Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1971 reviews

Fit
Small 72
True to Size 1351
Large 488
Photos 1275
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Jan 7, 2015

So much fun and sparkle!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Only problem was the zipper stuck so I needed an extra set of hands to help close it. Got tons of complements and perfect for the New Years Eve party we attended in NYC. Great first experience with RTR.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Excellent New Years Eve dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on New Years Eve and it was the perfect choice. The dress has a little stretch so it is super comfortable and fit well with minimal adjustment needed throughout the night. I would highly recommend it if you are looking brighten up a party!
Kirby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

This dress really stood out and was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for New Years and it was perfect for the occasion! I got many compliments on the dress!
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2015

Compliments all night long! Perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am extremely large chested (36E) and this dress fit great. I usually wear a 10, but wore the back up 12 so I had wiggle room. The straps were a little long, but not so much that it was bothersome. The neckline is a very deep v, so be ready for a little cleavage. This dress truly is a show stopper. I had people all night asking me where I got this dress! The hemline came right to my knees which is exactly what I wanted. Overall perfect dress for a New Years Eve Party!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Perfect NYE Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress worked perfectly for New Years Eve, it's definitely super glittery so know that ahead of time! The material is a little scratchy under the arms and I had a tough time with the zipper because of the material but overall it's a beautiful dress. I got a lot of compliments on it and it was a really fun dress to go out in! I would recommend sizing down for your backup size as it runs a little big.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

The sequins were stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for my homecoming dance, I loooved the sequins! I'm usually a size four, and decided to rent a size four and six. Although the four was an okay fit, a size 2 would have been better. The length and neckline were fine,but it was a little loose for my liking from the waist down. Overall it was a great dress.
Joey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 10, 2015

Perfect NYE wedding dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is extremely comfortable. It wasn't heavy and it doesn't cling. It was extremely low cut so I had to pin it but you couldn't tell. It was very easy to dance, sit and eat. I even was able to nurse my baby!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Jan 10, 2015

Perfect NYE dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore the six as expected based on other reviews. dress for great and received tons of compliments! Would recommend for any body type, especially for wider hips.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 11, 2015

Loved that they sent a little pack of gum and lotion for the evening! Nice touch

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Liked this dress but I will say it sort of made me look bigger than I am. It didn't hug my curves in the right way as I would have liked. It looked stunning in pictures but i wish it would have been more form fitting. This dress would be great if you have a rounder stomach or if you are pregnant. It just didn't show off my small frame as much as I would have liked
Merechap
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

NYE Fabulous!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as my "2nd dress" for my wedding on New Year's Eve. I was so excited to get out of my wedding dress and put on something more comfortable to dance in. Everyone at the wedding absolutely loved the dress and it was a great way to ring in the new year. The only thing is the dress is very low cut - I have rented this style before and some of the dresses have a snap sewn in and others don't.
Christal
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2015

This dress was a show stopper! I received so many compliments and I felt great!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was nice under the bust and very loose through the hips.
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

AHHHHHHHHMAZING DRESS!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a perfect dress to rent! Too flashy to wear more than once (because everyone would remember it), so it's not something that I would want just hanging out in my closet! Tons of compliments and I LOVED that I could wear my regular bra! This was my first Rent the Runway experience and I cannot wait to do it again. :)
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

AWESOME DRESS!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments wearing this. It was perfect for my event, which was a NYE wedding. I would certainly recomment this dress to everyone. It was true to size, fit wonderfully & wasn't itchy like a lot of other sequin items. LOVE LOVE LOVE. Hated to send it back.
LyndeeL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

The dress was a one of a kind. It not only looks amazing in person, it looks even better in photos.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: beautiful, looks great on all body types, makes you feel glamorous Cons: the sequins scratch a bit and the top part tends to get a bit bigger throughout the night. I brought a safety pin with me to make sure I kept my girls contained.
kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 14, 2015

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was actually my back up dress for a 'roaring 20's themed party' but my friends loved it so much, I wore it to the event. It's a gorgeous champagne color and is comfy. I wear a 2 in regular clothes, I ordered a 4 and it fit great! you can wear a regular bra too!
Leslie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Loved it - perfect amount of sparkle for a new years eve party! Got compliments all night.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Does sag a bit in the bust, particularly for me since I'm small-chested (you can see in one of the pictures that it droops a bit). Might want to have a safety pin to keep it closed!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Super sexy dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress felt great on. True to size and gave me a little cleavage. The only downer was it was a little longer than I thought so it made it more formal vs a fun NYE party dress. In the picture I hiked it up a little. It still worked and looked great.
Tracey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

I wore this in New Orleans for my 40th birthday.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a 6, but the 6 was squishing my chest. Overall, this dress is great and I got tons of compliments. It did take two of my girlfriends to zip me up and my underarms were a bit sore for a few days from the sequins, but I already knew this from reading all the other reviews. I wore dark gold accessories and a regular bra.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

This dress fit perfectly--on me and for the event. I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like most said, this dress does fit true to size. I ordered a size down just to be safe. You can wear normal undergarments as the dress doesn't dip too low in the back. The dress was comfortable and easy to move in. I really hated to send it back!
Bryce
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Old Hollywood glamour

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! It was fairly low cut so I had to use some double sided tape and a safety pin but I received so many compliments. Definitely a winner
Rosie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Celebrating love beautifully!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and fit perfectly! It was a perfect fit for the sparkling luxe wedding that I was a bridesmaid in!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Loved this dress! Rented it for my boyfriend's winter ball. I got compliments on it all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered the 2 as my backup size and ended up going with that since the dress ran a little big. Also liked that you could wear a regular bra with it, no tugging or pulling on a strapless required. Only thing I would be aware of is that the sequins rubbed a bit where my arms fell (not until the end of the night though) so be warned if you have sensitive skin and are in for a long night. Overall love this dress and I would definitely rent it again!
Trini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

First sparkly dress ever!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this pretty last minute for NYE. All other dresses I had my eye on were gone and there was only a size 4 left in this dress so I pulled the trigger on it. I was nervous with no back up size but it fit! It was comfortably loose everywhere with more wiggle room in the hips and bust area if you're more endowed in those areas than me. It's hard to tell from the picture but the length was just above the knees and I didn't feel short at all in this dress which was surprising given my strong feelings about knee length skirts haha. I was afraid the sequins would feel scratchy but no problem here. I could've danced all night in this :)
Liz
Age: 28
Jan 29, 2015

I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner; it fit perfectly and I received endless compliments!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
#rehearsal dinner
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Shimmer for my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. Good fit for a pear shape. I'm hippy, but it cinched at my waist and had some good stretch to it. The top was pretty low cut, but I'm not incredibly busty. Would rent again. Ended up wearing the smaller size (6,8), but both fit ok.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

I loved this dress and so did everyone else! True to size, beautiful, fun and came on time!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would say the only down fall was in some places at sometimes during wear the sequins were scratchy against skin.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

The dress fit perfectly, and I got compliments all night.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size. It was beautiful.
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Compliments left and right for our New Years Eve in San Francisco

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 6 and 8 as I had read that the dress ran small. The 6 fit perfectly! I didn't find the sequins very itchy at all. I even had a gay guy compliment my dress and was super impressed that I was rocking the Badgley Mischka so well! The dress was perfect for New Years Eve as I really wanted something sparkly and eye catching.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 13, 2015

I needed a glam dress for formal night on my mom's 60th birthday cruise in the Bahamas!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
First things first: This dress is beautiful. It's very sparkly, but not over done and comfortable to wear. People complimented me all night (including a little girl that just had to touch the sequins :) I have pretty light skin tone, but I got a spray tan before the event and it set of the dress beautifully. Now the nitty-gritty details: I was in between sizes, so for comfort I wore the larger size. I have a short torso, so the dress was big in the shoulders and had a very deep v-neck. Again, it didn't stop me from wearing the dress, but if I owned it I would have taken it to a tailor before the trip.
Megan
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

need a special bra, and it clings to your hips

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this also for my Vegas trip, however I don't think it's as flattering as the model portrays. It definitely clings to your hips, so if you're sensitive about that, don't get this. Also, you'll need pasties or go braless as it has a deep v-neckline. Very sparkly though. It also scratched my under arms a bit with the sequences, but that's to be expected.
RTR Customer
Feb 16, 2015

I felt so beautiful in this dress!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a holiday wedding.
Nikki
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2015

This was for a formal/cocktail event.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress photographs beautifully and is really figure flattering. My one issue with the dress was that the sequins can rub against your skin (on your arms when they are grazing the dress). Overall though--it was beautiful and worked well for the event.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Gorgeous dress, the photos barely do it justice. Felt like a starlet!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fitted but not so much that you couldn't move in it. It was perfect for dancing and was very comfortable. I had to tack the bust together because it was lower than I was comfortable with, but if you have a fuller bust it may be perfect for you. I loved this dress so much, it could not have been better!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Sparkly and fun, this dress made me feel so special at my bridal shower

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
This dress fits true to size, I sized up because I didn't want it to be too fitted at my bridal shower with my family. The top gaps a bit so I used fashion tape. This dress is incredible, flattering and photographs well. I would suggest it for any special event!
sunnie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Sharing with EVERYONE at the wedding that my dress was from rtr :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tried on the smaller size 3 days prior to the event and it fit just fine. Day of the wedding I had to wear the 6 as the 4 was just too tight and too short for me.
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Every year, we have a Salsa Extravaganza. It's pretty much an excuse to dress up and dance.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for a dance event. It pretty much stays in place. I had to pull up a strap once in a while, but for the most part it was really secure. The lining was felt-like, but I never overheated. I wouldn't wear this to a summer/outdoor event, however. I will say that the dress' heavy lining can make you look a little bit wider, but the dress is really very striking. I was getting compliments long after the night ended.
Ilana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Hot dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit super well which is hard to come by with a large bust. Loved the sequins and the fit. Truth be told I ran into someone in the same dress who had a more straight up and down athletic build - and I think it looks better on curves. Busty girls rejoice this is your dress!
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

This dress was stunning!! Great bridesmaid dress that was comfortable all day long!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
So comfortable!! Lots of compliments!! Both the 2 and 4 fit great (and similar) i had more room around the band of the dress with the 4 and it was longer.
ERM
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Definitely an eye catching dress. I got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very high quality material. Felt great in the dress.
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Beautiful Cabo wedding

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable, great bustline (with some help of fashion tape), loved the sparkle. The sequins irritated a tiny bit under the arms, but I got used to it really quickly. I felt like it wasn't the most flattering dress--it hid the right places like my stomach that has not yet recovered from my second pregnancy, but I think it may have accentuated my curves a bit too much.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×