You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Curves For Days Gown
Rental $150 Retail $795
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Show off your curves in this body hugging gown by Badgley Mischka. Ruched side panels give this classic black gown a trendy update! Add classic crystal elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Black Stretch Crepe with Tulle Trim (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt with tulle side overlay. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos37

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6633
Mar 5, 2014
Fantastic gown! Received plenty of compliments and had to state where I gotten it from!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The gown runs small, but when you receive the correct size it fits very well. This gown is comfortable, elegant, and definitely an eye catcher.
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Mar 4, 2014
rented another gown--RTR saved the day
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately the last person who rented this dress damaged it, and I couldn't rent it. But my "go to gal" called me and got ALL my info and was able to send me a BUNCH of choices and get me the gown of my dreams and she got me the sizes I needed and a back up dress and everything OVERNIGHTED (thank goodness!!!!) so I was SOOOOOOO HAPPYYYYYYY!!!! I was really crushed at first because I thought man, I am not getting the dress I wanted, but in the end, I ended up with a dress I loved a million times better! She really listened and helped and got me exactly what I needed! Thanks RTR for turning a potentially negative experience into a GREAT one!!!! :)
Denise
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3634
Feb 25, 2014
Gorgeous
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It looked absolutely amazing! I received compliments all night.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 23, 2014
Nice plain black gown
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a solid 4 but I ordered the 2 as a backup and thank God I did because that's what I wore. I'd say this dress runs large, especially in the chest area. I consider myself a pretty chesty girl, but the 4 was super big up top. Also, if you are on the border of 5'7"-5'8" go with the long. Even if you wear 1" heels the regular will be too short. Overall it's a solid, well-fitting black strapless gown but nothing too fancy or special; perhaps not worth the rental price.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 13, 2014
Simple and classic.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back-up dress for a black-tie event, and although I didn't wear it because it was my back-up dress and the size was not right, it was GORGEOUS and I would definitely rent this again in a smaller size for a wedding. It is very stretchy and has rouching on both sides of the dress which is very flattering. I would order a size smaller than usual. Also, I'm 5'9" and ordered the dress in long and it was too long even with heels.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Feb 6, 2014
Great dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Exactly what you expect based on the picture. Very simple and pretty. Runs slightly big and is a little long for someone of my height (5'4"), but definitely still wearable. I wore 4.5 inch heels and it dragged on the ground a little in the back.
Mare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 6, 2014
This dress is so elegant, classic and downright stunning!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove! I read through reviews and figured I would take my chances ordering the long as I tend to wear very high heels. Next time I would definitely stick with the regular being that I had to hold my dress up most of the night. Wore this to a wedding and was told all night how stunning I looked! I felt like a movie star! Slightly restricting when dancing but totally worth it! I would rent this dress again and again! A great go to!
Kari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Jan 24, 2014
sleek black gown!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a back up dress which I tried on but didn't choose. 4L true to size but long, so you will need heels with this. Grabs a bit around the thighs so if you are big on the bottom, this may be hard to walk in. Very comfy!
jmac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 24, 2014
classy look. Very comfortable even though there is a basic corset
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was good and I am 5'11" and wore 2.5' heel. The extra rouching does add some width, so it made me look a little more hippy than usual, but it was still flattering.
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Jan 22, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually try to avoid wearing black because so many people do, but since this was a formal work function, I thought it would be the best call. Glad I got this dress! It stood out even in a sea of black. This was actually my back-up dress (ML Monique Lhuillier Tulle To Lace Gown was the original but did not fit right). The boning on the sides was great -- helped keep the dress up and gave me some good shaping around the waist area. I was not sure how I was going to feel about the ruched side panels but they were great, and actually added interesting detail to the dress. The dress flared out at just the right spot, making it very easy to walk. I am 5-7 and wore it with 3 inch heels and it was perfect. Very comfortable, too. I would order this again in a second.
Beth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 22, 2014
I felt so glamorous wearing this dress. I didn't want to return it! Badgley Mischka is awesome!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bottom portion is very flowing, while the upper portion is more fitted. I wore it to a friend's wedding and received numerous compliments on it. I would definitely rent it again.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 20, 2014
beautiful dress
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
the fit was a tad big in the bust, a little longer than I hoped for I wore 4'' heels and still dragged a little. Still a beautiful dress
Lora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 8, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous - I wished it would have worked out for me. I'm 5'-10" and definitely needed the length that the tall offered. Unfortunately, the dress was too tight in the rib cage and bust, so my regular dress size didn't work. It was a busy rental weekend, so I couldn't get this dress in another size rushed to me and ended up wearing another Badgley dress. I would definitely keep this in mind for a future event though!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 5, 2014
Lovely dress but not for me
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very elegant, simple, nice dress. The material was heavy, however, and I felt like I did not have a big enough butt or boobs to hold it in place properly. I have a 24.5 inch waist and 35 inch hips, and I felt like the dress could have been more tight fitting for me to hold it in place better. Also the OR was too long for me in 3 inch heels. Still wore it, still looked nice, but wouldn't rent it again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 2, 2014
Classic Gown
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked it, however it ran a little big in the bust and I'm pretty busty sooo.
Mandy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 30, 2013
Loved this dress! Everyone kept asking me where I got it and I had eyes on me all night.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'3" 125lbs. It fit me perfect in the body except the bust was much too big. I am a 32B and even with my bombshell bra on it was still to big. It wasn't so big that it fell off though. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 27, 2013
A beautiful dress that I would rent again.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is very flattering and also comfortable. True to size - a great choice.
PMMOM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 11, 2013
Classic Dress
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a formal wedding and oops! matched the same silhouette as the bride's dress. I'm very sensitive about not matching the wedding party so when I saw that the bride basically was wearing the white version of this dress I felt uncomfortable and sat at my table most of the night. Other than that the dress was beautiful. It was a tad long and I had to pick it up to walk around, otherwise I would have tripped and people did step on it. I'm 5'6" and was wearing 4 inch platform heels. A long was recommended, but I would have rather ordered the regular and adjusted my heels if I had to. I usually wear a 4, but ended up wearing the 2 because it acts like spanx and held me in better. All in all it's a beautiful dress. Pick up a fancy necklace to wear with it. It makes a big difference!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 7, 2013
I rented two dresses and ultimately chose not to wear this one.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 0R for this dress but did not end up wearing it. It was fairly long (I could wear 5"+ heels with it) but overall fit very large. It fits more like a 2.
Mel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3532
Nov 27, 2013
Beautiful dress!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have rented from RTW several times and this is by far my favorite dress. I am 5'5 and the dress fit perfectly. It is a beautiful dress that hugs in the right places and flares at the bottom. I ended up rented the recommended necklace and I received so many compliments. Cant wait to rent this dress again!
Shari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 25, 2013
Incredibly beautiful - great fit!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was SO beautiful - definitely as impressive in person as it looks in pictures. The dress is actually a lot lighter than I anticipated it being, making it really easy to wear. I'm 5'7" and with 3" heels the dress skimmed the floor. It was a tiny bit longer than I'd wear if it were my own, but the 4L was definitely the way to go, as I'm sure the regular would have been a bit short. I'm a tried and true size 4, though I sometimes find that the bust of a 4 is too small on me. In this case, it was actually a little large, and I wear a 34D. I planned on going without a bra - the top is thick, boned and well-strucured. However, I had to put one on to fill the gap between me and the dress. The only other thing to consider is that, because it's fitted through the hips and mid-thigh, if you're wider you're definitely going to have to unzip and take the dress down every time you go to the bathroom. I was able to shimmy it over my hips (thanks, Spanx), but if it had been even a little tighter I wouldn't have been able to do that. I wore a big statement bib necklace with it, which really made the dress look extra special. I'd totally wear it again to another event. I also picked out no fewer than 5 other RTR dresses at the black tie wedding I attended! Great experience, so easy to order and return, and will definitely be using the service again. Thanks, RTR!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 24, 2013
Too long!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great, but I'm 5'5" and the regular was a little too long. Hopefully they can make it in a short/petite version soon. I had to wear VERY high heels so that it wouldn't touch the floor.
leslie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 17, 2013
Easy and glamorous. Received many compliments and felt comfortable all night! Loved the dress.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was very flattering and slimming. A little difficult to dance in but managed because of the fabrics elasticity.
Kortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Nov 11, 2013
classic and chic
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this in a 4R as a backup and it was too large so I didn't wear it (I'm usually a 2R). I just assumed it would run small because it looks so fitted on the model but I was wrong! The shape and the shirring at the sides will make it flattering on most body types. However, it does run large in the bust.
Yesi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 7, 2013
Beautiful
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried this gown on at the showroom and was a little hesitant to order it (until one of the girls spruced it up with a gorgeous statement necklace). I was not wearing heels at the time and figured that with the heels the dress would be the perfect length. Wrong, it runs a bit long. I am 5'4 and I had a bit of trouble walking freely in it. Also, I didn't use the tape and had to tug on the dress a bit every now and then to keep it up. Other than that, the dress is super form fitting and beautiful. I recommend, just make sure you double check the length with your heels.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 3, 2013
lots of compliments all night long
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
snug fit throughout down to knees, slightly difficult to dance in, loved it though!, very flattering
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 30, 2013
Beautiful, well made dress
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself was beautiful. The details on the bottom added something extra and the side paneling added a slimming effect. I ordered a 2R and 0R and ended up wearing the 0R because the 2R was a little too large and kept falling down. Regarding length, it was perfect. I wore 3-4 inch heels and the dress barely skimmed the ground. I do have a more petite frame and the fabric was thick which made it weigh down a bit. I would think about that for smaller girls.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Oct 26, 2013
1st Time With RTR!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I should not have listened to the RTR customer service! I live messaged her & said I was a 2 in Alice & Olivia recently. I described my body style & weight. She said that the dress ran small & to order up. So, I ordered the 4 & 6. I should have gone with the 2. The 4 is big everywhere!! I will be tugging on the dress all night to keep it up. I think if it was my size I would be so happy because the dress is beautiful & I don't think it has been worn yet.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress