Z Spoke Zac Posen

Love At First Sight Dress

$35 – $55 rental?
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Z Spoke Zac Posen dress defines class. Style it with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch to complete an elegant ensemble for your romantic date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cranberry crepe (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Cap sleeve. V- neckline. Gathered waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem.

Share
269 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(182)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
This is the perfect dress! I am now purchasing it online! Must have!
I wore this dress on Sunday to church and then out for the day - SO many compliments and my bf loved it so much he has now offered to purchase it for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 27, 2014
Perfect Dress
Love love love this dress and wore it to my husbands 20th class reunion. Zac Posen knows how to dress a woman's body. This dress hugs your curves but is made with thick material as to create smooth lines. The deep neckline amps up the sexy factor. I fit into the 6, but the 8 was much more comfortable. It was hard to let this one go back. Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2014
Endless compliments
This dress was SO comfortable. The material was very thick and high quality. The color was beautiful, especially for a fall wedding. I wish I owned it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2014
Wedding
This dress was perfect for my height (5'2"), the very low neckline exposed a lot of cleavage, however it was offset by the length of the skirt (knee length).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2014
Loved this dress.
I am between a size 4 and 6, and wore the 4. It was snug, but hugged all the right places. I got a ton of compliments, and felt great in this dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 6, 2014
Beautiful dress for a city wedding.
Fits true to description. Difficult to wear a bra because it is low cut.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2014
Great color
Liked the dress a lot! I am usually a dress size 2 or 4. Both sizes worked, but I ended up wearing the size 4 as it looked a little more elegant and a little less skin-tight. The color and style are beautiful, and I did get a lot of compliments. Definitely a very low neckline, so don't rent if you're not comfortable with a super low-cut look. Also the material is very heavy - great for smoothing out your waist and hiding imperfections but not good if you are expecting hot and humid weather.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
October 14, 2014
Love the dress!
I really liked how it curved my hips and it was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 18, 2014
Perfect mix of sexy & classy
I wore this dress for a wedding and del like a million bucks. Dress tape is a MUST! A bra really doesn't work with this dress. It is also a big long - I generally like longer, form fitting dresses but this one wasn't quite as fitted at the bottom, so I used dress tape to hem it up a couple of inches (I'm short). Overall, comfortable and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Overall this dress was fantastic. The fabric is thick enough that it is very forgiving! It's also sexy but still elegant. My only complaint is that it was a VERY hot afternoon wedding and the fabric made me sweat even more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Perfect fit and color
With so many dress choices on RTR, I don't think I would ever rent the same dress twice. BUT, I would this dress. The quality and styling are fantastic!! I wore it to my step daughters rehearsal dinner, and it was perfect. I paired it with a nude shoes and simple studs earrings and then changed into long earrings and leopard shoes for the evening. Each look was great! You can wear it with a traditional bra and no spanks necessary. The waist is just below your breasts and creates a great shape. The neckline is low but not uncomfortable or too revealing. I could recommend this dress for a wedding, work event or dinner and drinks. Love love love!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2013
So flattering on my body and easy to wear!
I rented this dress for a wedding and got a ton of compliments on my dress! Sorry for the poor picture quality - but this dress fit like a glove! I read most of the reviews and a lot said that it was tight in the arm hole/shoulder area -- this was true. The shoulder/arm area wasn't so tight that I constantly noticed it at all and shouldn't deter anyone from renting. Loved it!
JackieOctober 6, 2014
Lookin' fly mama
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
October 11, 2014
Was too big and STILL made me look good.
It isn't much to look at on the hanger, but don't let that fool you. This dress is a stunner. is clearly built to accentuate the positives. I couldn't wear it because it was a size too big, but it still looked good when I tried it on. This was my backup dress and it broke my heart that it was too large for me, I was tempted to buy it and have it altered! (my usual dress size is a 00 so this was a hail mary)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 5, 2014
Celebrated 10th wedding anniversary at upscale restaurant on Boston waterfront.
The fabric of this dress is thicker than it looks in the picture, which is good for hiding any imperfections. It runs small, I normally wear a size 10 dress and the 12 was quite snug. The neckline is sexy but the hemline makes it more understated - reminded me of a Mad Men classic sexy dress. I paired it with a pair of black pumps but and large earrings, my husband was smitten all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this dress.
Really loved this dress. Nice thick fabric. I wore it to a new years party and felt great the whole night. It also makes the girls look good. I wore a size 6. I'm about 145lbs, 5'5".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2014
Flattering dress!
This dress is very flattering and accentuates your curves. The only concern I had was that it showed more cleavage than I was comfortable with. The Kendra Scott necklace I rented with the dress was the perfect accessory.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2014
looked custom made!!
This dress was fabulous! The thick material really held me in. The color was gorgeous and I got tons of compliments. It is VERY low cut, so if you are a C or above, it will show your whole cleavage. I didn't think it was appropriate for my husband's business fund raiser, so I wore a lace camisole bra that had burgundy insets and it looked like part of the dress. If I were out with just him, I would have worn a regular bra. I felt like an Italian movie star!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2014
It's a pretty dress but way too low-cut. I did not end up wearing it.
Too low cut.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
This dress is classy and elegant but also sexy.
Pros: very high quality, thick fabric. Did not need to wear a bra because it really holds you in. Length is perfect for a wedding or office party. Cons: very tight in the shoulders and you need someone to help zip you into the dress. I nearly dislocated my shoulder trying to get it on. I have very broad shoulders and should have sized up but the 8 was unavailable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2014
I loved how it fitted perfectly not too tight or loose in places where it shouldn't be.
Wore it to a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion where I didn't feel under or over dressed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
November 17, 2014
The look on my husband's face!
Loved the fit of this dress! Sexy bust line but classy cut. No wrinkles!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
January 5, 2014
Beautiful color, creates amazing shape!
I originally got a 4 which is my normal size, but that was too large - the 2 fit beautifully so I would order this dress in one size down. Now I am relatively small, but I don't have that hourglass shape that I envy so. This dress, miraculously, gave me that shape without making me look hip-py. The fabric was thicker, which was great for December/January in NYC, but didn't add bulk. It does show inner cleavage which is not a problem for me, but if it's for a more conservative event, a little double-sided tape will do the trick perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2014
Super flattering dress, with just enough skin!
I wore this dress for a fundraising function and it was perfect! I was surprised by how new-like this dress arrived (unlike passed rentals). I got a 6 and 8 and both were in great condition. The material was really good quality. The 6 fit me, but was very tight and bunchy in the back. I ended up going with the 8 and although it was a little big on the shoulders it fit well. I really like the neckline, and was fine wearing a normal bra in it. I was worried about the bra situation based on other reviews, but it ended up fitting fine in my standard bras. The color is really pretty and I got many compliments on the fit. I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2014
I wore this dress to a charity event in November.
This is a really beautiful, well made, well cut dress in a perfect fall/winter color! I could have worn the size 10 but it was just a tad tighter than I would have liked; the 12 was a bit big but still fit well through the upper body. The dress is extremely flattering and I definitely received lots of positive feedback! I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 5, 2014
Curvy in all the right places
This dress made me feel wonderful! The only downfall is that it is really low cut so you need to make sure you have a bra that's low enough, I felt myself pulling the top up a lot of the night. Other than that, it was comfortable and perfect for a November wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Perfect holiday dress!
This dress was true to size and made with a fairly thick fabric that held its shape and looked nice all night. It was a little low cut in the chest area and I worried that it was a little risque for a work event, but no jaws dropped or comments made about that. I did receive many comments on the beautiful color of the dress and how nice I looked that evening. So overall I was pleased with the rental. Only complaint is this dress in particular had a finicky zipper. Might need a zipper doctor soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2014
Nice & elegant
This dress fit comfortable and has great thick material to hold you together. A perfect dress to accessorize~No complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2014
Lovely dress
I really like this dress, rented it as my backup so I only received one size. I just had a baby, so it isn't surprising that my typical size doesn't fit just yet. Also since I'm nursing, the v-neck was quite revealing. I loved that you could wear it with a standard bra (the middle part between the cups could possibly show) but it would have a bold gal to pull it off (I'm currently a 32DD, the chest fit fine but was just too revealing). The wine color was stunning, and I love the way Zak Posen dresses lay, but unfortunately it just didn't work out this time.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
December 17, 2014
The dress looked great! I'm so glad I had it
I loved the dress. It was very good quality. The top was a little loose on me though and hung a bit lower than I expected. However it didn't look low cut in pictures and to other people. I think it was more of my concern. I do think the top was a bit loose based on the size for the hip and wasit line.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
Very flattering! Understated, yet chic. A great cocktail party dress I'd happily rent again.
It fit very nicely. I have a smaller bust and no hips, but this actually made me look like I had some curves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2015
Great dress!!
Perfect fit. This dress was very curve conscious without being tight. Very low cut in the front so a deep plunge bra is a must. Would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2015
Wore it for my work holiday party. Perfect dress for a winter party or event!
This dress fit perfectly. It was sexier than it seems because of the low front but still sophisticated and appropriate for a work party. the fabric was thicker, which I liked because it was forgiving and also a tad more appropriate for a winter event than a summer one. The front is low but I was able to wear a low cut bra. Without it, sadly, I did not fill out the top too well! I got a ton of compliments and most importantly my husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2015
V-day dress
I loved this dress. It was definatly boobalicous but I didn't mind since I am not too large up there. It was a nice length. The material is thicker so it is more forgiving. I felt that it runs pretty true to size. My date couldn't stop telling me how great I looked, even our waitress told me how much she loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2015
Classy, sexy and elegant.
The cleavage line is elegant and not too out there. Fabric and the ruching makes the dress look very expensive. I recommend for formal events and maybe for conservative people, as the skirt part is a bit roomy and knee length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2015
Perfect birthday dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! The fit was perfect & very flattering. I was able to wear a normal (low cut) bra, but wished I had some fashion tape because it would gap away from my chest in front depending on how I moved my arms. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Age: 42
March 22, 2015
Beautiful and versatile dress
The fit was true to size. The color a true wine. The material is what made this dress so versatile. It's a beautiful thicker poly blend but is subtly "texture" if that makes sense. It's the type of material that one might find in a women's business suit. Although the neckline is deep and shows a fair amount of cleavage, it's a dress that a black blazer can be worn over (with maybe a black Cami to cover the cleavage) to make it more appropriate for a business function. But it was perfect for a "date" night/business function with my husband that involved dinner with a wine maker. I paired it with patent black heels, a matching purse, a gold cuff bracelet and plain hoop earrings. The FIT was beautiful!! Very slimming.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2012
What a show stopper!
I wore this dress to a September wedding and it was perfect. The cut was extremely flattering as was as the cut across the chest. The dress did have a bit of give which was great for the dance floor. I paired with the Alexis Bittar Mod Link necklace and gold shoes and was showered with compliments all night long. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
October 5, 2012
Prettier in picture than in person
Ordered the 2 and 4. This fit was way too big in hips and material was very heavy. Didn't fit so I sent it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2012
Having the perfect dress, jewelry & clutch made this event stress-free and I felt beautiful!
The dress fits perfectly (I wore my normal size - 4), and the lining is exquisite and comfortable. The material is a bit heavier than I expected, but the dress is well-constructed and the silhouette, extremely flattering. And the color is wonderful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2012
This dress is perfect for a fall wedding!
I absolutely loved this dress. The fit is surprisingly flattering and is not too tight. The material was not exactly what I was expecting - it's a bit more sturdy which was nice for a cool, fall day. I paired the dress with gold shoes and accessories.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×