Badgley Mischka

Go Out With A Bang Dress

$30 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You won't find a better bet for Holiday season! This sequin dress by Badgley Mischka takes LBD to a whole new level! Stun the crowd with added sparkle like Elizabeth Cole’s Bacall Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet.

Also available in navy and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

142 reviews

Fit
Small 25
True to Size 85
Large 13
Photos 82
Justyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 13, 2014

VERY NICE :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit was perfect. Not a show-stopper but very comfortable and sexy! On a side note - there was this hair shine gloss serum from Toni&Guy I received with the dress and it is absolutely phenomenal for my hair :)
Sarah
Age: 31
Oct 14, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a show stopper ! I felt it ran true to size - a little tough to get on and off bc of the sequins.
RTR Customer
Oct 16, 2014

Incredibly comfortable and classy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The small fit really well everywhere except the armpit and chest area: it seemed as though it needed to be a tighter fit in that area. And I may have needed a bigger chest to fill it out a little more, so my last minute solution was to wear two bras ha! Otherwise, it was comfortable and made me feel incredible. It's a little longer than it looks on the model. But she has legs for days so that's probably why. #bachelorette #twobras
Jacki
Age: 22
Nov 1, 2014

I got so many compliments and felt so comfortable in this dress! I wanted to keep it forever.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little long, but that's about the only con...
TM
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Great sexy dress for a formal event

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many compliments on this dress and this was a win for my first rental. I am 5'10 so the dress was shorter than I thought it would be, but I didn't mind showing off my legs. As for the fit, the arms were very tight. I strength train, but my arms are proportionate with my body and I struggled with the Medium and Large. I don't know if I would do another long sleeved sequined dress again due to the arm fit. I also wish the dress was more fitted around the mid section to accentuate the waist more. Still I was happy with the dress and i will definitely rent the runway again.
Caitlin
Age: 26
Nov 17, 2014

Beautiful sexy dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
Small was definitely hard to get on - but once it's on it hugs you in all the right places . I got so many compliments on this dress and felt so beautiful ! Would wear this dress again .
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Amazing dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party. It was perfect! A bit tricky to get into but it was a show stopper! I normally wear a size 4 or 6 and I chose the small over the medium.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit larger than I thought it would - normally I'm a medium in just about everything but the small looked much better on me - difficult to get on, but once you do it's fabulous. Medium was just a bit saggy in the midsection, but the small was perfect. Much more comfortable than I thought it would be for a dress covered in sequins! Perfect for my sororities semi formal! Definitely order a size down if you like it to be tighter.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

I wore this for Halloween. Much more fun than witch costumes from Halloween stores!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It's hard to tell from the photos, but the dress has extra fabric around the midsection, which I didn't particularly like. Other people may like that it's sort of camouflaging, but to me it seemed like unnecessary bulk. It was also a little longer on me than the picture made it seem, which is neither a pro or a con. I did love how sparkly it was and that it wasn't itchy!
Mel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Very pretty!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice dress for a formal occasion! Arms and bust area ran small.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Perfect for first date night after baby!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wanted something special for my husband and I's first date night after baby! So I rented this hot number in a S and M. I am 5'9" 135 lbs, I usually wear a 6, sometimes a 4. But, this is TIGHT (the underpart is tight), and short! I fit the S, but it looked pretty hoochy and was hard to get on. But the M was a little longer and a lot easier to get on. All in all, I got a lot of looks and compliments, and my husband was blown away. Awesome dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Received so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my husband's company holiday party and got rave reviews! The Small was too small but the Medium was a little big near my arms/chest, but I am the only one who could tell. Only downside that I saw others write about was the sequins - they are gorgeous but I wore my curly hair down and it kept getting caught (ouch!) Loved the dress, though.
amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress, it really was the perfect holiday party dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit great!! I am SO glad I went with the medium as the small was a little too snug in the top. RTR made this process so easy and I will for sure be renting again!!
Cakies
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

The dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove! A little rouching on the sides you can't see in the photos and some give in the tummy were great. I went with a size 6 once i got it on, it fit way better than my standard size 8. Get a size smaller for sure! This dress was my first RTR experience and I loved it! I have rented again and signed up for PRO!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Perfect ensemble for a perfectly themed Roaring 20's party.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really comfortable to wear. I am very busty and had no issues with the fit. The only issue I had was I am a very petite girl and the dress fell a little too long on me, otherwise it was a great fit.
Megan
Age: 21
Dec 9, 2014

felt like a million bucks in this dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits true to size, a little hard to get on and off because of all the sequins! loved this dress!
JerseyGirl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress. Plain enough, with just the right amount of sparkle!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a booty and thighs, so I needed a dress that would fit my pear shape. The small amount of stretch was perfect. The only con is I am a small on top, but needed the medium for my bottom half, therefore, I had to keep pulling up the sleeve as it slid off my shoulder at times. I was a little worried about the length being too short, but it hit me mid thigh and it was perfect! I highly recommend this dress!
Capri
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

"Wowza!" "Vroom Vroom!"

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Those where two of many comments I received at this year's holiday party! The dress was a perfect fit and perfect for a cold weather event. Definitely make sure to put it on before you do your hair though since there aren't any zippers and the sequins get a little grabby. The length was perfect and loved how it shaped. Great dress!!
Jessie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

This dress fit like a glove and was super comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I almost wore the size small but it was a bit loose at the neckline. The XS fit perfectly! There is a zipper on the side of the dress that made the dress easy to get on. I wore suede black heels with the dress and the contrast of the sequins against the matte of the shoes was worked well. The sequins do catch on things but not as much as I thought they would. I danced the night away in this dress so it's easy to move around in. Loved this dress! Sexy and Classic.
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Eye catching dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
This dress was amazing. Fits like a glove. If you are looking to stand out this is the dress for you. I am usually a 4. The size S was perfect. I'm 5'3 120 lbs 34D. The quality was great. I wore this for a night out in Chicago for our anniversary to Benny's Chop house. Perfect for the occasion. Received numerous complements. RTR's service was excellent and on time. Thank you! Make sure you unzip the side zipper and step into the dress. Do not attempt to put it on over your head. You will get stuck. Lol. Enjoy!
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Pretty, Elegant Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable and flattering. On me, the length was just above my knees. It's a lovely dress for a wedding. It is form-fitting but didn't feel tight; it was comfortable to sit down in and to dance in.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Star of the show!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is really pretty, but there are a few things I really don't like about it. First, the fit seems a bit odd to me: the arms were tight but then I had lots of extra fabric around my back that bunched up (you can see in the picture). I have never had this problem with a dress of any kind before so this was weird to me. Second, it's too long, in a way that makes it unflattering. I had to hike it up throughout the night to feel comfortable. These two things detracted a lot for me, but everyone who saw me in the dress thought it was stunning. So, it's definitely a show stopper, but it might be a bit uncomfortable to wear depending on your body. It was also a very warm dress, I got pretty hot in it.
HILLARY
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

It sparkled like a gem! I wore this dress to a New Years Eve wedding.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly! The arms a a tad scratchy, but that is to be expected from sequins. Amazing fit and look. It photographed VERY well.
Kerry
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Perfect for an NYC New Year's Eve!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for an NYC New Year's Eve. Its long sleeves were great for the cold weather. The midsection was both comfortable and forgiving. There were some strings hanging from the hems that I assume had snagged on one of the many sequins, but it didn't take away from the overall sparkle of the dress. Saw others comment that the dress was a bit short, but I didn't run into that problem (even with my height of 5'10!). Definitely recommend it.
Danielle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Sequins, sequins, sequins!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Overall, I loved this dress! I wore it for NYE and it was perfect for the occasion. It wasn't the most comfortable dress I've ever worn, but it didn't bug me so much that I couldn't wear it. I ordered a small and medium as I typically wear small in dresses. However, this dress in medium was incredibly tight! It doesn't have a zipper so it made getting it off and on difficult. Also, having a large chest was at my disadvantage, as there was a seam that cut right through one of my taataas. As you can see in the pic, by a few hours into the night, the dress had migrated off my shoulder. It didn't start out like that but it moved throughout the night and was difficult to adjust. Definitely order a size up!
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Notice me dress for 30th birthday cocktail party

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Although I received tons of complements the night I wore this, I never felt super confident and comfortable in this dress. The fit wasn't quite right, there is so much extra fabric in the torso, it doesn't look like it on the model but there is so much roushing and an asymmetrical seam across the chest. I have to say it photographed really well so I am happy with that, but you really want to look and FEEL like a million bucks and this dress just didn't do it for me.
cwilson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Comfortable and beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has a lot of stretch in the bottom half of the dress and with the way the fabric is, it is very forgiving of all sins. It runs large except for in the top so if you are large-chested go with your normal size.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Beautiful dress but a few issues

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my sister's bachelorette party. The fit was pretty spot on, form fitting without being too tight. I was glad to see that the arms actually fit (a little tight, but wearable). I was nervous about the long sleeves since I have pretty muscular arms and that can be a problem sometimes. It was sparkly without being over the top and it was also pretty comfortable. However, I can't say I loved this dress, as there were a few issues. It was not the most flattering dress on me. I think this was due to the combination of the wide neckline and my big shoulders/traps. If you have a more muscular upper body this might not be the best dress for you. The wide neck also was slightly annoying since I wanted the support of a real bra, I had to keep checking to make sure my straps were tucked in. As other reviews mentioned, the length was a little awkward--kind of long. I'm pretty short (5' 2.5'') so maybe it'd work better on a taller person. Also, I had issues throughout the night with the dress shifting to one side. There is only ruching on one side of the dress and it kept pulling toward that side, so I was constantly turning it back to center. Overall, the dress fit the occasion and I got a lot of compliments, but I was a little disappointed and wish I would have picked a different one instead.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Wore it for my friends bachelorette party and definitely had the sparkliest dress there!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was comfortable, but didn't have a lot of give, and the sleeves were definitely very tight, so I would order the extra one in the next size up just in case.
emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

This was the perfect dress to show off my 40lb weight loss :)

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
This dress was AMAZING! I wore it for New Year's Eve, which was also my 21st birthday! I had a blast in this dress, it was comfortable and had a high back which I thought was great since so many dresses are backless these days and us blessed chest gals need to be able to wear a bra !Also, RTR sent along a pack of orbit gum and lotion in a little jewelry bag which was so sweet! Thank you everyone at Rent the Runway for making me feel fab!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Birthday weekend in Atlantic City

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
Surprisingly not itchy despite the sequins. Beautiful dress, the sequins caught the light perfectly but not over the top. The rouching on the dress hid any mid section problems.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress so much I want to rent it again. The only downfall was the fabric was snagging on the xsm making the fabric around my shoulder/arm weird so I had to go with the small size. The small still fit pretty well and I felt beautiful. Highly reco this dress!
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

I was the life of the party in this dress! definitely a show stopper!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a bit long for my liking but the overall fit was perfect! The sequins snagged a bit but that was expected.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

I rented this for my best friend's birthday and we decided to get extra fancy this year.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
At 5'4" and 125lbs I fall somewhere between small and medium. I ended up renting both and tried the small on first. While it looked great and it didn't look tight, I could barely breathe and had a little trouble getting out of the dress. The medium was perfect though. I received many compliments on it and even with the entire thing being made of sequins, there was minimal to no itching! Which to me is huge, Actually quite comfortable. I'd rent this again and recommend it to anyone who wants something simple but still sparkly!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Sparkly and Festive for Gatsby Party

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
The dress was high-quality and did not seem at all worn. I did think the medium fit well but it definitely could not have been any smaller and still fit. It's a little hard to get on and off but I also didn't realize there was a side zipper. It will catch your hair on the sequins so be careful. Wore this for a bachelorette party that was Gatsby themed and it definitely fit the theme. Was surprisingly comfortable but it also did seem to shift along the seam so the V neck had trouble staying where it was supposed to be in the center of my chest. Overall it did the job but not sure I would rerent it.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 3, 2015

I got tons of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First, sorry that the pic doesn't show more detail! Pros - sparkly and long sleeves (ideal for a winter event). The dress is stretchy, but as many other reviewers have stated - it's not easy to get this dress on or off. It hit me about mid thigh. I would highly consider wearing spanx with this dress if you have a tummy, otherwise the rouching might draw attention to it. Overall, I loved it!
Candi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Perfect birthday dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
The zipper was a bit complicated (or it could have been user error) but otherwise a fantastic dress for my 30th. Loads of compliments all night. The arms are a bit itchy but not enough to be a hindrance. I'm 5'5 and it hit me close to knee length, had to hike it up to get it mid thigh.
Chandy Pants
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

It was great, but not amazing.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Little longer than I had hoped, too much extra fabric around the waste also . Overall really pretty.
RTR Customer
Feb 12, 2015

Came on time, very easy system!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a nice fit, the cleavage was off center, seemed to be malfunction... Normal itchy sequin feeling, Overall I'm very happy with rent the runway!
Lee
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 194 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! So flattering! Fit great. I felt so sexy and confident! I thought the dress would feel heavy and tight with all the sequins, but it was actually quite soft and light. But I do think the dress runs small. I wear a L in every day life and this was an XL.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×