Corundum Sapphire Gown

$80 rental
$790 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling so confident! Simply add Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1397 reviews
Fit
Large
(54)
True to Size
(1014)
Small
(73)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 16, 2016
Great color and fit
The fit was great on this dress! My husband and I had a little trouble with the zipper at the waist part where the rushing is but other then that I was highly satisfied!! It's very flattering and I was comfortable all night. I'm glad I ordered the long because it hit perfectly with my heels. I wore 2 1/2" heels and I'm 5'10". I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
June 16, 2016
Amazing dress! Received so many compliments on the color, style, fit.
Dress is long, if you are short and don't like high heels, you could go with the petite size for length. I wore 4" heels and length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 16, 2016
I felt super glamorous!
The dress is gorgeous and fits amazingly. It was super flattering, and like the reviews, was quite hard to zip up, but nothing some help couldn't fix. I got a lot of compliments on the color and fit and would highly recommend it. I have a larger bust (34D) and did not find it to be too tight on top at all, however you may not need a bra as it is fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2016
The dress fit like a glove and I received complements all night!
Fit great around my rib cage and chest. Drew attention to my waist and fell nice over my postpartum tummy and legs!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Weight: 117lbs
June 14, 2016
Great for a black tie wedding
This was the second time I've rented from RtR and will continue to do so in the future. The dress was perfect and I went with the 4R and it was true to size. I'm 5'5 and with heels, I was 5'7 and the 4R JUST touched the ground. The 4L would have been way too long. I got many compliments at the Black Tie wedding I attended in Manhattan. The only issue was the zipper. I needed help in and out both times I tried it on. It gets stuck where the fabric is tight and made me very nervous that I was going to break the zipper. I even practiced zippering the dress up and down when I wasn't wearing it and it was still difficult.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2016
I loved this dress! It made me feel absolutely beautiful!
It's a touch on the long side. I'm 5'5" wore 3 inch heels and it just touched the floor. It's very flowy and I tripped on the bottom a couple times (no worries, I didn't fall!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 117lbs
June 14, 2016
The color is one of my favorites. Cobalt Blue. Fits true to size
The fit is true to size. Perfect length and style for a gown
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
June 12, 2016
Beautiful and elegant black tie wedding
Fit: Great fit for long legs, small bust Pros: beautiful dress, no one else had on anything similar, perfectly skimmed the floor. Cons: a few small tears but I doubt anyone saw them
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 12, 2016
Charity Gala
This dress was gorgeous and fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
June 12, 2016
Not flattering on a full bust
Dress was ok- but made my 36DD's look huge- not a flattering cut- very frumpy. I think tall and thin would look great- but as curvy girl- I just looked big..color was ok, nothing special - all around just not a great dress for me
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 12, 2016
Perfect fit, amazing color and seamless experience!
I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments on it! The fit was amazong and hugged my waist at just the right spot, very flattering flow of the skirt as well. Color was more vivid in person and was lovely. Zipper required some assistance but once it crossed the seam, the dress fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
June 11, 2016
The color was so beautiful!
Fit so well and I did not need a bra. It was easy to move in and can be dressed up or down.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
June 11, 2016
Wore this dress for a formal gala in June
I am 62 and the fit was great. I have a short waist and long legs. Very comfortable. Added gold shoes and a champagne colored shawl for coverage. Was worried that my bracelet would catch on the fabric, but it was not a problem. I am 5'7.5'' and usually wear a 6. My heels were 2.5 or 3 inches.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
June 11, 2016
super comfortable and looks great!
wore it to my boyfriend's law firm's black tie dinner and felt great! only thing to be aware of is that obviously it's so popular that there might be other girls wearing the same gown (there were 2 others in the same one). great color though and looks great on everyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
June 9, 2016
Great color!!!
Fantastic dress &I loved the color! FYI - It was a little long even with 4 in heels on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 9, 2016
Flattering dress, beautiful color
Flattering dress for a formal fundraiser. Stood out in a sea of black - the blue is vibrant which is hard to tell in pictures. The full skirt is so fun and I got tons of compliments. I wore flats with an 8L and am 5'8 3/4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 8, 2016
Loved this dress for dancing!
Beautiful dress and held my boobs in nicely, I didn't wear a bra. Biggest con: The way the fabric is across the middle makes it wildly challenging to zip. The fabric is scrunched into the invisible zipper so you really have to squeeze through the middle to get the zipper to go up. Once my fiance got it zipped it felt nice! It wasn't a tight feeling. The tigest feeling was getting it to zip. Luckily, there was someone around to hold the zipper while he zipped it up. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2016
Great color, super comfy and flowy.
Loved this dress! The color was gorgeous in person, it's a brighter blue than I expected. If you're short, get the petite! I am usually a 6, but I'm 5'4" and the regular size was really long. The 8P fit the same all over, but was just short enough that the dress barely skimmed the floor in 4" heels. I'm busty and it had something of a uni-boob effect, but it was a great fit in the waist. Paired with an orange statement necklace, which livened it up a little and was a good contrast.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 7, 2016
The royal blue color was stunning. It stood out in a crowd!
The dress was perfect for a formal event in which I was to be hosting and in front of 400 people. The royal blue color was beautiful and brought out my eyes which were also blue. This dress was perfect, my only wish was that I had gotten a 4P instead, as I am short and with 4 inch heels the dress would still drag a little bit. I would 100% recommend the dress again; I would also wear it again if I had the right occasion!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 7, 2016
Great dress in a beautiful color
Was true to size but has no give at all at the waist band. I'm 5'6'' and with a heel the length was perfect. My only real complaint was how hard it was to zip up, the zipper kept getting stuck at the waist band.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 7, 2016
Lovely
This dress was overnighted to me to replace a different style that I did not like. It was so comfortable and the color was vibrant and beautiful. Fun to dance in!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 7, 2016
What a great service and the dress was in perfect condition!
I wore the size 6. I am 5'6" and felt like I needed to wear heels to prevent the dress from dragging. I had expected to wear heels, but just not as high.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 6, 2016
Perfect dress for a black tie gala
I initially selected the green version of this dress in 10L and ended up having to go up a size because of the tightness in the stitching on the empire waist band. I'm almost 5'8" and wanted to make sure that the dress was long enough with heels. The 10L was perfect, but the 12L was a little longer so I had to be careful that myself and others didn't step on the dress. Rent the Runway was great to work with when the 10L didn't work and was great to offer suggestions to make sure that I got a dress that would work quickly. All in all I loved the dress and received many compliments all night long. I wish it would have been a little more fitted and didn't like having to go up a size, a 10.5 would have been ideal! ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
June 6, 2016
Perfect for a formal work holiday party
I wore this dress for my fiance's work holiday party and it was super cute!! It was a little long even with 4 inch heels, but overall it was a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2016
Just enjoy the experience of wearing a beautiful dress!
The color is gorgeous deep cobalt blue. I had read that you might need help with the zipper and that was true! It has a full skirt so going up and downstairs is a bit tricky. I am 5'5 and a half and wore heels which I needed to keep skirt from dragging. Another happy experience for me with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 4, 2016
This gown fit me perfectly. I had lots of compliments And I looked like a queen.
The size was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
June 3, 2016
This dress was perfect for the formal wedding I attended.
This dress was perfect for a formal wedding!! I ordered an 8/10L. The 8L fit but was a little tight under my arms and across my chest giving that arm bulge we all hate! I wore the 10L and was more comfortable. This dress fit perfect! I am 5'10 and wore gladiator sandals with this dress. It was long enough that you couldn't see them. I could've worn a very low heel but I my personal preference is, the longer the better! I don't like when my feet show. If you have a larger chest, it might be a little tight across the chest; I am between a 38 B/C; I wore sticky boobs and was good to go! I would recommend this dress in any color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 3, 2016
Beautiful
I tried on the 12 and it fit great except for I couldn't get it zippered up on my back bc of my Large chest... I had to wear the 14 bc I am 36/38 DD -- bc of that the dress was a little big... Outside of that - the dress was great -- the zipper when it got to the waistband got stuck and we had to fight to get it zipped up.. Wish there was a way to grease it up! Hubby said he thought the zipper was put on backwards and that is why it doesn't zip properly..
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 2, 2016
Stood out in a room of black dresses!
Loved it! So comfy, wore to a black tie wedding. Got compliments all night! Had so much fun dancing in it & being able to breathe!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2016
My first RTR!
Loved this dress! It fits true to size although I will say it was a teeny bit snug at the waist but not uncomfortable. I'm 5'7 and two and a half inch heels were perfect, I never stepped on the dress and it flowed beautifully, very nice movement. Best part was not needing to wear a bra or any kind of spanx, our event was outdoors so hosiery wasn't necessary. Made for a very comfortable evening. I'd rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 30, 2016
The event was fun. I was able to make the dress work.
It was short and small. I am a size 8, but I can usually wear a six. However, this dress was tight on the top portion. Additionally, the length of the dress is deceiving; it was much shorter than it appeared in the picture and I am only 5'3". In any case, the color was beautiful and I was able to make it work.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
May 28, 2016
Perfect fit, very comfortable
This was my first time using RTR. I wore this to a May wedding. I don't usually wear long dressed but I absolutely loved this one. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable. I received a lot of compliments on it. You can easily dress it up or down. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 27, 2016
Great dress!
I loved this dress! It was comfy and I got so many compliments!. I am 5'1'' and the petite was perfect with ~3 inch wedges.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 26, 2016
Dancing is so fun in such a free flowing dress!
Fit well. The zipper sticks a bit even on the hanger. Very comfortable. Glamorous with lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
May 25, 2016
I loved the dress!
I wore this tons wedding and It was really comfortable to wear. It is true that the "sash" is snug and the zipper is VERY hard to get up. I wore the 6R and it fit perfect. I'm 5'3 145lbs 36B and I wore 3in heels. The 6R perfectly swept the floor. The 8P was just a bit baggy in the chest area and I felt like I had more fabric in the skirt area, although the sash area was a bit more comfortable. Ultimately chose to wear the 6R.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2016
Felt like I was walking on clouds!
This dress moved so beautifully! I absolutely loved the color and the length was great with 4" heels! I did not want to take the dress off! Flowy fabric, great walking and dancing. The one thing is DO NOT pair with a sequin/sparkly anything or jewelry that might snag it! My bracelet got snagged once minimally but the purse snagged it a bunch as I wore it on shoulder/hip. :( This dress is flawless though! Just loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
May 23, 2016
Barristers Ball
I absolutely loved this dress! I'm 5'2" and about 117 lbs - this dress fit perfect! Extremely comfortable, the color was beautiful and the length fell just right once I put my 3 inch heels on. Got so many compliments! So glad I picked this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 23, 2016
Gorgeous and comfortable!
I wore this for a formal photo shoot for a charity event. The color is gorgeous and the fit very flattering. Oddly, this was the back up to my back up dress. My original choice arrived with a broken zipper and the backup dress was not available, so this was my last choice --- but turned out to be perfect! It is a bit long -- I am 5'5" and wore 3 inch heels and it was still a bit long. Also, the zipper has a little hitch right at the decorative waistline, but besides that it wears beautifully. One negative note... we took photos outdoor and any little bit of moisture is very visible on this dress. For example, I brushed against a dewy bush and had dark blue wet marks on my back. The dress dries relatively quickly, but it was weird.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
May 23, 2016
Love the gorgeous color!
I ordered this a little late so a regular 16 was not available so I got the 16W and it was a little bit of an awkward fit on me, the waist was lower than it should be and my chest did not fill out the top half so it looked a bit awkward because there was some bunched up fabric. However, overall, it was great! Very easy to walk around in and flows very nicely! I wore this to my graduation and it was the perfect color/perfect dress! even though the fit could have been a little better, I would still recommend this to anyone! My second RTR experience was a success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 22, 2016
I wore this dress while officiating a black tie optional wedding.
Absolutely great dress for an hourglass figure woman. It made my waist look tiny, while still having room for my 38F+ bustline. Fantastic color and extremely comfortable to dance in as well! I got tons of compliments on it. My only caution is that the dress runs short. I am just shy of 5'5" and had to wear the flats I had planned to use for the after party all evening because it hit at the ankle. A taller woman or one whose heart is set on wearing heels definitely needs to order the long! Overall another RTR hit.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 35
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×