Lisa Dress

$47 to buy
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be fit to flirt in this dress by Allison Parris. This dress is sweet and sexy all at once with tulle stripes and a cut out back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk taffeta (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crewneck. Full skirt with mesh detail. Open back with side cut out. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
186 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2014
Bummed!
I'm a 32DD and small around the waist. Sadly I couldn't squeeze the girls into either the 2 or the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2014
Such a fun dress!
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments. It is a little hard to fit, as it fit in the bust but was a little too large around the waist. It was a little above knee length so the length was perfect. Paired with nude heels and statement earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 211lbs
November 27, 2014
Get Creative!
This dress is not for busty women at all!! Because I rented it for Thanksgiving. I did not have the luxury to call RTR and have them send a new one because of the holiday, and I didn't want to have my rental go to complete waste. The bottom half of the dress fit very well so I tucked the top half in side the bottom portion of the dress paired it with a light weight peasant top and wore the dress as a skirt for the holiday. The outfit was a huge hit, but I'm lucky I have a knack for fashion or I would have been so disappointed. However, I am sure this dress rocks on any woman who is way less endowed than I am. So for all of you...rent away! This is a show stopper. I loved the material. It is more blue than black and the white trim on the dress is white mesh which was a nice touch.
KarlaAugust 22, 2015
Way to make it work! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 16, 2014
So-so
Rented this dress for my birthday dinner. It runs long and wide. I would recommend it for taller, maybe curvier girls. Due to the cut-outs, I could not fill in the chest or rib area. The mesh part can get kind of itchy as well. The color, material, and back are nice though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
November 13, 2014
The dress was classy yet fun!
It is a beautiful dress! I got so many compliments in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 12, 2014
Cute and unique
This dress is so much fun! I received a lot of compliments on it. It does have kind of an awkward fit though. I tried on the 2 in the store, which was too large, so I figured I would be safe ordering my usual 0. I'm petite but I have a decent sized bust, so it ended up being way too tight in the chest area. Because of this, the top portion of the dress kept riding up and bunching. I recommend sizing up if you are a C cup or above. Also beware if you have a shorter torso.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2014
Fun & Flirty, wish it fit better
Loved the dress itself. Skirt has a puff to it that makes it feminine and forgiving. The chest fit nicely, too. Just a challenge where the point in front connects to the skirt. I liked the dress and have no regrets renting it, but wouldn't rent again. And perhaps wouldn't recommend to others. Despite having a svelte figure, I felt a little boxy. And the gap that formed at the belly button was weird. My torso is fairly long, despite reading similar comments from others I went ahead and reserved it. I should have headed their warnings!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2014
clearly not meant for my body...
I rented this in a 4 and 2. The 2 looked like the picture, but the 4 looked like a knock-off. the fabric was different on the inside and outside and the mesh stripes were white instead of black. It just looked cheap. And it fit in the waist but not the top - and I have a small chest. So thankfully RTR came to the rescue and overnighted a dress that worked out perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2014
This dress fit well: It was just revealing enough with the cutouts but the high neck was classic.
Great dress! High neck balanced the side cut outs well. I got so many compliments--made my upper half look tiny!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
October 16, 2014
Great dress - felt like Audrey Hepburn!
Great fit but I should have ordered a 4.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2014
Great DressI I received many complements!
I wore the 2R because the top part runs VERY SMALL.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 14, 2014
Perfect amount of class and sass!
I rented this for an early fall Wedding in Montauk and it was a complete hit. The high neckline kept it appropriate while the cut outs added a little sexy touch. Depending on the style of dress and designer I can range between a 2, 4, or even a 6 (I'm petite but have a muscular/athletic build) Based on other reviews I ordered the 4 and a back up 6. The 4 fit great and I was able to wear a regular bra. I really think this could flatter many different body types. Grab a statement necklace and don't hesitate to order!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 4, 2014
Classy, sexy dress!
It was such a fun dress to wear for an outdoor wedding! Everyone loved the dress; it was nice and classy in the front with a hint of sexiness with the cutouts and open back. It's a fashion-forward, modern dress. I tried on the size 2 but it was too big for my small waist and chest. The size 0 fit nicely although it was a bit baggy in the front where the top and bottom of the dress meet. I felt the scrunching in the front looked odd at first, but I didn't really notice it when I wore it out. It probably gives space for women with a larger chest. The sheer stripes at the bottom of the dress are made of tulle and a little uncomfortable to sit on. Overall a really fun dress and great to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
September 29, 2014
The dress was incredible and just what i wanted.
It fit perfectly on bottom but as I am top heavy it smashed my boobs. I didn't have a back up dress so i had to wear it and it was wonderful but it was hard to breathe. So if you are not top heavy this dress is amazing and beautiful and just the right kind of sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Lots of compliments
Fit large. Should have ordered the size 4
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2014
Felt like a modern Audrey Hepburn!
This dress was perfect: modern, fashion forward, but definitely still modest even with the cut outs. The shape is really flattering, and I never felt too exposed. It definitely needs a necklace, and if you have a chest (I don't), it might be a little tight up top, but overall I loved this look! The mesh lining on the bottom of the skirt is very delicate though, so be careful with those stilettos!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2014
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner. I felt amazing and got tons of compliments.
My typical size in dresses is a 6 and this was no exception. It was tight on the top but I'm a size D so I expected that from the other reviews. Dress is a show stopper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
September 2, 2014
fun and flirty! really made a statement!
went out on a limb and got this dress for a wedding. I ended up loving it and having such a blast! received tons of compliments on the style and would love to wear again. great find!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2014
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding!
I was a little concerned that this dress might show too much skin for a wedding ceremony, however, it was just the perfect amount for an outdoor Summer wedding. For indoor/more formal ceremonies I might suggest a shawl or cover-up until the reception as most of your back/sides will be showing. I received several compliments throughout the evening on the style! The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable for a night of dancing. Would definitely recommend to other renters!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
August 27, 2014
I rented another dress instead :(
This was made for a taller person or someone with a longer torso than myself. I rented a size 0 and 2 and both squished my boobs but the fabric connecting the top to the skirt was too long and kind of folded up. This is so cute and was made of beautiful fabric but it just didn't fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2014
Nice dress, but only for certain body types
I did like the dress, however, the fit was REALLY off. I think to wear this dress you have to have a really tall frame and a small chest... I have neither of these things. If you are not tall enough the top doesn't lay nicely and if you have anything over a C cup, your chest is going to be smashed no matter what. If I had worn the dress I think it would have been fairly comfortable and fun to dance in because the skirt is great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
August 20, 2014
I have never received this many compliments in my life. This dress made me feel perfect!
The top was true to size but the skirt did hang a hair lower due it being about a half inch too large. The fabric and color were stunning. #perfection #glamour #gorgeous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2014
Oddly Cut Dress Didn't Fit
The cut of this dress was very odd, regardless of the size. The bust was very tight and flattening. The fabric across the rib cage, right below the bust, gaped where it should have fit tightly. The waist band was much too large as well so it drooped in the back. I also found the shirt to be a bit too voluminous, and it actually added heft. I did not end up wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2014
Beautiful yet comfortable dress
The dress was perfect for a 4th of July wedding. The top part was a little wide at the waist, but other than that, it fit great. Everyone loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 11, 2014
Got many compliments on the dress! Comfortable to wear and perfect for an indoor summer wedding.
I am usually a size 6, but ordered the 8 as a backup after reading the reviews. While the 6 fit on the bottom there was no way either was zipping around the top (no give whatsoever). The AMAZING customer service at RTR sent the 10 as well as a backup dress to the hotel where the wedding was, and it ended up fitting slightly snug on top and large on the bottom. The dress looked great, and The length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2014
Loved this dress - it definitely needs a necklace to accent it, but it's very flattering.
For the amount of skin it shows (mostly back), this dress was really flattering. I loved that it didn't wrinkle easily and had a little shine to it. I had tons of compliments and felt super comfortable all night. LOVED that you don't have to wear a bra (I'm a B cup and had no issues with this...bustier girls might).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 28, 2014
Shows your bra
I wanted to love this dress but when I put it on you could see my bra out the bottom. Maybe it's because I'm busty? Anyway never wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2014
Classy and elegant but still sexy. Perfect for a wedding
The material requires a good steaming. No bra necessary. Gorgeous fit. Great dress. Definitely a winner. Ps. The dress is navy blue NOT black. Its kind of hard to tell in the photos.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2014
Wish I could wear it every darn day
This dress was a hit at a recent wedding. I got compliments from strangers. I felt so good in it that I hit on the very cute cater waiter. Perfect balance of elegant and sexy. I'm a pretty modest dresser and I was worried I'd feel too naked but I didn't at all. In dresses I go back and forth between a 2 and 4 but in this one the 2 was very tight and the 4 was perfect. I'm also pretty tall and it was just long enough.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 14, 2014
Lots of compliments on the dress, perfect for a wedding during any season.
Runs a little big, I wore a 0 and it still hung off my waist in the back. Otherwise, it's perfect. I am 5'7", 117lbs, 32D or 32DD, usual dress size is 0. The dress is SO comfortable, and it's fun to dance because it twirls when you spin. No need for a bra, the top portion of the dress supports you well. Definitely recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2014
I rented this for a welcome dinner before a friend's wedding.
I am long in the torso, so I took a gamble on this dress. Unfortunately, the way it's cut ended up with the cut outs around my ribs...not quite what I was hoping for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 9, 2014
I ordered this dress as an option for my 30th Birthday party, but did not wear it.
I usually go for this style/cut of dress and I even own a similar style with a cut out back, so I was disappointed in this dress. The fabric is kind of rough and I noticed inconsistencies between the two sizes - the mesh strips on the skirt were the same color as the dress fabric on one size (which looked nicer) and then white on the other. The skirt flares out enough that you can't feel the fabric on your legs (which always make me feel like I may be accidentally flashing someone!) and the front fabric which connects to the skirt definitely gapped/puckered. As other people have noted, the top fits very tight and definitely flattens your bust. I think this would be a better option for athletic or small busted builds.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2014
Rent this if you're looking to make a statement, it's amazing.
I rented a 0 and a 2. The 0 fit perfectly and I wore a strapless bra because I have a small chest and typically need to wear something with a little padding so I don't look like an 8th grade boy in drag. The dress was really fun to dance in and was surprisingly comfortable all night. I typically wear sheath type dresses so the full skirt was definitely 2 feet outside my comfort zone but I'm glad I went with it. Perfect for a wedding on 4th of July weekend on a gorgeous farm in western MA. The cut outs are totally classy - the dress is very well structured. Definitely wear your hair up if it's long. I paired it with pearl studs, a 3 strand pearl necklace and gold sandals. Loved this dress, it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
July 6, 2014
This dress was gorgeous! I received endless compliments during the entire event .
The back of this dress is the highlight - very sexy! The front is conservative enough to make it not over the top. The color is a dark navy blue (first glance at the picture looks black). The sheer stripes in the skirt at the bottom also show off some leg and add more great detail to the dress. Wish I owned this piece!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
June 28, 2014
Cool, Stylish, and Comfy
I rented this dress after a dress I had ordered previously came and did not fit. This dress was awesome - the cut out top and sheer stripes along the skirt made it a lot of fun to wear. If I could buy it, I would. In the end, I think I liked this dress better than the one I had originally picked out. RTR was super-helpful and made sure that even though the dress I had originally selected didn't fit, they got me another dress that did. Thanks RTR and special thanks to stylist Muriel!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 28, 2014
Excellent customer service
This just didn't fit me quite right, big in the top, and I have a pretty large bust right now after having a baby. Wasn't flattering on me at all, hit me in all the wrong places! I loved it on other people, thought it would be so fun to wear and dance in if it fit me right! As always, RTR overnighted me another dress as a replacement.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 26, 2014
It was OK
For some reason, I did not like the material of this dress too much. It seems as if the material had pulls in it. Secondly, in order to get the top to fit, I had to wear the size 6 which was too loose at the waist. Ok dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 20, 2014
so many compliments! Wonderful dress!
Perfect fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 19, 2014
Love the look, but the fit was off for me.
I love the look of this dress, but even with a whole lot of fashion tape, I just couldn't get the fit to work. I have broad shoulders and a smaller waist. The top part was so tight (not much difference between the 2 and 4) and the bottom part was just too big. Wish it could have worked out. I sent it back right away though, and was immediately sent a replacement. The stylist was great and spend a good deal of time with me on the phone until we found another dress that would work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2014
Very long waisted
Really cute dress but fabric on the top was just too long and bunched on me.
See more reviews:
2 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×