Z Spoke Zac Posen

No Turning Back Dress

$30 – $45 rental
$490 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get gorgeous in green for your next date or dinner in this fit n flare by Z Spoke Zac Posen. This ultra flattering shape is sure to keep the compliments coming all night long! Accessorize with Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Also available in white and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green stretch crepe (94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
389 reviews
Fit
Large
(46)
True to Size
(278)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2013
Flattering fit and could not stop the flow of compliments!
Universally flattering, and the material makes for easy wear without worrying about wrinkling or having to move fabric to right place. I know it says best for small cup sizes, but I am a D and this dress fit perfectly- definitely provided full coverage. Can't wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 6, 2013
Beautiful dress, great color, tad on the large side
I am a size 32B and had a bit of wiggle room in the top while wearing the size 2. It looked fine but I could have possibly sized down and I am definitely not a size zero. I wore this with red shoes and it was the perfect winter birthday outfit. The material is very thick and heavy which was also good for the winter month of March. Would also be great for spring though because of the color. Overall great dress, would recommend for a subtle beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2013
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures
The dress runs big. i ordered a small and it fit everywhere except the straps kept falling off my sholders.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2013
I got so many compliments! The color was great, the fabric was heavy and gave a nice swishy feel.
The dress I wore was too big, and I had made a mistake in the sizing, and it was really long, but I think that's because my size was wrong. The fabric was more of a shiny thick corduroy, but it made the dress heavy and flow well.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2013
Fabulous
This dress was everything! I loved the fit and drape of the fabric. It is a fun party dress and was perfect for dancing the night away!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 8, 2013
Love the color and overall shape - the straps would not stay put though!
Not sure if the bust was just too big but I had to keep pulling up the straps all night long. The dress was otherwise extremely comfortable and looked great in pics.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2013
This is a beautiful, quality dress!
The delivery process was very easy and efficient. My order arrived by noon on the expected arrival date. I normally wear a 4 but it was too big. I opted for the 2 but the top half was still a little big. I think this dress is better suited for slightly bustier girls. But, I wore a strapless bra and that did the trick! My only complaint is that the straps fall off frequently; I imagine because the chest is fitted. I loved the fabric (it was fairly thick) and the pockets were awesome. I'd definitely recommend this dress but suggest ordering a size smaller than you typically wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 18, 2013
Beautiful in blue!
Such a beautiful dress! The color on the model does not represent how vibrant this is. I wore this for my engagement pictures, and am so happy with the results. My only complaint was that the straps are a little long, so I would recommend having safety pins on hand. The material was sturdy, and it's such a perfectly constructed dress. I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
February 21, 2014
Another fun rental from RTR!
I felt the dress was a little big and the straps were a bit long. The straps slipped off my shoulder several times throughout the night. Also the color was more of a blue as opposed to teal. Still a cute dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2014
Shows of the boobs and runs large!
I got and 8 and 10, but I wish I had gotten a 6 because even with a strapless bra the 8 was a little large in the bust, and I have a large bust! The straps were also too long and kept falling off my shoulders. I got lots of compliments though. And I LOVE that it has pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
Not the best
I rented this for a formal and it ended up being WAY too big on me- the top and the straps were huge- i think it might be mean't for someone with a bigger bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2014
Compliments for days!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress. It was super flattering and the length was perfect for a wedding. I'm glad I listed to other reviews and sized down, because the 2 fit perfectly. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2014
Great summertime dress!
Loved the dress and received many compliments on the dress! I hosted a tea party bridal shower for my best friend and it worked out perfectly. I wanted a dress that I could wear and would not have to worry about during the day at all- setting up things, running around, etc. I could have definitely worn the 10, but the dress tends to be very busty if you are big busted and I ended up feeling more comfortable in the 12. The straps do tend to fall down. The material is great- thicker and I loved the pockets. It was a perfect dress for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2014
I wore this to a semi-formal graduation event. I paired it with silver shoes, and a clutch.
The dress ran a little large in the breast area, so I went with the size 4 instead of the 6. The material appears silky in the picture. However, the material is heavier, and makes the dress less formal. Fortunately, my event had an array of dress levels so I was fine. I'm 5'5" and the dress fell about two inches from my knee. I would have liked it to be about an inch shorter.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2014
Great fit
Dress runs a little large. Recommend get a second smaller size just in case
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 16, 2014
Gorgeous color
Beautiful dress, thinker fabric but comfortable. I'm 5'3" so this dress didn't fit me as well as I would have liked it too. The straps are to long so it hung low. I got a ton of compliments though and it is a beautiful color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 18, 2014
Fits better on tall girls, but still got tons of compliments
As others have mentioned, the straps on this dress are pretty long, so they fell off my shoulders unless I was careful to keep my posture seriously straight. I'm petite, though, and my taller friend who rented this dress in a size 4 didn't have this issue, so it could just be made for taller girls. I also felt that it would have been a bit more flattering in a size down (0), but I unfortunately had ordered a 2 and a 4 based on other reviews saying it ran a bit small. Not sure what the deal is with sizing, but the color and crafting of the dress is beautiful and I had a great time wearing it, even though it was a tad large. My boyfriend suggested I buy the dress, so the strange fit really couldn't have been too noticeable! I'd rent again a size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
June 20, 2014
Very sexy and flattering
Very sexy dress that highlights the chest. It runs a bit big...i usually wear an 8 or 10 and i wore the 8 but wished I'd rented the 6. I had to fashion tape the top to my bra but that worked well. The straps were long (as other reviews said) but I taped them in place and it was fine. The fabric is thick and forgiving...I still have some of my baby weight from my daughter and it hid all the lumps and bumps without Spanx. The color is very vibrant and beautiful. My worry when I rented the dress was that the stitching on the chest would look off (like an ill-fitted corset) but it didn't at all. This is one of my favorite dresses I've rented so far and would definitely recommend it for a night when you want to feel sexy. Also great for new (and not so new) moms looking to feel hot!
AshSeptember 4, 2014
So happy to read this. I just had a baby and rented this dress for a big wedding! hope to look as great as you do!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2014
Loved this dress! The cut and color were both very flattering - Lots of compliments!!
Pros: thick material does not show undergarments or sweat (this wedding was HOT), precise tailoring makes the dress look very high end (which it is!), comfortable... no need to suck it in all night, length was perfect (not too short), great color Cons: Straps were a bit too long, but on someone with a larger bust it would probably be fine! - I had an awesome backup that fit great, but I still choose to wear this dress the day of the wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2014
Loved the color & style!
I thought the 4 was going to fit but I ended up wearing the 2. Straps were a little big, but not a bother. It was great being able to wear a normal bra and not having to worry about the dress riding up. It's the perfect length for anyone that's tall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 21, 2014
This is the perfect dress for a wedding--classic, elegant, and flattering.
I am usually a 4, but I ordered a 2 as a second size and ended up wearing that instead. The material is thick enough to offer shape so you do not need to wear a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 23, 2014
I got engaged in this dress!!!
I'll always love this dress since I got engaged the night i was wearing it! I felt like it ran a little large, the straps kept falling down on me. but other than that it was PERFECT. love love love
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
October 27, 2014
Gorgeous color and design, straps were too long though.
Runs really big, the straps were ridiculously long. I adored the color and design (pockets!!) and the material was nice and kind of heavy. Would consider renting a smaller size for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
July 8, 2014
Beautiful, classic dress! Perfect for Wedding!
The bodice can be a little tight, I didn't need to wear a bra with it and the straps are a little long but nothing some fashion tape won't fix. Keep in mind if you're short it will be longer than on the model in the picture. Overall I loved it and would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 14, 2013
Great for a wedding
I wore a size 0 and it fit fine, except that the straps were a bit too long. I had to shimmy the dress up and wore the straps loose, because otherwise my front area would be exposed! Other than that, the dress received tons of compliments. I wore it to a summer wedding with beige heels and loose hair. The pockets were my favorite part, and the shape was very flattering. Very comfortable and highly recommended! Order a size down for the strap issue unless you have a longer torso.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2015
Pockets!
LOVED this dress, a great color and super comfortable with POCKETS! The only thing that made it 4 stars and not 5 was that it was a little big in the chest/shoulder strap area but other than that, I loved this dress. Definitely didn't want to return it and my boyfriend wanted me to have it in real life! Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 5, 2015
Beautiful but the straps were too loose :-(
I absolutely loved this dress, with the exception of one thing- the loose/long straps. As other reviews mentioned, the straps just fall right off your shoulders. The size 2 fit me great elsewhere, but I decided not to wear it due to the straps. I thought about using fashion tape to keep them up, but they were so long that it just wouldn't work. Besides for the straps, the color is beautiful, fit is very very flattering, and the fabric is heavy and good quality... And it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2014
Pretty color + easy to wear, cotton fabric.
I chose to wear ML's Alice dress to an outdoor wedding, but this beautiful blue frock was a close second! I loved the fit, especially the neckline, but was expecting cold weather and didn't want to put a sweater over this dress. I do agree with other reviewers--the straps are a bit long--but no so long that I couldn't have danced the night away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
October 11, 2015
Beautifully made
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. The fabric in the hem of the skirt has enough weight in it that the wind can't blow it up and it's very dance floor friendly. The pockets are awesome. However it ran large on me. The straps kept falling off my shoulders and I had to wear a very padded strapless bra to fill the dress out in the bust. I'd wear it again but a size smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2013
Sweet & Sassy
This dress's fit was wonderful. I wore a 4 and I'm usually a 4-6. It was thick quality material, nice length and the color was great. I didn't wear a bra with it cause it didn't neet it. Literally a throw on and go piece. Love! PS it has pockets too!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2013
Pretty & Warm
I wore this downtown Chicago for a broadway show the day after thanksgiving and it was COLD outside but I was almost to the point of sweating because the dress is made of very thick material (which is why I rented it). If you need something warm, this is your dress. I typically need to go up a size for designer dresses, but this was more like a regular retailer fit. I'm glad I had a shrug because the straps were a little long but the shrug kept them in place and I could wear a regular bra that way as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 20, 2014
Really fun dress in a great color.
The dress is a great color and fits very well to emphasize an hourglass figure. I do agree with what other reviewers said about the straps being slightly too long, as they kept falling down during the evening. Overall though, it is a great dress- I received so many compliments on it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
Beautiful Dress, Ridiculous Straps!
This dress is absolutely beautiful in person. The fabric is think and soft. It does not wrinkle at all! The 2 and the 4 both fit, but the 2 was a little more flattering. The 4 was too low cut. The straps on both were wwwaaaayyyy too long. I tried using a safety pin to shorten, but the fabric was too thick. I ended up stitching them and just removed the stitch when I was done. Loved the pockets too! Would definitely recommend this dress for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2014
Had people say they wanted to borrow it…everyone loved the color!
It was a bit big…I got the size I usually get and then one bigger, but would have looked and felt better getting an even smaller size. I've read reviews that it was short, and that wasn't the case at all. Great length. The fabric is a thick, bulky fabric…not satin like it looks in the pic. Loved the pockets. The color/blue is different in person than it is in pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
October 9, 2014
Lovely blue
Such a vibrant color and a wonderful fit! Heavy fabric but was super comfortable would def recommend for a party or a night out. Thought it ran a tad large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 18, 2013
Too big to wear! Overwhelming on small frames.
Too big to wear! Overwhelming on small frames.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 2, 2013
Didn't fit
I ordered the 0 and the 2 and both were huge. The dress is structured so it has to fit your body perfectly. It runs big, and on me the dress was just this stiff structure hanging loosely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
I enjoyed wearing this dress-the color was beautiful and it was very well made.
Ran a bit big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2013
Nice fit, unexpected color
I wore this to a wedding. The color was different than I expected but I still liked it a lot, greener than pictured. I am usually a size 6/8 due to my chest and probably could have gone down to a 4. I got tons of compliments and felt comfortable in the dress. My 2 complaints would be the fact that the material is a little heavy and that the straps kept falling down. May have just been the wrong size for me though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 21, 2013
Heavy Fabric - Too Big For Me
This dress was an alternative dress that RTR selected and sent with my dress rental as my back up size became unavailable for my weekend. This dress was just WAY to big for me in a size 12. I sent all three dresses back.
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×