No Turning Back Dress

$45 rental
$490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get gorgeous in green for your next date or dinner in this fit n flare by Z Spoke Zac Posen. This ultra flattering shape is sure to keep the compliments coming all night long! Accessorize with Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Also available in white and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green stretch crepe (94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
364 reviews
Fit
Large45
True to Size270
Small26
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 26, 2015
The people.
The reviews about this dress are spot on. Heavy material but not stuffy. Straps are a little long and may slip, but not if you use fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 25, 2015
Beautifully Made Dress!
This dress was wonderful for my body type! (Small waist with wider hips) i did Not have trouble with straps falling off shoulders like other reviewers have described, but i have a long upper body. Quality of material was wonderful and the color was beautiful in person. Would absolutely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 23, 2015
FUN!
I almost didn't rent this dress because all the reviews were complaining about the straps. I tried on the 2, it fit perfectly, and when standing up, the straps were perfect. Only when I sat down did they fall off, but only a few times. It's a heavy dress but I wore this to a wedding in August when the temp was 90+ and I actually didn't get hot at all. It's the perfect length to still be flirty and fun and to dance in! Pockets are always a great addition, too. LOVE this dress! Definitely don't let the strap complaints deter you -- it's not a problem!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
August 19, 2015
Overall true to size, flattering fit. Beautiful color, rich fabric.
-Dress color was more bluish than turquoise. -Gorgeous and wonderful fabric, textured and thick, not too warm (80-85 degrees out). -Great fit, the straps were not too long on my dress as mentioned in a lot of reviews. -Flattering shape. I could of worn with or without a bra. Flare at bottom was fun for dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 153lbs
August 16, 2015
Blue is more vibrant than photo - Stunning fit !!
This dress was great for a wedding. Received so many compliments on the fit and the color of the dress. Pros - figure flattering bustier type top - The length of the dress is great (not too short) and so were the pockets !! Not too many complaints on this dress, I agree with most of the other reviewers that fashion tape is helpful for the straps since they tended to slip down occasionally. Also the fabric is on the thicker side so wouldn't recommend the dress for hot outdoor summer occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2015
It's a work event I go to every year. so the blue color made it pop among the sea of black dresses.
Overall fit was great. color loos great on dark skin. wore a white blazer since over it since it was a work function. would rent again. the straps were a little loose but not too annoying.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2015
Perfect mix of fun and sophisticated!
I loved the color of this dress! I had two baby showers to go to...one during the afternoon and one in the evening. For the day shower I wore wedges and that dressed it up. For the evening, backyard shower I changed into flats which made it more casual and fitting for the venue. The straps are super long, as others have mentioned. My mom had to pin them which was hard because the fabric is so thick. I would still recommend this dress, just make sure you try it on in plenty of time to make adjustments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 2, 2015
So many compliments!
This dress was fabulous! The color was amazing and the pockets were an added bonus. It's a heavier fabric, but worked well even outside in the 97 degree heat. As other wearers mentioned, the straps were pretty long on the 2 - nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix. The straps on the 0 were perfect, but the top was a tad too snug. The 2 was a tiny bit roomy on top but perfect for dancing! I received tons of compliments and would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 2, 2015
Nice alternative to a LBD
Like everyone has said, the straps are a little long. It wasn't bad when I was standing, but sitting they were loose. It's a great dress though, and the color is a perfect alternative to black for a night out. Very flattering.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2015
I wore this dress for a wedding in July.
This dress had a great fit and the fabric was made of a thicker material. Like others have said the straps were long and maybe fell a few times throughout the night. Sweetheart neckline was really cute and went just low enough. Overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2015
Love everything about this dress!
PERFECT DATE DRESS. Or really for any occasion unless you are blessed in the chest region. I was meeting with a client at a fancy party, so I opted for a more conservative style that I had also rented. This dress is made well, HAS POCKETS and just fits in a delightful way. Definitely will be keeping this one on my saved hearts for a future event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
July 21, 2015
Wedding at Belhurst Castle
The dress is GORGEOUS. This is my second time renting it (the first time I rented it in navy.) The straps are long, they will fall down if you don't use double sided tape. Fit is very beautiful. Love the material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2015
Comfortable for summer wedding
Loved everything about this dress except how long the straps were. I had read this in other reviews but didn't realize how annoying it would be that they kept falling down- good thing I didn't need to wear a bra with it or the straps would have been showing. The material is really thick, otherwise I would have tried to pin them in the back. Dress was still comfortable, much brighter blue than it looks on the model. Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 12, 2015
This dress was perfect! I got so many compliments on the color, it was great!
I thought the dress fit very well. I range from a size 6 to a size 10, depending on the store. I ended up going with the 10 just to make it a little loser in the bust. I'm a 36D so the 8 was a bit snug. Many people commented on the straps being long, I didn't have that problem at all, then again I'm 5'11. This dress was super comfortable to dance in as well. Great pick all around!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2015
Lots of compliments and loved the pockets! Good dress if you're tall.
The pockets are awesome, and the fit is amazing. Definitely good for someone with a small bust - I didn't even really need a bra with the 6. I could have worn the 8 but it was a little loose on top, and the 6 felt more secure. Did I mention the pockets. I'd say this runs true to size but if you're busty size up - the top is definitely tight and form fitting. I'm always worried about dresses being too short since I'm 5'8" and they often are a LOT shorter on me than they look on the hanger, but this one was perfect. Above the knee, but not crazy short. I would totally rent this dress again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 30, 2015
Beautiful and universally flattering dress
Zac Posen is the god of making a woman look like a bombshell. Every seam and pleat helps create an incredible look that is at once sexy and classically beautiful. *Take Note! The material looks like some sort of satin in the pictures here on RTR--IT"S NOT. The fabric is a heavy woven twill fabric (meaning that it has a texture with diagonal raised lines similar to your jeans). It is nonetheless beautiful. I would recommend taking your backup size in the next size up. The the 4 fit fine, but the 6 was simply more comfortable and laid just right rather than squeezing in some spots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2015
Fun and flirty...but maybe too sexy for my purposes...
Top was very tight. I think I would have been more comfortable in the 8 but the straps we were long so I was afraid it would fall down... Pockets are awesome and I like the weight of the dress. If you are a D cup or higher though consider sizing up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2015
Pretty color, but there wasn't a wow factor.
It fit well, but the straps were a bit looser than expected. I didn't think it looked as vibrant as other RTRs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 22, 2015
Arrived on time, packaging is great and whole experience was super easy.
Color was a beautiful teal and the fit was great, even though it showed a little more cleavage then I'm used to. Great length for taller girls-it hit right below my fingertips, short and swingy but still classy. The fabric was a bit heavier than the picture shows but it was perfect for a Northern CA wedding where the fog comes in at night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 22, 2015
Great color & super fun dress!
This was a perfect dress for our springtime engagement photo session. The online picture on the model doesn't do the color justice. It's such a pretty bright blue and was so in love with how fun and flirty I felt in it. I would also have to agree with the other reviews that the straps were SUPER long, and I have a small torso, so I was pretty nervous about renting this one. I tried to pin the straps back, however the fabric is super thick, so I had a really hard time with that, but got it to work for pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2015
The most flattering dress I've worn in a while
Straps do slide down a little tape would fix this. Fit is perfect, so flattering, love the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 16, 2015
Beautiful, Stand-Out Dress!
I liked this dress because it was flattering and comfy, easy to wear for an all day wedding. The neckline makes it sexy but the flared skirt and skirt length keep it wedding appropriate (don't get me started on the miniskirts I saw...). I carry my weight in my butt, hips and thighs, so a dress like this is so perfect to flatter and hide at the same time. I originally rented something more form-fitting but when I thought about tugging it down all day, sucking it in, wearing spanx in 80-90 degree weather - I'm so glad I switched my rental to this instead. Pockets were so convenient and I loved them. The compliments! Everyone was asking about my dress and where I got it, I think the unusual color makes it a stand-out at a wedding. A friend of mine is in the process of renting this dress now for her own event - so I think it was a success. My one warning, as other reviewers mentioned - the straps are long so have fashion tape or safety pins, or you'll be pulling them up all night. I pinned mine to bra straps and it worked fine. That's the only reason it's 4 stars instead of 5.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2015
Got so many compliments on the dress. Was perfect for the wedding I attended.
Awesome fit! Little bit of a retro pin up vibe
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 9, 2015
Perfect garden wedding dress
I got the 6 and 8 and both felt really good on! I went with the 6 because I would have had to wear a padded bra to fill out the 8, it was big enough to look a little frumpy. The 6 kept everything secure and where it should be, and was just a little more fitted through the bodice. The fabric is heavy (but not hot) and has zero stretch. The straps are long and crept their way down on the dance floor all night, but overall an awesome experience with lots of compliments! Pockets get a big thumbs up from me! My friend at the wedding also had a stunning RTR dress (pictured)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2015
Simple but Sexy
Loved the color, and the fabric. It's a little thicker, but nothing too warm. The bust fit well, and I didn't have to wear a bra. Fits well for a pear shaped body. The straps are a little long, but I may have a shorter torso.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 5, 2015
Beautiful but the straps were too loose :-(
I absolutely loved this dress, with the exception of one thing- the loose/long straps. As other reviews mentioned, the straps just fall right off your shoulders. The size 2 fit me great elsewhere, but I decided not to wear it due to the straps. I thought about using fashion tape to keep them up, but they were so long that it just wouldn't work. Besides for the straps, the color is beautiful, fit is very very flattering, and the fabric is heavy and good quality... And it has pockets!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2015
Simple and Perfect Grad Dress
I rented this dress for my 14 year old daughter to wear to her promotion. It was perfect for the occasion and fit her perfectly. The fabric has some stretch to it making it very comfortable. It is a bit low cut but still a nice simple dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2015
Really great dress - will hug your curves in all the right ways!
This dress is heavy, but that's what I loved about it. The fabric hides all of your imperfections and creates really amazing curves at the same time and it looks expensive. I received SO many compliments about the fit and the color. The color is a matte teal blue, and is NOT shiny as shown on the model. Also, other people complained about the straps falling down when they wore it - it only happened to me a couple of times, but I have a long torso, so it wasn't too much of a problem. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 20, 2015
I like the flow of the dress and fitted top.
I am on 5'1 and the straps on the dress were too long,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2015
Pockets!
LOVED this dress, a great color and super comfortable with POCKETS! The only thing that made it 4 stars and not 5 was that it was a little big in the chest/shoulder strap area but other than that, I loved this dress. Definitely didn't want to return it and my boyfriend wanted me to have it in real life! Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
May 12, 2015
Beautiful Dress for a Summer wedding
I loved the dress. It is way more blue than the picture makes it seem. The straps were VERY long and I had to try to pull it up a bit with fashion tape. It was also hard to find a bra to wear with it that didn't show, but it was gorgeous and I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2015
Cute but strange
This dress has a nice fit and flare, but was unflattering to my hips. It is a very strange heavy, double-knit polyester like material. I felt like I was wearing some strange Star Trek uniform. I almost didn't share the photo due to a) the strange look on my face and b) the way it makes my hips look, but felt you ladies need to see. If you are an hourglass figure, it may do something like this to you. Maybe good for somewhat busty but with narrow hips to give the illusion of hourglass.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2015
Cute, flirty look
Really liked the heavy fabric and architectural construction of this dress. Also, pockets! It was really tight in the bust though, I definitely couldn't wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2015
This dress is polyester and super heavy! Did not wear:(
I thought this would be a fun dress for dancing on my birthday but the material was polyester and way too heavy. Plus, there is no stretch so the top was not very flattering. RTR gave me a refund and was very nice. I called on a Saturday so they were not able to send a replacement dress. Not a summer dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 3, 2015
RTR is my new favorite way to shop for dresses. The entire experience is flawless!
Loved this dress! The color is vibrant and the heavier material gives a very high quality feel. You can never go wrong with pockets! I didn't have any issues with the straps, but I am 6' tall...this could be the reason. Compliments all night long. I felt so comfortable and loved that it had twirling capabilities. Would definitely order again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2015
Cute, flirty blue dress
Cute fit & flare style, big pockets, thick fabric but I wore it in hot July and it wasn't too hot. Color is more blue blue than the photo where it looks blue green. It gives you a more busty look, if you're not used to that (I'm not), but it worked with a strapless bra just fine and enhanced my curves a little. Blue for the win.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
April 29, 2015
Great color & very comfortable
I originally ordered the black version of this dress but due to a UPS error it would not have arrived before I went out of town. I called RTR and they shipped the blue dress for free to my hotel! I ordered the 4 and 6, and wore the 6. The 4 was a bit tight across my ribs. The fabric is heavy, a bit textured, and kind of casual. Could be made more formal with accessories. The length was good - I didn't feel exposed but I wore boy short type underwear just in case :) I LOVED the pockets - great to hold my phone in to take pictures throughout the night. I was hoping for more cleavage - it probably would have looked better with a push-up strapless bra but I didn't have one with me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
April 26, 2015
gorgeous classy dress~ rent it!
this dress is gorgeous. i did not end up wearing for my event because it was frigid in NYC, but i would get it again because it is THAT pretty. i wore it out to dinner instead just so i could wear it around. the color is hard to picture from the computer, but it is a deep teal that looked amazing with my skin tone. the boning in the top held everything in, and i didn't need to wear a bra. the zipper is a tiny bit sticky, as others have mentioned, and the straps are a tiny bit long, but the bodice was tight enough that it could have been strapless. overall- it gave me a very flattering waistline and was very fun to wear. i would happily wear again to an semi-formal event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 21, 2015
Great color that could be dressed up or down.
loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 6, 2015
The STRAPS ARE TOO LONG and you CANNOT SAFETY PIN THEM!!!
I ignored what the other reviews said because I thought I would just safety pin the dress straps shorter and be fine. Wrong. The fabric is really too thick to put a safety pin through it. While the rest of the fit was nice and the color pretty and the fabric luxe, I simply would not advise renting this unless you have the need for REALLY long straps! I have rented the other Zac Posen in white and the fit and fabric of that dress are surprisingly completely different. Rent that one instead!
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×