Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings.
Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

885 reviews

Fit
Small 70
True to Size 656
Large 94
Photos 611
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Didn't work out

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as a back up dress. Unfortunately this dress was too large in the bust area and entirely way too long for me...even with very high heels. It is a beautiful color and was in great shape...it just didn't work for me.
Tori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Jan 26, 2015

color was amazing!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
at 5"4" i needed the petite rather than the regular.
Mag
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

The dress was beautiful, and perfect for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6L as well, but it was too long. I think the regular 6 would have worked, but the 4L ended up fitting perfectly.
Gen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Great dress, very flattering...made front page of the social scene!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was a little hard to walk in but overall very pleased #IheartRTR
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

My date saying I was breathtaking and "that dress will be burned in my memory" aaahhhhh!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not need a bra for the 1st time ever in my life. The zipper got stuck when I initially tried it on and then again the night of the ball, very stressful...
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Stunning!!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran true to size and is so beautiful in person. The color and material are absolutely stunning! I am 5'9" and the size 8 L dress was long enough with 3 or 4 inch heels. I probably could have worn a regular with flats. Great experience and service from RTR!
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Pretty, but short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress was very pretty. However, when I tried it on I was disappointed in the length, and found the dress too short for me. I had to go with another selection.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

THIS DRESS IS LONG! GREAT FOR TALL PEOPLE!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress because I loved the color and all the reviews said it was long. Even when ordering the long version, most are still too short for me to wear much of a heel. This dress was long! I could wear any heel I wanted and it would have worked. The color and fit was great. Got several compliments on the color.
Cyndi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

Beautiful drees, lots of compliments

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable dress. Loved the long length. I'm 6 ft tall and wore 2 inch heels and the dress still was the perfect length. Looks great with a statement necklace. If you have a bigger bust, I would go one size up for a back up.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

Nice dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'9", size 4 normally but I'm also 11 weeks pregnant. I wore this dress to a beach wedding in FL with flat sandals. The dress in a 4R is entirely too long for flats for someone up to 5'11". I think it could have worked with 3 1/2 heals, though. The top was a little snug but I like that for strapless dresses. I'm not sure if it would have worked if my "top" wasn't, ahem, a little bigger due to the pregnancy. It probably would have been falling off and I'm normally a 34D. So for the free extra size, I would size down.
nadine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 13, 2015

Perfect Fit, but a bit too long!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit perfectly but was a couple inches too long. The size said 5'7"-5'11" and I have 3" heels on and it was still long. They shipped me the regular but UPS had weather issues and couldn't deliver until after my event. Overall I was thrilled with the dress, it's gorgeous!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Mar 13, 2015

Great dress - beautiful color and comfortable enough to wear all night.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a little long - so make sure to have either the height or heels to make sure it doesn't drag on the floor.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Almost my prom dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress for an event. Upon ordering, I thought it would be difficult to choose between this and my other choice, but this dress fit me very poorly. I zipped it up and the top flopped over, and the dress hit me about mid calf. I ended up wearing a different Badgley Mischka dress in size 4L, but if I had wanted to wear heels I'd have needed an extra long. If you're small chested size down, and if you're tall, go with the long! It's beautiful though, and the shade of green is so much deeper in person!
Liz
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

I signed up for unlimited, and they sent me a ballroom gown even though I ordered cocktail dresses

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Did not wear, just shipped it back. Waste of $99
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Black Tie Fundraiser Outfit

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit well, but it could have been a little more flattering. I didn't feel awful in the dress, but it didn't have that wow factor that my other RTRs have had. I felt a little wider than I naturally look. I did receive a lot of compliments though, so it could have just been a personal opinion!
Sydney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Perfect dress for a perfect night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior prom and received compliments the entire night! It is an incredibly elegant and stylish dress, and one does not have to sacrifice comfort to wear it. The dress runs true to size: I usually wear a size two and easily fit into this dress's size two. However, the dress does run a little long. I am 5'5" and wore heels a little under four inches tall, and the dress still dragged the ground a little. It wasn't a major impediment to my walking, though. All in all, the dress was perfect, and I felt beautiful in it! I am thoroughly impressed with the whole process of renting the dress; it was painless, easy, and inexpensive. The dresses came in right on time - actually, a couple days early! I'll definitely be using Rent the Runway again.
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Mar 29, 2015

Great color & easy to wear

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love love love this dress. It was such a great color for a summer gala event & I felt comfortable and confident. It was a little long and a little tight in the bust, but overall great fit and I would rent it again.
Lindley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Did not wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Did not wear it - returned all sizes since the overall dress seemed to wear me, rather than me wearing the dress. Too much fabric. I'm 5'2" about 120lbs and very petite through the torso.
Barbara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2015

Perfect dress for black tie wedding

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit very well. I have big boobs and a smaller waist and it was very flattering. I'm 5'5" so it was a tad long but wore it with high pumps and it turned out well. Very comfortable. It was a tiny bit too big so I had to pull it up a little while dancing. If you are in between sizes, I would order down. Loved the dress!
Morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Loved the fit and the color! Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall a great dress
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 10, 2015

The dress was just too baggy around the top. I chose a different selection.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Lovely color and fabric, it just didn't fit me.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Not a flattering cut and way too short

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read the reviews and got the regular since everyone said it ran long, but then had to wear flats, and it was still too short. I also have a fairly short torso and found the bodice on this to be too short and it squeezed in all the wrong places - all in all, it's not a flattering dress.
M
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 16, 2015

No one had a dress like mine! Everyone one said I looked nice.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice designer dressed tend to run small.
Brigid
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

Perfect prom dress

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little big but beautiful all around
Meredith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Beautiful color

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color, pretty standard fit (I'm usually a 6 or an 8 in dresses and went with the 6 here), though I wished I'd ordered the 6L. I'm 5'7"-5'8" with long-ish legs and the 6R grazed the tops of my toes when wearing flats; couldn't wear it with heels.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2015

This dress was absolutely BEAUTIFUL! I was in love! I wish I could have kept it :)

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only issue was that it was very long even with 5 INCH HEELS ... and I got a Petite.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Color was wonderful!

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore to a formal charity event I was chairing, ended up getting dressed in the bathroom at our event! It was a beautiful color, one of my favorite colors by far! However I am quite well endowed and was constantly pulling up the top of the dress trying to have a little modesty! It was a flattering cut but the boning dug in a little and wasn't quite sturdy enough to wear without a bra (for us bigger cheated ladies) but I couldn't wear my strapless under without massive cleavage! (Not so cute) All in all it's a great dress! Probably will work better for smaller chested, prepared women! RTR was prompt as always!
Shira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

Great color, perfect length, comfortable fit!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress - it was comfy but not too restrictive and the color is stunning. I would definitely rent it again.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 178 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

Ended up not wearing it. Still cute though

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cute Dress, my backup ended up being my go to dress.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

Beautiful color and cut, but a little long

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was one of my favorite rentals. The green color is gorgeous, and the simple cut is beautiful and flattering. The only complaint is that it was pretty long. I ended up having to wear pretty high wedges and it still hit the ground. That being said, I'd still rent it, perhaps in a different color, again and prepared with hem tape!
Cameron
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 30, 2015

Great fit, a little long and tough zipper

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was great but a little long (i'm 5'5 and had 3 inch heels on) so there were times where my heels were getting caught on the bottom of the dress. Also, the zipper is VERY hard to zip up so be prepared... you definitely need someone to help you get the dress on
Yumi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
May 5, 2015

Long and a little large if you're smaller on top

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Got this as a back-up dress. I got the 4L and it was quite long, I would have had to wear > 3 inch heels, and the dress was too big up top. I would have had to trade in for a 2L or smaller. There is structure to the top of the dress, because even though it didn't fit, the top of the dress stayed upright. I would recommend erring on the side of going for a smaller size, especially if you have a smaller bust. Also, the dress was quite long.
melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2015

super cute, would have bought it if it were for sale

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
pretty color
Mer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
May 10, 2015

The dress was beautiful!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was definitely long, but fit beautifully. The color was stunning and I couldn't have asked for a better dress for a black-tie affair. It's really hard to zip in one spot, but is beautiful when it's on. A large necklace really makes the dress. I wore it for about 6 hours and barely had to pull it up or move it around. I wore a strapless dress.
SSMD
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
May 13, 2015

Love this dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt so elegant in this dress! All the reviews said how long it is, and I didn't believe it until I actually wore it -- it touched the ground, even though I was in 3" heels! The bodice was snug but that helped keep it up. Overall, I'm really glad I rented this dress.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
May 21, 2015

Was my backup... Good thing I had another

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Not meant for full busts.
Catherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 21, 2015

This dress was very elegant, great color, looked beautiful with gold jewels and a gold headband.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, great fit, many compliments.
Jadi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 24, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable all night long. I am 5'8" (and love to wear tall heels!), so I tend to struggle with regular length versus long. The long version was just a little too long, so I ended up wearing the regular version with 3" heels - the length was okay/passable. If I were to purchase this dress, I would do the long and have it hemmed. It is a great dress and would definitely recommend it!
RTR Customer
May 26, 2015

Petite was still too long for 5'0''

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, lovely color. The top would have fit well (and I appreciated the structure of the top, as it did not necessitate wearing a bra), but the length was too long for me (5ft tall), even with 2-3 inch heels. RTR customer service was AMAZING and had a different dress sent to me the next day (one that I ended up wearing). Fantastic experience all around!
MsK
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 28, 2015

I was getting compliments from everyone!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect with a pair of heels. The zipper was a little stubborn, but worked eventually. The color is a gorgeous deeper emerald green, not bright parrot green. I was getting all kinds of compliments and I loved the fit. It kept the girls in nicely, and wasn't overly showy. I didn't have to adjust it once.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×