Z Spoke Zac Posen

Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$35 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
382 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(271)
Small
(81)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 1, 2011
Great for dancing- tons of twirling at the Cape Cod wedding I attended!
Loved this dress because it accentuates your waist and is amazing for dancing. Wore a push up bra to fill out the bustier top- it was perfect.
StephOctober 19, 2012
you look amazing!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 3, 2011
Even though one of the main reasons I use this site is so I don't have to wear the same dress twice in a row...I can't wait to rent this dress again!! The fit was perfect, it was comfortable, and it shows off all the right spots! I wore it to an afternoon wedding and got many, many compliments. Could easily be dressed up or down. Fantastic dress, highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
August 17, 2011
Felt like an elegant barbie doll in this dress. It gave me an hourglass figure, accentuated my bust (DD cup) and hid my tummy. Wore to dinner in Paris
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
August 19, 2011
Loved loved loved this dress! I wore it to an evening wedding at a vineyard, it was perfect! I'm relatively short, but I wore 4 inch nude heels with it and it looked great. Compliments all night long! Highly recommend!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
August 23, 2011
Very cute dress! Rented this as a backup for my engagement party, however decided to go with my first pick. My sister ended up wearing this dress and was very flattering. The dress is also super comfy and versatile, very figure-flattering for almost anyone. I think it would be perfect for a date night, cocktail party or wintertime event. I was looking for something more appropriate for a summer evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 29, 2011
This dress was very flattering!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it looked fabulous! I'm 112 lbs 34 B-C and the 4 fit the best. The 6 was huge in the boob area. The dress was a bit snug in the ribcage. I would recommend hollywood tape as the straps are not adjustable. I accessorized with a triple strand of pearls and black peep toe pumps. Material was interesting and it did not wrinkle. The dress was a hit!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 24, 2011
I loved wearing this dress. The bodice-like top is really flattering on a curvy figure, and hides a pooch-y tummy well. There's not a lot of room in the bust, so if you're busty you might want to order a larger size. The straps also felt a little long. The material has a little more shimmer than shows in the picture. And it has pockets. Yes, pockets. What else can a girl ask for?
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 9, 2011
Loved this dress. Comfortable and feminine--and tight in the right places. I'm small and got the 0 and it was like the perfect fit. There's a lot you can do in terms of accessories with it too. I wore a big necklace and gold metallic pumps. It wasn't too tight either, I ate/drank as much as I wanted. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
September 12, 2011
LOVE.LOVE.LOVE. This was perfect for the Sept evening wedding I attended. The material was great and didn't wrinkle. I have a larger bust and had to use the size 6 instead of the 4. Fit perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2011
This dress was effortless.
The fabric is thick, but feels amazing. Its shape is about as flattering as a dress can be, and the bodice ended just at the smallest part of my waist. I could have put this dress on any one of my friends and it would have looked great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 5, 2011
This was my backup which i did not end up wearing. The fabric and quality of the workmanship are beautiful and the color is a deep blue almost black. I just didn't fill out the top enough (34 a/b) even with a push bra. If you are an hourglass I'm sure it would be fabulous. Oh and i love the pockets!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2011
EXCELLENT DRESS!!!! Wore this to a fall wedding and it was a hit!! Usually a size 2 or 4. Rented both and the 2 fit like a glove! Will definitely be renting more dresses again soon :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2011
Extremely flattering. It is very fitted through the waist and then flares out, and in my case hid some post-partum flab very nicely. My only issue is that the 4 was a little more revealing in the bust than I'd have liked, and the 6 was much too big. So I sucked it up and went with the cleavage. The issue would have been resolved if I owned the dress & could have shortened the straps - so be warned, if (like me) you're short-waisted you may have this fit issue. But a beautiful dress & I got tons of compliments. The bodice is very structured and I was able to wear it without a bra despite being large-breated. Also, fyi it's a little more casual than it looks in the photos, as the dark navy shows the decorative stitching more in person than in the photo.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2011
I rented the size 2 and 4, and the 4 fit perfectly. Wore to a wedding, paired with red suede pumps and some red lipstick. The fabric is pretty thick (it feels expensive), and the bodice is very fitted as others have mentioned. It flares out right after the waist so it is very flattering. My boyfriend loved this dress and I would consider renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2011
Fun dress, very flattering
This dress was amazing. Very tight on top, and I think I was a tiny bit short waisted for it, but still amazing, I looked and felt great. Definitely worth renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 12, 2011
This dress was a perfect fit for the fall wedding I had to attend. Not only is it true to size, but it is a great dress to dance in. The material is also a huge plus, as it doesn't wrinkle! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking for a classic, tailored look.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2011
Wore this to a October ranch wedding.. and it was beautiful! Looks a lot better when you try it on :) They didnt have a size 6 avail, so I was kind of nervous.. but luckily, the 4 fit perfectly. Def recommend!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
October 13, 2011
Love this dress! The material was suprisingly heavier than I expected, but it fit like a dream! Only downsize was the straps were a bit loose, but I am very short and I think my torso is shorter than most. Other than that, awesome! Will rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
October 17, 2011
I loved this dress! The way the skirt flares out is gorgeous. The fabric is nice and heavy, so it holds its shape. I also wore a push up bra to fill out the top. It felt great to wear!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2011
I loved this dress! I'm a busty hour glass and this accentuated all the right places. I got so many compliments. The material was so nice and thick. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2011
I rented this dress for a wedding I had in NYC. The dress fit perfectly, and it shows off your waist very nicely. I love how the dress just flows down, it really fits very nicely with someone with hourglass body. I would definetely recommend wearing a push up bra with it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2011
Very cute dress, was a little bit long though. I'm a 4, rented a 2 and 4 and fit into both, but wore the 4. Was a little more comfortable in the stomach area. Very forgiving if you ave hips/a butt. Definitely wear with heels if you are shorter. Wore a sticky bra and my (pretty average) bust looked PHENOMENAL.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 26, 2011
The material was kind of slick, like a canvas wetsuit, but blended with silk. It had the tiniest bit of sheen which was perfect for my day. I went to Temple for a baby naming ceremony and wore a blazer. Then out at night, I layered pearl necklaces and wore sky high black pumps. It was adorable, I just wish I ordered a zero. Judging from the size chart, my waist is a 27.5 and a two should have fit me perfectly. I ordered a two and a four, the four was HUGE and the two was a little loose. I definitely needed my chicken cutlets in the top because it was really gapping. Also, the dress wasn't as short as it is shown in the photo. I would love to own this dress. Versatile and cute and IT HAS POCKETS!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 2, 2011
This dress runs true to size. I found the top was quite low cut, and wouldn't have allowed me to wear a bra because of the way it sat. However, the dress is very structured, so unless you've sized up for another reason, the dress gives quite a lot of support on its own. An important note - despite being very fitted up top, the design does not create back spillover (I hate that look). The straps were a little long on me (I'm short) so I needed fashion tape to keep them on my shoulders. The pleats in the skirt definitely conceal lower-belly pooch, I think the flared design is really cute, but beware the winter breeze!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 18, 2011
Very flattering dress
I rented this dress for a wedding and it looked great! It pushes up in all the right places, and flares out at the bottom. I have larger hips, so it was very figure flattering on me. The dress looks black on the website, but it's a very dark navy blue in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2011
SO easy to use and I loved wearing something designer for such an affordable price!
It was my first formal affair with my boy and we wanted to dress to impress! I had fire-engine red hair at the time so I needed something simple in design and color to offset the hair. (he matched his shirt to my hair) So this dark navy dress was perfect!! I normally wear a 2-4 so I got both the 2 and the 4 and fit into the 2 just fine! The straps are a little long but we just safety pinned them. I am a little bigger up top so it wouldn't have been appropriate for my sorority function to leave them long! Overall, such a fun dress that got tons of compliments and hugs from my boy ;)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2011
My Go-To Dress
I love this dress and have actually rented it a few times now because it just works perfectly. I'm more of a pear shape with a tiny top, so it works perfectly to show off my top, push up the girls and then it flairs perfectly so that it never touches the hips. I added a chunky gold necklace and it can be dressed up for a formal party or wedding.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2011
Wow factor
Wow - this dress is super sexy. I'm busty (34E) and this dress fit tightly through the chest, but was amazingly flattering. My waist looked tiny and the cleavage was very nice, but you should expect it to be revealing if you're busty, too. The fabric is also really comfortable and soft. I loved the dress, and my boyfriend just about fell over when he saw it. If it were up to him, I'd never wear anything else! Highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2011
By far the most flattering dress I have ever worn!
I am obsessed with this dress! I rented it for a party and was perfect for my body type. Its a great dress if you have a larger chest. The dress flares out so it is good if you are thigh conscious! Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 19, 2011
The perfect accessory to my boyfriends holiday pants, we were both the hit of the party.
I rented this dress for a holiday party and the fit was amazing. The fabric gives in the right places and the flare made the dress extra flattering. I was nervous about the bust area being to small but it was actually perfect. I paired with an awesome Dannijo necklace for extra bling.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2012
I absolutely loved having the ability to rent and wear this dress. Even disregarding the compliments I got on the dress (all who commented agreed it was such an amazing dress), I felt so beautiful in the dress. It's definitely not a dress or experience I'll forget - an experience I otherwise never would have had with this particular dress. Thanks RTR!
I should start by saying I've been in love with this dress ever since RTR first started to carry it - I waited not-so-patiently for an occasion to wear it out. Finally, an occasion came up, but when I ordered it I realized it wasn't *quite* fancy enough (it really is less formal in person than it looks in the picture) for the New Year's Eve occasion I was going to, leaving me to go with my backup dress. However, I adored the dress so much I opted to wear it on a couple different outings with friends during my four day rental period, even though it meant being more dressed up than my jeans-and-a-tshirt friends. I can't express just how adorable this dress is! My only complaint was that the straps were a little loose. I put a shrug over it, though, so that particular problem didn't show. However, once or twice I did need to readjust the dress due to it slipping down a little. I'm 5'9", and my measurements are 37(Bust)-28(Waist)-39(Hips); I wear a 34DD bra. Because of my bust size, my dress size tends to vary according to how much room a given dress allows for (which generally ranges from an 8 to a 12). After advice from one of the RTR stylists, I had ordered a 10 and a 12 - I ended up wearing the 10. I felt it flattered my figure well. My only regret was not making sure I got better pictures of the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2012
Perfect for NYE in NYC!
This is the first dress I rented from this site and it was amazing! The dresses were waiting for me on my porch 2 days ahead of time and the size 4 fit perfectly! I paired it with a necklace I found in Macy's and thought it looked great. I would highly recommend this dress for anyone with a pear or hourglass shape because of how well it shows off the natural waist. I will say though, the bust was a little snug but was not uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2012
Adorable but runs small
I usually wear a 6 in dresses and rented a 6. Unfortunately, the 8 wasn't available as a backup for my rental, as I think the 8 would have fit perfectly. I could zip the 6, but was rather uncomfortable. I was sad because this dress is *so* cute and I really wanted to wear it. I will probably rent it again in an 8 for another occasion or try to find it for sale somewhere -- it's that cute!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2012
Everything I had hoped for! :)
I rented this dress for my birthday party, which consisted of dinner at a relatively fancy restaurant and bar hopping / dancing. It was absolutely perfect! It was formal enough for the restaurant, but flirty and fun enough for the actual partying. The material is great and has a lot of give to it! It fit like a dream! It accentuated all the right spots and hid any problem areas. I am so in love with this dress, just like I knew that I would be! :)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 13, 2012
The confidence boost from knowing you look good always makes it a good night! They even sent a cute NYE hat with my purchase!
I wore this to a NYE party and got tons of complements! The fabric was a bit unusual it was slick to the touch but it showed well in photos. This dress does great things for your body. Mine was a little tight since they were out of a 2 i had to squeeze into a 0 but since it was new years i didn't mind it being a little more leg and cleavage ;) I definitely recommend this look. since the color is a simple dark navy you can do a lot of fun things with jewelry and shoes.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2012
Someone told me I looked like a princess.
I wore this to a country wedding and really enjoyed wearing it. The pockets were nice to have and the fabric was very comfortable. I usually wear a 2-4; ordered it in a 2 and 4 but ended up wearing the 2. The dress was so cute on and it would work well for alot of occasions; I was seated with the wedding party and thought it was perfect for looking good without taking any attention from the bride.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 7, 2012
Great dress
Great dress. Very slimming, but tight around the bust. If you have a chest, maybe go up one size. I am a true 6, and the dress was tight around the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 7, 2012
Fabulous!
Fit true to size, very flattering. Wore with red heels and red lipstick to go retro. I want to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 8, 2012
My best rental yet...
If your considering renting this dress, think no more and just do it! I rented the dress for a February wedding and it fit very well (just take a peek at the picture and you'll know!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2012
Extremely flattering!
I love love love this dress! The fabric is thick and forgiving and the cut is extremely flattering. The details on the bust/waist make you look tiny. The straps were a bit long for my shorter body, which gave me a little bit more cleavage than I'm comfortable with, but it wasn't too bad. This dress is a perfect way to showcase "the girls" and downplay your hips and butt. I wore this with a soft little red cardigan and red heels for Valentine's Day. Very comfortable! I'd recommend this dress to anyone.
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×