Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1367 reviews

Fit
Small 64
True to Size 1044
Large 234
Photos 1060
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

I loved this dress! It is simple, yet elegant. I had a great night wearing this beautiful dress.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was formfitting but comfortable and easy to move in.
RTR Customer
May 4, 2014

Easy ordering.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As you can see I have a small chest... That being said , I feel this dress is only meant for anyone 36 or above. I have to wear a bra and corset for OMPH just to get it to fit correctly.. On top of that it kept falling down... So as you can guess I was pulling it up all night. It was just long enough to touch the ground but not get stepped on. Overall it did it's job.. I just wish it was snug around my chest.
miranda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 4, 2014

great dress! highly recommend RTR!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my senior prom. very pretty color and it fit great, very slimming. I have really big swimmer shoulders so I wore the 8 because the 6 didn't zip comfortably for my back but it seemed to get looser as the night went on. I did have to wear a nubra to fill it out because I have no boobs. I'm 5'8" and wore one inch heels and the length was great for pictures...maybe even a little long so the dress does run long. had to hold my dress a little while dancing without shoes so people wouldn't step on it. overall a great first experience with RTR!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014

Wore this dress to a beautiful black tie wedding in St. Michael's, Maryland in May.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs slightly large in the bust. I'm 5'6" and the 0R was still a bit too long, even with 4 inch heels. The color is beautiful and the dress got many compliments, really standing out from the sea of black dresses. To bring a bit more color into the look for the Spring season, I added a statement bib necklace with coral beading, yellow stone and crystal details.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
May 5, 2014

This pretty dress was perfect for the gala event I attend which had heads of state in attendance

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like other ladies have said, you'll need a friend to help with the very stiff zipper, but once it's on, it's very comfortable. The bustier stayed up well; I worried I would be adjusting myself all night, but it was just fine. Very long. I had 4" heels and still was sweeping the floor.
Chloe
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 5, 2014

Such a beautiful choice!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally wanted to order the 0P but it was rented out already so I got the 0R and the 2P and ended up wearing the 2P. The 0 fit better but was just too way too long for me (being 5'0). The 2PM was the perfect length with 4 inch heels just barely dragging the ground but the chest was way too large for me so I had to wear an extremely padded push-up. Also the fabric was much better quality than I thought it would be so I was extremely pleased. Hope this helps!
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 6, 2014

loved it!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got a 0P and a 2R because they ran out of 2P but the 0P ended up fitting perfectly. Definitely really long but I'm 5'1''. The zipper was a little difficult at times, and the wire at the bust part started sticking out but it was bearable and definitely worth it. Absolutely loved the dress and would recommend it to anyone!
Jaycee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2014

Comfy and classy!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, however it was a little big. I ordered a 2R and 4R and they were both exrtreeemely long!!! I was in 5 inch heels and I still had to carry my dress all night long... Also, I am generally a 4, but I ended up wearing the 2 which was still just a touch loose, but it worked!
Mary
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2014

It was absolutely gorgeous and perfect for the gala! Everyone asked me where I got it! Amazing dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was pretty long so that was kind of an issue but I found some shoes that worked and it was all good! Super comfortable as far as formal dresses go too!
Shelby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
May 9, 2014

This was an amazing dress for my sorority formal. I felt so confident and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would definitely recommend ordering a second size in the length of whichever you may lean towards because I could see the normal length being too long for most average height women.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 9, 2014

This dress was great to wear to a ball that we attended.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! I didn't have to pull the dress up all night and it was incredibly flattering. I had some trouble zipping the dress bc of the bunching of the material around the zipper but other than that I had no other issues. The regular size was perfect with heels, it definitely runs long. I felt beautiful and had a great night with this dress!
happi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2014

Overall it was beautiful quality, beautiful colored dress that made me feel very special :)

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the BADGLEY MISCHKA Faye Chiffon Gown for a friend's wedding and I loved it! I wore it with SLATE & WILLOW ACCESSORIES Dripping Arbor Necklaceand paired it with a scarf I had as a cover up for the church! The dress was actually my backup dress, and I'm in between sizes 4 and 6 right now. 6 fit well with my strapless bra, but I think 4 may have fit better. However, the clasp on the top of the zipper was missing when it came so I had to check the zipper once in awhile to make sure it's not open. I had to hike up the dress a little but I think it might have been due to the clasp issue (or maybe size 4 was a better fit for me, i'm not sure since I didn't try it out). Also the side boning was exposed so it was digging into my skin, which hurt starting about 1 hour into wearing the dress. :( I talked to RTR and they have an amazing customer service and offered compensation. But overall the dress material was very good quality, thicker chiffon that falls to the ground but still very light on. **oh and the zipper was really hard to work it! lol my friend and I worked on it for a full 30 mins the first time I tried it on.** Length was ordered for 6P but with my 5 inch heels it was barely above the ground. (maybe it was a 6R that was sent? there's no P/R info on the tag so I'm not sure what was actually sent to me) it was still bit too long and I had to carry some of the skirt in my hand at times to prevent myself/others from stepping on it. the main dress I ordered but didn't wear was: NICOLE MILLER Hi Lo Dream Gown due to the overall quality of the dress. the chiffon was too thin and too worn out.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 11, 2014

This dress was the most beautiful item of clothing I've ever worn.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing. I love the color, especially since it's something out of my comfort zone. In a sea of sparkly, youthful-looking prom dresses for a Military Ball, my dress stood out in a good way. The material of the dress was great, it wasn't too heavy either. I am 5'9" and wore about 4-5 inch heels and the dress was a tiny bit too short but nothing super noticeable. I weigh about 135 and wore a size 6L in this dress. The dress was actually a bit loose on me so the dress had a problem staying up. I didn't want to order a 4 and have it be too small, so I just decided to deal with it. The only negative was at the top of the dress, parts of the wire poked out and scratched me all night but they probably wouldn't have, had I gotten a smaller size. I would highly recommend this dress!
Allie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
May 11, 2014

The dress was amazing!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress came right on time and fit great! I wore a 0R and it was slightly large in the bust, but other than that it fit perfectly! I wore 4 inch heels and the length was just right. The color is a very nice shade of red and looks great on. I would highly recommend this dress! Also, the process to rent the dress is very easy and user-friendly. I would definitely use Rent The Runway again!
Sierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 11, 2014

We were the classiest people at prom!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to prom, and I could not have made a better choice; I loved it!! The color is AMAZING and stands out so well in a group. As somebody who likes to eat a lot before dances, I really appreciated that it was so forgiving! I completely pigged out and you couldn't tell even a little!! I did end up wearing a strapless bra with it, and tugged a little throughout the night, but it was probably unnecessary; the dress wasn't going to fall off me or anything. As a lot of people mentioned, the zipper is a little sticky but it's really not a problem at all if you have somebody nearby who can help you. Overall, this dress was amazing, and exactly the look I was going for <3
Alexis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 11, 2014

Long & Elegant

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Nice! Couldve worn a smaller size though!
Jessika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 11, 2014

I got so many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little bit loose in the chest, but true to size everywhere else. Zipper can be a little tricky too, sometimes.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 11, 2014

The dress got here right on time and the return shipping was very easy. I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was beautiful and fit pretty well. The bust was a smidge loose, but didn't slide down. The length was a little longer than I would have like it to be. Had to make sure I walked around with it picked up so I wouldn't step on it. Other than that it was a gorgeous dress!
Tuyet
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 12, 2014

Fancy, classy, flowy, and some sexy to the red!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my junior prom. I ordered the dress a week before my event so they ran out of the size I wanted. Make sure to reserve the dress a month ahead of time. It was really long for my height, I temporary altered it and wore it with a 6 inch heels to make it work. Had some dress malfunction with the bust, it help a lot with fashion tape and push bras. But I definetly recemmend this.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149 lbs
May 12, 2014

The dress, and the color was perfect, everyone said I looked elegant, perfect for Sr Prom. Loved it.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit and length was perfect, people thought I looked like Julia Roberts from pretty women, when she wore the red gown. Eye stopped, the belt and jewelry added to the style, and gave it a younger look.I have no complaints........ This is my moms profile, however I'm 5'7" 130lbs, bust size C, fit body, slender thin waist... Dress size 2 long
Ally
Age: 18
May 12, 2014

Such a pretty red

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2R and 4R. I'm normally a 2-4 in dresses depending on the brand. The 4 fit perfectly!!!! It runs very true to size
RTR Customer
May 12, 2014

The dress was beautiful and fit me perfectly everywhere and got millions of compliments

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I just had trouble holding up the dress at pictures! and hard to zip the zipper! yay but I still recommend
Katelyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2014

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect dress for prom! I ordered the 0 and the 2 but ended up wearing the 0 because it was a little big. I'm 5'6 and wore 3 inch heels and it was still a little long but not an issue. The color is even more vibrant and gorgeous in person and I wanted to wear it forever! Thank you so much Rent the Runway!
Ruby
Age: 17
May 12, 2014

I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for prom and I don't have a single complaint! It was a beautiful dress and a dream to wear. I got tons of compliments and felt beautiful the whole night. The only thing I could say is the dress is a tad long. With my heels is was the perfect length, but with out a 3' heel it was too long. This dress had been my back up, but I'm so happy the other dress didn't work out! It was perfect for dancing, and it moved beautifully. I recommend this dress for anyone who wants to look like a princess for a night :)
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress! It was stunning!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 fit me perfectly. It ran long. I am 5'9 and it was long with heels. Overall though it was a gorgeous dress. Everyone commented on the dress.
Kara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 13, 2014

Everyone complimented the fit and color! It was so beautiful

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a 2P and 0R and got both with plenty of time which was my biggest worry seeing as I've never rented before. The 2P was a little big at the top but tight around the waist so it didn't fall down and I didn't have to keep pulling it up plus it was the perfect length for me with 4 inch heels. The 0R would have for but the zipper was broke and unable to zip all the way even though there was extra room in the dress but it was really long anyways. I used the 2P and loved it! It was soo comfortable and such a good dress. This was a wonderful experience with RTR and I deffinetly plan on renting again
Katie
Age: 18
May 13, 2014

Not my first choice but turned out to be stunning.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top fit lovely and didn't slip down too much at all. The skirt was a little long and often dragged on the ground. But overall it fit really nicely
Julia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 15, 2014

Easiest dress shopping I have ever done.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly. PERFECT. The long was definitely long enough for my height, I could've worn heels with ease but wore flats.
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2014

This dress is really great for a formal event.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit really well, perfect length for my height. With 3 or 4 inch heels it perfectly skimmed the ground.
Regan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 17, 2014

The color was beautiful, I completely forgot about how it was too long!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is amazing! its the perfect bright red. The dress was WAY too long. I am 5'3" and figured the R would work, but i ended up having to wear 5 inch heels... ouch. Other than that it fit beautifully and is so easy to dress up! i loved it, would definitely rent it again.
Kiki
Height: 5' 10"
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 17, 2014

This dress was so pretty and comfortable! I got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a little big, especially around the chest. I have a large rib cage, so the 10 fit better around my ribs. Overall, the dress fit well. I wore the 10L with sandals, and it was just a little too long.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 17, 2014

Great color! The dress has a wonderful flow!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good fit, comfortable and elegant!
Daisy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 18, 2014

I wore the dress to prom and I got tons of compliments! I loved it!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress runs long without my high heels, but with my stilettos it was perfect length! The color was absolutely stunning, it was hard finding a lipstick that matched the color.
Paige
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

This dress made my senior prom into a perfect evening!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The beautiful quality of this dress astounded me. Such a difference between renting a true off-the-runway dress and something you could find in any mall. It was incredible. I have a larger bust, but I didn't even need a bra with the top. Certainly, like any strapless dress, it needed to be pulled up, but it was super flattering and absolutely worth it.
Rayna
Age: 18
May 18, 2014

I loved getting it, putting it on and realizing it fit perfectly!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great and the color was unique, I got a lot of compliments!
RTR Customer
May 18, 2014

Love this dress! Very comfortable and flattering. Wore it with a jeweled necklace from J. Crew.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a wedding or formal event.
Laura
Age: 19
May 19, 2014

Beautiful and elegant!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great choice, and everyone complimented me the whole night. Best prom dress ever.
Christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2014

-

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress, just be sure to wear tall enough heels if you are short like I am!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2014

The dress was absolutely perfect and the red popped so well!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made me feel awesome, I had tried the 8r in the NYC store but my goal was to fit in the 6r by the event. I received an e-mail that the 8r was returned in poor condition from the previous renter and they sent me a backup dress no problem in case the 6r didn't fit. Well the 6r fit perfectly like it was made for me. So many compliments and went with the "casino night" theme.
bailey
Age: 19
May 19, 2014

Got many compliments on the dress and I felt great in it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very long with no heals and found myself having to pull it up often
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×