I normally where a 6-8. If you are ordering this definitely go at least a size down. Even though I didn't wear it it was very pretty. Bright red color. Draped nicely. I think it would need fashion tape around the bust to make sure everything stayed covered.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

Warning, made for a large bust!!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a back-up dress sent to me for a black-tie event. The color of the dress is beautiful, however the dress runs large and the top was very baggy and would not have fit me unless I had a DD cup size.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

Nice dress, size down

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'9" and normally a size 4 dress, but I got a 4L and 2L thanks to other reviewers. I think they were spot-on about getting the long if you are 5'7" or taller. I think the size 4 would have worked but I didn't even bother trying on because the 2 was beautiful. The 2L was the perfect length with 3 1/2 inch gold heels. I'm big busted and didn't think the top was too much, but do have fashion tape on hand just in case.
Avery
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

I didn't wear the dress because it didn't fit. They didn't send the proper dress in backup size.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I saw in the other reviews that this dress ran big, so I ordered a 4 instead of a 6 with a 2 as my backup size. Let me tell you, this dress doesn't just run big. It runs REALLY big. I'm usually a 6, but the 4 just hung off of me. It's a GORGEOUS dress, just make sure you account for the size discrepancies. They sent a different dress for the size 2 because they didn't have it in stock.
Arianna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was stunning and the color was unforgettable. I am very petite so there was a lot of pins & tape that had to be involved also due to the fact that this dress runs large. If the dress ran true to size or even a little bit smaller, I would rent it all over again. Other than that, I think it is a great pick for all body types. Great customer service and the the process was so easy. Thanks RTR!
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2015

with the right bra, made my boobs look phenomenal. perfect dress. can't praise it enough.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
PROS: everything CONS: long, and may be too low cut for some more conservative folk (not a problem I faced)
Cynthia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Fit and style was perfect. Loved the accessories!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Needed to pin the bust area. Wrap style top would not stay closed. Some sort of hidden snap would be optimal.
Maggie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

The most perfect dress for a formal event! Received compliments all night.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was outstanding and the dress was so comfortable and fun to dress in. The slit is perfect.the dress is the perfect amount of classy and sexy. It does run large at the top, luckily I do not have a large bust; however, I had to be careful my bra was not showing. It can be easily taped though (i did not tape it).
Teal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2015

I needed a maternity-friendly gown for a black-tie wedding. It didn't work.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you're more than three months pregnant, don't bother with this supposedly "bump friendly" gown. The empire waist is such that no one rocking a bump can wear this otherwise gorgeous gown. It wouldn't zip up but around the top of my bump, and was baggy in the bust area (even though I have bust to fill it out!)
RTR Customer
May 5, 2015

Great dress for the right figure

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous dress and looks amazing on the right person. I didn't wear the dress because it wasn't right for me (I am too small in the chest) and it ran big - even my back up size 2 (I'm normally a 4) was too big. I loved, loved, loved the color and the dress is simple, elegant and a statement with its clean lines and color but I think it looks best on a woman with some cleavage. Sadly that is not me! :)
Claire
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 5, 2015

Top was too big!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great in the waist and was the perfect length, but the top was HUGE! It would have needed to be taken up at least an inch in order for me to wear it. Too bad because the color is gorgeous!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×