Badgley Mischka

Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1303 reviews
Fit
Large
(138)
True to Size
(875)
Small
(102)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
January 18, 2017
Stunning & comfortable dress!!
Loved this dress! It wore it for a Christmas party & it was perfect! This dress is formal & gorgeous...but also so comfortable!! I just didn't want to have to worry about a dress that was too short or wearing uncomfortable heals! So I wore this stunning dress, with no bra, & sparkly flip flops! It was the best!!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 17, 2017
Dress was super comfortable, perfect for lots of dancing
I'm always nervous about strapless dresses and the constant need to pull them up all night. Not the case with this dress. It stayed up beautifully and was so comfortable that I was dancing all night. It definitely needed heels, but mid height was fine. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 13, 2017
Wonderful color. But, there were many people at the event in the same dress.
The long size was long enough - I'm 5'11". The dress is incredibly comfortable and wears well all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2017
Beautiful dress, too bad I didn't know my size. RTR came through though
Beautiful dress! I was new to RTR, 22 wks pregnant so ordered too small. Could zip up with a lot of effort, an extra pair of hands and a lot of sucking in. Once on, was not comfortable. Am afraid if I had ordered an 8, would be comfy for a baby bump but afraid would be too loose at the bust area.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
January 3, 2017
Perfect for my Mardi Gras ball!
My first rental from Rent the Runway and I LOVED it! So easy....dress was gorgeous and fit really well. I am tall (5'10") and wanted to wear heels - all the reviews said this ran long, so I got the regular length and it was perfect! It was a smidgen snug around the waist area, but definitely manageable. LOVED the flowy fabric and the color was awesome! THANK YOU RTR...I'll be back! :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 27, 2016
Emerald green dress was show stopper!
Dress fit well, was a little loose on my bust so I had to pull it up often. It matched my engagement ring perfectly which was the main reason I went for the color, but ended up loving how it looked on more than I thought. Was fun to dance in and twirl around, I had so many compliments on the color and style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 26, 2016
Great Bridesmaid Dress
The dress runs true to size with the exception of length. I am fairly tall and even the regular length required heels. The zipper was a little sticky, but I typically wear a zero and the zero perfectly. Highly recommend.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
December 22, 2016
Great color and a great fit!
I absolutely loved this dress!!!! It was perfectly snug up on top without being too tight or too loose. I hate when I'm spending my whole time trying to keep my dress up! Overall, it was very comfortable to wear and I loved the color! It was a bit long on me even with heels so I did have to hold it up as I walked throughout the ceremony and reception. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2016
21 Weeks Pregnant
I wore this for my company's Christmas party at a ski town resort. As this is my first pregnancy, I wasn't sure what size I would be when I made the rental reservation. Luckily I asked around and I am still in a size 4, and this dress definitely has room for a belly. I will say it was a little worse for the wear if you looked for it. If you want a dress that hugs your belly to show it off, this isn't it. Ultimately, though, I was happy with the dress and received plenty of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 19, 2016
Beautiful color, amazing fit!
Absolutely loved the color of this dress, received so many compliments! The fit was amazing and loved the flow of the dress! I wasn't pulling it up all night, which I was nervous about since it's strapless but was not an issue at all! Great dress to dance in and perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 17, 2016
Stunning in green
Bigger in the bust, wear a push-up bra, so flowy and gorgeous, wear high heels because it will drag. True to size otherwise. Felt so beautiful being the only one in green at the Christmas party
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2016
I wore this to my husband's holiday work party. Everyone loved the color!!
It fit perfectly. I read other reviews that the zipper was a little difficult. I would agree with that but I could do it myself. The only problem I had was that it was just a tad too long. Even with heels, it may have been better to go with the petite. Loved the dress...got so many compliments. Can't wait to rent again :)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 14, 2016
Several people asked where I go the dress!
I am 5'7" weigh 134 lbs and an a 32 DDD. It fit well but was a little big in my waist
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 14, 2016
Christmas party while pregnant
26 weeks pregnant. One size up from my norm. Fit snug at the belly obviously but still worked great and was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
December 13, 2016
Beautiful dress - Great color!
I got so many compliments on this dress! It's a great color (slightly darker than the photos) and hangs really well. The zipper though is really stiff and I had trouble getting the dress on initially. I ran the zip up and down several times and then was able to zip it up. I don't often find dresses that are long enough so this was great. Would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 12, 2016
I loved everything about this dress!!
From the lovely fabric to the vibrant color to the fabulous fit, there was nothing I didn't absolutely love about this dress. I felt like a goddess & got loads of compliments all night. I didn't want to take it off! I am typically a 6, but based on reviews I ordered the 4R with the 2R as a backup. I honestly don't remember which one I ended up wearing (sorry!). The only potential issue is the length. I wore 4" heels, and it was just long enough, but shorter ladies may need to pin the hem or go with the petite sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
December 12, 2016
Beautiful Dress!
Order a size up! I was able to squeeze into my backup (larger) size but would have been more comfortable in a 12 I am sure. It was very tight in the rib cage and I have a bruise from the boning in the bodice poking me all night. Other than that this dress was beautiful and I received tons of compliments! The flowy bottom is great for those of us with a bit of tummy to hide and the petite length was perfect with my 2.5 inch wedges (I'm 5'). Would absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2016
Emerald Gem
This dress felt light weight. Easy to walk in. I could breathe and walk in my heels. It has pockets and I had no issues dancing. The zipper was a bit difficult to work, that could just be from the west and tear of the dress. I am a. B cup and I felt very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2016
Great fit and beautiful color!
I rented this dress for my office holiday party and loved it! The color was so vibrant and stood out among a sea of black dresses. I am 5'0, so rented the petite version which was the perfect length with my 3.5" heels. I ordered the 6p and 8p and ended up going with the 8p which was a little loose, but more comfortable in the rib cage area. Ended up wearing it with a strapless bra just to make sure it stayed up all night. Would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2016
This dress was the perfect addition to a formal San Francisco wedding.
I am 5'5 and I was concerned that the dress would be too long. I ordered a 4 and 6 in Petites. The 4 was a perfect fit and the length was perfect with my high heels, which were almost three inches. I didn't have any trouble with the zipper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Weight: 185lbs
December 7, 2016
What a wonderful dress!
This was the perfect dress for me for the formal event I went to, it was beautiful, it fit great, and i got so many compliments! The only problem I had with my dress was that I struggled with the zipper, luckily I had a friend with me that helped me zip it up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2016
Beautiful dress, I received many compliments. Comfortable as well.
A tiny bit long, even with heels I had to be careful, but not too long to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 5, 2016
Beautiful dress!!!
I wore this dress to a black tie gala. I've recently gained some weight in the muffin top region and was trying to find a dress that would hide that. Ladies, if you have any concerns about your midsection this is the PERFECT dress for that. I felt like a million bucks plus had no trouble sitting, dancing, or eating (didn't even wear shape wear!). The green is a beautiful emerald color and I got tons of compliments the night of. I was originally concerned because they didn't have my back up size available but this fits true to size. I'm typically a 10 or 12 lately but the 10 was perfect. I wear a DDD bra so wasn't sure how this would cover but it was perfect and I was able to wear my normal wireless bra to keep the girls locked and loaded.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
December 4, 2016
.
I almost didn't wear the dress because it was a little large around the ribcage and was really long (they didn't have a 0P available), but I loved the color so much, I made it work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
December 3, 2016
Pretty dress, odd sizing
The dress itself is pretty and comfortable. It was not my first choice for a dress but all the other dresses I wanted were not available for the dates I needed them. I normally wear a 4-6 and chose my sizing based on the designer's fit guide as well as going over reviewers with a similar size. I got the 2P and 4P. The 2P was the right length but too small for me to zip up. I tried on the 4P and I am not sure but I think I was sent a 4R instead. It was much longer than the 2P and the length of the torso was also a bit longer. That's why I say the fit was a little off. I wore 3.5 inch shoes and had to carry the bottom of my dress off of the floor to prevent myself from stepping on it.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2016
The color of the dress is beautiful and stands out in a crowd.
The dress is a little long and top was a little big, but nothing that was annoying through the night.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 1, 2016
Great dress! Beautiful Color!
This dress was great for the black tie optional wedding I wore it too. The green really stood out against the sea of black dress and I received a ton of compliments on it. The long is LONG though! I'm 5'10'' so I always order longs but I definitely didn't need it. I wore 3" heels and I still had to hold it up when walking and dancing. Other than that and the zipper being a little hard to get up/down I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
December 1, 2016
stunning color, received so many compliments!
fits beautifully on many body types--I am curvy and prefer to hide my tummy so this was very flattering. the sweetheart neckline is always a favorite and you can go bra-less so that is a plus. the ribbing inside the dress was poking me, which is why I'm giving 4/5 stars. I dressed this up with a sparkling necklace and it was perfect for a wedding.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 27, 2016
Beautiful color!
Great fit! Received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 27, 2016
Good service
Flowy and comfortable. It was slightly long on my frame so I recommend either really high heels or ordering the regular versus the long. I reviewed many compliments all night long. The color just popped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 26, 2016
Beautiful dress
The dress was very long for me even with 4" heels but I am only 5'5". So trying not to trip or rip it all night was fun! The dress was comfortable except for the wires coming out from under the armpit area which is likely due to overwear. The zipper was also very hard to get up, had to have two people try!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 24, 2016
Did not wear it to the event
This dress is NOT bump friendly. I ordered two sizes, including a size up from what I usually wear and it didn't even come close to zipping over my bump. Fit fine everywhere else but this dress should be removed from this category.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
November 21, 2016
Loved its simple design! I received lots of compliments on the color.
Although it ran a little snug, I liked that because it kept the strapless dress secure all night. I would definitely order your size and the size up. I am usually a 4 or 6 and I went with the six.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 19, 2016
Beautiful dress
This dress was beautiful and comfortable. I am 5"4, wore 3" heels and is was still about 4" too long. I had to carry it all night and wasn't able to dance so order shorter... also the top was very loose and I probably could have worn a 2
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
November 19, 2016
I can't wait to rent with RTR again!
I felt like the belle of the ball in this dress! It was true to size and fit really well with a strapless bra. I have a bigger chest (36D) so I wasn't sure if it'd hold up "the girls" well enough but it did! I loved the dress and received so many compliments while wearing it. It's a beautiful color and a unique color for a black tie event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 17, 2016
The green in the dress was gorgeous
I only ordered the 12 to begin with because all of the other sizes were out of stock. The 12 was a bit too snug in the chest, so I called to see what I could do. The first customer service rep was not very helpful, but when I called back, the subsequent one was extremely helpful. She kept me on the line and found that the size up was just coming back. She put a rush on the dress and had it delivered to my hotel the same day as the event. It fit perfectly! I cannot wait to rent from them again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
November 14, 2016
Beautiful color! Elegant dress
Originally ordered size 2R but bust size on the top was too big. Size 0R was a squeeze to get into but once it zipped up, it fit perfectly! I am 5'3 and the dress was too long but definitely not a big issue. Zipper is difficult so you will probably need assistance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 13, 2016
Perfect dress
Perfect for a black tie outdoor summer wedding.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2016
Perfect for a fall formal wedding
Fits perfectly and so glamorous! Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2016
Lovely gown
Flowed beautiful when you walked.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 33
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×