Dancefloor Diva Dress

$60 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dance the night away in this ballerina-inspired style by Allison Parris. The perfect mix of classic and cute, this dress will be a cocktail hit! Simply pair with Lulu Frost’s Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - skirt underneath the tulle runs slightly short (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - skirt underneath the tulle runs slightly short (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% recycled PET, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Full Skirt Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
300 reviews
Fit
Large54
True to Size187
Small16
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2015
Fabulous, looking to stand out, little black dress!
This was my first time using RTR, I am a forever client! Everything went perfectly, dress was even better than I imagined. Ordered the 2 & 4, the 2 fit like a glove. Tulle was gorgeous, the more time you spent fluffing it the bigger it got ( which I loved!) It was short but that was the effect you want to go for. Didn't make me look pregnant at all and didn't cinch with a belt..didn't need to. If you are looking for a fun, fabulous, flirty little black dress..this is it!! Didn't want to give it back! Totally Carrie Bradshaw!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 1, 2015
Loved the this dress!!
This is my third rental and I absolutely loved this for a very dressed up wedding. I added a rhinestone belt which gave it an extra something because it did need the waist accentuated. I also sized WAY down. I usually rent 8/10 when it comes to RTR and after reading everyone's comments that the top portion has room I went all the way to a 6 which is what I wore. Received lots of compliments and it was great. PS don't worry that your butt will hang out because it won't ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 5, 2015
I wore this dress for my engagement photos! I absolutely adored the dress! So unique and playful!
It definitely runs small. I have a curvy bottom half and I would not have been able to wear it out all night as it would ride up. However, it worked absolutely perfectly for what I needed it for! I felt beautiful for my photos!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 30, 2015
Very fun, runs LARGE
One of the two I brought for a wedding, and chose the other for the actual wedding so I wore this to the rehearsal dinner. It's a really pretty dress and tons of fun- I was getting complements all night. Very poofy, and ran large so I added a belt to define it (thanks other reviewers for the idea!). you can wear a regular bra with it so long as it has thin straps, and there is no need for Spanx since the bottom is so full! I wore yoga shorts under it as the poof worried me a smidge, but I think they were truly unnecessary. Overall, it's comfortable and fun, and I would think about renting again in a smaller size.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2015
Fun unique dress
I stole someone else's idea and wore a wide elastic belt. The only flaw of this dress is that the waistline is high. It makes your waist look wide if you don't cinch it in. The 6 & 8 fit almost the same but since I'm on the taller side I went with the 8. Wear some nice full coverage panties if you feel bare on the bottom but nothing shows.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
May 25, 2015
I had soooo much fun with the tule!
The only issue I had with the dress was that it felt super short. I wore my bike shorts underneath it and was fine. The tule covered me up enough so that I was visually covered, it just felt pretty short. It also was kind of big around my waist, I probably would've been fine with a size 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2015
The skirt is amazing!!
Although it's incredibly short, the tulle skirt is fantastically flirty and fun to wear. I didn't wear a bra, but I received lots of compliments on how great the dress made my boobs look. If I rented it again, I would order a size six to see if that fit was a bit better. The size four was a little tight.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
May 18, 2015
I felt like a ballerina.
I like the dress but it ended up not being my favorite. I'm very short, but still was self conscious of my butt coming out the back. The coverage was short... I felt like it was a little too much look for a wedding. Maybe a bachelorette party? Not overly flattering on my athletic body. Overall ok!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 17, 2015
Amazingly fun dress for a party - got compliments from strangers all night!
Rented this dress for dinner and dancing for my birthday in April 2015 and it was perfect!!! It was like a ballerina in the best way possible... we called it the naughty ballerina all night. I normally wear a size 10 which is what I wore for this one. I didn't even try on the 8 because the 10 fit so well. I'm a true hourglass (waist is exactly 10 inches smaller than my hips) but I wear a 34J which makes it INSANELY hard to find dresses that I can fit my boobs in. I ended up renting this one because I could 1. wear my own bra and 2. the reviews said the top was kinda stretchy which it turned out to be. It fit perfectly! Some of the reviews said this was a little short, which it is, but I think it also feels shorter than it actually looks because the bottom is so light. It feels like it ends before it does when it is actually providing more coverage. I solved this issue by wearing my black Spanx slip skirt... it provided a smooth line and a little more coverage underneath that almost looked like part of the dress. All in all this was my favorite rental to date and I would consider purchasing this one if it weren't so unique. It came in great condition, customer service was amazing (as always) and it actually showed up a day early!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2015
SO. MUCH. TULLE.
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas and was sooooo excited to wear it. I have been dying to wear tulle. I'm a girly, girl and thought this was perfect. The amount of tulle is indescribable. I put it on and there was at least double the amount of tulle as shown in the picture. I even went through all of the layers and made sure they were laying flat. Then, we ironed it. It was just too much tulle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 5, 2015
very flattering neckline, very very puffy
I rented this for a wedding, because I liked the neckline of the dress. It was very flattering on me, but the dress was way too puffy for the event I was going to. If I was going to more of a night time part event, the dress would have been more appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2015
I wore this for my birthday celebration!
It's really fitted but I love that in the dresses I rent. I wish the skirt didn't have as big of a tule skirt as it did but I still loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 25, 2015
Everyone, including myself, loved this dress. It was a hit and i felt very pretty all night.
the size i chose to wear had a very wrinkled tu tu. I took it to the local drycleaner and they steamed it for me really quickly. The other size was not wrinkled. It was very very short. I got a $10 black mini skirt from H&M to wear underneath which made me more comfortable and you couldn't even tell.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
April 24, 2015
"You look like a princess"
This is a really fun dress! I wore it for a black & white gala and definitely stood out in a sea of more standard LBDs. The tutu skirt is really fun and made the look. I will say it doesn't look as polished as it does on the model. The bodice fabric doesn't have much structure to it and on a petite person, sat low. Too low to wear a real bra - I'm lucky to be small-chested so I didn't have to! Other than that, a great dress! Comfortable and chic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2015
So Parisian!
I wore this dress to a Paris themed gala that I was working. It was super comfortable and was great for the theme! I was concerned when other reviewed mentioned the sheerness of the skirt, but I didn't have an issue with it. There were so many layers unless someone is skirt-level and staring, they aren't going to see anything.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2015
The dress looked amazing on! I got so many compliments!
It fit really well. The cleavage was like bam! The tulle made me feel like my bottom was out but my date kept reassuring me that it was covered. The dress was great to dance in and definitely a show stopper! I felt like a true diva!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2015
Strange cut
This dress looked ridiculous on me! I had to send it back. I wanted to like it so much, but it did not work for me at all. There is not very much fabric on top, so it made my short torso look even shorter than it is. The skirt didn't have much shape and is very fluffy and unstructured and was not flattering on me at all - made my bottom look huge.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 6, 2015
Couldn't wear it.
I was not able to wear this dress. The lining did not cover my backside. It is very very short.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
April 2, 2015
Fun dress
Wore this for a little black dress bridal shower. Body fit good, but was really short. The lining stopped just below my butt
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 28, 2015
This dress was a great party dress!
I'm pretty small on top, so I usually order a size 2. The top fit great and I was able to wear it without a bra. It is a little low cut. The under layer of the skirt was a bit tight, but you couldn't tell at all. As always, many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
March 22, 2015
This dress is comfortable and cute! I got compliments all night!
This dress fits true to size, but does not fit tight. If looking for a snugger for up top, I would go a size down! I loved this dress and didn't want to return it! The only con was the poofy-ness of the bottom. It takes some working with to make the tulle lay like it does in the picture and for it to not make you look a little larger than normal from the waist down! It may have only been extremely noticeable on me because of my height (5' 0"). Overall, I loved it and would definitely reccomd do this dress! #sorority #formal #sororityformal #comfy #lbd #tutu #tulle
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 20, 2015
super cute fun dress. i added a tight wide belt to bring in the waist and it was perfect.
fit true to size. adding the belt to bring in the waist was the only thing it needed. perfect dress for night out in south beach.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 3, 2015
It was fun and flirty and the full bottom was very unique.
The material at the top is stretchy and comfortable and makes your bust look great! I usually wear a 10 but even with D cups the top on the 10 was too large. Wearing spanks under the dress made the whole night more comfortable! The one thing I didn't like is that the tool-style full bottom started only a few inches under the bust line, and made my stomach look a bit full as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 3, 2015
I had a problem with one of my sizes and they were able to ship me one overnight !
I got mines a bit smaller so that it made my boobs look really big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 23, 2015
Perfect Valentine's dress
Fit true to size. The skirt was really poofy but fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 20, 2015
The dress was amazing and so cute! I got so many compliments on it! But fabric stained my skin..
The dress was so cute and more poofy than the picture which I loved but it is a very fun and young dress. It was perfect for my valentines date and I looked great. The only thing was the fabric bled on my skin but I wasn't sweating at all, it was not a big deal and the fabric doesn't feel cheap just it wasn't that pleasant taking it off at the end of the night with black on my stomach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 18, 2015
Loved this dress!
I want to buy this dress. I work it for a night out in NOLA for a bachelorette party. Everyone was constantly complimenting me on this dress. I would totally rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
February 9, 2015
It's a great dress for party..
It's a great dress !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 7, 2015
Young, flirty dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It's very fun & cute in the photo. When I received it I just felt it was too "young" looking once on. I would probably say best suited for someone <25. I felt it had some fit issues - I have narrow shoulders and it hit too low on my chest. The tulle was a little on the short side and I felt it threw off the proportions of the dress. Not a winner for me.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 7, 2015
This dress was super comfortable and really flattering. It as perfect for New Years
I found it a little larger but that to me was a bonus cause i got to wear the size down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 2, 2015
Too juvenile for my age.
This dress was simple and as pictured, except the skirt was even puffier and shorter than I expected. That said, it just wasn't for me. At 30, I felt like a middle schooler on my way to a winter dance. Definitely for a younger gal!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2015
Wore this for a Christmas party and got tons of compliments.
I loved this dress! It was perfect for my hourglass figure. I wore the 6 but probably could have fit a 4 better because it was a little loose around my waist. I'm tall, 5'7, and I was worried the tool would make it too short but it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
January 28, 2015
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I got so many compliments on it! It was fun and perfect for the night
I'm 5'1 and I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 2 fit but the 0 fit a little bit better. It was very comfortable and the length was also perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
January 22, 2015
It was a wedding with my husband.
I read the reviews of this dress and I found that since I am taller it definitely did not fit the way the reviews said it should. I have a longer torso and the the tulle of the skirt fit very poorly. It sat very high above my waist which threw off the fit of the rest of the dress. I LOVED the tulle and the design of the dress. I just wish it fit my body the way it should have. So my caution is that if you are longer in the torso area, beware that the rest of the dress may not fit exactly as it looks in the picture or on other women.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 20, 2015
I wanted something fun and flirty for New Year's Eve! This dress is all of that and then some!
It fit true to size and I felt very comfortable in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 19, 2015
Not for petites!
I rented this for New Years Eve and was really excited for it. This dress is much better suited for taller women. The waist is set high which made my already short torso look even shorter. The skirt was also much bulkier than I expected. It made me look 20 pounds heavier than I am. It is a beautiful dress, just not for me!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 18, 2015
Wore this dress for New Years and loved it!
Fit was great. The tulle is a little bulkier than it looks on the model in the product photo.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
January 15, 2015
The tulle on this dress is so fun!
Wore this dress for a fun photo shoot. I am normally a 0 and could have worn it, but ended up sizing up to the 2 because I'm large-chested and that was more comfortable. Agree with other reviewers that the lining under the dress is a little short so taller girls may feel a little uncomfortable in it. At 5'2", I felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2015
It's so FLUFFY!
I loved this dress! I put it on and skipped around our hotel room when I tried it on upon arrival. My Husband and I hosted a Happy Hour the night before our wedding for our Family and Friends. It bunched up a bit in the back because I'm short waisted and that's what happens. The dress is a great mix of cutie pie and sex kitten. I received compliments from everyone all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2015
This dress was amazing. It's definitely a fun party dress, which I wore to a fall wedding.
I got so many compliments on this dress, and how fun it is! Made me feel like a princess!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×