Z Spoke Zac Posen

Pinch of Pink Flare Dress

$49 to buy
$400 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline in this cinching Z Spoke by Zac Posen punchy pink flare dress. Great for a date night out with that new fling. He'll love your style. Go with glitzy bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar to complete your look.

Also available in white, navy, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink stretch taffeta (94% polyester; 6% polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
69 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(51)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
April 17, 2012
Loved it.
I rented this dress for a charity gala - and it was perfect. I ordered a 4 and a 6 because I usually wear a 4, and I probably could have gone down a size. But overall - it was pretty perfect. I got so many compliments on the dress and the color! Bonus - it has pockets! The dress was so fun and really made a statement. Thank you RTR!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 25, 2012
Received about 3 compliments before the wedding even started!
I'm a petite girl with a small bust, so it's very hard for me to find dresses that fit well. I was trying to shop for a classy dress for a summer wedding, but everything I tried on was either too large or frumpy. When I found this super cute Z Spoke dress, I was crossing my fingers that it would fit. When it arrived in the mail I was even more impressed. The fabric glistens and is a gorgeous shade of pink and it has pockets! The dress fit me perfectly in the waist and was extremely comfortable for an outdoor wedding. My only problem was that the straps were just a little too long and kept falling off my shoulders. Besides the straps, the dress was perfect and I received tons of compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2012
Loved the dress, loved the customer service!
Mailing this dress back was one of the saddest things I've had to do! If I could have custom-designed a dress for myself, it wouldn't have been as ideal as this dress. It was unique, comfortable and flattering. The customer service at RTR is fantastic. I initially reserved this dress for a wedding in June, but decided that I wanted to wear it to an August wedding instead. I emailed RTR and quickly got a reply that the change was made. The dress was gorgeous and in immaculate condition - it could have been brand-new! Although I didn't need it, the dress came with a "fit kit" with double-sided tape, hem tape and more. I would definitely rent from Rent the Runway again, and have already recommended it to my friends!
HealAugust 26, 2012
That necklace is fantastic! Where did you get it? You look amazing by the way!
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi! If you like Valerie's look, you may like the Black Geo Metric Necklace or the Black Stone Bib Necklace!
ValerieSeptember 24, 2012
Thank you!! I got it at Bloomingdales.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
Love the shape
This dress was wonderful, and I love the very horglass type shape that it gives you. The top was a little fitted, so I went with my back up size, but other than that, I would definitely recommend renting this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
I felt like a million bucks!
I had to go to a rehearsal dinner and a wedding in the same night (two different couples). I rented this dress hoping it would be versatile for both events and it was! For the rehearsal dinner I wore it with minimal jewelry and for the wedding I added the Dannijo Vala necklace which added a bit of sparkle. The dress was extremely comfortable. I got a ton of compliments, and with my blonde hair, I felt like a Barbie (but in a good way). The dress runs true to size. Even with my larger chest, the 6 fit great (although I needed help with the zipper). I highly recommend this dress to anyone that wants to step out of basic black. Added bonus- the dress has pockets.
eftalyaOctober 14, 2012
You look like a grown up, sophisticated Barbie! It looks so pretty on you!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
Amazing service from RTR!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. I entered the dates wrong and RTR had the dress overnighted to me at no cost! I am typically a bottom heavy 4P, but the bustline wasn't snug enough on the 4 so I went with the two. I would be careful with this dress if you are top heavy, the cups are well defined and petite. A couple people asked me if it was a designer gown or a bridesmaid's dress, I was happy to put my hands in the pockets and brag about RTR :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
August 31, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!!
This dress was really cute - the 10 was a little small, so I wore the 12, which was a pretty good fit, with a little room. Overall, very comfortable, great color, not too short (as I am fairly tall) and I got compliments on it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2012
Everyone was asking -- "where did you get your dress?"
My first choice was unavailable, and the customer service reps were honest about it in my message/email.The dress they sent was slightly larger than I would have normally worn, so there was some fit issues. Overall, I worked with it, but wasn't my first choice. Still loved wearing the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Comfortable, flattering, and the color pops
This dress was great for a summer wedding. I didn't expect the material to be so stretchy and shiny, but it ended up being really comfortable and cool all night long. And perfect length, even though I'm much shorter than the model. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2012
too tight
I think this dress runs a tad small. I also just had a baby and this dress only accentuated my problem areas-- tight on the core-- LOVED the color and fabric but didn't end up wearing it for the wedding as the other choice I had was more flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2012
Great dress!
Gorgeous dress! Ordered it as a backup and the 1st fit great, so I didn't need it. Seemed to run a little small, but was still a good fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 30, 2012
My RTR experience was second to none! I absolutely loved my dress; got tons of compliments on it!
This dress fit exactly as expected. The fabric surprisingly had a little stretch to it, which made it super comfortable, and I LOVED that it also had little pockets! Too cute! I am on the tall side, so sometimes, length is an issue for me, but not in this case. Everything about the fit was just right. I couldn't be happier with my first RTR experience. The dress was fabulous. I got tons of compliments all night, and I felt super confident wearing it. RTR, I will be back. You have won over another happy customer!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 10, 2012
Hot pink got appreciative stares!
Fantastic dress. Just be careful if you have are a little heavy up top!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 28, 2012
The dress fit like it was made for me and the color was so vibrant.
I wore this dress for a Breast Cancer Gala and it was perfect for the event. I received tons of compliments on this dress. Aside from the length of the dress (I am 5'3" so it hit at my knees), it fits and looks like it does on the model from the picture on the website. I typically wear a Size 0, but the dress seemed to run small so I wore the 2. The fit was so perfect that I didn't need to wear a bra with it and I still felt supported. I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Body type: Pear
November 9, 2012
I rented this for my 15 year old daughter to wear to Homecoming.
It fit her perfect. She found it very comfortable and enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2013
Not a fan
I didn't even try this on. I was disappointed in the appearance/fabric as soon as I opened it up. I am glad it was my backup and that I had another dress to wear instead. It is kind of long, not that flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2013
Cut for a woman in her 20s with no bust and best for a warm weather event due to thin fabric.
This dress did not work for me because it ran small particularly in the bust (I usually am a 6/8, the 6 did not fit). The area for the bust does not really work if you have large than a B cup size. Also, the material is quite thin and did not allow for a strapless bra to go under that area. The cut of the fabric, although you cannot tell it from the photograph, I felt was far too casual looking. I returned the dress without wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 27, 2013
I loved this dress!
I was in love with this dress! However, this was my backup dress and I loved my first choice from RTR just as much! Wish I could have worn them both! This was very figure flattering for someone like me who has curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 24, 2013
This dress was just ok for me. Loved color but was too big.
I wore a size four and in the bust and length it was too big for me. The material is stretchy, maybe too much so and I'm 5'6 and it was like at my knees, a bit long for me. I loved the bright pink color but I would probably not rent it again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
April 14, 2013
Cute and flirty dress! Loved it!
I really loved the fit of this dress! The bust and waist fit perfectly- snug but not at all uncomfortable. Loved the bright pink color- it's really as vibrant as in the sample photo! Fun and flirty- lots of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2013
Loved the color and style!
I wore this dress for an evening wedding reception. Overall I thought the dress was gorgeous; the color was bright and vivid, and the style was super comfortable due to the stretch in the fabric. I loved the pockets!! The stitching on the dress was a little more casual than I would have liked, but otherwise the dress was great! Also, the stitching on the bust really is for smaller sizes.. If you have a larger chest, the stitching may not match up. I ordered the 6 and the 8 in this dress, and was able to fit into the 6 very comfortably with room for a push-up strapless bra! If you're smaller up top, I would consider getting a size down from your usual size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 2, 2013
Pop of color!
I was not used to the plunging neckline! It shows much more boobage than I'm used to. I wanted to pull it up but then the straps kept falling off to the side. The thing that I liked about it most is the color. It is very bright and cheery.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2013
Perfect for date-night!
I wore this dress for a valentine's day dinner. I was sexy & flirty! The neckline is super flattering & the dress was very comfortable.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2013
GREAT dress!
Love love love this dress! Wish I could have kept it. The cut is so flattering and the color is so bright and vibrant. You won't regret renting this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2013
It fit perfect and was classy and elegant.
was very flattering to my body type, not too tight, and not too short
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2013
Great color and fabric, but that's about it.
Meh. I wasn't too crazy about this dress. I LOVED the color. The fit was strange. The dress did a weird thing above the belly that made you look bigger than you were.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 22, 2013
The dress looked and felt amazing! I received so many compliments it was amazing! highly recommend!
The dress fit perfectly! Held you up and in at the right places and was fun and flattering overall! Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2013
Perfect color and cut for a summer wedding
This dress earned so many compliments as well as the pairing with the necklace. The straps were a bit long, but overall this was the perfect dress to wear to a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2013
Beautiful Color
I wore this to an outdoor spring wedding, loved the shiny fabric and bright color. Due to the way the bust is designed, I had to wear a slightly padded strapless bra to completely fill out the cups. I would suggest ordering the backup size, because the fit has to be just right in that area. Length was good for a tall girl (I'm 5'10").
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 3, 2013
This dress was a showstopper! I got compliments all night.
Most important: I loved this dress! I felt sexy, but not too sexy, and really comfortable in this dress. There were a few things that I didn't like too much about the dress. First - it's clearly made for a taller girl because the straps were too long. I had to pull them up all night. If you're 5'7" or taller this probably won't be an issue for you. As a result I had a little bit of cleavage issues, so I was pulling up the top part all night. Second - Where is the cup support? I have fairly large breasts and they could have used some internal support. I have heard Zac Posen criticize contestants on Project Runway all the time for not making garments for "real women", so I actually chuckled to myself thinking how most women would probably appreciate a little cup support to give some lift and shape. The dress was fine around the waist and the length was fine. The material, while absolutely stunning, is a little on the thick side. This makes a great cocktail dress for most events, except a hot midday summer event, so just be warned that you will sweat a little on a hot day in this. The material isn't very airy, but it's perfect for crisper days. The only other thing was that, because of the cut in the front, the dress gave me a little bit of a pooch in the front. I saw that other reviewers mentioned this and I'm in total agreement with them. I'm pretty fit, but given the cinching in the waist (which pushes everything below it out a little) and the stitching in the front, it concentrated a little belly in the front. It wasn't dramatic, and I'm sure I'm the only one who noticed. But yeah, I noticed it. I know it sounds like I'm nitpicking, but I think it's important to have all the cards on the table when choosing a dress. If your dimensions are similar to mine, then these are the issues you might encounter. All that being said, I still really LOVED this dress. I would totally wear it again, and I got compliments all night long. It's a winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2013
Wore to my 24th Birthday Celebration
The fit was great. Beautiful dress, great color. I loved it. Sooo many compliments and received a lot of attention.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2013
Falls flat
I am a 36D, usually wear a 8. Couldn't zip the dress past my bust. Also, the skirt falls flat, does not flare out. Did not find it flattering at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
December 9, 2013
I didn't wear this dress because of the fit.
The waist and the ribcage felt very restricting. The skirt was so poofy it made my shape extremely pear.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2013
Loved this dress. It was a standout color on a winter night when most people wore dark colors.
The fit was great, definitely true to size. As with other reviews, the straps are a tad long, but it wasn't that annoying. I wore this with the Kate Spade necklace and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2014
Fun dress and loved the pockets!
This dress runs small in the rib cage area, but for petite women, the straps are slightly long with no adjustable straps. The skirt flares out at just the right spot, and there's just enough stretch for dancing. I loved the color and fabric. Definitely order a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
February 13, 2014
Gorgeous!
I wore this dress in a Cabaret for my theatre company THE UNKNOWN ARTISTS. It was a big hit! The cut is flattering and the color is simply gorgeous!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
February 22, 2014
Flashy and eye catching but not for me
This dress is beautiful but I ended up not wearing it. It rented this for a party so I thought the hot pink would be a fun color to wear. Unfortunately the color was waaay too bright for me (I always wear darker, more muted colors). I ordered a 6 and a 4. The four was just a little too tight around the bust and the 6 was just a LITTLE to loose. Had I worn this I may have gone with the 6 just to be a little more comfortable. It has pockets, too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 2, 2014
This dress has pockets and that's fantastic.
First of all, I was REALLY excited about the whole pocket situation. If you have never worn a dress with pockets, I highly recommend it. It's fantastic. I really loved the bright pink color, the material, and the upper part of the dress. I just didn't think the bottom half of the dress was flattering in photos. It was kind of bulky looking due to the cut of the dress. Overall I liked the dress, I just don't think I would rent it again for the same price due to the fit on the bottom half.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 7, 2014
Great summer color!
I rented the dress for a wedding knowing that it was going to have to be able to dance, a lot! The pros: the color, material and pockets! The pockets came in handy throughout the night, I loved them. I material was nice but the top was a bit tricky. I was concerned about the cups since I am on the smaller size. I brought three different strapless bras with me to make sure one worked. The fit of the top was good, but not great. I ended up wearing a 10 because the cut of the top was a bit small and it looked funny with a bra. I was happy with the dress, but I would probably try renting another style for my body type. Overall I am happy with my rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 38C
May 19, 2014
In a sea of the LBD and I show up in hot pink. Such a pretty color!
The dress was a little snug at the rib cage but it wasn't uncomfortable. The top half of the dress really felt sexy, classy and sophisticated. The bottom with the pockets was less flattering as it didn't do much for the hip area. The color was spectacular and fresh as a spring day. I felt comfortable but out of the box!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×