Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Alluring Aqua Gown

$110 rental
$725 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make an beautiful black tie entrance in this alluring aqua gown from Badgley Mischka. Shown here with Dannijo's Anya Cuff

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted through thighs but slightly flares below knees
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3.5” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted through thighs but slightly flares below knees
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3.5” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Aqua matte jersey. Asymmetric neckline with beading detail at shoulder. Ruched bodice with draping detail on back. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

147 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 121
Large 7
Photos 71
Jes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 1, 2011

It was so easy!!!!! This was my first rental and I've rented 3 more dresses since.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!!! I originally picked a size 4L and it was short and baggy, the size 2L fit like a glove!!! I wore it to a black tie christmas gala and received so many compliments. I felt like a movie star, people I didn't know were telling me I looked incredible and asking me about my dress. Very comfortable to wear as well.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Dec 1, 2011

beautiful dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
GORGEOUS gown. Wore this to an evening wedding. Received tons of compliments.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Body type: Athletic
Dec 9, 2011

This dress made me a stand-out among all the black ball gowns.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal, but VERY fun, black tie ball. I received a lot of compliments and was so very comfortable all night. If you want to show off your curves, this is the dress for you. And...it's very easy to dance for hours and hours in this dress!
SF NYE
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

I was happily stunned by the constant stream of complements I received all night, including that I looked like a Grecian goddess & like 8 million bucks.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: This dress was amazing--wore it for a black tie NYE event & received complements all night. Felt very glam. Very form-fitting dress from bust through knees, so I'm glad I was in shape & luckily didn't need to don spanx nor control-top hose. Read other reviews about it being large in the bust, but it was fine for me with a padded strapless bra (also since I'm a 38B so a relatively big rib cage, which probably helped). Also, matched it with 3.5" heels, which relates to the only con I experienced of the dress. Con: Interesting to notice that over the course of my 7.5 hour event, the dress went from being ~1" above the floor to elongating until it was on the floor & the top of the dress began to droop too on the non-strapped shoulder. Not sure what was happening. But that was towards the end & it was still totally worth it. Also a con that it showed up with a 1" hole in the side seam, but RTR Customer Service was amazing & helped remedy the situation with only minor headache.
shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

The color really stood out amongst a sea of black dresses.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was uber elegant! I'm straight and narrow but this dress made me look like a actually had curves! :) I got compliments all night! This dress ran a little small and I did feel like I had to hold my stomach in. The fabric is thick and the color is gorgeous.
Analidys
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 19, 2012

Great service, amazing dress!!!!!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved renting this dress. This is my first rental, but I will definitely rent in the future. I wore this dress for a wedding and I loved how comfortable I was.
Hilary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 29, 2012

I felt like the best dressed person at this party, hands down.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress in January and it was spectacular. The other reviews are 100% honest when they quote, "you will receive many compliments". Definitely had one of the best dresses at the party and definitely received many compliments. I ordered a dress size that I thought would be a tad small (4L as opposed to 6L) given that I had just had a baby four months prior. Thankfully, the stretchy fabric worked wonders and honestly looked wonderful. The dress was just tight enough that it never "fell" towards the end of the night like some reviews have stated. And, it was actually comfortable. The model in this picture doesn't really advertise the dress well; her top is far more narrow than the dress actually looks on a normal person. The dress also wears much more curvy (yes, I had a baby, but I don't look oddly large)...think Kim Kardashian versus Taylor Swift, maybe. Then again, I could be totally wrong! AND, there's a bit of a train in the back, which looks spectacular. It's really a wonderful gown.
Faith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 5, 2012

My husband stopped in his tracks for the first time in a long time to tell me I looked beautiful.:)

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was drawn to this dress because of the color. It did not disappoint! It's a little richer in person. More of a peacock color. The draping was perfect and the little capelette thingy in the back was beautiful. Definitely one of those dresses you need to wear the right undergarments with. I am rather large chested, so the draped fabric in the front fell beautifully.
Lin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 10, 2012

Nothing out of the ordinary, just a good overall experience.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal event (black tie optional). I ordered both the 0R and the 2R. Unlike a lot of other reviewers, I thought my normal size (0) was very tight. I'm fairly petite (5'3, 110 lbs) but also very toned / athletic for my size. I could zip up the size 0 but felt it was just too tight in the mid-section and butt area - this is not a dress that is very forgiving, very body conscious. I ended up wearing the 2, even though the top half was a little loose. Like others have mentioned, the color of the dress is darker than the photo makes it look but I love deep, jewel tones. The material was also heavier than I thought it would be but that was a good thing, as my event was in early February. I ended up wearing 4 inch platforms and the dress still dragged in the back but that was because there is a slight train. Received lots of compliments, overall great RTR experience.
Alexis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 28, 2012

The customer service at RTR & being able to wear such a beautiful dress for a night!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Two days before the wedding, I was informed that the 4L I ordered was unfortunately no longer available... RTR was very accomodating and selected a few styles for me AND sent this dress (my original choice) in 2L just in case. Thanks to Spanx, I was able to squeeze in. The color of this dress is absolutely beautiful. The shoulder detail and the swoop of the back draping really make this dress elegant. It does run tight, as you can see in the picture, I should have worn the 4 had it been available... but I was in love! I used pewter-toned jewlery - teardrop style earrings, crystal ring and cuff on opposite sides, and pewter Pelle Moda heels. The shoulder detail has small purple beads in it, so I had my makeup done with a dark purple smokey eye. Very flattering style! But expect to show some hip, because the material is stretchy and hugs your curves. The bust area is not as fitted, but I didn't have any problems with it shifting around. I order the L because my heels tend to be 4inches+ and I do like the gown to drape the floor slightly. It looked very nice in pictures, but I sometimes had to lift it to dance and walk up stairs, so the R might have been more suitable for my height, even with tall heels. Hope this helped! Thanks RTR ;]
Meridith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

I received my shipment on the precise day I was told. I immediately opened the box and all 3 dresses (I had ordered a back up dress) were in PERFECT condition ready to be worn. I also ordered a bracelet that accentuated this gown perfectly! It was easy and affordable. I would've spent the same amount of money on a lower quality dress that I would've worn one time. This makes so much more sense to me, to rent a better dress and simply return it! I will definitely be renting again!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5 ft 8 weighing in at 158lbs. I am normally a size 8/10. I ordered a 10L and an 8L for sizing. The 10L was PERFECT! It had an amazing fit, and I received numerous compliments on the dress all night long. It was snug but not overly tight. I also loved how it wasn't too revealing. Wear this dress to your event, and you WILL be the best looking one there!!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2012

I'll never forget my mother's face when I walked into the room. She has seen me at my best and worst, and I knew this was a winner from her reaction.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits like a dream. I ordered optimistically, so I still needed 2 spanx to be streamlined, so to speak, but even then I was comfortable. I felt absolutely gorgeous, and my husband couldn't keep his eyes off me. I recommend ordering a size up; you will look just as sexy and still be comfortable. I also recommend the long size for anyone 5'7 or taller. I wore 3" heels and it was exactly the right length. You have to have good posture to keep from stepping on the "train," but you'll look poised and elegant all night. Excellent dress. I wish I could have kept it.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2012

RTR made it possible for me to feel Red Carpet Ready from head to toe. I wore this dress from 11am to 3am and I STILL didn't want to take it off. Thank you for being a part of one of the most amazing days/nights of my life.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfectly true-to-size. It couldn't have been a better fit if it was designed and hand crafted specifically for me. I wore it as a Correspondent on the Red Carpet at the Academy of Country Music Awards and was stopped time and again by people who simply wanted to say that the dress was stunning on me.
kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

that it was my first RTR moment! no complaints though =)

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress did run a little big, not too much though. But the fabric did cling nicely to my body so it wasn't a big deal. But I am short and I did have high heels on and the dress was still dragging on the ground.
Lissette
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

I had so much fun at the wedding. The dress looked beautiful and felt great. Everybody said I looked amazing and very expensive... LOL ;)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well in the 2R. It is a little darker than in the picture. I got a lot of compliments on it and it is very comfortable to wear for hours.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect dress for a black tie wedding, stunning color!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately the only pic we got was this cell phone photo that is not very good, but I cannot rave enough about this dress. The color is beautiful, and a bit deeper than in the picture of the model. The jewels on the shoulder are darker silver in color, so I suggest a black or silver clutch to go with it. I was worried about the length since I am only 5'2", as I don't like to wear 4-5" heels, but the length was perfect even with just 3 inch heels. There is a nice train at the back which makes it even more dramatic. I have 2 small children so I was worried about it being too tight in the waist, but it worked fine with spanx. Just be careful of your undergarments, as they must be smooth. If there are noticeable seams that stick out with your undergarments, they will show through. I had to try a few different undergarments to find something that was nice and smooth. The material is so comfortable, I was easily able to dance all night. I wore this to a black tie wedding in NYC and got so many compliments on it, I felt so glamorous!
Cherelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 1, 2012

I got SO many compliments wearing this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 2 so the dress size was perfect. Some things you should know is that fit is more of a mermaid fit. I wasn't aware of that. From the picture it seemed looser from the hips down, but for me it fit a little tighter from the hips to the knees. Also, just as an FYI, the bottom of the dress is shorter in the front than back. These were some things that caught me off guard only because I wasn't expecting it, but the dress still worked out great for the event!
Maridania
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

The back of this dress is beautiful

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It just hugs your curves
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

It was a beautiful color!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress had an amazing fit on me! It had stretch material so it clung onto the curves the right way. I wore the kind of Spanx underneath that cinched the belly down to the thighs and I had no visible lines. The beading was firmly attached to the dress so there were no issues there. The spare size that I ordered had an inner lining that was longer than the dress. Luckily, it was not the size that fit. I emailed RTR and they promptly addressed my concerns and gave me a partial refund even though I made it to the event in one of their gowns. I had a very positive first experience with RTR.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Beautiful shape / bead work, very fitted, but the regular length was too short.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented 6 dresses total to choose from for a big formal event. This would have been my top pick had it not been for the regular size running too short. I am 5'1'', but this was too short with 3 inch heels, plus it was on the tight side (all other size 0 normally fit perfectly on me). If it was longer, I would have chosen this. Having said that, the shape, bead work was beautiful.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Never received it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Due to Hurricane Sandy, I never received the dress :(
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Loved the color and style!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful for my sorority formal! I got lots of compliments throughout the night. I was worried about the bust and length of the dress. It was a little snug in the waist area and I ended up wearing spanx. The length was also a little short when I was wearing 2" heels. I was in between the regular and long styles though, so it was probably better that it was a little short rather than too long. The experience with RTR was great and I will be renting again!
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

I got so many compliments on this STUNNING dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am on the shorter size (5'3") and the 0R was a bit too short for me to wear with any of the heels I had. I would have gotten the OL, but it was not available. Because it was just a tad too short, I found myself tugging on it to make it longer. The rest of the dress was perfect though! I loved it and so did my boyfriend!
Errin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

pretty dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous dress but very snug. I wish I would have had the size 4. I am normally a 0-2 in dresses but this one ran pretty tight. I could have worn the size 2 but would have been a bit self conscience!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 27, 2013

Great dress! Beautiful, rich color

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of the dress is snug. It hugs in all the right places, but you might want to go a size up if you don't want it to fit too tight. I ordered the 0 and 2, and ended up wearing the 2. I wished I had the 4 to see what it had fit like. I thought the color was prettier in person than on the website. It is a rich aqua, that is a beautiful. The length was perfect with heels, and had a short train that was gorgeous.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Didn't get to wear it :(

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this dress, but because of hurricane Sandy, it did not come in time for my event
Courtnay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

This was a great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The best part about this dress was that it came in a long size. It's so hard to find long floor length dresses when you're tall so I was really happy with this one. The color was beautiful and it was long enough for me to wear heels. I loved it!
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was glad I got the 10L. I am 5'8" it was just barely long enough with 2" heels. I usually wear 3-4" heels so I was surprised when most of the comments said it ran long. The top was a little too big and I am a C cup. The tape they provided was very helpful along with a strapless bra and spanx for the under garments. Excellent dress for the hourglass figure! Highly recommend it!
Terri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

Very "va va va voom"! It hugs every curve and can really show off your assets!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear this dress, it was my backup. The color is a little more green than blue, which is still lovely. It's very comfortable. Even though its super snug, you can move freely - the fabric is very "luxe". The dress is going to be unforgiving, even with spanx. You can smooth out the rolls/kinks, but you can't hide them in this dress. It's very chic and lovey.
Alys
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 17, 2013

Loved this dress, loved Rent the Runway! I will most definitely use their services again!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Size was perfect. It was just the perfect length with my heels and fit all of my curves nice and snug! LOVE LOVE LOVED it! Got tons of compliments all night long!
Yaz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

It was so flattering. I received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 6, but at the time I rented it there were no 6's available. So I ordered the 4 and the 8. The 4 fit great.
KMG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Glamorous gown for a black tie wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress in a gorgeous color. Really enjoyed wearing it and it fit well. The regular was a little on the short side so I had to wear low heels. Looked fine as well with a strapless bra.
Randi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Gorgeous dress!!!! Felt like a princess

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both, the 10L and 8L and I ended up wearing the 8L. I did wear spanx under the dress along with your basic strapless bra. When in shape, I have more of an athletic build, but this dress and spanx definitely flattered my figure. If you have a belly, highly recommend he spanx!
Kei
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Very elegant and classy. I loved it!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The shoulder detail is very nice, it fits the body great
Selena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Gorgeous and comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a black tie wedding and it was great. This dress was my first time renting with RTR and I had a fantastic experience. The dress is quite heavy, though, so be aware if you are toting the bag to the airport, etc. A beautiful and comfortable dress, though.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

I wore this dress to the 2011 White House Correspondents Dinner where I met the Obamas!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great, wonderful teal color. I loved the detail on the one shoulder. The only negative was that the dress was hemmed a bit shorter than I would have liked. But, on the positive, that meant no risk of tripping!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Wanted it to work

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered a 2R and 4R based on the reviews. Discovered I was a 0L. Beautiful dress but was huge on me. I ended up wearing the black version in a 0L and it was awesome!
Kirstie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 31, 2014

I wore this dress to my husband's Christmas party and felt so elegant in this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Some of the paint from the beadint was scratched off, but it was barely noticeable. I received so many compliments on my dress.
MT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Aug 26, 2014

I felt like a grecian goddess!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a 'black tie optional' wedding to go to. My SO was in the wedding, so I wanted a longer dress to go with him being in a tux. Fit was wonderful. Hugged my curves in all the right places. I got compliments all night for it. I'm petite and wore not very high heels with it, and it skimmed the floor, but as the night went on (with dancing), I felt like I had to pick up the dress more.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×