Badgley Mischka

To Love Again Gown

$70 – $80 rental ?
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Silver screen glamour is yours in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning layers of red chiffon will flow with your every step through the event. Add shine with Kotur’s Espey Silver Minaudiere.

Also available in blue and sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Chiffon. (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with front slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

87 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 24
Large 58
Photos 64
Caitlin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

This dress flowed beautifully and i got compliments all night! Beautiful dress :)

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only problem I had was the suuuuper long neckline that showed way too much, but it wasn't anything a few safety pins couldn't fix. It would be perfect for someone much taller than me. Other than that, it was beautiful! People said I looked like a Greek goddess, I'd definitely recommend renting this dress and from RTR in general :)
Isabel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

I received compliments all night on this dress at Barrister's, even from individuals I didn't know!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was surprised that a 4 was big on top, and I needed to tape it because otherwise it would have been too low cut for the faculty cocktail hour. I wore it with 5 inch heels and am 5'5", which worked out perfectly. I loved the way it moved and was great for dancing! I am so glad I rented this dress!! I worked hard to make the event a success, and the dress made my night even more special!
Bo
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 13, 2014

I wore this dress to my senior prom, it was much more like a gown for the red carpet!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have very large breasts and clothing is very hit or miss for me in terms of fit. I ordered a size 12 to give me room in the bust and there was plenty! The dress is pretty low cut so I used a safety pin and fashion tape to keep my bra from showing. The length was perfect on me with about 4 inch heels. Overall this dress was great, I felt like I should have been wearing it on the red carpet, not to prom!
Melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 14, 2014

I felt absolutely gorgeous in this dress. I was getting compliments all night on it!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting a dress and it was a great experience! The only problem was sizing. I picked my usual dress size, 12, and a size 10 due to the fact that I've lost some weight recently. However, the size 10 was pretty big on me and I had to use a lot of safety pins and fashion tape to make it fit right! Although it was my mistake for not reading into the sizing to figure out what my size should be, I do think the dress runs large especially the top because even though I have a full bust, it was still slightly big. The length was perfect when I was wearing 4-inch heels, but I spent a lot of the night dancing without shoes so it got to be a problem with tripping over my dress. Overall, it was a great experience and I've never felt so gorgeous! I wish I could keep the dress. Just make sure that when you're renting, find out the designer's sizing measurements to make sure you pick the best size for you!
Milly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Soo fun to wear!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of the dress is so beautiful! The way it flows is amazing too! Runs a little big especially at the top. I had to use fashion tape to keep it in place but by the end of the night it kept coming off which was really uncomfortable, that was the only bad thing. Other than that great dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect dress for a Formal Event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely stunning! I loved the style and color! Very flattering and comfortable! * This dress does run large. Definitely go down at least 1-2 sizes. Also, the color appears to be a orange-red in the RTR model photo, but in person it is more of a true red.
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Red Carpet Ready!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am short so was hesitant to order this dress, but I loved it so much on the website I went for it. I had to wear 4 inch heels and it was still a little long. Needed to use fashion tape too because the top was big. I would reccommend ordering a size smaller than usually because the dress ran big overall. I am so happy with the rental and couldn't have imagined a more perfect dress for the Ball I attended! I got compliments all night and was told I looked "like a movie star." Perfect for a glamourous night out!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

I wore this dress to a Make A Wish Gala and received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the color of this dress. Definitely order a size down. I'm already larger on top and both dress sizes ran larger, and is pretty low cut, but nothing a little double-sided fashion tape can't fix.This dress looks great with black or gold accents.
Rachel
Age: 19
Apr 27, 2014

The dress was SO comfortable for dancing at prom! I loved the way the dress looked when I walked.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a tiny bit large, but it wasn't noticeable. The color is a gorgeous bright red and I loved the dress so much overall.
Aditi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Wore it for my prom and got lots of compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely runs big -- had to use some fashion tape to secure the top. Length wise, it worked perfectly (I'm 5'6 and wore 3 inch heels).
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Life-saver of a backup.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I originally rented the glittery "Award Winner" gown and found that despite ordering the long, it was still too short for me to wear with any kind of heel (I'm 5'9" plus). It was also a little tight around the bust and mid-section. I didn't have a backup rented, but since the wedding I was attending happened to be in the NYC area, I made a walk-in stop at the up-town showroom. Though I had to wait a while, I was helped by the nicest people. It really made the experience. This 14L was way too big up top (I could have worn the 12L) but I fell in love with the drape, the drama (and the coverage!) so decided to wear it, and relied heavily on garment tape in the neckline and straps to keep everything in place (without it I would have flashed the whole event). The length was perfectly floor-skimming with my 2 1/2 in heels, and with my own normal bra and spanx open bust body suit I felt super-comfortable/confident all night. I received compliments ALL night from friends and strangers alike (the first one was "You look like you're straight out of a Hollywood red-carpet" which was what I was going for with the first, gown, so score!) Oddly enough, from bathroom conversations I discovered ALL of the women at this black-tie spring wedding who were stunning in colorful dresses had rented from RTR! :-) The secret is out.
Haley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

The dress is beautiful, very flattering!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely runs large, I definitely suggest sizing down. I wore a 2L, and I think I would have gone with the regular if I could have. Also, the slit is not really visible when wearing the dress.
Kristin
Age: 27
May 2, 2014

Beautiful color and fabric

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs huge and is VERY low cut. Lots of fashion tape made it wearable. Get at least 2-4 sizes smaller. Length was perfect with 4 inch heels. Also bust size 36DD which was not an option.
CA girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014

Striking, gorgeous red dress. Perfect for this occasion.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Size 8 was a bit big and I wished I'd ordered the size down as my back-up as opposed to the size up. Other than being a bit big, it was gorgeous and comfortable and I enjoyed wearing it.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2014

This dress was beautiful but too big.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The waist fit well but the top was huge. I am a busty girl and it hung on me in a a very unflattering way.
Ericka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 19, 2014

I ordered both a 12R and a 14R as a back up and neither dress fit. I had to borrow a dress.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was so pretty and I had such high hopes but unfortunately I didn't get to wear either size because they were far to large for my frame. I also ordered a backup dress which never got processed and never arrived. I was really hoping that this experience would be wonderful but I haven't lost faith yet and I plan on ordering again hopefully with better luck in the future.
Lauren
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2014

Pretty dress but ended up being a disaster

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress had to be overnighted to me because another didn't work out. First of all, it was a good 2-3 sizes too big. Second of all, the cleavage was WAY too much (and don't get me wrong I am very large busted). Thirdly, the zipper was broken!! With no other option I had to wear the dress with safety pins all in the back keeping the dress on. If you get a couple sizes smaller and have a pin readily available for the cleavage you should be fine because although these faults are present, it is a gorgeous dress.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 27, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for prom- I ended up needing the smaller of the two sizes I ordered. This dress is really easy to move in, but it has so much material and was hard at first to get up stairs without stepping on it. Overall, awesome for the dance and the occasion! I got lots of compliments!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

***

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearying this because it was a bit to orange for my skin tone. This dress is very pretty and runs slightly large. The color didn't work for my skin as it is a bit on the orange side of red. Flows well and beautiful indeed. May have looked better if I had a tan, lol
Alisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2014

Stunning (from far away)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 6L size. The dress looked beautiful from afar -- absolutely gorgeous color, good flow of material, etc. Up close, however, the material looks rather cheap and the bust fits very oddly. I wore it on stage, so I recommend something like that
ashley
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 15, 2014

amazing

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was a little sticky right were the waist hits, but a gentle tug is all you need to power through. The shoulders were a tad large on me, but with my bust I needed the extra room on top. Over all a lovely dress, lots of compliments. IT turns out a lot of the ladies at the function had also used RTR, and everyone was thrilled with their choice!
Melanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jul 24, 2014

The top few layers float in the breeze and give a fun elegant feel. The color is also perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was just about perfect for our size 4 model. The back is a bit bland as it is a high back, but other than that, its a beautiful dress.
ElleS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Lady in red!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length and fit in the waist were perfect, but the bust area was quite big. There was a lot of fabric in that area and I had to pin it to make sure I was modest.
Melissa
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Waaaay to big

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs very large. I ordered my usual size and one size smaller and couldn't wear either. The worst part is definitely the very wide open and very billowy neckline. I wear a 38D and the bust was still way too big for me, and also hung wide open. I was very sad as otherwise this was a cute dress! Also to be noted, if you have a tummy 'pooch' you may want to avoid this dress or get some spanx as it can cling a little to that area.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Bust is huge

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I should have listened to all of the other reviewers, as even with nursing enhanced breasts - the top was still way too big! Thank goodness for the RTR stylists who sent me two replacement dresses the next day.
Juli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Sep 18, 2014

runs slightly large

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
fit around waist but top was way too big for me and gaping open
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Great color but very large bust area. I wouldn't order unless you know you can fill it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is absolutely gorgeous but unfortunately the chest area is VERY loose. I wasn't able to wear the dress in either size I ordered it in because of the chest. Even with fashion tape I would have been worried about it the entire evening.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Runs HUGE!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Customer service overnighted me this dress after my first selection didn't fit well. It was a beautiful red but didn't look like an expensive gown. Unfortunately, the dress was so large it was falling off of me. No amount of pins or fashion tape could have made it right. It was large enough that I double checked the tag wondering if I had been sent a 4 or 6. Not quite sure how other women with similar measurements managed to make this dress work! I definitely would not recommend it for smaller busts and frames.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 7, 2014

lady in red

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress as a last minute swap since another dress was not available. Red scared me a little but ended up looking amazing! The slit is sexy and the material is super flowy.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Odd fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This may be because I am short-waisted, but I found the top portion of this dress to be way too blousy and loose. The bottom was very pretty, though.
Kattiya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 30, 2014

Elegant evening!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Based on the reviews of fellow RTRers, I sized down for this dress (in between 8-10 in designer) and ended up wearing the 8. Size 6 fit but was a little snug to attend a formal work event. Yes, the top is big even for someone who's a 36D. Let's face it, this dress was designed for women that don't need to wear a bra with it. I pinned the top so the girls weren't on display. Because there's so much fabric at the top, I ended up wearing a push-up bra so the pinned portion laid nicely. I received many compliments on the color and the slit is not noticeable unless you're walking.
Mandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Beautiful - fit like a glove and I recieved so many wonderful comments

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not sure what you mean by "details", sorry
sylvestra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Unfortunately beautiful color, but too low cut

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
low cut, very large from the top
Katie
Age: 25
Nov 17, 2014

Figure flattering!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a back up dress and it was quite beautiful and very flattering. You def would need a plunge type bra with this. Runs big.
April
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

I loved this dress! Felt very glamorous in it and received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and fit great with the exception of the top. It is EXTREMELY low cut. I had to pin it, so that I could wear a bra. I was very happy with this item because I am pretty tall and this dress was actually long enough!
Gail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 21, 2014

The dress color was beautiful for a ball just before Christmas.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top was very loose and was very low cut and I have a DD chest. I had to pin the top which looked awkward with the pleats of the fabric.
Shaunna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Beautiful dress but not for smaller busted gals.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this as a backup for my rehearsal dinner but ended up wearing the original dress I rented. Beautiful dress but my bobs just aren't big enough to fill it out. Probably could have made it work with fashion tape but still would have bee a bit baggy. Just didn't work with my body type. I don't think I'm really an hourglass figure but I couldn't pick which one described me best...
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Runs Large

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as a backup style for another dress that I wasn't sure would fit. I received a 6L and a 8L. Both were too large. I normally where a 6-8. If you are ordering this definitely go at least a size down. Even though I didn't wear it it was very pretty. Bright red color. Draped nicely. I think it would need fashion tape around the bust to make sure everything stayed covered.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

Warning, made for a large bust!!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a back-up dress sent to me for a black-tie event. The color of the dress is beautiful, however the dress runs large and the top was very baggy and would not have fit me unless I had a DD cup size.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

Nice dress, size down

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'9" and normally a size 4 dress, but I got a 4L and 2L thanks to other reviewers. I think they were spot-on about getting the long if you are 5'7" or taller. I think the size 4 would have worked but I didn't even bother trying on because the 2 was beautiful. The 2L was the perfect length with 3 1/2 inch gold heels. I'm big busted and didn't think the top was too much, but do have fashion tape on hand just in case.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×