Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Countdown Couture Gown

$80 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Elegance! This Badgley Mischka gown screams classic beauty as you glide across the dance floor. Understated accessories like Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Necklace are all you need for an old school Hollywood look.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

285 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 197
Large 55
Photos 209
Annie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

I am so in love with this dress, I wore it for senior prom and I got so many compliments!! RECOMMEND

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a dream, I didn't need spanx but I wore them anyway, I wore 4 inch heels and had no trouble with the length at all, overall perfect dress I loved it so much
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

This dress was a star. Everyone commented on how beautiful it fit. I felt HOT!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits like a absolute glove. The zipper had a little bit of trouble getting over the fat piece of fabric around the waist but besides that it was a dream. I love that you were able to wear a standard bra with it. I wore a push up bra so that i would have some cleavage, because it is low cut. My friends said I looked beautiful in the dress, and some people said I looked like I was from "Burlesque". I do not have one bad thing to say about this dress. For sure order this dress if you want all eyes on you. I felt like the center of attention all night and it made my prom great. ALSO I ordered the Regular length and with two inch heels it just barley grazed the ground so keep that in mind when ordering.
Mariah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 28, 2014

As the #moh this dress made me feel amazing!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove! Couldn't have been happier #bridesmaid
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

The most incredible prom dress I could hope for... How can I top it next year?!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was extremely flattering and so comfortable. I was worried that it would be heavy or itchy because of the sequins, but it was very easy to wear and ran really true to size. I loved wearing it and I felt gorgeous which is all that really matters. I definitely recommend it, and was sad to see it go!
Channing
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

Sparkle, Glam, and Class... need I say more?

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I agree with the other reviews, the zipper is a pain, even if the dress fits fine... but other than that I would recommend this dress for ladies who have curves in all the right places. The neckline is plunging, so if you are into the more conservative look, you can pin it... but I was looking for that WOW factor and wore the dress as it was. The waist hit me in the right place and the length was perfect for heels. I didn't get any irritation under my arms but I was dancing and didn't really keep my arms to my side much. The color is fantastic, a deep dark blue, and the sequins were the talk of the night. I definitely felt red-carpet ready in this gown!
Carey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 5, 2014

I chose this gown to wear to the 2014 White House Correspondents Dinner and I felt like a celebrity.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a fantastic gown for my body type. I always have trouble finding appropriate clothes to wear since I have a larger chest. But this dress was perfect, I was extremely happy with the fit, and it was perfectly formal for my event.
monica
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014

!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love it. No problems with the zipper. Flattering! It was a heavy gown but was very comfortable. Loved my forest experience with RTR
chi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2014

It is a very elegant and classy dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress on my piano recital. My friends said the sparkling dress even brought the pleasure to the audience because when I moved and played over keys, it's like stars twinkling! The dress is very comfortable to wear - since I currently gained a bit weight around my diaphragm so I had to choose 4R to wear, otherwise 2R is more fit and its length is perfect to me! It may has some difficulties to zip up by yourself. I asked two of my friends to help since it got stuck - but again, after zips it, it didn't influence the comfort in this dress. Also, I used fashion tape since my bust didn't fill. Overall, it was a great experience ordered from RTR not only because of the high quality of the dress also a good service I've received!
Morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
May 11, 2014

This is an absolutely stunning and unique dress. I could not have dreamed of a better fit!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Surprisingly this dress was not my first choice, I just chose it as a backup for my senior prom. Once I received both of my dresses this one fit perfectly and I fell in love. The fit was perfect on the waist and shoulders so I was comfortable the entire night. The length was perfect for my heels, but would be a bit long if you chose to wear flats or a shorter heel, nothing some fashion tape couldn't fix though. I received compliments the entire night about how Amazing the dress looked. The dress is extremely flattering and photographs very well. The material was comfortable too. I saw some people say that the sequins rubbed against their arm, but this wasn't an issue for me at all. My only issue with this dress was that the neckline was a bit too low since I am not large chested. However, I just put in a small safety pin to close the dress. The pin didn't bother me at all. All in all I love this dress and I highly recommend it! At the end of the night I didn't want to take it off. On a side note the other dress that I was originally going to receive along with this one was damaged and could not be shipped to me. Rent the runway was so helpful in helping me find another dress to send to me, they have fantastic customer service. I could not be more pleased with my overall experience and I will be renting again!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2014

Perfect dress for emceeing a black tie gala

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Last minute rental and I was incredibly happy with the customer service and the dress. The only thing I would add is that the top wasn't as fitted as I would have hoped, but I didn't have any fashion tape and still managed just fine. Also, I am 5'6 and wore 4 inch heels and the 0 long was a little long for me. But since I was emceeing and not moving around too much, I was fine. Otherwise, Perfect dress - loved everything about it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 13, 2014

The dress was perfect for a black tie wedding .

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully and I felt great. The only thing that was a little big was the top. I wish I'd ordered my back up in a smaller size vs. larger but it all worked out and the 8 was great. I will be back - I'm a big fan of the entire Rent the Runway experience!!
Gracie
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 14, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Photographs amazing

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this to my prom and it was so gorgeous! Very classy dress with some glamour, the sequins don't look to showy at all but they do make the dress kind of heavy. I'm normally a 4 but I definitely could have worn a 2, the 4 still fit good it was just a little loose in the shoulders and waist. Still super pretty!
Deedee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 16, 2014

Not my style but arrived on time, super easy to use the app

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was pretty but really itchy and totally not my style. Also made my hips look wider than it should have and really wasn't flattering. Also pretty low cut. Ended up not wearing it. However it did arrive on time etc
Jessyca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 18, 2014

I felt like a princess at the ball in this gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many compliments on this lovely gown! I am very short at 5'0" so I was hesitant to rent a long dress, but it all worked out perfectly with this choice. I simply used beauty tape to temporarily hem the front section and kept the back long for a subtle train-like effect. I also used beauty tape at the bust line since it's pretty low cut and I have a large bust. I wore my highest heels (4") so that helped a lot also. Everywhere else fit like a dream...hard to return this stunner!
Julie
Age: 41
May 20, 2014

Beautiful color and great fit

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Glam dress and beautiful color
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2014

Beautiful gown for gala event!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Renting this gown was my first RTR rental and it was wonderful. I attend a lot of black tie events for my work and I had grown sick of constantly buying new dresses. This dress arrived in great condition and the whole process was so easy! I can't wait to rent again. The gown fit beautifully, I thought I would need an 8 as formal gowns tend to run smaller, but the 6 fit like a glove. The sequins can irritate your arms a bit, but it wasn't a problem for me. I am 5'2" and it fit a little shorter than I would have assumed ( I was worried it would be too long). I wore the dress with 5 inch heels that worked well. All in all it was a great dress. I felt great all night and received a lot of compliments!
Keisha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 20, 2014

Being with my senior class at prom

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fits perfectly, it's like it was made only for me. I got compliments all night of how beautiful I looked in the dress. It also photographs beautifully.
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 21, 2014

This dress was perfect for prom!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was PERFECT for my junior prom!! I ordered a size 4 and 6. The 4 fit just right on me. Overall this was the most beautiful dress I've ever worn. If you are looking for a dress that will stand out then this is your dress! I can't wait to rent the runway again!!!!
Sophie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
May 21, 2014

Prom was incredible! I have never gotten so many compliments as I did on that night, recommend!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was pretty true to size online, however I was afraid that because I am smaller chested (32B), the dress wouldn't fit well, but I was completely wrong! The dress fit wonderfully, and I actually recommend the deep V neck of this dress for girls with smaller busts because it is modest yet still daring and gorgeous! Beautiful color, I highly recommend the midnight blue for any blue eyed girls out there! I wore a 0R, and I usually wear XS or 0 in clothing. I am 5'6, and the 0R fit perfectly with a shorter heel. When renting this dress though, consider that the V may be too dramatic to wear a bra with, so don't forget to buy tape! Huge success, will rent again!
Catherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
May 25, 2014

Great dress, seriously perfect

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The front was a little to deep for me so I had to pin if up Other than that it was perfect! This was my first RTR purchase and at first I was kinda skeptical because out how the sizing would ft, luckily they let me get another size for free. The occasion was prom and I got compliments all night. Great dress
cmuppet1066
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 179 lbs
May 31, 2014

A gorgeous sparkler...

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is one of those great dresses that can work on many different body types. I'm a pear and it showed off my waist to nice effect. What is keeping me from giving it a five star rating is that because it can work on multiple body types there's a bit too much material in the hip and belly area. The material is pretty thick, so it adds a bit of bulk, which is the last thing you want when you are all dressed up. With that said, I got tons of compliments from strangers and friends and people were saying I was the best dressed of the night, so I'm not going to complain :-)
RTR Customer
May 31, 2014

The perfect fit of the dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material inside was silky so the sequins didn't itch, however, because of the sequin material it was hard to zip. Overall, the dress looked gorgeous.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

I LOVED this dress! Aside from the bride this dress was the real show stopper in the room!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. I didn't bother to try on the size 2 that came with my order because the size 4 fit my waist comfortably. Nothing is worse than sitting down and getting a stomach ache right away because your dress is too tight! The dress was big in the bust but I compensated by wearing a heavily padded bra. The 2 probably would have fit better in the bust. Being small busted (post nursing mama over here!) I didn't have a lot of cleavage in this dress but I could see how a bigger busted gal definitely would since it's low cut. I wore 4 inch platform stilettos and the length was fine. Had it been any longer I would have been in trouble on the dance floor since my dress did catch in my heels a couple times (how embarrassing to look like the sloppy drunk!). Overall this dress was beautiful. I highly recommend it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Glamour!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photos. I wanted something to compliment a checker taxi and add a little elegance. This dress was extremely comfortable and not heavy at all - considering it is fully sequined. The only drawback for me was that the natural shape and draping of the dress make a pear shaped body look extremely pear shaped. Other than that - the dress photographed beautifully.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

I felt fabulous. It was my first time dressing up since giving birth to my son.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to get a bigger size because the zipper is hard to zip (not because the 12 was too tight but because it was a tough zipper). It fitted nicely.
Rene
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Jun 9, 2014

Loved the ease of getting my gorgeous dress for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfect! It is a very forgiving material and was incredibly comfortable. I highly recommend this to anyone looking to shine on a special night.
Anya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 9, 2014

I got a ton of compliments all night long! It was the perfect dress for my senior prom.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit really well from all over. It was about four inches too long, but this was easy to fix with some fashion tape. It was also a little looser around the bust area, since I elected to wear a light pushup bra, so I had to be a little careful when sitting down. This could also be fixed with fashion tape if need be. I also had to wear my bra a little low because the back does have a pretty deep cut. I loved the dress, and it fit well, especially as someone who has a slightly larger bust and is straight everywhere else.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Many many compliments in the dress, very fitting for a black tie event!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very close between the 4R and 6R, but I went with the 4R because I like the support of a bit of snug feel, length was FINE with 3" heels, which I was worried about since I'm 5'7" and did not order a long. I also loved that it was sexy but elegant. The dress sequins did pull at my hair; if I only could change one thing, it would have been to plan to wear my hair in an undo, but too late by the time I had it styled down, did I realize it got caught every now and again. This was my first rental and I will use RTR again, probably should have signed up for PRO.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

This dress is AMAZING! Very comfortable and super flattering.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a Formal Wedding and received a lot of wonderful compliments. I have no hips and this cut really gave me an "hour glass" figure, which I loved. To get into some size details, I say it runs big because I typically wear a 4 in all other clothing. The 2R fit perfectly though. I'm ~ 5' 4", weigh ~120-125. I had 2" heels, which I wish would have been a bit taller as the dress dragged a little. My only other watch out is that it was a little itchy under the arms as the night went on due to the sequins. Not terrible...i would still definitely recommend the dress.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Felt like a starlet. Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color & sequins really make this dress feel special. It fit just a bit large in the bust and was almost too long. But, it was nothing a push-up bra and 5 inch heels couldn't fix. The fabric has a little bit of stretch, so it was forgiving after a big meal and was easy to sit and move in. All around great, easy to wear dress that feels like a million bucks.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

This gown was so elegant and flattering. It fit perfectly and made me feel amazing.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5' 2" and needed 4" heels, but that made this 4R a perfect fit. I wore a regular bra underneath, which was a great perk. My *only* issue with this gown was that I was dancing a lot at a wedding, and the sequins at the arms rubbed and irritated my skin a bit. But at a non-dancing party, this gown would have been extremely comfortable.
Stephanie
Age: 66
Jun 17, 2014

I felt perfectly dressed for a very special occasion!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit beautifully in my regular size, was very comfortable both sitting and standing. The only comment I would make is that I'm 5'7" and ordered a regular because I wanted to wear flats if possible but it was too long for anything less than a 2" heel.
K
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2014

Got a lot of great compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really don't have any complaints about the dress. It fit perfect, had no zipper issues. Was comfortable to sit and stand in. I am really glad I went with this dress for the event we had.
Shanna
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

I attended a gala / work event, so I needed to be tasteful but glamorous - this dress fit the bill!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was comfortable and fit beautifully -- although I'm busty (36G) and the neckline was a little too revealing, so I safety pinned the front area for more coverage. I got so many compliments on how awesome I looked and where I bought it!
Nadine
Age: 18
Jun 27, 2014

First time using RTR it was AMAZING!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first many of my friends were nervous about me getting my dress the day before Prom which made me worry even more. This was my first time using RTR and it went so much smoother than I cod ever imagine and the dress was stunning! I totally felt like a celebrity walking the red carpet and all the compliments also helped me feel extra special. Would recommend RTR and hope to be renting again soon!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Glamorous Dress

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about it! I wore it for a NASA formal evening event and it was absolutely perfect! I wore the 8L with 1 inch heels and it did catch a little, but an 8R would have been too short! The weight of the dress made it hang nicely and never worried about it bunching in the wrong places!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Fit perfectly!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! Very comfortable but I was so hot when dancing at the wedding.
BeaudzWife
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Had the best stylist in Vegas who was beyond patient and helpful!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved a regular bra could be worn and helped keep "the girls" in place! Everyone loved the dress
Eve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

This was my first RTR experience, and I must say...loved it! Wore the dress for a black tie wedding

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was classic & beautiful. I received so many compliments everywhere I went, church, hotel, street, wedding. The top of the dress was a little large, and I really needed to two sided tape or a safety pin or two to feel secure, but I made it through all the same, and my friend swore I wasn't flashing too much cleavage. You can wear it with a normal bra (unless loose on top--then it may show), but I didn't feel like I needed Spanxs or a shaper. The dress is rather heavy and a little hot..so I wouldn't wear it outdoors if it's warm, but I still boogied and I didn't get any under arm sequin scrapes from it. The color is gorgeous, I felt so old school glam. The only real negative about this dress is the zipper is very difficult to get up. It's a matter of the fabric, and if I hadn't had a friend to help me in and out of this number, I wouldn't have been able to wear it. Only rent if you have technical support, but you'll feel like a million bucks!
maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 10, 2014

The dress was truly stunning.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think it was a little boxy at the shoulders, but that could easily be because I'm not exactly busty. The length was perfect, and the material was the perfect amount of thickness. I was worried the sequins may weigh me down too much, but it was just right.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×