Spark My Interest Dress

$95 to buy
$449 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Are you that bride to be? This Anna Sui is the ultra feminine style for you to wear at your rehearsal dinner or bridal shower. Go with accessories like the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 10.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 10.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey synthetic lace (50% cotton 30% acetate 20% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline with scalloped edge. Straight skirt with applique at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 39” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large18
True to Size65
Small4
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2014
A classic beauty!
I wore this dress to a Bat Mitzvah in June and it was perfect! The dress is gorgeous and super comfortable. I am almost 49 y.o. so it is a perfect dress for those of us who don't want to show too much skin. It is both classic and sexy! I rented both the size 2 and 4, but wore the 2 and it fit like a glove. The dress has some give and is truly flattering. I love the color, a very unique gray/ taupe. I wore nude peep toe shoes and yellow gold accessories. This is my 4th time renting from RTR and it has not failed me yet! I was bad and did not review the other dresses I've worn, but all were beautiful and the service is excellent. Thank you for letting me have so much fun wearing these fabulous clothes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2014
Perfect dress for my bridal shower! It made me feel classy, beautiful, and fun!
This dress was beautiful and I definitely stood out as the bride to be! I am slender and a little on the tall side so I always worry about a dress being flattering, but the length and fit were perfect. I received a lot of compliments and was so sad to send it back. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2014
Ok, but not a head turner
I wore this dress for an anniversary date and it was ok but didn't wow either me or my husband. It was pretty but too low cut for me and it wasn't a "sexy dress" where I felt the neckline was appropriate. I'll echo other posters on the color comments, it was kind of plain.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
June 11, 2014
The dress was gorgeous! got many compliments, it is gray not white or ivory
Since i have gained weight ( 20 pounds to be exact!) i could have been better off wearing a size 6 but they did not have it in stock, 4 is my regular size and it fit but it was a little tight around the chest ( and i am not even big, 34B ). The dress was so nice! it is gray and that is what I wanted for my civil wedding. I am 5'4 and the length of it was perfect! I would recommend that if you are super skinny or of a square/straight figure you size down for your backup size and if you are curvy or have gained weight ( like me) get a size up for your free backup just in case for comfort. Awesome dress! definitely recommend it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 11, 2014
Beautiful dress, very elegant, lots of compliments
Dress fit well, though for me it was a touch on the short side (think spanx having to be rolled up) Color is off on computers and my phone, it is more of a beige lace overlay on top of a silver satin liner. I wore silver shoes which complimented it perfectly. And pearls!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 9, 2014
Super classy and sexy
Loved this dress, but rented from the boutique and couldn't size up. I'm usually a size 6 but this dress fit... perhaps a little to snugly. The chest area was a little higher than I wanted and it started to feel a little uncomfortable after several hours in it. Really sexy v cut but long enough to be conservative. Otherwise, I got so many compliments and it was absolutely beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2014
Pretty dress! Runs a little large!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress and people were so excited to hear I had a successful experience with rent the runway! It is darker than it appears both in the model picture AND in my picture so it's still appropriate color for a wedding! I ordered both a 0 and 2 and the 0 was still big on me, which I was not expecting considering it's runway dress so I would suggest going a size smaller if you get to have 2 size options. I wasn't crazy about the detailing at the empire waist but overall great experience, I can't wait to try Rent the Runway again! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2014
Wonderful dress! I got married in it...
Great dress - but the color is a little blah… I brightened it right up with red heels and a red scarf!
silrocksJune 11, 2014
me too! =)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2014
Fits Wonderfully!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and received so many great compliments. I could have worn the 4, but then my boobs would have the main stage so I went with the 6. Ribbon was odd to tie and my MOH was upset about how the bow looked. Color is very odd. I thought it would be silver, but it's more of a grey tone. I ended up wearing a nude heel with it, but dark brown shoes looked good as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 10, 2014
Perfect Bridal Shower dress!
In person the dress is slightly more lavender, and absolutely stunning on! The lace is gorgeous & the little details are so special. I wore this to my bridal shower and felt classy and sophisticated. The crowd was mostly older women from my church & they definitely approved. Both the 0 and 2 fit, but I went with the 2 for a more sheath like fit. Highly recommend… possibly my favorite rented dress to date!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2014
I wore this to my son's baptism.
This dress definitely runs big. I filled out the top of the dress easily (still breastfeeding I think I was a 34E) but there was so much space in the hips and the waist. I recommend ordering a size down for a backup. The dress is nice, a bit more tan or beige than the cream color it appears in the pics on the website.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
Just what I was looking for
This fit perfectly.. Having a 36D chest, there were times I felt the deep V to be a little to deep and uncomfortably revealing, but not enough to not wear the dress... Mainly awkward when dancing with a taller male family member :/ ... All in all though, it gets 5+ stars from me. If I find it in a store I'm buying it! (I was around 145 and getting close to a size 10 at the time of photo)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2014
Pretty lace work
I originally rented this to wear to a wedding brunch but it was too large so I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 8, 2013
Fits Small bust well, hides belly
I thought it was a nice winter lace dress, more of a winter color than summer. Lace is cream and underlay is medium to dark grey. Trim pieces are silver. Fits small bust well but is cut as low as I would ever allow. Dress runs large so I wore a size smaller and it did not fit tight anywhere. The empire waist did a good job hiding a not flat belly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 8, 2013
Classy little dress for my courthouse wedding!
I wore this to my courthouse wedding and loved it! This dress is a beautiful shade of grey. It has a great vintage look to it. I was worried I'd have to suck in the whole time I wore this but its not fitted like it appears on the model. Its a looser fit. And it doesn't really go in at the waist which is great for ladies with a straight body shape but wont show off an hour glass figure.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2013
Everyone complimented me on this dress! It was perfect for my wedding!! Also loved the bracelet!
Dress was stunning! Fit great and looked elegant. I agree with the other reviews that the color is more gray/tan but it is still an elegant dress! The surprise bracelet that the designers included with my dress was also stunning! I was a walking advertisement for RTR this weekend and I couldn't be more proud!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2013
I didn't think this dress was quite as stunning as in the model pic.
The dress wasn't quite as stunning (at least on me) as in the model picture. It also is slightly silvery as opposed to bright white. It is comfortable, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2013
Great Dress!
I really liked this dress. The color was nice, more grey than expected. It was super comfortable and elegant. It was very flattering but if your busty like I am prepare to have the girls out on display. I had to use the tape provided by RTR so everything stayed in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2013
Beautiful!
I wore this dress to our rehearsal dinner. I received multiple compliments, it was perfect. I ordered a 2 and a 4, both fit well. I wore the 2, there was not much different between the two sizes. This is a dress I wish I owned, I could get LOTS of wear out of it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 19, 2013
Beautiful Lace!
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and loved it! The detail on this dress was extraordinary and it was so comfortable! I agree with other "Wearers" that it could stand to be a little tighter around the waist but I thought it was super flattering and I loved the color. Played it up with some red pumps and was ready to go!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2013
Very nice dress
I loved the detail on this dress. It runs large though and is very low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 31, 2013
Bridal Shower Dress Blahs
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. I saw so many other brides-to-be review this dress; I thought it'd be perfect! The good: I liked the lace. The V-neck was flattering on my 34F bust. I liked the satin waist detailing. The bad: The V-neck is cut very low. The dress only worked with one of my bras and even then was almost too revealing. The color is much greyer than in this pictures. The ugly: This dress kept hiking up so much when I sat down that I look indecent in some of my shower photos, and that's really saying something since I have no butt or hips. The color was not flattering on my fair skin. I didn't get a single compliment on this dress. Overall, don't rent this if you're very fair, very busty, or concerned about sitting much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2013
I did not have chance to wear it.
It looked much more elegant than what it was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2013
AWESOME DRESS!, SEXY AND SOPHISTICATED
I wore this dress to a swanky Hamptons dinner party and received loads of compliments on it. The lace is white and the slip underneath is more of a light silver grey. Together they meshed beautifully. FYI, quality on the dress is great and the lace pattern has great detail. Sophisticated, yet sexy and feminine. Overall, very flattering!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2013
Very flattering, sexy but still appropriate for daytime!
This dress fit perfectly. I was 4 months pregnant when I wore it, so I ordered a size up to accommodate the bust. Got so many compliments on my figure in this dress! Totally comfortable and appropriate for an afternoon event, but still sexy and flirty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184lbs
June 5, 2013
Not even close to white, but still feminine and fun
I rented this dress to wear to my post-reception afterparty for my wedding. I was rather disappointed when it came and I saw just how NOT white it was. It is a lot darker than the picture led me to believe, a pretty dark taupe. This is the only reason it isn't 5 stars. I personally had some issues with fit, but I anticipated these and the dress was still lovely. I will describe below for anyone looking for extra detail. Based on a size chart for the designer that I found online, I ordered a 12 -- it was a little small in the bust, with the band sitting a little too high to sit comfortably under my bust line, but it was still wearable. If you are large-chested (I am a 34 FF) then be prepared for this. Luckily, the openness of the neckline allowed the chest to be comfortable. The rest of the dress definitely fits true to size, though, so if you size up to fit your chest (as I did) there will be some bagginess to the rest of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
May 27, 2013
A Little Too Drab
This was one of a few dresses that I rented as a potential for my bridal shower. It actually was the one I was the most excited to try on, but I ended up feeling a little let down. Although the dress was pretty, it wasn't very flattering. The color is more of a grayish (which I saw in the other reviews, but I guess I thought it would be more silvery). Think white dress that got mixed up with some black clothing in the wash. I loved the bust detail, but it was as if it just didn't cinch well enough to show the difference between where my bust ended and my waist began. That being said, it was still a very pretty dress. It felt like really high quality and the lace overlay was really quite beautiful. I probably would have ended up wearing it anyway if I hadn't just ended up liking one of the other dresses better.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
May 17, 2013
Perfect for my Rehearsal
Comfortable, much more gray/silver than the picture
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2013
BEAUTIFUL dress!
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I was looking everywhere for a dress for my bridal shower, and this was exactly what I'd hoped for. Received several compliments. Paired with pink pearl jewerly and nude open-toe pumps. It can be too low cut for some, but I opted to wear a nude cami underneath and it wasn't a problem. Also, agree with others, more of a grey/tan than a white as it is in the picture. Rent it-you won't regret it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2013
This dress is not standard size!
Didn't wear it - barely went over my head!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Great dress!
I rented this dress for my civil ceremony wedding in Savannah, GA. It was light weight and comfortable. The dress was a little loose, so I think I should have gotten an 8. I was unsure if the 8 would still fit (I'm pregnant and didn't know if my belly would be showing yet.), so I got the 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 22, 2013
PERFECT Dress for my Engagement Party!
Dress does appear more grey/taupe in picture but it's truly beautiful! Great fit - runs a little large! Lots of compliments! Everyone suggested I buy it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 17, 2013
Sweet lace dress.
The color disappointed me. I was hoping for a cream color since I was wearing it to a formal Christmas dinner. This is a gray dress. It fit well, and I still did feel pretty in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2013
Perfect for my bridal shower
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect. The color is more of a silvery/grey than how it appears in the photos, but the lace makes it perfect for a bride. :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2013
Back up but not to bad.
I liked the quality of the lace in the dress. Wasn't flattering with my skin tone.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2013
Loved this dress!! It was perfect for my bridal shower. :)
I received so many compliments on the dress! As other reviews stated, it has a gray underlay so the dress is darker than the picture shows. I actually loved the dress the darker color. My dress did have a small area on the lace around my neck that was loose but you could not see it when I wore it. I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 7, 2013
So disappointed
Rented this as an option for my wedding dress (got married at the courthouse). When it came both sizes (0,2) were way too big. The material was a lot cheaper looking than pictured and the color was much more brown. Not the pretty lace dress pictured!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2013
Beautiful details, well made dress!
The dress ran REALLY large. I am normally a size 2 but I got the zero and 2 and even the zero was huge on me. My family said I looked like I was wearing a potato sack. I'm not sure if it was stretched out of if all the dresses run so large. Otherwise it was great - I am flat chested and it looked very classy and beautiful. The length was just above the knee making it a very classy and beautiful dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 27, 2012
I didn't wind p wearing the dress but it was beautiful.
I am very busty so this dress didn't work for me. If you have a large bust, you'll need to wear a cami or just be comfortable with theirs being out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 25, 2012
Gorgeous dress, but not for busty or curvy girls!
This is a beautiful dress, and it looks great online and in person. The problem, however, is the model: she is a B cup, tops, and has no "real girl" curves. So on normal girls-- you know, those of us with boobs and hips-- this dress falls short of the dream. My "girls" were in view all evening, and the tie-back really only succeeded in making me look preggers. In fact, my boyfriend's aunt told me, "honey, that dress really did not do you justice." Ouch. Now, I've gained some weight this year, but I'm a size 10 and a 36 C/D most days, so it's not like I was wearing spandex or anything. Again, gorgeous dress, but I'm glad it was my "extra" and not my "only" for my boyfriend's graduation weekend.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×