Badgley Mischka

Flora Chiffon Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1383 reviews
Fit
Large
(145)
True to Size
(908)
Small
(109)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 3, 2013
Pretty green color! Perfect for a spring or summer wedding.
Sewn in cups were too large for my size and I ultimately didn't wear it. Itchy bodice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2013
Gorgeous color and fit
I loved this dress and received compliment after compliment all night. I've been wearing more of an 8 lately, but the 6R fit perfectly. It was long on me (I'm 5'5"), but 4" platforms did the trick.The flowy fabric and gorgeous rich green color were simply beautiful. And the return was ridiculously easy. It was my first experience with RTR, and I've already rented for another event coming up.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 8, 2013
Perfect for a holiday event!
I am a bit more chesty and have hips and this dress was extremely flattering on my body type! It accented my chest in an elegant way (not too showy but also not too conservative) and was really comfortable. The fabric had a great flow as well.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2013
Great dress for a black tie wedding!
Dress fit great and stayed up easily. I didn't have to wear a strapless bra. It was long but I wore 4 inch heels and it worked out ok. My first rental was a great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2013
Beautiful dress!
The dress fit perfectly, and I am very glad that I got the petite (short) size! The dress is a "true green" - The dress appears blue-green in a lot of the photos on RTR. This is not the way the dress appears in person. Lovely!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 12, 2013
The color was great and got lots of compliments!
The dress was comfortable,and it fit well but it was a bit long and I had on 3 inch heels. I would have gone with the petite if it had been available. The color was fantastic and it stood out in the crowd.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 14, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous!!
I loved, LOVED this dress. The color is so beautiful and rich. I've always had trouble buying dresses because I'm pear-shaped. The first dress I rented was all wrong for me. The hip area fit, but the bust was WAY too big. I called RTR in tears, as my event was 2 days away. They overnighted me this dress and it got here at noon on the day of my event! Thank you!! Because this dress is loose on the bottom, I only had to worry about getting a size that would properly fit my torso. Jackpot! I am pretty tall and was looking for a gown that would actually be floor length on me. This dress did the job perfectly with 4 inch heels. I felt amazing and people were stopping me all night to tell me how great I looked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 16, 2013
Such a lovely dress :) Simple and elegant, but not too much for my sorority formal.
Fit very well. I did not wear a bra with it, and it stayed up wonderfully without any tape. I ordered the 10R and 10L. The 10 L was WAYYY too long, so I wore the 10R with 3 inch heels, which made it just skim the floor. I didn't have my dress stepped on once the entire evening!! Only complaint--the zipper SUCKS. I ran around my sorority house and had 8 different girls try to zip it up. This wasn't because it was too small for me; we easily pulled the sides together. The zipper was the problem, honestly!! Beautiful dress though! You can make it as elegant or as informal as you'd like with accessories. I paired it with a sparkly, chunky necklace from my personal jewelry box to wear to my sorority's formal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
April 16, 2013
Wore for Junior Prom, stunning!
I love this dress! I am 5'10 and it was the perfect length! Looked great in the midst of tacky sequins and fake gems!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 17, 2013
my first time using rent the runway, and I could not have been happier!
Finding long dresses is impossible for me! This dress fit perfectly, I could not have been happier.
TomiApril 21, 2013
I am as tall as you too did this dress fit very well with heels on
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2013
Beautiful dress, not the best fitting
The dress is gorgeous, but I feel like I need to be taller, smaller waisted, and bigger busted to pull it off. The top of the dress is quite large and I ended up stuffing it to fill it out better. The waist isn't very flattering and it almost looks like I had a poof in the belly. I ended up wearing it and it was nice, but I think this dress is better suited for someone taller and longer bodied (like the model wearing it :))
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, albeit long and runs half a size bigger
Loved, loved, loved this dress. If the length and size were right, this would have been perfect. The cut was great. The color stands out. The material was romantic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
April 21, 2013
I got so many compliments!
The fit was great, I didn't have to worry about it falling down. I loved the color and I hope to order it again in a different color. I wore decent size heels and it was just a tiny bit too long but not too much of a problem. If I had worn a little bit higher heals it would have been perfect but I wanted to be more comfortable in my shorter heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 21, 2013
Could not have felt more beautiful. This dress helped make my night unforgettable!!
I rented this dress for my sorority formal (I loved it because it was one our our colors!) and I could not believe the amount of compliments I got! It flows perfectly. I am very self conscious about my body and this dress took all of those doubts away. It was stunning. If you are pale, like me, this dress is the absolute perfect color to complement your skin tone! I am normally between an 8 and a 6. I have larger hips and thighs and a small chest. This was the second style I rented in an order so I only got one size. I chose to get the 6 because my chest is small and I didn't want to have to pull it up the entire night. I was worried that it wouldn't fit in the days leading up to the event but it ended up fitting perfectly. I got the long and it was really great and the perfect length until I took off my 3 inch heels, then it just dragged a little bit. BUT DO NOT GET THE LONG UNLESS YOU ARE REALLY TALL. I would recommend this dress to anyone looking to feel like a princess. I cannot wait until our formal next year so I can rent another fabulous dress from Rent The Runway!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
April 22, 2013
LOVED the fit and the color
I am so glad that I decided to get the regular size and not long. I am 5'7 and wore 4 inch heels and the regular size was certainly long enough.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 22, 2013
Great dress! I loved the color and wore it with some gold/pink jewelry.
The only thing to be aware of is that it's very long - I'm 5'7" and got the regular length, and it still was almost too long, even with heels. Overall I had a good experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2013
the dress was awesome
it was great!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
Beautiful, but a little too short
Beautiful dress! The color was amazing and I loved the way it flowed. It is a little shorter than I was hoping, I am 5'5 and wore 3 inch heels, which is what the site suggested for me. But it showed some of my shoes which is not what I wanted.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 22, 2013
BEST DRESS EVER!
I absolutely loved this dress! I rented it for my final sorority formal and it was just perfect! The color is absolutely stunning and I received many compliments about the color and style all night. The only negative was the length. This dress runs really long, and even with four-inch heels I was still dragging it across the floor (and I got the petite size!). The top fits a little loosely but that wasn't much of an issue for me since it didn't slip off like most strapless dresses. It's also pretty forgiving around the midsection, to hide those food babies post-dinner. Loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2013
Getting the dress zipped and being 8 months pregnant.
Good fit and accommodated my baby belly. Beautiful dress.
FrancescaMay 3, 2013
thanks for sharing! i have an event in july + will be 6 months pregnant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2013
Great costumer service! Katie helped me out in a major bind.
I originally ordered another dress from RTR but the day before I was to receive my order I got a call from Katie at RTR. Yes that's right...a call...from an actual person. She told me that my back up size 6 had a large rip in the back and didn't want to send me a faulty product so she helped me pick out a size 6 for a different dress. Two dresses for the price of one?? OK! I ended up wearing the green dress instead of my original pick because I fell in love with the color and the material. This dress hit me at all the right places, enhancing what I love about my body and hiding what I hate. I was ify about the long from the other reviews but the dress skimmed the floor in my 3in heels. The size runs a bit big though. I normally wear an 8 and the 6 was a smidge too loose, so be aware of that. Unfortunately because of the weather I had to wear a bolero jacket but I shed that during the reception. I got so many compliments on my dress I almost felt as special as the bride. Love RTR and can't wait to use them again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 27, 2013
A beautiful choice!
I'm pretty tall and rather busty, so I was a little nervous ordering this dress (I normally stay away from strapless). But I'm really, really happy that I ended up with this one! Based on other reviews that mentioned that the dress was very long, I ordered an 8R and a 10R as opposed to the "long" size. I'm happy that I did -- at 5'10 and with three inch heels, the dress neither dragged on the ground nor looked like it was too short. As for the bust, I was very pleased with the way that the 8R fit and stayed up. The construction and boning in the bust really makes a difference. I danced all night without feeling self-conscious that the dress was going to fall down or that I was going to pop out of it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2013
Great Dress for Prom!
My daughter rented this dress for her high school prom. In spite of her height, based on other reviews, she choose the regular length instead of the long. She planned to wear flats (recent ACL surgery kept her from heels) so the length was perfect. The dress fit her like a glove!! I would caution that she would have needed the long length had she worn heels. I also agree with other reviewers--to choose size based on the top half-the bottom half of this dress is not fitted. Overall, the dress was a huge hit and we will definitely rent from "Rent the Runway" again and would highly recommend to friends.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 28, 2013
First Rental= Success!
I rented for the first time to go to my friends senior prom, and I couldn't be happier with my experience at RTR! Because I was initially apprehensive about renting, I read multiple reviews prior to placing an order. The gown arrived on time and in pristine condition, with the coloring looking just how it is pictured on the model. Being a tall girl, I was unsure how long the regular size would be, but if you are 5'10 and under I definitely recommend just ordering the regular. My dress just grazed the floor with three inch heels on! I'm normally a 0, but the chest ran small, so if you have a larger chest, I highly suggest ordering the next size up. I received compliments all night long, and am looking forward to renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 28, 2013
Beautiful color and great fit!
This is a great dress for any formal occasion! I usually don't review anything, but I was so in love with this dress that I didn't want to send it back. The length was perfect. I have short legs so long dresses always end up dragging the ground, but this was the perfect length with 3" wedges. The fit was overall flattering. My concern was that since it was strapless, I'd spend a lot of the night pulling it up if the top kept falling down, but it didn't move all night! A wedding guest complimented me on the color and how lovely it looked as I wisped through the room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
Stunning dress! The color looked amazing in person.
I thought the fit was pretty true to size. All of the other reviews said the dress was very long, but I ordered the regular and had to wear it with flats... I am only 5'7''
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2013
Emerald is the "color of the season"
I am usually a solid 6, but this dress runs large so the 4R fit me perfectly! I am 5'9" and wore flat sandals and the R (regular) was just the perfect length. I got so many compliments. I paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Branches cuff for this southern wedding. It arrived in time just as they said it would, my first experience with RTR was a great one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
No need for nerves, this dress was beyond perfect!
This dress fit very true to size. I ordered the petite size because previous reviews had said that it ran very long. I was so happy to be able to wear this dress with flat sandals and it only barely dragged on the ground. The color was amazing. I received so many compliments and had no problem moving around and dancing in it all night. I loved everything about this dress!
JessMay 10, 2013
looks awesome! I'm from St. Louis too, great pic by Art Hill!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
Fantastic Dress!
This dress arrived in perfect condition. Normally, I'm a 6, but I am really happy that I ordered the 4R. The 6 ended up being too loose in the bodice. The color is amazing! I got compliments all night! The only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5 is that the dress is really long for those who are petite. Even with 4 inch heals, the hem was 2 inches longer than I would have liked. I love this dress but would encourage you to get some fabric tape to hem the dress to your liking. Will definitely use RTR again!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
I rented this dress for for my prom and received compliments on how great it looked all night!!!
This was a fantastic dress that looks great on and is extremely flattering. It made for an unforgettable prom night. I would completely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 1, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
I wore this dress to the White House Correspondents' Dinner and received so many compliments! It fits true to size, but it is a little long. I am 5'5" and I wore 4 inch heels and it was maybe a half an inch to an inch too long. Other than that, it is GORGEOUS! Perfect for a black tie event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2013
It was as elegant and beautiful as it looks.
The length was the only challenge. I wore shoes that allowed the dress to be less than an inch off of the floor. After wearing it, I should have worn shoes where the dress brushed the top of my foot. However, that was fairly minor because I received so many compliments. Thank you, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2013
Beautiful dress. Lots of compliments
However, I ordered the long (I'm 5'9") and it was far too long. For some reason, the 4 was the right length, and the 2 was too long, so I wore the 4, even though the 2 was the right size.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 4, 2013
Perfect Dress!
I wore the dress to prom. I usually wear a size 4 but I ended up wearing the 2. If you're not sure which size to pick as your backup, go a size down! I'm about 5'4 and got a 4R and a 2R and they were both a little long, but nothing 4 inch heels couldn't fix! The bright green color really stood out. A huge perk to this dress is that it never wrinkled! I enjoyed wearing this dress very much!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 5, 2013
I never stopped getting compliments from the moment I put it on!
The dress ran bigger than I expected, so i was thankful for the second size option. By the time I rented it, there were no more petite sizes left, so the dress was long, but I wore heels and fixed the rest of the length with hem tape. The dress was very flattering once I got the correct size on, but it did run large in the bust. I will definitely use RTR again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2013
Bridesmaid called me "best dressed"
As most other women suggested for this dress, I sized for my bust, and edged on the side of small. I got the 4R and 2R and went with the 2R!. I am 5'8'' and was hoping to get away with flats (I'm lazy) underneath this gorgeous gown, but my roommate ultimately convinced me to wear her 3'' heels - and, as others have pointed out, the dress was still long! Most women at the wedding were wearing black or pink (the bridal party color), and it was great to stand out in green. This is very flattering in the bust (I'd say it adds a cup size?) and moves with your legs like a dream.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2013
Everything was perfect!
I loved the dress, it fit perfectly! I felt like a princess! The only flaw was that it was a little long, but I'm short so I was ready for it to be long. I loved the color and everything. I had a lot of compliments and I might get the red one next time!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 8, 2013
Beautiful color, great fit-very comfortable for a long night!
I wore this dress to an Inaugural Ball this year, but rented last minute so I ordered the only size available to me. I saw many other girls that night in the same dress, but in red. I like the green much more! I wore the size 12R only because that's all they had in stock, I was still able to wear 3 inch heels with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 9, 2013
Showstopping color
I wore this dress at several red carpet events the night before the Kentucky Derby. The color...so beautiful. I got so many compliments on the color alone. Definitely stood out. I loved the flow of the dress. It hit perfectly at my waist. My only complaint would be that the neckline folds over a little, which made me look like I had a little under arm pudge. But, hardly noticeable to anyone but me. It was so easy to dress up with accessories. I felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2013
This dress made my night! Everyone told me how elegant I looked!
It fit perfectly. Perhaps a little loose in the bust, but I'm a bit small in that area. With a little tape and a good bra it was PERFECT. The 2R was long, and I have very long legs. Once my heels were off it dragged on the floor. Overall, it's a wonderful dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×