Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3679 reviews
Fit
Large
(628)
True to Size
(2146)
Small
(152)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2012
It was a hit!!!!!
I was very apprehensive about renting for a destination wedding, all for naught!!! I will rent the runway again and again. The dress arrived on time, I slipped on the size 4 and was in love! I had read many of the reviews which were quite helpful, I knew it was more champagne than gold so my shoes and accessories were a perfect match! My major concern was the bustline, but i was able to wear a regular bra and felt secure. The dress couldn't have been more comfortable!! I never even tried on the 6 but it is a great option to have! Thank you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2012
Sparkly stand-out dress!
This dress was very comfortable for the most part, though it was a bit on the heavy side. I ordered the 4 and 6 in this dress, though ended up wearing the 4 as the 6 was far too loose/baggy on top for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 19, 2012
I felt fantastic and confident in this beautiful gown! It was a great night and I felt great!
Super gorgeous dress, but the color in the photo on RTR is not accurate to what it looks like. It's more of a rose gold. Also the hem of the dress is also much longer than shown. I'm 5'6 and 5'10 in the heels I wore and it fell a few inches below my knees. It has a great combination of coverage vs cleavage for busty girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Gorgeous!
The rose gold color was a showstopper and we got looks everywhere we went in Las Vegas. Would defintely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2012
Makes turning thirty fun!
Loved this dress! In fact, everyone loved it. I have a large bust and I feel that smaller busts would be swimming in the top of this dress. The fabric is very stretchy and flattering. A tad long but I didn't have to shorten it as other reviewers did.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
Loved the sparkle!
This dress is so sparkly - you definitely stand out in a crowd. The dress fits very true to size in the torso, it is just a little large in the top (but I have a very small chest!). I knew by the prior reviews that it was going to be in too long, so I was ready to do a temporary hem. I had to hem it quite a bit to get it above my knee. I had several friends ask me at the event if they could borrow it. I just told them to go on RTR! The color is slightly pink but it is more gold. I wore gold shoes and that looked great. I went with minimal earrings because the sparkle on the dress was quite enough bling.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
September 20, 2012
I didn't end up wearing the dress, but I still love RTR!
I didn't like the way it fit. It is gorgeous material, and a very lovely color. However, there's too much material or something, because it just looked frumpy on me. Not my favorite!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2012
Loved it!
I got many compliments on this dress. I should have ordered the 4. It was a little big in the chest. Love it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2012
Too matronly
Was backup dress, fit fine but really heavy fabric and the cut was more matronly fitting than I would have liked. If I had another event might have worn just because I had it though. Slightly itchy under the arms.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 24, 2012
I received SO many compliments on this dress, I was handing out RTR information left and right!
This dress made me feel glamorous and chic, it was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended. The length was perfect (a little more conservative) and I got so many compliments. I paired it with nude patent pumps and a great Lauren Merkin clutch. Best renting experience ever!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
My fiance said he hasn't seen me look this amazing EVER!
I felt fabulous in this dress and it was just stunning. My favorite thing is, It looked amazing and I could dance the night away. It's quality made and the sequins reflected lots of light. I would recommend to a friend for sure. My fiance said he hasn't seen me look this amazing EVER! Hopefully next time he says this it is on our wedding, which I plan to rent accessories for.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
The sparkles on the dress were fabulous. It was comfortable and fun! But it's THICK material!
Ok, this dress adds 10 lbs. It is THICK. Like, 5 layers of material or more, plus the sequins on the outside. It fit, but it was not exactly flattering, in either size that I ordered. I am glad I rented it, but I'm also quite glad I don't own it. It just isn't particularly flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2012
Perfect for Vegas wedding!
I loved this dress - received so many compliments! I'm already trying to come up with another event to rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
A can't miss
I wore this for a performance. When the dress came I was a little disappointed - it looks pink/silver in the photos but it's really more of a gold color. Regardless, the dress was a hit. I was complimented on it ALL night by everyone. Very comfortable. The sequins didn't itch or hurt at all and I didn't feel like any of them were going to come off which I frequently worry about with sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 25, 2012
So sparkly!!
Dress runs a little on the larger side. Definitely do a "sit test" to make sure the ladies stay tucked in, you may to employ double sided tape.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Classy and fun dress
I read reviews and saw this dress ran big. I am usually a size 4 but ordered a size 2 just in case. I ended up fitting perfectly into the size 2 (so I'd order a size smaller than your true size)! Everyone complimented on how beautiful this dress was! It fit so nicely too... just the right amount of cleavage, hug all the right areas without looking too revealing, and perfect length ( I am tall so it came above my knees). Not to mention it was so comfortable! I personally loved this dress and would rent it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
September 25, 2012
Vision of sparkles!
This dress calls attention to itself and you in a very fun way. It just exudes fun and sparkle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 25, 2012
Loved this dress! It was comfortable, beautiful, and it stole the show :)
The cleavage dipped a little low for me, so I pinned it,but the dress was stunning. I would soooo recommend it for anyone!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2012
Great dress
The 4 was large but the 2 fit well. The hem on the bottom was a little worn but other than that great dress in good condition. I received tons of complements through out the night. Would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 26, 2012
This dress is a fantastic party dress-- a great way to stand out!
The zipper stuck a little in the back of the dress I received, but it was absolutely gorgeous! Stunning, a great way to stand out. Just a magical fairy-tale like dress. The size was pretty true though. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 27, 2012
Super Sparkle!
This dress was my night out in Vegas dress. It was absolutely beautiful. It fit really well, but the sequins were a little scratchy. It had the perfect amount of cleavage.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2012
Sparkle city!
Very fun dress! Loved that it was nicely lined so you didn't have to worry about static cling. Does make your bust prominent (good to have fashion tape on hand!). Great movement to it, not overly fitting, but just enough in the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2012
Indifferent..
First, let me start off by saying this was my first time using RTR and I was so nervous! After the experience with this dress I will definatley be using it as well for prom. I rented this dress for my senior homecoming. Seeing as this dress is the "most popular," I was nervous it would be worn out because a lot of people have worn it; it wasnt at all! I rented a 6 and an 8, and both were in top notch condition. Even though the 6 fit very well, I ended up wearing the 8 because my mother said "the fabric laid better." Basically, she thought the fabric of the larger one hid my hips better. For the positives: I loved the sparkle, how easy it was to match things, and the cleavage. For the negatives, I just dont think this dress was the best choice for my shape. From the back, my butt/hips looked super wide and awkward. Additionally, the original length of the dress, falling just on my knee in the 6 and just below in the 8, was a lot more old womenish then I desired, so I shortened it using Fashion Tape. It was a quick and easy process and lasted until I started dancing, but by then it started to fall and I didnt care. Overall, I dont regret this dress at all. I just wish my body shape could have done it justice.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 30, 2012
Great dress for a formal event or wedding!
I loved the dress and it is defintely more pink than in the pictures and had an issue with the zipper. None the less, I received so many compliments and it was perfect for my event! Thanks RTR!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
October 1, 2012
Stellar birthday night
Wore this out for my birthday and absolutely loved this dress. i couldn't walk down the street without getting stopped for compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2012
The delivery was prompt and efficient. Great!
This dress fits true to size. I would recommend ordering a size smaller also. Great dress! Cons...the base of the zipper in the back is a little cheap. It doesn't lay flat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
October 1, 2012
Rented but did not wear.
Chose I dress I purchased instead.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Flattering and Fun!
This dress fit great. Usually wear an 8/10 and the 8 fit great. Wore this for my 25th birthday party night out and everyone absolutely adored it. I got stopped in the bar by other girls who complimented my dress and wanted to know where I got it. Wonderful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Little heavy, but very sparkly!
Got lots of compliments, but didn't feel like the dress was that flattering becasue of the heavy fabric. I'm also very busty and it was appropriate, could have shown more cleavage.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
October 1, 2012
Loved this dress! I wore it to my Senior Homecoming dance and it was perfect. Compliments galore!
I liked this dress because it wasn't skin tight! The color was a beautiful rose gold. I wore gold shoes but they blended well. I vary between size 4 and 6. I had given my measurements to the online assistant and she told me to order the 6. After viewing all the photos from others who have worn it, I decided to go with a 6 and a 4. The 4 fit perfectly. It zipped up very snug. Didn't have any problems with the neckline, however, I did use fashion tape to hem it 1 &1/2 inches. My exact measurements are 35-27-36. The 27 inch being my (upper) natural waistline. I hope this helps!
KateNovember 27, 2012
Where did you get those shoes!? I love them! I'm going to be wearing this dress in a few weeks and am struggling to find some shoes that go well with it.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2012
Got told I looked like a Princess!
I LOVED this dress!! The fit was incredibly flattering and wasn't too tight for my curves. It's so glamorous and stylish, but still very comfortable and wearable. I was certainly the belle of the ball and I was the center of attention for my 21st birthday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2012
Beautiful clothing.
I thought the dress ran large. Based on other reviews, I ordered a size up for my back up size. I wish I had ordered a size down. The 8 fit, but was a little too big. This took away from the beauty of the dress. It needed to fit more snug around the middle. I am not someone who wears my clothes tight.....but felt this dress was a little too big. The color is gorgeous. The dress was VERY comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2012
I wore this to a symphony in Chicago, a lady came up to me and said I lit up the whole building!
I think this dress will flatter any body type, I love the cut and how is showed of my decolletage . You can pretty much pair any shoe color you want with this dress. I ran out of time and went with some black pumps and made it work!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2012
Dazzling (and comfortable!)
This was my first RTR experience and it couldn't have been better! The dress arrived on time and included fun little extras. I wore this to the after-after party for my wedding--what a show stopper!!! Totally FUN! Size 8 was a little bit big on me, but not enough to be a problem. Some might find it to be on the long-ish side but I prefer a little extra length...and there's hem tape included if you want to shorten it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2012
Perfect for New Year's or a wedding!
The fit is really nice and the lining underneath makes the sequined dress very comfortable. It photographs really beautifully and would be great for any sophisticated event!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
October 4, 2012
I wore it to a US Magazine party in Manhttan. I fit right in with the celebrities!
It fit really well. I was going to wear the size 8, but the hem was a little off and I wasn't sure if i could tape it evenly. I brought several different silver shoes to wear with it, but they didn't look quite right. The dress is a pinkish color. I ended up buying some nude shoes and they looked pretty good with it.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2012
Super sexy-Runs Large-Didn't cut arms too bad...
The con of ANY sequin dress is that is chops up your inner arms. This one was not as "sharp" as others I have owned and rented. It was super sexy-I used a little tape to keep in my size F boobs. Felt fabulous all night, and the 8 was loose!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 5, 2012
I wore this dress to a formal dance with a 1920's theme. I got so many compliments the whole night!
Accentuates curves. I have D's and it definitely showed them off.
ashleyOctober 5, 2012
You look so old hollywood glam. After looking at all the pics-this dress really looks great on every-body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2012
Rtr's service was awesome!
I didn't want to send the dress back! I absolutely love it, it looks just like the picture! It runs pretty large especially in the breast area I usually wear a 16 but 14 fit perfectly! The length was perfect for me and the inside material was super comfortable! I would rent again and i totally recommend this dress to anybody!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
Sparkly and fabulous.
Fit great, true to my size. A little bit longer than expected, but it worked well. Covered my chest well, the sequins weren't annoying or scratchy, which is normally how sequins are on clothing. Overall just a beautiful and classy dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 92

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×