Badgley Mischka

Go Out With A Bang Dress

$30 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You won't find a better bet for Holiday season! This sequin dress by Badgley Mischka takes LBD to a whole new level! Stun the crowd with added sparkle like Elizabeth Cole’s Bacall Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet.

Also available in navy and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

143 reviews

Fit
Small 25
True to Size 86
Large 13
Photos 83
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Stylist Review

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so glittery!! I feel like a mermaid in it. ;-) I think this dress is great for any size, and perfectly fitted at the waist. The fabric has some stretch to it and makes it so comfortable! I love the long sleeves. Great for stacking bracelets.
Sonja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

A Head-Turner!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was INCREDIBLE and perfect for my company holiday party. It was actually my back-up dress that was shipped overnight because another dress was too large. RTR was extremely accommodating and sent me this stunner in under 24 hours. I wore the dress in a medium and it was the perfect balance between hip-hugging but still had some stretch for dancing. I received a million compliments and will definitely order this dress again!
Kar1010
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

I never felt so comfortable at a formal event!!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved, loved, loved this dress! I wore it for my company holiday party which happened to also be a masquerade ball, it was absolutely perfect for this event! I've never worn a dress that was so flattering to my figure and so comfortable!!! I wanted a dress that was fun, a little sexy, hid most of my "problem areas" but it also needed to be appropriate for a work function. This dress met all my requirements and more! What drew me to the dress was the longs sleeves because I wanted to hide my chubby arms. I was nervous about the size and fit in the sleeves; scared they'd be too tight. But when the dress came and tried it on everything fit perfect with room to move. This dress was so comfortable and hid all the "problem areas" and more! I can't say enough about this dress, I would rent it again in a heart beat!!! One side note about the dress, it does have a invisible zipper on the side, so it was a little tough to zip up alone so have someone standing by in case you need help.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2014

Loved the dress!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect NYE dress. It was so sparkly! I do think it ran a little small though since I normally wear a L in most dresses. It was fitted through the hips but loose for me around the waist so the extra ruching sagged a little bit. I am tall so the sleeves were a teeny bit short on me. I would definitely rent it again though!
Becca
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2014

Never felt so great in a dress before!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great, incredibly flattering. The ruching on the sides help hide all of my Christmas cookies. My arms are usually a little tight in sleeves that don't offer a lot of give, but I have no problems in this dress. There is just enough stretch to really flatter a curvy woman. It was just low cut enough to be sexy for NYE. The dress is not nearly as short as shown on the model. The ruching allows you to pull it up or down the hem based on your preference. Felt like a million bucks! This was my first RTR experience and I'm already shopping for spring weddings.
Connie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Started off 2014 with my best foot forward!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, the dress was very comfortable! Being 6 feet tall short dresses are a bit scary but this one was the perfect length. The dress is tight fitting but gives plenty of stretch to breathe and move. Pros: snug to body so WILL show off curves. had an inner lining to make it not itchy from sequins. side zipper made it easier to get on and off. V-neck gave an added touch of sexy. Did NOT snag on others as often as I thought. the dress has a rouching effect so the NYE steak dinner didn't show! ** Perfect amount of sparkle without being overwhelming! Cons: arms a bit tight (but manageable). with a smaller bust the dress fell off my shoulders from time to time. I wore a small, the Med bunched up by the side zipper once I sat down.
Gabby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Stunning dress with an easy fit!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am in the process of loosing weight and still have a ways to go and needed a dress that would make me feel pretty but work with my ever-changing curves. This dress was perfect! My tummy did show in a couple of the pictures, but once I started posing sideways I looked better than I have in years! Not only was this dress perfect for my red carpet event, but it made me feel beautiful for the first time in my weight loss journey! My style consultant was great, she talked me through the exact length of the skirt to make sure I was comfortable with the hemline - which was perfect. Showed off my legs without exposing anything! Great service RTR! I will be ordering again soon!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

Fun with sequins!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Medium was a perfect fit, lots of stretch. Arms were tight in the small. Was warm enough for the pacific north west in February. Really comfortable and I felt really great wearing it, lots of fun and lots of compliments! I wore it to a formal/semi-formal event at a casino, but would have felt fine wearing it to a party or fancy dinner. Loved it!
Katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 10, 2014

This flattering, sparkly dress gave me an extra boost of confidence and glam for my 30th bday bash!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt like the belle of the ball in this knockout dress! The dress was snug in all the right places and could easily zip up (the zipper is hidden on the side). The v-neck is deeper than what I would normally wear but my friends thought it was flattering, sexy, and still classy. The material is thick and has more stretch in the torso than it does in the arms (they were snug) but the sleeves weren't too short. I didn't have much trouble with the sequins snagging aside from when I initially pulled the dress over my head. I wore normal underclothes, nude heels, and shiny gold earrings. It was perfect and I felt like a star!
Miluska
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 196 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

(It's my cousin) Great, comfortable dress to wear for my sister's 21st bday in Vegas!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable and fabulous!
Terri
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wear a size 4-5, I'm 5'5 and 115 and this dress fit perfectly! It's stretchy and very comfortable.
Kassie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

I rented this dress for a Gala (1920's themed) OMG I got so many compliments. DRESS IS AMAZING

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect but in some areas it was too big! *SHOULDER
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Everyone loved this dress! I got so many compliments from people I didn't know!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have never had so many people I did not know come up to me and compliment me. The dress fit great on me, I am a usually size 6 in jeans and a larger bust and the medium fit great. Absolutely beautiful!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Great dress! Much longer than it seems in the picture..I had too pin it up.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had our local "Best Of" awards (Tally Awards) The dress fit great in the body but was longer than it seems in the picture (I am also 5'0) Pinned it up and had a blast (and our family business won, hooray!!)) All in all a lovely dress
april
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Mar 27, 2014

Rented this for night 2 of my 30th Birthday celebration! Such an amazing dress! Everyone loved it!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Stretchy and comfortable. I'm tall and it wasn't too short. It does fall off the shoulder a bit but I liked that. Fits true to size... Absolutely loved this dress!
Hanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2014

Loved this dress! Even though it shows everything, I felt amazing

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked great & loads of compliments. Depending on your curves, I could see this running too big if you are smaller up top. This hid my flaws (arms) and moved with me all evening. Of course, you definitely want good shape wear under this as it clings to each and every part.you don't need a lot of accessorizing as it really does sparkle. Depending on the dress/fit I'm normally an 8 - 10 and the medium fit but was way too tight; large was perfect.
RTR Customer
Apr 6, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a 20s themed semi formal and it was perfect! The fabric is fairly stretchy, so even though I normally go with a 6 or 8 in dresses because my thighs and butt are pretty muscular, the top part was much better in the small rather than the medium and the stretch helped the small fit me. My only complaint is it is actually a little long, so when I first put it on it stayed up on my thighs, but after a couple hours of dancing and walking around, it stretched out and got longer- closer to knee length. Nothing a little tape couldn't fix though! Bonus was I didn't need to wear a jacket!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 7, 2014

This was the perfect dress to wear out on my bachelorette party!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Atlantic City. I got a ton of compliments and loved the flashy look of it. It is actually quite long and I never once felt uncomfortable that it was too short. I liked the long sleeves but I did get a little warm once we started dancing. I would definitely recommend this dress for a fun night out with your girlfriends!
Jillian
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2014

This dress made a statement! I received many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size! Great fit!
Juliet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

The dress was very cute, my husband loved it

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was slightly longer than I thought it would be, and the arms were slightly tight getting it on - but overall fit me well.
Ally
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Wore this dress to my sorority formal and all of my sisters LOVED it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well. It is very low cut, but the length is very appropriate. I'm a pretty tiny girl and the extra small was almost too big for me.
Easley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215 lbs
May 13, 2014

I wore this dress for my Anniversary my husband loved this dress on me!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great hugs u in all the right places and can hide worrisome areas like your tummy! This dress was awesome I felt do beautiful in in and received tons of compliments! Loved the fit and the look of the dress on me no cons on this one ladies. Rent it!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2014

Felt absolutely beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous! It has long sleeves but is not heavy. Great for a cool night. I did not have to buy a drink all night :) the front comes down low but not low enough where I felt uncomfortable. I would totally wear this dress again! And the costumer service was amazingly easy!
Cate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2014

i definitely had the nicest dress and we all spent about the same amount!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
the arms are a little snug i thought and that was the main reason that i wore the large, not the medium. I also figured that the night would include pizza at some point, so there was no point in being uncomfortable from the beginning. the dress definitely initiated some catcalls on the streets, and it accentuates all the curves in all the right places. i felt really sexy and confident
Ginny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Fantastic!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first time that I rented from here. I was very excited but also quite nervous. I actually ordered two dresses in case I did not like one. I ended up wearing this one to a reception. It was absolutely perfect!! I got so many compliments on the dress and I couldn't help but brag that I had rented it! The fit was true to size. Some of the comments I read before I ordered said it was kind of low cut. I did not have any problems with that at all. I think this was attributed to my large 36DD bust size that took up most of the material! The only thing I tweaked on the dress was that I pinned the bottom up a little bit to make it a tad shorter. The length was good but just a little to modest for my personal likes. But I took the advice from another renter and pinned it. Worked like a charm. I will definitely be renting again!!!
Nerissa
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Jun 14, 2014

Constant compliments all night long!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. I also rented the L as a backup which fit but was too clingy for this work event. The XP fit well. The arms were a little short but I have long arms. I was comfortable working in the dress and dancing the night away at the after party!
martha
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 25, 2014

I renewed my vows in this dress and it was so different from my first wedding dress. I loved it

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was afraid it wouldn't fit over my big butt but it did and it was very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Aug 24, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved my dress
Claire
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 171 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Everyone was raving about the dress, I rented it for my 30th Birthday!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was snug in all the right places, covered up problem areas, and is definitely a dress that commands your attention. The perfect 30th birthday dress!
amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Great dress. Fit well

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sleeves are slightly tight, sequins were a little itchy and I had to pin it to make it shorter. Overall, I felt fabulous and would rent this dress again!
LO
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Sparkled Perfectly from the stage!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Cons: Sequins tend to make you look a little wider in the waist unless the dress is specifically design to skim the waist. This one is not. Pros: Overall, the dress is a nice length and you're sure to stand out. Ruching definitely hides any tummy issues!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 23, 2014

I felt like I lit up the night

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit. The xl was surprisingly tight in the forearms, which is not normally a problem for me so I went a size up. I loved the fabric and received a ton of complements. I was able to move around very easily.
Melanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Sparkles!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit amazing- was the perfect length considering how flashy it was. Got so many compliments on it- and was able to comfortably dance and eat all night long!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Very glamorous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They were both very stretchy, so I ended up in the XS. I loved the dress, but I should have gone with the navy blue one like I was originally thinking. I think it would have stood out more. Overall the dress fits well - definitely was not itchy except for a little bit on my thigh when I was sitting, but not enough to make me regret wearing it! I thought they ran a little bit big because I haven't worn an XS in anything for years! I don't know if it was just the dress I got, or if they're all like this, but I could feel the dress pulling to the right, so I kept having to pull the right shoulder back up a little. It kept getting off-center, and the right shoulder would sag enough to expose my right bra strap.
Justyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 13, 2014

VERY NICE :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit was perfect. Not a show-stopper but very comfortable and sexy! On a side note - there was this hair shine gloss serum from Toni&Guy I received with the dress and it is absolutely phenomenal for my hair :)
Brunettebabe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Not my favorite rental

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a backup for NYE. The cut was slim and the dress was difficult to get on. For a busty girl like me, the slim cut and low neckline gave me way too much cleavage for my liking. It didn't look good at all. The sequins and small fit were quite uncomfortable and I wouldn't want to wear this for more than 2 hrs even if I loved the overall look of the dress. I did not end up wearing this dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Awkward fit and very little stretch in arms

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was not pleased with this dress. Some parts of the dress are stretchy, but others (like the arms) have no stretch in them at all, making it difficult to even bend your arm (and I do not have thick arms). Also, it says on the main page for this dress to size down and I would highly recommend to size up. I believe it runs small and again...not much stretching. Overall, I wasn't impressed and ended up getting a completely different dress sent as a replacement that worked much better.
KMS17
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

I wore it to a corporate event that was black tie/cocktail attire

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall very happy with it! Perfect for the event and looked great. I'm a tall girl and wore heels with it, and it was not too short at all!
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Was perfect for my formal event as a 20 year old with older adults.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks stunning on any figure! Sleeves were a little short, but yet I am 6 feet tall. Hit right above the knee. The v cut wasn't too low. Very appropriate.
Ilana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Long hair beware!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
The dress is pretty but my long curly hair was snagging on the sequins all night. I would consider wearing your hair up if you rent this dress. Also the long sleeve sequins can rub a bit. Def glad this is one I rented not owned.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×