Night Ocean Mist Dress

$40 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Going on a romantic date night out? Make that lasting impression by walking in wearing this figure flattering Z Spoke by Zac Posen dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue stretch taffeta (58% Nylon; 38% Polyester; 4% Spandex; lining: 100% Polyester). V neckline. Cut-out back. Seaming details at skirt. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
122 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(66)
Small
(44)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 13, 2016
Fits like a glove!
I wore this to a gala in the city and absolutely loved it. The dress fit perfectly. The straps were a bit too long for me, so I did need to adjust them every now and then. Aside from the straps, the dress was comfortable, elegant and a modest length. The neckline is deep so the length is perfect to make the dress appropriate for a formal affair. Loved the back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 29, 2016
Very figure flattering
Made me feel beautiful and sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2016
A very good friend was getting married and I was so thrilled to be a part of her special day.
Dress fit perfectly, it was very comfortable, I received a ton of compliments on the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 11, 2016
PERFECT for James Bond Party
Great fit with just the right amount of stretch. The straps do run a little long but I just pinned them back and it was perfect. Definitely be ready to sport some cleavage, but in a classy way. LOVED this dress, perfect combo of sexy and classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2016
it was a lot of fun! first time renting something like this, ill be doing it again! thank you!
true to fit. a bit of stretch, comfortable and elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 31, 2015
Loved the dress. I had to wear the 8 instead of the 6. The waist is very form fitting.
The dress is form fitting. The bust didn't fit me as well as I would have liked but still a gorgeous dress. Lots of compliments all night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
December 7, 2015
:)
Great dress, comfortable. Like the other reviews said the straps are too long and need to be tacked to be comfortable. Beautiful color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Weight: 105lbs
December 1, 2015
The color, the sheen of the dress, the sexiness of it and yet it still was classy.
The shoulder straps were too long but I had my mom quickly stitch part of them down in the back of the dress and it fit perfectly. This dress would've been that much better if it was a bit bigger in the bust but then again that's my busts fault. I have an odd hourglass shape where i can wear a size 0 and it fits but usually that makes things too small in the bust. Loved this dress though and I got lots of compliments on it.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2015
This was the easiest, most amazing experience. The whole process was amazing. Easy & fun.
This dress is simply stunning! Made me look and feel sexy & I couldn't be happier. Color is amazing & truly captures well in pictures. Runs small so I suggest ordering a size up. Have to admit the straps are long & makes the front low so with DD I had to stitch the straps in the back in order to get better coverage. Easily removed after & didn't leave a mark. The fabric is so nice & the stretch the dress has makes it easy to move. Loooooooved it!! Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2015
Fun dress for a fun party
This dress was a fun one to wear, cute back detail, hugs every curve. Agree with other reviewers that the midsection bunches up a little weird the way that the material is sewn together there, and you should definitely be careful as it is low up top. The material is like a wrinkly taffeta, so it's quite light, but wrinkles very easily. Had to steam it before wearing because it had wrinkled up during transport. But otherwise, none of that really bothered me, you can see what you're getting from the photos. I opted to wear sticky bra, but could have also worn a strapless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
November 16, 2015
I wore this to a fundraiser and it was perfect.
The dress fit great, the 0 was true to size. As the others said it's very low, expect a lot of looks (I had to keep making sure my bra wasn't showing) and the straps are a bit long but the fabric was great and had the right amount of stretch and was fun to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
November 12, 2015
Gorgeous color, perfect fit, very flattering.
This color would look good on anyone, and can be accessorized with either silver or gold jewelry/shoes. Perfect length on me, I didn't feel like I had to yank the bottom down all night, but wasn't so long it felt frumpy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2015
Form fitting and forgiving in all the right places!
I wore this for a family party. I was unsure of the cut and not being able to wear a bra, but it actually made me look and feel like I had a larger bust! I overlooked some of the details and stitching around the waist and they actually made the dress. Gorgeously hiding any imperfections or bulging. My boyfriend absolutely loved it! Ps- the color seemed a bit more blueish Than I expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
October 28, 2015
I felt comfortable, confident and sassy! I received lots of compliments.
This dress Is true to size. It is stretchy and low cut. I have as all chest and I felt it was complimentary to my figure.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
October 13, 2015
Beautiful dress, almost perfect.
Beautiful dress, almost perfect. Got compliments all night. It bunched in a strange way in the back - which my husband noticed right away, but I wore a jacket that I took off when I sat down at the dinner we went to, so it didn't matter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2015
Wore size 4 fit perfectly!
Felt gorgeous and gorgeous and gorgeous! My favorite r&r dress hands down!!! Stunning fabric super comfortable and eye catching! Millions of compliments from strangers just walking down the street! Would buy it if they ever sell it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
September 13, 2015
Love the color of this dress. So comfortable and flattering.
The straps were a little long making me pull the dress down thorough the night to keep the straps on my shoulders. Small stain on it but it wasn't noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 6, 2015
Couldn't wear the dress :(
Fit wasn't great at all. the 10 fit Ok on top but to tight everywhere else. 12 not to tight but the top was made for someone with DDs or beter - i'm a 34C and the straps would just fall off. I couldn't even wear it to the wedding. Thank God I brought a back up dress with me since this was a destination wedding. Very disapointed :(
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2015
This dress runs very small and the fabric has no give to it which makes it feel stiff.
Order one size up from the larger of the sizes you wear. I am a 4 or 6 in all clothes and the 6 was very tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
May 8, 2015
This is one of my favorite rentals!
I was worried this dress would be too tight but after reading the rave reviews, I decided to go for it. I LOVE THIS DRESS. It's super flattering and hides problem areas. If I didn't know better I would think spanx made the dress. Definitely order a size up. The chest was perfect for me but girls with bigger boobs may have a problem. The length of the straps was an issue in some reviews but I didn't have that problem at all. Not a bra friendly dress. This is one of my favorite dresses. Would love to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2015
A shiny mess
I'll admit that I was out of shape when I tried to wear this. Not even spanx could save me. It was too tight even in the larger size and I looked like a stuffed blue sausage. Even if it had fit, I don't know that I would've worn it based on the material. It was thicker and shinier than I expected, almost like mother of the bride material. I was expecting something more silky that it ended up being.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 24, 2015
Everyone kept saying how "hot" I looked!
Very forgiving stretch. I have a large bust (34G) and the dress was sexy without being classless. Beautiful fabric and color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
April 21, 2015
Great cocktail dress
I rented this for a black tie wedding, but ended up wearing a different dress that was a bit more formal. The dress fit like a glove- tight but the material is stretchy. Only downfall was how low cut the bust area was.. I wore sticky boobs and my cleavage was all over the place
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2015
Sexy without being slutty-- looks better in person than in photos.
All the reviews are right-- straps too long, and runs a bit small-- I usually wear a 6 or smaller and I took the 8 for the bust. However, it was super chic and flattering, and I got compliments all night! Bras were a bit tricky, so make sure you have a lot of options. Good for large bust like me. Was disappointed how it photographed, however-- came out a bit bulky and didn't feel like that in person.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2015
Beautiful color, strange fit and material
This dress is a beautiful color, but it was probably one of my least favorite rent the runway selections. The material was quite strange (and it came verrrrry wrinkled) and the fit wasn't great. Still worked out well enough though and better than purchasing a dress in the same price range.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
April 10, 2015
Wore this gorgeous dress to a "Frozen" themed event. Rec'd tons of compliments & several head turns
The fit is tight.. I am normally a size 4 but read other reviews and opted for the size 6. The cut is the bust area is low. I ended up going without a bar as it was tight enough across the chest to keep everything in place. The straps were a bit long. My friend ended up sewing the straps with me in the dress so the front wouldn't sag. Hugs every curve so I did wear Spanx. Got so many compliments on this dress that I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2015
Excellent Customer Service
When the dress I ordered never arrived - I was so disappointed! I called RTR, they let me know there had been a UPS driver error and very generously offered to send another dress to the location of the party. But the dress I originally picked wasn't available anymore. I picked a new dress, the Zac Posen dress; unfortunately they only had one size and it ended up not fitting. I am bummed that this didn't work out but am not deterred from using RTR as I have had great experiences in the past and I was offered multiple solutions. I appreciate that!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2015
I Loved this dress. After a mishap with my original order. RTR kindly overnighted this to me!
I strongly reccomend this dress. But you may want to go one size up from normal. It fit like a glove and i turned every head! It was definately a showstopper. After a mishap with my original dress i picked this as my backup and rtr kindly got it to my new destination and salvaged my trip!! THANK YOU
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
February 26, 2015
LOVED this dress!!
I'm going to look into buying it. The dress came with a few stains, but they didn't have a replacement available in my size. I liked it so much, I went ahead and wore it anyway. Beautiful color and great fabric. I got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 13, 2015
Odd fit...
This dress was big and in some areas and snug in others. The straps were too long. It was a good length, The fit just wasn't right for me.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 5, 2015
The compliments kept coming in all night long.
The fit was great -- just enough stretch, with very flattering seaming details. I loved the way the color subtly changed in different lighting. I think my chest (36B/C) was about the top end of the dress's capacity. I'm about 6' tall, and this dress hit precisely at the knee.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2015
Zac Posen knows what he is doing. The dress is perfect in every way.
The fit was tight, yet stretchy. I am petite, so it is difficult to find a dress that fits the way I would like. It really enhanced all my curves. The material was light, smooth, shiny and beautiful. The color is different so, you truly stand out and it pops in photos! I am not a big fan of repeating outfits but, I might just have to rent this one once more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2015
Beautiful Color
I ended up returning it and wearing a backup dress. I liked the dress but it was quite tight on the hips and thighs. The length just wasn't quite right for me. I think it would be more flattering on someone taller or shorter and a little more straight up and down.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2015
this dress was beautiful! a little tight on the bust...
I probably should have gotten a 6 but still looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
January 14, 2015
work
awesome dress. straps were too long but just pinned them and I was fine.Very comfortable
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
November 20, 2014
Nice dress.
The dress is a bit low cut but during August it was warm out so it really wasn't too bad, especially after a few drinks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
October 28, 2014
Awesome Birthday Dress, will be renting again!
I rented this for my free birthday dress. I rented the 6 and 8, I couldn't even zip the 6 but the 8 fit perfectly. The color in my photo didn't turn out but it is a move vibrant blue like on the model. I loved the cut on the front of the dress. Lots of compliments. I will be renting this again soon, probably for a wedding.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2014
Do not bother with this dress if you have a large bust
I was sent this dress because the size of the original dress I wanted was not available. The dress fit great, from the bottom of my chest down. The top/back bulked up and overflowed out of the dress in the chest area. I couldn't wear it but if i was a smaller cup size, probably a B would be ok, it would be great. But as I said the top/back protruded out. Not sure what the issue was. But the color was beautiful, fit was good, for my bottom half.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 21, 2014
Dress was bunchy and didn't fit. Definitely looks much better in the pictures!
A bit baggy on the waste and not as vibrant as pictured
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 15, 2014
Great dress. Different color!
Loved this dress. The color is unlike any other, and made it a standout. I found the skirt to be a little long going right below my knee, but it didnt take away from it. Would wear this again.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×