Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings.
Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1197 reviews
Fit
Large127
True to Size823
Small96
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 12, 2016
Easy elegance--perfect for a summer wedding.
This gorgeous, emerald dress was spectacular. I wore the 6R, which was perfect in length with 3-inch heels. It just skimmed the floor, which meant lifting it when using stairs, but it was otherwise very easy to walk in. The waist is snug. I was able to zip it, but it definitely doesn't have much give in the waist, so be aware of that. But it gives such a defined silhouette. I'm busty, and the bodice was structured and sturdy enough that I didn't need a bra, because it held everything up and offered plenty of protection. I lost count of the compliments, and felt absolutely lovely all day/night. Seriously, this dress is a showstopper, and a nice departure from my usual black dresses. So elegant and eye-catching without being fussy or complicated. It was perfect for the summer wedding I attended (I also presented a reading during the service), and I danced in it with no problems at the reception. I can't say enough things about this stunner of a gown. If you need a beautiful, unique gown for a formal event, RUN to rent this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 160lbs
June 12, 2016
Elegant and graceful dress!
Beautiful dress- rich color, flattering and eye-catching. I got a lot of compliments all night. The 10R was a little too big on the top and would have been a good length for flats. I choose the 8L which fit better on top but was still too long even with tall wedges. I wish there was a length in between. Nonetheless, this dress is gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
June 10, 2016
This dress was great I loved it. This was the first time I tried rent the runway and I'm impressed
fit very well I never order anything online because its hard for me to find things that fit me right but i was very happy with this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 9, 2016
Loved it, but received the wrong size!
Loved it, but received the wrong length. The regular is much longer than the petite (about six inches). The 8P was MUCH larger on top than the 6. The color is amazing and it's great for hiding any stomach bulge.
RTR CustomerJune 27, 2016
Does the petite size run smaller? For example I normally wear a size 4 in regular but usually go up in size if petite. So I would do a 6P in this dress. Would you say that the petite runs smaller than regular? Trying to decide if I order a 4R and a 4P or a 4R and a 6P. THanks!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 9, 2016
Felt confident and beautiful at a black tie wedding!
I wore this dress to a black tie required wedding in Manhattan. I was slightly nervous that it would be too casual, but didn't feel at all out of place. It was easy to dress up with the right jewelry, clutch and shoes. I got lots of compliments on it, especially the color. It would have been too long with flats, but was perfect with 2" wedges (I'm not stellar at walking in heels!). As many reviews said, there was a spot that was difficult to zip up. It didn't take my boyfriend more than a few minutes to get it up. I liked that the zipper didn't bunch at all in the back. The dress also had boning that helped give it a nice shape and didn't require me to pull it up at all. I called RTR with a question about the dress and they got back to me within 15 minutes. Excellent customer service. The packaging, delivery and return process went perfectly. Will definitely rent from them again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
June 6, 2016
I wanted to love this...
This dress is beautiful. I followed other reviews and got the 6R, when I typically wear an 8. Bad idea, it wouldn't zip. I have a broad rib cage, so if you do as well, I would recommend staying true to your size.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2016
So gorgeous!
I loved this dress! Perfect for a formal wedding. True to size..the regular was long I had to wear high heels. The zipper does get stuck at about the waste line. I had to go up from a 10 to a 12. I called customer service right away and my replacement dress came the very next day. It fit perfectly...the new zipper was a lot better but you need another person to zip you in. I received many compliments. I did not need to wear a bra..I'm a 34DD and I was worried I'd need to wear a strapless bra..but no need there is boning inside to hold up the girls. Very comfortable and light.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 4, 2016
this dress is amazing. i got a stupid number of compliments wearing it.
tall size is TALL. i'm 5'10"...probably would have been fine with the regular size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Weight: 110lbs
May 31, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I'm 5'2'', 110lbs, bust 32D, and looking at the reviews 0P would have been a better fit in terms of length, but since it wasn't available I ended up renting 0R. I had to use double sided tape to hem at least 3+'' and wore 4'' heels. Other than the length, this dress was absolutely gorgeous for Commencement Ball. I received compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 31, 2016
So many compliments, LOVED this dress!
I am very tall and always need to buy things long, the regular was perfect. I read the reviews and was very skeptical but they are spot on! I wore 3 inch heels as well. When I put on my flip flops towards the end of the wedding I had to tie up the dress just as an example of the length. Would rent again - loved this dress! Necklace too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2016
I wore for a friend's wedding. The color was stunning and I felt beautiful!
Fit: I am typically a 4, I wore the 2R back up. It was fairly loose around my rib cage, I was pulling it up near the end of the day. I had no problems with my dress, but some of the other bridesmaids had boning issues... It was poking out on one girl and left marks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
May 30, 2016
Easy, breezy, and beautiful
This dress was perfect! I received so many compliments on the color. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. It was a little too long because I'm short but I wasn't tripping on it all night. I love rent the runway and will continue to rent in the future !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 30, 2016
Perfect fit and so comfortable!
I did wear a normal strapless bra (no low back needed) but it had enough support I could have gone without. Many compliments. Would love to keep this dress. Also didn't feel like I had to pull it up all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
May 29, 2016
So many compliments!
I am 5' 10" and rented the long. I wore 2" heels and it was just close to being too long. I had to be conscious all night not to step on it. I didn't try on the regular so I'm not sure if it would have fit better. I wore the 4 and it fit perfectly at the waist. I wear a 34B bra and the top of this dress was a little too loose, I did find myself pulling it up a little more than I like. If it was mine I probably would have it tailored to come in at the bust. I did feel so pretty in this dress, it went really well with my fair skin tone. It was light and comfortable for the whole night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
May 28, 2016
Unfortunately, this beautiful dress swallowed me. The free size smaller was not available. Boo!
From now on, I will always order the free second size. I had to barrow a dress from a friend at the last minute. That's what friends are for!!!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2016
Gorgeous colored dress for a summer wedding!
Loved this dress! I rented it for a wedding that I wanted to NOT wear heels to - I'd much rather dance in flip flops. At 5'7", I was worried given the other reviews that said the dress is super long and requires 4"+ heels. I almost wanted to order the petite size to accommodate the length, but went with the regular. The 0R fit me perfectly and hit the ground at just the right length. May have been a tad long, but I didn't notice myself tripping over it or anything as others have mentioned. I have a thinner frame, so the 0 fit perfectly and I didn't have to wear a bra or worry about it falling down while dancing. Overall, the dress fit wonderfully and the color was gorgeous. I've never rented a long dress before, but this was a great first experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
May 25, 2016
Gorgeous dress, runs long!
I ordered this as a back-up style and did not end up wearing it. It is gorgeous, but was way too long. I'm 5'4" and am wearing 4" heels in this photo. I really struggled to get the zipper to closed without assistance (in fact, I was quite nervous that I was going to damage the dress). I wouldn't rent this unless you have someone who can zip you in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 192lbs
May 24, 2016
Customer service was consistently excellent!
Rented two dresses, this and the halter top version of this, both size 16r. True emerald green color. Unfortunately the strapless was too big for my bust considering I'm a 38h (the biggest size on here is a 38d lol) However, it zipped up perfectly. Couldn't have gone down a size because then I wouldn't have been able to zip up. Glad I rented two options!!
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2016
Gorgeous Dress! Tons of compliments
This dress was gorgeous and I got so many compliments!! I am only 5'2" so I got the petite size and the length was perfect with 4" heels. The only con was that is was a little loose in the bust because I'm smaller chested and you definitely need someone else to help you zip it up. Worth the money and I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 22, 2016
I received compliments on the color all night
Very comfortable dress! It was really long, but fit me perfectly with my heels. I am 5'6".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 128lbs
May 22, 2016
My husband said I looked like a princess
I wore this dress to a gala. I stood out with being the only one is this beautiful green color. I received a ton of compliments. I felt that the size 4 was a good fit but I did not wear any bra and it was slipping down some. I could not get the zipper up in the size 2. It is a lot of dress in my opinion. I wore pretty high heels so the dress would not drag on the floor. The highlight was when my husband saw me for the first time and said I looked I looked like a princess.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
May 21, 2016
Wore for engagement photos- stunning!
This dress is so amazing. The color is vibrant and different. Runs a little large. I usually wear a 4L but the 0L actually fit me perfectly.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2016
wearing this dress!
First off, this dress is incredible. The color is vibrant and you will get a ton of compliments. I ordered a 6R and a 4R. I am 5'10 / 145 lbs / C cup and the 4R fit perfectly even wearing 2 inch heels. I would say the dress runs a little big and a little long so order a size down and length down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2016
It was refreshing to be a vision in Emerald Green in a room of black dresses.
The zipper was a challenge. Make sure you have someone to help you get dressed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
May 18, 2016
Beautiful color
I'm 5'7" and the Regular length was still plenty tall for my 3" heels. I often struggle with being in between the regular and long lengths.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 17, 2016
Customer service and the dress!
This dress was so gorgeous! Super comfortable. I'm a shortie, but with good heels, the length was fine. I held it up when I walked and sat down. I'm also, very busty 38DDD. I definitely needed a great bra. Very true to size. My only negative is the zipper was awful. Which is very common with RTR dresses. This is my second time renting. I will definitely do it for all of my formal events. I wore it to an Army Battalion Ball. I give this dress 4 starts instead of 5 because of the zipper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 17, 2016
Perfect wedding
Dress was great! Stayed in place, very comfortable, amazing color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2016
Stunning color and fit!
Definitely needed someone to zip up the back once the zipper reached the bodice. Didn't need to wear a bra due to the boning. Was hoping that renting the regular length (as opposed to the recommended long length based on my height) would allow me to wear flat sandals but it was too long. Wore with 4" wedges and the length was perfect. I have a long torso so it felt a little low on my chest but was tight enough that it didn't fall any.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2016
Loved this stunning green dress!
I wore this dress for my best friend's wedding. It was the most stunning green that photographed beautifully! The 2P was still a bit long on me, but 4in heels did the trick! I absolutely loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
May 11, 2016
I loved this dress and wearing it for this gala event.
This dress was really comfortable and easy to wear. Got lots of compliments! It does run long so plan on wearing heels (I'm 5'5").
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
May 11, 2016
absolutely gorgeous dress on and great color. Just warning, the zipper is tricky!
great fit zipper was tricky
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2016
Stunning color!
This dress is simple, but the emerald green is the wow factor. I received so many compliments! A statement necklace finished the look perfectly. I'm 5'1 and with 4 inch heels, it was a tiny bit long, but it was fine for walking. When dancing, I just held it up a bit and it was okay. Without heels, it was LONG. I traded my heels for flats and it got stepped on, but I felt so beautiful in this dress that it was worth it. Overall, I am so happy I decided to wear this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 9, 2016
Such an amazing dress
The dress fit perfectly except for the chest area. If only I had a bigger chest. It was pretty long, even with heels it still grazed the floor. The only down side was that the zipper would get stuck. It's a great color and fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2016
It was a head-turning gown
The sizing of the gown was true to size when talking about the bust and torso. The length was extremely long! I read the reviews so I knew it would be. Being 5'6, I was skeptical about the petite being too short for the shoes I was wearing. I wish I would've rented the OP and OR since the 2 was way too big. The color was slightly darker than pictured online, but green is my go-to color, so I was pleased either way. It's a deep emerald that is head-turning. I wore it for a black-tie optional event for my boyfriend's company. I paired it with a statement necklace to complete the look since the dress is pretty simple. It would make a great gown for a bridesmaid or black-tie event. I loved the dress overall and would highly recommend it for a formal event or bridesmaid dress. I almost didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 3, 2016
Beautiful color and design
I loved the look of this dress so much! My waistline has a bit too much extra on it, so the fit wasn't as great as it is designed. Even still, I loved wearing this dress. Beautiful fabric and the color is absolutely gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 250lbs
May 2, 2016
I got tons of compliments on the dress! It was a real show stopper and I felt like a million bucks!
The dress was so beautiful! If you're a bigger girl and get discouraged by all the pregnant reviews, just know it fit wonderfully, I was comfortable, and everybody loved it. Promise! If you're a red head get this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2016
Beautiful and easy to wear.
Loved the color and fit. Very flattering and easy to wear. Fabric felt and draped beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Weight: 175lbs
May 1, 2016
Looked great and fit well!
The dress fit as expected and stayed up well through vigorous dancing, including Shout! The zipper sticks a little over the band in the middle, but didn't actually get stuck. I got multiple compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2016
Green dress flattered on the Emmy's Red carpet!
Perfect. Fit was great. Very comfortable. Didn't need bra or spanks. I usually wear a 6 or 4. This was my backup but so amazing I made it my primary choice. Still long enough to graze the floor with 3+ inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 30, 2016
Never got the dress I rented.
The dress that I rented never showed up so I had to go out the morning of the event to buy a dress. This Nordstrom dress was gorgeous, got so many compliments all night long. Made me glad that rent the runway didn't send my dress.
RTR CustomerMay 12, 2016
this is not helpful at all.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×