Z Spoke Zac Posen

Love At First Sight Dress

$55 rental
$490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Z Spoke Zac Posen dress defines class. Style it with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch and Erikson Beamon's Gold Digger Earring to complete an elegant ensemble for your romantic date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cranberry crepe (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Cap sleeve. V- neckline. Gathered waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

186 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 144
Large 27
Photos 93
Bullet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Great material

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for Christmas party. Lots of compliments. Length was perfect. I wear a 38D and this top was a little too revealing for me.
Vita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

Amazing quality dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is BEAUTIFUL! I renting this for a last-minute wedding (yes, I guess those really do happen!) and wore the 10. The shoulders sagged a bit and it was a but "chesty". I tried on the 8 after the event, and decided that might have been a better choice. Great weight to the fabric, hides "bumps" and "lumps". The zipper was SO stiff though! I definitely needed a lot of help in getting it undone at the end of the night. I will rent this dress again!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Great dress for the party

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
But a little small. And woh, cleavage!!
Susan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

It fit perfectly and was a huge compliment magnet.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The slight stretch in the fabric made it hug, shape and flatter.
Patti
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Perfect for a dressy party - see and be seen!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! The fit was fantastic - not too tight- the fabric was easy to move and sit in, the color was beautiful. Got many compliments!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

This dress was okay

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing this one. I ordered a size up (10/12), as recommended and should have sized down (8/10) as it was a bit larger in some areas (around my back and shoulder blades) than I expected making it slightly unflattering. The low cut neck line made it almost impossible to hide my bra even after trying to pin it up. Since I didn't have garment tape or a nu bra, I ended up not being able to wear the dress. It was pretty--fabric is very thick, color is nice, a little conservative, buy the low neck keeps it slightly sexy. Sadly I opted for an old dress in my closet that was a bit more flattering in the back and didn't have the same bra issue. A size 8 might have worked better.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Night out in Vegas

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Gorgeous dress! I found this dress very true to size. Keep in mind, though, that this dress is very low cut, and might not be appropriate for a conservative event. I went out for a night in Vegas, though, so it was perfect! (For smaller-chested ladies like me, wear padding or two bras to make your cleavage look AMAZING in this dress. Trust me. It looks best if it is filled-out!) The only problem was that sometimes the lining rode up on one side in the back, and I found myself constantly having to pull it down so that the dress didn't bunch up funny on the bottom. Other than that, I am just sad that I cant afford to buy this dress for myself!
ssingh
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect for wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
With a two month old, none of my own dresses fit, which gave me a perfect excuse to try out RTR. This dress was perfect for my post-baby body. The dress material has a nice heft to it so I didn't have to worry about lines/undergarments and the neckline isn't too low. I got tons of complements and loved how comfortable the dress was. Highly recommend!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Apr 6, 2014

Bad color, clunky fit, not that great.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
PROS: modest, good if you have a serious formal event CONS: the color
SZH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Very Flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The thick weight of the dress combined with the lining and rushing in the right areas make it very flattering. I had a baby a few months ago, and the dress was good at covering what belly I have left. It's also pretty low cut, and shows some cleavage, probably more so than what is shown in the model pics. The fabric is definitely more of a winter/suiting weight. The dress was in good condition, but I could tell it had been worn/cleaned many times because the paint on the zipper was chipping off.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

I wore this for a formal affair for work.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a beautiful dark red color and the fit was very flattering. It is pretty low cut but when I used fashion tape on the top it worked perfectly. If you are self conscious about a low cut dress this might not be for you, but for smaller-busted girls it is a great dress!
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

It was NYE!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! It was super flattering and fun to wear. The color was great too.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2014

Ended up not wearing this dress. Went with my backup choice instead.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Material is heavy so it's good for a event on a cooler day, but zipper was too much of a hassle. Perfect coverage for a full body / mid thigh spanx piece.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Wedding in upstate NY complete with a great band & cigars!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a dream and I got a ton of compliments throughout the event. The dress is not as bright as I thought it would be (it's more of a burgundy) and the front is very low-cut (I had to use a lace bralette to cover up the cleavage).
Kyle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 9, 2014

Cute, comfortable, but nothing too fancy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for an informal rehearsal dinner. It was a pretty color and was super comfortable, but wasn't too fancy. I liked this dress and felt pretty good in it, but wasn't blown away by it. This is a nice, low-key dress.
chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2014

Didn't wear this one, but lovely.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented to dresses and went with another one, but this is very flattering! I feel it was a bit longer than it appears in the picture, but the fabric is nice and thick, very good quality, and hugs your body just right. The neckline on this is great! I will probably rent it again for another event.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

This is the perfect dress! I am now purchasing it online! Must have!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress on Sunday to church and then out for the day - SO many compliments and my bf loved it so much he has now offered to purchase it for me.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Felt great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Went to a wedding of one of my husband's friends that I hadn't met - didn't want to be too flashy or show too much skin. This was a perfect option. Sexy and well fitted but still very sophisticated. The 8 fit great (snug but in the right way) - the 10 was way too loose in the midsection and wouldn't have worked. Nice modest length balanced the snug/fitted look.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Endless compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was SO comfortable. The material was very thick and high quality. The color was beautiful, especially for a fall wedding. I wish I owned it!
Syndey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my height (5'2"), the very low neckline exposed a lot of cleavage, however it was offset by the length of the skirt (knee length).
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Loved this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am between a size 4 and 6, and wore the 4. It was snug, but hugged all the right places. I got a ton of compliments, and felt great in this dress.
RTR Customer
Sep 6, 2014

Beautiful dress for a city wedding.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to description. Difficult to wear a bra because it is low cut.
Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Great color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Liked the dress a lot! I am usually a dress size 2 or 4. Both sizes worked, but I ended up wearing the size 4 as it looked a little more elegant and a little less skin-tight. The color and style are beautiful, and I did get a lot of compliments. Definitely a very low neckline, so don't rent if you're not comfortable with a super low-cut look. Also the material is very heavy - great for smoothing out your waist and hiding imperfections but not good if you are expecting hot and humid weather.
Brittaney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 99 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Was too big and STILL made me look good.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It isn't much to look at on the hanger, but don't let that fool you. This dress is a stunner. is clearly built to accentuate the positives. I couldn't wear it because it was a size too big, but it still looked good when I tried it on. This was my backup dress and it broke my heart that it was too large for me, I was tempted to buy it and have it altered! (my usual dress size is a 00 so this was a hail mary)
MHer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Flattering fit, well made, tough zipper.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Fall wedding in Northern California. It was ultra flattering, but a little tough to move in. The fabric didn't give and the cut restricted movement at the shoulders. That said, if you don't dance too much, this neckline is gorgeous and the dress is lovely.
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

looked custom made!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fabulous! The thick material really held me in. The color was gorgeous and I got tons of compliments. It is VERY low cut, so if you are a C or above, it will show your whole cleavage. I didn't think it was appropriate for my husband's business fund raiser, so I wore a lace camisole bra that had burgundy insets and it looked like part of the dress. If I were out with just him, I would have worn a regular bra. I felt like an Italian movie star!
Jo Jo
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Dress was perfect and the husband loved it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thick material so it was very forgiving and flattering at the same time.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

It's a pretty dress but way too low-cut. I did not end up wearing it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Too low cut.
Rochelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

This dress is classy and elegant but also sexy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: very high quality, thick fabric. Did not need to wear a bra because it really holds you in. Length is perfect for a wedding or office party. Cons: very tight in the shoulders and you need someone to help zip you into the dress. I nearly dislocated my shoulder trying to get it on. I have very broad shoulders and should have sized up but the 8 was unavailable.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect date dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was sophistiscated and still sexy. The thick material is very forgiving. I loved this dress. Fit perfect. Plenty of room if you are a D-cup (usually an issue for me).
suzanne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2014

I wore this dress to a charity event in November.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a really beautiful, well made, well cut dress in a perfect fall/winter color! I could have worn the size 10 but it was just a tad tighter than I would have liked; the 12 was a bit big but still fit well through the upper body. The dress is extremely flattering and I definitely received lots of positive feedback! I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Curvy in all the right places

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel wonderful! The only downfall is that it is really low cut so you need to make sure you have a bra that's low enough, I felt myself pulling the top up a lot of the night. Other than that, it was comfortable and perfect for a November wedding!
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Lovely dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really like this dress, rented it as my backup so I only received one size. I just had a baby, so it isn't surprising that my typical size doesn't fit just yet. Also since I'm nursing, the v-neck was quite revealing. I loved that you could wear it with a standard bra (the middle part between the cups could possibly show) but it would have a bold gal to pull it off (I'm currently a 32DD, the chest fit fine but was just too revealing). The wine color was stunning, and I love the way Zak Posen dresses lay, but unfortunately it just didn't work out this time.
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Best RTR experience

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
My first time using RTR. I have a pear shape and was worried about renting a dress. This dress is a gorgeous deep red and such high quality material - very flattering. Can't wait to rent again.!
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Very flattering! Understated, yet chic. A great cocktail party dress I'd happily rent again.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It fit very nicely. I have a smaller bust and no hips, but this actually made me look like I had some curves!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 25, 2015

Great dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit. This dress was very curve conscious without being tight. Very low cut in the front so a deep plunge bra is a must. Would definitely rent again.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

V-day dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress. It was definatly boobalicous but I didn't mind since I am not too large up there. It was a nice length. The material is thicker so it is more forgiving. I felt that it runs pretty true to size. My date couldn't stop telling me how great I looked, even our waitress told me how much she loved the dress.
Sunnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 23, 2015

Classy, sexy and elegant.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The cleavage line is elegant and not too out there. Fabric and the ruching makes the dress look very expensive. I recommend for formal events and maybe for conservative people, as the skirt part is a bit roomy and knee length.
RTRfan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Had to return unworn.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was extremely baggy on. I usually wear a 4, but the 4 in this dress hung from my body. Material is MUCH thicker than it appears in the photo, is not shiny/slinky at all, and the color is much darker (more rust colored than red). Length was slightly above the knee. Unfortunately had to send back unworn. I would definitely recommend sizing DOWN for this dress.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Perfect for a fall wedding! Super flattering; thick material and rich color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, would happily rent again. True to size; the 6 was snug but the 8 wasn't available.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×