Dancefloor Diva Dress

$116 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dance the night away in this ballerina-inspired style by Allison Parris. The perfect mix of classic and cute, this dress will be a cocktail hit! Simply pair with Lulu Frost’s Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - skirt underneath the tulle runs slightly short (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - skirt underneath the tulle runs slightly short (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% recycled PET, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Full Skirt Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
329 reviews
Fit
Large58
True to Size199
Small19
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 3, 2016
I loved this dress. Pretty short but super flattering.
The neckline is so feminine and shows off your decolletage so beautifully. It was much shorter than I anticipated but with opaque tights (it was a party in the winter) and booties, it looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 1, 2016
Best dancing dress!
This dress was so fun to wear for a New Year's Eve wedding! It is extremely comfortable and easy to move in. I was complimented all night long. If you are tall or have a booty, make sure you wear a slip as the under layers are short and the outer layers are very sheer. It is very stretchy, so order a size down as backup. Make sure you have access to a steamer before wearing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
December 23, 2015
Fun Dress!
I wore the 12 because it was longer. The 10 made me nervous to walk without being exposed. I enjoyed this dress and would rent it again.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2015
I love everything about this company!
So many compliments! I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
December 6, 2015
Lovely dress, but not for my proportions.
This dress is not meant for anyone with a long torso. The waistline was two inches above my own waistline, which made me appear shapeless. It seems the dress is meant to cup your bottom to stay in place, but since it was too short for me it kept bunching up in the back around the zipper. The chest, on the other hand, was too large; I had to pin the top of the back to be tighter to keep it from slipping down and exposing my bra (the lowest I could find, since the neckline dipped much lower than expected).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
November 18, 2015
Great & fun dress
Wore for our family pictures. Dress was fun and comfy. Could have worn either size but choose the 10 because it gave me more of a figure. Love it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 12, 2015
I loved the flair of the tulle
This was for a photo shoot for the under 40 business magazine. I am a designer so I wanted a bit of spunky with still being classic. I wore the 12 because the tulle on the 10 was horribly crumpled, almost looked liked someone had attempted to wash and dry the dress. It was fantastic.. I will warn that I am busty and the girls were definitely on display when I took the jacket off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Age: 30
November 11, 2015
Cute but too revealing
I'm a 34 B and I had to wear my most obnoxious push-up bra to fill this dress. And then my cleavage was running a minute ahead of me. If you're into that sort of décolletage, this may be a good dress. I was worried about the tulle looking cheap because of the shine on some of the pictures, but it's not like that in real life. However, the waistline is really high. A belt is pretty much not an option. It was not the right dress for me, but I can see how a different body type could pull it off. I did wear it to a date anyway, I just paired it with a cropped faux leather jacket that I zipped up mostly so as to help with the coverage issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 9, 2015
It's so fluffy I'm gonna die
Great fit. The more you play with the skirt the bigger it gets. Was a huge hit with both the ladies and men I was out with. So much fun. If you have an event it's appropriate for I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 3, 2015
Such a fun and flattering dress! I received so many compliments and felt confident all night!
It's an extremely flattering fit and super comfortable. I have a larger chest (36DD) and I felt secure all night. It does run a little large, as I normally wear a 10 or 12, but could have worn an 8. I also took the suggestion in some of the other reviews and wore a belt to cinch the waist. Overall loved it and would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
November 2, 2015
The dress was perfect for my Halloween witch costume!
The fit was very disproportionate. It was a bit loose, so I belted it. The length was very, very short. It did not even cover the bottom of my bum, though the tulle was a bit longer. I wore a black fitted mini skirt under it to feel more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 1, 2015
Fun flirty dress! I received tons of compliments, would rent again!
Stretchy flexible fabric, so doesn't have to fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
October 26, 2015
Absolutely love this dress! Was complimented all night!
I'm 5'3" and the length was perfect! It was sexy and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
October 26, 2015
Too ballerina on me.
I was planning on wearing this as a vendor for a wedding. We are background people and need to look nice but not noticed . A little too poofy to not be noticed. Very cute though if poof is what you want.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 19, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress, I was like a celebrity! It make me feel like a princess!
When I received the order, the crinoline was bunched up and wrinkled, but all I needed to do was to tug on it. It took shape without having to steam it; just pull it into shape! For someone conservative, this would not be the right dress. It shows some cleavage, which I didn't mind. The back is extremely short, but I wore it with tights, and you couldn't tell. It was extremely comfortable!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2015
Fun and flirty. Like a sexy ballerina.
I rented this to wear in my friend's wedding, but ended up wearing it for the bachelor party instead. I got so many compliments and it was so fun to wear - felt like Carrie in Sex and the City in the opening credits. I paired with Melissa sparkly black flats and my Warby Parker glasses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
October 8, 2015
Comfortable and pretty
The 10 fit perfectly, with no need for spanx. Was able to wear a regular bra under it, too, which was a plus. Very flattering neckline, with some but not too much cleavage--just right for an evening wedding. The length worked well for me despite my tiny height. I'd definitely consider renting this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
October 7, 2015
I liked the fluffy bottom
Top ran a little loose
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
September 30, 2015
The actual skirt part of the dress would ride up a bit, but the tulle covered everything.
I loved the dress and the statement it made. As someone who HAS to wear a bra, it was super convenient in that I didn't have to deal with strapless or other uncomfortable undergarments as I was working the event I wore it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
September 28, 2015
FUN!
Great dress and really fun, however I have a bigger butt so it was really short in the back. Luckily I paired it with black tights! Lots of compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
September 13, 2015
this dress was remarkable
the fit was good and the poof in the dress was beautiful. i love this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 11, 2015
Very poofy and fun-- gives that Witchy feel!
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I felt that it was too dark for a summer wedding, but it was a fun dress to wear! It would be perfect for a winter wedding, masquerade or fun cocktail event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 9, 2015
Comments all night long, everyone loved it.
Top fit very well. I have a longer torso which made the dress just a bit short around my bottom. With the tutu type bottom it helped to hide that when I was dancing around. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
September 9, 2015
There's nothing bad about this dress! Fit perfectly, stretchy, and gave me a butt I never have!
It sucked everything at just the right places. I loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 7, 2015
Beautiful!
This top portion stretches, and runs on the larger side. The under lining is short. I didn't end up wearing it because I was afraid of bending over.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
August 27, 2015
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Austin, TX.
This dress is amazing! It was super fun and flirty. I've got some long legs and it felt incredibly short. However, looking back at pictures, the length was great.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2015
I went to the wedding of a friend which was amazing, but wearing this dress made it 100x better!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It made me feel like a princess. The top is very form fitting so if you have a big bust, you may want to go a size up! I got compliments all night!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
August 24, 2015
Really fun and different. Stands out. Ballerina.
Wore it as a bridesmaid since we could pick our own dress. Got a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 2. Got lots of compliments and was extremely comfortable in it. The jersey material on the top is great + ballerina-edque tulle skirt = great choice. Only complaint is the dress seemed a bit "worn in". Definitely got lots of compliments and mine was the most interesting of all the bridesmaids, so ha!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 9, 2015
Perfect Party Dress!
Loved this dress. I normally wear a 10 but the 8 in this fit like a dream. The only reason I knocked off a star is that the back of the skirt is pretty short, you definitely get a "breeze" going and I was afraid I was showing a little tush every now and then, but my boyfriend assured me it never happened. Haha definitely recommend, my event was a masquerade-themed wedding where the guests were asked to dress in all black, and this fit the bill perfectly. Success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2015
Fabulous, looking to stand out, little black dress!
This was my first time using RTR, I am a forever client! Everything went perfectly, dress was even better than I imagined. Ordered the 2 & 4, the 2 fit like a glove. Tulle was gorgeous, the more time you spent fluffing it the bigger it got ( which I loved!) It was short but that was the effect you want to go for. Didn't make me look pregnant at all and didn't cinch with a belt..didn't need to. If you are looking for a fun, fabulous, flirty little black dress..this is it!! Didn't want to give it back! Totally Carrie Bradshaw!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 1, 2015
Loved the this dress!!
This is my third rental and I absolutely loved this for a very dressed up wedding. I added a rhinestone belt which gave it an extra something because it did need the waist accentuated. I also sized WAY down. I usually rent 8/10 when it comes to RTR and after reading everyone's comments that the top portion has room I went all the way to a 6 which is what I wore. Received lots of compliments and it was great. PS don't worry that your butt will hang out because it won't ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 5, 2015
I wore this dress for my engagement photos! I absolutely adored the dress! So unique and playful!
It definitely runs small. I have a curvy bottom half and I would not have been able to wear it out all night as it would ride up. However, it worked absolutely perfectly for what I needed it for! I felt beautiful for my photos!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 30, 2015
Very fun, runs LARGE
One of the two I brought for a wedding, and chose the other for the actual wedding so I wore this to the rehearsal dinner. It's a really pretty dress and tons of fun- I was getting complements all night. Very poofy, and ran large so I added a belt to define it (thanks other reviewers for the idea!). you can wear a regular bra with it so long as it has thin straps, and there is no need for Spanx since the bottom is so full! I wore yoga shorts under it as the poof worried me a smidge, but I think they were truly unnecessary. Overall, it's comfortable and fun, and I would think about renting again in a smaller size.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2015
Fun unique dress
I stole someone else's idea and wore a wide elastic belt. The only flaw of this dress is that the waistline is high. It makes your waist look wide if you don't cinch it in. The 6 & 8 fit almost the same but since I'm on the taller side I went with the 8. Wear some nice full coverage panties if you feel bare on the bottom but nothing shows.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
May 25, 2015
I had soooo much fun with the tule!
The only issue I had with the dress was that it felt super short. I wore my bike shorts underneath it and was fine. The tule covered me up enough so that I was visually covered, it just felt pretty short. It also was kind of big around my waist, I probably would've been fine with a size 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2015
The skirt is amazing!!
Although it's incredibly short, the tulle skirt is fantastically flirty and fun to wear. I didn't wear a bra, but I received lots of compliments on how great the dress made my boobs look. If I rented it again, I would order a size six to see if that fit was a bit better. The size four was a little tight.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
May 18, 2015
I felt like a ballerina.
I like the dress but it ended up not being my favorite. I'm very short, but still was self conscious of my butt coming out the back. The coverage was short... I felt like it was a little too much look for a wedding. Maybe a bachelorette party? Not overly flattering on my athletic body. Overall ok!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 17, 2015
Amazingly fun dress for a party - got compliments from strangers all night!
Rented this dress for dinner and dancing for my birthday in April 2015 and it was perfect!!! It was like a ballerina in the best way possible... we called it the naughty ballerina all night. I normally wear a size 10 which is what I wore for this one. I didn't even try on the 8 because the 10 fit so well. I'm a true hourglass (waist is exactly 10 inches smaller than my hips) but I wear a 34J which makes it INSANELY hard to find dresses that I can fit my boobs in. I ended up renting this one because I could 1. wear my own bra and 2. the reviews said the top was kinda stretchy which it turned out to be. It fit perfectly! Some of the reviews said this was a little short, which it is, but I think it also feels shorter than it actually looks because the bottom is so light. It feels like it ends before it does when it is actually providing more coverage. I solved this issue by wearing my black Spanx slip skirt... it provided a smooth line and a little more coverage underneath that almost looked like part of the dress. All in all this was my favorite rental to date and I would consider purchasing this one if it weren't so unique. It came in great condition, customer service was amazing (as always) and it actually showed up a day early!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2015
SO. MUCH. TULLE.
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas and was sooooo excited to wear it. I have been dying to wear tulle. I'm a girly, girl and thought this was perfect. The amount of tulle is indescribable. I put it on and there was at least double the amount of tulle as shown in the picture. I even went through all of the layers and made sure they were laying flat. Then, we ironed it. It was just too much tulle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 5, 2015
very flattering neckline, very very puffy
I rented this for a wedding, because I liked the neckline of the dress. It was very flattering on me, but the dress was way too puffy for the event I was going to. If I was going to more of a night time part event, the dress would have been more appropriate.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×