Go Out With A Bang Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You won't find a better bet for Holiday season! This sequin dress by Badgley Mischka takes LBD to a whole new level! Stun the crowd with added sparkle like Elizabeth Cole’s Bacall Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet.

Also available in navy and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
377 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(201)
Small
(41)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
September 20, 2016
Stunning black dress!
The fit was wonderful and very forgiving in the mid section. It had stretch to it which was nice for a bigger booty! The sequins didn't bother me at all! I would rent this again in a heartbeat! Perfect length as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
September 13, 2016
This dress was comfortable, beautiful and I got a ton of compliments.
It was perfect for dancing all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
September 13, 2016
Worn for Anniversary photos
Perfect dress for cocktail attire occasions. Loved the dress. The dress ran a little larger than expected. I could have ordered one size smaller. Tip: Don't wear with stockings, as the sequins will snag and eventually ruin them. Great fit. Perfect for all sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
September 12, 2016
I wore this to a "festive" black-tie event in Washington, D.C.
Since I'm 5'1", this dress was a little longer than I wanted it to be, but I'm used to that case being short. It packed well since sequins don't wrinkle. I rented the suggested earrings too which really pulled it together. It had a deeper V in the front than expected, but I didn't feel too "showy." I got a lot of compliments and felt like it fit really well all over.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2016
Tons of compliments!
Very pretty eye catcher. Loads of compliments. Shoulders kept slipping down all night, had to keep pulling it down & pretty hot when dancing, not a nice dress for your date to touch or hug but super cute..:-)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 25
August 29, 2016
Definitely stood out, lots of compliments! LOVED IT!
Fit was perfect! not too short but not too long. Sequins got caught on stuff, so don't stand to close to anyone with long hair! Dress was breathable, not too hot (which is what I was worried about). I have curves and this dress extenuated them!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
August 24, 2016
Great dress!
Loved this dress!!! Used it for a solo concert gig and it was perfect. I loved it so much I ended up buying the dress in blue because it was for sale from RTR. The dress shifted on my body a bit as others said, but I used Top Stick on the shoulders and it fixed the problem. I could wear a real bra, which was a bonus. Length was very flattering as I am a bit thicker in the middle and the material was stretchy enough to not feel constricting. Arrived on time and was super easy to return. This was my first rental and I would do it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
August 21, 2016
Loved this dress! Got lots of complements!
Fit well! The large fit fine! But the zipper was broke so I had to go with the do which also fit pretty good
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 15, 2016
This dress was stunning. Would rent it again and again.
I wore this dress to an evening summer wedding at a Four Seasons. I received endless compliments wearing this dress. The medium fit like a glove, and it wasn't too short, which I usually have problems with as I am 5'10 with long legs. I would recommend this dress to everyone. Refined yet effortlessly sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 31, 2016
Fun winter dress
Perfect for a NYE wedding! A little scratchy as it is all sequins, but a fun dress. The sleeves were a little tight, and unfortunately the dress came in with a kink at the bottom which I didn't notice before I put on- I'm sure an iron could have fixed! It does have some give, which was nice. Definitely good for a winter event as its a little warm!
JennSeptember 22, 2016
I'm so happy to hear it fit well, we are identical measurements!! Can't wait to see it in person! Thanks for the review :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
July 26, 2016
Super fun but hard to get on and off
Overall this dress was exactly what I needed it to be. It was very fun and easy to wear for a long night of bachelorette partying. However, it was hard to get on, the lining was not attached to the dress so it would get bunched up, and the neck wasn't super stretchy to step into it. But once its on, its great for the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
July 25, 2016
So many compliments on this dress!! I looked great and was comfortable all night!
Fit true to size. I'm very tall (6'1") and the arm and dress length were perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 21, 2016
Sparkly but a weird fit
Fit great through the bust and waist but the neckline was too big especially around the shoulders - I had to keep adjusting that the whole night (you can see the extra fabric in the photo). Still got a lot of compliments but personally didn't feel that it fit my body well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 19, 2016
It was our 2 year Anniversary and we were going to a very nice restaurant!
The dress was glamorous, classy and sexy! The only issue whatsoever was that the right shoulder kept falling off to the side and the center V cut in the front kept shifting so it would sit about 1-2 inches to the right. I think the cut was either a little off or it had been previously worn and the right shoulder was stretched out a bit (there is a zipper down the left side.) Otherwise I loved the dress!
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2016
Love this dress!
I've rented this dress twice--honestly, I should just buy it. It fits like a glove, and I constantly get compliments when I wear it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 25, 2016
Loved this dress!
This dress was comfortable, it came packaged nicely, and was fun to dance in. Perfect fit, true to size. I got lots of compliments and the dress really stood out.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
June 25, 2016
The shocked look on people's faces when I told them that I'd rented a designer dress.
Really liked how this dress fit. I got a small and medium and while the small fit best in the bust, the medium fit best everywhere else. Such is life when you're pear-shaped. I got so many compliments on this dress and felt amazing in it all night! If I could do one thing different, it would be to wear my hair up because my long curls kept snagging on the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2016
LBD
Great fit. Very fun and flattering.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2016
Definitely "went out with a bang" because of this dress!
This was my first RTR experience. I wore this dress to a graduation cocktail party/dinner. I rented the XS and S and ended up going with the XS. I didn't have a problem with the sequin feel that some reviews mentioned and it was the perfect length! The only problem is that I have a small bust and didn't wear a bra, so I had to make sure I wasn't showing too much in this area. The best part of the dress are the sleeves. At first I was worried about opting for a long sleeved dress for an event during a hot Southern summer, but I was so thankful for them when the air conditioning in the building turned on and I wasn't as cold as everyone else! Everyone complimented on how gorgeous I looked, and I definitely felt like a celebrity the entire evening. Would rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 14, 2016
Loved this dress!
Was able to dance all night. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 13, 2016
Sparkle Central
Was a great fit, the only thing is that the shoulders were a little stretched out so I had to pin it to my bra to stop it from slipping.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
May 24, 2016
flattering, festive dress but not too over the top sexy
Fit really well. Was worried about the sleeves being too tight for my arms, but there was just enough give. Definitely thankful for the sleeves on a chilly mid-spring night. Neckline not too low for an event with work colleagues in attendance. Sequins are as understated as sequins can be. Slightly scratchy but got used to that quickly. The size L I ended up wearing was a bit stretched on the bottom left -- almost like some of the subtle ruching at the waist had come unstitched so it was slightly longer and misshapen on one side -- nothing too noticeable but it did give me pause. Received a number of compliments and think this is a good rental if you're needing to be festive but not too flashy!
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
May 22, 2016
Awesome in photos!
I wore this dress for our engagement photos and absolutely loved it! It photographed so well and it is so flattering! I rented the large and extra large. The large fit great, but I ended up wearing the extra large because it was easier to get on and off with full hair and make up done. Running around shooting pictures it was falling off my shoulders, though. I would definitely rent this again but would wear the large. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 18, 2016
I was able to piece together an affordable dress with accessories.
This dress is amazingly cozy. I rented for the Beyonce concert and danced the night away.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
May 12, 2016
The sparkle in this dress is amazing! Perfect for date night or a special cocktail event.
This dress is true to size and fits like a glove! I wore it out for date night with my husband and he loved it! No complaints about this dress at all. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 10, 2016
Classic design yet sexy too!
The ruching on the side made the side seam pucker up and stick out a little, otherwise it is a fun dress and was comfortable all night long. I'm 5'4" and the dress was a good length, not too short, the sleeves were a tad long but that didn't bother me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 26, 2016
Sparkled like a diamond.
I was in between sizes but sized up to the XL to be a bit more comfortable since I wore this to an all-you-can-eat beefsteak dinner. Dress was perfectly accentuated what I wanted, my hourglass shape, and hid the things that I wanted. Received a lot of compliments and felt like the most beautiful lady in the room.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 26, 2016
LOVED IT! The dress was so incredibly comfortable and I received many compliments!
This was my first RTR experience and it certainly won't be my last! This dress was a perfect length for my tall frame. I'm 5'11" and I usually have issues with dresses not being long enough, but not with this one! The arms on the large were a bit snug so I went with the XL, however then the shoulders and bust was a bit big so I was adjusting throughout the night. Also, ladies with a fuller chest should be aware of the cleavage factor of this dress. It was so easy and having the two size options was wonderfully easy to make sure I got the fit I wanted!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
April 22, 2016
I received so many compliments! I was the center of attention. The dress was perfect for the event!
I received so many compliments! I was the center of attention. The dress was perfect for the event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
April 19, 2016
Got lots of compliments on this dress! Fun dress to wear out to a bachelorette party!!
The dress fits true to size, snug to get on but once it's on it fits great! Typical sequin fabric was a little itchy but not bothersome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 19, 2016
Perfect dress for my Atlantic City Bachelorette Party!
I ordered the L and XL in this dress for my 36DD, size 10/12 curves. The XL seemed to be stretched out from wear and was a little too large for the look I was going for. The L seemed a tiny bit tight at first, but ended up looking fantastic all night!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
April 18, 2016
GORGEOUS fit, comfortable, and lovely shine! Tons of compliments & I felt like a million bucks!
I want to own this dress!!!! I rented it for an intimate 30th birthday dinner with my man. The M fit perfectly for my 5'7" curvy frame. I was worried it would be itchy with the sequins but the inside lining is soft and comfy. It hugged in all the right places but wasn't too tight. I first tried on the large because I figured it would be tight and I could have worn the large but it was a little loose. Medium was perfect. I would wear this again and again. Highly recommended!! Everyone told me I looked gorgeous, which feels great when you're worried about feeling old on your 30th birthday :D
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 219lbs
April 18, 2016
Great for a fancy DC engagement party
It fit well, but some of the hems were starting to fall. I pinned up one side with a safety pin and was satisfied with the silhouette. As a curvy individual (36G), I was a bit uncomfortable with the amount of cleavage showing, however, that wasn't a surprise since many of the pictures warned me that would be the case. It was easy to put one (carefully) and I thought the sleeves were comfortable. No issues with overheating or needing to readjust the hemline throughout the event. 8/10 Will gladly rent from this business again.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 17, 2016
Arrived just as they said in perfect condition.
Dress is perfect for someone like me - I just figure I am built like Yosemite Sam or the Michelin Man. All my bulk is from the waist up - I'm all boobs, belly, and back. (Thicker upper arms too). But I have a small tush, good boobs, slender hips and nice legs. The ruching is nice coverage and the neckline isn't too risky. Very versatile dress and I got many compliments. I was comfortable all night - even when sitting during a long dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Weight: 175lbs
April 14, 2016
I wore this to a Justin Bieber Concert and it made me feel great!
I'm actually a 38DDD bust and this dress did not allow everything to all hang out. I tend to want to wear clothing that is too large, I don't like my imperfections showing, however the ruching on this dress made me look flawless. Personally I wish the dress was shorter. On taller people it probably is, however for me it fell mid thigh.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
April 13, 2016
I rented this for a formal ball with a Great Gatsby theme. It gave the right amount of glitz & glam.
The fit was pretty snug, though I had read it ran large. It definitely hugs all the curves (not just the ones you'd want to accentuate). I wore spanx underneath and was just fine. It had enough give to be able to dance without any problems. I have a larger chest and felt comfortable with the amount of cleavage (I'm slightly conservative with the girls) and coverage the dress gave. The length was perfect on my 5'2 frame, hitting right above the knee. I loved the definition it gave my hourglass figure! I loved my first experience with RTR - easy to get and return! The only reason why I give this 4 out 5 is because of how snug it was on me. But overall, I was happy with the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 13, 2016
Fit Funny
The sleeves were too tight and too short (although I have long arms). It was also uncomfortable in the way it fit and itchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2016
Customer service is superb!
This dress is gorgeous and I would definitely rent it again in a L instead of an Xl. The Xl was way too big under the arms and around the waist. The material is nice and thick and hugs your body while still being very forgiving.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
April 12, 2016
Knock-out dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Nashville and it was a total hit! People literally stopped me in the street to ask me about it. It was comfy, forgiving on the midsection and stylish.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 180lbs
April 11, 2016
Stunning and comfortable
I had rented this dress before in the green. The XL was a little too big, but the L was too snug. The L was also about four inches shorter than the XL. Sleeves are roomy and comfortable. Very flattering material and draping. For some reason my sizing isn't linking: 5'8" 180lbs 36DD
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×