Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$70 – $90 rental?
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2276 reviews
Fit
Large
(665)
True to Size
(1116)
Small
(91)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2014
Wedding after party stunner
Super comfortable, the stretch makes it fit well. The sparkles are so fun and catching light around the face in the most flattering way. The sequins can scratch a bit but nothing crazy like some other dresses.
SylviaJuly 28, 2014
You look fab! I'm thinking of renting the dress but i'm worried because i'm not sure about what size to order. Is the dress stretchy?
MayaJuly 28, 2014
It is stretchy, but well fit around the waist. Also the v neck is bit deep, so depending on your preference you may want to keep a safety pin handy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 21, 2014
Shiny old Hollywood look
I love the dresses from this designer, they generally run true to size, have a nice shape, and make you really stand out. I wore this for a large charity fund raiser in the city, and even at a table full of "Chicago Celebrities" I, a non-celeb stood out. People kept asking me who I was since I looked like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2014
It was so glamourous! I felt beautiful in this dress.
The only complaint is i had to keep adjusting the top.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 22, 2014
I felt amazing!
Overall I loved wearing this - it was tasteful, lovely and yet a little attention-getting. I honestly don't remember if I ended up wearing the 8 or the 10, but I am always concerned about finding a dress/top that will hold my big girls and this did the trick. I was able to wear by normal bra and was comfortable all evening. Definitely be prepared for the sequins chaffing your under-arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
July 22, 2014
Lots of complements.
The dress was a show stopper. Looked great. Zipper was hard to get up without help. Very flattering
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2014
Stunning dress
Zipper tends to get stuck in the sequins. Also i had a small heel on but the dress would be to short for a higher heel such a 4 inches.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
February 4, 2015
GREAT DRESS!!
It ran big, especially in the chest, which is usually the area that's too small for me.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2015
I loved the dress and the goodies that came with it!
Dress for true to size and was lined very nicely
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 11, 2015
Not worn. Meant for barristers ball
I liked this dress but decided that my skin tone wasn't deep enough to really pull off the gold. Also, I've been working out hard and this didn't show off what I'd accomplished. Still, I'd recommend this. It was comfy, allowed for regular bra, forgiving in the belly. Plus hello, GOLD SEQUINS :)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
July 22, 2014
The dress was absolutely gorgeous and fitted very well. The presentation if the dress was perfect!
absolutely beautiful that's all I can say
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2014
I wore this to a work black tie event. It was a showstopper...highly recommend!
The fit is great, very comfortable. I did pin the top, because the cleavage was a bit much for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 15, 2014
I got complements all night. Fit great. Comfortable for dancing. I loved it!
Little bit long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
July 15, 2014
I loved this gown! The sequins were a show stopper! I felt comfortable and beautiful all night!
The 20 and the 22 were very similar in fit, but that the size 20 was shorter. Stretch kept it comfy and the sequins kept it glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 11, 2014
Too too short!
This was my backup if the short version of the dress was too short and I decided not to wear it. I am very tall, but this hem hit me in the most unfortunate spot. Sort or an inch or two above the ankle. So bad. If I wasn't so curvy in the tummy and butt, maybe it would have laid better, but it was just awful. I guess the 22L would have been better (I thought I did order the long). The short one looked fun and sexy, where as the long one looked matronly and heavy. Hated it!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Weight: 215lbs
June 28, 2014
Stunning dress! Came on time. Great condition.
At 6 feet and a size 16 the 16 was too small and way too short. The log would have probably been 'ok' only with flats. If you're a tall woman and want to wear heels make sure you're looking at gowns that are offered in xl. (Extra long).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
June 10, 2014
Felt like a glowing goddess!
I received more compliments on this dress than anything I've worn in my life -- and even from total strangers, including one who shouted out how great I looked while I was hailing a taxi on the street! (I felt so great I wore it two nights in a row to a wedding and awards after-parties.) It was shockingly comfortable to wear (yes the sequins scratch a bit but it didn't matter!) and was very flattering. I am usually between a 14/16 in dresses and probably could have sized down here. As a 38DD I often have trouble in the chest but this was perfect, and also fit great around the hips/stomach where I carry weight as well. It may be revealing for some in the top but it's nothing a safety pin won't fix. I loved it. Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2014
Lots of compliments all night and I was comfortable which was really important!
Absolutely LOVED this dress. The length was perfect, which tends to be a problem for someone my height. The lining on the inside is soft and gave the dress a nice bit of stretch so it wasn't stiff like some formal gowns. The dress is such a statement piece that it needed very few accessories to pull it together which is great for someone like me who's not a huge fan of jewelry. My only complaint about the dress was that the zipper kept getting stuck right at the point of the extra material under the breast. I actually couldn't budge the zipper and had to get out of it where it stopped. Otherwise it was the perfect dress. This was my first experience with rent the runway but it made me a believer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 66
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2014
People are STILL talking about this dress from the show I gave in April. It's a stunner!
Gown was perfectly fitted and as described by others. It took someone else to zip it because of the waistband. It was absolutely brilliant.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014
COMPLETE #GORGE
On the model, I was hesitate...on "Real Women" I knew I had to get this dress. Great choice and great fit.
AshleyMay 25, 2014
Could you tell me what type of bra you needed with this gown? I'm renting it for my wedding, but need to buy the perfect bra before that week! Does it require a plunge/deep-cut bra, a strapless one, etc? Any advice would be greatly appreciated! :)
EbonyMay 27, 2014
First BIG HUGE CONGRATULATIONS. I recently decided when my time comes, I'll be renting from the site as well. I could've not worn a bra, but I wore my full cup bra and used double-sided clothing tape because the event was conservative and I didn't want my breast out. And as you can see it worked out for me. Good luck on this choice of and congratulations again.
EbonyMay 27, 2014
I wore my full cup bra, because the event was a conservative crowd I didn't want my breast out. I also used double-sided clothing tape and it work well for me. Good luck,
RTR CustomerJuly 8, 2014
What color shoes did you wear?
EbonyJuly 9, 2014
I wore brown/merlot colored shoes. This dress isn't really gold.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 12, 2014
I was called a goddess all night!
Originally, I chose the Badgley Mishka green chiffon gown, but decided to wear this one after receiving both and trying them on, and thank god I did! My senior prom was unforgettable, largely due to this dress! It was so different in a sea of pastel chiffon gowns. The gold is less yellow gold and more rose gold; perfect! Due to my smaller bust, the shoulders were a bit large, so they had to be safety pinned. Other than that, the fit was perfect. I am between 5'5" and 5'6", so with 3-4 inch heels, the long length was perfect. Once I took the heels off, however, the dress was a little long (understandably!). I am so glad I went with this gown! Others had complained of scratchy arms from the sequins, but I had no problem. There was a little give in the fabric, so it was extremely comfortable. Thank you Rent The Runway for an amazing experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
May 10, 2014
It was exactly the dress I needed for a my formal event. Fun and elegant. Everyone loved it!
It fit perfectly except the zipper had a few problems but otherwise true to size.
AshleyMay 25, 2014
Could you tell me what type of bra you needed with this gown? I'm renting it for my wedding, but need to buy the perfect bra before that week! Does it require a plunge/deep-cut bra, a strapless one, etc? Any advice would be greatly appreciated! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2014
Only ordered one size, it did not fit
The dress was absolutely beautiful. However, I was unable to wear it because when I ordered it, there was only one size I could pick, and it was too tight across the bust. The next day, I called customer service. They were unbelievable!! They shipped me another dress overnight and it arrived Saturday afternoon, and I wore it Saturday evening. Overall, I very positive experience.
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 67
Body type: Apple
Weight: 217lbs
May 6, 2014
Gorgeous Glamour Comfort
This is gorgeous and comfortable. As I am a petitie I think it would have looked better if I could have taken up the top of the shoulders. As It was I sewed up the closure at the Vee to keep from revealing too much. Just wonderful. Lenghth was okay.
Size worn:
16WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
April 28, 2014
Beautiful!!!
I ordered a size up from my normal size, which is a 14. I'm glad I did. The size 14 wouldn't have fit. I received the 16WR and 16WL. The 16WR wouldn't zip all the way up and would have been tight if it had. I tried on the 16WL but didn't zip it up because I thought it was too long. So I took it off and began to worry about what I was going to do. I needed a dress for the next day. I was about to go crazy until my boyfriend came home and zipped me up. The fit of the dress was perfect and my shoes added just enough height.
MariaApril 29, 2014
P.S. The color of the dress is more of a rose gold If you buy gold shoes, the colors will be off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
April 27, 2014
I had people stopping me to tell me how pretty I looked. I felt like a movie star.
The true color of this dress is champagne or rose gold. Yellow gold shoes and accessories will work for evening events but in the daylight it's obviously not a true gold color. The fit of the dress is amazing. Very true to size and forgiving for those places you want to hide a curve. I'm 5'8 and the long length was perfect with high heals.
MariaApril 29, 2014
I wish I would have seen your post before I bought gold shoes & clutch. The dress isn't gold.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205lbs
April 14, 2014
Perfect fit
Great dress! It is fit through the hips, but is very forgiving for apple shaped girls! It photographs well, and everyone complimented me on it!! I rented the dress for a formal date night in Vegas! I LOVE this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
April 2, 2014
Great music, great people, and a great dress!
I'm around 5'2'' so it was a little long, but I threw on some heels and it worked fine! Also, it was really low cut, but once again a quick adjustment with fashion tape fixed that as well! Incredibly comfortable, gorgeous, and I received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
March 24, 2014
Everything. This dress was perfect. I got so many compliments!
This dress was so comfortable. I normally wear a size 18 and the 18WR fit perfectly. As other reviewers have stated, the dress was on the low cut side but a safety pin quickly fixed that problem. While you can wear a regular bra, you do need to be a little bit careful though, I ended up trying on about 4 until I found one that you couldn't see in the front (I did opt to still have the dress be a little on the low cut side). I did have to have friends keep tucking in the back of my bra or pulling up the back of the dress the whole night (a safety pin would have done the trick, but I didn't have anymore). The zipper was a little difficult to zip up over the areas that had more material, but it wasn't anything impossible. The dress was surprisingly short; I'm 5'3" and it barely grazed the ground when I wore it. No complaints from me though, it gave me an excuse to wear flats and be comfortable for the whole night! Overall I adored this dress. I honestly don't know if I've ever gotten so many compliments in one night. Law school prom was definitely a success thanks to this dress and Rent The Runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
February 23, 2014
I got so many compliments and felt like a million bucks!
This dress was so comfortable it felt like a I was wearing a nightgown, granted a very glamourous nightgown... SO comfy! I was worried about the bust coverage based on other reviews but the dress covered well and I could wear a normal bra with no problem. I got tons of compliments all night and was so happy I decided to rent this dress- it was perfect for the James Bond themed party I attended. This was my first RTR experience and it was great. Hardest part was cramming the two big dresses in the return envelope!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 290lbs
February 21, 2014
It was a perfect dress for a James Bond party
length was perfect; chest was loose but ok; waist was snug but ok
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
February 10, 2014
Bringing back the classy!
Alright, let me just give you some details about my (fabulous) body. I usually wear 18/20, 5' 7", and (for some reason why it's not an option on RTR) my bust size is 42 DD. The dress overall runs a bit small, so I went up a size, and I'm so glad I did. I felt comfortable, gorgeous, sexy, beautiful, and classy at the same time. I do recommend if you are 5' 7" and up, go with the long, because I thought the length would be fine, and it was a bit short, but nothing to really freak out about. Other than that though, I love this dress, and I would wear it all over again if I could. Oh yeah, before I sign off, the accessories I wore were gold earrings and nude heals from Payless, because you know...the dress speaks for itself :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WXL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
January 9, 2014
Never let anyone dull your sparkle!
I ordered this dress both navy and gold for a black tie event. I chose the style because it came in long lengths and it was the perfect combo of sparkly, sexy and fun! I have never gotten so many compliments. It really stood out amongst everyone's black dresses and tuxes. ;) The positives were it was flattering on my curvy figure and it was long enough for my 5'11" height. The negatives were that it showed a little too much cleavage so I had to pin it up a bit and the color was more of a rose gold than true gold, but it blended well with the jewelry and shoes I had bought. If you want a showstopper, I would highly recommend trying this dress!
DiamondJanuary 16, 2014
What color shoes did you wear?
NikkiFebruary 26, 2014
Diamond , It looks like they were nude. I would recommenda bold color like deep purple or Navy even:) happy renting !
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
February 10, 2014
Wore this dress to NYE event in San Fran. Perfect dress!
Fits great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2014
Beautiful, long, and elegant
Fit ran a little big so I wore the 0L with 5" heels and it was perfect! Very elegant, minimal accessories needed. Would def recommend this dress for a fancy New Years party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 18, 2014
Dress was beautiful but too short.
Nice dress for a wedding at night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
May 27, 2014
My dress was the prettiest of all
I loved the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
June 20, 2014
I received many compliments & the dress was ver comfortable.
Size down. May have to pin at the bust. But all worth it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2014
It was a little big
Fit ok
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
April 30, 2014
I felt and looked like a million $!
I wore heels with the dress and the length was great.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
March 26, 2014
Perfect glamor!
So beautiful! Just ran a few inches short.
See more reviews:
4 / 57

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×