Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$60 – $95 rental?
$790 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1568 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(1095)
Small
(83)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2015
Beautiful color and very flattering cut. Dress laid perfectly.
Super comfortable & wore regular bra.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
December 19, 2013
I wore this to a white tie ball & got so many compliments! The color is even better in person!
I was worried about the bust per previous reviews, but the 6R perfectly accommodated my 32DDD's. I'm 5'5" and with 4 inch heels the dress just skimmed the floor, but I had to be careful to hold it when climbing stairs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 24, 2013
Beautiful and High Quality!
This dress was very beautiful and high quality. Material was very flowy and I felt like the belle of the ball. I purchased this after my original dress did not fit and I was not disappointed at all! Dress runs true to size . I ordered my normal size and length and it fell perfectly. I did not have to carry the dress except to step into the car.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
December 27, 2013
The fact that I finally got the dress on was my highlight.
The fit was a tad on the small side, and the fabric has no "give" whatsoever. I was glad I purchased insurance, cause I had to practically cut it off. I know at least one seam ripped. I'm sure the dress would have been great on someone else much more petite than I.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2013
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
This was the perfect dress for a black tie wedding at the St. Regis in Washington, DC. The color was the perfect royal blue and the material was heavy without being too much. The dress runs true to size and is very comfortable/flattering. I will be renting this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2014
Beautiful color and fabulous fit!
This dress can be worn with different accessories and hairstyles. The only part about this dress that should be noted is the armpit area - a little snug but not annoying.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 6, 2014
Beautiful Color for an Island Wedding
I wore this dress for my father's formal wedding in Jamaica and it was simply AMAZING!! Very comfortable and the color is a very vibrant cobalt blue. It was a little long but not annoying. I got compliments all day and night!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2014
Stunning color and fit for my shoot!
This dress fit beautifully! I was sad that I only got to wear it for a total of 30 minutes, but I loved every minute. It's a flowy gown, and the color is just beautiful! Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 9, 2014
Dress color was really nice in person, definitely stood out in pictures. Great dress for black tie.
I ordered a 10R and 8R, had it not been after cookie/christmas season I would have worn the 8 but I opted for the 10 to be more comfortable. It was difficult to zip up yourself as it got stuck at the seam where the fabric changes direction. The dress has a lot of fabric, I had to be aware that I wasn't stepping on it when I sat or if it got caught under the chair. And if you are planning on wearing heels under 4" you'll be holding the dress up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 11, 2014
Comfortable and elegant
This dress runs true to size, and is not fitted in the hips. If you are wearing it with heels and are over 5'8" consider the tall size. I wore the regular with flats and it was floor skimming. Although I wore it in the fall when it was quite cold, I'd imagine it is an acceptable weight for a summer or spring event, not too stuffy.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
January 12, 2014
The perfect dress to keep things classy.
Was a beautiful color, and got away with about 2" heels in the regular length. Perfect for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2014
An Absolutely Stunning Dress (as long as you get the right length!)
This is my first rental from RTR and I absolutely LOVED the dress (with 1 small exception)! I am hourglass shaped so it is sometimes hard to find a dress to fit my 34D bust, small waist and curvy bottom. I rented a 6R in hopes of the top fitting since there is no stretch but the 4 was like a glove. The ONLY problem is I'm pretty sure I was sent a 4L, not a 4R. The 6R length was perfect with my 3" heels and barely touched the ground but the 4 required 4" heels and there was still an inch of fabric on the ground. This proved to be very problematic throughout the night. Unfortunately people kept stepping on the bottom of the dress if they got too close to me so I was constantly holding up the hem. At the wedding reception a glass of wine was spilled and as I jumped up from the table my heel caught the sheer fabric and caused a rip as well as keeping me from getting out of the way of the red wine. So for my first rental I sent back a torn and red wine covered dress. Can't wait to see what kind of bill I receive.
RTR CustomerJanuary 23, 2014
Hi Mandi! We offer that mandatory $5 insurance to cover small rips and spills :) You should be set!
MandiJanuary 23, 2014
Thanks, RTR! I'm happy to know that and the $5 insurance is fantastic! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
January 15, 2014
It was a perfect dress for a Black Tie Optional wedding!
It took a couple different sizes to find the right one. Was very happy for my choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
January 23, 2014
Seeing my fiance's face when I pulled it out of the bag was the best!
I am so in love with this dress!!! If I had a money tree, I would most definitely have bought it outright. It fits true to size (I tried the smaller size first, ever the optimist, and it fit!) and is just beautiful. As many other reviewers have noted, photos don't adequately capture how pretty the blue is!! And in a sea of black dresses at my fiance's work event, I felt like I stood out but still looked classic. The cut made it such that I could eat dinner without fear of having a food baby, always a plus :) I'm 6' tall and I wore it with flats so I could dance around, and it barely brushed the floor, so the 8L was the perfect size for me.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
January 24, 2014
First shot, not the best luck.
This dress is very long. Unless you are taller than 5'8" or want to wear sky high heels, I wouldn't recommend it. With 2" heels I was tripping over the Regular length.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
January 27, 2014
Easy! A very smooth rental experience. I will use RTR again.
I'm 5'7" and I'm glad I ordered the regular length. I wore 3" heels and the dress fell just to the floor - the perfect length. I am wide through the ribcage and full busted and typically wear a 10 or 12. The 12 worked best for me since this dress has a very fitted and wide waistband. It was very flattering and comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 28, 2014
Stunning and Flattering Dress
I wore this dress for a black tie event in January. I feel like dresses tend to run smaller than other clothing items, so i was nervous that the 8 wouldn't fit. However, this dress fits absolutely true to size and is super flattering. I'm 5' 8" and the regular length was perfect with my 3 inch heels. I have a shorter torso and longer legs so the rouching hit a little lower on the waist than in the photo. Would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2014
Amazing. Reliable. Beautiful.
The dress fit amazing on top. It was just very long. I brought 3in heels with me for the dress and ended up having to go buy 5in heels and the dress still touched the ground. Other than that I absolutely loved it. It was perfect for a winter wedding. I was nervous about being 3,000 miles away from the east coast for the wedding but the dress showed up the night before it was due which gave me plenty of time to go make any accessory changes I needed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
The color of this dress is so vibrant! I wore it to a black tie gala and felt comfortable and beautiful all night. The neckline is very elegant and the bottom flows beautifully when you walk. You can eat in it, too, and it will never feel too tight. I wore 3.5" heels with it and the bottom of the dress grazed the floor perfectly. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
February 4, 2014
Belle of the Ball
I have broad shoulders and VERY narrow hips. This dress was perfect for balancing out my shape. It flares and creates the illusion of hips. Being a size 34A, I was a little worried about the bust of the dress as others with a small bust said it looked frumpy on them; that was nothing a Bombshell bra couldn't fix. The dress is long, but sweeps the floor perfectly with a 3-inch heel. You won't need an undergarment as the dress is well-lined. Not only was the dress elegant, it was COMFORTABLE! I thoroughly enjoyed wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 5, 2014
Too long
I'm 5'2" and had to return this dress because the 2R it was just too long with 4" heels. Unfortunately the petite length was not available. Other than that, the fit was very comfortable, the size 0 might have even worked for me.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 8, 2014
I wore this dress to my fiancé's military ball for his flight school graduation.
The fit was great! Very true to size. I loved the way it flowed and the color was so vivid. The only thing I will say is that I am 5'8" and I wore a 1" wedge sandal (making me about 5'9". From reading the other reviews I thought that a regular would be plenty long. I wish I would have gotten the long instead. The dress barely reached the floor. I was hoping the length would at least cover my shoes (I didn't really like them and had gotten them last minute out of necessity of needing something that would match the dress). Over all, Rent the Runway was a great experience. It was my first time using them! The whole process was so easy. I will definitely use RtR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
February 8, 2014
It is so pretty and easy to wear!
Fit just like it said it would.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 9, 2014
Perfect Formal Dress!
Loved this dress! Fit true to size and got so many compliments on the color! Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2014
A gorgeous dress and great customer service.
I wore this dress to a formal company event. Originally I rented a different dress that didn't fit, and was able to swap it for this one which was 100 times better. I felt just beautiful and received so many compliments! The dress ran a little small and I wore a size larger than normal. I have a large bust and this dress was great for my figure. The waist/hip areas are flowing and it moves beautifully when you walk. The real dealmaker for me, and the reason I'll shop with RTR again, was the customer service. Their policy about swapping a dress made my first "mistake" stress-free. I called to make sure I was ordering the right size and my stylist was so helpful, nice, and thorough. I had a 5 star experience as well as a 5 star dress. Can't wait to use RTR for my next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2014
My dress!!
It fit perfectly!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2014
The color is gorgeous!!!!
This fit awesome - it was only a little long but I am short anyways, and it was fine with high heels. I got tons of compliments on the color and the way it flowed. I definitely recommend!!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2014
Great fit, great color, great dress!
This dress was an absolute hit. I got so many compliments all night long! The color is much brighter in person than it looks on the model, which is a good thing. I am 5'8" and I wore it with flats and the length was perfect; it just skimmed the floor and my toes peeked out when I walked. The skirt was very flowy and so fun to wear. I would definitely rent this again.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2014
Everyone loved the dress! I will definitely be renting from RTR in the future!
Fit was great! The length was longer than I expected though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
February 23, 2014
Received tons of compliments
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball and received TONS of compliments all throughout the night. Fit perfectly and so comfortable and fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
February 24, 2014
The dress was beautiful, just a little long.
The dress was very comfortable and elegant. I wore it to a work fundraiser and received many complements. The problem was that the dress is a little long, I'm almost 5'8" and wore 3 inch heels and kept stepping on the dress, this is the regular size 6.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 25, 2014
The color is amazing in person, the photos do not do it justice!
The dress does not have any stretch, but thats what makes it perfect! It slims you at the waist, and then allows the rest to kind of just flow. If you are busty or do not have a smaller waist, it may not be the dress for you, as I do not have a large bust, and I felt like if I did, it may not have fit properly. Also, I ordered the long, and wore flats, and it hit the ground at the right length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 26, 2014
Such a gorgeous dress! I got compliments all night!
I am almost 5'9 and when I tried on the 4R, I was able to wear it with shorter heels but they did show just a little. I ended up wearing my backup size of 2L and even with my 4 inch heels, it still touched the floor but worked perfectly! I would only consider the long size if you are planning on wearing tall heels and are above 5'8! There's more fabric than you realize on the bottom so it can drag if you aren't careful. I wore the 2L more for the length but the 4 also fit - if you have a smaller waist/bust, consider sizing down. Otherwise it fits true to size! It is very flattering because it hits you at your natural waist and then flows down from there. The color is so much prettier in person - everyone was complimenting me on my dress!! This was my first RTR experience and it could not have gone more perfect! Loved the dress and was sad to have to send it back.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2014
Dress looked amazing, got a ton of compliments!
Zipper was SUPER difficult on both size dresses, you need a friend or a nice date to help you. Even then I was afraid I would not be able to wear the dress.... Wore the 2 petite and the length and size was perfect. The 4 R was way too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2014
Lovely dress!
The 8R fit perfectly. Hugged my waist, very comfortable and elegant. Lightweight. I would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2014
LOVED it!
I am definitely between a 6R and an 8R, typically more on the 8 spectrum but the 6R fit perfectly! I am 5'4" and the length was perfect! I wore flats (mostly because I hate heels) and it touched the ground but I wasn't tripping over it. The dress was in great condition and RTR made the whole process so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 3, 2014
NA
NA
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 3, 2014
B-E-A-Uuuuuuu-tiful!!!
This dress is AMAZING! The color is beautiful and perfectly bold! The material is high quality and the movement you get in this dress is goddess like! Compliments galore…I paired this dress with chandelier earrings and wide bracelets on both arms. I chose the 12L in the end because of the fit…I knew I was going to be standing over 3 hours at a 5.5 hour long event and comfort was my number 2 goal. WEAR proper undergarments with this dress. If the light catches you just right someone would be able to see right through…thank goodness I tested that out before I left the house. Hitting the dance floor in this dress could have proved to be embarrassing!!! My husband is 6'6" and I normally wear 5" or higher heels but this dress didn't allow for that at all. For my personal taste I wish it would have been longer but I ended up wearing a 3.5" heel and the dress looked perfect! I am looking at getting this dress again in the future just in one of the different colors…red or green.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 3, 2014
I wore this for a black tie charity gala.
The color of this dress is incredible. This dress was super easy to wear and super forgiving. Thanks to the go-to girls for recommending this dress for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2014
Fits well, comfortable, great color!
I wore 2-3 inch heels and the length was perfect for me. Because the straps become narrow at the top you will need a convertible bra (racerback), pin the straps behind you, or wear a strapless bra. I wore racerback and had no problems. You won't regret renting this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 40

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×