Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1838 reviews
Fit
Large
(275)
True to Size
(1271)
Small
(100)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
It made me feel confident and beautiful at my Senior Prom.
It fit perfectly! It didn't need to be adjusted at all!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2012
Beautiful gown... matched the sunset! ;)
I was worried this dress might be too formal to wear to my brother's wedding. The color was bold yet the design was very tasteful. Plenty of compliments from friends and family. You wont be dissappointed. The Long runs LONG. perfect for tall girls. I am 6'1" I wore 3' heels and the dress was only an inch or two off the ground. Also, I should have worn the size 10. Don't be scared to size down. The ZIPPER: you NEED an extra set of hands FYI. Arrived on time & easy to return.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 30, 2012
The color was striking.
I felt kind of uncomfortable in the dress at first just because it was a little bit too long. I wish I had gotten a shorter size in the dress, even in my high heels the dress was really long. Other than that, I felt great in the dress. It was a comfortable dress to move in throughout the night and I got a lot of compliments. Towards the end of the evening, the boning in the top part was starting to poke me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2012
Amazing! Wore to a black-tie wedding and was one of the only gals in color.
I'm 6' tall - usually size size 6 on top and 8 on bottom. Very flattering fit. This dress fit perfectly even when I wore 3" pumps!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Amazing dress - couldn't wear it
So beautiful - but WAYYYYY too long! I am 5'7", 130 lbs - i had atleast 4 inch heels on and this dress was stiill several inches on the ground - if I wore the dress, I would have easily ripped it by stepping on it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2012
Loved the dress! I rented this dress twice!
Runs a little large. I am 5' 9". I didn't wear heels the first time so went with the R which was great. Wore heels the second time and the L was perfect! I love this dress so much!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 3, 2012
i didn't end up wearing this dress.
i didn't end up wearing this dress only because it felt a little too fancy for the wedding i attended. also, i'm 5'11" so i thought the extra length would be perfect but unless you're planning on wearing tall shoes (which i wasn't) you'd be tripping over the hem all night. gorgeous dress just don't know where i could wear this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2012
A formal cocktail event
The dress is very christmas pagent-y. The material was very heavy and the bottom dragged on the floor even with 3 inch heals.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 5, 2012
loved it!
I loved the dress but it ended up fitting me lose from my bust and had to constantly be lifting it up so it didnt fall down. I wish the second free size had arrived too, but because there was a technical error while i submitted my order the second dress didnt end up coming. So, for all of you girls who are petite def. go for size 0. It will def. fit you. Aftel all I loved the color and style of the dres. You can never go wrong with red :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2012
true to size
loved it overall...true to size. I got the L version, but had to wear 3 inch heels and im pretty tall anyway...if i had to do it again i would probably order the R...but overall great experience
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2012
Everyone said WOW!!
People said I looked great. I only had one complaint I'm small chested and there was a lot of room in the chest area. If it was more conformed it would have been better. Also if your 5'4" you have to wear heels larger than 4 in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
The color was absolutely gorgeous!
The dress looked amazing and I recieved SO many compliments. The red was vibrant, the neckline was beautiful, and I loved the way the fabric laid - very flowy! However, I wish I had ordered a 2 regular. The bust was VERY large (remedied with an adhesive bra in a cup size up & a belt) and the dress was VERY long (I wore it with sandals). I ordered a long because I am tall and almost every time something is "long" it's just the right length. But no, unless you are tall and plan on wearing at least three inch heels, I imagine a regular length would work better. But overall the dress was wonderful and my RTR experience could not have been better!! Already planning on what dress to rent next :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 9, 2012
Just as a heads up - it will be BIG in the chest!
I have a very large bust (32E) and typically have to size up for bust purposes. Most of the time, I dont wear bras under the dress if there is boning. In order to keep the 8 up, I had to wear a strapless with padding. I have never in my life had a dress that was big in the bust and typically always wear an 8 (sometimes 10 if I need to size up for my chest). The bust and the waist were both huge and I was pulling it up all night. The waist is higher than my natural waist, so for an empire dress, it didn't fit well. I also thought it had excess fabric in the lower half of the dress so made me look much wider than I am in the hips (where I have no hips). Pretty dress but the fit is SO OFF.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2012
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to a formal wedding and felt amazing!
I got the regular, and am 5'9'' and I'm so glad I didn't get the long- I could have probably even worn heels. This dress was so structured and I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2012
Loved the dress. Got lots of compliments. Very happy overall.
The length was perfect. Material very light. Only issue was the invisible zipper. Very difficult to get zipped. Waist smaller than expected. Fit, but was very snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2012
I ended up not wearing this dress, it was a little tight around the bust.
Very pretty, long and flowy. Definitely had to have worn super high heels.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2012
Simple stunner!
I wore this dress for a military ball - it was a perfect balance of simple but gorgeous, as the color was noticeable (fiery red... or maybe a reddish orange), but it was still a tasteful cut. The dress was a bit large in the chest/back (I usually wear a 10 or even a 12 blouse), but I need more room in that area, so it worked out for me in that way. I ordered the 6 and the 8, and while I could zip the 6, the 8 was more comfortable. I am 5'8 and the regular length was fine, even with 3-inch heels. The long probably would have been trampled. The most beautiful part about this dress is the volume at the bottom - it moved beautifully when I walked. I paired it with a fancy jade and gold necklace, jade green bag and strappy gold sandals - it sure wasn't boring!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2012
favorite rental so far
Absolutely LOVE this dress. It is very long though. I wore a 0R with 4.5 inch heels and I had to hold it up the entire night. But the color was beautiful and it was super comfy. I was able to eat and drink without being self conscious. The dress is flowly but structured enough that I didn't have to wear a bra. Highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 16, 2012
Great dress! The red color really pops!
The fit is great! I'm on the short side so I did have to wear very high heels. But overall great fit and length!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 21, 2012
The dress was perfect!!
The color is amazing and it stayed up! It definitely runs large and is long so keep that in mind when ordering. I got so many compliments in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2012
Beautiful Color - great fit!
I wore this to a black tie gala and loved it. It was confortable and elegant and the color was amazing on my skin. I ordered the 8L because I knew I'd want to wear pretty high heals. I'm 5'7" and with a 4 inch heal the long was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2012
Felt like a million bucks!
I received SO MANY compliments from friends and even those who didn't know me. When people asked where my dress was from, they were stunned to hear it was rented. All the girls wanted to know the details of how it worked and I raved it was SO easy. I got online to rent this during my honeymoon because I needed a dress I didn't have to pack with me. Without ever trying Rent the Runway I can now say it was THE BEST experience. It got there on time, loved the 2 size options & all the reviews were right on spot. I wish I had gotten one size smaller and even at 5'10" probably could have worn a regular, but opted for the long just in case (I wore 2 inch heels and it still dragged on the floor, but I'd rather have it longer than too short). I have a smalll waist and wider hips, but it fit my top perfectly and hid my hips with the beautiful fabric. Love Love Love! Just rented again for another wedding & had a great experience as well! Highly recommend this dress for any occasion, but just watch out at a wedding... you may receive more compliments than the bride! ;-)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 24, 2012
Fairy tale princess dress!
Everything fit perfectly except, I wish the chest boning wasn't curved so far outward. It would be more flattering if there was more lift instead of 'accommodation' space (I'm not flat, but there was still a bit of a gap). I"m 5'6" and wore 4 in heels and the regular was about 1-2 inches too long, but it made me feel like a fairy princess.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
October 24, 2012
It's red, what more do you need!
I usually wear a 2 but fit into a 0 in this one. It was a little long I wish I would have ordered the R. The dress was amazing though, I got so many compliments and I felt amazing in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
Looks and feels great, but far too long. Do not rent if you're going to a dance
Some other reviews have said the bust was on the large size, but as long as you wear a good slight pushup strapless bra, you should be fine filling it out. If you're A-cup, this may not be a good choice for you. I'm a size 6 most of the time, but I fit easily into the 4. Whatever your dress size is, definitely get a size smaller size. I gave this dress 3 out of 5 stars because while it was comfortable, fit well, and made me look and feel glamorous...I wore three inch heels, and this dress was still way too long. DO NOT GET THIS DRESS IF YOU'RE GOING TO DANCE IN IT. I was at a wedding and had to hold it up a lot so that my boyfriend wouldn't step on it.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2012
I thought the dress did look really great, loved the color, people were complimenting me all night!
Unfortunately, the dress was much longer than advertised. The size I ordered was recommended for 5'1'' through 5'5'', and being between the two it seemed like a perfect fit. The dress fit very nicely everywhere, but there was a puddle of fabric at the bottom. I had to go out the night before and buy 5 inch heels, which ALMOST made my feet visible. It was disappointing, and even though I looked tall, I still felt pretty short. Other than this, it was beautiful and perfect!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2012
Show Stopper!
Loved, loved, loved this dress! It fit perfectly and I got compliments on it all night. Because the wedding was outdoors, I was originally planning on wearing a flat sandal, however the dress was a few inches too long, so had to switch to wearing a wedge. But I can imagine this dress being perfect for an indoor event paired with some killer pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2012
I can't tell you how many people were caught staring or came up to me and complimented this dress!
This dress flows so beautifully and is a rich, vibrant color. The top fit perfectly and did not even shift a little bit. I think you should go a size down if you have a smaller chest. I normally wear a 4, but the 2 was perfect for my chest. The dress was still long even though I am 5'9" and was wearing 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2012
The dress was absolutely perfect.
I could not have picked a more gorgeous dress to wear to a Halloween gala at the Italian Embassy. Overall the dress was stunning--beautiful color, great and flattering fit, and pretty chiffon material. I wasn't able to zip my normal size due to the way the chiffon bunched near the zipper, so the size I wore ended up being a little loose in the bust area, but overall I was extremely happy. I wore flats and the regular length was perfect. I incredibly happy with my experience, and the RTR representatives were nice, helpful, and very efficient. Great experience.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2012
This dress was beautiful and all I had hoped for!
My only complaint was that the size recommendation was that I would fit in a Long dress perfectly but in reality the L was about 3 inches too long, I am 5'7.5" and wore 4 inch heels and I still had to hold the dress up all night to keep from dragging. Otherwise the fit was absolutely perfect for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 7, 2012
"I felt beautiful and elegant in my gown" I received many compliments!
I wore gown to an annual Power couples ball in Tampa,FL. The gown fit perfect and the color complimented my skin tone. I accessorized with gold rose petal earrings by Oscar de la renta and gold metallic clutch by Diana vonFurstenberg which complimented my gown. The length was perfect for me at 5'10" and 4 1/2 inch heels. This gown is simply an elegant red gown!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2012
It was a beautiful dress, but too long and big.
I was told by a stylist to my regular size and get the long because I am 5'9". The dress was too big and WAY to long. I had ordered a back-up that was then too small, but they ended up sending me another dress overnight that I loved and fit perfect. So although it was a little stressful, RTR was great and extremely helpful!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2012
I wore this to a film festival and I felt pretty and comfortable all night!
The dress is long, but it is so pretty, that I didn't mind it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2012
stunning!
I rented this gown for a formal gala in Chicago and was extremely pleased with its fit and color. As others have noted, the dress tends to run a little large and long. I feel I could have worn a size smaller, if it had been available. However, I didn't mind having a little extra length -- the overall look is very glamorous. Thank you, Rent the Runway, for an incredible dress and service!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
I felt so comfortable and glamorous!
The fit was perfect and I didn't have to spend the entire night pulling up a strapless dress! I felt beautiful in the dress and it was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
Gorgeous dress!!
Fit great! The 4L fit perfect, I am 135 and 5'9". The color is more of a red, but very pretty. Tons of compliments all night- would recommend this dress and RTR for your next event!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
This dress was perfect for my sorority's centennial event. Felt awesome and got so many compliments!
I was glad I ordered the size 0 and 2 because the 2 was very big. The 0 fit great but was a tad large in the bust. However, I have a very small chest so I can imagine it would fit more perfectly on someone with a little more than I do.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2012
My favorite part was the color. I was skeptical about red but it stands out!
If you have big hips or thighs I'd recommend spanx because this dress extenuates that area
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 12, 2012
Loved the color
I tried this on months ahead of time at the showroom in SoHo. Unfortunately, due to Hurricane Sandy, RTR was unable to send this actual dress and sent me the gold sequin version instead. I was disappointed because this dress was so flattering, particularly the color which looked great with my dark hair and light skin. I appreciated RTR sending me an alternative, but unfortunately the gold sequin was not appropriate for my event. I ended up buying a similar dress, and RTR was kind enough to reimburse me for my order.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
November 12, 2012
absolutely perfect!
this was my first time using RTR and i am SO relieved i did! this dress was absolutely gorgeous. i went out and bought the shoes AFTER i received the dress and am happy I did that because it definitely runs long. my backup size dress was actually a BRAND new gown! i was so bummed i wasn't a bigger size (FOR ONCE) because i would have been the one to take the price tag off!! but other than that, it's a gorgeous dress, very flowy, and photographs perfectly! will definitely be renting again! the entire process was SO stress-free!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 46

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×