Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

To Love Again Gown

$80 rental
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Silver screen glamour is yours in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning layers of red chiffon will flow with your every step through the event.

Also available in blue and sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Chiffon. (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with front slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share
149 reviews
Fit
Large83
True to Size40
Small2
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable dress. Would wear it again!
Definitely runs big. I had to use fashion tape to keep it attached so my bra didn't show. Beautiful color and very comfortable to wear. Perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
May 7, 2015
I received many complements on this dress. The red color and flowing material made me stand out!
The dress fit well overall besides the chest area- it is not meant for women with size D-DD like mine, unless you want them hanging out for all to see. I had to use fashion tape between my chest and excess dress material to cover my boobs as much as I could. I also wish the slit came up higher on the leg.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Red stood out in a sea of blue and black.
I rented this dress for my senior prom and was very happy with the quality and condition of the dress. Like the reviews said, the dress runs large and the top is very loose and flowing. I didn't tape the dress together to be less revealing, but instead I secured it on the sides so that my stick on bra didn't show when I moved around. RTR included fashion tape with the dresses, so that was convenient. The dress has a lot of material and flows, so the slit isn't noticeable when you're still. It probably isn't quite as high either, I was just holding it up a little in these pictures to show it off. I am a little over 5'7" and I wore 5" heels. The dress just brushed the floor with the L and I was really happy with the length. It was even manageable with the flats that I swapped out for later in the evening, though it dragged. Overall the dress was a beautiful color, very high quality fabric and extremely comfortable. The dress fit like a glove and I had such a positive first RTR experience!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 5, 2015
Loved the vibrant color! I've never worn red to a dance before so it was fun, and perfect for prom
The length was perfect, it just reached the ground (and I was wearing sandals). The top part of the dress was a little too big so I had to pin the front of it together. I am usually a 4 or 6 but next time I would order a 2. Other than that it was an awesome dress super flowy and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2015
Top was too big!
The dress fit great in the waist and was the perfect length, but the top was HUGE! It would have needed to be taken up at least an inch in order for me to wear it. Too bad because the color is gorgeous!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 5, 2015
Great dress for the right figure
This is a gorgeous dress and looks amazing on the right person. I didn't wear the dress because it wasn't right for me (I am too small in the chest) and it ran big - even my back up size 2 (I'm normally a 4) was too big. I loved, loved, loved the color and the dress is simple, elegant and a statement with its clean lines and color but I think it looks best on a woman with some cleavage. Sadly that is not me! :)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2015
I needed a maternity-friendly gown for a black-tie wedding. It didn't work.
If you're more than three months pregnant, don't bother with this supposedly "bump friendly" gown. The empire waist is such that no one rocking a bump can wear this otherwise gorgeous gown. It wouldn't zip up but around the top of my bump, and was baggy in the bust area (even though I have bust to fill it out!)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
May 4, 2015
Customer service
Really big in the bust, pinned it but still was hanging open all night. The regular length was long (I wore 4" heels with the gown) and still tripped up the stairs. The gown is really pretty and I got a lot of compliments, I just felt a bit exposed plus the slit is kinda high.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
April 29, 2015
The most perfect dress for a formal event! Received compliments all night.
The color was outstanding and the dress was so comfortable and fun to dress in. The slit is perfect.the dress is the perfect amount of classy and sexy. It does run large at the top, luckily I do not have a large bust; however, I had to be careful my bra was not showing. It can be easily taped though (i did not tape it).
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
April 28, 2015
Very elegant
Breast area was fairly loose. Dress was flow-y and fun to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2015
Great!
The bust is way too low and I had to pin it. Kept stepping on part of it because it was a bit long. Aside from that, loved the dress and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2015
I ended up renting this dress for my sorority's formal. It made me feel so elegant!
The dress does run a little large. I normally wear a 12, but a size 10 in this dress fit like a dream. As far as length, it was a little long, but nothing I couldn't manage. At 5'3", I ordered the regular length, and was still able to wear sandals, so long as I picked up the skirt when I walked. A safety pin was definitely a must, as I have a larger chest, and didn't want to flash everybody! The red color is gorgeous, and I kept getting compliments all night long about how fabulous the dress was! It makes me so excited for my next RTR purchase! Two thumbs way, way up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2015
I had to go to a black tie event for the American Heart Association for work.
The dress fit large, I'm normally a size 4 and even the size 2 was small. The slit was a nice touch to the dress and was only really noticeable when you sat down. The top went down pretty low, so because it was a work event I had to pin it so that I wasn't hanging out. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress. I received a lot of compliments on the bright red color and the dress itself.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2015
Dress worked well for my grad school formal.
It fit well and was comfortable the whole evening. I have a small chest and the dress was loose. I tried tape, but thought it was still gaping so I pinned it and that worked well. I wore 2.5 or 3" heels and the length was close to perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 13, 2015
Fit and style was perfect. Loved the accessories!
Needed to pin the bust area. Wrap style top would not stay closed. Some sort of hidden snap would be optimal.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 6, 2015
Great formal for my sorority this spring!
I had to order last minute, so I went simple. It worked out pretty darn well for crunch time! I don't have boobs. It made me look like I did! However, probably wouldn't wear it again. Just my personal taste. Great for going simple though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2015
Perfect Dress!
This dress is absolutely beautiful! I loved the way it moved and how it fit. The color stands out and really gives this dress that wow factor. I wore it to a military ball and it was perfect for the occasion- classy, but with a little hint of sexy. The skirt moves beautifully and has a slit in it which is just the right height. The only con was the deep v. I had to pin it and use some of the fashion tape, but don't let that stop you from renting this dress. Everyone loved it and I felt amazing wearing it! I ordered two sizes down, and ended up wearing the 0R. I didn't plan on wearing heels, and the dress was the perfect length. If I had worn heels the dress would have been too short. I am so happy with this dress and with Rent the Runway, I will definitely be getting my next dress from here!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 2, 2015
Beautiful dress
I got SOOO many compliments in this dress. My only complaint was that the bust area is too open for me. I did have to pin the dress to make sure I didn't show my bra (I was a G cup at this time). But other than that this dress was amazing. So comfortable. And gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2015
with the right bra, made my boobs look phenomenal. perfect dress. can't praise it enough.
PROS: everything CONS: long, and may be too low cut for some more conservative folk (not a problem I faced)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 28, 2015
Beautiful dress!
The dress was stunning and the color was unforgettable. I am very petite so there was a lot of pins & tape that had to be involved also due to the fact that this dress runs large. If the dress ran true to size or even a little bit smaller, I would rent it all over again. Other than that, I think it is a great pick for all body types. Great customer service and the the process was so easy. Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2015
I didn't wear the dress because it didn't fit. They didn't send the proper dress in backup size.
I saw in the other reviews that this dress ran big, so I ordered a 4 instead of a 6 with a 2 as my backup size. Let me tell you, this dress doesn't just run big. It runs REALLY big. I'm usually a 6, but the 4 just hung off of me. It's a GORGEOUS dress, just make sure you account for the size discrepancies. They sent a different dress for the size 2 because they didn't have it in stock.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
March 10, 2015
Flowy dress with perfect slit
I loved this dress. The color, the slit...the only thing someone might not feel comfortable with is the deep neckline. For the most part, it wasn't a problem, but there were some photos of me that I saw later that showed a lot of cleavage. This dress was extremely comfortable and I felt so fancy and elegant in it with the skirt swishing around. This might be my most favorite dress of all of the 4-5 dresses I've gotten from RTR. Definitely needed heels to keep the skirt from dragging. The 2.5-3" heels that I was wearing was just enough to have the hem occasionally brush the ground. A little cumbersome for a reception because of its length but easy to dance in if you're just a little careful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139lbs
March 6, 2015
Nice dress, size down
I am 5'9" and normally a size 4 dress, but I got a 4L and 2L thanks to other reviewers. I think they were spot-on about getting the long if you are 5'7" or taller. I think the size 4 would have worked but I didn't even bother trying on because the 2 was beautiful. The 2L was the perfect length with 3 1/2 inch gold heels. I'm big busted and didn't think the top was too much, but do have fashion tape on hand just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 27, 2015
Warning, made for a large bust!!!!
This was a back-up dress sent to me for a black-tie event. The color of the dress is beautiful, however the dress runs large and the top was very baggy and would not have fit me unless I had a DD cup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 26, 2015
I received SO many compliments on this dress. It is a beautiful color in person!
As others noted, this does run large. I am typically a 10 but the 10 and 8 were not available so I ordered the 6L. The 6L was a little snug below the chest, but zipped fine. I did not wear a bra, but I did put a stitch about two inches up from the seam to keep it together. I would definitely rent this again if it were available in other colors! Also, I am 5'8 and I wore 3 inch heels, but the dress was noticeably off the ground by at least an inch and a half which didn't bother me because it was gross and wet out with snow (just an FYI for the tall ladies).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 8, 2015
Runs Large
I ordered this as a backup style for another dress that I wasn't sure would fit. I received a 6L and a 8L. Both were too large. I normally where a 6-8. If you are ordering this definitely go at least a size down. Even though I didn't wear it it was very pretty. Bright red color. Draped nicely. I think it would need fashion tape around the bust to make sure everything stayed covered.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 27, 2015
I rented this dress for our engagement photos - it was perfect!
Our photographer had a vision and asked if I could get a red flowing dress in only two weeks - this was perfect! I'm pretty well endowed and had to dart the cleavage just a bit to make me feel more comfortable. The long was perfect for my height and heels. I'm between a 10/12 - 10 fit great. I will definitely rent another dress. I'll add more pictures when received.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 23, 2015
Elegant, but very revealing
I wore this to the Texas Governor's Inaugural Ball. All the reviews about the top being very revealing are true. It was a challenge to keep from flashing people. Someone had sewn a stitch in the one I wore. I have rented from RTR before and love them, but this dress did not make me feel as amazing. It is beautiful, but probably needs to be worn only by women that are size 6 and under with D cups or higher, even though larger sized ladies can easily fit in it. That's just my opinion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
January 8, 2015
The wedding
Beautiful dress. I am 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels. The Long was a bit too long. Stairs were a challenge. Also, I wear a 34C bra and the top was very loose. A heavy amount of fashio tape solved the problem, but I would have been unable to wear the dress without it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
January 7, 2015
Nothing beats an evening as the 'lady in red'!
This dress has it all- glamorous, comfortable, and sexy. The slit is just high enough without revealing too much. It does run loose and bigger in the bust- I was borderline on needing fashion tape once I tried it on with a bra, but opted in the end to use some just to keep my girls in check. Also, be sure to order down if you are in between sizes. Or order the next size down as your second size. The long was the perfect length with 4" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2015
Beautiful dress but not for smaller busted gals.
I got this as a backup for my rehearsal dinner but ended up wearing the original dress I rented. Beautiful dress but my bobs just aren't big enough to fill it out. Probably could have made it work with fashion tape but still would have bee a bit baggy. Just didn't work with my body type. I don't think I'm really an hourglass figure but I couldn't pick which one described me best...
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 31, 2014
Elegant
I absolutely loved it! Because I am so tall and don't have a lot of boobs, I thought it would fit weird but I was pleasantly surprised! I got compliments all night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 31, 2014
Felt beautiful and comfortable all evening!
Loved everything about this dress, except it was damaged at the bottom. I am happy I went with the 4L as I like higher heels. I wore 4" heals and it was perfect at 5'7". Definitely made for a large bust, which worked great for me, but even then I still was happy to have dress tape to keep everything covered.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 27, 2014
This dress was our pregnancy reveal on Christmas Eve.
This dress is beautiful but too big on the bust size. I am tall and the length was perfect! It was a bit too worn out but it was a home party otherwise I would have to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
December 24, 2014
The red is incredible-great statement color
I wore this to a work holiday party. The color is striking and the dress is a great option for women of all sizes. The front is a bit plunging and open so you may want to consider pinning it if you are smaller chest. I tried to find a belt but couldn't in time. I think it would have have jazzed up the dress a bit more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2014
The dress color was beautiful for a ball just before Christmas.
The top was very loose and was very low cut and I have a DD chest. I had to pin the top which looked awkward with the pleats of the fabric.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170lbs
December 17, 2014
I loved this dress! Felt very glamorous in it and received tons of compliments!
This dress was beautiful and fit great with the exception of the top. It is EXTREMELY low cut. I had to pin it, so that I could wear a bra. I was very happy with this item because I am pretty tall and this dress was actually long enough!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
November 17, 2014
Figure flattering!
This was a back up dress and it was quite beautiful and very flattering. You def would need a plunge type bra with this. Runs big.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
November 16, 2014
Love the elegance and flow!
Perfect dress. Loved the material and flow of the dress. It runs pretty large. I am in between a size four and six, and wore the size two. This dress is better without a bra. Extremely low cut, but it wasn't too much of a problem with my a/b cup size! If you're going to be around conservative folk, you might feel uncomfortable with the low cut. I think a gold silk camisole may do the trick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 12, 2014
Unfortunately beautiful color, but too low cut
low cut, very large from the top
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×