Go Out With A Bang Dress

$30 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You won't find a better bet for Holiday season! This sequin dress by Badgley Mischka takes LBD to a whole new level! Stun the crowd with added sparkle like Elizabeth Cole’s Bacall Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet.

Also available in navy and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
336 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(185)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
April 2, 2016
Sparkle sparkle!!!
I absolutely loved this dress! Wore it to my surprise 30th Birthday party which was a Marilyn Monroe/Hollywood theme! Perfect for the occasion. Fits true to size and I would've worn the Large but the XL fit a little more comfortably. I'd definitely rent this again and highly recommend it if your looking for a comfortable, sparkly black dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2016
Sparkly stunner! The perfect cocktail dress!
I wore this dress for a dinner party, that was work-related. Guests were asked to dress to the nines, so I wanted something glamorous, but not risque, so this dress was perfect! Great mix of classy and sassy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2016
Great dress for a formal event.
I picked this dress on short notice and tight budget. I was very pleased with this dress overall and got lots of compliments. I ordered the Medium and Large. Pressed for time, I went with the L without trying on the M. My mistake! The L was to big everywhere except my arms. I will have to rent it again and wear the M next time! I totally recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2016
Great Option!
I didn't wear this dress... it was just a little something extra. It fit nice although I could have done an 8 instead of a 6. But now I know if I ever decide I want to re-rent this dress and actually wear it. :)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
March 27, 2016
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was stunning!
I ordered the medium and the large and wore the large because the sleeves on the medium were a tad tight. The medium fit better everywhere else though. The zipper is a bear to get up, you'll definitely need someone to help you but it is definitely worth the hassle!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Other
March 23, 2016
I wore this dress for my 36th bday the night before my 1/2marathon after losing 175lbs
It fit great the zipper was a little hard to pull and the dress felt like it was off center but I felt stunning in it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
March 21, 2016
Perfect For Roaring 20's Party!
I rented this dress for my friend's roaring 20's birthday party. What I loved about this dress is that the sequence didn't rub since it was long sleeved and it wasn't long, it was a perfect length for a cocktail party. The fit was true to size and a little wiggle room. Overall it was super comfy and perfect for the theme. Warning: the sequence will snag on others if they are wearing sequence too so be careful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
March 20, 2016
Such an easy process and dress was beautiful. I had so many compliments all night
The fit was true to size. Fit great, looked great. Would love to rent again. Beware if you have long hair it may get stuck in the sequins
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 20, 2016
Not my favorite dress
I rented this kinda last minute for NYE, so there weren't a lot of options left. I had considered renting this before so I decided to give it a shot. It fit okay, but was longer than I was expecting. There was ruching on the stomach which would be great if I was trying to hide my stomach, but on me it just looked baggy. Other than that, it was a comfortable dress for being covered in sequins; it just didn't fit well with my body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 14, 2016
Perfect for a bachelorette party in Vegas! So sparkly and lovely but also very comfortable!
Stretchy comfy fit, felt like wearing pjs! I'd live in this dress if it made sense. I'd say it runs small as I'd consider myself a medium and this dress was an XL. I actually think the L would have been a better fit but it was unavailable. Great dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
March 12, 2016
The matte sparkle is killer!
I loved how it was slightly matte so I sparkled but it wasn't too overpowering. I paired the dress with some black high healed booties and some matte gold jewelry for a slightly edgier look. I wore this for an opening night gala and then ended up going out club in for 80s night where I got a ton of compliments. I am a pretty busty girl (34DDD/G) and this dress almost flattened me out. Even I had to wear a bra with some umph in order to not look flat.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 10, 2016
Perfect!
Ruching on the sides is very flattering for the tummy area, length is perfect - not too long but not uncomfortable short. I wear between a 12 and a 14 normally and the XL was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
March 8, 2016
Fun dress for cocktail attire event!
This dress was really fun. It was very fitted on me, and with a little help from some spanx was very flattering. I have 2 recommendations- where a strapless bra, because the shoulders sit very far out, and don't wear stockings, because the sequins will snag and give you runs. Otherwise, love it and would recommend it to others.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
March 7, 2016
The fit just wasn't right!
The large fit well enough but was very tight in the arms, and while the XL fixed that issue, it was too big in the hips and waist. I just didn't feel comfortable in it unfortunately!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
March 7, 2016
I love a little black dress, add some sparkle to it- perfect. Wore it for my 30th birthday weekend.
very comfortable dress. the material is forgiving and will stretch if need be. Perfect length, nice v neck
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
March 3, 2016
We had a great time celebrating my cousins 40th Birthday!
I ended up not wearing this dress as there just isn't any stretch to it and it felt awkward and constricting. I was disappointed because it is super cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 29, 2016
Got a lot of compliments on the dress!
Flattering dress, loved the rouched sides. Very comfortable. So pretty and shiny!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 47
February 27, 2016
If you are looking for some Vavoom, this is this is the dress for you!
I loved the sparkles of this dress and the material was good quality. The dress is form fitting, but the sparkles hide a multitude of sins! The dress is very low cut and I was a little self conscience about the cleavage. However, I received compliments all night long. My girlfriend said I won "best dressed!"
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
February 24, 2016
SO many compliments all night. And for a black tie-optional wedding, this dress was PERFECT.
The size zipper is your best friend, ladies. It's a pain to zip but, as the other reviews said, once it's on - it's comfy as all get out. The neck is a little wide and you may and up fucking with the shoulders all night to keep it staying put, but on the overall - I would absolutely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2016
Great dress and got lots of compliments.
Fits pretty true to size. It is a little hard to get on, but stayed put all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2016
Cute, but a little awkward.
The dress itself is super cute and classy. The length was good, the sequins weren't uncomfortable. I loved how it looked but when I put it on, it seemed to really tend to slide to the right. It doesn't appear asymmetrical in the photo, but looking closer at the stitching, I think it is. The arm was shorter on the right too, and it was kind of uncomfortable for me. I may have not felt that way as much if it wasn't for the fact that I wasn't expecting it. Otherwise, I was happy with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 21, 2016
Perfect dress!
Rent the Runway won my heart after renting this dress! I was very worried about the fit because I'm not always a standard size, but everything was perfect. I ordered a Medium and a Large and ended up wearing the Medium - the top half of the Large was too big for me. The dress was snug in all the right places but still forgiving (bc of the sequins layer). It was a good length for me and the vneck was just low enough without being too revealing. The cut makes it easy to wear whatever undergarments you want. I would rent this exact dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
February 21, 2016
It fit
The length was to the mid knee but I'm only 5'2". I loved the black sequin dress by sailor because it had a sequin pattern and was shorter but it was too low cut.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2016
Perfect for a classy surprise 40th I threw for my husband!
I tried the medium first, as I would normally wear that size, but the bottom hem seemed to be slightly stretched out, or perhaps it was just too big all around. I ended up wearing the small which was pretty tight on my shoulders but fit much better from the waist down. The black sparkles were durable and I loved the long sleeves. Minimal jewelry required with this gorgeous number!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 28
February 14, 2016
So many compliments. Head turner
SECRET ZIPPER UNDER THE ARM!!! If @ 1st u can't get it.....unzip the secret zipper under the arm.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 13, 2016
Fit like a glove in all of the right places!
Loved this dress! It was perfect for my best friend's glam bachelorette weekend! (She rented her dress too!) it was gorgeous and also comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
February 12, 2016
this dress was incredible! i got soon many complements! I wore it to the black sabbath concert.
wonderful dress, has a zipper on the side which is hard to notice, i actually didn't even know it was there until i took off the dress lol....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2016
Good for winter wedding
Wanted a flashy dress but something that would still be somewhat warm. I thought that it was somewhat forgiving around my mid section and drew attention to my cleavage, but it was hard to adjust and a bit too stiff I think because of the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 10, 2016
Rainy day so don't mind the shoes- dress was perfect for the event!
Scratchy in the armpits but to be expected with sequins
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2016
Gorgeous dress and I received lots of compliments on it!
Hugs the body pretty tight, but the rouching in it covered up any flaws. It was a little long on me, but I'm only 5'2''. The shoulders also were a little lopsided and kept falling off to the side, so it appeared somewhat asymmetric. Overall, I was very happy with it. It was stunning and great for a night out!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2016
I received so many compliments wearing this dress, loved the shimmer of all the sequins.
Fit was true to size, I'm 5'3" size 6, 34 DDD - coverage was substantial enough that I didn't have to spend the evening pulling the front of the dress up or worrying about a wardrobe malfunction. Fabric was very forgiving and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
February 9, 2016
Fun dress!
I was nervous about the sequins but they weren't too much. It has a slight gather in the middle which I appreciated! I wear a size 10-12 pant and found the XL a good fit. Did not fit in the L. It's not roomy but a classy cut and black made it comfortable to have a blast!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 8, 2016
Awesome dress, amazing fit! I'm 5"11 and it was a little short in the sleeves and length.
Awesome dress, amazing fit! I'm 5"11 and it was a little short in the sleeves and length, but with tights it worked. Receive compliments all night, felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
February 8, 2016
Not my favorite RTR dress
The neckline on this dress was not very flattering. That was partly because the shoulders sit maybe 1/4" above your actual shoulders, which made the dress seem kind of like an 80s throwback. The sleeves were tight and overall, this dress was not very comfortable. Would not rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2016
All the compliments I received on the dress.
I'm very tall and curvy. I was skeptical that the dress would for over my chest (38G), but I was pleasantly surprised!! The dress really showed off my hourglass shape and I received so many compliments. The only setback is the sequence irritated my skin. Not a big issues since I didn't have the dress on for more than a few hours.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
February 4, 2016
Like the other reviews said, tough to get on, but once on it was amazing!! Compliments all night!!
If you have long curly hair is WILL snag in the sequins!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 3, 2016
It is a beautiful dress - lots of cleavage
Beautiful dress - THERE IS A SIDE ZIPPER - for everyone saying how difficult it was to put the dress on - unzip it that will help :) I went with the large instead of the medium as the medium was a teensy bit too tight, and shouldn't have. The large was way too big and i realized that too late as i spent the night pulling up the shoulders to cover my brastraps and pulling it down in the back to cover up too much cleavage. Wore it to a winter black tie wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2016
Fabulous Party Dress!
Wore to a bachelorette party. Got so many compliments! Comfortable and great for a winter party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2016
Amazing Dress!
So far my favorite RTR dress! The dress was extremely comfortable and beautiful! It was hard to get into at first because the arms are tight and I didnt want myhair to get caught in the sequins, but the struggle was worth it. I received so many compliments that night and was so sad to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2016
This dress was absolutely amazing, I received numerous compliments, and felt great in it!
Ran true to size, great fit without needing any support or sliming wear! The only con was that the sequins were loose in just a couple spots. Absolutely loved the dress and didn't want to send it back! SN: Bust fit fine in the dress even as a 34 DD #wedding #NYE
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×