Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings.
Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1116 reviews
Fit
Large116
True to Size788
Small94
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 22, 2016
First RTR
Loved this dress! I wore it for a law school ball. I ordered the 0P and 2R (2P unavailable). Both dresses fit but I ended up wearing the 2R because the top was a little looser on my chest. It was a hair too long, the 2P would have been the perfect length, but I made it work. I wore the dress for about 8 hours and I did feel that towards the end of the night the tulle up top began to irritate my underarms, but that's about the only complaint I can even come up with. Super flattering and easy to wear with anything. This was my first RTR experience and it was absolutely worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
February 21, 2016
Beautiful color! Perfect fit
This was sent to me as a replacement dress after my original dress did not fit. I called the day before my event to get a new order placed and had this beautiful dress the next day by 10:30 am!! I got so many comments on the color. The top was perfectly structured and gave me a little extra lift in the bust. The bottom flows and is so light weight. Absolutely no complaints. It is definitely long. I am 5'8 and wore 4 inch heels and it still touched the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 21, 2016
Perfect Fit and Comfortable
This dress was absolutely perfect for an Army Ball I attended. I am almost 6 feet tall and the 6L size was a perfect fit. Great support for a strapless dress - I didn't even have to worry about wearing a strapless bra thanks to the boning and lining of the dress. I also got a ton of compliments on the bright green color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 19, 2016
Beautiful color and fabric!
The dress fit as I expected it to. Based on the measurements provided, and my measurements, I knew that going with the 4 would make it fit a bit tight around my rib cage, but I knew the 6 would be too large. I opted for the tighter fit to ensure i'd stay in. I am a 34B, and usually wear a 2-4 in pants and dresses. The dress was a bit long. I am 5'5" tall and I wore about 3 inch heels. I had to make sure I didn't walk on the dress and had to hold it up when I walked. Overall though, it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
February 19, 2016
Simple and elegant - perfect for a gala or any formal affair!
The dress was originally my second option when I first placed my order, but I ended up liking it the most! The color is a little darker then the image they show which was just fine with me. Preferred it actually. I normally don't wear anything strapless in fear that I will be pulling it up all night so the 'girls' don't fall out, but the bust fit perfectly. No fashion tape needed. The only thing that could have made this dress better is if it had pockets somehow. I'm 5'4" and wore flats and didn't have any problems with the length it was just perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 18, 2016
This dress was gorgeous!
This dress was super flattering. It hit at all the right places and was extremely comfortable. I wore it to a black tie wedding and it was perfect! The color is so rich and beautiful-I got compliments on it all night long!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 17, 2016
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it is lovely.
This dress is lovely and very comfy. The top is large. I wear a 36C and it was much too big for me to wear.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
February 17, 2016
This was a great dress...so many compliments! I wanted to keep it and not send it back!
I am 5'7 and I wore the 8L. The dress was much longer than expected. I had to wear heals and it was still puddling 1 in on the ground. Other than that it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
February 15, 2016
Beautiful color but the size 6R ran very big.
Would try this dress again but size down 1-2 sizes.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 14, 2016
The color and fit was perfect!
I'm 5'4" with an hourglass figure and size D in the bust. This dress fit perfect and I got tons of compliments, including the green color. I was a little nervous about renting the regular length, as the petite was out, however the length was fine. The only downfall is that you need 2-3 inch heels. This is my first time renting and I would definitely rent again. Positive experience and excellent customer services!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
February 12, 2016
Amazing and so comfortable.
The green in the picture is very similar to the actual color of the dress, it photographs so well.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 12, 2016
Beautiful dress
Pros beautiful dress Cons: runs way too long I'm 5 feet and wore 5" heels still pretty long and taping the outer dress layer was impossible and risky!!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 11, 2016
Perfect for a Mardi Gras ball
True to size.. Fit like a glove... it was a little long as stated in the other reviews, but I was planning on wearing heels anyway and it was perfect. Great color and very comfortable.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
February 11, 2016
Perfect dress for weddings!!!
I have rented this dress twice (red and then this emerald color) and both were absolutely amazing! True to size and a little long, so plan on wearing heels with it.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
February 11, 2016
great dress!
As many of the reviews said, the dress is long! I wore 3in wedges and the length was perfect. Definitely get the shorter length if you aren't planning to wear heels. I usually wear a 2 in dresses, but I got the 0 as my back-up because many of the reviews said the dress runs true to size / large... I ended up wearing the 0. Loved the dress! Stayed up well and looked great! I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 10, 2016
It was a very pretty dress! Lots of compliments on the color!
Very comfortable! If you want a high heel, I suggest the long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
February 10, 2016
This dress is a stunner! Perfect for a winter wedding.
simple pretty green long dress. Hard to go wrong. I have a really small chest so depending on your size the bust area might be tight but mine fit liek a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2016
Love the emerald green color! Especially with gold accents!
This color was amazing, very comfortable and ran a little big! Would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 8, 2016
Dress was a perfect fit for my event.
The dress fit perfectly in the waist and bust, but was very long. I am 5'6 and wore 3.5 inch heels and was tripping over the dress for some of the night. Luckily, the dress is so lightweight that you can easily carry/lift the dress while walking, so it wasn't a huge deal. Color was amazing- not too bright, but far from boring black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
February 6, 2016
Lots of compliments all night. The dress fit very well and I felt comfortable all night.
Hit the ground with three inch heals on @ 5'8" tall. No bra needed with 36 DD bust. Zipping requires help.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 5, 2016
Dress made me feel so ethereal for a winter wedding.
I was 2 months pregnant at the time, so I just wanted a comfortable dress to hide any bloating. The 4P ended up being too small around my growing chest area but the 6P was too big. I ended up wearing the 6P and put on a blazer to try to hold the dress together.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
February 4, 2016
I felt gorgeous and got a ton of compliments!
Pros: COLOR IS TO DIE! Fits well. Easy zipper. For strapless didn't slip Cons: small in the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 4, 2016
Beautiful bright emerald green dress, hides the bump well!
Loved the look and color of this dress! Received tons of complements! I am 7 months pregnant, and usually wear a size 2 or 4, and this dress hid the bump well. Beautiful dress but too long for me. I am 5'2" and wore 3" heels and this dress was too long even in the "Petite" size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 1, 2016
Wore it to a Mardi Gras Ball! It was absolutely beautiful! The green is even better in person.
I am almost 5'10" and the 10L was still a bit long, even with 3 inch heels on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 1, 2016
A beautiful dress for a Ball!
This is my second time renting from RTR and it was another great experience!! I'm 5'9", weigh around 160, and wear a 36C and a size 8. I ordered the 8R and 10R and wore the 8 with 4 inch gold heels. The fit was great! I had to wear a strapless bra with it. I did fidget a few times with the top, hiking it up, but it wasn't a major nuisance. I probably should've ordered the 6R instead of the 10. The dress didn't touch the ground, but it was the perfect length! Long enough, but not dragging the floor. I wore this to a Mardi Gras Ball so that was one reason I chose green, that and it goes well with my eye color(green)! I felt elegant, and loved how simple and beautiful it was, it was a gorgeous color! Everyone said it was the perfect Mardi Gras green! I also rented the necklace that I'm wearing in the picture.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 31, 2016
I wore this to a consular ball.
This dress was PERFECT, and I got tons of compliments on it, especially on the color. It fit beautifully—I was nervous about the bust being too small, but it wasn't, and the cut is floaty and forgiving in the torso. It stayed up, my bra didn't show, and it was comfortable for the whole evening. I'm 5'6" and wore flats with the regular length.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
January 31, 2016
This dress was perfect for my all school formal. Loved the service
Absolutely loved the color of the dress and it fit great. The dress was a little long, so I wish I would have gone with the 2 instead of the 2L. Even though I usually wear a 4 in dresses this 2 fit a little big around my bust, I could have maybe gone with a 0.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 25, 2016
Gorgeous color and so flattering for a curvy body type
I wore this dress to a winter wedding and it was a show stopper! The color is even more lovely in person. My size fluctuates between a 4 and a 6 so I went with the 4R and 6R as my back up. Based on the reviews, I could have gone either way with ordering the regular or petite for length of the dress but I was worried about it being too short. The 4R fit perfectly with heels but I ditched them for dancing (pictured) so it was a little long but not too bad. It was a great support for my larger bust and I never once worried about a wardrobe malfunction. This was my first RTR and I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 22, 2016
This dress was fantastic. it was perfect for a wedding!
the zipper was rough so make sure to have someone help you with that. the dress was quite long so heels would be the best idea. It happened to rain at the barn wedding we were at so I wore flats and had to hold the dress up. But I still loved it! We were at a more casual event than I initially thought but this dress worked perfectly and I would absolutely order it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 21, 2016
Gorgeous, eye-catching color that stands out in a sea of black dresses.
Fits well in the ribcage/bust/hips, but was surprisingly a little long - a problem I never have as a 5'8 girl in 4.5" heels! The zipper was tricky; make sure you have someone to help you get into the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 18, 2016
So many compliments
Felt great on. Got lots of compliments. I don't feel like it's quite as green as it looks in RTR photos. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 18, 2016
Gorgeous color! Wonderful dress!!
Fits great! A bit long but absolutely gorgeous!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2016
I felt pretty post-baby!
I had a 9 week old baby and usually wear a 4. The 6 fit perfect and and was flattering with the extra baby weigh that I still have to lose! The color is beautiful and the draping on the front is really pretty. In some angles I do feel like it made me look a little wider than I am because of how the fabric falls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 8, 2016
Black Tie (optional) wedding on New Years Eve
Unfortunately, I didn't end up wearing the dress. I'm a short girl who usually wears a size 4 in everday clothes. Typically, when I order petite or formal gowns I end up needing a 6P so that's what I chose. This dress definitely runs more true to size than most formal gowns so go with what size you wear everyday, not your typical gown size. Wish I could've worn it but I will try again for another event!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
January 7, 2016
love love loved the dress. the underwire in the bust was a tiny bit pokey, but not a real annoyance
great! the long was certainly long. I usually get longs but could have gone regular. even in heels it was a little long.
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
January 6, 2016
It was not the green but a gorgeous teal color!
Pretty straight forward on the fit.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 5, 2016
Beautiful dress! I received so many compliments! I would definitely rent this again!
The dress was a bit long, but with the right heals the dress just brushed the floor. As other reviewers noted, the zipper did require an extra pair of hands, but fit perfectly once we got it up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2016
Beautiful Green Formal
Wore this to a black tie wedding and loved it. I was nervous when I tried it on, as I thought it wouldn't zip, but it turns out the zipper is just difficult to get over the empire waist since the material is thicker there. Unlike many strapless dresses I have worn, this one stayed up all night and had enough support that I didn't need to wear anything underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2015
Loved it
Fit was comfortable but a bit long. I needed to hold up the dress to walk without tripping.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
December 28, 2015
got so many compliments on the dress
im normally a size 4 but the dress was huge on me. luckily i ordered the size 2 as my backup size and that one fit perfectly.
See more reviews:
2 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×