Go Out With A Bang Dress

$30 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You won't find a better bet for Holiday season! This sequin dress by Badgley Mischka takes LBD to a whole new level! Stun the crowd with added sparkle like Elizabeth Cole’s Bacall Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet.

Also available in navy and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
266 reviews
Fit
Large18
True to Size149
Small32
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 20
December 19, 2015
PERFECT.
I LOVED this dress! I wore it out to a formal restaurant & theatre performance in Minnesota in December, so the long sleeves were perfect. The small fit me like a glove. I have a small chest, so the plunging neckline was not too revealing. Paired with a pair of cute heels, this dress was incredible and the price was amazing! I still have people ask me where it's from--would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 16, 2015
I got so many compliments and i felt amazing.
it fit my curves perfectly and made me look thinner than I am.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
December 15, 2015
Too short and tight.
It was way too short and tight. If it had more give to it, I might have gotten away with wearing it.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 14, 2015
Felt like the belle of the ball!
Great dress! I received a lot of compliments and even 2 ladies that I didn't know came up to me and complimented my dress and asked where it was from. Great for the holidays! The fit was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 13, 2015
Fun dress to wear!
The dress made me feel beautiful. I felt like the dress had slight damage on one side - one side was gathered, the other hung down straight. Had a great night wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2015
With the long sleeves and perfect length, I felt sexy yet perfectly classy. So many compliments!
Putting it on was a mild struggle over my boobs and butt, but since it does stretch nicely, once it was in the correct position on my body, it felt perfectly molded.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 9, 2015
Sparkly dress for holiday party
Loved this dress, just wish it was an inch or two longer, but that's just personal preference. My baby bump may have taken up those couple inches. I was almost 23 weeks along when I wore this. Prior to pregnancy, I wore a size 12 in dresses and size 14 in jeans. I am curvy, larger on the bottom half. The dress does have some stretch, not a lot, but certainly enough to get over the bump. Like other reviewers wrote, it doesn't seem like it's going to fit, but there is a hidden zipper, and after a little shimmying, it magically fit like a glove! On the customer service side, they were amazing every step of the way. Far exceeded my expectations.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 9, 2015
Looked great, very comfortable.
I am very curvy and I have a little post-baby tummy. This dress looked great! The rouching in front hid my tummy, the long sleeves kept me warm, hid my big arms, and made me feel very comfortable. I didn't need to bring a wrap - which was so freeing! The dress was tough to get into, and once I was in I had to be careful to pull the inside lining down, but once I was situated, I never had to think about this dress the whole night! No tugging, pulling, or readjusting required; it stayed in place, looked great, and was very comfortable! Based on the other reviews, I was worried about having too much cleavage at my work event, but I was able to wear a regular bra with this dress and I didn't have too much cleavage at all. Overall, I was thrilled!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 7, 2015
Great for women with boobs/curves. I looked amazing (based on compliments) but I have a few concerns
I'm 5'2/ 156 pounds/ curvy-not fat---completely flat stomach, big boobs and a butt......so I filled that Medium OUT. Because of my butt and curves, it made the dress a little shorter which I didn't mind. The sleeves added the conservative factor for the event....Because of the beading (or whatever you call it) on the dress and the fact that it's probably been worn a million times----tis the season for bling....a closer look at the stress by anyone with eyes could see the beads etc falling off...plus there were strings everywhere...frankly the dress looked old and worn (which it is lol...but I hated that about it)...the store clerk in Georgetown (who was sooooo nice) helped me to get rid of the strings....It's a great dress...maybe you guys should order more :-) You'll look great....just walk away from anyone trying to touch or take in the details of this dress. If you have fat arms stay away....there's no stretch.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 7, 2015
Stunning Dress!
I loved it! The dress runs true to size. The medium did fit better than the large, however, one of the shoulders was stretched out and kept falling down. The length was great, about two inches above knee. There was a bit of extra fabric around the middle, but was not unflattering. The dress is a bit tricky to get on as the dress does not have a zipper. I got numerous compliments during the evening. I would highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 7, 2015
I received many compliments and was told I looked stunning.
The dress ended up being alright. The medium was too baggy in the stomach and back area so I went with the small and both dresses were badly worn out. Missing and ripped out sequins, I had to spend some time cutting off random strings all over. I would have been happier if it hadn't been so old and used up looking. No one at the party noticed of course, and overall it was a nice experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 7, 2015
Cute dress
Definitely runs on the smaller side of true to size. I'm between a Small and a Medium, and I was able to get the Small on, but it was very tight. Maybe I would have worn it for a night out in Vegas, but I was going to a work cocktail party so I went with the Medium. Also, it gave a me a very mild rash on my arms from the sequins. This sounds like more of a problem than it was, but it's something to consider if you have sensitive skin. Very comfortable otherwise. I didn't worry about anything accidentally being exposed .
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 192lbs
December 7, 2015
I was a sparkly disco princess!
The only issue was that I had to be careful with snagging my Diana Ross wig. It was sparkly and beautiful-I was videotaped and it was perfection. Not too short. I wanted to buy the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 186lbs
December 6, 2015
I've never loved a dress as much as I loved this dress!
I felt absolutely beautiful, and I can't tell you how many compliments I received. The ruching on the sides was super flattering and the fit highlighted the curves I wanted to highlight. Definitely recommend this dress... I've actually already rented this same dress in green for another party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 6, 2015
Gorgeous. I feel so glamorous!
This dress hugs you in all the right places! Just the right amount of stretch to it. I am very busty and it did come a little low on my cleavage. This dress was very difficult to put on and the side zipper is so hard to zip. My husband had to help me. The dress also tends to rise and twists more to the right bc of the rouching. Overall, this dress was so comfortable and lightweight. It sparkles and shines so beautifully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 142lbs
December 5, 2015
simply an Amazing dress!!! Loved it and so did everyone else, beautiful fit.
Wore this to works holiday party and it was simply an Amazing dress!!! Loved it and so did everyone else, beautiful fit, this dress was a party on its own.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 4, 2015
Not my favorite, but still a crowd pleaser!
It was a little loose. I'm flat chested, but I have a big ol' booty (and I didn't think this dress would have much give) so I ordered a "M". I wasn't able to get the safety "S" I wanted. I'm 3 months pregnant so I figure I'd want a little room. Not the case. "S" would have been perfect. *Also, it was a little itchy, but that's normal with an all-sequin dress. This dress is ideal for a medium-tall height, hour-glass body. Order a SMALLER safety size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 30, 2015
Soooo many complements
This dress was a dream! I wore it to a wedding and got endless complements! I felt so amazing in it! The only complaints I have about this dress are that the sleeves are a bit tight and there is a seam going from the middle of your chest down under the right breast that made the V part of the dress always lean to the right (making my bra show). The other thing was the sequins would cut me under my nail every time I went to adjust the dress... Probably a personal problem but still a little annoying! This dress was totally worth it because of all the complements!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
November 24, 2015
This sparkly number had me receiving lots of compliments!
The material is a little stretchy making it pretty comfortable. I wore a slip as with any sequin dress, it can get itchy. The length was perfect for me, not too short or long. This would be perfect for a company holiday party, to celebrate NYE's in or just to get dolled up for a night out! #tistheseason
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
November 23, 2015
Classy and sexy. It was perfect!
It was a little roomy at the top, but other than that, I loved this dress. I was comfy and got a TON of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
November 22, 2015
Glamorous sequins
I rented this dress for my birthday cocktail party! The sequins were not itchy, and didn't catch on jewelry as I had suspected. It was a great overall fit, however a little awkward to put in/takeoff because there is no zipper. True to size, and although it was low cut, my girls were able to stay in place! The dress was a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2015
This was a great dress for my growing belly. I was 20 weeks pregnant in this picture.
Fit is true to size. My only complaint was that the v neck cut was a little low for me. I felt I was having to adjust the dress all evening.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
November 19, 2015
A stranger stopped me to tell me how glamorous I looked!
This dress was perfect for my yearly Little Black Dress Red Lip Party! My friends as well as other patrons at the restaurant gave me glowing compliments. It fit comfortably and was very forgiving in the normal "problem areas".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 177lbs
November 15, 2015
Glittering wedding attire!
Dress was gorgeous and flattering. Didn't even bother with shapewear. In every day dresses, I wear a L and likely a 14 because of my chest width, and a 12 in jeans. There was no way the L would fit, but the XL fit perfectly. My only complaint is how very challenging it is to get the dress on-it should come with instructions! I had to unzip the side and pull it on, feet first. But once it was on-no complaints at all. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 11, 2015
Delete some old photos from your phone because you'll be taking pics all night in this dress!!
Amazing dress! Fits like a glove. I rented the L and XL since I am curvy with a fuller bust, and both fit - I chose the L due to the XL having some excess fabric in the stomach area. I received many compliments and felt really beautiful in this dress - the light catches the sequins really well and is a super flattering cut. I thought initially it may be a little gaudy but I was wrong - its classy. If I had to pick something that wasn't perfect, it was a bit difficult to get on, you may need a buddy. I'm glad it was form fitting because I danced hard and it stayed put. If you have a larger bust, you'll definitely have cleavage so rock your best bra and be prepared for gawkers :) Wear this with an updo and simple jewelry and you're all set.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 11, 2015
Sooo sparkly!
Loved the dress! It ran a little larger (probably due to the stretchy material), but was perfect none the less. It was a bear to get on/off, and the sequins got caught on everything. I felt it was a little too "jazzy" to wear to a wedding, but overall I would recommend.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 215lbs
November 8, 2015
Fast and friendly service. Would definitely use again
The dress was beautiful and pretty much true to size. Only issue was that the arms run a little small. They were some work to get on but once on felt perfect all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Weight: 155lbs
November 8, 2015
Loved it!
The dress was beautiful, definitely a head turner. The only con was the sequins kept snagging under the arms, but other than that, it made me feel beautiful, I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 1, 2015
Perfect for a glam Halloween dress
I rented this dress to wear for a Halloween party. I wanted something glam but that was an easy party outfit. I didn't have too much trouble getting my arms into the sleeves but that are very fitted. I found the dress to have a nice fit overall and felt thin with the ruching on the front of the dress. This would work for any evening party so I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
October 30, 2015
I wore this to a bachelorette party and it was a major hit! Several compliments from strangers! lol
The fit is a bit snug. Definitely wear some shapewear underneath as it clings a bit. Other than that, it was a GREAT DRESS!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 29, 2015
A very unique dress that makes one stand out!
A bit too low cut for my normal taste but it was otherwise beautiful and fierce. The ruching helps hide bumps and imperfections. The length was formal and demure. Some of sequins were coming off though.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
October 29, 2015
Love this dress, got tons of compliments!
The Large wasn't as tight as the medium, and felt more comfortable in the large. I think this dress is beautiful and would definitely wear again!
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 26, 2015
Made me feel great!
I loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2015
Everybody told me I look absolutely stunning
If you have larger bust, which I do, this dress isn't for you. The cut is just a little to low for my chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
October 16, 2015
Amazing Dress - fits like a glove
This dress is awesome, I'm glad I read other reviews about it being tight and hard to get on. I rented the Medium and Large and ultimately went with the Medium. This dress really is a pain to get on, but once you do, it is amazing - super comfortable and holds everything in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 12, 2015
I loved this fun dress, which was perfect for a bachelorette party.
I really enjoyed the glitz of this dress and to make it even better, it was comfortable! I usually wear a 10/12 in dresses due to a wide back and full bust. I felt very confident wearing this bc the "V" neck was not too low and there was rouching in the stomach area. I got a lot of compliments when we were out and about. I was concerned that a long sleeved sequin dress would be too hot for FL (in October), but the sleeves do not have the same lining, so it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2015
Another great RTR experience!
Wore this dress to a fancy fall wedding. At 5'1" it hit just above my knees. The lining was a little wonky and the dress was hard to get on and off but other than that it was great. The gathering of the fabric made the tight fit more flattering and classy. Normally I'm an athletic size 10 in a fitted dress with no stretch and the medium was perfect. Wore simple black shoes and dainty drop earrings. Got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
October 10, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress! I would wear again & again! Very comfortable & flattering!
Loved this dress so much! It fit tts and didn't require shape wear. The only thing I didn't like was that I had to wear my bra off my shoulders...guess I could have worn a strapless bra but other than that I had no complaints! Love RTR and will order again in the near future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 9, 2015
Great dress, great price, classic and stunning!
First time I have used RRTW and I will definitely do this again. The dress was perfect for the Gala I was attending. It fit true to size. I read multiple comments from other ladies about the dress and knew to look for the zipper on the side. Can't beat the price and delivery of this service. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 53
October 6, 2015
Loved this dress.Make use of the side zipper!
Pics with a flash really show it off! Very comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×