Badgley Mischka

Forbidden Territory Gown

$50 – $95 rental?
$935 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Gorg-a-rama! Feel like the ultimate Bond girl in this stunning gown by Badgley Mischka - it's the perfect pick for your next black tie affair. Shown here with the Elizabeth Cole's Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings.
Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-20W

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black matte jersey (100% Viscose). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Straight skirt with side ruching and front slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1070 reviews
Fit
Large
(64)
True to Size
(691)
Small
(99)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 47
November 14, 2016
Beautiful...
No issues with fit
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 14, 2016
Friends 30th Birthday Party
The dress fit perfectly! I'm 5'2 very busty & 150lbs. I ordered a 8R & 10R. The 8R fit perfectly. The dress is very comfortable. I wore a pair of 5 in heels which gave me the perfect height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
November 14, 2016
amazing fit dress
Im 5.6 and 180-120 pounds so i always have size 0L however I'm 5 months pregnant and i wore size 2L it fit perfectly size 4L was my second choice but 2L was perfect i wore 4 inch heels with it. I had complements all night and u can only notice I'm pregnant from the side :) the opening is is just perfect sexy enough to be classy :) I love this dress i will totally rent it again !!! I also have DD breast now since I'm pregnant (reg C_D cup) and this dress just cover that as well very nicely! this dress stretches i bet if i really wanted i could fit in O too but didn't wanted push it lol
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
November 13, 2016
The split is a tad higher than you expect which is a show stopper.
Hides imperfections. This dress is perfect especially if you do not feel like the stress of wearing shape wear. The lining is a bit funky but overall the dress is fantastic.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 10, 2016
30 weeks pregnant in a comfortable gown!
Rented this dress knowing I would be 30 weeks pregnant when I wore it. VERY comfortable, true tor size but with plenty of give. I normally wear a 10L, but not knowing what my body would look like look like -first baby- I ordered a 14L and 16L. The 14L was way to big in the sleeves/chest/back but with a couple of simple running stitches I was able to fix it up for the night. I highly recommend this gown for a formal night if you are pregnant!!
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress all night long! I LOVED it and would highly recommend.
It fit perfectly. I usually go up to a size 12 in dresses, but I went with a 10P and 12R to be safe. The 10P fit absolutely perfect. I had to get the petite because it was the only available option in a 10, so it was a tad short but only I could tell. It fit perfectly, I could breathe in it, I could move in it, and I got many compliments and felt like a million bucks. It was long sleeve and regular neck which made it very modest; however, the slit on the leg provided just enough skin baring. It was classy and sexy. I would recommend to anyone and everyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187lbs
November 9, 2016
It was comfortable all night long!
The fit was perfect. Even with me being 5'2", it didn't drag. I got so many compliments! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 6, 2016
Grooms Supper
Really loved this dress. Would highly consider purchasing it for the simple fact that you can dress it up or dress it down. The material is heavy and the long sleeves help for cooler temperatures. Very classy dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 198lbs
November 6, 2016
Fit like a glove. The Split is everything! Plain and Simple this dress is a Stunner & Head Turner.
I was a little nervous that it wouldn't fit. I'm 5'-7" and about 198 lbs. I got the 14L and wore it with 4.5" heels and it was the perfect length. So many compliments!!! It was just a tiny bit baggy in the zipper area but nothing noticeable. Heavyweight fabric, inner lining, and strategic draping was a plus!! The split stopped at the perfect spot so that my Spanx didn't show at all. I was comfortable and confident all night until the weewee hours of the morning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
November 6, 2016
Comfortable dress, loved the slit!
Very comfortable dress, fabric had stretch (I could have gone down a downsize). I loved the leg slit, especially when I sat down. Very simple, understated and sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 6, 2016
Absolutely love this dress. It was stunning and fit very well
Weight 159 Height 5'8"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 5, 2016
Great dress for a formal fall/winter wedding.
Very comfortable and forgiving. I'm 5'8" and wore flats, and probably could've worn the long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 5, 2016
This gown was for a gala and made me feel beautiful!
The fit of this dress was great it hugged my curves and the draping complimented my problem areas that I like to hide as I had a baby 7 months ago. I got compliments all night in this dress. I do recommend getting the long if you plan to wear heels I am 5'4 and wore 5 inch heels and the length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 4, 2016
Dress was gorgeous...
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding when I was 6 and a half months pregnant (because the last thing I needed to do was buy a maternity black tie dress.) I was terrified to get to the event and not have a dress that fit me, but this dress worked out great! I wore one size larger than I normally wear. The dress was pretty snug around my bump, and I had to do some rearranging to make the panels lay right, but the dress was gorgeous and I felt very comfortable in it. The wedding I went to was in NY in April, so it was chilly, but the dress is well made with heavy fabric, so I was warm. I don't think I would recommend this for a warm summer night event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
November 2, 2016
I wore spanx to feel comfortable in this dress.
While I received a lot of compliments on this dress, it was bit huggy over the hips which is why it required Spanx. For the petite dress, the length was perfect but not all petite women are just short. Our torsos are also not as long and the back tended to scrunch up because my torso is short. It was very warm and perfect for a Fall evening reception. Would I rent again, not so sure. I did like it and felt great in it, but not show stopping I must have this to wear again type of feeling for me.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2016
Comfortable and elegant dress! LOVED it.
The fit was fantastic! I loved the slit and how it was very flattering on my figure. The only con for me was that it was just a tad bit bulky where you zip the dress (on the back) Not that noticeable though. Other than that, GREAT dress,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 31, 2016
Classic
This dress was very figure flattering and true to size. It's the perfect black dress for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 29, 2016
Loved this dress
I rented this and another dress for a Halloween party. I was going as a witch and wanted a nice black dress. I’ve been having bad luck with RTR dresses not fitting lately so I wasn’t sure if either dress would fit. Well, they both did and I had a hard time choosing which one to wear. Ultimately, I went with the other dress but this one was pretty amazing. The fabric is stretchy and comfortable but the dress is still sexy. I’d rent this one again. For reference, I usually wear a 12 or 14 and the 12 fit perfectly. I got the long in both sizes. I’m 5’8” and with 4” heels on, it still grazed the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 27, 2016
Not the first choice, but the best
This wasn't my original choice for the event I was attending and I actually didn't like it when I first received it. However I did end up wearing it once I got my hair and make up done and with the jewelry I rented it was fantastic. I felt like a princess all night and I absolutely loved it. It for like a glove and the material is stretchy so there is some room for curvy figure like me. Plus this dress is perfect for a 40° night! I got the L and even with heels it was almost to long. Next time I'll go with a regular for sure. I will be renting this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
October 26, 2016
The SLEEVES!!!
The dress was so elegant and comfortable- I received many compliments! I wore an 8R which fit great, but I probably could have down to a 6R and worn some spanx, but the 8 was great! I loved the long sleeves and the fabric is super comfortable! I would rent it again!
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 56
October 25, 2016
Fit perfect
Comfortable for dancing. Slit seemed to be sewed up quite a bit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 19, 2016
So comfortable and pretty!
I rented this dress for a black tie cancer benefit. I love this dress. I ordered an 8L because the reviews said that the long is good with high heels. I'm 5'4" and the long was extremely long. I ended up having to pin it up even though I was wearing 5 in. heels. Aside from that, I received many compliments and loved this dress. The material is not thin and not thick. It's perfect! If you're looking for something that's modest but sexy, go with this. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2016
Love!
Beautiful, elegant, sexy and comfortable Very forgiving around the tummy area
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2016
Very sleek and comfortable!
This dress was quite elegant, and offered extreme comfort, perfect for a fancy, evening wedding reception. The 14 fit well, but the slit went up a little too high, so I chose to wear the 16, which was a little big in the arms and a bit long, but overall more comfortable. The dress was versatile. I dressed it down a little by wearing some gladiator sandals and simple sea glass earrings. It could have easily been more glamorous by adding a heel and more jewelry. If you are looking for a comfortable, versatile outfit with class, then this is your dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
October 11, 2016
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit great and looked great on my body, perfect dress!
This was my first time using RTR and it will not be my last. The customer service is great and fast to respond, just when I thought I wasn't going to get my dress in time for my event, customer service came through and got my package to be left at a UPS location so I could pick it up same day. The fit of the dress was true to size, I got the L because I'm tall and it was the perfect length with heels on. I got so many compliments and felt really comfortable in the dress. 10/10!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 9, 2016
This was my back up dress, but unfortunately I wasn't able to get my first choice in time.
Fits true to size. Comfortable, elegant, and warm for a fall wedding in Wisconsin! Loved the slit detail to add a little more sex appeal. Got tons of compliments all day. Wore a statement necklace and bold lips... Hollywood glam!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2016
Stunning!
I was nervous about this dress because I thought the material was going to be too heavy for an early October wedding but it was perfect! I received the dresses on time and I got the additional size just in case. It I didn't even need it! This dress fits perfectly and is so comfortable and looks stunning on! I received so many compliments and it really does help hide the stomach area! I am about 5"2 and the regular was the perfect length, I would suggest this dress to anyone bc it was comfortable, flattering and perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2016
great dress! would rent again
fit is flattering, draping hides all sins. no need for shape wear! wore regular bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2016
Elegant for black tie wedding!
I LOVED the leg slit in the dress. I actually thought it was a little boring but I was complimented all night and received a ton of positive feedback on my social media pages! Probably could have been a little more snug but the length was perfect with my four inch stilettos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 2, 2016
The dress fit perfectly and looked phenomenal. I got compliments all night.
It was also incredibly comfortable, but if you're anxious about your stomach area, you might want to add spanx. I did and felt awesome all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
September 26, 2016
Beautiful!
I wish the rouching was high up to conceal the whole belly but otherwise a beautiful dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 18, 2016
Awesome dress! Easy process with ordering and returning.
Fit was a little loose but very comfortable. I originally ordered a 0p but they no longer had it available a week prior to my event. I ended up with the 0r which actually worked out really well. Only a little bit long with my 4" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 175lbs
September 13, 2016
True show stopper!
I can't say enough good things about this dress! I work it to a Vegas on the Bay party cruise and it was perfect! The long sleeves kept me warm but not overly hot, the slit was the perfect length, not TOO much leg for a work event. And the rouching in the front made it so I felt good about myself even after eating and drinking all night. I ordered a 12 and 14 and could have easily worn the 12 but because of the length and my heels I wore the larger size, but this dress is absolutely true to size. Everyone needs to rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 28, 2016
Flattering fit.
Great dress that would flatter any shape. A little too big though-I should have gone a size down. I got the 2R.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2016
I was the most elegant women at the work event.
Fits perfect, brings out your best features on you. Complimented my style, wore it for a work event and I must say it was the right amount of sexy with the right amount of classy. I would so wear this dress again!!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 16, 2016
Elegant & comfortable
The fit was true to size. The cut and style was very flattering. Perfect for a black tie wedding or formal event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 11, 2016
Classy dress!
I wore this dress to a work gala. Perfect for a work event. Just enough sexy, but still conservative and sophisticated. This dress runs true to size and it is good at hiding any problem spots like love handles. It is a little long so if you are short like me, wear heels!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2016
Classy Dress
Beautiful dress! I am usually a 4p. I ordered a 4p. It is very flattering. I would have felt more comfortable in a 6R. The petite was too short. For those reasons I did not wear it. If you are over 5ft and want to wear heels then I recommend a regular length.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 23, 2016
Little black dress for a big affair
Wore this for a black tie orthodox wedding, so I needed a gown with coverage and this dress delivered. A little snug around the thighs but a size up would have been too big up top. Overall it was comfortable and flattering. A little heavy for June but I wasn't uncomfortable in 70 degree heat. I'd wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
June 11, 2016
When my original dress was unavailable, RTR helped me find a replacement dress
When my original order was unavailable, RTR helped me find a replacement dress. However, the 4R was not sent in the replacement order for some reason and they had to ship it to me the day of my event (two days after my order date). Customer Service was great. I enjoyed wearing the dress and was thankful that it all worked out.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×