Badgley Mischka

Alluring Aqua Gown

$110 rental
$725 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Make an beautiful black tie entrance in this alluring aqua gown from Badgley Mischka. Shown here with Dannijo's Anya Cuff

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted through thighs but slightly flares below knees
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3.5” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Aqua matte jersey. Asymmetric neckline with beading detail at shoulder. Ruched bodice with draping detail on back. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
149 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(122)
Small
(19)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2011
I wore this to a black tie wedding over July 4th weekend. I ordered the 2R and 4R, but received a 2R and 6R. Sadly, the 4 was the one I needed. The customer service I recieved to obtain the correct size was great and I got my dress JUST in time for the wedding (it was delivered to the hotel the day of the wedding). I will say the color is much prettier on the website. In person it's less of an aqua shade and more of a teal, which I think made the dress appear older. I was hoping for a more youthful look. Size wise, the 4 fit me like a glove. Absolutely perfect and true to size. Although, I needed the longer length…I'm 5'5 and rock 4" heels. The high water look is no bueno. When they shipped the 4R I asked if they would send the 4L as well, and I'm SO glad I did. I don't think I would have worn the regular, it was just way too short. Overall, I got a bunch of compliments and I was happy with the dress and RTR service.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2011
This was a beautiful dress. I did not end up wearing it, and instead wore my backup gown, because it seemed a little "tight in the rear" for a black tie formal event. Would have worked great for a less formal event. Usually wear a size 2 and ordered a size 2 and it fit well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented it for a ball. I made a mistake and ordered it in a 4L instead of a regular, so I was not able to wear it. I would definitely rent this dress again in the right length.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2011
Working with Rent the Runway for my event was so simple!! The ordering process was so easy, and when I did have some questions, the girls were so helpful! I will definitely be renting from RTR again!! Thanks RTR!!
Love, love, loved this dress!!! I wore this dress to a wedding, and it was the hit of the party! I got sooo many compliments on it and I felt amazing all night! I am 5'9" and weigh 130 pounds and I ordered the 2L and the 4L, and I ended up wearing the 2L, it fit like a glove, and made even my straighter frame look a little curvy. I would recommend this dress to anyone who wants to steal the spotlight and feel amazing!
GQ82December 13, 2011
What color shoes do you recommend wearing with this dress?
SamanthaFebruary 3, 2012
Hi! I think silver strappy heels will look wonderful with this dress :-)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
November 6, 2011
I thought maybe this dress would be long enough but it was an inch to short in the front. It was a little tight but I think it's supposed to be that way. I ordered the 10L but which they had the 12L because that might have worked out better. I think i'm just to tall for the long dresses. I wish that there was a section for us tall girls.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 11, 2011
So elegant!
I chose this dress as my backup dress but ended up wearing it for the main event. The color is absolutely gorgeous and it hugs your body perfectly. I have nothing negative to say about this dress and I loved it so much. If you are confident with your body, I would say go for it because it really accentuates your body figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
December 1, 2011
beautiful dress
GORGEOUS gown. Wore this to an evening wedding. Received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2011
This dress made me a stand-out among all the black ball gowns.
I wore this dress to a formal, but VERY fun, black tie ball. I received a lot of compliments and was so very comfortable all night. If you want to show off your curves, this is the dress for you. And...it's very easy to dance for hours and hours in this dress!
BeccaDecember 13, 2011
Oops...this gal is really 21...not 53. That...53...was at least the number of compliments she received at the Ball because of this gorgeous dress.
BarbaraDecember 13, 2011
This is my granddaughter and at the time she was 20, now she is 21 not 53 OOPPSS. That would make me a very old grandmather.. and her a very beautiful 53.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2011
Lovely!
Grab your spanks! This dress is absolutely stunning in color and fit. It's tight in the middle, so spanks are a must. The shoulder jewelry is more brown and tan beads than jewls. I felt like I stood out in the crowd of black dresses. It's not flashy but gets attention.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
January 4, 2012
Perfet fit for my height
The reviews were pretty accurate as far as the dress not being too long. It fit perfectly! The dress is darker than in the picture and I would recommend silver or purple shoes and accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2012
I felt like the best dressed person at this party, hands down.
I wore this dress in January and it was spectacular. The other reviews are 100% honest when they quote, "you will receive many compliments". Definitely had one of the best dresses at the party and definitely received many compliments. I ordered a dress size that I thought would be a tad small (4L as opposed to 6L) given that I had just had a baby four months prior. Thankfully, the stretchy fabric worked wonders and honestly looked wonderful. The dress was just tight enough that it never "fell" towards the end of the night like some reviews have stated. And, it was actually comfortable. The model in this picture doesn't really advertise the dress well; her top is far more narrow than the dress actually looks on a normal person. The dress also wears much more curvy (yes, I had a baby, but I don't look oddly large)...think Kim Kardashian versus Taylor Swift, maybe. Then again, I could be totally wrong! AND, there's a bit of a train in the back, which looks spectacular. It's really a wonderful gown.
SamanthaFebruary 3, 2012
I am curvy and I am considering this dress. You look stunning! Your review is really helpful.
BrookeFebruary 23, 2012
I just had a baby 5 months ago as well, and am considering this dress, so your review was really helpful! We are almost the exact same build!
HilaryMarch 13, 2012
Glad I could help!! Hopefully the dress worked out for you two if either of you ended up ordering it!
KristinMay 10, 2012
You look gorgeous! Do you think this dress could be worn with an 8 month baby bump? I'm trying to find something stretchy & am coming up empty handed... thanks!
RTRMay 14, 2012
Hi Kristin, this dress is made of jersey so it does have a good amount of stretch to it but we definitely recommend sizing up for your growing bump. Also, take a look under our occasion: "bump friendly"
LindaJanuary 6, 2013
Love this dress! Review is very helpful. Considering this as my "mother of the bride" dress. Love the accessories/total look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 5, 2012
My husband stopped in his tracks for the first time in a long time to tell me I looked beautiful.:)
I was drawn to this dress because of the color. It did not disappoint! It's a little richer in person. More of a peacock color. The draping was perfect and the little capelette thingy in the back was beautiful. Definitely one of those dresses you need to wear the right undergarments with. I am rather large chested, so the draped fabric in the front fell beautifully.
AndreaAugust 6, 2012
Did you have any issues with the length? I am 5'2" and I see you're a little shorter than me so I was wondering if it was a problem at all because usually it is for me.
RTRAugust 7, 2012
Hi Andrea, the Regular length measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels.
sueSeptember 27, 2012
is there a built in bra...or were you able to wear a bra with this dress..
RTR CustomerOctober 9, 2012
Hi Sue! This dress doesn't have a built in bra so we recommend wearing a strapless bra with it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 10, 2012
Nothing out of the ordinary, just a good overall experience.
I rented this dress for a formal event (black tie optional). I ordered both the 0R and the 2R. Unlike a lot of other reviewers, I thought my normal size (0) was very tight. I'm fairly petite (5'3, 110 lbs) but also very toned / athletic for my size. I could zip up the size 0 but felt it was just too tight in the mid-section and butt area - this is not a dress that is very forgiving, very body conscious. I ended up wearing the 2, even though the top half was a little loose. Like others have mentioned, the color of the dress is darker than the photo makes it look but I love deep, jewel tones. The material was also heavier than I thought it would be but that was a good thing, as my event was in early February. I ended up wearing 4 inch platforms and the dress still dragged in the back but that was because there is a slight train. Received lots of compliments, overall great RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 15, 2012
Great Dress!!
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball and LOVED it! My only problem was that it was a little short. I am 5'4" and thought the regular would be fine, but you could see my toes. With heels, I definitely needed the long. I ended up getting another pair of shoes at the last minute, but everything worked out. Great dress, great experience. I've already rented another dress for next week!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2012
The customer service at RTR & being able to wear such a beautiful dress for a night!
Two days before the wedding, I was informed that the 4L I ordered was unfortunately no longer available... RTR was very accomodating and selected a few styles for me AND sent this dress (my original choice) in 2L just in case. Thanks to Spanx, I was able to squeeze in. The color of this dress is absolutely beautiful. The shoulder detail and the swoop of the back draping really make this dress elegant. It does run tight, as you can see in the picture, I should have worn the 4 had it been available... but I was in love! I used pewter-toned jewlery - teardrop style earrings, crystal ring and cuff on opposite sides, and pewter Pelle Moda heels. The shoulder detail has small purple beads in it, so I had my makeup done with a dark purple smokey eye. Very flattering style! But expect to show some hip, because the material is stretchy and hugs your curves. The bust area is not as fitted, but I didn't have any problems with it shifting around. I order the L because my heels tend to be 4inches+ and I do like the gown to drape the floor slightly. It looked very nice in pictures, but I sometimes had to lift it to dance and walk up stairs, so the R might have been more suitable for my height, even with tall heels. Hope this helped! Thanks RTR ;]
LindaJanuary 6, 2013
Very helpful review! Thanks Alexis :)
LiliJune 5, 2013
Great review!!!! extremely helpful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2012
Chic Princess Dress
I rented this dress for prom and absolutely loved it. Everything about the dress made me feel like a princess. I got compliments through out the night telling me how great it looked. The only thing you might worry about is the spanx line showing in the front. It's very subtle but being a perfectionist, I noticed.
lesleyMarch 30, 2013
this girl is the closest to my features, i'm 5'6" should i get the R instead of long
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
April 16, 2012
I received my shipment on the precise day I was told. I immediately opened the box and all 3 dresses (I had ordered a back up dress) were in PERFECT condition ready to be worn. I also ordered a bracelet that accentuated this gown perfectly! It was easy and affordable. I would've spent the same amount of money on a lower quality dress that I would've worn one time. This makes so much more sense to me, to rent a better dress and simply return it! I will definitely be renting again!
I am 5 ft 8 weighing in at 158lbs. I am normally a size 8/10. I ordered a 10L and an 8L for sizing. The 10L was PERFECT! It had an amazing fit, and I received numerous compliments on the dress all night long. It was snug but not overly tight. I also loved how it wasn't too revealing. Wear this dress to your event, and you WILL be the best looking one there!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2012
I'll never forget my mother's face when I walked into the room. She has seen me at my best and worst, and I knew this was a winner from her reaction.
This dress fits like a dream. I ordered optimistically, so I still needed 2 spanx to be streamlined, so to speak, but even then I was comfortable. I felt absolutely gorgeous, and my husband couldn't keep his eyes off me. I recommend ordering a size up; you will look just as sexy and still be comfortable. I also recommend the long size for anyone 5'7 or taller. I wore 3" heels and it was exactly the right length. You have to have good posture to keep from stepping on the "train," but you'll look poised and elegant all night. Excellent dress. I wish I could have kept it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2012
RTR made it possible for me to feel Red Carpet Ready from head to toe. I wore this dress from 11am to 3am and I STILL didn't want to take it off. Thank you for being a part of one of the most amazing days/nights of my life.
This dress was perfectly true-to-size. It couldn't have been a better fit if it was designed and hand crafted specifically for me. I wore it as a Correspondent on the Red Carpet at the Academy of Country Music Awards and was stopped time and again by people who simply wanted to say that the dress was stunning on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
Very stylish!
Although this dress runs slightly on the small side, it felt very comfortable all night. I got SO many compliments on it. I wore 5" heels and the length was okay...a little long but nothing major. It does fit very snug around the legs so you walk like a mummy. Again, nothing major. I was able to dance, walk, and be fabulous. This dress solidified being a returning customer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2012
that it was my first RTR moment! no complaints though =)
The dress did run a little big, not too much though. But the fabric did cling nicely to my body so it wasn't a big deal. But I am short and I did have high heels on and the dress was still dragging on the ground.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2012
Lots of compliments!
This was a great dress and I enjoyed wearing it! I wore low heels with it, about 2 inches, and I definitely wouldn't have wanted to wear anything taller than that with the R length. It was a little large for me in the bust but at least I didn't have to worry about it falling off since it isn't strapless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Love the experiences, but...
I loved the dress the moment I saw it. It is darker in person, but still lovely. The dress I wore had a hole in it, and a few snags. It was not that noticeable, however, no one wants to wear a torn dress :( That is why I am giving 4 stars and not 5. The experience was easy, just as promised. The tail of the dress is a bit uncomfortable, I was afraid someone might step on it, so I ended up pulling it up the whole night. The lining is not sewn to the dress, so it did end up shifting a few times. Overall it is a flattering dress, it has stretch to it, so it is quite comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 23, 2012
Perfect for Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I wore it with spanx, but it it was definitely slimming anyway. I got a lot of compliments on it. It was a little longer than I would have liked with getting the regular length.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
January 19, 2012
Great service, amazing dress!!!!!!!
I loved renting this dress. This is my first rental, but I will definitely rent in the future. I wore this dress for a wedding and I loved how comfortable I was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 25, 2012
Very flattering
It looked absolutely great and I got compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding, stunning color!
Unfortunately the only pic we got was this cell phone photo that is not very good, but I cannot rave enough about this dress. The color is beautiful, and a bit deeper than in the picture of the model. The jewels on the shoulder are darker silver in color, so I suggest a black or silver clutch to go with it. I was worried about the length since I am only 5'2", as I don't like to wear 4-5" heels, but the length was perfect even with just 3 inch heels. There is a nice train at the back which makes it even more dramatic. I have 2 small children so I was worried about it being too tight in the waist, but it worked fine with spanx. Just be careful of your undergarments, as they must be smooth. If there are noticeable seams that stick out with your undergarments, they will show through. I had to try a few different undergarments to find something that was nice and smooth. The material is so comfortable, I was easily able to dance all night. I wore this to a black tie wedding in NYC and got so many compliments on it, I felt so glamorous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 144lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress, not the fabric I expected!
This dress is a showstopper - I have no curves what so ever and this would have proven otherwise! I ordered the 4L and 6R - the 4L actually was almost too tight, and the long really wasn't that long! I needed to run out and buy shorter shoes. The 6R was extremely short - without any shoes on the dress was an inch or two off the floor. I expected the material to be thicker but it was stretchy - Spanx were a must! The Crystal Bangle Set was included as my mystery bling, it finished off the outfit nicely and I wore very small earrings as to not compete with the embellishment on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 20, 2012
I loved this dress! It made me look like a movie star, but I was the mother of the bride.
I initially thought I would be able to wear the 0, but I was wrong. I could not even walk in the size 0, but when I tried on the 2L, I felt AMAZING! I new I had made the right choice. I was complimented all night. Don't hesitate, just rent it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 21, 2012
Form fitting, lovely color
The actual color of the dress is, in my opinion, much prettier than how it appears on the site. it has more of a green/teal jewel tone to it and looked absolutely amazing. This dress is VERY formfitting, and lineless underwear is a must! This is not a forgiving dress, but absolutely fabulous if you can pull it off. I give it 4 starts only because the length was odd. I received the 0R and 2R as a backup, but the 2R was at least 3 inches longer. I wore 4" heels and would have preferred for the 0R to be just a tad longer. When I tried on the 2R, I was virtually tripping over it! I don't know how the dress got so much longer between a size.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
September 22, 2012
Perfect for my prom
fit perfectly and was elegant
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118lbs
October 1, 2012
Beautiful dress. Compliments all night. Will definitely use RTR again!
a little big on the side, but nothing noticable. Size 2 fit a little too well for me, so I would definitely suggest getting the next size up as your second (Free) dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Overall really good experience!!
I rented this dress for a formal even my husband and I went to, and loved it!! It did fit a little tighter, so I would suggest renting the next size up (I rented an 8 and a 10, and ended up wearing the 10). I loved the dress, the price, and generally everything about the experience. I recommend RTR to anyone needing a special dress for a special occasion. I mean, what girl in her right mind wouldn't want to walk around in a runway dress, that they got for a GREAT deal!!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2012
I have never been complemented so many times!
I am short so i was worried about the length but it worked out great! I did wear 5 inch heels
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 8, 2012
Gorgeous dress
It was between this dress and a black dress. I opted to go with the black dress b/c it was a bit more forgiving. This dress runs small. It is very tight at the hips. It is a gorgeous color and I loved it, but the black one was just more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2012
This dress is perfect!
This was my back-up dress, and it ended up being the one that I wore. I am pretty curvy - and I wore the 4R, and the top was still a little loose (I'm a 34C) - the rest clung to me pretty well. I would not recommend this dress if you are insecure about your stomach. If you have one, you can't hide it in this dress. The color is gorgeous. It was nice to be in a sea of people and not have anyone in the same color as you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 11, 2012
Truly Spectacular !
You will DEFIANTLY receive many compliments! This dress is so beautiful in person and I never thought teal would look so good. Sadly in pictures it does no justice to bring out that beautiful color. I did wear spandex because I was afraid it would be too tight without it. The bust area is a big loose but it wasn't too much of a problem for me. I usually wear petite size dresses since i'm short but there's no petite for this dress so I went with a 6R and the length was perfect with my 4in' heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2012
Stunning
I rented this dress for a black tie winter wedding and got compliments all night long. I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress. It hugged in all the right places but wasn't contraining. The material was perfect for a winter wedding since its a bit heavier. Couldn't have been happier.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 25, 2012
The dress was stunning. I received many compliments.
I ordered sizes 8 and 10. I couldn't get in the 10, it was smaller than the 8! The 8 was a perfect fit.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2012
I rented this last minute for Prom and made the night unforgettable.
Fit like a glove. It was perfectly stretched around my body.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×