Badgley Mischka

Go Out With A Bang Dress

$30 – $40 rental?
$495 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

You won't find a better bet for Holiday season! This sequin dress by Badgley Mischka takes LBD to a whole new level! Stun the crowd with added sparkle like Elizabeth Cole’s Bacall Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet.

Also available in navy and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
434 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(226)
Small
(42)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
December 20, 2016
Dress was great for a fancy Xmas party and ran true to size. I'd go up a size for your extra one.
A little off the shoulders and bare in the back for me, but that's just me (and it was freezing here the night I wore it). Fit was great and it looked amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 184lbs
December 20, 2016
Shockingly comfortable!
I absolutely loved this dress! Easy to get on every with the long sequin sleeves, and so comfortable all night. I will definitely rent this dress again! It's hard to see in pictures but it's gathered on the sides to its super flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2016
Holiday dress
Wore to work party, fit great and made the "girls" look great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 13, 2016
I felt like a million bucks
Super flattering and more comfortable than expected. I wanted to feel beautiful and glamorous for my 30th bday and this dress definitely did the trick. I will say that it was slightly longer than expected (it hit slightly below the knee and I'm 5'2") but that wouldn't deter me from ordering again; I just wore a higher heel to accommodate.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2016
Loved this dress, I wore it to my husband's company Christmas party and it was perfect!
This fit true to size, the rousching on the sides made this very flattering, I thought the length was appropriate and it was very comfortable. My only complaint was that my hair kept getting caught in the sequins. Overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 12, 2016
I got so many compliments and the dress was so sparkly. It was perfect!
I ended up going with my backup size XL instead of the L, simply because the fit was a little more comfortable and the XL dress looked newer than the L dress. The sleeves were slightly longer than I would have liked, but it wasn't a big deal. The fit was absolutely perfect - the ruching in the middle was great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 12, 2016
Cute dress, but not for my build
I wanted to love this dress, but it just wasn't the right cut for me. While on the model it looks mid-thigh, on my 5'3" frame it hit just below my knees. The V-neck is very low and wide, which somehow made me look smaller than I am, not larger. If you are tall and curvy, this is your dress. Shorter ladies, keep looking.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
December 12, 2016
.
Order larger if you have wide shoulders and are bigger busted. Zipper not designed to open up top, it's a side zip under the arm. Beautiful, wish I had gotten larger size.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 11, 2016
:)
:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2016
Unforgettable Work Christmas Party
I love this dress! Fit like a glove and comfortable to boot. It was a bit tricky getting it on, but it fit perfectly in all the right places once I figured that out. I was worried the sleeves would be short as I am tall with long arms, but that was not a problem at all. Felt like a celebrity! I'd definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
So convenient and easy to look great!
I rented this for a Christmas company party. The dress was hard to get on and off but for well. I'm glad I got the xl, it was a bit big in places but made the dress so comfortable. I'd say it runs a tad small. A lot of compliments! The midsection is gathered which is quite flattering coupled with the V neck.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 9, 2016
Sparkly and fun
I loved this dress. Our holiday party was Hollywood. It was perfect. I received so many compliments. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 7, 2016
True to size and cute.
Easy, sparkly, and gets the job done/
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 6, 2016
Felt beautiful ;-)
Fit like a glove! So sexy and flattering for any body type. Received many compliments... Will definitely rent from RTR again soon!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2016
Sequins, obviously.
I rented this dress for my work holiday party. It was the perfect length and I loved that it has sleeves. The sequins made it festive and fun, without being over the top. It was a littttttttle too much cleavage, but still on the appropriate side. The dress itself fit well, but I did have to keep pulling it down throughout the night - the slip underneath made the whole thing ride up a bit. Also, it's incredibly difficult to get it on and off - and the sequins add to the pain of it. Overall it was a great dress, but I was happy that I only rented it instead of owning it. Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2016
Perfect sparkly LBD!
This was my first RTR experience and I was nervous about the fit but was so excited that this not only fit amazingly but received SO many compliments. I have bigger arms and worried about tightness but it wasn't tight at all and dancing all night was so comfortable in this dress. It was a little hard to get into only because the sequins were a bit scratchy however once it's on, it isn't itchy at all. There is a hidden side zipper that certainly helped getting into the dress. The amount of ruching was perfect and flattering, the dress length is just right and I also wore a shaper under this and felt great. I can't say enough good things about this dress, highly recommend it, you won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 1, 2016
Loved the dress got compliments all night for my friends bachelorette weekend
Cons a little hard to get on
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 28, 2016
Beautiful, but a bit tight in the arms
The dress was gorgeous, but a bit tight in the arms, which would have made it a bit difficult to dance in at a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
November 26, 2016
Sparkly, but not overstated
Well fitting. Hit above the knee (5'5) and fitted in the midsection without being tight. Very tasteful v neck with some cleavage.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 26, 2016
Perfect dress for a party!
Thank goodness I got the medium. It fit perfectly and I loved it! I got so many compliments and the long sleeves made it the perfect dress for a winter cocktail party. Work party appropriate length but still super fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
November 23, 2016
Sparkling and slimming
An overall win! Pros: Slimming Great length Eye-catching Hurdles: The sequins catch hair and skin - style your hair after getting it on Because only one side is cinched, it tends to pull toward that side, causing the front to be a little asymmetrical at times I was able to wear a regular bra since the back of the dress isn't too low, and aside from a few tugs to straighten the V neck, it was comfortable enough to dance in all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 20, 2016
Sparkle and shine
I wore this out to birthday dinner at an upscale restaurant in Toronto. I liked the sleeves because it was autumn and cool in the evening. The dress was very comfortable and my partner loved me in it. I thought the V might show too much cleavage but it wasn't a problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2016
Great Dress!
Fit wonderfully. It was tight but there was some stretch, and there was some ruching so it hid any problem areas. It was just sparkly enough but not too flashy. I wore the dress to my fiance's business school formal and got many compliments
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 20, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress! My first RTR experience so I was nervous but I loved it!
The dress was a good length and could be scrunched up to be shorter or pulled down to be longer. I'm small up top but have thick thighs and a booty so I was hesitant about the fit. The large fit perfectly, definitely ran TTS. Beautiful dress for my sorority semi formal overall and will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2016
This dress was a perfect choice for a black tie fundraiser. I got so many compliments!
As others have noted, the side zipper is a challenge! Once I was actually zipped into it, the dress is very comfortable. The sleeves are very narrow so if you have larger arms it might be a challenge. I was glad I could wear my regular bra-I did end up pinning my bra to the shoulders of the dress as the top seemed a bit stretched out from previous wearers. The length was great-showed off my legs and hugged me in all the right places without being too revealing. The venue of my event is always cold so having sleeves was perfect. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 20, 2016
Fun dress!
The arms were scratchy due to the sequins and there was a lot of extra fabric around the waist. Looked great overall, though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
November 15, 2016
This was for a Fashion Show and I was in love with this dress. I sparkled and everything!!
Everything about it is good, except some sequins on the inside sleeve and collar might bother you time after time if they flip.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
November 14, 2016
Glamorous dress for special event!
Rented this dress for a music awards show and it was a great choice! Glamorous and fun without being over the top. Sizing was pretty good - the sleeves on the XS were definitely overstretched (tighter sleeves on size S dress) but the body fit well and didn't show any lines. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 14, 2016
great dress for a chilly night out in NYC
I wore this dress to celebrate my friends birthday; we went out bar hoping in NYC on a chilly April night and I was the only one who was not cold because of the sleeves on the dress. The dress runs a little small; I personally would probably have preferred one size up. Overall, very happy with this rent (which was my first)! I liked it enough to rent the same dress in green the next year for Halloween, so that's saying something!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
November 14, 2016
I wore this dress for a work holiday party at a museum.
The dress was snug fitting and warm, neither of which was that bad. It was tough to find the right bra to wear underneath since it was so low cut, and it kind of flattened my chest. However, the dress got lots of compliments and was comfortable enough for dancing. Definitely the most glamorous dress I have ever worn. I would definitely rent this dress or a similar style again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2016
Stunning and comfortable
I am in love with this dress. I wish I could keep it forever. Fit great, was easy to get on and off and was so comfortable to dance in. Having never worn sequins it was hard to get used to them getting stuck when I'd raise my arms. I got so many compliments and it really camouflaged my problem areas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 10, 2016
Wish I could keep this dress!
This was my first friend too and it was difficult to send the dress back because I loved it. The material was soft not too scratchy very comfortable. The dress is very structured so I did not have to wear Spanx. The link was very appropriate and not too short. If the trust had all the right places. I wear a size 12 and I wore XL it fit very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 9, 2016
A Fun, Sparkly Dress!
I'm a boudoir and contemporary glamour portrait photographer, and I include a dress rental with every session to really help my clients get into a glamourious state of mind. I rented this dress for this client because she wanted something simple but flashy. The dress is rather short--my client is 5'1". She is a 34D and wears a size 8/10. http://shannonhemauerphotography.com/
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 7, 2016
Many compliments dress was perfect for Military Dining-Out.
Fit true to size, length was perfect. Nice hidden zipper and lining. Did not scratch. Very nice will use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
November 6, 2016
The most fun and flirty dress ever!
I rented this dress for a night out at a casino, and it definitely didn't disappoint! It was SO comfortable and I was able to move freely and easily. I loved the way it hugged my curves but still gave me the flexibility I needed to dance the night away. I paired it with some wedged heels and they worked perfectly together. I chose not to wear any jewelry because the sparkles of the dress were so glittery in the casino lights, and I felt that any extra bling would be too much. My hair did get a little caught up in the sequins sometimes, but it really wasn't a big deal. I got SO many compliments from so many people while wearing it, and it made me feel so fabulous! Overall, it was a really well-made dress and I would definitely rent it again if I needed. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2016
Beautiful dress!!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party. It fit was comfortable and since I'm 5'9 I love that it wasn't too short. My only con is that because it's now cold at night I wore sheer pantyhose underneath the dress and the sequins from the dress ripped runs in them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2016
Fun and Sparkly!
I rented this for my 30th birthday party. I wanted something fun that would make me look great! This dress definitely delivered. I am very self conscious about my stomach post-baby and I was a bit worried about how such a form-fitting dress would look. The side ruching was very flattering and I didn't need to wear Spanx. I had no problems wearing a regular bra with the dress. The small fit perfectly - the arms were not tight and the fabric had enough stretch to keep it comfortable. Overall, I felt great in this dress and definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2016
I opted not to wear this dress, as it was rented as a back-up.
Very cute. Good length. Arms were a little tight on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2016
Great dress, just didn't end up wearing it.
I got this as a backup dress because after an order that didn't work out I always have a backup style just in case. This dress was great just not for me. I am on the shorter side and it was a bit long for my taste. It made me look shorter also. My hair got caught on the sequins just when I tried it on for 5 minutes. I would recommend an up do for this dress if you are renting. Other than that it was comfortable but a little big overall. It depends on how you like dresses to fit but I would size down when renting this because it does have a significant amount of stretch.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2016
Great style for Vegas-themed Party!
The dress itself is super flattering. Good fit and wasn't cut super low. Very classy style dress. However, if you have hair past your shoulders and plan on wearing it down, this dress is absolutely miserable. Because it's covered in sequins it pulls your hair constantly! I received a ton of compliments, but spent the night annoyed with how it kept constantly pulling my hair.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×