Corundum Sapphire Gown

$80 rental
$790 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling so confident! Simply add Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1148 reviews
Fit
Large50
True to Size877
Small55
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
November 25, 2015
The color was gorgeous!! Tons of compliments!
I rented the regular length and it was way too long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
November 22, 2015
Gorgeous dress
I wish I had gotten the long size, if I had opted to wear flats it would have been fine but I chose heels and found the length to be just a bit too short. The zipper is horrendous and required two people to get it up through the sashing. Other than that it was gorgeous - sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
November 21, 2015
Beautiful dress
I rented this dress for my cousins wedding. The night before the wedding I put it on and zipped it up, the zipper then opened up from the bottom. We tried fixing it but it didn't work. The dress fit perfectly and is very beautiful, I just wish the zipper hadn't broke
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2015
This dress is stunning AND comfortable. The material feels so lush, I felt beautiful!
I went with the Long because I like formal dresses to skirt the floor. I wore 3" heels, and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 19, 2015
First time using RTR and it was great and convenient but if u want choices don't wait last minute!
Fit was perfect for a women with a figure! The color is very pretty. The zipper is hard to get up yourself.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 19, 2015
gorgeous color and fit
It was awesome. I'm 5'4 120 pounds and it was a LITTLE long and a LITTLE tight around my rib cage but a 2 would have been too big.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 18, 2015
The dress was super comfortable and I received many comments on the color!
Fit well. I have short legs, so it was a little long but worked with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
November 18, 2015
Super comfortable, loved the flowing skirt.
I rented this as my back-up dress for a black tie wedding, and while I didn't wear it, I LOVED it! It was a little loose in the arms, and a touch long with my three-inch heels, but it was so comfortable and the flowing skirt felt magical! To accommodate my 34 DDDs, I was worried it would look too top heavy or blousey on the top, but it fit beautifully! That said, I'm glad it was my back-up dress, because another woman at the wedding was wearing it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 56
November 18, 2015
Beautiful dress. Very elegant.
I am 5"4" and 129 pounds with an athletic build. I did not want to wear high heels with the dress so I ordered the 6P and it was just right. I wore sandals with 1" heel and the length worked well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2015
Simple but elegant
I wore this dress to a gala. I ordered a 4R and a 2 R and wore the 4R which was even a little tight in the rib cage for me and I can usually do a 2 or 4. The length was just long enough with 3 inch heels. The color was beautiful and bold, but the dress was pretty and simple and didn't wow me. I feel like it looked a little baggy in the chest on me, a larger busted gal probably would make the top look a little better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 17, 2015
Love this! Would totally recommend and use again!
Fit perfectly
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 17, 2015
This dress saved the day!
I received so many compliments on this dress at the black tie wedding my fiancee and I attended last weekend! I was a little concerned it wouldn't fit - it was only one size bigger than my usual dress size, and the next size up wasn't available. Fortunately, it was perfect! Be aware that it is hard to zip. Both putting it on and taking it off required both of us as the zipper repeatedly caught where the skirt met the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 16, 2015
The color is incredible and the fit was perfect!!!
I wore this dress for a fall black tie wedding in Arizona and LOVED everything about it. This was my first RTR and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. The dress fit perfectly. I wore 4 inch heels so I made sure to order the long and it was the perfect length. It was snug in all of the right places (I didn't need to wear a bra) but was also flowy at the bottom (very fun to dance in). Overall, it was comfortable and flattering. I received compliments all night on the dress especially on the color. I recommend this dress and RTR to anyone looking for a dress to wear to their next event!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2015
Dropped off the next day at the store - so easy!
I have to wear a back brace and flats so finding an elegant dress for a formal event is a bit of a challenge. This one was perfect! I might rent the other colors for future events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 14, 2015
Comfortable. Great for pregnancy.
This review is a year late, so this was the only picture that I could find right now. The dress was really comfortable. I was four months pregnant and wanted something that would cover my small bump and allow me to dance freely. The length was great even with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 55
November 13, 2015
The dress was very comfortable and I loved how the skirt flowed. Got lots of complements.
Was a little to long for my 5'4".75 height even with 3-4 in heels. The size 4 fir great.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 13, 2015
Color is one of my favorites & was very figure faltering, especially after having a baby!
I'm 5'2" & with 5 1/2 inch pumps it just barely touched the floor. Although it has so much light material that it was still slightly difficult to walk in. Otherwise, a perfect fit for a perfect fall Georgia wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
The color of this dress was perfect for the event!
Most important thing... The zipper on this dress is incredibly hard to zip. The dress itself for well and was even a bit big, but it took two people to get it on zipped up! Overall there isn't a lot of give around the waist but otherwise it's a wonderful dress! Very flattering and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
November 11, 2015
I got a ton of compliments on this dress! great color, and beautiful for a full figure like me.
the only issue is the zipper was VERY hard to zip through the bodice as it goes through the sash. other than that, it was a perfect length and I would order this designer again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 10, 2015
Lovely color
The dress fit true to size and was comfortable all night! Despite my lack of height, the length of this dress was great with heels! Would consider this again for another more formal wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 10, 2015
This dress was perfect for the Marine Corps ball! I received many compliments.
It fit perfectly & true to size. The length was great with short heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2015
Flattering and comfortable formal dress
I loved this dress! It creates a nice waistline and it very flattering. I got lots of compliments and just felt great. The petite was perfect for my short frame.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 7, 2015
Lots of compliments on this dress!
The fit was perfect and so was the length! I was so excited. It was my first RTR experience and I was so nervous, but when i got it, I ran to try it on and it fit like a glove. The dress even had a tag on it, so it was brand new! Can't complain about that!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2015
The Color is beautiful -- so many compliments!
The long is perfect length with 2 1/2 inches heels, I am 5'10.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2015
I wore this dress to a formal gala for work. The color is breathtaking and truly pops!
The dress fit me perfectly. It is a longer fit, so I definitely recommend heels with it. I did not find myself stepping on it throughout the night and was able to dance in it as well. The top is perfectly fitted and the bottom flows beautifully. The color is literally breathtaking and really stands out in a crowd. I felt gorgeous in this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
November 6, 2015
Pretty dress, but not a show-stopper
This dress fit well and was comfortable and easy to wear! I was stopped by strangers several times who complimented me on the color of the dress. It's a solid, safe, classic choice and stood out among the many black dresses at our black tie event however I won't rent it again because it just wasn't very exciting compared to other dresses I have rented!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 5, 2015
Dress was perfect for this event! Comfortable that I could tear it up on the dance floor all night.
Very comfortable and beautiful. The petite was a good length for me with about 2 inch heels. I usually wear a 0 or 2 in dresses, the 2P fit me perfectly. Wore this to an formal wedding.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 5, 2015
This dress was perfect for my event
This dress was perfect! I was so nervous because I had never ordered from RTR before. The dress arrived on time and in perfect condition. I am large busted and this dress was very accommodating. It cinches at the waist and is very flattering. I absolutely LOVED this dress and the color was gorgeous in person!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2015
I wore this dress to an October wedding by the ocean. I received so many complements!
The dress was the perfect length. It did run a bit tight under the bust. Overall, very comfortable and easy to walk and dance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 29, 2015
Gorgeous color & perfect fit!
I am 5"4 and was wearing 4" heels and the dress was the perfect height and tailored . This dress is so flowy and free I danced all night in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 27, 2015
A beautiful elegant wedding...
The fit was perfect. I wore with 3 inch heels, which made the length just right. The color is eye-catching and I received so many compliments. I also rented the bangles and earrings which complimented the dress so well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 26, 2015
Beautiful wedding outside in Sonoma in October. THe color of the dress was a huge hit!
Fit was perfect and very comfortable. The 2L was plenty long for my 5'7.5" height plus heels
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 26, 2015
This dress was gorgeous! I felt like a princess.
It was extremely comfortable and fit like a glove. I wore approx 4 inch heels and am only 5'2 but the regular length was just fine. I received many compliments all night and loved the color!!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
October 26, 2015
I felt beautiful in the dress and it was so comfortable.
I ordered the 10R and the 8L. The 10R fit well and was the perfect length if I would have worn flats. Then I tried on the 8L and it fit too! Who wants to wear a 10 when you can wear an 8? So I bought some heels and felt great! I say it is true to size because even though I wear a 12 pant and a 10 dress usually, I can wear an 8 if it's a full skirt. The only bummer thing was that at this large charity event with lots of Rio Carnaval themed dresses, I wasn't the only one who had rented this exact dress! Later I found out my best friend has also rented this very dress for a wedding. So if you want to be unique, this might not be the dress. If that's not a big deal, like it isn't for me, it's perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2015
Fabulous Maid of Honor dress
This dress fit like a dream. I have a new baby and was concerned about the chest area but there was plenty of room and snug in the waist to accentuate curves. The petite length was perfect for my 5'1" to 5'2" frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
October 25, 2015
Perfect for black tie wedding!
I ordered both the 10L and 12L. I usually wear a size 10, but I was nervous so I ordered both. I'm 5'11 and while the 10 fit better in the waist area it was too short...probably a 1/2 inch too short, but the 12L hit the floor, was kind of bummed bc the 10 flattered my shape more, but it wasn't a huge difference. I didn't plan on wearing flats, but I couldn't wear heels. The dress was very comfy for eating/drinking/dancing. The color is bright cobalt blue which was beautiful. Bigger chests would flatter this dress (though I don't have a big chest and it still looked nice). I paired it with a RTR necklace (pictured) which really made the outfit pop! I did an up-do and wore dangly earrings. I'd rent this dress again. Great for a black tie affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 23, 2015
Love the color, design, and fabric!
The fit is very flattering/forgiving for a long night of eating, drinking, and dancing. I'm a bit pear-shaped and this dress fits so well! The sizing is pretty typical, though it might run a bit large. I typically wear a 4, but could've likely worn a 2 if I hadn't been dancing all night. I'm 5'9 and wore 4 inch heels, and the length was perfect for photos but a bit inconvenient when walking or tackling stairs. I'd much rather have a dress be a bit long than a bit short, though, so if your height is similar I would recommend the long length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
October 22, 2015
I didn't get a chance to wear it.
When I got this dress and opened the package it was beautiful! I was looking forward to wearing it, but did not get the chance because it was far too long for me. I had to put on 3.5 in heels in order for it to not drag on the ground. There was no way that I would have been able to wear a shorter heel without tripping over it all night. If the dress would have come in a 14P, it would have been a show stopper!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 21, 2015
Beautiful dress!
This dress is GORGEOUS and I got so many compliments! I wore it for an afternoon Catholic wedding with an evening reception. At ~5'9" and wearing ~2.5" heels, the length was just about as perfect as it could be without being personally fitted for it. There was definitely some extra room in the chest area for me (though you couldn't really tell), but otherwise it was a beautiful fit! It was even great for dancing. You definitely need to wear a strapless or racerback bra with this dress; a normal bra would definitely show the straps.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 21, 2015
Got tons of compliments. Awesome dress!!
It was a little long, but I expected that with my height.
See more reviews:
3 / 29

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×