You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Love At First Sight Dress
Rental $75 Retail $490
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This sophisticated Z Spoke Zac Posen dress defines class. Style it with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch and Erikson Beamon's Gold Digger Earring to complete an elegant ensemble for your romantic date.
Chat with a Stylist
Cranberry crepe (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Cap sleeve. V- neckline. Gathered waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos62

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 6, 2013
Not for smaller chested girls
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful, but it didn't fit. It was much too big on top and a bit too long. I wish I could have worn it!
G
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Oct 3, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress, even on my apple shaped body and 34DD. I got a size 8 because of my chest and fit perfectly. Made me look like I had a waist. Got a ton of compliments. It's low cut, so be prepared, but its not scandalous.
caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 2, 2013
Great Wedding Pick
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs slightly large. The neckline was a deeper v than I expected and exposed a bit of cleavage. The material is also quite thick and is very flattering.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 26, 2013
Lovely Color
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the look of the dress, but made me appear a little older than I wanted to. I choose to not wear this dress and instead wore the second dress I rented, which was a little more youthful. The dress does allow for a normal bra, and will look great with some long drop earrings.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 27, 2013
Great dress... but not for dancing!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a fall wedding. It fit well, but the material is quite thick which makes the dress a little restrictive (particularly in the arms/shoulders). I ended up wearing a dress I already owned because I needed the freedom to tear up the dance floor! This dress would probably be better suited for a formal, sit-down event such as a job interview.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5331
Aug 9, 2013
Beautiful elegant dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this as my back up dress and though I ended up going with the other dress (purely because it was a day event and this seemed too formal) this dress knocked my socks off. Gorgeous neckline that is really flattering and the color is a gorgeous deep red. Will rent again.
Kates
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 5, 2013
Unique dress that caught everyone's eye!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress--the material was heavy, which I liked, and it was incredibly flattering. It ran small in the bust, which made it a little risque on me. I was at a party with a younger crowd, so that was fine. I wouldn't have worn this to a wedding or a more formal affair because of the bust. I got lots of compliments, and it was so fun to have a 'new' dress for a dance!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Jun 30, 2013
The dress fit perfect and was very flattering. I felt beautiful and sexy.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The 6, which is my normal size, was too snug on top, so I wore the 8, which was a perfect fit. The dress is beautiful and comfortable. However, because of the heaviness of the fabric, I would not recommend it for a hot summer wedding. I wore it for an outside wedding in 100 + weather, and it didn't breathe much. I would definitely recommend this dress for an event any other time of year.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 13, 2013
Sexy and classy, got compliments all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a wonderful dress, runs a little large, could have maybe fit into a smaller size, but the 2 worked great. Gorgeous neckline. Will rent again for sure.
Leslye
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5541
Jun 12, 2013
Everyone said I looked stunning.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good fit. Comfy. Wore it the whole night.
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Jun 4, 2013
ordered with other item and both did not come on time.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
neckline is very low and revealing for those of us with a larger bust. over all fit was true to size.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 13, 2013
VERY sexy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a VERY sexy dress. I wore this for Valentine's Day, and my boyfriend could not keep his eyes off of me. I did not have a problem with gaping in the front, even without double-sided tape. There is also room in the hips for bigger butts. Both the 4 and 6 fit, but I ended up wearing the 6 just to give myself a little more room around the hips.
Anarica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 22, 2013
Sophisticated
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually didn't wear this dress but the 2 fit me okay. The dress fit well from my waist down. The top is really low as others have mentioned and it didn't sit in place. I'm not sure if I wasn't wearing it right but I had to really pull it down to have the back not scrunch up which means lower at the front. It's a pretty dress but I didn't think it was for my particular party. I felt too serious wearing it!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 9, 2013
Good dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabric was great- very thick as noted in other reviews. The fabric is a darker red than it appears in the model photo but it is a beautiful wine color. It was a little more low-cut than what I was expecting.
Syeda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 29, 2013
made me feel so feminine
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wore the size 6 even though i thought i was an 8. guess i was wrong, or the dress was large. i'm hoping for the latter (oh body dysmorphism). it fit amazingly, and made my breasts look awesome. I felt ultra feminine and Mad Men-y. A wonderful, sophisticated, flattering dress for any woman who wants to show off her finest features and her curves.
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 23, 2013
Love the fit and feel.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The thick fabric covered up the lumpy-bumpy's. The thickness, fit and structure made me feel comfortable in a dress that pushes my conservative boundaries a bit. Worth the gamble if you're worried about the cleavage. The rest of the dress is well designed to support. And there's always tape. Didn't actually get to wear the dress. The hurricane delayed shipping and it arrived when I was already out of town at my event. I tried it on to see how it fit, since this would have been my first rental.
fashionD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 21, 2013
It's just "ok." I thought it was going to be more of a jersey luxe soft fabric, it was a bit heavy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it fit nicely. it looked richer to me online; in person, it looked more ordinary.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 16, 2013
Didn't Get to Wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, but VERY low cut. Dress did not fit my shoulders and hung down in the back. Ended up wearing alternate.
Gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 7, 2013
Felt pretty oh so pretty
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for our anniversary dinner, paired with RTR earrings. It was classy, cute, and comfortable. I normally wear a 4, and the 4 was roomy. At first, I thought it was perhaps a bit /too/ roomy, but I ended up being grateful for that, after finishing a five-course dinner! If I were to wear this dress again, I'd probably use some fashion tape to avoid unexpected bra flashing :) I have a small bust, and the dress is roomier at the top, so I had to check from time to time that nothing was too, too visible.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 3, 2013
The staff is outstanding.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the size 6 and 8, unfortunately both were too big. The dress is beautiful and I will try to rent again for a different occasion. It is a little more fitted up top but the bottom half was too loose for my comfort. As others have said it is a thicker material but that does not take away from the dress.
Aidan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 27, 2013
Looking and feeling great!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size- great fit. Very comfortable!
ec
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Feb 21, 2013
a safe bet
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this pretty burgundy dress to a winter wedding. Dress sizing runs a little large and has some stretch - I wore a 0 with some room to spare in the bottom half (am usually a 0 or 2). The neckline is pretty but not too revealing, though a plunge bra is definitely necessary. Overall, this is a sophisticated, classic, easy-to-wear dress appropriate for many occasions.
Juliet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 20, 2013
Amazing Dress I Wish I Could've Adored
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is beautiful, great quality and sexy in a classy way...... unless you're a petite one. The plunge is a bit deep so I had to readjust it a few times to avoid a wardrobe malfunction. Double-side tape might've been wise. Also, my petite hips didn't quite fill it out and I had a little more wiggle room than I would've preferred. But I sooooo wanted to love it. I just felt like I needed a few extra pounds to fill it out the way it needed to be. Great dress.... narrow girls think twice.....
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6633
Feb 16, 2013
Nice color and fabric. Didn't wear it though.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Too low-cut for me and my girls. The dress was knee-length on my petite frame. I didn't wear it because it was too revealing and much dressier than I needed (although I rented it for Valentine's Day).
Jazzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 10, 2013
Beautiful Color
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress. Beautiful color. The zipper was a little difficult (maybe wear and tear?)
HB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 8, 2013
Didn't zip!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I had planned on wearing this to a special event/date in the City. It wouldn't zip! Otherwise the fabric and color were nice, and I felt sad because the shape would've been very flattering on me. Luckily I had a backup dress that was perfect.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Feb 6, 2013
Just didn't work!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I attempted to wear the size 6. I didnt even try on the 8- it would have been too big.This dress just didn't work for my body type - hourglass. The stomach area of the dress was loose so it made my stomach look paunchy. Also, it has kind of has an empire waist but there is a really thick band of layered fabric that adds literal inches to the smallest part of your rib cage. The color is quite pretty- a definite maroon- but the fabric feels really heavy and almost cheap?!??!! The cut of the dress would probably work better for a pear shape? The dress is SO low-cut it was funny! It was way too much - and I don't mind showing cleavage. I love RTR and it was disappointing not to be able to wear a fantastic dress to my MIL's wedding.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 1, 2013
Just okay
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is fabulous in person. The plunge is the front is super low. The shoulders are tight, making it a little hard to move your arms and it's a little tight in the waist but overall true to size.
Carly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jan 14, 2013
Classy and fabulous! Perfect for a winter wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size
Jena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 9, 2013
LOVED this dress. You will need fashion tape if larger chest but was beautiful for a fall wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR and I was so thrilled with the fit! I was the first one to wear this dess, it came with the tags still attached. The material was heavier and color was deep red. The V in the front is a little low, so be prepared to use some fashion tape just to make sure it doesn't go any where. I would rent this dress again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 9, 2013
I actually got this dress as a back up. Thankfully the first one fit because this one was huge!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit is large, everywhere. I normally wear a 6 and would have def. gone with a 4 or maybe even a 2.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 4, 2013
Great cut
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The cut of the dress work for a curvy body. The material of the dress if very thick and not flexible.
Marcella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 1, 2013
sent this one back
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
cinches in tight at the waste despite the rest of the dress being a bit loose...accentuates the tummy. more wine colored than pictured
Sonja
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 31, 2012
Easy, go-to party dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my "back up" dress for my husband's annual holiday party. But when my other dress ended up being WAY too short, it became "the one". It's simple silhouette made this dress easy to accessorize. The color is more cranberry than burgandy, and has a heavier weight to it without being bulky. The double sided tape that was shipped with the dress came in handy since the front is cut too low for a bra. The back is high so I didn't feel too exposed. Overall, excellent dress. The party was fun too.
Frances
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Dec 20, 2012
Flattering color and shape, runs large.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Well made, pretty dress. However, I ended up wearing a different dress because the size 2 was too big.
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Dec 17, 2012
Festive and classy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit - I wore this for a holiday party (corporate) and it was a great dress for the event. Very nice, heavy material.
gm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 17, 2012
Can we say sexy?
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful fit, I got the 8 and at first I was sad because it didn't fit below my thighs I was soo sad until I realized that I hadn't unzipped it all the way down. Once I did, it fit like a glove. The color is perfect on my olive skin and the heavy material is forgiving of your lady lumps :)
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 8, 2012
Gorgeous! I loved this dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was somewhat low cut, but it wasn't bad. Its a gorgeous dress. The material was heavy so it was perfect for a fall wedding.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 8, 2012
Pretty dress, great color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a winter formal. Was a perfect dress for occasion - the cranberry color is so pretty for winter and it is a heavy fabric that is great for winter/fall. My only issue was the sleeves - they don't really stay in place like in the photo of the model so I found myself tugging on them a bit but other than that great dress
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 3, 2012
Nice material and color but not the fit I was hoping for
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in size 0 for a wedding but did not end up wearing it since it was too big. The color was great for a December wedding but I was hoping for a more fitted look. I am straight and narrow and the dress was big around my hips/waist which I didn't find flattering. I also have a very small chest and could not fill out that part of the dress. Overall I think it's a very nice classic dress but I think it is made for someone with curves.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress