Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1960 reviews
Fit
Large643
True to Size976
Small79
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 22, 2016
Wedding Party all wore this dress!
Dress Fit GREAT!!!! Everyone looked amazing
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 22, 2016
..
I have an athletic figure and this dress just didn't do anything for me. My husband and I both disliked this style dress. Opted for the gorgeous Badgely Mischka gown with a cowl back. Much more flattering for my figure. I do think this dress would look better on a woman with a fuller, hourglass figure!!!
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 22, 2016
Being as pregnant as I was I felt great and comfortable in this dress!
Fit perfect for being 32 weeks pregnant. I usually wear a size 10 or 12 so going up a few sizes was the right way to go.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
February 21, 2016
Loved it - Great for NYE
I rented this for a formal NYE event and received so many compliments! The rose gold color was beautiful and the dress was very comfortable. The length was also perfect - I'm 5'1 and wore 2-3 in heels, and ordered the 4P. I'm usually between a 4P and a 6P, but since it was NYE and this was a sequin dress, the size options were very limited. I could only order the 4P and pray that it would fit. The 4P fit fine but I have a busty chest (36C/D) and it took a few minutes longer than I wanted to zip it up near my waist/bust. Once I got it zipped (with the help of my boyfriend yelling at me to "suck it in"), it wasn't uncomfortable or anything... just getting over the little hump around the band/bust area. I think I could've gone with the 6P but my concern would be that the shoulder straps and top of the dress might be too big. I used the magic tape to tape the bust area to my bra because the dress is a bit revealing. Otherwise, this was a great dress and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 206lbs
February 21, 2016
Soooo many compliments! I didn't want to send it back!
I am VERY hippy! Wearing a 16 bottom and 12/14 top. This dress fit like a glove and the stretchy material went over my hips and rear no problem. I'm so glad I rented this dress! I'll rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
February 18, 2016
Felt like a Stunner! So glamorous in the dress!
This dress was absolutely GORGEOUS and I received so many compliments! I did use sticky boob tape to make sure that the dress stayed closed at the bust. Was definitely long and very heavy, so after a long night of dancing, I was overheated and ready to sleep!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2016
It was such a seamless experience. From my dress arriving, ease of delivery and shipping.
The dress is very comfortable! The zipper is a little stiff and I actually went up a size; due to a large rib cage :( I felt so amazing and got so many compliments on my dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 17, 2016
Sparkly!
Very pretty. Fabric is very heavy. Wouldn't recommend for full bust. I had to pin the bust up and I was still popping out! I was very uncomfortable by the end of the night! The larger size would have fit the bust better but because I am short it was just way too much material in the shoulder especially. It is a very pretty dress and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 15, 2016
got compliments before I even made it to the actual event! The dress is a hit! It is lightweight!
only con is that if you wanted a longer length you should order a L. I wanted a long gown, but not too long, bc the venue was on a paved courtyard and I didn't want the dress to snag. if it was inside though, I would want something more closer to floor length. didn't look awkward though, people were paying attention to all of the flattering things at the top of the gown!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
February 15, 2016
So many complements! And comfy too!
This was a backup dress sent to me when my original order didn't fit (thank you, RTR customer service, for the quick action!!). I'm so glad the original didn't work out because this dress was AMAZING! I wore it to a military ball and received endless complements. The sequins helped make it stand out. It was super comfortable to wear all evening, and the length was absolutely perfect for my 5'7'' height + 3'' heels.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 15, 2016
This dress made me feel like a star! So many compliments and it fit great with a regular bra!!
I loved the fact that I could wear a regular bra with this. My only complaint was that I had to wear flats because the dress was too short for heels. But keep in mind, I'm 5'11''
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 250lbs
February 14, 2016
This dressed matched my head back perfect!
This is a beautiful dress. It fits true to size and the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the bust is really big. You have to pin it right, otherwise you will be looking down all night making sure it's closed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 14, 2016
Loved the sparkle!
It was a perfect fit! I felt glamorous and had fun wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 14, 2016
This dress was STUNNING! I felt like a million bucks all night long!
The dress fits true to size, but definitely runs short. I'm 5'7 and had to wear the long length. I typically wear an 18/20 and fit in the 18. It was super flattering, and comfortable to wear. It does show a lot of cleavage, but it looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 13, 2016
I'm 5'5'- should of rented the long dress in order to wear with heals! Really upset.
Rent long dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
February 12, 2016
Fun party, fun dress.
A bit tight around my rib-cage, and a bit gape-y in the bust area, however overall it worked quite well. I'm rather tall (5'11) and would have been better served with a long size.
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
February 12, 2016
Everyone commented on my dress! It was the perfect Mardi Gras gown!
The dress fit perfectly...I also rented the same dress in black but it was a size 16 instead of 16W and it was uncomfortably tight at the top. I have "enhanced" breasts and this dress showed them off just the way I wanted to. The length was also perfect, I wore 3" heels that eventually came off but even barefoot I was able to dance all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 11, 2016
Hello Glitter!
I ordered this dress for a night at the opera. It was a little big in the chest area, but thankfully RTR had sent some tape along with the dress. Easy to move around in and really comfortable!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 11, 2016
Looking and feeling good!
The dress fit great and was super comfortable all night. It rubbed under my arms a little but nothing awful. I got a ton of compliments on the dress!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
February 11, 2016
Great dress, very flattering
I usually wear a 6 in dresses and this was pretty tight through the rib cage (I am a 36B for reference), so I probably would have been more comfortable in an 8. I also thought that the long was actually pretty short in pumps, but the right length in flats. Overall it was a gorgeous dress for the wedding and I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 11, 2016
Sparkles!
This dress would be flattering on any body type the way it hangs. I ordered a 14 just in case because I am in between sizes 12 and 14 so sometimes I order up just because I'd rather be comfortable. The dress was just too big and should've gone with the 12, unfortunately there were none available when I ordered. I am in between 36D-DD and the front of the dress was too baggy. The hips were also a big baggy as well, just too much excess material. However, I think the 12 would've been Killer! I can imagine this looking great on any skin tone/hair color girl. It's sooo hollywood!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 11, 2016
Gold sequence is a must for Mardi Gras.
I rented this dress for a Mardi Gras party. It was perfect. I got many compliments. I'm 5'10" and hourglass shaped. The dress fit well. The folds in the front forgive a tummy. It was a little snug around the empire band and the zipper was hard to get up at that point in the back but, my husband was able to get it closed. It was fun to wear this dress.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 10, 2016
A beautiful dress that received lots of compliments!
The dress fit great on my larger bust figure. The 2L was actually longer then the 4L. If you don't like a low plunge you will need dress tape. Very comfortable.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2016
I wore this dress to a fancy Mardi Gras Ball in New Orleans and received many compliments!
Absolutely LOVED this dress!!!! So sparkly, so glamorous. The fit was perfect for me highlighting the good and hiding the bad. I felt comfortable all night! I have very sensitive skin, so I was worried about the sequins rubbing under my arms; however, I experienced no irritation there at all (wore the dress for ~11 hours)! I ordered the petite because I am a bit shorter and did not want the dress to touch the ground (I was in New Orleans...) and this worked out perfectly. It was about 0.5-1" from the ground which was exactly what I wanted. The only con I have for this dress is the plunging neckline. On receiving the two different sized dresses in the mail (2P and 4P), I immediately noticed that the 2P was tacked in the middle at the bust while the 4P was not. I ended up picking the 2P because of this. It allowed me to wear a bra without it showing and gave me extra coverage (which as you can tell from the photos was still very cleavage-y). If I had not received the dress that was sewn together like that at the bust, I am not certain I would have been as comfortable/confident in the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 9, 2016
Was not able to use
All the reviews said this dress fit large so I ordered my true size 14 and one size down 12, neither would zip :-( I am 5'6" and weigh 168 pounds and couldn't zip the 14! I am "apple" shaped but the dress fit in the stomach, wouldn't zip across my back. Very disappointed, using measurements would have helped to ensure a fit. There really wasn't much difference in the 12 and the 14...they fit pretty much the same but neither zipped.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 8, 2016
This dress was so glamorous! I wore it to a Mardi Gras ball.
I am usually a size 4 petit but went with the 2R. The bust was a little tight because I am a 34DD. It was very comfortable the rest of the length down, and gave me a nice hourglass figure. The dress was a little shorter than I expected. I am only 5'2", so I expected it to be long for my height. I wore 3" strappy cream heels, that made the dress the perfect height right above the floor. I could have worn the 4R. It fit, but was looser everywhere and had more material bunched around my waist. This dress made me feel so glamorous and beautiful! I did see two other women wearing it, so beware if you want your dress to be totally unique. I didn't mind and had a blast!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 8, 2016
It was perfectly glam without being over the top!
The color is more rose gold than in the photos, which was beautiful. I used some fashion tape to keep it from showing my bra, but it was an easy fix. The sequins didn't even hurt under the arms!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2016
Beautiful NYE bridesmaids dress
Once all the dresses finally arrived (thanks to RTR for pulling through during s stressful holiday season) they were the perfect dresses for a NYE wedding. Fit all girls from size 0 to 12 - and flattering to all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 7, 2016
The color of the dress just stole the show
The cleavage was a poor fit but the dress was very glamorous. I loved the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2016
Gorgeous sequin dress for my maternity shoot!!!
I typically wear an 8/10 but I went up a couple sizes and rented a 10 & 12 as other reviews I read said it ran a big big. The both felt about the same but I had a little more room in the 12 to breathe. I'm 31 weeks & was quite comfortable. The torso was long on me & I was going to clip it in the back to tighten the straps which had a lot of room at the shoulders but instead I put them off the shoulder & clipped back for a stunning look! I so loved this dress & would rent it again for an event....even when not pregnant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 5, 2016
Perfect!!!
I originally ordered a low-cut black dress that I LOVED in all the photos, but when I received it, I wasn't comfortable with how revealing it was since I'm much top heavier than some of the other ladies that wore it, so I called RTR & they over-nighted me this dress & it was PERFECT in every way! It hugged all my curves in all the right ways, but didn't make me look frumpy (which I was a little concerned about) & it also wasn't too revealing! I got compliments all night long! One lady even ran across the room to stop me & gush about how perfect the dress looked on me ... I assure you the picture doesn't do it enough justice ... The dress is also more of a rose gold (which I loved) than it is a yellow gold
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
February 4, 2016
Love, love, LOVE! I have never felt so good- much less like a princess!
OPINION/FIT- STUNNING--Slightly heavier material, but doesn't feel heavy when worn--Easy to breath in--Comfy--Of high quality--Fully sequined, but not tacky--Color a tad different than preview-- "WR" Perfect length for 5'5 BACKSTORY- I was super skeptical about renting a dress online, since you can't see/try on the dress prior to...And as I am a 20 or 22 depending- it is very risky to order without knowing. However, I looked RentTheRunway (this was my first time) up and down in search of the perfect dress for Ring Dance and I always came back to this one. I am pretty small in the bust compared to my middle, but with this shape and belt that hits the waist, I had a peace about it. Still nervous about the size, but with the option to order a free(!) second size, was comfortable in my decision. (TBH this was why I agreed to go through with it!) My dress came in the day before my event and was exceedingly pleased when the package arrived! This dress is GORGEOUS!!! In the preview, it looks gold- but it was actually like a soft blush/cream hue that would probably look on any skin tone. Ordered a 20 and a 22R. The 20 fit, but the zipper (bc of the thicker fabric around the belt) can be a bit hard to pull up so I just wore the 22 and it fit perfectly. There was still a bit of struggle with the zipper but that is the fabric not the size- just make sure someone can help you in case. Anyway I had a FABULOUS night and have never felt more elegant in my life! Also, the return shipping process was super simple! The directions were easy to understand and everything went without a hitch! Will ABSOLUTELY be using this site for prom!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 4, 2016
Amazing
I ordered this dress to have my bridesmaids try it on for my big day since this is the dress i wanted them all to wear! it . was. flawless. it looked amazing on every single one of them. they fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 2, 2016
Dress was flattering and comfortable! Perfect for a black tie event!
the dress shows cleavage so make to tape if you are not okay with showing it!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
February 2, 2016
This dress was beautiful! It fit very nicely.
Dress was a little itchy on the back of the arms. Based on my height 5'9" I could get the Regular or the Long. I order the Long and was wearing 2" wedge heels but the dress ended up being too long. But overall I was very happy with the fit and look of the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
February 1, 2016
Perfect for Mardi Gras Ball!
Normal bra and no spanx...I could not ask for more :) I comfortably danced all night, was not the least self conscious about my hips or tummy, and had so many complements. Perfection!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 1, 2016
Never got to wear it :(
Kids got sick (contagious sick) the day the dress came and I knew I wasn't going to the wedding so I never even tried it on! But I had rented it in black previously and LOOOVED it! Next time! 5 stars for the customer service and lifetime credit and fit based on the black dress rental!
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 31, 2016
Such an amazing pick! And so comfy!!
I rented another dress for my sorority formal and it was awful. I got it the day before my event and when I called rtr to see what they could do I was afraid they wouldn't be able to do anything. But the gentleman who helped me was amazing and suggested I rent this one, and had it over nighted to me. The sparkles were a little itchy at first but I didn't notice them at all throughout the night. I'm tall (5'7") so I rented a long and it was the perfect length with my heels. I wouldn't change anything about it! The only thing I have to say is that it loosened a tiny bit throughout the night, but not enough to make a huge difference.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 31, 2016
Showstopper!!!!
I loved this dress and I love RTR!!!!! I received soooo many compliments, even from people I didn't know. I wore this to a gatsby themed wedding and I loved how my look turned out. The only caveat was the zipper. It's really quite difficult to zip up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 28, 2016
Pretty and Painful
The color of this dress was amazing and just as described. The sequins on the gown were so rough, they rubbed the backs of my arms completely raw to the point where it hurt to shower the next day. I received sizes 8P & 10R, both felt exactly the same when I tried them on. I went with the 10R because it was a tad bit longer. I am only 5'2" and this dress was borderline too short for me. I had picked out a pair of 5" heels to wear with the dress and ended up having to wear a 2.5" pair to help add some length to the gown. It also clung to most anything it touched: chair covers, jacket, etc. The bust fit a little larger, which was surprising since I'm a 34DD. I spent the majority of the night adjusting my top, which isn't fun. True to other reviews, it was EXTREMELY hard to zip, almost impossible in fact. This gown had a distinct smell about it, I'm unsure what it was, but it wasn't very pleasant. I did receive compliments on the dress and I do feel like it suited the occasion well, however, I was so uncomfortable in it the whole night it was hard to believe them. This dress gets 3 stars purely because of the compliments I received and the gorgeousness of it's overall look.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 49

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×