Love At First Sight Dress

$55 rental
$490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Z Spoke Zac Posen dress defines class. Style it with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch and Erikson Beamon's Gold Digger Earring to complete an elegant ensemble for your romantic date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cranberry crepe (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Cap sleeve. V- neckline. Gathered waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem.

Share
246 reviews
Fit
Large29
True to Size177
Small15
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 25, 2016
Amazing dress!
Just gorgeous! Loved the thicker material, didn't need to use a shaper with it. Fits tight in bust and shoulder area and you definitely need someone to help you zip it up. I didn't end up wearing a bra and that seemed to help with the fit up top. I paired it with a big bulky necklace that really dressed this outfit up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 23, 2016
I couldnt wear it.
It was great material, fit everywhere but bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 8, 2016
Great color - perfect for a fall wedding!
I rented this dress for a fall rehearsal dinner and absolutely loved it. The fabric was thick and the chest area, despite being low cut, stayed perfectly in place. Although the dress is low cut, it was almost knee length which made it appropriate for a wedding. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2016
This dress is very flattering and I got a lot of compliments.
Tight throughout the stomach and hips, and the material the dress is made of is also very thick. Good dress for fall/winter events where you're not moving or eating too much :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2016
This dress was simple and elegant, perfect for a winter wedding!
Simple, elegant and true to size. The fabric has a bit of give so it's forgiving if you have any "trouble areas." I found it to be a little low cut, so for those who are well endowed, take it into consideration.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
February 25, 2016
I loved it
It fit perfectly and the color was extremely flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
February 21, 2016
Dress is more special and detailed in real life than in photographs
Dress is very flattering, and much more detailed and couture-like in person than in the photos available. I have a pretty high tolerance for low-cut dresses, but this was very low cut - just a warning. The only other thing I'd add is that the sleeve cut is a bit challenging if you have any upper-arm anxieties (i.e., may not be the most flattering). In my opinion, the hotness of the dress overall easily weighed in favor of ignoring the sleeve thing. I didn't end up wearing the dress because it was too fancy for the event in question, but I wish I could have!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2016
Wonderful fabric!
Loved this dress! Ended up wearing the 6 as the 4 was just a liiiiittle too tight. Looked great, perfect material for an evening wedding! Only thing was, I'm busty and my tatas were on tasteful display from the deep neckline. But, I knew what I was getting into when I reserved it and everyone - especially my man - thought it was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
February 4, 2016
Beautiful color and very well made
Wore to a wedding rehearsal dinner. Love that you can wear a regular bra and great length for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2016
great color
Deep cleavage
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 25, 2016
Wore this dress for our anniversary dinner.
I am a C cup and the dress definitely looked different on me than on the model -I was busting out of this dress! It is very low cut. Beautiful fabric and design and I enjoyed wearing it despite being a little self conscious that I was flashing everyone. But beautiful dress I would get one size up on this one if you have a bigger bust or hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
January 24, 2016
the dress was elegant
The dress ran a bit small in mid section and the neckline was very low. The material was thick so great for the cooler weather would be too heavy for warm weather.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
December 22, 2015
Fit well
The dress fit well and ran true to size. However I felt like I just looked ho hum in it. It wasn't unflattering just very forgettable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2015
The dress was exactly what I hoped it would be! Great fit, color and design.
The dress was perfect! I got tons of compliments! The color was pretty and as shown in the photographs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2015
Great color & fabric
Great quality dress, loved the color & fabric. Idk if it was just the cut but I just felt kind of blah in this dress, nothing stand out about it. Wore it to a winter wedding & it was plenty warm. Probably would not rent again but don't regret renting it the first time. Would be better on a taller person, felt that it was a little too long and matronly on me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2015
I wore this dress to my 25th high school reunion & I hit it out of the park with this dress!!!
The dress fit VERY true to size. I am a size 2 in pants and a xs/small in tops and i normally go up one size in a dress. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4 in this dress. I could have worn the size 2 however there is absolutely no give in this fabric. It is very form fitting thru the chest wall/torso and I planned on moving so i went up to the size 4 and felt a bit more comfy. Very straight thru the waist as well so seams from undies, panty hose will show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2015
Formal wedding
This dress was a backup sent to me because the original I selected was not available. It's a thicker material than I expected but was perfect for a fall outdoor wedding. The fit was good on an hourglass shape, no bra needed! Pretty deep cranberry color. Good for a basic go to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2015
I wore this for my sister's graduation.
It is a very flattering dress. The sizing was a little tricky for me, as the bottom portion fit well in the size 0, but that left the shoulder area of the dress very tight. It was a little uncomfortable after wearing all day, but it looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 27, 2015
Worn to a wedding.
I vary between a size 4 and size 6, and because of the previous reviews and everyone saying the dress has some stretch, I decided to try the size 4 (they were out of the 6 for the date I wanted). It was perfect! I'm small-chested, so the deep plunge wasn't a big deal. I loved the quality of the fabric and the cut. The color is dark in my attached pic, and pretty true to the picture they show. The dress is lined, so it wouldn't be out of place in the winter. I loved it for an autumn wedding. Great dress; I felt beautiful all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 18, 2015
This dress was perfect for my 30 year high school reunion!
It fit great. I don't have much of a bust and it helped with what I did have. You can wear a regular bra with it which was nice. The color was beautiful and the material was great. very comfortable while sitting, standing and dancing. I did have some issues with getting it. UPS put it on wrong van for delivery so I got a email message saying I wouldn't get it til next business day which was on Monday. My event was for Saturday so this would not work. I tried to call RTR and email but there lines were down(it said this at the top of their website ), then I tried to email and that did not go through either, not sure why! I was desperate so I called UPS myself, got transferred to a manager she made a few calls and told me they were going to bring it to me on Saturday. I told them how desperate I was and thankfully I had a helpful lady that felt bad for me. So I got my dress at 10am on the day I needed to wear it. Not really RTR fault except that I couldn't get a hold of anyone. UPS fault but they fixed it thankfully. Good thing it fit! I do hope RTR reads my review because it was a very stressful hour I spent on the phone with UPS and if they hadn't helped me I would have had to contact RTR Saturday morning to complain!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 17, 2015
stunner!
I cannot express enough how much I wish I owned this dress. It was long enough so that the plunging neckline wasn't inappropriate. I did need to buy a special bra for a deep neckline, double stick tape and have a few people on boob watch, but everything stayed in place and I got compliments all evening. Perfect for an early fall wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2015
Perfect for an outdoor fall wedding in Texas!
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding in October. I was the matron of honor and I received so many compliments on my dress. It fit wonderfully. I was concerned initially about the deep v-neck neckline, but it wasn't a problem at all. I would definitely recommend this dress! Very flattering cut and great material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 13, 2015
Great fit
The fabric was high-quality and the fit was great! The front is very low cut and I felt uncomfortable without the use of dress tape. Tried to use a safety pin to cinch the front but the fabric was so thick that it wouldn't work! Overall a great dress that I would have been more comfortable with the use of double stick tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 12, 2015
So classy
Didn't wear because it was only rented as a back up but it was a stunning and fantastic fit, the other dress just fit the theme more but I would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
September 28, 2015
Formal wedding
I loved the nice, thick material! It is very tight though so it's not too forgiving. I would rethink getting this dress if you're short - it will be too long. I liked the dress but it wasn't as flattering as I had hoped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2015
Great dress - with flattering fit
I got this for a fall wedding. The dress is very well made. Solid material, fully lined and comfortable fit. It's very low cut but workable. Best part was that I was able to use my birthday coupon and the full rental was only $5. Can't ask for any better than that!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 27, 2015
Fall Perfection
I love this maroon dress! It was perfect size - not too snug or too lose. It held me in all the right places. The plunging neck line offers a little sexiness but can be a bit much for some women. I am a 36C & I had to adjust from time to time so as to not have too much cleavage. This is a slightly heavier dress - perfect for a fall night. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2015
Stood out in this red dress!
It fit totally true to size. Form-fitting, but not too tight... The fabric was thick and flexible--perfect for a night of dancing. Yes, the dress is a little low-cut, but totally respectable for a wedding. The color is a little more burgundy than it looks on the model, so I'm sure it would be great for fall or winter. I wore it for a Labor Day wedding. It was very comfortable, and definitely a head turner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2015
Dress was high quality
The dress looked nice, though I did have to wear shapewear underneath since it's so tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2015
Perfect Fit - Sexy Glam!
I wore this to a fall wedding in NH. I felt so glamorous and my fiance loved it so much, he tried to buy it online for me. I was an 8/10 and the 8 was perfect because it had a little stretch in it. I can't wait for an occasion to rent again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
August 26, 2015
Felt amazing in this dress!
This dress is gorgeous! I wore it for a formal Air Force graduation ceremony. The material is nice and thick and there is no stretch. I could have squeezed into the 6 but need the room in the bust area. It is very low cut so beware. I used fabric tape to make sure it stayed put and it worked like a charm. The length is great, it's very classy but still sexy. I felt like a million bucks, highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 17, 2015
This was for an outdoor wedding in Portland, ME with deep ocean/nature hues.
Great cut and color for the fabric - weight of the fabric was very good, cut is very flattering and curve hugging without being skin tight/stretchy. My only issue was wearing anything underneath - this really is quite low cut and no traditional or strapless bra really worked with it, so I had to try and work it with a standard back-close and be careful how I moved in it. Otherwise fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2015
This was perfect!
I received so many compliments and it fit perfectly. It was a little thick for warm weather but that was not a big deal at all. I would totally wear this again. It fits true to size - as I normally wear a 4 and I wore the 4. I'm 5'8" and was wearing 3-4 inch heels. This was such a nice dress to stand out a little but not too much. It wasnt that tight either which was perfect! "How low can you go" - went low and came back up no problem! And my boobs didn't pop out - which I was a little worried about. The dress clung where it had to, ha.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 11, 2015
Holy low-cut!
Super cute dress but extremely low cut to the point where you can't wear a bra unless you want it to show. The dress was also a little long and could have been shorter.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2015
Beautiful color and very flattering!
The material was a little heavier than I expected, but it was still comfortable on an 80 degree day. I loved that you can wear a regular bra with this dress, however, it is very low cut so I wore a low scoop-neck style so that it would not show. The length hit around mid-thigh and was appropriate for a wedding. The only slight drawback that I noticed was that the zipper was very hard to get up/down so you will most likely need assistance. Other than that, this dress was great and I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2015
Looked good, felt comfortable and enjoyed the evening
Fit snug in the waist, but I was comfortable all night. A little loose for me on the top, but still flattering. I was able to dance in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 22, 2015
super classy
I usually wear a 4 but with this dress I wore a 2....and it fit amazing. The collar is so different but if you are worried about showing too much of the girls....no worries. Its low but it covers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2015
Classy with a little sex appeal
I wore this dress for my late fall rehearsal dinner. It was perfect. Great color, very figure flattering (even after eating a huge dinner!!) and had just enough cleavage that I felt sexy. If you are much bigger than a C cup it might be over the top, but I loved this dress!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 163lbs
July 13, 2015
Awesome service yet again from RTR!
This is the second time I have rented from RTR. Both times the experience has been flawless! Both times the original selection (and extra size requested) did not work! Both times they sent me an ADDITIONAL dress in time for my event. I would recommend RTR without hesitation. This time I had selected the Theia style, which unfortunately looked horrible on me. Stylist Jane emailed me 5 or 6 other styles available in my size to choose from and shipped out the Zac Posen overnight. The 12 was a tad snug, this picture isn't the greatest, but you can see the color and the neckline…
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 13, 2015
Pretty dress, didn't end wearing it because the material is rather heavy.
Ok
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×