Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings.
Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1023 reviews
Fit
Large110
True to Size737
Small75
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 10, 2016
It was a very pretty dress! Lots of compliments on the color!
Very comfortable! If you want a high heel, I suggest the long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
February 10, 2016
This dress is a stunner! Perfect for a winter wedding.
simple pretty green long dress. Hard to go wrong. I have a really small chest so depending on your size the bust area might be tight but mine fit liek a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2016
Love the emerald green color! Especially with gold accents!
This color was amazing, very comfortable and ran a little big! Would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 8, 2016
Dress was a perfect fit for my event.
The dress fit perfectly in the waist and bust, but was very long. I am 5'6 and wore 3.5 inch heels and was tripping over the dress for some of the night. Luckily, the dress is so lightweight that you can easily carry/lift the dress while walking, so it wasn't a huge deal. Color was amazing- not too bright, but far from boring black.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
February 6, 2016
Lots of compliments all night. The dress fit very well and I felt comfortable all night.
Hit the ground with three inch heals on @ 5'8" tall. No bra needed with 36 DD bust. Zipping requires help.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 5, 2016
Dress made me feel so ethereal for a winter wedding.
I was 2 months pregnant at the time, so I just wanted a comfortable dress to hide any bloating. The 4P ended up being too small around my growing chest area but the 6P was too big. I ended up wearing the 6P and put on a blazer to try to hold the dress together.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
February 4, 2016
I felt gorgeous and got a ton of compliments!
Pros: COLOR IS TO DIE! Fits well. Easy zipper. For strapless didn't slip Cons: small in the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 4, 2016
Beautiful bright emerald green dress, hides the bump well!
Loved the look and color of this dress! Received tons of complements! I am 7 months pregnant, and usually wear a size 2 or 4, and this dress hid the bump well. Beautiful dress but too long for me. I am 5'2" and wore 3" heels and this dress was too long even in the "Petite" size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
February 1, 2016
Wore it to a Mardi Gras Ball! It was absolutely beautiful! The green is even better in person.
I am almost 5'10" and the 10L was still a bit long, even with 3 inch heels on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 1, 2016
A beautiful dress for a Ball!
This is my second time renting from RTR and it was another great experience!! I'm 5'9", weigh around 160, and wear a 36C and a size 8. I ordered the 8R and 10R and wore the 8 with 4 inch gold heels. The fit was great! I had to wear a strapless bra with it. I did fidget a few times with the top, hiking it up, but it wasn't a major nuisance. I probably should've ordered the 6R instead of the 10. The dress didn't touch the ground, but it was the perfect length! Long enough, but not dragging the floor. I wore this to a Mardi Gras Ball so that was one reason I chose green, that and it goes well with my eye color(green)! I felt elegant, and loved how simple and beautiful it was, it was a gorgeous color! Everyone said it was the perfect Mardi Gras green! I also rented the necklace that I'm wearing in the picture.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 31, 2016
I wore this to a consular ball.
This dress was PERFECT, and I got tons of compliments on it, especially on the color. It fit beautifully—I was nervous about the bust being too small, but it wasn't, and the cut is floaty and forgiving in the torso. It stayed up, my bra didn't show, and it was comfortable for the whole evening. I'm 5'6" and wore flats with the regular length.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
January 31, 2016
This dress was perfect for my all school formal. Loved the service
Absolutely loved the color of the dress and it fit great. The dress was a little long, so I wish I would have gone with the 2 instead of the 2L. Even though I usually wear a 4 in dresses this 2 fit a little big around my bust, I could have maybe gone with a 0.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 25, 2016
Gorgeous color and so flattering for a curvy body type
I wore this dress to a winter wedding and it was a show stopper! The color is even more lovely in person. My size fluctuates between a 4 and a 6 so I went with the 4R and 6R as my back up. Based on the reviews, I could have gone either way with ordering the regular or petite for length of the dress but I was worried about it being too short. The 4R fit perfectly with heels but I ditched them for dancing (pictured) so it was a little long but not too bad. It was a great support for my larger bust and I never once worried about a wardrobe malfunction. This was my first RTR and I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 22, 2016
This dress was fantastic. it was perfect for a wedding!
the zipper was rough so make sure to have someone help you with that. the dress was quite long so heels would be the best idea. It happened to rain at the barn wedding we were at so I wore flats and had to hold the dress up. But I still loved it! We were at a more casual event than I initially thought but this dress worked perfectly and I would absolutely order it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 21, 2016
Gorgeous, eye-catching color that stands out in a sea of black dresses.
Fits well in the ribcage/bust/hips, but was surprisingly a little long - a problem I never have as a 5'8 girl in 4.5" heels! The zipper was tricky; make sure you have someone to help you get into the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 18, 2016
So many compliments
Felt great on. Got lots of compliments. I don't feel like it's quite as green as it looks in RTR photos. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 18, 2016
Gorgeous color! Wonderful dress!!
Fits great! A bit long but absolutely gorgeous!!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2016
I felt pretty post-baby!
I had a 9 week old baby and usually wear a 4. The 6 fit perfect and and was flattering with the extra baby weigh that I still have to lose! The color is beautiful and the draping on the front is really pretty. In some angles I do feel like it made me look a little wider than I am because of how the fabric falls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 8, 2016
Black Tie (optional) wedding on New Years Eve
Unfortunately, I didn't end up wearing the dress. I'm a short girl who usually wears a size 4 in everday clothes. Typically, when I order petite or formal gowns I end up needing a 6P so that's what I chose. This dress definitely runs more true to size than most formal gowns so go with what size you wear everyday, not your typical gown size. Wish I could've worn it but I will try again for another event!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
January 7, 2016
love love loved the dress. the underwire in the bust was a tiny bit pokey, but not a real annoyance
great! the long was certainly long. I usually get longs but could have gone regular. even in heels it was a little long.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 5, 2016
Beautiful dress! I received so many compliments! I would definitely rent this again!
The dress was a bit long, but with the right heals the dress just brushed the floor. As other reviewers noted, the zipper did require an extra pair of hands, but fit perfectly once we got it up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2016
Beautiful Green Formal
Wore this to a black tie wedding and loved it. I was nervous when I tried it on, as I thought it wouldn't zip, but it turns out the zipper is just difficult to get over the empire waist since the material is thicker there. Unlike many strapless dresses I have worn, this one stayed up all night and had enough support that I didn't need to wear anything underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2015
Loved it
Fit was comfortable but a bit long. I needed to hold up the dress to walk without tripping.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
December 28, 2015
got so many compliments on the dress
im normally a size 4 but the dress was huge on me. luckily i ordered the size 2 as my backup size and that one fit perfectly.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
December 26, 2015
Spinning on the dance floor!
I wore this dress for a fall wedding at The Greenbrier. I received compliments all night long! The green of this dress went well with my fair skin and the bit of red tones in my hair. I normally can wear a size 10 dress but have a larger chest and bust and the size 12 was needed to zip at the top. The zipper was very difficult to get past the middle portion of the rouching but the dress was comfortable once it was zipped. No bra needed for this one! The skirt was so fun for a night of dancing. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 18, 2015
Loved the green!
I loved this dress. The color is gorgeous and it draped really well. The top fit me perfectly, and I just wish I would've ordered the petite. I"m 5'4", and even with 4" heels this dress dragged on the ground all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2015
Beautiful color and so comfy!
I rented a different dress for a Navy Ball I was attending that ended up not working out and since RTR is so amazing, they swooped in and saved the day! I had rented the red version of this dress for a different event so I knew this would fit and be comfortable. I got a ton of compliments on it not being the typical black dress. The green really pops! I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
December 16, 2015
Engagement photos.
This dress was a replacement for a replacement for a replacement. What can I say? It was the holiday party season and Customer Service worked it out for me - constant communication. After losing a good amount of weight I am kind of unsure on my true dress size at the moment. I hoped for the best and requested the 14L (last 14 they had in stock). The dress arrived on time and in good condition. At 5'6" plus some "hooker" heels, this dress still dragged the ground by a good four inches. No biggie, I was only wearing this for engagement photos. The overall fit was superb (minus the length)! There is a chance that I could have been zipped into a 12, but the 14 was very comfortable. I could have easily went without a bra but I elected to wear a strapless to give the dress a bit more shape. I didn't even have the armpit "chicken cutlets" that you can get with other strapless dresses. The color is the most perfect kelly green ever. If this dress was the correct length I would be begging to purchase and keep this forever.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 16, 2015
This was the perfect dress for my office's formal Christmas party!
Very true to size and comfortable. The regular was a little bit long for me (at 5'4), but I also wasn't wearing very high heels. Be careful not to get a size too small though because the boning in this bust of the dress could be uncomfortable if too tight.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 15, 2015
This was 2nd time I used RTR and everything that could happen wrongDid, BUT... End result perfect
This was 2nd time I used Rent the Runway and everything that could happen wrong... Did (only had 1 of 2 sizes able to ship to me with 1 day notice, back up dresses had bad weather so wasn't going to get to me, and spent 25 minutes on phone with consultant) finding another backup to be shipped to hotel--she was very patient as I was picky)!!! However, the end result was PERFECT!!! I was 29 weeks pregnant (though you can't tell at all from head on picture! I got tons of compliments all night. I normally would wear size 8 but with bump, 10 was great. Only downside was the zipper was horrible. Took 3 ladies to finally get zipped (though there was plenty of room) pre pregnancy I am 135 and 155 when this was worn
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2015
Great fit, gorgeous color, very comfortable
I wore this to a black tie Christmas party, and it was perfect. I've rented the same dress in red before and loved it then; this second time did not disappoint, either. I knew that I would need a size 4 or 6 but none were available in the regular length, so I ordered the long instead. It was long, as I knew it would be, but it didn't mess up the look or cause me to have trouble walking in it. The zipper is always a little tough to zip up ( I couldn't do it without help), but we got it up after a couple of tries. Lots of compliments on the dress and the green color of the dress was gorgeous. It was very comfortable to wear. Glad to have another great experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 13, 2015
The color was beautiful and it fit perfectly!
I LOVED this dress. It was a perfect fit and the color is stunning! I received compliments all night long! I was nervous about the sizing because I can range in size from a 4 to an 8 depending on how they are made but more often I'm a 6. I'm also 5"7 so length of dresses can sometimes be a concern. But I wore the 6 R with 4/5 inch heels and it was perfect!! Couldn't have been happier with this pick! Highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2015
Beautiful, elegant dress. Runs long!
This dress was a great choice for a classy company holiday party. I loved the color and the look of the dress. My main complaint is that the dress was quite long. I'm 5'7" and wore 2" heels, and the dress (size 2R) was still too long to walk around comfortably. If there had been more walking or dancing at my event, I probably would have regretted this choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2015
Very comfortable and gorgeous color!
I was 11 weeks pregnant when I wore this. It worked perfectly with my shape and even concealed my bump. The zipper is very difficult so plan on having help when you put it on. The bust area was snug given my condition but I never had to adjust or pull it up. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
December 8, 2015
Glamorous but extremely comfortable gown!
Fits true to size. I got a similar dress in red but he fabric was much heavier than the green one. 10L was perfect for me to have elegant floor length. This was my first RTR experience and this dress was perfect! Zipper gets a little stuck half way up but manageable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
December 6, 2015
Loved this dress!!
Dress runs true to size. I typically wear a size 6 in jeans and dresses, and the size 6R fit perfectly. It was not too long on me, with heels it was the perfect length. Very comfortable, could be worn with or without a bra. Everything was perfect and I received so many compliments on the dress and the color. Absolutely loved it! 5 star rating. First time trying RTR and can't wait to rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2015
-
-
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 1, 2015
Flow and beautiful color
Zipper got a little stuck
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 32A
December 1, 2015
Beautiful green color, but runs very long!
I'm 5'1'' so the dress was extremely long, had to pin it up using fashion tape. And I had on 4'' heels. Otherwise, very comfortable dress in a great color!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
November 26, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress - beautiful color, cut, comfort, etc!
Definitely runs long, so I went with the 2P instead of 0R.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×