Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$95 rental
$740 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
598 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(399)
Small
(93)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 28, 2016
Perfect dress, very flattering.
This dress worked beautifully! I wore it to be my sister's matron of honor at a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 27, 2016
We found out about this black tie event last minute. RTR let me quickly order a beautiful dress!
This was my first time using RTR after hearing rave reviews. I found out about the event we were going to 3 days before the event. RTR had a great selection even at the last minute. I was worried about what I would do if the dress didn't fit, but RTR sends a backup size just in case. The original size I chose fit perfectly! I received many compliments on the beautiful emerald green. Reading others reviews and seeing pictures of how it fit made it easy to pick a dress that would be flattering. I highly suggest this dress and RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2016
Perfect for the occasion!
This dress is elegant and beautiful. my girlfriends and I rented this dress and the strapless version from the same designer to be bridesmaids and it worked perfectly. Obviously an element of trepidation arriving at the wedding having never tried it on but it fit each of us in our usual sizes and we are all very different body types. I'm 5'6" and I was worried the regular was going to require heels but turned out I was fine in flats. Its tricky to get the zipper up around the tight waist line, and thats definitely the tightest part but once its up it fits like a glove, no bra necessary. I wear a size 10 dress (5'6", 36C, 150lbs) and the 10R was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
November 13, 2016
This was so easy!
Beautiful dress! Fit great! I'm 5'2 and this dress was pretty long on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Weight: 160lbs
November 11, 2016
Received tons of compliments on the dress. RTR process was easy and stress-free!
Gorgeous dress. The color was even better in person. I wore the 8L and it fit perfectly. My only complaint is that the dress was too long, I'm talking 4-5 inches too long w/ 3 inch heels. I'm 5'9" so I though the long would work based on the sites recommendations, but next time I would definitely go with the regular!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 7, 2016
Maisha gala
The fit was absolutely perfect. This dress would be flattering on anybody. It is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 6, 2016
Perfect dress for the occasion.
I wore this dress to a summer wedding that started during the day and last long into the night. It was perfect. Very fashionable, love the color, tons of compliments. It fits true to size but I have a large chest (32 DDD) and it definitely was snug, but not so snug that it didn't work. Be prepared to wear tall heals as it is quite long, but the fabric is light and flowing so I was not tripping over it. I was sad to give this one back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
November 6, 2016
Super comfortable dress!
Everything that everyone else said about this dress is true - it is comfortable, forgiving, flows nicely and makes you feel very beautiful! The color is a deep emerald green and I got tons of compliments on it. I am extremely pear shaped (size 8-10 on the top, 12-14 on the bottom), and this dress did a great job of balancing me out with the flattering cut and shirring that enhanced the top and down-played the bottom. I actually wore the 12L not the 12R (for some reason I did not have that option to choose from when writing this review.) I am just barely 5'9" and I don't wear heels much, so I wore 3" heels and they were perfect. The length just skimmed the floor. I think I would have been fine with the 12R and lower heels, but the 12R was not available when I made my reservation. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 31, 2016
Pretty dress, ended up switching sizes with another bridesmaid.
I am about 5’9- 5’10 and I typically wear a size 14-16 in jeans. I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in my brother’s wedding. The dress itself was great but my overall experience with RTR was very stressful. When it came time for my order to be shipped, I was emailed saying the size I had originally ordered had been damaged by the previous renter and would not be available. While I understand these things happen, you always hope not to you. RTR instead sent me my backup size (size 16L) but it was a bit big on the top and too long for me, even with my heels on. I would have worried all evening about tripping or stepping on it. I ended up switching with another bridesmaid, she wore my 16L and I wore her size 14R. My dress fit her better up on top but was even too long for her too. The size 14R fit me perfectly but was a bit short for my height and with my 2 1/2 in heels. However, I liked that I didn't have to worry about stepping on it. It was not too tight on my ribcage and I wore a strapless bra. I’m thankful in the end it all worked out but the experience was very stressful for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
October 28, 2016
Need to rent the next size up
Have rented dresses similar to this before, and they ran true to size. Unfortunately, this one runs SUPER small. The size I ordered didn't fit and the next size up wasn't available.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2016
First time renting, but now I'm sold
I got tons of compliments on this dress! The color was better than I thought it was going to be. After reading reviews and the sizing chart, I wasn't sure if I should get the regular length or long. I ended up getting the regular, which was definitely the right choice. I'm 5'6" and the size 2 dress brushed the ground while wearing 3" heels. I took off my shoes to dance and the dress dragged quite a bit. It fit well around my waist and bust, and wasn't snug anywhere. I sometimes have issues with dresses fitting around my shoulders, I have fairly broad shoulders for my dress size, but this one fit well around my arms. It did rub on my collarbones right under my neck though. My bra straps showed with both regular straps and racerback straps, so I wore a strapless bra and didn't have any issues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2016
lots of compliments on the dress!
I'm just a bit shy of 5'6" and wore a 2 1/2" heel and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 23, 2016
Perfect dress for a formal October wedding.
The dress was a little tight around my ribcage, but otherwise, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
October 19, 2016
A simple dress that was very elegant!
I got so many compliments on this dress! I decided to go with the larger size because the 8 was a little tight around my rib cage. I didn't need to wear a bra with the dress which was an awesome feeling!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
October 18, 2016
I got many complements on my dress, including form another women who was wearing the same dress!
The fit was comfortable, I wore a 6, I sometimes wear a 4. The waist was form fitting, but the rest of the dress flowed nicely. The dress was too long, even with 3 inch heals. I had to hold up the front to walk.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2016
Outstandingly Elegant
This dress was not my first choice. Hurricane Matthew put a damper on my order. I was hesitant getting this dress but what a pleasant surprise. This dress flowed & was unique. No one was wearing this color at all so that was nice. This is my 3rd time ordering from RTR & their customer service is beyond 5star. I love that I had a chance to wear a dress & try a color I normally would never buy for myself. Thanks for helping me step out the box. The dress was very long for my 5'1 height.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
October 17, 2016
Great color, pretty silhouette
Typically I wear size 2, but they were sold out. I ended up wearing the size 4 rather than size 0 because I was more comfortable in that one. It's a fun dress and a great color. I would rent this again.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2016
Loved it!
I wore this to a black tie wedding in downtown Boston. I got a lot of compliments on the color and it was very flattering to the collorbone/shoulder area. My only complaint is that it was a little too long for me, even it sizeable heels. So walking up and down the stairs in an old Boston hotel was slightly difficult. Nothing that I wasn't willing to overcome for this beauty. I felt like Grace Kelly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 9, 2016
So comfortable & Flattering!
I wore this dress for an outdoor black tie optional wedding, and it was perfect! I typically wear a 12L, and ordered the 14L as a backup....thankfully, because the 12 was no way going to work. The color is beautiful and eye catching, one of my friends called it "goddess-like". It fits snug in the chest, ribcage, and waist, then cascades loosely down. I loved the fit of this dress because it accentuates the bust and hugs the waist, but hides the stomach, hips, and thighs. The description states that you can wear any normal bra with it, but after my bra straps kept creeping out, I decided to remove my bra altogether. I am a size 36D, and felt that even without the bra, I was secure...even on the dance floor. At 5'10, I thought it best to order a Long size. It was too long to wear with flats, a touch short to wear with my 4" heels, but perfect with a small 2" heel. I spent a total of 11 hours in this dress ( from 1pm-12am), and stayed comfortable the entire time. Normally, I'd be fantasizing about ripping a formal dress off the second I got home. This was definitely not the case in this dress, it was a dream to wear. I highly recommend this dress, and even more so, this company. They were a pleasure to work with, and I look forward to my next event that will give me an excuse to rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 9, 2016
Beautiful Emerald Dress for a Wizard of Oz themed Gala
Beautiful dress and in great condition when it arrived. I am 5'11 and really should have ordered the 10L but I wasn't planning on wearing heels so I didn't. I was able to pull it off with flats but it was slightly short (my fault - not RTRs). My only comment about fit is that I have a pretty large rib cage so the top was a little tight. Otherwise, worked beautifully and would order again !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2016
Gorgeous gown
I wore this to a black tie wedding in Northern California in October, and it was stunning. Perfect fit, snug around the rib cage, long enough to brush the floor with 3" heels. I was not sure that the 6R would be long enough, so I ordered the 6L as a back-up and definitely needed it. RTR lives up to the reviews.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 5, 2016
Emerald Beauty
Pros: this dress was a showstopper!! I got a lot of compliments on it and it was perfect for a formal wedding. Cons: it's definitely tight around the rib cage. It is also very long! I literally had to tie it up at one point because my date and everyone else kept stepping on it. The material is heavy so it gets hot with it on!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
October 5, 2016
Loved this dress! It is so much fun to dance in!
Fitted in the chest and loose from the waist to the floor. If you get too full from a dinner, don't worry! This dress will help a girl out!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 53
September 26, 2016
I wore this to a black tie wedding in NYC. It was beautiful and I got many compliments!
Loved the color and shape. It flowed very nice and was comfortable throughout the affair. The color is also very nice and shows well in pictures. I am 5'6'' and 170 lbs. I usually wear a 10 but the 12 fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2016
Comfortable and easy!
I can see why this dress is so popular. I wore it to a wedding in Atlanta, where it is still in the 90s in September. Comfortable for dancing, moving, very easy to wear. I was a bit nervous my little fat pouches by my underarm would be too noticeable (I'm self-conscious of these, which is why I never go strapless) and this dress hide them enough for me to be comfortable. That isn't often the case with this style of neckline for me. Would definitely rent it again. Oh, and I'm 5'6" and wore 1-inch heels and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2016
I felt so confident in this dress! Beautiful color and design!
I LOVE this dress. I'm 5' 3"--I wore 4" wedges but they weren't quite tall enough. Next time I would go for a 4P instead of R because I stepped all over my dress while dancing. I'm 125 pounds, size 36C, so it was slightly tight in the chest and waste, but not too uncomfortable. In spite of the length and tightness, I would 100% rent this dress again, so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2016
super flattering but for curvy girls runs small on top
i loved the skirt of this dress it was very flowy and forgiving! the color was wonderful too, i'm glad i ordered a size up because for curvy or large bust the top runs small and so my larger size just fit! i got a ton of compliments at the wedding i attended from strangers and friends. this dress is simple but very pretty/elegant
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Wedding
September 17, 2016
Waiting for a dress that I never tried it on was unbelievable but it worked out amazing! Love It!!!
I'm 60 years old and very picky because I always want to be modern but with discretion. With this dress I felt younger and so delighted with all the compliments with the color, style and the material. It was perfect for the outside wedding in a country club with a beautiful view. Even though I supposed to receive the dress 2 days before the event it was worth it!Next time I will request to just leave the package at the door. Thank you for helping me to have an amazing time. I would never forget this first experience and I'm ready to order my next dress!!xoxo
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
September 16, 2016
Elegance
This dress for like a glove. I'm 5'2, 190lbs, 38DDD. Needless to say I did not wear a bra with this piece because it kept the girls up well. I wanted to rent a petite but there were none available so I rented a regale which was fine just lifted the dress when going up stairs. Otherwise zero complaints!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2016
Compliments all night and for days afterwards.
I wore this to an award ceremony. My county makes a big deal about their Teacher of The Year awards. I thought there was a chance I might end up on stage and I wanted a fabulous dress. The picture is me accepting my Teacher of the Year finalist award. Photo credit to my superintendent. I didn't know the stage background would have that red/orange hue, but it set off the green dress beautifully. The event was televised live in San Diego and many people who have seen me since then have had nothing but compliments for the dress. I ordered the 8 petite and the 10 regular because that's what was available. I wore the 8 petite, because the regular was too long, but I would have been most comfortable in the 10P. This dress hugs your ribcage pretty snug. That was a good thing as it felt a bit like wearing a security blanket.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2016
Perfect fit! Flattering and flowy!
The dress fit perfectly. The waistline is flattering and the overall flow allows for great movement. Received many compliments on the color and style. It's a great option!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 1, 2016
Such a beautiful color
This dress was so beautiful and comfortable! Stunning color and was complimented all night. I can usually wear a 4 in dresses but had to go up to the 6 for this one in the busy area. Otherwise it was a perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
August 26, 2016
SO SO SO BEAUTIFUL!!!! Gorgeous!!!!!
This dress was GORGEOUS! Fit beautifully and makes your figure really stand out!!!! I clicked on the link on the site that informed me on places that I could drop off the dresses and it recommended a UPS drop box. I had used the exact same dropbox for a previous order and the UPS drop box delivered the previous dress back to RTR on time! However, UPS has misplaced this order and I have no idea what happened? I put it in the drop box ON TIME for delivery and now RTR is saying that they don't have it and they tried to charge my card again for late fees without informing me first when it was not my fault. UPS has the dresses. RTR said they are doing an investigation on UPS now. I am extremely concerned. I used the EXACT SAME drop box to return the dresses I used on a previous order that worked perfectly, so, I just truly don't understand! I hope everything is okay. I LOVE RTR and their services!!! But I will not pay for something that is not in any way my fault. I hope UPS figures this out.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 24, 2016
Great dress!
Awesome dress! It was perfect for my Dad's wedding. I loved how flowy it was and I never once had to adjust it!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 165lbs
August 24, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I really felt like a goddess in this beautiful dress! Wore it for to dinner to celebrate our anniversary, and received a few complements from strangers. The color is gorgeous. I typically wear size 8-10 pants, but due to tightness across the rib cage ended up wearing the 12R dress, which fit comfortably. I think of my belly as my problem area, and this dress hid it well. I'm 5'7" and wore flats; it definitely would have been too short with heels, but I was happy to wear sandals!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 24, 2016
Looks amazing, I felt amazing
Perfect dress for the formal wedding I went to. Honestly I'm so glad I got this dress, everything looked amazing and it was super easy to wear
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
August 23, 2016
Gorgeous Dress!
This dress was very beautiful and a stunning color in person. The flowy design of the bottom was perfect for dressing my post-baby body and still feeling pretty. I will say that if you're on the fence regarding sizes to absolutely size up. The top part of the dress definitely runs a little smaller than I expected. I rented this dress for a nighttime formal wedding and thought the dress was perfect for the occasion. I would definitely recommend this dress to someone considering it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
August 22, 2016
Stunning gown!
Rented this beauty for a black tie wedding in NY. It was absolutely stunning, and I got many compliments on it. I loved that the bust area allowed for a larger bust (currently breastfeeding and 36DDD) and wasn't too tight over the stomach area (covered the postpartum belly). This dress flowed beautifully. It is very long. I'm 5'9" and wore a regular. Walking barefoot in the hotel while getting ready, I was most certainly stepping on the bottom constantly. I wore 3.5" heels and it was perfect. This dress definitely needs tall heels. Wish I had another event I could wear this to!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
August 18, 2016
Perfect summer black tie wedding option!
While it looks simple, it's a beautiful color and flattering fit. Such a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2016
I felt beautiful and comfortable in this dress.
It fit great for me, being petite I am always worried something will drag on the ground, but it was perfect with a small heel. I felt very comfortable all night. I was very pleased with the customer service at RTR as well. I did not originally request this dress, but when I was unable to get the one I wanted, they were very caring and helped me find something that would work for me.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×