Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$80 rental
$790 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1749 reviews
Fit
Large
(62)
True to Size
(1192)
Small
(93)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 17, 2016
Gorgeous Dress, Felt Beautiful, Very Long Dress
I wore this dress to an October wedding. I received so many compliments while wearing this gorgeous dress, and I felt so beautiful. The dress runs long (I rented the Long size and was wearing 3 inch heels and still had about 2 extra inches of fabric...I would probably rent the Regular size next time). I will definitely use Rent the Runway in the future and would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 17, 2016
Beautiful color
Lovely dress, runs true to size. Petite was the perfect length despite being only 5'3". I felt very comfortable and great all night. The color is amazing, it's forgiving and flattering where it needs to be, overall wonderful experience. ONLY con is that it's nearly impossible to zip up where the hem is sewed. Definitely needed a spare set of hands to get over the hem-bump. Assuming you have a pal, this dress is wonderful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
October 17, 2016
Great dress
Dress fitted great, ended up using a smaller size, light and airy. Felt very comfortable in it. Dress arrived wrinkled and smelled funky too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2016
Gorgeous dress but SUPER long
I loved wearing this dress but it is reallyyyyyy long! I used removable hem tape to tape it up but it ended up rolling and sticking to my shoes, etc. I had a tough time getting it all off. I would order a 0S if I were to wear it again. Otherwise, it's gorgeous, well made, fits well in the bodice, and the skirt flows really nicely!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 24, 2016
Gorgeous Color!
I wore this dress for a Navy Ball. I was worried that it would be too long since the petite wasn't available, but with 3" wedges it was just sweeping the floor (I'm 5'3"). I was able to walk and dance without any issues. The dress moves beautifully and is a gorgeous cobalt color (brighter than the stock photo). Many reviews show the true color of the dress (see my outdoor photo), and it was the main reason I ordered it! I got so many compliments on the dress! The bottom hem was a little frayed from being worn multiple times, but no noticeable flaws once I had it on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress! Fit comfortably & true to size. Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 30, 2016
Very eye catching and beautiful !!
I loved this dress!! Very comfortable all night, beautiful and really fun to dance in. I got compliments all night . The long was perfect length with 2 inch heels on, I would wear again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 2, 2016
Comfortable and Flattering
I very much enjoyed the comfort of this dress. I could have worn the 6P, but went with the 8P for comfort. I wore flats with the dress and it was the perfect length for my 5'4" size. Great color too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 6, 2016
Perfect for a fall wedding!
Loved the dress! Only complaint was how short it was. Im 5'7" but even with flats, it didn't touch the ground. They didn't have it in long when I ordered, so I had to get the regular. Other than that, I loved it! Super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
November 6, 2016
So comfortable!
Love how it flowed and how comfortable the dress was! Got a lot of compliments on the color and fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 6, 2016
I received a lot of compliments.
This dress was fantastic ~! I received a lot of attention and compliments. It looked prettier than i thought when i put it on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 9, 2016
Comfortable and fashionable all in one!
So many compliments! Even though another guest had the same dress on, we both styled differently and made it work. I felt comfortable and glamorous :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 13, 2016
This dress was beautiful!
Fit was great, true to size, perfect length
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!
This dress was great for a formal evening wedding. It was a bit long even with heels but overall was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2016
Perfect Dress - Loved it.
Would have given 5 stars but system wouldn't let me. This was my first rental. Absolutely loved this dress, got so many complements and felt like a million dollars. The fit was beautiful and the style was fuss free. Nothing to worry about slipping or falling out. So comfortable and flowed beautifully. It was the perfect length with 3" heels. Would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
November 20, 2016
Comfy, functional and flattering!
This was my first time using RTR and It was a pleasant experience! The package arrived on time with both sizes. I could fit both but went the smaller size due to the length. This dress can be easily dressed up with jewelry. Perfect option if you are looking for something formal but don't want to be too flashy. I received many compliments. My only gripe was that it was a little long and I was wearing 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 28, 2016
The color was amazing!! It was very well made & comfortable for a long dress. Fit perfect!!
It fit perfect! I didn't have to try the size up dress. The only con was that it did not arrive until evening before the event, but it was perfect & easy to return
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 7, 2016
My boyfriend zipped me into the dress, and when I turned around, his jaw literally dropped open!
I loved this dress! I was so worried that it would be too long for me since I am exactly 5'7", but I wore 1" tall heels and it hit my foot perfectly. The chest was a little small when I first tried it on, but I switched to a non-padded bra and it was perfect. This dress highlighted my curves and made me feel elegant and dreamy. This picture does not do the dress justice! (Hello, horrible lighting). Seriously, get this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 11, 2016
Comfortable, twirls well, rich hue
The only thing that could have made this better would be pockets. It was comfortable (no need to suck in or wear shape wear), it flowed beautifully when walking/dancing (my girls said I looked like Cinderella), and I wore a regular bra (with the straps in a racerback position). I'm relatively tall and the regular length was perfect with flats (holiday party was on USS Midway and we were advised to wear flats or wedges instead of heels on deck). Worn with a starburst Lulu Frost necklace I rented (which stabbed me in the throat until I made an extension with a hair tie) which was perfect for the "USO" theme on board.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 13, 2016
Loved the color!
I'm 5'8" and ordered the long size because I was worried a regular would be short. I wore three inch heels and still had to hold the dress up to walk quickly. Other than that, it was an amazing dress. Comfy and fun, and the color was stunning. Felt great wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 19, 2016
Gorgeous, fun dress!
I really enjoyed renting this dress! It fit well without being too snug and was really easy to move around and dance in. The color is much more of a royal blue than some of the pictures make it look. It was a bit long, so you might need some higher heels or opt for the short size. I'm 5'4" and had 3.5in heels on, and it was still a bit longer than I liked. Overall, this is a really fun, flattering dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 14
December 20, 2016
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I loved this dress. It was actually ordered as a backup and ended up going with it instead of the one I ordered. The material was beautiful and the color was bright. I wore this to our formal work holiday gala and got tons of compliments! I ordered the long and am about 5'7 without heels, I wore cowboy boots with it and it was just right, if not a tad TOO long. Would be perfect for heels, however! Hides any tummy bulge while accentuating a small waist. If I could have kept this beauty, I would have!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2016
Dreamy Dress!
This dress was truly amazing! Wore it for a black tie holiday party - got soooo many compliments. It's was flowy and comfy to sit/dance in and super flattering as it really highlights the skinniest part of your waist. Just a heads up! Ladies on the shorter size, get the short! I'm 5'4" and it was a tad too long even with 4inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
December 31, 2016
Great fit for large bust!
I'm breastfeeding and larger than normal on top right now. I'm currently a 34H. This dress fit great! I forgot how tall my heels were and should have gone with the long but I'm still very happy with the whole RTR experience. It was so easy to ship back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
January 7, 2017
RTR to the rescue!
I had previously ordered a 6p of a different style but was tight for my growing baby bump. RTR came through by overnighting an 8p in this dress and it was comfy at the waist but a bit billowy up top. The zipper is tricky, but got lots of compliments and people didn't notice a 22wk baby bump in the dress. Excellent customer service! RTR really came to the rescue on this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2017
Beautiful but too long
This dress was beautiful but I am 5'2 (about 125lbs) and the regular was waaaaaaay too long it was hard to walk in. I was wearing about 2-3 inch heels and it was still hard to walk in it, and worse, even harder to dance in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 9, 2017
Great if you are sporting a baby bump!
I am 5' 8" and I had to wear flats with the 4R and it was still just a quarter inch too short. The dress is very flattering if you are expecting, I was about 24 weeks and the dress had plenty of extra room for a bigger baby bump. The flow of the fabric allowed you take take pictures without looking pregnant from the front or you could tilt slightly to the side and accentuate the bump for pictures. Overall very happy with the dress for this formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 15, 2017
Beautiful color
The picture doesn't do the color justice, it was beautiful. True to fit, all though a little snug at the waist, it doesn't stretch. I'm 5'3 1/2 I choose the petite length and it was perfect. This was first time doing RTR and I was totally satisfied. I got this dress and earrings, everything was as expected. Super easy to return, in fact the UPS guy said it was the third one that day. I wore this to the black tie event at the North American International Auto Show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 17, 2017
Flattering especially 3 months pregnant
Loved the color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
January 18, 2017
Easy elegance, standout color
This dress was easy to wear and fit beautifully. Even the petite length is pretty long - I was wearing 4-inch heels and the dress grazed the floor. The arm holes cut in a bit - a racerback bra is your best bet - but it's a great color and looks fab. Only downside is that it's a lot of dress; I had to constantly check getting in and out of cabs and going up and down stairs that I had gathered all of the skirt and wouldn't trip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 20, 2017
Beautiful blue!
I loved the beautiful blue color of this gown. It was very comfortable. I was able to wear a cross back bra which is something I like in formal wear. I hate having to go strapless. I received several compliments, but I wouldn't say it is the most figure flattering fit. The length was very close to dragging. I had to wear my very highest heels and it was still close. Very flowing fabric and tons of it. Gathering it all up to climb stairs or get on escalator (I had a real fear of it getting caught in the treads!) was a chore.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34D
January 26, 2017
Super reliable !
34D, 5-8, 135 lbs . Size 6R was perfect with 2 inch high heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 29, 2017
Beautiful and comfy!
Loved it! Fit both the 2r and 4R, but skirt length and height of waist was better in the 4. I'm 5'6 and wore 3 inch heels... skirt was pretty long on the 4 so shorter ladies, plan accordingly! Tried to wear a convertible bra with straps in an X but was self conscious about straps showing/fixing them all night. Opted to go braless... the gathered fabric was concealing. I would recommend strapless if you must wear a bra. Skirt was so flowy and the dress was elegant... but also comfy!! Would totally wear again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2017
Gorgeous Dress
This dress was amazing, I used it for a Black tie wedding and it fitted perfectly! I used a 12L, and I'm 5,7 tall, it was very long without shoes but with a 3 inches heels it was just gorgeous and perfect. I received lots of comments about how beautiful the dress and its color is, as well as how well it fitted me. Is super recommended, and on top of all is a super comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 30, 2017
Great dress!!
This was a great dress! Runs just a bit small and allowed me to wear a bra which was nice. Zipper was really hard to zip. It is quite log so you'll need high heels. Great for larger busted women. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 7, 2017
Customer service was great when the dress I wanted wasn't available
This was a replacement dress I was sent because the original dress I rented was unable to be shipped because of the previous renter. I couldn't have been happier with my choice. I am 6 months pregnant in this photo and this dress was perfect for my growing belly. I received so many compliments. Such a comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2017
Love!
Fit perfect and the length was great - I worry about this because I'm petite, but with a small heal, the length was perfect. I got so many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 15, 2017
Amazing Dress!
I loved this dress! I felt so amazing and beautiful in the color and style. It was perfect for our event. The fit was pretty true to size. I wore flats with this and wasn't stepping on the dress. My only con was right under the bust being a little tight but not too uncomfortable. Overall I would rent this dress over and over!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 24, 2017
Very comfortable and elegant!
I loved the color and look! I never felt strained in this dress, and I would highly recommend this dress for prom or any other formal event. However, if you do order a long and are around my height, I suggest wearing heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 37
February 27, 2017
Perfect fit in all the right places!
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit perfectly and flowed beautifully. I received more compliments on this dress than any other I've worn. It was comfortable and easy to wear.
See more reviews:
3 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×