Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3658 reviews
Fit
Large
(629)
True to Size
(2136)
Small
(152)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2011
The dress is gorgeous to look at. To wear however, not so much. I ordered a size 4 and a 6 as my back up. It's hard to find dresses sometimes when you have a smaller waist but a larger bust size (no mocking). The 4 fit great at the waist but I couldn't zip it up past the middle of my ribs. The 6 zipped up fine but everything under the bust was very loose, hung a bit awkwardly, and made my hips look massive. With a sash it still could've worked but the main tipping point for me was the itchiness of the sequins. The backs of my shoulders had welts from the scratchy sequins, maybe do to size issue? On the right body I'm sure the dress is beautiful, just not for me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
September 24, 2011
Wore it to a wedding and got tons of compliment. It looks much better on than on the hanger and the dress was very comfortable, I was able to wear a bra that gave me support since I'm nursing. I felt amazing in it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139lbs
October 5, 2011
Amaze. Got a million compliments, is pinker in person but pretty. Super comfy. Does scratch under the arm but not too bad. Didn't have to wear a bra. Great length. Overall great! Photographs well, too.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
October 7, 2011
Loved it!
My first rental: I just received the dress to wear this Saturday to Homecoming and love it soooo much, i thought i'd write the review now! I'm tall and weigh around 135 with a very slender frame, but some giant hips. The gathering towards the middle makes my hips look bigger than usual (not by much though) but that was the only flaw it had, and was made insignificant by the total gorgeousness of the dress. It wasn't short on me at all, actually longer than I had anticipated. The size 4 felt like it was made for me, so those under 5'2 might want to have it temporarily altered shorter. There was not any damage to the dress at all, It seemed brand new, which was my main concern before receiving it. I am so impressed with RentTheRunway.com, and the dress is absolutely stunning! When I was references the reviews prior to my purchase, I really wanted to see a picture of it on someone other than the model to have a better idea of what it would look like in person, so I plan on posting one shortly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 12, 2011
As the other reviews say--it is much pinker than the picture, but in a good way. Dress runs very large--order a full size down as your regular size (and this is coming from a girl who is very curvy, 36C/D, size 12 hips/butt). The 12 was huge on me--I would have needed an 8 or 10.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2011
The dress is really beautiful in person. lovely fit. the only complain i have is it was a bit longer than i expected. i have short legs and a long torso, the dress goes a little pat my knees. so if your going somewhere and want to look more sexy than cute i would suggest this dress. but other than that it was really amazing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2011
Showstopper!!
This dress was absolutely to die for! I got this dress and a back up for a wedding and I ended up wearing this for the reception. It is certainly an attention grabber! The sparkle of the dress certainly made it one of a kind. Definitely would rent this dress again!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2011
This dress is very flattering - forgiving in all the right places! I am a 4 and wore a 2 and even though it was a little snug it still looked great! Much prettier in person than in the picture too! More of a pink champagne sequin than silvery. I wore this dress to a cocktail even, but could see wearing it to a more casual nighttime event or even a more formal one! Very versatile sequins because of the conservative shape - may rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
October 23, 2011
I felt like it was my wedding day all over again! Absolutely dazzling dress all around.
Beautiful dress and great fit! I wore this out on my first wedding anniversary and received so many compliments! I typically wear a 4 given my figure, but was pleasantly surprised that the dress ran large so I wore the 2 instead. Be careful with the zipper when taking it on and off but otherwise, I highly recommend this style and designer. Dress went perfectly with the same shoes I wore on my wedding day (also by Badgley Mischka). Would rent again!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
October 24, 2011
I rented this dress for my 14 year-old daughter for Homecoming. IT was perfect! She stands a little under 5'9" and it hit her about 3 inches above the knee (about an inch shorter than where it hits this model in the picture) I tried it on because I am also a size 6 & stand just under 5'6" . If I would have rented it for myself I would have not liked the length for my height. It hit me mid knee. I like things above my knee or below my knee....mid-knee makes me look "squatty" Had I rented it for me I think I would of used some "hem tape" to hem it for the evening. It was gorgeous on her though! She got so many compliments & she said it was easy to dance in. She said "Mom a lot of girls wore really short strapless dresses that were way to old for them & they couldn't even dance but I rocked it on the dance floor" So this is a perfectly acceptable dress for a teen. She wore a regular bra with it, which was great because she is a "D" cup. The only thing was the next day I was fuming because she left the black garment bag at her friends house & I had to send it back. I was making her call her friend to find it. Then I called RTR & said "What do I do if I don't have the black garment bag it came in? My daughter may have misplaced it." THey replied, "That's our gift to you, you keep those garment bags the dresses come in!" I was thrilled but wish there would have been a little sheet of instructions telling me that inside the box the dress came in would of saved me a fight with my daughter :-)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Apple
October 25, 2011
LOVED this dress! Wore it to a wedding and got a ton of compliments on it, the name says it all....total showstopper! Runs true to size and hit me right at the knees. Definitely shows a lot of cleavage but I didn't need tape to keep the dress in place, it stayed put on its own and is cut beautifully. I will definitely be using RTRW again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2011
Stunning dress! I rented this dress for a black tie party and received tons of compliments. Even at 5 months pregnant (hardly showing) I felt beautiful. I'm normally a size 0, but rented a 2 to accommodate my little baby bump. There is enough pleating in the front to hide any flaws.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 7, 2011
This is a great party dress and I just rented it for my 30th birthday. I am normally a 2-4 and wore the 4 because the band on the 2 was a little tight around my large rib cage. The dress is very comfortable and truly lives up to its name.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2011
definitely a show stopper
Beautiful dress. Fits and compliments your body. The color is more of a pinkish/gold but it definitely shimmers in the light. Definitely earns the name of showstopper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2011
Everyone asking where I got and how much I paid. I bragged about my great deal all night!
I am normally a size 6/8 but now a 10 since having my daughter. This dress made me feel great, hid a larger than normal rear end. I got tons of compliments. The beading was a little itchy in the armpits, though.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 30, 2011
Standing out & feeling like a starlette for a night can't be beat!
I am a gal who likes the simple, classy, little black dress. However, I knew I had to step up my game for a huge fundraiser we host in Scottsdale, AZ and what do you know... this gorgeous, sparkly number caught my eye right away! Flattered my petite, short frame even though the model is 5'7" in the picture. I normally wear a 4 in dresses, but chose a 2 as my back-up - the 2 fit perfectly. I hated all of the compliments I received all night... jk it was wonderful :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2011
The dress fit perfectly, was in pristine condition and comfortable.
I wore this for a charity ball and my 25th birthday celebration. The fit was absolute perfection (I am rather busty, but it wasn't a problem) and looked stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2011
Perfect dress for my birthday party! Thanks RTR!
Loved this dress! It was perfect for my birthday, really made me stand out. I normally wear a Size 4, so I rented a 4 and 6. The 4 worked out great, so I went with that. The color is a little more gold than it shows here, but its so beautiful and unique. I have similar coloring to the model, so it worked well. Also, it was quite comfortable. Got to wear a normal bra and no spanx: a big plus! I highly recommend it!
LisaMarch 1, 2012
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2011
Best Dress Yet!
This dress was the perfect dress for my office Christmas party. It was the perfect fit for my hourglass shape - tastefully highlighting the chest/rib cage area, without being too tight on the lower half. I have been hit or miss with a number of designers on this site, with many of the dresses cut too narrowly for my hips/backside. Not this dress, it looked great! The color was really pretty too, almost like a rose gold color. I felt comfortable and pretty all night, and I received a ton of compliments from guys and girls of all ages. I really did feel like this dress was a "show stopper". Sad I had to mail it back yesterday.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2011
I looked great for my birthday :D
I wore this dress for my birthday party. I was complemented all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2011
Great Party Dress!
I wore this dress to a black tie function and it was great! It is definitely more of a rose gold color in person and slightly more "flashy" than the pictures show online but it was a fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2011
Non Stop Compliments!
I was a little nervous about this dress because my wardrobe consists of black, black, and more black. Yet, it was totally worth stepping out of my comfort zone! Total strangers were completely intoxicated with this dress, and I got non-stop compliments all night. I felt like walking champagne in this fun, sparkly dress! My only complaint is that it was a little snug in the chest/rib cage area. Curvy girls - you'll need something to cinch you in! Just so you know: I'm 5ft 3in, 36C, size 8, hourglass shape, petite frame
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2011
The fact that so many people complimented me on this dress and I felt so beautiful that night!
I wore this dress to my company Christmas party. My boyfriend, a Marine, wore his dress uniform (which normally stops people all the time). This dress was literally stopping groups of people to tell me how great it looked. In a sea of black dresses, this one definitely stands out among the crowd. The fit is fabulous and flattering, the color is very complimentary (a blush pink color) and yes the sequins are a bit itchy but well worth it. You will be adorned in compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2011
I've never had so many people ask me about what I was wearing so much in one night. Every guy and gal is captivated by a little sparkle!
I wore this dress to the Movember event in NYC. When I arrived to the gala organizers asked me to participate by being judge of best mo bro and mo sista at the event. I think I have the extra sparkly dress to thank for that! The dress is great for a larger bust, I also imagine it would be great for someone who doesn't want a tight fit around their tummy. Overall you will feel fun, flirty and confident in this dress. Definitely worth renting and hard to return.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2011
My date said he was afraid to touch it because it was so pretty!
This dress fit like a glove and looked beautiful for a fraternity formal at school! It was a bit longer than I originally thought by looking at the photo but my roomate pinned it a few inches with safety pins and then took them out no problem the next day. I got tons of compliments and everyone wanted to know who the designer was!
View photos (4)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2011
Disappointed :(
I rented this dress along with another one because I couldn't decide on pictures alone, I'm glad I did! My heart was set on this dress but I was disappointed with the heaviness and overall fit. The dress is double lined and it made the dress feel bulky and heavy. It also flares a bit on the hips and midsection, made me look like I had both instead of flattering my silhouette. It was also longer then the picture depicts, I'm 5'9 and it fell closer to mid knee, I think with a shorter fit that it would of been more my style. The color was amazing and after seeing it on the hanger my girlfriend insisted I try it on of her, she agreed with my critique and said it looked like "An old lady dress"....lol not really the look I was going for. LOVED the service of RTR though and the other dress I ordered (different designer) was PERFECT :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 21, 2011
The Perfect Dress!
This is dress is perfection! I rented it for a black tie Christmas party and then ended up wearing it again the next night to watch the ballet. The shimmer and cut of this dress show off the waist and definately put all the attention on you. I am very petite with a small bust and waist and found the 0 to be too big. I had to double stick tape the bust line and the deep V went much lower than what is shown on the model. This dress would look amazing on someone with a more curvy figure! You cannot go wrong wearing this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2011
Beautiful party dress
This dress was beautiful! It fit like a glove and I loved that I could wear a regular bra under it. It has a really comfortable lining and feels very well made. I wanted to keep the dress. I got so many compliments on the dress and I felt like it was something very different and noticeable. I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 22, 2011
Amazing!
This dress was perfect for my holiday black tie benefit. I am short, and didn't have a lot of time to get a long dress altered. This short sequined number worked fabulously. I got compliments all night. Also I can see this working for all body types. I am very bottom heavy (26 waist, 42 hip) and a size 4 worked. It has beautiful draping, so that it just fell right. I would rent this again in a second! Thank you rent the runway!!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 23, 2011
A fun dress!!
First off, this is such a fun dress and is absolutely gorgeous. I had a ton of compliments from complete strangers the entire night. I am smaller on top and larger on bottom. I am 5'3'', have a 34 inch bust, 28 inch waist, and 39 inch hips and the 2 was almost too big on the top. I would definitely size down if you are a "pear" with a smaller bust. It was such a fun dress and I loved wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 205lbs
December 23, 2011
Holiday Party in the Keys
I Love it... It came so neatly packaged. This was my first RTR rental but not my last! I recieved so many complements...I felt like a fashion model. Thanks RTR! Till we Dress again....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
December 26, 2011
Felt so glamorous!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I received so many compliments when I wore it to our formal Christmas party. I am a 12 or 14 depending on the dress and the 12 fit me perfectly! Such a fun dress to wear!
KimNovember 6, 2012
How was the length on you? I'm just about your size.
AllisonNovember 7, 2012
The length was perfect. I think since we are tall it works better for us. If it were knee length on me I wouldn't have liked it as much. It fell a few inches above the knee.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2011
Loved the sparkles
Rented for a black tie holiday party and loved it. I rented a size 2 and 4, but ended up wearing the 2. I felt like it was a bit long, but the neck was a bit deep, so the extra length made me feel comfortable having that much of a deep v in front. The sparkles are to die for! I just wanted to move around all night to see them. Got too many compliments to count.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2011
All of the compliments I recieved wearing the dress!
I wore this dress for a night out at clubs during a weekend in Las Vegas - Its not the type of thing I would normally wear, but it was PERFECT for vegas and I got a number of compliments on my dress. Up close, it looks a bit different from the RTR website image, but the dress looks good in photos. Its really flashy, and it helps you stand out. The fit was good - I'm short, so the dress was a little longer on me (at knees), I got a size 10 and 12, and I actually could have gotten the next size down. The only caveat is that the sequins are very delicate. At one point the zipper got stuck in the sequins, and I had to put on the dress (carefully) over my head! The sequins come off very easily! But overall, I was very pleased!
RTR CustomerDecember 4, 2013
I don't mean to be personal but if I rent this dress I need to know I can zip it up. Would you tell me your measurement around the waist or under the bust, wherever it fits tightest. Thanks so much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 28, 2011
opening nite @ ballet
Wore the smaller size b/c of drapey-ness. It was so beautiful, made me feel like a princess, many compliments
MarissaFebruary 1, 2012
beautiful choice for the ballet! i do ballet! hahaha
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2011
Really sparkly!
I wore this dress to my birthday dinner... It fit nicely but it wasnt as short or tight as I would have liked it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 30, 2011
So pretty!
I rented this for New Years Eve and when it came in the mail I literally ran to try it on I couldn't wait, I couldn't have been happier. The fit is really flattering especially if you have bigger hips, it drapes across the front really well. It was a little more of a blush color than I was expecting and I would imagine it would look amazing on most skin tones. Can't wait to use this website again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 31, 2011
A little too long
The dress was gorgeous, perfect for my NYE wedding, except that it ran large and was quite long. I am usually in between a 6 and an 8 and the 6 was a little baggy and hit right at my knee, I'm 5'3". It wasn't as flattering as my other option so I didn't end up wearing it, but it would have been spectacular if the fit was better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
December 31, 2011
Not for me
I did not end up wearing this dress. It was not great for my shape (pear)...just not really flattering. I ended up wearing the "Like Honey" dress from Milly instead, which was comfortable for dancing and subtly sexy. I am usually a 4-6 and I really needed a 2. Fabric is very stretchy and forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2012
Perfect amount of shimmer!
Fits great! I ordered this as my back up and ended up wearing it for NYE instead of the dress I originally ordered. It's more champagne pink than the picture appears. It is the perfect amount of v-neck where I didn't need Hollywood tape or a special bra. Only potential problem was that it's a little tight in the armpit area. Super comfortable for a long night of dinner (you can actually eat a meal in this dress and not need spanx) & dancing. LOVED this dress! Highly recommended!
See more reviews:
2 / 92

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×