Mercury Orange Sheath

$61 to buy
$490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this Z Spoke by Zac Posen dress for an out of this world look! Put that LBD down and stand out the next time you meet up for drinks with the girls. Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Textured Bib Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange stretch crepe(89% polyamide;11% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size62
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 19, 2013
LOVED this dress! Super flattering and a great color! Lots of compliments!
LOVED this dress! Wish I owned it! I recommend this dress for lots of body types, but especially those with curves. The fabric itself has some stretch to it, making it more forgiving, but I still ended up wearing some spanx underneath for added smoothness. Due to my curvy shape, I did find myself having to pull the skirt down from time to time since it would ride up slightly at the hips (but this could have been the spanx fault!). Overall, I felt very classy in this dress and I could see dressing it way up or down depending on the occasion. Might need to rent it again in the future...
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
July 21, 2013
This dress was amazing it fits in all of the right places! I got several compliments.
This dress was amazing it fits in all of the right places! I got several compliments during the night. I'm glad I ordered two sizes because the 8 would have been two big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2013
Bizarre fit, bluky fabric
The color of this dress was gorgeous, less orange and more of a vibrant orange-red - very pretty. But as many reviewers have said, the fit was very off. It was baggy through the waist and tight in the hips and butt, which is rarely a problem for me. The fabric and lining were also much bulkier than I had pictured - it looks so sleek on the model but actually had a lot more bulk to it than I thought. Maybe for an extremely straight figure type this would be flattering, but I think most girls will have trouble with the fit. Shame because the color really is gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2013
Stunning color, awkward fit
This dress is NOT a good choice for busty women (I am a 32D). Normally I wear a size zero in everything but I figured since I could also get the size 2 for no extra charge, why not…thank goodness I did this! The zero fit fine everywhere but my chest—I couldn't even zip it all the way up. The size 2 was loose on my torso and hips but still very tight in the chest
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 15, 2013
Well fitting and comfortable -- Just makes ya feel good!
Very form fitting and flattering corset style top and the dress is not super tight in the lower half making it very comfortable if you have dinner plans before the party! The color is a great orange, the dress is well made, and comfortable though a bit more casual due to the fabric so suggest for a more low key night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 14, 2013
Good dress, not right for my occassion
I did not end up wearing this dress. The material makes the dress a lot more casual than I was expecting. It was also pretty short on me (I'm 5'10) so I didn't think it was appropriate for a wedding. I loved the color though and would consider renting again for a more casual event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
As always, dress arrived in time and just as expected based on others' reviews.
Plenty of stretch in the material. Can be worn with either strapless or standard bra. Fantastic color! Unbelievable forgiving material that actually had red wine spill on it which practically slid right off and a little help from club soda.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2013
Cute color, very flattering
Size up for fuller top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
April 17, 2013
Great dress for a tea party.
The color definitely isn't as I expected. It's a little darker. The fit is really odd for me. I'm apple shaped and usually wear a 6, but the 6 was way too tight around the boobs (which never happens to me) pretty tight around butt (which also never happens to me). The straps actually run shorter than what it looks like in the picture. It was a really cute dress, but I was thrown off by the fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
I got lots of compliments. I loved the dress it fit great. I can't wait to rent another one!!!!!!
Loved it!!!!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 25, 2013
Love the color!
This dress is a little more casual than I was expecting, but can be dressed up with accessories. It's a stretchy fabric and the color is a beautiful saturated orange. I ordered the 12 and the 10 and b/c I wanted it to be super comfortable and not very fitted, I went with the 12. Only complaint (which I saw other reviewers also had) was that the straps did fall down throughout the night....but overall a very pretty dress and, as always, very high-quality like other Zac Posen dresses I've worn.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2013
Love this dress!
Really great stitching details on the top, this dress was comfortable and super flattering. The tangerine color really pops!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2013
Cute dress, but small around the chest!
Great dress, but runs small around the chest, so if you are broad shouldered or big chested I recommend sizing up. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and the 6 was still too tight around my chest to wear comfortably.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2013
Wear spanx!
Not a forgiving fabric on the midsection! I did not end up wearing this because I didn't feel it was a flattering look for me. The color was also not quite as peachy as it looked on the screen.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 12, 2013
Love this dress!
It was a little more red than the picture of it but I loved the dress and it fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2012
Pretty dress. Form fitting.
Not a statement dress- great for an engagement party when you're trying to not be the center of attention
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2012
Perfect for a bachlorette party!
This was the perfect dress for my bachlorette party-dressy yet comfortable! The fabric is stretchy so it fit perfectly in all the right places. It hit right above the knees for me due to my height but still looked great. I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2012
Great dress!
Rented this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner. Recieved lots of compliments. Flattering on a curvy figure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
The dress is a great color. I wore with a tan bazer for a launch party.
Not great for busty women. I am only a C cup and the top of the dress didn't fit properly at all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2012
Perfect length for girls' night out.
This dress is a lovely color and a nice fit but it was a backup so ultimately I went with my first choice. It was a bit tight in the bust which was extra obvious because of the molding on the dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
September 20, 2012
Lots of compliments in this dress! Great color for summer!
This dress is awesome. I loved the fit...it was comfy, but I felt sexy. I'd recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Hott dress, amazing color!
Fit great! Sexy dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
This dress is awesome. It compels you to have fun.
I got so many compliments on this dress!!! The fit was perfect, hugs the curves well but the fabric is forgiving. It holds the shape of the dress with a little stretch. I still would suggest spanx as it is fairly body con but again is still forgiving. The color is fantastic: a coral orange not a pumpkin orange. I loved the darting details in the bust area. The almost balconet cut of the bust is flattering for a fuller bust without being overtly sexual: I really appreciated this. Basically sending back the dress was the saddest day of the weekend. I wore a jade bangle and earrings and a slim gold choker style necklace. I added the metal belt at the last minute, it doesn't NEED it but the waist was a little open and it helped cinch everything up. I really don't have a con for this dress other than the straps kept slipping down as the evening progressed.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 11, 2012
Casual Dress...
I wasn't completely thrilled with this dress, which I rented as a back up for a wedding. The material felt a little cheap though when I tried it on, it fit well. I didnt end up wearing it and would say it is definitely more of a casual dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2012
Great dress for a dinner date.
I wore this dress on a special dinner date with my boyfriend. I loved the persimmon color of the dress. The dress was very elegant, sophisticated, and sexy. My bf really enjoyed it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 5, 2012
I wanted to love it....
I really did. I rented this as a back up for the Mochino Chic gold dress (which I LOVED!) and ended up wearing the Mochino. The dress was loose overall and the fabric didn't fall in a way that would make it work. It could have been better if I rented the 0 instead of the 2 but I'm not willing to try again. Oh well....LOOOVEDD the yellow/gold dress I had instead of this one so overall A+ RTR experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 31, 2012
Nice dress but not formal
I rented this dress for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it because I found it slightly to have a corporate vibe that didn't seem appropriate for a wedding. The cut and style are nice, perhaps more for a work event or dinner than a formal affair. Also, as other reviewers have pointed out, it runs pretty long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 29, 2012
Cute little dress, great color
I rented a 4, which ran a little large for me (I'm usually a 2, but figured I'd go up a size given that it's a fitted dress and I wanted to wear it all day and be comfy underneath a graduation gown.) So, I'd say it fits very true to size. Though the fabric is stretchy, the top is quite structured (bust darts.) Because I'm small-busted, I had a bit of extra room up top, and had to wear an extra-padded bra to fill out the top. The dress is a beautiful color (the picture is very true to the shade) but the fabric looks a little cheaper than I expected - very obviously synthetic. To me this was the only real downside.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2012
So comfortable!
I wore this to a wedding this weekend. It was a gorgeous orange color and the 4 fit great (I didn't even need to try on the 6). I am an hourglass and didn't have any issues with the middle part bunching as some of the other reviewers mentioned. It showed a good deal more cleavage on me than the model so I was little nervous about it for the wedding but ultimately it ended up being fine, especially since it came almost to my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
August 26, 2012
I ordered a size too big
I thought that this dress would run small, so I ordered a size 4. But, the size 4 was pretty big on me (so, big that I couldn't wear it). So, I assume that this dress runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2012
Bright and fun
Wish this one fit me better as the bright orange color was beautiful. Definitely size down if you are pettite. I did not fill out the dress - the straps were too long on me, even with my long torso, and the waist did not cinch in much. I am smaller on top than bottom, and it didn't do much to flatter my figure (wear an Herve instead!). This dress would probably be great for someone who is bigger on top than bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2012
Felt Beautiful
Rented this for a friends engagement party. In a sea of blakc dresses the orange really stood out and made and impression. The dress fit realy well. Like in the other reviews I want to stress htat the fabric is not stretchy so make sure you pick the right size. Made your alternative a size up rather than a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 18, 2012
Great Dress but couldn't wear
I really did love this dress. I got it in a 2 and I do have very small shoulders and they were just a little too loose on me. If I owned this dress I would have just had the straps taken in. But, other than that the dress is a beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
Amazing!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and loved it! It's an amazing fit with a little stretch and the color is to die for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
overall happy
I wore this dress to a wedding and found it to be comfortable and a beautiful stand out color. However, I did find that the bust and hip area ran a little big and if I were to order again I would have ordered the smaller size to wear. While it was not my favorite rental, it was a solid pick and I was pleased with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
August 13, 2012
Needed a smaller size
I am a true 4- I do fit modeling for size 4 so I know my size is definitively 4. This dress was way too big. Loose fitting all over. They didn't have my back-up size 2 but I didn't think it would be a problem. I ended up not going with this dress, but the color is fantastic and it might be sexy if it fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 13, 2012
disappointed
i rented this as a backup and it stayed a backup. The look and feel of the dress was all off - not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 102lbs
August 11, 2012
n/a
The picture is stunning! The color of this dress is way darker than shown. I am 5'1" and it was way too long. I also wear a size 0 and it was too big!! It was even big in the bust area and I am a 32C. I wish I picked another dress.
RTR CustomerJanuary 21, 2014
It looks like this was photoshopped...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 10, 2012
Color was perfect
Loved this dress, the color was great for summer. It was a little bit longer then I would have liked--hit me right above my knee. Great for summer though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 10, 2012
Color was perfect
Loved this dress, the color was great for summer. It was a little bit longer then I would have liked--hit me right above my knee. Great for summer though!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×