Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3774 reviews
Fit
Large
(630)
True to Size
(2195)
Small
(156)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 22, 2017
Was a bridesmaid
The dress fit perfectly, though the zipper was a bit difficult to operate around the mesh and sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 235lbs
September 20, 2017
Fabulous dress! I got compliments all night!
Tight around waist, good for those with big chests, kind of itchy like any sequin dress will be but worth it. Reviews said it ran big so I sized down and it was a little snug. I'd recommend getting your usually size and one down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
September 17, 2017
Looked amazing and felt great in this dress!
Long review: I originally ordered this in white; was not available and was sent a backup dress. The backup dress did not fit well and did not match the look I wanted. I called customer service and they shipped me this dress overnight to have for my party the next day!! Excellent service! I wore this for my bachelorette party and looked amazing! I received tons of compliments and loved the colorful sequins! I am a true hourglass shape and this dress fit so well. The top did slide down a bit through the night, but my top is slightly smaller than my bottom. I am a true size 16 and the 16W fit perfectly. I did try the 18W; I noticed some reviews said the cut looked off. On the 18W, I agree, the front looked cut longer than the back. Highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
September 12, 2017
Beautiful one of a kind dress!
Loved the fit. It was very comfy and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
September 11, 2017
Perfect for my black and gold bachelorette pary!
It was a little big in the breast area, I had to pin it closed but other than that, it fit me PERFECTLY! The sequins didn't scratch or snag on anything, the length was perfect for me (I'm 5'5"), and the shape worked really well with my pear shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
September 8, 2017
I wore this dress to my company's holiday party.
The dress was very comfortable. I was worried the sequins would be scratchy, but it didn't bother me the whole night! The dress is rather low cute. I had to safety pin it closed a bit so it wasn't quite so revealing. I received multiple compliments on the dress and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
September 6, 2017
The color was beautiful in the sunlight
I'm very large busted, and still it was a bit big in the top. But fit comfortably everywhere else.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2017
I received compliments from strangers. Great when you don't want to wear the normal black dress.
I originally thought I would wear the 4 but it was tight on the rib cage. I went with size 6, which was my backup. I normally go between both of those sizes anyways. I have smaller breasts (A cup) so I had to pin the top but you couldn't tell. The dress was very comfortable and easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 1, 2017
Fun and pretty
Comfy and pretty, fits great (I'm 5'3 118 or so) only complaint is I feel like it makes my butt look a little wide! The material is very thick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
September 1, 2017
Great dress for my wedding's "After Party"!
The dress was comfortable and fit well without being overly tight or form-fitting. I wore this after my wedding and reception to the hotel bar where all of my guests kept the party going into the wee-hours of the night. The gold sequins on the dress still made me feel very "bridal" and it was a stand-out in the crowd! My only regret is not having a proper photo taken in the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2017
Loved the dress. Got so many compliments and it fit great.
Pinned the dress at the bust to keep my bra from showing and used fashion tape as well to keep it in place.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2017
Literally Glowing
I rented this dress for a 40th birthday bash while 6 months pregnant. The straps were a little loose but nothing I had to worry about and there was plenty of room for my belly. The plunging line provided a small problem but nothing a safety pin couldn't handle,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
August 30, 2017
Beautiful dress!
This dress is great for women with larger chests, but it IS droopy. Even with fashion tape, I found myself constantly adjusting throughout the evening. The quality of the garment was great, and I was impressed that the dress was so comfortable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 30, 2017
I rented this for my bachelorette party, and it was incredible!
The dress fit like a glove, hugging the waist and draping beautifully when standing or dancing. On me, the waist felt a little higher than my natural waist, but it wasn't noticeable until I sat down, so not a big deal. It is definitely low-cut, but I didn't mind for the occasion. If you are renting for something more formal or just want more coverage, a little bit of dress tape or a safety pin fixes it easily. The zipper is extremely tough to zip all the way up - it took two people and more than five minutes to actually close it! The color was more of a rose-gold in person, which was gorgeous, and the sparkle will make you feel like a celebrity.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2017
Great Sparkle!
This dress is definitely show stopping!! I enjoyed wearing it. I will say that I thought the dresses seemed to "add a few pounds" to my midsection, however. That could be because my body is very hourglass though. Overall, I'd consider renting this style again in a different color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32C
August 26, 2017
Many compliments!
Sparkly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 23, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
I received a ton of compliments and felt amazing in this dress! The empire waist (rib area) is tight, so my hubby had to zip. I am built fairly straight, so I wasn't too surprised. Despite it being a bit snug I wasn't uncomfortable at all. Would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
August 22, 2017
This was my first rental from rent the runway and I had the best experience.
I needed a dress for an event, but I forgot to order a size up from normal clothing because it was a designer dress so the two that were sent to me initially were too small. I called and they sent another size within two days. The customer service was absolutely fabulous and this dress was amazing!! I felt like a star!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 17, 2017
Definitely an eye opener at the wedding!
Loved the dress! Looked good on and was extremely comfy! Got a lot of compliments. Classy but sassy! Ran pretty true to size. My only issue was around the rib cage where the dress was pinched in, it took some serious discipline to be able to zip it. When I went to the larger size it was still sticking around that area. I eventually got it, but took some effort!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
August 17, 2017
I was given so many compliments at the event I wore this dress to.
I loved this dress. Most of the reviews were very accurate. - The zipper is a little tough to zip. - The color of the dress is gold but it has slightly rose gold tints. - The chest is very low cut but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix. - Although it is full of sequins it still has a nice comfortable stretchy feel to it. I hope my comments help. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32H
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
August 17, 2017
The night sky isn't all that sparkled
A bit long for my petite stature but overall beautiful fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 16, 2017
This dress made me feel like a million bucks for my bachelorette party in Canada!
So comfortable and true to size. The dress looks just as gorgeous on the website as it does in person!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 192lbs
August 16, 2017
I received tons of compliments
I originally rented another dress with fringe for a Gatsby party, but picked this one up too just to try it out. It took 2 friends to get me zipped but once all said and done, I thought it was stunning. It hid my mid section which is a problem area for me and was very low cut drawing attention to the girls, but still a statement dress in a sea of black dresses. I would rent this one again. The sequins were not itchy. The color is closer to a rose gold. Very pretty on the skin, even my pale tone
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Age: 45
August 15, 2017
I loved this dress but didn't get to wear it. It felt was too dressy for the wedding.
Fit was great but the sequins did get caught in my locs as I tried it on.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
August 14, 2017
Beautiful dress with a great fit!
Top is low cut by was easily taped close with double sided tape. I am between a size 8-10, 8 was to snug, 10 was a little lose but very comfortable. Sequins did not rub my skin at all and the lining is nice and heavy on this dress. Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2017
Fun, sparkly dress
This dress is so fun! If you are bigger on top it definitely is revealing!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 13, 2017
If you have a very big bust...
So this was my first experience renting and while the dress was absolutely amazing, it didn't come close to fitting my bust. I'm a 36H and I wear a 10 typically, but not in this case. I have the 3 star rating because both my dress and back up dress had defects. I realize that it happens, but had the dresses fit I would still want them to be in pristine condition.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2017
Perfect Rehearsal Dinner Dress
Wore this to my rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. It was a great choice! The sequins didn't hurt at all; it was super flattering. I didn't like how low cut the top was. I ended up safety pinning it closed for a little more modesty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2017
Felt confident! Lots of compliments.
Pros - really comfortable, easy to wear, fits well, showstopper! Cons - too heavy for summer wedding, too flouncy on the bottom, itchy underarms
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
August 8, 2017
I got proposed to in this dress!!
It fit very well. It was a little hard to zip up, but once it was up it was a perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 28C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 275lbs
August 8, 2017
Runs small - very elegant
After 2 successful rentals I hit my first womp womp...The dress is gorgeous. It is incredibly elegant and even sparklier in person. I had been planning to wear it to a birthday dinner out in New York City but it was a bit much for that. In addition, it ran a bit tight....I've shared my horrible photo to try and help illustrate -- it cinches in at the waist, so even though it's super drapey almost everywhere it came in at my widest spot, the middle of my abdoment; making it difficult to zipper. I don't think spanx even would have helped...it was very tight. As far as length, it hit above my knee without being too provocative. If it had just had a little give at the waist it would have been perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 8, 2017
I felt so fancy!! I loved how I just sparkled
I'd use some baby powder around the arms because of the sequence
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
August 6, 2017
It felt so good when everyone came up and said you look Stunning!
It was little bigger in the chest then i had to fit but wasn't to bad. fit well.
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 255lbs
August 6, 2017
This dress was everything I ever dreamed for! Non-stop compliments all night long!
This dress fit true to size. Like many of the other reviews, the top was a tad bit loose on me so I just threw in a quick safety pin and it was fixed. Compared to other all-sequin dresses, for me - this one didn't scratch my underarms as much as some others I've worn. Overall - I loved it!! It was absolutely gorgeous and perfect for the occasion.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2017
Glamourous!
Fit and looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 30, 2017
BEAUTIFUL DRESS
This dress is perfect for a formal affair. It glitters and the fit is quite flattering. I was comfortable in it all night. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 29, 2017
Sparkly and super fun!
This dress is super fun and sparkly, perfect for a holiday party. I was glad someone had already safety pinned the front, and left the big safety pin in there for me, because I definitely needed it since my party was for work. So it's low in the front, but pin it up and no one will notice a thing!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
July 29, 2017
Compliments on compliments !
I felt so extremely glamorous in this dress!! All my friends and many strangers came up and complimented the dress. Thank you rent the runway for another successful rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 28, 2017
So many compliments! Perfect for an evening wedding at a vineyard.
Normally I'm a 16 or 18, but I got nervous after other reviews and I ordered an 18 and 20. Glad I did because due to the zipper issue, the 20 was MUCH better to slip on/off. I also felt more comfortable in it overall. Reminder - this dress is covered in sequins and they will bug your arms ha.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 27, 2017
So many compliments
I ordered the 16 with a back up size 14. I ended up wearing the 14. I recently had a baby and I'm still losing the weight so I wasn't sure which size would fit best. This dress fit great in the hips/ stomach region( my problem area) but was a little gapy in the top. I'm a DD so I thought I would fill it out. There was also a bump in the back because the dress is cut for someone with a slightly longer torso. But j felt beautiful and revived many compliments. It was also very comfortable and easy to dance in. Most sequin dresses are scratchy. Not this one.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 95

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×