Badgley Mischka

Go Out With A Bang Dress

$30 rental
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

You won't find a better bet for Holiday season! This sequin dress by Badgley Mischka takes LBD to a whole new level! Stun the crowd with added sparkle like Elizabeth Cole’s Bacall Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet.

Also available in navy and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
474 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(245)
Small
(47)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
February 13, 2017
If you want to feel like a celebrity wear this dress!
This dress is simply yet stunning! You will stand out. Received compliments all night. If your big chested, this dress may be a little snug in that area. The V point did not stay in place in the center of my chest. I was adjusting it through out the night, however, very minor con in comparison to how this dress makes you look and feel! Absolutely loved it. The long sleeves are a bonus if it's chilly out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 12, 2017
I got SO many compliments on this dress. It was the perfect amount of sparkle.
I am a size 10 or 12 and I have a 36DDD chest. I ordered the XL and it fit perfectly. It hugged all the right curves and sucked in the other areas. My husband even said I looked 10 pounds lighter. It was very flattering and so much fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 12, 2017
Beautiful dress!
This dress is a stunner! Not as short as I expected which was a nice surprise. I'm super busty (36G) so could have worn the Large if it wasn't for my chest. It wasn't itchy or uncomfortable even though it's covered in sequins. Would order again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 187lbs
February 10, 2017
Perfect party dress!
I received compliments all night wearing this dress. No one would have imagine the price I rented it at! I'm not a small girl and this dress fit perfectly. For a mom who doesn't get many chances to dress up this dress really made my night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
February 8, 2017
Superb experience
Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 7, 2017
New Year's Eve wedding & this dress was perfect!
It fit well, and wasn't too tight fitting. Perfect for ringing in the new year!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 7, 2017
Pebble Beach Food and Wine 2016
I wore this to the opening night of Pebble Beach Food and Wine 2016. I am married to one of the Chef's that is featured. I was worried about finding the right dresses for the events for the 4 days of events. But RTR pulled through. After my dresses arriving late, and my favorite pick being a no show, the team scrambled and had many options flown to me overnight. They saved me from "freaking out" several times. In the end I had dresses for the events that were comfortable, as the events went on for 7-8 hours, but looked red carpet ready. This black dress was perfect. Warm and heavy for Carmel evenings, held everything in place and enough sparkle to get you noticed, but classy and elegant. Thank you RTR for coming through.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2017
Sparkly and Fun!
There wasn't too much difference between the small and medium in this dress-the neckline was a little loose, even with the small, but everywhere else fit true to size. Ended up with the small because it was just tight enough to show off some curve! Loved this dress!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 4, 2017
Perfect dress for my 30th birthday!
This dress was perfect for my Mardi Gras themed 30th birthday party. I received a ton of compliments on it all night long. It fit true to size and the length was great. I was a little worried about the sequins scratching me, but they weren't a problem at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2017
Instant Glam
I wore this dress for a friends birthday dinner. The dress fit true to size. I am a size 6 and wore a medium. It was perfect but the right arm seemed to be stretched. All in all, I was happy with the look.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
January 26, 2017
Fun Dress!
This dress was perfect for a Saturday evening wedding. It fit well and I was really comfortable. It wasn't too short which I was worried about. The ruching along the front hid my belly which I am always self conscious with. It was my first experience with RTR and I would definitely do it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 25, 2017
Dress fit perfect! Very flattering!
First time using RTR and absolutely loved the experience. So convenient! delivered right to door, drop off at box and done! Plus you get a beautiful dress for a fraction of the cost. Will def use rtr again.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
January 25, 2017
So many compliments!!!!
I'm a bigger girl and I felt so pretty and very comfortable in this dress! The gathering in the side seams helped to hide my larger middle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 24, 2017
Comfortable and fun!
This dress fit great! I loved wearing it. It was fun to dance in all night and was definitely an eye-catcher!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 39
January 23, 2017
Loved the dress! Comfortable and flattering.
Quality, stretch, double-lined. Great dress!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 22, 2017
Loved this dress!
I loved this dress! Very flattering, fit very well and was surprisingly comfortable! I'm bigger through the hips and smaller in the waist and fit my figure well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2017
Perfect for winter formal event!
I liked this dress! It's shiny without being insane. Based on other reviews I thought it would be really hard to get on but it was actually easy. There is a zipper on the side under the armpit that makes it a little easier. I needed help zipping it though. It was a good length too, not too short! I'd wear a strapless bra because straps would prob show. I ordered medium and small, figuring the medium would be perfect but also choosing small since people said the dress ran large. I didn't even try the small on since the medium fit perfect so for me it was true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2017
So many compliments!!
I rented this for a wedding and I received so many compliments all night long. I felt amazing in it! Only con was my long hair getting caught in the sequins but it was 100% worth it. This was my first time using rtr and it definitely won't be my last!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 17, 2017
Attended a gala, and loved this dress, I actually saw it on another attendee as well!
Really comfortable. I am pear shaped and really enjoyed the room around the front of the dress. I wore this all night with great comfort. The dress was starting to fall apart slightly at the edge of the sleeve, with such intricate sequin detail, to be expected. Would rent again!!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
January 17, 2017
Perfect for a work party!
I got so many compliments on this dress! It fit like a glove but was conservative at the same time. I felt beautiful :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2017
Nice party dress
This dress was nice and I liked the fit. The dress sent to me definitely showed signs of wear... like an unraveled hem and the ruching had been ripped a bit. Overall it was fine but I wish the dress I had gotten hadn't so aggressively used by other renters.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2017
Incredible dress! Felt like a million bucks!
This dress was perfect for the formal cocktail party. I felt super sexy wearing this dress! It holds everything in just the right place. Very flattering for an athletic build with a mommy tummy. Pros: Dress hugged all the right places and was warm enough for a November event. Cons: As others noted, it was hard to get on. I rubbed a little dove soap over the zipper, which worked like a charm. Once it was on, it fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2017
Loved this dress!
Great fit and shape-true to size!
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 9, 2017
Very flattering
I am about 5'8" - 5'9" and about 155lbs. I wear about a size 10-12. I ordered a large and xl. I first tried on the xl and thought it fit really well and didn't bother trying on the large. It was surprisingly comfortable and I was glad to have a dress that was a little longer than most dresses they make now a days. I did receive a lot of compliments on the dress and I'm glad I chose to do RTR for the first time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
January 8, 2017
Perfect NYE Dress!
This has the right amount of sparkle to be festive but not overdone. The sleeves make it appropriate for a chilly NYE evening. It's comfortable and easy to wear! I worried a little about it being itchy as I was putting it on but it didn't bother me once the dress was situated. I wore a strapless bra with it but you could probably get away with a regular one. Would rent again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
January 6, 2017
Christmas wedding; date night
I agreed with other reports, the dress was very comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2017
Sparkle Fun
I found this dress to be a lot of fun and comfortable. The top was a little big on me so the sleeves kept coming down. I felt very sexy in this dress. Perfect for my friends NYE wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2017
Sparkly LBD
Beautiful dress! The bottom twisted up every once in awhile, but otherwise fit really well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
January 4, 2017
Fun and sparkly
Really loved that the rouching hid my stomach. I usually wear a 14 or 16 in dresses and the xl fit well. I loved the long sleeves though they were a tad itchy. Highly recommend and would wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 3, 2017
This was my first time using RTR and it was so easy.
I loved this dress! I initially thought it was going to be too small at the top (I'm a 34DD with larger arms). Once I got it on, it fit like a glove. This dress will most definitely show off your curves. It wasn't itchy and it does have stretch to it so it was easy to move around in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
January 2, 2017
This dress made me a star shining brightly on my birthday!!
The fit was perfect, showed every curve the right way. The dress is beautiful and I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2017
Stunning dress for NYE! 10/10 would recommend
Ordered this dress in S and M - could have worn either, but went with the M because it was slightly more comfortable. Sightly hard to get on, but worth it! This dress is a stunner. No complaints about it at all - the long sleeves are great for winter formal occasions where you don't want to be sleeveless! Length (which is a problem for me usually) was great! A few inches above the knee for me (5'9) - so definitely a good pick for those of us on the taller side!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 2, 2017
NYE Success
Ordered this dress last minute for NYE. Luckily it fit! I ordered the XL but probably could've gone Large. Had plenty of space in the stomach area. Dress wasn't itchy and was long enough to cover my ASSets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2017
unexpectedly perfect
honestly, wasn't even expecting to wear this dress. picked it up at the RTR flagship (my first RTR experience!) because my second first choice didn't work out, and this was surprisingly stunning-- got an excuse to wear it to a fancy NYE dinner with my boyfriend and it was perfect. so many compliments!! i usually don't like long sleeves-- especially delicate ones that i can't roll up-- but these worked out really well, not scratchy at all. the ruched sides were great for hiding my... um... little bit of tummy chub (let's be real here), and it accentuated my curves like a dream. as for sizing, i'm usually in between a medium and a large, so i guess this runs true to size because it was a teensy bit big for me. otherwise, it was absolutely perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
January 1, 2017
NYE
The dress was gorgeous but difficult to get on which is why I rated it a 4 and not a 5. The dress is very forgiving if you are trying to conceal a little tummy. I got so many compliments when I wore this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 1, 2017
Wore for a NYE wedding and absolutely loved it! I received a ton of compliments.
This dress was great for my event. The material is stretchy, so it was very comfortable to wear. I normally wear a size 4-6, so I ordered a medium. I could have probably got away with a small; however, the medium worked out fine. I would highly recommend this dress. Super cute and classy!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
January 1, 2017
Perfect dress for NYE!
The dress was longer than pictures on the model showed...Like others have said...Which I was really happy about, but I still had to be careful when sitting. Loved the sparkles for a NYE wedding and I didn't find them itchy or uncomfortable at all! The dress was easy to dance in and I got compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 29, 2016
Sparkly and Comfortable!
Very flattering and perfect for my office Christmas party. I was able to dance comfortably. I didn't have any issues with my hair getting caught on the sequins as some reported. A few times the sequins would catch on each other but posed no real issues. Got tons of compliments and photographs amazingly well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 27, 2016
Really a nice option!
There was nothing really wrong with this dress. I rented to wear to my company holiday party. The dress was very tight and I am very busty. I just didn't feel comfortable wearing this in front of co-workers. If I wasn't in HR it might be another story. But the dress was very pretty and would recommend for others to rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 22, 2016
Super cute, but low cut if you have big boobs
The dress is totally adorable. The fit was mostly great, but it was a little low cut for me. I'm 36DDD, so I think most people would look awesome in it. I ended up wearing something else, but if I were going somewhere I wouldn't be dancing and adjusting my boobs all night, I would have worn this. It's true to size and super comfy, especially considering it's a long sleeved, sequin dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×