Badgley Mischka

Curves For Days Gown

$115 – $130 rental?
$795 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this body hugging gown by Badgley Mischka. Ruched side panels give this classic black gown a trendy update! Add classic crystal elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe with Tulle Trim (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt with tulle side overlay. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
629 reviews
Fit
Large
(102)
True to Size
(327)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 17, 2017
Perfect fit!
This dress was perfect for my event. Very comfortable and moved with you. The bottom was so pretty twirling when I was dancing. Never had to pull up the dress or adjust. Has some stretch which is nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 15, 2017
Loved this dress!
I received many compliments in this dress. I'm 5'9" and wore 3" heels and the dress was still a tad too long. Would have been great with a mermaid/trumpet crinoline. Overall I was very happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2017
Loved the dress... wish my size would have been available.
I'm typically a 4L dress size and based on the reviews saying this runs large, I ordered a 2L backup size. Unfortunately RTR was not able to send me the 2L but instead sent me a different backup dress in a 2L. This dress was exactly what I had hoped for but as suspected the 4L was slightly big. I'm 5'8" and wearing 2.5" heels in the photo and there's plenty of length to this dress. The 4L would have worked had I not gotten the other 2L dress, but I probably would have been pulling it up all night. It seems like the fabric has some give and stretch to it so it probably would have been comfortable to wear all evening. Overall the dress is exactly what I was looking for and has a classic and glamorous silhouette accentuating your curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2017
Multiple compliments
Dress fit great. The top was a little big, I was able to wear a regular strapless with it and it fit fine on me. Rest of dress for like a glove, many compliments, well made, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2017
Dress did not disappoint
This dress is amazing. I attended a formal dinner/party and initially I rented another mermaid shaped dress, but it had no room to move at all. We were eating 5 courses and dancing all night, so I was concerned I wouldn't be able to enjoy myself. I rented this as a backup and LOVED it! It fit amazingly. I purchased a petticoat to wear with and everyone loved it. I received compliments all night long. It's one of the best formal gowns I've rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 1, 2017
Perfection!
I had been feeling a little heavier then usual so I was a little worried about size. I tried on the 6L first so i wouldn't be discouraged with the 4R not fitting- the 6L fit but seemed a little loose and def very long even though I'm 5'7"... so I tried on the 4R and it fit like an absolute glove. And was perfect in length, even with some pretty decent 3-4" heels. I rented for a NYE masquerade party and was told the dress made me look like a evil mermaid. I felt sexy, confident, and comfortable all night long! Another RTR absolute success!!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2017
Beautiful and Classic
I loved this dress so much and it fit like a glove! I got so many compliments and it was perfect for the NYE wedding I was attending. The dress is light but structured enough for full support. I felt like I was going to the Oscars!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 28, 2016
The perfect little black dress
This unfortunately runs just a little small, so although I could zip it up, it would have been too tight to dance at a wedding. The style is absolutely gorgeous and elegant, and I wish I could have worn it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2016
Classic and Elegant
I ordered the 4R and 2R but the 4 was returned in poor condition by the previous renter. I received the 2 and a 2 and 4 of another dress. I didn't care for the other dress chosen by RTR. I would probably have preferred the 4 in this dress because the 2 was pretty tight, particularly in the bust. However, the dress has a simple, classic design that is flattering to curves. The fabric has some stretch so walking and dancing was easy, even with a mermaid cut.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
December 14, 2016
Holiday Party Hit
This is the first fitted dress I've worn post-baby, so I ordered a 6 and an 8 since I wasn't really sure what would fit me. I ended up using the 6 and it fit beautifully! It's such a sleek looking dress, but stretchy and flexible so it's easy to slip on and off. It hugs in all the right places and truly made me feel like a princess. I've never worn anything formfitting like this and the dress made me feel totally comfortable in my own skin. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 14, 2016
Flattering and form fitting
Wore this for a United Way formal ball. I received compliments all night. The dress has a little stretch so it fits snug in all the right places. I didn't have to worry about pulling it up/adjusting which sometimes happens in a strapless dress. The detail on the sides adds subtle but nice character to the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
December 13, 2016
I felt like a million bucks!
I normally have a hard this finding dresses that are not to revealing but still sexy. This. Is. It! This dress fit like a glove and the length was just right. I wore 3-4inch heals with the gown and it was just right. The dress was very comfortable and I can not think of a single con. I would recommend this dress to everyone! I am 5'6, my bust size is 34DDD, and I normally wear an 8R.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 13, 2016
Hugs You In All the Right Places
I rented this dress for a wedding. It was actually my back up dress but I am sooo glad that my first choice did not fit! This dress was amazing. Compliments all night. The bust was a little big and some of the wire from the bra area poked me a bit but not a big problem at all. I was able to dance and have fun the entire night. I recommend renting the long if you're 5'5" or taller and plan to wear heels. I had to buy some last minute shoes with a smaller heel so that the dress hit a the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2016
Beautiful dress
So I really loved this dress. It was a little big. I typically wear a size 8P. I originally ordered the 8P, but it was delayed with the carrier, so I was sent a 10P overnight. The 8P would have been perfect. I was tugging on this one all night, but it was still a pretty dress. So I think this dress runs TTS. If you are below 5'4", the petite size is the way to go in my opinion. I am 51 and it still brushed the ground even with about 3 inch heels. There's no way I could've worn the regular length. Overall, I loved the dress. After two kids, my midsection tends to be a problem, and I thought this dress was good for my body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
December 11, 2016
Loved this dress!
This dress was shipped after my original pick wasn't available and I'm so glad it was! It fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I didn't have to pull it up or adjust it through the night. The cut was very flattering and I felt elegant. I'm 5'10 and wore 3" heels and it still touched the ground which was great because it's hard for me to find dresses long enough. You can't go wrong with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 5, 2016
I love the dress it was perfect elegant was very comfortable.
I love the dress it was perfect, elegant was very comfortable.I am 5'2 and weigh 124 pounds, the length was perfect for my height. I did wear 4 inch heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 5, 2016
Great Dress!!
Dress was fantastic, very beautiful! I copied another renter and bought a hoop skirt petticoat off Amazon ($20) and it really made the dress WOW with a fuller skirt. Wore a strapless skit of bra and SPANX (of course!!) The long was perfect with a 3 inch heel and the petticoat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
December 5, 2016
Fit to perfection!
I rented this dress for a formal charity ball. This stunning dress fit like a glove and is definitely one of my absolute favorites. I was very happy with the dress and received complements after complements all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2016
Hot mama but still elegant
I'm 140, 5'5", 36A and I wore the 4R. The 6R I ordered as backup didn't fit much differently but the top of the dress was sort of distorted. I'm normally a size 6-8 for reference, 28" waist. It definitely runs long but I ordered a mermaid petticoat/slip off of amazon ( order black!) and it lifted the extra fabric perfectly. I wore flip flops the whole night and no one knew. The top was loose but I watched a few videos on how to tape your chest to create cleavage and that it did! I didn't have to pull it up very often. If in doubt, go down a size ( or 2!). It looked great and I received compliments all night long. I could see how this dress could flatter EVERY body type. Just wasn't my favorite rental. The fabric seemed very worn in and does not have a spanx effect whatsoever.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 3, 2016
Great dress
Rented this for a military ball. Great dress. Wore heels and length was perfect
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2016
This dress was the 2nd best dress at the wedding
This dress is stunning, but very forgiving. I wish I would have ordered a size down instead of a size up. Whom ever had the dress before me was larger chested and the top didn't stay up as well as I would have liked, but overall this dress is a show stopper.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2016
It was a gorgeous dress and I received so many compliments.
This dress was absolutely gorgeous and I felt great wearing it. I wore a size 2p and although the dress fit perfect around the hips (i'm a bit larger) it was slightly long and I had to pull it up throughout the night. The dress fit perfect around my curves and it was comfortable to wear. I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2016
Stunning. Comfortable. Felt like a million bucks for this LA wedding.
This dress was absolutely stunning, super comfortable, and I received tons of compliments. Despite the recommendation to size up, I sized down because of a user review and I was so happy I did. I definitely had to wear tall shoes since I'm only 5'4" but I knew that going in so it worked out just fine. I would absolutely rent this dress again if I had another occasion to wear it. First RTR experience it was fabulous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 22, 2016
Amazing dress
Dress fits perfect, I would have preferred and 8R but it wasn't available. I got compliments on the dress all night and it was super comfortable
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 21, 2016
The perfect dress
I absolutely loved this dress! Wore this to the margarita ball and got many compliments and it fit like a glove. I would recommend this dress to anyone. Super comfortable and compliments any figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2016
Great dress!
Great dress- wore it with a mermaid slip petticoat so the bottom would be fuller. I wish I had ordered the long - I am 5'8 and wore flats - if your wearing heels or taller get the long. Great dress highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2016
Form Flattering Black dress
I ordered several dresses for my formal event and did not end up wearing this one. It was very form flattering but just not what I was looking for.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 19, 2016
Great fit but a little long
I'm 4'11 and even with very high heels the dress was still a little long - but otherwise fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 19, 2016
Great dress!
Dress fit great! I did wear a strapless bra to help keep it up but wasn't a must. It was dragging on the floor a tad but my shoes were only 3-3.5 inches. Not so bad it was bothersome though. Perfect dress for a petite frame. Got many compliments on it and would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2016
Fun dress
Great dress! Fun to dance in and very flattering. Got tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
November 13, 2016
Beautiful dress, difficult to wear
This dress was my first choice and I would have worn it because it's stunning, but the bottom made it so hard to walk. I had a 2 and a 4, the four was comfortable but a bit big on the bottom and long. I could squeeze into the 2, with my small chest and really large rib cage (lats!), it still fit ok. However, it was just too fussy at the bottom. Would be fine for a small amount of walking and sitting, but unless it fits you a bit short, I would not recommend this dress for dancing or if you will be on your feet a lot. I was wearing 2 inch heels and kept getting caught in the tulle of the train just trying it on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 11, 2016
Great Customer service
The original dresses I ordered came damaged however, the customer service representative was amazing an ensured I had two dressed delivered prior to my event. They can just in time. This dress was beautiful, the only down fall was I kept having to pull the dress up all night. I loved the dress but it slips down and was a bit big on the chest area
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 7, 2016
dress was outrageous!!
great dress, service was wonderful! can't wait for my next opportunity to rent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2016
Perfect dress for any occasion!
LOVED this dress! I could honestly buy it. I wore it to a black tie holiday charity gala and it was perfect! I had to wear a strapless bra to help keep it up a bit but that wasn't a problem. That being said, like the other reviews, it runs on the bigger side. Also, one of the bones was sticking out in the inside and you could tell had been repaired and poked through that as well, but I wound up just clipping off the little 1/4" piece sticking out and then it didn't bother me anymore. I am 5'5" and wore 4" heels and it just touched the ground. I'd recommend this dress for any black tie event! So beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 2, 2016
Movie star glam!
Comfortable and gorgeous. The fabric is forgiving and thick. I typically wear a 4 but based upon other reviews I sized down and ended up in the 0R, which was long enough even in 4 inch heels. Received several compliments! Another winner from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2016
Stunning gown made my curves look flawless!
This dress was amazing I wore it for a black tie wedding. It fit me absolutely perfectly. I ordered a 12 and a 10 as a backup. I could have worn the 10 but the 12 allowed me to sit down with ease and the length was a little better! Rent this dress. You won't be sorry!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2016
Runs big and long
I have an athletic body type with narrow hips, so the midsection/hip area of this dress was a little baggy despite being a 0R. I originally ordered a 2R and got the 0R as back-up - thankful I did! Also, I wore 3 in. heels and the dress still was a little too long. Overall I was very happy with the way it looked, but would have liked a more snug fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 24, 2016
It fit like a glove! Received compliments all night.
It was absolutely stunning! Hugged every curve in all the right places. Wore three inch heels for the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2016
It was an amazing dress! Perfect in all the right places for an Inverted Triangle body type.
It was an amazing dress! Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear it for my event as the wedding attire was not as formal as anticipated. This is perfect for a black tie event/wedding though!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
October 21, 2016
Do not usually wear black! Made an exception!!
I rented this dress as my back up and ended up loving it as soon as I tried it on. My first choice was too long, but very beautiful. This dress was gorgeous on and hugged all the right places. I do not usually wear black as I love color, but made an exception and added in some color to my jewelry. I got compliments all night, I would rent this again in a heartbeat! I wore a 4 inch heel with this dress and it just swept the floor.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×