Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$120 rental
$740 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
572 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(386)
Small
(90)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2016
I felt so confident in this dress! Beautiful color and design!
I LOVE this dress. I'm 5' 3"--I wore 4" wedges but they weren't quite tall enough. Next time I would go for a 4P instead of R because I stepped all over my dress while dancing. I'm 125 pounds, size 36C, so it was slightly tight in the chest and waste, but not too uncomfortable. In spite of the length and tightness, I would 100% rent this dress again, so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2016
super flattering but for curvy girls runs small on top
i loved the skirt of this dress it was very flowy and forgiving! the color was wonderful too, i'm glad i ordered a size up because for curvy or large bust the top runs small and so my larger size just fit! i got a ton of compliments at the wedding i attended from strangers and friends. this dress is simple but very pretty/elegant
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Wedding
September 17, 2016
Waiting for a dress that I never tried it on was unbelievable but it worked out amazing! Love It!!!
I'm 60 years old and very picky because I always want to be modern but with discretion. With this dress I felt younger and so delighted with all the compliments with the color, style and the material. It was perfect for the outside wedding in a country club with a beautiful view. Even though I supposed to receive the dress 2 days before the event it was worth it!Next time I will request to just leave the package at the door. Thank you for helping me to have an amazing time. I would never forget this first experience and I'm ready to order my next dress!!xoxo
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
September 16, 2016
Elegance
This dress for like a glove. I'm 5'2, 190lbs, 38DDD. Needless to say I did not wear a bra with this piece because it kept the girls up well. I wanted to rent a petite but there were none available so I rented a regale which was fine just lifted the dress when going up stairs. Otherwise zero complaints!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2016
Compliments all night and for days afterwards.
I wore this to an award ceremony. My county makes a big deal about their Teacher of The Year awards. I thought there was a chance I might end up on stage and I wanted a fabulous dress. The picture is me accepting my Teacher of the Year finalist award. Photo credit to my superintendent. I didn't know the stage background would have that red/orange hue, but it set off the green dress beautifully. The event was televised live in San Diego and many people who have seen me since then have had nothing but compliments for the dress. I ordered the 8 petite and the 10 regular because that's what was available. I wore the 8 petite, because the regular was too long, but I would have been most comfortable in the 10P. This dress hugs your ribcage pretty snug. That was a good thing as it felt a bit like wearing a security blanket.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 1, 2016
Such a beautiful color
This dress was so beautiful and comfortable! Stunning color and was complimented all night. I can usually wear a 4 in dresses but had to go up to the 6 for this one in the busy area. Otherwise it was a perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
August 26, 2016
SO SO SO BEAUTIFUL!!!! Gorgeous!!!!!
This dress was GORGEOUS! Fit beautifully and makes your figure really stand out!!!! I clicked on the link on the site that informed me on places that I could drop off the dresses and it recommended a UPS drop box. I had used the exact same dropbox for a previous order and the UPS drop box delivered the previous dress back to RTR on time! However, UPS has misplaced this order and I have no idea what happened? I put it in the drop box ON TIME for delivery and now RTR is saying that they don't have it and they tried to charge my card again for late fees without informing me first when it was not my fault. UPS has the dresses. RTR said they are doing an investigation on UPS now. I am extremely concerned. I used the EXACT SAME drop box to return the dresses I used on a previous order that worked perfectly, so, I just truly don't understand! I hope everything is okay. I LOVE RTR and their services!!! But I will not pay for something that is not in any way my fault. I hope UPS figures this out.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 24, 2016
Great dress!
Awesome dress! It was perfect for my Dad's wedding. I loved how flowy it was and I never once had to adjust it!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 165lbs
August 24, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I really felt like a goddess in this beautiful dress! Wore it for to dinner to celebrate our anniversary, and received a few complements from strangers. The color is gorgeous. I typically wear size 8-10 pants, but due to tightness across the rib cage ended up wearing the 12R dress, which fit comfortably. I think of my belly as my problem area, and this dress hid it well. I'm 5'7" and wore flats; it definitely would have been too short with heels, but I was happy to wear sandals!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 24, 2016
Looks amazing, I felt amazing
Perfect dress for the formal wedding I went to. Honestly I'm so glad I got this dress, everything looked amazing and it was super easy to wear
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
August 23, 2016
Gorgeous Dress!
This dress was very beautiful and a stunning color in person. The flowy design of the bottom was perfect for dressing my post-baby body and still feeling pretty. I will say that if you're on the fence regarding sizes to absolutely size up. The top part of the dress definitely runs a little smaller than I expected. I rented this dress for a nighttime formal wedding and thought the dress was perfect for the occasion. I would definitely recommend this dress to someone considering it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
August 22, 2016
Stunning gown!
Rented this beauty for a black tie wedding in NY. It was absolutely stunning, and I got many compliments on it. I loved that the bust area allowed for a larger bust (currently breastfeeding and 36DDD) and wasn't too tight over the stomach area (covered the postpartum belly). This dress flowed beautifully. It is very long. I'm 5'9" and wore a regular. Walking barefoot in the hotel while getting ready, I was most certainly stepping on the bottom constantly. I wore 3.5" heels and it was perfect. This dress definitely needs tall heels. Wish I had another event I could wear this to!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
August 18, 2016
Perfect summer black tie wedding option!
While it looks simple, it's a beautiful color and flattering fit. Such a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2016
I felt beautiful and comfortable in this dress.
It fit great for me, being petite I am always worried something will drag on the ground, but it was perfect with a small heel. I felt very comfortable all night. I was very pleased with the customer service at RTR as well. I did not originally request this dress, but when I was unable to get the one I wanted, they were very caring and helped me find something that would work for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 12, 2016
Gorgeous dress, flowed beautifully, amazing color - tight in the chest if you are busty.
Dress was the perfect length for my 5ft 4 frame with big wedge heels. Had a hard time with the zipper over my bust (36DD.) Got tons of compliments on it - great color and beautiful flow.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2016
Lots of compliments!
I was 4 months post partum and the dress I originally ordered made me look like a stuffed sausage. I called RTR and they sent me this dress the very next day at my request. The girl I spoke with was super helpful but I knew this dress would flatter any shape! It is the best and wonderful whilst pregnant as well. I wore it in a different color/pattern for a wedding in the spring when I was 6 months pregnant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable
Loved this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
August 7, 2016
I loved how comfortable this dress was!!
It was comfortable. I'm 5'9 and it was actually a bit too long, but so much better than being too short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
July 27, 2016
Fantastic Dress!
Wore this for a black tie event. I am normally a 14 but ended up using the 16, fit like a dream. I'm 5'6 and the dress just barely hit the floor so I wore flats. The waist has no stretch. The fit was incredibly flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 19, 2016
Fit like a glove and the color was stunning
I was hesitant about this dress because the professional photos make it look like there's excess fabric everywhere. As it got closer to the wedding and the dress options became limited, a friend recommended this dress saying it was very flattering and that the material was light enough for an outdoor wedding. I am so glad I ordered this!!! It looked so beautiful on and I received so many compliments. Definitely looks great on anyone with an olive skin tone. I have a 32a bust and it fit like a glove... I wish it had maybe half an inch more of give around the waist, but then again maybe it wouldn't be so flattering. I wore a racerback bra with this and had no issues. I got the 0P (but the tag said 0) and am 5"2.5'... My shoes were about 2.5 inches and the dress slightly dragged but it was fine. Highly highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 170lbs
July 16, 2016
Envy with Green
I ended up wearing the 16 because I'm larger up top. It's definitely tight across the middle, and that was the only reason for having to wear the 16. I'm 5-3 and the length was fine to wear mid-height high heels. I got tons of compliments - on the dress but especially the color. I have green eyes so it made them pop.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
July 8, 2016
Great formal dress for baby bump
I went with this dress to allow room for my growing baby bump. I was 5 months and it fit perfectly. The material was soft and flowy and I received a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 29, 2016
Overnighted this dress!
The bust is a bit loose compared to the waist. The zipper occasionally got stuck. But this dress is gorgeous. The color is a deep emerald, and the material is light and airy. I originally rented this in blue but it was too large. Highly recommend this dress as a subtle knockout!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2016
Gorgeous color!
The green color of this dress is so beautiful. This dress was elegant, and still sexy. I wore a 6L and at 5'10 could barely wear a heel so I opted for flats and it worked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 15, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Great dress, comfortable to wear! Color is really beautiful in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
June 14, 2016
Loved the color. But could have gotten a size larger...
The regular length was good for flats but with my 2 inch heels and being 5'8 it was a tad short. But still okay....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 123lbs
June 14, 2016
Beautiful Dress!
Love the color! Loved the fit (ordered a size 4)! This was for my husband's awards dinner... he felt it was a little too formal for the event so I didn't end up wearing it, but I loved the dress! Fit great in the bust (no bra) and was roomy everywhere else! Great for girls like me who love to eat LOL
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 13, 2016
Many Compliments
Fit great, very comfortable , beautiful color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 6, 2016
Empire Waist Band Stitch Runs Small
I selected this dress because I loved the color. Unfortunately when it arrived it wouldn't zip up when the zipper got to the empire waist band due to a tight stitch by the zipper that cut in on the dress. It fit perfectly otherwise. The zipper pull is also really small and my husband was having a hard time getting a grip on it. I have a small rib cage and frame and normally wear a size 10, but ended up having to go to 12L in this dress and then it was almost too big/long. Overall, I love this dress and was sad that I didn't get to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 5, 2016
Great for a black tie affair
To preface, I wore a 12L (not a 14P), but that was not an option to select for the review. I love the way this dress hangs, and got several compliments on the color. I paired it with a statement necklace. I am 6'-0" so I ordered the long length, but still couldn't wear heels with it or it would have been too short. If you're tall, I would go with very flat shoes. In the past, I wore this same BM green dress, but the strapless version. If you can wear strapless, I liked that one a little more and the length of the "Long" ran longer than this style.
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 5, 2016
Loved this dress. It fit like a glove.
True to size. Because I'm short (5'1) it was long for me. I just made sure I wore taller heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2016
Worn to a black tie wedding at the base of the pyramids in Egypt!
For some reason this is saying that I wore a 14P, but I wore a 6L. The dress was absolutely stunning and flowy. It was so comfortable--not too heavy and not too light. I felt like a goddess.
karaSeptember 16, 2016
Did you where heals or flats?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I loved how flattering this dress was, but very glad I ordered a size up as my backup since I needed it (the waistband to be tight). I received compliments all night long, and the dress was comfortable and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 1, 2016
Beautiful, flattering, and graceful; perfect length for 4" heels.
The dress was beautiful. I rented this as a bridesmaids dress for a wedding in a Spanish style villa. The fabric had absolutely no stretch and the zipper was pretty difficult to zip even when the dress was on the hanger. I rented the 2R and the 4R, but I would probably rent the 6R next time. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2016
The color was beautiful and the material was nicely made.
I like the color of this dress it was a very rich emerald green color, however the neckline seemed a little tight around the neck area which I did not length and I felt like the fit of the dress was not very flattering to my body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 25, 2016
Prom was amazing
Honestly such a beautiful dress and I felt beautiful wearing it. I wish I could have bought it to keep It's a little long on me even with 3 inch heels though so either have talk high heels or get the petite length gown
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 192lbs
May 24, 2016
Excellent customer service from phone, to chat, to store experience!!
Cons: dress is super long. Would have gotten a petite but was not available during the time of my event. If your walking you don't really notice it. It's only if someone is walking behind you and they aren't paying attention they can step on your dress (I was going to kill my husband if he ripped it by accident lol) Pros: this was my back up dress (my first choice was the strapless version of this but it did not fit around the bust). True emerald color. Fit perfectly. Extremely comfortable. Etc: I'm a 38h, so I was definitely able to fit my bust in there. was used for my courthouse weddings. Paired with gold accessories and gold scrappy sandals. The emerald green was easy to match with my daughters dress. My husband wore a light gray suit with a matching tie and pocket square.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 145lbs
May 23, 2016
I rented this dress for a military ball. The green color complemented my red hair and skin tone well
The dress fit true to size. The waist area was a little snug but not uncomfortable. I am 5'2 and rented the regular length. It flowed well with 4in heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 23, 2016
AMAZING dress and customer service!!!!
First I have to say that the RTR customer service was so AWESOME. I had an extremely fancy wedding for my brother in law and the added trouble of being 7 months pregnant. Because of the whole pregnancy thing I reserved two dresses in different sizes in hopes one of them would work. Unfortunately one of the dresses (and the perfect size needed, it turns out) was unavailable a week before the wedding. The RTR team worked so hard to make sure I ended up with a dress I loved, and fit. In all I was sent so many dresses but the one I ended up going with was the perfect one. I am 5'7 so the 8L ended up being the perfect length and I probably could have worn a higher heel but I just didn't want to anyway. The only tricky part about the dress was that the waist was a little snug on my bump so I just worn it higher. Overall I was so happy. The dress was gorgeous, well made, and comfortable. I got so many compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 16, 2016
Best First Impressions
I rented this dress for my senior prom and absolutely loved it!!! Everyone was complimenting me on my dress all night. I was worried that the way the front of the dress was closed would make my chest look bigger than it already is, but that was not a problem. The length was manageable with 3 inch heels. As stated on other reviews for this dress, the zipper is a little tough to pull right around the middle but after greasing it a bit with bar soap, holding the bottom of the zipper and pulling gently, we got it to go a bit smoother. This was my first dress from RTR and I was very impressed. I'll definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×