Z Spoke Zac Posen

No Turning Back Dress

$45 rental
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

Get gorgeous in green for your next date or dinner in this fit n flare by Z Spoke Zac Posen. This ultra flattering shape is sure to keep the compliments coming all night long! Accessorize with Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Also available in white and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green stretch crepe (94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
389 reviews
Fit
Large
(46)
True to Size
(278)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
November 24, 2014
I got a good amount of compliments on the dress but it was a bit difficult to wear.
The straps on this dress were pretty long so I had to wear it strapless which meant a lot of fidgeting with the top. The dress was a bit small, my roomie was pretty surprised to hear that it was a size 12. Overall it did it's job and is enjoyed having it but I probably wouldn't rent it again. I loved the color though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2015
Absolutely LOVE this dress!!! Third time renting it. Wish I could just purchase it.
Cute and sexy!! Love the color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 19, 2015
The blue was absolutely stunning!
#homecoming2k14 This was a fantastic dress for my homecoming dance this year. The blue really made my blue eyes pop, and the skirt was very twirly, so great for dancing! The fabric was thick and heavy, yet not too warm so best not to wear it in the dead of winter. I did have a problem with the straps, as other users warned they were far too long (and this is very unusual for someone like me who is 6' 1"). Also, because I am so tall the dress was more of a mini length than a knee length, but I am used to things being short on me. Overall a great dress that I would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 31, 2015
Flattering, comfortable dress. The color was perfect and I love the pockets!
True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 22, 2015
So flattering!
Wore this dress to a casual country wedding. I got tons of compliments. It fit like a glove. I loved the weight of the fabric. My only complaint is the stamps kept falling down all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2015
This dress is polyester and super heavy! Did not wear:(
I thought this would be a fun dress for dancing on my birthday but the material was polyester and way too heavy. Plus, there is no stretch so the top was not very flattering. RTR gave me a refund and was very nice. I called on a Saturday so they were not able to send a replacement dress. Not a summer dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2015
Got so many compliments on the dress. Was perfect for the wedding I attended.
Awesome fit! Little bit of a retro pin up vibe
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2015
Fun and flirty...but maybe too sexy for my purposes...
Top was very tight. I think I would have been more comfortable in the 8 but the straps we were long so I was afraid it would fall down... Pockets are awesome and I like the weight of the dress. If you are a D cup or higher though consider sizing up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 2, 2015
So many compliments!
This dress was fabulous! The color was amazing and the pockets were an added bonus. It's a heavier fabric, but worked well even outside in the 97 degree heat. As other wearers mentioned, the straps were pretty long on the 2 - nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix. The straps on the 0 were perfect, but the top was a tad too snug. The 2 was a tiny bit roomy on top but perfect for dancing! I received tons of compliments and would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2015
Beautifully Made Dress!
This dress was wonderful for my body type! (Small waist with wider hips) i did Not have trouble with straps falling off shoulders like other reviewers have described, but i have a long upper body. Quality of material was wonderful and the color was beautiful in person. Would absolutely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2015
Great for dancing & fits like a glove!
Tight in all the right places. Perfect for dancing, even after eating a big meal. The fabric is great and it's well-structured for a great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 30
December 22, 2015
Great panels - creates a very flattering shape.
Straps are on the long side - and I'm fairly tall. Could almost go bra-less.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2015
Comfortable, simple, and perfect for a wedding. Oh, and POCKETS!
Wore this to an autumn wedding in Santa Monica. Very well made and the alignment of the panels were flattering. Thick fabric with no sheen and little to no stretch. Color was a true teal and very accurate as pictured. Wore this with no bra and was fine. Only con was the length of straps were too long and had to constantly adjust (normally I don't have this issue since I have large shoulders + bust). Had to knock off one star for that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 15, 2016
Great dress!
Pockets are great, I didn't need a bra and the straps stayed up no problem. There is no secret lining under the skirt so it's as good as it looks for pear-shaped ladies. Thick fabric was forgiving on lumps and nice for a winter semi-formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2016
Dress was too long on me (5'2") which made it look sloppy. Didn't end up wearing it to event.
Gorgeous dress. Fabric is more casual than appears I pictures. Would be great for a summer wedding for someone taller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
March 24, 2016
Perfect fit, amazing quality and pockets!!!
I got sooooo many compliments on this dress. I wore it for a combined professional theater audition with 60 companies. I felt so stunning and comfortable. I couldn't walk 10 steps in the convention without someone stopping me to comment on this beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 3, 2015
RTR is my new favorite way to shop for dresses. The entire experience is flawless!
Loved this dress! The color is vibrant and the heavier material gives a very high quality feel. You can never go wrong with pockets! I didn't have any issues with the straps, but I am 6' tall...this could be the reason. Compliments all night long. I felt so comfortable and loved that it had twirling capabilities. Would definitely order again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 2, 2015
Flattering and very comfortable!
The fabric is thick but that's what makes the shape so flattering in my opinion so I didn't mind. It didn't feel heavy while wearing it. As mentioned by others, the straps are on the long side and occasionally fell down and I had to be careful not to let the top of my strapless bra show. This really was not an issue though, and I received compliments on the dress and color! It was fun to wear and so I had a great night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2016
AMAZING but...
This dress was so beautiful, hugged my curves and made me feel sexy. My husband couldn't stop checking me out all night ;) The only issue was that this dress was designed for someone taller. The straps were way too big and just slid off. The rest of the dress fit like a glove so I couldn't size down. The solution - I tied the straps together in the back with a small ribbon and wore my hair down so it covered it. Did the trick and added some extra cleavage which I didn't mind at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2015
Love everything about this dress!
PERFECT DATE DRESS. Or really for any occasion unless you are blessed in the chest region. I was meeting with a client at a fancy party, so I opted for a more conservative style that I had also rented. This dress is made well, HAS POCKETS and just fits in a delightful way. Definitely will be keeping this one on my saved hearts for a future event.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 4, 2016
My first dress did not fit. RTR worked with me until I had something to wear the next day.
The fit was nice and very flattering. It was fitted in the waist and bust and then flared. Which was nice since I have a bigger back end. The only issue I had was the straps kept falling periodically throughout the night. They were very loose. I love my first experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
May 22, 2016
Beautiful Dress!
The straps were long as stated in other reviews, but I felt like a knockout in this s dress, regardless. It hugs the upper body beautifully! My boobs looked amazing! The pockets were perfect and this dress was very flattering. I danced all night in this and felt confident and comfortable the entire time! As my first RTR. I was super impressed and cannot wait for my next opportunity to rent! What an awesome experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2016
Great fit and detail up top
The fit was right on. I am returning and getting the 0. This was my first Zac Posen rental so I wasn't sure the fit. The 2 would have worked in a pinch but had a little room up top. I am a 31D so my rib cage is usually a 0 and my hips a 2. The dress is super flattering and comfy. Perfect for some dancing at a wedding. I love dresses with pockets so that's a plus. The pictures don't do the detail on the bodice justice. Very beautiful and classy dress and hope to wear the 0 for the upcoming wedding.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2016
Make your friends jealous they wished they had this dress
Compliments all night! Was tight but I gained some weight and questioned getting an 8 but I think that would have been too big, this worked out perfectly! Would wear again!! And the POCKETS! <3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
October 18, 2016
Felt glamorous and comfortable at the same time.
This was a backup dress but when I tried it on, I knew it was the perfect outfit. I wore it to an outdoor Fall wedding. The material is thick and forgiving, but the cut is cool enough to endure an extended summer in the south. Loved the dress! Pick it, for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 23, 2016
Nice cocktail dress, flattering fit
Dress fit true to size except for the straps which were a little long for me. Overall a great heavy weight dress for a fall wedding. This dress would likely not fit for larger chested women due to the cups built into the exterior of the dress but it worked perfectly for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2016
Great dress for dancing!
Great material and fit like a glove! I didn't have to wear a bra because it tucked the girls in nicely. I am a C cup, which was fairly snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2016
Perfect for any occasion! Can be dressed up or down!
Like the other reviews the straps were long, BUT I have a long torso so it fit perfectly for me. The fabric is thicker which is what made the shape so perfect for an evening dinner rehearsal guest dress. Length was great and would definitely rent this dress again! The blue does show up differently in all different lights, but is very vibrant and gorgeous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2017
It perfectly and was very flattering of my figure.
The color wasn't my favorite but the fit of the dresss was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
April 18, 2017
Nice color but definitely not my favorite rental
As many have mentioned STRAPS are annoying as they fall down often. I put a stitch in each one and they still slid down. Material is nice but a little heavy for a warm wedding or someone like me that gets warm easily. LOVED having the pockets. Size wise I would suggest getting a size larger for backup. The top fit weird and I am only a 34 A. I like the fact it was easy to accessorize with and I loved the color, it is blue but i could almost see a green to it as well. Length was appropriate, to my knee and I am only 5 feet tall. The dress worked okay for the occasion but I personally would not rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 23, 2017
Flattering and comfortable + pockets
Would have been a solid 5 if the straps weren't a smidge too long (like everyone says). Not enough to keep me from wearing it though! Absolutely loved it. 6 could have worked, but was a little tight around rib cage/chest, so preferred the 8. Looks more blue and far less shiny than in the model photo. Flattering and comfortable for those who are larger up top, have an athletic build, and/or prefer a forgiving fit around the midsection. Tempted to buy and get the straps shortened. Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2017
Beautiful color and flattering fit
Definitely needed fashion tape, but that solved the strap length problem for me. Loved the dress. Very figure flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2017
Dancing in this dress was so effortless
Loved the pockets and the fit flare shape! It was painful to give back! It got a 4 star rating only because I had to fix the straps. They were very long. I'm 5'3 130 and 33b cup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2017
Love but picked something else
Fits great, high quality, super flirty. Didn't wear but will keep this dress in mind for another occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2017
Comfy and pockets!
Used my $30 Birthday credit to rent this dress for my birthday date! I ordered the size 2 and 4 and both fit, but the 2 was a bit tight at the armpit (I'm a D). So, I wore the size 4. The straps are loose like everyone says, but it was fine for dinner. Wore a strapless bra to fill out the chest. The color and fabric are beautiful, it has POCKETS, and it is fun to wear! My husband wanted me to buy it until I told him the price! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2017
The most flattering silhouette!
Fit great, wore the smaller size to emphasize the waist. Color is awesome. I have a pretty significant "spare tire" and this dress hid it well. I felt confident and beautiful! Wore dangle earrings and bangles, the dress structure stands out itself! No need for chunky necklaces here. Debated a short delicate gold necklace (one of those ones with a small bar in the middle) and it looked great but didn't go with my earrings so I had to make a choice! You can't go wrong with this dress and accessorizing it is super easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 17, 2017
My date couldn't stop complimenting me all night
I routinely use RTR for events and dates ranging from a date at the drive in to company holiday parties. My honey planned a beautiful evening out in San Francisco and this dress the perfect date dress. The straps did slip but it only played into the flirt appeal with my honey. The color and fabric went well for a fall evening out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2013
Love this dress- wish I owned it
Very cute flattering dress. Looks more like a sun dress than an evening dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
April 1, 2013
Too big.
I wasn't able to wear it. The straps were huge on me! I think you need to have a larger than average bust to pull this off. It was also longer than I thought it would be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 22, 2013
Not made for short girls
I was excited about this dress, but it was one of the few rentals over the years that did not work for me. I am 5'1", and this dress was designed for someone about a foot taller than me. The straps on the dress were so long that my chest would have been flashed to the world if I had worn it. It also came down to almost my knees. Also - the pictures make the material of the dress seem shiny. The fabric is actually very think and less dressy than it appears.
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×