Badgley Mischka

Belle of the Ball Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll be the center of attention at any formal affair in this stunning Badgley Mishka gown. With an off the shoulder neckline and ruched bodice, this style is sure to flatter. Try it with Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff.

Also available in black sequin.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular THEN Long: Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller - (Regular measures 57.5" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 60" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
927 reviews
Fit
Large
(79)
True to Size
(552)
Small
(134)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 25, 2011
Everyone complimented on my dress!
I have a very slim hourglass shape and thought that a size 2 would do since I am a size 2 in other haute couture brands. While the dress is gorgeous and complements my figure very well, the top kept sagging and I couldn't move much for fear that the top would fall! My top is a 34C so I am certain it is not because my chest couldn't hold up the dress. Beware if you have a slim/petite figure. The back zipper is also difficult to pull up and down, sometimes I tugged so hard that I thought I would damage the dress. Overall, though, it does very well to hide flaws and the runches on the sides actually enhances the length of your legs to make you look very elegant. Length-wise, I am 5'7 and wore 5 inch heels with the dress draping about half an inch which was great, so go for the regular length unless you are taller.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2011
Luckily I ordered this dress as my backup, because I absolutely hated it! It accentuated all the wrong areas and was way too tight on the arms. I was hoping for a simple, flattering black dress and was deeply disappointed. The only dress I've ordered that I haven't loved from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2011
.
Loved this dress! It was perfect for a black-tie work event my company had. I received so many compliments. I would even rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 65
Body type: Full Bust
June 27, 2011
Dress is nice but very heavy material, not so much a summer gown. It is a flattering fit. Rent it in cooler months.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 176lbs
July 19, 2011
This dress was amazing. im 6'1" and the 8L was perfect. its hard for me to find a floor length dress thats long enough, but this one was. i even wore heels with it. i got so many compliments on this dress. the material feels a bit heavy, which i like. it has a bit of a train which makes it flow behind you, but its not overwhelming, so its easy to handle.the ruching ends at the bottom of your bum, which is always flattering. i would definitely rent this again.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2011
Makes you feel like an old hollywood movie star.
I needed a dress for an extremely fancy wedding. After looking through a few options, I found this dress and though it would be absolutely perfect with its classic silhouette and old hollywood look! The entire evening I was showered with compliments! It definitely makes you feel like a movie star for sure! AND unbelievably flattering! The actual fit of the dress is amazing- snug but not overly tight. The the ruching on the waist, hides any flaws that need to be hid. Also, I'm self-conscious about my arms, so the sleeves made me even more comfortable. Yet, even though my arms were covered, my shoulders stole the show. If you have amazing shoulders to show off (and most women do) this is a dress to be had! The only negative I found was that the product detail informed the possible renter that 'if you are taller than 5'5" order the Long.' I did just that. DONT!! It was much too long with the train, even with the high heels that I wore. I had to carry the train the whole evening just so I wouldn't trip over the extra fabric. My suggestion: Rent this dress, you'll love it, just don't order the 'long' if you're between 5'7" and under. Other than that, rent away and be prepared to be the belle of the ball.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
October 12, 2011
great forgiving fabric and silhouette, i wore this with spanx for more shaping in the waist and all my flaws were not noticeable. i did feel like the sleeves were on the tight side. if you have big arms you may want to keep this in mind and size up if you're b/w sizes. it's a heavy matte jersey and i felt very chic wearing this to a gala in nyc! length wise, at 5'3" the dress was NOT to the floor in my 3.5" heels, i felt like it could've been a little longer.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2011
This dress is incredible! So flattering and sophisticated. . . The way the dress is structured it stays up quite nicely - normally a huge battle for me with strapless and off the shoulder gowns. It still has a lot of give in the fabric though so I was able to size down and still be super comfortable. Plus the black jersey ships well and is a bit heaver and warmer, good for winter. Some reviews say the sleeves are tight, but one thing I noticed was that on one of my dresses the sleeves were somehow twisted up with the different layers of fabric so while they looked normal they felt incredible tight, my smaller sized dress actually had sleeves that felt too loose because they didn’t have this twisting problem. The long was appropriate for my 5’8 with low heels . . . Sometimes I feel the long sizes are a bit much but this dress didn’t go overboard on the length.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 19, 2011
I LOVE this dress!!! I had so many compliments and it really made my figure look "better than it is"! I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again.....of course for a different crowd.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Body type: Apple
October 27, 2011
I Loved Wearing This Dress. My husband forever 21 years couldn't keep his hands off me and constantly whispering in my ear when he had the chance. It looked beautiful and I felt beautiful. You won't regret renting this dress. I wish it was mine.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2011
Pretty dress, very heavy. I was not able to wear this dress much to large in the tourso area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2011
How to wear black, and still stand out!
Wore this to a Black Tie Awards Ceremony for work... very classy. Only thing I was surprised by was the *weight* of the material. It's very thick, and can hang on you heavy... and it gets warm in there. Glad I got the long version, because it fit perfectly. Love the detailing on the back... but was a tad annoyed by the tail. While it's pretty in theory... everyone seems to step on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 17, 2011
I felt perfectly appropriate.
There is nothing harder than finding a non-frumpy, very attractive but not at all revealing (no cleavage, no low back, not super tight, no leg) evening gown to wear to a black tie event where you are seated with work colleagues. This dress fits the bill perfectly. It is elegant, stylish, and a little bit sexy while being fully covered-up. I felt perfectly appropriate in front of work colleagues, but still got quite a few appreciative glances (my husband thought I looked stunning!). I wore the regular length with 5" heels (i'm only 5'2") but I could have gotten away with a 4" heel. One thing to be aware of: the dress has a train. It was raining the night of my event, so this required some logistical management on my part. Depending on your height and shape the dress could fall longer or shorter -- it seemed like if I pushed up the ruching, I could have gotten away with lower heels. The jersey stretches out through the night, not so much that the dress is unattractive but I did find the top sliding down a little towards midnight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 6, 2011
The quick delivery was awesome and I'd never have been able to find a dress that fit the theme at an affordable price if I had looked anywhere else.
I wore this dress to my friend's Old Hollywood themed wedding (where guests were encouraged to wear something reminiscent of the 20's, 30's, 40's or 50's). I went for a 40's Ava Gardner/Gene Tierney look. The dress fit perfectly and I got a lot of compliments and comments that it fit the theme well, too. Very comfortable as well. I'm tall and the length of the Long was perfect. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2011
Too Long!
This was my first choice of dress -- but the 6L was WAY too long (and I'm 5"7" and was wearing 4" heels). Front hem wasn't even clearing the toes of my shoes. Even without the length issue I would have chosen the other dress I rented -- as the zipper on this dress "bulged" at my lower back and the shoulders required fashion tape to stay up -- too much work and fussing all night.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
December 15, 2011
Former Ball
We attend an annual Ball which is very formal and I usually purchase a new gown each year. I learned of Rent the Runaway while browsing the internet for gowns and thought I'd give it a try. I loved it! And had a 'ball' looking for that perfect gown and found it. Thank you previous dress wearers for your reviews. I loved the gown, it fit perfectly and now I don't have buyers remorse along with the 15 other once-worn gowns in my closet!!!!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 31, 2011
People told me I looked slimmer in this awesome black dress and very chic! It was great for the winter deb party I went to. The sleeves helped keep me warmer and looked great.
This dress was nice and form fitting! Black looked awesome. I loved the sleeves!
RTR CustomerSeptember 5, 2012
im exactly the same age, height, weight, and bust size as you and looking to rent this dress! im a little worried about how tight it looks on the model - do you find that it hides the stomach area well? were you able to wear heels with the regular size?
RTRSeptember 5, 2012
Hi! The ruching detail conceals the abdomen and can be very forgiving, so I wouldn't worry about the dress being too tight! If you are 5'8 as well, I would suggest getting the long length if available, but you should be able to wear short heels with the regular length as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 6, 2012
AMAZING GOWN - SUPERMODEL!
BEST CHOICE BY FAR, IF YOU ARE BETWEEN GOWNS, SELECT THIS ONE! IT IS SO GLAM, YET SO DIFFERENT AND I GUARANTEE YOU WILL RECEIVE NOTHING BUT COMPLIMENTS. MUST HAVE YOUR BODY IN GREAT SHAPE TO WEAR (HAVE BEEN WORKING ON MINE FOR A LONG TIME AND LOST LOT WEIGHT); PERFECT FOR LARGE BUSTED WOMEN, TALL, CURVY - WOW! HOTT!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
January 8, 2012
Wearing something new, something designer, and then sending it back instead of filling my closet with more dresses I won't wear again...
I am almost 5'11" and the dress length was great! I wore a 3" heal and the dress was just a tad shorter than I like...however, the fishtail at the back compensates. I agree with the other review that this fishtail can get in the way, so if you're going somewhere with lots of people in close proximity, it may not be the best choice. However, my 2 friends and I were just celebrating a birthday and so it was perfect! We rented a limo and with the looks of this dress - people thought I was from Hollywood! LOL. Anyway, the only negative I have to say is the sleeves were either designed poorly or the particular dress I wore was worn out because they kept sliding down to my elbow - losing the "cinched / ruffled" look. I used the double-sided tape to help but still had to push them back up several times. Overall, great dress with great fit! This was my first time renting at RTR and I will definitely do it again - SOON! :-)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2012
Loved it
This dress was absolutely gorgeous on, I received several compliments at the black tie event that I attended. RTR had the best customer service I had ever seen and I will definitely be renting with them in the future.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 25, 2012
My friends were so jealous...
My friends were so jealous, that one of them completely changed her NYE outfit and decided to go with a long black dress because she LOVED my dress! It was perfect, the off the shoulder look was beautiful but made arm raising a little difficult. But it was a fantastic New Years Eve dress!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2012
Loved this!
I ususally wear a 4 in everything but the two fit like a charm, the four wasnt bad either but the 2 just looked better. This dress so was comfortable and exactly what I needed, elegant. The only surpirse was that it was not as long as I thought it was going to be. I wore 3.5 inch heels instead of my taller ones and it worked out fine. There was a girl in the same dress at my event!!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 1, 2012
Wow Where did you get that dress?? ha!! Thank you RTR... So easy to Order, So easy to Wear, and So convenient to Return!! Thanks
It fit Great! I wore 3 inch heels and it just swept the floor.. Perfect! I am 5 '10" and the dress was so Comfortable and Easy to move in! I usually wear between a 12 and 14 and chose the 14L for length .. perfect!
KathyNovember 6, 2012
This is gorgeous! I think have a very similar shape. I love the dress and will be going on a cruise in a few weeks. May just rent it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2012
Fun night... first and last on the dance floor!
Fit great! Dance All night long in this one. I have nothing to complain about.
StephanieApril 11, 2012
Are you 5'6" with heels?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 15, 2012
Gorgous gown
I LOVED this dress. It is absolutely beautiful. The material is very flattering is you have curves and black is always slimming!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2012
Perfect, as always.
This dress was exactly as pictured- and the fit was perfect. I have recently gained a little weight so I ordered the 2 and the 4. Bothe sizes fit but the 4 looked a bit nicer.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2012
beautiful
The dress was overall a beautiful, simple, black dress. It was perfect for the black tie formal event I attended. The dress has a small train that often got in the way and was a little annoying to have to hold up everywhere I walked but I was seated most of the time so it wasn't much of a problem.
LivOctober 31, 2012
I saw you are 5'10 and got the 4L. I am 5'9 and was considering a 4L but you mentioned that you had to hold up the dress alot. Would you have been happier with a 4R?
AddisonNovember 6, 2012
The 4L was a good length for me with the heels i wore, the front petaled the floor and looked nice, it was the train in the back that was longer and gave me problems throughout the night and I had to constantly hold up. So depends on the size heels you will be wearing i wore about four inch heels. I was happy with the length i choose however maybe the 4R would have had a shorter train? hard to tell though
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 20, 2012
Great gown!
Understated, yet extremely elegant. Fit was true to size, but had a bit of stretch. I am 5' 8 1/2" and wear at least 5" heels. This dress was a bit long, but it added to the effect to hold it as I walked. The train did get in the way as my husband and I danced, but other than that it was wonderful. I would suggest this rental during the winter months because the material is heavy and might be warm for Spring or Summer months. Definitely a must rent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2012
Banquet Beauty
I loved this dress I looked very regal with my cute plus one at a formal event in Washington, DC. Sadly I don't have a full length picture of the dress but it fit my full bust nicely.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
March 31, 2012
Stunning
This was my first RTR dress and I'm more than pleased. The dress was absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly (with the help of spanx for the tummy). Would certainly rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2012
Odd dress
This dress just didn't work for me. There was too much material and it made me look very thick and straight around the middle, which is strange since I have more of an hourglass shape. I possibly could have worn the dress despite the less than flattering fit except that the sleeves were way too big and droopy. I have thin arms but never expected the sleeves to be such a problem. It's possible that a smaller size might have looked more fitted, but I still think there would have been too much material. Thank goodness this was my backup dress. I went with the Nicole Miller black sequin open back gown which was a much more flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 5, 2012
Dress looked perfect all night, no wrinkles and it hid all my flaws perfectly!!! I will definitely be a return customer!!!
I received many complements in this dress. It definitely hides any trouble areas(I hate my arms) and makes your backside look great!! I wish I would have rented the 8R because the 10 was slightly large in the waist, hips and arms. I was worried about the 10 being tight in the bust and arms so that is why I got the 12 as my back up, but I think I would have been happier with the 8 but I still loved how this dress felt so classic!! I would rent this again, except in the smalle size. I did like the regular length because I did notice the train did get in the way a little, and I think it would have been worse in the long length. I would recommend renting this dress during any season except the summer, because the fabric is heavier.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 20, 2012
Couldn't wear it :(
This was supposed to be my bridesmaid dress (bride let us choose our own long black dress) but I had to run to the mall the morning of the wedding to find something else. On my size 2, the zipper didn't work (and even if it did, the dress was WAY too long and frumpy) and there was a small hole on my size 4. Very sad.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 20, 2012
Loved it
Fits beautifully just an amazing dress that can be uplayed with jewelry or downplayed with the hairdo. Received so many compliments
ClaudiaJune 7, 2012
How was the length for you? I am 5'0 as well and want to rent this dress but I am worried about length
RTRJune 11, 2012
Hi Claudia, the Regular length measures 57.5" from the bodice to hem so you can wear this style with at least a 3" heel.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2012
People loved the classical look of the dress
I loved this dress! I was inspired by Audrey Hepburn's look in the movie Breakfast at Tiffany's and wanted something classic and elegant. This dress was perfect for the look that I was going for. I paired it with some pearls which gave the dress a more classical feel. The dress was a great length (Im 5'10'' and didn't wear heels) and wasn't too heavy to move around in. Best of all, it was comfortable. Defiantly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2012
Great 1st experience with RTR. When your man is wearing a kilt most eyes go to him, however I received many compliments as well. Great to feel beautiful at 57!
I ordered this gown for a black tie formal gala. The 12R was too big and the 10R came with a number of seams ripped. I called RTR and they overnighted another 10R which arrived the next day. It fit perfectly and was in perfect condition. Great customer service. I'm wearing another RTR dress tonight. How fun!
SophiaJuly 27, 2012
This is a FANTASTIC photograph! You both look wonderful!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 3, 2012
People told me they'd never seen me look so confident while singing!
My college singing group traditionally performs our end-of-the-year graduation concert in floor-length formal black gowns, and since I was too broke for prom-dress prices I came to RTR. This dress could not have been more perfect. I got compliments on it all evening, and it was perfect for the fancy stage and formal setting. I wore the dress with four inch heels, and the length still concealed them very nicely except when I walked (with skirt slightly lifted so it didn't drag - even the 2 is still quite long). I don't have a very large bust and the dress did tend to slip down sometimes, but I fixed this with the double sided tape that RTR sends in the little sewing kit along with the order. If you want instant glamour and aren't worried about moving around a whole lot, this is the dress for you. (in the group photo, I'm in the front row second from right)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2012
gorgeous gown, fantastic night!
I wore this dress to a black tie event in November. The material was thick enough that it kept me warm and the sleeves were so flattering. I am a curvier girl and this dress hid everything I wanted it too and accentuated all the right things. It was so comfortable and absolutely gorgeous. I also rented a large silver necklace to go along with it. It was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
Elegant and Beautiful
I wore this beautiful dress to a formal wedding. I received many compliments. I'm 5'5 and the dress was a little long for me, so I wore 4 inch heels to get the dress a little off the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 17, 2012
LOVED IT!
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit very well, and had enough length for me to wear 2" heels. The fit in the midsection is very slimming, too! This was the perfect dress for the black tie affair I attended, and I got so many compliments on it.
See more reviews:
3 / 24

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×