Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
2725 reviews
Fit
Large572
True to Size1738
Small94
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2016
8 Fit great at 26 weeks pregnant, but gold was too much for my belly!
This dress fit great at 26 weeks (ordered 2 sizes up from usual) but unfortunately the gold sequins made me look like a shiny disco ball. This would look a lot better on my normal (pre or post pregnancy) body- and I'll probably rent it again in my normal size!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 4, 2016
This dress was perfect for the NYE wedding I attended! Sparkles everywhere!
I ordered an 8 and a 10 in this dress. Both fit perfectly, but the 8 had some additional stitching on the neckline that made it higher cut and I prefered the neckline on the 10 so I wore that. They fit almost identically. I loved this dress... the cut was flattering and it was COMFORTABLE! I danced ALL NIGHT in it! Highly recommend! Worn with Adrienne Landau Blush Marabou Bolero.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 3, 2016
So sparkly
Love the sparkles on the dress. Perfect for a New Years Day wedding. Got plenty of compliments in it. The only thing I didn't like so much was the plunge neckline. Either than that it was perfect.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 3, 2016
Great RTR experience! Rented for a wedding-Was very comfortable and received several compliments!
Fits true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
January 3, 2016
Perfect for NYE! Loved the sparkles, lots of compliments all night.
Wasn't heavy or scratchy like other sparkly dresses can be. Great length. The bust was very open so I had to use a safety pin for a little more coverage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 3, 2016
Beautiful! Very bump friendly.
I wore this dress to a formal holiday party at 23 weeks pregnant and couldn't have been happier with it. I'm usually a size 2/4 at 120lb and 34D, but pregnant I'm at about 140 and 34DDD and wore the 6 comfortably. The cut of the dress is very accommodating for baby bumps, but beware it may get a little short in the front depending on how big of a bump you're rocking. Fashion tape is also a must for the top or you'll be pretty uncomfortable- it is quite low cut. I was worried the sequins may be scratchy under my arms as other reviewers mentioned, but didn't have a problem with that at all. This is a great option for a formal dress in your first or second (and maybe even third) trimester- much better than purchasing one of the handful of somewhat boring formal maternity dresses out there.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2016
Bump friendly
Wore the dress when I was 32wk pregnant and went up a couple sizes (usually wear a 6/8, ended up wearing the 12). It fit great and I actually felt like I looked good. Perfect amount of sparkle and glitz.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
January 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a NYE wedding!
I was a bit nervous because I slacked on ordering this dress and they only had a size 0. I am generally a 0 or 2 so I took a leap of faith because I loved it so much! The dress arrived, I sucked it in and it fit! It was a bit tight and a 2 probably would have been roomier but I was able to eat, drink and dance the night away in the 0. It is super sparkly and eye catching yet not heavy or uncomfortable to wear. I got so many compliments and I felt so confident the entire night. I had a perfect first RTR experience and this dress is a must rent if you are debating it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 2, 2016
Great dress
Color of dress is amazing! Very figure flattering!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2016
Great dress for NYE 2016!
I love the rose gold color of the dress and it runs true to size. The zipper is a little difficult to get down & back up over the waistband so be sure you have someone to help zip you up! If you're larger chested you'll probably want a bit of fashion tape to help hold the girls in - otherwise it's the Perfect dress for showing them off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
January 2, 2016
The whole process was so easy! I'm kicking myself for not trying RTR sooner.
The fit was great and looked fabulous! I rented the suggested earrings as well. I received so many complements! The dress "felt" a little on the short side but it was so perfect for NYE!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 1, 2016
Beautiful and unique dress! I felt special and comfortable all night.
Bust area is a little loose but using tape help keep in place. Length and fit are sexy without being too revealing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
January 1, 2016
Stunner dress!
Catches the light beautifully, received so many compliments! Not at all scratchy, but is a little low cut. Perfect for a NYE wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2016
Love the sequins!
I wore this dress to a NYE party! I was worried that this dress would wash me out b/c I'm pretty fair skinned. I could travel been more wrong! I loved this dress and it was perfect for the occasion!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
January 1, 2016
So easy to rent and return. Loved the dress it was prefect for the event. plan on renting again
I love this website it gives so many options for dresses and prices. I have rented from here once and plan to again. The dress I rented was beautiful and fit prefect, I love that you get a second dress from free.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2016
Super easy and convenient to rent the most perfect dresses!
Super flattering for nearly every body type. Runs a tad large al I'm happy I picked my second dress as a size SMALLER than I typically wear. Underarms were a little sore from all of the sequins, but the compliments totally made it worth it! Highly recommended for sure!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
December 31, 2015
Did not fit well but loved the color
I rented this as my back up for my 25th birthday. I did not like the fit or the color. I didn't like how it sat on my stomach, it seemed to poof out making me look pregnant. The bust fit okay but it looked awkward. This dress would look great on someone with a smaller bust and a more petite figure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 30, 2015
I got so many compliments I felt beautiful!
This was my first RTR experience and I was very pleased. I am so happy they allowed me to order two sizes because every designer fits different. I am normally a 10 due to my pear shape, occasionally an 8 in a dress, but definitely needed the 10 in this style. I did need to pin the low cut V but no one could tell I did that. I usually hate sequins because they itch, but like others said they were comfortable. I loved the sparkle it came out great in photos and during dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
December 30, 2015
Did not ware
Rented for my mom for her mother of the bride dress. She was so excited about it, but when it arrived she said it was too sparkly for the occasion. I did not see it one her, but I still think it would have been a nice dress. I wanted her in a blush color and my mom has a sparkly personality
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 29, 2015
Beautiful, sparkly dress
great fit and super sparkly dress with the sequins. I got a ton of compliments from people
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
December 28, 2015
I got engaged on my birthday in this showstopper dress!
I am a 4-6 in dresses, depending on the designer, and the reviews I read made it sound like the dress ran large so I ordered my extra size in a 4. The 6 fit perfectly. I think people are basing the size off the chest. I have a smaller chest so that part felt like it ran big...it just wasn't fitted to me and obviously I couldn't go have it tailored. But it worked out just fine! I didn't wear a bra with it and never worried about any slippage. It was perfect! I wish I could have kept it! The perfect dress for a winter birthday and engagement! My gold Ivanka Trump stilettos completed the look along with some Givanchi diamond drop earrings. My look was even better by the end of the night with the huge Tacori on my ring finger! I'll never forget this dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 26, 2015
So many compliments!
This dress fit a tad small. I received so many compliments on it. Only downfall was that it is very low cut. I had to pin the chest one inch up to prevent a wardrobe malfunction.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 25, 2015
Everyone had so many compliments. My dress made me feel beautiful and fun.
I am very petite and the length was a bit longer than I expected/wanted. It hit just below the knee and I wanted it to be just above. Other than that, it fit well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
December 25, 2015
Wore as bridesmaid dress for my friend's November wedding.
Not my personal style but it turned out to be very pretty! With bridesmaid dresses it's important to pick a style that is universally flattering and this dress did the trick--it looked good on all of us. Also not too heavy and easy to dance in, which is a necessity for weddings. That being said, the cut made us all look slightly wide from behind because it has an empire waist and tapers slightly to the knees. Also, we all had some issues getting the zipper to zip up, but once we got it up it was fine. Overall a great bridesmaid dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 24, 2015
It was so sparkly and fit perfectly
Fit is true to size and a good length for my 5'4 frame. The sequins do snag on your hair if its down but overall this dress was everything I expected. I'd rent again! One thing to note - I ordered a 2 and a 0 - the 0 was a true gold which is what I wanted. The 2 was more of a champagne gold color. That's the size I ended up wearing. If the dresses weren't side by side I would've thought nothing of the colors. They were definitely 2 diff colors though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 23, 2015
Showstopper!!! In love <3
I loved this dress and wanted to keep it, a part of my soul died when I sent it back. I am a 34DD and the dress was low cut but did great things for me up top with the help of fashion tape. The cut of the dress was perfect for a hourglass figure and I got complements all night. Rent this, you won't be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 23, 2015
Sparkly Dress always wear well with leather jacket
The dress is true to size. The sequin around the arm pit area arent so gold anymore, more like silver but nobody will notice. Three other girls were wearing the same dress that night so its not totally a unique dress but you stand out enough when the kight hits it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 23, 2015
Loved the dress!
The dress runs just a tad bit large overall, but if you are a busty lady you will have no trouble filling it out up top. Be aware that it does show A LOT of cleavage (even with a safety pin added), so it may be a little too risque for some events. Overall, I thought the dress came in great condition, was super comfortable, and looked great. I received tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 23, 2015
Compliments!
Fits very well. Nicely lined. I'd wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2015
I received so many compliments and my holiday photoshoot turned out great!
The dress fit so comfortably and the sequins weren't itchy as I feared they might be. The length was great and it was such a fun, festive dress for the holiday season.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
December 22, 2015
Loved the look of this dress in the picture and on my body! The color was great !
dress fits so well. Isn't too tight! great underneath layer that keeps the sequins from feeling scratchy. great low neckline in front but still could wear a normal bra.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
December 22, 2015
Stunning dress!
Everyone loved all of the sparkles, as did I! Tons of compliments, as other reviews had said. I wore this to my company Christmas party, so I paired it with black stockings to cover my pale winter legs! Overall, wonderful first experience with R.T.R. I will definitely be ordering from this site in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
December 22, 2015
I wore this for a holiday 20s themed party, it was perfect and would work for any party!
I rented this because I had a baby a few months ago and still need to loose some pounds. This dress was perfect, it was flattering and still forgiving of my little pudge. It was comfortable and photographed very well! I received compliments all night long!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
December 22, 2015
This dress definitely got a lot of attention!
I ordered a 10 and an 8 since this was my first time renting and the 8 worked out great! I am between an 8 and 10 right now and the 8 wasn't too loose up top like the 10 had been and was still super comfy. If you're planning to eat/drink a lot at the event you're going to, this dress is definitely for you. It is very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 22, 2015
I was so happy with my dress choice!
I competed in a pageant and this was worn for our opening number. Everyone else less very jealous with my choice. It is not itchy and very easy to move in. I ended up getting 3 sizes-- just in case-- and I still went with the smallest size. It makes the ladies look nice, and you waist look good. I absolutely loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
December 22, 2015
It was a show stopper dress for sure
The dress was a little snug and if you have a large chest, I suggest pinning the cleavage a little bit. But it was a show stopper for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 21, 2015
so many compliments on this dress. Even from people I did not know.
Very comfortable and nice to wear something that was not black
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2015
Amazing dress! I felt so pretty and received tons of compliments.
The fit was great. I loved that this dress "hid" my tummy. Only issue (very, very small issue) was that the shoulder straps were a little big on me, which caused the dress to dip more than it probably should have in the cleavage area. Looked good anyway - I was just worried about the center of my bra strap showing. A clear or thin strapped bra (the strap between the cups) probably would of helped. Overall: 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 21, 2015
Sparkly and fun!
Very comfortable and easy to dance in. Not the most flattering in the hip area but fine. Received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2015
I wore this dress for a lovely city wedding.
The fit was great. Very comfortable and forgiving. The dress was a hit! I got lots of compliments. The zipper is a little tricky, but it just needs a little wiggling to get it up. I tried the size 2 which was a little more form-fitting but the sequins dug into my arms. The size 4 was a little looser around the arm hole opening so this was not a problem at all. I wore this dress all day, from 2pm-11pm and could not have been more comfortable. The length was just right, although I prefer a bit shorter, but I'm 5'3" and reached right above my knee. I loved how great this dress looked in pictures. Would definitely recommend it.
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 69

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×