Badgley Mischka

Go Out With A Bang Dress

$30 rental
$495 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

You won't find a better bet for Holiday season! This sequin dress by Badgley Mischka takes LBD to a whole new level! Stun the crowd with added sparkle like Elizabeth Cole’s Bacall Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet.

Also available in navy and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
460 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(239)
Small
(45)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 39
January 23, 2017
Loved the dress! Comfortable and flattering.
Quality, stretch, double-lined. Great dress!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 22, 2017
Loved this dress!
I loved this dress! Very flattering, fit very well and was surprisingly comfortable! I'm bigger through the hips and smaller in the waist and fit my figure well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2017
Perfect for winter formal event!
I liked this dress! It's shiny without being insane. Based on other reviews I thought it would be really hard to get on but it was actually easy. There is a zipper on the side under the armpit that makes it a little easier. I needed help zipping it though. It was a good length too, not too short! I'd wear a strapless bra because straps would prob show. I ordered medium and small, figuring the medium would be perfect but also choosing small since people said the dress ran large. I didn't even try the small on since the medium fit perfect so for me it was true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2017
So many compliments!!
I rented this for a wedding and I received so many compliments all night long. I felt amazing in it! Only con was my long hair getting caught in the sequins but it was 100% worth it. This was my first time using rtr and it definitely won't be my last!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 17, 2017
Attended a gala, and loved this dress, I actually saw it on another attendee as well!
Really comfortable. I am pear shaped and really enjoyed the room around the front of the dress. I wore this all night with great comfort. The dress was starting to fall apart slightly at the edge of the sleeve, with such intricate sequin detail, to be expected. Would rent again!!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
January 17, 2017
Perfect for a work party!
I got so many compliments on this dress! It fit like a glove but was conservative at the same time. I felt beautiful :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2017
Nice party dress
This dress was nice and I liked the fit. The dress sent to me definitely showed signs of wear... like an unraveled hem and the ruching had been ripped a bit. Overall it was fine but I wish the dress I had gotten hadn't so aggressively used by other renters.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2017
Incredible dress! Felt like a million bucks!
This dress was perfect for the formal cocktail party. I felt super sexy wearing this dress! It holds everything in just the right place. Very flattering for an athletic build with a mommy tummy. Pros: Dress hugged all the right places and was warm enough for a November event. Cons: As others noted, it was hard to get on. I rubbed a little dove soap over the zipper, which worked like a charm. Once it was on, it fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2017
Loved this dress!
Great fit and shape-true to size!
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 9, 2017
Very flattering
I am about 5'8" - 5'9" and about 155lbs. I wear about a size 10-12. I ordered a large and xl. I first tried on the xl and thought it fit really well and didn't bother trying on the large. It was surprisingly comfortable and I was glad to have a dress that was a little longer than most dresses they make now a days. I did receive a lot of compliments on the dress and I'm glad I chose to do RTR for the first time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
January 8, 2017
Perfect NYE Dress!
This has the right amount of sparkle to be festive but not overdone. The sleeves make it appropriate for a chilly NYE evening. It's comfortable and easy to wear! I worried a little about it being itchy as I was putting it on but it didn't bother me once the dress was situated. I wore a strapless bra with it but you could probably get away with a regular one. Would rent again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
January 6, 2017
Christmas wedding; date night
I agreed with other reports, the dress was very comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2017
Sparkle Fun
I found this dress to be a lot of fun and comfortable. The top was a little big on me so the sleeves kept coming down. I felt very sexy in this dress. Perfect for my friends NYE wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2017
Sparkly LBD
Beautiful dress! The bottom twisted up every once in awhile, but otherwise fit really well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
January 4, 2017
Fun and sparkly
Really loved that the rouching hid my stomach. I usually wear a 14 or 16 in dresses and the xl fit well. I loved the long sleeves though they were a tad itchy. Highly recommend and would wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 3, 2017
This was my first time using RTR and it was so easy.
I loved this dress! I initially thought it was going to be too small at the top (I'm a 34DD with larger arms). Once I got it on, it fit like a glove. This dress will most definitely show off your curves. It wasn't itchy and it does have stretch to it so it was easy to move around in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
January 2, 2017
This dress made me a star shining brightly on my birthday!!
The fit was perfect, showed every curve the right way. The dress is beautiful and I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2017
Stunning dress for NYE! 10/10 would recommend
Ordered this dress in S and M - could have worn either, but went with the M because it was slightly more comfortable. Sightly hard to get on, but worth it! This dress is a stunner. No complaints about it at all - the long sleeves are great for winter formal occasions where you don't want to be sleeveless! Length (which is a problem for me usually) was great! A few inches above the knee for me (5'9) - so definitely a good pick for those of us on the taller side!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 2, 2017
NYE Success
Ordered this dress last minute for NYE. Luckily it fit! I ordered the XL but probably could've gone Large. Had plenty of space in the stomach area. Dress wasn't itchy and was long enough to cover my ASSets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2017
unexpectedly perfect
honestly, wasn't even expecting to wear this dress. picked it up at the RTR flagship (my first RTR experience!) because my second first choice didn't work out, and this was surprisingly stunning-- got an excuse to wear it to a fancy NYE dinner with my boyfriend and it was perfect. so many compliments!! i usually don't like long sleeves-- especially delicate ones that i can't roll up-- but these worked out really well, not scratchy at all. the ruched sides were great for hiding my... um... little bit of tummy chub (let's be real here), and it accentuated my curves like a dream. as for sizing, i'm usually in between a medium and a large, so i guess this runs true to size because it was a teensy bit big for me. otherwise, it was absolutely perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
January 1, 2017
NYE
The dress was gorgeous but difficult to get on which is why I rated it a 4 and not a 5. The dress is very forgiving if you are trying to conceal a little tummy. I got so many compliments when I wore this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 1, 2017
Wore for a NYE wedding and absolutely loved it! I received a ton of compliments.
This dress was great for my event. The material is stretchy, so it was very comfortable to wear. I normally wear a size 4-6, so I ordered a medium. I could have probably got away with a small; however, the medium worked out fine. I would highly recommend this dress. Super cute and classy!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
January 1, 2017
Perfect dress for NYE!
The dress was longer than pictures on the model showed...Like others have said...Which I was really happy about, but I still had to be careful when sitting. Loved the sparkles for a NYE wedding and I didn't find them itchy or uncomfortable at all! The dress was easy to dance in and I got compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 29, 2016
Sparkly and Comfortable!
Very flattering and perfect for my office Christmas party. I was able to dance comfortably. I didn't have any issues with my hair getting caught on the sequins as some reported. A few times the sequins would catch on each other but posed no real issues. Got tons of compliments and photographs amazingly well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 27, 2016
Really a nice option!
There was nothing really wrong with this dress. I rented to wear to my company holiday party. The dress was very tight and I am very busty. I just didn't feel comfortable wearing this in front of co-workers. If I wasn't in HR it might be another story. But the dress was very pretty and would recommend for others to rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 22, 2016
Super cute, but low cut if you have big boobs
The dress is totally adorable. The fit was mostly great, but it was a little low cut for me. I'm 36DDD, so I think most people would look awesome in it. I ended up wearing something else, but if I were going somewhere I wouldn't be dancing and adjusting my boobs all night, I would have worn this. It's true to size and super comfy, especially considering it's a long sleeved, sequin dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
December 20, 2016
Dress was great for a fancy Xmas party and ran true to size. I'd go up a size for your extra one.
A little off the shoulders and bare in the back for me, but that's just me (and it was freezing here the night I wore it). Fit was great and it looked amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 184lbs
December 20, 2016
Shockingly comfortable!
I absolutely loved this dress! Easy to get on every with the long sequin sleeves, and so comfortable all night. I will definitely rent this dress again! It's hard to see in pictures but it's gathered on the sides to its super flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2016
Holiday dress
Wore to work party, fit great and made the "girls" look great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 13, 2016
I felt like a million bucks
Super flattering and more comfortable than expected. I wanted to feel beautiful and glamorous for my 30th bday and this dress definitely did the trick. I will say that it was slightly longer than expected (it hit slightly below the knee and I'm 5'2") but that wouldn't deter me from ordering again; I just wore a higher heel to accommodate.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2016
Loved this dress, I wore it to my husband's company Christmas party and it was perfect!
This fit true to size, the rousching on the sides made this very flattering, I thought the length was appropriate and it was very comfortable. My only complaint was that my hair kept getting caught in the sequins. Overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 12, 2016
I got so many compliments and the dress was so sparkly. It was perfect!
I ended up going with my backup size XL instead of the L, simply because the fit was a little more comfortable and the XL dress looked newer than the L dress. The sleeves were slightly longer than I would have liked, but it wasn't a big deal. The fit was absolutely perfect - the ruching in the middle was great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 12, 2016
Cute dress, but not for my build
I wanted to love this dress, but it just wasn't the right cut for me. While on the model it looks mid-thigh, on my 5'3" frame it hit just below my knees. The V-neck is very low and wide, which somehow made me look smaller than I am, not larger. If you are tall and curvy, this is your dress. Shorter ladies, keep looking.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
December 12, 2016
.
Order larger if you have wide shoulders and are bigger busted. Zipper not designed to open up top, it's a side zip under the arm. Beautiful, wish I had gotten larger size.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2016
:)
:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2016
Unforgettable Work Christmas Party
I love this dress! Fit like a glove and comfortable to boot. It was a bit tricky getting it on, but it fit perfectly in all the right places once I figured that out. I was worried the sleeves would be short as I am tall with long arms, but that was not a problem at all. Felt like a celebrity! I'd definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
So convenient and easy to look great!
I rented this for a Christmas company party. The dress was hard to get on and off but for well. I'm glad I got the xl, it was a bit big in places but made the dress so comfortable. I'd say it runs a tad small. A lot of compliments! The midsection is gathered which is quite flattering coupled with the V neck.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 9, 2016
Sparkly and fun
I loved this dress. Our holiday party was Hollywood. It was perfect. I received so many compliments. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 7, 2016
True to size and cute.
Easy, sparkly, and gets the job done/
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 6, 2016
Felt beautiful ;-)
Fit like a glove! So sexy and flattering for any body type. Received many compliments... Will definitely rent from RTR again soon!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×