allison parris

Dancefloor Diva Dress

$60 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dance the night away in this ballerina-inspired style by Allison Parris. The perfect mix of classic and cute, this dress will be a cocktail hit! Simply pair with Lulu Frost’s Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - skirt underneath the tulle runs slightly short (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - skirt underneath the tulle runs slightly short (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% recycled PET, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Full Skirt Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

237 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 161
Large 45
Photos 164
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

I needed a dress for the fashion show I directed and this was perfect for it! Made me feel pretty!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size. I am normally a size 6-8 but I went with the 4 because other reviews told me it stretched at the bust and they were right! It formed to my body! The skirt of the dress was so fun!! I loved how it poofed out so much! I did have to steam each individual layer to get it to lay right on myself or it would have been wrinkled and more awkward looking than cute. I knew I would look and feel like a ballerina in this dress so I wore my hair up in a bun to accentuate the neckline and I wore high heels so I didn't look even shorter because the dress made me seem shorter than I am (5'9"). I loved it so much and if I had the money I would buy it to keep it! There was a slight tear by the zipper in the back but it was totally unnoticeable to anyone who had no idea! This dress was so worth it! I was asked multiple times why I didn't model myself and that just made my night even more amazing! :)
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

It's my 30th birthday, why NOT wear a tutu?

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! It does fit true to size, I really needed the 6 but I ordered last minute & only the 8 was available - in the 1st photo, I used a chip clip to tighten the waist, haha! The bottom layer is very short like other reviewers have mentioned but all the layers of tulle keep you covered; the dress ended up being quite long with the layers, actually. This was my 2nd rental from RTR, shipping was fast & I will be back!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 13, 2014

Everyone loved this dress the poofy skirt was super fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally 6 on top 8 on bottom 6 fit perfect and wasn't too short.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I rented this dress for a black tie gala.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is adorable buts it's extremely short. I had to wear the size 8 so it would be an appropriate length when I probably could have worn a size 4 to fit my upper body. With that said, I received tons of compliments on the dress all night so overall I was happy with my selection.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Perfect dress to wear to Lady Gaga, but even better customer service!!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was hands down the best customer service experience of my life. I rented this dress in a 12 and a 10, but Customer Service contacted me a few days before to tell me that the 12 had been returned way too damaged to send to me and they offered me another choice. I was super wish washy about what one I wanted, so the associate said that I could pick two. I did, but I had actually mentioned three that I liked. I was also concerned because I ordered a "mystery necklace" so they offered to send me a second necklace as well to ensure that it would match any of the dresses that I chose. They ended up sending me four dresses and two necklaces!!! I only wish that I had gotten better pictures of me in the dress I chose!!
Toya
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Not just your ordinary LBD!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my height. I know other reviews said it felt like their behinds were out but I didn't feel that way at all in this dress. I got a lot of compliments too!
Vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Carrie Bradshaw Moment!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fun and fantastic dress! I'm only 5'0 and typically wear a size 4, however the 4 fit like a glove and was a little short in the waist for me; so I ended up wearing the size 6 which I felt more comfortable wearing. Other than that I loved the dress. I was torn whether to accessorize with a belt or wear it as is. I decided to use the belt and my only other accessory were teardrop crystal earrings.
Ang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Felt like a fairy princess ballerina and received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Perfect fit! I wore it to a Sara Bareilles concert for her Little Black Dress tour and it was the perfect choice. You can't go wrong in this if you want to feel ultra-feminine. I had to wear it without a bra because my bra cups stuck out of the lower corners of the neckline. Maybe a demi or balconet bra would work?
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

It says I lot when the guys stop you to say they love your dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my friend's bachelorette party in Charleston. I felt amazing in it! It was sexy and sweet all at the same time. Girls and guys both stopped me to compliment the dress. I rented the 2 and 4 after reading the reviews about the stretchy material on top. I am not busty at all so the 2 was perfect. The slip under all that tulle was short but no one ever saw through the layers of the skirt. Fabulous rental!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Great dress for an evening wedding. Perfect fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly, but the exposed zipper was a little bunchy and awkward while it was on the hanger and while I was wearing it.
Mia
Age: 20
Aug 22, 2014

I wore this dress for preference day during my sorority recruitment & received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I call this dress the Carrie Bradshaw dress. It was so much fun. The skirt needed some steam to lay flat after shipment and was still a bit more poofy than I had expected. Altogether, I wore it all day long sitting, standing, walking around and it was very comfortable. My sisters all loved it and said I looked like a total diva.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Valentines day fairytale

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was great for a fancy Valentines Day dinner date. You will need to fluff the skirt and smooth the layers, but it's easy to do. It was hard to figure out which size to wear since they were almost identical, but I went with the 6 for a little extra breathing room.
becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Great dress to wear to my friend's bachelorette!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I typically do better with petite sizing, so this dress was a little big on me. My friend pinned the top right behind my neck in order to keep it in place better (kind of low cut in front) and it definitely helped. I had been concerned about the length (again, being petite) but I was pleasantly surprised - length really wasn't bad at all!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

The skirt of this dress were so much fun for dancing!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My chest made the top part of the dress fit a little weird, so I decided to wear the larger size for some extra breathing room. I also had to wear a balconette bra so that it didn't show, since it ended up being a little lower cut on someone with a larger cup size (32G). The skirt needed to be smoothed out after shipping, but it was really easy. The lining of the skirt was really short, but the rest of the fabric hid it. I got a ton of compliments, and I felt really princessy wearing it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 6, 2014

I felt beautiful in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a lot of fun to wear! I really stood out from all the other girls. The dress is really low cut. I had to pin down my bra and even still, it showed in the corners. I was afraid of a nip slip all night. It also bunched a little around my shoulders and the small of my back. The tulle was great though. I'm 5'2" and it came down to my knees. If you rent this dress I highly recommend bold colored accessories!
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2014

Didn't end up wearing this one...

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a fun dress, but it was also my back up and I have to say as much as I loved the neck line the bottom made me look short and the biggest issue? The back totally scrunched up wrong ontop of my bum! Which would have been okay I guess but made me self conscience. I think it would have laid better if I didn't have so much of a bubble butt.
Sophia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

I loved the dress, however, there were tiny problems.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress! Wore it for a Sweet Sixteen party, and received so many compliments! The fit is great, however, it tends to folds/bend in the back. Also, I'm not used to the cleavage, yet, I loved it, but, I had to constantly pull the dress up because it would slip down from my chest area (I have a small bust). But overall, great dress!
Jennie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

I wore this dress for my birthday dinner and drinks.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was very fluffy, which I love anything tutu like, but it almost took me over since I am so short. I have long legs, a short torso, and huge boobs so the torso on the dress practically disappears. It would probably look classier on a longer torso'd body. It was a super fun choice for my credited birthday dress though! :)
kelley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

The best dress I could have picked!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. I received so many compliments and it was so much fun. I danced all night long! Because the dress was flirty and fun, I paired it with some red patent leather pumps and it was perfect!
Kayee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

I felt like a star and received a ton of compliments, even from strangers!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing and I fell in love with the moment I put it on and didn't want to return it! The size 6 fit perfectly, but I tried on the size 8 just to be sure, and the 8 was just a little baggy below my bust area. It will make you feel like a star, a princess, just absolutely gorgeous! It's very Carrie Bradshaw-like. I received so many compliments all day long, even from strangers walking in the hotel and at the wedding to the wait staff serving food at the reception!! The tulle was pretty bunched up and wrinkly at the bottom when it arrived so I steamed it quite a bit to help loosen up the skirt. It's a stunning and fun dress and I played it up with a pop of color with my heels. You will love it and love all the compliments you receive! ;)
RTR Customer
Sep 15, 2014

My first rental and I absolutely loved it and I will rent this dress again!Got so many compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you want to rent anything then rent this dress!!!!!!!
Tami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

the dress was perfect

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It was a baby doll look and went well with my hat for the opening day at the races
Joanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Sep 21, 2014

This dress was unlike any dress I've worn, or rented before. Definitely not your typical LBD!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress, though it was not my favorite rental. It is VERY poofy, I felt like I kept patting it down cause it is a very full skirt. The fit was great, true to size. It was very comfortable to sit, stand, and most importantly dance in! I got a lot of compliments on the dress but I must say I felt like a cupcake. But overall this is a fun flirty dress.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

This dress fit in great with the feather theme of the zoo charitable event; so unique!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 and a 6 in this dress because the pictures looked like it might be restricting. I wore the 4 and probably could have even worn a 2. It was very comfortable, super poofy and so much fun. I got so many compliments!
Julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

This dress made me feel like a princess. I recommend it!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, my only problem was slightly with the zipper, but it wasn't a huge flaw at all. I got so many compliments. I wore it to a semi-formal Fall Ball at my college and I wished I could've kept the dress. I loved it! One thing to keep in mind- it DOES show off cleavage.
kia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Wore to the Sf Ballet

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is EVERYTHING! Wore to the Sf Ballet and it was exactly the look I was going for.
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

It was just a fun dress to wear!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was good. I'm very busty, so the top of the dress was a stretchy material which was a plus.
Marika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Fun and party-worthy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal gala and had a lot of fun in it. It was my first dress rental with RTR and I was pleased with the whole experience. I usually wear a size 6 in pants so I ordered the size 6 and 4 dresses. I ended up wearing the size 4 because I am slightly pear shaped and needed the dress to fit more tightly up top. I thought the dress was very flattering because it showed off a little cleavage without being too revealing, and my husband loved it because it showed off my legs. The only thing I would advise is that as a somewhat tall girl the skirt was pretty short and since there is so much tulle in the skirt you have to be aware every time you stand up that the skirt hasn't bunched up too much so that you're flashing everyone.
MaryMustachio
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 3, 2014

I CAN'T even with the CUTENESS!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No joke. This dress was all kinds of awesomesauce with a side of "ya heard me!" Couldn't deal with all the cute, and neither could anyone else! Haha! But for cereal, I wore to a wedding in NYC for a HS friend and his Broadway star beau and received more compliments than I knew what to do with. Perfect for dancing, frolicking and having the most fun under the sun -- def will rent again! Oh, and don't even get me started on the AMAZE customer service! RTR has a customer and fan for life :) :) :)
janet
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

LITTLE BLACK DRESS SUPER FUN AND SUPER CUTE!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
super cute, fun, flirty dress-perfect for a girls night out :) loved the dress, did not want to take it off.. loved the fabric and style of the dress. friends and strangers loved it - win win!:) since i am tall... i wore the size 12. the size 10 fit but it was just too short.
Skylar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Adorable & Classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday and absolutely loved it! I'm usually a size 0, and it fit perfectly. However, I ended up wearing the 2 (just a little big at the top) because the skirt on the 0 came EXTREMELY wrinkled. After hanging it up and steaming it in my bathroom a few times, it didn't look much better. The 2 fit fine, just not as perfectly, so I opted for the less wrinkled dress. I received tons of compliments on it and absolutely felt like all eyes were on me. It's classy, but still adorable and sexy. I danced for 15 years, and the skirt reminded me of a ballerina's. Absolutely loved it!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

I felt like a sexy ballerina

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit, the fabric was stretchy so both the 6 and the 4 worked but I ended up wearing the 4 as it fit a tad better. I was worried the bust would be a little too revealing (bc I have a large chest) but it ended up being perfect! I will definitely do rtr again!
jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Could not wear it, but super feminine & cute!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love love LOVE this dress. Ordered the 4 & 6. Unfortunately there was something wrong with the size 4 zipper (which is the one that fit me best) so i could not wear it. Will definitely rent again. So girly and cute!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Pretty perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party. The dress fit like a glove. I'm usually an 8 but wanted to try the 6 after loosing a little weight and it was perfect! Like other reviews the bottom skirt was pretty short but not noticeable at all because all of the layers of tulle... The zipper was a little bunchy in the back like in other reviews, too. Pretty good first RTR experience. I'll be back!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

I rented this for my little sis for a fun night out! She looked AMAZING!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress definitely runs big! Get a size smaller for back up! She usually wears a 4, but the 2 fit like a glove. And, she was able to fit her size C/D bust perfectly and still look classy. Great for tall girls; it is not too short. Once it comes out of the box, the skirt needs a little love. It looks fantastic nonetheless! Super cute, classy and girly! I highly recommend trying out this dress!
Delaney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2014

Homecoming was great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely amazing! Fit great, and the tulle on the bottom looks amazing and girly. I added some booties to give it more of a grunge look!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2014

Fun Dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear for a Halloween costume - Three Blind Mice with two of my friends. The dress was so adorable and fun for Halloween, but I am not sure I would wear it for occasions beside Halloween. It was VERY short and I ended up wearing shorts underneath, but I constantly felt like my backside was showing. Besides it being shorter than I expected everything was great! I ended up putting it together with a blazer and a belt.
Teresa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

I adored this dress! It fit perfectly and I felt lovely in it! I never wanted to send it back :( !

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was comfortable and great on the dance floor! I got so many compliments on this gorgeous dress.
Susan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Fun dress for a wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a fall wedding in DC. I loved the full skirt; it was great for dancing and was very comfortable. (Plus, if you eat a little too much at dinner, it is forgiving in the waist area!) I normally wear a size 2 but ended up liking the 0 better,, so I'd recommend getting your regular size and a size smaller. It was the perfect length on me, but I am very short -- so it might be too short on a taller woman. All in all, a really fun dress!
Dee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

This dress is perfectly adorable and so flirty! Compliments all night. The silhouette is perfect.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 4 (my normal dress size) and the 6. I ended up wearing the 6 because there was some bunching in the back of the bodice with the 4. I literally loved everything about this dress and was so sad to send it back. I can't wait for my next event so that I can order again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×