Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1368 reviews

Fit
Small 64
True to Size 1044
Large 235
Photos 1060
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2013

This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be using it again!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is true to size minus the length being a little longer than planned. I read the reviews and was prepared for a little extra length so I opted for higher heels for the evening. I wore this to a Military Ball and got several compliments on where I got the dress. I am normally a size 2 so this dress fit perfectly. It was snug to zip up but I didn't have to worry about it falling down like some strapless dresses would. I highly recommend it and couldn't have asked for a better experience with RTR!
Diana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Apr 24, 2013

Feminine and beautiful

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm almost 5'3" and was concerned that the 0R would be too long so I ordered the 0P as a backup, good thing I did because even with 4" heels on the dress touched the ground. ] I felt the top and waist were a bit loose - was hoping for more of a form fitted bodice. However, I loved the color and the feminine feel of the dress.
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Wearing a dress I typically would not wear and feeling completely glamorous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While the dress ran long on my 5'4 frame, this was easily fixed with a pair of high (4 inch) heels. Otherwise it fit absolutely perfectly, all the reviews that it runs true to size are completely accurate. On both dresses the zipper needed a but of a tug, but otherwise there were no problems at all with the dress. I received so many compliments on the dress all night!
Rach
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

The dress was too long and RTR overnighted me the perfect size.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the dress in 6L originally because I'm 5'8" and was wearing a couple inches in heels, but the dress was WAYYYY TOO LONG. I had to have an over nighted 6R sent to me and it was a perfect fit. I was able to wear a bra with it, but could have gone without one. Everyone loved my dress and I got compliments on it all night. I would totally recommend wearing it and would definitely wear it again.
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

It fit perfectly and ordering the 6L just in case as my extra size worked out amazingly.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the 6L so that my heels would not be visible. It fit perfectly at the bust and wore incredibly well. It photographed so beautifully.
Kira
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Felt beautiful!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, no complaints!
Gemma
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Loved the color and fit!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wonderful fit in the bodice. I'm very glad I followed the size & fit instructions and went down a size since I have a smaller bust. I would not recommend getting a long unless you usually wear a long. I'm 5'8'' and wore 4'' heels and still could have had the dress slightly shorter. I would have been better off with a regular. Overall, beautiful dress! I loved the material, great color, and received many compliments the whole night.
Nikki
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Red. It stands out in a crowd that, 99% of the time wears black. Plenty of head turns!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a little in between sizes, but the 12 was WAY too big. The 10 fit just right especially with the right spanx underneath. This was beautiful and comfortable and I got compliments the WHOLE night. There is a little bit of a kick train in front that I didn't realize was there. I was afraid that I was going to be tripping on it the whole night, but it was just fine with heels. Shoes - I wore black. I think this dress needs red or silver. Black was fine, just not the best. I'm incredibly impressed with this process and I will be renting from RTR again! Thanks for a fabulous dress!
Tora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

I was SO nervous about the dress not fitting! But in the end, it was perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect! Got many compliments on it! I danced a ton and the bust was very secure on my chest and I was not worried at all! It was a little long and my date would occasionally step on it, but other than that it was perfect :)!
Susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Beautiful! Perfect for my formal affair.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal affair, and it was beautiful. I received many compliments. As other reviewers have said, it's quite long. (I am 5'9", wore 3.5 inch heels, and it was just the perfect length.) This is also a very flattering dress. I would recommend it to anyone.
MB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

I loved this dress and so did everyone else

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit nicely, it was slightly damaged at the waist area when I got it but it did not bother me it didn't really show. I was super comfortable.
laney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Beautiful dress in a gorgeous color!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little worried about about the pink color being too much for my pale skin and auburn hair, but it turned out to be a great choice. I am a very tall girl, so I decided to go for the long length. Even with some pretty tall wedges, the dress still swept the floor a little. If I could do it over again, I would have just chosen the regular. The zipper was also a total pain on this dress, but my mother-in-law worked her magic and it finally went up even though the dress obviously was the correct size. I also ordered the 16 in this dress, but it was really large on me on top. Overall I enjoyed this dress because it was light, fun, and made it easy to dance.
Paige Mac
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

I wore this dress to a military ball and got so many compliments! I didn't want to return the dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could've worn a 4 or 6. I chose 4 because the bust in the 6 was just a bit loose.I'm about 5"6 and pear shaped. The dress is a little longer than I thought but I loved it and the color was fabulous.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

My sister wore this dress to prom this past weekend and she looked stunning!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
We got a size 2R and 0R for her and the 0R fit perfectly. Both of us are close in size: she is 5'4, about 115, usually wears a 0/2 with a petite build but she wanted to wear platform heels for height, so we went with the R instead of P. She had to hold up the dress a bit when she walked but she preferred it that way. The look was classy and she said she received so many compliments all night long! Thanks RTR! :)
Lizzie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 30, 2013

I loved how easy it was to rent and send back. I wore it for senior prom & got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'5'' and had to order the 4R because 4P wasn't available. It ended up working out, but I had to wear very tall shoes. I probably would have preferred to wear the 2 just so that it would stay up a little bit better as well, but overall I would recommend this to anyone!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Gorgeous, stand-out dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, this dress was perfect for a Gala event. The color pops and stands out and you can pair it with just about anything. I wore a gorgeous pair of gold earrings that had cream/light blue crystals. It was perfect. This dress is definitely made for taller girls. I'm 5'9" and wore 3inch heels and the dress was just skimming the ground, it was perfect. The top is a bit tight, so you won't need to wear a bra to hold it up if you have a larger rib cage. The zipper is DIFFICULT to say the least, you'll need someone to help; and there's no way you're squeezing into a size that's too small for you.
Kierstin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2013

Although I had some difficulty with getting my dress in time for the event, I loved the actual dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a bit of stress when it came to receiving my dress for the event. However, I was able to quickly solve it and wear this beautiful gown to my sorority's formal event. I am usually able to fit into a 6 or an 8 just depending on the dress. Both of them fit and I could have worn either. I was more comfortable in the 6 because it was more fitted and looked better than the 8. I was really worried when I was unable to make the zipper go up on either of the dresses. BUT I promise that they will zip! It just takes a little effort!
Haydee
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 1, 2013

Dress was gorgeous, color was amazing, received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress fit small, thank goodness for the free extra size! The Regular length is long so very high heals are a must if you are on the shorter side. Satisfied with my choice they make the process so easy, will definitely be renting again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 1, 2013

Great dress -- worked very well for me.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress worked very well for me. I got the 0 and the 2 and ended up wearing the 2 in order to have some breathing room. I wore 3in heels and the dress was about 2in from the floor. I could have used an extra inch, but it was fine.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 2, 2013

Beautiful, flowy red dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as my option A for a wedding in LA and also got a back up dress. It was in great condition, maybe a couple tiny snags in the chiffon... but no one would notice. I needed a bra with the top to fill it out a little better (went with backless bra). My only complaint was the length. It was too long for sure but I don't think anyone noticed! I wore some pretty major 4 or 4.5 inch heels too. The color of the dress is stunning. I got a lot of compliments. I would wear it again!
Brittni
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2013

A pretty dress for any occasion!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a fraternity formal last weekend and I loved it, while I may have been a bit too formal (wasn't told correctly on what to wear), I still loved the dress and so did everyone else. The fit was great aside from the fact that the zipper was a pain in the ass to zip up and I had to do some magical tricks to get it to zip. Other than that the dress was fabulous! Not my first time renting with RTR and won't be my last! :)
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2013

The dress is absolutely gorgeous!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom and the style is timeless and stunning! The whole process of rent the runway is fantastic and effortless. The dress itself fit great in the bust area and the flow of the dress is really what makes it. I'm 5'5 and I rented the petite size and wore 2 inch heels. Even then, it does run long, so if you're my height and want to wear shorter shoes, definitely go with the petite. Also, the bust area is a little weird and sticks out slightly. Other than that, the dress is gorgeous and I would definitely rent again!
Eden
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2013

Loved this dress, great price and wonderful quality. Wouldn't have done anything differently!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable and true to size. It would flatter almost any type of body and i got tons of compliments. I absolutely loved it and would highly recommend it to all!!!
Marissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2013

So comfortable and chic! It fit perfectly! I'm in love with this dress!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me really well from head to toe! I was happy the 4 fit me, because I am kind of curvy. The only thing that didn't fit true to size was the bust. I didn't wear a bra or anything, not that I needed to, but it could have been a bit smaller. Perfect for busty ladies. I definitely would recommend this dress to everyone!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 5, 2013

I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my junior prom. Prom dresses these days are way too expensive, so I thought I would rent a dress! I rented the 4R and the 6R . The 4R fit well but there was a rip next to the zipper. I wore the 6R and it fit better but it was a little loose on the top. The zipper was an issue. I am 5'8 and I wore my Jack Rogers sandals with it and it was the perfect length. The color of the dress was beautiful and I received many compliments! Definitely going to do this again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2013

Gorgeous color - not as pink as I had feared.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a reasonably voluptuous size 6 and the 4 was not a problem at all. I almost never get petites, though, and this petite was still too long, even in my tallest shoes. I made it work by walking carefully, but it did put a damper on dancing. I recommend it for 5'5" and taller, unless you've got some impressively stripper shoes (I think my tallest were 3"). It was a lovely dress though, and looked awesome with turquoise jewelry.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 7, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the 2R which was just too big on the bust for me but the 0R couldn't be shipped to me for some reason. The length as good but if you aren't graceful like me you might still trip on the edge!
Kara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2013

This dress was exactly what I wanted for senior prom and everyone thought it looked amazing!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was concerned about the length as I am 5'4", but with 4" heels it was PERFECT! I didn't even touch the backup size, but did need to wear a strapless bra so it would be just tight enough up top. It was all too easy to receive and mail back. This was my first RTR experience, but definitely not my last!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013

Perfect dress for my senior prom. Beautiful color & fit.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove and was comfortable everywhere. I recommend it to anyone considering it- such a stunning dress.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 10, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved both dresses that I rented and was so sad that I only needed one that I changed towards the end of the night! This dress is amazing and fit really well! Very comfortable! Could definitely size down if you are in between sizes.
Dana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2013

I received so many compliments on the color and simplicity, it went so well with my skin tone!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to the third prom I went to that wasn't mine, so I didn't want to go over the top and spend as much money as I did for the other two. Evidently, this dress was perfect for the occasion. The dress overall fit well, it was a little tight on my bust, and the zipper was a little hard to zip as well, but otherwise it was extremely comfortable and very easy to dance in. Everyone loved the color and it being so simple and elegant, it was easy to dress up with accessories. I loved everything about the dress, thanks RTR!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2013

Fun and flirty

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 10 & 12 in this gown. Upon arrival, I had trouble with the zipper on the 10. I couldn't even unzip it before putting it on. I asked my fiancé to try and he couldn't get it to zip. I wore the 12 which was very difficult to zip even though the fabric overlapped in the back. The zippers are located in the middle and back and like many nice gowns I've worn, are difficult to pull over the waist band. After much struggling, my fiancé got me zipped into the 12. Once in the gown, I felt very secure and it fit nicely. I didn't have to tug or pull on it at all, even while dancing. I'm a huge dancer and there was a great band- the dress did well on the dance floor- lots of movement! I received many compliments in the gown which us a fun color. The dress length was true to size, but it was a little long on me. I tried to compensate by wearing 3.5 inch heels. I am 5 foot 4. You can see in the pictures that the dress length still kisses the ground.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2013

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a 6 but being smaller chested and with a narrow waist I rented the 4R and 2R, and found the 2R fit perfectly (although there was some extra room in the bust!) so I'd definitely recommend going down a size or two. I'm 5ft8 and the regular length was great with 3-4 inch heels. I agree with some of the other reviews about the zipper being stiff but all in all it was a great formal dress that looked great in person and in photos!
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 13, 2013

Making this dress a complete surprise for my husband - he loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fits beautifully - instant glam. Not once did I tug at the bust and I was comfortable and confident in this gorgeous gown. I am 5' 9'' and wore the 4R and it was absolutely PERFECT in length. I wore heels that were about 3 inches and it was still long and flowing. I would not recommend getting a long length - not necessary. The color is stunning in person and the zipper does stick about 3/4 of the way up. Just know that and get some help pulling the zipper up that last bit. It is not because the dress doesn't fit! It is just a little glitch.
Nora
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 13, 2013

This dress made my last formal unforgettable!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using RTR so I was a little nervous about getting my dress only the day before my sorority formal. But I should never have worried! I LOVED this dress. It fit like a charm, the bodice is so well constructed that I didn't have to wear a bra with the dress. While I was worried about the zipper based off of other reviews, the zipper didn't cause me any problems. Although it is true that the dress is very long. I'm 5'8" and I had on 4.5 inch heels which puts me at about 6' with my heels on and as you can see in the picture the dress just sweeps the floor. If I had worn a lower heel the dress would have dragged. But for me the length did work perfectly, but if your shorter take it into consideration. Overall I loved this dress. It was comfortable to sit, eat, and dance in. It falls beautifully to the floor. I was sad to send it back.
Lindsy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 13, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read reviews saying that girls in my size and height and everything that it ran big and they got the size smaller. I changed my sizes to 6r and 8r. I received them, and I could barely get into the 8. It was very tight, and I could not breathe. I'm pretty sure this is because I am a 34 DD, and the other girls were smaller in the bust. I was able to get the 10r in the mail for the next day, the day before prom. I absolutely loved it. I am 5'8, and I did not wear heels. I had to pick up the dress a little to walk, but it was not too bad. Great dress.
Jamie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
May 13, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! The only problem I had with it was how tight it was in the chest area. I'm pretty tall and narrow and usually wear a 0, but I almost felt like I couldn't breathe when the dress was zipped up (and the zipper isn't too hard to zip if you have friends helping you!) Also, in this picture I'm not wearing heels. You can tell that it drags on the floor without heels, but with heels on, you could see them (I'm 5'6 without heels) Overall I loved this dress and was sad to send it back.
Micki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
May 13, 2013

I had a garden party then Gala the same day.I wore some wellies and made a go of it. We were a hit.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4L and 6R. I tried on the 4L first and it fit perfect everywhere so I didn't try on the other size. It was a bit long but I wore 4 inch heels and it was perfect. I said true to size even thought I typically wear a 6. I'm not sure how designer gowns typically fit. I'm very muscular and I have a very small bust. If my bust was any larger the 4 would of been to small. I had lots of compliments on the dress but more on the earrings. They stole the show!
Ange
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 15, 2013

I felt radiant in this dress. It was absolutely perfect for the black-tie optional wedding.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, except the dress (it was a regular) was far too long for me. I'm 5'2 and was wearing three inch heels, and even then there was at least an inch of the chiffon overlay on the floor. I strategically, and successfully, picked my dress up while walking, but it was a concern throughout the night, which I found frustrating. That being said, I would absolutely use rent-the-runway again. It was easy and I felt special getting a package in the mail with a beautiful dress in it.
Cassondra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 15, 2013

All of the compliments that I received on the dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a little loose, but with the boning it stayed put very nicely. A strapless bra isn't needed, but I wore one to make the dress more snug. It is very long, I wore 4 inch platform wedges and was still tripping on it. (Note: in the photo I am wearing flats)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×