Z Spoke Zac Posen

Love At First Sight Dress

$55 rental
$490 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Z Spoke Zac Posen dress defines class. Style it with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch to complete an elegant ensemble for your romantic date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cranberry crepe (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Cap sleeve. V- neckline. Gathered waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem.

Share
273 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(183)
Small
(18)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
November 17, 2014
The look on my husband's face!
Loved the fit of this dress! Sexy bust line but classy cut. No wrinkles!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2014
Nice & elegant
This dress fit comfortable and has great thick material to hold you together. A perfect dress to accessorize~No complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Age: 43
March 22, 2015
Beautiful and versatile dress
The fit was true to size. The color a true wine. The material is what made this dress so versatile. It's a beautiful thicker poly blend but is subtly "texture" if that makes sense. It's the type of material that one might find in a women's business suit. Although the neckline is deep and shows a fair amount of cleavage, it's a dress that a black blazer can be worn over (with maybe a black Cami to cover the cleavage) to make it more appropriate for a business function. But it was perfect for a "date" night/business function with my husband that involved dinner with a wine maker. I paired it with patent black heels, a matching purse, a gold cuff bracelet and plain hoop earrings. The FIT was beautiful!! Very slimming.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2015
Beautiful color
I rented this wanting to wear it, but it looked just like a dress you could wear to work and not a wedding. Really fun neckline, great fit. Not fancy enough for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
The dress was a perfect fit. Received many compliments.
The zipper was a little tough to get down. Had to have someone unzip me before leaving the wedding otherwise I would of had to sleep in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
May 5, 2015
Wine, dine n shine all night!
Perfect fit. Some major cleavage for me. But it's an amazing dress. Great for curvaceous bodies! Loved every moment in it..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2015
Beautiful in photos, strange material
I was so excited for this dress, it looked so good in all the photos and reviews I saw but unfortunately I was disappointed when it came as the material felt like a wetsuit, the color was more maroon and purplish than Crimson red (it looked more red to me in the photos online) , and it was a bit too long for someone petite like me. So disappointed because I really wanted to like this dress.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 13, 2015
Pretty dress, didn't end wearing it because the material is rather heavy.
Ok
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2015
Classy with a little sex appeal
I wore this dress for my late fall rehearsal dinner. It was perfect. Great color, very figure flattering (even after eating a huge dinner!!) and had just enough cleavage that I felt sexy. If you are much bigger than a C cup it might be over the top, but I loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2015
Stood out in this red dress!
It fit totally true to size. Form-fitting, but not too tight... The fabric was thick and flexible--perfect for a night of dancing. Yes, the dress is a little low-cut, but totally respectable for a wedding. The color is a little more burgundy than it looks on the model, so I'm sure it would be great for fall or winter. I wore it for a Labor Day wedding. It was very comfortable, and definitely a head turner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 27, 2015
Fall Perfection
I love this maroon dress! It was perfect size - not too snug or too lose. It held me in all the right places. The plunging neck line offers a little sexiness but can be a bit much for some women. I am a 36C & I had to adjust from time to time so as to not have too much cleavage. This is a slightly heavier dress - perfect for a fall night. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 12, 2015
So classy
Didn't wear because it was only rented as a back up but it was a stunning and fantastic fit, the other dress just fit the theme more but I would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2015
Perfect for an outdoor fall wedding in Texas!
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding in October. I was the matron of honor and I received so many compliments on my dress. It fit wonderfully. I was concerned initially about the deep v-neck neckline, but it wasn't a problem at all. I would definitely recommend this dress! Very flattering cut and great material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2015
Formal wedding
This dress was a backup sent to me because the original I selected was not available. It's a thicker material than I expected but was perfect for a fall outdoor wedding. The fit was good on an hourglass shape, no bra needed! Pretty deep cranberry color. Good for a basic go to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2015
The dress was exactly what I hoped it would be! Great fit, color and design.
The dress was perfect! I got tons of compliments! The color was pretty and as shown in the photographs.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
December 22, 2015
Fit well
The dress fit well and ran true to size. However I felt like I just looked ho hum in it. It wasn't unflattering just very forgettable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 25, 2016
Amazing dress!
Just gorgeous! Loved the thicker material, didn't need to use a shaper with it. Fits tight in bust and shoulder area and you definitely need someone to help you zip it up. I didn't end up wearing a bra and that seemed to help with the fit up top. I paired it with a big bulky necklace that really dressed this outfit up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2014
Holy Boobs!
Thick fabric that hides lumps and bumps (I'd had a baby 3 months before). Had a snafu and spilled on size 8 while getting ready so ended up in 6 (similar fit). Major boobs. Can't really wear a bra with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 29, 2014
Classy and comfortable!
Fits fairly true to size and was a bit stretchy so I wore the smaller one. Nice low cut front, and defined waist makes for an overall flattering look. Arrived quickly and in great condition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
January 26, 2015
Great quality!
I loved the material of this dress! It was thicker than normal which made it an excellent choice for a winter wedding in January. The color received a lot of compliments! I rented a 2 and 4 and the 2 fit like a glove! Would definitely recommend this dress for a winter event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
April 12, 2015
My dress showed up early.
I loved this dress. I got it in a 2 and 4. I ended up squeezing into the 2. This dress definitely looks better when it fits on the snug side. The fabric is thicker then you'd expect so it gives you nice curves. I could wear a normal bra so that was a plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 10, 2015
Looked good, felt comfortable and enjoyed the evening
Fit snug in the waist, but I was comfortable all night. A little loose for me on the top, but still flattering. I was able to dance in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
February 4, 2016
Beautiful color and very well made
Wore to a wedding rehearsal dinner. Love that you can wear a regular bra and great length for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2014
Best RTR experience
My first time using RTR. I have a pear shape and was worried about renting a dress. This dress is a gorgeous deep red and such high quality material - very flattering. Can't wait to rent again.!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2015
Great color & fabric
Great quality dress, loved the color & fabric. Idk if it was just the cut but I just felt kind of blah in this dress, nothing stand out about it. Wore it to a winter wedding & it was plenty warm. Probably would not rent again but don't regret renting it the first time. Would be better on a taller person, felt that it was a little too long and matronly on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2016
I wish I owned this one!!!
I love all my RTR rentals, but truly wish I owned this one. It's so classic and versatile and fits like a glove. I can see it working for an array of occasions, though I wore it to a Confirmation as a sponsor. The material is thick and fabulous and the color is beautiful. It is somewhat low cut but the length keeps it classy. I don't have any cons for this dress. If you are on the fence, It's a MUST RENT!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2016
Beautiful color, wish it was bigger.
I probably would have been more comfortable in an 8, but no bigger sizes were available. Was disappointed to see the bottom of my strapless bra in photos, the structure of the dress would have supported me without one. It was really tight on me and I was very happy to be unzipped for the car ride home. It's a gorgeous, rich color and a beautiful design, very well made.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 20, 2016
Perfect for work holiday party
I loved the fabric of this dress. It was very thick and even though it was winter I felt warm in the dress. I got sizes 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the 8, my usual size. The length was a little longer than I like but overall it was a good dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
August 1, 2016
Just perfect!
The dress was perfect for my brothers Harry Potter themed wedding. I received so many compliments. The color is a gorgeous burgundy, and the fabric is this without being old Looking. I'm sad I have to send it back :(
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
September 20, 2016
Loved this dress
Super flattering. Wore to a poker charity gala and got a ton of compliments. Showed a lot of boobs. I am thicker, esp in the middle, this dress + spanx hid that well. I heartily recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32DD
Weight: 138lbs
September 25, 2016
Perfect for a wedding
I wore the 6 and fit perfect on the bottom. The top part was a little bit big and showed more cleavage than I'm usually comfortable with, but worked fine overall. The fabric was heavy/thick and I was at an outdoor wedding in hot weather , so it was quite hot! I'd rent again for a cooler weather event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 10, 2016
Great color and material
I was a bit nervous that the 0 wouldn't fit since I'm 15 weeks pregnant and getting a bit of a tummy. However, the fabric, while thick and well lined, had some stretch to it. I think a 2 would have been less form fitting, but it wasn't available. The color was great for a fall wedding. My only problem with the dress is how low it is cut. Again, being pregnant my boobs do not allow for going braless! I thought I'd have a low enough cut bra, but it kept popping into site. So go ahead and get ready to purchase some of those sticky cup bra things if you rent this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2016
I loved this dress!
Beautiful color and heavy material for fall wedding. A little low-cut but everything stayed put!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 15, 2016
Great color!!!
Rented this dress for a fall wedding and the color was absolutely perfect! It's like a really pretty merlot color. It fit like a glove, and the thick material, paired with the rouching in the midsection is so flattering and very forgiving. I didn't wear and shapewear/spanx. The neckline is very low, and shows a lot of cleavage, but hey embrace it!!! I think since the dress is bit longer, hit me about my knee area, it was the perfect amount of sexiness!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
December 26, 2016
Perfect holiday dress
Fit true to size and loved the color, although a little low cut, still a great dress for a winter event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 15, 2017
Loved this dress
Wore this to a winter wedding and felt great in it. The fabric is heavy, so it's great for cooler weather. I am usually either a 4 or a 6, and the 4 fit perfectly. As others have said, you can definitely expect some cleavage, but I didn't think it was too much. I was comfortable all night and got lots of compliments. Would wear this again for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
March 3, 2017
Warm for a winter wedding!
Overall this dress is nice. Personally I wouldn't rent again unless I dropped a few pounds. Forgiving fabric as it is thick but that also made it tight. The V on the chest was much deeper than I thought! I don't usually show off much anymore so that made me a bit uncomfortable but I made it through the night :) I have a large bottom so I had to size up for more comfort as it was tight around there. Overall a really nice dress but just not for me again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2017
Great dress for a wedding! Loved the color and felt very comfortable in it all night
The color of this dress was fantastic. I felt the material was really comfortable and it hugged you in perfectly. I highly recommend for petite girls and it even worked on me with smaller boobs. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 16, 2017
Second time renting, loved it! Lots of compliments
Rented this a second time, first for a special night out and second for a party on NYE. Both times the dress fit perfectly and was so easy/comfortable and flattering. Was able to wear with a normal bra - awesome! Forgiving after dinner :) elegant and fun! Will rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 18, 2017
Classy and comfortable!
This dress had nice structure to it. Yet still comfortable. High quality fabric.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×