Badgley Mischka

Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1347 reviews
Fit
Large
(142)
True to Size
(893)
Small
(104)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 27, 2017
I picked this dress for my best friends wedding in the end of September! Everyone loved it!
I picked the 10p because longer dresses tend to trip me but the length on this was perfect! I was able to wear it with heels and flats with no issues! The top was the perfect snugness considering at the time I was 4 months pregnant and not really sure what my sizing would be at the time of the wedding. It fit great, it was comfortable and easy to move I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking for a flowy yet elegant formal dress. The color is even more gorgeous in person!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
April 23, 2017
Beautiful color
I got so many compliments on the color of this dress, rich emerald green. It was definitely bump friendly and fun to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
April 23, 2017
Amazing cut. Looked beautiful
fit perfect. a true Petite size in length.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
April 21, 2017
Felt so confident and elegant in this gown!
Wore this to a holiday party and stood out in a sea of black and red dresses. The color is beautiful and the cut is very flattering for a curvy gal. Felt confident and sophisticated without being too over the top. Wore size 12R and fit like a glove. Wish I had taken pictures :(
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2017
Beautiful formal dress in a unique color
I usually wear between a 4 and 6. I ordered a petite based on reviews and it was still plenty long. I had a really hard time with the zipper - my husband and I trying to get it zipped up was pretty comical. My only complaint is that the boning on the dress I wore was poking through a bit and I had to push or adjust it several times during the evening. I loved the color - it was so unique and no one else at the wedding had a similar color. Overall the dress is beautiful, I would definitely wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 20, 2017
Beautiful dress, so many compliments.
The size 8R was a little tight up top. I wore the 10R. I wasn't able to wear a bra, but it worked. The wire in the bodice was a little uncomfortable. I would have preferred the 10P, with 3 inch heels it was still long. The dress was very easy to move in and allowed me to dance all night. The color is a little darker than appears in the picture on the website, but it's still a beautiful color.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 19, 2017
Beautiful dress!
Wore this dress to my husbands military ball. I ordered a 4 and a 6 since I was usually a 4, but was 7 months pregnant when I wore this. Ended up having to have an 8 overnighted since my baby belly was a little bigger than I anticipated! Would be a wonderful dress on someone in the first or second trimester. It was not a great silhouette for a third trimester bump, though. Loved the color. Overall, pretty happy with how I looked.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
April 14, 2017
Great for tall girls and a gorgeous color!
I am 6ft/158lbs/34b. The 6L was the perfect length for me to wear flats- you couldn't see my feet, but I wasn't stepping all over it. I ordered the 8L as my backup and the fit was just a tad looser than the 6L Very comfortable dress, the skirt flows beautifully. I wore a strapless bra underneath to fill it out a little better, but a bra isn't necessary. I felt amazing wearing the dress and had a great night dancing it it. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2017
Compliments Galore
I wore this dress to a Barrister's Ball. The dress fit wonderfully and it is very forgiving if you have a tummy or any extra bulges that you would like to disguise. My only complaint- the dress was way too long. I'm 5'3 and I wore 4.5 inch heels and I still had to carry the dress when I walked. That part was not so glamorous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
April 13, 2017
This was such a pretty and glamorous dress for a black tie wedding! Very flattering.
Tight around the ribs, but the plus was that no bra is necessary! I'm 5'7" and wore the regular length with 3" heels and it looked great.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2017
Absolutely loved this dress!! I wore it to a gala and got compliments all night long.
With a 36B bust the 6 fit perfectly and I didn't need a bra, yay! The color is absolutely gorgeous. The dress feels flowy and luxurious. At 5'7" I wore about a 2 inch black strappy high heel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2017
Beautiful color, love the material!
Great dress, comfortable fit, looks great on everyone.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2017
Great dress :)
Loved this dress & received so many compliments! Runs a little bit larger than expected but overall great dress! :)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2017
Beautiful, elegant emerald shade. I received so many compliments.
I should have ordered a petite size even at 5'5" and wearing 6in platform heels, this dress was about an inch too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2017
A great 30th Birthday dinner in napa
Fit was great fitted in the botice and flowy skirt it was lightweight and a great color
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
April 3, 2017
It was comfortable and easy to wear. Gorgeous color!
Flowy and really fun to wear. I'm 5'11'' and definitely should have gotten a long. It was a little bit too short but not noticeable. Definitely recommend this dress! Perfect for the black tie wedding occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2017
Simple but different!
I loved this dress and would probably rent it again. It fit great and was flattering for my body type with wider hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2017
Beautiful for a spring wedding
Rent the runway was wonderful. They overnighted me this dress after my first didn't fit---thank you! As other reviews stated, the dress is a little long. I'm 6'0'' and the 2L dragged a little. I wore nearly flat sandals. I'm a 32C and wore a strapless bra. Still had to adjust a few times which I tend to expect with strapless dresses. I received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 2, 2017
Stunning color
Runs true to size; very comfortable dress; no bra required; I'm 5'6" and needed 3-4 inch heels with the dress so it runs long. I got tons of compliments all night. The dress fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 2, 2017
Hollywood glam gala theme. My emerald green dress and vintage earrings stood out in sea of black.
Fit is true to size. I could not wear a bra with it but the dress structure and quality made it supportive without. The flowing organza fabric made it forgiving and emphasized my best parts. I felt elegant, sexy but tasteful for the school fundraising event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 30, 2017
Happy Bump!
I definitely found this dress to be bump friendly. I am almost 5 months into my second pregnancy, weighing about 145ish. The 6 fit as well but was more difficult to zip. I ended up wearing the 8 with a strapless bra. Loved the color. I stood out in a room full of black.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 29, 2017
Such a flattering dress and I received so many compliments.
Hits in all the right places.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 28, 2017
Gorgeous dress and comfortable
Perfect for a wedding. So comfortable and fits great. Also have rented in red and both are great. Very long, have to hold up while you dance!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2017
Pretty color, Okay fit
The color of the dress is really pretty and very true to my screen. It stood out nicely in a sea of black. I wasn't in love with the fit of this on my body though. It hit my waist in a weird way and didn't really add or flatter it. Not a bad dress just not necessarily my fav on me. Very true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 22, 2017
Great Gala Dress!
I got invited to a Gala super last minute and this dress came to my rescue! Love it. I'm normally a 6 in dresses, sometimes even an 8. Since this dress is so loose in the hips the 4 was perfect! Got compliments all night. I'm 5'6" and taller heals were a must!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2017
Lots of fabric
This was my back up dress and I didn't end up needing it. It was pretty but lots of extra fabric at the chest and stomach.
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 8, 2017
Loved how simple the process was will definitely be using again.
I am 5'1" and I ordered the 4p ,but it was still very long. So make sure you wear super tall shoes if you are my size or shorter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 6, 2017
Runs small at the rib cage
The dress is pretty but very bridesmaid also the dress fit everywhere but at my rib cage which seems to be an ongoing issue for the higher end designers
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 5, 2017
Pretty color and nice material.
This dress was very pretty, but I felt like it was too baggy on me. I rented a 12, and probably should have gotten a 10. Otherwise, I would suggest it for a formal event or black tie wedding. The back is the least flattering part of the dress, but otherwise, it is good.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 2, 2017
Oscar dress
Absolutely stunning and comfortable. I got compliments all night. The only problem was the zipper, but it's probably because of previous wear. I also couldn't rent a petite size so it ran a little long. The dress was a size smaller than I normal wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 27, 2017
Perfect dress and actually long enough for a tall girl!
Fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
February 24, 2017
beautiful dress; great color but runs large and long.
great color but runs large and long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2017
Beautiful dress!
Probably my favorite rental from RTR. It was so easy to dress up or down with jewelry; stayed put all night long, and I had a blast the entire time! <3
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2017
Beautiful Dress!!
This dress was so beautiful! I wore my size 10R. It was slightly too long and too big in the rib cage, but made it work with a push-up bra. My backup size 8R was too small, but the length would have been better. The color really stood out in a sea of black and red dresses. I received compliments on it all night! Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
February 10, 2017
Symphony dress
I rented this dress for the symphony and loved it! I rented the petite and wore heels but still had to be careful with stairs. I loved it though! I would definitely wear it again. Great fit around the bust and beautiful fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 7, 2017
Gorgeous color
Beautiful classy dress. A little fitted in the waist but it helped the dress stay up while dancing. Length was a touch long but wouldn't have gone to petit (I'm 5'5" and had on heels)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2017
Elegant and understated
I received this dress when the original one that I wanted was not available. It was gorgeous, but I decided to go with the BCBGMaxazria Caia gown instead as it was more of a statement. I would wear this for a wedding, in a wedding, for a formal event... Anything. It was comfortable with the ribbing in the torso so I felt secure - like I wouldn't have to be pulling it up all night. I may get this one for my next fancy event!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
February 2, 2017
Gorgeous color and flattering fit.
Great color for a summer Cape Cod wedding.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2017
I received so many compliments on the color of this gown!
I have a very small bust and was worried might be too big, but it fit perfectly and was so comfortable! Had such a great experience with RTR. It's so easy! Definitely recommend this dress! It's really flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 24, 2017
Beautiful color and very comfortable!
I am a 6 in everything else but often have to order an 8 for dresses to fit my lower half. This dress was very true to size and maybe a tad big in the bust for me. The only reason I gave it four stars was because there was some weird extra fabric that didn't quit lay right under the bust. With dark lighting and hair done, you couldn't tell at all! I was really happy with this dress and was very comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×