Z Spoke Zac Posen

Love At First Sight Dress

$35 rental
$490 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Z Spoke Zac Posen dress defines class. Style it with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch to complete an elegant ensemble for your romantic date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cranberry crepe (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Cap sleeve. V- neckline. Gathered waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem.

Share
260 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(181)
Small
(15)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 16, 2016
Super sexy and very comfortable!
Fabulous dress - I received compliments all night! I am between a size 10-12, and the size 12 fit perfectly. No problems with the low-cut V (34DDD) , but I am short-waisted, so it was a bit long on me, which ended up being fine since it was a chilly November wedding. Overall, great dress and I would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 5, 2016
True jewel tone, is rich red. Great weight for fall events.
For ladies less well endowed, would recommend body tape or perfect posture. Can wear with regular plunge bra. Is a great weight for chillier days/evenings and pairs well with gold jewelry. Is a more conservative Bond girl-esque dress!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2016
I loved this dress!
Beautiful color and heavy material for fall wedding. A little low-cut but everything stayed put!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2016
Awesome dress, great for a formal or professional occasion.
I really loved this dress and it was very comfortable. Unfortunately, the zipper was borderline broken and it took us almost 15 minutes to get the dress zipped. I was actually searching through my closet for something else to wear. We decided to give it one more shot and luckily it zipped right up. Hopefully it was just a fluke but something to keep in mind!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 10, 2016
Great color and material
I was a bit nervous that the 0 wouldn't fit since I'm 15 weeks pregnant and getting a bit of a tummy. However, the fabric, while thick and well lined, had some stretch to it. I think a 2 would have been less form fitting, but it wasn't available. The color was great for a fall wedding. My only problem with the dress is how low it is cut. Again, being pregnant my boobs do not allow for going braless! I thought I'd have a low enough cut bra, but it kept popping into site. So go ahead and get ready to purchase some of those sticky cup bra things if you rent this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 48
September 25, 2016
Perfect for a wedding
I wore the 6 and fit perfect on the bottom. The top part was a little bit big and showed more cleavage than I'm usually comfortable with, but worked fine overall. The fabric was heavy/thick and I was at an outdoor wedding in hot weather , so it was quite hot! I'd rent again for a cooler weather event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
September 20, 2016
Loved this dress
Super flattering. Wore to a poker charity gala and got a ton of compliments. Showed a lot of boobs. I am thicker, esp in the middle, this dress + spanx hid that well. I heartily recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 10, 2016
Loved this dress but I will say it was a little bigger up top.
I ordered sizes 10 and 12. I was only blessed with a curvy bottom and the top on the 12 was way too big, even though the skirt fit perfectly. With a pair of Spanx the 10 did just fine but I would say this would be best for bustier girls.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
August 1, 2016
Just perfect!
The dress was perfect for my brothers Harry Potter themed wedding. I received so many compliments. The color is a gorgeous burgundy, and the fabric is this without being old Looking. I'm sad I have to send it back :(
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 20, 2016
Perfect for work holiday party
I loved the fabric of this dress. It was very thick and even though it was winter I felt warm in the dress. I got sizes 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the 8, my usual size. The length was a little longer than I like but overall it was a good dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
July 2, 2016
So flattering!
Loved this dress. Really flattering and pretty comfortable. Got the size 6 and it fit but wore the 4 because it fit even better. It is low cut so beware if you are planning to wear it around a conservative bunch. I would totally buy this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2016
Beautiful color, wish it was bigger.
I probably would have been more comfortable in an 8, but no bigger sizes were available. Was disappointed to see the bottom of my strapless bra in photos, the structure of the dress would have supported me without one. It was really tight on me and I was very happy to be unzipped for the car ride home. It's a gorgeous, rich color and a beautiful design, very well made.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2016
I wish I owned this one!!!
I love all my RTR rentals, but truly wish I owned this one. It's so classic and versatile and fits like a glove. I can see it working for an array of occasions, though I wore it to a Confirmation as a sponsor. The material is thick and fabulous and the color is beautiful. It is somewhat low cut but the length keeps it classy. I don't have any cons for this dress. If you are on the fence, It's a MUST RENT!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
May 3, 2016
Worn to a wedding rehearsal dinner
Had to pin the top together as it is quite low and slightly large if you are smaller in the top. Fitted through the hip and hit around the bottom of the knee at 5'2". It is a very heavy fabric, so it held the shape well through the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 25, 2016
Amazing dress!
Just gorgeous! Loved the thicker material, didn't need to use a shaper with it. Fits tight in bust and shoulder area and you definitely need someone to help you zip it up. I didn't end up wearing a bra and that seemed to help with the fit up top. I paired it with a big bulky necklace that really dressed this outfit up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 23, 2016
I couldnt wear it.
It was great material, fit everywhere but bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 8, 2016
Great color - perfect for a fall wedding!
I rented this dress for a fall rehearsal dinner and absolutely loved it. The fabric was thick and the chest area, despite being low cut, stayed perfectly in place. Although the dress is low cut, it was almost knee length which made it appropriate for a wedding. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2016
This dress is very flattering and I got a lot of compliments.
Tight throughout the stomach and hips, and the material the dress is made of is also very thick. Good dress for fall/winter events where you're not moving or eating too much :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2016
This dress was simple and elegant, perfect for a winter wedding!
Simple, elegant and true to size. The fabric has a bit of give so it's forgiving if you have any "trouble areas." I found it to be a little low cut, so for those who are well endowed, take it into consideration.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
February 25, 2016
I loved it
It fit perfectly and the color was extremely flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
February 21, 2016
Dress is more special and detailed in real life than in photographs
Dress is very flattering, and much more detailed and couture-like in person than in the photos available. I have a pretty high tolerance for low-cut dresses, but this was very low cut - just a warning. The only other thing I'd add is that the sleeve cut is a bit challenging if you have any upper-arm anxieties (i.e., may not be the most flattering). In my opinion, the hotness of the dress overall easily weighed in favor of ignoring the sleeve thing. I didn't end up wearing the dress because it was too fancy for the event in question, but I wish I could have!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2016
Wonderful fabric!
Loved this dress! Ended up wearing the 6 as the 4 was just a liiiiittle too tight. Looked great, perfect material for an evening wedding! Only thing was, I'm busty and my tatas were on tasteful display from the deep neckline. But, I knew what I was getting into when I reserved it and everyone - especially my man - thought it was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
February 4, 2016
Beautiful color and very well made
Wore to a wedding rehearsal dinner. Love that you can wear a regular bra and great length for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2016
great color
Deep cleavage
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 25, 2016
Wore this dress for our anniversary dinner.
I am a C cup and the dress definitely looked different on me than on the model -I was busting out of this dress! It is very low cut. Beautiful fabric and design and I enjoyed wearing it despite being a little self conscious that I was flashing everyone. But beautiful dress I would get one size up on this one if you have a bigger bust or hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
January 24, 2016
the dress was elegant
The dress ran a bit small in mid section and the neckline was very low. The material was thick so great for the cooler weather would be too heavy for warm weather.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
December 22, 2015
Fit well
The dress fit well and ran true to size. However I felt like I just looked ho hum in it. It wasn't unflattering just very forgettable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2015
The dress was exactly what I hoped it would be! Great fit, color and design.
The dress was perfect! I got tons of compliments! The color was pretty and as shown in the photographs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2015
Great color & fabric
Great quality dress, loved the color & fabric. Idk if it was just the cut but I just felt kind of blah in this dress, nothing stand out about it. Wore it to a winter wedding & it was plenty warm. Probably would not rent again but don't regret renting it the first time. Would be better on a taller person, felt that it was a little too long and matronly on me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2015
I wore this dress to my 25th high school reunion & I hit it out of the park with this dress!!!
The dress fit VERY true to size. I am a size 2 in pants and a xs/small in tops and i normally go up one size in a dress. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4 in this dress. I could have worn the size 2 however there is absolutely no give in this fabric. It is very form fitting thru the chest wall/torso and I planned on moving so i went up to the size 4 and felt a bit more comfy. Very straight thru the waist as well so seams from undies, panty hose will show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2015
Formal wedding
This dress was a backup sent to me because the original I selected was not available. It's a thicker material than I expected but was perfect for a fall outdoor wedding. The fit was good on an hourglass shape, no bra needed! Pretty deep cranberry color. Good for a basic go to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2015
I wore this for my sister's graduation.
It is a very flattering dress. The sizing was a little tricky for me, as the bottom portion fit well in the size 0, but that left the shoulder area of the dress very tight. It was a little uncomfortable after wearing all day, but it looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 27, 2015
Worn to a wedding.
I vary between a size 4 and size 6, and because of the previous reviews and everyone saying the dress has some stretch, I decided to try the size 4 (they were out of the 6 for the date I wanted). It was perfect! I'm small-chested, so the deep plunge wasn't a big deal. I loved the quality of the fabric and the cut. The color is dark in my attached pic, and pretty true to the picture they show. The dress is lined, so it wouldn't be out of place in the winter. I loved it for an autumn wedding. Great dress; I felt beautiful all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 18, 2015
This dress was perfect for my 30 year high school reunion!
It fit great. I don't have much of a bust and it helped with what I did have. You can wear a regular bra with it which was nice. The color was beautiful and the material was great. very comfortable while sitting, standing and dancing. I did have some issues with getting it. UPS put it on wrong van for delivery so I got a email message saying I wouldn't get it til next business day which was on Monday. My event was for Saturday so this would not work. I tried to call RTR and email but there lines were down(it said this at the top of their website ), then I tried to email and that did not go through either, not sure why! I was desperate so I called UPS myself, got transferred to a manager she made a few calls and told me they were going to bring it to me on Saturday. I told them how desperate I was and thankfully I had a helpful lady that felt bad for me. So I got my dress at 10am on the day I needed to wear it. Not really RTR fault except that I couldn't get a hold of anyone. UPS fault but they fixed it thankfully. Good thing it fit! I do hope RTR reads my review because it was a very stressful hour I spent on the phone with UPS and if they hadn't helped me I would have had to contact RTR Saturday morning to complain!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 17, 2015
stunner!
I cannot express enough how much I wish I owned this dress. It was long enough so that the plunging neckline wasn't inappropriate. I did need to buy a special bra for a deep neckline, double stick tape and have a few people on boob watch, but everything stayed in place and I got compliments all evening. Perfect for an early fall wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2015
Perfect for an outdoor fall wedding in Texas!
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding in October. I was the matron of honor and I received so many compliments on my dress. It fit wonderfully. I was concerned initially about the deep v-neck neckline, but it wasn't a problem at all. I would definitely recommend this dress! Very flattering cut and great material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 13, 2015
Great fit
The fabric was high-quality and the fit was great! The front is very low cut and I felt uncomfortable without the use of dress tape. Tried to use a safety pin to cinch the front but the fabric was so thick that it wouldn't work! Overall a great dress that I would have been more comfortable with the use of double stick tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 12, 2015
So classy
Didn't wear because it was only rented as a back up but it was a stunning and fantastic fit, the other dress just fit the theme more but I would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
September 28, 2015
Formal wedding
I loved the nice, thick material! It is very tight though so it's not too forgiving. I would rethink getting this dress if you're short - it will be too long. I liked the dress but it wasn't as flattering as I had hoped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2015
Great dress - with flattering fit
I got this for a fall wedding. The dress is very well made. Solid material, fully lined and comfortable fit. It's very low cut but workable. Best part was that I was able to use my birthday coupon and the full rental was only $5. Can't ask for any better than that!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×