Countdown Couture Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Elegance! This Badgley Mischka gown screams classic beauty as you glide across the dance floor. Understated accessories like Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Necklace are all you need for an old school Hollywood look.

Also available in champagne, gold. and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
336 reviews
Fit
Large68
True to Size223
Small13
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 28, 2015
My dress must have been fabulous...I was interviewed wearing it by the local News station!
The dress is beautiful, material not too heavy and very shimmering. It IS cut a little low in front, and despite previous reviews, you have to wear a strapless, backless bra because it is cut too low in the back for a regular bra. Also, the dress for someone 5 '3 is a little too long, even with 4 inch heels. I did love the dress, however, and not only was I interviewed on TV, but my outfit was also voted as one of the most elegant gowns at the function (an Oscar type party). I will definitely be a return RTR customer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2015
-
Really long! I am 5'10" and the 10L was too long for me…no matter what size heels I wore. I just had a baby a few months ago and thought this would hide my belly. It kind of hid my belly but puffs out a ton at the hips and made me look really big.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
February 24, 2015
Very flattering dress that brought many compliments!
I wore this beautiful dress to the American Heart Association Gala. It was the perfect dress and no one had on like it! Someone I don't know even came up to me and took a video of me walking in the lights because the reflection was so beautiful!! Only downfall was the zipper was hard to get up, but with some prying it was no problem at all! I am 5 foot 4 and generally wear a size 8 and medium tops, the size 8 I got for perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
February 23, 2015
I didn't wear this dress
It was pretty but loved the other one
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2015
I had so much fun using RTR for my formal military event. I received so many compliments all night.
The dress runs large. I normally wear a size 6 and wore a 2R. I wear most of my weight in my hips so this was a great dress to "hide" that. The sparkles were great and I felt like the belle of the ball.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2015
The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments.
The dress was true to size. The necklace was very beautiful as well! Lots of compliments and felt very elegant. I was looking for a classic look and this dress fit that image perfectly. The sequins do rub your skin under your arms as you dance and move around in this dress. It also marked up my satin gloves, that was one thing that I noticed toward the end of the evening. The sequins rubbing is probably the only complaint I have about it. I was nervous about the length as I am 5'2" but with my heels it was not a problem. We had to move our time to leave up so I had to contact RTR bc the dress was arriving on the same day. They made sure my dress made it to me on time which was much appreciated! Will def use RTR again very awesome experience. Thanks again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 18, 2015
Stunning dress, best in the room!
I wore this dress to prom and it looked stunning in pictures and in person. I felt incredibly glamorous yet classy and could not have been more pleased with the looks and fit. The dress was slightly heavy on the dance floor and ran long. It was the perfect length with my 4 inch heels, but would have dragged otherwise. It also got pretty hot on the dance floor. Otherwise, I was in love with the dress and would not have worn anything else
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 18, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is incredible: fits true to size, super flattering and you can wear a regular bra with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
February 17, 2015
Awesome customer service, but pick another dress...
Let me first start by saying,I have ordered several dresses from RTR and have been very happy. This dress looked so pretty in the picture, but when I received it, the dress was a total let down. Beautiful fabric and I loved the color, but even with a push-up bra,I looked especially flat chested. I contacted RTR and the customer was INCREDIBLE!! I spoke with Jessica and within minutes we were able to resolve the problem, and she issued me a credit. I look forward to my next rental , and even tough this dress looked bad on me, it might be the perfect dress for another.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 131lbs
February 17, 2015
The dress was a stand out. I received so many compliments on its appearance and The braclets
The dress fit great,the top was a little big,as it had a tendency to gap open. The zipper sticks,so you would not be able to dress without someone there!!! But the dress was very elegant and drew a lot of attention
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 16, 2015
Tons of Compliments on this very gorgeous dress.
Very nice dress in good condition. It runs a tad long and I was glad I had 5" heels to pair with the regular length and my 5'4" height. Like others, it was a tad snug at the rib cage, where the gathered fabric has no give, due to how it was sewed. I use fabric tape to keep the straps in place. Paired with a red velvet bag, it was a perfect statement on Valentine's Day amidst sea of red and black dresses.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 14, 2015
The dress is not only stunning, but surprisingly comfortable! Perfect for a formal night.
I was initially a little worried about wearing this because I'm normally a size 8 but RTR only had a 6 but it fit well. It's pretty low cut so I used fashion tape to keep the front closed. The absolute best part of this dress was that I could wear a normal bra with it with out any problem!
DANielleJuly 16, 2015
how was the length?
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2015
The service provided by was impressive. Only 10L available, and it was too long.
I did not wear the dress because it was extremely long. I needed the 10R but it was not available. I returned the dress for a refund.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 7, 2015
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and everyone loved it! I had a hard time sending it back!!
The fit was perfect, it definitely flattered my figure. I always have trouble finding dresses that aren't too long on me, and this one was the perfect length with my heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
February 6, 2015
Loved this dress!!
The fit was wonderful. This dress was perfect for our event. It has a lovely drape that is very forgiving on the lower part of the body. I had a bit of a hard time with the zipper where the fabric was thicker under the bust. But my husband eventually got it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
February 5, 2015
Fun dress. Flattering cut. Wore to a charity ball and it was perfect. It was even Comfy!
The zipper was a little tricky. And I was glad I ordered a size down, as the way it set on the hips made them a little large. It was fun.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 3, 2015
LOVED the glam, super flattering
The dress was beautiful, cinched just above natural waist and flowed smoothly down. Perfect for my small waist, & larger hips. Good for any bust size. I'm an A cup & it didn't hang awkwardly or look too loose, but there was definite room to fill it out. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 31, 2015
Great fit, super flattering!
It runs pretty true to size, maybe a little on the large side. There is definitely plenty of room in the chest area, I had to pin it shut. It is a beautiful and comfortable dress. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2015
Gorgeous gown and amazing quality!
This gown was effortless - it felt so luxurious. I am 5'-9" and the 4L was perfect with heels. I could wear a normal bra and didn't have to fuss with the dress at all - it fit just perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2015
beautiful!
Got tons of compliments all night
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2015
This dress was stunning. It looks better in person than the pictures do justice.
The dress fits very true to size; the only con is that it fits a bit short. I tried on the actual dress in at a retail store in another color and that's when I discovered that the dress fit shorter than I anticipated. I am approximately 5'6", which is pretty average. I went with the 12L instead of the 12R and it fit perfectly. It has a bit of stretch so it can fit any body type very well. I got so many compliments on the dress; so if you want to make a statement this is definitely the dress to get. Also, RTR has awesome customer service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2015
It had a lot of sparkle and pizazz but the color made it classy and not costumey.
It fits true to size and was comfortable to wear. The length of the regular was fine with heels (I'm 5,4). It definitely adds curves, but will add some volume to your bottom half.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 22, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress and the way it looked on me. Made me feel amazing!!
The back was a little hard to zipper in the middle because of the extra fabric. Also, the person helping you into the dress has to be careful not to pull on any sequins. I did need to use some double sided tape on the bust line, but other than that, it was perfect!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2015
Gorgeous dress, but not for short women or short-torso women.
Amazing gorgeous dress in a stunning color of blue. Based on the listing and reviews I chose a size 10 and 12. Both were huge on me and both necklines would have been widly inappropriate. I have a short torso, and I am 5'4", but the length was too long.
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Body type: Full Bust
January 15, 2015
n/a
Runs small through the bust...that is where I need the room too...order one size up if you are large chested!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 14, 2015
Flashy 70s fun dress
I wore this dress to an American Hustle themed holiday party for work. I felt this dress worked well to offer some glitz but still be work appropriate. I'm petite and wore the 0R. The length was too long for me, but I just held the skirt up a bit when I needed to walk. The top part was also too big, but not enough so where it looked off. For my comfort level, it would have been nicer to have it be more snug. The fabric has a nice weight to it and the color is electric. I wore a long necklace with it and light blue platforms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 9, 2015
LOVED IT! Elegant, comfortable, and no fidgeting!
At 5'11", I was worried that this dress would be too short but I was able to wear 3 inch heels with it and the dress still hit the floor just right. It is low cut in the front and back but I was able to wear a regular bra. The dress was heavy enough to keep me warm without any hose and the sequins didn't bother my skin at all. I usually wear a 10 but because the dress is only fitted right under the bust, the 8 fit perfectly. Easy to dance, walk, and sit in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2015
NYE 2015!
I really liked this dress. It definitely makes you stand out in a crowd, and was perfect for a NYE formal event. I am pretty busty, with narrow shoulders, and the dress worked well. I am usually a 6 in most every brand, and this was no different. I am also 5'6 and the long was just a hair too long, but the regular was too short, so I went with the long! This is a fun dress that you probably wouldn't wear just anywhere, so if you have a reason to try it you should!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
January 6, 2015
#sequinsencouraged - this was perfect for a NYE wedding!
Loved this dress! It was really big on top, but I'm wicked flat chested. I had rented the gold knee length version for a wedding in July and was still nursing my son at the time, so didn't realize this wouldn't fit the same! Thank goodness for safety pins and fashion tape! But if you are a B cup or larger, you should be fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2015
I was a sparkly diva.
I didn't look quite as great as I hoped, I think a different style of dress looks better on me, but the dress itself was fine. It was very comfortable ( if a little itchy round the arms but with sequins what can you do?)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2015
Classy and fun
Great dress. Fit true to size. Not too heavy and the sequins didn't itch. Got lots of compliments and really enjoyed wearing this dress! This was actually sent as. A backup Bexauae the dress I ordered was returned damaged and I'm glad they sent this option!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
December 19, 2014
For busty ladies
I think this runs true to size but wasn't for me, as I didn't have the chest to fill it. Really pretty dress though
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 18, 2014
I received compliments all night and felt gorgeous!
I wore this dress for a fundraising gala I attended for work. I ordered the size 4 with the size 6 as my back up because several people suggested getting a bigger size as a back up. When the dresses came, they were in perfect condition. I tried on the 4 and it fit alright but didn't fit my curves the way I had hoped. I called RTR and the overnight shipped me a 2R and it came the morning of my event and fit PERFECTLY. I felt like a goddess in the dress and received compliments from total strangers on how much they loved my dress. One think I will note, I am fairly chesty and the dress was lower cut, which was ok for the event I was attending, however if you are renting a dress for a more modest event, I would probably not recommend this one. I wore a regular bra (it was super nice not to have to deal with an uncomfortable strapless or bustier) and I also wore flats and the dress perfectly skimmed the ground in the 2R (I am 5'7"). Overall, RTR was awesome. Customer service was incredibly awesome to deal with when I needed a new size and made the whole process a breeze. I can't wait to rent another dress from these guys in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2014
Such a beautiful and great dress. So many compliments.
I wore it for our yacht club's Commodore's Ball and loved it. However, two other girls wore the same dress in gold. But people preferred the navy over the gold it seemed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2014
Spectacular!
This dress was wonderful. The length was great. I am 5'9 and wore two inch heels. I'm busty and I wore a normal bra with this dress, which was great. The zipper was a little sticky, but otherwise it looked beautiful. I received tons of compliments and felt like it really flattered my figure. The dress wasn't too heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2014
Stunning Dress!
I really loved this dress and it fit wonderfully - super comfortable for a long gala. I did use double sided fashion tape on the deep front V-neck to make sure there weren't any accidents, but then it kept in place perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Gorgeous color. Felt chic and dressy. Lots of compliments
The thickness of the dress was great. The boob area was a little loose though, like the straps had stretched out. Length was perfect for me with heels (i'm 5'5"). The color was gorgeous and the sparkly was just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 9, 2014
I loved this dress and thought it gave the best of both world- class and comfort
This dress was beautiful in person and I wanted to wear it to my event but the 10R was just too long- even with 4 inch heels. It gave just the right definition to curves in your body, was a thicker material (perfect for events in cooler seasons), and the cut was sensational. Really wish I had a pair of shoes that would have worked with it or that it came in a short.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 9, 2014
Great when rocking a bump!
I wore this dress to my husband's military ball and got tons of compliments- especially on the fact that it's navy not black. I was 32 weeks 3 days (was measuring at 29 weeks if that's helpful to any pregnant ladies) pregnant and super nervous about wearing a non maternity dress but this ended up being a great option- very old school glam. The top was a teeny bit big and I needed some tape to make sure I didn't show a little too much tata but I LOVED that I was able to wear a regular bra with it. I wish I had thought about shoes a little more- I only had a few pairs of heels high enough to wear (dress was long so I needed high ones) and the ones I opted for had gems on them...I worried about them catching on the dress all night. This is a fabulous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
December 3, 2014
Perfect dress!!
This dress was amazing! I got some many compliments on it the entire night and I felt like a princess! I wore it to an afternoon wedding that was cocktail attire. The length is great, I am 5'9" and wore 4" heels and it was perfect, a little long when I kicked them off to dance the night away, but it worked out wonderfully! Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×