Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Go Out With A Bang Dress

$30 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You won't find a better bet for Holiday season! This sequin dress by Badgley Mischka takes LBD to a whole new level! Stun the crowd with added sparkle like Elizabeth Cole’s Bacall Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet.

Also available in navy and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
251 reviews
Fit
Large18
True to Size140
Small31
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 142lbs
December 5, 2015
simply an Amazing dress!!! Loved it and so did everyone else, beautiful fit.
Wore this to works holiday party and it was simply an Amazing dress!!! Loved it and so did everyone else, beautiful fit, this dress was a party on its own.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 4, 2015
Not my favorite, but still a crowd pleaser!
It was a little loose. I'm flat chested, but I have a big ol' booty (and I didn't think this dress would have much give) so I ordered a "M". I wasn't able to get the safety "S" I wanted. I'm 3 months pregnant so I figure I'd want a little room. Not the case. "S" would have been perfect. *Also, it was a little itchy, but that's normal with an all-sequin dress. This dress is ideal for a medium-tall height, hour-glass body. Order a SMALLER safety size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 30, 2015
Soooo many complements
This dress was a dream! I wore it to a wedding and got endless complements! I felt so amazing in it! The only complaints I have about this dress are that the sleeves are a bit tight and there is a seam going from the middle of your chest down under the right breast that made the V part of the dress always lean to the right (making my bra show). The other thing was the sequins would cut me under my nail every time I went to adjust the dress... Probably a personal problem but still a little annoying! This dress was totally worth it because of all the complements!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
November 24, 2015
This sparkly number had me receiving lots of compliments!
The material is a little stretchy making it pretty comfortable. I wore a slip as with any sequin dress, it can get itchy. The length was perfect for me, not too short or long. This would be perfect for a company holiday party, to celebrate NYE's in or just to get dolled up for a night out! #tistheseason
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
November 23, 2015
Classy and sexy. It was perfect!
It was a little roomy at the top, but other than that, I loved this dress. I was comfy and got a TON of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
November 22, 2015
Glamorous sequins
I rented this dress for my birthday cocktail party! The sequins were not itchy, and didn't catch on jewelry as I had suspected. It was a great overall fit, however a little awkward to put in/takeoff because there is no zipper. True to size, and although it was low cut, my girls were able to stay in place! The dress was a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2015
This was a great dress for my growing belly. I was 20 weeks pregnant in this picture.
Fit is true to size. My only complaint was that the v neck cut was a little low for me. I felt I was having to adjust the dress all evening.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
November 19, 2015
A stranger stopped me to tell me how glamorous I looked!
This dress was perfect for my yearly Little Black Dress Red Lip Party! My friends as well as other patrons at the restaurant gave me glowing compliments. It fit comfortably and was very forgiving in the normal "problem areas".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 177lbs
November 15, 2015
Glittering wedding attire!
Dress was gorgeous and flattering. Didn't even bother with shapewear. In every day dresses, I wear a L and likely a 14 because of my chest width, and a 12 in jeans. There was no way the L would fit, but the XL fit perfectly. My only complaint is how very challenging it is to get the dress on-it should come with instructions! I had to unzip the side and pull it on, feet first. But once it was on-no complaints at all. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 11, 2015
Delete some old photos from your phone because you'll be taking pics all night in this dress!!
Amazing dress! Fits like a glove. I rented the L and XL since I am curvy with a fuller bust, and both fit - I chose the L due to the XL having some excess fabric in the stomach area. I received many compliments and felt really beautiful in this dress - the light catches the sequins really well and is a super flattering cut. I thought initially it may be a little gaudy but I was wrong - its classy. If I had to pick something that wasn't perfect, it was a bit difficult to get on, you may need a buddy. I'm glad it was form fitting because I danced hard and it stayed put. If you have a larger bust, you'll definitely have cleavage so rock your best bra and be prepared for gawkers :) Wear this with an updo and simple jewelry and you're all set.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 11, 2015
Sooo sparkly!
Loved the dress! It ran a little larger (probably due to the stretchy material), but was perfect none the less. It was a bear to get on/off, and the sequins got caught on everything. I felt it was a little too "jazzy" to wear to a wedding, but overall I would recommend.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 215lbs
November 8, 2015
Fast and friendly service. Would definitely use again
The dress was beautiful and pretty much true to size. Only issue was that the arms run a little small. They were some work to get on but once on felt perfect all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Weight: 155lbs
November 8, 2015
Loved it!
The dress was beautiful, definitely a head turner. The only con was the sequins kept snagging under the arms, but other than that, it made me feel beautiful, I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 1, 2015
Perfect for a glam Halloween dress
I rented this dress to wear for a Halloween party. I wanted something glam but that was an easy party outfit. I didn't have too much trouble getting my arms into the sleeves but that are very fitted. I found the dress to have a nice fit overall and felt thin with the ruching on the front of the dress. This would work for any evening party so I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
October 30, 2015
I wore this to a bachelorette party and it was a major hit! Several compliments from strangers! lol
The fit is a bit snug. Definitely wear some shapewear underneath as it clings a bit. Other than that, it was a GREAT DRESS!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 29, 2015
A very unique dress that makes one stand out!
A bit too low cut for my normal taste but it was otherwise beautiful and fierce. The ruching helps hide bumps and imperfections. The length was formal and demure. Some of sequins were coming off though.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
October 29, 2015
Love this dress, got tons of compliments!
The Large wasn't as tight as the medium, and felt more comfortable in the large. I think this dress is beautiful and would definitely wear again!
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 26, 2015
Made me feel great!
I loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2015
Everybody told me I look absolutely stunning
If you have larger bust, which I do, this dress isn't for you. The cut is just a little to low for my chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
October 16, 2015
Amazing Dress - fits like a glove
This dress is awesome, I'm glad I read other reviews about it being tight and hard to get on. I rented the Medium and Large and ultimately went with the Medium. This dress really is a pain to get on, but once you do, it is amazing - super comfortable and holds everything in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 12, 2015
I loved this fun dress, which was perfect for a bachelorette party.
I really enjoyed the glitz of this dress and to make it even better, it was comfortable! I usually wear a 10/12 in dresses due to a wide back and full bust. I felt very confident wearing this bc the "V" neck was not too low and there was rouching in the stomach area. I got a lot of compliments when we were out and about. I was concerned that a long sleeved sequin dress would be too hot for FL (in October), but the sleeves do not have the same lining, so it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2015
Another great RTR experience!
Wore this dress to a fancy fall wedding. At 5'1" it hit just above my knees. The lining was a little wonky and the dress was hard to get on and off but other than that it was great. The gathering of the fabric made the tight fit more flattering and classy. Normally I'm an athletic size 10 in a fitted dress with no stretch and the medium was perfect. Wore simple black shoes and dainty drop earrings. Got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
October 10, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress! I would wear again & again! Very comfortable & flattering!
Loved this dress so much! It fit tts and didn't require shape wear. The only thing I didn't like was that I had to wear my bra off my shoulders...guess I could have worn a strapless bra but other than that I had no complaints! Love RTR and will order again in the near future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 9, 2015
Great dress, great price, classic and stunning!
First time I have used RRTW and I will definitely do this again. The dress was perfect for the Gala I was attending. It fit true to size. I read multiple comments from other ladies about the dress and knew to look for the zipper on the side. Can't beat the price and delivery of this service. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 52
October 6, 2015
Loved this dress.Make use of the side zipper!
Pics with a flash really show it off! Very comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
October 4, 2015
Shimmer and shine
I rented this for my husbands company post holiday party. I felt like a million dollars. I got a ton of compliments. Will definitely wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 1, 2015
Longer than advertised
It was about knee length (5'9") and was not form fitting past mid thigh. I had to pin it to make it shorter. Too big in the shoulders. Overall it ended up working nicely and looked great in pictures
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
October 1, 2015
Love long sleeve w/ sequins. Too perfect.
Loved the dress. Fit a little lose around the neck. Nothing some fashion tape could not solve. Dress hit a few inches above knee but not as short as on model b/c obvi the model is taller than 5 ft. Also, if you're planning on tights, the dress picks at them some so make sure the tights are good quality. Overall loved it and would totally order it again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2015
Loved it, would rent again!!
The overall fit was amazing. Fit every curve of my body and it even fit my 36DD boobs. I know i was shocked too. I would recommend a little help on the side zipper as that was the only struggle for me. Other than that thumbs up for this dress and i would deff rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2015
Lovely, Sparkly Birthday Dress!
I should have ordered a small and medium instead of medium and large because the medium was a bit loose. Overall the dress was great! Comfortable and not itchy at all despite the one million sequins on the dress! I felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2015
LOVE THIS DRESS
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it for my company awards gala and after party. So comfortable and sexy! I never felt that it was too short or low cut. I want to buy this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
September 17, 2015
I wore this to a campus ministry fundraiser for my church. It was the perfect length.
I felt dumb, but I was in a hurry putting the dress on and didn't see the hidden side zipper. Had I used the zipper I could has worn the large size I ordered as the back up. Because of my error, the dress felt a little big but still very comfortable and I felt confident. The length was perfect (right above my knee and I'm 5'3). It has side ruching which provided a wonderful silhouette. I loved the long sleeves as well because I am very self conscious of my arms and this dress helped my confidence without feeling frumpy. I would definitely recommend this dress and may rent it again. It was wonderful! Thank you RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 16, 2015
6.5 Months Pregnant and Feeling GOOD!
I contacted a stylist right away because I knew what I was looking for would be very specific. To accommodate my rapidly growing bump, I needed something stretchy that wasn't too short. The stylist got back with me very quickly with a number of options. I went with this dress in medium even though I would normally wear a size XS or S. It was a tiny bit baggy in the arms because of this, but all in all it fit my curves great. I received lots of compliments and I was so pleased that I didn't have to resort to buying a maternity dress or something in a larger size that I wouldn't wear again. Thanks RTR for making this soon-to-be momma HAPPY!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 2, 2015
Rented this for a wedding reception. I received a TON of compliments from women AND men!
I rented this in a small and medium and ended up with the small. It fit perfectly! It was just the right length, the sleeves were long enough and it accentuated what I consider to be my best assets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
August 20, 2015
It looked great and sucked me in, I felt amazing!
I think the fit was true to size. Keep in mind it's a little low, but I do have a larger chest and I still think it looked amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 16, 2015
I didn't wear it!
This dress runs SUPER small. Very difficult to put on! Too bad it was really cute.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
August 5, 2015
I received SO many compliments!! Felt confident and beautiful.
I was worried about the length but it was long enough for me. Thank God for the side zipper. There was some difficulty getting the sleeves on. Your hair WILL snag on the sequins if you wear your hair down. These issues are minor compared to how GREAT you will look in this dress! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 3, 2015
The food
The dress is true to size but was tight on the arms. I don't think this would be a problem for most people but with a more athletic build, I had to go up a size so I could move my arms freely. While there is some give in the fabric in the body of the dress, there is not on the arms. The inside slip part is also a bit shorter than the outside part and can make sitting uncomfortable as the sequins are pressing on your skin. Those two points aside, the dress is perfect for a formal occasion. It is a wow dress without being too much or tacky. The sequins are fun but the black keeps it classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 46
July 27, 2015
Party all night long!
The dress arms were tight on me I have thicker arms. I got stuck to a few others with sequins. The underskirt rode up a lot but I was dancing a ton. It looked awesome perfect length, It was a little hard getting on I had to shimmy from the bottom to get over my tush. It does have a side zipper but did not help with me. We went to a huge red carpet party in NYC.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
July 22, 2015
Great NYE dress!
Wore this to NYE in 2014. Great dress. I wore a M but my only complaint is that it was a little big around the stomach and SUPER tight around the arms/shoulders- Even the L was a little snug. Totally would have worn the L if it weren't enormous around the stomach/legs area, but the M worked. Would not recommend this for someone with broader swimmer's shoulders like myself. Great length for a tall person though. If you have thin arms and shoulders definitely size down!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×