Badgley Mischka

Curves For Days Gown

$95 – $130 rental?
$795 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this body hugging gown by Badgley Mischka. Ruched side panels give this classic black gown a trendy update! Add classic crystal elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe with Tulle Trim (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt with tulle side overlay. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
616 reviews
Fit
Large
(102)
True to Size
(324)
Small
(18)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2016
Beautiful dress
So I really loved this dress. It was a little big. I typically wear a size 8P. I originally ordered the 8P, but it was delayed with the carrier, so I was sent a 10P overnight. The 8P would have been perfect. I was tugging on this one all night, but it was still a pretty dress. So I think this dress runs TTS. If you are below 5'4", the petite size is the way to go in my opinion. I am 51 and it still brushed the ground even with about 3 inch heels. There's no way I could've worn the regular length. Overall, I loved the dress. After two kids, my midsection tends to be a problem, and I thought this dress was good for my body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
December 11, 2016
Loved this dress!
This dress was shipped after my original pick wasn't available and I'm so glad it was! It fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I didn't have to pull it up or adjust it through the night. The cut was very flattering and I felt elegant. I'm 5'10 and wore 3" heels and it still touched the ground which was great because it's hard for me to find dresses long enough. You can't go wrong with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 5, 2016
I love the dress it was perfect elegant was very comfortable.
I love the dress it was perfect, elegant was very comfortable.I am 5'2 and weigh 124 pounds, the length was perfect for my height. I did wear 4 inch heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 5, 2016
Great Dress!!
Dress was fantastic, very beautiful! I copied another renter and bought a hoop skirt petticoat off Amazon ($20) and it really made the dress WOW with a fuller skirt. Wore a strapless skit of bra and SPANX (of course!!) The long was perfect with a 3 inch heel and the petticoat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
December 5, 2016
Fit to perfection!
I rented this dress for a formal charity ball. This stunning dress fit like a glove and is definitely one of my absolute favorites. I was very happy with the dress and received complements after complements all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2016
Hot mama but still elegant
I'm 140, 5'5", 36A and I wore the 4R. The 6R I ordered as backup didn't fit much differently but the top of the dress was sort of distorted. I'm normally a size 6-8 for reference, 28" waist. It definitely runs long but I ordered a mermaid petticoat/slip off of amazon ( order black!) and it lifted the extra fabric perfectly. I wore flip flops the whole night and no one knew. The top was loose but I watched a few videos on how to tape your chest to create cleavage and that it did! I didn't have to pull it up very often. If in doubt, go down a size ( or 2!). It looked great and I received compliments all night long. I could see how this dress could flatter EVERY body type. Just wasn't my favorite rental. The fabric seemed very worn in and does not have a spanx effect whatsoever.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 3, 2016
Great dress
Rented this for a military ball. Great dress. Wore heels and length was perfect
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2016
This dress was the 2nd best dress at the wedding
This dress is stunning, but very forgiving. I wish I would have ordered a size down instead of a size up. Whom ever had the dress before me was larger chested and the top didn't stay up as well as I would have liked, but overall this dress is a show stopper.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2016
It was a gorgeous dress and I received so many compliments.
This dress was absolutely gorgeous and I felt great wearing it. I wore a size 2p and although the dress fit perfect around the hips (i'm a bit larger) it was slightly long and I had to pull it up throughout the night. The dress fit perfect around my curves and it was comfortable to wear. I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2016
Stunning. Comfortable. Felt like a million bucks for this LA wedding.
This dress was absolutely stunning, super comfortable, and I received tons of compliments. Despite the recommendation to size up, I sized down because of a user review and I was so happy I did. I definitely had to wear tall shoes since I'm only 5'4" but I knew that going in so it worked out just fine. I would absolutely rent this dress again if I had another occasion to wear it. First RTR experience it was fabulous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 22, 2016
Amazing dress
Dress fits perfect, I would have preferred and 8R but it wasn't available. I got compliments on the dress all night and it was super comfortable
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 21, 2016
The perfect dress
I absolutely loved this dress! Wore this to the margarita ball and got many compliments and it fit like a glove. I would recommend this dress to anyone. Super comfortable and compliments any figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2016
Great dress!
Great dress- wore it with a mermaid slip petticoat so the bottom would be fuller. I wish I had ordered the long - I am 5'8 and wore flats - if your wearing heels or taller get the long. Great dress highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2016
Form Flattering Black dress
I ordered several dresses for my formal event and did not end up wearing this one. It was very form flattering but just not what I was looking for.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 19, 2016
Great fit but a little long
I'm 4'11 and even with very high heels the dress was still a little long - but otherwise fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 19, 2016
Great dress!
Dress fit great! I did wear a strapless bra to help keep it up but wasn't a must. It was dragging on the floor a tad but my shoes were only 3-3.5 inches. Not so bad it was bothersome though. Perfect dress for a petite frame. Got many compliments on it and would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2016
Fun dress
Great dress! Fun to dance in and very flattering. Got tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
November 13, 2016
Beautiful dress, difficult to wear
This dress was my first choice and I would have worn it because it's stunning, but the bottom made it so hard to walk. I had a 2 and a 4, the four was comfortable but a bit big on the bottom and long. I could squeeze into the 2, with my small chest and really large rib cage (lats!), it still fit ok. However, it was just too fussy at the bottom. Would be fine for a small amount of walking and sitting, but unless it fits you a bit short, I would not recommend this dress for dancing or if you will be on your feet a lot. I was wearing 2 inch heels and kept getting caught in the tulle of the train just trying it on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 11, 2016
Great Customer service
The original dresses I ordered came damaged however, the customer service representative was amazing an ensured I had two dressed delivered prior to my event. They can just in time. This dress was beautiful, the only down fall was I kept having to pull the dress up all night. I loved the dress but it slips down and was a bit big on the chest area
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 7, 2016
dress was outrageous!!
great dress, service was wonderful! can't wait for my next opportunity to rent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2016
Perfect dress for any occasion!
LOVED this dress! I could honestly buy it. I wore it to a black tie holiday charity gala and it was perfect! I had to wear a strapless bra to help keep it up a bit but that wasn't a problem. That being said, like the other reviews, it runs on the bigger side. Also, one of the bones was sticking out in the inside and you could tell had been repaired and poked through that as well, but I wound up just clipping off the little 1/4" piece sticking out and then it didn't bother me anymore. I am 5'5" and wore 4" heels and it just touched the ground. I'd recommend this dress for any black tie event! So beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 2, 2016
Movie star glam!
Comfortable and gorgeous. The fabric is forgiving and thick. I typically wear a 4 but based upon other reviews I sized down and ended up in the 0R, which was long enough even in 4 inch heels. Received several compliments! Another winner from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2016
Stunning gown made my curves look flawless!
This dress was amazing I wore it for a black tie wedding. It fit me absolutely perfectly. I ordered a 12 and a 10 as a backup. I could have worn the 10 but the 12 allowed me to sit down with ease and the length was a little better! Rent this dress. You won't be sorry!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2016
Runs big and long
I have an athletic body type with narrow hips, so the midsection/hip area of this dress was a little baggy despite being a 0R. I originally ordered a 2R and got the 0R as back-up - thankful I did! Also, I wore 3 in. heels and the dress still was a little too long. Overall I was very happy with the way it looked, but would have liked a more snug fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 24, 2016
It fit like a glove! Received compliments all night.
It was absolutely stunning! Hugged every curve in all the right places. Wore three inch heels for the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2016
It was an amazing dress! Perfect in all the right places for an Inverted Triangle body type.
It was an amazing dress! Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear it for my event as the wedding attire was not as formal as anticipated. This is perfect for a black tie event/wedding though!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
October 21, 2016
Do not usually wear black! Made an exception!!
I rented this dress as my back up and ended up loving it as soon as I tried it on. My first choice was too long, but very beautiful. This dress was gorgeous on and hugged all the right places. I do not usually wear black as I love color, but made an exception and added in some color to my jewelry. I got compliments all night, I would rent this again in a heartbeat! I wore a 4 inch heel with this dress and it just swept the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 18, 2016
Compliment after compliment.
This dress is amazing! Fits like a glove. I am 5'3 so petite was perfect. Thank you RTR. I will definitely use this service again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
October 18, 2016
Elegant dress
This dress was beautiful, and I think pairing it with a choker really completed the look. This dress accentuates all of your curves and gives you a beautiful hourglass shape. I ordered the 0 and the 2 expecting to wear the 2, but even the 0 was a little big in the waist and bust. The dress is heavy (not in a bad way!), and since it was a little big on me it slid down. If I owned the dress I would have had the waist taken in so it would say up better. RTR did not send the removable straps, and that was frustrating because I needed them. Overall it was gorgeous, and I'm so happy I rented. On an unrelated note, there were deodorant stains on the 2R which I thought was unprofessional and unsanitary of RTR, which makes me hesitant to rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 14, 2016
This dress fit perfectly and helped conceal all my "lumps and bumps" but accentuated my A$$ets
The material high quality. It had a good weight too it, didn't feel cheap in the least bit. The 10 fit perfectly. 12 was definitely too large. Ladies, I'm 5'3" tall, 36C and 170 lbs. I'm not even going to pretend I'm a smaller size. This dress hugged in all the right ways, giving a very sleek silhouette. I'd wear this dress again in a heart beat. Also, no bra needed! WOOT!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 12, 2016
Beautiful and classic.
Wore it for a black tie wedding in Central Park. Fit beautifully and I would rent again for similar occasions. It was also easy to move in and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 11, 2016
Beautiful dress, classy and sexy!
The dress is really beautiful, pictures do not do it justice. The bottom of the dress is what makes it perfect. I had ordered a 10L and everything fit a little loose except up top, my girls were a little squished but by the end of the night the dress was getting a little loose to where I was having to pull it up. One reason I gave a minus star was because the dress I received was a little too warn from previous rentals that the boning inside was starting to poke me on my sides. After 5hrs of wearing it I was itching to take it off. Other than that I think it was gorgeous and I would recommend renting it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 11, 2016
Perfect bridesmaid gown!
I didn't have to worry about this dress falling down completely, it had some weight but manageable and all I had to worry about was a decent bra- no Spanx necessary! The sides were flattering & I got complimented all night. The 0R surprisingly worked perfectly with 3&1/2 inch Badgley Miskcha wedges too. There was a tiny hole in the side gauze area, but was covered easily when refolded. I was very happy with the fit & wish I could wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
October 10, 2016
Showstopper!
I recently wore this dress to a black tie wedding and I received so many compliments throughout the evening that I felt incredible! The dress is truly stunning in person and will definitely accentuate your curves in all the right places. In regards to the fit, as the other reviewers suggest the length of the dress is definitely long and I had to wear a pair of my highest heels to pull it off and even then it was a little tricky to walk/dance in (I'm 5'4 and weigh 125lbs for reference so I may try the petite next time) and the fit of the dress was a little big for me in the chest/hip area so I did find myself having to pull it up throughout the evening. I would definitely try a size 2 if I were to rent this again. Despite running slightly large, the dress was beautiful and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to stand out in the crowd!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2016
Hourglass Shape
The occasion was an all black attire wedding and I couldn't have been more please with this dress. I was comfortable and I loved the hourglass shape the dress structure created. I usually fluctuate between a size 6 and 8 but I was able to wear a 4 in this particular dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2016
Beautiful Gala Dress
Stretchy and comfortable material. I carry most of my weight in my hips and this dress fit great. The only downside was the bust area was huge. I am a 32B cup size and I had to wear 2 strapless bras to halfway fill up the bust in the dress. Fortunately the dress was tight everywhere else, so I wasn't worried about it falling down. Lots of compliments on this. Very happy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
September 30, 2016
Didn't fit :(
Fits pretty small - couldn't zip it up. It's pretty though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 26, 2016
GREAT DRESS - Comfy but slimming, casual but stands out, received compliments from everyone <3
GREAT DRESS - Comfy but slimming, casual but stands out, received compliments from everyone <3 Don't panic and order a size up - you will regret it
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2016
The perfect simple black bridesmaids dress!
This dress was perfect for my sister and I to wear for as bridesmaids in our father's wedding. We were looking for a very simple black gown that we felt good in. I love the way it looked on the both of us and it has a very flattering silhouette. However, we had a lot of a trouble with the sizing at first. The size chart for this dress (it may be site wide) states that you should get a Long if you are between the height of 5'7"-6'1". I am about 5'11" and my sister is 5'8". Since we were both going to wear heels we decided to both get 2L's. This was a big mistake. Thankfully for my height I was able to pull it off with the right heels but for my sister we needed to last minute run to the Rent The Runway store who luckily had one 2R available to switch it out with! I extremely advise if you are considering getting a Long please double check the measurements and what height heels you are wearing. I also strongly advise to take note that once a dress size is Long, especially a strapless dress, that the size will be a little bigger. I feel my perfect size would have been a 0L for around bust since it kept falling. For my sister her perfect size would have been a 4R, since we assumed the 2L fit perfectly except for the length that the 2R would work. Once it was a regular length, the dress became very tight and she needed to change into a spare dress halfway through the party. Overall I highly recommend this dress, just please be sure you are choosing the right sizes!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 15, 2016
Show Stopper
I wore this to a black tie wedding and received many compliments, a real show stopper!! I love this dress and it fit like a glove. Hugs in all the right places, and didn't have to pull up the bust at all. I wore 3 3/4 heals which I was nervous about because I am so short 5'2 ...but the dress hung just above my toes perfect for stairs, dancing and walking without fumbles. I would recommend this to a friend, so happy with the choice!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×