Badgley Mischka

Gold Glitterati Gown

$60 – $80 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
816 reviews
Fit
Large
(61)
True to Size
(597)
Small
(48)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Loved it
perfect everything it was not long enough to wear heels though but im really tall
StephanieSeptember 28, 2012
This is completely random, but do you know where the red dress in the picture is from? It's absolutely breathtaking!
Jssica September 28, 2012
Where is the red dress from? I love it!!
SharonSeptember 29, 2012
Can I ask how tall u re? I am 6'2 and considering this dress in a 6 long.
RTR CustomerOctober 7, 2012
Is this too much for a wedding?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Nothing
Way too short.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
This Dress is Amazing!!!!
I wore this dress to my Junior prom and I have to say, I really truly stood out from all of the other girls at the dance. I got so many compliments! The dress was gorgeous, all though I would reccomend wearing spanx with it if you have a bit of a tummy. The sequins chaffed on my underarms but honestly any pains with this dress were totally worth it. It was beautiful. Everyone remembered it. Everyone is still talking about it. I would HIGHLY reccommend.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2012
I would rent a different style dress next time.
I received a lot of compliments on the dress. I did not like how it fit to my body, made me look bigger then what I am, it was long and keep getting caught on my shoes, was afraid the dress was going to rip. The sequence was very uncomfortable to my arms I could not keep them down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 30, 2012
Amazing!!!! Loved the dress.
The dress was absolutely beautiful. I could have probably gotten away with wearing a size 6 but the size 8 looked newer. The dress was long enough and I have a 36DD chest and didnt have to wear any support bra. Loved the experience of wearing this dress. I really loved being the center of attention.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2012
I went to my boyfriends Army Ball and rented this dress because it matched perfect with his uniform!
I loved this dress! It fit well and the length was perfect with my heels. I got a lot of compliments on it! I will definitely rent from this website again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 2, 2012
I ended up not wearing this one - too glitzy for my taste
For the right event and the right personality, this would be an outstanding dress. For me, it was too flashy (and heavy to wear, too). I thought it was a glittery material, I didn't realize it was actually all sequins. For the gala I was attending in an 18th century stone mill, I would have stood out like a sore thumb. Perhaps for a Manhattan black tie it would have worked but not something "out in the country." I opted for a Max Azria dress - also from RTR. Glad, they offered me the option of a 2nd dress for only $25. It was worth it. This dress did fit well, though. So, if it is your style, go for it. It was flattering on - just too glitzy for my taste.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2012
This was worn for Homecoming Queens Court. The dress had a great sparkle and feeling of royalty.
Usually a size 4, the RTR stylist suggested a back-up size of a 2L, which is what I ended up wearing. The smaller size was more form fitting and flattering. I feel pictures don't do this dress justice, it is much more beautiful in person. I received tons of compliments! As far as comfort, it was a little itchy under the arms and I had to adjust the top a few times, but that's pretty typical for me with strapless dresses.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2012
Fit like a glove.
This dress arrived brand new with the tags still on!! It has a fully lined and supportive bust so no need to wear a bra even with my DD's. Very stunning and hugs all the right places. It seriously fit like it was custom made for my body. Did not end up wearing it simply because it was too much bling for the event I was attending.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 8, 2012
Dress Envy!
VA VA VOOM! You will not be missed in this classy (but comfy) slinky number. I had people coming up to me all night saying they had "dress envy". Most importantly I lfelt great in this dress. I highly recommend this dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2012
Very fashionable dress
The only thing that kept it from a 5 star review was that the wires from the abdominal corset area were poking me all night long and they left bruises for days. But it was a gorgeous dress, the delivery was on time and the return of it was very simple.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2012
Glittery gold dress made me feel glamorous!
This rental could not have been more perfect! It was delivered to my NYC hotel a couple days before a formal event. It fit perfectly. My husband loved it, and I got comments from people I didn't even know. I was glad the stylist surprise was a perfect gold clutch and I found some glittery gold earrings that added a little sparkle near the face. I'm so glad I rented the runway and have been recommended it to people in need of formal wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2012
Pretty dresss, but not for the short waisted.
This dress was very pretty; however, it ended up not being all that flattering on me. I am short waisted and have a tummy. I thought the rouching would help conceal that but it instead made my middle look fuller. It took me all night to realize that it was because the rouching goes down so low. For a longer waisted person it would probably be much more flattering. I ordered a 12 and a 10 because I am between sizes right now. I wore the 10. The 12 seemed to just add more bulk around the middle (and I have enough of my own without adding to it, thank you). Another reason for only two stars was how uncomfortable the sequins are around the top. They scratched and bothered my underarms. I couldn't wait to take it off at the end of the night. Oh well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 13, 2012
Nice but....
I had to rent this dress at the last minute since my other dresses did not fit properly. The body of the dress could have actually fit a little tighter but the top is definitely not made for D cups. Very tight on my chest and not tight enough in the body so really didn't do it for me. I did receive compliments all night on the dress so even though I didn't feel great in it, other people thought it looked great. The 2R could use a little TLC, some sequins coming off and thread hanging. Also the stays in the bust area kept turning out so I had to play with them all night.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Such a flattering dress!
I have a hard time with dresses often - I'm pretty straight from the waist up with a small bust, but "curvy" through the hips and thighs. (My measurements are 34-28-40, if if helps anyone.) I decided to give this dress a shot because of the forgiving ruching and stretchy fabric, and I am so glad I did! The 4L fit great and arrived in perfect condition. It was fitted in all the right places and I got compliments all night. I ordered the 6L as my backup size because I was concerned about my giant butt not fitting in the 4, but I never even tried it on. I would recommend sizing down for your backup size. A couple notes: the "long" length is LONG. I'm 5'8 and wore 3" heels and the dress still had at least half an inch on the ground. I think the regular would have been too short, but taller ladies, know that you can wear a decent size heel with this dress. The zipper can also be a little difficult to deal with because of the sequiny fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 23, 2012
This was my first time on RTR, and I am blown away! This dress is perfect and so easy to wear.
I went to a formal VIP Gala (The Angel Ball) in NYC, and knew that I had to have a great gown to walk the red carpet. I got stopped by tons of women (and men) and was complimented on this dress. I felt like a million bucks, and the dress was so easy to wear! It was a perfect fit, moved well with my body, and underneath I only wore my standard undergarments (and I needed no bra). This was amazing, and I highly recommend both this dress and Rent The Runway!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2012
Glam and sexy
This is a great dress for a formal affair. It hugs your curves and shimmers with the light. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that the sequins get irritating on the arms and underarm area after a while and the dress is pretty heavy in weight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 24, 2012
I absolutely loved it....Completely worth it! I was stopped all night long by people I didn't know.
Every year my husband and I attend a Charity Ball and I purchase expensive gowns which sit in my closet and collect dust. I heard about this site as I was complaining about spending more money on a gown I probably wouldn't wear again. Needless, to say I decided to give it a try but was very nervous. I had a baby a year ago and not back in my normal size and since I am small on the top and have wide hips I was a bit concerned about the fit so I ordered a size 4 & a size 6. Unfortunately, they were both to big as I am so small busted. I called them immediately the next morning. They overnighted me a size 2 which I had to pay the additional $35.00 shipping but was all worth it. The lady put a request that it arrived at my door step by noon as my event was at 4:00 and it arrived at 9:30 am. The dress fit perfect and didn’t bother me at all. I wore 2.5-3” heals and as you can see the dress was still long enough as it should be. I couldn't have been more pleased and impressed with the fabulous customer service. I will definitely use them again and look forward to renting dresses for other occasions. Thank you rent the runway for making me feel like a super model.
AlexandraNovember 16, 2012
You ordered the size 6?!? Are you crazy?!? You look AMAZING!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2012
Gorgeous Evening Gown
Rented this for a formal holiday party. The dress did run a little large and unfortunately, the boning inside the dress was poking through the built in corset. It was probably worn through. I called RTR and they overnighted a dress that was an absolute hit. I loved this dress and it would have been perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2012
Gorgeous dress that got loads of complements
This dress is a showstopper. I don't think I've ever gotten so many complements in my life. It was surprisingly comfortable as well - some of the other commenters had mentioned that the boning was uncomfortable, but it didn't bother me. The 4L is quite long. I had 3 inch heels and it probably needed about 2 more inches of heel to clear the floor. But overall, the fit was great and I definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
November 11, 2012
The dress was amazing, a complete one of a kind at the gala. I probably received a dozen compliments
I am 5'10, 135 lbs, and a 36C. The 2L was snug but I could breathe. The length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 11, 2012
BEST DRESS EVER!
I wore this dress for a Military Ball, and I was so happy with it! I kept getting compliments all night about how my dress was the best one. One girl even went up to my boyfriend and said "she looks beautiful in that dress, keep her!" I definitely recommend this dress. :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2012
This dress fit like a glove and I received so many compliments! My Marine was very happy!
This dress skims the floor and I only had to hold it up a few times while walking. I wore 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151lbs
November 11, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to our Halloween party. I was a Trophy Wife! The dress was gorgeous and fit perfect. It was actually very comfortable (although a little heavy) even when I was dancing. I am 5'3 so it was a little long (I didn't wear very high heels) but not too bad. If I had worn higher heels I probably wouldn't have noticed the length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 11, 2012
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!! The compliments made me feel even better! =)
The fit runs true to size, I'm busty so I did wear a bustier underneath simply because I felt that the support in the dress was not enough, but this was the most flattering dress I've ever worn (besides my wedding dress). I'm 5'9 and wore the long length since I knew I would be in heels all night and it was perfect.
RTR CustomerJanuary 17, 2013
very nice i hope it would do me justice
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2012
everything
fit great. true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
Amazing!
I loved this dress! It was my backup dress and I ended up wearing it instead of the original! I usually wear a 6, but it was a little big in the bust area. The 4 fit perfectly! It does get a little itchy on the inside of your arms from them rubbing against the dress, other than that it was perfect! I got a million compliments and felt like a princess at the ball!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2012
I wore this dress for a sorority formal and I absolutely loved it! Felt so confident and comfortable
Not at "bright" in color as I expected
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 14, 2012
Gorgeous dress for the Marine Corps Birthday ball.
I loved this dress. It ran true to size, very flattering, I got compliments all night. This was my first rent the runway experience and it was a good one. Beautiful gold color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
November 18, 2012
Amazing, Amazing, Amazing. ( I wish I could keep it)
I wore this dress for the Marine Corps Ball. Let me just stay that if you want to stand out in a crowd of about 1000 people this is "The Dress." All night I recieved so many compliments and well as the usual stares from women who want to have something to say about everyone else. Either way what a great dress and I cannot wait to rent again. As for the color of the dress it is really GOLD and shimmers in the sunlight a lot so be careful if you are of fair skin. Next time I will add the jewelry for convenience. I was worried because I ordered the 2L and the 4L as a second size was not available. Thank you to everyone who reviews and puts their saize because I was confident the 2L was right. The only minues that I would say would be that the zipper is really tough to zip up so make sure you have help. Also if you are taller than me I would not suggest this dress. While the length on me was perfect (I wore a 2 inch heels) If my heels were any higher it would have been too short. I love how clean and easy the shipping and return was and the garment bag is great for traveling to the hotel. Thank you reviewers and thank you Rent the Runway.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2012
Magical dress for a magical night...I felt like a queen.
I wore this gown to a marine ball with an old flame and wanted to impress both him and his enlisted men. The minute he saw me, his jaw dropped. When i walked into the event, two women working the even called me over to tell me they were the fashion police and that I won the award for best dressed! I I felt so glamorous and classy. It was a dress that more than impressed. I ended up wearing the 8L even though the 6L fit a little better because the 8 was newer and in a little better condition than the 6. The dress did have a tendency to be a little heavy and pull but it fit well and was the perfect length with a 3 inch heel. My dresses arrived on time and returning them could not have been easier. Love RTR and will definitely use it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 19, 2012
My husband said I was the bell of the ball!
I wore this for the Marine Corps Ball, and it fit me like a glove, hugging me in all the right places! I received so many compliments throughout the evening. The only major problem I had was that it was a bit long for me since I'm only 5'2", so if there was a petite available when I ordered, I definitely would have gone with that. Another minor issue for me was that because I am a little bit busty and the sequins weigh the dress down a little, I had to pull the top up every now and then, but some tape would do the trick next time. Overall, I loved this dress and couldn't have picked a better one!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2012
Stunning, Sparkling, Perfection!
This dress was absolutely perfect. It fit true to size, the rouching in both the front and back hid any imperfections, and the subtle train in the back was an elegant touch. The cut of the neckline is great for larger busts, but would also work well for smaller busts. The overall color was somewhere in between gold and bronze, which I think is much more elegant than your typical gold dress. Just enough sequins to create amazing sparkle, but not so many that the dress was heavy. I wore 4 1/2" heels on my 5'3" frame and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
November 19, 2012
There is one word for this dress: AMAZING.
I wore this to my husbands Marine Corp Ball. I felt like a princess in it all night! I cant even tell you how many compliments I got! IRTR was the best; both the 6R and 4R were too big. I called them and they over-nighted me a size 2R so I was not stranded. I would definatley reccomend this dress. I paired it with black heels and a black clutch and felt so beautiful all night!! I didnt want to take it off after the ball!
AquishaFebruary 25, 2013
YOU LOOKED AMAZING! I love the way the dress fits on you! I think I want to try this one...I'm 5'10" and I want to wear flats..what do you think?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2012
no doubt, it's an eye-grabber!
The 2L was clearly the better fit overall, but I could have worn the 4L without a problem; wearing the 2 eliminated extra fabric that bunched around my waist in the 4. I don't know my weight precisely but it tends to fluctuate between 132-138. When I first put it on, I was a little disappointed - it crushed my chest, and there wasn't room for a bra for any extra padding. (Not much more space in the chest in the 4, either.) While trying them on for my husband, he told me I looked great but that the dress definitely made me look flat as a board. I was glad I had the L rather than the R. The dress dragged a tiny bit but since I wasn't really walking much at all, I just held it up. The zipper is indeed a bit resistant, so it's useful to have a helper. The dress seemed to be a hit with other party-goers, as I did get a number of compliments. It certainly is bright and brings the "wow", so be prepared to be looked at; I felt a little uncomfortable at first since I was standing out but grew into it. By the end of the night, I felt great about my decision: the dress itself was extremely comfortable and seemed to flatter both the tummy and bottom areas, thanks to the way the fabric hangs. I didn't hesitate to eat a full Thanksgiving dinner and challenged a cousin to a plate of a dessert. :) (The photos in front of the fireplace are from the end of the night.) I didn't notice the dress weighing on me but the fabric was thick enough to keep me warm while mingling in about 50-odd degree temps on a cool Louisianan November night. After ordering the dresses, I'd contacted a representative for an opinion on sizing and received a very timely response. The dresses arrived around 5:30pm on the day they were supposed to be delivered and were accompanied by my "surprise" earrings, some complimentary postcards and complimentary tape. Wrapped them up the day after and dropped them at the PO, easy peasy. I had a ton of fun renting and would definitely do it again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 27, 2012
Perfect formal dress!
Definitely stands out in a crowd. Great fit, comfortable and easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 30, 2012
Beautiful gown, just not a good color for me
I ordered this gown as a back-up, and ended up wearing a different one instead. It fit beautifully, and was gorgeous, I just didn't like how it looked with my skin tone. I have since ordered and worn the silver gown, and it was perfect! This is an incredible gown and would look great on a ton of people.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
December 4, 2012
Having a completely amazing ensemble without the usual changes.
This dress is outstanding! I am 5'8" and with Manolo's it was still a little too long for dancing but it didn't stop me. It is beautiful and I received compliments from guests all evening. Felt like Cinderella. Perfect for a New Year's Eve affair. I wore it with an Ericson Beamon necklace of mine, so I didn't wear the bracelet or earrings, although both looked great with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 5, 2012
Sparkle & shine!
Dress generated compliments alllll night. It looked great but was a tad uncomfy to wear. Does have boning which is a plus for support & push up. I had a 0 long & it could have been 1/2-1 inch longer to be ideal. If you're willing to put up with the uncomfortableness of a heavy full length sequin gown then DO IT, you will be the bell of the ball.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2012
Everyone was looking at my dress...probably because I was the only one not wearing black!
I wore this for a holiday black tie event. It was the perfect fit and the perfect length for me in 4" heels. I was comfortable all night. The only thing that was a bit difficult was the zipper--once you're in, you're in. I thought the zipper would break or get caught in all the sequins if I took it off again. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×