You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Mercury Orange Sheath
Rental $30 Retail $490
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this Z Spoke by Zac Posen dress for an out of this world look! Put that LBD down and stand out the next time you meet up for drinks with the girls. Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Textured Bib Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange stretch crepe(89% polyamide;11% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos17

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Eleanor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Apr 13, 2014
Great color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was tight on top but a little loose on the bottom, however, I loved it! Didn't feel hoochie, got a ton of compliments on the color.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Mar 29, 2014
I got soo many compliments. And it fit perfectly !
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit like a glove , the color was great, I wore with cheetah print shoes , and gold jewelry, very giving. Overall a great dress!
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 15, 2014
Coral and sexy.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit, loved the color, a point off because the slip kept peeking out on the bottom. Was a great NYE dres!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 19, 2013
LOVED this dress! Super flattering and a great color! Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
LOVED this dress! Wish I owned it! I recommend this dress for lots of body types, but especially those with curves. The fabric itself has some stretch to it, making it more forgiving, but I still ended up wearing some spanx underneath for added smoothness. Due to my curvy shape, I did find myself having to pull the skirt down from time to time since it would ride up slightly at the hips (but this could have been the spanx fault!). Overall, I felt very classy in this dress and I could see dressing it way up or down depending on the occasion. Might need to rent it again in the future...
danes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 17, 2013
Great dress for a tea party.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The color definitely isn't as I expected. It's a little darker. The fit is really odd for me. I'm apple shaped and usually wear a 6, but the 6 was way too tight around the boobs (which never happens to me) pretty tight around butt (which also never happens to me). The straps actually run shorter than what it looks like in the picture. It was a really cute dress, but I was thrown off by the fit.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 26, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I love this dress. It's comfortable, a great length and the color is to die for.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 25, 2013
Love the color!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a little more casual than I was expecting, but can be dressed up with accessories. It's a stretchy fabric and the color is a beautiful saturated orange. I ordered the 12 and the 10 and b/c I wanted it to be super comfortable and not very fitted, I went with the 12. Only complaint (which I saw other reviewers also had) was that the straps did fall down throughout the night....but overall a very pretty dress and, as always, very high-quality like other Zac Posen dresses I've worn.
Austin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Feb 12, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little more red than the picture of it but I loved the dress and it fit perfectly!
MD0815
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 6, 2012
Great dress, great color
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous about the fit of this dress and the fabric but I was pleasantly surprised. The material isn't a heavy, stretchy jersey cotton like I expected but thin, smooth, almost slippery and a bit of a stretch. Anyway, it was fitted without being too tight and the color was perfect for New Year's Eve. I'm usually a 0 in Nicole Miller and Shoshanna dresses and thought it fit similarly, though possibly ran a bit larger in the torso.
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 23, 2012
Perfect for a bachlorette party!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for my bachlorette party-dressy yet comfortable! The fabric is stretchy so it fit perfectly in all the right places. It hit right above the knees for me due to my height but still looked great. I received tons of compliments.
Gen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 12, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner. Recieved lots of compliments. Flattering on a curvy figure!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 16, 2012
This dress is awesome. It compels you to have fun.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress!!! The fit was perfect, hugs the curves well but the fabric is forgiving. It holds the shape of the dress with a little stretch. I still would suggest spanx as it is fairly body con but again is still forgiving. The color is fantastic: a coral orange not a pumpkin orange. I loved the darting details in the bust area. The almost balconet cut of the bust is flattering for a fuller bust without being overtly sexual: I really appreciated this. Basically sending back the dress was the saddest day of the weekend. I wore a jade bangle and earrings and a slim gold choker style necklace. I added the metal belt at the last minute, it doesn't NEED it but the waist was a little open and it helped cinch everything up. I really don't have a con for this dress other than the straps kept slipping down as the evening progressed.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 15, 2012
My boyfriend said I looked "gorgeous" about 10 times--that was the best thing I could ever hear!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my anniversary dinner with my boyfriend. The material was stretchy, so I wore the smaller size and didn't find it to be too tight. I ordered the 10 as my back up size, but didn't even try it on. When he came to pick me up from my apartment, the look on his face was worth every penny! I felt beautiful and he definitely liked it!
CK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 5, 2012
the dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This is a great dress- wonderful saturated orange color. Length wise it fit great on 5'5 - not too long like many dresses - it hits a couple of inches above the knee. It was a little bit tight in the bust and a little bit loose in the torso, so it bunched a little bit and I didn't end up wearing it out, but this dress would probably be very flattering on most people.
Briana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Mar 3, 2014
Love the color--perfect for spring!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color and length were perfect...however, I'm pretty curvy in the hip area and it kept riding up all day (pet peeve). If you don't want to keep pulling the dress down, I'm not sure if this is your dress.
LDL
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 22, 2014
Standout!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well, the color is a little darker than in the picture (more of a deep persimmon than orange) but I loved it!
MAS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8344
Aug 30, 2013
Long straps, small bust
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't wear this dress because the bust wouldn't zip up to the top, and my cleavage was going to fall out of the top. The straps are very long, and then the cups are very small. not meant for anyone with a larger chest, or smaller shoulders.
jewel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jul 21, 2013
This dress was amazing it fits in all of the right places! I got several compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing it fits in all of the right places! I got several compliments during the night. I'm glad I ordered two sizes because the 8 would have been two big.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Jul 17, 2013
Bizarre fit, bluky fabric
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress was gorgeous, less orange and more of a vibrant orange-red - very pretty. But as many reviewers have said, the fit was very off. It was baggy through the waist and tight in the hips and butt, which is rarely a problem for me. The fabric and lining were also much bulkier than I had pictured - it looks so sleek on the model but actually had a lot more bulk to it than I thought. Maybe for an extremely straight figure type this would be flattering, but I think most girls will have trouble with the fit. Shame because the color really is gorgeous!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Jun 18, 2013
Stunning color, awkward fit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is NOT a good choice for busty women (I am a 32D). Normally I wear a size zero in everything but I figured since I could also get the size 2 for no extra charge, why not…thank goodness I did this! The zero fit fine everywhere but my chest—I couldn't even zip it all the way up. The size 2 was loose on my torso and hips but still very tight in the chest
Sherri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 15, 2013
Well fitting and comfortable -- Just makes ya feel good!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very form fitting and flattering corset style top and the dress is not super tight in the lower half making it very comfortable if you have dinner plans before the party! The color is a great orange, the dress is well made, and comfortable though a bit more casual due to the fabric so suggest for a more low key night.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 14, 2013
Good dress, not right for my occassion
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress. The material makes the dress a lot more casual than I was expecting. It was also pretty short on me (I'm 5'10) so I didn't think it was appropriate for a wedding. I loved the color though and would consider renting again for a more casual event.
megzip
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
May 22, 2013
As always, dress arrived in time and just as expected based on others' reviews.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Plenty of stretch in the material. Can be worn with either strapless or standard bra. Fantastic color! Unbelievable forgiving material that actually had red wine spill on it which practically slid right off and a little help from club soda.
s
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 9, 2013
Cute color, very flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Size up for fuller top.
ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 10, 2013
I got lots of compliments. I loved the dress it fit great. I can't wait to rent another one!!!!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it!!!!!!!!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 22, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really great stitching details on the top, this dress was comfortable and super flattering. The tangerine color really pops!
Britt
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Feb 28, 2013
Cute dress, but small around the chest!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress, but runs small around the chest, so if you are broad shouldered or big chested I recommend sizing up. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and the 6 was still too tight around my chest to wear comfortably.
R.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Feb 19, 2013
Wear spanx!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not a forgiving fabric on the midsection! I did not end up wearing this because I didn't feel it was a flattering look for me. The color was also not quite as peachy as it looked on the screen.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Nov 14, 2012
Pretty dress. Form fitting.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not a statement dress- great for an engagement party when you're trying to not be the center of attention
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 1, 2012
The dress is a great color. I wore with a tan bazer for a launch party.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not great for busty women. I am only a C cup and the top of the dress didn't fit properly at all!
EB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Sep 29, 2012
Perfect length for girls' night out.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a lovely color and a nice fit but it was a backup so ultimately I went with my first choice. It was a bit tight in the bust which was extra obvious because of the molding on the dress.
Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3541
Sep 20, 2012
Lots of compliments in this dress! Great color for summer!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is awesome. I loved the fit...it was comfy, but I felt sexy. I'd recommend it.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Sep 19, 2012
Hott dress, amazing color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great! Sexy dress!
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 11, 2012
Casual Dress...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wasn't completely thrilled with this dress, which I rented as a back up for a wedding. The material felt a little cheap though when I tried it on, it fit well. I didnt end up wearing it and would say it is definitely more of a casual dress.
Lana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Sep 10, 2012
Great dress for a dinner date.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress on a special dinner date with my boyfriend. I loved the persimmon color of the dress. The dress was very elegant, sophisticated, and sexy. My bf really enjoyed it!
Juliet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 5, 2012
I wanted to love it....
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really did. I rented this as a back up for the Mochino Chic gold dress (which I LOVED!) and ended up wearing the Mochino. The dress was loose overall and the fabric didn't fall in a way that would make it work. It could have been better if I rented the 0 instead of the 2 but I'm not willing to try again. Oh well....LOOOVEDD the yellow/gold dress I had instead of this one so overall A+ RTR experience.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4431
Aug 31, 2012
Nice dress but not formal
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it because I found it slightly to have a corporate vibe that didn't seem appropriate for a wedding. The cut and style are nice, perhaps more for a work event or dinner than a formal affair. Also, as other reviewers have pointed out, it runs pretty long.
Juno
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 29, 2012
Cute little dress, great color
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a 4, which ran a little large for me (I'm usually a 2, but figured I'd go up a size given that it's a fitted dress and I wanted to wear it all day and be comfy underneath a graduation gown.) So, I'd say it fits very true to size. Though the fabric is stretchy, the top is quite structured (bust darts.) Because I'm small-busted, I had a bit of extra room up top, and had to wear an extra-padded bra to fill out the top. The dress is a beautiful color (the picture is very true to the shade) but the fabric looks a little cheaper than I expected - very obviously synthetic. To me this was the only real downside.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 27, 2012
So comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding this weekend. It was a gorgeous orange color and the 4 fit great (I didn't even need to try on the 6). I am an hourglass and didn't have any issues with the middle part bunching as some of the other reviewers mentioned. It showed a good deal more cleavage on me than the model so I was little nervous about it for the wedding but ultimately it ended up being fine, especially since it came almost to my knees.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 26, 2012
I ordered a size too big
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought that this dress would run small, so I ordered a size 4. But, the size 4 was pretty big on me (so, big that I couldn't wear it). So, I assume that this dress runs true to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress