Curves For Days Gown

$115 rental
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this body hugging gown by Badgley Mischka. Ruched side panels give this classic black gown a trendy update! Add classic crystal elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe with Tulle Trim (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt with tulle side overlay. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
520 reviews
Fit
Large87
True to Size294
Small15
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2016
Great dress for prom
Loved this dress! It made my curves look amazing. I was able to dance and move in it easily, which was important to me for my senior prom. My only complaint is that as the night went on, the wires in the bodice began to dig into my hips, but I pushed through the mild discomfort because beauty is pain. Overall, really great experience. 10/10 would do again.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
April 12, 2016
Loved this dress. Timeless and classic!
I should have worn the 2R instead of the 4R. I didn't realize I had the 2R. I thought my second size was a 6R. It was an absolutely perfect dress. My height is 5'6" and 132lbs. (32C) I wore 4 inch heels. It was gorgeous even though it felt a little big on top and I could have gone down a size.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 11, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable gown that's very versitile
I'm 5'3" and 113 lbs, and wore this in size 0R. I ordered the 2R as well, and it was much too big. The zero was fitted but comfortable, and the fabric has some stretch, but it's not like spandex (definitely not skin-tight). The ruching on the sides is flattering, and I love the small train and the sheer fabric. I'm a 32C, and I felt like I needed a padded bra to fill out the cups. At my height, the regular was a little long (just brushing the floor), even with 4" heels, but no so long I was tripping over it. Overall, it was perfect for what I needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2016
A beautiful and comfortable dress! Perfect for a formal event!
I received so many compliments on this dress about how beautiful it was. It was comfortable, but slightly heavy. The only negative is I felt it ran a little large up top. I have a small bust, and because of the heaviness I had to be careful it didn't slide down. So I was tugging at the top most of the evening. I normally wear a 4 long, but I ordered a 2 Long in this dress and it was slightly too big. A size 0 would have worked best.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2016
Great shape & material
Wore this for a black tie wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. Normally am a 4 up top and more like an 8 in the hips, and I ordered the 6 and the 4. Since it stretches a bit in the hips I wore the 4, which worked well. I maybe could have even used a 2 to be tighter up top / hold up the dress more, but not sure that would have worked in the hips. Overall got lots of compliments. The material is fun - some layers of tulle ruched on the sides and loose at the bottom. The length was perfect on me at 5' 11" with 2" heels. It has a little train; slightly longer in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2016
The fabric is fun, hit the floor nicely with heels and was easy to walk in.
The fabric is stretchy, and felt it was true to size and wish I would have been able to order my size 6 instead of the 8, but this was a replacement dress for an order I made for another dress that couldn't be shipped to me. The other dress I had ordered ran small so I ordered the 8. This dress was a good replacement and fit well with my statement piece necklace. Only problem was had to keep pulling up all night because 8 was too large for me stretchy enough to make it work. The long was perfect for my height with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
April 9, 2016
They always make sure you have the perfect dress for your occasion!
I cannot say enough good things about this dress! It's a flattering fit, perfect color, and is great for any body type. I would size down since it runs a bit large and you want that figure hugging effect when you wear a dress like this. I'm 5'8 and the long was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 9, 2016
Wearing this dress was a dream! All night long, I was receiving compliments left and right! Love!
The dress is definitely tight in the bodice. I was worried about having to pull it up, and that was not an issue at all. I'm only 5'3" so I had to wear tall heals in the dress! Be aware this its a heavy dress with a lot of fabric. However, it was a lot of fun to dance in because of this. I would highly recommend it for a black tie wedding or another formal event.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2016
Too big
I am 145 lbs 5'8" , 35"-27"-39", bust size 34 A Rented a size 6L and backup 8L as per recommendation of RTR, howerver the size 6 was much too big, to the point that it unfortunately could not be worn. The dress quality (fabric) seemed quite good.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
April 6, 2016
Fits like a dream!
Dress is a total show stopper. Hugs ever curve (as promised!). I got so many compliments! Amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 4, 2016
Elegant Plus Jessica Rabbit Curves
I usually wear a 2-4 petite, but I ended up wearing the 2P, which fit perfectly. I was worried because I'm a 34D, and because I have "foobs" ("fake boobs" from mastectomy reconstruction), they don't "squish" flat into an unforgiving dress. Finding a strapless gown that fits around my foobs but is still small enough to fit the rest of me isn't easy! The fit on this one is perfect and it was even the right length. I felt beautiful, sexy, and elegant! If this gown is ever in a sample sale, it's mine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 29, 2016
Compliments ALL night long!
I love this dress! I am glad I had the backup size, I needed the 4L and it fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
March 28, 2016
Amazing customer service!
This dress was beautiful, but it ran large for me. I am usually a 2 (and got a 4 for my back up size). At 5'2" with 5 inch heels, the 2 was too long (and not snug enough). The 0 wasn't available to be overnighted, so I wore another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 17, 2016
Stunning gown!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. This was my replacement dress for a masquerade ball and it was a hit. I'm petite and usually wear a size 0 or 00, and the OR was a little big on my chest and waist. I was able to hold it up using hem tape. The material was very beautiful, thick and slightly stretchy which made it very comfortable while hugging my hips. The length was a little long on me with my 4" heels, but the train in the back made it look like it was supposed to be a little long. Overall a very classy dress. I received tons of compliments on it all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 16, 2016
The excitement of getting the box delivered at home! ;p
The dress was beautiful! Made me look and feel slim, but more importantly I felt glamorous wearing it. ;p I wish I could keep it! Its a classic in my book and the style could never get out dated for me. ;)
RTR CustomerMay 11, 2016
You look beautiful! What size heel did you wear?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2016
Everything was shipped on time and I was so glad I had two options!
I loved this dress! I'm 5'7 and wore heels and it still hit the floor! Glad I got the long though the regular was too short for feels! This dress hugged in all the good places!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 15, 2016
Beautiful fit, great dress!
This dress was my backup, but I ended up wearing it because it was so much more comfortable than my other dress. Of anything, the dress was a bit short, but was pretty much perfect. I highly recommend wearing this if you love to dance at events. Beautiful fabric and details, and the fit was great. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 13, 2016
Love this dress!
This dress may look understated in the on line photo but it is very glam in person. The fit is great, snug in all the right places. I don't usually wear strapless gowns because they tend to slide down but this one stayed in place. Fitted at the waist which helps accentuate curves and the flare at the bottom is perfect. Wore this with statement earrings and no necklace...wanted the focus to be on the dress. Would highly recommend this dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
March 8, 2016
Beautiful dress
I ended up not wearing this dress but it was beautiful! Definitely very fitted, and a little heavy. Because of the narrow bottom I felt it was a little tough to walk in, but it was so pretty it would have been worth it. I just ended up choosing one of my other selections!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2016
Gorgeous fit, very classy!
Gorgeous dress! It was my first time renting and RTR is totally awesome. The fit is fantastic but it does run large, so I recommend sizing down. I ordered a 0L and 2L (normally a 2 and I'm 5'9). The fit of the 0 was perfect but it was about 2" too short in front but the train hit the floor. The 2 was very large and there was a lot of room in the chest even though I am fairly busty (30E) which isn't ideal for a strapless dress. However, it was super long! I ended up wearing the 2L (for the length but consequently I was pulling it up all night, I should have just stuck with the smaller size and wore flats) and 5'1/2" heels to eat up some length but there was still about 3" - 4" of train on the floor. The difference in length the between the two dresses was astonishing. The fit wasn't nearly as tight and flattering in the 2 but oh my the 0 looked so good! Maybe it's better suited for someone a littler shorter who doesn't have a problem with the length of dresses. Also, the fabric is a nice, thick material with the right amount of weight to flow beautifully. Either way it was still fantastic and I would definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
March 2, 2016
I received tons of compliments on this dress.
This dress was great. I have a large bust as well as curvy hips and thighs and it fit perfectly. Very flattering. Easy to move in as the fabric was slightly stretchy. The 4R was a perfect length for my 3.5 inch heels. I sometimes wear a 2 in dresses, but was glad I got the 4 due to the cut of the dress (hugs hips and thighs).
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
March 1, 2016
The dress fit like a glove - I loved loved it!
Perfect length, perfect fit,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
March 1, 2016
So flattering!
This was my emergency backup dress and I ended up liking it even more than the original. It's classic and comfortable and I received so many compliments at my sorority formal. This dress hugs your body perfectly and has plenty of stretch. It looks great with diamonds too. I'm 5'7" and the long worked well but I had 5 inch heels on. Overall it is absolutely stunning and feels good on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2016
This dress is STUNNING!
My original dress was unable to be shipped due to damages and RTR sent this as a replacement and I am so glad they did! This dress is beautiful, it fits like a glove, and shows off your every curve! I ordered a 0L and due to my small bust, I had to wear a bra to keep it from sliding down but it wasn't s big deal. The length was perfect for me at 5'8" I wore 3.5 inch heels and it was perfect. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2016
Beautiful classic dress.
very heavy, but not too heavy to wear. Just enough weight to it to make you feel very elegant with a beautiful figure-enhancing shape.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2016
so many compliments! people told me I had the best dress at the event! 10/10
fits true to size, slightly long
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2016
Loved the simplicity and elegance of this dress. Received tons of compliments!
The dress was perfect! Length was great with 4in heel, material was comfortable, the dress was a knock out!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
February 14, 2016
The dress fit like a glove! I recieved so many complements from people! Loved it!
It fits true to size. Its stretchy and figure flattering. True mermaid dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
February 8, 2016
Amazing dress!! Would rent it again and again.
I rented this dress for a work Christmas party 2015. I got compliments all night long. My boyfriend could get enough of me. Great dress for women with curvy figures. High quality material was obvious. Would rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 8, 2016
Amazing dress!
Absolutely beautiful, the fit was perfect, showing off the curves but yet still really comfortable.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 7, 2016
This dress is classic. I felt elegant without being overdone. I received compliments all night long.
Form fitting, but true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 5, 2016
Gorgeous Dress for a beautiful Night!
Fits perfectly! It hugs every curve of your body in all the right ways. Being a mom of 3 with a little belly still, I was worried about my stomach. But the slight ruching made it appear flat. Loved the dress!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 4, 2016
Classy and elegant, with just enough detail to make it stand out in a crowd.
Pros: - I'm 5'3", and the 2P was an absolutely perfect length for flats (hallelujah). - This dress hugs you in all the right places. - It's extremely comfortable. - No bra required. Cons: - I'm a full B/small C cup and this dress was a little large in the bust. - The boning wasn't as tight as I expected it to be, but with all of the reviews, I imagine it's from the number of wears. - The reviews for fit are all over the place. At 5'3" and exactly 120 pounds, the 2P was a little hard to zip up at first, but it stretches out, and a 4 would have been way too large (note: I tried the 0R and I couldn't zip it).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141lbs
January 31, 2016
Shows off your curves
This designer is amazing for the pear shaped woman with curves. Fit like a glove. Super sexy in the most appropriate way.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 30, 2016
Beautiful dress for a beautiful night.
Dress fit true to size and created a very flattering shape. Absolutely loved this look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 29, 2016
I didn't get to wear this dress :(
I usually wear a size 2, I ordered a size 2 and 0 just in case. I have a smaller upper body and since this was strapless I thought I might need it to be extra fitted up top so it would stay up. Unfortunately, the 0 was too big. It wouldn't stay up. I wear a 30D bra, (but this is really more like a B cupsize in a 32B, I'm not that busty) just have a small rib cage circumference so that made this dress an issue. Of note, my bust size isn't even a choice on this website as it is unusual so hopefully this fit issue will not be common to anyone else. It was very pretty and chic while understated, but was too big for me. The length was good with 3 inch heels.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 24, 2016
I felt amazing in the dress. I felt super slim and amazing!
I wore this for my senior prom and loved it! I highly recommend to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
January 24, 2016
Gorgeous Dress!
The name of the dress says it all. I rented this dress after exchanging a different style that I received (disaster dress). I needed a formal gown for a casino themed party and I definitely felt like a Bond girl in this dress. I rented a 12R since a 10R wasn't available on such short notice and I definitely could have sized down. The good thing about this dress is that the lining and fabric are both thick and have some stretch. This helped hide the craters on my moon :) I didn't have to wear any shapewear which was a huge plus. The one I tried on in the store had a shelf bra and boning as well as the rubber strip to hold it up without a bra. The one I got delivered was missing the strip so I ended up wearing a strapless bra. Not a deal breaker. Oh and if you are tall and wearing heels, get the long. The regular skimmed the ground for me which was perfect since I went barefoot while recovering from an ankle injury. A glam pedicure was a much better option than any flats with this gorgeous dress. I got a ton of compliments, especially from my date! This is legit the 2nd most flattering evening gown I have ever worn. I have been scouring the interwebs to purchase one with no luck since it was released in 2013.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2016
It was so easy to pick out a dress at the Georgetown store in DC!
It was a little big since I didn't wear a bra with it I got a 0. Super comfy! I had on comfortable shoes underneath so I was able to dance all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2016
Lovely dress for formal occassion
This dress is heavy! The bodice has wired support, and the material is thick. The bottom fishtail is fun, however it does add to the weight of the dress. Proper heel height is a must, otherwise I could see it being easy to trip and get caught up in the bottom of this gown. It's a beautiful dress and well-made. I would wear it again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×