Gold Glitterati Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
753 reviews
Fit
Large60
True to Size561
Small46
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 24, 2016
I felt beautiful in it!
I did have to wear the 8, so glad that I had it as a back up. It was a fun dress!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 14, 2016
I felt gorgeous in this dress. I received so many compliments and it fit perfectly.
Fit true to size, made every part of my body look great. I thought it would irritate my arms but it truly didn't. I loved it and would wear it again and again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2016
My MIL and FIL were King & Queen of Krewe of Triton this year. I needed to sparkle! DONE AND DONE!
Haha! Well my babysitter and I chose the same dress from Rent the Runway... it didn't bother me at ALL but it was something people kept coming up to me and telling me for the first 30 minutes. We have VERY different body types and I think it looked great on both of us. I was nervous about renting because it is hard for me to find formals that work for me. I wear a size 36 DDD bra. But I didn't even have to wear a bra with this dress! It has boning and is SUPER flattering. Lots of compliments from guests. Had a BLAST in this dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2016
This dress. It fit me perfectly! I wore it for our Graduation Formal & felt like a goddess.
The fit was snug, and the length was perfect. I'm 5'4'' and even without heels, it was a good length. The sequins got caught sometimes, but never tore nor ripped. My only caution is that it is a little heavy, as the other reviews said, but it wasn't overbearing at all. Thank you RTR for having such an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 7, 2016
Lots of compliments! I'm 5'2" and was still able to dance with the length. It was super comfy!
Fit like a glove! Super comfy! True to size. Hugs you just right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
February 6, 2016
Customer Service representative Monae' and rapid delivery.
RTR's very own Monae' went above and beyond to help me find this beauty to compliment my measurements. We stayed on the lone for about 45 minutes viewing and examining the best dress which would be fool proof and the perfect fit for my event. I expressed my concerns and she reassured me that this selection would meet and exceed my expectations and be delivered on time for the day of my event... She was right! Thanks Monae ' for making my first RTR a very pleasant experience. Tracking of the package was amazing... I received updates via email and confirmation via text of my delivery which allowed me to stay calm on the day of the event. I received so many compliments... This dress was an eye catcher !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
February 4, 2016
Great dress that has some stretch and lots of sparkle!
First time ordering from RTR and usually a 6 in dresses so decided to order a 4P & 6P. Decided to go with the 4P even though it was snug on and needed help getting the zipper up, but after awhile the dress got a little loose and fit just fine. Length was perfect with 3" heels. Would highly recommend this sparkling dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2016
Worn for a pageant as a crowning gown.
This was my backup dress and I ended up liking it far more than anticipated. I usually am not a fan of strapless dresses, but this one is really lovely. The color is gorgeous and the stretch is very forgiving. The Long length was perfect for me with 2.5" heels. Having said that, I would have sized up to a 12L. The ruching along the tummy is very flattering if worn correctly, but mine was pulled tight and didn't look as good as it could have. Better underthings could prevent this as well. Overall, a beautiful sparkly gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
February 1, 2016
Sparkle in a sea of dark hues
I wore this gown to a black tie event in January. I definitely stood out in a sea of black tuxedos, and dark hued gowns. I felt so wonderful in the fitted gown, it was so outside of my comfort zone in terms of style and color, but worth it! I received so many compliments all night, you will stand out in this dress so wear it if you want to be noticed and feel like a star. Fit: this dress runs a bit large if you are not well endowed (32DDD), so size down with your backup. It is a bit heavy, and there is a slight train, neither would deter me from renting/wearing again. The zipper sticks a bit because of the sequins, and you may want to try body glide or Vaseline on the underside of your arm as I did have minor irritation (sequins). The 2R was a perfect length and just grazed the floor (5'4" with 3.5" heels) This dress is a STUNNER, enjoy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2016
Loved getting so many compliments on dress.
The dress was so pretty and comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 31, 2016
This was a perfect Mardi Gras dress!
This dress is an eye-catcher, so wearing it to a ball was awesome! I ended up wearing a 2R, because while the 0R fit, it wasn't long enough to wear with heels. A 0 long would have been the perfect fit! The bodice stayed very snug, despite all the dancing I did, and was just all around gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 30, 2016
A classic attention getter
I'm 5'2 and approximately 110 lbs and the 0P fit me like a glove. I didn't need to wear a strapless bra or undergarments. The gown was nicely lined on the inside and felt very comfortable. It was also nicely tailored and hugged all the right curves. But best of all, the gold sparkle of the dress was beautiful and caught everyone's attention without screaming for it! As I was walking out of my apartment, a few strangers commented how lovely my gown was. So it's definitely was a hit.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
January 28, 2016
This dress was just simply amazing and stunning. I'm a huge fan of this designer.
The dress makes you feel beautiful, amazing.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 28, 2016
Fast shipping. Very accurate
Perfect. I wore this dress for my prom. It was amazing. I got so many complements. I didn't want to return it. I wore a size down because of the specific fit I wanted, but the 2r did fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
January 28, 2016
Loved the dress, unfortunately two other girls were wearing the same dress to the event.
Dress fit great. I felt wonderful in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 27, 2016
Beautiful dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress, although it is beautiful. It was too tight to be flattering, and I had a perfect other RTR option.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
January 27, 2016
This was my first time renting and it was so easy and awesome.
Loved this dress. Got tons of compliments all night long. Fit perfect the top could have been a little tighter. I wore a low heal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
January 19, 2016
It was fabulous! I loved it, however I should have worn the smaller size.
I choose to wear the larger size and my date had to turn the dress around for me several times as it started to move. I should have worn the smaller size. It looked very good and hugged my curves. The raunching around the lower belly level shows off that feature more than I would have wanted it to. I did wear slenderizing garment to hold it in but that didn't help at all.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
January 17, 2016
This was my first time using RTR, i wore this to a fundraiser gala and it really stood out!
Normally i would choose a 6L but i unfortunately ordered pretty late and 6R was the only size available. It ended up fitting very nicely, however if i would've worn heels it would've been too short. It was the perfect length with flats (which I was totally fine with). As other reviews have said, the sequins on the dress really irritated my underarms but all the compliments I got all night were worth it! Overall, a great experience and I'm excited to use RTR again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
January 14, 2016
Rented this dress for a company party that had an awards ceremony theme that was red-carpet formal.
Beautiful dress and was my first choice but ended up not wearing it to the event. Being very small chested (and larger on the bottom), I was skeptical about it staying up, but it was well structured in the top. There was nothing at all wrong with this dress it's just my backup dress ended up flattering my figure better.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 11, 2016
How I sparkled.....
It was definitely true to size however since the weight of the dress was heavier I would go smaller because it stretched a little throughout the night. So I truly should have worn the 2. Other than that it was fabulous and loved it so very much. I received tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
January 8, 2016
AMAZING! I felt like a princess!
This dress was everything!!!! I rented it for a masquerade themed NYE party and I got compliments on it all night. The gold was beautiful and stood out against the usual black dresses. Some people had commented that the glitter scratched their arms but I did not have that problem that much. It was a little itchy when I first put it on but I didn't notice it after a few minutes (and didn't have any scratches the next day!). Fit: The dress fit almost perfectly. I usually wear a 8 or 10 in dress (10 for professional wear). When it comes to strapless, I usually go for a 10 because I'm a 34DD and don't like too much cleavage. I ordered the 10L and 12L. The 10L fit so well I did not even try on the 12L. The bust held up perfectly. Normally in a strapless I am spending half the night pulling the dress up. I planned to use fashion tape but of course I forgot. It was not a problem and I had to adjust the dress maybe twice the entire night. The stomach fit well and hides any little imperfections. This particular dress was a little stretched out at the stomach so I wish it was a little tighter (the 8 would have been to tight on the bust) but it still looked great. Two things I didn't know about the dress: length & weight. The length is really long. I am 5'6" and wore 5 inch heels and it was still long. It was not a problem for me to walk in because I am used to walking in long dresses but I did get stepped on a couple times. The dress is heavy. It does not feel heavy when you're wearing it but it retains heat on the inside. My legs were really hot and I had to pull the dress up a little to let my legs breath! I would 100% recommend this dress for a formal event when you want to stand out. I'm even considering renting it again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 8, 2016
Loved it!
I'm normally anywhere from a 4-8 depending on the brand of the dress. I ordered the 4R and the 6R and the 4R also fit, but was a little tight, so the 6R worked perfect! The length was also great with my height and a 2-3 inch heel. Being that it was a strapless dress, I did have to "pull it up" a few times, but that's pretty much a given when you're on the dance floor all night with a strapless dress. A few people said they chafed a little bit in the arms, but I didn't really have that problem (although the open bar may have helped with that ;)We wore these for my friends NYE Great Gatsby themed wedding and all the girls dresses fit perfect! We received sooo many compliments on the dresses. I felt like a movie star!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
January 3, 2016
This dress was perfection! The fit was flattering, comfortable to walk & dance in.
Fit was flattering- able to wear without spanx and without restricting my dinner :) I'm 5'8" and with heels, the long was perfect. I wore it to a NYE party, then walked a few blocks to an after party- I got stopped over and over again by passerbys for compliments.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
January 3, 2016
Very flattering gown
Perfect,true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 2, 2016
so easy to do this! Order and it's super fast with delivery! I felt like a movie star!
Very fitted and I'm usually an 8-10 but the 12 was fitted. Size up! Also, I'm a 38d and was able to go without a bra. Good support! I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 1, 2016
STUNNING DRESS!!
Beautiful dress! Wore this to a New Year's Eve black tie event. I got compliments all night on it. Con would be the length it was pretty long even with a good heel and I'm 5'6". The dress was pretty heavy too with all the sequins but I was able to dance just fine after hoisting it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 24, 2015
Best Dress at the Ball
Great dress, well fitting with plenty of stretch so it doesn't feel confining. I didn't have any trouble with the sequins being itchy like the often are. I wore these with gold platform heels (4.25") and the dress was the perfect length. I got nonstop compliments at the ball. It's a stunner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
December 17, 2015
I was going for an old Hollywood glam look and this dress made me feel super glamorous!
Great fit! At first I thought the 2P would be better, but it slid down in the bust area a lot and I didn't want to have to constantly be pulling up my dress. The 0P felt tight at first, but it was a good kind of snug fit that stayed up all night. The boning in the bust was a little uncomfortable, but the weight of the dress was good. I thought it would be really heavy, but it carried well. It does have a slight train and you have to pick it up going up the steps. I didn't wear heels, but if I would have, it would have been too short with the petite size.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 16, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this gown, as I just didn't like the strapless look on me,
I got both the 8R and 10R I could have worn the 10, it fit nice, but I ultimately didn't chose this gown, for a few reasons, I didn't like the strapless look on me. and I didn't think the waist design with the way it didn't flatter my particular figure. the gown was beautiful and if I didn't have other choices, It would have been a lovely gown. the fit was good.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2015
Beautiful dress! mediocre customer service
I originally ordered another dress, but a day or 2 before I was supposed to pick it up, I was told that it was returned with a stain. I was allowed to pick my top 5 alternative dresses with a cost of up to twice as much as my original rental. This seemed great. The original dress I ordered was only available in a 6 for the night I needed it, so that is the size I originally ordered. The new dress options were available in larger sizes, however, so I requested one, and customer service assured me that they made the change. Unfortunately, when I picked up my dress it was a 6. I also ordered a mystery bling to go with my dress, but customer service did change that automatically to match the new dress - I had to mention it. Overall, my experience with customer service had pros (ease of getting a new dress) and cons (not updating size, or automatically updating mystery jewelry). I did love the dress though, and received many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
December 13, 2015
Showstopper - received tons of compliments all night.
The dress fit true to size. I ordered a size larger for bust area but it was too big in the midsection and less flattering. You want a good snug fit so you don't have to adjust constantly. The dress seemed to "give" after a few hours of wear in the midsection. My arms did become a bit irritated from rubbing against the sequins. The length was perfect for my height with some high heels. It was challenging to zip all the way by myself so I had to enlist help. It garnered compliments all night and it really stood out against the black and red dresses. It truly was a showstopper. A great choice!
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 7, 2015
The 8P fit better than the 6P but the 8P was longer and trailed a bit so I had to pick it up.
Overall it was lovely.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2015
Having one to one service in your store made the process so relaxing and pretty fun!
Fit like a glove and material was stretchy enough to allow comfort for my belly!
ellieMarch 3, 2016
i was also thinking about ordering this dress when i'm 7 months pregnant. was the material really stretchy? it looks so great on you! i'm excited!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2015
Simply Stunning Dress!
This sparkly number turned heads all night and made me feel absolutely Glamorous!!! So much so I didn't want to take it off! I wore this for a Celine Dion concert ...with Front row seats it fit in well! I wore the size 2R but could very easily have worn the 4R, since the cut of the dress is form fitting. I will definitely be renting this little bad boy again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 30, 2015
Very glamorous dress. I wore this to the Human Rights Campaign gala and I felt like a total boss.
The 14 was a little loose around my bust and long, but the glitter of the 12 scrapped against my inner bicep, so I chose to go with the 14 even though the 12 was a better fit for me. As a thicker girl, I felt comfortable and attractive in this dress, even if I probably wouldn't rent a strapless again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2015
I felt like i was at the grammys. I got endless compliments the whole night. Its very form fitting.
Pros- form fitting, glamorous, Cons- a little itchy, a bit too long for me in the regular size (4 inch heels) , tight on my boobs (i would have gone a size bigger
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 23, 2015
This dress looked amazing and was very comfortable!
I wore this dress to a charity ball and really loved how the look came together. Either I lost weight the week of the event or the dress runs a little big because I wear a 12 and the 12L was roomy in the waist and bust area. Tall girls, be mindful that the dress will NOT be as long with heels on. Overall, this dress was everything!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 23, 2015
Ball of the Year!
The dress looked beautiful on. The only downfall is the zipper, the fabric is so thick and the zipper is plastic. I had a very hard time getting out of it at the end of the night!! A little scratchy under the arms like others have said, but all in all a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
November 11, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was definitely a hit!
The fit was great! I wore the 4L because the 6R was too short, but the 6 fit great too. The material is stretchy and was forgivable for those certain area (..if you know what I mean.) The stretchy material also allowed for lots of dancing!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×