Z Spoke Zac Posen

Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$35 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
387 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(273)
Small
(82)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2015
Weird shape

This dress flared out at my hips and make me look a few sizes bigger...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Love

Second time renting, and I adore this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2015
I liked the pockets and the flare of the dress

Pros: the fit gives you a boost on your bust so you could really getaway with no padded bras or no bra at all. Cons: it runs small. I'm usually size 0 but I wore 2 for this dress. And because of that, the straps looked big on me since I am someone with short torso. Overall, I liked it. It complimented my frame I think.

Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 28
September 11, 2015
This dress fit perfectly!

Loved this dress, I didn't have to wear a bra and the pockets were large enough to fit my iPhone 6, a lipstick, and my ID.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2015
Comfy and flattering

Very tight across chest! Great pockets. Perfect for casual wedding/party

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2016
Great dress! Perfect for my birthday night!

Wore this dress for my birthday night out. It was great but I could have gone a size bigger to insure that my chest didn't fall out! This would be great for ladies with smaller chests. I wear a D to a DD and I was a little afraid that if I bent over I would not stay in the dress! I ordered a 2-4 and normally wear a 2 but I could have worn a 6 mainly for the chest area. There was hardly any difference between the 2-4 in the overall fit, I actually had to check to see if I had two of the size 2 dresses because they fit so similar but the wore the 4 since it was just a little bit bigger. The fabric was great! It was thicker which I liked since it kept me a little warmer. Overall I liked the dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 25, 2016
Pretty, flattering, navy dress

This dress fit like a glove! It's true to size without any stretch. The bodice is definitely form fitting. The way the bust fits so snug, it's going to give a lot of cleavage if you're a larger busted woman. But it really is so flattering in the right places. I have a long torso so the straps and bodice fit well by could be a problem if you have a short torso. It's kind of a different material, like if it got wet you would stay dry, but it was perfect for a "dressy casual" beach wedding with pink wedges. And, don't forget it has pockets! I wish I could buy this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2015
Flirty, quality dress

The fit runs a bit snug in the rib cage, but it was quite flattering on my waistline. Paired it with gold jewelry and leather strap heels. Can't go wrong with a fit and flare dress with pockets!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2015
Gorgeous structured and comfortable dress!

This dress was great! The bust area ran a bit small, but it's still true to size. I'm small chested and found it easy to wear a strapless bra, but if you're larger chested the material is definitely thick enough to go without one! Overall it was really easy to dance in and I loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2015
Perfect party dress!

Didn't want to return it! The fit and fabric was very flattering, received so many compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2015
Reviews were very helpful

Great fit. Flattering dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 122lbs
May 3, 2016
Great Party Dress

Great for making a small chest look bigger! Great length.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 31, 2016
Runs small.

Runs small--I usually wear a zero and couldn't even zip it up. The material was kind of weird... It felt like a raincoat, but looks almost velvet in pictures. Other than that, pretty dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2016
Cute fit, but different than expected

I rent a lot from RTR and this wasn't my favorite dress; however, there was nothing really wrong with it. The fit was cute and flattering. I normally wear a 2 formal dresses, I ended up wearing a 4 as it runs a little on the small side. It is fairly low cut so I didn't wear a bra with it to keep the cleavage to a minimum. The color is dark navy, almost looked black. The material is really what through me off, it reminded me of a rain coat. Overall I wasn't unhappy with it but I probably wouldn't rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
September 10, 2016
I loved the pockets!!

It was a great dress! Since I don't shave s flat stomach it took some getting use to being all sucked in and honestly at first I did feel like a sausage and couldn't probably gone a size larger but I feel that might've been too loose in the straps and waist. This dress was great - even if tight I was use to it in 5 mins! I danced on it and had a great time and the fact that it had pockets was a huge plus and especially convenient!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2016
Best little black dress!

This was a great wedding guest dress. I forgot to take a full body shot, but it was ideal for any formal occasion.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 12, 2016
Great dress for an outdoor Southern wedding!

This dress fit perfect and if your big in the bust area it will lift you up. No bra needed. I received many compliments and I wish I could have bought it. What a great night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 6, 2016
Loved the fabric and color. Great for!

The fit was very flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 14, 2017
Dress this up or down!

I loved this dress because it was so versatile. The rehearsal dinner I was headed to ended up being more casual than I thought it would be, so I threw on booties and a denim jacket and felt perfect. The cut is of this is very flattering. To be honest I think it would be better on someone with a slightly smaller chest (between my breasts and my strapless bra, the dress was doing work). The straps are also a bit long, but not as long as I thought they would be according to the other reviews.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 7, 2018
Rehersal Dinner MOH dress

Loved this dress! Form fitting but structured. Great for a larger chest (32DD). Loved the shilouette and makes you look tiny. The pictures are deceiving but its Navy blue which I loved. I would rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 30B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2018
It did not fit so I had to send it back.

Nice material. It was too tight and I could not zipper all the way.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 26, 2011

The material was kind of slick, like a canvas wetsuit, but blended with silk. It had the tiniest bit of sheen which was perfect for my day. I went to Temple for a baby naming ceremony and wore a blazer. Then out at night, I layered pearl necklaces and wore sky high black pumps. It was adorable, I just wish I ordered a zero. Judging from the size chart, my waist is a 27.5 and a two should have fit me perfectly. I ordered a two and a four, the four was HUGE and the two was a little loose. I definitely needed my chicken cutlets in the top because it was really gapping. Also, the dress wasn't as short as it is shown in the photo. I would love to own this dress. Versatile and cute and IT HAS POCKETS!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2012
Someone told me I looked like a princess.

I wore this to a country wedding and really enjoyed wearing it. The pockets were nice to have and the fabric was very comfortable. I usually wear a 2-4; ordered it in a 2 and 4 but ended up wearing the 2. The dress was so cute on and it would work well for alot of occasions; I was seated with the wedding party and thought it was perfect for looking good without taking any attention from the bride.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 15, 2012
Not As Expected

I rented this in a 6 and 8 for my bachelorette but unfortunately neither size worked. I loved the dress for its flared skirt and bodice, but it just didn't fit quite right. The straps seemed a bit too thick and the material had a sheen to it. I wish it would have worked because it's an adorable dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 20, 2012
Adorable and flattering

I loved wearing this dress. It is a stretchy material and it is very comfortable. I usually wear a 4 but opted for the 2 because the top was a little loose for me. The skirt is full so it fit my hips perfectly. A little cleavage barring but my husband had no problem with that. I would love to buy this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2012
In love with RTR.

Great first Rent The Runway experience. The dress is very heavy. The straps on this dress were really long and I had to find a way to pin them up. Would not rent this dress again...it could be more figure flattering, but love RTR.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
An oddly sized dress.

I was very excited to wear this dress to a friend's winter wedding. The material was thick enough, but the sizing was very strange. The 4 was far too small in the bust, but fit nicely everywhere else. I tried on the 6, which was enormous in the chest and the straps were very long. RTR did not include fashion tape with this rental, so I made do on by own, but it was a very disappointing rental.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 21, 2014
perfectly paired dress with necklace!

runs large, hit just above knee- looked great!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2015
I'm in love with this dress and wish I could buy it!

The size 4 also fit but didn't look flattering on me, so definitely order two sizes and try both of them on.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 1, 2013
Great dress, but I went with the other size.

I ordered a 0 and a 2. I ended up wearing the 0.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2015
I received so many compliments about this dress. I loved the fit; very flattering!

I usually wear at 4, but wore a 2 for this dress - it was a perfect fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
Love Rent the Runway! I had the perfect outfit for my bachelorette party!

I loved this dress for my bachelorette party! I usually wear a 6 but I wore a 4 in this dress, it was much more flattering!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2012
Adorable but runs small

I usually wear a 6 in dresses and rented a 6. Unfortunately, the 8 wasn't available as a backup for my rental, as I think the 8 would have fit perfectly. I could zip the 6, but was rather uncomfortable. I was sad because this dress is *so* cute and I really wanted to wear it. I will probably rent it again in an 8 for another occasion or try to find it for sale somewhere -- it's that cute!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2012
Just one caveat

First off, let me say that this dress is beautiful. It has a bit of a retro 1950s vibe, and it fits comfortably. However, if your bust is a C-cup or higher and you do not want to look like one of the Girls Next Door, I would recommend going up a size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 12, 2012
Flirt neckline and full skirt!

I really like the style of the dress, but the fit wasn't great on me. It nips in at the waist and I'm pretty straight down w/o a pronounced waist so it was tighter in the waist than I would have liked. I typically wear a 2, but got 4 as backup size. I really couldn't tell a difference in the two sizes but ended up wearing the 4 hoping it would give me a little more room! Also, if you've got a full bust, you probably wont be able to wear a bra... and if you do, definitely wear black. On the right body type I think this dress would be amazing!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2012
.

I wore this dress to my boyfriend's fraternity formal and loved it! Got so many compliments too. I usually wear a 6, and the 8 I ended up wearing actually was a little snug, so I would maybe size up. The fabric does have some sheen to it- I noticed it looked velvety in some photos but it definitely isn't. It was elegant, simple, and completely lovely- everything I look for in dresses for events like this. I wish I could purchase!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 11, 2012
The best compliment was directed to my husband, "You have a hot wife!" Designer clothes really do look better.

This dress is figure-flattering and really cinches your waist. It has pockets which are super comfortable. I got a ton of compliments when I wore it to a summer wedding in a redwood forest. I think it runs small, because I had to have some help zipping up the back!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 15, 2012
.

I ordered this along with a Shoshanna dress. I got this dress in a 6 and an 8 as a back up. I fit the 8, but ended up not going with this dress and wearing the Shoshanna dress instead. While this dress was nice and pretty it just wasn't for me in the end. Ended up not feeling comfortable with how low cut it was and the fullness of the skirt was not what I wanted for the evening.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
July 24, 2012
My RTR moments are always unforgettable because I look like a million bucks without having to pay a million bucks.

I wore this dress to the Philly in Style event and received many compliments. I was the most excited about the pockets because I could carry around my phone and lip gloss without anyone knowing. The dress runs small because the 4 was tight and I typically wear between a 2 and a 4.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 10, 2012
I could not have found anything like this at the mall. Nothing compares to the fit, feel, and quality of a designer dress. You really feel "dressed" for the event, super luxurious, and expensive --- for not much money at all!!! I would not have been wearing designer without RTR!!

Stunning dress! The texture of the fabric was unexpected..... Very formal, almost a trench coat type material with its sleek sheen and heavier weight. It held its shape nicely, but no stretch or give in the rib cage. I ordered an 8 and 10 thinking I'd be an 8, but being a designer dress I had to go up a size. I wasn't sure if it was going to look blue or black in color, so I chose to wear nude heels. Depending on the lighting, it appeared either a dull black or metallic navy blue.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×