Badgley Mischka

Glam Sequin Stunner Gown

$111 to buy
$525 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd at any formal event by arriving in this breath taking Badgley Mischka gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black crepe with sequin insert (97% Polyester;3% Spandex). Strapless neckline. Draped bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(51)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2015
Loved this length of this one!
The length was absolutely perfect on this one. I did not go with this option because it did not give me any shape at all. I am heavy on top but this dress did nothing for my waist or my boobs. If you are looking for a plain black dress, then go with this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Weight: 124lbs
April 26, 2015
Disappointing
The dress is really pretty, but the fit is very odd. I have ordered a size 6 from this designer many times before, but for this dress the 6 wouldn't even zip up. Thankfully I had an 8 as a back-up, but it looked blocky and unflattering. It didn't show any curves, and the bust was uncomfortable and didn't sit well. I didn't wear it. I ordered a rush delivery of a new dress, and the new one was perfect. RTR came through!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2012
I received nothing but compliments the entire night, and I felt like a princess, which is perfect for Senior Prom night.
The dress was beautiful. I fell in love with it, and wished I could have kept it forever. I wore it to prom, and it came in the day before, so it had to be perfect. The dress had few problems, and all could be solved easily. The dress was a little bit longer than I had expected it to be, but dress/hem tape fixed that very easily. The dress was also slightly unflattering in the chest, as it made me look flat-chested (which is new for me, as a 34D), but a good strapless bra made it work. I got compliments on it throughout the night, though. Thanks so much RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2012
Beautiful gown,but not for all
I loved this dress, and rented it for a wedding in both a 6L and 8R. But it just did not want to fit my body type. I'm small busted with larger hips- the 6 fit my top perfectly, but with no stretch at all in the fabric, did not fit my hips. The 8 fit my bottom half perfectly, but I was swimming in the top. Definitely don't recommend for a body type like mine unless you just want to be sad it's beautifulness can't get worn! Glad I rented the backup! First rent the runway experience, and it was great (shipping and return was easy, reps followed up, sent good extras!) So even though this dress didn't work, I'll definitely be a return shopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2014
See below
I am usually a size 4, so I ordered this dress in a 4 based on that and the online reviews . However, it was too big and when I called RTR to overnight me a smaller size they didn't have it available, so I didn't end up wearing the dress. It was, however, a very beautiful and safe dress and I would have worn it had I ordered the correct size from the start,
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
July 7, 2015
The dress fit great on top and was true to size and people loved it, however it was way too long!
The problem was that I believed the description of the length and that a regular would be fine for a 5'1" woman wearing 3 inch heels and the Long length would be for a 5'4" woman wearing 3 inch heels. I am a 5'5" woman who wore 3.25 inch heels and had to tape up at least 3 inches of dress with hem tape. That would have worked for a few minutes but I was in the wedding and had to go all over the place in a dress that was constantly catching on my shoe and that I was nearly tripping over all the time. It was a little scary. I asked them to revise their description of the dress to be more accurate and precise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2011
Silly Top
I am a VERY hourglass 5'4" and while the 10 fit, it didn't even hit the floor, way too short. Also the top is very bulky. The criss cross is a lot of fabric and since I have boobs, it looked silly. I had to go with my back up dress and will send this one back tomorrow morning.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 21, 2012
Too tight in bodice!
I rented both an 8R and a 10R and I could not zip up the bodice of either one. They fit perfectly in the waist and bust, but about 2-3 inches from the top of the zipper, I could not zip it up! (I wear a size 36B, so I don't have large breasts.) I loved the look of the dress; it was prettier than in the picture, and I was disappointed that I couldn't wear it. :(
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
March 4, 2012
Slightly small
Was hoping the 6 would fit, but it was a bit tight in the rib cage and chest area. Could be my body frame, wasn't able to wear it for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 8, 2012
Beautiful
This dress is gorgeous. Very elegant yet sexy. I ordered the wrong size (just had a baby so things do fit they way I think they will) so I had to return it unworn. But, I have re-rented it again and I can't wait to wear the correct size at the next event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Beautiful
This dress is stunning. Unfortunately, it ran small on me so it did not fit well. I had to return it and choose something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 19, 2012
Nice
I ordered 2 sizes and only received the smaller one, there wasn't enough time before the wedding to find something else to wear so I had to wear a corset under it so that it would zip up. But all in all it was a nice dress and I got a lot of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
beautiful dress with the right touch of sparkle
This is a great dress for formal affairs. And hallelujah that RTR lets you get a back-up size, it was needed!! It fits very tight throughout the bodice and hips, my booty is small and was wrapped up tightly in the first size! Going up one size made things a little roomier and more comfortable - it was going to be on for a while so the extra breathing room was needed. And even one size up it still stayed up on my chest (shocking, strapless and small chests don't always make great friends). Definitely go with the long version if you are on the taller side and want to wear heels. Could almost be an inch or two longer to accommodate a taller heel.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
November 28, 2012
Great dress for a black tie event!
This dress was great. I never felt like it was going to slip down because of the boned corset. The only thing was that even the petite was too long with 5 in. heels. The fabric is tight around the hips, which is why I couldn't wear the zero. Overall, wonderful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2012
Beautiful dress, perfectly fitted to my figure: relatively small bust, thin waist and wider hips
The 4R was really tight and has no stretch, but the 6R fitted perfectly. I'm usually between 4 and 6 depending on the shape and the fabric. I wore a bra because the top was a bit loose. The length was perfect with 3.5 inches and I'm 5'5
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 17, 2012
Lots of compliments
Worn this to my daughter’s Debutante Ball. I normally wear a 6. I ordered the 6R and 8R, unfortunately the 8 was not available. The bust does run a little small, so fuller busted ladies may want to go up a size. The boning does protrude out of the top and is annoying. But overall, the dress fit was excellent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 17, 2013
beautiful dress, runs very small
rented this for black tie affair and could not zip the dress it was so small. the fabric was great and the dress was beautiful
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 31, 2013
Runs small, not true to size.
Too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2014
Would probably be best for slender/boyshape figures
I ordered this dress as a backup style for a wedding I had to attend and did not end up wearing it because I preferred the Badgley Mischka Crystal Pop gown. I think this dress looks great on the model, but when I received it I wasn't expecting the shaping/boning inside the dress. Those details might have been included in the dress notes and I overlooked them...I was hoping this would have a little stretch and be more form-fitting instead of being so structured. The boning inside the dress didn't really work with my body type since I am petite and also a little curvy. It was beautiful in person, just not right for my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2014
This was overall a good dress to wear to a formal event.
It was very slimming in particular. My fault for wearing it to a summer event though! It's really more of a winter dress. I would also say that it runs small. It you prefer a looser fit and want to be able to breathe better, I would definitely recommend getting a size (or two) up.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 17, 2014
Such a simple black dress but it makes such a statement!
Hugged my body in all the right places
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2015
Sit down dinner with open bar and dancing
This is a very pretty dress but unfortunately didn't fit me as well as I had hoped. I am a bit wider in the hip region with a more narrow waste so unfortunately had to size up and deal with it being too large on the top half. This dress seems like it would fit a more rectangular frame perfectly but for me a bit more curvy with narrow waste and wider hips not so much. It had really nice material but also would have been fine with the shorter length. I got the long and had to wear taller heels than I originally was planning to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2015
Really narrow in the hips. Basic style.
Really narrow in the hips. I ordered this as a backup dress, and it didn't fit the hips. It's a really basic style which can be great if that's what you're seeking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2014
not thrilled
Don't get me wrong, the dress was beautiful and it gave me a beautiful shape, however the 4 was way too small in the hips the material is not stretchy at all, otherwise i would have squeezed myself into it, because the 6 fit the hips great but was WAAAY too big on top. even with a padded bra it was falling down all night. The length however was perfect with 5 inch heels. there is a very tiny train in the back which my wonderful boyfriend kept stepping on all night :) but that's not the dress's fault! overall I looked good, but wouldn't rent it again, too uncomfortable. Also the boning in the top of the dress was a little worn out so they were poking through the material a little bit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2012
Not for pear shapes
Pear-shape ladies, this dress is not for us. I ordered a size up (6) to fit the hips, but then the waist was huge and bunchy. It's a lovely dress and even more beautiful in person, but a wrong fit for me so I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 6, 2013
Unfortunately this dress isn't made for women with a pear figure!
This dress is really beautiful, and has lovely detailing on the top. It's not overly flashy, but does have a nice amount of sparkle. Unfortunately the dress ran slightly smaller I expected, and I also had a lot of trouble fitting the dress over my hips. This dress was my second look, so it wasn't too upset that it didn't fit. It is gorgeous so I would definitely recommend it - but maybe not to anyone who has a pronounced pear shape like myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2014
Tight around my chest
To be frank, I am a 34C but not by god's blessing if you get my drift. I could not fasten the dress around the top even though it was loose everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 9, 2015
Chamber of Commerce Gala
I am 5'3" I was going to wear this with 3" heels. I was unable to wear it. The back actually has a mini train so I would have been stepping all over myself all night. The front length was fine. It is a very tight fitting dress through the rear. I am a small busted girl and the dress fit, but was loose in the bust area. I opted to wear the other dress I rented. I will probably rent this dress again now that I know what to expect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 25, 2011
This dress is great for a formal wedding event. I rented a size 2 Regular. I'm short, but with 4 inch heels it hit the ground perfect. I will say that the zipper in the back was a little hard to get up all the way near the detailing that wraps from the front-back. Shape is flattering, but if you are busty, you should order a size up. No need for a bra with this dress either!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 27, 2011
.
I wore this to a formal event and it looked great. The dress is actually made of very heavy material, but it had several layers of grips to keep it up. I'm 5'8" and I wore 3" heels. My shoes showed because the long was a little short on me. I wish a size 2L was available to me, but I ordered late and all that was left was a 0L. I would order your size and the next size up, if available. I recommend wearing this without a bra because with a bra the dress flattens you out (or at least it did for me).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2011
This was the first Marine Corps ball with my husband's new squadron, and I wanted to make sure I was wearing a dress that was comfortable, but still made a great impression. This dress did it!
I rented this dress for a formal affair and it was perfect! I got a lot of compliments on it, and it was very comfortable. The fabric does not show many flaws, so I had no need to wear spanx underneath. I ended up wearing it for hours! I am very pleased with this rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2011
Great experience!
I rented this for a holiday Army ball. This was my first time renting from renttherunway, and it was a great experience! I am 5'7" and 140 lbs and the 8R fit like a glove and was the perfect length. I absolutely loved this dress. It's formal, classy and sexy.
AnneDecember 28, 2011
I'm a 36D as well and am looking to rent this for the West Point Formal. Do you feel the amount of cleavage was appropriate/was it comfortable in the bust area?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
December 7, 2011
Got many compliments
I wore this dress to a black tie event. It fit just as it should for a size 2. The dress was just long enough in the long length. I did not wear a bra and would not have been able to fit one in the dress, but I have a larger chest than most size 2s.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2011
Stunning Gown!
I wore this to a formal Christmas party and it was stunning! The fit was true to size--I wore spanx to smooth my figure out as much as possible--the Dress is cut in such a way that their are no weird lines on the thighs from the spanx. I did find that my chest was a little on the small size to hold the upper half of the dress up--in a 34B and needed some "cutlets" to fill things out. I am a solid 5'6 and wore 3" heels and the long was perfect. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the dress and the experience!!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
December 30, 2011
The perfect dress
I rented this dress for a formal, it was perfect. I was given numerous compliments. I'm 5'8 and wore short heels and the 0L fit perfectly.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 20, 2012
Great dress
great dress. I wore this to a black tie event and got a ton of compliments on it. I have a flat chest, so the extra texture/sparkle at the bust line helped. I also have a tummy, which this dress shows because it is so fitted around the waist - spanx were essential...
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 1, 2012
Fabulous dress!!
I rented this for a military dinner, and it worked out great. The material was heavy so it fell perfectly, but I wasn't tugging it up at all. It is form fitting down to the hips, and after three kids I totally went with spandex! I'm a smaller bust so I also wore a strapless bra. I'm 5'5" so when I put on 3" heels, it fell right at the floor. Such an awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2012
My husband telling me he was proud that I was his wife - and he couldn't believe that 2 children had come out of my body!
I ordered this in a 4L (which i thought i would wear since I normally do wear a 4) but ended up being much more comfortable in the 2L (Which always makes a girl feel good - especially a mother of 2!). I felt like the 2 just held in place better, given it was strapless. This dress is gorgeous. I felt beautiful in it. It does drag the ground some and I got stepped on a few times, but it was well worth it!
SandraOctober 31, 2012
You look great in this dress. I have ordered this dress for an event I am attending in December . I am 5'10 and 118 pds. I wear a size 3. I order the dress in a 2L with a backup size of a 4L. I hope I look as good as you do in this dress!!! I am so excited :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 21, 2012
Perfect!
I was nervous about renting a long dress for the first time, but the length was exactly as described! 5'3 and the R2 was amazing!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
April 30, 2012
I felt stylish and glamorous. There is no way I would have been able to afford this dress in a store and I felt like a princess. Thanks RTR!
Excellent dress, looks very elegant. I wore flats with this dress (to be comfortable), and a 0P was perfect. Had I wanted to wear heels, I would have needed a 0R. I'm small busted and this dress fit snugly. I would say if someone is bigger chested, then they may need to go up a size. I received lots of compliments!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×