allison parris

Lisa Dress

$47 to buy
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be fit to flirt in this dress by Allison Parris. This dress is sweet and sexy all at once with tulle stripes and a cut out back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk taffeta (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crewneck. Full skirt with mesh detail. Open back with side cut out. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

181 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 102
Large 37
Photos 136
Jaime
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 4, 2014

Classy yet sexy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 0 and a 2 and I was very worried that neither were going to fit me after gaining some weight while on vacation. I was pleasantly surprised when the smaller of the two dresses fit me very well. The waist band was a little loose but I was very happy with the dress and received compliments. I also loved the necklace that I rented. My only complaint is that It made my boobs look flat.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 12, 2014

Loved this dress! Didn't even want to take it off at the end of the night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is true to size, even with the cuts on the side it still was classy and I could still pull if off for a graduation. I received many compliments from it. Loved it! Worked well with a pair of wedges I also rented the Kendra Scott--Grayce Necklace.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 7, 2014

Such a stylish, unique dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress! Fit perfectly and received so many compliment throughout the night. I wore it with a shawl for the ceremony which was held at church but it was the perfect mix of classy and sexy for a wedding reception. Wish I owned it!
b
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
May 5, 2014

I felt like a superstar :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit! Everyone gave me soo many compliments. I also didn't need a bra. The material on the legs was a little scratchy and so was the tag on the top (itchy).
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Amazing for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I cannot say enough amazing things about this dress. The fabric was a navy silk that somewhat resembled taffeta or silk duppioni but was soft and not crinkly at all. The back was open so it worked well with a high neck. It accentuated my waist and back. I wore it to a black tie optional wedding at a beach club so it was a perfect dress for a fancier wedding but at a beachy place. I received many compliments on it and would highly recommend to anyone looking for an edgy alternative to a LBD!
Becca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

I felt like a princess in this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am obsessed with this dress! I wore it to a formal wedding and was skeptical because of the open back.. but I received compliments all night long. It was so flattering and that is hard to find when you're a petite girl. Not to mention it's fun to dance in! I also want to point out that the dress is actually a dark navy blue, not black as I had originally thought it was. If you're thinking about renting this dress- you should. It will not disappoint you!
ALGal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 5, 2014

Strange fit. Probably more elegant on very slim girls.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear this dress; I didn't feet sophisticated in it. The bottom fans out and enlarges the booty. The side slits are much deeper than I would've thought--if you rent this you should be prepared to show a lot of skin.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 4, 2014

Loved the dress, except for a near-wardrobe-malfunction

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit wonderfully and looked great, but partway through the evening the zipper broke and would not hold. Luckily, it didn't ruin the night, and RTR customer service was very helpful.
Alexa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Took a chance with this sexy but classy dress and wasn't disappointed!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really loved the dress! Very nervous when I first pulled it out because there was so much skin. I considered wearing my hair up but chose to wear it down to be a bit more covered up. The cut outs are more in the front than it seems in the picture. I had an issue a couple times with the zipper on the bottom coming unzipped a little bit. Other than that, it was a great dress in the popular style but a sexy flair!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, it was formal enough but still sexy and fun! The 4 was still a little big around my boobs; probably could have been fixed by wearing bra but I didn't feel like dealing with fashion tape or worrying about my bra showing since the back strap does move around a lot! Definitely size down unless you are broad up top or have big boobs! I wish I owned this dress!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Beautiful on, but a little annoying to wear

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked how this dress looked on me, but the fit was uncomfortable. The top portion and skirt are attached at the front. This piece of fabric is large and fits strange. I also had issues with the zippers breaking in the back, which resulted in many trips to the bathroom to fix. The chest is tight so I would suggest those with bigger bust not to rent this dress. Also, the color is navy, not black.
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 18, 2014

Sexy and sassy but way too big in the chest!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I have recently lost a lot of weight (35 lbs) so I never thought I'd be able to pull a dress like this off. The dress was HOT but I felt very comfortable in it, surprisingly not too exposed. It is actually a navy color but looked good with a black blazer, black sheer tights, and black pumps (I was in Vegas and it was quite chilly.) HOWEVER - it was extremely large in the chest area, so much so that I could have worn a 6 but ordered an 8 and 10. And I am not a small-chested girl. I would order your normal size and size down as well.
Magen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Got lots of compliments. Fit was a bit strange and had to readjust quite a few times.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the idea of this dress. When it was "in place" it looked great but waist runs small and where top meets skirt ran big for my hourglass shape. I tried fashion tape but it didn't help.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

The dress arrived the day before my event, just as scheduled. It's so easy to do!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It fit perfect and I got so many compliments on it!
Noheli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

I LOVED this dress! I ordered it for a Christmas Eve Party and had so many great compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a 0, but I have broad shoulders so I ordered a size 2. The 2 was still a bit tight in the chest area for me, but with some extra work I was able to get it in by going braless. Other than that the dress was great!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

A great NYE celebration!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous and fit perfectly for a NYE party. The dress is classy but still has that extra flare you look for in an important outfit. I loved the length of the dress. I'm 5'7 and way more legs than torso, I sometimes find that dress run too short on me but this one was great. My only con about the dress is that if you're like me and have a shorter torso there was extra fabric in the torso area.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

This dress was SUCH a hit!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone commented on how cute the dress was!! I loved it, it fit a little bit large, I'm glad I ordered a 4 (what I normally wear) and a 2 - I ended up wearing the 2. It was a bit pilly, but not noticeable at all!
CD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Wasn't thrilled.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think the dress worked just fine, I just wasn't thrilled with it. The dress also fit a bit weird, which has been mentioned by others here. I have 34 C/D boobs and they were not happy I was trying to stuff them into the 4. However, the waist fit better on the 4 as it cinches pretty high up on your torso. The 6 was just too loose. So I had stuff those puppies into the 4. All in all, I just didn't think it was as flattering as the other 2 dresses I rented for this wedding weekend. I wish I had had more time getting ready to try on the dress I wore the next day at the brunch. That one would have been perfect! Oh well. I don't think I'll rent this again.
Isabel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

The fit took some effort but the end result was wonderful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding (black-tie optional) and was very pleased. While I loved the way this dress looked, getting the fit just right was tricky. I had to go a size up to fit the bust which caused the waist to be a tad loose but not too bad. I used fashion tape to get the fabric to lie flat on my stomach/ribs in the cut out area, but because of how the fabric is cut it never lay exactly flat. I ended up going braless because the chest fit tight enough and is cut so as to be very flattering in the bust region. Definitely would fit smaller-chested girls better, although once I got everything sorted out I absolutely loved the end result and felt super thin and glamorous. I got lots of compliments and felt really comfortable dancing and having a fun time.
Cass
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Red Carpet Ready!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt radiant for a night of flashing lights at the "Be Scene" Red Carpet event in Vancouver, BC! The dress had a modest front with side cut-outs that was a prelude to the back less mid-drift detail. My satin red lipstick accented the royal blue hue of the dress, both of which complimented my medium skin tone. This dress fits true to size. I did not wear a bra given the cut detail of the back of the dress. I wore sheer black tights and 4" black booties. The black mesh detail on my shoes complimented the white mesh on the dress. For the winter weather, I wore a black belted thigh length pea coat. For jewelry, I wore a gold necklace, diamond ring, and gold hoop earrings. As for my hair, I had a playful look with a slick tight ponytail with a loose rolling wavy texture. The texture was set from a previous fishtail braid.
Erika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress and got compliments all night long! So sad when I had to send it back!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was such a great dress for a wedding because its very classy in the front but a little something extra in the back. It fit great and it was nice not to have to worry about tugging on a strapless bra all night. So glad I decided to rent this dress!!!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Complete hit for evening wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
People will stop me to ask where I got it. I got a 4, it was a little big on the top but still a hit.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

The dress was comfortable and classy, but with a touch of sass

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a short torso, so the bridge of fabric that connects the top to the bottom was a bit loose depending on how I stood/sat. The top was also fairly tight, flattening my chest (which I was fine with) and creating a bit of an opening at the bottom hemline of the top piece. I got lots of compliments on this dress and the overall look was fabulous! I would definitely recommend this to gals with longer torsos and possibly a smaller/medium bust.
Carolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Classy with a hint of flirty- I stood out from the crowd.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Now, I will go ahead and say this up front: ladies, if you are petite, the top will likely be loose. No worries, though! It doesn't look as bad as you'd think. Rent it anyway! It's a fabulous dress. Very comfortable, very simple, and very glamorous. A definite showstopper. Wore it to my Homecoming and I was asked to dance again- and again- and again. Worth the money!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Nov 11, 2013

PERFECT engagement party dress...classy yet edgy in the back!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my engagement party - it was a night and dress to be remembered forever!!! FIt true to size, no bra needed which i thought would be a problem but wasn't and back was a sexy surprise to a classy look upfront.
Kris
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 4, 2013

Cute, classy, unique!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a special dress. I love that the length and neckline are more conservative, while the back cutouts give it some sexiness. Only drawback was the tightness of the fabric in the chest- it smushed everything down a bit, but this can be counteracted by wearing a bra (and you can wear a regular bra with it- it won't show). Very fun dress and definitely stood out amongst all the other dresses I saw at my event!
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 20, 2013

Loved the dress! First experience with RTR and it will not be the last!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size. I usually wear a 6 or 8 but the size 6 would not zip around the bust. The 8 fit better but was looser on the waist. Was a little worried about the dress being a little too revealing for a wedding but I received several compliments! Just wish the dress didn't wrinkle so easily.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Oct 19, 2013

.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress, but not very flattering for my body type. There were runs in the fabric that were either on purpose or from lots of use. It looked fine in person, so it wasn't a big deal, but I didn't see that detailing in the photo so I was unsure.
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Love the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear it because it ended up being too cold. It looked amazing though! I didn't need a bra.....and I usually DO need a bra. The top kept the girls tight but still had shape. Perfect for a warmer day! May rent again.
Bryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Unique!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much and am so glad that I rented it!! I went to a wedding, and was hesitant to wear a dress with a revealing back, but I got lots of compliments and didn't want to send it back! No bra was needed, and while I'm usually a 4, the 2 fit perfectly. I can't say enough about this dress. Really. It's amazing.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 167 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Just sexy enough..

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to an evening networking function and it was a big hit! A little professional, a little sexy, and a whole lotta fun. Pear shapes rejoice--this dress is made for your body! Make sure you get the size that will fit the smallest part of your waist--I am usually a 4/6 on top, and even the 4 was a little loose on my waist. Would definitely not recommend the dress for anyone above a C-cup--the dress is very fitted on top and would probably flatten a large chest. Also, the dress is a dark blue in person, not black, so coordinate your accessories accordingly. Have fun!
Mandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Beautiful Dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! It is Navy Blue not Black, and I recommend a size down as the top is a bit stretched out. I wore a hot pink wrap during the church ceremony to hide the back. Got a lot of compliments!
Britton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

As usual RTR didn't let me down. This dress is a unique show stopper.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. Being 5'11 the dress was the perfect length, just the right amount of class. I would definitely rent this dress again!
sofia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 21, 2013

I will definitely be renting from RTR again.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my daughter. She usually wears a size 4 but we decided to go with a size 2. The dress fit perfect and she looked beautiful. The only downside is that the top zipper was a little difficult to zip up, other than that, it was a hit.
sydney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Never received so many complements in one night! "Best dress here....um besides the bride" -guest

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A tiny bit restrictive around the waist (not stretchy material) Keeps you from having more than one piece of cake ;)
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

This dress was a Show-Stopper!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall fit was good - I wish I would have gotten a 0 instead of a 4 as my backup - the 2 was a little loose around the waist, but overall it looked FABULOUS!! I definitely recommend renting this "wow" dress!
kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

This was the perfect 31st party dress! I loved the real waist and the open back.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am small chested and this was very flattering. I could still wear a bra too. The back was super sexy and the skirt made me feel like the perfect party girl! I would rent this dress again!
Repp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

obsessed with this dress. So many compliments. I felt like I could have danced in it all night.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely a great length, very comfortable. A little tight in the bust for me, but no bra really needed. I received so many compliments on it. Absolutely loved it.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
Jul 29, 2013

Felt cute and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I liked this dress a lot because it was really comfortable and for the most part fit well. I ordered a 4 and 6 and wore the 4, but I think even a 2 would have been ok. The part of the dress in the middle where the top meets the bottom was a little weird looking because it was large. I wish I had fashion tape or safety pins to make it look a little better. The dress also looked worn as there were many snags. I liked that I could easily wear a strapless bra and not have to worry about getting a backless one. You should know that the dress is blue and not black, so dont plan on wearing black shoes or accessories.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Unique & Classy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really very chic and different. I was hesitant about the cut out since I had to attend a wedding service in a Catholic church but overall the length and the showing of skin were tasteful. I got the 8 and the 10, the 8 really minimized my bust so much that I didn’t wear a strapless bra, the 10 gave me more bust room but was looser in the torso and waste. From the front the dress just looks like a simple black dress(almost Navy blue looking) so it needs to be accessorized. I wore the pearly RJ Graziano necklace also from RTR. This was the perfect necklace to go with the dress. On a side note, the material was cool and it doesn't wrinkle. I would recommend this dress to any gal looking to take a fun fashion risk.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×