Rent the Runway

Z Spoke Zac Posen

Mercury Orange Sheath

$61 rental
$490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this Z Spoke by Zac Posen dress for an out of this world look! Put that LBD down and stand out the next time you meet up for drinks with the girls. Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Textured Bib Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange stretch crepe(89% polyamide;11% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

88 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 62
Large 20
Photos 35
CK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

the dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This is a great dress- wonderful saturated orange color. Length wise it fit great on 5'5 - not too long like many dresses - it hits a couple of inches above the knee. It was a little bit tight in the bust and a little bit loose in the torso, so it bunched a little bit and I didn't end up wearing it out, but this dress would probably be very flattering on most people.
MD0815
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jan 6, 2012

Great dress, great color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous about the fit of this dress and the fabric but I was pleasantly surprised. The material isn't a heavy, stretchy jersey cotton like I expected but thin, smooth, almost slippery and a bit of a stretch. Anyway, it was fitted without being too tight and the color was perfect for New Year's Eve. I'm usually a 0 in Nicole Miller and Shoshanna dresses and thought it fit similarly, though possibly ran a bit larger in the torso.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I love this dress. It's comfortable, a great length and the color is to die for.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 15, 2012

My boyfriend said I looked "gorgeous" about 10 times--that was the best thing I could ever hear!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my anniversary dinner with my boyfriend. The material was stretchy, so I wore the smaller size and didn't find it to be too tight. I ordered the 10 as my back up size, but didn't even try it on. When he came to pick me up from my apartment, the look on his face was worth every penny! I felt beautiful and he definitely liked it!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 16, 2012

This dress is awesome. It compels you to have fun.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress!!! The fit was perfect, hugs the curves well but the fabric is forgiving. It holds the shape of the dress with a little stretch. I still would suggest spanx as it is fairly body con but again is still forgiving. The color is fantastic: a coral orange not a pumpkin orange. I loved the darting details in the bust area. The almost balconet cut of the bust is flattering for a fuller bust without being overtly sexual: I really appreciated this. Basically sending back the dress was the saddest day of the weekend. I wore a jade bangle and earrings and a slim gold choker style necklace. I added the metal belt at the last minute, it doesn't NEED it but the waist was a little open and it helped cinch everything up. I really don't have a con for this dress other than the straps kept slipping down as the evening progressed.
Gen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner. Recieved lots of compliments. Flattering on a curvy figure!
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Perfect for a bachlorette party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for my bachlorette party-dressy yet comfortable! The fabric is stretchy so it fit perfectly in all the right places. It hit right above the knees for me due to my height but still looked great. I received tons of compliments.
Austin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little more red than the picture of it but I loved the dress and it fit perfectly!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Love the color!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a little more casual than I was expecting, but can be dressed up with accessories. It's a stretchy fabric and the color is a beautiful saturated orange. I ordered the 12 and the 10 and b/c I wanted it to be super comfortable and not very fitted, I went with the 12. Only complaint (which I saw other reviewers also had) was that the straps did fall down throughout the night....but overall a very pretty dress and, as always, very high-quality like other Zac Posen dresses I've worn.
danes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Apr 17, 2013

Great dress for a tea party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The color definitely isn't as I expected. It's a little darker. The fit is really odd for me. I'm apple shaped and usually wear a 6, but the 6 was way too tight around the boobs (which never happens to me) pretty tight around butt (which also never happens to me). The straps actually run shorter than what it looks like in the picture. It was a really cute dress, but I was thrown off by the fit.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

LOVED this dress! Super flattering and a great color! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
LOVED this dress! Wish I owned it! I recommend this dress for lots of body types, but especially those with curves. The fabric itself has some stretch to it, making it more forgiving, but I still ended up wearing some spanx underneath for added smoothness. Due to my curvy shape, I did find myself having to pull the skirt down from time to time since it would ride up slightly at the hips (but this could have been the spanx fault!). Overall, I felt very classy in this dress and I could see dressing it way up or down depending on the occasion. Might need to rent it again in the future...
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 15, 2014

Coral and sexy.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit, loved the color, a point off because the slip kept peeking out on the bottom. Was a great NYE dres!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

I got soo many compliments. And it fit perfectly !

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit like a glove , the color was great, I wore with cheetah print shoes , and gold jewelry, very giving. Overall a great dress!
Eleanor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was tight on top but a little loose on the bottom, however, I loved it! Didn't feel hoochie, got a ton of compliments on the color.
ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2014

Gorgeous dress for a fabulous night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this dress was impeccable. It is fitted and not very stretchy so i recommend staying in your normal size, or perhaps going up. The color is amazing, and the cut is extraordinarily flattering. The dress provided enough support that a bra was not necessary, and I was comfortable dancing all night. Highly recommended!
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 27, 2014

Beautiful color and fit like a dream

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for the rehearsal and rehearsal brunch of a wedding for which I was recently a bridesmaid. When it first arrived, I was a bit disappointed with it because the fabric was not what I was really expecting and I thought that the actual fabric felt and looked kind of cheap and not as classic as I was hoping for. The color was also kind of darker than I thought it would be. However, it fit SO WELL. The dress really grew on me once I put it on and the corset top made me chest look amazing... one of my friends actually thought I had gotten a boob job, so I can imagine that the corset top may be a bit too much on people with a bigger chest than me. I thought the color ended up looking really nicely on too. I thought it much more accentuated my top than it seems to accentuate the top on the model, so don't rent this for something wear a low-cut dress would be inappropriate.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 30, 2014

Simple and vibrant

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my brother-in-law's wedding in Mexico. The fabric is slippery and a little heavier than I expected but still comfortable in 80 degree heat. The fabric also has some stretch. The dress was tight enough on top that I didn't need to wear a bra (which would have been difficult with the shape of the dress). The color is very vibrant and photographs beautifully.
Rachelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

The color of this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, flattering and I didn't need to worry about the dress- it stayed in place all night.
michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Great color and fabric!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fit great. No need for a bra. The straps were a little long. Great length-not too short/not too long.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Effortless

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress for a bridal shower, and it could not have been better. It fit like a glove and was so comfortable. It also was a thick enough material, so I did not wear a bra which is never the case. You will not regret this dress!
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Bright, sexy, + classy

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress for a summer event. The color is bright and eye catching, but the cut makes the dress nice enough to wear to a wedding, work event, or more upscale event.
Willy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Nice color, not for long torso

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted to wear this dress, but it just didn't fit me right. The hips of the dress started too high, creating a pouch in the back. The color is nice and material is thick and stretchy. I would recommend renting this dress as long as you don't have a long torso!
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Photographed well!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
At first I hated this dress, but once I got a tan I liked it a lot more. The dress actually photographed better than I thought it looked, but it was a comfortable dress.
lolita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Hot Fun in the Summertime!!...loved it!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. I wanted a size 6, but after reading the reviews, I took my chance on a size 4. The material is heavier than I anticipated but it stretches, which made it cool enough for a summer night. After I had the dress on for a while, I noticed that it started to loosen around my hips and bottom, so with that said, if you don't need the extra space, you can get away with a smaller size. Overall, it is a fun, sexy, dress.
Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Couldn't wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 6 and the 8 and while both technically fit each size was very unflattering. The top of the 6 was tight across my shoulders and chest so I thought the 8 would fix that. It didn't. It just seemed to be baggy everywhere else but the top. It squeezed my skin in all the wrong places and just ssinf look good. Don't wear this if you are broad shouldered.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Bright and fun dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with the shape of this dress and have previously rented a Zac Posen. The material is odd, almost plasticky on the outside sheath. It looked beautiful on but was pretty roomy. The straps liked to slide down my shoulders and it was a bit loose in the hips, but overall it was pretty great. Beautiful color and a great cut.
Deepa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Amazing color and comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was easy to wear (not too tight at all) and dance in. The material is great for a summer wedding and it worked well for a black tie wedding. I highly recommend it!
CT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Made me feel beautiful on my birthday!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Paired this dress with a blazer for work to make me feel wonderful on my birthday. Looks amazing in pictures and I received so many compliments. One of the best dresses that I have ever worn.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Nice dress just not for me

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Color was much deeper in person than I expected, fabric was slippery feeling, and it bunched around my waist awkwardly.
kristina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Loved this dress. Got so many compliments all night long, color was awesome and dress was HOTT.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
runs a little large - a 2 wouldv'e probably had a little less tight fit around the hips, but the 0 fit fine. Loved the material - nice lightweight but still felt quality.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

I LOVE THIS DRESS!!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The fit was perfect - I wanted the cleavage - but I still felt classy in Vegas. I definitely did not want to return this dress at all - I will definitely be renting it again! The pic is just me in the bathroom - I didn't take a ton of pics - but I will next time. Amazing color and fit!!!! I could have used a waist slimmer - but hey - I was still comfortable!!
Krystin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

This dress had such a great fit! It was perfect for a summer outdoor wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit and appropriate for the occasion.
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

HOT DAMN! Love this dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so great. It's sexy but appropriate. It's sophisticated but young. I was very comfortable wearing it and it's stretchy material makes it perfect for dancing. I got a ton of compliments and matched my Boyfriend's navy suit perfectly!
mashynski
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Perfect

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a work function and it was great! It fits like a glove, great quality, it's fun. I would definitely rent it again.
Kristen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

I wore this to a friend's wedding in Jamaica - beautiful wedding & location!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's definitely a fitted dress but it was perfect for my pear shape & I wanted to look sexy. The fabric has a lot of stretch too so it was pretty comfortable. I wore it with a strapless bra but panty lines were the challenge - Spanx could have been helpful. But the color was really pretty & it could be dressed up or down in my opinion depending on your accessories.
Rachael
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

It's a lovely color not a true orange more of a coral

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Vacation
Perfect dress for a night out sexy but not toooo sexy
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

I wore this as a bridesmaid for an outdoor wedding in Jamaica.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thankfully, the color wasn't as ostentatious as I thought it would be; it was a very pretty, warm, almost coral shade of orange. The dress was flattering and fairly comfortable; I got compliments on it all evening and well after photos had surfaced on Facebook, haha. Orange isn't usually my color, but I loved this dress! If it were another color, I would probably buy it.
Mary Rose
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

The color and cut of the dress were great! I received compliments all night :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little long for my 5'5" college girl body, but fit true to size everywhere else.
Angelica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It didn't fit perfectly in the lower back (poofed out a bit) and the straps were a little long, but I got lots of compliments. Fit well in the torso, good length. Didn't have to wear a bra, which is a big deal for me.
tmscott
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
May 7, 2015

Great color, great cut!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress for the most part, the cut was very complimentary and it easily accommodated my push-bra; it was very tight across the stomach and poor posture will make the stomach material fold/poke out strangely (ruined some photos). The straps also fell a lot, but the dress did not fall down as it is so fitted. So while it did look good, was easy to dance in, etc. I would not rent again because of the fabric pooch, falling straps, and tight -ish midsection making it uncomfortable at times.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×