Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$60 – $80 rental
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1862 reviews
Fit
Large
(277)
True to Size
(1282)
Small
(102)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 33
August 14, 2017
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING
This dress was a show stopper. I got complements all night long. The color was amazing. It flowed and twirled and I felt like 5 million bucks. I will rent it in every color for every up coming wedding I have to attend. My husband said I looked stunning, the only thing he didn't like was the zipper was awful to get up and down, had to use some muscle!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2017
The dress was gorgeous! The color is unique and I got so many compliments. It was also comfortable.
The dress was a bit short so I had to wear 2-inch heels instead of 4-inch heels. But that's okay, since it made me more comfortable overall. The fabric is nice and comfortable compared to most options for a black-tie wedding.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 26
July 24, 2017
I received so many compliments on the color and material of this dress.
This dress was amazing! The structure and fit overall was perfect.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
July 17, 2017
Gorgeous color! Loved the neckline.
I normally wear a 2-4 in dresses, but the 2L in this beautiful number was way too big for me up top. Even with a bustier, I still found myself tugging at the bodice. I loved the fabric and color, though! I'm a sucker for sweetheart necklines. And the length was great. But, if you are even a little bit flat-chested, definitely size down. IF this dress had fit my torso properly, it would have been 100% comfortable. It was definitely flattering, even with the size issue. I would rent again in the 0L!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 11, 2017
Formal Gala
I usually fit between an 8 and a 6, and the 6 was almost falling off. I would go a size smaller if ordered again. The combination of wearing a padded strapless bra to fill it out + the waistline hugging just tight enough held it up just fine. Definitely a knockout dress. Had to wear with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2017
Very flattering fit
I didn't end up wearing this dress, because I chose another dress I rented instead, however, I tried this dress on in store, and absolutely loved how it fit me! It was very flattering since there is room in the midsection area. I didn't end up choosing to wear this one because it did look a little too much like a bridesmaid dress for my taste. Also, I'm 5'4" and the petite was the perfect length with heels.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2017
Second time wearing this dress
I wore this dress back in December I green, and I loved it so much that I wore it again in red! Both times for weddings. So many compliments! Was a little long, but I was wearing flats, and if I had worn heels would have been fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2017
Meh.
Just wasn't into it. Perhaps this is a dress for a less busty gal. I wasn't into the fact that there was zero stretch. Seemed like it would be uncomfortable to spend an evening in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
June 26, 2017
Comfortable and flattering over baby bump for black tie wedding
I wore this dress almost 6 mos pregnant - just ordered 2 sizes up and it was great because of empire cut. Beautiful color and I felt glamorous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 25, 2017
bright pop of color
i opted to not wear this dress because it ran too large. also the length of the long was entirely way too long for my height even in 5 inch heels. 5'7" should be able to wear the regular without any issues
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2017
Perfect statement dress for a formal affair!
Really liked this dress- it comes in several different colors and flatters most body types. I am 5'4" and wore 3 inch heels. The petite was still slightly long, but was fine with the shoes I chose. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2017
Wore this for a black tie wedding and loved how comfortable it was! Allowed me to dance all night!
Super comfy and it stayed up well. Didn't even have to wear a bra
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 19, 2017
absolutely LOVED the dress! received numerous compliments.
on any of the sizes i was sent, the zippers were all pretty tough to use...kept getting caught. The color is a beautiful bright red and very flowy. The boning uptop was slightly uncomfortable as well. despite that i would definitely order the dress again in a differently color.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
June 18, 2017
Wore this for my Emmy awards ceremony. The color is beautiful!
I decided to wear my backup size of a 6 even though I'm typically an 8. Otherwise I would have been pulling my dress up all night! Other than that, the petite length was great with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DDD/E
June 18, 2017
Great dress
I had originally ordered this same dress in green but the green was unavailable and RTR sent me this color. I'm so glad they did. The color was great and I got tons of complements on the style. The dress was a little bit long even with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2017
Felt Like the Star of the Show
This dress is definitely a show stopper. The color is popping & the fit is so flattering. I wasn't uncomfortable at all the entire night & didn't feel too warm either ( it was a hot day) the dress flowed beautifully, I wore 4 inch heels and it worked well. I also didn't have to pull it up ( which happens often with strapless and especially when you have a larger bust). Really loved this dress & would rent again! The only downside was the zipper was a bit tricky, definitely need someone to help you in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
June 11, 2017
Bold statement dress..Love it!!
I absolutely love this dress. I wore it to a charity/gala and it was a major HIT!!! So comfortable and flattering. The color stood out and made such a statement. I am 5'7 and this dress covered my shoes (heels) so be mindful if you are on the shorter side when ordering this dress. I am usually a size 12 in dresses but had to go up a size to the 14 R. My bust line is bigger 38D and it was very tight in the size 12, but the size 14R bust line was perfect. All in all, great dress, 2 thumbs up. I will be ordering from this site again. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2017
Classic Hollywood Glamour, perfect for weddings or galas
This dress fits perfectly-- great strapless style with waist defining middle. It is a light fabric, perfect for summer weddings. Looks great with gold jewelry, but also with flashy/diamonds (very Marilyn Monroe-esque). Easy, classic choice.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2017
Comfortable, elegant and won't fall down!
This dress was sent as a back up that I ended up not wearing to a less formal outdoor wedding, but I wish I did have an occasion and plan to rent when I do! The bodice has good structure and I felt very secure in the strapless style. The chiffon fell beautifully, with the L just covering the tops of my feet (I'm 5.10). Can't wait to wear this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
May 31, 2017
Tight around waist and huge in the chest
I didn't end up wearing it because even though I could zip it up (with the help of my boyfriend), it was uncomfortably tight around the waist and too big around my boobs. Granted, I'm an apple shape with broad shoulders and big chest and I'm sure the fit could be better on a different body type.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
May 31, 2017
Great dress for dancing!
I sized up 1 size from normal since I am 13 weeks pregnant, and it fit perfectly! I got so many compliments on this dress. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 31, 2017
Perfect red dress for 4th of July wedding
Loved the fit so much I ended up renting the same dress in a different color for a future wedding! Had enough structure that I didn't need to wear a bra - was able to dance all night long at the wedding with no issue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
May 29, 2017
Stunning color, comfortable elegant fit. Great for a hourglass shape!
Hugged the natural waistline which was flattering and really flowed well. I wore it all night in comfort!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 29, 2017
Pretty color but read reviews on length as it runs long!
Beautiful color. Definitely tight in waste so I opted for an 8 and I typically wear a 6. I got the long but did not need a long, could have used a regular. I am wearing very high heels and the dress still touches the floor.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
May 23, 2017
Being able to move comfortably and not worry
Very comfortable!! A little long but was able to manage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2017
Flattering fit
Soooo long, I'm 5'2 & wore 4" heels and was still dragging material. However, rest of fit was great, very comfortable & easy to move in with a strapless top that doesn't create bulges under arms or slip! Vibrant shade of red got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2017
Carnegie Hall stunner!
I rented this dress for my Carnegie Hall debut, and it did not disappoint! The color is stunning in person and I felt like a princess. It was so flattering to my body type. The petite length was perfect for me at 5'3 with 4 inch heels. I rented the 2R as well, which was just slightly too tight (I could still zip it up but was a little uncomfortable) and way too long. Very happy with this dress and I want to keep it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
May 12, 2017
This dress was perfect for the Gala my husband and I went to.
The dress that I chose was in a size 8 regular. I wasn't sure if that would be too small so I chose the size 10 regular for my second dress. I am 5'6" and I like my dress length to be on the long side. I was able to wear 4 inch heels and this dress still touched the floor. The only thing that I would say is that the bust size was a tiny bit lose; my top size runs about a medium. However, I felt comfortable wearing this dress the entire night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
May 10, 2017
Beautiful color. Great fit.
A tad long. Otherwise great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
May 6, 2017
Felt amazing!
This dress fit really well and the petite was perfect for my 5' frame! I have no complaints about this dress other than its hard to walk upstairs with a purse and drink in your hand while trying not to stumble on the dress! Felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 3, 2017
Lady in Red
Loved the fit! Runs slightly big, I'm 5'4 and the petite was perfect with 3" heels. Bra optional, the stays provided support but were not uncomfortable at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2017
Bump-Friendly, making pregnancy look glamorous!
Wore this dress 27 weeks pregnant, 2 sizes up (6L) from what I would have worn pre-pregnancy (2L). Very comfortable, moves great and feels so light! I love the red color because it stands out. Got a ton of compliments, including my favorite - that I was making pregnancy look glamorous! Owe it to this dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
May 3, 2017
Lots of compliments on the dress!
I loved wearing this dress! Very comfortable... No need for spanx or a bra. The length was perfect too. I am 5'6" and wore 3" heels. When choosing between sizes, you'll probably want to go with the smaller option. I lost just a few pounds before my event, and I had a hard time keeping the smaller sized dress up (36D-ish bra). I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
April 27, 2017
LOVE this dress!
I had rented this in fuschia last October and there was a tear so I couldn't wear it. Glad I got the opportunity to rent the red version for a "red tie" gala. It's comfortable, fits perfectly (although I'm a bit small busted), and hides my thick legs and bottom (I'm a pear). I just love everything about it. Especially the tomato-y shade of red... it's my fave! Rent away ladies, you won't regret it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2017
Color is gorgeous!
I'm glad I got the 6P as the length was perfect and the regular would have been much too long. I'm 5'5" and I wore 2 inch heels. It was snug but not too tight and I received so many compliments! The boning on 1 side did dig into me but overall would rent again. Color is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 14, 2017
Didn't wear--very simple, comfortable and not too long!
Well-made gown that seems like it would flatter just about any body type! Not too long (I'm 5'3" for reference). The bust was a *little* bigger on me than most size 2's I've worn. I didn't wear it to my event; I opted for a more elegant gown. This one was cute, but struck me as a more "prom" type look than I was going for. All in all, a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2017
This dress is beautiful, but I ended up wearing my first choice.
This was my second choice dress, and I ended up going with the first choice.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2017
Gorgeous, flattering dress, large in bust
Dress was gorgeous and photographed even better than it looked! Very flattering fit, and got tons of compliments. I found it ran a bit large. I'm usually between a 2 and a 4. Wore the 2, but probably could have used a zero, particularly in the chest (32B cup). It ended up being fine anyways, just a bit long on the bottom. Would rent again!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
April 6, 2017
Perfect (if a tad long)
This dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. I'm a tall girl at 5'9", and typically when I buy a dress and I plan to wear heels, length is an issue; accordingly, I ordered the 6L (with 8L as my backup). The 6L fit perfectly, but even with 3.5" heels it was sooo long. It made it hard to walk and I had to lift the hem most of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 4, 2017
Easy to wear for every type
This is a forgiving dress that was easy to wear. I was a bit surprised that the 2R was smaller than the 0P but I think the smaller size was worn while the 2 had new tags on it. The 0 also had a noticeable spot so I was happy to wear the size 2. This was a fun color for the Spring and I'd definitely recommend it to anyone for rental.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 47

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×