You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lisa Dress
Rental $65 Retail $365
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll be fit to flirt in this dress by Allison Parris. This dress is sweet and sexy all at once with tulle stripes and a cut out back. Complete your look with kate spade new york accessories’ Hepburn Necklace for a classic touch.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy silk taffeta (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crewneck. Full skirt with mesh detail. Open back with side cut out. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos79

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Haley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 11, 2013
This dress is adorable.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It runs a little large and its probably better for someone with a longer torso.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 6, 2013
Preppy in the front, sexy in the back.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was bummed I had to return this for fit. The bust was way too small (you can't wear a bra with this if you have a larger chest) and the back gaped way too much. I couldn't decide whether to click "runs small" or "runs large"... Also the dress I received had a sticky zipper. Cute idea, probably best for those with a smaller chest. Color/fabric was beautiful. Length was not an issue.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jul 31, 2013
na
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
na
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Jul 23, 2013
Better on taller women.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't wear this dress because the front piece connecting to the skirt was too long on me and would not lay flat against my ribs. Too bad -- I loved the look overall, especially the full skirt at the natural waist to hide the ol' baby belly. My 5' 11" sister tried it on for fun, however, and it looked GREAT on her.
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jul 9, 2013
Didn't Fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress because I wouldn't have to worry about it being too small around my hip region. Sadly, just didn't fit my body type. I have a tiny waist, and the 6 and 4 both made the bottom part hang down in the back. The 6 fit on the top part, and the 4 was a little snug. I had to return it and wear a dress I already owned.
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jul 1, 2013
Awkward fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I guess I am disproportional or have a small torso because the cut out sagged on me, yet the skirt part was too big and the top part was too small. Beautiful dress however I think it is made for certain, proportional body types!
Launa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jun 24, 2013
Very cute but too young for me.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a bit young for me. It added a lot of curves to my already curvy body but I could see it being very cute on someone else :)
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 17, 2013
Unique style & fun party dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and decided to wear the other style instead. This dress is very unique and has a real party vibe about it. I felt like it was a little much for a wedding since the cut outs came around the front, but some of my friends thought it would be fine. I'm usually a size 2 and found that it ran a little big. I probably needed the 0, but will say this is not for someone with a big chest. I'm a 34B and it wouldn't give much more room than that.
Allie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
Jun 6, 2013
The most comfortable dress I've worn to a sorority formal yet!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 6 or an 8 in dresses, mostly for length. I thought the 8 would fit well in this dress, but if you have a smaller waist I would probably size down for your 2nd size - I think I could have fit into the 4. This was an absolutely fabulous dress though, and I got so many compliments on it. Consider wearing with a coral colored big necklace - the color really pops against the navy dress!
Caroline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 9, 2013
Received tons of compliments on this dress. It's flirty & easy to dress up for a formal affair.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was super flattering for my pear shape with strategic cut-out placements (above love handle zone). Best of all, I would wear a bra.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Apr 1, 2013
This dress is amazing!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little nervous about the cut-outs, but this dress is super flattering! You can wear a regular bra with it but it's definitely a special piece that stands out. Perfect for a rehearsal dinner or any Spring party.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress