Z Spoke Zac Posen

Love At First Sight Dress

$35 – $55 rental?
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Z Spoke Zac Posen dress defines class. Style it with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch to complete an elegant ensemble for your romantic date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cranberry crepe (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Cap sleeve. V- neckline. Gathered waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem.

Share
269 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(182)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2012
What a show stopper!
I wore this dress to a September wedding and it was perfect. The cut was extremely flattering as was as the cut across the chest. The dress did have a bit of give which was great for the dance floor. I paired with the Alexis Bittar Mod Link necklace and gold shoes and was showered with compliments all night long. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
October 5, 2012
Prettier in picture than in person
Ordered the 2 and 4. This fit was way too big in hips and material was very heavy. Didn't fit so I sent it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2012
Having the perfect dress, jewelry & clutch made this event stress-free and I felt beautiful!
The dress fits perfectly (I wore my normal size - 4), and the lining is exquisite and comfortable. The material is a bit heavier than I expected, but the dress is well-constructed and the silhouette, extremely flattering. And the color is wonderful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2012
This dress is perfect for a fall wedding!
I absolutely loved this dress. The fit is surprisingly flattering and is not too tight. The material was not exactly what I was expecting - it's a bit more sturdy which was nice for a cool, fall day. I paired the dress with gold shoes and accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2012
Beautiful color
I rented this dress to wear to a friend's rehearsal dinner. It is a beautiful dress in a great color, but I had problems with finding the right bra to wear with it. I am a 34D and definitely needed to wear a bra, but it is so low cut that you would basically need an adhesive bra to make it work. I would recommend it to someone with a smaller bust- it was otherwise very flattering and the color is prefect for fall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2012
BEAUTIFUL dress!
It's a GORGEOUS dress and fit me like a glove. It was perfect for the fall wedding I went to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 18, 2012
I felt amazing and pulled together.
Easy to wear. The stylist selected it for me, at first I thought it was too plain, but with jewelry and heels it came together. I got tons of compliments and my mother in law was upset that it was rented and had to go back. You'll need to wear a super low supportive bra.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Very sophisticated but sexy
The dress was longer than expected and came almost to my knees. The V neckline sits very low so the band of a regular bra will show. Other than that, the dress is amazing—very flattering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 22, 2012
Never felt more beautiful!
I loved the fit on this dress. I have larger hips and am smaller in the bust and it fit perfectly. The dress and the lining both have enough stretch that is was comfortable to eat and dance in. I would love to own this dress! I do recommend using the hollywood tape on the bust area as it can be a little revealing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2012
Love it!
I wore this dress for a Halloween party hosted by my place of work. I don't really like to wear a costume, so I decided to just get really dressed up instead since I don't usually do that. I absolutely loved this dress. It fit like a glove! The zipper was a little stiff, but since I was the first to wear the dress, that is to be expected. I felt amazing, and I got so many compliments wearing this dress. My only complaint was that when I was sitting or standing a certain way, the dress cut into my underarms. I paired the dress with a pair of gold glittery high heels. I would recommend wearing a necklace with this dress, due to the plunging neckline. This was my first time using RTR, and I will definitely be using it again!! Thanks for such a positive first impression!! (:
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
November 4, 2012
Well made dress, very figure flattering!
Gorgeous dress, very well made and forgiving. I wore this for dinner while celebrating our 10-year anniversary. My husband loved it and I received many compliments. Fantastic, from the color to the material! Possibly the only minor issue is the low neckline, but it's so well made that it provides just the right structure and support to make you feel confident there won't be any peekaboo moments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 9, 2012
I felt great I looked great and that made my confidence boil over!
I loved how this dress fit and the color of the dress was even better in person! I felt very comfortable and was able to eat and dance the night away! It does cinch by the waist/ribs but only to give shape, it didn't pull or feel to tight, I didn't wear any body shaper and felt fine. The material is thicker but in a good way for a fall/winter dress. I liked the neckline, for the most part my bra straps stayed put, on the rare occasion I had to check and tuck them below the sleeve, should definitely be worn with a low plunge bra. The dress just covered my knees and I'm a smidgen below 5'4".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 11, 2012
Beautiful cranberry color
At first I worried that I might not like the dress (i had doubts because i was debating between this dress and one in my closet)but once a put it on it was amazing! This dress has structure, stretch, and some crazy magic sprinkled in because it made me look incredibly long and lean! Very low cut but tasteful. I received so many compliments and I felt great wearing it. I wore it with gold glittery strapy high heels and paired with gold digger cuff and earring. Awesome outfit for a wedding or cocktail party. I love RTR and how easy and flawless every in counter is with them!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2012
Love it!
As my Mom would say, it's a little "scoopy," but overall I really loved this dress. I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and I got so many compliments on it; but most importantly, it made me feel like a million bucks! This dress fit me well, but was not as form-fitting as it is on the model. I normally wear a 2, and the 0 probably would have been tight like it is in photo. The zipper in the back is a little hard to get up and down, I think because of where the fabric folds; but either way, I needed some help getting out of dress. I was able to wear a normal bra without it being seen in the front, but if I ever wore this dress again, I would invest in some fashion tape to guarantee my boobs weren't falling out. My only complaint is that the sleeves hit my shoulders in a weird place and my arms were uncomfortable by the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2012
I got many compliments on this dress. I think the color and cut were unique.
I normally take a 10, but had to go a size up in this dress as per the reviews I read. It definitely runs small. Since I have a full bust I didn't need to tape it , and didn't worry about it shifting. Overall, very pleased!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
November 27, 2012
very flattering, comfortable and perfect color!
great fit, perfect for a rehearsal dinner. loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 28, 2012
well made, sexy dress - perfect for a wedding
beautiful burgundy color, with neckline that was low enough to be sexy, but not showing too much cleavage. comfortable. length was a little longer than i had expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 8, 2012
Pretty dress, great color!
Rented this for a winter formal. Was a perfect dress for occasion - the cranberry color is so pretty for winter and it is a heavy fabric that is great for winter/fall. My only issue was the sleeves - they don't really stay in place like in the photo of the model so I found myself tugging on them a bit but other than that great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2012
Gorgeous! I loved this dress!!
It was somewhat low cut, but it wasn't bad. Its a gorgeous dress. The material was heavy so it was perfect for a fall wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2012
Beautiful, well-made dress!
I got this and another dress to wear for dinner for my boyfriend's birthday one evening and a work holiday party the next. This dress was a beautiful color and was an interesting design. I loved the shoulders. However, it was very low-cut and even with dress tape I didn't feel comfortable wearing it to the work event. My boyfriend definitely enjoyed the view during his birthday dinner though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 17, 2012
Festive and classy!
Perfect fit - I wore this for a holiday party (corporate) and it was a great dress for the event. Very nice, heavy material.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 20, 2012
Flattering color and shape, runs large.
Well made, pretty dress. However, I ended up wearing a different dress because the size 2 was too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 25, 2012
Perfect for a family Christmas party!
I absolutely loved this dress! The color was gorgeous, it was the perfect length, it had a great cut, and made me feel beautiful all day long. I suggest getting some fabric tape to be safe, especially if you have particularly large or small breasts. The fabric is also fairly thick, so this is better suited for colder weather rather than a hot summer party. Guess it's a good thing it is such a festive looking dress :) Thanks rent the runway!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2012
Gorgeous burgundy dress that'll make you feel like a 50's movie star!
I used this dress for a vintage inspired engagement session. The color is a beautiful burdundy red. You'll feel very glamorous in this dress. The good: The material is very thick and acts like spanks. ;) The length of the dress came to just above the knee. I'm about 5'8". The back was rather high (like a typical sheath) and provided for more coverage. The bad: The v-neck was a bit lower than I prefer. It was very sexy, but I felt like I had to check on that area just a tad too many times. I guess that's just a personal preference. :) Anyway, my fiance didn't seem to mind! Overall, I fell in love with this dress. I would definitely add it to my wardrobe!
CarolineJanuary 7, 2013
Did you eel like the dress was long enough? I'm about 5'9" and I have problems with the hem length on many dresses being too short. Would you recommend for taller women?
RTR CustomerJanuary 8, 2013
Hi Caroline, On someone that is 5'9 this dress will hit about mid-thigh to right above your knee!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 31, 2012
Easy, go-to party dress.
This was my "back up" dress for my husband's annual holiday party. But when my other dress ended up being WAY too short, it became "the one". It's simple silhouette made this dress easy to accessorize. The color is more cranberry than burgandy, and has a heavier weight to it without being bulky. The double sided tape that was shipped with the dress came in handy since the front is cut too low for a bra. The back is high so I didn't feel too exposed. Overall, excellent dress. The party was fun too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2013
sent this one back
cinches in tight at the waste despite the rest of the dress being a bit loose...accentuates the tummy. more wine colored than pictured
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
Gorgeous dress and the fit was perfect!
I wore this dress to a November weeding. The fit was very flattering and was not too tight. I was expecting a softer fabric, but it worked out just fine. Paired the dress with gold shoes and a clutch. I received many compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2013
Great cut
The cut of the dress work for a curvy body. The material of the dress if very thick and not flexible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 9, 2013
LOVED this dress. You will need fashion tape if larger chest but was beautiful for a fall wedding!
This was my first RTR and I was so thrilled with the fit! I was the first one to wear this dess, it came with the tags still attached. The material was heavier and color was deep red. The V in the front is a little low, so be prepared to use some fashion tape just to make sure it doesn't go any where. I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 16, 2013
Pictures don't do it justice.
This dress is stunning in person, the color is amazing. It is great for dancing but is a little tight around the shoulders. It is very low cut but I'm good with that. I normally wear a 2 and the 2 in this dress fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2013
Just okay
The color is fabulous in person. The plunge is the front is super low. The shoulders are tight, making it a little hard to move your arms and it's a little tight in the waist but overall true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
February 7, 2013
Very classy!
I wore this to a industry conference (and wore a blazer over it for daytime, and alone for dinner/evening). It is a very flattering cut and beautiful color. Got a lot of compliments. Definitely meant for someone with a smaller bust (I am a B-cup so it was fine on me, but I can see that it may show too much cleavage for someone with a larger cup size).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 10, 2013
Beautiful Color
Loved the dress. Beautiful color. The zipper was a little difficult (maybe wear and tear?)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
February 20, 2013
Amazing Dress I Wish I Could've Adored
This dress is beautiful, great quality and sexy in a classy way...... unless you're a petite one. The plunge is a bit deep so I had to readjust it a few times to avoid a wardrobe malfunction. Double-side tape might've been wise. Also, my petite hips didn't quite fill it out and I had a little more wiggle room than I would've preferred. But I sooooo wanted to love it. I just felt like I needed a few extra pounds to fill it out the way it needed to be. Great dress.... narrow girls think twice.....
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2013
This dress was perfect for a Winter wedding.
Loved the rushing at the waist - very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
February 25, 2013
Dress and earrings came on time, and met all of my expectations!
Fabric a LOT heavier than I expected, but fit beautifully. Very comfortable,and easy to wear. It was a little tight around the shoulders, but felt amazing on. Color is prettier in person. I have a fuller bust, since I'm still nursing my son, but the dress fit well, despite that. The plunging neckline would be a bit low for a family affair... Wore this for an outdoor, afternoon wedding, with nude heels, and RTR plantation earrings. I got so many compliments on the dress, and I'll definitely be renting from RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 27, 2013
Looking and feeling great!
True to size- great fit. Very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2013
The staff is outstanding.
I rented the size 6 and 8, unfortunately both were too big. The dress is beautiful and I will try to rent again for a different occasion. It is a little more fitted up top but the bottom half was too loose for my comfort. As others have said it is a thicker material but that does not take away from the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2013
Felt pretty oh so pretty
I wore this dress for our anniversary dinner, paired with RTR earrings. It was classy, cute, and comfortable. I normally wear a 4, and the 4 was roomy. At first, I thought it was perhaps a bit /too/ roomy, but I ended up being grateful for that, after finishing a five-course dinner! If I were to wear this dress again, I'd probably use some fashion tape to avoid unexpected bra flashing :) I have a small bust, and the dress is roomier at the top, so I had to check from time to time that nothing was too, too visible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2013
Didn't Get to Wear
Beautiful dress, but VERY low cut. Dress did not fit my shoulders and hung down in the back. Ended up wearing alternate.
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×