Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Gold Glitterati Gown

$80 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

607 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 490
Large 48
Photos 603
Christina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 11, 2013

What a dress! Absolutely perfect for the red carpet. Definitely a statement dress.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Completely unforgiving but fits great-I actually wore a waist cincher in order to fake an hourglass shape. Best on a natural hourglass figure. Also better on fuller busts-the 14 was a little big in the bust area which isn't normally an issue. Note that the dress is VERY long- I'm six feet tall, wore 4.5 inch heels and the length of the 14L was perfect. I only recommend the long for tall girls planning to wear heels. All things considered I highly recommend this dress!
Cheryl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Received compliments all night!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A woman stopped me at the airport the next day, and said "you are the one with that beautiful gold dress!" It fit perfect.. I rented the long because my heels were 4 inches. I did have to pull the top up a couple of times. I would definitely rent this again.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Old Vegas Glamour!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't begin to tell you how many compliments I got in this dress! Young, old, make, and female! I felt like an old Hollywood starlet! Which is exactly the look I was going for! I had to hold it up slightly when I walked in 4 inch heels, but the regular would've been too short. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Amazing dress tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Could have worn a 0 but my boobs didn't fit even the 2 was tight up top. So if u have boobs might want to get a bigger size. Loved the dress felt like a queen.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. I ordered the 4L and the 2L because people said it was very stretchy and ran big. The ones I received were not the case. They had give, but I found them very true to size! The 4 fit perfectly! I'm normally a 4, with a more athletic body and wider rib cage. I'm very glad I ordered the long sizes though, with my heels the dress grazed the floor - perfect for a tall gal! And the little train was perfect - not very long at all, just enough to give it an elegant look. Beware if you are over 5'10" and wear high heels - if you want the dress to touch the floor it might not. This dress definitely shows everything, so spanks were important. The dress didn't slip down or anything, it did however scratch a bit on the top from the sequins. I used the sample pack of fashion tape to try to avoid that. It still happened though. Not a huge deal. Also, the dress was ridiculously warm! It's a very heavy material, and keeps your body heat in. I'm glad I went with this one for this black tie November wedding, I wasn't cold at ALL! I got so many compliments on the dress, and the process of renting was so easy! This was my first time renting. I didn't have any troubles at all, and the dresses came in ready to go. I thought I might have to steam the dresses since they were folded in a box, but I didn't! The samples and garment bag were also a plus. I'll definitely rent again!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Stunning dress; so many compliments!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Needed help zipping her up (it is a strapless, you want it to stay up!), but this dress was a huge success! I wore this to a black tie wedding and received so many compliments throughout the evening. It fit wonderfully and incredibly comfortable. I run a little small in the chest are so still had to hike her up every once in awhile, but otherwise so great! I'm just under 5'1" and the 0P with 4" heels was perfect.
Tracy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

This is a magical gown, transforming all who wear it!!! So beautiful, timeless, elegant and fun!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 4s and the 6r because the 6s was out. I'm short so I was glad they had petite sizes. I read all the reviews and knew it ran small lengthwise. I wore a 4 inch heel and went with the 6r because I felt it gave more coverage in the bust and more length giving an overall more classy look. With all of the sequins its easy to trash it up. I got a corset as recommended by former renters with no problems and would recommend it for a more shapely look. If someone were slightly less busty and a bit taller or same height I'd say get the corset and go with the 4r. I wore a crystal and goldtone vintage choker and bag and went with just plain studs. Wish I rented the rj graziano earrings or something like it. This is a show stopping, stunning dress. It doesnt really look that way in the bag but when you're done up and it's on you will feel like a princess or a movie star. Was stopped everywhere with compliments. I am going to buy one, I loved it that much. Been to many formal events, this is my all time favorite gown.
Ginny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Felt like a star.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a bit lose up top had I maybe had more boob to fill. It would have fit perfectly! The length is what ran a bit small. Compared to the size 8L which was longer however, too big. I am 5'9 and with a 3 inch heal my feet showed. Not a big problem considering my shoes where cute. Although I would have loved for the dress to be length as advertised in the photo. Overall a wonderful experience.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

This was a beautiful dress and will definitely stand out in a crowd! Great value!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't wear this dress to my event, but I would have worn it if I hadn't rented a much more expensive one as my first choice (figured it was more likely I could rent this again!)... Pros: gorgeous dress, feels very glamorous, loved the ruching in the back, will definitely stand out; Cons: it was a tad uncomfortable, was mostly worried about how much dancing I'd be able to do... Would definitely recommend it overall!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

The dress was a perfect fit and incredibly comfortable- it made my night amazing!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was everything I was looking for. I'm a tall girl so I wanted to find something fitted that wasn't comprised of tons of extra material that would make me look even bigger. I attended a banquet on the USS Hornet, which is why I also went with the Kate Spade All Aboard clutch (it was available for rent at the time) for a boat theme and the Kenneth Jay Lane deep blue drop earrings to tie in the blue of the clutch. Keep in mind that the entire dress is sequined, so the material did bother me a bit in the arms, but nothing too annoying. It was also very forgiving and remained flattering. Despite renting a party bus for the event and hitting up several fast food joints throughout the night, I still felt slim because of the gathering in the waist. The only thing keeping me from wearing this again is that I have no events coming up that require such fancy attire and I don't want to be an outfit repeater. :)
maylene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Best way to be maid of honor!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My brother was having a big wedding and didn't want a big bridal party. I was maid of honor and my sister in law said where whatever you want! why spend tons of money on a dress you'll never wear again that won't be as good as what you can ind on RTR! i rented this and used what i woulda spent on a dress i wore once, on incredibly designer shoes i can wear all the time. This dress is gorgeous and I swear by Badgley dresses because at the time I was 20lbs heavier and all of badgley dresses make u feel confident despite being heavier than my norm. everyone loved this dress. Flattering and Forgiving as per usual! The top stayed up, no uncomfortable tugging!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

It was comfortable and stunning.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The torso was long on me. The zipper was longer than the small of my back so it jutted out when it got to my rear. It didn't poke out of the dress, it just was bunched, like if I had been taller and pulled it up it would have been no problem. I wore three inch heels all night and it was the perfect length.
Arianna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Compliment after COMPLIMENT!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress for an Army Ball and it did not disappoint! I got compliments all night long and my husband couldn't keep his eyes off of me. I felt like a princess in this beautiful gown! PROS: It fit perfectly all over. I wore 4 inch heels with it and it barely grazed the floor. So sparkly and beautiful, that less is definitely more when it comes to accessories. CONS: Having to return it! <3
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Felt like a model all night!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was unbelievable! I felt like I was on the red carpet, and got TONS of compliments. I was stopped several times by strangers to tell me how much they loved the dress. I generally wear a 2, so I ordered the 2 and the 4. While the 2 did indeed fit comfortable, I felt I had the bra-fat look (even at 7% body fat!) at the top, so I opted for the 4, which was looser but not a problem, and my upper body looked better. I am 130 lbs but muscular, so I'm still pretty thin. I'm 5'7" and wore 2 1/2" heels and the dress was long, I should have gotten the 4R or worn taller shoes, but it did not effect the evening! The 2 was exactly the right length with the shoes I wore. I paired the dress with rose gold earrings and it was just right! Left my red hair down, and they complemented each other perfect. I referred tons of people to RTR and will definitely rent again on my next occasion!
Denise
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

This dress is very elegant and fits like a glove.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose to wear the size 4 as I think the dress leads itself to a very tight fit. I went braless and looked fine. I feel beautiful in it. My boyfriend was blown away, said he fell in love all over again when he first saw me in it!
Fernanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Truly served up 1950's Hollywood Glam in this dress.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a "Rat Pack" Christmas Party. The size 8 was not available so I went for the next size up and it fit for the most part. Had to pull it up every now and then but I would imagine that the 8 would have fit like a glove. Stunning gown and was perfect for the theme.
Kaye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

The option to choose a backup size in case the one I chose did not fit.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything was perfect!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Made New Years Eve Special!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect! I felt beautiful in it. I received compliments all night long!
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

SO many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
People stopped me every time I turned around to compliment me on my dress. Really loved it. The only downfall was the sequins started to bother the insides of my arms when I was dancing.
Karin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

I had the most amazing dress on New Years!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress, I do recommend Tape if you have larger breast...I danced on night but found myself pulling it up during the night!
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

The dress was a perfect fit and perfect for the event that I attended

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros - gorgeous cut, design, and color. Cons - The sequence did scrape my arm a bit but I was dancing all night!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 1
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

The theme of NYE was old Hollywood Glam and this dress delivered!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. I did wear a strapless bra for support. Overall, the dress fit like a glove. I received tons of compliments that night.
Charise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2014

This is one of 2 dresses I wore for my 50th birthday party. It was a big hit. I loved it.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a good fit. I needed help getting it zipped. Everyone loved it and so did I. It was my entrance dress and I wooed my guests. My boyfriend was amazed. I am still getting compliments from people who attended and from those who have seen pictures. Thank you RENT THE RUNWAY for helping make me feel so beautiful on 50th birthday.
Diane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! So many people came up to me and said how beautiful it was.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 2 or 0. The 2 was too tight in the bust but great everywhere else. I had to order the 4 in an emergency. RTR got it to me on time and didn't charge me anything extra! Only problem was the length. I stepped on it (as did others) all night. I even wore 5 inch platform heels. I should have tried the 4p. I wish the RTR rep would have suggested it. It did scratch me a little under the arms but that didn't bother too much. All in all it is a stunning gown.
Emilie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

I made the society page!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It looked great overall, but if you're pear-shaped, it does accentuate wide hips a bit.
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Sparkly and gorgeous

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2 L & 4 L and was sent the 2 R & 4 R. That was disappointing but I absolutely loved the dress. I was able to find some old 2 inch heels that I wore as a bridesmaid years ago and as you can see from the picture the dress grazed the ground just as it should. If you are 5' 7" or taller I would def recommend ordering the long if you want to wear high heels like I did. The 4 fit me perfect. I do have a wider back so depending on the dress I am a 2 or 4 since my hips are completely straight but this worked out really great. I got tons of compliments all night at our New Years Ball and felt very glamorous!
Chenise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Glitz and Glam all night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is pretty and great for a glitzy function. It was comfortable, but be warned: it is quite unforgiving in the tummy area. I did have to wear Spanx and tummy still showed. Bust was too roomy and waist was more fitting and thus I went with a size 8 instead of a 6. Although the dress appears long, it doesn't cover shoes well. I would not choose this dress for hour glass figures like mine.
cheryl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Loved this dress, so many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my senior prom and absolutely adored it. I ordered a 0R and 2R and wore the 0R, my only complaint would be that it is definitely not designed for women with larger chests. It was quite tight around my breasts (as you can see in the picture) but I couldn't wear the 2R instead because it was too long. However, the positives outweigh the negatives for me and despite the chest issue it looked great on and was comfortable. Looked very classy and elegant, especially since I didn't want to overdo it for prom. Renting a dress from RTR worked out very well for me and I recommend it to all my friends and family. Why spend retail price on a dress you'll wear once?
Theresa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

I loved this dress!! I recommend this site to anyone!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a dress custom made from an online site and was not pleased at all. This dress was a last minute find that was shipped to me in 2 days and arrived the day before my event!! I ordered a 4L and 6L. I actually wore the 6lL but should have worn the 4L. The fit was much better especially in the bust area. I found myself pulling up the dress in that area. The length was perfect! I wore 6 inch strappy stilettos! I got compliments all night from men and women and of course my husband! I was very pleased and felt like a celebrity! I was impressed with the packaging because the dresses actually came in garment bags other than a a plastic bag with the dress stuffed in what looked like a shoe box from the dissatisfied site I ordered from. I will definitely be renting from there again. I've been telling everyone I know of this site.!!
Aubrie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Show stopper dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a military ball and loved it. It is definitely eye catching, so be prepared to get a lot of looks! There were numerous women (including strangers) who came up to say how beautiful the dress is. I usually wear a 6 in dresses, but it was too tight in the bust area, even without a bra. The 8L still fit well, although it did loosen a bit by the end of the night. The length was good - I'm 5'9" and wore 3" heels. My toes peeped out in the front, but with the longer train in the back I think it was best to wear at least a little bit of a heel. I would definitely recommend the dress and want to try RTR again!
Kat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

I felt like royalty. This dress is definitely a showstopper.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only bad thing was that it kept slipping down towards the end of the night.
Darla
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 12, 2014

A stand out dress!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was AMAZING! I received soo many compliments...even had someone tell me I had the best dress of the event! I ordered 2 sizes, the 10L and 12R. The 12R was a mislabeled size, so it was way too small (like an 8!) so I tried the 10L. The fit was good, but a bit tight in the bust. So I called RTR and they immediately sent me a 12L that arrived the next day and it fit PERFECTLY! The fabric is stretchy and it had a built in bra, so I didn't have to worry about that. Definitely plan to wear Spanx as it is very form fitting. The back has a beautiful little train...just loved this dress!
Leeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Very well made!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR dress and I loved it! I rented the 4R but got the 2L as a backup (2R wasn't available). I wore the 2L and ended up wearing mega-heels to compensate for the extra length. Pros: the dress is very well made... not a single sequin out of place or missing. The weight to the dress was perfect for a winter event (company awards dinner - masquerade-themed). It was by far the best dress at the party and I wish so badly that I owned it! Oh and did I mention: no bra needed! The girls were nice and secure all night. Cons: the top is a little funky. It feels like it should dip down a bit in the middle but it didn't. Could be because I was wearing a 2 but have a larger chest (D to DD). Overall, I would definitely rent this dress again. It made a Mischka Badgely lover out of me!
Charlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 163 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Great Dress

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wonderful dress felt great!!! A little long but over all great experience!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Feb 24, 2014

This dress fit perfectly and was so much fun to wear

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a gorgeous dress and it fit me like a glove. I wore 5 inch heels so I'm glad I ordered the 2L. I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball received many compliments. RTR Customer service was great. I would highly recommend this company and this dress. I look forward to my next RTR rental!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

LOVE, BEAUTIFUL, ELEGANT, FUN!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. Loved it! Its very flattering, shows fabulous shape, and the dress looked brand new and never worn! I am very self conscious about my mid section, and I was worried about that when ordering this dress, but it was actually very flattering! I received tons of compliments all night everyone was dying to know where I got it from! The back up dress looked great as well, there wasn't a whole lot of a difference between the 2 and the 4, so I wore the 2 to make sure it stayed up and i wasn't pulling it up all night. Its a stunning dress, i wish i could have bought it! RTR was absolutely a dream to work with! The one I posted is fuzzy, but Ii wanted to send a good pic of it full length.
Misty
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Such a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball. I got tons of compliments in it. The fit was amazing, and I was able to wear my usual 4 inch heels since I'm such a shorty at 5'1. The length was perfect, not too long that I was tripping over it and just covered my shoes. Loved it!!!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball and got comments all night about how beautiful the dress was!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly, it hugged my curves in all the right places and stayed on through all of my crazy dancing. I wore 4.5" heels and it was the perfect length. This was my first rental from Rent the Runway and I will absolutely rent from them again!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Totally beautiful!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! The fit was great and very comfortable even though I wore it all through watching the Oscars! The top was well fitted and didn't need a bra and the gathers on the stomach made it flattering to wear even without spanx. I wore this dress with the Nicole Miller Accessories Star Light Star Bright Necklace and it was so beautiful and really tied the whole look together! This was my backup dress which fortunately fit as my other dress was WAY small.
Ferita
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

I wore this at the 2014 Pre/Post Oscar parties.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit my body perfectly. It is an absolute stunner. Got a lot of compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×