Z Spoke Zac Posen

Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$35 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
382 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(271)
Small
(81)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
June 25, 2012
RTR was incredibly reliable and easy! I loved the garment bag that I got to keep.
I wore this dress to a wedding in Las Vegas. It was perfect! I needed a little help zipping up the back, but once it was on it was so comfortable and made my figure look great. The dress hit me just above the knee. I didn't have a problem with the length of the straps like other reviewers; even though I'm rather short (maybe because of my fuller chest?). I got so many compliments on the dress and I told every girl at the wedding about RTR. This is one dress I plan on renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
June 28, 2012
FEELING SEXY
I wore this dress out on the town for a Vegas girls weekend trip. It was such a great fit. I normally wear a 12 and was nervous about the 12 fitting for I had never used RTR before, it couldn't have fit better. I didn't wear a bra because the dress fits so perfectly, you don't need it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2012
This dress gave me the "Scarlett Johanson" bust I have always dreamed of! :)
I loves this dress. It was a little tight on my bust (34 D), but it just made me look extra voluptuous!! It was girly and sexy and fun to twirl around in all night. Great length too! (I am 5'7" and wore 4 inch heels) Its a very dark navy and many people thought it was black- either way its wonderful!! Pair with a great statement necklace and voila!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 15, 2012
.
I ordered this along with a Shoshanna dress. I got this dress in a 6 and an 8 as a back up. I fit the 8, but ended up not going with this dress and wearing the Shoshanna dress instead. While this dress was nice and pretty it just wasn't for me in the end. Ended up not feeling comfortable with how low cut it was and the fullness of the skirt was not what I wanted for the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2012
Customer service is wonderful - my stylist was spot on with her advice!
This dress fits true to size. It's very fitted in the waist and flairs out, so this looks super flattering on girls with wider hips (or really anyone else). The pockets give this dress a unique look. I added a belt to emphasize the waistline but it looks just as good without one! Love this dress - will definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
July 24, 2012
My RTR moments are always unforgettable because I look like a million bucks without having to pay a million bucks.
I wore this dress to the Philly in Style event and received many compliments. I was the most excited about the pockets because I could carry around my phone and lip gloss without anyone knowing. The dress runs small because the 4 was tight and I typically wear between a 2 and a 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
July 25, 2012
Darling ress
This dress is darling! Super flattering & comfortable. RTR is wonderful. This process was so easy & it was really fun to have a new dress that doesn't end up hanging in my closet never to be seen again. This dress is the perfect summer wedding or party dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
July 30, 2012
The ease of getting the dress, the option of having 2 sizes, and of course all the compliments!
I ordered this dress for my great friends day time wedding. It was amazing! I received so many compliments. Very comfortable. I ate and danced with no problems. And of course using RTR was easy as usual!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2012
Favorite Rental!
I was MOH in a wedding, and the bride said we could wear whatever we wanted, so I chose this dress. I've rented a few dresses from RTR in the past, and this was by far my favorite. I love it so much I wish I could keep it! Both the 2 and the 4 fit me, but the bodice is quite fitted (almost like a corset but doesn't look tight), so I preferred the bigger size so it didn't squeeze quite as much. The material is very sturdy and has a nice sheen to it. I didn't have any issues with the straps being too long as other people have, but I do have a longer torso. Also, some people in reviews have said this looks black. To my eyes it's definitely dark blue, but a few other people at the wedding thought it was black, so it must just be a perception issue. Overall, love it and would recommend anyone renting it! Rented this with the Noveau Drop earrings and it was a perfect pairing.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 10, 2012
I could not have found anything like this at the mall. Nothing compares to the fit, feel, and quality of a designer dress. You really feel "dressed" for the event, super luxurious, and expensive --- for not much money at all!!! I would not have been wearing designer without RTR!!
Stunning dress! The texture of the fabric was unexpected..... Very formal, almost a trench coat type material with its sleek sheen and heavier weight. It held its shape nicely, but no stretch or give in the rib cage. I ordered an 8 and 10 thinking I'd be an 8, but being a designer dress I had to go up a size. I wasn't sure if it was going to look blue or black in color, so I chose to wear nude heels. Depending on the lighting, it appeared either a dull black or metallic navy blue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 11, 2012
My boyfriend whispering in my ear that I looked like a million bucks!
I felt like a million bucks wearing this dress, and my boyfriend thought so too. Ordered a 6 and an 8, and ended up wearing the 6. The dress is very forgiving on the hips, and nips in perfectly at the waist. I am a small B cup, and the bustier cups were a little bit too big. Wore a stick on backless/strapless bra from Target and then the top fit perfectly. The straps were maybe a bit too long, but it wasn't uncomfortable, and I have a short torso, so this might not be a problem for someone else. Overall, an amazing dress that I did not want to give back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2012
Love
Went to a wedding spare of the moment, and felt spectacular in this cut little number!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2012
Dress up or down
wore this dress to a wedding and received many compliments. One woman compared me to Audrey Hepburn. I would say the dress ran a little small, the boning was a little tight in the size 4 and I felt more comfortable in the 6. I wasn't crazy about the shiny fabric in person...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 15, 2012
So flattering!
I rented this dress for a banquet I was attending, and it was absolutely perfect. It created such a great waist line, and was incredibly flattering on me. I would like to say this fits all body types, but as a busty girl, I feel like it looks best on girls who are a little busty because of the boning in the bodice and sweetheart neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 15, 2012
Not As Expected
I rented this in a 6 and 8 for my bachelorette but unfortunately neither size worked. I loved the dress for its flared skirt and bodice, but it just didn't fit quite right. The straps seemed a bit too thick and the material had a sheen to it. I wish it would have worked because it's an adorable dress!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2012
Bachelorette Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was fabulous. The zipper was broken on the 10 I got so I had to wear this one and it fit pretty well. My only complaint really was the straps were a little long/loose. It's a beautiful, comfortable and high quality dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2012
Great silhouette
I'd admired this dress from afar, and for the last wedding I went to, I finally rented it. I love the dress! My only issue was with how exposed my girls were in the dress... don't get me wrong, they looked great, but I tend to like them a little more covered up. Overall, though, very happy with the choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 20, 2012
Adorable and flattering
I loved wearing this dress. It is a stretchy material and it is very comfortable. I usually wear a 4 but opted for the 2 because the top was a little loose for me. The skirt is full so it fit my hips perfectly. A little cleavage barring but my husband had no problem with that. I would love to buy this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
LOVE
I rented this for my boyfriend's law prom. I'm usually an 8, but the 6 was the best fit. It is comfortable and the color (a sheen navy blue) is so pretty. Plus, the dresses came early. Can't wait to rent again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Flirty and fun!
This dress fit me like a dream! I paired it with nude heels and gold jewelry for the ceremony, and then changed into hot pink heels and accessories for the reception! I will say it is a leeetle small in the chest. It was super flattering and fit perfectly, but just a little lower and tighter than I would normally wear. Made me keep a straight posture though! I felt confident and sexy, and had people at the wedding tell me I was the most beautiful woman there! (the bride was not around at the time). Dress is a very dark navy. Definitely not black, but the navy is subtle. Loved it and would rent again in a heart beat! Unfortunately I have no good photos - if i find any I will post.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
Loved it
The dress fit great AND it had pockets! It's not as dark as it appears in the image. It's super flattering and I got lots of compliments.The only negative is that the straps we're a little loose so I had to pin them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
Very flattering!
This was my backup dress, which I wore to a summer wedding. I only ordered the size 4, which was very snug and required a helper to zip up! I would recommend sizing up, especially for those with a larger bust. The combination of the tight waist and flared out bottom is lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2012
Adorable fit!
This dress is a nice fit. It is very figure flattering. If you are uncomfortable about something tight on your tummy, this dress is perfect. It hides your tummy and shapes your waist. If you have a big bust, you will defintely have a nice amount of cleavage, however it doesn't look tacky.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2012
Great dress
I wish I owned this. The fit is perfect, the construction is thoughtful, and hey, it's got pockets! I wore this 4 months after having a baby and people didn't believe I'd had a kid. SO flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2012
I was afraid the dress was going to be too low cut for a wedding of a physician, but I received tons of compliments on it!
I rented this dress for a wedding in Colorado. I received many compliments on the dress and was so pleased with my first RTR experience. I felt it ran a little smaller in the waist, but that is likely due to the fitted nature of the dress. Just as many people have described it, the material is similar to a formal trench coat, but lightweight enough for a Summer wedding. Very versatile and easy to wear (no bra required!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
I got tons of compliments on this dress and felt great in it!
This dress is great for a fall wedding! It is very flattering and I got tons of compliments on it. I'm usually between a 6 and an 8 so I ordered a 6 and got an 8 as my backup. The top is designed to be very fitted so although the 6 fit, I felt uncomfortable with how tight it was and ended up going with the 8 which looked and felt much better. Because I have a fuller bust, I was nervous when I ordered it that the low cut would show too much cleavage but that was not the case at all. Definitely rent this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Pretty and fun.. not perfect
Flirty & fun dress. Got several compliments. A few things re: fit -- if you have a small bust, it's difficult to fill out the top of the dress, even though it appears structured. The straps are wide set, so I found myself pulling them towards center because certainly my bust wasn't pulling the top of the dress down. The waist is tiny. If you are built like Megan Hilty, go for it. I had to suck it in all night... all the while hiking up my bust on bathroom breaks. Ug. Length is perfect. The pockets were awesome. Do rent the dress with the necklace pictured. It makes the outfit. I wore it will hot coral strappy stilettos to inject some color.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
-
I rented this dress for my work Christmas party. I was so happy with the style and fit! It was sexy, but I didn't feel uncomfortable wearing it to a work party. I know the dress is navy, but I still wore black heels. Maybe because of the fabric and because I was in a dark restaurant... I think the color could go either way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
September 4, 2012
Gorgeous dress, cute & fun.
I felt sassy and sexy! Bust was a bit tight for me but I wore wth a chunky necklace and patent nude pumps...worked it out ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2011
Cute, comfortable dress, highly recommended
great dress, perfect to accentuate an hourglass shape! I wore it w/ pearls to a wedding, had a retro feel. Pockets are awesome, easy to use w/ out bulky appearance. Very comfortable. Im usually a 4 or 6, I went with the 6 b/c the 4 smushed my chest (which isn't very big to begin with). The only negative is that the straps aren't adjustable, so they would occasionally fall off of my shoulders. But overall this is a fantastic dress and I would definitely wear it again. Got lots of compliments too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2011
Best compliment was from my boyfriend, when he first saw me in the dress "I just forgot to breathe"
I wear a size 28 pant, and a 32DD bra, and the size 4 was tight but awesome. I've never felt more beautiful than I did in this dress. It gave me more cleavage than I will ever have, and my date's jaw literally dropped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2012
Cute and effortless
I liked this dress. I usually would never go for a dress cut in this style (flared skirt), but I decided to give it a try. The only warning I have is that if you have any kind of bust you may want to order the size up. I am usually a true 4 and my chest did not fit into the 4 properly. My chest is not that large, I am a small C, and sometimes B. The 6 fit fine in the chest but I felt that the skirt area was a bit too big for my taste. If I could have combined the 6 top with the 4 bottom it would have been perfect. Also I am 5'9" and I was worried about the length, but it actually was a tasteful length even with 4 inch heals, so that was a positive. Overall I would recommend this dress to someone who has a smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
Great fit, tight in the waist, perfect for small busts
It was long enough that when I was swing-dancing, I could twirl or bend over and no one could see anything inappropriate. I guess the fact that I am 5'2 didn't hurt that either. Small in waist, but perfect if you have a small waist. Also good for small busts. One tip: don't starve yourself to fit into the 0, it'll fit, and you'll be beautiful in it!
MayaOctober 28, 2013
wow gr8 look u look so good margaret
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 15, 2012
Amazing dress!
Def worth renting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Perfect dress!
Wore this dress to my cousins wedding and I couldn't be happier. Fit perfect and I felt great! Thanks!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
It was so easy to see others reactions -- so I'd know it would love great even before receiving it
It fit like a glove and received so many compliments. the fabric was a little thicker than the picture but if gave the bust more structure -- Overall fantastic choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
The process was easy and stress-free and made my sorority's formal wonderful.
The dress is really comfortable and so fun to wear. It's understated but can easily be dressed up. My boyfriend loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
September 20, 2012
My husband loved the dress and couldn't stop taking about how great I looked.
It is low cut and tight through the bodice- flares out from the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
September 21, 2012
I wore this for a black tie event in early spring and I really liked it.
The straps were a little long on me, just as the other reviews say. It did also create a LOT of cleavage, but I think that overall it was great. The pockets are placed a little strange as well. It photographs almost black, but is a midnight blue in real life.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2012
I wore this for graduation and was perfect for the ceremony and the party afterwards.
The dress fit well and is very flattering, but is a bit on the small side. I wore a size higher than usual.
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×