Go Out With A Bang Dress

$30 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You won't find a better bet for Holiday season! This sequin dress by Badgley Mischka takes LBD to a whole new level! Stun the crowd with added sparkle like Elizabeth Cole’s Bacall Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet.

Also available in navy and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
314 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size173
Small38
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
February 21, 2016
It fit
The length was to the mid knee but I'm only 5'2". I loved the black sequin dress by sailor because it had a sequin pattern and was shorter but it was too low cut.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2016
Perfect for a classy surprise 40th I threw for my husband!
I tried the medium first, as I would normally wear that size, but the bottom hem seemed to be slightly stretched out, or perhaps it was just too big all around. I ended up wearing the small which was pretty tight on my shoulders but fit much better from the waist down. The black sparkles were durable and I loved the long sleeves. Minimal jewelry required with this gorgeous number!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 28
February 14, 2016
So many compliments. Head turner
SECRET ZIPPER UNDER THE ARM!!! If @ 1st u can't get it.....unzip the secret zipper under the arm.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 13, 2016
Fit like a glove in all of the right places!
Loved this dress! It was perfect for my best friend's glam bachelorette weekend! (She rented her dress too!) it was gorgeous and also comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
February 12, 2016
this dress was incredible! i got soon many complements! I wore it to the black sabbath concert.
wonderful dress, has a zipper on the side which is hard to notice, i actually didn't even know it was there until i took off the dress lol....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2016
Good for winter wedding
Wanted a flashy dress but something that would still be somewhat warm. I thought that it was somewhat forgiving around my mid section and drew attention to my cleavage, but it was hard to adjust and a bit too stiff I think because of the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 10, 2016
Rainy day so don't mind the shoes- dress was perfect for the event!
Scratchy in the armpits but to be expected with sequins
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2016
Gorgeous dress and I received lots of compliments on it!
Hugs the body pretty tight, but the rouching in it covered up any flaws. It was a little long on me, but I'm only 5'2''. The shoulders also were a little lopsided and kept falling off to the side, so it appeared somewhat asymmetric. Overall, I was very happy with it. It was stunning and great for a night out!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2016
I received so many compliments wearing this dress, loved the shimmer of all the sequins.
Fit was true to size, I'm 5'3" size 6, 34 DDD - coverage was substantial enough that I didn't have to spend the evening pulling the front of the dress up or worrying about a wardrobe malfunction. Fabric was very forgiving and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
February 9, 2016
Fun dress!
I was nervous about the sequins but they weren't too much. It has a slight gather in the middle which I appreciated! I wear a size 10-12 pant and found the XL a good fit. Did not fit in the L. It's not roomy but a classy cut and black made it comfortable to have a blast!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
February 8, 2016
Awesome dress, amazing fit! I'm 5"11 and it was a little short in the sleeves and length.
Awesome dress, amazing fit! I'm 5"11 and it was a little short in the sleeves and length, but with tights it worked. Receive compliments all night, felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
February 8, 2016
Not my favorite RTR dress
The neckline on this dress was not very flattering. That was partly because the shoulders sit maybe 1/4" above your actual shoulders, which made the dress seem kind of like an 80s throwback. The sleeves were tight and overall, this dress was not very comfortable. Would not rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2016
All the compliments I received on the dress.
I'm very tall and curvy. I was skeptical that the dress would for over my chest (38G), but I was pleasantly surprised!! The dress really showed off my hourglass shape and I received so many compliments. The only setback is the sequence irritated my skin. Not a big issues since I didn't have the dress on for more than a few hours.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
February 4, 2016
Like the other reviews said, tough to get on, but once on it was amazing!! Compliments all night!!
If you have long curly hair is WILL snag in the sequins!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 3, 2016
It is a beautiful dress - lots of cleavage
Beautiful dress - THERE IS A SIDE ZIPPER - for everyone saying how difficult it was to put the dress on - unzip it that will help :) I went with the large instead of the medium as the medium was a teensy bit too tight, and shouldn't have. The large was way too big and i realized that too late as i spent the night pulling up the shoulders to cover my brastraps and pulling it down in the back to cover up too much cleavage. Wore it to a winter black tie wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2016
Fabulous Party Dress!
Wore to a bachelorette party. Got so many compliments! Comfortable and great for a winter party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2016
Amazing Dress!
So far my favorite RTR dress! The dress was extremely comfortable and beautiful! It was hard to get into at first because the arms are tight and I didnt want myhair to get caught in the sequins, but the struggle was worth it. I received so many compliments that night and was so sad to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2016
This dress was absolutely amazing, I received numerous compliments, and felt great in it!
Ran true to size, great fit without needing any support or sliming wear! The only con was that the sequins were loose in just a couple spots. Absolutely loved the dress and didn't want to send it back! SN: Bust fit fine in the dress even as a 34 DD #wedding #NYE
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
January 31, 2016
Everyone said I looked like Kim Kardashian! Received compliments all night!
My daughter wore this dress to her senior homecoming. Had a malfunction with the order but they were able to rush deliver my shipment just in time for the dance. She usually wears a size 14/16 so this size was perfect! Supported her 38DD chest without baring too much. Showcased all of her curves and hid everything she needed to! Getting in and out of this dress and cars were a force, but it was all worth it! She had enough room to dance, but it wasn't with 100% free motion. Would highly recommend to anyone, it made her so sad to return it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 30, 2016
The dress came on time and in great condition!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was very flattering and I received compliments all night long! I ordered a Large and a Medium since I am quite tall, but ended up wearing the size medium since it fit a lot better. The only problem I encountered is that the hem at the bottom of the dress was a tad bit stretched out so I had to constantly roll it up. Also I advise to wear your hair up, because my hair kept on getting stuck on the sequins. Overall this was a fantastic dress for prom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 28, 2016
Great dress for a birthday or new years party. So flattering and classy!
The dress itself is stretchy but getting it on is a bit of a process. It's best to pull it over your head instead of stepping into it. I had a friend help me get it on. I didn't need to wear a bra with it. I got so many compliments!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2016
Easy transaction! Dresses showed up 2 days before event and were in perfect condition!!
Dress fit true to size, but I am small chested so it was a little low cut and uncomfortable in that area for me. I had to keep adjusting myself. Otherwise, dress was beautiful and I would totally rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
January 21, 2016
I normally wear a 12 and the XL fit me perfectly!
I have a large chest and this dress fit perfectly on my entire body. Nothing was too tight and my boobs were just right! I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 38
January 20, 2016
The dress is super cute and very comfortable.
The fit is true to size for a medium, not too long or too short.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 20, 2016
Perfect for my engagement party! Compliments all night!
I ordered both the Large and the medium and ended up wearing the medium. It fit great and I got compliments all night! It was form fitting but not tight, i was comfortable all night. I did get stuck to one of my friends who was wearing lace so watch out for that!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
January 18, 2016
Fun classy dress
This dress was definitely a dazzler! It was a little tight getting over my chest, but after that it fit like a glove! The long sleeves made it a little classier for a formal winter event. Surprisingly, it wasn't that itchy! I felt like it ran a little long though and if you pull it up it does bunch up near the upper hips. Overall great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2016
Super Cute Party Dress
I got both the medium and the large, thinking I would wear the large and the medium would be a back up. You never know, miracles do happen. Oddly enough, although the medium was a bit tight, it looked much better than the large did. The large had plenty of room, but ended up making me look heavier than I am. Anyway, I wore it to a law school party. It was stretchy enough to dance comfortably in, and I felt fun in it. Perfect for a cocktail party or night out dancing.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 14, 2016
I really loved the quality of the dress and ease of renting and returning.
I felt like the dress runs a little big. It was also a lot longer than what it looked like on the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 12, 2016
This dress was an easy pick. It was comfortable and easy.
I wore a medium and it ran a little big. I did not have any itching or scratching from the sequins. The length was perfect for my event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 10, 2016
This was my first time using RTR and it will definitely not be my last!
I ordered an XS and had the S as a back up. I'm so glad I did that because I felt it ran a little small. I am 6 months pregnant, and this fit my baby bump perfectly! I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2016
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid's dress for my best friend's New Year's Eve wedding.
I loved this dress, and couldn't believe the number of compliments I received while wearing it. I could have gone with either the S or the M, but ended up wearing the small. This dress was comfortable, form fitting (without being too tight), and showed a nice amount of cleavage without being too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
January 10, 2016
SHOW STOPPER!!! Got compliments on this dress all night! Perfect party/wedding/cocktail dress!
Love, love, LOVED!!!!! The material has the perfect amount of stretch to it. I felt comfortable eating, dancing and drinking all night long! Sexy but not trashy. Other reviews say it is tough to get into the dress and zipper it. For me the dress was easy to get into and I had no problem with the zipper. The length was perfect. It hit me from right above the knee to mid thigh. But on a shorter person it might be a little long. I had no problem keeping the girls in and I'm a 36 DDD. The dress is almost a no-shoulder look and I can't wear a strapless bra. So I safety pinned my bra straps to the dress and you couldn't even tell. I so wish I could keep this dress because I felt like a movie star in it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
January 9, 2016
Great winter TBD!
I ordered both a small and medium. One sleeve on end medium was very stretched out (read this on another review too) and the other sleeve was about 2 inches shorter than the other. Luckily, the small fit well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
January 8, 2016
I already love this dress! I feel like a sexy Bond girl!
Love the dress! Definitely comfortable. Only complaint is that it's a bit small around the hips, especially for something that claims it's XL to be a 14/16. I'm closer to the 14 side, and it is still a bit snug. Regardless, I still feel absolutely phenomenal!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 5, 2016
I felt great and got compliments all night! Love it!
I have gained a little weight lately- and this dress was amazing! Super flattering, I felt great all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2016
I felt like a disco ball!
This dress fit well and I sparkled all night. It was perfect for NYE. I though it would be a little short on my 5'9" legs, but it hit at the right spot on mid-thighs - not a micro, but definitely sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 5, 2016
Perfect sparkle for NYE
Dress was definitely form fitting which I did not mind, but the sleeve/shoulder area was tighter than I expected. I chose the L over the XL because the XL actually made me look larger in the waist, but did fit my arms better. I'm also tall and was very pleased with the length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
January 4, 2016
Not the greatest fit for me...
Unfortunately I was between sizes (L and XL) as I have athletic arms and the extra fabric in the waist area just wasn't flattering so I didn't wear either dress. Th quality was fine (although the zipper was tricky).
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2016
Beautiful dress
Fit of the dress was a bit awkward with a woman of my size. I have large breasts and am 5'6" so I ended up pinning the dress up a little bit and the bust was a bit tight up top. Also the shoulders kept falling down a bit but all in all a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2016
Stunner... so flattering and comfortable
Loved this dress!!! It was so comfortable all night, no problems with the sequins at all. There is no stretch to the dress at all but it runs true to size. There is some extra material around the front so it's very flattering as well!!! I highly recommend renting this one... you'll turn heads all night long!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×