Badgley Mischka

To Love Again Gown

$80 – $95 rental?
$795 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Silver screen glamour is yours in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning layers of red chiffon will flow with your every step through the event.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Chiffon. (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with front slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share
281 reviews
Fit
Large
(113)
True to Size
(89)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
October 17, 2016
Loved this dress and got lots of compliments!
Bust ran large and low cut so I pinned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2016
Stunning
This dress is beautiful. Does run big I'm usually an 8 the 6 fit perfectly and with a 2inch heal the length was great I'm 5'3" so that can be a problem sometimes. The chest is a bit low and a bit too naked I tapped it and it was much better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
October 16, 2016
Beautiful color
The only negative is the open chest. Took a lot of tape to make it appropriate, which was annoying.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 2, 2016
Gorgeous red gown
This dress was beautiful and in great shape. I got a lot of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
September 26, 2016
A real showstopper!
I wore this to an Indian wedding, and the color was perfect ! I usually wear a size 4; I got this in a 4L and a 2L- the 4 was waaay too long, but the 2 was perfect all around. I received so many compliments that night, and I loved how elegant it looked! The top fit me just fine, but I don't mind a little cleavage. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2016
THEE dress ;)
The top was a little loose fitting, despite 36D, needed a low cut bra and then fashion tape for reassurance. Received many compliments on the dress and it was quite comfortable to dance and move around in. The color was beautiful. Wore the 6R with 3 inch heels (I am 5'6")and the length was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 25, 2016
Complements for days!
This dress was awesome. Other than being a little low cut for me, this was gorg. I had to pin so my bra didn't show. Very comfortable. Flows when you walk. Complements from everyone. Very figure flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
September 23, 2016
Perfect dress for my little baby bump!
This dress was so comfortable and sexy at the same time! I was early in my pregnancy (12 weeks, 2nd baby) and didn't know how much i would be showing by then so i went with a more drapey dress. The neckline is VERY low and shows a lot of cleavage, but I read reviews ahead of time and got the fashion tape which worked perfectly and stayed all night. I do wish the slit in the dress was more noticeable, but if you hold it just right it looks great in the pictures. I'm glad i wore a comfortable dress with a bit of sexy in the neck line!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
September 22, 2016
Gorgeous red dress!
This dress was true to size. It's flowly and stylish. I wore it to a wedding Spain and it was perfect for the event. The only thing is I needed ALOT of tape. I practically had to tape my chest in. But once I did, it was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 19, 2016
Very pretty dress.
Was pretty low cut though so i put a safety pin in as other reviewers said to do. Many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 7, 2016
So many compliments on a last minute dress!
I am 5'4" 135 lbs and went with the 2R over the 4R. If the petite sizes were available I would have probably went with one of those considering the dress was a bit long, but it wasn't so bad. This was worn to a beach wedding so I didn't have high heels- actually went barefoot for the most part. I did have to pick up the skirt while I was dancing but it wasn't a pain. I got so many compliments on a dress that I wasn't even going to order but needed something. It was plain but very pretty and stunning. The neckline is low cut but if you don't have much there, it isn't a problem. I did not wear a bra either. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 6, 2016
THE COLOR. I really stood out for a wedding I attended. LOVE!
This dress had a very deep/open neckline. I had to use A LOT of fabric tape to keep from spilling out of the dress, which was really annoying for the entire wedding. Otherwise the fit was perfect and I definitely stood out in this beautiful gown. Would have loved to keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
August 30, 2016
Love love love love love
This is probably the first dress I considered (briefly) buying. It was incredibly comfortable, supportive up top, classy, breathable and just made me feel great. When others changed as the night went on to shorter dresses I didn't want to take it off. Skimmed the floor with flats (I'm 5'6). The dress did require a pin to keep the top closed a little more. Would rent this dress again for any formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2016
This dress was stunning and I had so many compliments on it!
Great fit a little big in the chest area. With a full bust I didn't want the girls on full display and ended up pinning it but still just adored this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 16, 2016
Just fabulous
I am big chested, had to wear a cami to cover up some. This is always a challenge for m Over all great look
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2016
Beautiful gown for a summer wedding
Fit true to size, shows decent cleavage for a cup size C/D so if that's not your style you may need some double sided tape or a pin. Loved the material and didn't feel constrained. Very comfortable and would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
August 15, 2016
I had many compliments about this dress! It was a showstopper!
It fit perfectly. Be careful if you are less than 5'5" because it might be too long. I am 5"5" and it was just the right length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
August 8, 2016
I went to a formal gala.
I rented another dress, but it didn't fit right, so RTR overnighted this to me. FYI, their customer service is STELLAR. I loved the dress in the photo, and most of it fit well except for the bust. I wasn't sure if I needed a bigger or smaller bust. The fabric bunched up and provided awkward coverage. I needed to use two safety pins since it was extremely revealing, but that may have worsened the coverage situation since it made the fabric look odd. I did get a lot of compliments on the dress, and it was unlike anything at the gala.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2016
Had a ton of compliments!
The dress was gorgeous and fit pretty well but found it to be a lot bigger in the bust area. I'm 5'7" and it was a little long even with heels and a 32D.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 3, 2016
The dress was fantastic & the whole order from selecting, shipping & return soooo easy!
I rented this dress for my brothers wedding. I was one of the bridesmaids and the bride requested that we picked a red dress. This dress fits beautifully. I felt comfortable and sexy in it. It was true to the size and shows a lot of cleavage. I had to use fashion tap to keep the boobage to a minimal. I received so many compliments in this dress. The whole process was so easy and convenient. I highly recommend this dress and rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2016
Great red dress
I always wanted to wear a great red dress, and this was a very vibrant red. I'm 5'9" and 34DD, and the bust area fit but was a bit tight (I also safety pinned it a little because I wore it to a wedding). The band right under my boobs was a bit tight/difficult to zip, but I think women who are 34D or smaller would be fine. The back was flattering and didn't show any bra lines, and the dress was very long (length worked with 3 1/2" heels). The bottom has a lot of material, so you don't notice there's a slight unless you're walking fast and the dress blows behind you. I wish the slit would have been more obvious/little higher. Overall, I'd recommend this dress and I'd wear it again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 29, 2016
That Color!
The dress is beautiful. flowy, comfortable, and vibrant. everything you would want. other reviews had said the top was a bit loose and that was no joke. it took several bobby pins to keep it closed. it did not take away from the dress at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 28, 2016
This is a perfect formal gown for a breastfeeding mom!
This dress is absolutely beautiful. The top had a very deep plunge with lots of fabric, but with a little fashion tape I was able to get a more comfortable fit. Pre-pregnancy I wore a 4 or 6. I haven't lost all my baby weight and the 6 fit perfect (the cut of this dress really hid my post-partum belly and the extra room in the chest area was great for my bigger-than-normal boobs). Breastfeeding in the gown was super easy. I just had to re-apply new fashion tape after. Highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 274lbs
July 21, 2016
Made me feel fabulous
Beautiful light weight fabric. Chest runs large but nothing a couple safety pins couldn't fix. This was my first rental with RTR I will for sure rent from RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 20, 2016
Beautiful Dress
Fitted at waist, slip fits tighter so if you're big in the hips like me keep that in mind... But it didn't end up being a major issue I just had to be cautious when I stood up at first to make sure I wasn't showing too much. It took me a while to get comfortable showing so much cleavage... It's low cut and definitely made for bustier women(it was a bit loose on me) but I loved that I could wear a normal bra and it worked perfectly. I was also nervous about the slit showing too much leg but it do not- I never felt exposed in the leg area. Over all wonderful dress, comfortable, sexy and elegant all at once.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 19, 2016
Beautiful Color!
The color of this dress is very vibrant, you a sure to stand out. The top of the dress runs large. I am a 34c and I'm normally a size 8 but downsized to the 6 so the top would fit better. I still had to use dress tape to make sure I didn't expose too much. The dress itself flows very nice when you walk. Overall I was very comfortable and felt elegant in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 18, 2016
Gorgeous dress, perfect for a black tie wedding!
This dress is gorgeous, elegant and comfortable. I ordered the 6 and 8 (I usually am in the middle because I have a small waist and large butt/hips) and was able to wear the 6. The bust is pretty open so I used pins and double-sided tape to make it a bit more appropriate but after I got that adjusted it was the perfect dress. One thing to mention is that the hips/butt (the lining of the dress) was too snug but the top layer hides that so no one could tell. I received tons of compliments the day of and even afterward from people who just saw my photos online. This was my first RTR experience and it definitely did not disappoint!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2016
Comfortable and elegant at the same time.
A little long, needed to wear heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2016
Made me feel beautiful less than a month after having my baby!
I read the reviews hoping for the best since I would be wearing this dress less than a month after having my baby. I was about 140 lbs when I wore this dress versus my 120 pre-pregnancy. I wore size 2 or 4 pre-pregnancy so I ended up ordering a 2 and 4 for my friend's wedding. The 4 was a petite and the 2 was a regular. I tried both on and did not see any difference in length and the tag on the dress did not indicate petite so I'm not sure a petite version exists. Either way, both were a little too long even with heels on. I have a much larger bust post-pregnancy and the top of the dress was a little loose. I was able to fill out the front but the back was baggy looking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2016
Decent
Decent dress, worked great for the black tie event I went to. Got compliments all night, felt pretty but not "stunning". I'm a 32DDD and a 00-0 waist, 5'8 and am wearing 6" heels in the 0R. I wish they had a smaller size and I thought my boobs would pop right out of my dress at any moment but it walked nicely. When I got the dress it had some pretty bad BO and I didn't have time to dry clean it, would've gotten 5 stars if it was actually clean.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230lbs
July 14, 2016
Beautiful dress!
The dress was awesome and the color was beautiful. The fabric was light weight and easy to dance in. The waist was thought and hard to zipper at the waist line, however. I also had to pin the fabric around my bust as I am a DDD. Overall, such a great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 11, 2016
beautiful and versatile
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it is beautiful and you can wear a normal bra. The liner is a little more form fitting than I would have thought, but the fabric has a lovely shape and feel. Could easily be dressed up or down depending on the formality of the wedding
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 1, 2016
The vibrant red color and flow of the fabric made it a stunning dress!
The bust runs big and low. It was a little too revealing for me so I saftey-pinned it in the front. Overall I was very happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 29, 2016
Lovely dress!
I took the advice of everyone and rented smaller sizes than I normally do. I though I'd also lose some more weight so I'd fit better in the 10. It was a bit tight but it wasn't bad to me. I did wear a bit of fashion tape to make sure I didn't flash too many people. Next time a bit bigger size for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
June 29, 2016
This dress is so simple, yet so glamorous, I received many compliments!
I wore this dress to my uncle's wedding in San Jose, California. I live in Colorado, so I had the dress shipped to his address. The dress got arrived on time and it was super easy to send it back. I ordered two dresses, one in 8L and an other in 6L, I probably should have gotten a 4L.. I had to use a safety pin around my chest because it did have a low cut and didn't really fill up the top. The dress is super breathable and flowy. I really didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2016
this dress was absolutely gorgeous!
I am 5'8" 135 lbs 34D bust. I chose the 4L and got the 2L as backup after reading the reviews. The 2L fit perfectly! The bust was loose, as others posted. I was not falling out anywhere though. The length was perfect for me with 4 inch heels. The dress was comfortable and beautiful and I got tons of compliments! I wanted to keep this dress on forever! I felt beautiful in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
June 26, 2016
This dress was perfect for the event
Loved this dress, just had to use fashion tape so I wasn't flashing my bra to everyone the whole night. Tape worked well and took care of that issue. Loved the dress had great compliments and loved this experience with RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 24, 2016
Beautiful Color!
The dress fit perfectly in the body and was extremely comfortable and the skirt portion draped nicely and was flattering. The color popped and I received compliments. The only downside was the top.... It was soooo low cut and a little bit big up top. I wore this to a work event so I had to get crazy with fashion tape. Overall it worked out well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2016
Easy to wear
I rented this dress at 22 weeks pregnant for a black tie optional event. The fit was generous [I wore a 6-8 prior to becoming pregnant, 5'2", 34C] though I ended up wearing only a short heel due to the length of the gown. I would definitely encourage tall ladies to order a long; I honestly didn't notice much difference between the 8R and 8P. I added a belt and some leather thong to the neckline as I had to pin it up at the nape of the neck due to the low cut and loose nature of the dress. For ladies with a petite frame, pinning up the top will be a must. Overall, it was very easy to wear and was perfect for a growing belly....or dinner. The dress was in good condition overall but I did notice some separation of the seams in places along the waistline and the zipper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 23, 2016
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress- love the color!
I rented two dresses and ultimately went with the other one just because I was more comfortable with my large chest area in the other one. I felt like if I moved or turned the wrong way in this one I'd fall out and flash someone! A little tape would probably fix that, but I had the other dress to work with so I just stuck with that one.
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×