Dancefloor Diva Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dance the night away in this ballerina-inspired style by Allison Parris. The perfect mix of classic and cute, this dress will be a cocktail hit! Simply pair with Lulu Frost’s Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - skirt underneath the tulle runs slightly short (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - skirt underneath the tulle runs slightly short (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% recycled PET, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Full Skirt Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
319 reviews
Fit
Large58
True to Size197
Small16
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
November 2, 2015
The dress was perfect for my Halloween witch costume!
The fit was very disproportionate. It was a bit loose, so I belted it. The length was very, very short. It did not even cover the bottom of my bum, though the tulle was a bit longer. I wore a black fitted mini skirt under it to feel more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 1, 2015
Fun flirty dress! I received tons of compliments, would rent again!
Stretchy flexible fabric, so doesn't have to fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
October 26, 2015
Absolutely love this dress! Was complimented all night!
I'm 5'3" and the length was perfect! It was sexy and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
October 26, 2015
Too ballerina on me.
I was planning on wearing this as a vendor for a wedding. We are background people and need to look nice but not noticed . A little too poofy to not be noticed. Very cute though if poof is what you want.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 19, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress, I was like a celebrity! It make me feel like a princess!
When I received the order, the crinoline was bunched up and wrinkled, but all I needed to do was to tug on it. It took shape without having to steam it; just pull it into shape! For someone conservative, this would not be the right dress. It shows some cleavage, which I didn't mind. The back is extremely short, but I wore it with tights, and you couldn't tell. It was extremely comfortable!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2015
Fun and flirty. Like a sexy ballerina.
I rented this to wear in my friend's wedding, but ended up wearing it for the bachelor party instead. I got so many compliments and it was so fun to wear - felt like Carrie in Sex and the City in the opening credits. I paired with Melissa sparkly black flats and my Warby Parker glasses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
October 8, 2015
Comfortable and pretty
The 10 fit perfectly, with no need for spanx. Was able to wear a regular bra under it, too, which was a plus. Very flattering neckline, with some but not too much cleavage--just right for an evening wedding. The length worked well for me despite my tiny height. I'd definitely consider renting this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
October 7, 2015
I liked the fluffy bottom
Top ran a little loose
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
September 30, 2015
The actual skirt part of the dress would ride up a bit, but the tulle covered everything.
I loved the dress and the statement it made. As someone who HAS to wear a bra, it was super convenient in that I didn't have to deal with strapless or other uncomfortable undergarments as I was working the event I wore it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
September 28, 2015
FUN!
Great dress and really fun, however I have a bigger butt so it was really short in the back. Luckily I paired it with black tights! Lots of compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
September 13, 2015
this dress was remarkable
the fit was good and the poof in the dress was beautiful. i love this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 11, 2015
Very poofy and fun-- gives that Witchy feel!
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I felt that it was too dark for a summer wedding, but it was a fun dress to wear! It would be perfect for a winter wedding, masquerade or fun cocktail event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 9, 2015
Comments all night long, everyone loved it.
Top fit very well. I have a longer torso which made the dress just a bit short around my bottom. With the tutu type bottom it helped to hide that when I was dancing around. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
September 9, 2015
There's nothing bad about this dress! Fit perfectly, stretchy, and gave me a butt I never have!
It sucked everything at just the right places. I loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 7, 2015
Beautiful!
This top portion stretches, and runs on the larger side. The under lining is short. I didn't end up wearing it because I was afraid of bending over.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
August 27, 2015
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Austin, TX.
This dress is amazing! It was super fun and flirty. I've got some long legs and it felt incredibly short. However, looking back at pictures, the length was great.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2015
I went to the wedding of a friend which was amazing, but wearing this dress made it 100x better!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It made me feel like a princess. The top is very form fitting so if you have a big bust, you may want to go a size up! I got compliments all night!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
August 24, 2015
Really fun and different. Stands out. Ballerina.
Wore it as a bridesmaid since we could pick our own dress. Got a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 2. Got lots of compliments and was extremely comfortable in it. The jersey material on the top is great + ballerina-edque tulle skirt = great choice. Only complaint is the dress seemed a bit "worn in". Definitely got lots of compliments and mine was the most interesting of all the bridesmaids, so ha!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 9, 2015
Perfect Party Dress!
Loved this dress. I normally wear a 10 but the 8 in this fit like a dream. The only reason I knocked off a star is that the back of the skirt is pretty short, you definitely get a "breeze" going and I was afraid I was showing a little tush every now and then, but my boyfriend assured me it never happened. Haha definitely recommend, my event was a masquerade-themed wedding where the guests were asked to dress in all black, and this fit the bill perfectly. Success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2015
Fabulous, looking to stand out, little black dress!
This was my first time using RTR, I am a forever client! Everything went perfectly, dress was even better than I imagined. Ordered the 2 & 4, the 2 fit like a glove. Tulle was gorgeous, the more time you spent fluffing it the bigger it got ( which I loved!) It was short but that was the effect you want to go for. Didn't make me look pregnant at all and didn't cinch with a belt..didn't need to. If you are looking for a fun, fabulous, flirty little black dress..this is it!! Didn't want to give it back! Totally Carrie Bradshaw!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 1, 2015
Loved the this dress!!
This is my third rental and I absolutely loved this for a very dressed up wedding. I added a rhinestone belt which gave it an extra something because it did need the waist accentuated. I also sized WAY down. I usually rent 8/10 when it comes to RTR and after reading everyone's comments that the top portion has room I went all the way to a 6 which is what I wore. Received lots of compliments and it was great. PS don't worry that your butt will hang out because it won't ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 5, 2015
I wore this dress for my engagement photos! I absolutely adored the dress! So unique and playful!
It definitely runs small. I have a curvy bottom half and I would not have been able to wear it out all night as it would ride up. However, it worked absolutely perfectly for what I needed it for! I felt beautiful for my photos!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 30, 2015
Very fun, runs LARGE
One of the two I brought for a wedding, and chose the other for the actual wedding so I wore this to the rehearsal dinner. It's a really pretty dress and tons of fun- I was getting complements all night. Very poofy, and ran large so I added a belt to define it (thanks other reviewers for the idea!). you can wear a regular bra with it so long as it has thin straps, and there is no need for Spanx since the bottom is so full! I wore yoga shorts under it as the poof worried me a smidge, but I think they were truly unnecessary. Overall, it's comfortable and fun, and I would think about renting again in a smaller size.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2015
Fun unique dress
I stole someone else's idea and wore a wide elastic belt. The only flaw of this dress is that the waistline is high. It makes your waist look wide if you don't cinch it in. The 6 & 8 fit almost the same but since I'm on the taller side I went with the 8. Wear some nice full coverage panties if you feel bare on the bottom but nothing shows.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
May 25, 2015
I had soooo much fun with the tule!
The only issue I had with the dress was that it felt super short. I wore my bike shorts underneath it and was fine. The tule covered me up enough so that I was visually covered, it just felt pretty short. It also was kind of big around my waist, I probably would've been fine with a size 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2015
The skirt is amazing!!
Although it's incredibly short, the tulle skirt is fantastically flirty and fun to wear. I didn't wear a bra, but I received lots of compliments on how great the dress made my boobs look. If I rented it again, I would order a size six to see if that fit was a bit better. The size four was a little tight.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
May 18, 2015
I felt like a ballerina.
I like the dress but it ended up not being my favorite. I'm very short, but still was self conscious of my butt coming out the back. The coverage was short... I felt like it was a little too much look for a wedding. Maybe a bachelorette party? Not overly flattering on my athletic body. Overall ok!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 17, 2015
Amazingly fun dress for a party - got compliments from strangers all night!
Rented this dress for dinner and dancing for my birthday in April 2015 and it was perfect!!! It was like a ballerina in the best way possible... we called it the naughty ballerina all night. I normally wear a size 10 which is what I wore for this one. I didn't even try on the 8 because the 10 fit so well. I'm a true hourglass (waist is exactly 10 inches smaller than my hips) but I wear a 34J which makes it INSANELY hard to find dresses that I can fit my boobs in. I ended up renting this one because I could 1. wear my own bra and 2. the reviews said the top was kinda stretchy which it turned out to be. It fit perfectly! Some of the reviews said this was a little short, which it is, but I think it also feels shorter than it actually looks because the bottom is so light. It feels like it ends before it does when it is actually providing more coverage. I solved this issue by wearing my black Spanx slip skirt... it provided a smooth line and a little more coverage underneath that almost looked like part of the dress. All in all this was my favorite rental to date and I would consider purchasing this one if it weren't so unique. It came in great condition, customer service was amazing (as always) and it actually showed up a day early!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2015
SO. MUCH. TULLE.
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas and was sooooo excited to wear it. I have been dying to wear tulle. I'm a girly, girl and thought this was perfect. The amount of tulle is indescribable. I put it on and there was at least double the amount of tulle as shown in the picture. I even went through all of the layers and made sure they were laying flat. Then, we ironed it. It was just too much tulle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 5, 2015
very flattering neckline, very very puffy
I rented this for a wedding, because I liked the neckline of the dress. It was very flattering on me, but the dress was way too puffy for the event I was going to. If I was going to more of a night time part event, the dress would have been more appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2015
I wore this for my birthday celebration!
It's really fitted but I love that in the dresses I rent. I wish the skirt didn't have as big of a tule skirt as it did but I still loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 25, 2015
Everyone, including myself, loved this dress. It was a hit and i felt very pretty all night.
the size i chose to wear had a very wrinkled tu tu. I took it to the local drycleaner and they steamed it for me really quickly. The other size was not wrinkled. It was very very short. I got a $10 black mini skirt from H&M to wear underneath which made me more comfortable and you couldn't even tell.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
April 24, 2015
"You look like a princess"
This is a really fun dress! I wore it for a black & white gala and definitely stood out in a sea of more standard LBDs. The tutu skirt is really fun and made the look. I will say it doesn't look as polished as it does on the model. The bodice fabric doesn't have much structure to it and on a petite person, sat low. Too low to wear a real bra - I'm lucky to be small-chested so I didn't have to! Other than that, a great dress! Comfortable and chic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2015
So Parisian!
I wore this dress to a Paris themed gala that I was working. It was super comfortable and was great for the theme! I was concerned when other reviewed mentioned the sheerness of the skirt, but I didn't have an issue with it. There were so many layers unless someone is skirt-level and staring, they aren't going to see anything.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2015
The dress looked amazing on! I got so many compliments!
It fit really well. The cleavage was like bam! The tulle made me feel like my bottom was out but my date kept reassuring me that it was covered. The dress was great to dance in and definitely a show stopper! I felt like a true diva!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2015
Strange cut
This dress looked ridiculous on me! I had to send it back. I wanted to like it so much, but it did not work for me at all. There is not very much fabric on top, so it made my short torso look even shorter than it is. The skirt didn't have much shape and is very fluffy and unstructured and was not flattering on me at all - made my bottom look huge.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 6, 2015
Couldn't wear it.
I was not able to wear this dress. The lining did not cover my backside. It is very very short.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
April 2, 2015
Fun dress
Wore this for a little black dress bridal shower. Body fit good, but was really short. The lining stopped just below my butt
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 28, 2015
This dress was a great party dress!
I'm pretty small on top, so I usually order a size 2. The top fit great and I was able to wear it without a bra. It is a little low cut. The under layer of the skirt was a bit tight, but you couldn't tell at all. As always, many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
March 22, 2015
This dress is comfortable and cute! I got compliments all night!
This dress fits true to size, but does not fit tight. If looking for a snugger for up top, I would go a size down! I loved this dress and didn't want to return it! The only con was the poofy-ness of the bottom. It takes some working with to make the tulle lay like it does in the picture and for it to not make you look a little larger than normal from the waist down! It may have only been extremely noticeable on me because of my height (5' 0"). Overall, I loved it and would definitely reccomd do this dress! #sorority #formal #sororityformal #comfy #lbd #tutu #tulle
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×