Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Fluorescent Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You might be mistaken for a celebrity in this brilliant pink gown by Badgley Mischka. Pair with accessories like Kendra Scott’s Tangerine Porter Earrings for a nice color contrast.

Also available in red and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Hot pink crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

571 reviews

Fit
Small 47
True to Size 430
Large 62
Photos 453
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Made for the extra pop of color for our engagement photos!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'2" and wore 5" heels. This dress is long as you can see... I liked that it pooled for the pictures since that's what I was going for. Unfortunately the petite wasn't available... if you're on the shorter side I'd opt for the petite. I didn't wear any bust undergarments and felt well secured and comfortable. The top/bust is a little large.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

the color of this dress makes an unforgettable statement!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i chose this dress because i thought the color of it would look good with my skin and i am glad i did! i got so many compliments on this dress! i was very happy with it. The only thing i would suggest is getting a petite if you are 5'0-5'4. i'm 5'2 and wore a 4 in. heel and my dress still touched the floor. Other than that its a beautiful gown.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

I felt so comfortable in this dress- it was absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress on my blog (www.withlovefromkat.com) for a special red carpet post and absolutely loved it. The color is even more gorgeous in person and the fit is extremely flattering. I wish I could have kept the dress! I will definitely be ordering it again if I have an event to attend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Stunning color and great fit!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit and color on this dress were both perfect. The skirt is flowy and gorgeous, and the top is super flattering for a flat chested girl like me. Wore it for my engagement photos, and even styled a couple shots with a fun crop top over it - the skirt photographed beautifully. Love it. Would rent it again for a formal event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Amazing color and fit!!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all I would like to thank RTR for being so incredibly helpful. I originally ordered a regular to wear to my prom but when it arrives I realized it wasn't going to be long enough. They kindly overnighted me a "long" in the closest size they had available and it ended up fitting perfectly. The color of this dress is so vibrant and beautiful. I also ordered a pair of turquoise earrings to match from RTR and they went gorgeously. Could not have asked for a better dress!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

RTR customer service is unmatched!!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, however had ordered the 4 and it was SNUG...definitely a size up dress. I received so many compliments on the color, cut and style. It was fun to ply it up with bold jewelry too! Perfect for a spring southern wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hard to zip up but not a big deal. Bright color and nice fabric. Overall very nice dress. Photographs well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Amazing vibrant color. Perfect for an engagement e-session!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was much longer then I expected. I am 5'6 and ordered a 0 Regular based on previous reviews. I wore 5 inch heels and it was still approx 1/4 inches long on me. This made it a little hard to walk as I had to hold it up slightly so I wouldn't trip. I did have people stop me on the street to tell me how amazing that dress was. The color is vibrant and bright; exactly what I was looking for to contrast against the industrial area I took my engagement pictures in. My only con about the dress is that the top was a little tight around my chest and the zipper was difficult to zip up. (It kept getting stuck half way through even thought that area of the dress was not tight) Overall I would recommend this dress. It's flow and bright color make it the perfect dress to wear when you want to stand out.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2015

Between the beautiful color and perfect cut I got so many compliments on it the whole night!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really don't think you can go wrong with this dress! The sweetheart neckline and the waistline are so flattering. The color may have been my favorite part though - so bright and beautiful! I normally wear a 6 in dresses and that's what ended up fitting. I also got the 4, and while it zipped, it was tight! I'm 5'7 and I got the 6L, which again, worked really well. You definitely need heels though!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2015

It was a great dress for my junior prom. Awesome color, really popped.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Other
This was my back up dress but I still loved it. It was a little big in the bust area but the fit overall was good. I wore flats with the dress and it barely grazed the ground so it was the perfect length. It's a great dress I would definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 3, 2015

THIS DRESS. Fantastic color, super cute and comfortable. Easy, chic, classy!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to my senior prom, received so many compliments on it! I was worried about the color because everyone's pictures looked a little different in color but I'd say the color was pretty true to the picture, a little on the purply side of a magenta/fuchsia color- looked amazing, especially for a spring day! It also made me look more tan, which was definitely a pro. It fit true to size, the length was perfect (I'm 5'6'' and wore Jack Rogers with the dress). I had to pull up the dress at the top every once in a while but it wasn't nearly as bad as other strapless dresses I've worn! Dress isn't see-through and the material is super flowy! Absolutely LOVED it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2015

Looked fabulous for senior prom!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR was ver accommodating and helped with all my needs. What a great experience!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2015

It was the perfect dress for the occasion and I loved the color for spring!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a tight corset so you don't have to worry about it falling down but it pinches a little when you sit down so sit up straight!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
May 6, 2015

I got so many compliments on the color of the dress, I will be renting from here for all my events!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great!! I have a big chest and it didn't reveal too much. I wore 4 inch heels, but it was a little long. I loved the color on my skin, I added my stella and dot accessories and got compliments from several guests at the wedding. My girlfriend also rented the red one, One lady told us we were the best dressed guests at the wedding!
RTR Customer
May 7, 2015

I loved it! It was so fast, and easy. The dress was perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great, perfect length and the color is perfection. Super comfortable and fits really well. Hugs the body in all the right places. Beautiful fabric.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 7, 2015

I wore this gown to a black tie wedding and it stood out in the sea of black dresses.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits great and I received so many compliments.
RTR Customer
May 10, 2015

I wore this to my senior pron & it was so bright and fun !!!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
usually cant wear strapless dresses bc i have DD cups , but this worked out perfectly !!!!!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
May 16, 2015

Wore this dress for my brother's wedding. I LOVED this dress and received compliments all night!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was pretty true to size. The top had great structure so that if you didn't want to wear a bra you wouldn't have to, but you could if you wanted. I felt great in the dress all night and was perfect for a beach wedding!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
May 17, 2015

Color was perfect!!!

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Party
My favorite dress I have ever worn!!! The color was vibrant & very appealing. Apple/Athletic Body Type I typically wear a size 8/10R, which were the 2 sizes I ordered, but considering I have a broad back & chiffon material does not stretch, I had to call RTR at 6:30 p.m. (central) to send a 12R- they had it to me by 9:30 a.m. the next morning! This was my first shopping experience with RTR & it is safe to say I am going to be a life-long customer! If you're looking for the perfect dress, look no further.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160 lbs
May 18, 2015

Amazing color!!

Size worn: 12P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
You will definitely stand out in this color. I am 5'3" and I wore the 12P, be warned.... this was still long on me. I called in and they confirmed they sent me the Petite size. It fit like a Regular. They suggested other dresses which i didn't like, so i ended up taping the hemp up. Ulta sells this wonderful double sided tape.... and get refills. After taping the entire hem, it was still in the way. The front of the dress is a little longer than the back. Every few steps i took, I kept stepping on it. When dancing, my heel kept getting caught on the back. I ended up holding my dress up most of the night. I was having fun, so although annoying at times, I still loved the color and style. I wore 2.5-3 inch heels. With 4 inch heels i would have had no problem, but i didn't want to kill my feet or knees. The color is a fushia pink. Bright and beautiful. I used teal accents for jewelry. It gave it an awesome pop of color!As far as size goes, I used a 12P although I did fit the 10R, I am a true 12, but some 10s fit. I ended up with the 12P for comfort and the length. A little long, if you are petite, but totally worth it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 18, 2015

The color is beautiful!!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely gorgeous dress but was a little bit too big for me which caused it to slip down so i couldn't wear it for my event. But if you order the correct size it's a beautiful dress and i highly recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
May 19, 2015

Lovely Replacement Dress

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Date
I had to pick this dress in a hurry. The dress I ordered came with a broken zipper. What can I say that hasn't already been said? The fit description of the dress is very accurate. The zipper description that many other reviewers noted was true for me. I could NOT zip up this dress by myself, so I wouldn't rent unless you have someone with you to zip. (My athletic 6'5" husband struggled mightily with it.) You will not need a bra, the top has a bra built in. If you are less than a C cup, you may be "swimming around." The color was beautiful and head turning and the dress was comfortable. I wore with purple earrings and pashmina, no necklace. I had to steam iron the top layer, but no big deal.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 19, 2015

I wore this dress for my shower and I loved it! The color was amazing!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'm a 36DD and I had read that the dress was tight in the chest so I went a size up and it was perfect! I didn't have to wear a bra since it was tight and held everything in. Everyone loved the dress and the color was perfect, once I got a spray tan! Absolutely beautiful, I definitely recommend
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2015

Fun to twirl in

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable light weight bright color, bride was happy I was happy
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2015

This dress was so easy and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs true to size. Mine was a little long because I did not want to wear heels. Other than that, a great dress overall and would rent it again in a heartbeat!
RTR Customer
May 21, 2015

Very helpful

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Other
I originally ordered the size 2L and the 4L as my backup but then later re-read the reviews and decided that the 2L might be to small so I emailed them two days before my event and they were really helpful and switched my order to the size 4L and 6L. I ended up wearing the 4L anyways (it ran a little big in the chest since I'm not very large in that area lol) everything else was perfect though. Definitely will rent from here again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 22, 2015

It was the perfect pop of color for a formal event!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size and loved that it was structured on the top but flowy on the bottom. Very lightweight and breezy, but still formal and elegant. Such a great Rent The Runway experience!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2015

Great color!

Size worn: 10P
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 8P and a backup size 10P. I'm so glad I did. Although the 8 fit, the bust of the dress was too tight. The dress is beautiful and does not look like a "bridesmaids" dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2015

Vibrant, beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner and received SO many compliments! The color is so rich - you really pop in pictures. It is super comfortable as well. I'm 5'7" and with high heels, the 2L was perfect. I'm small busted, so had to wear a padded bra to make it work - but it all turned out looking fine! I'd definitely recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015

Felt super elegant; great dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully and was incredibly flattering. It is a bit long, so I had to wear 4 inch heels and that was just high enough. Though I had to be really careful on stairs. The dress got tons of compliments. The color is beautiful and definitely got a lot of attention. Great for spring or summer wedding/event. The zipper was a bit stiff, but once it was on, it was great. I ordered the 6R, but ended up wearing the 4R (the backup size). The 4 was the better length and fit. I probably could have done either but felt better in the 4.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2015

Great dress! Few complaints!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress. It looks flattering on and is easy to move in. My main complaint was that the bust seemed very small in comparison to other dresses that i've worn. My dress also came with a wire coming out of the bust which created a lack of comfort throughout the night. The dress was long, but with a pair of heels the length was fine. Overall, I would wear the dress again, I only have complaints about the bust.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
May 28, 2015

Got a lot of compliments on this dress. Color was wonderful and felt comfortable.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I weigh 134 and I am 5'3". I am a 34B. I tried other short dresses from this site but it was not a good fit for me. The long dress worked much better for my body type since I am more of a pear shape, and I felt much more comfortable in it. I got a 4R.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Best dressed at the wedding (besides the bride lol)

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is magical!! The color is so vibrant and really made me stand out at the outdoor wedding I attended. I had multiple people come up to me to not only compliment the dress but tell me I was the best dressed guest!! YAY!! The dress does run a little big so size down. I usually wear a size 6-8 because my bust is very large but I was able to slip the dress down even when zipped! I dont think my bust would have fit in a 4 so I would have ended up wearing the 6 anyways but it ended up fitting just fine. LOVED IT!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

I loved this dress so much!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so stunning! I wore it to my junior prom. As others have reviewed, the color is gorgeous, and even more beautiful in person. I wore it with a necklace and 3 inch heels. I would absolutely recommend this dress, it was such a perfect dress for me, many thanks to RTR for being so accommodating to all of our dress needs!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

summer wedding on LI

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect fit...perfect color...so comfortable! love.
RTR Customer
Age: 24
Jun 8, 2015

#glamorous #complimentsallnight

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
Zipper was a little hard but nothing you can't do with another set of hands. I loved the color of this dress and got compliments all night. I should have gotten the petite so I could wear flats, but the regular was the perfect length for a pair of heels. Loved my first experience with RTR and will definitely use it again in the future.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 12, 2015

Dress was perfect for a black tie wedding! It was a tad long on me though!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt really pretty in this dress and it was perfect for a black tie wedding in the springtime! The only con was it was a little long on me (I'm 5'4") and even with 4" heels I was almost tripping!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

The color was beautiful and fit very nicely!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. I usually am a size 6, but the size 6 was way too long, even with heels. I am 5'5" ended up wearing the back up size 4 and the length was perfect. Also, the dress fit nicely up top, and I didn't need to wear a bra. I am a 34C and usually have to wear a bra with everything. I would highly recommend this beautiful dress!
RTR Customer
Jun 16, 2015

Dress was for my cousins wedding it was gorgeous

Size worn: 6P
Rented for: Wedding
True to size
RTR Customer
Age: 25
Jun 17, 2015

The hot pink color of this dress!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a black tie optional wedding. I am 5'6" and ended up wearing the 8L. The length was perfect with my heels which were about 5 inches tall. The 10L was my back up size and I was swimming in it. The length is also much longer on it too. The bust area was too big but with the boning in the dress you could hardly tell. It kept falling down but it's what to expect with a strapless gown that isn't tailored to your body. I read reviews that the zipper was hard to get up and they were true. You have to tug a little on it. Got so many compliments on the color and design. Overall a great choice and would recommend it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×