Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3769 reviews
Fit
Large
(629)
True to Size
(2193)
Small
(156)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
July 20, 2017
Perfect Bridesmaid dress
It fit perfectly! The only issue was with the zipper but I imagine it's normal wear and tear on a garmet. Color was perfect and true to photo. Loved everything about it and it was ready to wear. No steaming or anything required.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
July 20, 2017
Postpartum flattering
I just had a baby 4 months ago and needed a dress for my 30th birthday. This dress was the perfect amount of bling and was flattering around the stomach. I didn't feel like I had to suck in all night. The size 12 dress I got had a small stitch that held the boobs so I wore it without a bra. The size 14 didn't have a stitch and made my girls look saggy without a bra. The fabric is scratchy as expected but didn't irritate my arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 20, 2017
Perfect 20's party attire
This dress was so fun and I received many compliments on the evening I wore it! In person and pictures it was gold, I was also the emcee for the evening. When I went on stage it looked more a pink/champagne color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 18, 2017
Showstopper
Great for busty girls. Definitely adds inches to your hips though. Overall, amazing dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2017
Bridesmaids all looked beautiful in this sparkly dress!
I was one of 6 bridesmaids, we all rented this same dress and it looked absolutely beautiful on everyone! Hugs the top of your rib cage perfectly for a very flattering look, and gets slightly tighter around the bottom to create a nice shape. The wedding was in July, and this dress was pretty breathable; I didn't feel like it was sticking to me all day long. I was worried the sparkly material was going to be super itchy but it really wasn't! The biggest complaint all of us had, is that the zipper is extremely stubborn, kept getting stuck, and we all needed some help getting that zipper up and down. The arm holes are kind of small, so I felt like it was rubbing up underneath my armpits all night which was irritating. The dress is also pretty low-cut in the front, so some of the girls safety-pinned the bust closed for some extra protection.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 15, 2017
This dress was great! I got so many compliments.
The 8 fit great! Was a little baggy in the chest area like other mentioned but it wasn't enough to be an issue. I tried on the back up size 6 and it seemed SO much smaller. I was wondering if it was mis marked as a 6. I couldn't even come close to zipping the 6 up. Luckily the 8 fit perfectly so I didn't have any issues. I would highly recommend for a fancy wedding or an event where you want to shine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 14, 2017
I was getting compliments on my dress all night!
The only trouble I had was that my B-cup size left the front a little loose, luckily I ha my super VS bombshell bra with extra gel inserts lol and then everything filled out nicely. So if your larger than a B cup you may have no problem, if your A-B you may want to prepare fill it out ;)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
July 14, 2017
Flattering fit
This blinged out dress fit perfectly. I was so comfortable all night and received a lot of compliments. Runs true to size and plenty of room to hold everything in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 13, 2017
I felt like a movie star in this dress! Got so many compliments!
I actually wore a zero which is my typical size. This dress felt heavy in the bag but was surisingly comfortable during an outdoor July wedding I was in. Not itchy at all and fit great! I am 5'5" and weigh 115.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
July 12, 2017
Great dress for a wedding
I wore this to an outdoor summer wedding and I couldn't have made a better choice. I got compliments left and right about what a beautiful dress it was but it never felt uncomfortable like some formal dresses I have worn. Both dresses came in great condition and I ended up wearing the smaller size but I wish it went even smaller because it was a bit loose in the waist. But overall, I'm so happy I chose this dress and if you're even thinking about renting this dress for some kind of formal event, just do it! You really won't regret it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 11, 2017
Gorgeous & flattering
I loved this dress! I ordered the 6 as a backup dress. I'm usually either a 6 or 8 depending on the designer and after reading reviews that said this one ran big I went with the 6 and I was glad I did, because the 8 would've been too big. It was extremely comfortable, with the exception of a few sequins scratching under my right arm. If you have any concern about covering that lovely "pooch" area or love handles this dress is perfect- the way it falls and flows gives you such a great shape! The only thing I was worried about was that I looked TOO fancy for the wedding venue, but I would definitely rent this dress again for the right event! Be careful of the zipper, it gets off track easily and can make zipping up or down a disaster. I
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 11, 2017
I didn't end up wearing this for my event, but chose another option from RTR
Gorgeous dress! However it was a little too revealing for my large chest
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
July 11, 2017
____
This dress fit well. Actually wore the size 12 rather than the 14. The straps were a little large, and they slipped off, but nothing too inconvenient. Overall it was a fantastic dress with a great fit. So many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 11, 2017
It looked great in pictures!
I liked that it hid my tummy. I'm short 5'2" so it was the perfect length. I'm very bust 38 DDD. The girls stayed in place but the low neckline showed my tan lines.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Weight: 135lbs
July 10, 2017
The dress fit perfectly. Received so many compliments and it was comfortable all night!
the only con I have on this dress is that it may not be for my long haired ladies. I have hair down to my butt and the hair kept getting tangled and pulled by the sequence. But it is a great length!
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 42D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 240lbs
July 7, 2017
I rented the Showstopper for my 30th birthday in New Orleans and it was just that, a SHOWSTOPPER!
I'm a little larger in the breasts and my mid-section. The dress accentuated my top nicely and didn't draw attention to my problem area tummy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
July 6, 2017
Sparkling at Winter Gala!
This dress exceeded my expectation! It was fun and glamorous. It fit true to size and was comfortable despite being formal & fancy. I received many compliments throughout the night! I definitely recommend this eye-catching, dazzling dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 6, 2017
Beautiful , classy dress, received many compliments
The fit was almost perfect. I felt that it made me look a little big on the bottom, but the top was a very good fit and accentuated my chest well without showing too much. The color was beautiful and I wore gold shoes and carried a gold clutch. Underneath my arm pits became a little irritated as the sequence began to rub as the night when on, and the zipper is a little tricky but overall this is a beautiful dress. A real show stopper! Will definitely be renting from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 4, 2017
Sparkles for the party!
Lots of boob in this one! I did not wear a bra, and it was fine, but if the ladies need support you may show too much. I danced all night long, this dress is a real show stopper! I wish I could wear this dress everyday.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 4, 2017
I got several compliments on this dress! Felt super sexy.
It is very low cut, so if you don't mind showing off the girls, it's great.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
July 4, 2017
I felt like a princess!
Perfect for a pear shape body. It has a little stretch. Use fashion tape to keep from flashing anyone:) I got so many compliments on this dress and truly felt like a princess. Which made up for the fact that the dress is truly not that comfortable. Sitting for dinner I could feel the sequins in my legs and yes it was a little uncomfortable under the arms. Would I rent it again heck yeah it looked freaking amazing!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
June 30, 2017
I got so many compliments on this dress! Felt amazing!
I truly couldn't tell you if I was a 10 or 12. the 10 fit but the 12 was more comfortable for me. I couldn't wear a bra because the dress was too low-cut. I opted for pasty's and fashion tape because when I bent over or moved around you could see straight into the girls! Zipper was a little tough but overall it was very comfortable!! I went with rose gold jewelry and blush shoes to match.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
June 28, 2017
I ordered this dress for my bachelorette party. It fit perfect! Was very flattering on me!
Fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2017
1920's Gatsby Sweet 16! The perfect dress for the occasion!
The dress fit me perfectly and was very comfortable. My only complaint about the dress was that it was longer then what I expected. Other then that it was perfect for the occasion and I thought it was a very flattering dress on my body!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 26, 2017
This is a really sparkly dress for special occasions. Show stopper is right!
I ordered the 6 and 8. The 6 fit better up top so I wore that. A tiny bit small on my hips but it was for my bachelorette party so I went with it. I did use a safety pin just for added protection and because I was wearing a full bra. It is surprising comfortable. The sequins did rub my arms but not until late at night when I was dancing. I did need help with the zipper but didn't have as much trouble as other people. The color is more gold than what is showing in the picture. It REALLY sparkles so wear this dress if you want to stand out! The reason for the 4 stars is it did accentuate my hips more than I thought. Still a good rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 42DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 260lbs
June 25, 2017
Strangers told me I looked HOT. Celeb status all night.
The zipper is challenging. My sister in law and brother in law both had to help me out before running out the door, but once I was out, the rest is history. I received so many compliments throughout the entire evening and felt like a million bucks. I think I'm addicted to RTR now. Thanks for making a girl feel so incredibly fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 21, 2017
Sparkling
Wore this dress to a show in Vegas... it is made for Vegas with all the sequences, so shiny. Received many compliments. It is a low V in the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
June 21, 2017
Simple and pretty!
I got this dress for my sisters wedding. I had been super nervous after reading all the reviews about the zipper being difficult but went with it anyways. It was a touch snug in the rib area but not unbearable. I added quite a few safety pins to the front to make my chest not so exposed. I also was a bit sore the next morning from the sequins rubbing my arms underneath while dancing and the dress itself didn't seems like it wasn't good quality but it definitely looked like it has seen some use up close. Overall I'm happy with how it felt and looked but would have preferred something that didn't seem so "used" and I will definitely order from rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2017
The sparkle stole the show!
The dress was super fun and glittery. It fit true to size, maybe slightly smaller. I am very busty and had to squeeze the girls in. Everyone loved the dress. The one I ordered was a bit more rose gold than I imagined so I would have worn black shoes had I known.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
June 18, 2017
Overwhelmed with compliments!
This dress was amazing!! The picture is terrible however the dress was gorgeous! I received compliments every 10 minutes while wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Weight: 164lbs
June 18, 2017
Stood next to my dear friend as she said "I do."
Really pretty dress. I needed a short gold bridesmaid dress. I searched and tried on about 15 dresses and ordered a few online. None of them worked for me. The RTR dress a last minute decision because the dress I finally decided to buy wasn't very flattering. I received so many compliments on the dress! My only complaint goes along with most other complaints on this dress. The zipper!!! It took 3 people to get the zipper up. It wasn't that it was a tight fit. It is just a terriable zipper!! I wasn't blessed in the top department, but I was able to use fabric tape on the insideto keep the top from gapping. Very happy I found this dress!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
June 17, 2017
So many compliments!
This dress was everything! I wore the smaller size and still had room for dessert. It's definitely a show stopper. I can't wait to rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
June 15, 2017
Beautiful in the sunshine, scratchy arms
This was a perfect bridesmaid dress! Some dresses have a little stitch in the neckline and others don't, fortunately mine did which really helped otherwise I would've pinned it. The zipper is a little tough so you might need an extra set of hands. The dress fits very nicely and I love that you can wear a normal bra, but under the arms the sequins are very scratchy so I actually used a little bit of moleskin to line the underarm which really saved me from being in pain all night. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
June 13, 2017
Not very flattering
Didn't love the fit. The way it's cut made me look like I'm trying to hide a tummy or something. Pretty dress but it made me feel frumpy. Overall it just didn't do much for my figure.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
June 13, 2017
Vegas Birthday Weekend
I rented this dress for a Vegas weekend trip. The waist was tight, the fabric made it hard to zip up in the middle and as everyone else had mentioned, the top runs extra large. In fact, you can see my bra, so wear a cute bra. Overall, I liked the cut and the length was perfect for me. The sequins were a little scratchy, but not too bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
June 11, 2017
Great dress! Highly recommended!
The dress runs true to size and the sequins don't irritate your arms. It's a beautiful dress and I received many compliments! Wore it for a bachelorette party and it was a perfect fit! My only complaint was that the zipper was a little difficult, but that may have been the specific dress that I received. We were able to work with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 11, 2017
This dress fit perfectly and made me feel elegant. It was very flattering as well.
The dress just felt and looked quality. Once on, I found it to be extremely flattering and just looked gorgeous on me. I felt elegant. Photo Credit: Samantha Henington Photography
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
June 11, 2017
I got a million compliments on the dress, and people are still asking me about it 10 months later!
The fit was perfect, hugged in all the right areas!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 8, 2017
Definitely a stand out dress
I was very hesitant to wear this dress because it is way outside my comfort zone, but I am glad I did. It looked amazing and I received dozens of compliments on it all night long. The fit was perfect and the cut was very flattering overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
June 8, 2017
It was the perfect dress for my 50th Birthday Celebration!!
I wore the larger of the two sizes for more comfort around my mid-section even though I had a little trouble filling out the top (my problem, not the dress - LOL) . Both dresses arrived in great shape and I truly enjoyed the sparkle and the attention from my guests and social media contacts.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 95

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×