Night Ocean Mist Dress

$178 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Going on a romantic date night out? Make that lasting impression by walking in wearing this figure flattering Z Spoke by Zac Posen dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue stretch taffeta (58% Nylon; 38% Polyester; 4% Spandex; lining: 100% Polyester). V neckline. Cut-out back. Seaming details at skirt. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
127 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(71)
Small
(44)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2012
Relatives and family friends I hadn't seen in awhile gawked: "stunning" and "grown-up"
Very flattering details, comfortable fit, beautiful color. On the site it is shown with gold accessories but I thought it was better suited for silver.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 21, 2012
Didn't wear it.
This dress is stunning, but very low cut so I did not wear it. I usually wear a 6 or an 8, but ordered an 8 and a 10 per other reviews. This does runs small. The straps were very long as well so although I felt a little more comfortable in the 10, the straps would have been falling down all night. Gorgeous color, just didn't fit the way I wanted it to!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
People gushed over this dress. Very flattering and looks great in photos.
The color of this dress is amazing. It picked up all the right hues in my complexion, and I received crazy amount of compliments.The overall fit is great. It hugs in all the right ways. The top is a little tricky, as other RTR'rs have noted. It never really laid right on my chest. I just threw my hair over it and voila. Situation handled.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 22, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was definitely the best dress of the night.
This dress is very form fitting and will show every curve. That being said, the fabric is very stretchy. It is very low cute but it worked with my smaller bust. The bluish slate color of this dress is gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
November 25, 2012
Tons of compliments & My husband was all over me like a wet t-shirt!
Great fit and hugs all the right places. Incredible color and detailing. The zipper was a bit tough to zip up but that was the worst of it. I would totally rent again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 9, 2012
It fit! I had a baby six months ago so I was pleased!
It fits great and is very pretty. If you are petite like me, the straps may be too long and are not adjustable. I made it work but you have the challenge of long straps or too low in the front. A beautiful dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 21, 2012
Beautiful dress
na
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 26, 2012
CINDERELLA for the NIGHT!
This dress was absolutely AMAZING....I was concerned that the top would not fit my breasts but matter of fact it was just enough coverage to be flattering. Everyone at my company Xmas party gave me so many compliments I felt like Cinderella at the ball. RTR this dress is definitely a keeper and of course when I have another semi-formal or formal event I will be coming back to the best! Thank You So Much! Amanda
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
January 2, 2013
Beautiful color and texture, I only wish it had more room in the hips/butt.
Too tight in the hips for me, but the next size up was way too big on top! Not a dress for the pear shaped woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 4, 2013
Dress fit like a glove and looks amazing on a hourglass figure!
Everyone kept complimenting my dress throughout the evening, and for New Years, with so many other fashionistas, it made it a night to remember! I wore the 4 as the 6 was a little baggy in the mid-section. But it hugged the curves in all the right places. Certainly enough for everyone to notice. You will not regret wearing this no matter the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 19, 2013
Perfect
I wore a size 2. I consider myself a little heavier on the bottom. It fit perfectly like a glove. I have small soldiers and often have problems with straps being too large but these stayed in place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 24, 2013
It fit like a GLOVE.
No complaints, I loved this dress in every way, like it was made for my body. Probably not best if you are large busted, as I am a large B small C and it worked perfectly, but not an ounce more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 11, 2013
Flattering, versatile, fun dress.
This dress fit me like a dream. I am 5'8", 36A but otherwise curvy, and I could have worn either the 6 or the 8. I opted for the 8 because the fabric does hug the body and I needed to walk a lot, which would have been less comfortable in the 6. No need for Spanx; the fabric is both shaping and forgiving. I would not recommend this dress for full-busted women as I was as close as I've ever come to popping out. Despite the sheen to the fabric, it can be dressed down with boots or a cardigan, though I opted for a little sparkle as my occasion was more formal. I am seriously considering purchasing this dress as I would wear it frequently.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2013
The color is the most Beautiful I have ever seen!
This dress was made for me...I swear! I am a true size 6 and it fit me perfectly! I am taller than most gals 5'7 so it was not hard for me to walk in at all. It is very Sexy/Conservative. The color catches the light and holds you in all the right places! No spanx needed! I have a small B cup so the top fit perfectly!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2013
Classy Dress, Comfortable Fit
The dress was very well fitting, and had some stretch as well. It fit true to size and was very comfortable. If you are busty, I would not recommend this dress though. My only issue was that the straps were a little long, but some double-sided tape fixed that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2013
I got tons of compliments on the dress and how i looked that night...it's sexy as hell!
I usually wear a size 4, so I got the 2 and 4. Both fit fine, but the 4 definitely had some rouched up wrinkly parts that didn't seem to be as sleek. The 2 fit like a glove, and was definitely SEXY. I got many compliments and even some remarks that I looked like Jessica Rabbit. Definitely not for the large-chested...Loved it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 6, 2013
I never got to wear it.
It runs small and it's long waisted so it bunches up. It's pretty on the hanger just not on. I would love it if you could have some dresses in large petite sizes for people like me that have a short waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 17, 2013
Not bad for a mom of two.
Sucks in the stomach or at least hides imperfections but the chest was way too small for me. Tried to change my backup size but they never got my request. Had to wear a jacket or scarf the whole night. I felt pretty great in it, but was self conscious about the cleavage. The dress has some stretch so it was comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
April 13, 2012
Beautiful!
This dress shows off curves, but it is difficult to wear with a bra--even a strapless. I don't think it will work for a very big bust; probably C and under. The 6 would have been a better fit for my hips, but then the top would have not fit correctly (straps too long). The fabric has stretch and is thick enough to act like spanx. The back is very cool. In sum: a wonderful dress that has a true "designer" feel to it. This came with the tags on, so the dress is in great shape. Rent it when you want to feel sexy.
MoniqueJune 3, 2012
I love this dress but just concerned about the length. Where did the dress stop on you? I'm 5'3 and was wondering if it will be too long on me. It stops at the models knees and she is 5'10...:-(
RTRJune 4, 2012
Hi Monique, this dress is 38'' from shoulder to hem- take a quick measurement to make sure you're comfortable with the longer length!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 17, 2012
beautiful dress
I absolutely fell in love with this dress online. I am 5'8" and 115 lbs, but at full D cup (thanks to breastfeeding a little one). A few other reviews said that this dress was better for smalled cheasted ladies, but I was hoping that it would still work for me. If I would have worn it for a sexy date it would have been fine, but I felt like my boobs were just too much for an evening wedding. The size 2 fit fine everywhere except the bust. The 4 was still pretty snug in the bust for me. The fabric is pretty thick, so I think you could get away without a bra since even a strapless one will show. The length was just a bit longer than on the model. The back of this dress is killer. It made my butt look great. There was a bit of extra fabric bulge on my tummy, and I don't really have much of a stomach. You can see it on the model's picture as well. If you are self-concious about your mid-section, this might not be the best dress for you. It didn't bother me much. I ended up wearing the backup dress I ordered because I just felt like the cleavage was too much for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 6, 2012
Tried this dress outside the RTR showroom!
This dress fits extremely well and is very flattering. The color is gorgeous and would really look great on almost everyone! However, I personally think this dress was much too long on me. I would recommend this dress for someone who is taller than 5'3 or 5'4. It went past my knees, which is definitely a bit longer than I like.
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 6, 2012
Sexxxxy!
Beautiful and very sexy dress. It comes to knee length as I'm 5'5", so it was a little difficult to walk up stairs/dance..... still very hot and tight fitting dress, not a lot of "give" so it is true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
Great dress
I usually wear a 0 or 2 and the 2 was tight around my hips. I do have a larger butt for my size (5'5, 110 lbs) so it might work well for someone more proportional. I probably would have felt more comfortable in a 4. It is a great dress though and I received several compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2012
Hugs in all the right places..
I wore this dress for a friends wedding and I looked fabulous, got so many compliments on the dress.Its a great combo of sophisticated and sexy. All the other reviews were right in that you dont need a bra if your small busted. I am a B...the only thing is that it was hot August day and I was sweaty so the fabric doesn't really breathe. But overall fabulous dress that I danced in all night! Great find!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2012
Cute but unable to wear
This dress was very cute on but I was unable to wear. The straps were too long making the bust look saggy. Did not wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2012
Wish I had rented size 4&6
I ordered a size 2 and 4 and just barely made the size 4! It looked ok, but I would have liked to have a size 6 to try on and see if I would have been more comfortable (I'm from the era of grunge and a more loose fitting clothing preference). I would recommend going a size larger for your spare! The fabric of the dress is great, very stretchy and substantial, not flimsy. The color is very true to the photo as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2012
Nice but not for me
Very pretty dress but lacks support in the bust area. I did wear it despite the unflattering upper half and wished I had noticed the stain on it before heading out for the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 6, 2012
Beautiful pictures, great memories, lots of compliments
And it photographs very well. Size 12 was big on me. I did lose weight recently, but didn't think 12 would be that big on me. It didn't hurt things at all. Still a gorgeous dress, even though big.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2012
The experience with RTR itself was also fantastic and I will definitely continue to use them for all up coming affairs!!!
The material was great and the fit fantastic. Got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
April 1, 2013
This is a beautiful dress. It is more appropriate for new years etc...
I am typically a size 2, but needed a size 4 due to chest. I ended up not wearing this dress because it was a bit too showy for a wedding, but I will definitely rent it again for new years or a party!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
This was just o.k.
This was not my favorite, but I was out of town for a wedding and really didn't have another option. I ordered the 4 and 6. The 4 didn't fit at all and the 6 was quite snug, but I had to make it work. I received a few compliments, but didn't feel they were sincere. I felt a bit inappropriate because of the low neckline and the snugness around my hips. I won't get this particular dress again.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 7, 2013
It was too sexy for this event. I have it in mind for another event this year.
The fit for me was long through the shoulder straps. However, everywhere else fit like a glove. This dress is a scene stealer !! I have to wear this dress to something !! I will create an event to wear it to !!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 7, 2013
Simply Amazing!!!
I wore this dress to a wedding and received several compliments. The dress was very form fitting but had some stretch as well. I'm 5'2 so it hit right at my knees and being that I am a little hippy from the waist down it defnitely hugged my curves...:-) The only issue I had was that the straps were a little too long. I had to adjust them here and there but other than that this dress was absolutely AMAZING.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2013
Someone told me I looked like a rock star!
The straps were very long, they kept falling off my shoulders. Very tight but comfy. The color is so different and gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 11, 2013
Loved "live" more than on the screen.. cool style, not too over the top but still fun sex appeal
I was on the fence about this dress but as soon as I opened the package thought it was fantastic. Only tricky thing is it didn't fit. I'd suggest ordering a size up. I think I got an 8 - which just almost fit but no luck. 10 would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2013
Beautiful Color, Amazing Dress
It ran a little small so I ended up going with a 6 instead of my usual 4. I had to tack the straps as they were a little long. Overall a beautiful and surprisingly comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2013
At a wedding with some fairly catty women and all their husbands complimented my dress! HA!
I ordered a 2 and a 4 based on other reviews of the dress (looked for someone my height and weight to see what size they wore since 'true to size' reviews were mixed for this dress. I agree that the straps were a little long but I really didn't have to pull them up very often. The straps fit perfect on the size 2 dress and I *could* have worn it since the dress does have some stretch to it, but the 4 was just perfect without feeling like it hugged my curves too much. If I was wearing this for date night, I would have worn the 2. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2013
Not for small busted women
I didn't end up wearing this dress- straps were way too long for someone without a large bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2014
The looks classy yet sassy and certainly got the attention and compliments of others at dinner.
It fit maybe a bit more tightly than 'true to fit', though I normally wear a 2, 4, or 6. If I had larger breasts, I would've worn the six. I am small chested and the dress kinda folded a bit across them which wasn't great, but not noticeable because of my light jacket (due to time of year, winter). Perfect for occasion regardless!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2014
Not for me...
The dress was a bit saggy in the mid-section. If you look at all the pics it seems to be a common problem. I ordered this as my birthday dress and I'm super disappointed. The color almost looks like a shiny denim. Ugh. No!
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×