Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3219 reviews
Fit
Large600
True to Size1962
Small140
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
July 5, 2016
Short Torsos Only!
I ordered this for my bachelorette party. I'm 5'10", 150lbs and usually a size 4. This zipped up fine, but fit totally weird. I didn't end up wearing it. The top is low cut and goes into the band under your boobs. That's about a 2 in band. Then the dress is shaped to flare out for hips. That would be really flattering if you have two inches between your boobs and your hips, but on me, the fabric ballooned out to the side right at my stomach, which made me look like a rectangle b
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 2, 2016
Definitely a show stopper!
Wore this to our good friends wedding and got so many compliments on it! I'm tall and it fit great. Only complaint was sequins were itchy under the arms, but expected with the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 2, 2016
Got compliments all night on this dress
I loved this dress! It's super glamorous and fun to wear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
July 2, 2016
This dress turned heads all night
Dress was very comfortable and forgiving. My only concern was how much it gaped in the front. I was able to secure it with a couple of Bobby pins after I took this photo, and it was good to go. :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D+
July 1, 2016
Hotline Bling!
This dress would have been a real knockout if the wedding venue had air conditioning. The Detroit Yacht Club is not air conditioned and it was a 90 plus degree day. I really liked it, but wish that I would have rented it for a different type wedding. It's very forgiving, and like the others I had to take a stitch to cover up the girlies.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 1, 2016
This dress was amazing! Perfect for my wedding afterparty!
Ran true to size.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2016
Size 6 to 18 this bridal party made the night sparkle
Perfect fit. Can wear a normal bra. Looked amazing on everyone from size 6 to 18w
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
June 30, 2016
I wore this to a tv wrap party and it was perfect! So many comments all night!
The only annoying bit about this dress is that sequins on skin can be quite irritating, so for the armholes I added a bit of moleskin so it wouldn't irritate my skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 29, 2016
Birthday on Broadway at 6 months pregnant!
This is a beautiful dress with a nice lining. I was afraid it would be hot because of the metal, but it somehow breathes well enough on a hot day. The color is a great warm glow and looks amazing in the sunlight. The zipper is a bit hard to work when you hit the seams of the underbust, but zipping in the front and then twisting works perfectly. I picked one size bigger than I normally would to fit the bump, but it was not tight at all, the bust did need a little pin to keep it higher but it was easy and invisible, so I assume it is between true to size and runs large depending on how you're shaped. There's a lot of room at the bust and at the belly and hips, but you want it to hit you at your smallest point to give you a great shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
June 29, 2016
Show stopper for sure!
Little loose in the bust, so I'd recommend a push-up bra. Great length, not too short. Not tight at all anywhere. If your rib cage is small enough, you could probably get away with getting a size down from normal. Sequins are NOT itchy or scratchy! The zipper in the back is a nightmare -- make sure you have a friend that can help get it zipped. And be careful she doesn't break a nail! Got so many compliments on my dress! Wore in Nashville for my bachelorette and it was absolutely perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2016
Easy to wear and lots of compliments
Fit great! There was a bit of wear that was visible in the dress if you looked closely but it worked great for my needs!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
June 27, 2016
Dress fit great and I got lots of compliments! First time RTR experience and it was great.
The only con is because of the sequins, the zipper was difficult to pull up and down. I had to exchange the 1st one I received because of the zipper but customer service was great and overnighted me a new one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 27, 2016
Sparkly, fun, and stunning!
I read extensive reviews to carefully select the size 2 & 4 as backup. It wasn't too open and/or low cut, so I didn't have to pin it (I read lots of reviews saying others had to). So sparkly and fun. Received lots of compliments by wedding guests in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2016
Felt gorgeous at my film premiere - compliments all night long!
I absolutely love this dress. It is absolutely stunning and people were complimenting me all night long. It is a little low cut (I'm a conservative girl!) and I definitely didn't fill it up, so maybe have a safety pin ready! If you have bigger hips like me, it poofs out a bit there, but it was still beautiful and I didn't mind. It's a little heavy so don't wear it if it's going to very hot out. Can't recommend this dress enough, you will feel like a star in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2016
Beautiful, stunning, unique dress perfect for any occasion!
This dress was beyond perfect. I got absolutely rave compliments from others while wearing it! I wore it to a formal wedding and fit right in! The dress fit true to size, but the bust was a little large for my chest. Someone previously had tacted the chest over so it was a little better than the 4, hence why I chose to wear it! There was not much difference in size between the 4 and the 6, but the zippers were a little tricky due to the fabric. I would absolutely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 26, 2016
Pretty!
Fun sparkly party dress
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
June 26, 2016
The compliments were so reassuring even though I stepped outside my comfort zone!
Fit was good. Snug but not tight. Loved the soft lining and how the dress fit. Would have felt better if there were built in bra straps on the shoulders but everything held together pretty well. Would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
June 26, 2016
The sequins were perfect for my bachelorette party!
The cut is pretty low, choose your bra accordingly. Comfortable fit through the hips, plenty of room to dance in! The underside of my arms did get a little irritated from rubbing the sequins by the end of the night. Overall, a fun dress, definitely recommend for hourglass or pear-shaped gals.
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
June 26, 2016
Great wedding dress
The dress fit true to size. The neck line is a little low cut. I had to use double sided tape. If you are curvy this is a great dress!
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 45
June 24, 2016
Besides the fact that I graduated with my BAS, the dress was a hit!
I ordered the 18 but it was a tinge too small. The 20 was a more relax fit, but a bit loose up top. Thankfully, whomever wore it last left a safety pin on it and I was able to get the coverage I wanted. The zipper is a bit tough to handle over the thickest part of the dress, husband broke a sweat trying to get it to zip. Small price to pay for looking and feeling fabulous. Everyone loved it! It was a bit over the top for my graduation, but I'm an over the top type of girl. ;) In all, the dress was a success, have fun wearing this knock out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
June 24, 2016
Loved it!
I wore this for a Bachelorette outing and it was the perfect amount of Sparkle and the fit was very flattering. I was worried from the picture that it would be short, but it was great with heels and I felt very comfortable in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 23, 2016
It was my very first time renting a dress, I felt like a million dollars! It was a GREAT IDEA!!
I'm very glad I rented this dress, I did not want to spent a lot of money on a dress that I'll probably wear only once. I ordered this dress for my niece's Quinceañera and I receive many compliments, the only issue was the zipper, my kids actually had a little trouble zipping it up. Just like I read on the other reviews, but other than that it fit perfectly! I felt like a million dollars!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2016
Bridesmaid Sparkles
The fit was true to size, but not super flattering in the stomach area if you lean over. The chest is a bit deeper of a V and definitely let's the ladies show so we had to use pins to keep them in check. The zipper stuck a bit on the back, so have a friend around to help you get dressed. It was fun a flirty and a great inexpensive option for bridesmaid dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
June 23, 2016
I wore this for my bachelorette party and felt like I was glowing!
This dress is pretty true to size. It was a little tight around the mid section but otherwise fit great. It is fairly low cut so be ready to show the girls off. It is not super comfortable to sit down in since you're sitting on sequins but that would be true of any dress like this. I really loved how I felt in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
June 23, 2016
Great dress!
Great dress- works well for cocktail party or even less casual. It was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
June 22, 2016
Whats not to love about this dress?
This is one of my favorite rentals, perfect dress if you are curvy, I wore a strapless bra just because I did want my bra straps showing. I was able to wear spanx as well under the dress..I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 22, 2016
Perfect for my brother's wedding!
I had been waiting for this dress to become available to reserve (I was about six months early) and couldn't have been happier with it when it finally came! I wear an 8 normally and the 8 fit me perfectly. I am about 5'7 and this hit me at the knee. It was a little lowcut at the top and if I'd been thinking about it, I might have pinned it or used tape but it wasn't too bad. This was my first rental from here and I couldn't believe how easy it was! It almost felt too easy :) 10/10 would rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
June 22, 2016
Just the right amount of glitz for an evening wedding!
I felt like a million bucks in this dress. It was comfortable, flattering, and accented my curves in all the best ways. I wish I had a reason to wear this every day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
June 21, 2016
Loved this dress, so forgiving in the tummy area, and overall a winner!
Loved, loved, loved! Made me feel ultra glam on a special night. I love dressing up and this dress made me feel gorgeous. The bust is loose and I had to pin it (still loose) and I am not small busted. I read the reviews and looked at some pictures and got a size 16 and 14. The 16 was too big! So I went with the 14 I would suggest ordering your size and one smaller. It came right on time and it was ready to go for the big event. I am going to order again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 21, 2016
This dress is amazing!
I used fashion tape for the bust area, also the armpit area was a little scratchy. But I WILL SAY this dress was a complete STUNNER! Compliments all night long. !'m 5'7" weigh 155, and bust size is 34D. I'm usually a size 8 and the 8 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
June 20, 2016
:)
Wore it to a wedding. Was sparkly and glamorous. Got a lot of compliments!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2016
Lovely dress, flattering in bust and forgiving on tummy.
Gorgeous! Lots of compliments. I'm pretty sure this dress would look lovely on all body types.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
June 20, 2016
Awesome house party dress!
True to other reviewers comments the dress does run a little large, especially in the bust. Nothing a couple safety pins couldn't fix though! I didn't have any discomfort with the sequins scratching my arms either. It's definitely a show stopper and I received an incredible amount of compliments. I felt like a perfect mix between beautiful with a hint of sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 20, 2016
Felt like a sparkly goddess all night!
Another gorgeous piece from Badgley Mischka! This one hugs in all the right places and made me feel amazing! I wore it for my mini-bachelorette party in Savannah, GA. This was super comfy! If you're large chested like me, you might want to pin the top just a bit. I can't recommend this dress enough!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
June 19, 2016
Great, fun dress!
Great, fun dress, The bust dipped a bit too low, so I pinned it, but no problem.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
June 19, 2016
Gorgeous dress that fits perfectly
The dress is beautiful. It hugs in all the right places and is loose in the right places too. I'm curvy and have a 36D bust. It accentuated that asset but was loose over the stomach and hips, which I prefer. One of my main concerns is whether a dress will make me look bigger. I'm not a skinny girl so I'm always looking for dresses that have a slimming effect. This def has it. It also sparkled beautifully and was comfy.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 16, 2016
Cocktail Dinner in Vegas
I was told by many people that the dress was gorgeous and perfect for Vegas. I ended up wearing the smaller dress because there is some stretch to the fabric and it hugged my curves better. I did pin the front because I wore a push-up bra and my cleavage was impressive but my bra tended to show. Overall, so happy with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 16, 2016
All bridesmaids/MOHs wore this same dress. It fits perfectly and its for ALL body types! LOVED it!
Perfect dress for a wedding or even a fancy night out. True to size. Fits perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2016
Perfect for my bachelorette party!
The size 4 fit perfectly for me (my usual size, but I had ordered the 6 as my backup). I liked that it was knee-length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2016
This dress is glamorous. Prepare to stand out (in a good way) and feel like a princess.
The zipper was difficult to get up (even when not wearing the dress) and my arms were sore from rubbing on the sequence all night. However, I loved this dress and would rent it again in a second! It was flattering and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 81

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×