Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold and sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1244 reviews

Fit
Small 44
True to Size 1001
Large 90
Photos 1318
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

There was another girl at the wedding with the same dress :/ but it looked gorgeous

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
easy to move around in & comfortable
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Feb 27, 2015

Dress came in on time, and was easy to return

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly , got so many compliments , beautiful front and back. I felt like a movie star all night, only issue was the sleeves were a little tight when I raised my arms.
MrsMcCrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

The PERFECT after party dress!!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted a gorgeous, sparkly, fitted-not-too-fitted dress to wear to the after party of our wedding. A girlfriend of mine said "check RTR!!" Within moments of searching, there it was. I couldn't believe that for under $100 (thanks to my "first rental" coupon) I could wear this dress!! Everything about it was perfect. I felt so glamorous!!! I called my matron-of-honor when it arrived and said "tell me not to bake pies in this dress!!!" (I was still making pies for the wedding...don't worry, no pies were made while wearing this dress:) It fit like a glove (I ordered an 8 L and I'm glad I did!!), it made quite the statement, and it was PERFECT for our nighttime sparkler exit!! My ONLY con- the sequins can dig under your nails a little bit if you are adjusting it, beware...other than that-NOTHING. Perfection.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

My event was a Moroccan themed gala.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'2, 124 lbs. I've got a pretty athletic body type and was nervous the 2R would be too small for my muscly legs and large booty (I would say I'm more of a 4/6, especially when buying pants), but it fit so well and was so flattering! I'm also very small in the chest area and it was flattering there as well. I wore an adhesive bra and it worked just fine. Love this dress! It got SO many compliments.
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

I forced myself to not wear black like I always do and this dress was the perfect choice!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material is a little stretchy, so it forms to the body nicely. It's not particularly heavy, though the sequins do rub a bit under the armpit after a little while. I got many, many compliments on the gown and felt like a movie star. You can't wear a bra with this, but adhesive cups worked well. I'm tall and with 4" heels the dress wasn't quite as long as I would've hoped, but it wasn't an awkward length, luckily. Tip: The dress photographs really well, especially with flash.
katelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Super glam and gorgeous!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous! I wore it to a work event and days later, I still had people popping into my office to say how much they loved the dress! In ordered both a 4L and a 6L but ended up going with the 6L. The 4L felt tighter in the arms, but that was it. I'd definitely recommend wearing spanx ... The dress hugs you in your waist. :) Lengthwise, this was perfect. I wore four inch heels and it just skimmed the ground. I was a little sad having to send this back... I would totally have kept it to wear again!! I can't wait to try RTR again!
Jessyca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Being at the army dining out with my boyfriend, friends, and feeling good about myself in this dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a perfect fit! I was afraid, from where I am so short, that it would be too long, but with the heels it was perfect. The dress fit like a glove and I got compliments all night during the event. It was comfortable to wear and the sequence on the dress did not irritate my arms. I felt beautiful!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Mar 4, 2015

Belle of the ball

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt awesome in this gown. I got a lot of compliments. I was a little tight in the arms and the sequins scratched my triceps but it was comfortable. I would order a long if I ordered this dress again. I wore flats and it fit to my ankles. If you plan on heels, get a long dress
Brittni
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Lovely form fitting dress that will get you numerous compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with this dress ya'll! The only reason I could not give it five stars is because the length was shorter than I expected. This was my backup dress that I chose to wear. The 0 fit me but the length went just above my ankle..it was so weird, and that was without heels! I chose the 2 just because of the length, although; it was still too short with my 3 inch heels. I wish I could have gotten the 0 long. Other than that, I loved this dress and so did everyone else! I received so many compliments! I felt stunning!
RTR Customer
Mar 7, 2015

This dress was flattering on all 6 bridesmaids with all different body shapes for my friends wedding

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. I was worried about my pear shape fitting in a slim fit dress but it was stretchy and hugged in the right places. The back of this dress is gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Mar 7, 2015

I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit all 6 bridesmaids beautifully. I'm about 5'7 and 125-130lbs and wore the 2L and it fit well. The 4L was long and a little big in the waist and stomach area. It has stretch in it so it will fit many body types.
DEONNA
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205 lbs
Mar 7, 2015

Stares & Fit Like A Glove!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove, and I got stares all night. I actually thought that I was going to need the 14L but I didn't. I wore 2-3 inch heels and yes, the dress went to the top of my ankle. I did actually want it longer, to lay to the top of my toes, but it wasn't anything that I thought about, or was insecure about. My body looked great in the dress! I have a post baby pooch and you never saw it in the dress, and with photos it was easy to show off the back instead of the front anyway (which was the talking piece)! I was full of fashion, and sparkling eyes all across the room.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

Timeless dress

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the regular length due to customer reviews. It was a little short in the front however the long length would've been too long. The shoulder area was tight if you moved your arms forward but the dress is stretchy and if you lifted the dress up it eliminated the tightness! Tons of compliments and a very comfortable dress.
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

I rented this dress for our engagement pictures. We wanted to go for a formal look.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the 6L, but I wish the dress would have been longer. I had to wear flats to make it look acceptable! Any women over 5'10" would definitely want to wear flats. The fit was clingy, and that's exactly what I was going for. I had to wear a nubra for the first time ever due to the low back, but it wasn't as much of a hassle as I thought it would be. The dress is more pink in person than online and I was not disappointed about it, just something to be aware of! Overall a great choice for any formal affair. I got a ton of compliments on it!
Claire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Absolutely loved this dress and it was perfect for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, and true to size. The dress is made of a really comfortable material, so I was able to move around a lot, which is great when you're at a wedding with lots of dancing. I received tons of compliments on the dress and felt beautiful all night. The color is great and depending on the light you're in it can appear anywhere from silver to rose gold to gold. Since it was sequined, I didn't feel under dressed without a lot of jewelry. I wore the 4R as it gave me a little extra room to move around, although the 2R fit as well, just tighter. Don't hesitate to get this dress, initially it was my second choice but I am glad I went with it because it was perfect!
Dst2fly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

It was a very classy dress and unique among the other gowns worn. I wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect other than the length of the back. The front fell right on top of my shoe, but the back dragged on the floor a little. I am 5'2".
Brittney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Dress was gorgeous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress. It fit true to size and I received tons of compliments all evening. The only con that I have for this dress is that it did make my mid-section appear larger than it really is. This dress is prettier in real life than in the pictures.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

A shame I couldn't wear it to my event....

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 14 in pants and 14/16 in dresses. I thought the dress fit great and it was super comfy for the 10 minutes I walked around the house with it. My only con on the dress was it was a tad short and i am 5'5.I personally thought even the size 12 long could have been the perfect fit. I wish I could have wore the dress to my event. The company didn't send the package until the night before I was supposed to receive the package, so I would suggest you order the dress a couple days before you need. My delivery date was for a Friday, I received the package Monday afternoon. To resolve the issue I played tag through email with customer service and I had to go that same day to ups to return it . Besides the delivery mishap, the dress was perfect and the people I have dealt with have been somewhat helpful.
Vernesha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Assassin

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is an absolute beauty. It fit great, was very forgiving in my opinion in the fit, but made me look like a queen. I was so happy with everything except that fact that the dress is a lot darker than I thought it would be based on the pic on line. However, I just changed my jewelry, which RTR helped me do w/no problems. I will definitely use this site again.
yulia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

the dress is absolutely gorgeous and very well made. I got tons of compliments! Wish I could keep

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress for a black tie wedding few weeks ago- this was my first time doing RTR and it was a great success! I ordered the 2R and 4R and didn't even end up taking the 4 out of the bag. The dress is great quality, and a nice thick material which makes it so flattering. You can wear a sticky bra or go bra-less. My only complaint is being 5'2-5'3 even with heels the dress was too long and I would recommend getting the short for anyone my height. I wore 3 inch heels but kept having to lift the dress while dancing, and the dress is not light let me tell you!
Becky
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

I felt like a movie star in this dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black-tie optional wedding. I got tons of compliments. The 6L and 8L fit me pretty similarly, but the 8L had some odd baggy, bunchy spots on me, so I went with the 6L. Wear it, you won't regret it! This was my first time using RTR but it definitely won't be my last!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

I ordered this dress for a Gala I attended and it was the perfect choice!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of this dress is really beautiful, it hugs and clings in all the right places. The only thing I will say is that I normally order a 4R, but felt like I could've fit a size 2 as it was a little loose in some places. Overall, I love love love the dress and received so many compliments throughout the evening.
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

This dress was perfect for the military ball!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4L and the 6L but I was pretty sure I'd need the 4L based on other people's reviews. I tried that one on first and it was perfect! Never even took the other one out of the bag. Like other people have said, it's a little funky with the front being shorter than the back but it wasn't a big deal. I don't usually wear heels so it made it a little easier to walk without tripping over the dress. Definitely needed a backless bra for it. It was very comfortable for being a formal dress covered in sequins. My biggest complaint was that my hair kept getting stuck in the sequins and the capped sleeves made it difficult to have full range of motion. I couldn't reach very far. Other than that I loved the dress! I received so many compliments on it. I'd highly recommend it.
Mckenna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

The dress is liquid gold amazing selection

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size but it comes long. I wore the 0L and I'm 5'7. I wore 4in heels and it was still dragging on the floor. Still beautiful dress would totally recommend for a prom!
Isobel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

I wore this for my senior prom and loved it! It was an amazing night

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is so comfortable and easy to dance in. I'm 5'7" and wore a 0L. It was definitely very long, but when I put on my 5 inch heels, it was perfect. I recommend getting the long if you like wearing tall heels like I do. I loved how it was fitted around my waist and hips, and the draping in the back showed the perfect amount of skin without sliding or falling down.
KM
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Glamorous dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous. It was such a treat to wear something so glamorous. I am a 46 year old mother of three young children and struggle with current styles and my new shape. I relied heavily on the detailed reviews to select this dress and size. The dress fit beautifully without being tight in any one place. The only challenge I had was finding shoes to match as it is a rose gold. I settled on as close to champagne peep toes as I could find with a four inch heel. The heel was key because the back of the dress is longer than the front. Barefoot, the front of the dress just barely touched the floor it the back dragged. I am 5'7" and the 4 inch heel brought the back up to a perfect length. I received a ton of compliments and one gentleman said "I don't know who you are but you win best dressed." It just made me appreciate the quality of a designer dress as it is cut so well, it flattered even my figure. I wore simple drop cluster rhinestone earrings and a bracelet. The dress needs very little accessorizing. This was my first experience with RTR and I am hooked!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

This gold, glimmery dress with classy without being stuffy. It stands out in a crowd!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two sizes, a 2 and a 4, both long. Only the 2 shipped for some reason. Thankfully it worked out! It was a very comfortable dress and fit pretty snugly. I wish I could upload more than one photo- the back was beautiful. I had lots of compliments on the dress all evening. I wore 3" heels and it was perfect. The back is slightly longer than the front. I highly recommend this dress and besides not sending me a backup size, my experience with RTR was great. I will certainly use them again!
AMY
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

So many compliments on my dress and how beautiful it looked! It really made the event feel special!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got both a size 4 and 6. I'm 5'9" and 143 lbs. I would have gotten a 4L if I was wearing heels. This dress would have been too short for heels. I wore flats because I was hosting the event. The 6 could have worked as well. There was only a slight difference in how they fit me, mainly a bit loose in the bodice but otherwise great as well. Loved this dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

I received so many compliments at how spectacular this dress looked!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! I'm tall and slender, and the dress hugged all the right spots without being uncomfortable. I was able to wear 3 inch heals as well. I was happy that having to wear a gown for a long period of time I was very comfortable all evening. It was perfect!
Erika
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

In LOVE with this dress! I felt like the belle of the ball!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit me like a glove and was very comfortable. I'm 5'5" and wore heels that were about 3 inches and the 0R was still a bit long, so I'd probably wear higher heels!
Brittnie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

A beautiful formal wedding with lots of dancing!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly including the length which was a pleasant surprise since I'm so short. I got compliments on the dress ALL NIGHT. It's probably one of my favorite dresses I've worn. It's a show stopper for sure!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

I wore this dress to the Marine birthday ball in Vegas & it sure made the event special! So pretty!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely form fitting but made with a nice thick material. I wore a low strap bra with the dress but it could have worn with sticky cups too. Didn't have any problems with the sequins like some other ladies mentioned.
RTR Customer
Mar 26, 2015

Never received so many compliments on a dress as I did with this one!!!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
I had so many compliments on this dress it was unbelievable. This picture doesn't do it justice. Although it fit well in the body, it was very tight around the front of my neck and arms due to the way the dress is made and the fabric. It also ran short in me. I would wear it again despite this issue. But because of these reasons, I had to wear a size larger than I normally do.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Perfect Dress for a Black Tie Wedding!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in a 4R and chose the 2L as my backup because the reviews mentioned that the R sizes tended to run on the short side. That was definitely true - if I had worn the 4R, I would have had to wear flats, but with the 2L I was able to wear heels (and ended up wearing higher heels because the dress was a bit long otherwise). It's a beautiful dress, and I received SO many compliments on it. The material had a little give (great to accommodate a night of dining, drinking & dancing!) and I didn't have any issues with the sequins rubbing or irritating my skin, which sometimes happens with sequin dresses. This dress made for a great first RTR experience!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Endless compliments all night from everyone!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding and it was SO flattering and gorgeous. I am 5'5 and I wore 4 inch heels, and the long was the perfect length. The downside was when I switched to flats for dancing, the dress was too long. Also, figuring out the bra situation was definitely tricky. Since I have a full bust, I could not go braless and really needed some support. I tried a low-back bra extended from Victoria's Secret, but it did not go low enough. I ended up having to wear a backless sticky bra, which was sufficient, but definitely would have preferred to wear a real bra. I also wore Spanx to smooth everything out underneath, as the dress is very clingy. I ordered the 0L and the 2L, and both fit well, but the 0L was more flattering (the 2L kind of bagged and wrinkled around the bust and looked a little sloppier). That being said, this dress was incredibly flattering and I got tons of compliments ALL night. The cowl back was so sexy, but the rest of the dress was classy and gorgeous for a black tie affair.I didn't experience any issues with the sequins as some other reviewers did. My husband absolutely loved the dress, I felt so beautiful all night, and I would definitely rent this dress again! After the event, I even had some friends contact me about renting this dress, and I fully recommended it and gave tips on ordering length.
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Gorgeous dress. Very flattering.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally ordered a 6 but it was delayed by bad weather during shipping. Thanks to RTR's superior customer service they were able to overnight me the same dress so I had something to wear to my black tie Gala. The closest size they had in stock was an 8. I am 5'9", 150 and small busted. The 8 fit beautifully. I loved it and was so happy to have such a gorgeous dress. The 6 arrived a few days later and was a much more flattering fit. Like a glove. Highly recommend RTR and this dress.
Isa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Everyone was looking at me; made me feel like a million bucks. Hundreds of compliments that night!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stretchy material, hugs curves great. Make sure to wear backless bra. The dress was perfect.
Milan
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Mar 29, 2015

Best dressed in this- hands down.

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 2L and the 4L. First off, unless you're short (and you know if you are), always order the Long. Secondly, I typically wear a size 0 but I have a round butt and wide (amazing) hips so I can fit a 2 depending on the dress. After reading the measurements for this on the B. Mischka site, I rented the 2 and 4 just in case. Which was great because the 2 felt stretched out and was way too big and didn't hug me at all. I tried on the 4 and the 4 had a bit more of a slim fit which was a total (wonderful) surprise. This just means that you should always rent two sizes just to be safe. That being said I still wish I'd been able to rent the 0L to try it. Overall, it's a great dress that is good material that I would think hides flaws well. The dress is made well and is an easy wear. I wore this with 4"!heels. Four stars only because the dress isn't as form fitting as I would have liked. Pairing the dress with dark lips and dark nails, statement earrings, and an low updo was so perfect!
Jennie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Show stopping dress that will make your night!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event and had it shipped to the hotel we were staying at. It arrived on time and in great shape. I normally wear a 6 and the 6L dress was form fitting but not tight or uncomfortable. In a sea of black dresses, this one stood out! I got lots of compliments and felt great. I am a 34D and did not need to wear a bra. The 6L was a little long in the back ( I had to hold up bottom when I walked) but it draped beautifully to the ground for photos, so I think the regular would have been a bit short. If you wear heels you should be fine! Minimal jewelry and pulled back hair allowed the dress to shine all on its own. Loved it!
Haley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Prom night was amazing...

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this GORGEOUS dress for prom. My Mom has tried to talk me into using RTR but I wasn't keen on the idea. I finally gave in and I am so glad I did. Everything was PERFECT!! The dress fit perfect and I received TONS of compliments not to mention 150+ likes on Facebook. Thanks RTR for making my night PERFECT!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×