Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$50 – $70 rental
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2909 reviews
Fit
Large
(184)
True to Size
(1859)
Small
(87)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2017
LOVVVEED IT!
I'm 5'5" + 3" heels based on other reviews I decided to go with the long and the length was perfect. Very comfortable dress. I used "Bring it up" breast lift tape instead of a bra which did the trick and made me feel secure. Everyone was commenting on how much they loved the dress!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
September 17, 2017
Loved the dress!
I wore the dress for a gala event. I am 5'2 and 120lbs. The dress fit perfectly. I ordered a 6 petite and a regular size as a back up. The regular was way too long but the petite was just right. I wore 3 inch heals and switched to flats by the end of the night. Received many compliments throughout the night about the gown. I would definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
September 14, 2017
Great comfortable dress especially for a summer outdoor wedding
Fit was perfect. The only downside is the long wasn't too much longer than the regular. We all felt that way that rented the dress for the wedding.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 53
September 13, 2017
So many compliments!
This was my first Rent the Runway experience. At 5'5" 110lbs, I chose size 2R with a size 4R backup. The 2R was perfect in every way. I wore it with flats and the length was perfect, We played our show and I must have received 30+ compliments. Thank you Rent the Runway for making glamour easy and inexpensive!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 13, 2017
Perfect dress for a glam wedding and received tons of compliments!
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid (we wore mismatched sparkly blush/champagne/gold dresses), and it was absolutely perfect! It was flattering, comfortable, forgiving, and so very glam and special. I loved the length -- not too long, if anything a bit short which made it easier to dance! It's a bit heavy/thick so I wouldn't recommend it for a hot, summer event. Everyone should wear this dress at some point!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2017
This dress was the talk of the party.
This dress was amazing. Probably my favorite dress that I have rented from Rent the Runway. I got so many compliments on this dress at the party. The fit was amazing. I have nothing bad to say about this dress. Rent the Runway is the best way to get dresses for formal occasions. We have this formal affair every year and I will only get my dress from Rent the Runway. I tell all my friends about this site!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2017
Great Dress!
This dress was perfect! Elegant and timeless. Not too long (perfect for 3-4 in heels), Not heavy (like most beaded/sequin gowns), not scratchy (many others I tried on were). I wore it to a charity gala. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
September 12, 2017
Received so many compliments!
I ordered a 6L, i am only 5'3, 135 lbs, however i did wear 4 inch heels so the long was a perfect length! Is stretchy material, very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
September 12, 2017
I received a million compliments on my dress.
I love this dress. I received a million compliments. It was flattering and forgiving. I felt like a movie star.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 11, 2017
I felt like a movie star! This dress fit incredibly, was extremely comfortable, and lightweight!
Fit very nicely on my chest and waist. I was worried it would show off too much curviness in my belly, thighs, and butt. The back swoop went down too low to wear spanx, but I ended up not needing them anyway. I would recommend this dress for anybody with any body type!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
September 11, 2017
I felt like a beautiful disco ball!
Dressed up as our childhood dream jobs for my 30th birthday. I wanted to be an actress/famous and boy did I feel famous in this dress! Endless compliments all night. Super comfortable and really fun to dance in. I fit in both the 4L and the 6R but went with 6R since I wanted to wear flats. The R would have been too short with heels. Definitely get the long option if you are over 5'6 and plan to wear any sort of heel. Everyone needs to wear a dress like this at some point in their life!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 11, 2017
Elegant and beautiful with a hint of sexy.
This dress is a stunner! If you're wearing heels get the long, I read the reviews and ordered the 2L and 4R. They fit the same, the length was the only difference. The back is just the appropriate amount of sexy for an upscale event, the fit forgiving and flattering. It is a little heavy and requires decorum, but totally worth the effort. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
September 11, 2017
Great dress for a formal affair. Received compliments all night long!
Fit was true to size. It was more elegant in person!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2017
I was a bridesmaid in my girlfriends wedding. The compliments on this gown were non-stop!
The fit was perfect, even with my small baby bump. It's elasticity makes going sans bra practically unnoticeable. The sequins didn't rub under my arms in any way. This gown was, hands down, the most fabulous thing I'd ever put on my body. I recommend it 100%
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2017
Love it
This dress was comfortable to wear all night. So many compliments all night. The OR and 2R both fit but the 2 was a little more comfortable. I was actually able to wear a strapless bra that we safety pinned lower down to the fabric inside the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 235lbs
September 6, 2017
Perfect MOB Dress...for those sparkly moms!
Loved this dress and got so many compliments. It was super comfortable...you don't even notice the sequins. It was perfect length for me, I wouldn't have wanted it any shorter. Delivered on time and everything was perfect. I will definitely use RTR again and have recommended to many others.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 5, 2017
So many compliments! Beautiful and elegant! Best bridesmaid dress ever!!
I wore this gown as a bridesmaid's dress for my friend's wedding. I felt like a million bucks; seriously, it was the most beautiful I've ever felt wearing a bridesmaid's dress! Here are my measurements: Weight: 110lbs Cup/Bust : 32C/34in. Height: 5 ft. 1 in. Hips: 34.75 in. Waist: 25 in. Chest: 29in. I normally wear a 0 or 00. I decided to order the 0R and 0P, because I was unsure regarding the length. Either size dress could have worked; if I recall correctly, I believe I ended up wearing the regular, because it was more flattering/laid better when I wore heels. (As you can see in the picture, it was still a little too long... It did look pretty when I walked down the aisle though. And it wasn't so long that I felt the need to worry about tripping.) Side tips: (1) I highly recommend wearing sticky boobs. (2) I'd wear your hair up if yours is long; otherwise, it'll may get caught in the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2017
It was so beautiful on and very comfortable! I got soooo many compliments!
The 2 fit tighter than the zero!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2017
This dress was perfect for a formal wedding!
This dress fit perfectly. Other reviews said it ran short, but I am 5'3 and wore the 2R with 3 3/4 inch heels. The dress just skimmed the floor. The material is very stretchy so it's comfortable to wear and forms to your body. It is universally flattering. I wore this as a bridesmaid dress and all of the girls looked amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 0
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
September 1, 2017
A dress that makes you feel beautiful!
The dress was a huge success and I felt really pretty! ! I got so many compliments!!! I do wish the dress came in a longer length. I am 5' 7" and I wore a 12 Long with flat sandals and it was a tiny bit short. The sequins also rubbed on my underarm all night and it was fairly uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
August 31, 2017
I looked like a model
This dress made me feel like a million dollars
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
August 30, 2017
I was comfortable in the dress and felt amazing.
I may have gotten a longer dress for the length I desired but the gown was stunning. The pictures do not do it justice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2017
I wore this dress as a bridemaid for a wedding, the dress looked great on all 3 of the women.
The dress fit comfortable and hugged my curves. I used spanks to help keep me smooth and flatter my body type, which is curvy.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
August 29, 2017
Everyone was complimenting on my dress.
My waist is 24inch. O regular is lil but. After all I had a great night with that dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
August 28, 2017
I felt beautiful in this dress and got so many compliments while wearing it! Gorgeous dress!
The dress gave some room for stretching to where I couldn't tell much of a difference between a 0P and a 2P. I ended up going with the 0P as it was a tad bit shorter and I am 5'2". At first sight I noticed a few sequins missing but you couldn't tell unless you were looking for them. Overall, very pleased with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
August 28, 2017
LOVED this dress!!
Fit perfectly, it's not super long and I'm not tall.... I'm 5' 3.5" and I wore flats with this dress cause I wanted it to almost touch the ground. So if you're taller and wear heels it's definitely going to be a lot shorter. Loved it though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173lbs
August 25, 2017
Bump friendly gown!
I wore this 6 months pregnant. Has a lot of stretch so worked great. I'm 5' 3", wore low heals and length was fine. Big busted and big baby belly worked great. Normally size 12- and was wearing size 14 dresses during pregnancy. So size down most likely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
August 24, 2017
Bridesmaid dress
Absolutely loved this dress! Had to get creative with some tape for some lift (backless) but it worked out great. So many compliments.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 23, 2017
Sparkles!
The dress is so comfortable and perfect for any indoor fancy event--it does run short though, as others have mentioned. I'm 5'7" (145; fit) and wore flats so the 6R was ok, but even with flats, it would have looked slightly better a little longer. Great dress and super seamless order process using RTR--every girl in my group for the gala was also wearing RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 22, 2017
The most glamorous dress!
I wore this gown to a formal summer wedding, and it was perfect! I was slightly overdressed, but not in a way that overshadowed the bride. All of the close friends and family wore gowns, so it worked out perfectly. This dress fits like a dream. I am extremely short, at 5 foot, and I was worried about the length, but I was able to get away with just 2 inch heels! No bra necessary, though I did wear spandex shorts to smooth and so the dress didn't cling too much. I also have narrow shoulders, and the OP was just a little loose on my back. If anything it helped the draping look even more natural. It caught the evening sunlight in such a beautiful way. Overall an AMAZING DRESS.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 21, 2017
Beautiful dress!
I rented this for my bridesmaid dress and it was absolutely stunning! So many compliments all night! :)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 41
August 19, 2017
The dress was stunning and the fit was perfect! I felt extremely beautiful in my dress!
The dress was stunning and the fit was perfect! I felt extremely beautiful in my dress! It was long enough that if I wanted to my hide my shoes, I could. The shape of the dress was flattering from the back, and the front. This dress had the ability to make me look curvy even though I'm not. Super comfortable, and easy to walk in.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
August 17, 2017
Gorgeous Maid of Honor dress
I ordered a 12L and 10L and actually could have worn either. The material is SUPER stretchy. I went with the larger size just because it was the slightest bit longer on me. Also, the dress is extremely comfortable. I wore it for 14+ hours. The sequences did irritate my underarms at times but not bad enough to rate this dress as anything but 5 stars.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2017
Beautiful dress you won't regret renting!
This dress fit like a glove. It's a little heavy due to the sequins but it's super comfortable. It's the perfect mix of classy & sexy with the swoop in back. Only thing I regret is not wear spanx! Rent the dress, you won't regret it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 15, 2017
Beautiful, great quality, runs long
I wore this dress for the Navy Ball and it fit great everywhere but length. It wasn't so long that it was annoying, but I did carry it when I walked. The material is heavy and great quality. No bra is necessary for larger busted women but I decided to wear a strapless bra for support and safety pinned the back draping of the dress to my bra so that it could not be seen. I would definitely recommend this dress despite its length. I wore 3 inch heels for reference.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
August 15, 2017
I attended a "Mom Prom" and this was such a great dress to get all decked out in and feel beautiful!
Great dress. Defiantly needed the long to wear heels though.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
August 14, 2017
It was my best friends wedding
Fit perfectly
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
August 14, 2017
This dress is everything!!!
I'm just under 5,0" tall I wore 3.5 inch nude heels which were a perfect match! The front of the dress is a little shorter so if you want to opt for 4" if you are this petite it's not a bad idea! I didn't make it to our event because it was cancelled the day of :( but this dress would have been perfect! I'm toned but slim at 101lbs so the dress was SLIGHTLY big on my shoulders but if I had a few more lbs on me it would be snug as a bug. I highly recommend this show stopper !!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
August 11, 2017
Gold Goddess
This was a favorite dress of mine! Great fit and easy to wear. Very comfortable and got many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2017
Friends Bridesmaids dresses (the rose gold looks good on everyone and every shape)
Too short for me. 5'5 with 4'' heels = shoes very visible It runs very true to size so if you're on the fence make one of your backups long and regular.
See more reviews:
1 / 73

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×