Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$70 – $90 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2477 reviews
Fit
Large
(673)
True to Size
(1212)
Small
(100)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2016
Definitely glitz. Seemed lighter than the picture but has a nice almost rose gold sheen. Very glam.

Even though it was a petite fit, this dress is not for short girls (5'1). The dress just touched the floor, but not awfully so. With higher heels, you should be fine, but I danced on my feet most the night. Went perfect with my prom's #Gatsby theme. Other than the length, the dress fit wonderfully. It made my bust look great too, which I did not expect.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
January 22, 2016
Even the long was too short

The dress was beautiful but it only came to my ankles so I couldn't wear it. This was actually a blessing in disguise because another woman wore the same dress! Also, I think it looks better on women with more of a pear shape (like the other woman at the ball). I am apple shaped and felt like it really emphasized my stomach. Thankfully, RTR was super easy to deal with and gave me a refund.

Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 24, 2016
Definitely a WOW! You'll look like a "Sun goddess"

Zipper was incredibly hard (because it was worn-in and tight!) I'd definitely recommend wearing a size up of what the typical reviews say. Reviews similar to my size said to go down and they were so wrong! I did end up wearing it and it fit fine- putting it on and taking it off was just incredibly difficult. Still very comfortable and jaw dropping.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 24, 2016
Glitz and Glam for an MOH

Fabulous dress!! I was the maid of honor in my friends wedding that was full of mix and match champagne/gold colored bridesmaid dresses. It was hard to find a full sequin gown that fits my body type but this one nailed it!! I received so mang compliments all night long. The size was true to size but the top was big and open. I pinned the straps about an inch on each side which brought the front to close up more and keep from showing too much of the goods. The zipper came damaged which was a bummee but I was able to fix on my own so thats why it lost a star rating point.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 31, 2016
Such an amazing pick! And so comfy!!

I rented another dress for my sorority formal and it was awful. I got it the day before my event and when I called rtr to see what they could do I was afraid they wouldn't be able to do anything. But the gentleman who helped me was amazing and suggested I rent this one, and had it over nighted to me. The sparkles were a little itchy at first but I didn't notice them at all throughout the night. I'm tall (5'7") so I rented a long and it was the perfect length with my heels. I wouldn't change anything about it! The only thing I have to say is that it loosened a tiny bit throughout the night, but not enough to make a huge difference.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 17, 2015
Beautiful dress!!! It was so comfortable the entire night! I got so many compliments that night!

I wore a normal bra and was totally fine! It was very comfortable around the hips. A little snug around my waist, so I was glad that I ordered my usual size.

RTR CustomerNovember 17, 2015
This looks beautiful! However I was wondering if you don't mind disclosing your waist measurement.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2016
Gorgeous sequin dress for my maternity shoot!!!

I typically wear an 8/10 but I went up a couple sizes and rented a 10 & 12 as other reviews I read said it ran a big big. The both felt about the same but I had a little more room in the 12 to breathe. I'm 31 weeks & was quite comfortable. The torso was long on me & I was going to clip it in the back to tighten the straps which had a lot of room at the shoulders but instead I put them off the shoulder & clipped back for a stunning look! I so loved this dress & would rent it again for an event....even when not pregnant!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2016
Beautiful NYE bridesmaids dress

Once all the dresses finally arrived (thanks to RTR for pulling through during s stressful holiday season) they were the perfect dresses for a NYE wedding. Fit all girls from size 0 to 12 - and flattering to all.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 27
February 8, 2016
It was perfectly glam without being over the top!

The color is more rose gold than in the photos, which was beautiful. I used some fashion tape to keep it from showing my bra, but it was an easy fix. The sequins didn't even hurt under the arms!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 8, 2016
This dress was so glamorous! I wore it to a Mardi Gras ball.

I am usually a size 4 petit but went with the 2R. The bust was a little tight because I am a 34DD. It was very comfortable the rest of the length down, and gave me a nice hourglass figure. The dress was a little shorter than I expected. I am only 5'2", so I expected it to be long for my height. I wore 3" strappy cream heels, that made the dress the perfect height right above the floor. I could have worn the 4R. It fit, but was looser everywhere and had more material bunched around my waist. This dress made me feel so glamorous and beautiful! I did see two other women wearing it, so beware if you want your dress to be totally unique. I didn't mind and had a blast!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 13, 2016
I'm 5'5'- should of rented the long dress in order to wear with heals! Really upset.

Rent long dress

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 14, 2016
Loved the sparkle!

It was a perfect fit! I felt glamorous and had fun wearing it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
February 15, 2016
This dress made me feel like a star! So many compliments and it fit great with a regular bra!!

I loved the fact that I could wear a regular bra with this. My only complaint was that I had to wear flats because the dress was too short for heels. But keep in mind, I'm 5'11''

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 17, 2016
Sparkly!

Very pretty. Fabric is very heavy. Wouldn't recommend for full bust. I had to pin the bust up and I was still popping out! I was very uncomfortable by the end of the night! The larger size would have fit the bust better but because I am short it was just way too much material in the shoulder especially. It is a very pretty dress and flattering.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2016
It was such a seamless experience. From my dress arriving, ease of delivery and shipping.

The dress is very comfortable! The zipper is a little stiff and I actually went up a size; due to a large rib cage :( I felt so amazing and got so many compliments on my dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2015
I rented this dress for my sorority formal, and I must say I definitely stole the show.

This dress is beautiful! I will rent it again! It runs a little small because I am a size 10 and I had to wear the 12. However it worked well because the 12 was just the right length for my heels. I lost count of the number of compliments I received in this dress. I felt like a red carpet movie star all night. This dress literally works on any body type. #stunning #glitz #glam #stopthemintheirtracks

NjemilaApril 29, 2015
do you feel it runs small due to the zipper in the back? I ask because I am a 38DD and I am nervous about my back and boobs might be too much for this difficult zipper I keep hearing about...I am usually a size 10 in jeans but that doesn't address my wide back and big boobs...any suggestions? I am 5'7", 175 lbs and a 38DD
NjemilaApril 29, 2015
that was supposed to say I am 5 feet 7 inches
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 250lbs
February 14, 2016
This dressed matched my head back perfect!

This is a beautiful dress. It fits true to size and the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the bust is really big. You have to pin it right, otherwise you will be looking down all night making sure it's closed.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 14, 2016
This dress was STUNNING! I felt like a million bucks all night long!

The dress fits true to size, but definitely runs short. I'm 5'7 and had to wear the long length. I typically wear an 18/20 and fit in the 18. It was super flattering, and comfortable to wear. It does show a lot of cleavage, but it looked great!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
December 8, 2015
It was so easy and the dress was amazing

Perfect is all I can say

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
November 22, 2015
Great night!!!

I chose the upsize becAuse the size I needed wasn't available for some reason. However I was pleased. I got tons of compliments. As someone who is busty, I was able to wear an everyday bra with some pinning. However, I wish I had more bust coverage. Overall, felt beautiful.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2015
Beautiful Dress

The dress is beautiful!! Although I didn't wear it because my breasts are way to big and pinning it would have done no good. I did notice the sequence would have rubbed my shoulder and under arm area had i worn it.

Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 250lbs
November 15, 2015
The perfect look for a wedding and an absolute show stopper

I read in reviews that the dress ran small which is typical of designer dresses. I order size 20 and the 22. The size 20 fit but was very snug and boobylicious. The 22 was a great fit but was of course too big in the breast area. I made it work and my did it work! It's so beautiful and I felt so glamorous the whole night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
October 27, 2015
This dress made me feel beautiful! It was so glamorous and I received so many compliments!

This dress is what I expected it to be and more!! I'm glad I ordered the smaller size as a back up as well as the longer length. The regular was quite short and I'm average height (5ft 5in) and would have had to wear flats. The dress fit like a glove and is a little busty, so I used a pin to hide the girls a little or they may have fallen out, haha. I felt so glamorous and received so many compliments! I'm also glad a lot of women wrote their reviews because that truly helped me decide what size to get :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
October 27, 2015
Very wide bust

I'm all for some cleavage, and I'm fairly well endowed, d to dd, but this was still a bit too much. It needs a clasp to hold the front together. I didn't end up using this dress, but used another from rtr. It's nice, just be aware of the major cleavage.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
October 4, 2015
Black tie sparkle!

I loved this dress! I spent most of the night dancing and realized afterwards I never took a photo of the full length gown so put it back on to take a photo at home. I felt old Hollywood glamorous and received compliments all night! I chose the longer length mainly because someone had already put a stitch in the neckline to lessen the deep v and I felt it looked nicer a little tighter against my chest. I also noticed that the back zipper lining had pulled away a little bit - possibly a repair that had come undone? Super comfortable, I was able to sit down for dinner but also dance the night away without scratches from the sequins. However, the sequins did pull and rip the shawl I was wearing during the ceremony so just be aware of your accessories. I wish I could keep this dress, perfect for a black tie event!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
September 14, 2015
Easy, saved me hours of sadness in store dressing rooms!

Great experience, I got lucky because my back up size was unavailable, and my guess on size fit like a glove. A little big on top, made me wish I had better boobies to fill it, but it worked out. I was told I sparkled all night, and after just having a baby, that's just what I needed. Dropped my dress off on the way home, and easy as can be! A few snags, and had definitely been worn, but no one looked close enough besides me to notice. My friend wore the same dress in black.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 260lbs
September 12, 2015
Glamorous and Flattering!

I can't exactly say if it was true to size considering I was 30 weeks pregnant when I wore it. But I will say based of what others had said their cup size was, it fit true to that. I was a 36DD before getting pregnant and a size 12, I probably could have worn the 14, but the 16 was comfortable. I'm 5'8" and the Long length was needed, especially bc my preggo belly lifted the front slightly. The boobs are OUT in the dress, a low cut bra is 100% needed. I felt glamorous and beautiful the whole wedding, and the other bridesmaids all felt the same way. the sequins wasn't as heavy as I thought it was going to be, and my arms never were bothered by it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
August 8, 2015
Customer service was amazing

Due to weather my dresses were not delivered on the date requested. Calling RTR in a panic as I realized that I might need a larger size but wouldn't know until it was too late to send a new dress one was sent overnight as a courtesy. Thank you Natasha! (Sp) I got so many compliments on this dress. As someone who is on the larger side dresses tend to get Mumu-ish when they are made in my size. The dress was extremely comfortable for the entire 8 hours that I had it on. Returns are a snap. I will definitely be renting again from RTR.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
August 2, 2015
Great customer service and so simple to rent and return!

Fits a little large but overall not a big deal. You will need pins for the bust area to keep the girls inside the dress and not popping out, but that's an easy fix. I got soooo many compliments on this dress that I lost count. I felt like a beauty queen after all the compliments and I felt stunning as this dress is very forgiving! I have wider hips and a postpartum belly pooch and this hid it all graciously! Would absolutely rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2015
Beautifully as a maternity bridesmaid gown !!

This dress was wonderful. I was a little nervous about sizing after I found out I was going to be 7 months pregnant at the time of the wedding. And even though my dress was about two sizes too big, it looked great. We just pinned it to my bra and it worked out well. The dress is very forgiving and looks great on everyone. The girl on the far left in the picture is wearing a 6, next to her is wearing a 2, and me on the right in a 16. The bride wore a short version in a 12 for her Bachelorette Party. I highly recommend this.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 208lbs
June 19, 2015
The gold color was perfect for the event

I tried both the 18 & 16. The 16 fit great. Both dresses I had difficulty zipping up around the waist. The material moved to much to zip. It was a little too low cut for me but once I put a bit of double sided tape it was fine. I ended up not wearing either dress not because I didn't like it but because the event was canceled. I'll definitely wear this in the future

Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 16, 2015
I loved this dress! Wore it for my Junior prom and everyone was raving over it!

The dress fits true to size! The 16R fit me perfectly! The length was spot on and I'm 5'2 and wore a 3 1/2-4 inch heel. The dress looked beautiful in pictures and even better in person! The sequence is beautiful, and it's a very flattering dress for a girl with a little junk in the trunk. The neckline is very revealing, but I liked the fit so I didn't mess with that, but it can easily be pinned to show less skin or used with fashion tap to prevent any mishaps! Overall, I was so happy with how I looked and everyone else loved it as well!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2015
Everything was AMAZING, rent the runway took the stress off of online renting & the dress was great

The fit was good, but the bust area was a bit big and that caused the straps to constantly fall also the dress is a bit itchy but overall the dress fits very well and is amazing. If you want to be in the spotlight then get this dress

View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Age: 22
May 6, 2015
Everyone loved the gown!

Very comfortable, I had to size up in order for it be long enough and even then it was still a little short. I am 5'9 for reference & it hit just above the top of my ankle

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 4, 2015
People knew I didn't get my dress from a regular department store.

I normally wear 14 in jeans, after reading the reviews I ordered the 16 and it was a perfect fit. I ordered the regular and wore heels part of the night and flats the other part and it worked well. I received lots of compliments on the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
April 12, 2015
Endless compliments.

Pros: very forgiving for bigger bottoms and hips, made my waist look small, very shapely cleavage. Cons: maybe a bit too much cleavage (needed to pin dress), slipped off shoulders a bit (thank baby Jesus for safety pins), slip rode up a lot, sequins are sharp (I had sequins burn under both of my arms and they cut under my finger nails. All in all the fit was perfect with the Long. I am 5'7, a 38D/40D, 18/20 on top and a 22/24 on bottom so the dress in Regular was too short. I had so many compliments and I felt gorgeous. Finding shoes was tough so I ended up wearing simple ballet flats (luckily for me my bride was a gem and didn't care as long as I was comfortable - however I would recommend a patent leather nude shoe more pink than brown).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 23, 2016
Perfect bridesmaids dress!

Wore this as a bridesmaids dress in my sister-in-laws wedding. Was so beautiful and everyone complimented the bridesmaids all night long! Was comfortable to wear. The 0P was too short and the 0R was just a tad too long but I'm sure would be perfect with the right size heel. Lovely dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2016
Got so many compliments!

Super sparkly, I felt so beautiful in this gown. However it was a bit heavier, longer, and bigger than I expected. Other than that the dress was perfect, and I had nonstop compliments all night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 27, 2016
Compliments all evening!

This dress is very comfortable and forgiving in the hips and stomach area. Stunning on!! The smaller size fit better but oddly enough, made my already big hips look even larger. The larger size made my hips appear smaller. Weird but true. The 2 dresses were slightly different colors BUT both right in between champagne and rose gold. Start looking for shoes/accessories now....was hard to find. I will rent this again in another color I loved it so much!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 28, 2016
I sparkled and felt comfy the whole time!!

I received many compliments through out the evening. The color of gold had a very pretty rose color to it. You'll need one of those bra devices that holds your bra down in back if you wish to wear a regular bra. The regular length was fine with flats but if you wish to wear heals a long might be better. Everything arrived in time and in perfect condition. Such an easy process!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 62

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×