No Turning Back Dress

$45 rental
$490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get gorgeous in green for your next date or dinner in this fit n flare by Z Spoke Zac Posen. This ultra flattering shape is sure to keep the compliments coming all night long! Accessorize with Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Also available in white and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green stretch crepe (94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
366 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(271)
Small
(26)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
July 30, 2016
Make your friends jealous they wished they had this dress
Compliments all night! Was tight but I gained some weight and questioned getting an 8 but I think that would have been too big, this worked out perfectly! Would wear again!! And the POCKETS! <3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2016
Comfortable in a classic cut.
Loved how comfortable and classic this dress was for a summer wedding. The fabric was thick and luxurious but not too hot, and the a-line was perfect for a wedding since you can eat and drink without worrying about getting too full in a tight dress! Fit very true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Weight: 128lbs
July 13, 2016
Party-perfect!
This dress was wonderful for a summer wedding in 98 degree heat... lined and structured so no sweat came through, with a flowy skirt that felt great in the heat. It appears silky in the RTR stock photo but it's a much heartier fabric with a nice sheen. I wore a low strapless bra. Only bummer is that the straps a bit long, so they slipped a little throughout the night. Still felt very chic though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2016
Great fit and detail up top
The fit was right on. I am returning and getting the 0. This was my first Zac Posen rental so I wasn't sure the fit. The 2 would have worked in a pinch but had a little room up top. I am a 31D so my rib cage is usually a 0 and my hips a 2. The dress is super flattering and comfy. Perfect for some dancing at a wedding. I love dresses with pockets so that's a plus. The pictures don't do the detail on the bodice justice. Very beautiful and classy dress and hope to wear the 0 for the upcoming wedding.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2016
Wore this to a June wedding...90 degree heat
I typically wear a 2/4 but when this arrived even the 2 hung on me a little. My chest didn't quite fill it out either so there's a lot of padding in that picture. The material is very nice in person, very good quality and the pockets were an amazing touch. The length was perfect with 3 1/2 inch heels, otherwise would have been a touch too long. Day of it fit amazingly and some spanx added padding enough to fit better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 22, 2016
Brilliant Blue - beware low cut
This dress fit great and gave room in the hips and belly. The material was very thick though! I wasn't really hot, but I felt like I was wearing heavy denim like material. It was also vey low cut, I had to keep checking to make sure I wasn't popping out. This probably could have been fixed by shortening the straps. My bra showed through on the top but mu husband said it looked good with the blackoutline just 1/2-1" above the top of the dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Weight: 151lbs
June 8, 2016
super flattering details and fit
Love the seaming on the bodice. Proportion of skirt is perfect. Great length. Super comfortable- great color. Fabric has great texture which is hard to tell in the pictures, and a great weight. Easily could be dressed up or down--Loved it so much I will probably rent again if not consider tracking one down to buy! I think this color would be flattering on many skintones, too! Only (mild) annoyance is the straps are a little long and fell down fairly often.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
May 22, 2016
Beautiful Dress!
The straps were long as stated in other reviews, but I felt like a knockout in this s dress, regardless. It hugs the upper body beautifully! My boobs looked amazing! The pockets were perfect and this dress was very flattering. I danced all night in this and felt confident and comfortable the entire time! As my first RTR. I was super impressed and cannot wait for my next opportunity to rent! What an awesome experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 21, 2016
fits great, but straps too long
Was surprised this dress fit as well as it did. I'm 5'4", 132 lbs, hourglass and the size 2 fit great - well-fitted in the waist where i'm smallest and flared out over my larger hips and butt - very flattering fit! Like most have said, the straps are way too long so I had to sew them. The material of the dress is a lot thicker than it looks, so sewing the straps was a bit of work. Dress also isn't shiny - almost more of a courduroy pattern, but still looked great for a wedding. Unfortunately my luggage got lost temporarily by the airlines we traveled on and i didn't get to wear it for the actual event, but was planning on it - fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2016
Lovely color and nice thick fabric.
The straps are really long- I had to jimmy rig it a bit. but overall a well made beautiful dress! I have rented others I liked better, but this worked nicely for the Derby Party I attended!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 4, 2016
My first dress did not fit. RTR worked with me until I had something to wear the next day.
The fit was nice and very flattering. It was fitted in the waist and bust and then flared. Which was nice since I have a bigger back end. The only issue I had was the straps kept falling periodically throughout the night. They were very loose. I love my first experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2016
I absolutely loved this dress.
It's easy to wear and I felt great all night at an outdoor spring wedding. There's zero give in this wrinkle-resistant twill-type fabric -- I rented the 4 and the 6, and after the 6 zipped up in a form-fitting way, I didn't try the 4 (it would have been wishful thinking). I wore a strapless bra but probably could have gone without.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2016
AMAZING but...
This dress was so beautiful, hugged my curves and made me feel sexy. My husband couldn't stop checking me out all night ;) The only issue was that this dress was designed for someone taller. The straps were way too big and just slid off. The rest of the dress fit like a glove so I couldn't size down. The solution - I tied the straps together in the back with a small ribbon and wore my hair down so it covered it. Did the trick and added some extra cleavage which I didn't mind at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 25, 2016
Pockets!
Like all the other kids said, this dress was on the small side. It looked awesome but doesnt leave much room for breasts. Straps are on the long side too. Color was awesome, more blue than the picture shows.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
March 24, 2016
Perfect fit, amazing quality and pockets!!!
I got sooooo many compliments on this dress. I wore it for a combined professional theater audition with 60 companies. I felt so stunning and comfortable. I couldn't walk 10 steps in the convention without someone stopping me to comment on this beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2016
Dress was too long on me (5'2") which made it look sloppy. Didn't end up wearing it to event.
Gorgeous dress. Fabric is more casual than appears I pictures. Would be great for a summer wedding for someone taller.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
February 25, 2016
BEUAITUL SHOWSTOPPER
LOVED this dress! It's fit is very true to size and I would definitely wear it with a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2016
Great dress!
Pockets are great, I didn't need a bra and the straps stayed up no problem. There is no secret lining under the skirt so it's as good as it looks for pear-shaped ladies. Thick fabric was forgiving on lumps and nice for a winter semi-formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 15, 2016
Dress fit beautifully, but I chose another RTR option.
Color is a bit brighter/"summerier" than I had anticipated from the photos. The corset bodice is very flattering, though I wished that the skirt itself was slightly less full. May be best for folks with average to short torso length - on me, the skirt started a bit too high (and I'm short!).
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2015
Comfortable, simple, and perfect for a wedding. Oh, and POCKETS!
Wore this to an autumn wedding in Santa Monica. Very well made and the alignment of the panels were flattering. Thick fabric with no sheen and little to no stretch. Color was a true teal and very accurate as pictured. Wore this with no bra and was fine. Only con was the length of straps were too long and had to constantly adjust (normally I don't have this issue since I have large shoulders + bust). Had to knock off one star for that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 22, 2015
Great panels - creates a very flattering shape.
Straps are on the long side - and I'm fairly tall. Could almost go bra-less.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2015
Love the color, not the fit
I love the silhouette of this dress, but it runs very small. I think I would have had to go up 2 sizes in order for it to fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 1, 2015
Fall Key West Wedding
I wore this dress for a November wedding in the Keys. I was looking for something fun, colorful and appropriate for 85 degree weather. All the other dresses I found reflected cold weather events and were too dark, structured or heavy. The straps on this dress are extremely long, and even after consulting with RTR staff, fashion tape and safety pins, it was unmanageable. I ended up sowing the straps to shorten them and it held up beautifully. Other reviews noted the same, and RTR should really consider tailoring long straps. The dress was stained in 2 places, but unnoticeable as the night progressed.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 18, 2015
Fit well, was very flattering, tons of compliments!
This dress was a heavier material, which was great because it didn't wrinkle when packed. It was super comfortable, and true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 9, 2015
Sexy and classy.
I was worried it was going to be too short to dance in, but the dress hit just above the knees and was perfect. Top is quite fitted. I ordered a 4 and a 6, but wore the 6 because the top of the 4 was too tight. Make sure you own a low-cut bra so it doesn't show. Also buy dress tape! As other reviews mentioned, the straps are quite long. Liked the color, and the pockets. Dress was perfect for a late fall wedding in SoCal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2015
Beautiful rustic wedding
The bodice of this dress is pretty snug which is incredibly flattering on. There are pockets which actually hold cell phones without any bulge. In person the dress appears more matte and has more texture then the model photo indicates.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
November 4, 2015
Bridal Luncheon
Straps a little long.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2015
Wore this dress to a wedding. It was beautiful. I would absolutely rent it again!
Like other renters I noticed that the straps were a bit long, but if a maintained good posture I didn't have any problems. Perfect length which can be hard to find since I'm pretty short...it hit just above the knee. The fabric was heavy, but i had no complaints since it was a fall wedding and it was a little chilly outside. Great structure and super flattering. I wore it without a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2015
Really cute, but not for a wedding
I really loved this dress, especially the color; it's a really rich blue green. Unfortunately, it hung pretty low on my and it was just a bit too edgy for a family wedding. It fit true to size and was very comfortable. And it has pockets!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
October 26, 2015
Thick material, a little too thick.
I usually run between a 6-8, and this dress was just a little too small in the chest in the size 6, and smothered my shape in the 8. Since the material is very thick and heavy, it shows when it is too large. I wore the 8 to my sister's sweet 16 because overall it was more comfortable, but I didn't love how I looked in the dress. I think it would be suited more for taller girls, because the dress awkwardly fell to just above me knee, and with the thick, pleated skirt, it was just not the greatest fit for me. However, I enjoyed the rental experience and would use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 17, 2015
For a formal dinner
This is a lovely dress. I ended up not wearing because I rented the Shoshanna Otherworldly dress and wore that instead. I wanted blingy and this dress didn't have that. That said, I would absolutely wear this dress for an event that required less shininess. It's got a great heaviness that is an earmark of well-made clothing. Really nice! Plus, pockets! I have a small chest (barely a 34B) and it fit me well. Someone with a 34C or larger would be smashed in the bodice. Also, the dress doesn't stretch so the bodice is very snug. I needed help zipping it up the last inch or so. So, if you're a 36 or larger, maybe go up a size. The straps want to slip off your shoulders as other people have said. If I rent the dress again I will definitely try some double-sided tape to keep them in place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
October 11, 2015
Beautifully made
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. The fabric in the hem of the skirt has enough weight in it that the wind can't blow it up and it's very dance floor friendly. The pockets are awesome. However it ran large on me. The straps kept falling off my shoulders and I had to wear a very padded strapless bra to fill the dress out in the bust. I'd wear it again but a size smaller.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2015
Great for dancing & fits like a glove!
Tight in all the right places. Perfect for dancing, even after eating a big meal. The fabric is great and it's well-structured for a great fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 23, 2015
Great dress for Sept. LA wedding.
Fit - a little tight around the ribs, long straps, great at the waist and fun skirt Color - beautiful! Material - thick like others said, but I liked that it gave the dress more structure Pockets - awesome!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2015
I love this dress!
It's a gorgeous fit! The fabric is lux, the pic doesn't do it justice. The bust was a bit small for me. Love the pockets!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 20, 2015
Great color, flattering fit!
Loved this dress. Beautiful color, perfect length, fun piping on the bodice which earned lots of compliments. The dress is a heavier material and as other users have said, the straps are a bit too long and kept sliding off but the dress stayed in place without problem. Fun bonus it has discreet pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
September 13, 2015
Great wedding!
Very cute dress, but the fit was a little off. I wore a size 4, and it was very tight in the bust/rib cage. I'm a 34B so I was a little surprised at how constricting it was. Also the straps were very long and needed to be pinned so they wouldn't keep falling down. Overall very cute dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 8, 2015
Beautiful, high quality dress, got so many compliments!
I love this dress. It's a beautiful color, the material is very thick and it fit true to size for me. I wore it to a casual wedding, but it was probably a little more formal than that, but I had lots of fun wearing it anyway. This was my first rental and it was a great experience so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 2, 2015
Flattering and very comfortable!
The fabric is thick but that's what makes the shape so flattering in my opinion so I didn't mind. It didn't feel heavy while wearing it. As mentioned by others, the straps are on the long side and occasionally fell down and I had to be careful not to let the top of my strapless bra show. This really was not an issue though, and I received compliments on the dress and color! It was fun to wear and so I had a great night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 1, 2015
I loved this dress!
It was so comfortable and looked perfect on. I didn't want to return it! It was the perfect length, I never felt like people were looking at me lite it was too short. I did read a few girls mention it is a thicker material. I didn't mind this, I knew you couldn't see through anything so I was happy!
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×