You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Navy Flirt and Flare Dress
Rental $35 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace like the Ciner's Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.

Also available in white, pink, blue lace, and teal.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos147

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 5, 2014
Not for the apple shape
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 and 6 in this dress and neither fit me; I couldn't get the zipper up my back. Also, the top made my chest look flat and the waist was a bit too high and not flattering on my stomach. I went with my alternate dress instead. I think this would be a better look for a pixie-like figure.
Colleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Feb 26, 2014
A fun night in a lovely dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
High waist leads to flattering silhouette for those with a less than a flat stomach. Straps have a tendency to fall down and twist.
Miss P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 23, 2014
Fabulous for a NYE!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fit slightly small in the chest. Very forgiving fabric, loved the pockets. Great fun dress for dancing!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jan 24, 2014
I. Am. Obsessed.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing. Pictures don't even ... like, I can't even talk to you about it. It's a beautiful navy and has an amazing sheen. Every single imperfection disappeared - the bodice is really well constructed and sucked me right in. It was a bit lower cut than I thought, or maybe my boobs were really feeling like being center stage, so if you're a C or bigger, you're gonna have some cleavage, ladies. But it's gonna be ok. Let it happen.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 1, 2014
Loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I read all the reviews and decided to stick to my normal size for this dress--I have an average chest and a small waist, so I figured I would be fine with this. (It didn't touch my big hips so that was great). It fits really well and it is super cute! It does look a little sheen-y in pictures, but it's just because the fabric has some kind of satin in it. It was great for a November wedding!
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Dec 27, 2013
Felt perfectly dress for the occasion!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looks even better on than in the picture! Fit made my waist look tiny since it comes up at the higher true waist. It was a high quality dress and was very flattering. Just the right amount of cleavage for my age and the event. My date wore a black modern Calvin Klein sports coat and deep blue jeans so we both were similar in style. Really perfect dress, perfect size, I would buy this one if I could since it could go anywhere.
Lawyer26
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 13, 2013
Flattering Dress for Hourglass Figures!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a true hour glass figure (34 D bust, size 4 waist, and size 10 to 12 hips), and this dress was just so comfortable and flattering! If you are hourglass or pear shape, I would highly recommend this dress, as it emphasizes the chest, flatters the waist, and flows away from the hips. As far as sizing/how the dress fits ~ for most dresses I am usually an 8, but for a-line style dresses (that flow away from the hips/butt), such as this one, I am usually a size 6. However, because the chest area is tight for this dress, if you have a larger chest, I would recommend going with a larger size as your back-up size (I ended up wearing an 8). Speaking of chest... if you have a larger chest, be ready to show some cleavage, as this dress emphasizes/enhances this area. I did not find the amount of cleavage shown to be obscene by any means (and my fiancé sure loved it haha), but I just mention this to give a fair warning to any ladies who are uncomfortable with that. This dress comes in other colors (teal, pink and white I believe) but for a formal, winter wedding, I think that the navy is just so classy and chic. Another "plus" to this dress is that it has POCKETS!! Last comment, this material is not super light nor is it super heavy, so it would work well for most climates/seasons. Enjoy ladies!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Dec 6, 2013
Perfect fit, great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Will continue to sing Rent the Runways praises! So easy and always helpful!
keeley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 18, 2013
nice dress, but not for me.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
runs a little small, and can make you look very busty
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 11, 2013
Loved this dress, it was so comfortable and made me feel beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, however, it's a little small in the chest area, I couldn't wear a bra with it but the fabric is sturdy enought that I didn't need to. I wear a 34B so if you're much bigger than that you'll probably need to go up a size.
Janna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 22, 2013
Loved this dress so much I ended up buying in on GILT later in the summer!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super cute and comfortable! I am a 34D and this dress had enough structure to wear without a bra (huge plus). Wore with an orange necklace and clutch with really popped against the dark navy color.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3422
Oct 21, 2013
VERY flattering-- waist not dinner-friendly
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an October wedding, and it looked great! Was a little concerned with how low-cut the bust line was, but a little fashion tape helped. Waist was tight (couldn't fit a strapless bra in it), and I could see a larger-busted woman having difficultly with the top, but over all I liked the dress and wore it.
christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Oct 21, 2013
Great dress for a black tie optional wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a BTO October wedding and was so happy with the dress. The bodice is very fitted but didn't make me feel uncomfortable, and was balanced out by the full skirt. The material is thick but has some stretch, and looks more like a charcoal grey than it does navy. I wasn't able to/didn't need to wear a bra with the dress which was great, and the pockets gave me somewhere to put my hands in pictures so i wasn't always hand-on-hip girl in every photo. Great dress!
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 10, 2013
Awesome dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering corseted type top with flared skirt. Has pockets that come in handy! Great for dancing as it's not constrictive at all. Material is definitely thicker/heavier and a dark navy, so wouldn't recommend for a hot summer wedding! Got tons of compliments though.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 1, 2013
Great dress, tons of compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Only problem I had with the dress was that the straps were a little lose and i felt like they were falling down all night. Other than that, it was perfect!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 26, 2013
Definitely cute... just not for bigger chests!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I actually did not end up wearing this dress bc my boobs (34DD) were literally popping out of the top. That being said, I think this dress would be so cute if I was a cup size smaller... Great material, color and cute- such a fun party dress!
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 23, 2013
Disappointed
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have been wanting to wear this dress forever, but the material is a bit too shiny and the dress is a bit too long. Hit right above my knee. That said, the top is flattering and I loved the detailing and thickness of the material.
Lynn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 22, 2013
Perfect for a wedding - classy, cute, and fun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric was a little shinier than I had originally imagined, but not in a negative way. It made the dress more formal-esque. Great fit. Beautiful dress, I wish i could have kept it!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 12, 2013
AMAZING DRESS. Wore it to a wedding and got soo many compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I originally rented the size 4, but ended up having to have the size 6 rushed to me because the size 4 just did NOT fit my chest. The size 6 was even still a little tight on my chest so I did not wear a bra with it. Aside from that, this dress is BEAUTIFUL, the photos don't entirely do it justice. The fabric is thick and a lot more formal looking in person. It is incredibly flattering, and, coming from someone who is typically nervous about renting dresses that show cleavage, I have to say that the fit in that area was (although someone tight) practically perfect. I never felt as though I looked too revealing, so for girls with larger bust sizes that still want to look sexy without looking slutty, this is DEFINITELY a good option. All in all VERY PLEASED.
Mallory
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Aug 29, 2013
Amazing dress! Very flattering. Got a ton of compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 in dresses, but this ran small on top
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 23, 2013
perfect for fall / winter wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
form fitting on top with a fun skirt. the material is think / perfect for fall / winter wedding
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jul 10, 2013
fun and flirty
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a success! I rented it for a wedding and loved everything about it- the fit, the color, and the full skirt! I danced all night in it without a problem. Could have been a LITTLE bit shorter (I barely 5'1") but the fullness of the skirt made it work. I would recommend.
md_smc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 9, 2013
You will receive so many compliments in this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. I am a 36C and usually wear a medium dress size. The 6 fit my body perfectly. The cut and fit were sexy but in a very classy way. I wore gold jewelry; however, this dress could easily be paired with coral or another bright color to add more pop to your outfit. I felt so beautiful in this dress that I didn't want to take it off! :)
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Jul 3, 2013
It was too small for me. My usual size was tight.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I couldn't wear it. I rented my two usual sizes 2 and 4 and both of them were impossible to get on. It runs extremely small. I was very disappointed.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 24, 2013
Great dress for a fundraiser event. Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The fit was a bit small in the body (especially in the bust and I am NOT a well endowed girl) so I ended up wearing my back up 4 rather than the 2. The fabric was beautiful and the silhouette was really flattering.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Jun 3, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my daughter and she was delighted with the fit! Very rich fabric and very figure flattering.
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
May 31, 2013
Beautiful, beautiful dress! I got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits like a dream and the pockets are amazing! I received so many compliments and the whole renting process was so easy! I will definitely rent from RTR again!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
May 21, 2013
Perfect mix of classy and sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It literally fit perfectly! But I do wish I could have worn a bra with it (I didn't have time to find the right one), but being a 34D there were a few uni-boob moments. The material was a little different from what I was expecting. It's a little bit like trench coat material with a little stretch in it, but it didn't look like it at all. It hit perfectly on the waist. I received compliments all night and my boyfriend absolutely loved it, he wants to buy it :)
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
May 19, 2013
Really flattering dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Really confortable. Looks simple but it is really flatering. Got lots of compliments.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 18, 2013
Great, flirty dress with pockets!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As previous reviewers said, the material is shiny and kind of thick, sort of like a raincoat. But it's comfortable, flattering in all the right places, and has handy pockets. Ladies my size with significantly bigger chests than mine should note that they might pop out a little (although I do have a proportionally bigger ribcage). Overall a lovely structured option for a wedding or cocktail party.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 6, 2013
Comfortable and chic!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a charity "fiesta" - so I needed something a little formal, but also a little fun. This dress was perfect! The fit is very flattering and the fabric is nice weight that hangs well. Easy to dress up or down with accessories.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 6, 2013
Emergency LBD rental. Great fit. Cute length. Fantastic for a fancy wedding.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I picked this dress out after the dress I intended to wear to a black tie optional wedding got lost in the mail. I enjoyed wearing this dress so much more than I liked the one I already owned. Simple LBD with cute bodice detailing. It was the perfect length even though I am super petite.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 29, 2013
Incredible cut, sexy and playful, I couldn't have received more compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unbelievable cut, I love Posen lines but this one takes the cake! Cinches at the high waist and flares out so it's fabulous on pear body types like mine, multiple people told me it looked like the dress had been custom made for me. The dress was also insanely comfortable and even had pockets - I came home from the event and bought it online that night, definitely my new LBD go-to. I usually wear a size 2-4-6 depending on the designer and the size 4 fit perfectly for this dress.
Eve
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 29, 2013
Who doesn't like pockets?
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress that I wore for a country club weddings. I have an ample chest and it was conservative enough for the church ceremony. My boyfriend and friends loved it. The best part of course is the pockets which are big enough to fit cell phone, keys, beer, whatever floats your boat. The second best part is, you do no need to wear spanx or a bra with out. It is very form fitting on top, but cut where you don't feel like a sausage. HOWEVER, that being said, I wished I ordered up to a 6 instead of a 4. I have 34 D's and it was very hard to zip up (it was a team effort between my boyfriend and I). At one point I almost gave up. If you are large chested, your breasts will be a guest star in this dress and I admit I was very concerned at first. However I never popped out once or managed to look vulgar even while dancing and jumping up and down.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Apr 26, 2013
I received lots of compliments and got to try a different look.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I don't usually wear flared skirts so this was a departure for me, but since I'm 5'2" the skirt was just above knee length, which made it look sexy but elegant paired with some high-heeled patent-leather shoes and diamond drop earrings. Also very comfortable to wear and the dark blue is flattering.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 23, 2013
Perfect cut and color for a wedding.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the navy color and the corset fit, however, it ran just a bit tight in the waist. I still wore my usual size but it was slightly uncomfortable since there was no stretch.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 15, 2013
Getting the dress in the mail and "unveiling" it is the most exciting part!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It fit wonderful and was super comfortable. The dress had a nice weight, not light and flowing so it may be a little on the warmer side if it's being worn in the summer. The only reason I didn't give it five starts is because the straps kept falling down as my bust is a little smaller. Not something you can really complain about when you can't alter a dress. I got lots of compliments and I actually was sad to have to return it. I would wear this dress again! I would have posted a photo but I did no get one that captures the true overall fit of the dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 12, 2013
Fabulous, stand out dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The details are perfection. The bust gives you a bit of oomph, and is so flattering! A little tight, but the 2 would have been a bit big.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5531
Apr 10, 2013
Everything
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect!!! Everyone loved it..
RW123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5441
Apr 9, 2013
Gorgeous, Well-Made Dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress! Looked incredible, was comfortable, and was super well made.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress