Spanx

Nude In-Power Line Super Higher Power

$38 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Streamline your silhouette and tame your tummy to create an hourglass silhouette with Super Higher Power, Spanx's new comfortable yet powerful high-waisted hosiery shaper from their In-Power Line. It's perfect for those body hugging dresses!

Product Details

Super sleek, cling-free finish high-waisted tummy-taming panel. Mega compression zones target tummy, thighs and rear. Cotton double gusset for ease when nature calls. Legband-free design prevents bulges on thighs.

Spanx Slimming Level: Super
See packaging for care instructions.
85% nylon, 15% spandex

Share
116 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(16)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2013
Sucks everything in!
No need to worry about panty lines or sucking in your tummy!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 7, 2014
It created a nice silhouette under the dress I wore for NYE
I needed something to help create smooth lines. Even though the dress I rented wasn't very tight, I felt confident wearing the spanx. I didn't rent this item, though; I bought it.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 14, 2014
I will spare you a picture but I love these!
Order them with your dress! you will feel safe and secure all night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2014
Seam in front doesn't make fitted dresses look nice
While it does keep everything together down there, my biggest knock against this has to be the seam in front. The seam sticks out so you can see it through any fitted dresses you're wearing over it. I recommend finding seamless Spanx elsewhere if it's not available in RTR.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2014
Use them all the time!
These Spanx help flatten and smooth out the bumps, which is especially important when the dress is form-fitting. I use these quite often and they have yet to have reduced elasticity or tightness. They really are a staple in my closet!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2014
Might for well for some...
This seemed like it took the area I hate most and shoved it all to the front. It just didn't really work for me. I went without it and felt much better.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 13, 2014
No worries about holding it in when I sat or bent over! Even fit women should get it.
I thought it was going to be too tight and constricting, but it is fitting and slimming without restricting movement or being uncomfortable. The material is smooth and nice to the touch and it wasn't too tight on the thighs (I thought it might cause a bulge by squeezing too tight). It forms your buns well, too! My only issue is that it does have a tendency to come down a smidge below the breasts. It wasn't much of an issue because my dress kept that part up, and it never affected how it held my waist in. I had a baby 5 months earlier and the biggest thing for me was keeping it in when I bend over or sit, and that is exactly why it did. No concerns about needing to be conscious of holding it in when I sat down. I would recommend it and give it 4 1/2 stars.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2014
Does the job!
These spanks really hold your tummy in and help accentuate the booty! I'm never afraid of anything being too tight so I went with the size B and they were perfect.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2014
Really held everything together.
I recently lost a bit of weight, but was still uncomfortable with my tummy. The spanx really let me feel more comfortable in my own skin and I didn't have to worry about "sucking in" all night. Highly recommend!
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2014
I wanted to wear this for my bachelorette party, but the legs were too long for my dress!
I thought the more expensive spanx would be the best but I wound up liking the much cheaper "assets" brand one better!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 25, 2014
Perfect way to smooth out the imperfections.
Fit true to size. Comfortable.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 12, 2014
This thing is so comfortable unlike others I've worn.
It's also seamless, and it doesn't make your thighs bubble like sausages!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 4, 2014
Every lady needs this in her life
I wear these all the time. They are great for most lengths of dresses and under skirts and pants. Make sure you get them to your true size and not smaller thinking they are going to make you look smaller. If you get them to small, you are going to look stuffed into them and you are going to be uncomfortable. The fabric doesn't cling to your clothes and they are very breathable. Love them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 21, 2014
Overall...GOOD!
This is a great product for those tight hugging dress or for any occasion you desire. It has a good hold and does the job. Overall happy I purchased this product.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
December 4, 2014
The best
Simply the best
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2014
Smooth Moves.
Made wearing the dress that much better due to this product.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
These Spanx are perfect under any dress!!!
Perfect under any dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2015
Works great! Has access for the power room.
Fits great! Does what it is supposed to!
Size worn:
D
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
May 17, 2015
My stylist. He was so helpful and was able to find all the right dresses in my size.
The dress fit perfectly. It's a full sequin dress, so after dancing in it for a couple hours, my arms started to hurt a little from the rubbing. But overall, I got great compliments on the dress. I'll be back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 23, 2015
Timely arrival.
Perfect under my Nicole Miller dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2015
A joyous occassion
These didn't seem to hold much in for me and were longer then i expected. I was overall disappointed with the purchase.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 16, 2015
Holds everything in!
I have a love/hate relationship with spanx. This go-round, its all love, baby! These spanx stayed up all day/night long with NO ROLL DOWN! They had the right amount of compression so it didn't feel like I was waist training. A must-have wardrobe staple!
Size worn:
B
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2015
I thought this made the dress look larger so I opted against it. I guess I'm not a spanx girl.
Made it bulky.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
E
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 190lbs
July 14, 2015
Almost fabulous fit...
Who doesn't love #spanks? Fit great, size was perfect. Only thing was I wish the thighs were a little shorter. My dress was on the short fit and flare side and I was afraid I'd be exposing them while dancing!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 22, 2015
Not impressed
Not impressed with these particular Spanx. They do smooth things out but they are too long for most of the dresses that I have rented from this website. I prefer my shaping pieces from Assets by Spanx (available at Target) which do the same thing for half the price.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2016
Looked good, felt good.
I don't know that there is a rival for what Spanx can do in terms of slimming and smoothing. I have a short torso so I usually tuck the top into my bra, which also helps me feel more secure moving around or even dancing. It lasts a long time.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
September 19, 2012
Easy to order, great service.
Spanx are wonderful, did a great job holding all of me in! Stylist on the phone helped me select the right size, which was really helpful. Nice and smooth fit, no bumps or buldges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2012
Amazing!!!
Spanx made me feel slim and comfortable about wearing a tight dress! i would deffenantly go a size smaller!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 4, 2012
Did the trick
I bought this so that I could wear a dress for a holiday party that suggested I get it. Sure I will wear it again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 15, 2013
Not for me.
It kind of rides up, and makes your tummy poke out. I usually wear a 0 or 2, so I mainly wanted it for a smooth foundation. Not a fan. However, I could see it being great for someone else. I love Spanx tights.
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
Arrived quickly, with fun samples in The Fit Kit.
The legs are way too long to work under shorter dresses, at least on shorter people. Also, the sizes seem to run large.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2013
Perfect spanx to help keep it all in place!
Great spanx to help keep everything in place if you need it. Easy to put on but difficult to take off. Has a hole to use the bathroom rather then a clip, so it makes going to the bathroom difficult because I would rather take it completely off.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
June 4, 2013
Did wind up wearing
I don't have a big stomach. I put it on and it didn't flatten my tiny belly much. I decided not to wear it. I was wearing a long dress for a black tie wedding. I realized that it would be a real pain when I had to go to the bathroom, to take off. So I decided not to wear it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
totally slimming!
I have never worn spanx before. I am now a huge fan. I look slimmer in all my dresses.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2013
Really tucked it all in!
These have helped me look slimmer and smooth in snugger fitting dresses.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2013
DId everything it was supposed to!
Ordered this for my step-mother to wear under her rental and it was great. Kept everything in place!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2013
Spanx, gods gift to woman
Thank god for these babies. Just gives that extra structure for silk
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2013
Duh -- totally necessary!
Always appreciate the extra help!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 22, 2013
Why wouldn't you wear Spanx?
I love spanx. I have many different styles of their slimming underwear. These are great because of the high waist band and the gusset in the crotch is great for going to the bathroom with tight dresses on. The only issue with these is the shorts part is kind of long. I usually fold them up a bit if I'm wearing a short dress, but then they can bunch up and be uncomfortable. Also if you're wearing a dress thats tight in the thigh then you would see the bunching up so thats not ok either. Anyway... overall Spanx make great products and definitely make you look better in clothes, regardless of your body type. I recommend this product highly.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 3, 2013
Smooth and wearable!
Comfortable, breathable and didn't cause yucky overflow at the top! Would recommend, fits true to size
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×