Badgley Mischka

Fluorescent Chiffon Gown

$70 – $80 rental
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

You might be mistaken for a celebrity in this brilliant pink gown by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in red and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Hot pink crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
731 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(501)
Small
(67)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
November 20, 2017
Red carpet ready
I wore this beautiful dress for the Latin Grammy award in Las Vegas and I felt like a celebrity. I consider it runs a little small but other than that I loved it and I would rent it again! This dress wasn't my first choice for the Grammy, I ordered a short Nicole Miller because I thought since I'm not a celebrity it wasn't going to matter to wear a short dress but then my husband got an email about being a black tie event, just 2 days before our trip
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 12, 2017
Beautiful dress. Excellent customer service!
Usually between and 4P-6P and the dress fit perfectly. I would recommend selecting a size up for your second size, if available. Dress was stunning and I loved the color. Most importantly, the length was exactly what I needed! I had an issue with the first delivery, as the length was too long, but I used the app to report an issue with the fit. I was able to email a stylist and provide specific details and an image. A new dress was delivered on time for the event. Best service ever! Will rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
November 11, 2017
Pretty in pink in a sea of dark colors and dress blues
I wore this dress to my husband's Marine Ball. This dress was supposed to be green but the original green dress didn't fit, either way this dress was perfect! The dress is bump friendly, especially being 33 weeks pregnant and 36DD! No bra necessary as there bodice has a corset built in bra. My only complaint is the zipper! The zipper was a pain as if kept getting stuck on the fabric. Overall the dress was amazing and received a lot of compliments!! I'm 5'7 and wore 3 inch heels (yes I was brave to do it being pregnant). You truly can't go wrong with this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 3, 2017
It was a hit!
I was a bridesmaid at a wedding and wore this beautiful dress. It was comfortable, nice to the touch, and stylish. The only complaint I would have is that the zipper on both sizes was difficult to get up because of how it lines up and it required three people to zip me up lol, but other than that this is a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
October 10, 2017
The color is nice
this was my first pick but I wasn't able to wear it the fit around the rib cage was way too tight! the color was nice but unfortunately couldn't wear it. The length seemed fine although I never did try it on with my shoes
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2017
Pretty dress, but ribcage area is super tight.
Pretty dress but the ribcage area of the dress is really small. Everything fit perfect but the top. I had the same problem with the size 8 as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
September 20, 2017
The looK!
Slightly larger than true to size, but only by a touch. Plenty of boning/support in the bust. a bit long so you'll need high heels (not a bad thing!) BEAUTIFUL color and quality!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 24
September 18, 2017
Really long!!!
I'm 5ft 9in and this dress was long on me. Even with 3-4 inch heels it was slightly too long. I was in the RTR and saw someone else trying on the dress in a much smaller size ( 0-2 maybe) and it seemed to be several inches shorter so this dress would probably work well on someone tall and slim.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
September 17, 2017
Color-perfection
The 2P fit great. I am 5'3" and had to wear VERY high heels with a platform and it was still fairly long. Got so many compliments on the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2017
Perfect for semi-formal wedding!
This dress was a beautiful color! I got tons of compliments all night. I'm 5'6" and wore flat sandals, so it hit the ground. The zipper was also a little difficult, it got stuck, but we were able to get it. Would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 19, 2017
Was told I looked like a Disney Princess!! :)
I wore this for my brother's wedding at a Winery in Fredricksburg, Texas. This dress was so lovely and comfortable, flowy and majestic! It was a tad bit long but I am only 5'4 and had no issue lifting it while I walked. The color was AMAZING and I received so many compliments. I decided to wear my turquoise statement necklace and it made the look come full circle! I would totally rent this dress again and may do so in one of the other colors! I do no have any good pictures of me showing the full length until the photographer finishes the photos. :( // I am 5'4 and around 140 lbs and wear a 34DD Bra. The 6R was a great fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2017
Beautiful color!
This is probably one of the best dresses I've rented. I received many compliments on the style and color of the dress. I usually wear a 10 but I'm 4 months pregnant in the picture and this dress has absolutely no stretch so I ordered a 12 but ended up wearing the size 14 because it was way more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2017
Beautiful dress!
Fit was true to size and fit beautifully just as reviews stated.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 24
August 1, 2017
Pretty color, too fancy
I ordered this dress for a wedding and didn't end up wearing it. The material made it too fancy - almost bridesmaid-like. The fit was off too, the top was saggy but tight in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
July 31, 2017
Comfortable and gorgeous dress!!
This dress was SUPER comfy AND just gorgeous!! The color really popped and I got tons of compliments from people on how beautiful it looked, the color, etc! The top is perfect with its boning as it kept everything in place, and that's not always easy when your a D cup size! I would say I'd rent again- but with so many amazing options at RTR- I don't have to wear the same dress again! However- if you haven't worn this then definitely give it a try!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 25, 2017
I loved the color of this dress and style!!!
I loved this dress and got so many compliments from everyone at the wedding, including the bride and groom!!! The only negative I have is that it is very very long! I am 5.5 and had on 4 inch heels. It still left many inches on the floor. I wrapped it up with a side knot so that I could dance without it dragging and it still looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 24, 2017
Dress was very beautiful - I received lots of compliments.
Dress is VERY long. I am 5'9 and I got the regular and it was still too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
July 19, 2017
Pretty in pink!
I wore this dress to a black tie dinner/gala for our local art museum and it was incredible. What's really cool is that the dress is kind of two different colors--when a picture flash is shone on it, it's a vibrant fuschia and it darker lighting it's more purple. The best part is for a smaller chest there is very little slippage. Awesome dress I would absolutely rent again! (My cohost and I actually both rented our dresses too!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2017
Great color!
The color is beautiful, stands out, and photographs well. The length is long and you will need to wear tall heels. If you wear flats I suggest ordering the short length. Doesn't show off your figure unless you are large chested. I got lots of compliments. Great for a formal affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 22, 2017
It was a beautiful dress, and i received so many compliments on it all night!
Pros- color is beautiful and fit is very flattering!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
June 9, 2017
I didn't get to wear it.
I rented the 0 and ended up not wearing it. It was wayyyy too long. Too much for even fashion tape and 6" heels to fix. It was a little big around the waist, but I'm on the petite side so I think it probably was true to size and I just needed a 00. Beautiful dress though. I wish I could've worn it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2017
Beautiful dress. Amazing colour. Perfect for special occasions!
I am usually a size 6 but luckily I ordered a size 4 as a back up, as the 4 was a better fit in the end. Very supportive in the bust area - I didn't need to wear a bra. The colour is stunning, and the fit is flattering but not too restrictive. Plenty of movement in it for dancing. The one thing I will say is that it was too long, until I put my stilettos on, and even then I was a little worried at times of tripping. I'm 5'10'' so this usually isn't an issue, but this dress does run long. Otherwise amazing, and I received so many compliments on the colour!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
June 6, 2017
Didn't wear
I had high hopes for this dress. I'm usually a 12, rented the 14 and couldn't even zip it up.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2017
Nice dress for a warm, Texas evening!
Pros: This dress is so lightweight, and the color was nice in a sea of black gowns. Cons: I'm 130lbs, 5'6" with a 34B chest. I am ALWAYS a size 4 but wore size 2 in this dress. I didn't think the gown was overly flattering in the waist so decided to belt it for more definition. The belt also helped keep the dress in place, as it was still a tad big in the chest. I wore 4-inch heals, but the dress was still too long. I purchased some hem tape but ran out of time and wasn't able to hem the dress. Because it is lightweight, I'm sure the hem tape would have solved the problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
June 2, 2017
Affordable quality dress, easy ordering and simple return!
Loved the dress and had so many compliments throughout the night from people I knew and even ones I didn't. I'm a true size 10, however, the size 10R dress was much longer then the 12R, so I ended wearing the larger size. I did wear 3.5'' heels and this made the length okay. Was still an inch or two long but I just made sure to hick the dress up higher on my torso. I would suggest ordering the petite if you are 5'5'' or shorter. Because I wore the larger size and without a bra, I did adjust the bodice many times throughout the night. However, I knew with wearing the larger size this was just something I was going to have to work with. I do feel that had I wore the 10R, which fits amazingly perfect around the torso, I would have never had to adjust the bodice. This dress hid all of my body imperfections, complimented my skin tone and made me feel wonderful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2017
Amazing customer service.
I got these dresses as back ups because the dress I ordered was unexpectedly unavailable. The service was absolutely amazing. But unfortunately, both the 2 and 0 were too big around the bust area for me--it gapped at the top. I have a narrow ribcage, but my bust isn't tiny, so usually a 0 works in strapless. I also did not love the style, it kind of reminded me of something I would have worn in high school (back in 2010). Finally, the long was VERY VERY long. I can't imagine how tall you'd have to be to wear a long. I don't mind having to pick up a dress to walk, but this dress created a safety hazard. For reference, I am 5'7'' and usually wear a long, but this was too much. It was a really pretty color and fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 24, 2017
Gorgeous color!
Color is a show stopper especially on tan skin. A bit tight on a larger chest.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 32
May 16, 2017
Gorgeous color and definitely bump friendly
Loved this dress. I was over 8 months pregnant at the time so sized up significantly (mainly to make sure it fit in the bust). It got great and I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 53
May 16, 2017
The dress and color is absolutely lovely BUT I did not end up wearing due to long length.
I am a size 4P but at 5' 2" and with a high platform heel, the petite sized dress is still too long. The fabric is too soft for it to be taped up without affecting its soft flow. You will need an adult to help zip up the dress for you. My young daughter tried ;-)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34H
Weight: 195lbs
May 16, 2017
I received compliments all night long.
This dress is GORGEOUS. The cut. The color. So elegant. I felt like a million bucks in this dress. It was very slimming. I'm 6" and 193 pounds. The 14L was a little snug (I'm between a 14 and a 16 and they only had the 14L available). The length was surprisingly spectacular. It was long enough that I could actually wear a 2 inch heel and still have to hold it up occasionally (mainly on stairs). I was expecting it to fit more like a tea length ... but it was a gown on me!! Don't hesitate. This dress is stunning.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
May 5, 2017
Perfect dress!
So in love with this dress! I'm 5"11 and still was able to wear tall wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2017
Wowzers! What a Stunner!
I usually wear an 8, but was worried it would be too loose up top so I went with the 6R. Fit nicely on top, even with a lightly padded strapless bra. However, I did pull it up around 10 different times due to shifting between sitting, standing and dancing. Length was gorgeous with 3" heels added to my 5'7" frame, but I did have to keep one hand gathering the front at all times. Overall, stunning! Friends told me I should own. Thinking about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 168lbs
May 5, 2017
Showstopper!!!
I received compliments all night long on this dress, and on social media after posting a photo! I usually wear an 8-10, so definitely size up (I worse a 12R for this occasion). Flattering, elegant, glamorous and in such an amazing color. The silhouette is perfect. I LOVE this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
May 4, 2017
Elegant, received many compliments
Perfect fit, 5'8, 130lbs 34b
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2017
The fit was perfect and I loved this dress!!
I was really afraid that the dress would be too long since I'm 5'7 and 5'6 was the cut off for the regular length, but it fit perfectly with my heels. Also, it stayed up all night and it made my photos look great! Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
May 2, 2017
SHEPOWER Gala
The dress was great! It was awesome for the occasion. Great fit. Great color. The only thing I would do differently is to wear a bra! These girls need extra support. I am 5'4" and I wore a 6 Inch heel and I was still stepping on the dress at times. Otherwise I'd definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2017
Fun for prom
The 6 petite was loose, so I ended up wearing the 4 petite even though it was was a bit tight to zip up. Once zipped, dress was comfortable and effortless. Fun and easy to move around. It was long, but with heels, it was perfect. The color is the best part.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2017
Fantastic fuscia dress!
Tight fitting in the bust and VERY long. Would recommend a petite for short people. Overall a beautiful and fun dress. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
April 13, 2017
This dress made me feel effortlessly chic.
I loved this dress — light weight fabric, beautiful neckline and bodice detailing, and the length was just right for a 3" wedge (despite all the other reviews that say it's too long — I disagree!). I do recommend, however, busty ladies size up. When I first selected this dress, I spent hours reading all the reviews and looking at all the pictures. Most people said to size down, so I ordered my normal size and the next size down. Sadly, my normal size didn't fit, and I had to go a size up. If I didn't wear a GG bra, I'm sure my normal size would be fine, but in typical gown fashion, this dress has no give in the bodice. Also, I was pleasantly surprised with the color. Originally I was expecting a hot pink, and was relieved to see it was more of a vibrant purple orchid color.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2017
Wore as a bridesmaid May wedding.
Beautiful color and fit perfectly!
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×