You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lisa Dress
Rental $65 Retail $365
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll be fit to flirt in this dress by Allison Parris. This dress is sweet and sexy all at once with tulle stripes and a cut out back. Complete your look with kate spade new york accessories’ Hepburn Necklace for a classic touch.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy silk taffeta (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crewneck. Full skirt with mesh detail. Open back with side cut out. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos79

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Corrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 20, 2013
. I received an astounding amount of compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect rental for a beach summer wedding. I have a wider upper back so it was tighter on top than around the waist for me but still fit nicely. That is why i went with the 6, the 4 was too tight on top. I thought the dress was black but its actually navy.
Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 10, 2013
The dress hailed compliments all afternoon long. The best being: You look like you belong in NYC!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress made a splash on the scene as I received non-stop compliments all afternoon long. I wore it for my bridal shower and indeed looked like "the celebrant." The dress was easy, fun, comfortable & made a statement. Overall, I am extremely happy with RTR and am looking forward to my future rentals.......coming in 2 weeks for my bachelorette party.
Siobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 10, 2013
Perfect dress for a girls night out!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous about wearing a dress with a cutout, but I am so glad I did! This dress fit perfectly and I felt comfortable the entire night. I received a ton of compliments throughout the night. Love love love!!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 4, 2013
This dress is the epitome of sexy meets classy; I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is AMAZING. So unique, you are sure to stand out in a crowd. The top is awesome because you can wear a regular bra without it showing, but it does run tight. If I was any bigger than a 34B, I probably wouldn't have been able to breathe in it. The flare at the bottom is lovely, the only con is if you are sitting on the white mesh stripes, they can dig in to your thigh and be a little uncomfortable. Luckily, i was up and moving most of the wedding. The small cons are SO worth getting the dress though. Overall it was super comfortable and looked very classy. It is a dark navy blue and a fancy looking fabric, so definitely dressy enough for formal events (I wore mine to a black tie optional wedding at a country club). Favorite dress I've ever worn and very flattering. Both sizes fit but the bigger one fit better, so I'd size up if you are in between sizes like me. Get it for your next summer wedding!
Jkwnyc88
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 30, 2013
Very flattering dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very flattering, I loved it! The only issue I had was the fit of the torso. I have an athletic build, so I have a wide back. The zipper on the top portion busted open a couple times while dancing at a wedding. Maybe it's not the best dress for dancing in? However, I feel my body's proportions are off a bit. Other than that, I really loved this dress and would get it again.
Katrina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 22, 2013
GET THIS DRESS!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I can't count how many compliments I got on this dress. I wore this for my husband's MBA graduation. This dress looks so classy, but the way it is cut made me feel a little sexy and not too formal. It fit really snug in the chest but I guess because of the fabric and the dark color, the girls didn't look squished! I LOVE being able to wear a dress that looks so different from anything I could buy at the store for this price! A+++
Kara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 19, 2013
SO beautiful! I had a lot of fun accessorizing this dress and it was easy to pull together.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits pretty true to size - but i have a small waist so the bottom was slightly too big and the top was slightly too small. It fit a little bit differently on me because of my chest size. I don't think this dress was made for anyone with a breast size larger than a 34 B. It still looked and felt great! I really loved this dress!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 1, 2013
I received more compliments on this fantastic dress at an event than any other RTR dresses!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the size 2 to this outside night wedding. It was a perfect fit for my 5'5 122lbs athletic build. I have found that I typically wear size 2's in RTR dresses. However, sometimes I am a 4. This dress is SUPER classy and very different in the sense that it stand outs because of the back design and mesh bottom. SO many compliments!!!I had one guy in mid conversation stop and say "by the way that is a fantastic dress"... and isn't that what every lady wants to hear! ha! I have to say I do wish I owned this dress. The class and sass it brings to an event is STELLAR. I highly recommend this dress.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Apr 25, 2013
A timeless dress with just enough, but not too much, sexy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks amazing in person! It highlights your waist and back. I'm very short and small chested so the fit was perfect. The flare of the skirt made it more dressy and the white meshing looks great. It looks black but is actually a dark navy. I wish that I owned this dress!!
Susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4344
Apr 24, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! Got compliments on it all night and is just the right length!
Angie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Apr 21, 2013
This dress was so awesome! I got tons of comliments all night and it was very comfortable.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits true to size, however I'm not sure if the color was noted in the description. I thought it was a black dress and it is a navy blue. Still very pretty and flattering though. This was my first rental and I can't wait to do it again, I also rented the Kate Spade necklace as worn on the model. My friend in the photos rented hers as well but I don't remember which one it was.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Apr 21, 2013
Great dress! Fun and modern. So many compliments
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a size 8 but wore the 10 in this dress because the 8 was a little restricting on my bust (which is never really a problem). The dress was so fun and I will definitely be renting from RTR again.
Anna Leigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 14, 2013
Such a fun dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly and was so fun to wear!
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 10, 2013
This dress is amazing!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a charity event. It was a total hit! The best dress I have rented thus far. The open back is beautiful. Really flattering. I wish I owned it!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 25, 2014
Modern Audrey
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a glamorous NYE in San Francisco! I wore it to a black-tie optional party with a live band and tons of champagne... It looked great with flats, which made my night amazing! I have a very short torso, so the side cut-out was a little awkward/hidden on me, but for anyone with an average build this will look super cute.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 13, 2014
Lots of compliments
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The top and bottom fit me differently. The top half was snug while the bottom half was too large and hung down a bit. It wasn't my favorite dress, but I liked it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Mar 7, 2014
This dress is SO pretty and elegant. I received so many compliments all night long.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 9, 2014
Though I didn't choose this dress since I stocked up on RTR dresses, this was a close second!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
For someone else bustier, it's better a size smaller so it hugs your body (top and bottom). The design is just so unique!
ldot
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 26, 2014
probably works for proportionate girls
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 0 and 2 and neither fit. both were too big in the waist area and too small in the chest area. if you are small chested, this would work ok for you. but since i am a D cup with a small waist, the top just flattened my boobs
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jan 24, 2014
Perfect for a low-key New Year's dinner party
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up wearing the 0 because I have a small chest. The way that the back zips up leaves room to breath, and the skirt is really flawy, which I loved.
sally
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5334
Jan 23, 2014
not a good choice.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Horrible fit. Returned both of them right away. RTR has a great policy and i believe I got my credit back. Fit was horrible and absolutely unflattering if you have any sort of curve at all.
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 2, 2014
This dress did not suit me at all. I rented it for NYE and ended up returning it.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Usually I would wear the 10 but my chest didn't fit into the 10. Once I tried the 12 on, the top looked great but the bottom was definitely too poufy, like a little girl in a party dress. Wasn't the look I was going for.
MM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 31, 2013
Cute skirt, pretty material, shows more skin than anticipated.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress (cute skirt especially), but more revealing than expected on the sides and front. However, RTR responded immediately to my emails and new dresses arrived the same day! While the dress didn't work for my particular occasion, I couldn't be happier with the help I got from RTR.
Aggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 18, 2013
Such a great dress for a fancy brunch date with girlfriends.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly. The tulle is quite fragile though.
Makiya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 24, 2013
Awesome Dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs small in the chest area but true to size in the waist.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 22, 2013
Didn't Fit...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top fit very oddly. I felt like the bottom opening was very loose. I was worried about raising my arms over my head, like the top would pull up and show off too much. Ended up not wearing it in the end.
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Nov 14, 2013
need smaller bust
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
the bottom half of this dress fit, and it would have looked really cute had it been able to zip up. Do not consider if you are above D cup
Kaye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 31, 2013
Wish I could have Worn...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the skirt portion of this dress! Unfortunately I was a little too busty for the top, even when going a size up. I think because of the cut-outs the top needs to hug pretty tight. I would def. recommend for someone with a smaller chest. The good part is that if you do have wider hips the bottom fits great!
Elljay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 30, 2013
NOTHING BUT COMPLIMENTS!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing! Received nothing but compliments all night long - I'm talking people I didn't know saying "I'm sorry to bother you but that dress is stunning!"... Felt so confident, comfortable and chic in it all night long - highly recommend! Only "con" i guess is that it is definitely not meant for a large bust - I'm a 32B and the top part fit me perfectly but I couldn't see a 32D feeling the same way... would love to rent this hot number again!
HP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 28, 2013
Cute dress. Felt high quality
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really pretty. It is very bare in the back so not sure I would wear it to a wedding but it's a great cocktail dress. It was a bit big in the top and in the waist for me (have a very narrow torso and small waist) so I ended up wearing another dress. I could see myself renting it again, but I'd go a size down.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 22, 2013
Didn't work for me :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
To date, this has been the only time that a dress from RTR hasn't worked for me. I was in between sizes and because of the cut-outs, the dress really needs to fit perfectly.
tlomein
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 14, 2013
The dress itself was beautiful. Nicely made, the zipper in the back was a fun touch as well.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs very large. I normally wear a 6 and even in this dress, the 4 was too big. I tried to use some double-sided tape to tuck in the sides, but it didn't work. I'm sure no one else noticed it was big except me, but order down for this one. Overall, I really enjoyed this dress!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 6, 2013
OMG!!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Felt like a modern Audrey Hepburn!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 1, 2013
Fun Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a party and it was both conservative and risque. Such a fun dress and received many many compliments
XX
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Sep 27, 2013
sassy & classy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The idea of a cut-out dress really made me uncomfortable, but this dress was AMAZING! The 4 was a little in the bottom section - I ended up pinning the skirt so it wouldn't dip down my back. I really liked that I was able to wear a strapless bra with the dress. It was so comfortable all night long, I was upset when I had to send it back!
Aida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 23, 2013
Great for women with smaller breasts.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful, but it is for women with smaller breasts.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 17, 2013
Gorgeous dress and actually comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 2 and the 4 and didn't even need try the 4 on. The 2 was too tight in the top to wear a regular bra, but worked great with a backless. The waistband initially seemed big, but did not sag or look sloppy, and actually ended up being incredibly comfortable while sitting and dancing. I am generally a statement necklace kinda girl, but once I had the dress on I decided it made enough of a statement almost on it's own and decided to simply pair it with a statement bracelet and large stud earrings. Although, it would certainly look beautiful with chandelier earrings as well.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 17, 2013
I looked awesome in it, but it was kind of a fluke. I don't know if I'd recommend it to a friend.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The front is awkward, it's hard to know how it is "supposed" to fit, but I do not think it fit me right. I wore it to a 90 degree wedding so I was sooo comfy but I think it I was inside air conditioning I might have felt cold.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 10, 2013
This dress was so much fun to wear. It's conservative at first glance, but a total party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both my strapless and normal bra could be seen when wearing this dress, so I ended up going braless. I'm small chested and the dress was lined so it ended up being okay, but just something to keep in mind. The 6 was a little big in the waist and didn't lay right, but the 4 was perfect.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Aug 19, 2013
mad men meets rihanna! #love
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs large, I am a standard 2 in dresses and the 0 gaped a bit at my waist. I'm a 32D so I was a little pressed for space on top, anyone larger than that should probs avoid renting this dress in a 2 or 0. Otherwise, lots of fun to wear, conservative enough for a family wedding but also fun and a tiny bit sexy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress