Faye Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1796 reviews
Fit
Large
(271)
True to Size
(1255)
Small
(99)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
April 5, 2016
Pretty color and comfortable dress
I typically wear a 4 but was able to wear a 2 in this dress since it is full on the bottom. The 4 also for but seemed to have too much fabric and be too full. The dress was comfortable but a little bit long. I was able to wear it with 3 inch heels and it worked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 31, 2016
Amazing dress & STUNNING Color
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and I could not be happier with the outcome. The red coral color popped against my lighter skin and dark hair. I am 5'10'' and the longer length was perfect, could have gotten away with small heels in it, but I went barefoot for my shoot and it was just slightly dragging the ground. I am a bigger bust up top and had no issues fitting wise. Highly recommend this dress and would definitely rent again! A++
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
March 31, 2016
Emcee of an Oscar night party (photo with co-host) and perfect dress for the event!
I did read the review regarding the zipper getting stuck and sure enough- that was true. I could not get my back-up size (8P) even zipped. The zipper on the 6P was stuck as well. I ordered the petite because I do not like to wear heels, especially standing for a nearly 5 hour long event. This dress worked perfectly with rose gold flats and they could not be seen. The sizing is true, or slightly large. I carry all my weight in my wasit- and I felt this dress was flattering and the correct size. I most likely would have been able to wear the 4P, but I wanted to feel very comfortable for the long night and have room to eat. Beautiful dress, pretty red color, and I received tons of compliments! I loved the fabric and the way it moved.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Weight: 115lbs
March 28, 2016
Cute and flattering
I wore this to a gala and I liked it a lot. The 0 petite was rented out, so I got the regular. The regular was verryyyy long!! I wore 4-5'' heels with it and it still dragged a lot. I had to hold my dress up a lot while I was walking around, but no biggie. I could have probably sized up to a 2P because of my bust. I am a 34D and I was popping out a little bit. Overall I really liked this dress!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2016
!!
Ordered a 0 and 2 because I was worried about the length. I wore flats and the 0 and it was perfect. I'm flat chested and didn't feel uncomfortable dancing all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 26, 2016
A great statement! Received so many compliments! Glamorous!
Rented for a military ball. I was worried neither dress would work, and they both did. I have bigger hips so I chose this dress to ensure a good fit, and I went with the 14 rather than the 12 so that it would lay more evenly. To help with the fit, I added a strapless bra to help the fit with the 14. I chose the long options because I am tall, however, even at my height, I had to wear heels to account for the extra length. If you're tall, the regular sizing may accomplish the length you desire if wearing flats. This dress is a bright coral red, more attractive than the sample photos show. I'm very happy I chose it. The dress bag and return process was such a breeze!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 6, 2016
The wedding!
I am normally a 2, but I definitely could have gone with a 0 for this dress. I am 5'7" and I found it to be a little long. I had to hold the bottom of the dress on the dance floor at the wedding so people would not be stepping on it. Other than that I really loved the dress in person. I got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 6, 2016
Didn't end up wearing this dress
Very cute dress, but very very long. I tried on one size down from what I usually would wear and it was still dragging on the ground even in heels. Ended up wearing another RTR dress instead.
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 5, 2016
Beautiful dress, perfect fit!
This dress was so fun to wear. It fit perfectly and was very flattering!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
March 4, 2016
First RTR experience was great!
I ordered this dress for my husband's conference in Cancun and it was perfect! The color made it beachy enough but the length and fit made it just formal enough too! What everyone has said about the zipper is true. You have to have help on that! I even had trouble zipping it back up when it was on the hanger. Overall I'm very impressed with the ease of using RTR and will definitely use them again. I also ordered turquoise earrings and ring from here for this event which were also great and looked awesome with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 22, 2016
Loved the dress!
This is my first time using RTR. I was really worried about getting my dresses on time without any snags. I received an email the night before my dresses were supposed to arrive stating that the dress I originally wanted to wear was now unavailable. I ended up wearing this dress which I had selected as my back up dress. RTR was very helpful and accommodating. They selected another dress and offered to overnight me another dress if neither of those worked. Fortunately, this dress was perfect. I would say it's very true to size. I'm very small chested and was concerned about the fit on top. It fit great and was snug enough that I didn't need any special under garments. I'm 5'11 and this dress was long on me. It was comfortable and elegant. Very beautiful and I'm very satisfied with my RTR experience. I will definitely use them again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2016
Beautiful but the extra material in the waist area isn't really flattering
The fit was right on, and length would have been better if I had worn 3-3.5 inch heels, but due to foot issue could only wear 2.5 inch heel so had to pick up the hem whenever I walked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 21, 2016
The color and fit were fantastic!
The color and fit were wonderful. It got the petite 6, and it was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. The only issue was that the zipper was a little difficult.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2016
This dress was perfect for a holiday event! I wore it to a nutcracker ball.
I usually wear a 6, but the 4 was a perfect fit. It was just snug enough to stay up on the chest, but still flowy enough.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2016
perfect pageant gown!
beautiful dress! i wore this for a pageant
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2016
Very Comfortable!
This dress was very comfortable and forgiving. I have a classic pair shape. My hips are wider than my shoulders. I didn't have to wear a bra which is a plus in my book! I'm 5'4", 122 lbs, and my bust is a 32 DD.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 11, 2016
Beautiful dress that complimented my curves perfectly!
The dress fits my chest (36D) without squeezing from the sides. Very formfitting at the waist and then flowy.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 10, 2016
Fit great, looked great, show stopping color and style!
Huge hit at the wedding and looked great in the photos after. I loved the way it fit. Having a full chest it can be hard to find a dress that is flowy and fitted so that you don't come off looking pregnant and this one did it! I would definitely recommend or rent again! One note it was very long, even the petite was long on me, but I'm used to that at barely 5'1"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
February 9, 2016
the red was PERFECT for a Miami wedding
The dress fit really well, I ordered a long which was perfect because i'm quite tall. I loved this dress, and I especially loved the color.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 9, 2016
Stunning dress!
Flattering and long enough for me (5'10") to wear 4" heels. I received many complements throughout the evening.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 8, 2016
I felt stunning at a Sweethearts themed gala.
I previously rented an 8L in another Badgley Mischka gown so I didn't get a backup size - I wish I had, I could have worn the 6L! The bust was loose so I used safety pins to attach it to my bra but still pulled it up a few times that evening. As for the length, be cautious walking up and down the stairs so you don't catch the bottom of the dress. I wore 3 inch heels but the dress would work with taller ones. Overall, I loved this gown - the color is vibrant and I felt incredible. I would rent again in a smaller size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 7, 2016
Color for a formal Christmas party!
This dress is awesome! I am 6'1" and it fit great. I wore flat sandals and they were totally hidden. You can tell the dress is constructed well and it's extremely comfortable. I never one tugged at the top. The only con is the zipper is hard to close. I certainly could not have zipped it closed without help! Great first rental--would highly highly recommend it!!! I got the backup size as a 6 and stayed with my normal 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2016
It was a great dress! definitely made me stand out.
Fit was great! Loved the customer service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2016
Dress fit very well. Comfortable and a beautiful color. I was complimented throughout the night!
Fit wonderfully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
January 19, 2016
Comfort & Elegance
I wore this dress to a fundraiser, paired with nude heels and a silver purse and received many compliments. . The size 8 fit well without a strapless bra but it was a bit too tight when I added the bra (I have a large rib cage) so, I wore the size 10. I am happy I went up a size, I felt very comfortable all evening.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2016
awesome dress!
little tight in the bust, but overall beautiful flow.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
January 12, 2016
Loved the flow of the dress. Fund to dance in.
Fit was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 7, 2016
Didn't end up wearing this one
Ran really big. Like loose everywhere. I wish I had sized down. The fabric has no stretch so I was worried about it being too small but this was definitely too big.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2016
Pretty dress!
Wore this for a black tie NYE wedding with chunky gem necklace. I got the 6 and 8 and wore the 8 since I have a little bigger than normal ribcage. I am 5'5", 138 lbs, and the length was perfect with 4" heels. The color was really fun and dress was in good shape. I would recommend it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
January 5, 2016
Perfect
The long is really long! Fabric was beautiful, and it fit well in the bust!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 5, 2016
New Year's Eve Black Tie Wedding
This dress was a last minute decision and did not disappoint. The color was gorgeous and the fit very comfortable, sexy, and classy. I used a fur shrug to keep me warm during the wedding and it made the look very classic. Lots of compliments. The flow of the dress was an added bonus for dancing. I did have to wear a strapless bra with it so it didn't keep falling down.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
January 4, 2016
Gorgeous color, but didn't look great out of the bag. Had to get the dress steamed
Really good fit and beautiful dress. I got a lot of compliments as the color really pops. Make sure to get the dress steamed before you wear it, as it does not ship well and can't be worn out of the bag.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 4, 2016
I felt amazing in this dress
I rented this amazing dress for a masquerade ball that I attended on Christmas eve. The dress fit perfectly. I was a little afraid at first, reading the reviews, about how it would fit around the waist, but it was not too tight at all once I tried it on. However, you will need someone to help you zip up the dress; it is impossible to do by yourself. I did not have to wear a bra with this dress, as it had a built in bustier. I am a 34 DD bust and I did not feel exposed not wearing a bra. I had ordered the 10R and the 10L and wound up wearing the 10R with sparkly flats. At 5' 8", the 10L would have been perfect IF I had worn heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
January 2, 2016
The dress was beautiful. I received many compliments.
The dress fit well but was just a tad too long. I wore 4 inch heels and only occasionally needed to hold the dress to prevent tripping on the hem. I was worried that a strapless gown would need to be pulled up, it never budged.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2015
Red Runway
This was a great, flattering dress for a formal event. Fits tighter at the bust and flows through the bottom. Being short, I naturally went for the petite fit. Minus one start for this dress because of the mere fact that I had to continuously pick up my dress to keep from tripping on it. I was initially worried about getting a red dress, thinking it would be to flashy but it turned out to be the perfect color and fit for the event.
ElizabethAugust 31, 2016
What size heels did you need to make the length work?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
December 26, 2015
This dress turned so many heads at my husband's military ball!
The fabric feels expensive. The dress made me appear slimmer in person. The dress stayed up over my bust and I didn't not have to adjust the dress at all. I wore a strapless nude bra underneath the dress to add some OOMPH to my bust because I felt that the dress did not offer enough padding with the sewn in "bra cups". The dress just barely touched to grown when I walked and did not trip me once. At the end of the night, the dress was so tight round the bust that I had red marks/rash that was the only bummer to this dress. I would wear this dress again and/or suggest this dress to a girlfriend who wants to feel like A MILLION BUCKS!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 23, 2015
Got compliments on the dress all night!
Wore this to my Prom themed birthday party. I got compliments on the dress all night. Like all the other comments say- it does run long. I was able to wear uggs under my dress the whole night without anyone noticing. The only downfall of this dress is (for me) it fitted perfectly everywhere expect right below my boobs, it was a bit suffocating. Everything else was great: the color, the fabric...etc.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
December 22, 2015
Amazing pop of red for a Christmas ball! Looks amazing when walking/dancing!
I am a huge fan of this style by Badgley Mishka! I have rented this dress in two other colors, and am constantly pleased with the fit and the look of this dress. I am always sure to rent a long because I am 5'7, and with heels, the regular size is usually a bit too short. This dress is fitted at the waist, and flows down, which would be flattering for many body types. I highly recommend this dress for any formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 22, 2015
This dress was beautiful and perfect for a black-tie holiday party!
It flowed perfectly with my body and was extremely comfortable. The dress cuts off at a great part of your mid section, making your waist look small but hiding all the unwanted squish. The bust was a little large, but I had to wear the 4L since the 2R was a little short. I'm 5'8" so if you're tall, definitely get the L.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2015
Great holiday dress
This dress was in beautiful condition when it arrived. I got so many compliments on it. I just had a baby so it was a little tight around the chest, but it fit very true to size. I only had to wear a 1 1/2 inch heel with it. The red color is so vibrant in person.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 45
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×