allison parris

Dancefloor Diva Dress

$60 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dance the night away in this ballerina-inspired style by Allison Parris. The perfect mix of classic and cute, this dress will be a cocktail hit! Simply pair with Lulu Frost’s Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - skirt underneath the tulle runs slightly short (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - skirt underneath the tulle runs slightly short (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% recycled PET, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Full Skirt Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

237 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 161
Large 45
Photos 164
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 29, 2014

Classic & Ladylike

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This fit like a dream on a curvy, athletic gal! Completely gorgeous, as you can see! Timeless elegance paired with sassy fun!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

My most favorite RTR dress to date! Love it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Oh this dress. I loved it so so much that I wore it two nights in a row (it was Vegas so I got away with it). The material at the top of the dress isn't great, is my only complaint but the tutu skirt is just awesome, everyone complemented me on it. I don't have much of a waist and this made that even more apparent so I added a belt to make me look like i have one. Will definitely rent again
Karla
Top Contributor
Age: 21
Nov 23, 2014

Perfect for my Breakfast at Tiffany's bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely stunning! I knew from the moment i saw it on RTR I had to have it for my Breakfast at Tiffany's bridal shower and it did not disappoint. Its a beautiful blend between classy and elegant yet fun and modern and I received compliments from everyone over this dress. Only con: I have small shoulders so I did have to pull it up a few times through the night.
Cherie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 24, 2014

I rented the necklace too, it went perfect with my shoes.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress. Many compliments. I did have to fluff it out. But no complaints.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Made my legs look great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My original dress was damaged and couldn't be sent. RTR sent me two other dresses instead and this was one of them. Lots of stretch in the bodice so a 6 might have been better but the 8 was just fine. Very fun dress with the short tulle skirt. Almost a baby doll style which is why I have my hands on my hips in photos so I have a little more definition. A normal bra didn't show at all. Tons of compliments and everyone wanted to know about RTR.
RHonda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Beautiful dress! Felt like a princess!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable! Wore for a birthday party in the winter in NY. I ordered a size 6 and the 8. I usually wear an 8 in "career dresses" and a 6 when it's time to party. The 6 did fit but a 4 would have as well. I didn't even bother trying on the 8, The only part of the dress that had me freaking out was a slight tear in the back - but on the skirt part. It wasn't noticeable to others but I was a bit nervous. I remember reading another reviewers details about that same tear. Watch out for the size 6 dress :-) Oh and one more thing - I wore a strapless bra since the sides of the dress near the armpit are cut very close to the armpit but I had to keep checking myself when taking pics or after dancing. The bra would show at times. Would rent again for sure as long as I have the correct bra :-)
Loretta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

I felt like prancing around like a four year old. Really fun dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought the size four looked better on my figure but the the skirt was more poofy. However the top was tight enough to not need a bra. This prevented the dreaded under arm skin popping out thing . The size 6 was a lot looser on top but not as puffy on the bottom. I wish I could have used the size 4 top and then the size 6 bottom. On a younger gal, go for the smaller size, gravity is still your friend. I loved this dress!
Yesi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

It was such a great overall experience! I can't wait to keep renting!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
I couldn't zip it up so I had to put it on zipped up over my head but it worked out in the end! All the tulle was a bit much but very pretty overall.
Jessica Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 91 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! It's true to it's size and very comfy! I would definitely rent again! It's a very light weight gown which is great when it comes to dancing. I got so many compliments! Definitely will make you feel sexy and pretty!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Great fit and feel

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my sorority semiformal - it fit well (the skirt lining is longer/more reliable than it feels) and was comfortable and fun to move in! The stretchy bodice was looser on my small bust than I would've liked but stayed up just fine with a balconet bra underneath.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Fun twist on a LBD

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is super cute BUT... The tutu part was really crinkled and looked messy (because it had obviously been worn many times before). The neckline and part around the arms sat really low on me, making it impossible to wear a regular bra with (I opted for a stick on bra because every other bra I have showed). I have a large chest and this fabric has no stretch at all so it was really tight and a little unflattering up top, but the waist was really loose. Overall, I liked the dress - but it had some fit and quality issues.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Dec 15, 2014

Great bachelorette dress

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party in San Diego. It was a lot more poofy that it looks on the model, so I'm not sure where else you could rent this besides for a bachelorette party. The 6 was tight in the chest so I went for the 8 to be comfortable all night. I did wear black yoga shorts underneath just to be safe and not worry about anything showing.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Overall super cute fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material is stretchy so it was very comfy on top, other than the tulle at the waistline being a little itchy. I'm normally a 4/6 but I definitely would go with the 2 if I ever rent it again. Perfect amount of "poof." Perfect for dancing and twirling around! :)
RTR Customer
Dec 15, 2014

This dress was stunning & super fun to wear. I also received endless compliments!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit on the dress was perfect, although the skirt underneath the tulle was pretty short, but luckily with the tulle you couldn't see anything. I definitely still recommend this dress!
Janie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Fun, Flirty Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did NOT want to take this dress off!! I felt like a ballerina and got compliments ALL night long. It's very boobalicious, but that didn't bother me. My only complaint with the dress - the under sheath left black dye all over my body when I took the dress off, but by then I was getting ready to shower and the night was over, so no harm. What a fun, fun party dress!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

I felt like a ballerina/fairy princess with a lot of sas!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Full disclosure, I did have to return this dress because my party was cancelled, but I did try it on and wear it for a bit for future reference :) I LOVED this dress and can't wait to order it again so I can actually wear it! The tulle skirt is huge and amazing, and it's very comfortable and flattering. It definitely runs big and the 2 fit generously.
Dee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Got so many compliments on this dress!- Felt like a princess.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great, definitely true to size. Didn't feel too tight at the top. Was able to wear a bra. Wish I could own it.
Liana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Loved this- fun party dress! Runs a little big

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun! It runs a little bit big so I paired it with a shirt underneath. When you go up a size, the shoulder area gets a little bigger so I would recommend staying true to size or going down a size. I definitely recommend!
wenhehe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Ballerina Mommy

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
My 2 year old saw me in this and called me a ballerina! I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit nicely. The skirt is super puffy, which made my waist look super small. It's a bit short for my usual mommy wear, but still cute and fun for a night out.
Dana
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Jan 2, 2015

Perfect dress!!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much!! It had a big poufy skirt and was nice and fitted at the top. The skirt is pretty big and wide, which I loved - I felt like Natalie Portman in Black Swan. Might be a bit 'too much' for a more conservative girl. I'd still recommend getting it and just steaming the tulle so it lays flatter
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

So fun for NYE! Poofy, but fun.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had so much fun in this dress! There were a few issues but otherwise, once you're moving around, it's magic. This dress is so poofy it made me self conscious. After a while, I didn't care. It's not as structured as it appears on the model and that will all depend on how much wear and tear the dress you receive has had. My 6 was bad. The tulle was ripped and burned and a mashed mess which isn't a big deal unless you're super tall like me because everything is so mashed up, the opaque portion off the dress barely covers your rear end which you can see in pic #3. The 4 was in better condition but I felt more comfortable in the 6 because for some reason, this dress comes SO high waisted as you can see in the 2nd and 3rd pictures. Not sure who Allison Parris had in mind when she made this one but the waistline was closer to my boobs than my belly button. I didn't care. The front poufed so much I bet I looked pregnant. I didn't care. Not sure what I looked like but I felt like a princess. Wore a sparkly NYE tiara and I was good to go. BEWARE - you WILL be pulling this down ALL night. (I didn't care.) Also, u will need a demi cup if you want to wear a bra.
Tawana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

It made me feel like I had a princess dress on that was very fashionable.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a perfect fit to true size 10.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Super fun party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very flattering. I ordered the 6 and the 8 and went with the 6. Be prepared to showcase the ladies because the dress is low cut but not vulgar. I wore this to a NYE party so the low-cut factor was not an issue but if you are going to be with family or a professional environment you ma want to keep that in mind. The flow made my waist seem tiny. The tulle is fun, just needed to be fluffed up. I danced all night and was super comfortable.
felicia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is much poofier than expected and came very wrinkled. It took my a good hour to steam it out. Also the tulle was pretty beat up on both the 6 and the 4. I could have worn either but the 4 allowed me not to have to wear a bra and feel more secure. ****be sure you have black shorts to wear underneath because the inner lining is extremely short.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Fun & fit like a glove!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is adorable! I wore it to a New Year's Eve party. It's very form fitting in the bust area but has a stretchy fabric so you can still breathe. The bottom was very fluffy like a tutu and super short - I wore boy shorts underneath just to be safe. Overall, it was the perfect fun LBD for the occasion.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

This was the perfect dress to wear on New Years Eve!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I read a comment before deciding on this dress that was really helpful. It's going to feel really big, and it is, but just roll with it! Have your Carrie Bradshaw moment! I got so many compliments on it, but know that it does require some prep time before wearing it. I ironed every layer of tulle with an iron set on the lowest setting. That helped everything lay a little flatter and more flattering.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Never worn, or seen anyone wear, a dress like this!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was such a fun dress for NYE! So playful and fit wonderfully! The only downside was that when I took it off after the night was over, the dye from the fabric was all over my torso and chest and back! I've never encountered this before, nor was a sweating! That's why I gave it a 4, however the dress itself is beautiful!!!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

A New York NYE Wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! I wore it for a NYE wedding but it could've been worn to any cocktail type event. The tulle skirt was so much fun and the top was fitted just right. I sized up to an 8 because I recently had a baby and was feeling self conscious about the fit around my stomach. But I could've worn the 6 if I had felt more confident. The skirt underneath is short (mid thigh length) but the tulle around it is longer, to the top of the knee. The top was fitted and gives great cleavage- if you're looking for it! Overall, I highly recommend this dress. I wish I could've worn it again (and so does my husband ;) )
Lm636725
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

This dress was amazing. It's definitely a fun party dress, which I wore to a fall wedding.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress, and how fun it is! Made me feel like a princess!
Lysa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

It's so FLUFFY!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I put it on and skipped around our hotel room when I tried it on upon arrival. My Husband and I hosted a Happy Hour the night before our wedding for our Family and Friends. It bunched up a bit in the back because I'm short waisted and that's what happens. The dress is a great mix of cutie pie and sex kitten. I received compliments from everyone all night.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Jan 15, 2015

The tulle on this dress is so fun!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for a fun photo shoot. I am normally a 0 and could have worn it, but ended up sizing up to the 2 because I'm large-chested and that was more comfortable. Agree with other reviewers that the lining under the dress is a little short so taller girls may feel a little uncomfortable in it. At 5'2", I felt great!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Wore this dress for New Years and loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was great. The tulle is a little bulkier than it looks on the model in the product photo.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

I wanted something fun and flirty for New Year's Eve! This dress is all of that and then some!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit true to size and I felt very comfortable in it!
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Jan 28, 2015

I absolutely LOVED this dress. I got so many compliments on it! It was fun and perfect for the night

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'1 and I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 2 fit but the 0 fit a little bit better. It was very comfortable and the length was also perfect.
Carlene
Age: 24
Jan 29, 2015

Wore this for a Christmas party and got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was perfect for my hourglass figure. I wore the 6 but probably could have fit a 4 better because it was a little loose around my waist. I'm tall, 5'7, and I was worried the tool would make it too short but it was the perfect length.
fotine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

This dress was super comfortable and really flattering. It as perfect for New Years

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I found it a little larger but that to me was a bonus cause i got to wear the size down!
mia
Age: 29
Feb 9, 2015

It's a great dress for party..

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
It's a great dress !
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I want to buy this dress. I work it for a night out in NOLA for a bachelorette party. Everyone was constantly complimenting me on this dress. I would totally rent this dress again.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Perfect Valentine's dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Date
Fit true to size. The skirt was really poofy but fun to wear.
Nia
Mar 3, 2015

I had a problem with one of my sizes and they were able to ship me one overnight !

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got mines a bit smaller so that it made my boobs look really big.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×