Badgley Mischka

To Love Again Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Silver screen glamour is yours in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning layers of red chiffon will flow with your every step through the event.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Chiffon. (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with front slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share
295 reviews
Fit
Large
(117)
True to Size
(94)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful dress I received a ton if compliments all night!
I wore this dress to a blk tie summer wedding. It was a little long on me even with the 4+ inch heels. I didn't have a problem walking but more when trying to stand from sitting and walking up steps. I'm a 34ddd and the dress was too large in the bust (easy fix with a pin.) I loved the material and how it flowed and the color was awesome..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 23, 2014
Not a great fit. Unless your pregnant
This dress was picked for me by a stylist. I personally would not have picked this style. It was much flowier in person and extremely large on top. I wear either a 36D or 36DD so I am not small and I cannot imagine how anyone could fill this out. The dress gave the illusion that I was pregnant. This is great for bump-friendly but not if you aren't. Just made me look much heavier than I actually am.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 24, 2014
The top few layers float in the breeze and give a fun elegant feel. The color is also perfect!
The fit was just about perfect for our size 4 model. The back is a bit bland as it is a high back, but other than that, its a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
The color is gorgeous!
Thankfully with the help of a friend and lots of fashion tape I was able to wear the dress for the wedding. The top runs big and unless pinned and taped, you will end up flashing your chest or bra. I rented the 2R and 4P and wore the 4P because the 2 was too long. Overall it is a gorgeous dress and the color is fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 27, 2014
Perfect for a summer black tie wedding
I received an email that my original dress was "damaged beyond repair" about a week before the wedding. I called up RTR and they could not have been more helpful! She confirmed it does run very large, so I ordered a 6L and my normal size, 8L just in case. She even threw in some fashion tape to secure the top. Thank god I ordered down, bc it is for sure off a size. I am large up top and it was still very large and the fashion tape was mandatory! Loved the flowing chiffon and received many compliments on the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2014
Bust is huge
I should have listened to all of the other reviewers, as even with nursing enhanced breasts - the top was still way too big! Thank goodness for the RTR stylists who sent me two replacement dresses the next day.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 9, 2014
The dress made me stand out, I felt great the whole night!
The color was amazing. I felt beautiful in the dress but it does run big. I loved the whole experience using RTR and plan to use it in the future!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 20, 2014
I performed the ceremony at my best friends wedding and this dress was killer! Compliments galore.
I performed the ceremony at my best friends wedding and this dress was killer! Compliments galore. I have large breasts so I did order up a size or two leaving plenty of room for the girls...I actually ended up pinning the front a little with two safety pins. All in all this dress is gorgeous, people stopped in their tracks to compliment me! I loved it! I ordered a regular and wore a 3 1/2 inch heel...it's pretty long but with the right shoes it's just perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 28, 2014
everything was perfect!
I was asked to attend a very formal event one week before it happened! Needless to say I was extremely stressed. I had never used rent the runway but decided to try it out. Not only did I get the dress I wanted, but my anxiety of finding a dress in such a short amount of time was eliminated. I loved reading the reviews and experiences everyone had. I got sooooo many compliments about my dress! It was sooo comfortable and I couldn't have been happier with my choice. It is a little revealing in the top area so getting the double sided tape was necessary. Other than that it was perfect for my magical evening :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2014
Great color but very large bust area. I wouldn't order unless you know you can fill it!
The color of this dress is absolutely gorgeous but unfortunately the chest area is VERY loose. I wasn't able to wear the dress in either size I ordered it in because of the chest. Even with fashion tape I would have been worried about it the entire evening.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
October 3, 2014
I returned it.
The chest didn't fit at all. I don't know what size chest could possibly make that work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 6, 2014
Runs HUGE!
Customer service overnighted me this dress after my first selection didn't fit well. It was a beautiful red but didn't look like an expensive gown. Unfortunately, the dress was so large it was falling off of me. No amount of pins or fashion tape could have made it right. It was large enough that I double checked the tag wondering if I had been sent a 4 or 6. Not quite sure how other women with similar measurements managed to make this dress work! I definitely would not recommend it for smaller busts and frames.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
October 7, 2014
lady in red
I got this dress as a last minute swap since another dress was not available. Red scared me a little but ended up looking amazing! The slit is sexy and the material is super flowy.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2014
Beautiful red dress for an Aspen, CO destination wedding!
After scouring Rent the Runway for days (literally), I was happy to stumble upon this particular dress. I'm 5'10 with a pretty slender waist, and a 32G bust, so finding anything that fits me properly is a task. After reading every single review I decided to pick it. I knew that when I received it I would have to do some temporary sewing around the neckline (since the reviews said it was extremely low cut), and wearing heels with the dress might not be a viable option. Low and behold when I got the dress it was very low cut, and the L length just barely hit the ground (with about 1/2 inch dragging) so I knew I'd have to find lower heels to wear. FYI - the color is more of a true red. The 6L waist fit perfect, but the length and bust size were not long enough or big enough, so I went with the 8L. Overall I was happy with the dress, and received wonderful compliments all night long! Great for a cocktail or black tie wedding!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2014
Stunning color and sassy hidden slit.
Ran large but the RTR stylist helped with sizing. Added a headband for a belt. Couldn't find a belt I liked!!
ClaudiaAugust 29, 2014
How clever using a headband as a belt! It added the perfect touch.
melodyApril 16, 2015
Heather, You look beautiful. I was looking at this dress and your review because we are about the same size, and even my son saw your review and said "Shes so hot" haha you look amazing but I had a few questions for you since we are both tiny bust busty lol I I am a32D did you think the neckline was too deep cut, were you comfortable with the amount of cleavage or did you feel like you were putting on a show at times? What kind of bra did you wear, I am guessing a strapless should work? I am 40 years old and thinking about this for my husbands work gala. what do you think? And finally shoes I am 5'4 I want a fairly high heel but what type of shes did you wear? Thanks so much heather you really really look stunning girl?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 30, 2014
Elegant evening!
Based on the reviews of fellow RTRers, I sized down for this dress (in between 8-10 in designer) and ended up wearing the 8. Size 6 fit but was a little snug to attend a formal work event. Yes, the top is big even for someone who's a 36D. Let's face it, this dress was designed for women that don't need to wear a bra with it. I pinned the top so the girls weren't on display. Because there's so much fabric at the top, I ended up wearing a push-up bra so the pinned portion laid nicely. I received many compliments on the color and the slit is not noticeable unless you're walking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 12, 2014
Unfortunately beautiful color, but too low cut
low cut, very large from the top
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
November 16, 2014
Love the elegance and flow!
Perfect dress. Loved the material and flow of the dress. It runs pretty large. I am in between a size four and six, and wore the size two. This dress is better without a bra. Extremely low cut, but it wasn't too much of a problem with my a/b cup size! If you're going to be around conservative folk, you might feel uncomfortable with the low cut. I think a gold silk camisole may do the trick.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
November 17, 2014
Figure flattering!
This was a back up dress and it was quite beautiful and very flattering. You def would need a plunge type bra with this. Runs big.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170lbs
December 17, 2014
I loved this dress! Felt very glamorous in it and received tons of compliments!
This dress was beautiful and fit great with the exception of the top. It is EXTREMELY low cut. I had to pin it, so that I could wear a bra. I was very happy with this item because I am pretty tall and this dress was actually long enough!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
December 24, 2014
The red is incredible-great statement color
I wore this to a work holiday party. The color is striking and the dress is a great option for women of all sizes. The front is a bit plunging and open so you may want to consider pinning it if you are smaller chest. I tried to find a belt but couldn't in time. I think it would have have jazzed up the dress a bit more.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 27, 2014
This dress was our pregnancy reveal on Christmas Eve.
This dress is beautiful but too big on the bust size. I am tall and the length was perfect! It was a bit too worn out but it was a home party otherwise I would have to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 31, 2014
Felt beautiful and comfortable all evening!
Loved everything about this dress, except it was damaged at the bottom. I am happy I went with the 4L as I like higher heels. I wore 4" heals and it was perfect at 5'7". Definitely made for a large bust, which worked great for me, but even then I still was happy to have dress tape to keep everything covered.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
January 7, 2015
Nothing beats an evening as the 'lady in red'!
This dress has it all- glamorous, comfortable, and sexy. The slit is just high enough without revealing too much. It does run loose and bigger in the bust- I was borderline on needing fashion tape once I tried it on with a bra, but opted in the end to use some just to keep my girls in check. Also, be sure to order down if you are in between sizes. Or order the next size down as your second size. The long was the perfect length with 4" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 23, 2015
Elegant, but very revealing
I wore this to the Texas Governor's Inaugural Ball. All the reviews about the top being very revealing are true. It was a challenge to keep from flashing people. Someone had sewn a stitch in the one I wore. I have rented from RTR before and love them, but this dress did not make me feel as amazing. It is beautiful, but probably needs to be worn only by women that are size 6 and under with D cups or higher, even though larger sized ladies can easily fit in it. That's just my opinion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 27, 2015
I rented this dress for our engagement photos - it was perfect!
Our photographer had a vision and asked if I could get a red flowing dress in only two weeks - this was perfect! I'm pretty well endowed and had to dart the cleavage just a bit to make me feel more comfortable. The long was perfect for my height and heels. I'm between a 10/12 - 10 fit great. I will definitely rent another dress. I'll add more pictures when received.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 8, 2015
Runs Large
I ordered this as a backup style for another dress that I wasn't sure would fit. I received a 6L and a 8L. Both were too large. I normally where a 6-8. If you are ordering this definitely go at least a size down. Even though I didn't wear it it was very pretty. Bright red color. Draped nicely. I think it would need fashion tape around the bust to make sure everything stayed covered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 26, 2015
I received SO many compliments on this dress. It is a beautiful color in person!
As others noted, this does run large. I am typically a 10 but the 10 and 8 were not available so I ordered the 6L. The 6L was a little snug below the chest, but zipped fine. I did not wear a bra, but I did put a stitch about two inches up from the seam to keep it together. I would definitely rent this again if it were available in other colors! Also, I am 5'8 and I wore 3 inch heels, but the dress was noticeably off the ground by at least an inch and a half which didn't bother me because it was gross and wet out with snow (just an FYI for the tall ladies).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
August 6, 2014
Beautiful wedding in Chicago and 6 months pregnant!
At the time of the event I was 6 months pregnant and took a chance on ordering this dress. It worked out great where the dress was able to fit and flow nicely over the baby bump! The only complication was with the low cut and my belly I had to pin it so it wasn't too "booby"
SaraJuly 14, 2015
Hi Erica, you look beautiful in this dress! I am in the exact same situation as you last year - I will be 6 months pregnant for a wedding on August 7th. Did you wear the size you normally would wear with this dress? I heard it runs big - thanks !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2015
I didn't wear the dress because it didn't fit. They didn't send the proper dress in backup size.
I saw in the other reviews that this dress ran big, so I ordered a 4 instead of a 6 with a 2 as my backup size. Let me tell you, this dress doesn't just run big. It runs REALLY big. I'm usually a 6, but the 4 just hung off of me. It's a GORGEOUS dress, just make sure you account for the size discrepancies. They sent a different dress for the size 2 because they didn't have it in stock.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 28, 2015
Beautiful dress!
The dress was stunning and the color was unforgettable. I am very petite so there was a lot of pins & tape that had to be involved also due to the fact that this dress runs large. If the dress ran true to size or even a little bit smaller, I would rent it all over again. Other than that, I think it is a great pick for all body types. Great customer service and the the process was so easy. Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2015
with the right bra, made my boobs look phenomenal. perfect dress. can't praise it enough.
PROS: everything CONS: long, and may be too low cut for some more conservative folk (not a problem I faced)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 13, 2015
Fit and style was perfect. Loved the accessories!
Needed to pin the bust area. Wrap style top would not stay closed. Some sort of hidden snap would be optimal.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2015
Dress worked well for my grad school formal.
It fit well and was comfortable the whole evening. I have a small chest and the dress was loose. I tried tape, but thought it was still gaping so I pinned it and that worked well. I wore 2.5 or 3" heels and the length was close to perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2015
I had to go to a black tie event for the American Heart Association for work.
The dress fit large, I'm normally a size 4 and even the size 2 was small. The slit was a nice touch to the dress and was only really noticeable when you sat down. The top went down pretty low, so because it was a work event I had to pin it so that I wasn't hanging out. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress. I received a lot of compliments on the bright red color and the dress itself.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2015
I ended up renting this dress for my sorority's formal. It made me feel so elegant!
The dress does run a little large. I normally wear a 12, but a size 10 in this dress fit like a dream. As far as length, it was a little long, but nothing I couldn't manage. At 5'3", I ordered the regular length, and was still able to wear sandals, so long as I picked up the skirt when I walked. A safety pin was definitely a must, as I have a larger chest, and didn't want to flash everybody! The red color is gorgeous, and I kept getting compliments all night long about how fabulous the dress was! It makes me so excited for my next RTR purchase! Two thumbs way, way up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2015
Great!
The bust is way too low and I had to pin it. Kept stepping on part of it because it was a bit long. Aside from that, loved the dress and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
April 28, 2015
Very elegant
Breast area was fairly loose. Dress was flow-y and fun to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
April 29, 2015
The most perfect dress for a formal event! Received compliments all night.
The color was outstanding and the dress was so comfortable and fun to dress in. The slit is perfect.the dress is the perfect amount of classy and sexy. It does run large at the top, luckily I do not have a large bust; however, I had to be careful my bra was not showing. It can be easily taped though (i did not tape it).
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 4, 2015
Customer service
Really big in the bust, pinned it but still was hanging open all night. The regular length was long (I wore 4" heels with the gown) and still tripped up the stairs. The gown is really pretty and I got a lot of compliments, I just felt a bit exposed plus the slit is kinda high.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×