Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental ?
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1938 reviews

Fit
Small 70
True to Size 1338
Large 483
Photos 1255
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 21, 2014

Standout dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to attend a VIP Beyonce concert with my best friend. Dress ran a little big, would order your normal size and a size down - I ended up wearing a size smaller than I usually wear. Such a pretty gold color! Wore it with nude heals. We definitely stood out at the concert - in a good way!
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Truly a show stopper!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
If you want to stand out this is the dress for you. I received so many complements all night. I felt like a princess. I rented two sizes. 2 and 4. The two was more of a champagne color and the four was more gold. Just a slight difference in the dye lot. The two fit just a little better but I could have easily wore either comfortably. I chose the 2 because the champagne color was absolutely stunning. The dress was well made and very comfortable. Highly recommended.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Fantastic Fitting SUPER SPARKLY dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was absolutely fabulous! It fit very well and was so much fun to wear. I got TONS of compliments and had people come up to me throughout the night -even a group of very nice male Security Guards and Casino Managers because they said that they wanted to have the waitresses wear this dress. It definitely made me and my sisters-in-law feel like super stars getting to rent such amazing dresses (The bride and maid of honor rented dresses too). Definitely will be renting MANY more times.
Ayde
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

The compliments I received didn't stop until I left the party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried that the dress wouldn't arrive on time- It arrived as scheduled. I was worried that it wouldn't be true to size- It was true to size. The compliments were never ending. Couldn't believe this beautiful designer dress was so inexpensive to rent. The only thing I wished was that these dresses were made for petite women. The hem was a little to long for my taste. I will however rent another one.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Dec 23, 2014

Loved the rose gold color!

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little short in the back because I have a tush, but I got tons of compliments throughout the night and loved the dress!
Lwaller8648
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

This dress was so fun and I received many compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Photographed beautifully and was very comfortable to sit, dance, etc.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

I wore this dress to my boyfriend's semi-formal and it was gorgeous

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress but the fabric is thicker thanks to the sequins so it's not the most slimming. However, it was warm enough to wear in South Carolina in November without any jacket. The only photos I have are in horrible lighting so I want to rent the dress again just to take better pictures! I love that it had pockets but the sequins did irritate under my arms a little by the end of the night. I also loved that I could wear a real bra with the dress. The fabric has plenty of stretch so it was very comfortable. Overall I would rent it again!
Macon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

All the sequins make it a great holiday party dress! Fun shimmery/glowing look in photos.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Ran a little large, I typically wear size 4 & I ended up wearing the size 2 in this dress. Cut makes it easy to wear with just about any bra. Very comfortable, form-flattering dress.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Dress fits true to size and is very comfy. Love that you can wear a normal bra. I wasn't a huge fan of the bunchiness of the fabric design on the front of the dress, but if you are trying to hide a bit of tummy bloat, it would be great. Dress hit at about my knees. The zipper is difficult to zip up where the belt line of the dress is due to the fabric of the dress being thicker there. I needed a second pair of hands. Overall, got tons of compliments as one of the only girls who wasn't wearing all black, so that was a plus.
Syd
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

I wore it to a Christmas Eve party and everyone loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was really comfortable! It was longer than I thought it would be (I probably could have done a petite), but with heels it still looked great. It's really well made and has a very flattering waistline.
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Description says it's great for all just sizes....but I feel that's if you have smaller breasts.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a mom of a 9 month old post C-section, so I have a small pooch on my lower belly that I prefer to hide. This dress did that beautifully. The fit is excellent for many body types, but if you do have larger breasts, be warned that this dress will give you hella cleavage. I was quite self conscious of that the entire evening, especially while dancing. Otherwise, the dress was very comfortable, and the form was flattering. I got a lot of compliments through the night.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Walking through the William Penn and turning heads on NYE!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for New Years Eve and loved it. The zipper on this dress would get tripped up near the waist line which was a pain while getting in it and it was a little longer than I thought it would be, but I'm short. Great dress. Love the sparkles. Very comfortable to wear. I was also able to wear a normal bra which was awesome!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Beautiful, comfy, and sparkly!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a NYE wedding. The lining was so soft and stretchy and the sequins laid so smoothly on the dress that I was comfortable for 10 hours. The rental actually arrived early which was a huge relief. I received so many compliments on the dress and would recommend to anyone. I did find it a little shorter in the back, but my pear shape is to blame for that not the dress.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Loved this dress! So glad I rented it for our New Orleans New Year's Eve!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved how flattering the dress was on- a little tight in the chest, but I just might be a little more boobalicious than most. Perfect dress for a New Year's Eve party!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

lots of sparkles!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE but did not wear it. I usually wear a 6 (if dresses run big) or a 8. I rented a 4 and a 6. The 4 was too small and the 6 fit funny. Its a pretty dress but it is a little scratchy and the front kinda gathers funny. I guess if I wanted something SUPER sparkly, this would be a good dress but just for NYE dinner- it was too much.
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Most beautiful dress I've ever worn!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am very petite, with a large bust (32G) and a little bit of a tummy, and this dress made the most of my assets while not drawing attention to any trouble spots. The color is a rose-gold which was very complimentary to my skin tone. If you have cool toned skin with pink undertones, I think it will be lovely on you too. It is not too tight around the arms. I've never received more compliments! I wore with the Ocean Moon Earrings recommended and they were stunning. Sorry for not having a full length photo!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Great sparkle and really comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for NYE. Was a really comfortable dress. However, I have a short torso, and so the body was a bit off for me. The plunge was DEEP and I had to safety pin it closed; not a big deal. You could also just slightly see my bra on the back, though, because of the deep V. But, the great news with this dress is that you can wear an everyday bra! I most likely could have gotten away with a size smaller, but I had bad flashbacks to a strapless Badgley Mischka dress that I had rented in Jan. 2014 that I no way could even possibly zip (though I also didn't have anyone to help me into it).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

It was such a flattering style!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I have thing bad to say about this dress! It fit beautifully and was super flattering! It seemed to hide those imperfections in the tummy area perfectly. If I had to say something negative, the sequins on the bottom snagged my nylons towards the end of the night (but they were a cheap drugstore pair because I forgot to pack mine!). Great find!
Samantha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

AMAZINGGG DRESS! Felt like a million bucks.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
The dress was true to size, I was surprised as so many had decided to get a size smaller. The zipper was a slight issue at the waist, but Instead of having someone else zip it, I zipped it myself in the front and spun it around. Aside from that issue it was a dream to wear! Regarding the sequins, when you first put it in its noticeable. After that, I can't say I noticed it at all! It really wasn't a bother and I didn't experience any skin irritation or scratches. It was perfect for a cold winter NYE in NYC and was just the perfect length! I received so many compliments on the dress, It really was worth every penny! Thanks RTR for an unforgettable night!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Even more stunning in person

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am typically between a 4/6 and I could not even get the 4 zipped over my chest. If you are bust you need to size up not down ( I am a 32G for reference). I did not feel like it was too low cut and the length was perfect on my short frame. Comfortable dress and sparkles from every angle. The color in person is so stunning!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Shiny attention grabbing dress!!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Gatsby themed NYE party. I received many compliments. The dress is beautiful. The size was big but that's because my actual size was already booked so I went one size up. The chest area was really open. I am a 38D and my breasts were front and center all night. I didn't want to risk pinning the dress but I probably could have. Overall I'm happy with the look.
RTR Customer
Jan 5, 2015

I loved it!!!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit pretty good, except for in the shoulders. It was loose up top and came a little low in the front, but overall true to size and I wore the size I planned to wear
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Jan 7, 2015

So much fun and sparkle!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Only problem was the zipper stuck so I needed an extra set of hands to help close it. Got tons of complements and perfect for the New Years Eve party we attended in NYC. Great first experience with RTR.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Excellent New Years Eve dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on New Years Eve and it was the perfect choice. The dress has a little stretch so it is super comfortable and fit well with minimal adjustment needed throughout the night. I would highly recommend it if you are looking brighten up a party!
Kirby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

This dress really stood out and was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for New Years and it was perfect for the occasion! I got many compliments on the dress!
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2015

Compliments all night long! Perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am extremely large chested (36E) and this dress fit great. I usually wear a 10, but wore the back up 12 so I had wiggle room. The straps were a little long, but not so much that it was bothersome. The neckline is a very deep v, so be ready for a little cleavage. This dress truly is a show stopper. I had people all night asking me where I got this dress! The hemline came right to my knees which is exactly what I wanted. Overall perfect dress for a New Years Eve Party!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Perfect NYE Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress worked perfectly for New Years Eve, it's definitely super glittery so know that ahead of time! The material is a little scratchy under the arms and I had a tough time with the zipper because of the material but overall it's a beautiful dress. I got a lot of compliments on it and it was a really fun dress to go out in! I would recommend sizing down for your backup size as it runs a little big.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

The sequins were stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for my homecoming dance, I loooved the sequins! I'm usually a size four, and decided to rent a size four and six. Although the four was an okay fit, a size 2 would have been better. The length and neckline were fine,but it was a little loose for my liking from the waist down. Overall it was a great dress.
Joey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 10, 2015

Perfect NYE wedding dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is extremely comfortable. It wasn't heavy and it doesn't cling. It was extremely low cut so I had to pin it but you couldn't tell. It was very easy to dance, sit and eat. I even was able to nurse my baby!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Jan 10, 2015

Perfect NYE dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore the six as expected based on other reviews. dress for great and received tons of compliments! Would recommend for any body type, especially for wider hips.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 11, 2015

Loved that they sent a little pack of gum and lotion for the evening! Nice touch

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Liked this dress but I will say it sort of made me look bigger than I am. It didn't hug my curves in the right way as I would have liked. It looked stunning in pictures but i wish it would have been more form fitting. This dress would be great if you have a rounder stomach or if you are pregnant. It just didn't show off my small frame as much as I would have liked
Merechap
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

NYE Fabulous!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as my "2nd dress" for my wedding on New Year's Eve. I was so excited to get out of my wedding dress and put on something more comfortable to dance in. Everyone at the wedding absolutely loved the dress and it was a great way to ring in the new year. The only thing is the dress is very low cut - I have rented this style before and some of the dresses have a snap sewn in and others don't.
Christal
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2015

This dress was a show stopper! I received so many compliments and I felt great!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was nice under the bust and very loose through the hips.
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

AHHHHHHHHMAZING DRESS!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a perfect dress to rent! Too flashy to wear more than once (because everyone would remember it), so it's not something that I would want just hanging out in my closet! Tons of compliments and I LOVED that I could wear my regular bra! This was my first Rent the Runway experience and I cannot wait to do it again. :)
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

AWESOME DRESS!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments wearing this. It was perfect for my event, which was a NYE wedding. I would certainly recomment this dress to everyone. It was true to size, fit wonderfully & wasn't itchy like a lot of other sequin items. LOVE LOVE LOVE. Hated to send it back.
LyndeeL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

The dress was a one of a kind. It not only looks amazing in person, it looks even better in photos.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: beautiful, looks great on all body types, makes you feel glamorous Cons: the sequins scratch a bit and the top part tends to get a bit bigger throughout the night. I brought a safety pin with me to make sure I kept my girls contained.
kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 14, 2015

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was actually my back up dress for a 'roaring 20's themed party' but my friends loved it so much, I wore it to the event. It's a gorgeous champagne color and is comfy. I wear a 2 in regular clothes, I ordered a 4 and it fit great! you can wear a regular bra too!
Leslie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Loved it - perfect amount of sparkle for a new years eve party! Got compliments all night.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Does sag a bit in the bust, particularly for me since I'm small-chested (you can see in one of the pictures that it droops a bit). Might want to have a safety pin to keep it closed!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Super sexy dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress felt great on. True to size and gave me a little cleavage. The only downer was it was a little longer than I thought so it made it more formal vs a fun NYE party dress. In the picture I hiked it up a little. It still worked and looked great.
Tracey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

I wore this in New Orleans for my 40th birthday.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a 6, but the 6 was squishing my chest. Overall, this dress is great and I got tons of compliments. It did take two of my girlfriends to zip me up and my underarms were a bit sore for a few days from the sequins, but I already knew this from reading all the other reviews. I wore dark gold accessories and a regular bra.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×