Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3102 reviews
Fit
Large596
True to Size1906
Small139
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 29, 2016
Nice comfortable fun dress
Glamorous
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
May 27, 2016
Perfect for a Vegas themed formal
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for a sorority formal that was Vegas themed and it was perfect! It wasn't itchy at all, which was one of the things I was most worried about. I ordered a 12 and 14, but went with the 14. The only issue I had was the bust was a little bit big. I'm on the busty side (36DD) and even with dress tape, I had to keep fixing the dress so I wasn't exposed the whole night. Overall, it was an amazing dress and I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2016
Fun and sparkly for my bachelorette party!
This dress was really fun and easy to wear. It was super comfortable. I had the 4 as a backup, and it fit but was very tight. The 6 was way more comfortable for dancing.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2016
Gala event!
It fit wonderful! Needed a few safety pins to keep my back bra-strap from showing but otherwise no complaints. Very comfortable, and a great first experience with RtR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 23, 2016
The grooms called it "showstopper" all night!
This dress clearly makes an impact. The zipper is tricky with the sequins and doubled fabric right below the bust, but I was able to zip it myself. Some sequins had been pulled off when I received it but it was mostly in great condition. I easily fit the size 10- comfortable space in the belly for wedding food and plenty of room for my 38DD chest. It was very comfortable all day and night. Low cut and my bust was eager to say hello all night- I safety pinned the front for a little modesty. Picture shows the dress pinned. Customer service was awesome, once again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
May 23, 2016
Stand out but fit right in
I attended a wedding at the state capital building in Oklahoma. Super beautiful venue that definitely needs you to be dressed up to fit in. It was a day time wedding so I didn't want to be too formal but also didn't want to be too casual as well. This was the perfect dress just for that. I got so many compliments. I wasn't bothered by the sequins under my arms and felt it fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
May 23, 2016
Fun, glamorous, AND comfortable!
What a fun dress! My sister chose this as her bridesmaids dress, which was awesome since we didn't have to spend a ton of money on a dress we would never wear again. This dress was fun and affordable. I ordered the 6 and the 8 and wore the 6, since the 8 was a bit too baggy in the hip area. I would be cautious of the cleavage in the front, since it does plunge a little low. Be ready with a safety pin or double stick tape. That was my only concern, but otherwise I was able to eat, drink, and dance all night in this dress without having to worry about it. I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
May 22, 2016
Golden dress!
This was my first dress I rented from RTR and it was a perfect experience. I am usually a 12 but wore the 14 because I am 5'10 and the 12 seemed a tad too short for a Junior Prom. I had people I didn't even know telling me I looked beautiful in the dress! The only problem I had was that the dress showed my cleavage a little too much, but I fixed that with a safety pin. The sequins didn't bother me at all which surprised me. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 22, 2016
Hollywood Glam on a budget
I'm so happy I used RTR for a bachelorette party this weekend... RTR let me fully enjoy this special night and experience joy with friends and family without overspending for a dress that I would be likely to wear only one or two times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
May 22, 2016
Dress to Impress Success!
This dress was perfect for my Bachlorette party. It was super comfortable and I didn't have to pull on it all night. It was a bit more low cut than I am used to but I made it work. It's very forgiving in areas you want to hide- highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
May 22, 2016
Truly a showstopper!
All the reviews about it being drapey in the front are true! I used Hollywood tape and a safety pin and still didn't feel comfortable that the bra was hidden. Regardless- I felt beautiful and got many compliments. I'm usually between an 8 (in the top) and 10 (on bottom). The 8 fit perfectly and wasn't too short for a work black tie event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2016
Pretty Dress
Pros - very sparkly dress and received lots of compliments. Con - very low cut and I was very conscious of this the whole night, and I couldn't wear a regular bra, had to wear a plunge bra (I'm a 32DDD even thought my profile says 32D); may not be appropriate for a work type function; and, the zipper was very hard to zip up and zip down by myself. I had friends on stand by to zip and unzip me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
May 21, 2016
Showstopper
This dress photographs beautifully! I am a sucker for rose gold and anything that sparkles. My only complaint is that the zipper is extremely hard to zip. I could have worn the 6 but the zipper kept getting caught. My boyfriend ended up using pliers to get the zipper all the way up on the 8! It's a very comfortable dress too. I was worried the sequins would bother me under my arms like some reviews mentioned but I didn't have any problems. Very successful first experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2016
WOW Factor!!
I wore this to a fundraising gala, and I felt like a million bucks!! Received so many compliments, didn't want to take it off when I got home, or send it back. I would seriously rent this dress again. The sequins were a little scratchy on my collar bones and under my thighs when sitting, but it wasn't too bad. #sparkles #theyspeaktome
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 18, 2016
I wanted to feel beautiful and this dress did the trick!
The dress color and sequin details were beautiful. It fit true to size, and the fabric had a forgiving stretch in the waist. There is a lot of cleavage but a well-placed safety pin fixed that problem. The length was also perfect hitting just at the knee. I was able to dance the night away and sparkle under the lights! I received so many compliments and would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
May 17, 2016
Wore this for a joint birthday party with a couple of my girlfriends.
Zipper is a little fussy, but the dress is well lined, totally possible to wear a normal bra. It's a very forgiving dress, but does run a little large. I could've probably fit into an 8 better. It was fun to wear something so sparkly as it's pretty outside my comfort zone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 17, 2016
Ran a little big Should have done with smaller size
My husband loves this dress. I felt it made my chest look way too big. The top was too big on me however I did receive a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
May 17, 2016
Loved!
The dress made me feel glamorous! Everyone loved it and I received nonstop compliments all night. I did have one issue with the bust. I'm too heavy and had to keep adjusting it so I wouldn't spill over.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
May 16, 2016
Super sparkly!
I wore this dress for the ceremony and the my friend wore it to the reception. She just loved how it looked on me she didn't want to wear the dress she bought. Needless to say I converted her to be a RTR client.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 16, 2016
Perfect bachelorette party dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party this weekend. It fit perfectly and was super comfortable! I got compliments all night. Even more beautiful in person than in pictures. If you have any doubts, don't! I'm a self proclaimed "plain Jane" but I loved this for a fancy change.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 16, 2016
Loved the compliments!!!!
Loved the color of the dress, zipper was challenging. I used Kendra Scott peach illusion with rose gold jewelry and nude shoes. The dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2016
Customer service at RTR was wonderful. Beautiful dress.
Beautiful, fun dress. Fit a little big. Went up a size with my back up and should have gone down one. Got complements all night. Could not have been happier with RTR. Can't wait to rent another dress.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2016
Great dress that definitely attracts attention! Received a lot of compliments!
I ordered this dress for a semi-formal law school graduation gala. It fits true to size and was a great dress for this event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 15, 2016
So much fun!
I really enjoyed this dress! Wore it a friend's wedding. It is a nude color with rose gold sparkling sequins. It felt true to size, but I felt like it ran a bit large from the waist up towards the bust. I had to push together the front of the dress a few times dancing. I felt super comfortable in this dress and got a ton of compliments on it! The only downfall I felt like, was my hair would get caught in the sequins a few times. This dress will look awesome! It's meant for any body type!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2016
I looked like a sun beam☆
I rented this for a friend's sorority formal and couldn't have been happier. The dress was so gorgeous and eye catching; I got complimented all night. The only issue I had was trying to avoid a nip slip while dancing. Some fashion tape would have probably done the trick though, so that was bad planning on my part.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 13, 2016
I Wanted to Keep This Dress!
I chose this dress for a friend's fundraising event. It was extremely comfortable and flattering. I'm a curvy 5'10" and was able to wear a regular bra with the dress, which is always nice. I was afraid it would be too short, but it was the perfect length. I received so many compliments. I felt so elegant. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
May 13, 2016
Perfect for bachelorette party!
Dress fit great! I was worried about sequins under my arms, but it was very comfortable! Perfect for a night out! I hope to find a reason to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 12, 2016
Beautiful dress, like a walking (classy) disco ball!
I'd been looking for a reason to rent this dress for a while and grabbed my chance for a wedding. The color and cut were good. The 10 would have fit, but I decided that the skirt hung a little better in the bigger size. And since I decided to go with a bra, the girls were at full attention and the 12 seemed to be a better bet. At some point (right after I walked into the wedding) I got very self-conscious that I was showing so much cleavage, which isn't like me. I was worried that I looked trashy. I chalk all that up to a conversation with my mother about another dress that I wore recently and her judgement because I got nothing but compliments all night. I stopped counting after the 6th or 7th person stopped me at cocktail hour. :)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 11, 2016
Awesome dress!
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. I wore a size smaller than normal but I'm pretty small up top. The zipper is hard to get up and down but that's my only complaint.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
May 11, 2016
Perfect!
Perfect dress for a bachlorette party. Comfortable, great length and sparkle. Couldn't have been happier!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2016
Great for NYE!
This dress ran large in the chest/waist/ribcage. Love the sequins for a party. I went with my back-up dress but may rent this again in future!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
May 11, 2016
Sooo glamorous!
Very comfortable dress!! Felt like a diva all night with some red lipstick and a updo. Only drawback it had was that sequins on the straps could irritate skin where it rubbed my underarm. Body Glide took care of that problem for the first 3 hours I wore it, then the next 3, it started chafing. Great dress. Definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2016
Super sparkly, flattering, comfortable dress!
This is not the dress I ordered originally, in fact, it was sent to me overnight because the ones I ordered were too small (I paid only shipping). I usually wear a size 4, but the original dress ordered ran too small and the back up, a different style size 6, was also running small. So to be on the safe side I ordered a 6 and a back up 8. The size 6 fit perfect everywhere except the top. But that was not a problem because I used safety pins and being that the dress is so sparkly, the safety pins were unnoticeable. I received compliments all night long! I seriously felt like a movie star. The best part is how comfortable this dress is. The sequins didn't cause me any problems as far as itching. I was able to eat all I wanted because the dress covers up any bloating lol. I also danced all night long. Overall, I highly recommend this dress to anyone. You will enjoy it and so will everyone else watching you sparkle!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
May 10, 2016
Beautiful dress and perfect for a Vegas wedding!
Fits tight in the ribcage and the zipper sticks. You'll need someone else to do it up for you. RTR was amazing and sent me another size overnight directly to my hotel in Vegas in case the 4 didn't fit. Really impressed with their customer service! I'll never buy another formal dress now that RTR is here.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2016
This was a fantastic dress for bringing in NYE.
It fit perfectly, thank goodness because I only ordered one size, and was the perfect NYE dress. Very flattering and fun!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
May 10, 2016
The process was quick easy & so affordable!
Loved everything about this dress! It fit so comfortably!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 10, 2016
Great Party Dress
I rented this for my bachelorette party. Fit was true to size and it looks amazing! My only complaint is that I found the sequins a bit uncomfortable when sitting. Otherwise fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 8, 2016
Sparkled to the max!
This dress is amazing. I got compliments all night and it made me feel like a rockstar. It fits like a glove and shows off all the right curves. The cleavage was a bit intense, but went with the Casino Royal theme of the party we were going to!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 8, 2016
Wore this for a tea party. Glamorous!
The top was a little loose, so I was afraid a wardrobe malfunction was going to happen. Despite this, I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 7, 2016
This dress was so much fun for my bachelorette party
This dress ran a bit large. I usually wear a size 12 and the 10 that I ended up wearing was still large on me. I'm glad I read the reviews and chose not to get a size up like I normally do! even those it was a bit big it was still pretty comfortable, very flattering, and a fun flashy look for my bachelorette!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 78

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×