Z Spoke Zac Posen

No Turning Back Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get gorgeous in green for your next date or dinner in this fit n flare by Z Spoke Zac Posen. This ultra flattering shape is sure to keep the compliments coming all night long! Accessorize with Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Also available in white and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green stretch crepe (94% polyester; 6% polyurethane). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

284 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 220
Large 41
Photos 148
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Great dress, great color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only problem was the straps were too long.
Torri
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 26, 2014

Can't go wrong with a dress that has pockets!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got this dress for my friend's wedding. I got it the day we travelled to the wedding, so it was a game time decision whether or not I'd wear it to the wedding. Luckily, I tried on the 8 and it fit almost perfectly. It's flattering for those who have a little more in the middle and makes the girls look great! The only downside is that the straps are very long, so I was constantly pulling them back up, but otherwise, it was a fantastic choice! I'm definitely going to rent this again.
Crystal
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Very pleased with RTR!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't in love with the dress when it arrived, since it was a different style than I would normally wear. I ordered the 8 & 10 and the 10 was still pretty tight around my chest. I got several compliments and seeing the dress in pictures the next day I ended up really liking how it looked on me. The straps were fine for me but I can see how people would say they fall off. The material is thick, however the wedding was indoors and it was raining so I was comfortable. I ordered this dress only a few days before the event so overall I think this was a RTR success and I can't wait to rent something again for my next event!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Showstopper!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress from the moment I zipped it up! It defined my waist, was the perfect length, and I didn't need to wear a bra with it! The color was gorgeous! I got so many compliments on it. I ended up wearing it twice because it was just too perfect. I switched it up with a belt and different accessories. Its very versatile. I could see wearing this with a shawl or cardigan to a wedding or family event, then taking it off for the reception or after-party. I honestly will probably end up renting this one again!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Perfect fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was comfortable and fit perfectly. If you like the style, go for it, because you wouldn't be disappointed. The dress is a casual stunner. You can easily be a part of the group, or shine like the main attraction thanks to this dress :)
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 18, 2014

Almost worked, hit at the wrong spot

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The diamond paneling on the side detail hit me at just the wrong spot, making my hips look a bit ridiculous. If my torso was a few inches longer, it would have worked great. Dress and fabric and color are fabulous. Straps are quite long.
S.L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2014

Awesome fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I worried a bit about how low cut the dress is, but it worked out great for a brunch with friends -- or even if you dressed it up for a date night. I wore it again to work with a tank underneath and a cardigan and it was great! The dress fit perfectly and is made of a nice heavy material.
Shay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2014

So pretty.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The zipper was hard to zip (was sticking), so you may need someone to zip if for you. :-( I wish I got to wear it.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Great summer dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a friend's wedding. I'm typically between a 4 and 6, and ended up going with the 6. It fit well in my torso, and I loved how the skirt fell. It was great to dance in, and as others have mentioned, the pockets were great. I could easily put my phone in the pocket without adding any bulk to the dress.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Cute dress + great color (caution to the chesty girls)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Worn for an afternoon rooftop wedding in NYC in late August. The dress is very well made, nicely tailored to accentuate your waist, and is a great fabric. I typically wear a size 4 and the 4 in this dress was absolutely perfect. My only complaint about the dress was the amount of cleavage it gave me. I'm a C cup and I felt a little uncomfortably exposed all afternoon (I think I was just having a bad day, too). I don't typically wear low-cut shirts or dresses so I'm more self-conscious about putting the "the girls" out there. That said, my husband told me I looked awesome.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The straps fell down a lot, I couldn't wear the dress with a bra (it looks awkward if you do!) and the fabric is thick so it can get hot; but overall, the dress is beautiful and very flattering.
Brandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Gorgeous dress, long straps!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like most of the reviews said before mine, this is an incredible dress, made with high quality material, but the straps are too long. I'm 5'5" and I think it would fit perfectly on someone who was just a little bit taller than me. It was kind of annoying when we were dancing, but the dress was so beautiful, comfortable, and flattering, I would still rent this dress again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Great dress for a wedding - looked great all day and night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress, like other commentators, does have very long straps. I could not get safety pins in to keep them up because the fabric is very thick. The straps did fall down occasionally. Everything else about this dress is amazing. The dress fit me perfectly on top and flared out to a nice shape on the bottom. The open bottom of the dress was perfect for dancing and the hot weather we were having. The length and fabric are a great choice for a day wedding.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Looked great

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
a bit too much cleavage for any very formal event but shape and fit were very flattering. color and fabric were great, although not stain/shiny like the picture appears.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

great color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fit well and received compliments
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Nice fit, heavy fabric!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. I did not end up wearing the dress (it was a backup) because the fabric was heavy and it was for an August wedding in the midwest but I loved the pockets! Makes your waist look small, and works well for those of us with bigger hips. Just not a good choice for heat! Sorry - forgot to get a photo.
Miranda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit well, beautiful! I am a small busted woman, but this actually gave me cleavage! Very sexy for my anniversary.
Cary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Super flattering thick fabric

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a back up so I didn't end up wearing it. The fabric is very thick and forgiving and the dress fits super well. The fabric was a little too thick for a super hot wedding. Also thought there was a little too much fabric in skirt part.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Oct 16, 2014

Wonderful friends!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As others have said: The color is a beautiful, bright blue--more like a cerulean than the teal in the photo. The fabric is heavier than I expected but the drape is fantastic. The straps are on the long side but can be held in place with fashion tape. The dress fits wonderfully. I felt beautiful when I wore it and received compliments all night long. You will not be disappointed in this dress.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

flirty

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
nice dress but looked too scandalous with my figure, didn't think it was appropriate for the wedding
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Structured, yet comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented this dress in another color previously, so I was confident in its fit. It's nicely tailored and structured. The material has a heavy weight so it can be hot. (I wore it in the middle of the summer.) The weight plus tailoring makes for a comfortable dress. Comfortable in a way that you don't worry if there will be an "oops" moment. I felt like there was enough structure in the bodice to forego a bra. I usually wear a push-up, but there was plenty of "lift" in this dress. The skirt is, well it's an a-line, so not much to expound upon. The only (minor) problem I had was that the straps sometimes slipped down. I attribute this to my short-ish torso, so it may not be a problem for all people. Overall, I felt very confident and sexy in this dress.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

This is the perfect dress for a wedding--classic, elegant, and flattering.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a 4, but I ordered a 2 as a second size and ended up wearing that instead. The material is thick enough to offer shape so you do not need to wear a bra.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Beautiful, classic dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The quality and of the dress was outstanding. My only complaint was that the straps were frequently falling down. I'm 5'7 and it would have been perfect if the hem line was an inch or two shorter. Overall I'd recommend this dress. The color was gorgeous and I got many complements.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

I got engaged in this dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I'll always love this dress since I got engaged the night i was wearing it! I felt like it ran a little large, the straps kept falling down on me. but other than that it was PERFECT. love love love
Joanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect for the wedding!
Laina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Gorgeous color and design, straps were too long though.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs really big, the straps were ridiculously long. I adored the color and design (pockets!!) and the material was nice and kind of heavy. Would consider renting a smaller size for a different event.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Great Dress for Engagement Session

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my engagement session in Austin. I wore the size 4 because Rent the Runway gave me the wrong dress for my size 2. I probably could have gone a size down but it worked out fine. I loved the color and the fabric. It was super adorable. I didn't wear a bra because the dress sort of props up your boobs (which normally is a good thing) but for an engagement session, i thought it was too revealing so I wore a scarf. I definitely would rent this dress again and my fiance LOVED it
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 28, 2014

I wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this dress; I wish I could keep it! The material is thick, and I love that it has pockets. The fit and flare silhouette of this dress is very flattering, and was such a fun style to dance in. I did think that the color was far more blue in person than it appears on the website (where I think it looks teal), but I actually liked the color even better in person. I got compliments all night from friends, and I truly wish that I could buy this dress to keep!
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Fit very well, got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've ordered this dress before in the navy blue color, and liked it better. While this color was very pretty, the fabric was different than what I thought it would be from this picture, but will still great. Fits true to size, except the straps were a little big and kept slipping off. I definitely would recommend this dress or the same one in navy for any event.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 9, 2014

Pretty color, wasn't flattering on me

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the material and color, but the front pleat/pockets seemed to add fabric to my front that wasn't flattering, and the same folds on my hips just didn't look right either. I think this dress would be best for someone with a very long torso. I didn't end up wearing it.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2014

Great dress! Flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great , the straps are long but I didn't have too much of an issue. The dress was great for my first corporate Christmas party. It was flattering yet long enough and classy for a more formal crowd. I could have gone with the 10 but went with the 12 for length / overall comfort. The material is heavy and the color is rich so this is great for winter / the holidays. I highly recommend!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 25, 2014

Perfect Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric was perfect and the it was beautiful. i felt great wearing it
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

The material is nice and strong and flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The turquoise color is gorgeous and there are pockets. Got so many compliments on this. Top was a little large but i pinned the straps and had no issues.
Elise
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Loved the fit, super flattering and well made

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
super thick material, expertly crafted dress. I would buy if available!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 21, 2014

Loved the color and got lots of compliments. Flattering and extremely comfortable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall very comfortable, would've liked it to be a little shorter (or if I had been 2 in taller it would be the perfect length). The straps were a little loose, so I needed to take them up a bit so that the dress didn't come down too low.
Ash
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

This was a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well. I'm short and didn't notice the straps being overly long as mentioned in other reviews. The color is beautiful, rich blue, not teal as shown on the model. The shape was fantastic, swingy skirt, perfect for dancing. Pockets, a major plus. The fabric is nice and thick and there is a lot of shaping in the bust, no need for a bra. Great dress.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

!Great color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit and color of this dress. Zero was a bit tight but I opted to go braless and it was perfect
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

Absolutely LOVE this dress!!! Third time renting it. Wish I could just purchase it.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Cute and sexy!! Love the color!
Zoë
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

The blue was absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
#homecoming2k14 This was a fantastic dress for my homecoming dance this year. The blue really made my blue eyes pop, and the skirt was very twirly, so great for dancing! The fabric was thick and heavy, yet not too warm so best not to wear it in the dead of winter. I did have a problem with the straps, as other users warned they were far too long (and this is very unusual for someone like me who is 6' 1"). Also, because I am so tall the dress was more of a mini length than a knee length, but I am used to things being short on me. Overall a great dress that I would definitely recommend!
JESSICA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Flattering, comfortable dress. The color was perfect and I love the pockets!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
True to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×