Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3044 reviews
Fit
Large593
True to Size1889
Small138
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
April 9, 2016
Love this dress! Perfect for my Bachlorette party!
This dress fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
April 8, 2016
Stunning dress that is eye-catching!
I wore this to a company Christmas party and received compliments all night. The ruching in the midsection camouflages all the trouble spots while being super flattering. I do have a larger chest, and there was more than enough room in the bust and a little extra as well. The dress is heavy, which surprised me, but the weight made sure the draping in the ruching and pleating remained beautiful. Many of those attending instructed me to purchase the dress when they found out it was a rental!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
April 8, 2016
this dress rocked my world!!
this dress is rose gold, not gold the folds make hips look a little wide and belly a little preggers nice cleavage but some may need tape
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
April 7, 2016
Definitely a Show Stopper!
Dress was beautiful. Had a nice weight to it so it draped very well. It's kind of blush or rose gold and my night was filled with compliments! Lots of sparkle but by no means "cheap" looking. I noticed it was a little scratchy were my bare skin hit the side of the dress but I think that is just the nature of the gown. Would recommend!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
April 7, 2016
Bling it on!! Makes a statement!
Loved the sparkles, and it is very sparkly! Overall, I found the fit not very flattering. I am very busty (nursing mom) and felt like the dress didn't support the girls, I felt like they were down to my waist even with an uplifting bra. I thought I would be a 6, but the 4 fit better, the straps were still loose. Had they been tighter the bust would have been more uplifting. The cinching at the waist just seemed to accentuate any pooch, and I wish it was shorter. Felt a bit matronly, but still felt it was a good dress to make a splash in for a Casino Royale party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
April 5, 2016
Everyone LOVED the look of this dress. It's very flattering no matter your size
Major con was the the neck was cut SUPER low. I underestimated everyone else's comments, it's no joke. Make sure you have some safety pins
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2016
Sparkly fun dress
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Nashville. It was a fun dress and looked good on, but I honestly I didn't love this dress like I have other rent the runway dresses. Also it is incredibly hard to zip up over the scrunched section near the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
April 5, 2016
#compliments
The dress is fabulous. Fit great. Normally wear a 16 but 14W was perfect. The material under the sequins has a nice stretch to it. My bra size is 38I & there was plenty of room in the bust. I did pin it in the front though because it is low cut. I felt more comfortable & it didn't take away anything from the dress. I love how forgiving the stomach area is. Amazing dress. Would rent again. #glamorous #wedding #sparkles #headturner
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
April 4, 2016
Loved the gold sequins for New Years Eve!
Bit scratchy on your arm pits. Room fir hips!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2016
Sparkly, fun, and good length--but didn't fit great and wasn't the most flattering
This was my first rent the runway dress, and it didn't wow me (I've been wow'd several times after). The fit just isn't the most flattering. It was hard to make sure your bra wasn't showing, and it was in general just a little bit big in the bust for me. But I loved the sparkles and still got a ton of compliments on the dress all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 4, 2016
The color is STUNNING, looks even better in person!
I ordered 8 of these dresses for my bridesmaids and aside from them all feeling like they were a little large they all looked stunning and worked for all of them! Super happy with them!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
April 3, 2016
A fun, flashy cocktail dress
The zipper was a bit difficult because of some of the sequins but once it was up the dress was beautiful and fit great!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 3, 2016
Loved this dress! Wore it to a friend's wedding and got a ton of compliments.
Dress fit very well except in the chest area. I'm very flat chested and I had to use fashion tape to prevent a wardrobe malfunction. My only real complaint with this dress was the zipper, the combo of the invisible zipper and the sequined fabric made it really difficult to zip past the waist band. The fabric did not bother me at all during the night and was easy to dance the night away in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2016
Perfect NYE dress
Loved this dress. Very forgiving cut. Super flattering for lots of body types. I wore it for NYE but my mom and boyfriend loved it so much they tried talking me into wearing it again later that weekend for a wedding. :) highly recommend!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 155lbs
April 3, 2016
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette!
It runs a bit large so I ended up going with the size 8 when I'm normally a 10. It fit great and was comfortable the whole evening. I received a lot of compliments on it.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 1, 2016
So many compliments
I got the 4 and 2. Didn't touch the 2. 4 runs a little tight on the stomach and a little in the boobs but I just don't have much to fill anything. Super comfortable and super beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 31, 2016
Great dress if you love sparkles
Didn't end up wearing this but ordered it as a back up bridesmaid dress for a wedding I was in. Runs a little large but comfy and fun. It is a little long for my liking (hit the top of my kneecap). Would rent again.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Weight: 180lbs
March 30, 2016
The wedding was beautiful. Sad I wasn't able to wear the dress that I rented for the event though.
Beautiful dress on the hanger..... Rented it to wear to a wedding. Was not able to wear it bc it was way too low cut in the chest area. It was pretty true to size and forgiving in every region except mid rib area. The area right under the bust area is very tight and does not stretch at all. I was able to get the dress zipped but it was very uncomfortable once zipped. So I did not get to wear it.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 29, 2016
The dress was super comfortable and looked absolutely stunning in person. Would defiantly recommend!
I hemmed the bottom just about an inch with some fashion tape but other than that it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 26, 2016
Loved the fit and comfort of this dress!
Dress fit great! It was a little low cut for me. But overall, the Perfect dress for a Harlem Renaissance themed wedding reception. It fit pretty true to size and was perfect for my postpartum body! Hid my belly and supported my larger bust. It was very roomy in the hips also.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2016
Fantastic NYE dress!
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments. The top is big and a bit drapey so I pinned it and it was fine. Perfect for New Year's Eve or a formal event, and lots of fun!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 24, 2016
Fun and sparkly
Didn't end up wearing it, as it was my back up choice. But fit was true to size and over all a nice dress. A few sequins were missing, but overall it was hard to notice.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 180lbs
March 24, 2016
bachelorette weekend
The bust is quite large - my dress was already pinned when I got it but still slid around a bit throughout the night. We tried different sizes of this dress on a few people during my bachelorette party and it was a knockout
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
March 24, 2016
So fabulous
Needed to safety pin the cheat for less cleavage and i wore the bigger size because I felt more comfortable Loved it!! Did irritate my arms with dancing with the sequins though
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 23, 2016
Wore this dress for my brother's wedding in the desert followed by a reception in Las Vegas.
This dress was perfect for a casual wedding in Las Vegas. It fit a little tight below the bust, and the zipper was difficult to get up, but overall I was very satisfied with the rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 175lbs
March 23, 2016
This dress made me feel beautiful.. received a lot of compliments! I never got a good photo, sorry!
Fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2016
Loved This Sparkly Dress
I rented this dress as a bridesmaid dress for a wedding in AZ. Everyone LOVED our dresses. They were a great rose gold color that shimmered so nicely in the sunlight. I would say this dress was a little tight around the rib cage (all of the bridesmaids expressed the same sentiments), but otherwise ran true to size. I sized down for my extra size, but if I were to rent again, I would probably recommend sizing up just to be safe. I am 5'4''ish and the dress came right above my knee. I was able to wear a regular bra with this dress, which made it even more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 22, 2016
Lovvvveeeeedddd this dress! I would wear it again, it is so fun and sparkly!
My boobs were kind of out there but no nipple slippage.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 22, 2016
I received so many compliments about this dress both at he wedding and after posting pictures.
This dress is very easy to wear, very well fitting and extremely comfortable. I only had one complaint about how the sequins scratched a little bit under my arms by the end of the night but otherwise this dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
March 20, 2016
I received so many compliments from people I didn't know!! It made me feel so pretty!
Fit very well. I have a large bust and did safety pin the top a bit. The sequins under my arms did not bother me. The zipper was a bit tricky and I did need help. It kept sticking where there was material was thicker. However, I would absolutely rent this again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 20, 2016
Fun flair
I fit well in the size 0 but the zipper on that one was so stubborn that I did not want to risk it getting stuck. Plus the size 2 gave me more shape in the hips. This dress wouldn't be my style for any old night out, but for a Great Gatsby event, it was a fun modern hint at the 20s, and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
March 20, 2016
First time I rented- loved it!! The dress was perfect for my event, and came just in time
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party- and it was perfect for such an event. I've been between sizes and thank goodness for the back up size! Loved the sparked for a party night :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
March 20, 2016
Loved the sparkles!!!!
This dress fits great!!! Like everyone says it does run big; I'm normally a 10 but was able to wear the 8 and it fit like a glove!!!! It was fancy for a date but it was my birthday so it made me feel like a princess!! Everyone had mentioned it had a plunging neck line and they were right! However, I purchased double sided tape and it worked! I was able to show some cleavage but not flash anyone. (That was a plus!) I love this dress and might consider renting again for a wedding this season!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2016
Perfect for Trial Run for Bridesmaids
This is the dress that my bridesmaids are wearing for my wedding and I took the opportunity to rent the dress for my bachelorette party to let the girls (and myself!!) see the actual color of the dress and give it a test run! I was THRILLED with the color: it is definitely more of a champagne and rose gold (sequins is closer to copper/rose gold)! So happy because my color is actually Rose gold for the wedding!! The dress is very well made and a thick quality fabric. I generally float between a 2 and a 4 and the 2 fit me perfectly. This dress could totally work for pretty much any body shape... Which makes it a perfect bridesmaids dress. The zipper is very difficult to get up through the waist band, like other reviews said, but that's what friends are for! I didn't have any issue with the sequins rubbing the inside of my arms, but I think it really depends on the space that you have around the arm hole...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 18, 2016
Beautiful
Amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
March 17, 2016
Love this dress!!!! Customer service were great!
I wore this dress for my 40th Birthday. It was huge hit. My first dress didn't fit and customer service sent me the next size overnight. It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 17, 2016
Sparkle sparkle sparkle! Went well with our "Great Gatsby" themed wedding.
Had to pin the bust together, as it was a little saggy. Not too short, so it would be appropriate for a lot of events. I am almost 5'7 and the dress was just above my knees.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 17, 2016
I felt stunning in this dress!
The dress is gorgeous, with a beautiful rose champagne color. The fit is true to size, and I was able to wear this dress without a bra, which would have made me look too busty. My only complaint is the comfort of the sequins, but I knew that going into it so I can't complain too much. I was getting cuts under my arms and my fingernails every time I went to readjust the dress. Overall this dress was beautiful and I would rent it again. A serious showstopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2016
Very very sparkly!
The fit was a little funny for my body shape. And the sparkle was almost blinding! It was very fun to wear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 16, 2016
Stunner
This was such a fun dress to wear to my friend's 30th. Surprisingly easy to wear and comfortable. Loved.
RTR CustomerApril 15, 2016
kokkok
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 77

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×