Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Go Out With A Bang Dress

$30 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You won't find a better bet for Holiday season! This sequin dress by Badgley Mischka takes LBD to a whole new level! Stun the crowd with added sparkle like Elizabeth Cole’s Bacall Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet.

Also available in navy and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

170 reviews

Fit
Small 27
True to Size 99
Large 15
Photos 98
Katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 10, 2014

This flattering, sparkly dress gave me an extra boost of confidence and glam for my 30th bday bash!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt like the belle of the ball in this knockout dress! The dress was snug in all the right places and could easily zip up (the zipper is hidden on the side). The v-neck is deeper than what I would normally wear but my friends thought it was flattering, sexy, and still classy. The material is thick and has more stretch in the torso than it does in the arms (they were snug) but the sleeves weren't too short. I didn't have much trouble with the sequins snagging aside from when I initially pulled the dress over my head. I wore normal underclothes, nude heels, and shiny gold earrings. It was perfect and I felt like a star!
Miluska
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 196 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

(It's my cousin) Great, comfortable dress to wear for my sister's 21st bday in Vegas!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable and fabulous!
Terri
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wear a size 4-5, I'm 5'5 and 115 and this dress fit perfectly! It's stretchy and very comfortable.
Kassie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

I rented this dress for a Gala (1920's themed) OMG I got so many compliments. DRESS IS AMAZING

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect but in some areas it was too big! *SHOULDER
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Everyone loved this dress! I got so many compliments from people I didn't know!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have never had so many people I did not know come up to me and compliment me. The dress fit great on me, I am a usually size 6 in jeans and a larger bust and the medium fit great. Absolutely beautiful!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Great dress! Much longer than it seems in the picture..I had too pin it up.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had our local "Best Of" awards (Tally Awards) The dress fit great in the body but was longer than it seems in the picture (I am also 5'0) Pinned it up and had a blast (and our family business won, hooray!!)) All in all a lovely dress
april
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Mar 27, 2014

Rented this for night 2 of my 30th Birthday celebration! Such an amazing dress! Everyone loved it!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Stretchy and comfortable. I'm tall and it wasn't too short. It does fall off the shoulder a bit but I liked that. Fits true to size... Absolutely loved this dress!
Hanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2014

Loved this dress! Even though it shows everything, I felt amazing

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked great & loads of compliments. Depending on your curves, I could see this running too big if you are smaller up top. This hid my flaws (arms) and moved with me all evening. Of course, you definitely want good shape wear under this as it clings to each and every part.you don't need a lot of accessorizing as it really does sparkle. Depending on the dress/fit I'm normally an 8 - 10 and the medium fit but was way too tight; large was perfect.
RTR Customer
Apr 6, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a 20s themed semi formal and it was perfect! The fabric is fairly stretchy, so even though I normally go with a 6 or 8 in dresses because my thighs and butt are pretty muscular, the top part was much better in the small rather than the medium and the stretch helped the small fit me. My only complaint is it is actually a little long, so when I first put it on it stayed up on my thighs, but after a couple hours of dancing and walking around, it stretched out and got longer- closer to knee length. Nothing a little tape couldn't fix though! Bonus was I didn't need to wear a jacket!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 7, 2014

This was the perfect dress to wear out on my bachelorette party!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Atlantic City. I got a ton of compliments and loved the flashy look of it. It is actually quite long and I never once felt uncomfortable that it was too short. I liked the long sleeves but I did get a little warm once we started dancing. I would definitely recommend this dress for a fun night out with your girlfriends!
Jillian
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2014

This dress made a statement! I received many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size! Great fit!
Juliet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

The dress was very cute, my husband loved it

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was slightly longer than I thought it would be, and the arms were slightly tight getting it on - but overall fit me well.
Ally
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Wore this dress to my sorority formal and all of my sisters LOVED it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well. It is very low cut, but the length is very appropriate. I'm a pretty tiny girl and the extra small was almost too big for me.
Easley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215 lbs
May 13, 2014

I wore this dress for my Anniversary my husband loved this dress on me!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great hugs u in all the right places and can hide worrisome areas like your tummy! This dress was awesome I felt do beautiful in in and received tons of compliments! Loved the fit and the look of the dress on me no cons on this one ladies. Rent it!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2014

Felt absolutely beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous! It has long sleeves but is not heavy. Great for a cool night. I did not have to buy a drink all night :) the front comes down low but not low enough where I felt uncomfortable. I would totally wear this dress again! And the costumer service was amazingly easy!
Cate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2014

i definitely had the nicest dress and we all spent about the same amount!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
the arms are a little snug i thought and that was the main reason that i wore the large, not the medium. I also figured that the night would include pizza at some point, so there was no point in being uncomfortable from the beginning. the dress definitely initiated some catcalls on the streets, and it accentuates all the curves in all the right places. i felt really sexy and confident
Ginny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Fantastic!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first time that I rented from here. I was very excited but also quite nervous. I actually ordered two dresses in case I did not like one. I ended up wearing this one to a reception. It was absolutely perfect!! I got so many compliments on the dress and I couldn't help but brag that I had rented it! The fit was true to size. Some of the comments I read before I ordered said it was kind of low cut. I did not have any problems with that at all. I think this was attributed to my large 36DD bust size that took up most of the material! The only thing I tweaked on the dress was that I pinned the bottom up a little bit to make it a tad shorter. The length was good but just a little to modest for my personal likes. But I took the advice from another renter and pinned it. Worked like a charm. I will definitely be renting again!!!
Nerissa
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 14, 2014

Constant compliments all night long!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. I also rented the L as a backup which fit but was too clingy for this work event. The XP fit well. The arms were a little short but I have long arms. I was comfortable working in the dress and dancing the night away at the after party!
martha
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 25, 2014

I renewed my vows in this dress and it was so different from my first wedding dress. I loved it

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was afraid it wouldn't fit over my big butt but it did and it was very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Aug 24, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved my dress
Claire
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 171 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Everyone was raving about the dress, I rented it for my 30th Birthday!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was snug in all the right places, covered up problem areas, and is definitely a dress that commands your attention. The perfect 30th birthday dress!
amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Great dress. Fit well

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sleeves are slightly tight, sequins were a little itchy and I had to pin it to make it shorter. Overall, I felt fabulous and would rent this dress again!
LO
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Sparkled Perfectly from the stage!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Cons: Sequins tend to make you look a little wider in the waist unless the dress is specifically design to skim the waist. This one is not. Pros: Overall, the dress is a nice length and you're sure to stand out. Ruching definitely hides any tummy issues!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 23, 2014

I felt like I lit up the night

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit. The xl was surprisingly tight in the forearms, which is not normally a problem for me so I went a size up. I loved the fabric and received a ton of complements. I was able to move around very easily.
Melanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Sparkles!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit amazing- was the perfect length considering how flashy it was. Got so many compliments on it- and was able to comfortably dance and eat all night long!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Very glamorous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They were both very stretchy, so I ended up in the XS. I loved the dress, but I should have gone with the navy blue one like I was originally thinking. I think it would have stood out more. Overall the dress fits well - definitely was not itchy except for a little bit on my thigh when I was sitting, but not enough to make me regret wearing it! I thought they ran a little bit big because I haven't worn an XS in anything for years! I don't know if it was just the dress I got, or if they're all like this, but I could feel the dress pulling to the right, so I kept having to pull the right shoulder back up a little. It kept getting off-center, and the right shoulder would sag enough to expose my right bra strap.
Justyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 13, 2014

VERY NICE :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit was perfect. Not a show-stopper but very comfortable and sexy! On a side note - there was this hair shine gloss serum from Toni&Guy I received with the dress and it is absolutely phenomenal for my hair :)
Sarah
Age: 31
Oct 14, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a show stopper ! I felt it ran true to size - a little tough to get on and off bc of the sequins.
RTR Customer
Oct 16, 2014

Incredibly comfortable and classy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The small fit really well everywhere except the armpit and chest area: it seemed as though it needed to be a tighter fit in that area. And I may have needed a bigger chest to fill it out a little more, so my last minute solution was to wear two bras ha! Otherwise, it was comfortable and made me feel incredible. It's a little longer than it looks on the model. But she has legs for days so that's probably why. #bachelorette #twobras
Jacki
Age: 22
Nov 1, 2014

I got so many compliments and felt so comfortable in this dress! I wanted to keep it forever.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little long, but that's about the only con...
TM
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Great sexy dress for a formal event

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many compliments on this dress and this was a win for my first rental. I am 5'10 so the dress was shorter than I thought it would be, but I didn't mind showing off my legs. As for the fit, the arms were very tight. I strength train, but my arms are proportionate with my body and I struggled with the Medium and Large. I don't know if I would do another long sleeved sequined dress again due to the arm fit. I also wish the dress was more fitted around the mid section to accentuate the waist more. Still I was happy with the dress and i will definitely rent the runway again.
Caitlin
Age: 26
Nov 17, 2014

Beautiful sexy dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
Small was definitely hard to get on - but once it's on it hugs you in all the right places . I got so many compliments on this dress and felt so beautiful ! Would wear this dress again .
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Amazing dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party. It was perfect! A bit tricky to get into but it was a show stopper! I normally wear a size 4 or 6 and I chose the small over the medium.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit larger than I thought it would - normally I'm a medium in just about everything but the small looked much better on me - difficult to get on, but once you do it's fabulous. Medium was just a bit saggy in the midsection, but the small was perfect. Much more comfortable than I thought it would be for a dress covered in sequins! Perfect for my sororities semi formal! Definitely order a size down if you like it to be tighter.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

I wore this for Halloween. Much more fun than witch costumes from Halloween stores!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It's hard to tell from the photos, but the dress has extra fabric around the midsection, which I didn't particularly like. Other people may like that it's sort of camouflaging, but to me it seemed like unnecessary bulk. It was also a little longer on me than the picture made it seem, which is neither a pro or a con. I did love how sparkly it was and that it wasn't itchy!
Mel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Very pretty!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice dress for a formal occasion! Arms and bust area ran small.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Perfect for first date night after baby!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wanted something special for my husband and I's first date night after baby! So I rented this hot number in a S and M. I am 5'9" 135 lbs, I usually wear a 6, sometimes a 4. But, this is TIGHT (the underpart is tight), and short! I fit the S, but it looked pretty hoochy and was hard to get on. But the M was a little longer and a lot easier to get on. All in all, I got a lot of looks and compliments, and my husband was blown away. Awesome dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Received so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my husband's company holiday party and got rave reviews! The Small was too small but the Medium was a little big near my arms/chest, but I am the only one who could tell. Only downside that I saw others write about was the sequins - they are gorgeous but I wore my curly hair down and it kept getting caught (ouch!) Loved the dress, though.
amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress, it really was the perfect holiday party dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit great!! I am SO glad I went with the medium as the small was a little too snug in the top. RTR made this process so easy and I will for sure be renting again!!
Cakies
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

The dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove! A little rouching on the sides you can't see in the photos and some give in the tummy were great. I went with a size 6 once i got it on, it fit way better than my standard size 8. Get a size smaller for sure! This dress was my first RTR experience and I loved it! I have rented again and signed up for PRO!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×