Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$70 – $105 rental?
$650 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2194 reviews
Fit
Large
(658)
True to Size
(1079)
Small
(88)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 14, 2016
Beautiful dress
Fit great, this dress was literally a life saver! Fell in love with it and I wish I could've kept it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 14, 2016
Great dress for all body types.
The dress was an overall good fit. The neckline required some heaving pinning to make it church-appropriate, but that was expected, and once the pins were in place I didn't have to think about the dress the rest of the evening. It was surprisingly comfortable. The under-arm sequin rubbing was minimal, and there was plenty of give in all the necessary places without it being shapeless. Everyone truly looked great in the dress, even with a variety of body types. My biggest complaint is the dress length. I'm 5'3" and wore flat sandals. If I had gone with a shoe with ANY height at all, the dress would have been too short. Opt for the long length if you plan to wear heels. If you're over 5'7 or so, you'll probably be stuck in flats.
RTR CustomerNovember 24, 2016
How was the fit for the band around your ribs? And did you get it in the regular lenght? Thank!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 13, 2016
Great
I love it! For great. A little bigger on the bust because I have small boobs but I was able to use a bra to fill it in. Otherwise it was great and got tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 13, 2016
beautiful for a winter wedding bridesmaid
The fit was overall great, it does run a bit big in the bust, but not enough to cause any problems.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
November 12, 2016
I received endless compliments on this dress. I truly felt beautiful all night long!!
The fit was perfect. I ordered the 12L as the backup and ended up wearing the 10L. Both fit great but the 10L was a little more form fitting. I'm a B cup and I had to wear an extra padded bra to fill it out but it wasn't a problem at all. This dress is a 10!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 10, 2016
This dress was pretty and flattering!
It fit well; I didn't wear it because I liked my other option better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2016
Beautiful stunner!
I was afraid that beautiful this dress has been selected/rented by so many girls that it may come looking over worn but it looked almost brand new when it arrived and fit like a glove! Loved wearing this to my birthday party and everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
November 8, 2016
True to size, perfect length with 3-5 inch heels, sparkle photographs beautifully!
My 3 bridesmaids rented the dress. A size 12, 8 & 2. They all looked amazing! The sparkle photographed beautifully! Helpful tips: the dress carried at Dillard's is not a zip-up, do NOT go by that size when renting, rent your true size. Its a little low cut, so if you're not very busty, you might want to count on pinning it closed. Length is perfect with a 3-5 inch heel, my tallest bridesmaid was 5'5 (without heels).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 8, 2016
Gorgeous dress
So my first RTR experience went anything but smooth, and I'm not sure if it's worth the anxiety to do it again, however the stars aligned and the dress that they sent fit. The chest area was a little large, however some fashion tape did the trick in keeping me secure. I received a ton of compliments throughout the night and on social media and overall the dress was comfortable and I felt great in it. It hid the areas I hate and showed off the areas I'm okay with!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 7, 2016
This was the perfect dress for my gala :)
Pros: Good fit, flattering to my body, didn't have to buy a special bra to wear with it, beautiful detail, glamorous, not heavy at all like I expected it to be. Cons: The zipper on both the dresses were a little tricky at first (rubbed candle wax up and down the teeth of them which fixed the problem), and the end/bottom of the dress had some of the sequins missing (likely from past users stepping on it), but since it was long on me, I used fashion tape to alter it up a few inches, and those imperfections were out of sight :) Overall an extremely beautiful dress and worth the rent. I received so many compliments that night from random strangers, and my boyfriend kept telling me how he saw so many people staring at my dress and pointing at it saying, "Wow!" You will definitely steal the show in this :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
November 6, 2016
Perfect dress for a formal wedding!
The fit was true to size in the waste and length. I have 38DD and that area of the dress fit me amazing but if someone rented it with a smaller bust it would probably be very loose in that area of the dress. Everyone loved this dress, I got many compliments! Will definitely rent again!
RTR CustomerNovember 16, 2016
was the 18WL long enough for your height?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
November 6, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress! Love it!
The front is very open and I used some fashion tape and a pin to mitigate that a bit. I also pinned the back so I could wear a regular bra. The dresses isn't heavy and was comfortable for the entire night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WP
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
November 6, 2016
Drop dead gorgeous!
This dress was absolutely perfect! Wore the cocktail length version for a party earlier this year and loved the look and fit of it so much that I rented the full length version for the Marine Corps Birthday Ball. Compliments all night long. Only cons about the dress are that you definitely are going to need to pin the dress in the cleavage area unless you want everyone to see ALL of your girls, and after a while the sequins with scratch your armpits and under arms. All worth it though. This dress will not disappoint!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2016
This dress was perfect for the Marine Corp Ball. I received compliments all night! Thank you!
I'm 5'3"/150lbs/36D. The dress fit perfectly with 2-3in heels. It was difficult to zip up the last three inches. I needed help zipping up/down. The color was perfect for my skin tone. I had to safety pin the front a couple inches, otherwise it was the perfect dress. It was roomy and the layers hid my stomach, especially after dinner! I had originally ordered the size 10R. It was about an inch too small in the chest area. The 12R was perfect! Thanks for a great night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
November 3, 2016
The Sparkle definitely grabs your attention
After reading prior reviews, I thought I would need a Long, but it was too long. It does run a little big. I'm never a size 2. Typically I'm a size 4 or 6. Dress is slightly heavy do to all the beading, but that was expected. End result, I still loved the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2016
Perfect fit as a wedding guest!
Loved the style at fit! Got compliments all night long from other wedding guests, family, and some of the wedding staff. Such a great rental for my first RTR experience. Would definitely recommend sizing down. I'm 5'3 and the petite fit was perfect with a shorter pair of heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Weight: 165lbs
October 31, 2016
Super comfortable, perfect fit, sparkly awesomeness!
I rented this dress super last minute for a formal wedding. Ordered it on Tuesday, it arrived on Thursday, traveled to the wedding on Friday, wore it on Saturday, returned via a drop box Sunday. From the reviews it seemed to run a little big so I got my second size a size down than my regular and ended up wearing that one. I started off in 2-inch heels and switched to flats without a problem with either. Super comfortable and perfect for this fall wedding. You will definitely need to safety pin or tape in the front, especially if you want to wear a regular bra. Easy to move, sit and dance. Received tons of compliments and was called a Princess by a few little girls who were completely entranced with the sparkle. Towards the end of the night, my arms started to get irritated by the sequence but other than that no complaints!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 28, 2016
Sparkles
Perfect for a gatsby theme, runs long so definitely need to wear heels, and I wore a size smaller than normal. Loved the fit, very comfortable! Definitely recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
October 26, 2016
My dress was definitely a showstopper! I got SO many compliments.
The fit is true to size. But know that if you are heavy chested and a bit self-conscious about it, you may need a shawl.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
October 26, 2016
Looks great in photos!
I rented this dress for engagement photos and it was stunning in pictures! I had trouble with the back zipper getting caught half way up even though it fit fine, so you may need an extra hand to help!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
October 25, 2016
The complements
I could have fit into the 18 that I got but it was short. I am 5'6" and I wanted to wear heals since my husband is 6'4". I went with the bigger of the sizes but it was big in the chest. I had to tape and pin myself in. I got tons of compliments on the dress and I felt pretty in it but it was short. Keep that in mind when renting it. You might want to look for flats
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2016
Sparkly, stunning easy-to-wear formal gown!
This dress is comfortable and flattering. It is pretty on its own and easy to match with some simple accessories to let the dress shine on its own. The neckline is a little daring, but some fashion tape or a safety pin can keep that in check if needed.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
October 24, 2016
Beautiful dress
I loved this dress for the most part. It was comfortable and glamorous. You could tell that it wasn't brand new but ...duh lol.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 22, 2016
I had people stopping me on the street!
The size and length were both good, I will say that the fit was snug in my rib area but not uncomfortable. The only down side for me was the odor of the dress, it reeked of stale wine and body odor. I wish I had taken the back up size for this reason only.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2016
Got a lot of compliments regarding the dress! Very flattering!
Dress felt a little larger and was very low in the chest area and the zipper was really difficult. But after using some bar soap along the zipper, it was fine
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2016
All I heard all night was "WOW, that dress is gorgeous"
Loved everything about this dress! It was a little heavy but extremely comfortable. Wish I could wear it again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
October 18, 2016
It was comfortable and showed off an hourglass figure.
I am 6 '0 tall and 170lbs, I wore the 12L which was the perfect size. It hung really well and I didn't have to wear spanx under the dress. It was a very comfortable dress to wear, several of the reviews said that the sequins were scratchy and hurt the back of the arms, I did not have any issue with this. The dress gets a lot of attention. I would highly recommend it!
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
October 17, 2016
Never received so many compliments in something!
AMAZING DRESS! I wore this to my sorority's anniversary gala and got compliments all night long! I felt so good in this dress. The only con was that it looks much more gold - my boyfriend wore pink to match me but we looked mismatched! But I was able to look past it. It's comfortable to sit in as well as dance in. It's not too heavy, although the sequins do scratch your arms a bit, and hair and jewelry can tend to get caught in them. RtR was amazing and I will definitely be back to rent again - maybe even for this dress again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 17, 2016
37 weeks pregnant and I was killin' it in this dress
Ok so clearly I'm incredibly pregnant in this dress. The top of it was a bit big because the waist was raised to allow the bump underneath. Even still I wore my true size- a 14. I don't think a 12 would have zipped. I got a back up of a 16W and didn't even try it on. The zipper does get a little difficult in the touching but nothing terrible. I received sooo many compliments on the gown. It was spectacular. The fabric lining is nice and thick and it didn't itch once. It was a nice sturdy material. I wore a regula bra and if you have a bump you'll likely need a safety pin to keep the girls a little more covered. I already ordered another dress for a wedding I'm attending next week at 38 weeks.
RTR CustomerNovember 21, 2016
Thanks for this review! I'm trying to find a dress to wear for an event I'm attending when I'll be 36 weeks pregnant, and this review is really helpful. You look great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
October 16, 2016
Not a style I would normally have ordered...
I am not really a sparkly person. This was a replacement dress and fit perfectly. It was very flattering and I got a ton of compliments on it. I had people come up to me the following day still giving compliments.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
October 13, 2016
This was a princess dress. I received so many compliments! So sad to send back!
The dress has a plunging neckline, I had to use fashion tape to make sure dress stayed up however the material wasn't cooperative and I had to keep checking myself all night. I'm 5'1 and the petite was the perfect length. Although I had issues with the neckline I loved this dress and would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2016
I felt like a human champagne glass, in the best way!
I rented this dress for a black tie gala in DC, and it was definitely the right choice. paired with red lipstick and nude heels, I felt elegant and classic! The dress is heavy because of the beading, but pleasantly so. Plan on wearing a low bra, because the V extends deeply in the front and back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 11, 2016
So many compliments absolutely perfect!
this dress fit like a glove, I didn't even need to wear a bra, I will never forget the responses I got from wearing this dress. I went with my wife (as a plus one) who was the Maid of honor in a wedding and the photographer couldn't stop taking pictures of us.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2016
This dress made me feel regal
The dress fit perfectly! I have never felt so beautiful. I normally wear a 16 so I rented the 18 knowing that most formal dresses run a little small. Easy to rent, easy to return, I would recommend this gown to anyone with curves!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 6, 2016
Beautiful bridesmaid dress!
I really did like this dress. It fit well, overall. However, the zippers were pretty difficult to deal with on all of our dresses (we were bridesmaids). The dresses did flatter everyone because we are all different sizes. They really did look great and they photograph well. Definitely recommend for a formal event or for bridesmaids dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
October 5, 2016
Movie star!
You can't help but feeling like a star in this dress. I got compliments on it all night long! The top does fit a bit big but is certainly stretchy and accommodating. You may be able to size down if you are bigger in the chest because of this.
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 3, 2016
Amazing dress!
The chest fit large so I had to pin it but the rest fit great!
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2016
Beautiful dress for some fun pictures
I wore this dress for some pictures with my husband. It was a beautiful dress and I could move easily in it. The only complaints would be that the sequins were scratchy on my arms and the snagged my hair a lot- both of which I expected. The dress could also have used a pin in the chest area to keep my bra from showing. If I had been at an event I would have been self conscious of how much chest was showing when moving. It was still a perfect choice for some glam sunset pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 3, 2016
Loved it
I was 2 months postpartum and this dress was great! It was flattering and hid everything I was uncomfortable flaunting! The lining of the dress is thick so the sequins were very comfortable as well. Dress was easy to dance in and I received soooo many compliments it felt amazing! The dress was more of a rose gold/gold in appearance. I wore this as a bridesmaid dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 3, 2016
Complements galore, easy to wear!!
Adjustments: I used three safety pins, one on each strap to keep my bra from slipping, and one right at the cleavage. I didn't feel like I was going to bust out, it was just to keep my bra from showing. no fashion tape, but I could see someone might need it to keep the cleavage area in place. The dress was perfect, I'm 5'5 and didn't need to hem anything. I wore 1 in heels and probably could've gotten away with 2 in heels, but not higher than that. Cons: I had an issue with the sequins under my arms, they started to scratch me a little while we were dancing. The zipper in the back needed two people to get it over the thick fabric at the waist. Even when I was zipping it up to return it I had a hard time getting past that point. Pros: easy to move in, easy to wear. the lining is thick and comfortable, so for a fall wedding with crisp air, I was actually very comfortable. We even walked around later at night and I left my shawl at the hotel. I got a ton of complements and I feel like the dress did a great job of highlighting my figure.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 55

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×