Badgley Mischka

Fluorescent Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

You might be mistaken for a celebrity in this brilliant pink gown by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in red and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length, three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Hot pink crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
738 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(506)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2014
Dress was beautiful!

The dress did not stay up well. Had to pull it up every so often. Also the dress is pretty long even in the petite size and I'm 5'5. I kept tripping on the back. Other than that, it did the job! The color was beautiful!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 144lbs
February 24, 2015
Gorgeous color!!!

It's true to size. Super comfortable to! Color is beautiful. Lots of compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 16, 2015
Love the Color!

Didn't end up wearing this because the color/fabric seemed out of season but the fit was true to size. Im 5'7" and the 8R was a perfect length with heels, so this does run long. Would definitely consider this gown for a summer event. Love the color!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 11, 2015
You will not go unnoticed!

Dress is very comfortable and fitted on the top - I did not need a bra. I wore on vacation in Florida.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
February 16, 2015
I felt so pretty all night! I got lots of compliments.

The color was perfect! The other reviews say the dress runs small, which convinced me to order my size (16) and one size bigger (18) just in case. I ended up wearing the 16, which was so perfect!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
November 23, 2014
I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress. I received compliments all night about the color and fit.

It fits really well and is true to size. I'm 5'3 and with the heels I wore, which were about 4-5 inches, the dress was still a little long but I absolutely loved it. The color is brighter than the picture but it's so beautiful. I highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2015
Too small, couldn't wear it

Too tight in the rib cage and bust and couldn't wear it

Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
April 14, 2015
Unbelievable color!

I loved the dress, I had so many compliments throughout the night! I wore to a black tie formal wedding. I originally needed a 0 petite but RTR did not have, so I stepped up to a 2P. I wore with nude three inch heels and blue and gold bold earrings and the dress was still dragging about a inch, so I had to pin it up a inch up on the top underneath. I had to wear a strapless bra, otherwise, I could not walk due to it dragging. It was firm around the waist area just not the bust (if you cannot fill it out). I wish I had the 0P! But with such late notice I was so happy I received the dress three days before the wedding! Overall, it was a stunning dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
April 19, 2015
The color is so perfect but it is nothing like the pictures on the site

The 4 fit everywhere except it was a little too big up top but a 2 definitely would have been too small

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2015
Amazing color and fit!!

First of all I would like to thank RTR for being so incredibly helpful. I originally ordered a regular to wear to my prom but when it arrives I realized it wasn't going to be long enough. They kindly overnighted me a "long" in the closest size they had available and it ended up fitting perfectly. The color of this dress is so vibrant and beautiful. I also ordered a pair of turquoise earrings to match from RTR and they went gorgeously. Could not have asked for a better dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2015
Sadly, was not a match for me

The color of the dress did not match the photos (appears a pretty pink, In person was a sort of deep magenta) and looked too prom-ish for me. Unfortunately the fit just did not work with the size they sent (2nd size became unavailable), especially as a 34D, just appeared awkward.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2015
Beautiful color!

Hard to zip up but not a big deal. Bright color and nice fabric. Overall very nice dress. Photographs well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2015
Between the beautiful color and perfect cut I got so many compliments on it the whole night!

I really don't think you can go wrong with this dress! The sweetheart neckline and the waistline are so flattering. The color may have been my favorite part though - so bright and beautiful! I normally wear a 6 in dresses and that's what ended up fitting. I also got the 4, and while it zipped, it was tight! I'm 5'7 and I got the 6L, which again, worked really well. You definitely need heels though!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2015
It was a great dress for my junior prom. Awesome color, really popped.

This was my back up dress but I still loved it. It was a little big in the bust area but the fit overall was good. I wore flats with the dress and it barely grazed the ground so it was the perfect length. It's a great dress I would definitely recommend.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2015
Looked fabulous for senior prom!

RTR was ver accommodating and helped with all my needs. What a great experience!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Loved it!

Gorgeous dress-got tons of compliments. I could have worn the 4 or the 6, but went with the 6 so I could wear a strapless bra. Super fun to dance in!

Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
May 10, 2015
I wore this to my senior pron & it was so bright and fun !!!

usually cant wear strapless dresses bc i have DD cups , but this worked out perfectly !!!!!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
May 10, 2015
Felt great at a formal brunch!

I wore this to an afternoon brunch with friends on a city rooftop. The dress is beautiful in person, long, even on me. My only thought is that it runs a bit big. I felt like I had to pull it up all night- maybe because that's just so often the nature of strapless, maybe because the fabric itself was heavy (because it was).

Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
May 17, 2015
Color was perfect!!!

My favorite dress I have ever worn!!! The color was vibrant & very appealing. Apple/Athletic Body Type I typically wear a size 8/10R, which were the 2 sizes I ordered, but considering I have a broad back & chiffon material does not stretch, I had to call RTR at 6:30 p.m. (central) to send a 12R- they had it to me by 9:30 a.m. the next morning! This was my first shopping experience with RTR & it is safe to say I am going to be a life-long customer! If you're looking for the perfect dress, look no further.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2015
The color is beautiful!!

Absolutely gorgeous dress but was a little bit too big for me which caused it to slip down so i couldn't wear it for my event. But if you order the correct size it's a beautiful dress and i highly recommend it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
May 21, 2015
Very helpful

I originally ordered the size 2L and the 4L as my backup but then later re-read the reviews and decided that the 2L might be to small so I emailed them two days before my event and they were really helpful and switched my order to the size 4L and 6L. I ended up wearing the 4L anyways (it ran a little big in the chest since I'm not very large in that area lol) everything else was perfect though. Definitely will rent from here again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2015
Great color!

I ordered the 8P and a backup size 10P. I'm so glad I did. Although the 8 fit, the bust of the dress was too tight. The dress is beautiful and does not look like a "bridesmaids" dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2015
Vibrant, beautiful dress!

I rented this for my rehearsal dinner and received SO many compliments! The color is so rich - you really pop in pictures. It is super comfortable as well. I'm 5'7" and with high heels, the 2L was perfect. I'm small busted, so had to wear a padded bra to make it work - but it all turned out looking fine! I'd definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 8, 2015
#glamorous #complimentsallnight

Zipper was a little hard but nothing you can't do with another set of hands. I loved the color of this dress and got compliments all night. I should have gotten the petite so I could wear flats, but the regular was the perfect length for a pair of heels. Loved my first experience with RTR and will definitely use it again in the future.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 36C
June 16, 2015
Dress was for my cousins wedding it was gorgeous

True to size

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 17, 2015
The hot pink color of this dress!!

I wore this for a black tie optional wedding. I am 5'6" and ended up wearing the 8L. The length was perfect with my heels which were about 5 inches tall. The 10L was my back up size and I was swimming in it. The length is also much longer on it too. The bust area was too big but with the boning in the dress you could hardly tell. It kept falling down but it's what to expect with a strapless gown that isn't tailored to your body. I read reviews that the zipper was hard to get up and they were true. You have to tug a little on it. Got so many compliments on the color and design. Overall a great choice and would recommend it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
June 24, 2015
Gorgeous color

I rented this for a wedding in Mexico. The bright color was perfect for the occasion and I received a ton of compliments on the dress. Although the dress has a built in corset, I still needed to wear a strapless bra so that my large chest was not spilling out of the cups. It took me boyfriend about 5 minutes to zip it over my chest with a bra ( it fit great everywhere else) but luckily he was able to get the job done. That being said, this may not be the best option for large chested gals, but overall it is a great rental.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 24, 2015
Loads of compliments

I'm 5'7" and wore 4.5" heels, wore the 2L and it was still about 2 inches too long. I did get a ton of compliments all night on the dress and color. Even thought I had to walk with the dress hiked up it still worked out great.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
July 5, 2015
The color was beautiful!

I wore this for a black tie wedding in Florida- the color and fit were perfect! I needed a smaller size and RTR sent the right size right to the resort.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 8, 2015
Great color, comfortable dress

The dress was beautiful and comfortable, but a bit long for me. The length of the 0P was perfect for me, but they weren't able to ship it to me in time. The 0P would have been a snug fit around the rib cage though. The 2P was perhaps a little loose in the bodice, but never gave me any trouble. I did have to pick the dress up while dancing, but it wasn't a big deal. Would recommend the dress to others.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 14, 2015
The dress was absolutely gorgeous. The color was a hot pink and I got a ton of compliments!

I wear a small cup size, but because of the boning in the top of the dress I ended up wearing the size 8 for comfort. The only negative of the dress is that the length was extremely long. I wore 4.5 inch heels to make up for it. If you plan on taking your shoes off at any point (to dance), prepare to hold your dress. Other than that, great rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 27, 2015
Received countless compliments! Felt beautiful from the moment I put it on. The color is AMAZING.

This is a gorgeous dress. I am 5'4", 126, and 34d. I read the reviews that the dress was long so I ordered a 4p and 2r (the petite was already reserved in the 2). I normally wear a 2 but it was too long. I went with the 4p which was the perfect length. Honestly the 2 would have been a little snug. My only complaint is that the fabric padding the lower end of the vertical boning in the bodice needs to be repaired. It was stabbing me every time I sat down. It helped with my posture though. Seriously, the boning is just sticking out of the fabric on my 4p. The 2r was totally fine. There were no snags or stains on the chiffon or any of the fabric on the outside of the dress that could be seen. The zipper was tough to get up on both dresses. It would snag where it met the bodice because the seam there was so thick. This was true for both dresses and you could see where others had used tools previously. Overall, it is a beautiful dress. I was comfortable when I was standing straight and I received endless compliments. I would be hesitant to wear to a wedding unless you know the bridesmaids are wearing a different color scheme. You could be mistaken for one if they are also wearing pink/purple. :-) I wasn't sure what the color scheme was at this wedding but was sooo thankful the girls were wearing green because they were also in long chiffon dresses. :-)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2015
Felt like a princess!

Loved this dress! Did run a bit big and all the sticky part that usually holds it up was missing, probably from so many people renting so I had to pull it up a lot. Usually I wear a 2P but this was big. Still fit pretty good but was definitely long even with heels. But overall loved it and felt great for a formal event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 17, 2015
The color is amazing! Nice and light weight. Really really long, so short girls beware!

Got a ton of compliments on the color. Was perfect for a black tie wedding. Probably about 6 inches too long, tripped over the skirt about 50 times until someone suggested tucking the skirts up under the sash around my waist. Saved the evening completely. I'm 5'3 and was wearing 3.5 inch heels if that helps anyone. Other than that the fit was perfect.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
September 11, 2015
my dress in a beautiful and practical garment bag that had room for all of my accessories

The dress is a gorgeous and vibrant pink. I got so many compliments! I usually wear a size 4, and the dress fit true to size. The regular length is a bit long, at 5'6" with 3" heels I was tripping on the dress especially when going up stairs. But, I was just careful and didn't really care cause I looked fabulous! Would definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2015
The awesome color

Great fit. It was a little long for my preference. Color was amazing. Lots of compliments

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2015
N/a

This dress fit beautifully. I will say, it's a bit long despite wearing heels. Aside from that, I loved it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 12, 2015
Comfortable simple dress

Dress was a bit too long so plan on wearing your biggest heels! The color is beautifully vivid and needs to be balanced well with the accessories. I enjoyed wearing this comfy loose dress but would recommend something more fitted if you're having a skinny day :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
November 13, 2015
Beautiful dress! Fun color while still being classy.

I originally ordered a different dress and neither size fit! RTR came to the rescue and recommended this dress and shipped it to my hotel the very next day, a Saturday, at no extra charge! This was my first time renting with them and I am a fan! The dress was beautiful and so fun to wear.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2015
.

The size 4 was pretty tight in bust area, but perfectly fit everywhere else. Tried the size 6, but zipper wouldn't zip up and was oddly about 2" shorter. The dress was beautiful and I just dealt with the snug top. I would recommend this dress! It's attention grabbing and flattering!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×