Rent the Runway

allison parris

Dancefloor Diva Dress

$60 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dance the night away in this ballerina-inspired style by Allison Parris. The perfect mix of classic and cute, this dress will be a cocktail hit! Simply pair with Lulu Frost’s Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - skirt underneath the tulle runs slightly short (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - skirt underneath the tulle runs slightly short (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% recycled PET, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Full Skirt Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

253 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 169
Large 45
Photos 176
becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Great dress to wear to my friend's bachelorette!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I typically do better with petite sizing, so this dress was a little big on me. My friend pinned the top right behind my neck in order to keep it in place better (kind of low cut in front) and it definitely helped. I had been concerned about the length (again, being petite) but I was pleasantly surprised - length really wasn't bad at all!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

The skirt of this dress were so much fun for dancing!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My chest made the top part of the dress fit a little weird, so I decided to wear the larger size for some extra breathing room. I also had to wear a balconette bra so that it didn't show, since it ended up being a little lower cut on someone with a larger cup size (32G). The skirt needed to be smoothed out after shipping, but it was really easy. The lining of the skirt was really short, but the rest of the fabric hid it. I got a ton of compliments, and I felt really princessy wearing it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 6, 2014

I felt beautiful in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a lot of fun to wear! I really stood out from all the other girls. The dress is really low cut. I had to pin down my bra and even still, it showed in the corners. I was afraid of a nip slip all night. It also bunched a little around my shoulders and the small of my back. The tulle was great though. I'm 5'2" and it came down to my knees. If you rent this dress I highly recommend bold colored accessories!
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2014

Didn't end up wearing this one...

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a fun dress, but it was also my back up and I have to say as much as I loved the neck line the bottom made me look short and the biggest issue? The back totally scrunched up wrong ontop of my bum! Which would have been okay I guess but made me self conscience. I think it would have laid better if I didn't have so much of a bubble butt.
Sophia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

I loved the dress, however, there were tiny problems.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress! Wore it for a Sweet Sixteen party, and received so many compliments! The fit is great, however, it tends to folds/bend in the back. Also, I'm not used to the cleavage, yet, I loved it, but, I had to constantly pull the dress up because it would slip down from my chest area (I have a small bust). But overall, great dress!
Jennie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

I wore this dress for my birthday dinner and drinks.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was very fluffy, which I love anything tutu like, but it almost took me over since I am so short. I have long legs, a short torso, and huge boobs so the torso on the dress practically disappears. It would probably look classier on a longer torso'd body. It was a super fun choice for my credited birthday dress though! :)
kelley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

The best dress I could have picked!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. I received so many compliments and it was so much fun. I danced all night long! Because the dress was flirty and fun, I paired it with some red patent leather pumps and it was perfect!
Kayee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

I felt like a star and received a ton of compliments, even from strangers!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing and I fell in love with the moment I put it on and didn't want to return it! The size 6 fit perfectly, but I tried on the size 8 just to be sure, and the 8 was just a little baggy below my bust area. It will make you feel like a star, a princess, just absolutely gorgeous! It's very Carrie Bradshaw-like. I received so many compliments all day long, even from strangers walking in the hotel and at the wedding to the wait staff serving food at the reception!! The tulle was pretty bunched up and wrinkly at the bottom when it arrived so I steamed it quite a bit to help loosen up the skirt. It's a stunning and fun dress and I played it up with a pop of color with my heels. You will love it and love all the compliments you receive! ;)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 15, 2014

My first rental and I absolutely loved it and I will rent this dress again!Got so many compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you want to rent anything then rent this dress!!!!!!!
Tami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

the dress was perfect

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It was a baby doll look and went well with my hat for the opening day at the races
Joanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Sep 21, 2014

This dress was unlike any dress I've worn, or rented before. Definitely not your typical LBD!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress, though it was not my favorite rental. It is VERY poofy, I felt like I kept patting it down cause it is a very full skirt. The fit was great, true to size. It was very comfortable to sit, stand, and most importantly dance in! I got a lot of compliments on the dress but I must say I felt like a cupcake. But overall this is a fun flirty dress.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

This dress fit in great with the feather theme of the zoo charitable event; so unique!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 and a 6 in this dress because the pictures looked like it might be restricting. I wore the 4 and probably could have even worn a 2. It was very comfortable, super poofy and so much fun. I got so many compliments!
Julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

This dress made me feel like a princess. I recommend it!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, my only problem was slightly with the zipper, but it wasn't a huge flaw at all. I got so many compliments. I wore it to a semi-formal Fall Ball at my college and I wished I could've kept the dress. I loved it! One thing to keep in mind- it DOES show off cleavage.
kia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Wore to the Sf Ballet

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is EVERYTHING! Wore to the Sf Ballet and it was exactly the look I was going for.
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

It was just a fun dress to wear!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was good. I'm very busty, so the top of the dress was a stretchy material which was a plus.
Marika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Fun and party-worthy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal gala and had a lot of fun in it. It was my first dress rental with RTR and I was pleased with the whole experience. I usually wear a size 6 in pants so I ordered the size 6 and 4 dresses. I ended up wearing the size 4 because I am slightly pear shaped and needed the dress to fit more tightly up top. I thought the dress was very flattering because it showed off a little cleavage without being too revealing, and my husband loved it because it showed off my legs. The only thing I would advise is that as a somewhat tall girl the skirt was pretty short and since there is so much tulle in the skirt you have to be aware every time you stand up that the skirt hasn't bunched up too much so that you're flashing everyone.
MaryMustachio
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 3, 2014

I CAN'T even with the CUTENESS!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No joke. This dress was all kinds of awesomesauce with a side of "ya heard me!" Couldn't deal with all the cute, and neither could anyone else! Haha! But for cereal, I wore to a wedding in NYC for a HS friend and his Broadway star beau and received more compliments than I knew what to do with. Perfect for dancing, frolicking and having the most fun under the sun -- def will rent again! Oh, and don't even get me started on the AMAZE customer service! RTR has a customer and fan for life :) :) :)
janet
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

LITTLE BLACK DRESS SUPER FUN AND SUPER CUTE!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
super cute, fun, flirty dress-perfect for a girls night out :) loved the dress, did not want to take it off.. loved the fabric and style of the dress. friends and strangers loved it - win win!:) since i am tall... i wore the size 12. the size 10 fit but it was just too short.
Skylar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Adorable & Classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday and absolutely loved it! I'm usually a size 0, and it fit perfectly. However, I ended up wearing the 2 (just a little big at the top) because the skirt on the 0 came EXTREMELY wrinkled. After hanging it up and steaming it in my bathroom a few times, it didn't look much better. The 2 fit fine, just not as perfectly, so I opted for the less wrinkled dress. I received tons of compliments on it and absolutely felt like all eyes were on me. It's classy, but still adorable and sexy. I danced for 15 years, and the skirt reminded me of a ballerina's. Absolutely loved it!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

I felt like a sexy ballerina

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit, the fabric was stretchy so both the 6 and the 4 worked but I ended up wearing the 4 as it fit a tad better. I was worried the bust would be a little too revealing (bc I have a large chest) but it ended up being perfect! I will definitely do rtr again!
jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Could not wear it, but super feminine & cute!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love love LOVE this dress. Ordered the 4 & 6. Unfortunately there was something wrong with the size 4 zipper (which is the one that fit me best) so i could not wear it. Will definitely rent again. So girly and cute!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Pretty perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party. The dress fit like a glove. I'm usually an 8 but wanted to try the 6 after loosing a little weight and it was perfect! Like other reviews the bottom skirt was pretty short but not noticeable at all because all of the layers of tulle... The zipper was a little bunchy in the back like in other reviews, too. Pretty good first RTR experience. I'll be back!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

I rented this for my little sis for a fun night out! She looked AMAZING!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress definitely runs big! Get a size smaller for back up! She usually wears a 4, but the 2 fit like a glove. And, she was able to fit her size C/D bust perfectly and still look classy. Great for tall girls; it is not too short. Once it comes out of the box, the skirt needs a little love. It looks fantastic nonetheless! Super cute, classy and girly! I highly recommend trying out this dress!
Delaney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2014

Homecoming was great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely amazing! Fit great, and the tulle on the bottom looks amazing and girly. I added some booties to give it more of a grunge look!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2014

Fun Dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear for a Halloween costume - Three Blind Mice with two of my friends. The dress was so adorable and fun for Halloween, but I am not sure I would wear it for occasions beside Halloween. It was VERY short and I ended up wearing shorts underneath, but I constantly felt like my backside was showing. Besides it being shorter than I expected everything was great! I ended up putting it together with a blazer and a belt.
Teresa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

I adored this dress! It fit perfectly and I felt lovely in it! I never wanted to send it back :( !

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was comfortable and great on the dance floor! I got so many compliments on this gorgeous dress.
Susan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Fun dress for a wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a fall wedding in DC. I loved the full skirt; it was great for dancing and was very comfortable. (Plus, if you eat a little too much at dinner, it is forgiving in the waist area!) I normally wear a size 2 but ended up liking the 0 better,, so I'd recommend getting your regular size and a size smaller. It was the perfect length on me, but I am very short -- so it might be too short on a taller woman. All in all, a really fun dress!
Dee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

This dress is perfectly adorable and so flirty! Compliments all night. The silhouette is perfect.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 4 (my normal dress size) and the 6. I ended up wearing the 6 because there was some bunching in the back of the bodice with the 4. I literally loved everything about this dress and was so sad to send it back. I can't wait for my next event so that I can order again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

My most favorite RTR dress to date! Love it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Oh this dress. I loved it so so much that I wore it two nights in a row (it was Vegas so I got away with it). The material at the top of the dress isn't great, is my only complaint but the tutu skirt is just awesome, everyone complemented me on it. I don't have much of a waist and this made that even more apparent so I added a belt to make me look like i have one. Will definitely rent again
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Perfect for my Breakfast at Tiffany's bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely stunning! I knew from the moment i saw it on RTR I had to have it for my Breakfast at Tiffany's bridal shower and it did not disappoint. Its a beautiful blend between classy and elegant yet fun and modern and I received compliments from everyone over this dress. Only con: I have small shoulders so I did have to pull it up a few times through the night.
Cherie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 24, 2014

I rented the necklace too, it went perfect with my shoes.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress. Many compliments. I did have to fluff it out. But no complaints.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Made my legs look great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My original dress was damaged and couldn't be sent. RTR sent me two other dresses instead and this was one of them. Lots of stretch in the bodice so a 6 might have been better but the 8 was just fine. Very fun dress with the short tulle skirt. Almost a baby doll style which is why I have my hands on my hips in photos so I have a little more definition. A normal bra didn't show at all. Tons of compliments and everyone wanted to know about RTR.
RHonda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Beautiful dress! Felt like a princess!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable! Wore for a birthday party in the winter in NY. I ordered a size 6 and the 8. I usually wear an 8 in "career dresses" and a 6 when it's time to party. The 6 did fit but a 4 would have as well. I didn't even bother trying on the 8, The only part of the dress that had me freaking out was a slight tear in the back - but on the skirt part. It wasn't noticeable to others but I was a bit nervous. I remember reading another reviewers details about that same tear. Watch out for the size 6 dress :-) Oh and one more thing - I wore a strapless bra since the sides of the dress near the armpit are cut very close to the armpit but I had to keep checking myself when taking pics or after dancing. The bra would show at times. Would rent again for sure as long as I have the correct bra :-)
Loretta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

I felt like prancing around like a four year old. Really fun dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought the size four looked better on my figure but the the skirt was more poofy. However the top was tight enough to not need a bra. This prevented the dreaded under arm skin popping out thing . The size 6 was a lot looser on top but not as puffy on the bottom. I wish I could have used the size 4 top and then the size 6 bottom. On a younger gal, go for the smaller size, gravity is still your friend. I loved this dress!
Yesi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

It was such a great overall experience! I can't wait to keep renting!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
I couldn't zip it up so I had to put it on zipped up over my head but it worked out in the end! All the tulle was a bit much but very pretty overall.
Jessica Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 91 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! It's true to it's size and very comfy! I would definitely rent again! It's a very light weight gown which is great when it comes to dancing. I got so many compliments! Definitely will make you feel sexy and pretty!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Great fit and feel

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my sorority semiformal - it fit well (the skirt lining is longer/more reliable than it feels) and was comfortable and fun to move in! The stretchy bodice was looser on my small bust than I would've liked but stayed up just fine with a balconet bra underneath.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Fun twist on a LBD

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is super cute BUT... The tutu part was really crinkled and looked messy (because it had obviously been worn many times before). The neckline and part around the arms sat really low on me, making it impossible to wear a regular bra with (I opted for a stick on bra because every other bra I have showed). I have a large chest and this fabric has no stretch at all so it was really tight and a little unflattering up top, but the waist was really loose. Overall, I liked the dress - but it had some fit and quality issues.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Dec 15, 2014

Great bachelorette dress

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party in San Diego. It was a lot more poofy that it looks on the model, so I'm not sure where else you could rent this besides for a bachelorette party. The 6 was tight in the chest so I went for the 8 to be comfortable all night. I did wear black yoga shorts underneath just to be safe and not worry about anything showing.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Overall super cute fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material is stretchy so it was very comfy on top, other than the tulle at the waistline being a little itchy. I'm normally a 4/6 but I definitely would go with the 2 if I ever rent it again. Perfect amount of "poof." Perfect for dancing and twirling around! :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×