Z Spoke Zac Posen

Mercury Orange Sheath

$61 to buy
$490 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock this Z Spoke by Zac Posen dress for an out of this world look! Put that LBD down and stand out the next time you meet up for drinks with the girls. Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Textured Bib Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange stretch crepe(89% polyamide;11% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
March 29, 2014
I got soo many compliments. And it fit perfectly !
Fit like a glove , the color was great, I wore with cheetah print shoes , and gold jewelry, very giving. Overall a great dress!
StashaApril 8, 2014
Love it with the shoes! Great style, girl
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
Great color!
The dress was tight on top but a little loose on the bottom, however, I loved it! Didn't feel hoochie, got a ton of compliments on the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2014
Huge
huge everywhere...not for petite girls
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2014
Beautiful color and fit like a dream
I rented this dress for the rehearsal and rehearsal brunch of a wedding for which I was recently a bridesmaid. When it first arrived, I was a bit disappointed with it because the fabric was not what I was really expecting and I thought that the actual fabric felt and looked kind of cheap and not as classic as I was hoping for. The color was also kind of darker than I thought it would be. However, it fit SO WELL. The dress really grew on me once I put it on and the corset top made me chest look amazing... one of my friends actually thought I had gotten a boob job, so I can imagine that the corset top may be a bit too much on people with a bigger chest than me. I thought the color ended up looking really nicely on too. I thought it much more accentuated my top than it seems to accentuate the top on the model, so don't rent this for something wear a low-cut dress would be inappropriate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 3, 2014
My first RTR experience, so easy to use and exactly what I was hoping for!
Fit true to size! The fabric was forgiving and had some stretch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 4, 2014
Had potential... just way too big
I had really high hopes for this dress, but both sizes were way too big. I'm usually a six, but based on some of the reviews saying it ran small in the chest I opted for an 8 in my back up size. Even the 6 was way, way too large. I'm not a skinny girl, but I could grab handfuls of fabric around my waist and hips. It also hit me just at the knees, which was a really awkward length. All together, I looked super dowdy in this dress, when I was hoping for a clingy, sexy, fitted shape. Pros: Cute saturated color. The material is... interesting. Kind of like stretchy parachute material?? That sounds unpleasant, but if it had fit, I would have really liked it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
The color of this dress!
Very comfortable, flattering and I didn't need to worry about the dress- it stayed in place all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2014
Effortless
I chose this dress for a bridal shower, and it could not have been better. It fit like a glove and was so comfortable. It also was a thick enough material, so I did not wear a bra which is never the case. You will not regret this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2014
Too long, strange fabric
I ended up not wearing this dress because it just didn't look right on me. I'm not too terribly short, but it was a lot longer than I expected. It came down around the middle of my knee, which isn't awful, but it's also not very youthful. I also found that the straps were too long, it wasn't at tight as I wanted at the bottom, and the fabric was strange. It kind of made my skin crawl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
July 15, 2014
Horrible - if you have a chest &narrow waist, you won't fit in it. Too tiny up top & big on bottom
Couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2014
Nice color, not for long torso
I really wanted to wear this dress, but it just didn't fit me right. The hips of the dress started too high, creating a pouch in the back. The color is nice and material is thick and stretchy. I would recommend renting this dress as long as you don't have a long torso!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 9, 2014
Bright, sexy, + classy
This is a great dress for a summer event. The color is bright and eye catching, but the cut makes the dress nice enough to wear to a wedding, work event, or more upscale event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2014
Hot Fun in the Summertime!!...loved it!!
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. I wanted a size 6, but after reading the reviews, I took my chance on a size 4. The material is heavier than I anticipated but it stretches, which made it cool enough for a summer night. After I had the dress on for a while, I noticed that it started to loosen around my hips and bottom, so with that said, if you don't need the extra space, you can get away with a smaller size. Overall, it is a fun, sexy, dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 2, 2014
Amazing color and comfortable!
This dress was easy to wear (not too tight at all) and dance in. The material is great for a summer wedding and it worked well for a black tie wedding. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 6, 2014
Nice dress just not for me
Color was much deeper in person than I expected, fabric was slippery feeling, and it bunched around my waist awkwardly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 31, 2014
Bright and fun dress for a summer wedding
I fell in love with the shape of this dress and have previously rented a Zac Posen. The material is odd, almost plasticky on the outside sheath. It looked beautiful on but was pretty roomy. The straps liked to slide down my shoulders and it was a bit loose in the hips, but overall it was pretty great. Beautiful color and a great cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 21, 2014
Perfect
I wore this dress for a work function and it was great! It fits like a glove, great quality, it's fun. I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
November 3, 2014
I wore this to a friend's wedding in Jamaica - beautiful wedding & location!
It's definitely a fitted dress but it was perfect for my pear shape & I wanted to look sexy. The fabric has a lot of stretch too so it was pretty comfortable. I wore it with a strapless bra but panty lines were the challenge - Spanx could have been helpful. But the color was really pretty & it could be dressed up or down in my opinion depending on your accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2014
Gorgeous dress for a fabulous night
The fit of this dress was impeccable. It is fitted and not very stretchy so i recommend staying in your normal size, or perhaps going up. The color is amazing, and the cut is extraordinarily flattering. The dress provided enough support that a bra was not necessary, and I was comfortable dancing all night. Highly recommended!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2014
It's a lovely color not a true orange more of a coral
Perfect dress for a night out sexy but not toooo sexy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2014
Made me feel beautiful on my birthday!
Paired this dress with a blazer for work to make me feel wonderful on my birthday. Looks amazing in pictures and I received so many compliments. One of the best dresses that I have ever worn.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2015
The color and cut of the dress were great! I received compliments all night :)
A little long for my 5'5" college girl body, but fit true to size everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 7, 2015
Great color, great cut!
I really liked this dress for the most part, the cut was very complimentary and it easily accommodated my push-bra; it was very tight across the stomach and poor posture will make the stomach material fold/poke out strangely (ruined some photos). The straps also fell a lot, but the dress did not fall down as it is so fitted. So while it did look good, was easy to dance in, etc. I would not rent again because of the fabric pooch, falling straps, and tight -ish midsection making it uncomfortable at times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2012
Perfect for a bachlorette party!
This was the perfect dress for my bachlorette party-dressy yet comfortable! The fabric is stretchy so it fit perfectly in all the right places. It hit right above the knees for me due to my height but still looked great. I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 30, 2014
Simple and vibrant
I wore this dress to my brother-in-law's wedding in Mexico. The fabric is slippery and a little heavier than I expected but still comfortable in 80 degree heat. The fabric also has some stretch. The dress was tight enough on top that I didn't need to wear a bra (which would have been difficult with the shape of the dress). The color is very vibrant and photographs beautifully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
Great color and fabric!
Dress fit great. No need for a bra. The straps were a little long. Great length-not too short/not too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2014
Loved this dress. Got so many compliments all night long, color was awesome and dress was HOTT.
runs a little large - a 2 wouldv'e probably had a little less tight fit around the hips, but the 0 fit fine. Loved the material - nice lightweight but still felt quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 9, 2014
I LOVE THIS DRESS!!!!
The fit was perfect - I wanted the cleavage - but I still felt classy in Vegas. I definitely did not want to return this dress at all - I will definitely be renting it again! The pic is just me in the bathroom - I didn't take a ton of pics - but I will next time. Amazing color and fit!!!! I could have used a waist slimmer - but hey - I was still comfortable!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2014
HOT DAMN! Love this dress!!
This dress is so great. It's sexy but appropriate. It's sophisticated but young. I was very comfortable wearing it and it's stretchy material makes it perfect for dancing. I got a ton of compliments and matched my Boyfriend's navy suit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2015
I wore this as a bridesmaid for an outdoor wedding in Jamaica.
Thankfully, the color wasn't as ostentatious as I thought it would be; it was a very pretty, warm, almost coral shade of orange. The dress was flattering and fairly comfortable; I got compliments on it all evening and well after photos had surfaced on Facebook, haha. Orange isn't usually my color, but I loved this dress! If it were another color, I would probably buy it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2012
Great dress
The color and fit were both great. Super comfortable - definitely a great rent!
KellyMay 17, 2012
Did you find it was baggier in your mid-section as other reviewers have commented?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 10, 2012
Color was perfect
Loved this dress, the color was great for summer. It was a little bit longer then I would have liked--hit me right above my knee. Great for summer though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 10, 2012
Color was perfect
Loved this dress, the color was great for summer. It was a little bit longer then I would have liked--hit me right above my knee. Great for summer though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 13, 2012
disappointed
i rented this as a backup and it stayed a backup. The look and feel of the dress was all off - not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2012
Bright and fun
Wish this one fit me better as the bright orange color was beautiful. Definitely size down if you are pettite. I did not fill out the dress - the straps were too long on me, even with my long torso, and the waist did not cinch in much. I am smaller on top than bottom, and it didn't do much to flatter my figure (wear an Herve instead!). This dress would probably be great for someone who is bigger on top than bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2012
Pretty dress. Form fitting.
Not a statement dress- great for an engagement party when you're trying to not be the center of attention
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
I got lots of compliments. I loved the dress it fit great. I can't wait to rent another one!!!!!!
Loved it!!!!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
As always, dress arrived in time and just as expected based on others' reviews.
Plenty of stretch in the material. Can be worn with either strapless or standard bra. Fantastic color! Unbelievable forgiving material that actually had red wine spill on it which practically slid right off and a little help from club soda.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2013
Stunning color, awkward fit
This dress is NOT a good choice for busty women (I am a 32D). Normally I wear a size zero in everything but I figured since I could also get the size 2 for no extra charge, why not…thank goodness I did this! The zero fit fine everywhere but my chest—I couldn't even zip it all the way up. The size 2 was loose on my torso and hips but still very tight in the chest
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
July 21, 2013
This dress was amazing it fits in all of the right places! I got several compliments.
This dress was amazing it fits in all of the right places! I got several compliments during the night. I'm glad I ordered two sizes because the 8 would have been two big.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×