Badgley Mischka

Curves For Days Gown

$105 – $145 rental
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this body hugging gown by Badgley Mischka. Ruched side panels give this classic black gown a trendy update! Add classic crystal elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe with Tulle Trim (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt with tulle side overlay. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
737 reviews
Fit
Large
(113)
True to Size
(371)
Small
(27)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2015
I felt amazing in this dress! So flattering!
This dress is incredible. I received it as a replacement as the dress I ordered had an issue with it when it was returned from the previous renter. I am so happy that it did haha. The pictures do the dress no justice. The perfect amount of detail and so flattering to an hourglass figure. It was also very comfortable and the petite was a perfect length (I wore standard size heels). I would buy this dress in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 26, 2015
Beautiful dress and fits well. Go down a size. I'm normally a 2.
Very long but was perfect with 5" heels. No bra needed and very heavy. Didn't need to pick it up all night but was difficult to get in and out of transportation. Would absolutely recommend this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
May 26, 2015
amazing service, beautiful dress!
love love love this dress!!! wore it to my junior prom and received compliments all night! I ordered two sizes, the 0 and the 2 but ended up wearing the 2 bc the 0 was a little too short surprisingly (and I'm not tall at all). I wore 4 inch heels and the fabric was touching the floors but was not difficult to walk. the bust area on both sizes was a little big but nothing unbearable. the fabric is breathable and the small train on the back ads just enough flare! overall had an amazing experience with RTR and I can't wait to order from them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 170lbs
May 28, 2015
Perfect fit, super comfortable, amazing gown.
Fit like a glove. Was amazing didn't adjust all night, fell at the perfect length on the floor didn't trip on the dress or anything.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 1, 2015
The dress was perfect for my sisters wedding. Great quality/
The fit of this dress is perfect. It hugged my body and gave me curves. It was comfortable and would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2015
Perfect dress for a James Bond Party!
Exceptionally beautiful dress! I got compliments all night! This dress hugs your every curve and is very comfortable! Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 19, 2015
Perfect for our engagement pictures
This dress was so comfortable and fit like a glove. I can wear a size 2 or 4, depending on the dress. This dress had some stretch to it so the 2 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 29
July 12, 2015
Great service, super easy
Gorgeous dress, fit like a glove. The 2 and 4 were only slightly different and I would have probably preferred the 4 but it was a bit longer and left me tripping over it so I went with the 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
July 13, 2015
This dress was long enough for me!!!
I'm 6 feet tall and this dress was SO long!!! I was able to wear 2.5' heels but could've worn 3' heels and still had enough length! It was a little big around the top though so I probably could've worn a 4L just so I wouldn't have had to pull it up as often. I ended up wearing two bras and no one seemed to notice it was a little too big. I got so many compliments in this dress! Someone even told me I looked like a Barbie and my husband wondered if I could keep it! Fabulous dress, especially if you're super tall!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 14, 2015
I wore this to my brothers wedding and it was stunning!
The fit was perfect! I am more busty and so I was worried but there is stretch in the material. It fit perfect! I received so many compliments and the dress so super comfortable. It's extremely flattering and I definitely recommend it. Went great with the necklace and earring set I rented too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 31, 2015
Fit like a glove. True to size. Love the material of the dress.
True to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2015
Definitely adds curves
It fit perfectly and looked amazing. I'm usually between a 2 and a 4, but I wore the 2L. It was a little snug, but it stayed in place. So happy with this rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 30, 2015
Many compliments on this dress!
Love this dress! Fit perfectly! 5'5 120lbs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 12, 2015
Felt beautiful! #statuesque
The dress fit amazingly and gave my typically straight and narrow frame CURVES! The dress did tend to shift to the left with movement, but this did detract from my love of this gown. It was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2015
Beautiful dress, great fit!
The dress was beautiful and I received lots of compliments. I'm 5"10, wore flats and it was perfect length...dragged about a 1/2 inch or so. The top fit perfect and the stretchy material was a plus. This was my first time renting and the process went smoothly, I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2015
This dress was absolutely stunning!
The dress was true to size and I felt beautiful in it. I got a lot of compliments! Only down side is the fabric is heavy on the bottom trumpet part and I am 5'5 and the dress was very long on me (thank god for heels!) But, over all extremely happy with this amazing dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2015
Felt amazing in this dress!
Great dress for a formal affair. Wore this one to a gala and got so many compliments. Fit true to size, was snug but comfortable. Love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2015
It was easy to order and send back and highly cost effective. I'll definitely use RTR in the future!
I wore this to a black tie wedding. I wanted something simple and elegant and this was the perfect dress. The touching on the sides and the slight flare at the bottom seems like it would fit and flatter any body type. I also loved the earrings the stylist sent. I love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2015
Classic elegance
I was looking for something simple yet beautiful for a charity event when I came across this. It was the perfect piece to dress up with sparkly accessories. It hugs in all the right places and gives a great shape. There was an issue with the dress were the boning was poking through at the seems and sticking in my side but RTR was so gracious and offered a refund due to quality issue. I am so happy I found this service; the professionalism and quality of what they provide is amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2015
Silhouette is dynamite
This dress was perfect. I am 5'9 and wore flats and the 0R was the perfect length. My only complaint was that it ran tight in the bust. If you have anything other than an A-cup, I recommend going up a size. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 8, 2015
I felt so glamorous the entire night and had so many people telling me I looked like a movie star!
Originally, the dress I wanted was unavailable for the date I needed it. But then I saw this and fell in love. I'm not big on buying clothes online because I fear not getting the right fit, but it was actually PERFECT! Having the backup size was very convenient. I wore the 0 long and had about 4 inch heels. I did wear a bra with it for a little extra oomph, but not totally necessary. My boyfriend and I danced all night and felt super comfortable. Overall, I felt incredibly glamorous and I can't wait to rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2015
Beautiful dress! Way TOO long!
Loved this dress! So beautiful but quit pricey for just a plain black dress. Overall the fit was great, ran a little large and could tell the dress had been worn because the boning was coming undone which tended to poke at my ribs. I was able to bend, twist, and dance with ease which is normally difficult in a trumpet style dress. The dress was VERY long, I wore five inch heals and still have to hold the dress up to walk. Would rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32DD
November 9, 2015
This dress was stunning! I received so many compliments all night!
This dress was absolutely fabulous. My only complaint was the length. The 2P would've been perfect and I anticipated that when ordering but it wasn't available so I took a chance with the 2R. Just as I thought -- too long. But no prob, just wore my 5 inch heels. As a first timer to RTR, I thought the whole process was super easy and would definitely do it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2015
Way too big in the chest for me. Not ideal for this B cup with wide hips, though :/
The size was perfect in the hips and length, but if you don't have a a fuller bust it just doesn't fit right. I even got a bra to triple my bust size and it was a no go. It could have been stretched out from multiple wears. The material Is great, there's a good amount of stretch. I did try waking around in it, and you will be kicking around quite a bit of fabric at the bottom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
November 16, 2015
Compliments all night long!
This was my first RTR experience and I truthfully cannot wait to do it again. Everything arrived on time and neatly packaged. The dress was in good shape and clean. I have an hourglass body and this dress did nothing but flatter every curve. It fit like a glove. My bust is a 36 DD and I did not have to wear a bra because it was well structured and supportive. The sweetheart neckline was gorgeous. I'm 5'8 and wore the regular length because I knew I was going to be wearing flats, if I were to wear heels I would've ordered the long length. I can't even tell you how many compliments I got in this dress. My only complaint is the bust became a little lose at the end of the night but overall I felt like a 10 in this dress. Thanks RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 22, 2015
Great dress!
Since I had read several reviews saying that the dress ran a tad big (and I'm not built big), I rented the 0R and 0P as a back up although I'm 5'4. Both sizes fit very well. The OP was the perfect length if I had worn flats (which was my original plan). Once I tried on the 0R, it was a few inches too long, but I ended up finding cuter shoes with 2.5 inch heels and it was perfect. Loved my overall experience with RTR. I was super skeptical about renting online because I didn't know if anything would look right on me. Everything ended up being better than what I imagined. Will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2015
Amazing dress for a black tie wedding !
This dress fit like a glove. I received many compliments for this dress throughout the night. The material was great also. I can't think of any negative aspects for this dress. It's an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2015
Shows curves well!
This dress got me so many compliments. It's shape shows off curves in the best way! Love it even when dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2016
Great experience! Shipped quickly, easy to return!
I ordered this dress on a Thursday for a Saturday night black tie wedding. RTR got the dress to me by Friday! I have a curvy figure and before I put spanx on there was no way I was wearing this dress- it sits on top of you rather than pulling you in. I also have a small bust and it was large on top. Once I doctored myself up the dress was dreamy!! It does run large as I am usually a 6 and was able to wear the 4. I got several compliments! I will say as I danced the dress shifted sideways and I had to go to the bathroom and take the dress off and put it back on. Overall it was a gorgeous dress and I would recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 41
January 16, 2016
I felt amazing in this dress.
Was fitted and runs true to size. I am 5'10" and wore the 2L with 2 1/2 inch heels and it was perfect. Received complements all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 30, 2016
Beautiful dress for a beautiful night.
Dress fit true to size and created a very flattering shape. Absolutely loved this look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141lbs
January 31, 2016
Shows off your curves
This designer is amazing for the pear shaped woman with curves. Fit like a glove. Super sexy in the most appropriate way.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2016
so many compliments! people told me I had the best dress at the event! 10/10
fits true to size, slightly long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 15, 2016
Beautiful fit, great dress!
This dress was my backup, but I ended up wearing it because it was so much more comfortable than my other dress. Of anything, the dress was a bit short, but was pretty much perfect. I highly recommend wearing this if you love to dance at events. Beautiful fabric and details, and the fit was great. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2016
Everything was shipped on time and I was so glad I had two options!
I loved this dress! I'm 5'7 and wore heels and it still hit the floor! Glad I got the long though the regular was too short for feels! This dress hugged in all the good places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
March 28, 2016
Amazing customer service!
This dress was beautiful, but it ran large for me. I am usually a 2 (and got a 4 for my back up size). At 5'2" with 5 inch heels, the 2 was too long (and not snug enough). The 0 wasn't available to be overnighted, so I wore another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2016
The fabric is fun, hit the floor nicely with heels and was easy to walk in.
The fabric is stretchy, and felt it was true to size and wish I would have been able to order my size 6 instead of the 8, but this was a replacement dress for an order I made for another dress that couldn't be shipped to me. The other dress I had ordered ran small so I ordered the 8. This dress was a good replacement and fit well with my statement piece necklace. Only problem was had to keep pulling up all night because 8 was too large for me stretchy enough to make it work. The long was perfect for my height with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2016
Great shape & material
Wore this for a black tie wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. Normally am a 4 up top and more like an 8 in the hips, and I ordered the 6 and the 4. Since it stretches a bit in the hips I wore the 4, which worked well. I maybe could have even used a 2 to be tighter up top / hold up the dress more, but not sure that would have worked in the hips. Overall got lots of compliments. The material is fun - some layers of tulle ruched on the sides and loose at the bottom. The length was perfect on me at 5' 11" with 2" heels. It has a little train; slightly longer in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2016
Easy and classy!
Beautiful dress! Perfect fit for the hourglass shape. A bit large in the bust, but a padded bra fixed that. So comfortable while not compromising class and style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2016
.
I rented this for my senior prom. I like this dress because it was nice and simple. It fitted a little bigger than I thought a 6 would but over all it was very comfortable! I got a lot of complaints!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×