Badgley Mischka

Gold Glitterati Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
811 reviews
Fit
Large
(61)
True to Size
(593)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 30, 2012
Beautiful gown, just not a good color for me
I ordered this gown as a back-up, and ended up wearing a different one instead. It fit beautifully, and was gorgeous, I just didn't like how it looked with my skin tone. I have since ordered and worn the silver gown, and it was perfect! This is an incredible gown and would look great on a ton of people.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
December 4, 2012
Having a completely amazing ensemble without the usual changes.
This dress is outstanding! I am 5'8" and with Manolo's it was still a little too long for dancing but it didn't stop me. It is beautiful and I received compliments from guests all evening. Felt like Cinderella. Perfect for a New Year's Eve affair. I wore it with an Ericson Beamon necklace of mine, so I didn't wear the bracelet or earrings, although both looked great with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 5, 2012
Sparkle & shine!
Dress generated compliments alllll night. It looked great but was a tad uncomfy to wear. Does have boning which is a plus for support & push up. I had a 0 long & it could have been 1/2-1 inch longer to be ideal. If you're willing to put up with the uncomfortableness of a heavy full length sequin gown then DO IT, you will be the bell of the ball.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2012
Everyone was looking at my dress...probably because I was the only one not wearing black!
I wore this for a holiday black tie event. It was the perfect fit and the perfect length for me in 4" heels. I was comfortable all night. The only thing that was a bit difficult was the zipper--once you're in, you're in. I thought the zipper would break or get caught in all the sequins if I took it off again. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2012
A dress every woman should get to wear once in her life
I loved, loved, LOVED this dress! True to the other testimonials, everyone who saw it complimented me on it, even the caterers! It made me feel like the absolute belle of the ball, and, indeed, my husband told me over and over again that I was the best-looking there. I did have to pull it up a few times (I have a smaller bust and probably could have fixed this with tape or by going down a size--the dress is incredibly forgiving!) I wore it with a Miriam Haskell bracelet from RTR and black shoes and clutch. This is just a dream dress and wearing it was an unforgettable experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
December 8, 2012
felt like a golden goddess
I loved this dress because it hugged all my curves in the right places, yet it is very forgiving all at the same time. I've never experienced that before. I am not back to my target weight yet and I was taking a BIG chance on wearing this to a wedding. It ran through my head how much attention was going to be drawn to me and I was terrified. But I loved the dress and I went for it. Lord I'm glad I did! People approached me all night telling me how amazing I looked. Did I mention that it was comfortable, as well? So, not only was it impossible that it was tight yet forgiving, but I could also breathe in it.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
December 9, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This dress is very beautiful and is prettier in person then in pictures. I rented it for a charity gala and it was perfect. The reviewers are right, the fabric is very stretchy and forgiving meaning the 4 fit me great when I normally wear a 6. Unlike others, I was hiking it up a lot through the night so maybe I needed the 2 because I'm less than an A cup on top. I wore a boustier with lots of push-up padding so that might have been a factor also. The long length was great since I'm 5'10 and wore 4 inch heels and it brushed the floor perfectly. It did scratch under my arms a little like other reviewers also said but not too bad and wasn't heavy like it looks like it could be. If you are pear shaped like me, I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2012
Best quote of the night: "Holy hot stuff! Looking gooood! I love your dress!" :)
This dress is GORGEOUS!! I felt like a movie star or a princess the entire evening. I wore it to a formal work gala, and I couldn't have been more pleased with the whole RTR process (it was my first time using it). The dress arrived when they said it would, the smaller size fit very well, and it was easy to return. The entire night, I had people coming up to me to see where I got the dress. I think it fits pretty true to size. I normally wear a size 4, and the 4R fit great. The only thing is that it was a little long. I'm 5'4" and wore 3" heels, but it still got caught in my shoes throughout the night. It wasn't a big deal, but just something to think about when choosing which length to order. The dress is quite flattering - it has rouching around the waist, which hides a lot. :) The only con to it is the sparkles get a little itchy by the end of the night (my underarms were a little sore from rubbing against the material all night), but it was VERY MUCH worth it to feel like a star! Finally, I ordered the "Stylist's Surprise" and got a beautiful gold & emerald bracelet, which I paired with my own earrings. I'm a happy customer - I'll definitely be ordering from RTR again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
December 10, 2012
The dress is very pretty, and I love how it came to my house as well.
I usually wear between size 2, and 4, so I rented the two sizes. Size 4 was a little big around the waist, so I wore the size 2. It fits very well, and very comfortable. It looks exactly as it is in the photo. The only two problems were, the zipper was very very hard to zip. It wouldn't move! I had to ask my roommate to zip it up. Also, when I tried to return it today, the dress in the envelope was too big, it wouldn't fit in the mail box. I need to go to the post office to mail it back, but it was Sunday so it was closed. I will keep that in mind next time I rent longer dress, I need to set the return date to a weekday so that I can go to the post office to return it. Otherwise, the dress itself is very pretty and comfortable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 10, 2012
The dress was wonderful! It fit well and was comfortable. It arrived on time and was so fun to wear!
I got the 10L and the 12L because I wasn't sure if the 10 would fit. I normally wear and 8 or 10 in pants and a M or L in tops. I wore the 10L to my event. It fit well. It was slightly too big in the waist, but not big enough to matter. It was snug at the top (I'm a 36D). The 12L fit my top better, but it didn't feel fitted enough anywhere else. It felt amazing to wear this dress, and I got a lot of compliments on it. It was really comfortable and easy to move in. The process was so easy. I will definitely get dresses from RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 16, 2012
I did not wear this dress. It was my alternative.
This dress looks great on a very athletic body, if you have curves; not so much. It is very heavy and the sequins are uncomfortable. It is very long I have 3 inch heels and still way too long. It is a very pretty dress. I was notified that my 1st choice dress was not available for shipping. This was my 7th choice dress, it is a busy time of year! Still very fun to rent from rent the runway.com and will do it again!! I had many interactions with customer service 1) modified my order 2) needed to select an alternative dress all communication was done via email and very timely and responsive.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2012
I got such nice compliments!
It fit well, but was long on me because I was in a walking boot from a broken foot. If i had 3-4 inch heels, it would have been perfect. Very appropriate for a military ball, without showing too much skin. I wore a black tuxedo-style blazer with it, with little jewelry. Throughout the night, it got a little looser and my boot kept pulling it down:( but it would have been great with the right footwear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2012
Made my night!!!!!
The dress was amazing and everyone was staring at me all night! The dress fit true to size, but I was a little on the short side for the Long size...even with 5 indch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2012
Very pretty dress. Has stretch which hugs your curves. Fits large I felt
This was my second choice dress. I did not receive my first choice dress, so I wore this one. I got a 2R and a 4R. I usually wear a 0 or 2. I felt that it runs a bit large. It also has stretch to it, which was flattering for fit but also made the chest part large. I felt I had to keep pulling it up so it would fall off my chest! I was able to wear a strapless bra with it which helped keep it up some. Overall, a very beautiful dress. My husband loved it, and I got MANY compliments all night for it. Definitely recommend it if you want to feel elegant, beautiful, and steal the attention of the room!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
December 19, 2012
This dress is stunning! I got so many compliments on it! I shined all night and felt like a princess
This dress is the perfect fit; no matter what size you are it will fit to your body type. I loved this dress because being so petite it is very hard to find a dress that will fit. I didn't want to go the herve look with the body con dresses so in this dress I felt very formal and beautiful in. I would highly recommend this dress for your next big party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2012
I didn't like this dress. It was itchy and it had wires sticking out.
It looked tacky in person, didn't fit well, and it had wires sticking out. It was also very itchy and did not look appealing at all.
RTR CustomerDecember 26, 2012
We are so sorry to hear that your dress wasn't in perfect condition! We will look into this. If your dress is not in pristine condition or doesn't fit please contact a stylist at 1.800.509.0842 as soon as it arrives and we will get another dress out to you asap for your event!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 25, 2012
This dress was AMAZING!!!! Made me feel like a princess !!!
The fit was fine for theist part I wear a 0 but I actually felt more comfortable in the 2 . I loved the dress tho the sequence was tolerable and the lengthy was perfect !!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 28, 2012
Looked JUST like the pic. Got lots of RAVE reviews!
True to size. I'm 6' 1" and wear a 4, so it can be tough to find long gowns. It was just about the right length. The gown is heavy, as others have mentioned, but even being small chested, I had no problem w it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2013
Gorgeous!
I wore this to a New Years Eve ball and I was told repeatedly that I had the best dress of the night! I was pleased that the dress was not only beautiful, but also very comfortable. It definitely has some stretch, and the sequins are not as scratchy and uncomfortable as some of the other brands.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2013
VERY VERY Classy
This dress was just amazing. I hated to send it back. Lots of compliments from the moment I stepped into the room. It was a very nice length, especially since Im so tall. This dress still dragged the ground. But I wore 2 inch heels. No need to over do it with this. Simple jewerly is fine. Very itchy around the arms, but not a huge problem. While dancing, you may have to pick your dress up so you dont trip. I will rent again from RTR. Classy Experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 4, 2013
NYE party and looking better glammed up than anyone else.
Extremely sparkly. Don't wear a necklace but great earrings worked. Gold eyeshadow was commented on as regularly as the dress. a Great first experience with rent the runway
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 7, 2013
Didn't end up wearing this
This dress is beautiful but it had a weird fold in the built-in bra that poked out on my ribcage. Not sure if this is from being worn many times or if it was a malfunction with the dress, but couldn't wear it due to this fold.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
January 7, 2013
One of the only women not wearing black, total hit!
After the dresses arrived and i tried them on I was favoring my "second choice" for the extra $25 but my hubby liked the gold. The 0L was pretty tight and the boning was sticking into me but at the last minute I bought spanks that went up to my chest and that solved both problems (that and not wearing a bra). The bust was very tight on me and in pics it looks to flatten my chest a bit but overall it looked great! The 2R was too short but the long was maybe a little too long even with 3.5" heels. Also, the zipper was very difficult. I stood out and felt like a million bucks especially since hubby was so happy when I surprised him with his first choice. Would definitely recommend. Be prepared to stand out in the crowd!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2013
It was New YEARS EVE! The Sparklier the dress, the better the night!
This dress is snug on the bust and for someone who is 5'5, the regular length was perfect with my 4 inch heels. This is an absolute show stopping dress. So don't rent it unless you plan on working the room with confidence. It's very form fitting through the bust, waist and hips, but the slight flair on bottom was just perfect. Loved it! Did not want to return it back. Another RTR success!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 9, 2013
All the Wows :-)
I initially wanted the 0 Pettite but they were out so I got the 0R and back up size 2R. I am so glad they had the back up size because that was what I ended up wearing. It was comfortable and perfect in length because of my heels. Overall I was very happy with the way I looked and I danced the night away.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2013
Love Rent the Runway!
Love Rent the Runway! I rented this dress for New Years Eve in New York CIty and it was great! Like others, I will agree that the zipper is very difficult to get up and down, you will definately need someone to help you with this! The fit was great and length was good, although it was a little challenging walking through the streets of New York City. Just hold it up and you'll be fine! Bonus - it was very cold that night and the dress is heavy and kept me warm while we were outside! Definatley recommend it to others!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 14, 2013
Beautiful dress...perfect fit!
I wore the dress to my junior prom and it was a big hit! Everyone loved it, I got so many compliments. The dress fit perfectly but the only down side is that the sequin starts to itch and leave scratches after awhile. Overall it was an amazing dress, I would definitely rent it again
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 19, 2013
Received many compliments on the dress.
This was an amazing dress. I usually wear size 8 but could have worn size 6 and wouldn't have had to pull the dress up all night. Regardless, I loved the dress. I had rented from RTR before and was hesitant to try again as the dress I received was showing wear and I ended up wearing my backup dress instead. I was a little unsure of how this dress would look - but it was beautiful. I will be using RTR more in the future.
adrianaFebruary 18, 2013
how did the length fit? i'm also 5'5'' and i'm not sure if i should get the R or Long.
RTR CustomerFebruary 19, 2013
Hi Adriana! I would definitely get the regular length if you are 5'5". The long length will probably be too long on you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2013
Stunning dress!
I didn't wear this one, it was my second choice. The zipper was getting stuck so I didn't want to chance it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2013
Stunning!
This was my backup dress- I thought it was a bit showy when I saw it on the website, but I felt so amazing in it I had to wear it- and in person, it is really classy. I received compliments all night, and it was comfortable as well- the boning is not restrictive in the stomach, so sitting down to a full meal is not a problem. I wore the long, with 2" heels, which was perfect at the beginning of the night but seemed to get longer as the night went on. I understand the comments about the sequins chafing, but it didn't really bother me. I am usually unhappy with my pear shape but loved how I looked in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2013
Tight fitting, go big if you've got a belly!
The dress was gorgeous and comfy. Even with spanx I didn't like how my tummy looked so I ended up wearing a different dress. I bet a size 10 would have looked better on me. Also, I have a small chest and this fit me there perfect, so bigger busts might want to go up a size. Length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2013
People thinking I was a celebrity!
fit was comfortable and snug, didnt feel the need to keep pulling or adjusting which was fantastic. A little too long for being a R and slightly irritating on arms because of sparkles.
ChristieMarch 11, 2013
Would you have gotten a petite instead?
RTR CustomerAugust 12, 2013
the fit looks great on you!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2011
This dress was a pretty gold, however the fabric was heavy. I did not wear it because it was big for me and therefor did not give me any shape. I got a size 8L and it was really long so I recommend if u rent this dress go one size down and if u r 5'6 and below buy the R not L!!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2011
Runs a little bit big,because of the forgiving stretch. Wore to black tie gala and received lots of compliments.
KylaDecember 5, 2011
i am 5'7/5'8 but wearing 3inch I am also 190lbs so if i order a 12L would I be okay?
kennaDecember 6, 2011
me too girl, i need to know
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2011
Great Dress
I rented this dress as a back-up for a military event. The dress was absolutely beautiful, but I ended up choosing the other dress because the zipper on this was very difficult to zip due to the fabric and ruching. I was going to be getting ready on my own and didn't know if my date would be able to actually manage the zipper on his own... when I tried it on, it took me, my sister, and my mom to get it zipped (even though the size was perfect).
doreenDecember 4, 2011
I'm 5'2" also and I was wondering if the dress dragged alot...how high were your heels ?
RTRApril 23, 2012
Hi Doreen, this dress in the Regular length can work for your height with a 3" or taller heel!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
November 23, 2011
I saved a ton of money renting vs. buying and saved on extra space in my closet!! Everything was clean and on time as promised... WOOT!
This dress was SMASHING! I was so excited when I pulled it out of the box; it was gorgeous. I put it on and felt like a million bucks. It has flattering pleating detail in the rear, and it has a small train that I didn't notice before. I am very flat chested, and it didn't do much for that, but it still looked amazing. I was also nervous that it would look funny on me because of my fair complexion, and I must say that the dress is more bronze/gold than it is champagne/gold. It was a bit itchy up top, but everything else was super comfortable. The long length was perfect for me; I'm 5'8". Overall, this dress was awesome!
Bianca January 5, 2012
I an 5'9 -5'10 and I was wondering if the dress was long enough...did you have extr length at the end?
RTRApril 23, 2012
Hi Bianca, you should order the Long length and wear up to a 3" heel in this style!
stephanieNovember 6, 2012
what color shoes did you wear with this gown?
RTR CustomerNovember 6, 2012
Hi! We suggest wearing nude pumps or gold sandals with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 29, 2011
i will never forget how stressed i became after a misunderstanding with a dress cancellation on my order, and almost didn't receive my other items because of miscommunication. Things got worked out and received the dress on the day of my event. I really appreciated the girls working the door at the event. They complimented me by telling me that my dress was the best one they have seen all night so far!
Loved the way the dress looked on. Got so many compliments at the event and even before! the only reason i gave it 4 stars is because im not very busty up top so i have to keep making sure through out the night that my girls where coming out for a show. other than that i would rent the dress again!
DianaMay 8, 2012
I am 5'1 and wondering what you thought of the length? How high were your heels? thanks!
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Diana, the regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') to wear a 2-3" heel with!
tatiSeptember 19, 2012
what size did you get this dress?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Patsy! It looks like Paloma wore a size 0R!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 30, 2011
My dressed arrived 20 minutes after I had left for the airport. One of my girlfriends had to ship it next day air. I was so nervous that I wasn't going to have a dress in time for our dinner but it arrived right in time and it fit perfectly!
Gorgeous dress! I had to wear a size larger than normal though because the gold sequins were aggitating my skin and turning my chest red.
JennyNovember 27, 2012
Did you have any issues with the dress being too long?
KorenDecember 11, 2012
It was long but only because I packed the wrong heels. It was still very easy to walk in and no one stepped on my dress the whole night. If I wore this dress again I would wear it with my 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2011
I received so many compliments with this dress. I felt like a queen the whole night.
This dress was so beautiful up close. It was a little uncomfortable around the bustline but I already had some idea based on other reviews I read. I had fun dancing in the dress at my Black Tie Affair and my boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off of me and it was totally worth the price.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2011
First RTR = Fabulous
This dress is perfect! I'm over 6'0" with heels on and the long could have been a touch longer, but compared to what I usually deal with, it was great. Compliments all night long!
maddyApril 9, 2012
i'm 5'10 and ordered a 4L and a 6L, how tall do you think my heels should be?
RTRApril 9, 2012
Hi Maddy, the long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem so it should work with a 2-3" heel on your frame!
RachelMay 6, 2012
I'm 5'10-5'11 and I'm going to a ball with a date who is a little bit taller than I am, but I do not want to wear heels. I'm scared to get anything shorter than a 4L or 6L!
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Rachel, you should be fine in this style with a flat or up to a 2" heel!
See more reviews:
2 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×