Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$750 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3635 reviews
Fit
Large
(629)
True to Size
(2124)
Small
(151)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2017
Awesome dress!
This dress was super comfortable and I received a lot of compliments on it! It was a little low cute, so I pinned it. Also, It was a tad poofy, so if you want something form fitting, this is not the dress for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 194lbs
March 7, 2017
Glamorous Birthday Dress
I really liked this glam dress! Wore It Vegas for my birthday. Lots of compliments.. I rented the 14 fit fine but wish I would had went with the 14W
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
March 7, 2017
Everyone said all night how great I looked in this dress!
Fit pretty well! Needed safety pins for the chest area because it was wider than I liked it to be.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2017
Worn for our Engagement party & everyone showered me with positive comments. Lives up to its name!
I should have ordered a 4, if you have a small/short torso, you will have issues with the straps being too loose. I was able to still wear the 8 but the straps were noticeably too big. Still, a gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2017
Everyone was complimenting me the whole night. It's a dress that makes heads turn.
It fit true to size. Getting the zipper over the seam was quite hard but eventually I got it. Overall it was a great dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 164lbs
March 4, 2017
Work for evening work Christmas party.
The shoulder and top area were a big on my usual size the 12. So I wore the backup 10 which was a bit tight at the cinched waist, but not to the point of being uncomfortable. The fabric has very little stretch. The zipper was a pain to deal with on both of the dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
March 3, 2017
The dress was the awesome for my birthday dinner!
I did have to use the up size, the band was tight (I'm smaller on top than bottom) on the 16. I wore it with a chambray shirt over it- and the sequins still irritated my arms a bit.
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
March 2, 2017
RTR helped making 40 LOOK GOOD! An amazing celebration with just the WOW factor I was looking for!
I generally wear either an 18 or 20 but because I have a large bust and knew this was a designer dress, I ordered the 20 and the 22. The 20 would barely zip so I opted to wear the 22. It was a bit large around the bust and I felt I was adjusting it all night, but it fight across the back and hid all the "bulge". As others mentioned in their reviews, the zipper is tricky and it took a few friends to help it into place. I had no issues with irritation on my arms and truly felt like a MILLION bucks. If they made this dress in a 23, it would've gotten 5 stars! lol. No matter, this process was easy and I'm shocked I haven't done it before. I'll DEFINITELY be using RTR again! Thanks for making my milestone birthday PERFECT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 1, 2017
I recieved so many compliments on this dress! It was sparkly and very fun to wear!
The only thing that I had to fix was the cleavage area. I had to try to pull it up a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
February 28, 2017
It was an amazing dress and also very comfortable! I got a lot of compliments.
I am normally a 16 and although it did fit, it was bunchy on the bottom at the back. So I went with the 18 which was a little too big on top (I had to pin some spots) but overall fit well and looked great! Got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
February 26, 2017
Great bump friendly dress!
This dress was a backup dress and I ended up wearing it to my event. It worked very well with my pregnancy bump and was extremely comfortable. I got several compliments on it from both friends and strangers! The only issue was the zipper bunched up a bit on the back because my belly pulled the dress forward. Since it's not a maternity dress that was to be expected. The top was big on me so I had to use dress tape to keep it in place but again it was because I had to get a bigger size because of my pregnancy. I'm 6 months pregnant and the dress worked awesome! I'd definitely rent this one again even when I'm not pregnant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2017
Showstopper
This dress is gorgeous! I bought a padded bra even though I am a 34D because the cups didn't seem "full". I got compliments on the dress and it was comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2017
Wore this for a company holiday party!
It fits longer than expected, and the material is thick. So I felt bigger than I wanted to in it. However I still got lots of compliments - color is gorgeous! It does itch a bit too due to the sequins. Wouldn't rent this dress again but wasn't unhappy with it.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 22, 2017
Beautiful! I rented it for my 40th Bday party and it was amazing.
Beautiful and flattering all around. The bust ran a little big for me although I am a C cup, but nothing that could not be fixed with a safety pin.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
February 22, 2017
I got so many compliments and felt great!
The dress fit perfectly and looked great. However, initially two of my colleagues could not get it zipped at all. Not because it was too small, but because there was a small tear on the lining that made getting the zipper past the thick seam seemingly impossible. I called RTR and they overnighted me TWO more of the exact same dress in a 12. Unfortunately, the overnighted dresses didn't arrive at my house until about 15 minutes AFTER I needed to leave for my event. This story does have a happy ending though; my mom was able to get the dress zipped despite the tear in the lining. And then I didn't take it off for the rest of the night!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 19, 2017
The dress will make any girl with any body type feel beautiful. It is a great fit!
The cut in the front is a little deep but it can been pinned easily with looking as if it were pinned.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 16, 2017
Grammy Slam!
Ordered the 14 and 14 W and the W fit great especially in the bust area. The 14 was definitely two small but the 16 would have been too big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
February 14, 2017
Gold and black benefit. It was the most beautiful dress there.
I pinned the front, but that was expected
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
February 13, 2017
Really cute dress, true to size!
I am short (5'1" without heels) and this was the perfect length. Because of the draping I thought it made me look a little bigger in the hips. Comfortable and got compliments!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 12, 2017
This dress was fantastic.
I loved everything about this dress. I normally bounce between an 4 and a 6 in size, but I'm a swimmer so I have extremely broad shoulders and ribs. The dress was a little bit longer than I expected, and the front a little looser, but over all I felt stunning. My friends and I joked that I was my own disco ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
February 12, 2017
I wore this to a Christmas party and it was a hit.
The top was too big for my chest, but the 14 was a better overall fit for me than the 12. I loved that I could wear a regular bra because of the straps. I wore it with a jacket, black tights and pumps. It photographs very well!
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
February 12, 2017
definite showstopper
This dress was wonderful I wore it to a wedding and got compliments all night. The sequins sparkle and make sure you're noticed. I usually hate the color gold but this dress is beautiful. The sequins can be a bit uncomfortable under the arms. Other than that the fit is great and very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2017
Sparkly and fun!
I loved this dress! If I could buy, I would! The color is a gorgeous rose gold color and super sparkly and pretty! I felt very much in the spotlight that night which is what I wanted for my bachelorette party! I wish it was a little shorter but I'm pretty short anyway so nothing too surprising. Some people complained about the top gaping open. I had no issues with this but can see how this would be an issue if you have a small bust. Overall, I thought the fit was great! If I had to pick anything I didn't like, it does easily snag a bit and was a tiny bit itchy but all in all I really loved it!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 28, 2017
Room to wiggle
Fit is not skin tight The cut is low in the front. Very comfortable and thick material.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 24, 2017
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
I could sleep in this dress I love it so much! It was sexy and comfortable and elegant; everything you'd want in a dress! I felt unstoppable and oh so glam, which are not my usual feelings about clothes being the healthy size 14 that I am. I could have fit in the 12 if my rib cage and chest were a bit smaller, but the 14 had enough room for sure. The zipper was a little messed up, but that wasn't a big deal. I added a leather jacket to make this look a little edgier too, lots of compliments! Would definitely do a Badgley Mishka again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
January 24, 2017
Loved it!
Wore to a work holiday party and loved it. Great dress and fit. Perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
January 23, 2017
Love!
This dress fit beautifully. I was concerned because I am bustier on top (36DDD) and am petite. Finding dresses that fit bust, waist, length is so hard! This dress fit perfectly - I did use a safety pin to keep the girls from flying out but it looked flawless. I will definitely be renting again for another event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2017
Perfect sparkle dress for a New Year's Eve Wedding!
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve wedding. I wore the size 2, which ended up being too large at my bust and it was longer than the dress the model is wearing but otherwise fit well. I ordered the size 0 for back up based on the reviews saying it ran large (even though I'm never a size 0) and it wouldn't zip up past my mid back and was catching on my hips. If it had actually fit, the length would be more comparable to the dress on the model and the bust would have fit perfectly. So overall the dress was longer than I expected and loose at the bust. Despite that, it looked great and I received endless compliments all night long! I would rent this dress again for a similar occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 22, 2017
All Eyes on Me
I chose this dress for my 30th birthday party. My guests wore black or white and I really wanted to stand out and this dress sure did the trick. Although I was flaunting more cleavage than I am used to, I was able to wear my regular bra which is a definite perk. This dress was comfy and was very flattering. I did pin the neckline to my bra and used fashion tape to keep things in place (I am a 34G, not 34D, so it was kind of expected).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2017
Sparkle Beauty
Beautiful rose gold tone dress if you have a bit of tummy I suggest this dress It will hide that. My best feature is my flat stomach so I felt It made me look a bit heavier than usual.I also wore the 8 because of after Holiday weight gain but could have worn the size 6 but I liked the wiggle room does fit true to size. Great quality dress with a bit of stretch
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 20, 2017
Evening company holiday party at a museum
Very comfortable dress. Keep in mind it is rose gold not a traditional gold, which can make it a little challenging to find shoes. I ended up finding a pretty similar colored pair that worked, since I thought black shoes were too heavy for this look. Otherwise, this dress is sexy and fun! I am short (5'2") and busty (36DD)--this dress hit me right at the knee and was super flattering to my curvy frame. I was able to wear a regular strap bra with a plunge front. I usually wear around a 10 in formal dresses and I wore this in a 10; the top was a little loose but not baggy, so I would call it a near-perfect fit. The dress is low cut, but with plenty of coverage so it was more than appropriate for a company affair. Got tons of compliments--in a season full of trendy gold sequin dresses, the rose gold tone and old-hollywood cut made it stand out in the crowd!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 20, 2017
Wore it to a formal dinner party at a venue downtown, got a lot of compliments.
It was a little long on me, as I'm only 5'3'', so I ended up using fashion tape for a temporary hem, and I needed a heavily padded bra to fill out the top. Other than that, I thought the dress was gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 18, 2017
Sparkly stunner!
I wore this to my company holiday party with a black cardigan & tights to tame down the super hot factor. I had to use a safety pin to bring the plunging v together as the girls were bursting out (nursing mom). I loved the pleats in the skirt, it was all very flattering. Who knew gold sequin was all the rage this season?! This dress was completely out of my comfort zone but it worked great & I would order it again. I got tons of compliments and felt very stylish & sexy. I can't believe I didn't get a better picture!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2017
NYE + Wedding = this dress!
This dress was perfect for the NYE wedding we had which was the 11th wedding we had attended in a calendar year. I wore the size 2 because it fit better on top. I was able to go without a bra which was a plus and it gave me more of a defined waste. The 4 which is my usual size was just a touch too big however I could have worn it if needed. I got so many compliments on this dress. I highly recommend it! Yet another great rental experience. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 18, 2017
Adorable! Perfect for many occasions.
Large in the bust which is great if you are larger up top. I am a true 8 and the 4 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
January 18, 2017
My Bachelorette party!
Great fit. Super comfortable and fun. Not too clingy. Made me feel so beautiful. Wore it out in the city for my big night, and got so many compliments from strangers. I felt like a movie star.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Weight: 240lbs
January 17, 2017
Bachelorette Party
The 16w and 18w fit about the same through the waist, but the 18w was much larger in the bust so I went with the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 176lbs
January 16, 2017
Perfect for Gatsby New Year!
I've rented this style before and really enjoy the dress. It was perfect for the Gatsby themed New Years party I went to. Top of dress runs big, needed to take up the shoulders but ended just taping the dress into place and chest was big too but I made it work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
January 14, 2017
The dress fit great and was perfect for my New Years party!
The color and sparkle were great for New Years! However the size 4 straps dug into my shoulders and the size 6 straps were so loose they slid off. Still got lots of compliments on the dress and I'm glad I ordered it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 49
January 12, 2017
It was New Year's Eve. Lots of compliments on the dress.
It was snug. Not too tight but I definitely could not go smaller. Beautiful dress and very flattering.
See more reviews:
2 / 91

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×