Corundum Sapphire Gown

$80 rental
$790 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling so confident! Simply add Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1337 reviews
Fit
Large54
True to Size982
Small69
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
May 2, 2016
The color is to die for!
Loved this dress! It fit perfectly and I felt so comfortable in it. This was a great dress for the event, and allowed me to wear flats since I was working on my feet all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2016
This dress is a 5 - comfortable, gorgeous color, flattering design
I have never received more compliments on a dress before, people were stalking me down in the middle of a wedding to ask me about it. The color is simply amazing and the dress itself is unbelievably comfortable. I would DEFINITELY recommend this dress to anyone and everyone!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
May 1, 2016
Too much fabric in bust
Too much fabric in the bust area and snags in material. I sent it back the next day. It did not fit in the same way this dress in other colors has fit on me previously. The green version was perfect for a summer wedding.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 30, 2016
The free free flowing dress.
I loved the cool and the comfortable fit. I wish it was slightly shorter because I'm not. a fan of high heels.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2016
.
I ordered this dress for a black tie event for my husband's work. I had a baby 6 months ago and still have some baby weight, so I liked that this dress was advertised as "bump friendly". I guessed that I would need a 10, but wasn't sure if I should order an 8 or a 12 for my backup size. I ended up ordering an 8 but wish I had gone with a 12. The 10 fit, but the band around the waist was very snug and there is no "give" to the fabric. I am not sure that this dress would fit on a pregnant woman. Other than that, the dress was perfect. I loved the color and the fabric. I wore 2 inch heels and the length was just right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
April 29, 2016
Classy and Fun
I'm 5'4 and 130 and this dress was perfect. I ordered the 4 and 6 and wore the 4 and it was perfect! I loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
April 29, 2016
Prom!
#prom
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2016
gorgeous color
I'm 5'1" and the petite length and fit was almost perfect. I have short torso and felt the top part was just a tiny bit too long to be a perfect fit on me. This dress comes also in red and green. I had originally ordered green one (also beautiful) in regular size and was too long even with a 5" platform stiletto. Highly recommend the dress for formal affair. The skirt soft and flowy and moved with you, was full but not too bulky. Wear with a statement necklace.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
April 26, 2016
Loved the dress for dancing, and the color was perfect!
I ordered a Regular and Long, Regular was plenty long enough to wear with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2016
Comfortable, flattering, worry free dress for any formal event!
Loved this dress for my friend's wedding! Got lots of compliments, and the color was gorgeous! It fit true to size, I tried on the 4 and it was a little more room in the top, mainly the arm holes, than I wanted. Very slimming waist. I wore about 3 inch heels with the dress and it came just off the floor. I would wear this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 26, 2016
This dress was stunning and I felt like a princess all night!
I loved the flowy material and the way the dress moved. It fit perfectly and I wish I could own it! I'm 5'5" and was able to wearing 3.5" heels with the dress just barely touching the ground. The zipper was difficult but I was able to do it on my own. I tried to get away with wearing a regular bra but my straps kept sliding out so I recommend taking others' suggestions and wearing either a racerback or no bra at all. I got compliments on this dress all night and would rent again if the opportunity present's itself!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2016
This dress is just fine
I rented this as a backup dress for a formal event, and it would have been totally okay. It fit as expected. It's just kind of blah, so you'd need big accessories. Be aware that the waist is very fitted. I have a very small waist and never have problems with fit there, and this dress fit very snug at the waist. This dress would have served it's purpose adequately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2016
Beautiful color! Very comfortable...
But!! It made me look heavy! I got many compliments, but there's a lot of fabric despite the light and airy feel of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
April 24, 2016
I wore this dress for a work-related military ball. It was conservative, but flattering and gorgeous
Great fit, lots of compliments. It was flattering and vert appropriate for a work ball! I'm an athletic build with some bumps I didn't want to show and this slimmed and covered perfectly. Bonus: I'm 6'1" and was able to wear the 10L with heels!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 21, 2016
This dress was so comfortable and I received many compliments all night.
Fit perfectly. The zipper was a little hard to get up over the band seams so I had to be careful with that part.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2016
Black tie dinner for charity
Color was beautiful and I got compliments on the dress. I wore a racer back bra with it which was nice to not have to go strapless. Only complaints were size. I ordered a size 6 with an 8 back-up size. I should have gotten a 4 back-up. I ended up wearing the 6 but it felt a little big so I would have liked to have tried on the 4. The length was long and I had to wear 4 inch heels to keep it from dragging. This made for sore feet! And the worst happened, another lady at the event was wearing the exact same dress and she also rented it from RTR - what are the odds?!?!?!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
April 20, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable dress!
I'm 5'7, 150lbs and can wear sizes 4-8 in dresses depending on the cut. I'm curvy in the hips but small busted so the 6 fit perfectly. It was a little loose on top, but not so much so that I felt like I was going to flash everyone through the armholes. It was super comfortable and the color was great. Perfect for a black tie scholarship dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
April 19, 2016
It's a lovely, simple dress.
I typically wear a 6, so I'm glad they offer the free back up size as I had to use it. The part that gave me issue was the "waist" which kind of sat more like an empire waist almost. I can't suck in my rib cage so I had to use the 8. I am 5'10" and the long was perfect if you want to wear it with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 19, 2016
Beauty in blue
Loved everything about the dress.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 172lbs
April 19, 2016
This dress was very comfortable and would definitely rent it again. Got a ton of compliments.
Fit was true to size, but as all other reviews said the zipper was hard to get up around the waist so help was needed. Once everything was set it was one of the most comfortable dresses I'd ever worn Got a lot of compliments and was able to be on the dance floor all night. Was also able to wear flats with it and didn't touch the ground (im 5'8")
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 19, 2016
Flattering, comfortable, elegant, great color!
This was a last minute selection with the help of a stylist after my gown did not fit. It was perfect for the occasion as I was honored in my son's school. Very flattering! As far as the length, I wore Long. I'm 5'8" and wore 3 inch heels. Would have been better with higher heels or Regular length
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 18, 2016
classy, beautiful color
this is a fun dress- it's very regal looking. The blue color is so bright and pretty, it will definitely catch some eyes. I got lots of compliments. it's also pretty comfortable. I didn't wear a bra even though I have a C cup chest, and it was okay because of the conservative shape of the front/top. I love the way the dress flows.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
April 18, 2016
It didn't fit, so I couldn't wear it! But was a pretty dress!
I love the color of this dress! It was too tight in the band, as my chest was taking up part of it. I would definitely recommend sizing up if you have an ample chest!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 18, 2016
Lots of compliments on this dress!
Beautiful dress. Lots of compliments. I'm pretty short so going with the R length I needed 5 inch heels in order to not step on the dress. Wore to a black tie wedding. Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 17, 2016
Dress was an absolutely stunning color
Size 4 fit better but I got a 4R so it was way to long, had to settle with the 6P. The length was perfect with the heels I wore, about 3 inches. The top was a little large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 17, 2016
Perfect fit!
I was a little hesitant to rent a long gown but I could not have been happier with this dress! I wore ~4in heels and it just skimmed the ground. Fitted at the waist but comfortable. Wore this to a fundraising gala... I got complements all night and felt so glamorous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2016
Comfortable dress
This dress is really pretty. It was also popular. Two others had the same dress at my event. It's comfortable. And you can wear a normal bra! I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
April 16, 2016
This gown exceeded my expectations!
Fit perfectly and the color was beautiful! This was my first rental with RTR and I will definitely be ordering again!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
April 16, 2016
Color was great!
I loved the dress! It was very flattering and was a great color. The zipper was very hard to get up over the material, but overall loved it and received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
April 15, 2016
This dress so perfect for my sorority's formal 2 other sisters wore it in other colors.
I'm 5'2 and the petite was the perfect length for me to wear with flats which is what I was hoping for. The only not so perfect thing is that the zipper was finicky, but I knew that would most likely be the case from other reviews. Overall very satisfied with my first rental and can't wait to rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
April 15, 2016
wore this to a formal company Gala
I ordered 2 sizes just being unsure. this was my first R2R purchase. I'm a true 8 or M in everything, I'm 5'3", 145lbs . The 8R fit perfectly. the length was great, wore 3" heels. The flow of the fabric was great, received many compliments! the only issue which others wrote about as well is the zipper... it zips fine on the hanger but I could not zip it myself. It's not a fit issue it just doesnt want to go over the band at the waist.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2016
Simple and Elegant
Fits true to size. This dress was perfect for my event. I didn't have to worry about undergarments showing in any way, and I received several compliments on how elegant the dress was. Be careful if you have to use stairs while wearing this dress, though, you might step on it if you aren't careful!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2016
We went to a Black Tie wedding at the Four Seasons.
I'm 5'8, 130lbs and this dress fit perfectly! I was so comfortable all night and it was super flattering. The color is perfect. Received lots of compliments on the dress. It was perfect with a 3" heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 14, 2016
Beautiful dress! On time and affordable.
Beautiful dress! It fit true to size and was the perfect length for me. The zipper was just as difficult as everyone says it is--I had to wait until I made it to the gala and had a friend come out and zip it for me. Other than that, it's an awesome, classy yet fun choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
April 13, 2016
Comfortable & flattering dress for black tie event.
Dress was comfortable, which is great when dressing for a black tie event! I'm 5' 4.5" and found that the R length was slightly long even with 4" heels on. Loved the flowing skirt which had really nice movement.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2016
This process was so easy. I would definitely do this again for future events.
I loved this dress. I'm 5'6 and 145 pounds. I have narrow shoulders and a thin waist. The size 8 fit me like a glove. The fabric did not show any wrinkles and it was so comfortable. Perfect length also. I got so many compliments on the style and the color. I also loved that it was floor length. I already owned some strappy shoes so I didn't have to invest in new shoes or a bra. My racer-back bra was perfect. This dress fit perfectly within my budget without buying extra accessory items.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
April 11, 2016
The color is gorgeous. So many compliments.
Tight flattering wait. A little long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2016
The dress
Fit well. Very comfortable. The color and material caught a lot of attention. Plenty of compliments!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2016
The fit, color, and length was amazing!
The length of the dress is perfect for someone who is tall like me (5'11)! Additionally, the fit was flattering and wasn't too tight as to restrict movement. I rented this dress for my sorority formal, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 26
April 11, 2016
The dedication from the RTR team!
This dress was absolutely stunning!! (I honestly would have loved to keep it) I rented this for our annniversary pictures which were timed around the blooming of Cherry Blossom trees. Since the weather in VA is very unpredictable, RTR definitley helped ease the stress of renting and timing it around the trees. The dress fits so well and is great for twirling (exactly why I chose the picture of spinning), it's super flowy and complimentary to the trees and my skin tone. I would HIGHLY recommend this for any formal occasion!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×