Anna Sui

Spark My Interest Dress

$105 to buy
$449 retail
Stylist Notes

Are you that bride to be? This Anna Sui is the ultra feminine style for you to wear at your rehearsal dinner or bridal shower. Go with accessories like the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 10.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Grey synthetic lace (50% cotton 30% acetate 20% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline with scalloped edge. Straight skirt with applique at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 39” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(4)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 21, 2014
Bridal shower perfection.
I loved this dress. It fit wonderfully, was very comfortable and looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
August 26, 2014
This is a sweet dress that is perfect for a spring/summer event. Light weight and classic.
The dress runs large. I am usually a size 2 or 4. I have full bust and hips, but a small waist. It was swimming on me in the stomach area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2014
I got so many compliments!
The dress fit perfectly. I wore it for my wedding shower and everyone commented on how great the dress was. Definitely more champagne than cream but that was ok with me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 8, 2014
Classy and beautiful
I wore this for my bridal shower at church. I wanted something I loved and the church ladies would approve of. Both sizes fit but the 2 looked better and was more comfortable in the chest area. I tied the belt in front to give the dress some definition. #bridalahower
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2014
Pretty dress! Runs a little large!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress and people were so excited to hear I had a successful experience with rent the runway! It is darker than it appears both in the model picture AND in my picture so it's still appropriate color for a wedding! I ordered both a 0 and 2 and the 0 was still big on me, which I was not expecting considering it's runway dress so I would suggest going a size smaller if you get to have 2 size options. I wasn't crazy about the detailing at the empire waist but overall great experience, I can't wait to try Rent the Runway again! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2014
Felt lovely in the lace
I rented this for a vows renewal and it was a comfortable but beautiful dress. As other reviews have noted, it is gray satin under a blush tinged lace, so not white as it appears in some pics. But I loved the color. There is a tie around the back which helped it have more shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 16, 2014
Beautiful dress! Fit perfectly for my wedding.
Fit perfectly. I received multiple compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 27, 2014
Show-stopping sophisticated lace dress!
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress in my best friend's wedding, she wanted all her girls in neutral cream tones. I loved, loved, loved this dress and received sooo many compliments!!! This dress is definitely not "white," the under slip is a soft muted grey and the lace is an ivory/cream shade with silver embellishments at the empire waist and sleeves. This dress runs true to size and I loved that fact that I could wear a regular bra with it. It is definitely low cut so make sure you stand up straight, but it is still a very classic and tasteful dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 8, 2013
Classy little dress for my courthouse wedding!
I wore this to my courthouse wedding and loved it! This dress is a beautiful shade of grey. It has a great vintage look to it. I was worried I'd have to suck in the whole time I wore this but its not fitted like it appears on the model. Its a looser fit. And it doesn't really go in at the waist which is great for ladies with a straight body shape but wont show off an hour glass figure.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 12, 2014
Loved this dress, got so many compliments!
The dress is true to size, but for leggy gals like me it rides up a little, I had be conscious about it and tug it down at times. The zipper requires a little tug! It came in great condition! I agree with the other reviews though, it does look slightly darker in person that it does on the website. Still perfect. My wedding dress is lace though so it was perfect for my rehearsal!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2014
Lovely Dress, darker than photographed, true to size, not form fitting, sohpisticated elegance.
I wore this dress in a 12 for my family engagement party. It was true to size, since I am between a 12 and a 10 it was slightly large on me, but not noticably so. There is a small brocade-like tie that goes from the front decal around back, which helps. Another thing I did not notice at first was the shoulder details, a leaf-like pattern around each armhole, that I was nervous would be bulky but ended up looking fine. Also, as I was expecting from previous reviewers, the dress is quite a bit darker than the model photos indicate. Even darker in person that the user photos. Like a very blue-ish silver lining, with the whitest shade of blue-sliver lace overlay. In general I felt that I looked good, but the dress did not give my body a lot of shape (this may have not been a problem had the size 10 been available). I also felt that the color tended to wash me out, and I have very warm/tan toned olive skin- so this might not be a good choice for paler persons. From the front the dress made me appear wider than I felt, but not super noticable (this may have also been a color thing). The lace really suited the feel and personality I was going for. Overall I felt it was a beautiful dress, with great quality of fabric and construction, that was an almost-right fit in dress choice for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 18, 2015
Fit well, great cleavage. Made for a special evening.
I liked the lacy details and the off-white color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2015
I look and felt great in the dress.
The fit was perfect. I love this dress. The style was amazing and I got so many compliments. My husband loved it. I love the look and the lace of the dress. The dress has a grey silk linking and then an off white lace over which gives it a unique color. I have rented before so I was sure that I wouldn't have been disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 21, 2015
Rented for Rehearsal Dinner
Other reviewers are spot on - dress is definitively more gray/silver than white. In fact, it is not white at all. It has really interesting details along the arm hole and hem. I ended up not wearing the dress because the empire waist in a 12 cut across my boobs, not under them. I am traditionally a solid 12, so be careful if you have a larger chest.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2015
This dress was very comfortable and the lace was absolutely gorgeous
It is a very low cut and does show some cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 195lbs
May 26, 2015
Perfect fit - got so many great compliments!
I ordered this dress with some reservation as some of the reviews said the v-cut dip was far too low, and the color wasn't exactly as pictured, but I absolutely loved it when I received it. It fit perfectly! It was the last dress I tried on (#3 of 3 different styles) so I was a little deflated by the time I got to this dress - but was glad it fit and it was perfect :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2015
Graduation Dress Contender
This was the first dress that I've rented that I did not love. It looked nice enough on, but it just didn't feel super special or exciting to me, so I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2015
Works well for church rehearsal!
Runs large in the neckline, could have been a bit more fitting but worked well for my church rehearsal and rehersal dinner. Love the color and lace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
July 6, 2015
Elegant for my son's Baptism
Pro: Fit nicely, pretty lace detailing. I am a 36 DDD and was able to fit into the dress without it being too tight. Cons: Was a bit shorter than I would have liked. I prefer true knee-length, and this hit right above the knee....mostly because this was a Church event. (Note: I am 5'8" and was wearing platform heels) As the other renters stated, the fabric color is more of light steel-gray than as portrayed in the picture. I ended up securing the V in the front with a safety pin to hide some of my cleavage - again, only because this was a church function...otherwise would have been fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
August 3, 2015
Great dress, comfortable, lots of compliments....
This was my back up dress as a second size was not available with my first choice. I ended up wearing this as my first choice dress was too small. I really loved it. The color is darker than it looks on the website, but very pretty. It was so comfortable yet very elegant. Looks great with silver or pewter colored shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2015
I wore this dress for my 1st wedding anniversary
I ordered it in a size 0 but ordered a 2 as a back up. The 0 fit perfectly. True to other reviewers, it isn't ivory or white but more grey. That is the reason that I ordered it. I wanted something that would be like a wedding dress for my anniversary but didn't look too "bridal". It looked classy but not really WOW! My husband said "you look nice" but I didn't get an "AMAZING" from him. So I guess up to you on what you're going for. I was happy with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 19, 2013
Beautiful Lace!
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and loved it! The detail on this dress was extraordinary and it was so comfortable! I agree with other "Wearers" that it could stand to be a little tighter around the waist but I thought it was super flattering and I loved the color. Played it up with some red pumps and was ready to go!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
August 26, 2015
I got a ton of compliments on this dress! I loved it!!
It does run a bit snug. I normally wear a 10 and wore the 12. I'm also 5'8 and if you were much taller, it could get a bit short. The picture online makes it look very light in color, but the under layer is a darker almost grey color so it gives it more of a silver sheen instead of champagne. Its nice you can wear a regular bra with it. Very pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2015
Awesome cocktail party and dinner with good friends for a charity event.
Dress was very pretty in person, comfy fit.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
September 30, 2015
Beautiful dress
Absolutely gorgeous dress, and great quality. I was a little worried that it would be too "white" to wear to a wedding but its more of a lavender/grey color. I opted to wear my larger (backup) size as I don't like my clothes more on a roomy and comfortable side.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
December 18, 2015
Beautiful dress in a lovely, soft shade of gray!
The dress really is grey, despite how it looks in the pictures. It's ash colored-so not super light, but also not super dark. The fit is pretty true to size, with 2 exceptions: 1) the bust can be tight (I'm a 32DD and a size 2 left little room) and it's a bustier dress, due to the v-neck (but not super slutty). 2) The waist runs loose, so it fits like more of a shift dress. That being said-it is just a gorgeous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
July 6, 2015
Loved the way it fit very flattering and did not hug my tummy.
It fit like it was made for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 22, 2013
PERFECT Dress for my Engagement Party!
Dress does appear more grey/taupe in picture but it's truly beautiful! Great fit - runs a little large! Lots of compliments! Everyone suggested I buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2013
Very flattering, sexy but still appropriate for daytime!
This dress fit perfectly. I was 4 months pregnant when I wore it, so I ordered a size up to accommodate the bust. Got so many compliments on my figure in this dress! Totally comfortable and appropriate for an afternoon event, but still sexy and flirty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2013
Beautiful!
I wore this dress to our rehearsal dinner. I received multiple compliments, it was perfect. I ordered a 2 and a 4, both fit well. I wore the 2, there was not much different between the two sizes. This is a dress I wish I owned, I could get LOTS of wear out of it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 10, 2014
Perfect Bridal Shower dress!
In person the dress is slightly more lavender, and absolutely stunning on! The lace is gorgeous & the little details are so special. I wore this to my bridal shower and felt classy and sophisticated. The crowd was mostly older women from my church & they definitely approved. Both the 0 and 2 fit, but I went with the 2 for a more sheath like fit. Highly recommend… possibly my favorite rented dress to date!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 11, 2014
Beautiful dress, very elegant, lots of compliments
Dress fit well, though for me it was a touch on the short side (think spanx having to be rolled up) Color is off on computers and my phone, it is more of a beige lace overlay on top of a silver satin liner. I wore silver shoes which complimented it perfectly. And pearls!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2014
Rent the Runway is BRILLIANT!!!
The dress was cut lower than expected. I am guessing the model doesn't wear a 36 D :) My husband loved that I showed off "my girls" a little!!! Loved everything about the dress!!! Not too short!!! It was perfect for my courthouse nuptials!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 21, 2014
Everyone loved the dress and gave me a lot of complements on the dress
Great fit was great no complaints,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 11, 2014
I wore this dress for my bridal shower! Such a fun, elegant dress!
The dress fits true to size. It's very comfortable and very elegant. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2015
Loved the dress!
I loved the dress and I got a ton of compliments. I'm usually a perfect 10 and that is what I wore in this dress. There wan't a lot of give so I'm glad I ran those few extra miles the week before I was in this wedding. The only thing I didn't like was there is a tie that goes around the dress just under the boobs. If I owned the dress I would've cut the tie part off because it made it seem maternity like to me. I've had 3 kiddos so I had plenty of experience with that. Besides that it was great! I would rent again if I needed a dress in that color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 46
September 18, 2015
Great dress!
This was a trial run for RTR, and they delivered. Such an easy process. Will definitely try again! The dress is more grey than white/beige. The lace was in good condition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 27, 2012
the lace details
awesome dress
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2013
Beautiful details, well made dress!
The dress ran REALLY large. I am normally a size 2 but I got the zero and 2 and even the zero was huge on me. My family said I looked like I was wearing a potato sack. I'm not sure if it was stretched out of if all the dresses run so large. Otherwise it was great - I am flat chested and it looked very classy and beautiful. The length was just above the knee making it a very classy and beautiful dress!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Great dress!
I rented this dress for my civil ceremony wedding in Savannah, GA. It was light weight and comfortable. The dress was a little loose, so I think I should have gotten an 8. I was unsure if the 8 would still fit (I'm pregnant and didn't know if my belly would be showing yet.), so I got the 10.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×