Countdown Couture Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Elegance! This Badgley Mischka gown screams classic beauty as you glide across the dance floor. Understated accessories like Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Necklace are all you need for an old school Hollywood look.

Also available in champagne, gold. and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
323 reviews
Fit
Large64
True to Size217
Small13
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 7, 2015
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and everyone loved it! I had a hard time sending it back!!
The fit was perfect, it definitely flattered my figure. I always have trouble finding dresses that aren't too long on me, and this one was the perfect length with my heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
February 6, 2015
Loved this dress!!
The fit was wonderful. This dress was perfect for our event. It has a lovely drape that is very forgiving on the lower part of the body. I had a bit of a hard time with the zipper where the fabric was thicker under the bust. But my husband eventually got it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
February 5, 2015
Fun dress. Flattering cut. Wore to a charity ball and it was perfect. It was even Comfy!
The zipper was a little tricky. And I was glad I ordered a size down, as the way it set on the hips made them a little large. It was fun.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 3, 2015
LOVED the glam, super flattering
The dress was beautiful, cinched just above natural waist and flowed smoothly down. Perfect for my small waist, & larger hips. Good for any bust size. I'm an A cup & it didn't hang awkwardly or look too loose, but there was definite room to fill it out. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 31, 2015
Great fit, super flattering!
It runs pretty true to size, maybe a little on the large side. There is definitely plenty of room in the chest area, I had to pin it shut. It is a beautiful and comfortable dress. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2015
Gorgeous gown and amazing quality!
This gown was effortless - it felt so luxurious. I am 5'-9" and the 4L was perfect with heels. I could wear a normal bra and didn't have to fuss with the dress at all - it fit just perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2015
beautiful!
Got tons of compliments all night
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2015
This dress was stunning. It looks better in person than the pictures do justice.
The dress fits very true to size; the only con is that it fits a bit short. I tried on the actual dress in at a retail store in another color and that's when I discovered that the dress fit shorter than I anticipated. I am approximately 5'6", which is pretty average. I went with the 12L instead of the 12R and it fit perfectly. It has a bit of stretch so it can fit any body type very well. I got so many compliments on the dress; so if you want to make a statement this is definitely the dress to get. Also, RTR has awesome customer service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2015
It had a lot of sparkle and pizazz but the color made it classy and not costumey.
It fits true to size and was comfortable to wear. The length of the regular was fine with heels (I'm 5,4). It definitely adds curves, but will add some volume to your bottom half.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 22, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress and the way it looked on me. Made me feel amazing!!
The back was a little hard to zipper in the middle because of the extra fabric. Also, the person helping you into the dress has to be careful not to pull on any sequins. I did need to use some double sided tape on the bust line, but other than that, it was perfect!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2015
Gorgeous dress, but not for short women or short-torso women.
Amazing gorgeous dress in a stunning color of blue. Based on the listing and reviews I chose a size 10 and 12. Both were huge on me and both necklines would have been widly inappropriate. I have a short torso, and I am 5'4", but the length was too long.
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Body type: Full Bust
January 15, 2015
n/a
Runs small through the bust...that is where I need the room too...order one size up if you are large chested!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 14, 2015
Flashy 70s fun dress
I wore this dress to an American Hustle themed holiday party for work. I felt this dress worked well to offer some glitz but still be work appropriate. I'm petite and wore the 0R. The length was too long for me, but I just held the skirt up a bit when I needed to walk. The top part was also too big, but not enough so where it looked off. For my comfort level, it would have been nicer to have it be more snug. The fabric has a nice weight to it and the color is electric. I wore a long necklace with it and light blue platforms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 9, 2015
LOVED IT! Elegant, comfortable, and no fidgeting!
At 5'11", I was worried that this dress would be too short but I was able to wear 3 inch heels with it and the dress still hit the floor just right. It is low cut in the front and back but I was able to wear a regular bra. The dress was heavy enough to keep me warm without any hose and the sequins didn't bother my skin at all. I usually wear a 10 but because the dress is only fitted right under the bust, the 8 fit perfectly. Easy to dance, walk, and sit in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2015
NYE 2015!
I really liked this dress. It definitely makes you stand out in a crowd, and was perfect for a NYE formal event. I am pretty busty, with narrow shoulders, and the dress worked well. I am usually a 6 in most every brand, and this was no different. I am also 5'6 and the long was just a hair too long, but the regular was too short, so I went with the long! This is a fun dress that you probably wouldn't wear just anywhere, so if you have a reason to try it you should!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
January 6, 2015
#sequinsencouraged - this was perfect for a NYE wedding!
Loved this dress! It was really big on top, but I'm wicked flat chested. I had rented the gold knee length version for a wedding in July and was still nursing my son at the time, so didn't realize this wouldn't fit the same! Thank goodness for safety pins and fashion tape! But if you are a B cup or larger, you should be fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2015
I was a sparkly diva.
I didn't look quite as great as I hoped, I think a different style of dress looks better on me, but the dress itself was fine. It was very comfortable ( if a little itchy round the arms but with sequins what can you do?)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2015
Classy and fun
Great dress. Fit true to size. Not too heavy and the sequins didn't itch. Got lots of compliments and really enjoyed wearing this dress! This was actually sent as. A backup Bexauae the dress I ordered was returned damaged and I'm glad they sent this option!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
December 19, 2014
For busty ladies
I think this runs true to size but wasn't for me, as I didn't have the chest to fill it. Really pretty dress though
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 18, 2014
I received compliments all night and felt gorgeous!
I wore this dress for a fundraising gala I attended for work. I ordered the size 4 with the size 6 as my back up because several people suggested getting a bigger size as a back up. When the dresses came, they were in perfect condition. I tried on the 4 and it fit alright but didn't fit my curves the way I had hoped. I called RTR and the overnight shipped me a 2R and it came the morning of my event and fit PERFECTLY. I felt like a goddess in the dress and received compliments from total strangers on how much they loved my dress. One think I will note, I am fairly chesty and the dress was lower cut, which was ok for the event I was attending, however if you are renting a dress for a more modest event, I would probably not recommend this one. I wore a regular bra (it was super nice not to have to deal with an uncomfortable strapless or bustier) and I also wore flats and the dress perfectly skimmed the ground in the 2R (I am 5'7"). Overall, RTR was awesome. Customer service was incredibly awesome to deal with when I needed a new size and made the whole process a breeze. I can't wait to rent another dress from these guys in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2014
Such a beautiful and great dress. So many compliments.
I wore it for our yacht club's Commodore's Ball and loved it. However, two other girls wore the same dress in gold. But people preferred the navy over the gold it seemed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2014
Spectacular!
This dress was wonderful. The length was great. I am 5'9 and wore two inch heels. I'm busty and I wore a normal bra with this dress, which was great. The zipper was a little sticky, but otherwise it looked beautiful. I received tons of compliments and felt like it really flattered my figure. The dress wasn't too heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2014
Stunning Dress!
I really loved this dress and it fit wonderfully - super comfortable for a long gala. I did use double sided fashion tape on the deep front V-neck to make sure there weren't any accidents, but then it kept in place perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2014
Gorgeous color. Felt chic and dressy. Lots of compliments
The thickness of the dress was great. The boob area was a little loose though, like the straps had stretched out. Length was perfect for me with heels (i'm 5'5"). The color was gorgeous and the sparkly was just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 9, 2014
I loved this dress and thought it gave the best of both world- class and comfort
This dress was beautiful in person and I wanted to wear it to my event but the 10R was just too long- even with 4 inch heels. It gave just the right definition to curves in your body, was a thicker material (perfect for events in cooler seasons), and the cut was sensational. Really wish I had a pair of shoes that would have worked with it or that it came in a short.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 9, 2014
Great when rocking a bump!
I wore this dress to my husband's military ball and got tons of compliments- especially on the fact that it's navy not black. I was 32 weeks 3 days (was measuring at 29 weeks if that's helpful to any pregnant ladies) pregnant and super nervous about wearing a non maternity dress but this ended up being a great option- very old school glam. The top was a teeny bit big and I needed some tape to make sure I didn't show a little too much tata but I LOVED that I was able to wear a regular bra with it. I wish I had thought about shoes a little more- I only had a few pairs of heels high enough to wear (dress was long so I needed high ones) and the ones I opted for had gems on them...I worried about them catching on the dress all night. This is a fabulous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
December 3, 2014
Perfect dress!!
This dress was amazing! I got some many compliments on it the entire night and I felt like a princess! I wore it to an afternoon wedding that was cocktail attire. The length is great, I am 5'9" and wore 4" heels and it was perfect, a little long when I kicked them off to dance the night away, but it worked out wonderfully! Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2014
Stunning glitzy dress! I got so many compliments!
The fit was great and runs true to size! The material is very forgiving since is it thicker but it is still very flattering!! I am 5'6" and I wore 3" heels and it was like 1/2 to 1" too short for my taste... I would have preferred the long but all the longs in my size were already reserved. I ordered a 0R and 2R, both fit since the material stretches a little but I went with the 2R because I was able to pull it down easier to make the length longer. Also, I had no problem with the sequins rubbing my arms, it felt great on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2014
I've never received so many compliments, I felt like a movie star!
The dress is beautiful! since it's empire waisted so it's forgiving in the stomach area ;-). My upper body is small and my hips and thighs are much bigger so I thought it'd need a 4 or 6 but the 2 fit perfectly! The dress is so very elegant, I wore it to a Marine's ball and received several compliments. It's a little heavy but not uncomfortable. I'm tall and wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. If you want to feel like a movie star/princess, pick this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
November 29, 2014
Gorgeous dress and a great fit!
I received a number of compliments and highly recommend the dress. The only downside was that I couldn't keep it!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
November 26, 2014
This dress was fabulous!
I received lots of compliments on this dress and how I looked in it -- it is beautiful and I love the sparkle. I am 5'8", but wore the regular with 3" heels. I wS very pleased with my selection and the service I received and would rent from you again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2014
Gorgeous Dress - Great RTR Experience
I am a true size 8, but was able to comfortably wear the 6 which helped keep "the girls" in place and not require a push up bra. This dress is very low cut, and I would have preferred to have some fashion tape or to tack it closed a bit more, but it still looked amazing and classy without either. It does also run a little long and I had to pick up the dress in order to avoid stepping on it, but the overall lenght was great with 4" heals. Received many compliments and was great for an evening black tie wedding at a schmancy resort. This was my first RTR experience and will definitely come back again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 25, 2014
I wore this gown to a formal on the USS Alabama in Mobile, AL.
This dress is absolutely stunning! I'm pretty curvy and busty, so not many dresses make me feel beautiful, but this dress made me feel like a knockout. It fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2014
I received compliments on my on how sleek and classy the dress is. I felt beautiful
The dress fit me perfectly. It did not cling to any of my unwanted curves, yet complemented my shape. I wore a 3 inch heel with it, and it seemed to be the appropriate length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 23, 2014
I LOVE this dress!!
This dress is gorgeous, comfortable & the perfect length! I can't wait to rent this dress again! It is very flattering & perfect for dancing all night!!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2014
Great sparkle in photos!
Great rental experience overall! I decided to wear the 4R vs the 6R because it fit a little better around the hips (although, strangely, the 4R was lower cut in the bust than the 6R). I am 5'5" and had to wear some of my mom's heels, which were about 2.5"...I wish I could have ordered the 4L so I could have worn taller shoes! I did show up in the same dress as another girl, but luckily she was wearing another color version! Definitely recommend this rental, but after attending two Marine Corps balls this year (and seeing this dress about 10 times...), I might not recommend it to a military function!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
November 20, 2014
Left disappointed.
I was left pretty disappointed with this dress. It was my first choice and I had been so excited to wear it. I am 3 months post-partum and this dress really didn't do me any favors. I am 5'5", 143lbs, and a 34C. This dress sure fits differently on different body types, because I read all the reviews of women who shared my same height and weight, and no one else had the issues I did with the fit. I ordered it in a 6R and 8R. Both were far too large. RTR overnighted me a 4R and it fit much better, but the fabric still felt very bulky and heavy on my frame. The length in a 4R was perfect with 1.5" heels and I am 5'5".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
November 20, 2014
Very flattering
I rented this dress for a military ball. I absolutely loved the dress and received a ton of compliments! I ordered a 6L and 8L (long only because the regulars were not available). The 6 fit perfectly and was only about 2 inches too long with 3 inch heels. The only problem I had with this dress was that the sequins on the dress at the bottom hem kept getting hooked on my shoes as I walked. Definitely not a deal breaker though!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
November 19, 2014
I loved this dress and received lots of compliments! Very flattering for all body types!
I felt very glamorous in this gown! It was the perfect dress for a military ball. While I fit in both the 12 and the 14, I ended up going with the size 14 to have a little more coverage in the bust area (I am a 36dd) and some extra dancing/ sitting room. I used the fashion tape and everything stayed in place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
This even was amazing because it was at the Boston Aquarium, and the sequins sparkled all night!
Loved the dress, extremely beautiful. I'm about 5ft1in, so it was VERY long for me even in the regular size. I'm usually a size 8 dress but it wasn't available so I went for 6R and it fit great so I recommend getting one size smaller for your extra size! The length was annoying to deal with so I used Fashion Tape and pins to help keep it up. Wouldn't rent it again because of that, but I definitely don't regret it - Got compliments all night! Very well made.
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×