Anna Sui

Spark My Interest Dress

$30 rental
$449 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Are you that bride to be? This Anna Sui is the ultra feminine style for you to wear at your rehearsal dinner or bridal shower. Go with accessories like the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 10.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 10.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey synthetic lace (50% cotton 30% acetate 20% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline with scalloped edge. Straight skirt with applique at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 39” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

65 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 45
Large 18
Photos 40
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is probably the most AMAZING dress I've ever had on my body! It is SO gorgeous! I rented it for a "black and white" themed wedding. I didn't read the details and went by the picture and it looks white/cream. It really has a grey underlay, but it didn't matter a bit! It is so flattering and forgiving to your mid-section which I loved. I wore simple gold accessories and nude shoes! RENT THIS!
Noelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 3, 2012

Ideal alternative to a traditional wedding dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Being somewhat bustier than the model pictured, the amount of cleavage exposed left me a little uncomfortable. However, a simple modesty panel of material that matched the dress sorted that out. We wanted a dress that wasn't the traditional marshmallow puff and that I could feel comfortable in wandering around Chicago post wedding, and this fit the bill nicely. The muted grey meant that my blue accessories (especially the shoes) were colorful highlights and a silver slinky bracelet complimented the dress. I was very happy with the way I looked, and the service provided by Rent-The-Runway. having a second size option, took the stress off. A little warning though, if you have a slight tummy then the Empire line can make you look pregnant, so have a good selection of underthings to test the dress with.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

I received so many compliments on this dress, it was perfect for my bridal shower!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As others have noted, the dress is a bit darker and more silver/grey than it appears. I actually ended up liking that better, instead of a stark white. Everyone loved the dress and I felt like a true bride-to-be!
Tammy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 9, 2013

Loved this dress!! It was perfect for my bridal shower. :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on the dress! As other reviews stated, it has a gray underlay so the dress is darker than the picture shows. I actually loved the dress the darker color. My dress did have a small area on the lace around my neck that was loose but you could not see it when I wore it. I loved the dress!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 22, 2013

PERFECT Dress for my Engagement Party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress does appear more grey/taupe in picture but it's truly beautiful! Great fit - runs a little large! Lots of compliments! Everyone suggested I buy it!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
May 27, 2013

A Little Too Drab

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was one of a few dresses that I rented as a potential for my bridal shower. It actually was the one I was the most excited to try on, but I ended up feeling a little let down. Although the dress was pretty, it wasn't very flattering. The color is more of a grayish (which I saw in the other reviews, but I guess I thought it would be more silvery). Think white dress that got mixed up with some black clothing in the wash. I loved the bust detail, but it was as if it just didn't cinch well enough to show the difference between where my bust ended and my waist began. That being said, it was still a very pretty dress. It felt like really high quality and the lace overlay was really quite beautiful. I probably would have ended up wearing it anyway if I hadn't just ended up liking one of the other dresses better.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Very flattering, sexy but still appropriate for daytime!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. I was 4 months pregnant when I wore it, so I ordered a size up to accommodate the bust. Got so many compliments on my figure in this dress! Totally comfortable and appropriate for an afternoon event, but still sexy and flirty.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

Bridal Shower Dress Blahs

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. I saw so many other brides-to-be review this dress; I thought it'd be perfect! The good: I liked the lace. The V-neck was flattering on my 34F bust. I liked the satin waist detailing. The bad: The V-neck is cut very low. The dress only worked with one of my bras and even then was almost too revealing. The color is much greyer than in this pictures. The ugly: This dress kept hiking up so much when I sat down that I look indecent in some of my shower photos, and that's really saying something since I have no butt or hips. The color was not flattering on my fair skin. I didn't get a single compliment on this dress. Overall, don't rent this if you're very fair, very busty, or concerned about sitting much.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to our rehearsal dinner. I received multiple compliments, it was perfect. I ordered a 2 and a 4, both fit well. I wore the 2, there was not much different between the two sizes. This is a dress I wish I owned, I could get LOTS of wear out of it.
Lexy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress. The color was nice, more grey than expected. It was super comfortable and elegant. It was very flattering but if your busty like I am prepare to have the girls out on display. I had to use the tape provided by RTR so everything stayed in place.
KAW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Everyone complimented me on this dress! It was perfect for my wedding!! Also loved the bracelet!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was stunning! Fit great and looked elegant. I agree with the other reviews that the color is more gray/tan but it is still an elegant dress! The surprise bracelet that the designers included with my dress was also stunning! I was a walking advertisement for RTR this weekend and I couldn't be more proud!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Nov 8, 2013

Classy little dress for my courthouse wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my courthouse wedding and loved it! This dress is a beautiful shade of grey. It has a great vintage look to it. I was worried I'd have to suck in the whole time I wore this but its not fitted like it appears on the model. Its a looser fit. And it doesn't really go in at the waist which is great for ladies with a straight body shape but wont show off an hour glass figure.
L
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Fits Small bust well, hides belly

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought it was a nice winter lace dress, more of a winter color than summer. Lace is cream and underlay is medium to dark grey. Trim pieces are silver. Fits small bust well but is cut as low as I would ever allow. Dress runs large so I wore a size smaller and it did not fit tight anywhere. The empire waist did a good job hiding a not flat belly.
tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Just what I was looking for

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit perfectly.. Having a 36D chest, there were times I felt the deep V to be a little to deep and uncomfortably revealing, but not enough to not wear the dress... Mainly awkward when dancing with a taller male family member :/ ... All in all though, it gets 5+ stars from me. If I find it in a store I'm buying it! (I was around 145 and getting close to a size 10 at the time of photo)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Perfect Bridal Shower dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In person the dress is slightly more lavender, and absolutely stunning on! The lace is gorgeous & the little details are so special. I wore this to my bridal shower and felt classy and sophisticated. The crowd was mostly older women from my church & they definitely approved. Both the 0 and 2 fit, but I went with the 2 for a more sheath like fit. Highly recommend… possibly my favorite rented dress to date!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 17, 2014

Wonderful dress! I got married in it...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress - but the color is a little blah… I brightened it right up with red heels and a red scarf!
Yon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Super classy and sexy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress, but rented from the boutique and couldn't size up. I'm usually a size 6 but this dress fit... perhaps a little to snugly. The chest area was a little higher than I wanted and it started to feel a little uncomfortable after several hours in it. Really sexy v cut but long enough to be conservative. Otherwise, I got so many compliments and it was absolutely beautiful.
dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Beautiful dress, very elegant, lots of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit well, though for me it was a touch on the short side (think spanx having to be rolled up) Color is off on computers and my phone, it is more of a beige lace overlay on top of a silver satin liner. I wore silver shoes which complimented it perfectly. And pearls!
silrocks
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

The dress was gorgeous! got many compliments, it is gray not white or ivory

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Since i have gained weight ( 20 pounds to be exact!) i could have been better off wearing a size 6 but they did not have it in stock, 4 is my regular size and it fit but it was a little tight around the chest ( and i am not even big, 34B ). The dress was so nice! it is gray and that is what I wanted for my civil wedding. I am 5'4 and the length of it was perfect! I would recommend that if you are super skinny or of a square/straight figure you size down for your backup size and if you are curvy or have gained weight ( like me) get a size up for your free backup just in case for comfort. Awesome dress! definitely recommend it!
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Ok, but not a head turner

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for an anniversary date and it was ok but didn't wow either me or my husband. It was pretty but too low cut for me and it wasn't a "sexy dress" where I felt the neckline was appropriate. I'll echo other posters on the color comments, it was kind of plain.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Perfect dress for my bridal shower! It made me feel classy, beautiful, and fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful and I definitely stood out as the bride to be! I am slender and a little on the tall side so I always worry about a dress being flattering, but the length and fit were perfect. I received a lot of compliments and was so sad to send it back. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

A classic beauty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Bat Mitzvah in June and it was perfect! The dress is gorgeous and super comfortable. I am almost 49 y.o. so it is a perfect dress for those of us who don't want to show too much skin. It is both classic and sexy! I rented both the size 2 and 4, but wore the 2 and it fit like a glove. The dress has some give and is truly flattering. I love the color, a very unique gray/ taupe. I wore nude peep toe shoes and yellow gold accessories. This is my 4th time renting from RTR and it has not failed me yet! I was bad and did not review the other dresses I've worn, but all were beautiful and the service is excellent. Thank you for letting me have so much fun wearing these fabulous clothes.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Pretty feminine dress for a date night.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful neckline. I wore it with nude heels.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

It was a really simple and pretty dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friends wedding it's a bit big around the waist. The six fit but it was too tight so I went with the 8 and around the waist was too loose. And way too much cleavage. But always size down.
Lesley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Wore this my rehearsal dinner. I got so many compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great. It looks a little darker in person than in the picture with the model.
Mel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 15, 2014

Rent the Runway is BRILLIANT!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was cut lower than expected. I am guessing the model doesn't wear a 36 D :) My husband loved that I showed off "my girls" a little!!! Loved everything about the dress!!! Not too short!!! It was perfect for my courthouse nuptials!!
Willie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Everyone loved the dress and gave me a lot of complements on the dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit was great no complaints,
Maria
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

I did not get to wear the dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is very light and comfortable. I ordered an 8 and 10 based on the reviews. The 10 was tight on my chest and cut too low for my event. I'm certain a 12 would have been ok but I did not allow time for a return. I will definitely rent this dress again for my next event.
Meghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Bridal shower perfection.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fit wonderfully, was very comfortable and looked great!
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

This is a sweet dress that is perfect for a spring/summer event. Light weight and classic.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs large. I am usually a size 2 or 4. I have full bust and hips, but a small waist. It was swimming on me in the stomach area.
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I wore it for my wedding shower and everyone commented on how great the dress was. Definitely more champagne than cream but that was ok with me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 8, 2014

Classy and beautiful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bridal shower at church. I wanted something I loved and the church ladies would approve of. Both sizes fit but the 2 looked better and was more comfortable in the chest area. I tied the belt in front to give the dress some definition. #bridalahower
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Felt lovely in the lace

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a vows renewal and it was a comfortable but beautiful dress. As other reviews have noted, it is gray satin under a blush tinged lace, so not white as it appears in some pics. But I loved the color. There is a tie around the back which helped it have more shape.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

I wore this dress for my bridal shower! Such a fun, elegant dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fits true to size. It's very comfortable and very elegant. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the day!
Jaki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Beautiful dress! Fit perfectly for my wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. I received multiple compliments on it!
V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 27, 2014

Show-stopping sophisticated lace dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress in my best friend's wedding, she wanted all her girls in neutral cream tones. I loved, loved, loved this dress and received sooo many compliments!!! This dress is definitely not "white," the under slip is a soft muted grey and the lace is an ivory/cream shade with silver embellishments at the empire waist and sleeves. This dress runs true to size and I loved that fact that I could wear a regular bra with it. It is definitely low cut so make sure you stand up straight, but it is still a very classic and tasteful dress.
Holly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 12, 2014

Loved this dress, got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is true to size, but for leggy gals like me it rides up a little, I had be conscious about it and tug it down at times. The zipper requires a little tug! It came in great condition! I agree with the other reviews though, it does look slightly darker in person that it does on the website. Still perfect. My wedding dress is lace though so it was perfect for my rehearsal!
C
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Summery and a bit matronly.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a back up, on a whim, for a winter reunion, but the color flushed me out and made my shoulders look boxy. A tan is definitely helpful. In order for the A-line ( where the ties are) to be at my natural waist i needed to adjust my bust up into the dress rather than be squashed down. This will give your chest a boost (bra not necessary), but could be a bit too much cleavage for bigger busts.
Erica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Lovely Dress, darker than photographed, true to size, not form fitting, sohpisticated elegance.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in a 12 for my family engagement party. It was true to size, since I am between a 12 and a 10 it was slightly large on me, but not noticably so. There is a small brocade-like tie that goes from the front decal around back, which helps. Another thing I did not notice at first was the shoulder details, a leaf-like pattern around each armhole, that I was nervous would be bulky but ended up looking fine. Also, as I was expecting from previous reviewers, the dress is quite a bit darker than the model photos indicate. Even darker in person that the user photos. Like a very blue-ish silver lining, with the whitest shade of blue-sliver lace overlay. In general I felt that I looked good, but the dress did not give my body a lot of shape (this may have not been a problem had the size 10 been available). I also felt that the color tended to wash me out, and I have very warm/tan toned olive skin- so this might not be a good choice for paler persons. From the front the dress made me appear wider than I felt, but not super noticable (this may have also been a color thing). The lace really suited the feel and personality I was going for. Overall I felt it was a beautiful dress, with great quality of fabric and construction, that was an almost-right fit in dress choice for me.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Fit well, great cleavage. Made for a special evening.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the lacy details and the off-white color.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×