Badgley Mischka

Fluorescent Chiffon Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

You might be mistaken for a celebrity in this brilliant pink gown by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in red and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Hot pink crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
706 reviews
Fit
Large
(74)
True to Size
(494)
Small
(65)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2017
Amazing customer service.
I got these dresses as back ups because the dress I ordered was unexpectedly unavailable. The service was absolutely amazing. But unfortunately, both the 2 and 0 were too big around the bust area for me--it gapped at the top. I have a narrow ribcage, but my bust isn't tiny, so usually a 0 works in strapless. I also did not love the style, it kind of reminded me of something I would have worn in high school (back in 2010). Finally, the long was VERY VERY long. I can't imagine how tall you'd have to be to wear a long. I don't mind having to pick up a dress to walk, but this dress created a safety hazard. For reference, I am 5'7'' and usually wear a long, but this was too much. It was a really pretty color and fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 24, 2017
Gorgeous color!
Color is a show stopper especially on tan skin. A bit tight on a larger chest.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
May 16, 2017
Gorgeous color and definitely bump friendly
Loved this dress. I was over 8 months pregnant at the time so sized up significantly (mainly to make sure it fit in the bust). It got great and I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 52
May 16, 2017
The dress and color is absolutely lovely BUT I did not end up wearing due to long length.
I am a size 4P but at 5' 2" and with a high platform heel, the petite sized dress is still too long. The fabric is too soft for it to be taped up without affecting its soft flow. You will need an adult to help zip up the dress for you. My young daughter tried ;-)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34H
Weight: 195lbs
May 16, 2017
I received compliments all night long.
This dress is GORGEOUS. The cut. The color. So elegant. I felt like a million bucks in this dress. It was very slimming. I'm 6" and 193 pounds. The 14L was a little snug (I'm between a 14 and a 16 and they only had the 14L available). The length was surprisingly spectacular. It was long enough that I could actually wear a 2 inch heel and still have to hold it up occasionally (mainly on stairs). I was expecting it to fit more like a tea length ... but it was a gown on me!! Don't hesitate. This dress is stunning.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 5, 2017
Perfect dress!
So in love with this dress! I'm 5"11 and still was able to wear tall wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2017
Wowzers! What a Stunner!
I usually wear an 8, but was worried it would be too loose up top so I went with the 6R. Fit nicely on top, even with a lightly padded strapless bra. However, I did pull it up around 10 different times due to shifting between sitting, standing and dancing. Length was gorgeous with 3" heels added to my 5'7" frame, but I did have to keep one hand gathering the front at all times. Overall, stunning! Friends told me I should own. Thinking about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 5, 2017
Showstopper!!!
I received compliments all night long on this dress, and on social media after posting a photo! I usually wear an 8-10, so definitely size up (I worse a 12R for this occasion). Flattering, elegant, glamorous and in such an amazing color. The silhouette is perfect. I LOVE this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
May 4, 2017
Elegant, received many compliments
Perfect fit, 5'8, 130lbs 34b
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2017
The fit was perfect and I loved this dress!!
I was really afraid that the dress would be too long since I'm 5'7 and 5'6 was the cut off for the regular length, but it fit perfectly with my heels. Also, it stayed up all night and it made my photos look great! Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
May 2, 2017
SHEPOWER Gala
The dress was great! It was awesome for the occasion. Great fit. Great color. The only thing I would do differently is to wear a bra! These girls need extra support. I am 5'4" and I wore a 6 Inch heel and I was still stepping on the dress at times. Otherwise I'd definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2017
Fun for prom
The 6 petite was loose, so I ended up wearing the 4 petite even though it was was a bit tight to zip up. Once zipped, dress was comfortable and effortless. Fun and easy to move around. It was long, but with heels, it was perfect. The color is the best part.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2017
Fantastic fuscia dress!
Tight fitting in the bust and VERY long. Would recommend a petite for short people. Overall a beautiful and fun dress. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
April 13, 2017
This dress made me feel effortlessly chic.
I loved this dress — light weight fabric, beautiful neckline and bodice detailing, and the length was just right for a 3" wedge (despite all the other reviews that say it's too long — I disagree!). I do recommend, however, busty ladies size up. When I first selected this dress, I spent hours reading all the reviews and looking at all the pictures. Most people said to size down, so I ordered my normal size and the next size down. Sadly, my normal size didn't fit, and I had to go a size up. If I didn't wear a GG bra, I'm sure my normal size would be fine, but in typical gown fashion, this dress has no give in the bodice. Also, I was pleasantly surprised with the color. Originally I was expecting a hot pink, and was relieved to see it was more of a vibrant purple orchid color.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2017
Wore as a bridesmaid May wedding.
Beautiful color and fit perfectly!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
April 4, 2017
Great dress. The color was beautiful which made the dress stand out.
The dress fit well except for the top. It was slightly too big in the top but not enough to really be an issue.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 4, 2017
Received so many compliments, felt so pretty in this! Second time ordering this exact dress.
The fit was perfect, I ordered the 0R ad 2R and wore the 0R. the dress is long, however is manageable with the right heels. I am 5'5 125 lbs and am usually a 2 but the 0 was perfect for me. Would rent for a third time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 2, 2017
n/a
the fit was perfect for me around the waist, but a little too big around the boobs! i am a 34a, so it was expected for me, but fashion tape fixed the problem in no time!! absolutely love this dress, got so many compliments on the color!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
March 19, 2017
Opening night at the LA Opera and I felt lovely and glamorous!
This dress was such a joy to wear. The color is fantastic and the fit is very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
January 16, 2017
I stood out!
Worn to a party with exotic color scheme and oriental vibe. Super comfortable, no tugging it up throughout the night. Survived lots of dancing, speeches and cake cutting. Absolutely GORGEOUS in photos.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Weight: 135lbs
December 22, 2016
I loved it and almost kept it.
Being tall isn't easy when it comes to long dresses, and this fit great (didn't have to pull it up) and swept the floor (longer than long). I wore flats but could have actually worns heels with this dress. I hope to own it one day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 21, 2016
Loved this dress! It was my backup from the store because my original did not make it. I loved it!
Very comfortable, although a bit long (I'm only 5'3").
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 28, 2016
Beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!
I wore this dress from a black tie wedding in Spain over the summer. It's a beautiful, vibrant color and was flattering on my frame. From reading other reviews, I decided to go with the 4R. I am generally a 0-2, but this dress doesn't have much give in the narrow waist, so I didn't want to take any chances. I ended up wearing flats which you couldn't see under the dress (I was backpacking through Europe for a few weeks and couldn't fit heels in my pack). I'm 5'6", and the 4R length would work better with heels if you don't want to hold the bottom of the dress up all night. Overall, loved this dress for the occasion and definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 12, 2016
The perfect dress for a gala
This was my first RTR experience, I was a little nervous to rent but decided to give it a go. The dress arrived in a beautiful black clothing bag, it was clean & didn't need to be steamed. I'm 5'2 so the dress was a little long for me (even with 3 inch heels), but the rest of the fit was on point. I received so many compliments on this dress!! Since this experience, I am now on my fourth order, I am now a HUGE fan of RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
October 24, 2016
Didn't Wear, But Beautiful!
This dress was beautiful and super comfortable, however it arrived with a tear in the fabric near the zipper. It didn't show any skin but was still noticeable. RTR was super fast at replacing with a similar style that I requested and I loved it. The bust was a little big as well but would've been manageable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2016
Fun and comfortable! Perfect for a late summer wedding!
Pretty true to size, the 4R was a perfect length for flat sandals at an outdoor wedding.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
October 16, 2016
Amazing Dress!!! & the color is so beautiful!!!
Comfortable and abslutely lovely dress!!!!!! Don't doubt it any longer and rent it!!!!!!!!!!! 0 regrets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2016
The color of this dress is gorgeous!
I loved the color and fit of this dress. It was a little long on me because I couldn't wear heals, but would have been perfect with heels. It's flowy and flattering. I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2016
Wedding dress - very tall
This dress fit nicely and is made well. I would recommend petite if you don't want to wear really high heels. I am 5'5" and my 4 inch heels would have been too short. Therefore, I need the petite. Can wear with or without a bra, I am wearing a Nubra in the photo
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
September 26, 2016
Such a beautiful dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress! It's flows so wonderful and the color is fantastic! It was pretty tight around my ribs and was difficult to zip, due to the change in fabric, but I got it zipped and loved it! Would for sure rent again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2016
Beautiful color and flattering fit--but runs long.
Wore this to an outdoor wedding and was very comfortable. I am 6ft tall and even with 2.5in shoes the dress still dragged on the ground. I felt like I was tripping over it half of the night. Other than that I absolutely loved this dress. So if you are tall be prepared to wear really tall heels, as I imagine the regular length would have been too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 187lbs
September 20, 2016
Beautiful color!
This was my first time using RTR and I am happy with the service. This dress was so beautiful in person and the color popped. I received so many compliments on the dress. It was very comfortable to wear. The zipper was difficult to get up and it was a bit large for me at the chest area (some padding on a bra helped fix that issue). I'd would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 18, 2016
This dress will certainly make you stand out at any occasion! So many compliments!
I'm 5'8" and did not wear heels and even though I got the 4R, the dress was dragging on the floor and I found myself stepping on it a ton!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2016
Flattering for a formal wedding!
Fit true to size, and was supportive enough that I did not need a bra. Would rent again!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 10, 2016
Received many compliments at a wedding. Loved the color and flow!
fits long, love the color and fabric was great. Used it without a bra and fitted well 34DD. Have fun, lovely dress!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
September 3, 2016
This dress is beautiful. I felt beautiful and got so many compliments. Works well for big chests
I am 5'1" with a large chest (32DDD) at 107 lbs. I initially ordered this dress in 2P and 4P as my back up size for my chest based on reviews. However, I called RTR afterwards and spoke with a representative who recommended that I get a 0P for a better fit. She sent me the 0P at no additional charge. I am so glad she did. The dress in 0P fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
August 30, 2016
I was pregnant with my first born and this dress was the perfect dress for me and my new baby bump.
Fit true to size. Great for pregnancy but maybe go one size up. I felt so pretty!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
August 25, 2016
Gorgeous color, comfortable fit; glamorous
LOVED this dress. The color was stunning and the fit is flattering and comfortable. I never felt self-conscious or uncomfortable, no pulling up or down. I am 5'6" and I normally wear a 4 or 6; both were fine fit-wise, but I went with the 6P because of the length. I never wear petite sizes but had read reviews about this dress being long; the 6P was a little bit shorter than the 4R, and ended up working perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130lbs
August 23, 2016
I received numerous compliments on the dress.
I should have read the reviews better that described the dress as very vibrant, and vibrant it was. More then I liked but still a very pretty dress that fit great from torso up. The dress runs a little long, even though i wore heel it still drug on the ground. All in all if your wanting to make a colorful splash at an event this is YOUR dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
August 22, 2016
The dress is great on top- sweet heart neckline. But the dress made hips look larger.
I loved the color, and the fitted top- but the waist seemed to make my hips look larger than they actually are, not slimming through there. I wish it was slightly more fitted but still flows. Maybe would recommend, but not if you are worried about your hips.
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×