Rent the Runway

Ali Ro

Ruffle Cascade Dress

$54 rental
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Perfect for any casual event, this Ali Ro dress has an easy fit that will flatter all your curves. Add earrings for some evening flair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busts; elastic band at top of dress helps secure dress in place
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with belt - ruffle detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips - dress has straight cut throughout so curvy women should consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busts; elastic band at top of dress helps secure dress in place
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with belt - ruffle detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips - dress has straight cut throughout so curvy women should consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Lavender crepe. Elastic band at chest. Ruffle trim on body. Includes self fabric belt. 28" from bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

51 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 43
Large 5
Photos 17
Anushka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 13, 2010

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress had a very easy fit because of the elastic band on top. I wore it for a night out, but you could easily dress it up or down. Loved it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 21, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
So easy to dress up or down! And the ruffles make this the perfect dress for any body type. I paired it with the Azaara Silver Disc Earrings, the Chamak Black Ice Bangle Set, and black heels. It looked fabulous!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 30, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
The bottom of this dress was tighter than expected - and the material thinner - but still an easy, fab, fun pick. I received compliments on the color all night!
Jen
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress. Very versatile, and the fabric feels so nice. I wore it with black heels and a jean jacket to a casual pre-wedding even BBQ. Sleek and makes your figure look great while still allowing you to move freely!
Brittany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Sep 25, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Such a cute, easy dress to wear Only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars is that the placement of the ruffles made my hips and thighs look much bigger.. didn't work well with photos. But overall, great dress and great first experience with RTR.
Morg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 30, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
looks even better in real life. i loved it! size 2 and size 6 are pretty much the same though
Renee
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Oct 1, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress! I wore it to a friend's wedding and received plenty of compliments. Easily hides a tummy, perfect for any body type.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 1, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved it! I was so excited to be wearing the smaller size of the two I ordered. I wore this to a formal event, and recieved countless compliments. This was my first dress ever rented from this site, and was very happy! The only thing I did not fully understand was returning the dress. It comes with instructions, but I managed to be confused. All worked out well,though!
Elby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 3, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! The color looked great with my skin tone and hair color, which are both similar to those of the model. I wore the dress out with a friend for my birthday and received tons of compliments. I paired it with cognac leather heels and large beaded earrings; lovely!
Jennie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
Oct 12, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This was a really cute dress. I weigh 115 and I wore the size 0. It was perfect. It does wrinkle a bit over time, but it's really cute- I wore it to a wedding with formal jewelry, but one easily could put strappy sandals on and some funky jewelry for a more causal evening.
K
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Oct 28, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I really liked this dress, and loved its color. I dressed in down with boots to make it more fallish, but could have easily accessorized it to make it summery or dressy. I do agree with what was said before that the bottom half was a little tighter and the material thinner than I expected. But overall I really enjoyed wearing it, and recieved a lot of compliments
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×