To Love Again Gown

$80 rental
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Silver screen glamour is yours in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning layers of red chiffon will flow with your every step through the event.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Chiffon. (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with front slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share
228 reviews
Fit
Large97
True to Size68
Small4
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
May 25, 2016
I felt fabulous, especially while I was walking due to the slit. I got tons of compliments!
The dress does not give at all. It was a bit snug around the waist line of the dress. The V in the front came down significantly more than I thought, but luckily, because I was at a more conservative event, I had a sash that I had to wear. During this event, I had to sit and stand a lot, so I had to be very careful each time I stood up due to the length and flowiness of the dress. I got so many compliments on my dress and lots of people wanted to take pictures with me. It was very surreal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 24, 2016
Little long but really beautiful
Very comfy. fits like most Badgley Mischka. A little low but but nothing too showy. Super Long for me. I can usually wear these dresses with heels and not have a problem but this one seemed a bit longer than normal.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
May 17, 2016
Gorgeous color!
I usually wear a 2 or a 4 but after reading previous reviews I ordered down and ended up wearing the 0R. With 3in heels the dress was just above the floor. The 2L was a little too long and dirty on the bottom from previously being worn and, I'm assuming, touching the floor. It looks beautiful on, flows nicely and looks like a classic piece. I never wear red because it's not my favorite color, but this dress is the perfect shade...no orange tone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2016
Beautiful dress but the chest area was massive
Beautiful dress but the chest was very very large.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
May 8, 2016
Awesome quality and incredible color!
I ordered down two sizes after reading other reviews, and I'm glad I did! I ended up wearing the 4L because the 6L was WAY too big in the bust area. The 4L was a little tight in the hips, but nothing some spanx couldn't fix. The length was perfect; I wore 3 inch heels and the dress just hit the ground, but it didn't drag badly when my shoes were off which was nice! The color of this dress was GORGEOUS, and I honestly felt like a queen.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
May 7, 2016
Had to size up for baby bump. Beautiful color, big in top.
I'm 16w pregnant with baby #2 and needed a red, "bump friendly" dress. This dress worked, with a bit of tweaking. As other reviews said, the top is large. Having pregnancy boobs, I "filled it out" but still required 2 safety pins and some fashion tape to prevent my bra from showing. If I owned the dress I would have had the shoulders taken up and a stitch at the bust and problem would have been mostly solved. As it was, my temporary fixes held me in for the most part and while there was a lot of cleavage, it wasn't obscene. I'm glad I went with the tall, I had a regular in one size smaller and it was also off the ground without any shoes ( I'm 5'8"). With the tall I wore 2 inch heels and had to be careful at times not to step on it. The I also think the slit in this dress is really unnecessary as it barely shows but the lining is cut as though it does, and tends to bunch. Over all, it's a beautiful dress, but I would probably not rent if I weren't pregnant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
A beautiful dress, but beware of the looseness up top!
The dress color was beautiful and I got tons of compliments on it. I normally order a 2 or 4 regular. In this instance, because the reviews said the dress was long, I opted for the 4p which worked perfectly for my body type. The 2R was very similar up top to the 4p, but was too long. The bust was very big up top (and I am not small chested), so I had several instances where my bra was showing. I should have brought a safety pin. Other than that, I would definitely wear this again. I loved it.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
April 27, 2016
This dress is SO great.
This dress is BEAUTIFUL. So comfy, yet so elegant. The chest was a bit big, but nothing some fabric tape couldn't handle. I suggest getting a long if you're a taller girl and plan to wear heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2016
Perfect Spring Red
I wore this dress as part of our engagement shoot. It is the perfect spring red - bright and vibrant. It runs large, and is low cut so plan accordingly. Length was great, I'm 5'4" and wore 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2016
The dress was absolutely gorgeous and I received so many wonderful compliments.
I would definitely wear this dress again. It was so elegant and the slit in the leg was flawless when walking and dancing around. The dress does fit a little low in the front but I did not mind it, however, if you are looking to have a little more conservative of a look it can simply be pinned or taped at the base to keep it from opening wide. I am normally a size 4 in dresses but after I read a few reviews of women who shared the same body type as me I opted to order a 2L with a 4L as my backup. I tried both dresses on and I could have worn either. The 2 fit snugger in the chest area which is why I chose it. I also did not wear heals and the 4 ran a bit longer.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2016
Way too much fabric
I made sure to go down a size (ordered the 2R), and it fit, it just wasn't very flattering. It was also a little long wearing four inch heels. The color is beautiful and so is the fabric, there's just way too much of it at the top. The skirt is light and flowing and has a sexy, yet still modest, slit at the side. However, the top is way too covered and bordering on frumpy, despite an almost plunging neckline. I think maybe if you are taller or have wider shoulders or a larger frame this dress may work better. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who is petite and/or small-framed.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
April 20, 2016
It was great - flattering and flowing, but need fabric tape
This dress has great material - felt like I was floating - fun to dance in as well. Just the right amount of slit in my opinion. It was very flattering and forgiving for a bigger size - I definitely struggled with the chest area - I used fashion tape to tape the dress to my skin - after sweating and dancing it started to come off - had to re-apply so that was not the best. But overall was great and would rent again. I am short and the length was perfect. Might be short if you are tall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 18, 2016
Work award ceremony
Needed the size down. Runs large in top.
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2016
Very easy to rent
It was a perfect fit. Got so many compliments on the dress. Everyone love the color and cut of the dress. Beautiful dress would love to try more dresses from here. I wore this for my cousins wedding. Easy to move in and dance. Very elegant dress.
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 15, 2016
Lady In Red
I ordered this dress for my mother to wear to her surprise party. She came to the party in a regular gala dress and I made her change so she would be the lady in red while everyone else was wearing black and white. She LOVED this red dress! She said it was comfortable and true to size! She danced the whole night through, without feeling uncomfortable. I will definitely be ordering from RTR for myself!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
April 15, 2016
The dress is very comfortable and looks amazing on. Just the chest runs very small
Length is great ! The dress was a hit ! I loved it just wish I would have know it runs small in the bust area, I was able to pin it to prevent too much falling out of the dress, I wish I was able to get the next size up I think that would have fit better in the chest but there weren't any available
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 13, 2016
Breathtaking and head turner!
By far my favorite dress. It fit beautifully and I felt like a queen! My husband talked about how proud he was to be seen with me and how great I looked in it for days after! I felt like people thought I was someone famous the way that they did double takes and stared.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2016
Wore this dress for my annual law school scholarship banquet and it was absolutely beautiful.
I see why most of the reviews said to order a size down, because the top portion greatly increases in fabric with each size. However, I think the waistband was pretty true to size so it was pretty tight when I ordered a size down, but it got really nicely. I did tape the dress to myself to avoid a wardrobe malfunction as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
April 13, 2016
Everything went to smoothly!!!
The dress runs a bit large but it wasn't too much of an issue with me. Beautiful color and love the way it flows !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
April 10, 2016
Loved the dress, but noticed it had a tear on the waist. Still beautiful though!
The dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments. My only complaint is the dress came with a small tear in the waistband. My friends noticed it as she zipped me in. I wore it and no one notice but me. I ended up using a little bit of fabric tape to cover it. Other than that it was perfect for my awards ceremony.
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195lbs
April 7, 2016
It was a formal party with a rambunctious fun-loving crowd!
The neckline was low, but it remained in place with fabric tape. I had to be comfortable with my cleavage, but that's with every low v-neck dress. The length was perfect wearing 4 inch heels. Very comfortable and easy to move in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 7, 2016
Flowy fabric, beautiful color, will make you feel like a total queen! SIZE DOWN!
I am 5'1; if you get Reg size, wear high heels, otherwise it's too long, and you will need to tuck it in under the waistband. I am small chested, you will need to pin the top otherwise it won't fit. I usually wear a 2, but I wore the 0 because of all the fabric and open chest, so size down for the extra size. So worth it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 6, 2016
very comfortable and flattering, i really enjoyed wearing this dress. it flows nicely too!
no cons at all! I really loved this dress. it is very flattering for curves. it does run a little large, i would size down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2016
I wore this dress to a military ball and it was the perfect style for this occasion.
This dress was super flattering and I received compliments all night on it! Some people say it runs large and it does but only on the top. I normally wear a 6 and that's what I got. It fit perfectly in the waist but I had to use loads of fashion tape on the top. Considering this is a rented dress and it won't be tailored to you specifically, I didn't think that was a problem at all! Over it is a great dress that will make you stand out in the best ways!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a formal summer wedding. You can't really see the slit in skirt unless you specifically stick your leg out and pull the rest of skirt back. I am rather small up top so I needed to use a safety pin and some tape to keep the dress in place on top but everything looked great once that was done!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2016
It's hard not to strut in this dress
I loved this dress! I've always wanted to wear a red dress. I loved the way that it flared out when I walked. The top was a little loose but only when I was sitting down. Don't worry about that too much, my boobs are actually nonexistent. But I am pretty tall and the 4L was perfectly long enough, even with my 4in heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
March 31, 2016
So many compliments!
This is a great dress and I would rent it again. I found the 6 to be more comfortable than the 4 even though it left excess fabric in the back. I used a pin and a couple strips of fashion tape to keep the dress secure. The dress is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2016
Received so many compliments at a Charleston wedding!
After reading other reviews of this dress I ordered my normal size (4R) plus a size down. (2R). I ended up wearing the 2R. Tape and/or safety pins are a must to contain your décolletage in this dress! I'm a small C and pinned my bust so that people couldn't see my bra. Wore this Easter weekend in Charleston for a wedding and then out afterwards. Received tons of compliments the whole night from random strangers. Wore 3" wedge heels which made the dress the perfect length unless you're walking around in rainy and unevenly paved downtown Charleston which can be treacherous no matter what you're wearing. Highly recommend this dress!
sophiaMay 25, 2016
I absolutely love the jeweled belt you added!! I was thinking of doing the same when I purchase this dress! where did you find the rhinestone belt if you don't mind me asking?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Apple
March 22, 2016
Dress runs true to size and is beautiful!
I ended up not wearing this dress, but found it absolutely beautiful and wish I could have made it work!! I am pregnant and while I ordered up, I did not order up quite enough. While the gown is flowy, the lining itself is pretty straight cut so it may be an issue for women who are smaller uip top and larger on bottom.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 20, 2016
Lots of complements, very pretty
Runs big for sure and long, had to pin the chest otherwise it was way too open
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2016
This dress is very busty, however, I received a ton of compliments on this dress.
I ordered this dress for a formal July wedding. I received a ton of compliments at the event, but I had a lot of work to do to make myself modest enough to get there. The neckline of the dress is so wide the cups of my bra were showing. I ended up using fashion tape to create a new, more modest neckline. I did end up wearing the dress because I didn't have any other options, but I would not recommend for busty gals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
March 2, 2016
The dress was very comfortable and the process was pretty easy
Pro: color and flow Con: chest was very open and the back was a tad funky because of extra fabric. It was also long but I had to get a 18L because it was the only 18 available on short notice
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 250lbs
March 2, 2016
Easy to work with customer service
I don't have a small bust (38C) but I was nowhere close to filling the dress out. It was way too big in the armholes and the chest. The long length, however, was wonderful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 24+
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Weight: 265lbs
March 1, 2016
this is a nice dress but a bit plain/boring for the event that I was going to wear it to.
I did not wear it, but the fit was great and I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
February 25, 2016
This was my back up (and third selection in the unlimited). Perfect for comfort and fit
I fit wonderfully, but I think I will return for something more form fitting. This was my back up since I thought it would be comfortable and forgiving to my trouble areas. But, my 2nd choice fit so well, I am going with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
February 19, 2016
The wedding was beautiful, so was the dress but it didn't fit.
Ladies, if you are petite and considering the regular size - don't. Stick with the petite. I had ordered two sizes - the 10P and the 12R. The 10P was too small and I couldn't get it zipped so I tried the 12R which was way too long. Also the V-neck was too low. Not sure how the petite size would fit as it was too small for me. Otherwise the actual dress was beautiful - good material (a little heavy) and great color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 27, 2016
I received so many compliments on the dress!
It ran very large. I had to use a bunch of safety pins in the chest area so that it didn't look inappropriate. The slit on the inside did not line up with the slit on the fabric on the outside so it made it difficult to walk up and down stairs in the most ladylike fashion. Overall, it was a comfortable dress and I received compliment after compliment despite my issues with the chest area and walking up stairs.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2016
Beautiful dress for a formal event!
This dress is extremely comfortable and very flattering! The fabric is beautiful and flows really well as you move around. The neckline was a bit lower than I anticipated and I had to wear very high heels for the length, but other than that, it was perfect! Lots of compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
January 19, 2016
Comfy and sexy!
I loved the dress but tend to have a larger bust and broader shoulders/back. I had more than plenty of room up top and would have had to stuff the chest area to fit inside. The fabric was lovely though and I was flattered to have so much room in the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
January 10, 2016
prom dress of my dreams!
This dress is beautiful! Color is beautiful. The slit and the top showed the perfect amount without showing too much. I had to tape the cleavage so it didn't move around, and I was able to wear a bra perfectly! Dress touched the ground just right wearing 3 inch heels. So comfortable to move and dance in all night!
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×