Anna Sui

Spark My Interest Dress

$105 to buy
$449 retail
Stylist Notes

Are you that bride to be? This Anna Sui is the ultra feminine style for you to wear at your rehearsal dinner or bridal shower. Go with accessories like the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 10.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Grey synthetic lace (50% cotton 30% acetate 20% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline with scalloped edge. Straight skirt with applique at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 39” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
89 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 31, 2013
Bridal Shower Dress Blahs

I rented this dress for my bridal shower. I saw so many other brides-to-be review this dress; I thought it'd be perfect! The good: I liked the lace. The V-neck was flattering on my 34F bust. I liked the satin waist detailing. The bad: The V-neck is cut very low. The dress only worked with one of my bras and even then was almost too revealing. The color is much greyer than in this pictures. The ugly: This dress kept hiking up so much when I sat down that I look indecent in some of my shower photos, and that's really saying something since I have no butt or hips. The color was not flattering on my fair skin. I didn't get a single compliment on this dress. Overall, don't rent this if you're very fair, very busty, or concerned about sitting much.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2013
Great Dress!

I really liked this dress. The color was nice, more grey than expected. It was super comfortable and elegant. It was very flattering but if your busty like I am prepare to have the girls out on display. I had to use the tape provided by RTR so everything stayed in place.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2013
I didn't think this dress was quite as stunning as in the model pic.

The dress wasn't quite as stunning (at least on me) as in the model picture. It also is slightly silvery as opposed to bright white. It is comfortable, though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2013
Everyone complimented me on this dress! It was perfect for my wedding!! Also loved the bracelet!

Dress was stunning! Fit great and looked elegant. I agree with the other reviews that the color is more gray/tan but it is still an elegant dress! The surprise bracelet that the designers included with my dress was also stunning! I was a walking advertisement for RTR this weekend and I couldn't be more proud!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
Just what I was looking for

This fit perfectly.. Having a 36D chest, there were times I felt the deep V to be a little to deep and uncomfortably revealing, but not enough to not wear the dress... Mainly awkward when dancing with a taller male family member :/ ... All in all though, it gets 5+ stars from me. If I find it in a store I'm buying it! (I was around 145 and getting close to a size 10 at the time of photo)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2014
Wonderful dress! I got married in it...

Great dress - but the color is a little blah… I brightened it right up with red heels and a red scarf!

silrocksApril 17, 2014
me too! =)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 9, 2014
Super classy and sexy

Loved this dress, but rented from the boutique and couldn't size up. I'm usually a size 6 but this dress fit... perhaps a little to snugly. The chest area was a little higher than I wanted and it started to feel a little uncomfortable after several hours in it. Really sexy v cut but long enough to be conservative. Otherwise, I got so many compliments and it was absolutely beautiful.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
June 11, 2014
The dress was gorgeous! got many compliments, it is gray not white or ivory

Since i have gained weight ( 20 pounds to be exact!) i could have been better off wearing a size 6 but they did not have it in stock, 4 is my regular size and it fit but it was a little tight around the chest ( and i am not even big, 34B ). The dress was so nice! it is gray and that is what I wanted for my civil wedding. I am 5'4 and the length of it was perfect! I would recommend that if you are super skinny or of a square/straight figure you size down for your backup size and if you are curvy or have gained weight ( like me) get a size up for your free backup just in case for comfort. Awesome dress! definitely recommend it!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2014
Perfect dress for my bridal shower! It made me feel classy, beautiful, and fun!

This dress was beautiful and I definitely stood out as the bride to be! I am slender and a little on the tall side so I always worry about a dress being flattering, but the length and fit were perfect. I received a lot of compliments and was so sad to send it back. I would definitely rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 30, 2014
Pretty feminine dress for a date night.

Beautiful neckline. I wore it with nude heels.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2014
Wore this my rehearsal dinner. I got so many compliments.

The dress was great. It looks a little darker in person than in the picture with the model.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 21, 2014
Bridal shower perfection.

I loved this dress. It fit wonderfully, was very comfortable and looked great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2014
I got so many compliments!

The dress fit perfectly. I wore it for my wedding shower and everyone commented on how great the dress was. Definitely more champagne than cream but that was ok with me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 8, 2014
Classy and beautiful

I wore this for my bridal shower at church. I wanted something I loved and the church ladies would approve of. Both sizes fit but the 2 looked better and was more comfortable in the chest area. I tied the belt in front to give the dress some definition. #bridalahower

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2014
Felt lovely in the lace

I rented this for a vows renewal and it was a comfortable but beautiful dress. As other reviews have noted, it is gray satin under a blush tinged lace, so not white as it appears in some pics. But I loved the color. There is a tie around the back which helped it have more shape.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 16, 2014
Beautiful dress! Fit perfectly for my wedding.

Fit perfectly. I received multiple compliments on it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 27, 2014
Show-stopping sophisticated lace dress!

I wore this as a bridesmaid dress in my best friend's wedding, she wanted all her girls in neutral cream tones. I loved, loved, loved this dress and received sooo many compliments!!! This dress is definitely not "white," the under slip is a soft muted grey and the lace is an ivory/cream shade with silver embellishments at the empire waist and sleeves. This dress runs true to size and I loved that fact that I could wear a regular bra with it. It is definitely low cut so make sure you stand up straight, but it is still a very classic and tasteful dress.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 12, 2014
Loved this dress, got so many compliments!

The dress is true to size, but for leggy gals like me it rides up a little, I had be conscious about it and tug it down at times. The zipper requires a little tug! It came in great condition! I agree with the other reviews though, it does look slightly darker in person that it does on the website. Still perfect. My wedding dress is lace though so it was perfect for my rehearsal!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2014
Lovely Dress, darker than photographed, true to size, not form fitting, sohpisticated elegance.

I wore this dress in a 12 for my family engagement party. It was true to size, since I am between a 12 and a 10 it was slightly large on me, but not noticably so. There is a small brocade-like tie that goes from the front decal around back, which helps. Another thing I did not notice at first was the shoulder details, a leaf-like pattern around each armhole, that I was nervous would be bulky but ended up looking fine. Also, as I was expecting from previous reviewers, the dress is quite a bit darker than the model photos indicate. Even darker in person that the user photos. Like a very blue-ish silver lining, with the whitest shade of blue-sliver lace overlay. In general I felt that I looked good, but the dress did not give my body a lot of shape (this may have not been a problem had the size 10 been available). I also felt that the color tended to wash me out, and I have very warm/tan toned olive skin- so this might not be a good choice for paler persons. From the front the dress made me appear wider than I felt, but not super noticable (this may have also been a color thing). The lace really suited the feel and personality I was going for. Overall I felt it was a beautiful dress, with great quality of fabric and construction, that was an almost-right fit in dress choice for me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 18, 2015
Fit well, great cleavage. Made for a special evening.

I liked the lacy details and the off-white color.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2015
I look and felt great in the dress.

The fit was perfect. I love this dress. The style was amazing and I got so many compliments. My husband loved it. I love the look and the lace of the dress. The dress has a grey silk linking and then an off white lace over which gives it a unique color. I have rented before so I was sure that I wouldn't have been disappointed.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 21, 2015
Rented for Rehearsal Dinner

Other reviewers are spot on - dress is definitively more gray/silver than white. In fact, it is not white at all. It has really interesting details along the arm hole and hem. I ended up not wearing the dress because the empire waist in a 12 cut across my boobs, not under them. I am traditionally a solid 12, so be careful if you have a larger chest.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2015
This dress was very comfortable and the lace was absolutely gorgeous

It is a very low cut and does show some cleavage.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 195lbs
May 26, 2015
Perfect fit - got so many great compliments!

I ordered this dress with some reservation as some of the reviews said the v-cut dip was far too low, and the color wasn't exactly as pictured, but I absolutely loved it when I received it. It fit perfectly! It was the last dress I tried on (#3 of 3 different styles) so I was a little deflated by the time I got to this dress - but was glad it fit and it was perfect :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2015
Graduation Dress Contender

This was the first dress that I've rented that I did not love. It looked nice enough on, but it just didn't feel super special or exciting to me, so I didn't end up wearing it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2015
Works well for church rehearsal!

Runs large in the neckline, could have been a bit more fitting but worked well for my church rehearsal and rehersal dinner. Love the color and lace!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
August 3, 2015
Great dress, comfortable, lots of compliments....

This was my back up dress as a second size was not available with my first choice. I ended up wearing this as my first choice dress was too small. I really loved it. The color is darker than it looks on the website, but very pretty. It was so comfortable yet very elegant. Looks great with silver or pewter colored shoes.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2015
I wore this dress for my 1st wedding anniversary

I ordered it in a size 0 but ordered a 2 as a back up. The 0 fit perfectly. True to other reviewers, it isn't ivory or white but more grey. That is the reason that I ordered it. I wanted something that would be like a wedding dress for my anniversary but didn't look too "bridal". It looked classy but not really WOW! My husband said "you look nice" but I didn't get an "AMAZING" from him. So I guess up to you on what you're going for. I was happy with it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 19, 2013
Beautiful Lace!

I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and loved it! The detail on this dress was extraordinary and it was so comfortable! I agree with other "Wearers" that it could stand to be a little tighter around the waist but I thought it was super flattering and I loved the color. Played it up with some red pumps and was ready to go!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2015
Awesome cocktail party and dinner with good friends for a charity event.

Dress was very pretty in person, comfy fit.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
September 30, 2015
Beautiful dress

Absolutely gorgeous dress, and great quality. I was a little worried that it would be too "white" to wear to a wedding but its more of a lavender/grey color. I opted to wear my larger (backup) size as I don't like my clothes more on a roomy and comfortable side.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
December 18, 2015
Beautiful dress in a lovely, soft shade of gray!

The dress really is grey, despite how it looks in the pictures. It's ash colored-so not super light, but also not super dark. The fit is pretty true to size, with 2 exceptions: 1) the bust can be tight (I'm a 32DD and a size 2 left little room) and it's a bustier dress, due to the v-neck (but not super slutty). 2) The waist runs loose, so it fits like more of a shift dress. That being said-it is just a gorgeous dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
July 6, 2015
Loved the way it fit very flattering and did not hug my tummy.

It fit like it was made for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2013
Very flattering, sexy but still appropriate for daytime!

This dress fit perfectly. I was 4 months pregnant when I wore it, so I ordered a size up to accommodate the bust. Got so many compliments on my figure in this dress! Totally comfortable and appropriate for an afternoon event, but still sexy and flirty.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2013
Beautiful!

I wore this dress to our rehearsal dinner. I received multiple compliments, it was perfect. I ordered a 2 and a 4, both fit well. I wore the 2, there was not much different between the two sizes. This is a dress I wish I owned, I could get LOTS of wear out of it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 10, 2014
Perfect Bridal Shower dress!

In person the dress is slightly more lavender, and absolutely stunning on! The lace is gorgeous & the little details are so special. I wore this to my bridal shower and felt classy and sophisticated. The crowd was mostly older women from my church & they definitely approved. Both the 0 and 2 fit, but I went with the 2 for a more sheath like fit. Highly recommend… possibly my favorite rented dress to date!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 11, 2014
Beautiful dress, very elegant, lots of compliments

Dress fit well, though for me it was a touch on the short side (think spanx having to be rolled up) Color is off on computers and my phone, it is more of a beige lace overlay on top of a silver satin liner. I wore silver shoes which complimented it perfectly. And pearls!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2014
Rent the Runway is BRILLIANT!!!

The dress was cut lower than expected. I am guessing the model doesn't wear a 36 D :) My husband loved that I showed off "my girls" a little!!! Loved everything about the dress!!! Not too short!!! It was perfect for my courthouse nuptials!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 21, 2014
Everyone loved the dress and gave me a lot of complements on the dress

Great fit was great no complaints,

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 11, 2014
I wore this dress for my bridal shower! Such a fun, elegant dress!

The dress fits true to size. It's very comfortable and very elegant. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the day!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×