Spanx

Nude In-Power Line Super Higher Power

$38 to buy
Stylist Notes

Streamline your silhouette and tame your tummy to create an hourglass silhouette with Super Higher Power, Spanx's new comfortable yet powerful high-waisted hosiery shaper from their In-Power Line. It's perfect for those body hugging dresses!

Size & Fit

Sized: A - G

A: 4'10"-5'5", 95-125 lbs.
B: 4'10"-5'9", 110-150 lbs.
C: 4'11"-6', 140-180 lbs.
D: 5'-6', 170-220 lbs.
E: 5'1''-6", 195-265 lbs
F: 5'1"-6", 240-300 lbs
G: 5'1"-6", 290-325 lbs

Size & Fit Notes

Sized: A - G

A: 4'10"-5'5", 95-125 lbs.
B: 4'10"-5'9", 110-150 lbs.
C: 4'11"-6', 140-180 lbs.
D: 5'-6', 170-220 lbs.
E: 5'1''-6", 195-265 lbs
F: 5'1"-6", 240-300 lbs
G: 5'1"-6", 290-325 lbs

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Super sleek, cling-free finish high-waisted tummy-taming panel. Mega compression zones target tummy, thighs and rear. Cotton double gusset for ease when nature calls. Legband-free design prevents bulges on thighs.

Spanx Slimming Level: Super
See packaging for care instructions.
85% nylon, 15% spandex

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

101 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 16
Large 1
Photos 3
Soo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 25, 2013

Very smooth!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This did not give me any breathing issues! Very smooth and sucks in a lot!! Definitely Recommend this!!
vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2013

Perfect spanx to help keep it all in place!

Rented for: Party
Great spanx to help keep everything in place if you need it. Easy to put on but difficult to take off. Has a hole to use the bathroom rather then a clip, so it makes going to the bathroom difficult because I would rather take it completely off.
Shirley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Did wind up wearing

Rented for: Wedding
I don't have a big stomach. I put it on and it didn't flatten my tiny belly much. I decided not to wear it. I was wearing a long dress for a black tie wedding. I realized that it would be a real pain when I had to go to the bathroom, to take off. So I decided not to wear it.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Perfect

Rented for: Formal Affair
Go glad I ordered these! Fit perfect under my knee length dress. Helped with chaffing and made me more slim! Definitely would recommend!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 26, 2013

A little smoother...

Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with any of the Spanx products, and I was quite pleased. I thought it would slim me some but instead I found it to more so smooth out my curves for my very fitted dress. I love this product and have been able to use as a curve "smoother" underneath a few of the dresses in my wardrobe. It think this is an essential item for all women, regardless of size.
Carra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

kept my tummy in!

Rented for: Party
loved wearing this under my 2 dresses I rented! with fitted dresses you have to totally undress to go to the bathroom - but it didn't matter as I was happy to look like I have a flat tummy ;)
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

totally slimming!

Rented for: Wedding
I have never worn spanx before. I am now a huge fan. I look slimmer in all my dresses.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Best. Shape wear. Ever.

Rented for: Wedding
I just have to say thank God for allowing me to discover Spanx! I have tried Victoria's Secret shape wear before but their band to hold the shape wear up would roll down and I thought it was because I would order too small. But then I ordered the next size up and it fit ok but still rolled down. This item is amazing as it stays up without straps and smooths out the right places. Even allows you to go to the ladies room without having to take it off which is a plus! This was my gateway shapewear. Lol. :) very happy with this product.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

Helped a bit, but still looking for something more smoothing

Rented for: Wedding
they helped a little I think, smoothes things a bit, not quite the 'scution' I was looking for... pulled the top up to my bra; you could see the center seam
JoAnne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

I love Spanx!

Rented for: Wedding
I love Spanx! These are the best. I can wear them under anything!
Cora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Really tucked it all in!

Rented for: Party
These have helped me look slimmer and smooth in snugger fitting dresses.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Aug 16, 2013

Streamlines everything!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great for wearing under very slim dresses! Good asset for the undergarment arsenal.
Kati
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

I could not have fitted in to my RTR gown without this foundation basic. Perfect!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The leg is a bit long. If your gown has a slit above the knee, make sure you plan accordingly. Though the size guidance recommended a C, I chose B, and it worked wonderfully to flatten my midsection. Wore it all weekend with day wear as well.
Bea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

DId everything it was supposed to!

Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this for my step-mother to wear under her rental and it was great. Kept everything in place!
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

LOVED it! Makes a huge difference!

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

ALWAYS WEAR THEM

Rented for: Other
Spanx are amazing! I wear these all the time under all my dresses. They especially help with sheer dresses.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

Spanx, gods gift to woman

Rented for: Wedding
Thank god for these babies. Just gives that extra structure for silk
Margaret
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 12, 2013

great

Rented for: Formal Affair
fit great, not too tight.
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Duh -- totally necessary!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Always appreciate the extra help!
V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Why wouldn't you wear Spanx?

Rented for: Wedding
I love spanx. I have many different styles of their slimming underwear. These are great because of the high waist band and the gusset in the crotch is great for going to the bathroom with tight dresses on. The only issue with these is the shorts part is kind of long. I usually fold them up a bit if I'm wearing a short dress, but then they can bunch up and be uncomfortable. Also if you're wearing a dress thats tight in the thigh then you would see the bunching up so thats not ok either. Anyway... overall Spanx make great products and definitely make you look better in clothes, regardless of your body type. I recommend this product highly.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Worked exactly as described

Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable!
Ky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

as expected

Rented for: Formal Affair
slimming and comfortable
Jackie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 24, 2013

Okay

Rented for: Vacation
A little uncomfortable - the dress was so awesome, I didn't need this :)
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 30, 2013

These are an absolute essential!

Rented for: Wedding
These are an absolute essential for any occasion. I wore these to my wedding, they were perfect especially with the discrete hole which makes using the bathroom easy.
Opp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Great

Rented for: Party
Fits nice and comfy, I use it daily, Love this
GlitterCake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Smooth and wearable!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable, breathable and didn't cause yucky overflow at the top! Would recommend, fits true to size
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 5, 2013

Get the job done! Seamless and suck in. RENT A SIZE SMALLER!!!! Really regret not renting size A.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Love these suckers.. literally.. but if you want the maximum amount of suck I would size down 1 to 2 sizes!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Love

Rented for: Party
Love it. Barely noticed it was there. I wore tights over and did not have any concerns. I don't know how I didn't order a pair sooner!
Tia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 184 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

every female needs a little help

Rented for: Formal Affair
truthfully I didn't need it to fit into the dress. but I suffer from muffin top as many other women big or small does and it sucked those bad boys in, it did its job
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

Spanx Get It Done!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered them 'just in case' and was glad I did. My panty hose kept shifting around under the dress and disaster was imminent... put the Spanxs on and suddenly my hosiery behaved and I looked 15 pounds lighter. Win! The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because I have all these abdominal surgical scars from years ago, and the Spanx are so tall that they encompass ever single scar; by the end of the night, they all itched and ached. It isn't really the undergarment's fault my belly looks like the Bride of Frankenstein, but it would be nice to dress up, look nice, and not want to rub my tummy on a tree to relieve the itching by the end of the night... I would look like some sort of really well dressed Grizzly Bear in pearls and Italian shoes.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

Sucks everything in!

Rented for: Formal Affair
No need to worry about panty lines or sucking in your tummy!
Lyndsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 7, 2014

It created a nice silhouette under the dress I wore for NYE

Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed something to help create smooth lines. Even though the dress I rented wasn't very tight, I felt confident wearing the spanx. I didn't rent this item, though; I bought it.
Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Smooth Moves.

Rented for: Party
Made wearing the dress that much better due to this product.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

I will spare you a picture but I love these!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Order them with your dress! you will feel safe and secure all night.
Phuong
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Seam in front doesn't make fitted dresses look nice

Rented for: Wedding
While it does keep everything together down there, my biggest knock against this has to be the seam in front. The seam sticks out so you can see it through any fitted dresses you're wearing over it. I recommend finding seamless Spanx elsewhere if it's not available in RTR.
boisblanc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2014

Use them all the time!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These Spanx help flatten and smooth out the bumps, which is especially important when the dress is form-fitting. I use these quite often and they have yet to have reduced elasticity or tightness. They really are a staple in my closet!
Joy
Age: 33
Mar 20, 2014

These worked perfectly under a formal gown. An added bonus is that they provided shape and warmth.

Size worn: B
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worn in the winter for a gala and they shaped my frame beautifully. You can't even tell you're wearing them.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Mar 23, 2014

Obsessed with these! Held everything in perfectly with the dress I wore.

Size worn: E
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! I find myself wearing them daily bc they are so comfortable!
EMILY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Did exactly what it was supposed to

Size worn: B
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely got the right size, and definitely did all it was supposed to...AKA sucked everything necessary in so that I could wear another RTR dress that was a little tight.
Angie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 26, 2014

It does the job.

Rented for: Other
I never wore spanx before and wanted a super smooth look for my dress and it did just that, comfortable to wear all night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×