Badgley Mischka

Go Out With A Bang Dress

$30 rental
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

You won't find a better bet for Holiday season! This sequin dress by Badgley Mischka takes LBD to a whole new level! Stun the crowd with added sparkle like Elizabeth Cole’s Bacall Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet.

Also available in navy and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
589 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(289)
Small
(61)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 5, 2016
Perfect sparkle for NYE

Dress was definitely form fitting which I did not mind, but the sleeve/shoulder area was tighter than I expected. I chose the L over the XL because the XL actually made me look larger in the waist, but did fit my arms better. I'm also tall and was very pleased with the length.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 5, 2016
I felt great and got compliments all night! Love it!

I have gained a little weight lately- and this dress was amazing! Super flattering, I felt great all night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
January 8, 2016
I already love this dress! I feel like a sexy Bond girl!

Love the dress! Definitely comfortable. Only complaint is that it's a bit small around the hips, especially for something that claims it's XL to be a 14/16. I'm closer to the 14 side, and it is still a bit snug. Regardless, I still feel absolutely phenomenal!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 9, 2016
Great winter TBD!

I ordered both a small and medium. One sleeve on end medium was very stretched out (read this on another review too) and the other sleeve was about 2 inches shorter than the other. Luckily, the small fit well!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 10, 2016
This was my first time using RTR and it will definitely not be my last!

I ordered an XS and had the S as a back up. I'm so glad I did that because I felt it ran a little small. I am 6 months pregnant, and this fit my baby bump perfectly! I loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 12, 2016
This dress was an easy pick. It was comfortable and easy.

I wore a medium and it ran a little big. I did not have any itching or scratching from the sequins. The length was perfect for my event.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
January 25, 2016
Easy transaction! Dresses showed up 2 days before event and were in perfect condition!!

Dress fit true to size, but I am small chested so it was a little low cut and uncomfortable in that area for me. I had to keep adjusting myself. Otherwise, dress was beautiful and I would totally rent again!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 30, 2016
The dress came on time and in great condition!

I absolutely loved this dress! It was very flattering and I received compliments all night long! I ordered a Large and a Medium since I am quite tall, but ended up wearing the size medium since it fit a lot better. The only problem I encountered is that the hem at the bottom of the dress was a tad bit stretched out so I had to constantly roll it up. Also I advise to wear your hair up, because my hair kept on getting stuck on the sequins. Overall this was a fantastic dress for prom!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2016
This dress was absolutely amazing, I received numerous compliments, and felt great in it!

Ran true to size, great fit without needing any support or sliming wear! The only con was that the sequins were loose in just a couple spots. Absolutely loved the dress and didn't want to send it back! SN: Bust fit fine in the dress even as a 34 DD #wedding #NYE

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2016
Amazing Dress!

So far my favorite RTR dress! The dress was extremely comfortable and beautiful! It was hard to get into at first because the arms are tight and I didnt want myhair to get caught in the sequins, but the struggle was worth it. I received so many compliments that night and was so sad to return it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2016
All the compliments I received on the dress.

I'm very tall and curvy. I was skeptical that the dress would for over my chest (38G), but I was pleasantly surprised!! The dress really showed off my hourglass shape and I received so many compliments. The only setback is the sequence irritated my skin. Not a big issues since I didn't have the dress on for more than a few hours.

Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
February 9, 2016
Fun dress!

I was nervous about the sequins but they weren't too much. It has a slight gather in the middle which I appreciated! I wear a size 10-12 pant and found the XL a good fit. Did not fit in the L. It's not roomy but a classy cut and black made it comfortable to have a blast!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 10, 2016
Rainy day so don't mind the shoes- dress was perfect for the event!

Scratchy in the armpits but to be expected with sequins

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2016
Perfect for a classy surprise 40th I threw for my husband!

I tried the medium first, as I would normally wear that size, but the bottom hem seemed to be slightly stretched out, or perhaps it was just too big all around. I ended up wearing the small which was pretty tight on my shoulders but fit much better from the waist down. The black sparkles were durable and I loved the long sleeves. Minimal jewelry required with this gorgeous number!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
February 21, 2016
It fit

The length was to the mid knee but I'm only 5'2". I loved the black sequin dress by sailor because it had a sequin pattern and was shorter but it was too low cut.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 29, 2016
Got a lot of compliments on the dress!

Flattering dress, loved the rouched sides. Very comfortable. So pretty and shiny!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Age: 39
June 23, 2015
This dress is very special.

Wear with tights for a more demure outfit.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 26, 2015
Made me feel great!

I loved this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 10, 2016
Perfect!

Ruching on the sides is very flattering for the tummy area, length is perfect - not too long but not uncomfortable short. I wear between a 12 and a 14 normally and the XL was perfect.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
March 12, 2016
The matte sparkle is killer!

I loved how it was slightly matte so I sparkled but it wasn't too overpowering. I paired the dress with some black high healed booties and some matte gold jewelry for a slightly edgier look. I wore this for an opening night gala and then ended up going out club in for 80s night where I got a ton of compliments. I am a pretty busty girl (34DDD/G) and this dress almost flattened me out. Even I had to wear a bra with some umph in order to not look flat.

Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 14, 2016
Perfect for a bachelorette party in Vegas! So sparkly and lovely but also very comfortable!

Stretchy comfy fit, felt like wearing pjs! I'd live in this dress if it made sense. I'd say it runs small as I'd consider myself a medium and this dress was an XL. I actually think the L would have been a better fit but it was unavailable. Great dress

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
March 20, 2016
Such an easy process and dress was beautiful. I had so many compliments all night

The fit was true to size. Fit great, looked great. Would love to rent again. Beware if you have long hair it may get stuck in the sequins

Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
March 27, 2016
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was stunning!

I ordered the medium and the large and wore the large because the sleeves on the medium were a tad tight. The medium fit better everywhere else though. The zipper is a bear to get up, you'll definitely need someone to help you but it is definitely worth the hassle!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
April 2, 2016
Sparkle sparkle!!!

I absolutely loved this dress! Wore it to my surprise 30th Birthday party which was a Marilyn Monroe/Hollywood theme! Perfect for the occasion. Fits true to size and I would've worn the Large but the XL fit a little more comfortably. I'd definitely rent this again and highly recommend it if your looking for a comfortable, sparkly black dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2016
Customer service is superb!

This dress is gorgeous and I would definitely rent it again in a L instead of an Xl. The Xl was way too big under the arms and around the waist. The material is nice and thick and hugs your body while still being very forgiving.

Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 17, 2016
Arrived just as they said in perfect condition.

Dress is perfect for someone like me - I just figure I am built like Yosemite Sam or the Michelin Man. All my bulk is from the waist up - I'm all boobs, belly, and back. (Thicker upper arms too). But I have a small tush, good boobs, slender hips and nice legs. The ruching is nice coverage and the neckline isn't too risky. Very versatile dress and I got many compliments. I was comfortable all night - even when sitting during a long dinner.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2014
"Wowza!" "Vroom Vroom!"

Those where two of many comments I received at this year's holiday party! The dress was a perfect fit and perfect for a cold weather event. Definitely make sure to put it on before you do your hair though since there aren't any zippers and the sequins get a little grabby. The length was perfect and loved how it shaped. Great dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 25, 2015
Birthday weekend in Atlantic City

Surprisingly not itchy despite the sequins. Beautiful dress, the sequins caught the light perfectly but not over the top. The rouching on the dress hid any mid section problems.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2015
I ordered this sparkly dress for a winter school dance "Snowcoming."

The dress was a little hard to get on, but once on it was gorgeous! The sleeves fit well in length, and were not too tight. Perfect for winter parties because of the length and sleeves. Ran longer than expected, but I liked that about it. Have a couple occasions in mind to wear it to again- elegant but comfy! Usually I would go for the medium first because of my chest, but the small was perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2015
Lovely, Sparkly Birthday Dress!

I should have ordered a small and medium instead of medium and large because the medium was a bit loose. Overall the dress was great! Comfortable and not itchy at all despite the one million sequins on the dress! I felt amazing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 4, 2015
Shimmer and shine

I rented this for my husbands company post holiday party. I felt like a million dollars. I got a ton of compliments. Will definitely wear again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
October 12, 2015
Another great RTR experience!

Wore this dress to a fancy fall wedding. At 5'1" it hit just above my knees. The lining was a little wonky and the dress was hard to get on and off but other than that it was great. The gathering of the fabric made the tight fit more flattering and classy. Normally I'm an athletic size 10 in a fitted dress with no stretch and the medium was perfect. Wore simple black shoes and dainty drop earrings. Got many compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 177lbs
November 15, 2015
Glittering wedding attire!

Dress was gorgeous and flattering. Didn't even bother with shapewear. In every day dresses, I wear a L and likely a 14 because of my chest width, and a 12 in jeans. There was no way the L would fit, but the XL fit perfectly. My only complaint is how very challenging it is to get the dress on-it should come with instructions! I had to unzip the side and pull it on, feet first. But once it was on-no complaints at all. Would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 6, 2015
Gorgeous. I feel so glamorous!

This dress hugs you in all the right places! Just the right amount of stretch to it. I am very busty and it did come a little low on my cleavage. This dress was very difficult to put on and the side zipper is so hard to zip. My husband had to help me. The dress also tends to rise and twists more to the right bc of the rouching. Overall, this dress was so comfortable and lightweight. It sparkles and shines so beautifully.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2016
I received so many compliments wearing this dress, loved the shimmer of all the sequins.

Fit was true to size, I'm 5'3" size 6, 34 DDD - coverage was substantial enough that I didn't have to spend the evening pulling the front of the dress up or worrying about a wardrobe malfunction. Fabric was very forgiving and flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
February 13, 2016
Fit like a glove in all of the right places!

Loved this dress! It was perfect for my best friend's glam bachelorette weekend! (She rented her dress too!) it was gorgeous and also comfortable!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
March 23, 2016
I wore this dress for my 36th bday the night before my 1/2marathon after losing 175lbs

It fit great the zipper was a little hard to pull and the dress felt like it was off center but I felt stunning in it

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2014
Wore with a witches hat as a Halloween costume

The sleeves were a little tight, but other than that the dress fit true to size. Wore it with a witches hat and striped tights as a Halloween costume.

Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 19, 2014
Loved the dress!! Just too small up top

I rented this dress in a medium and a large since the reviews suggested sizing down. I have broad shoulders and narrow hips, and that is probably why this dress in a large was too tight in the chest. Otherwise, I LOVED it and was sad that I couldn't wear it! Will definitely try again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
May 28, 2015
Flattering!

This dress was stunning! The ruching makes it very forgiving. It's a little itchy and heavy with all the sequins, but worth it.

See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×