Countdown Couture Gown

$70 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Elegance! This Badgley Mischka gown screams classic beauty as you glide across the dance floor. Understated accessories like Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Necklace are all you need for an old school Hollywood look.

Also available in champagne, gold. and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
347 reviews
Fit
Large
(68)
True to Size
(231)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
April 10, 2015
Very Flattering Dress
I think it would look nice on bustier or not so much up top. It is just a real classy flattering dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2015
Was way too big!
The front hung open on me and I looked like I was wearing my Mother's dress.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
April 2, 2015
Formal glam dress
The overall look of this dress is wonderful but it was pretty tight just under the bust which made the back zipper bunch a little so if I were to do this same designer I would go a size up. It was low cut but worked at this event. Since I have larger hips the dress was a tad bit too short ... at least I wasn't tripping over it! I will rent from Rent The Runway again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2015
Gorgeous, glamorous, flattering and fun!!
This dress was amazing, the fit was comfortable and flattering. I received compliments for days. My husband said "Wow" when he saw me. The dress is a little long for me so had to hold it up to walk even in high heels, but I am short so that was expected. The zipper is hard to pull over where material gathers and made me nervous it was going to break, but it didn't, I loved everything about it and cant wait to use Rent the Runway again!! PS my sister in the photo used Rent the Runway for her dress as well!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
March 26, 2015
I sparkled all night!!
I rented this dress for a formal wedding, and it was great. I was 24 weeks pregnant and not sure of the sizing or how the fit would accommodate my bump. This dress did not disappoint. I will say the 10R was a little large at the top which I expected because I sized up for my bump, but it wasn't too noticeable. Please note, you will need some help zipping. I wore the dress with 4.5 inch heels. Which made the dress a little short (didn't cover my shoes completely), but if you plan to wear a lower heel this dress is an A+. I got complemented all night!!! This was my second rental and I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
March 24, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
This dress was great for me. I wore it at 31 weeks pregnant with my second baby, so I am quite a bit bigger than my normal size, but this dress worked out great. As other reviewers have said, the top of the dress runs big so I was kind of adjusting it all night, but it wasn't such a big deal. Also, as others have said, the zipper was very hard to zip, so I couldn't have gotten into it by myself. The front has plenty of extra fabric, so it was perfect for my baby bump, but I could see how someone who wasn't pregnant would feel it was too much fabric. I wore the 12L and the length was perfect. I am 5'8" and wore a small heel and it was the perfect length for me. Overall, it was great! My first RTR rental and I will definitely be back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
March 16, 2015
This dress got so many compliments- the color was perfect and the cut was flawless.
Flatters in all the right places and is forgiving in the tummy and hips! Be sure to get fashion tape if you are going for a more conservative look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2015
I felt very glamorous at our Masquerade theme Gala.
The dress was comfortable and the sequins not scratchy. I was a little concerned about the plunging v in front, but in the end I was just feeling bold. The length was great and I didn't have to wear a super high heel. Since I am 15 weeks pregnant, this gave me belly room without drawing attention to it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2015
First RTR experience a success
This was my first RTR experience, and I thought it was a success. I am normally a size 4, but I was pregnant when I wore this dress to a wedding, so I ordered bigger sizes. I could have worn the 6R, but from a comfort perspective, I went with my backup size 8R. The dress was very flattering on my bump; the bust was still a bit large, but I expected that since I went a size up to fit my belly. I got great compliments all night, and several people asked where I had gotten me dress. My sister even wanted to keep it. I wore a three inch heel and didn't have any problems with the length. The ordering and returning process was really easy too. Definitely recommend this dress and process!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157lbs
March 2, 2015
A great dress to flatter my baby bump!
I'm 20 weeks pregnant and rented this dress for a formal wedding. This was my first RTR experience and I was pretty nervous about it working out, but the dress was great! My pre-pregnancy size is an 8 or 10, and I ordered the 8R and 10R based on the fit reviews left by other women. I ended up wearing the 10R, which fit pretty well. I usually wear a 34 or 36D bra but am wearing a 38D while pregnant. The zipper stuck a little on the way up but once zipped, it was comfortable. The chest area was a little large in terms of coverage so I used fashion tape and a small safety pin to provide a little extra security. I also used fashion tape to secure the straps to my bra, which was a regular style bra (added comfort!). The sequins didn't rub at all, and the dress didn't feel heavy. My bump lifted the very center of the hemline up an inch or two, but it wasn't really noticeable. I'm 5'7" and wore dressy sandals along with my own necklace to complete the outfit. I got so many compliments on my look and am really happy to have found such a gorgeous bump-friendly gown for this event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 28, 2015
Beautiful!
I ordered the 8L and 6L expecting to wear the 8, but it was definitely too big. The 6 fit perfectly! It was a bit long even with 1.5 inch heels. Overall, this dress is absolutely gorgeous, and I will definitely order from RTR again!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 64
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 28, 2015
My dress must have been fabulous...I was interviewed wearing it by the local News station!
The dress is beautiful, material not too heavy and very shimmering. It IS cut a little low in front, and despite previous reviews, you have to wear a strapless, backless bra because it is cut too low in the back for a regular bra. Also, the dress for someone 5 '3 is a little too long, even with 4 inch heels. I did love the dress, however, and not only was I interviewed on TV, but my outfit was also voted as one of the most elegant gowns at the function (an Oscar type party). I will definitely be a return RTR customer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2015
-
Really long! I am 5'10" and the 10L was too long for me…no matter what size heels I wore. I just had a baby a few months ago and thought this would hide my belly. It kind of hid my belly but puffs out a ton at the hips and made me look really big.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
February 24, 2015
Very flattering dress that brought many compliments!
I wore this beautiful dress to the American Heart Association Gala. It was the perfect dress and no one had on like it! Someone I don't know even came up to me and took a video of me walking in the lights because the reflection was so beautiful!! Only downfall was the zipper was hard to get up, but with some prying it was no problem at all! I am 5 foot 4 and generally wear a size 8 and medium tops, the size 8 I got for perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
February 23, 2015
I didn't wear this dress
It was pretty but loved the other one
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2015
I had so much fun using RTR for my formal military event. I received so many compliments all night.
The dress runs large. I normally wear a size 6 and wore a 2R. I wear most of my weight in my hips so this was a great dress to "hide" that. The sparkles were great and I felt like the belle of the ball.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2015
The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments.
The dress was true to size. The necklace was very beautiful as well! Lots of compliments and felt very elegant. I was looking for a classic look and this dress fit that image perfectly. The sequins do rub your skin under your arms as you dance and move around in this dress. It also marked up my satin gloves, that was one thing that I noticed toward the end of the evening. The sequins rubbing is probably the only complaint I have about it. I was nervous about the length as I am 5'2" but with my heels it was not a problem. We had to move our time to leave up so I had to contact RTR bc the dress was arriving on the same day. They made sure my dress made it to me on time which was much appreciated! Will def use RTR again very awesome experience. Thanks again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 18, 2015
Stunning dress, best in the room!
I wore this dress to prom and it looked stunning in pictures and in person. I felt incredibly glamorous yet classy and could not have been more pleased with the looks and fit. The dress was slightly heavy on the dance floor and ran long. It was the perfect length with my 4 inch heels, but would have dragged otherwise. It also got pretty hot on the dance floor. Otherwise, I was in love with the dress and would not have worn anything else
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 18, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is incredible: fits true to size, super flattering and you can wear a regular bra with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
February 17, 2015
Awesome customer service, but pick another dress...
Let me first start by saying,I have ordered several dresses from RTR and have been very happy. This dress looked so pretty in the picture, but when I received it, the dress was a total let down. Beautiful fabric and I loved the color, but even with a push-up bra,I looked especially flat chested. I contacted RTR and the customer was INCREDIBLE!! I spoke with Jessica and within minutes we were able to resolve the problem, and she issued me a credit. I look forward to my next rental , and even tough this dress looked bad on me, it might be the perfect dress for another.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 131lbs
February 17, 2015
The dress was a stand out. I received so many compliments on its appearance and The braclets
The dress fit great,the top was a little big,as it had a tendency to gap open. The zipper sticks,so you would not be able to dress without someone there!!! But the dress was very elegant and drew a lot of attention
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 16, 2015
Tons of Compliments on this very gorgeous dress.
Very nice dress in good condition. It runs a tad long and I was glad I had 5" heels to pair with the regular length and my 5'4" height. Like others, it was a tad snug at the rib cage, where the gathered fabric has no give, due to how it was sewed. I use fabric tape to keep the straps in place. Paired with a red velvet bag, it was a perfect statement on Valentine's Day amidst sea of red and black dresses.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 14, 2015
The dress is not only stunning, but surprisingly comfortable! Perfect for a formal night.
I was initially a little worried about wearing this because I'm normally a size 8 but RTR only had a 6 but it fit well. It's pretty low cut so I used fashion tape to keep the front closed. The absolute best part of this dress was that I could wear a normal bra with it with out any problem!
DANielleJuly 16, 2015
how was the length?
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2015
The service provided by was impressive. Only 10L available, and it was too long.
I did not wear the dress because it was extremely long. I needed the 10R but it was not available. I returned the dress for a refund.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 7, 2015
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and everyone loved it! I had a hard time sending it back!!
The fit was perfect, it definitely flattered my figure. I always have trouble finding dresses that aren't too long on me, and this one was the perfect length with my heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
February 6, 2015
Loved this dress!!
The fit was wonderful. This dress was perfect for our event. It has a lovely drape that is very forgiving on the lower part of the body. I had a bit of a hard time with the zipper where the fabric was thicker under the bust. But my husband eventually got it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
February 5, 2015
Fun dress. Flattering cut. Wore to a charity ball and it was perfect. It was even Comfy!
The zipper was a little tricky. And I was glad I ordered a size down, as the way it set on the hips made them a little large. It was fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 3, 2015
LOVED the glam, super flattering
The dress was beautiful, cinched just above natural waist and flowed smoothly down. Perfect for my small waist, & larger hips. Good for any bust size. I'm an A cup & it didn't hang awkwardly or look too loose, but there was definite room to fill it out. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 31, 2015
Great fit, super flattering!
It runs pretty true to size, maybe a little on the large side. There is definitely plenty of room in the chest area, I had to pin it shut. It is a beautiful and comfortable dress. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2015
Gorgeous gown and amazing quality!
This gown was effortless - it felt so luxurious. I am 5'-9" and the 4L was perfect with heels. I could wear a normal bra and didn't have to fuss with the dress at all - it fit just perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2015
beautiful!
Got tons of compliments all night
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2015
This dress was stunning. It looks better in person than the pictures do justice.
The dress fits very true to size; the only con is that it fits a bit short. I tried on the actual dress in at a retail store in another color and that's when I discovered that the dress fit shorter than I anticipated. I am approximately 5'6", which is pretty average. I went with the 12L instead of the 12R and it fit perfectly. It has a bit of stretch so it can fit any body type very well. I got so many compliments on the dress; so if you want to make a statement this is definitely the dress to get. Also, RTR has awesome customer service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2015
It had a lot of sparkle and pizazz but the color made it classy and not costumey.
It fits true to size and was comfortable to wear. The length of the regular was fine with heels (I'm 5,4). It definitely adds curves, but will add some volume to your bottom half.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 22, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress and the way it looked on me. Made me feel amazing!!
The back was a little hard to zipper in the middle because of the extra fabric. Also, the person helping you into the dress has to be careful not to pull on any sequins. I did need to use some double sided tape on the bust line, but other than that, it was perfect!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2015
Gorgeous dress, but not for short women or short-torso women.
Amazing gorgeous dress in a stunning color of blue. Based on the listing and reviews I chose a size 10 and 12. Both were huge on me and both necklines would have been widly inappropriate. I have a short torso, and I am 5'4", but the length was too long.
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Body type: Full Bust
January 15, 2015
n/a
Runs small through the bust...that is where I need the room too...order one size up if you are large chested!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 14, 2015
Flashy 70s fun dress
I wore this dress to an American Hustle themed holiday party for work. I felt this dress worked well to offer some glitz but still be work appropriate. I'm petite and wore the 0R. The length was too long for me, but I just held the skirt up a bit when I needed to walk. The top part was also too big, but not enough so where it looked off. For my comfort level, it would have been nicer to have it be more snug. The fabric has a nice weight to it and the color is electric. I wore a long necklace with it and light blue platforms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 9, 2015
LOVED IT! Elegant, comfortable, and no fidgeting!
At 5'11", I was worried that this dress would be too short but I was able to wear 3 inch heels with it and the dress still hit the floor just right. It is low cut in the front and back but I was able to wear a regular bra. The dress was heavy enough to keep me warm without any hose and the sequins didn't bother my skin at all. I usually wear a 10 but because the dress is only fitted right under the bust, the 8 fit perfectly. Easy to dance, walk, and sit in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2015
NYE 2015!
I really liked this dress. It definitely makes you stand out in a crowd, and was perfect for a NYE formal event. I am pretty busty, with narrow shoulders, and the dress worked well. I am usually a 6 in most every brand, and this was no different. I am also 5'6 and the long was just a hair too long, but the regular was too short, so I went with the long! This is a fun dress that you probably wouldn't wear just anywhere, so if you have a reason to try it you should!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
January 6, 2015
#sequinsencouraged - this was perfect for a NYE wedding!
Loved this dress! It was really big on top, but I'm wicked flat chested. I had rented the gold knee length version for a wedding in July and was still nursing my son at the time, so didn't realize this wouldn't fit the same! Thank goodness for safety pins and fashion tape! But if you are a B cup or larger, you should be fine!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×