Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1915 reviews

Fit
Small 70
True to Size 1325
Large 481
Photos 1240
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 3, 2014

Gorgeous dress perfect for a special occasion!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually rented this dress as a surprise for my mom's 50th birthday party. I was SO glad RTR gives you two sizes and was able to get her a 8 and 10. She ended up going with the 10 and it fit perfectly! She's almost 6 feet tall, so the length was great for her. It's definitely a bling-y dress you need to wear to any special occasion and RTR made her 50th birthday one she'll never forget.
Alishan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Gorgeous bridesmaid dress. A definitely show stopper

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid in a wedding and the only requirement is that we wear sparkly champagne dresses. I saw this dress and knew it would be perfect and it did not disappoint. I rented a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 2. It fit like a glove, was super comfortable and I got endless compliments all night long. I'm about 5'8'' so the length was perfect but I could see how it would be too long on someone shorter. I also didn't experience the sequins rubbing my arms or being painful like others mentioned. I'm pretty small chested so I didn't mind the deepness of the V neck either. Overall a great rental and a beautiful dress.
SongBird
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Go To Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a wonderful color that never clashes with the band or with client decor The fit is comfortable and the look is glam. Using fashion tape you can convert neckline from modest to super sexy easily (pictured without fashion tape adjustment. Very sexy neckline) Con: Pulls the curls out of hair-basic sequin problem.
Kerrianne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

I wore this dress to a black tie event, I got more compliments then I've ever received on a dress!!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 14 fit perfect, the only 2 con's that I had going for this dress were the fact that I have a true hourglass figure, my chest is actually a DD, the stitch holding the two chest pieces together felt like it was going to pop, so I had my mother safety pin the two together so that if anything DID happen, nothing would be exposed and the fact that I have got a booty. Other then those two things, I did not want to take the dress off at the end of the night!!! I would absolutely recommend this dress to anybody that is going to any sort of formal event and wants to receive compliments all night! I'm normally a 10 in jeans and 10/12 in dresses, depending on the fit and designer, but knowing my body type and the fit of this dress, I decided to go up a size to a 14 and boy am I glad I did, it fit like a glove!
Jodi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

The dress was fun, comfortable and pretty.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 4, but ended up wearing the 2. I am 5'8" and 126 lbs and 34D. The 4 was too big thru the hips. The zipper was impossible to zip--but I found that if I put it on backwards and then turned it around, it worked!
Parvathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect Bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: sparkly, fits well, comfortable, easy to dance in
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Flattering and beautiful...I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 6 feet tall, so I was concerned about the length of this dress. While it was on the shorter side, I was very pleased with the coverage and I never once worried about it being too short. It fit perfectly, was comfortable and easy to move around in, and was so much fun to wear. I got a ton of compliments on it all night long. It does show off your curves, but in a very flattering way. (I ordered an 8 and a 10 and I wore the 10. The 8 fit, but felt a little snug around the arm holes.)
Alayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Tons of compliments!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a business school formal, the theme was masquerade. The dress was very low cut, which was fine for this particular occasion. This was the only picture I had, and it does not do the dress justice. I was told by more than one person that I was the best dressed at the party. This dress was perfect!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Jun 11, 2014

Stood out in a good way!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for the evening portion of my bachelorette party and got numerous compliments. When we were dancing in a bar all my friends said the dress lit up the floor. I have a smaller frame in top compared to my bottom so I thought the 6 looked better over my bottom half, however the 4 still fit just fine. I you have super sensitive skin you might not like the sequins near the armpits but honestly I only noticed it the first few minutes of wearing the dress and then got used to it. Definitely a show stopping and amazing dress!
Linds
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Glamorously sexy & fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Went to a fancy birthday dinner and then out dancing with friends in West Hollywood. With my large bust (34DDD), I was concerned about the neckline being too low and also about the waistline not giving me enough shape, but it was so gorgeous and fitting for the event! It was a tad low for the bra I wore, but overall loved the dress.
Moira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Rented for my Bachelorette Party and it was perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is way outside of my normal standard of black, but I wanted to stand out since it was my bachelorette party! I ordered a 12 & 14 based on the reviews and while the 12 was slightly sung across my ribcage, it looked better. The way the dress is draped at the hips, the looser option made me look a bit more wide that I wanted. I will note that the zipper tended to get stuck about half way up, but that is my only complaint! This dress really flattered my shape and I received so many compliments throughout the night!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

"You came here to dance!"

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was hard to find shoes to match, but I was happy with my pink pumps. Brings out the rose in the rose gold. Didn't notice scratchiness like the other wearers. Super sparkly, one man told me I blinded him outside. Took that as a compliment.
DrMac
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Beautiful dress :-)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress is beautiful but runs very large, I should have gone a couple sizes smaller, lots of nice compliments on dress color, sequins, and cut - had to share my rent the runway secret :-)
Stef
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Jun 16, 2014

This dress is so sparkly but so soft on the inside. I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a 0 or a 2. The 2 fit well. I'm only 5'2 so the dress went almost to my knees but a good pair of heels helped that. It is definitely more of a rose gold, which I love. I've worn sequins before and gotten irritated skin, but this dress did not cause any of that. The soft jersey on the inside is great. Overall, I loved it!
Bailie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Jun 16, 2014

Loved the sparkles!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable. Might have been able to go down a size. Only problem was my hair kept getting stuck on the sequins!!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Jun 17, 2014

Loved the glam of the dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Runs a little big in the top but was perfect for a night out in New York.
Jenny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Jun 17, 2014

This dress was perfect to celebrate my "golden birthday!"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 6 & 8, for I usually wear a 6; however it was a bit big, and the four would have been a perfect fit. Overall a beautiful dress! Would wear again!
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

This dress fits perfectly and looks beautiful in photos AND in real life.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love this dress! I'm usually a 6 but the 4 fit perfectly. I wore this dress for my graduation and it sparked through my gown! The dress looks gold on the model and in photos but it's more of a copper color in real life. Overall, this is an awesome dress :)
Briana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

The wedding was a lot of fun and the dress was a great choice for it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great and, I thought, looked great as well. The only con was that throughout the night the sequins in the armpit of the dress really started to hurt! I had scratches on the inside of my arm from where it rubbed. Other than that mishap, Im very happy with the rental.
Ashley
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

I was the best dressed at the event and sparkled like a disco ball,

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I was so nervous about finding a dress as I was on a journey to lose the last 20lbs (after losing 60 already), so I was very self conscious about my body, especially my stomach. This dress was so flattering! It hid my tummy completely, made my boobs look great, showed off my legs, and made me look and feel thin. The color was beautiful, though I do wish I'd had time to tan so it would have popped against my skin more as I am super pale. I ordered the 10 and 12, and wore the 10, though I found it ran a bit large and probably could have worn an 8. I will caution that the top especially is a bit large-Ii was a 38DD at this point, so I filled it out fine but smaller chested ladies should size down or be prepared to tape it in place and pair it with a push up bra. I just loved this dress, and got compliments all night (notice the super jealous lady behind me in my photo lol), and would absolutely rent it again! I actually want to rent it in the other two colors too.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Everyone loved this dress on me. It was so fun to wear!!! It has a rose gold look!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little big in the bust; I had to bobby pin twice at cleavage. I also had the material snag a few times with the sequins. But no big deal. Comfortable. Glamorous. Definitely 100% recommend.
Katharyne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! Everyone was shocked I rented it! Was gorgeous & perfect!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have bigger hips and a smaller top, so it fit better around my waist and the top was a little loose. I tried wearing it without a bra, but it didn't stay very well, so bra was necessary. I wore a 12. The length was perfect, hit right above the knee. You could tell it's been worn before because the front fabric was a little stretched out, but only I could tell. Received compliments all night. Couldn't have picked a better dress to wear! Perfect with a big pair of earrings.
Crystal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Jun 19, 2014

This was for a 20s themed wedding and it was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con was the zipper was very hard to pull up in the back even when the dress was on the hanger. Small thing though everything else was perfect
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

The dress was so amazing the bride even loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was amazing and every single person commented on the fabulousness of it! It was a little heavy especially since the wedding was in New Orleans and made walking in it hot but otherwise no complaints!
Gina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Jun 21, 2014

This dress was a showstopper! I received so many compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I ordered the 10 and 12 and ended up wearing the 10. I was able to wear normal undergarments, and I was completely comfortable all night. I just had to put a safety pin near the bust so that my bra didn't show, as it looked like there was a stitch that came undone. Overall, this dress was a complete hit - and great for most figures!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Fun Bachlorette Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress but wish it had been shorter. The straps on the 6 were too long but the 4 hugged my hips more than I liked. The dress is thickly lined so no worried about any places looking bad. Overall I liked this dress; if I owned it I would have taken in the hem.
Ra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jun 21, 2014

Perfect 2nd dress for my wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. I'm usually size 0 or 2 Petite. I did not think I would change into this dress until after my reception but was tired of wearing my lace gown so I told the groom we should change during the reception. Everyone was in awe of this dress. The photographer came up to me and said that she loved it and had to get more photos of me in this dress. #Perfection
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit like a glove! was so fun and stood out A LOT. compliments galore! the sequence scratched the under arm a little but but not really a big deal. i def recommend this dress ;)
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

The way I looked

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on this dress. I wore this to a Vegas themed party and it was nice and comfortable and I was able to dance freely.
RTR Customer
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect dress for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect! It's a rose gold color and very forgiving around the waistline if that is a concern. It is super comfortable to dance the night away!
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Jun 22, 2014

Great dress!!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I rented it for a semi formal gala and was 18 weeks pregnant at the time. I ended up wearing the larger size (14) because I was on my feet and moving around the entire evening (plus it helped accommodate the baby bump). Had I not been pregnant the dress would have for true to size. The dress is super comfy and definitely recommend! The lining is stretchy which adds to the comfort. I was afraid the sequence would be itchy under the arm but it was not.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Gotta love the sparkle!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a four but it was slightly loose and the two fit better up top so I went with the two. Even then I used some fashion tape to keep the dress in place in the front around the bust. Wore this for my bachelorette and it was a total show stopper.
Jodie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jun 23, 2014

Looking great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first RTR was a success. Got tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks. I am typically between a size 4 and 6--but the 4 was perfect--perhaps slightly roomy toward the front but I didn't feel like it was swimming on me.
Bridetobe10
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

Loved it! Was super gorgeous and fun.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party. I wanted something fun and glamorous for the occasion. This did not let me down! I got tons of compliments and it was also comfortable. Would highly recommend this dress.
Emaida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

The dress simply says it all. It has glamour, it is well made, it is shiny and all over fabulous.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received the 8 and the 6 and tried both. I am not full on top, which made the dress too loose on a size 8. The 6 fit perfectly! I am also wearing the suggested cuff bracelet. You can't go wrong with this dress!
KateLamp
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

I attended a Vegas-themed party, and I felt so glamorous in this rose-gold dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was super comfortable! Even though most reviewers mentioned to size down, I ended up wearing my regular dress size. One of the best features of this dress is that you can wear a regular bra. The dress is fairly low-cut, but I had no issue with this. If your bust is on the smaller size, you may need to use tape to prevent being overexposed. Overall, this was a great rental!
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Being able to dance at my own wedding without tripping over my wedding dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress- I wore for my wedding reception. It was sort of a last minute decision so I wish I had thought through the accessories a bit more ahead of time. I would have added a belt/ sash and some better earrings, but overall it was great. A tad kind for a shortie like me, but the low neckline balanced it out I think. I didn't even need a bra- just wore pasties and dress tape and felt great.
kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

so sparkly

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
well-fitted and comfortable -- flatting for any body type, i think
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Best Bachelorette Dress Ever!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I agonized over this one, but this dress was great. Stretchy, and I think it would fit a lot of different body types. It's a little bit more bronze colored than I thought it would be (think rose gold?) but if you're looking to stand out this is definitely the dress. Although, other than Vegas or a Bachelorette, I'm not entirely sure where I would wear this. A little scratchy under the arms, and a little heavy (I would hesitate at a summer wedding), it's still an awesome dress!
Melanie527
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 27, 2014

Great dress for a wedding guest

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I tried on the 8, but it was too long and a little too big. I ended up wearing the 6 which fit perfectly. It was so sparkly and I got so many compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×